Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Four Winds - An Asian Restaurant

4.7
143 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Asian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Four Winds is an extraordinary Horseshoe Bossier City fine dining experience: an Asian restaurant that combines five distinct cuisines, presenting authentic samplings of Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese and Thai. The menu at Four Winds offers more astounding variety than any Bossier City restaurant, ranging from lemon grass soup and Western Australian rock lobster to Manila clams. Daily fresh fish specials are also featured, and four salt-water tanks showcase live delicacies such as fresh lobster and Dungeness crabs. With such a dazzling selection, you'll have your pick from some of the most delicate and flavorful culinary masterpieces that Asian cuisines have to offer.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Asian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(318) 742-0711
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Yahya Lockett
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Traffic Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have a parking lot on property. We also offer valet parking to our Diamond and Seven Star guests.
Additional
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 143 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Will return to try more dishes. The Orange Chicken and Orange Scallops were the best my wife and I have ever had. One side order of vegetable rice was more than enough for both our dishes. We were there with a large group (12) people and the service was great. It seemed all the waiters chipped in to help serve our dishes including a person who is in management. We were extremely pleased with the service and the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great food, enjoyed it. Only service problem, if my wife is still eating and I'm finished, I don't think it is polite to take my plate away. It can be embarrassing for her to be the only one eating. Asked waiter not to take my plate away, explained why. Then when he went away, another staff member came to take my plate. I think this bit of courtesy should be better understood. None of this detracts from the well-prepared Asian food and excellent attention from staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

My wife and I spent a wonderful evening at four winds restaurant for every recently. The service was excellent, food was great… Overall we will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Very good, as usual. Service was efficient and pleasant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food is always great!!! Waitress was very nice but new and seemed overwhelmed. Restaurant was slightly louder than usual with a large party next to us. Still a great meal and one of the best Asian restaurants around town!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Great service and quiet dining atmosphere. Dishes are a bit expensive but I suppose that is expected since the restaurant is inside a casino/hotel. Overall would recommend for those seeking good Chinese food in Shreveport/Bossier City.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The food is usually delicious but Sunday we ordered steamed fish and it had small bones. This is against the law to serve fish with bones because someone could choke. My husband spit out the bones and actually swallowed one. We will never order the fish again. The service was excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We normally have great service and food. They were extremely busy and service was very slow and food. Was not served hot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Food has changed for the better. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Food and service were both outstanding! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who visits the Bossier/Shreveport area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We chose Four Winds for New Years Eve. We were very happy with the service and food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

I always visit this place when I visit Bossier City.. It's a great place to dine in while visiting..

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Great food and a great place to eat a family style meal. The portions are great and are appropriate for the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2017

As usual the food was delicious as well as being large portions

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Everything was delicious and our waiter was very attentive !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Top rate service. Food was very enjoyable. Good bar service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

We totally enjoyed our meal and experience! Good food, good service and enjoyable conversation with family. The lo mein with chicken, beef and shrimp is to die for!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 20, 2017

The food is always delicious! The service great, friendly, & attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 14, 2017

We love Four Winds. We usually eat here every other week

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 13, 2017

Ngoc's service was excellent. His suggestions of food and portion sizes were very helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

We eat at Four Winds almost once a week. Service is usually excellent but, last visit was not as great as our other visits.
Food is always excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent service and food quantity was great, had to take the doggy bag home. Great menu and wine selection. Three types of sake on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Restaurant was almost full when we were seated therefore a little more time was required for us to wait before our beverage order was taken. After that the service and the food were excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Family time with out-of-town family here with us. Valet parking was a big plus for us. Did not want to have to walk through parking lot. Service was excellent........and food was perfect. I've never had a drink delivered to me so quickly. That was very nice. Waiting on a refill can sometimes be frustrating. It's a little bit noisy in there, but not anything that affected the success of our meal and time together. Not sure I would go there for a "romantic" evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

Ask for Ngoc as your waiter. He was the perfect blend of friendly, professional and helpful! Started with Crab Regoons and Edaname along with Lemon Grass Soup. Entrees were Ma Pa Tofu, Scallops and Snow peas with Vegetable Fried Rice. Cheesecake for dessert. Would order the Edamame, Lemongrass Soup, Scallops and Snow peas and Cheesecake again and again. Enjoyed the other dishes. Just not as mush with one exception. Crab Regoons were not to our liking due to a sweetness that did not go with the other ingredients. Caution! Portions are VERY generous! Each dish will provide two to three portions. Overall fabulous atmosphere and experience for our little birthday celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 20, 2017

Good food, good service. Look forward to returning in the future

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 15, 2017

We love Four Winds restaurant! We try and eat there when we are in Shreveport. The lemon chicken is fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 9, 2017

Will definitely be going back there. Probably the best Asian food I've had. Great service as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was good, the service was excellent. I would go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 18, 2017

The only complaint was the Peking Duck, tasted old.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Four Winds is always a pleasant dining experience. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Birthdaysy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2017

Quiet, Outstanding food and service was special, especially Jerry and the rest of the help.
Jerry is our special waiter who we always ask for. He makes you feel at home. always greeting you with a smile and a hug, Outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place to share orders to get a taste of the different flavors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2017

Every time I pass through Shreveport Four Winds is on my list of dining experiences. I enjoy the care the waitstaff offers along with the delicious food. Great wine list and wonderful ambiance, would highly recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2017

Wonderful celebration!!
Highly recommend!!
Excellent service and amazing food!!
It's our favorite restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2017

Always great food and very consistent preparation. Helpful waitstaff. Nice to see the same staff over time with little turnover. Nice variety of entrees at fair price. Quiet for a Casino eatery. For date night request a booth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2017

Everything was really good! Always a good experience 😊

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2017

Peking duck tasted it had been in the refrigerator too long. Normally the duck is very good but that night it tasted like leftover thanksgiving turkey that should have already been thrown out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2017

Phong provided outstanding service.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4