Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.86mi

About Frackeltons

“We strive to make sure everyone’s experience at Frackelton’s is fun, friendly and delicious…” Frackelton's - The long ago location of one of Sheridan’s founding father’s, (pioneer era dentist William Frackelton “The Sage Brush Dentist”). His historic office location is now home to Frackelton’s Fine Food and Dining… located at 55 North Main Street downtown Sheridan Wyoming.

55 N. Main
Sheridan, WY 82801
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 675-6055

Website:
http://www.frackeltons.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Frackeltons Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
See All
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Casual (3)
Healthy (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great Beer (2)
Business Meals (2)
Fun (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Romantic (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
S
135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We live in the UK and have been touring Rockies and high plains for 5 weeks eating out every night. This was the best food we have had. Well presented. Sensible portion size, innovative very well cooked food. Very good wine list and we were well looked after in a casual but efficient way. Highly recommended

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on June 7, 2017

excellent place for special occasions, happy hour, business lunches/dinners

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Waiter was in training but you'd never know it. Fabulous service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made my Mother's Day reservation thru Open Table. Received periodic reservation reminders from Open Table. When we arrived at Frackeltons they didn't have our reservation. We had to sit in the bar, high bar stools, 90 year old Mom...real nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were told by locals this was the best restaurant in Sheridan. It was very noisy and the food was merely OK. Not worth the price or the wait by San Francisco standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, although not as warm as it should have been kitchen was extremely Slow. Waited for over an hour after order was put in to be served. Wait staff was Great even having to deal with a slow kitchen. We were not the only guests that had to wait. Kitchen really needs to step up their work.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and Great service. Definitely can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service in here is almost always so terrible. The managers do not care at all, in fact, the manager is the one who "served" us since our waitress was indifferent to acknowledging us at all. I just don't get it, it's decent food but for the price, I'd like to be treated with more respect when I'm paying as much as I do for meals there. Won't be returning, get over yourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The only TINY little thing that didn't go perfectly: our waiter-in-training removed the lemon slices from our table without asking if we were done with them. Otherwise, a perfect dining experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Service great, food was served quicker than most visits to your restaurant. Atmosphere noisy. Salmon pasta tasted good at the time, but disagreed with me later. I ordered it because it didn't have a high calorie white sauce, with cream. After
eating it, it made my stomach hurt and stayed in a lump. It had to be a high butter (fat)
content. Too bad. It was tasty, but needs some fat substitute to be a healthier meal. Not much on menu for a vegetarian who eats fish. Definitely won't eat this meal again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Jake and his crew put out an excellent meal!! Really enjoyed

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always enjoy dining at Frackeltons and Jennifer Dart always gracious and competent :)

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place! Never disappointed. The trout is perfect along with the libations. I shall return

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Delicious dinner with wonderful service. It was the perfect place for our celebratory dinner!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We have dined at Frackketons many times. Consistently excellent food and service. Not over-priced. Ya can't go wrong to choose Frackleton's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 20, 2017

This particular meal at Frackletons was to benefit the county library. We eat at Frackletons a couple of times per month. The food and service are always great and they are located downtown across the street from the WYO Theater which makes for a convenient date night. We almost always start a meal with the spinach salad and then go with favorites or specials. Brunch, lunch and dinner have all proven to be winners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very good ccccccccx:vvccccvvvvvvvvvvgoooiiooooooooooooid!ffDfghhhj

Tags: Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is NOT fine dining. Unless the definition of "fine dining" has changed to incorporate pierced and tattooed covered servers serving mediocre fair on diner china with mismatched flatware. Owned by a local radio station that provides nearly constant over-hyped yammering this place is unable to fulfill the least of its promises.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food and wait staff! Just wish the service was faster, we told them we had a little bit of a time crunch, and it took forever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Wonderful as usual, great food,great service, great atmosphere! Friendly staff we all loved it!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Spicy, People Watching, Bar Seating, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Live Sports, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was great like always, service was poor. Our server was not very attentive and didn't seem nearly as friendly and upbeat as everyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Our server was amazing, she was very knowledgeable and sweet as could be. It was only our second time having brunch there and I have to say it was the best breakfast I've had in a very long time, the bloody mary was on point too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our waitress was spectacular, the young man who seated us was kind and prompt.
These employees were well trained....we run a guest lodge, appreciate great well trained staff.
Overall great experience.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Private Room, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The place was very nice and clean and fun ,the food was cold but cooked perfect which is sad because its a great place and we know it was new year eve and busy so I think the food got overlook the waitress and cook where very good about making it right and like I said the food was cooked perfect and yes I will eat there again

Tags: Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 13, 2016

We have been to Frackleton's twice now. Yes, the food is good, but I am not sure how it has become Sheridan's very best restaurant. There is nothing overly special about it, just good food and a good atmosphere. One issue for me was being served a martini in a wine glass on one occasion. I wouldn't have minded if there was an explanation (sorry, the bar is out of martini glasses right now, is this okay?) but nothing, just plunked them down and walked away. There are many other restaurants in Sheridan where the food is just as good and for a better price. I will say that the calamari app is done to perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Food and service was great as always. My dish was a bit off when it was brought out but they gladly fixed it right away and was just as great as it always is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Table reserved was ready, waiter was extremely attentive, food and drinks were excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here & were joined by another couple. We had a couple special requests while ordering & we were accommodated perfectly. Our meals were all good though a spicier lamb bolognese would have been more to the taste of the 2 of us who ordered it. Reservations highly recommended for evening dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was a very busy night in Sheridan (Stroll Night). Frackelton's was a bit overwhelmed, taking >10 minutes to get out beer order sorted out. My Endive salad came with at least 1/2 C of shredded cheese on the plate, otherwise it was tasty. Our entrees were excellent, hot, cooked and seasoned just right.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We love Frackeltons! Our waitress was not on her game. We waited longer than we should have for just about everything. It was disappointing as we were celebrating a birthday with family that had never been there before. Hopefully it didn't give them the wrong vibe about your restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We had high hopes that the return of the winter menu would be a good value, but we were shocked at the final bill. A side salad used to be included with a full dinner, now they charge $5 for a pile of artisan mix and four roasted almonds; $9 for a wedge of iceberg lettuce? Really? Two glasses of low quality wine for $18? Two cocktails cost $20? My wife and I were over $50 before we even got our dinners!

This is Sheridan, not Manhatten. And frankly, Frackelton's isn't good enough to justify those kinds of prices. We'll never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been to Frackeltons a few times. One was magical, two were above average and two were like this meal. Restaurant too busy to provide food and drink at the optimum time. A party of six so a problem of having random food ready all at the same time. Some meals had set under a warming light too long. Still good food but not great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 30, 2016

6pm reservation and didn't get server to order for 40mins. Took another 40 mins to get food. Every other table was served and most left before we even ate. Missed our show. Sad.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My only negative in the whole experience was that we arrived when the restaurant was not packed but we were set right in the middle of the dining room at a high top table. Those tables are just not very comfortable or private.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and service. Seating options are varied and therefore Frackeltons is a great option for business meetings (private booth)or an intimate dinner as well as a celebration in the central dining area, larger meeting in the private dining room or just gathering for a drink in the bar. The food is always consistently good with a varied menu and options for everybody.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The meal was excellent and our waiter Dillon was so engaging and fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I reserved seating and requested a quiet area for our anniversary. We were seated alongside a noisy serving station at a table barely big enough for one let alone two. When I requested a different table I was told the larger tables were needed for parties of four, yet all through our meal we watched as couples and business/golfing buddies were seated at these tables. None had more than two! The meal was OK but personally we've had much better at competing restaurants in Sheridan and neighboring communities. The only area where Frackelton's is equal is service. The wait staff was at least attentive to our water glasses and prompt with our meal. We will take our next anniversary dinner and any other nights out to eating establishments that are honest and actually care about their clientele. We will not be recommending your restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Enjoyed lunch on Saturday before getting ready for a family wedding. Nice menu with lots of options for our big group. Everyone enjoyed the food (lamb burger, Cuban sandwich, several salads, etc.) Basic wine list (good, but not special), plus local beers on tab. Nice atmosphere for conversation. Very attentive wait staff. Would love to try the evening menu, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 30, 2016

they did not seem to have our reservations though we made them 3 weeks in advance via open table.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.