HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
Special offers available. See details

Foundation Room House of Blues Cleveland

4.5
48 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Cozy (7)
  • Special Occasion (7)
  • Pre/post Theatre (4)
Foundation Room provides an exclusive, VIP, dining & lounge experience like no other in Cleveland. Located on the top floor of House of Blues, guests enjoy a stunning setting & ambiance only found in Foundation Room, Cleveland’s luxe, downtown hideaway. Conveniently located near Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena, & Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Foundation Room is perfect for pre- or post-concert or downtown event.

Once settled in, enjoy an eclectic & seasonal menu including an 8-ounce Angus Center Cut Filet & our Shrimp Thai Curry, paired with a bold wine from our extensive list, or a unique hand-crafted cocktail. Whether you are looking for an intimate night with that special someone or an unforgettable night watching your favorite band, Foundation Room Cleveland provides the ultimate Rock ‘n’ Roll VIP experience. Membership is not required for dinner reservations.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(216) 274-3366
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jared Williams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East 4th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet service if offered to guests of The East 4th Street Entertainment District. Valet drop off is on the corner of Prospect Avenue and East 4th Street. Multiple surface lots and parking garages are available throughout the city.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Foundation Room offers many different entertainment options throughout the week. Please call the concierge for more information.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM

What 48 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Food111 (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined 2 days ago

Not what we expected.

Report
Helpful
ChrisB 
4.0  Dined 4 days ago

Our dinner was fantastic compliments to the chef and server.only bartender pretty much ignored us not sure why she did but never even acknowledge we were there everything else was great

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Incredible find. Super exclusive feel, great food and great drinks. You'll love the decor, you'll be surprised by the VIP feel (in Cleveland, no less). This has instantly gone to the top five places to dine in town.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Great service , great food , fun relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for dinner and live music in the lounge afterwards .

Report
Helpful
annabella (Denver)
3.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

dinner before a concert. excellent staff. very helpful with ordering, finding our way around the maze, and getting to the concert. overall, a very pleasant evening

Report
Helpful
vipMsInferno (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Another great dining experience at the HOB CLE Foundation Room! Samantha is a knowledgeable server and helped with selecting our entries. The pasta and fish dishes were amazing! Kudos to everyone for making our Saturday night special!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was delicious. Dessert was the best I've ever tasted. Didn't like table being right in front of kitchen door. Price for Crown on the rocks was $15: outrageous, in my opinion! Very pricey overall bill for two at about $225 -- it's just too much.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Really enjoyed the atmosphere. Our first course came out not done and manager did not respond as we thought he should when told about it. Overall though is a great place but prepare to spend some money. Food was delicious when done as it should be. Spent some time in the lounge before our concert and had an amazing Godfather Manhattan made by Sarah. We were able to go right to the venue, Terry helped us get in early seeing that I was in a boot from foot surgery and was able to put up my foot before the show.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on November 22, 2017

It was a very neat place to dine. Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on November 7, 2017

Everything about our night was fantastic from the time we were greeted at the door! Food was delectable, service was great and the ambience was incredible. We enjoyed ourselves so much we nearly forgot the purpose of our visit... the concert!! We are definitely considering a membership and we are looking forward to many more adventures there!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

This place is one of kind! It's a hidden gem that every foody needs to experience. This may have been one of the best meals I've ever had in Cleveland.

Report
Helpful
JimmyP (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on October 7, 2017

Outstanding evening at the Foundation Room. Entire staff was on their game and food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
FoodieGal (Columbus)
3.0  Dined on September 30, 2017

At 8:30 when we left the lounge to go to the dining room, we ordered 2 Filet Mignon and were told they only had 1 left. Seemed odd to me that on a Saturday night at 8:30 they would be out of a popular menu item. The food was excellent as was the service, will return!

Report
Helpful
vipMPV1 (Philadelphia)
3.0  Dined on September 9, 2017

Disappointing. Thought the menu would be more interesting.

Report
Helpful
vipBenda (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was great, we went early so there wasnt alot of people but we would definately put it on our list next time in cleveland

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on July 27, 2017

Staff is always friendly and helpful and give that little extra to make you feel special! Enjoyed a great night of dinner and concert.

Report
Helpful
vipDavidS (Cleveland)
2.0  Dined on April 21, 2017

Food wasn't great at all in Foundation Room. Very $ for the quality of food. Service was great and ambiance is nice. I won't eat here again but will def keep going to concerts there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on April 21, 2017

The staff was very attentive and took great care of our group. The drinks were refreshing and the environment is relaxing. The truffle Mac and cheese was fantastic! Every one was very happy with their meals. And the staff was very understanding of our schedule. It was hard to have to leave some leftovers as we left for a show.

Report
Helpful
Grouch501 (Louisville)
4.0  Dined on March 23, 2017

Even thought it appeared that my wife and I were the only patrons in the restaurant we found our food to be quite tasty. The heavily draped brocaded fabric which covered almost everything was a bit much-almost oppressive.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

It was neat for a night out but when your bill for 2 people is $160+ you have a certain level of expectations. Ordered a mule themed drink that was served in a glass. Ordered a filet medium and there was no sign of pink at all and edges were charred. Ordered a drink and waited 20+ minutes and the place half empty. Perhaps my expectations were to high but I could have kept $80 in my pocket and went to Road House.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3