About Frackeltons

55 N. Main
Sheridan, WY 82801
View Larger Map

“We strive to make sure everyone’s experience at Frackelton’s is fun, friendly and delicious…” Frackelton's - The long ago location of one of Sheridan’s founding father’s, (pioneer era dentist William Frackelton “The Sage Brush Dentist”). His historic office location is now home to Frackelton’s Fine Food and Dining… located at 55 North Main Street downtown Sheridan Wyoming.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 675-6055

Website:
http://www.frackeltons.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Frackeltons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Most Booked
Northeast Wyoming
Best Restaurants in Sheridan ›

Fit for Foodies (17)
Special Occasion (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
See All
Great for Brunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Romantic (4)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Sort By:
Newest
85 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were not impressed with the too-thin ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were not impressed with the too-thin french fries served at Sunday brunch. They had to be eaten with fingers which did not appeal to most in our party. One person ordered a burger and the bun was so hard that it hurt his mouth. Otherwise we have always had good experiences at Frackeltons.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Frackletons lived up to its ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent. Frackletons lived up to its reputation. The service was exactly what I was looking for - in my case, quick and casual since I was by myself traveling - and the lamb Bolognese on noodles was very, very good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

what a surprise to find such and outstan ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

what a surprise to find such and outstanding restaurant in a small wyoming town!!! linguine and clams could stand up to any big name restaurant--delicious with its pancetta, fennel and a bit of cream--the shrimp with spicy tomato sauce over spaghetti with basil was prepared perfectly--large succulent shrimp over al dente pasta--simple, and an elegant presentation--the warm rolls were superb and the best margarita ever--a wonderful change from the typical steak houses that predominant in the west!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Frackeltons and the staff pe ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

As always, Frackeltons and the staff perform at the highest level. The food and wait staff are always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dining experience! Food was great ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great dining experience! Food was great and rivaled that of many restaurants in Minneapolis where I'm from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was very slow, over ½ hr for foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Service was very slow, over ½ hr for food, but it was delicious.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Frackelton's has great staff, excellent ...

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Frackelton's has great staff, excellent wine & drink menus, and delicious food. You can't go wrong with the meal here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great find! Recommend reservations, even ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great find! Recommend reservations, even in the middle of the week.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinners were excellent and the servi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our dinners were excellent and the service was attentive without being obsequious. We happened upon the place after a long day of driving, based on an online review. It's pretty far from home, but we'd go back in a minute when we are in the area. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered the barramundi was a little Le ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I ordered the barramundi was a little Leary but wanted to try something new and it was delicious! The waiter was very attentive without being overbearing a good quality I think!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is clearly very popular ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This restaurant is clearly very popular and the food was reasonable. We had to wait for about 20 mins for our table to be ready. The service was deathly slow which really spoilt the meal - a one hour. Wait from ordering to eating is too long.

The restaurant was also exceptionally cold, the air conditioning was going at full force and I didn't see one person who was not wearing a sweater or hacker if they were so fortunate as to have one with them. Overall a disappointing experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Had the Sunday brunch and it was the bes ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had the Sunday brunch and it was the best fish and chips I have ever had. Service was very good and extremely pleasant. This was my third time going in the 6 weeks I have lived in Sheridan.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Real Dining Treasure!

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

I love the ambiance, the energy, the quality of the menu of Frackleton's! I especially appreciate the staff's help in pairing the right wine with the menu selections every time I go! Our server was fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great! Change of menu happens se ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Always great! Change of menu happens seasonally and the specials are truly special. Waitstaff is top notch and very friendly. Definitely the best place in all of Wyoming!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful and always is! The ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

It was wonderful and always is! The service is outstanding !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Road trip lunch stop

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We were on a family road trip and we stopped here for lunch. Food & service was great and our server Dillon took good care of us.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

YMCA Cause

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

We ate lunch there for the YMCA benefit, which kudos to Frackleton's is an awesome thing to do. However, it took quite awhile for our food and we were the first ones in when it opened. Husbands fries came with piece of cloth in them so our waitress took the plate back to get new ones. When the plate came back there were way fewer fries.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Best restaurant in Sheridan!

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Best restaurant in Sheridan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed lunch.

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

The waiter was very nice, the food excellent and the environment also very nice. The only down side was that we arrived at 11:30, order was taken soon after and it was at least 30 minutes before we were served. There did not seem to be that many people in before noon. Perhaps there was a problem in the kitchen or what ever. I / we will be back. We enjoyed lunch there!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Won't go back

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We were visiting out of town after viewing their menu online. Nowhere did it indicate that brunch was only served on Sunday's, so we got there for Valentine's Day one to find a brunch menu with few choices. They asked us to move our reservation to an earlier time which we agreed to. We got sat next to the kitchen where the staff kept repeating how the reservation got moved up and the day was over and how glad they were to be done. One of the cooks (female) made fun of me for taking a picture of my mimosa to her co worker even though I was in earshot. So unprofessional and rude!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Room to Grow - We're rooting for you.

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We enjoy The Frack as we call it, and frequent it often. That being said, we have started to see a bit of a decline. Just a bit off lately. Not quite as on point. Seasoning, flavor and texture leaves a little bit to be desired. The difference is noticable. Feels less fine dining, and a little bit more like corners are being cut. For example, house potatoes are old cold fries? We write this, with sincerity, with the restaurants interest in mind, and with only the greastest hope it regains some momentium, gets back on track and remains thriving parts of downtown Sheridan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was fabulous but the crowd was ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was fabulous but the crowd was loud in there, granted it was Valentine's weekend so it was full. But have you ever thought about having a piano player in there on the weekend or special occasions. I worked at a restaurant as a teenager and they had a piano player come in and sing and play on the weekends it was some thing unique that drew people in, and believe it or not it kept the sound level down. People enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I just wish that the huevoes ranchoes wa ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

I just wish that the huevoes ranchoes was on the menu everyday. And is the fish and fish chips on the dinner menu? I loved it for lunch and the coffee was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Consistently excellent food and service.

 
 (Montana)
·Dined on January 20, 2016

Wait staff and servers are the gems of this restaurant along with the consistently high quality food. My salmon dish was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appreciate that the rest. sponsers the d ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on December 28, 2015

Appreciate that the rest. sponsers the dog and cat shelter. Have been there before for food and just for drinks. Our food was not hot, luke warm but still tasted good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Frackletons experience

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Enjoyed the Frackletons experience, had great food,that came out at a nice pace, not rushed, which gave us time to have conversations with friends. Wait staff was friendly, professional, and courteous. Definitely will recommend to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

nice place

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

We like coming to Frackeltons to eat but I will have to say the last few times the food has just been par at best. Hope it doesn't keep getting worse as we love to eat here. The service was also not the best the last few times also, good at coming to your table at first but forget about you filling drinks etc. the staff is very nice and the place is clean and nice atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Overall a very nice experience

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Everything was great, they are just a little chincy with meat in their pasta dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Window dining on Main St.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

I made a reservation on Open Table and was given a table with a view of the street (as requested) since there was a special event on Main Street with lots to see! There was no wait for us although others without reservations were waiting for a table. Restaurant was comfortably warm inside (outside temps were -3). Food was hearty and portions were generous enough. Short Ribs with mashed potatoes were good; hamburgers were very good and cooked as ordered. A baked potato choice with the hamburgers would have been appreciated (but, there wasn't a choice). The truffle fries were excellent, though!

We returned for brunch on Sunday. Would like to see an expanded Brunch menu. How about a wood-fired pizza? Perhaps, a "Sunday Brunch Pizza." Or, "Pancakes/French Toast Gone Wild" with LOTS of fresh berries, fresh whipping cream, along with excellent sausage. Some special jams, a basket of assorted breakfast breads, and a coffee cake would entice me, too!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Lunch in a group

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

The atmosphere was quiet and the service was excellent. I ordered the house salad and the serving was large and satisfying.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Portion Size issue

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on November 11, 2015

I have eaten at Frackeltons three times for dinner and once for lunch. Food quality and service at Frackeltons is always great. The problem I have is all the main dishes are too small. The only meal I have found that is adequate in size are the burgers. Every time I have been there every plate in the group is completely cleaned off when they are done. Some of these groups are with very petite women who never eat large meals, but they clean their plate. Last two times I had dinner I had to stop at fast food on my way home or make a sandwich the moment I got home. I do not believe I should leave hungry. This is my only complaint.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Best Food in Sheridan

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

The food at Frackelton's is fresh, creative, and never fails to deliver. And as an added bonus, they have the absolute best service and the most delicious martinis around!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu, Great food, Great ambience & ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on October 14, 2015

Great menu, Great food, Great ambience & Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Star of the West

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on October 7, 2015

This local gem is located on historic Sheridan Main Street. The open kitchen allows you to watch the chefs work their magic and you will not be disappointed with the food creations or the service. Menu has lots to offer from starters to large plates. Nice wine selections and many unique hand crafted drinks. Portions are generous and presentation is spectacular.

Don't miss this restaurant if you want a great meal, most pleasant atmosphere and service beyond your expectations.

Western food and hospitality at its best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding dining, hidden in the city

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

I was blown away by the food, service and atmosphere. It was wonderful from start to finish. Angie did a wonderful job and had our drinks refilled before we had to ask. I will eat here EVERY time I am in town from now on

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food, Suprise ending

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on October 6, 2015

Our food was phenomenal, just absolutely delicious. We started with the ahi poke; it was perfection. That wasabi sauce over top was great! Then we had a pasta with shrimp, and the tomato sauce was one of the best I've ever had, though the shrimp was slightly overcooked. We also had a tenderloin with the brussel sprouts and the fingerling potatoes. It was out of this world. But we got quite a surprise when we got our bill. Our waitress definitely made it seem to us that soup or salad came with the meal. We weren't anticipating getting soup or salad but since she presented it like it came with the meal we went with it. This added up to an addition $10 to our bill. We paid it and that was fine, but we definitely felt cheated. Her performance up to this point was okay, she wasn't exactly friendly, didn't know the seasonal draft, and with the soup or salad situation we felt that her performance definitely put a damper on the meal that we were so in love with.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Top-notch food and Gluten Free Friendly!

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 27, 2015

Frackeltons was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The server was very helpful in pointing out which of the items on the menu could be made Gluten Free. The atmosphere was elegant but friendly. And did I mention that the food was out of this world! What a treat.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sophisticated place with friendly western welcome

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

Frackelton's is located in an historic building in downtown Sheridan, although the interior is modern and attractive with lots of wood and glass. We were passing through town after a trip to Yellowstone and were frankly amazed that a restaurant like this not only existed but seemed to be thriving. We sat at the bar for one drink and enjoyed watching a very talented bartender do her thing. Then we were escorted to our table and served promptly and professionally. The food was outstanding, very eclectic with lots of local ingredients. Prices were quite reasonable for the high level of food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Go There!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2015

We went to dinner here because of the reviews on Trip Advisor and so I am very grateful. It was absolutely wonderful. The food was delicious, healthy if you chose to be, and presented attractively. And the servers, all of them, were very courteous and friendly. I definitely will go back there the next time I am in Sheridan.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Classy Cowboy Casual Chic

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on September 9, 2015

Overall, one would expect Frackeltons to be elegantly unaccepting of the common man. Only the most upper crust need apply. This is far from the truth. The clientele were both cosmopolitan and down to earth. Food was fantastic and imaginative and service was fun and attentive. The only ding to an overall great time, was the noise level being a bit high. However, that is usually an indication that a good time is being had by all. Expect to spend $80 to $100 + tip for appetizers, drinks, and dinner for two.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.