About Four Winds - An Asian Restaurant

711 Horseshoe Blvd
Bossier City, LA 71111
View Larger Map

Four Winds is an extraordinary Horseshoe Bossier City fine dining experience: an Asian restaurant that combines five distinct cuisines, presenting authentic samplings of Cantonese, Mandarin, Szechwan, Vietnamese and Thai. The menu at Four Winds offers more astounding variety than any Bossier City restaurant, ranging from lemon grass soup and Western Australian rock lobster to Manila clams. Daily fresh fish specials are also featured, and four salt-water tanks showcase live delicacies such as fresh lobster and Dungeness crabs. With such a dazzling selection, you'll have your pick from some of the most delicate and flavorful culinary masterpieces that Asian cuisines have to offer.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Asian

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
Traffic Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(318) 742-0711

Website:
http://www.horseshoebossiercity.com/

Parking Details:
We have a parking lot on property. We also offer valet parking to our Diamond and Seven Star guests.

Executive Chef:
Yahya Lockett

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Four Winds - An Asian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Shreveport
Most Booked
Shreveport
Best Restaurants in Bossier City ›

Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
See All
Romantic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Casual (1)
Family Style (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
85 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Quick and attentive service. Very noisy. ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Quick and attentive service. Very noisy. Food was great. Lettuce rolls and walnut shrimp you need to try. Sat us early for reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Food was excellent, piping hot, nice pr ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was excellent, piping hot, nice presentation, large portions that can easily be shared.

Sharon was our server and as usual the service was top notched. We had dinner before attending a concert and let Sharon know about our time line, she had us in and out within the hour. Would recommend Four Winds to anyone.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a good experience and the food wa ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was a good experience and the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Celebrating an anniversary dinner with f ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Celebrating an anniversary dinner with friends. Food was great had a really good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Four Winds a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

This was our first visit to Four Winds and I must say I can't wait to go back. Food and service were awesome.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was absolutely nothing remarkable ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

There was absolutely nothing remarkable about the food. Wasn't bad, but relative to the price it was a very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Awesome!!! Love this restaurant !!

vip
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Awesome!!! Love this restaurant !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always have a good/great dinner here!

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We always have a good/great dinner here & always great service w/Annye. She is one of the best servers in Shreveport.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I felt that they were try to rush me out ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I felt that they were try to rush me out. There were only about 5 tables that have guests. The bun was not soft. The bun broke apart when I was filling it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Never Disappointed

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Four Winds is our favorite restaurant at Horseshoe Bossier. The service is always wonderful, and we have never been disappointed with our meal. On our last occasion, Sharon was our wait person for the second time ... she is wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful Service and Food

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Our wait person was delightful (can't remember her name, but she wore glasses and had just returned to work after an absence). She offered several suggestions, resulting in a delightful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good time!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food. Great service. Excellent atmosphere. Two words: bananas foster! I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was expecting greatness based on word ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

I was expecting greatness based on word of mouth reviews. I ordered the duck and it was bland and dry. I also tasted my sister's entree of chicken and vegetables and it was also bland

I do have to say the spring rolls were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Always a Favorite

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

Food and service is consistently excellent. The Orange Peel beef was tender and and the seafood special was delicious. Portion seizes are large, great for sharing entrees.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food @ service very good -- had enough l ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

food @ service very good -- had enough leftovers for two more meals will go again for sure very soon

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

ASIAN EXPREIENCE

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

ONE OF THE BEST PLACES IN TOWN AND WE VISIT OFTEN. THE SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH AND THE FOOD EVERY OTHER TIME WAS SUPER JUST ORDERED SOMETHING NEW AND WAS NOT IMPRESSED.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely awful dining

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Loud atmosphere. Had a reservation for 830 but wasn't seated til 845. Service was so slow aND awful the manager had to refill our water and wine glasses. Food was very mediocre for the price. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great Restaurant

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times and it is also so good. Lots for food and excellent service. One of the best for Chinese food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Have eaten here numerous times and the e ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Have eaten here numerous times and the experience has always been good until this one. Food was cold and not near as good as usual. Service was poor due to lack of staff, I think. May skip this restaurant next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

A Dining Treasure

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Four Winds never disappoints our group. Our server, Mr. Phong is the absolute best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was above average; however, it coul ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Food was above average; however, it couldn't justify the 2X higher prices (i.e., food was definitely not 2X better). Restaurant was asking a Market Price of $90 for a lobster dish! The evening meal was spoiled by a rude waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Asian Gem

vip
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on December 30, 2015

We love Four Winds ... the food and prices are excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four Winds-Shreveport

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Inside the Horseshoe Casino-Friendly and attentive staff. Nice decor and comfortable seating . Upscale prices for standard Oriental take out quality food in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I go here every trip I make, love the fo ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

I go here every trip I make, love the food and service. The lemon grass soup is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good Asian Cuisine

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Four Winds had a good mix of Asian fusion meals and a number of interesting specials. Would recommend the experience for a good Asian meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Meal Review

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

I made a mistake by ordering the whole fried fish, which was over cooked. The waitress filleted the fish at the table using a butter knife, which shredded the fish. Nevertheless, my friend ordered the walnut shrimp, which was delicious. Our server was very kind and attentive, so I will try it again.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Very good

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2015

A bit more upscale than Shreveport/Bossier's other Chinese restaurants. Has standard fare but some more unusual offerings. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Absolutely the BEST! Love this restaura ...

vip
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

Absolutely the BEST! Love this restaurant !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

I was excited to try this place, but it did not live up to expectations. Having travelled to China, Singapore, and Thailand several times, I was hoping for fine dining with some authentic touches.

The first bad sign was the tea- once they realized I didn't want it iced, all they had was Pickwicks in a tea bag.

I went there in part because I was craving steamed dumplings. The ones at Four Winds were pretty good.

I found the lemongrass soup almost inedibly hot/spicy even though my tolerance for heat is quite high. Furthermore, it tasted more Chinese than Thai and there wasn't a notable lemongrass flavor. The other dishes we got that were marked "spicy" on the menu were not spicy at all and not particularly flavorful. The Singapore noodles were thin rice noodles instead of the thick noodles associated with that dish and were disappointingly bland despite the welcome hint of curry, not just lacking heat (which isn't needed in the dish), but also flavor. There were some high-end products, like giant sea scallops and lobster, but many items were then breaded, fried, and served in a sticky sweet sauce. Be aware that crispy means breaded and "wok fried" means deep fried, not sauteed.

The space is attractive and the service was very good. At that price point, I was hoping for more authenticity and expecting consistency. I didn't get either.

There was a large table of Chinese speakers near us and their food looked very different than ours- looked like bok choy with oyster sauce, steamed lobster, and some other dishes I couldn't see without being too nosey. It's possible we just ordered the wrong things, but I'm not likely to try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Orange

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on July 25, 2015

All the Orange dishes are declicious. Especially fond of the beef and scallops.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great!

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on July 15, 2015

As always ,very good, can't wait to get back! Whole family loks forward to it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food here!

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on June 27, 2015

Always love to eat here. Food is great, lots of options to choose from., you may be able to get fast good Asian but it will not compare to this!! Good place to celebrate too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

i had no idea!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2015

i had no idea such a gem existed in Shreveport.! We felt like we had gone on vacation somewhere. Sharon is the best waitress EVER. We were treated like royalty, and the food was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

BEST Asian cuisine EVER!!!

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on May 25, 2015

If you haven't tried Four Winds you are definitely missing out. We drive from Dallas because it's just that good. It gets 5 stars from us. Try the honey walnut prawns. DELISH!!! The dumplings and signature cilantro sauce is scrumptious....TREAT YOURSELF....you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

Excellent food and service!

Connie and staff makes it very special!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food!

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on April 3, 2015

Food was wonderful! Service was excellent. Nice, quiet, best Chinese food in Shreveport/Bossier area. Believe me, we have tried every one of them several times.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

birthday disappointment

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 27, 2015

Celebrating my birthday with a party of 8. Our server had a difficult time catering to a large table. He seemed inexperienced and nervous. Making promises he couldn't keep. My mom ordered an appetizer to come out with her entree. he served it first and promised she'd get an order of crab Rangoon with her food anyway. She didn't get it and he laughed when it was brought to his attention. One guest's order was forgotten and came out late. He explained to another guest that fried rice will come with her order, but it was an additional price for it instead. He didn't apologize for any of the errors and didn't attempt to recover from our disappointments. despite all of that, the food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Four Winds Rest. serves the best in Asian cuisine

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on February 18, 2015

In addition to serving great food, the staff is very attentive and friendly

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Worst Asian Food in Shreveport

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

My wife and I went here for Valentine's day dinner we ordered on of the specials which was prawn and scallops. Waitress stated it was served in a garlic cream sauce but ended up being in a spicy chili sauce! Portions were ridiculously small, only two prawns and two scallops each. The special didn't even come with rice, it was extra. The scallops were chewy and the prawns were decent but again only four total and the rice was dry. The restaurant layout was nice and the atmosphere was romantic but as far as the food, save your time and money. Will not return and certainly would not recommend to a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

The food and service was great. We have ...

 
 (Shreveport)
·Dined on February 14, 2015

The food and service was great. We have been there a couple of times for family occasion and romantic and ithasbedn great! Thank you

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.