About FOX Sports Midwest Live!

601 Clark Street
Suite B
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

**FOR RESERVATIONS OF 5 OR MORE PLEASE CONTACT OUR SALES TEAM (314) 278-5305**

This is the central gathering place and entertainment plaza of Ballpark Village with two levels and 20,000 square feet of entertainment market space. With a world-class audio and video presentation, including a 40 foot LED Screen and a performance stage, St. Louis sports fans will get one of the best sports-viewing experiences in the country. This will be the place to be year round with a 100 foot long retractable glass roof, one of the largest of its kind in the country, fans can enjoy the nice weather during warmer months. The venue will include, a stage for live concerts and performances, LED ribbon boards circling the entire space, a 200 seat restaurant and VIP lounge area.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Dining Bar

Hours of Operation:
KITCHEN:
Sunday-Thursday 11am to 10pm
Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

BAR:
Sunday-Thursday 11am-2am*
Friday and Saturday 11am-3am*

*Subject to change

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-5588 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.stlballparkvillage.com/

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: Visitors who would like to self-park may enter the parking lot from of South 8th Street, Walnut Street or South Broadway.
3 Hours of FREE parking if you park before 9pm, 7 days a week! *Validation is required. After three hours regular transient parking rates apply. Parking validation ticket must be obtained before 9pm.

Valet Parking: A valet option is available for guests who enter from Clark Street. Available Thursday-Saturday after 6pm.

Public Transit:
MetroLink is a convenient alternative to driving. Visitors may take a train to the Stadium Station located across the street from Ballpark Village.

Executive Chef:
Chris Summers

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SPECIAL EVENTS COORDINATOR:
Jill Metherd
(314) 214-5595
Jill@STLBallparkVillage.com

CAPACITIES:
FOX Sports Midwest Live! 2500
The Lounge (VIP Exclusive) 150
Skybox 350
TOTAL 3,000

SQ. FOOTAGE:
FOX Sports Midwest Live! 20,995
The Lounge (VIP Exclusive) 1,371
Skybox 2,920
TOTAL 25,286

FEATURES:
40-foot LED HDTV
State-of-the-art Audio Visual Production
Concert Stage
Retractable Roof

Restaurant Photos

  • FOX Sports Midwest Live!
FOX Sports Midwest Live!

FOX Sports Midwest Live! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.8

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Energetic

67% would recommend it to a friend

hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
fit for foodies (1)
See All
good for groups (1)
Sort By:
Newest
63 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Disappointed Cards Fan

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I was really looking forward to watching the Cards play on the big screen since they were playing out of town. Imagine my disappointment when the screen was switched to the Blues game in the bottom of the 2nd inning. While the food was good and the ambiance fun, watching the game on the small side screen was a great disappointment.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great spot for Sports

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Went to watch the Blues vs Blackhaws game. It was a blast. Service was great, appetizers were delicious, and the atmosphere for the game was wonderful. Not to mention, the Blues won - the most important detail.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best time watching a Blues game!!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

That big beautiful screen! I'm in love. Great food, drinks, and that big beautiful screen! Wow! Can't wait to go again. We live 75 miles sw, well worth the trip.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to watch a game with a group ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Great place to watch a game with a group. However, it can get expensive if there for a whole game. Put on reservation that we needed a booth as we had a handicap guest who couldn't do high top tables. Host sent us straight to a high top table. Told her I put in the request box our needs and she said they don't get those request! She was able to move us to a regular table no problem but why ask for request if you don't get them??? Parking can be a joke. Only one machine in the parking lot worked (none inside) so there was a line of people in the pouring rain to pay to get out. Even after spending $200+ inside we had to pay to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

great service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Went for movie night with my 10 year old to watch Elf. We had a great time. Can't wait to go back next month for the Minions movie.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Our server, Sean Schaeferle, was awesome! He greeted us right away and was friendly the entire time, even when things were very busy for him. He made sure we had the drinks we wanted and the food we ordered. He was timely on everything and couldn't have been friendlier. Please give him our thanks!

-Table of 3 on 12/9 for the showing of Elf

-Caitlin Huff

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Environment was great to enjoy a libatio ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on December 4, 2015

Environment was great to enjoy a libation and watch your favorite team in the large, open area. The is a smaller (although still spacious) restaurant area which is much quieter and allows for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Fun and Relaxing

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

This is a unique place because it's in the middle of a building and wide open but it works for what they do. Comfort food, beers, and TVs to watch any game with friends. Great place to hang out.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Too loud to enjoy a casual conversation, ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

Too loud to enjoy a casual conversation, that was disappointing. The "wings" we received came pre-sauced (needed more) and their cooking temp was questionable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Watch Cardinals Games Here

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

A must visit site to watch the St. Louis Cardinals when they are on the road. Packed with fans. Fun atmosphere. Pretty basic food menu, but the the pulled pork nachos are amazing.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mostly good

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 20, 2015

You can't beat the view or the atmosphere--best sports bar scene in town. The only downside is the chairs. You would think a restaurant that size would have more than 4 booths--the rest were all hard. Baby boomer need something a little softer

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Awesome evening!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 5, 2015

Brought family who came in from out of town to watch the Cardinal game and everyone kept marveling about the place!! Will definitely come again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun atmosphere but the food was mediocre.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 24, 2015

My burger was so so and part of my husband's fish was not done. The fried pickles were good. Ate at a different restaurant previously and The food wasn't that great either. Fun place to watch the game but the food isn't that great.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

great for kids during the day

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 26, 2015

The food was great, service ok, the game on screen was awesome. The kids loved the family event.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

It's not about the food

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 25, 2015

I love the energetic ambiance. It is such a fun party atmosphere. But it is surely not about the food. Services was great, but the food was cold and horrible. Choices were not great at all. Absolutely nothing special about the food. Just tell yourself -- it's not about the food. Go for the fun, the game, and the drinks! Eat before you go.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

atmosphere was great - waitress wasn't b ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 20, 2015

atmosphere was great - waitress wasn't bad but wasn't very personable either

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Reservation

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 4, 2015

I swear, I have NEVER found it so difficult to make a reservation somewhere. There was so much back and forth with them the entire week leading up to my reservation for this past weekend. It was for my friend's surprise engagement party so I wanted everything to go smoothly. When our party arrived, they said they wouldn't honor our reservation. This is after I received verbal confirmation more than once that our reservation was made the days leading up to it as well as TWO confirmation emails. My husband was told that "it shouldn't have auto confirmed the reservation" and that they were unexpectedly busy. Ummm, isn't that the point of a reservation?! They ended up getting us in about twenty minutes after our original reservation time. The service itself was pretty good but I will never plan on making a reservation here again. It would be a good place to just quickly stop in and grab a drink with a few people, but don't count on making a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

fun place to watch a game!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 4, 2015

I enjoy going to watch sporting events on the big screen. Haven't had any bad food, but sometimes it can longer than expected for the food to arrive. Food and drink is decently priced.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Disappointed

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 25, 2015

Had reservations but when I arrived was told that the entire venue was rented out for an event. It would have been nice to get an email to let me know. I wouldn't have wasted a vacation day to come down here to go to another restaurant. It was nice that they offered a small gift card to offset the inconvenience. I may try again.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Hockey night fun!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 24, 2015

Great place to watch hockey or baseball! Service is always stellar, even when you take a table ALL night long!! My only complaint is the noise level. Of course I usually sit in the round booths, which are REALLY closer to the big screen😜.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Open Table reservation system worked like a GEM:

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 21, 2015

All went smooth: Table Ready: Hostess Happy to Greet us: Our server greeted us and served our needs timely . Would highly recommend!

Tags: late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

very loud but great atmosphere

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

Not recommended for a family outing unless you don't want to be able to hear each other. Much better suited for going out with friends. The atmosphere was like being at a baseball game, people everywhere, loud, the crowd reacting to the ridiculously huge TV. Very cool place, would go again.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Birthday Celebration

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 12, 2015

Reservation system was easy. Food was great. Servers were very friendly and provided good service. Great atmosphere. Visited prior to Blues game as it was nearby.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

VERY DISAPPOINTED. NEVER AGAIN.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 24, 2015

I reserved a table through Open Table. When we arrived the hostess did not have our reservation. I told her I went through the website and she rolled her eyes at this information. She began to seat us at the counter and I told her I requested a booth in the reservation. She informed me that booths were reserved on game nights for parties of 4 or more, a policy that WAS NOT stated in their website. I asked her to consult the manager who affirmed that they would not seat parties of less than 4 in booths (we had 3). Our reservation time was 6:45 and the Blues game began at 7. At 7:15 the same hostess seated two people at the booth right behind us. We finished eating and I approached the manager. I stated that we had a problem and he asked how he could fix it. I replied that it was too late to fix, as we had finished our meal sitting at the counter. I proceeded to tell him about our reservations and that a booth had indeed been sat for only 2 people, contrary to what we had been told. I reminded him that he was the one who confirmed to the hostess that she could not seat us in a booth. He told me that the "no less than 4 persons" policy was for PRE-game time and that once the game begins the booths open up to parties of any number. I told him his policy is flawed in that it is not stated on the website where patrons can make reservations nor is it posted at the restaurant. Had we known we could have a booth if we waited 15 minutes to be seated, we would have waited. At NO TIME did he offer anything more than a half-hearted apology. No discount, no certificate for next time we dined there, no birthday dessert (we were celebrating a birthday) - NOTHING. I have no complaints about the food, although it is only average. I figure people understand that a place like FOX Sports Midwest Live is not going to be known for having good food, it's known as a destination. That being said, the burgers and fries were warm, not hot; and my salad was warm and lacking in flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Fun Place!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

Fun place to take people from out of town. We always have a great time here when we come to watch a game on the big screen. Great place to people watch as well. Can't wait to come back and do it again!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Location to Watch a Blues Game

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 8, 2015

Had friends in from Chicago and we had a great time. Service was great and the food was very good. Prices were reasonable and the big screen was like being at the game. Maybe better as one of my visiting friends indicated. We were given a booth at no additional charge and it was very comfortable. I will definately go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Movie Night

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on January 28, 2015

We loved watching Despicable Me on the big screen. The free balloons, face painting, popcorn, cupcakes and cotton candy was a bonus.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

Great place for great fun

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on December 8, 2014

Enjoyed every minute. Music is not too loud so you can talk too.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

This place was awesome!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 22, 2014

Had an absolute blast. Our server Danielle was awesome and alot of fun. We were treated great but everyone from the time we checked in until we left.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Watching Hockey in Style

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on November 7, 2014

My daughter and I received great service by a polite, friendly, and very enthusiastic hostess and server. The food was good and priced appropriately for this type of venue. The highlight of course was watching a hockey game on a screen so big it felt as if you were one of the linesmen on the ice. It was a great father and daughter evening; one we will repeat in the future.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Come for the beer and NOT the food

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

It is pretty much what you would expect with a 100 foot screen and a lot of noise, great for a drink or beer and hang with friends. But made a reservation and was so close to the big screen you couldn't watch. Left and went next door to Cardinal nation, much better.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Cardinals place

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 27, 2014

This is a great place to watch a Cardinals game or other sports event on the big screen. Food was good and service good on a Friday night.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not Good

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 26, 2014

We went to Fox Sports for our anniversary wanting to have dinner and listen to a band that was to play at 9pm. Upon arrival the band that was playing was so loud we went into Cardinal Nation to eat so we could talk over dinner. After dinner we decided to go back to listen to the band scheduled for 9pm. After waiting until 9:45 we asked the waitress what time the band was going to start. She told us it wouldn't be until the Thursday Night football game was over which would probably be around 10:30. We decided to leave which was very disappointing to our group. It was our 1st experience at Ballpark Village and may be our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Football games

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 25, 2014

Should not have a band playing on Thursday night football game nights

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

the ball park village experience was fan ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 7, 2014

the ball park village experience was fantastic. We were there for both the rams and cardinals baseball games. The atmosphere puts you right in the game. I would recommend this venue for any sports fan.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great for Football

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2014

We had a great time! Even though the Rams were just down the road, it was awesome watching them on the big screen, along with 3 other games (one of them being the Cardinals!), and it was a very game-like atmosphere in ballpark village. We had good service, too.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We got a great seat in one of the big bo ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 6, 2014

We got a great seat in one of the big booths. This is a great place to watch a big away game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Tagem

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 24, 2014

This was our first visit to BPV. We made a reservation online, because we were worried about crowds. It was very simple to do. We walked in and were seated immediately. We had appetizers and sandwiches and it was all great!! Our server was very friendly and very attentive. We will definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun night for a teen birthday!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 23, 2014

We had a great time watching the game while eating good bar food. We then headed up and watched the Fox Sports Midwest update from the upper deck - the kids (ages 16, 14 and 7) had a fantastic time. The perfect place to watch an away game.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went for lunch on non game day. Sport ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 12, 2014

We went for lunch on non game day. Sports fans in group loved ESPN TV. Sliders (both burger & pulled pork) were excellent. Wraps great. Service friendly & attentive. Definitely return.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.