About Four Winds - An Asian Restaurant

711 Horseshoe Blvd
Bossier City, LA 71111
View Larger Map

Four Winds is an extraordinary Horseshoe Bossier City fine dining experience: an Asian restaurant that combines five distinct cuisines, presenting authentic samplings of Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese and Thai. The menu at Four Winds offers more astounding variety than any Bossier City restaurant, ranging from lemon grass soup and Western Australian rock lobster to Manila clams. Daily fresh fish specials are also featured, and four salt-water tanks showcase live delicacies such as fresh lobster and Dungeness crabs. With such a dazzling selection, you'll have your pick from some of the most delicate and flavorful culinary masterpieces that Asian cuisines have to offer.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Traffic Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(318) 742-0711

Website:
http://www.horseshoebossiercity.com/

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot on property. We also offer valet parking to our Diamond and Seven Star guests.

Executive Chef:
Yahya Lockett

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Four Winds - An Asian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
See All
Authentic (2)
Romantic (2)
Family Style (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
92 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice waiters...she checked on us of ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very nice waiters...she checked on us often and the food was great. It was very Easy making this reservation

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional, Sharon was our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Service was exceptional, Sharon was our server and was just excellent.

Portions are large and 3 people can easily share two entrees with food left .

I would recommend Four Winds to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything about this place was wonderfu ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Everything about this place was wonderful! Water glasses were filled almost immediately-I don't think my glass was ever empty! Sharon was an amazing server-so knowledgeable about the food & beverage options as well as the culture of the different "four corners" of Asia! We had the fried prawns appetizer, the moo sho pork & the orange skin chicken. Gorgeous interior!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is a little above average, the ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food is a little above average, the service is outstanding (why we go), the price is above the average and if you drink the pricing of their drinks are two to three times above normal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Our evening dining was very pleasant & t ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Our evening dining was very pleasant & the food was delicious.

Tags: Spicy, Authentic, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mr. Phong always takes great care of us. ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Mr. Phong always takes great care of us. We dine here often but this was a birthday occasion with family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best Asian resteraunt in shre ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

One of the best Asian resteraunt in shreveport/bossier!!! Always consistent and portions are abundant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Quick and attentive service. Very noisy. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Quick and attentive service. Very noisy. Food was great. Lettuce rolls and walnut shrimp you need to try. Sat us early for reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food was excellent, piping hot, nice pr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent, piping hot, nice presentation, large portions that can easily be shared.

Sharon was our server and as usual the service was top notched. We had dinner before attending a concert and let Sharon know about our time line, she had us in and out within the hour. Would recommend Four Winds to anyone.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a good experience and the food wa ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was a good experience and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Celebrating an anniversary dinner with f ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Celebrating an anniversary dinner with friends. Food was great had a really good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Four Winds a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first visit to Four Winds and I must say I can't wait to go back. Food and service were awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was absolutely nothing remarkable ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 20, 2016

There was absolutely nothing remarkable about the food. Wasn't bad, but relative to the price it was a very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Awesome!!! Love this restaurant !!

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 15, 2016

Awesome!!! Love this restaurant !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have a good/great dinner here!

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always have a good/great dinner here & always great service w/Annye. She is one of the best servers in Shreveport.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt that they were try to rush me out ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 24, 2016

I felt that they were try to rush me out. There were only about 5 tables that have guests. The bun was not soft. The bun broke apart when I was filling it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Never Disappointed

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Four Winds is our favorite restaurant at Horseshoe Bossier. The service is always wonderful, and we have never been disappointed with our meal. On our last occasion, Sharon was our wait person for the second time ... she is wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful Service and Food

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Our wait person was delightful (can't remember her name, but she wore glasses and had just returned to work after an absence). She offered several suggestions, resulting in a delightful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good time!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food. Great service. Excellent atmosphere. Two words: bananas foster! I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was expecting greatness based on word ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 26, 2016

I was expecting greatness based on word of mouth reviews. I ordered the duck and it was bland and dry. I also tasted my sister's entree of chicken and vegetables and it was also bland

I do have to say the spring rolls were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Always a Favorite

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 25, 2016

Food and service is consistently excellent. The Orange Peel beef was tender and and the seafood special was delicious. Portion seizes are large, great for sharing entrees.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food @ service very good -- had enough l ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 25, 2016

food @ service very good -- had enough leftovers for two more meals will go again for sure very soon

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

ASIAN EXPREIENCE

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on February 15, 2016

ONE OF THE BEST PLACES IN TOWN AND WE VISIT OFTEN. THE SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH AND THE FOOD EVERY OTHER TIME WAS SUPER JUST ORDERED SOMETHING NEW AND WAS NOT IMPRESSED.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely awful dining

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Loud atmosphere. Had a reservation for 830 but wasn't seated til 845. Service was so slow aND awful the manager had to refill our water and wine glasses. Food was very mediocre for the price. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Restaurant

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times and it is also so good. Lots for food and excellent service. One of the best for Chinese food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have eaten here numerous times and the e ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 2, 2016

Have eaten here numerous times and the experience has always been good until this one. Food was cold and not near as good as usual. Service was poor due to lack of staff, I think. May skip this restaurant next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

A Dining Treasure

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Four Winds never disappoints our group. Our server, Mr. Phong is the absolute best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was above average; however, it coul ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2015

Food was above average; however, it couldn't justify the 2X higher prices (i.e., food was definitely not 2X better). Restaurant was asking a Market Price of $90 for a lobster dish! The evening meal was spoiled by a rude waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Asian Gem

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2015

We love Four Winds ... the food and prices are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four Winds-Shreveport

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on December 26, 2015

Inside the Horseshoe Casino-Friendly and attentive staff. Nice decor and comfortable seating . Upscale prices for standard Oriental take out quality food in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I go here every trip I make, love the fo ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on November 7, 2015

I go here every trip I make, love the food and service. The lemon grass soup is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Asian Cuisine

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 18, 2015

Four Winds had a good mix of Asian fusion meals and a number of interesting specials. Would recommend the experience for a good Asian meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Meal Review

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on October 4, 2015

I made a mistake by ordering the whole fried fish, which was over cooked. The waitress filleted the fish at the table using a butter knife, which shredded the fish. Nevertheless, my friend ordered the walnut shrimp, which was delicious. Our server was very kind and attentive, so I will try it again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Very good

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2015

A bit more upscale than Shreveport/Bossier's other Chinese restaurants. Has standard fare but some more unusual offerings. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Absolutely the BEST! Love this restaura ...

vip
 (Shreveport)·Dined on August 15, 2015

Absolutely the BEST! Love this restaurant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 26, 2015

I was excited to try this place, but it did not live up to expectations. Having travelled to China, Singapore, and Thailand several times, I was hoping for fine dining with some authentic touches.

The first bad sign was the tea- once they realized I didn't want it iced, all they had was Pickwicks in a tea bag.

I went there in part because I was craving steamed dumplings. The ones at Four Winds were pretty good.

I found the lemongrass soup almost inedibly hot/spicy even though my tolerance for heat is quite high. Furthermore, it tasted more Chinese than Thai and there wasn't a notable lemongrass flavor. The other dishes we got that were marked "spicy" on the menu were not spicy at all and not particularly flavorful. The Singapore noodles were thin rice noodles instead of the thick noodles associated with that dish and were disappointingly bland despite the welcome hint of curry, not just lacking heat (which isn't needed in the dish), but also flavor. There were some high-end products, like giant sea scallops and lobster, but many items were then breaded, fried, and served in a sticky sweet sauce. Be aware that crispy means breaded and "wok fried" means deep fried, not sauteed.

The space is attractive and the service was very good. At that price point, I was hoping for more authenticity and expecting consistency. I didn't get either.

There was a large table of Chinese speakers near us and their food looked very different than ours- looked like bok choy with oyster sauce, steamed lobster, and some other dishes I couldn't see without being too nosey. It's possible we just ordered the wrong things, but I'm not likely to try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Orange

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 25, 2015

All the Orange dishes are declicious. Especially fond of the beef and scallops.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great!

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on July 15, 2015

As always ,very good, can't wait to get back! Whole family loks forward to it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food here!

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on June 27, 2015

Always love to eat here. Food is great, lots of options to choose from., you may be able to get fast good Asian but it will not compare to this!! Good place to celebrate too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

i had no idea!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 18, 2015

i had no idea such a gem existed in Shreveport.! We felt like we had gone on vacation somewhere. Sharon is the best waitress EVER. We were treated like royalty, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.