Not bookable

This restaurant is temporarily offline. Please contact the restaurant directly or check back shortly for availability.

FOX Sports Midwest Live!

4.1
83 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Hot Spot
  • Vibrant Bar Scene

Similar Restaurants

About

**FOR RESERVATIONS OF 5 OR MORE PLEASE CONTACT OUR SALES TEAM (314) 278-5305**

This is the central gathering place and entertainment plaza of Ballpark Village with two levels and 20,000 square feet of entertainment market space. With a world-class audio and video presentation, including a 40 foot LED Screen and a performance stage, St. Louis sports fans will get one of the best sports-viewing experiences in the country. This will be the place to be year round with a 100 foot long retractable glass roof, one of the largest of its kind in the country, fans can enjoy the nice weather during warmer months. The venue will include, a stage for live concerts and performances, LED ribbon boards circling the entire space, a 200 seat restaurant and VIP lounge area.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Dining Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
KITCHEN:
Sunday-Thursday 11am to 10pm
Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

BAR:
Sunday-Thursday 11am-2am*
Friday and Saturday 11am-3am*

*Subject to change
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 241-5588 ext. 2
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chris Summers
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Broadway
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self-Parking: Visitors who would like to self-park may enter the parking lot from of South 8th Street, Walnut Street or South Broadway.
3 Hours of FREE parking if you park before 9pm, 7 days a week! *Validation is required. After three hours regular transient parking rates apply. Parking validation ticket must be obtained before 9pm.

Valet Parking: A valet option is available for guests who enter from Clark Street. Available Thursday-Saturday after 6pm.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MetroLink is a convenient alternative to driving. Visitors may take a train to the Stadium Station located across the street from Ballpark Village.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
SPECIAL EVENTS COORDINATOR:
Jill Metherd
(314) 214-5595
Jill@STLBallparkVillage.com

CAPACITIES:
FOX Sports Midwest Live! 2500
The Lounge (VIP Exclusive) 150
Skybox 350
TOTAL 3,000

SQ. FOOTAGE:
FOX Sports Midwest Live! 20,995
The Lounge (VIP Exclusive) 1,371
Skybox 2,920
TOTAL 25,286

FEATURES:
40-foot LED HDTV
State-of-the-art Audio Visual Production
Concert Stage
Retractable Roof
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 83 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on all time ratings
3.9
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Drinks were ok. Had a bug in my drink. Received a new one. No charge. Friend ask for a drink. Bartender made it with a different liquor without asking if that was ok. But again the staff fixed it. Food was good. Wings were a bit over done. When it seemed like our party was done eating. Server stopped coming by asking if we needed anything. Seating was uncomfortable. Stools were loose and worn. Tv is HUGE. But sitting that close, hurts the neck. Maybe bigger TVs under the huge tv?? Had a sandwich. 1 liquor drink and a few beers (3?)+ tip $63. Nice for a special day/night out. Not every day/night.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Everything was excellent! Wings are always great!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 29, 2017

Noisy!!!!! Terrible!!! You destroy people hearing with that noise level, especially the treble level. We could not talk!! Even my son and his friend said the same. Worst sound I’ve heard for long time. The young guys behind the mixer board, did they try to prove something? I asked a waiter to lower the level but he answered that it’s normal. You need to install dampers or something in the ceiling. We’re not going there anymore.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 29, 2017

First time back to St Louis since ballpark village opened. Spent an entire hockey game with family at Fox Sports Midwest Live. The food was great as well as the service. It was a great place to watch a game.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 21, 2017

This wasn't our first visit, but will surely be our last. I made reservations for my Boyfriends birthday party and was assured they would be playing the Blues game on the big screen, this was not the case. We were told that due to corporate, they had to play game 7 of the baseball game. Fine if we not had be lied to in the first place. We talked to a manager, dark hair, unknown name. He gave the birthday party a couple free shots and offered for our parking for free. We said we appreciate it and ignored the inconvenience to enjoy the rest of the night. Blues game came on for the start of the 2 period. Then we leave, and get to the parking attendant, who asked for payment. We tried to explain to her what we had been granted, 2 heavy set black women, who didn't wait a second before using profanitylaced language towards us. My boyfriend said excuse me to comprehend what was being said to us only for them to repeat. We spent over 200 dollars on food and drinks, only to be lied to about the venue, compensation then cursed at by unprofessional parking attendants who make less a week then what we spent. Getting people to venture downtown to actually visit your establishment should be challenging enough without making them hate the night with it. Comparing your week nights to weekends, I know the days that help you survive. Good luck. You have one decent employee that helps and greets us everytime, he is a great waiter and his name is George.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 6, 2017

I have a great experience everytime I come. I come to watch the game, party, I bring dates, I bring my bros. This place has a little of everything which makes it fitting and worthy of all occasions. My only complaint is that my school friends and I like to sit around a booth with our laptops while eating and were not allowed to use the outlets. That's my only complaint but it's not a big deal, I always make sure my laptops charged before coming to accommodate that.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 24, 2017

we we're seated quickly. However it took more than 10 minutes to be able to order our drinks. Another 10-15 minutes to get them. In the two hours we were there only was able to have two drinks and our bill was messed up

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 10, 2017

Extremely slow service. Entrees came out before the appetizers. Not a good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

Fox Sports Midwest Live really delivers fastball-speed service any time you go. Sure, it might changeup a couple times during Cardinals or Blues games, (Both home and away games) but the quality of food is a Grand Slam, Hat Trick, Slam dunk, or however you want to put it. The birds on the bat really knew what they were doing when building Ballpark Village. Also, on a side note, FSMW's studio is BUILT INTO THE RESTURANT. that's really cool.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I watched the most recent UFC fight. We were seated immediately. Our server was great! He came to check on us every 10 minutes or so. We recommend Fox Live for people visiting St. Louis. Great place to watch sports. There was not a bad seat in the house.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2017

I go to BPV to watch fights. The burger of the day was ok and the music was a little loud at the beginning. Took my autistic son with me and had an issue with some patrons making fun of him.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2017

They did not have me down for a reservation. They never checked the computer and I had to wait for them to make room for us. Then it took 30 minutes to get a someone to wait on us.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Their was a hair in my good. Our waitress acted like she didn't care to help us. Everyone we needed something we had to ask her before she walked away from the table behind us. And we had to pay a non alcoholic tax because we don't drink. My husband is a recovering alcoholic who has been sober for 3 years. So overall it was a horrible experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2017

Took the family for dinner here after the ball game. Appetizer showed up same time as our entree and both were cold. Those were easy to deal with, explaining the large amounts of heavily intoxicated people to my children was a bit harder. I understand it's a sports venue restaurant, I just didn't expect a bunch of hammered college kids passing out at the bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2017

I had to bring my kids and they worked with me to double my party size.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2017

Watching the 500 on the large screen was great. Our waiter George was outstanding, he was constantly checking to see if we needed anything. Food was good . Have gone here several times & know we will be returning. I do however think if you're there spending money you should not have to pay anything to park.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2017

Brett and Christopher were very accommodating in setting up our reservation. All the staff were pleasant and wonderful during our visit. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2016

Great for guys to go see a concert and hang out. Also god for pre and post Cardinals or Blues game.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2016

I reserved my table for the wrong date. They were kind enough to work with me and I was able to get a table for me and my friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a really fun night with a friend from out-of-town. We had an awesome seat in one of the booths upfront near the stage. Our waiter was exceptional! The food was scrumptious! The ambiance would have been better if the Cardinals were playing a rivalry team on the road since there was not a big, boisterous crowd there. The only draw back was when the game went into commercial, the audio tech was not synchronized with turning the music off and getting back to the game.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2016

I was really looking forward to watching the Cards play on the big screen since they were playing out of town. Imagine my disappointment when the screen was switched to the Blues game in the bottom of the 2nd inning. While the food was good and the ambiance fun, watching the game on the small side screen was a great disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2016

Went to watch the Blues vs Blackhaws game. It was a blast. Service was great, appetizers were delicious, and the atmosphere for the game was wonderful. Not to mention, the Blues won - the most important detail.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2016

That big beautiful screen! I'm in love. Great food, drinks, and that big beautiful screen! Wow! Can't wait to go again. We live 75 miles sw, well worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 26, 2015

Great place to watch a game with a group. However, it can get expensive if there for a whole game. Put on reservation that we needed a booth as we had a handicap guest who couldn't do high top tables. Host sent us straight to a high top table. Told her I put in the request box our needs and she said they don't get those request! She was able to move us to a regular table no problem but why ask for request if you don't get them??? Parking can be a joke. Only one machine in the parking lot worked (none inside) so there was a line of people in the pouring rain to pay to get out. Even after spending $200+ inside we had to pay to park.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2015

Our server, Sean Schaeferle, was awesome! He greeted us right away and was friendly the entire time, even when things were very busy for him. He made sure we had the drinks we wanted and the food we ordered. He was timely on everything and couldn't have been friendlier. Please give him our thanks!

-Table of 3 on 12/9 for the showing of Elf
-Caitlin Huff

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2015

Went for movie night with my 10 year old to watch Elf. We had a great time. Can't wait to go back next month for the Minions movie.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 3, 2015

Environment was great to enjoy a libation and watch your favorite team in the large, open area. The is a smaller (although still spacious) restaurant area which is much quieter and allows for conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 21, 2015

This is a unique place because it's in the middle of a building and wide open but it works for what they do. Comfort food, beers, and TVs to watch any game with friends. Great place to hang out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 20, 2015

Too loud to enjoy a casual conversation, that was disappointing. The "wings" we received came pre-sauced (needed more) and their cooking temp was questionable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 8, 2015

A must visit site to watch the St. Louis Cardinals when they are on the road. Packed with fans. Fun atmosphere. Pretty basic food menu, but the the pulled pork nachos are amazing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 19, 2015

You can't beat the view or the atmosphere--best sports bar scene in town. The only downside is the chairs. You would think a restaurant that size would have more than 4 booths--the rest were all hard. Baby boomer need something a little softer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2015

Brought family who came in from out of town to watch the Cardinal game and everyone kept marveling about the place!! Will definitely come again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 24, 2015

My burger was so so and part of my husband's fish was not done. The fried pickles were good. Ate at a different restaurant previously and The food wasn't that great either. Fun place to watch the game but the food isn't that great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2015

The food was great, service ok, the game on screen was awesome. The kids loved the family event.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 24, 2015

I love the energetic ambiance. It is such a fun party atmosphere. But it is surely not about the food. Services was great, but the food was cold and horrible. Choices were not great at all. Absolutely nothing special about the food. Just tell yourself -- it's not about the food. Go for the fun, the game, and the drinks! Eat before you go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2015

atmosphere was great - waitress wasn't bad but wasn't very personable either

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2015

I swear, I have NEVER found it so difficult to make a reservation somewhere. There was so much back and forth with them the entire week leading up to my reservation for this past weekend. It was for my friend's surprise engagement party so I wanted everything to go smoothly. When our party arrived, they said they wouldn't honor our reservation. This is after I received verbal confirmation more than once that our reservation was made the days leading up to it as well as TWO confirmation emails. My husband was told that "it shouldn't have auto confirmed the reservation" and that they were unexpectedly busy. Ummm, isn't that the point of a reservation?! They ended up getting us in about twenty minutes after our original reservation time. The service itself was pretty good but I will never plan on making a reservation here again. It would be a good place to just quickly stop in and grab a drink with a few people, but don't count on making a reservation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2015

I enjoy going to watch sporting events on the big screen. Haven't had any bad food, but sometimes it can longer than expected for the food to arrive. Food and drink is decently priced.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2015

Had reservations but when I arrived was told that the entire venue was rented out for an event. It would have been nice to get an email to let me know. I wouldn't have wasted a vacation day to come down here to go to another restaurant. It was nice that they offered a small gift card to offset the inconvenience. I may try again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2015

Great place to watch hockey or baseball! Service is always stellar, even when you take a table ALL night long!! My only complaint is the noise level. Of course I usually sit in the round booths, which are REALLY closer to the big screen😜.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3

Tweets by FOX Sports Midwest Live!