Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About FOX Sports Midwest Live!

**FOR RESERVATIONS OF 5 OR MORE PLEASE CONTACT OUR SALES TEAM (314) 278-5305**

This is the central gathering place and entertainment plaza of Ballpark Village with two levels and 20,000 square feet of entertainment market space. With a world-class audio and video presentation, including a 40 foot LED Screen and a performance stage, St. Louis sports fans will get one of the best sports-viewing experiences in the country. This will be the place to be year round with a 100 foot long retractable glass roof, one of the largest of its kind in the country, fans can enjoy the nice weather during warmer months. The venue will include, a stage for live concerts and performances, LED ribbon boards circling the entire space, a 200 seat restaurant and VIP lounge area.

601 Clark Street
Suite B
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Dining Bar

Hours of Operation:
KITCHEN:
Sunday-Thursday 11am to 10pm
Friday and Saturday 11am to 11pm

BAR:
Sunday-Thursday 11am-2am*
Friday and Saturday 11am-3am*

*Subject to change

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-5588 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.stlballparkvillage.com/

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: Visitors who would like to self-park may enter the parking lot from of South 8th Street, Walnut Street or South Broadway.
3 Hours of FREE parking if you park before 9pm, 7 days a week! *Validation is required. After three hours regular transient parking rates apply. Parking validation ticket must be obtained before 9pm.

Valet Parking: A valet option is available for guests who enter from Clark Street. Available Thursday-Saturday after 6pm.

Public Transit:
MetroLink is a convenient alternative to driving. Visitors may take a train to the Stadium Station located across the street from Ballpark Village.

Executive Chef:
Chris Summers

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SPECIAL EVENTS COORDINATOR:
Jill Metherd
(314) 214-5595
Jill@STLBallparkVillage.com

CAPACITIES:
FOX Sports Midwest Live! 2500
The Lounge (VIP Exclusive) 150
Skybox 350
TOTAL 3,000

SQ. FOOTAGE:
FOX Sports Midwest Live! 20,995
The Lounge (VIP Exclusive) 1,371
Skybox 2,920
TOTAL 25,286

FEATURES:
40-foot LED HDTV
State-of-the-art Audio Visual Production
Concert Stage
Retractable Roof

FOX Sports Midwest Live! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (4)
See All
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Sports (3)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Cozy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
78 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 6, 2017

I have a great experience everytime I come. I come to watch the game, party, I bring dates, I bring my bros. This place has a little of everything which makes it fitting and worthy of all occasions. My only complaint is that my school friends and I like to sit around a booth with our laptops while eating and were not allowed to use the outlets. That's my only complaint but it's not a big deal, I always make sure my laptops charged before coming to accommodate that.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Great for Lunch, Casual, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

we we're seated quickly. However it took more than 10 minutes to be able to order our drinks. Another 10-15 minutes to get them. In the two hours we were there only was able to have two drinks and our bill was messed up

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Extremely slow service. Entrees came out before the appetizers. Not a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fox Sports Midwest Live really delivers fastball-speed service any time you go. Sure, it might changeup a couple times during Cardinals or Blues games, (Both home and away games) but the quality of food is a Grand Slam, Hat Trick, Slam dunk, or however you want to put it. The birds on the bat really knew what they were doing when building Ballpark Village. Also, on a side note, FSMW's studio is BUILT INTO THE RESTURANT. that's really cool.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My husband and I watched the most recent UFC fight. We were seated immediately. Our server was great! He came to check on us every 10 minutes or so. We recommend Fox Live for people visiting St. Louis. Great place to watch sports. There was not a bad seat in the house.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I go to BPV to watch fights. The burger of the day was ok and the music was a little loud at the beginning. Took my autistic son with me and had an issue with some patrons making fun of him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

They did not have me down for a reservation. They never checked the computer and I had to wait for them to make room for us. Then it took 30 minutes to get a someone to wait on us.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Their was a hair in my good. Our waitress acted like she didn't care to help us. Everyone we needed something we had to ask her before she walked away from the table behind us. And we had to pay a non alcoholic tax because we don't drink. My husband is a recovering alcoholic who has been sober for 3 years. So overall it was a horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Took the family for dinner here after the ball game. Appetizer showed up same time as our entree and both were cold. Those were easy to deal with, explaining the large amounts of heavily intoxicated people to my children was a bit harder. I understand it's a sports venue restaurant, I just didn't expect a bunch of hammered college kids passing out at the bar.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had to bring my kids and they worked with me to double my party size.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Watching the 500 on the large screen was great. Our waiter George was outstanding, he was constantly checking to see if we needed anything. Food was good . Have gone here several times & know we will be returning. I do however think if you're there spending money you should not have to pay anything to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Brett and Christopher were very accommodating in setting up our reservation. All the staff were pleasant and wonderful during our visit. Thank you!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great for guys to go see a concert and hang out. Also god for pre and post Cardinals or Blues game.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Casual, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Live Sports, Late-night Find, People Watching, Hot Spot, Disabled Access, Fun, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

I reserved my table for the wrong date. They were kind enough to work with me and I was able to get a table for me and my friends.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 28, 2016

We had a really fun night with a friend from out-of-town. We had an awesome seat in one of the booths upfront near the stage. Our waiter was exceptional! The food was scrumptious! The ambiance would have been better if the Cardinals were playing a rivalry team on the road since there was not a big, boisterous crowd there. The only draw back was when the game went into commercial, the audio tech was not synchronized with turning the music off and getting back to the game.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 9, 2016

I was really looking forward to watching the Cards play on the big screen since they were playing out of town. Imagine my disappointment when the screen was switched to the Blues game in the bottom of the 2nd inning. While the food was good and the ambiance fun, watching the game on the small side screen was a great disappointment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2016

Went to watch the Blues vs Blackhaws game. It was a blast. Service was great, appetizers were delicious, and the atmosphere for the game was wonderful. Not to mention, the Blues won - the most important detail.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2016

That big beautiful screen! I'm in love. Great food, drinks, and that big beautiful screen! Wow! Can't wait to go again. We live 75 miles sw, well worth the trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Great place to watch a game with a group. However, it can get expensive if there for a whole game. Put on reservation that we needed a booth as we had a handicap guest who couldn't do high top tables. Host sent us straight to a high top table. Told her I put in the request box our needs and she said they don't get those request! She was able to move us to a regular table no problem but why ask for request if you don't get them??? Parking can be a joke. Only one machine in the parking lot worked (none inside) so there was a line of people in the pouring rain to pay to get out. Even after spending $200+ inside we had to pay to park.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2015

Our server, Sean Schaeferle, was awesome! He greeted us right away and was friendly the entire time, even when things were very busy for him. He made sure we had the drinks we wanted and the food we ordered. He was timely on everything and couldn't have been friendlier. Please give him our thanks!

-Table of 3 on 12/9 for the showing of Elf
-Caitlin Huff

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2015

Went for movie night with my 10 year old to watch Elf. We had a great time. Can't wait to go back next month for the Minions movie.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2015

Environment was great to enjoy a libation and watch your favorite team in the large, open area. The is a smaller (although still spacious) restaurant area which is much quieter and allows for conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 21, 2015

This is a unique place because it's in the middle of a building and wide open but it works for what they do. Comfort food, beers, and TVs to watch any game with friends. Great place to hang out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2015

Too loud to enjoy a casual conversation, that was disappointing. The "wings" we received came pre-sauced (needed more) and their cooking temp was questionable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 8, 2015

A must visit site to watch the St. Louis Cardinals when they are on the road. Packed with fans. Fun atmosphere. Pretty basic food menu, but the the pulled pork nachos are amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 19, 2015

You can't beat the view or the atmosphere--best sports bar scene in town. The only downside is the chairs. You would think a restaurant that size would have more than 4 booths--the rest were all hard. Baby boomer need something a little softer

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2015

Brought family who came in from out of town to watch the Cardinal game and everyone kept marveling about the place!! Will definitely come again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 24, 2015

My burger was so so and part of my husband's fish was not done. The fried pickles were good. Ate at a different restaurant previously and The food wasn't that great either. Fun place to watch the game but the food isn't that great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2015

The food was great, service ok, the game on screen was awesome. The kids loved the family event.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 24, 2015

I love the energetic ambiance. It is such a fun party atmosphere. But it is surely not about the food. Services was great, but the food was cold and horrible. Choices were not great at all. Absolutely nothing special about the food. Just tell yourself -- it's not about the food. Go for the fun, the game, and the drinks! Eat before you go.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 20, 2015

atmosphere was great - waitress wasn't bad but wasn't very personable either

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 4, 2015

I swear, I have NEVER found it so difficult to make a reservation somewhere. There was so much back and forth with them the entire week leading up to my reservation for this past weekend. It was for my friend's surprise engagement party so I wanted everything to go smoothly. When our party arrived, they said they wouldn't honor our reservation. This is after I received verbal confirmation more than once that our reservation was made the days leading up to it as well as TWO confirmation emails. My husband was told that "it shouldn't have auto confirmed the reservation" and that they were unexpectedly busy. Ummm, isn't that the point of a reservation?! They ended up getting us in about twenty minutes after our original reservation time. The service itself was pretty good but I will never plan on making a reservation here again. It would be a good place to just quickly stop in and grab a drink with a few people, but don't count on making a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2015

I enjoy going to watch sporting events on the big screen. Haven't had any bad food, but sometimes it can longer than expected for the food to arrive. Food and drink is decently priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2015

Had reservations but when I arrived was told that the entire venue was rented out for an event. It would have been nice to get an email to let me know. I wouldn't have wasted a vacation day to come down here to go to another restaurant. It was nice that they offered a small gift card to offset the inconvenience. I may try again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2015

Great place to watch hockey or baseball! Service is always stellar, even when you take a table ALL night long!! My only complaint is the noise level. Of course I usually sit in the round booths, which are REALLY closer to the big screen😜.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 21, 2015

All went smooth: Table Ready: Hostess Happy to Greet us: Our server greeted us and served our needs timely . Would highly recommend!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2015

Not recommended for a family outing unless you don't want to be able to hear each other. Much better suited for going out with friends. The atmosphere was like being at a baseball game, people everywhere, loud, the crowd reacting to the ridiculously huge TV. Very cool place, would go again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2015

Reservation system was easy. Food was great. Servers were very friendly and provided good service. Great atmosphere. Visited prior to Blues game as it was nearby.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2015

I reserved a table through Open Table. When we arrived the hostess did not have our reservation. I told her I went through the website and she rolled her eyes at this information. She began to seat us at the counter and I told her I requested a booth in the reservation. She informed me that booths were reserved on game nights for parties of 4 or more, a policy that WAS NOT stated in their website. I asked her to consult the manager who affirmed that they would not seat parties of less than 4 in booths (we had 3). Our reservation time was 6:45 and the Blues game began at 7. At 7:15 the same hostess seated two people at the booth right behind us. We finished eating and I approached the manager. I stated that we had a problem and he asked how he could fix it. I replied that it was too late to fix, as we had finished our meal sitting at the counter. I proceeded to tell him about our reservations and that a booth had indeed been sat for only 2 people, contrary to what we had been told. I reminded him that he was the one who confirmed to the hostess that she could not seat us in a booth. He told me that the "no less than 4 persons" policy was for PRE-game time and that once the game begins the booths open up to parties of any number. I told him his policy is flawed in that it is not stated on the website where patrons can make reservations nor is it posted at the restaurant. Had we known we could have a booth if we waited 15 minutes to be seated, we would have waited. At NO TIME did he offer anything more than a half-hearted apology. No discount, no certificate for next time we dined there, no birthday dessert (we were celebrating a birthday) - NOTHING. I have no complaints about the food, although it is only average. I figure people understand that a place like FOX Sports Midwest Live is not going to be known for having good food, it's known as a destination. That being said, the burgers and fries were warm, not hot; and my salad was warm and lacking in flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 8, 2015

Fun place to take people from out of town. We always have a great time here when we come to watch a game on the big screen. Great place to people watch as well. Can't wait to come back and do it again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.