About Four Winds - An Asian Restaurant

Four Winds is an extraordinary Horseshoe Bossier City fine dining experience: an Asian restaurant that combines five distinct cuisines, presenting authentic samplings of Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese and Thai. The menu at Four Winds offers more astounding variety than any Bossier City restaurant, ranging from lemon grass soup and Western Australian rock lobster to Manila clams. Daily fresh fish specials are also featured, and four salt-water tanks showcase live delicacies such as fresh lobster and Dungeness crabs. With such a dazzling selection, you'll have your pick from some of the most delicate and flavorful culinary masterpieces that Asian cuisines have to offer.

711 Horseshoe Blvd
Bossier City, LA 71111
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Traffic Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(318) 742-0711

Website:
http://www.horseshoebossiercity.com/

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot on property. We also offer valet parking to our Diamond and Seven Star guests.

Executive Chef:
Yahya Lockett

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Four Winds - An Asian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
See All
Romantic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
People Watching (2)
Casual (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Spicy (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
117 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, good service. Look forward to returning in the future

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We love Four Winds restaurant! We try and eat there when we are in Shreveport. The lemon chicken is fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Will definitely be going back there. Probably the best Asian food I've had. Great service as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was good, the service was excellent. I would go back.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The only complaint was the Peking Duck, tasted old.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Four Winds is always a pleasant dining experience. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Birthdaysy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Quiet, Outstanding food and service was special, especially Jerry and the rest of the help.
Jerry is our special waiter who we always ask for. He makes you feel at home. always greeting you with a smile and a hug, Outstanding service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Every time I pass through Shreveport Four Winds is on my list of dining experiences. I enjoy the care the waitstaff offers along with the delicious food. Great wine list and wonderful ambiance, would highly recommend

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Wonderful celebration!!
Highly recommend!!
Excellent service and amazing food!!
It's our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Always great food and very consistent preparation. Helpful waitstaff. Nice to see the same staff over time with little turnover. Nice variety of entrees at fair price. Quiet for a Casino eatery. For date night request a booth.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was really good! Always a good experience 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Peking duck tasted it had been in the refrigerator too long. Normally the duck is very good but that night it tasted like leftover thanksgiving turkey that should have already been thrown out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Phong provided outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We love Four Winds. The food is awesome, the service is first rate, and the ambience is outstanding. If you like Asian food, you need to try it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was outstanding. Best Kung Pao Chicken ever. Chicken was extremely tender. Noise level was low and allowed for conversation without having to raise your voice. Service good. Waitress disappeared for awhile, so getting the check was slow. Will definitely go back on our next visit to Bossier City.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Reservation was for last seating of the night. Concert let out late so it was close to closing when we arrived. No Problem! We were seated cheerfully, not rushed, food was fresh. Large portions! All employees were very nice and attentive. First time to ever eat here as they are always booked when we go. Made reservations early this time and sure were glad that we did. We will dine here again and again. Thank you for being so accommodating to us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Four Winds is always an outstanding place to go for a meal, whether it be a special occasion or just a regular night out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food is always fresh and perfectly cooked. The service is great. Their Orange Scallops can't be beat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good in all ways--superb service, great menu, nice atmosphere

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Love the food at Four Winds -- great appetizers and soups abundant enough for a whole meal.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great service. Food was prepared well and correctly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very nice waiters...she checked on us often and the food was great. It was very Easy making this reservation

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Service was exceptional, Sharon was our server and was just excellent.
Portions are large and 3 people can easily share two entrees with food left .
I would recommend Four Winds to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Everything about this place was wonderful! Water glasses were filled almost immediately-I don't think my glass was ever empty! Sharon was an amazing server-so knowledgeable about the food & beverage options as well as the culture of the different "four corners" of Asia! We had the fried prawns appetizer, the moo sho pork & the orange skin chicken. Gorgeous interior!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food is a little above average, the service is outstanding (why we go), the price is above the average and if you drink the pricing of their drinks are two to three times above normal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our evening dining was very pleasant & the food was delicious.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Mr. Phong always takes great care of us. We dine here often but this was a birthday occasion with family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of the best Asian resteraunt in shreveport/bossier!!! Always consistent and portions are abundant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Quick and attentive service. Very noisy. Food was great. Lettuce rolls and walnut shrimp you need to try. Sat us early for reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent, piping hot, nice presentation, large portions that can easily be shared.
Sharon was our server and as usual the service was top notched. We had dinner before attending a concert and let Sharon know about our time line, she had us in and out within the hour. Would recommend Four Winds to anyone.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 23, 2016

It was a good experience and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Celebrating an anniversary dinner with friends. Food was great had a really good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first visit to Four Winds and I must say I can't wait to go back. Food and service were awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 19, 2016

There was absolutely nothing remarkable about the food. Wasn't bad, but relative to the price it was a very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Awesome!!! Love this restaurant !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always have a good/great dinner here & always great service w/Annye. She is one of the best servers in Shreveport.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 24, 2016

I felt that they were try to rush me out. There were only about 5 tables that have guests. The bun was not soft. The bun broke apart when I was filling it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Four Winds is our favorite restaurant at Horseshoe Bossier. The service is always wonderful, and we have never been disappointed with our meal. On our last occasion, Sharon was our wait person for the second time ... she is wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Our wait person was delightful (can't remember her name, but she wore glasses and had just returned to work after an absence). She offered several suggestions, resulting in a delightful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.