About Foundation Room House of Blues Cleveland

308 Euclid Ave
Cleveland, OH 44114
View Larger Map

Foundation Room Cleveland provides an exclusive, VIP, members experience like no other. Located on the top floor of House of Blues, our VIP Members enjoy a stunning setting and ambiance only found in Foundation Room Cleveland. Whether you are looking for an intimate night with that special someone or a unforgettable experience as Rock Star VIP and your favorite band, Foundation Room Cleveland provides the ultimate Rock N Roll VIP experience to our Members, and on select nights only, to Non-Members. For more information on becoming a member or to preview Foundation Room Cleveland, please contact our concierge 216.274.3366.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
East 4th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 274-3366

Website:
http://www.houseofblues.com/venues/clubvenues/cleveland/foundationroom.php

Entertainment:
Foundation Room offers many different entertainment options throughout the week. Please call the concierge for more information.

Parking Details:
Valet service if offered to guests of The East 4th Street Entertainment District. Valet drop off is on the corner of Prospect Avenue and East 4th Street. Multiple surface lots and parking garages are available throughout the city.

Executive Chef:
Jared Williams

Private Party Facilities:
Foundation Room offers multiple private dining options including our "Bacchanal" room that seats 12 diners in an intimate private setting. The "Prayer" room located on the lounge level seats 8 diners on luxurious sofas in the shadow of Mahivar. Other private dining options are available depending on the number of guests. Reservations may be made with our Concierge, or customized experiences created by our Special Events Department

Private Party Contact:
Concierge: 2162743366x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Madrigal Feast

Wednesday Dec 21, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Madrigal Feast

Wednesday Dec 21, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Transport back to the Middle Ages with Foundation Room at House of Blues' next VICTUS dinner, a Madrigal Feast! Enjoy roving entertainers & a one-time menu with traditional food & drink from the Middle Ages, prepared by Chef Jared Williams. Excludes Tax and Tip. Buy tickets at www.universe.com/madrigalfeast. Special valid on Wednesday Dec 21, 2016 from 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Foundation Room House of Blues Cleveland Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Downtown Cleveland ›

Romantic (5)
Private Room (4)
Special Occasion (4)
See All
Casual (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Scenic View (2)
Authentic (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Organic (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
25 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was super slow.

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Service was super slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

This is an experience for sure. The foo ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is an experience for sure. The food we had was excellent, if slightly more expensive than necessary. We have been to the Foundation Room in New Orleans, and that was far superior in service. Our service in Cleveland was a let down after all the attention lavished upon us when we were in New Orleans. But the ambiance and privacy are unparalleled. We had a good time in spite of the amateur service (had to ask for water to be filled, drink order forgotten and had to reorder, dessert was not on par with the dinner and we sent it back and it came back deconstructed. This on a "new" menu should have been handled better for such a "fine" restaurant when you're paying $46 for a steak). Finally, the phone number on Yelp is wrong, and the concierge was out of town for the weekend, so we went to voicemail, so that was frustrating. Otherwise, it's definitely different and intriguing.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The entire experience was amazing. Hope ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The entire experience was amazing. Hope to be able to go there again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing time. We were made to ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had an amazing time. We were made to feel "special" and were escorted to our concert and given access prior to anyone else! Our food was fabulous and the atmosphere was perfect.

We loved our experience so much we have reservations for January 20th for our next concert.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice quiet meal with comfortabl ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We had a nice quiet meal with comfortable seating. The food selection was limited, portions were not generous, and quality did not quite justify the price. However, still a nice meal all around.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The foundation room was awesome. The onl ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The foundation room was awesome. The only bad experience that I had there was the music was saying F YOU during our meal and I was with my children I wanted to walk out when the music kept repeatedly saying F YOU. Also I really didn't get VIP access that I thought we were getting for booking a reservation there. I guess I just needed to learn more information about it. The staff was excellent though. I would of stayed for coffee and dessert in the foundation room had I know the concert wasn't starting when I thought it was. Just wish had some better information on the night that I had planned.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was gorgeous and wonderful and the be ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was gorgeous and wonderful and the best experience I have ever had. The service was amazing, the food was delicious. Specifically Debbie was a wonderful wonderful person.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment I was greeted at the ind ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 18, 2016

From the moment I was greeted at the individual entrance for the foundation room, I knew it was going to be its own unique experience. Polite and attentive staff. Our server made sure to give us a breakdown of what we ordered and what our party was interested in ahead of time. Also provided us their own recommendations as well which really heightened the experience overall. We decided to sub the traditional entrees for drinks and small plates which did not disappoint. Great selection of fusion items on the menu with their own flair. Excellent drink list with great specialty cocktails and selections of food that range from their take on beef and chicken skewers to Korean fried chicken paired with their own bao bun. All in all, very impressed! Looking forward to coming again and enjoying some of their other fair available!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Not what it used to be.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2016

We booked a reservation at the Foundation Room and we were very excited as we have eaten here in the past and it was always a religious experience. I feel like the place has made the choice to go far less "high end" with food and service and gone much more casual-fair. It's fine for what it is now- but I thought I would have a more "fine dining" experience. The server was not very good. Didn't feel like a GREAT SERVER like you would expect from a cool place like this. Loved this place in the past. Now, it's lost it's special-ness. Food was absolutely average. Service was average. I was shooting for better than that by booking a reservation here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Problems

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Priced too high for food not prepared particularly well. Indifferent service. Ambiance that is OK but you have to want the decor. It just seemed like too little for too much. Maybe it was just the night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Not sure I have ever been in a. Worst pl ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 24, 2016

Not sure I have ever been in a. Worst place Slow server and no consideration for going to a cavs game.

We order 4 hamburger and when the first one came out they told us they only had two. Really only two hamburgers. This was 30 mins after we ordered the manager kept saying let me up your status and I told her I am never coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

BRILLIANT! FLAWLESS IN EVERY WAY!

vip
 (Northern MI)·Dined on February 20, 2016

This dining room is a long needed addition to the old, boring , stuffy Cleveland restaurant scene. The service and attitude is delightfully informal, yet refined. The entire staff was genuinely pleased with the opportunity to serve us (something rarely seen these days), and serve us they did! The food was some of the finest,most creative fare I have had at any of the Foundation Rooms, or frankly ANYWHERE in recent memory.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pretty interesting

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2015

Enjoyed the atmosphere and surrounding decor. Will probably do it again my next concert trip to HOB.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was on point, the service was a ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 1, 2015

The food was on point, the service was amazing! Kate made sure my sister and I had a wonderful night. Must try the grouper!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Expensive, but worth it.

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 11, 2015

This was our first dining experience in the Foundation Room. Our reservations were on a Saturday at 5:00 p.m., party of 4. Food was outstanding, service from Kate A. was spot on. Will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Save your money and go to another restaurant

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 1, 2015

Overpriced, food was just average, wait staff was clueless. I din't finish any of my plates, which I rarely do, and wine list was limited.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Awesome

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2014

Everything was fantastic.

The service was great and the surroundings are unparalleled!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Make this a destination - it is memorable!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 7, 2014

I had never been to the House of Blues before. Reservations were made for the Foundation Room for pre-event dinner and birthday celebration. Upon arrival, it was clear that we were in for a special evening. The decor is breathtaking and stunning. The tapestries covering the walls bring a feeling of warmth to the space and the low lighting makes the room actually shimmer. We were escorted to our comfy, cozy booth and settled in.

We were guided by and catered to by the personable and attentive Katherine. She was phenomenal and ensured that we felt at home as if we were the only people in the restaurant.

The meal began with bread service which was delicious followed by dinner selections which I can only characterize as divine. Crab Cakes and Caesar Salad for my sister and Jambalaya for me. The presentation of the food is second to the blending of flavors dancing across your palet. As we savored every morsel Terri, the manager, stopped by several times to ensure our evening was enjoyable and memorable. Dinner was topped off which an unique dessert choice of Peanut Butter and Jelly Ice Cream Sandwiches with Chocolate Covered Potato Chips and fresh-brewed coffee - simply decadent.

This was more than a mere meal - this dining experience was exquisite pampering at its best.

The Foundation Room - make your reservation today!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 5, 2014

HoB's Foundatiom Room is relatively new to Open Table and it is a welcome addition. Lots of attention to detail, such as the concierge calling to confirm the reservation and making sure I knew how to find the entrance. Service was outstanding. Rikki (sp?) the Mgr there seemed to be everywhere at once with boundless energy, from stopping by our table to walking us down to the show after dinner, she is a true asset. It was inspired cuisine in an intimate setting I'd describe as the inside of a sultan's tent. Loved the banh mi style duck confit tacos. Specialty cocktails like the raspberry lemonade were perfectly balanced. No overpowering alcohol burn yet also not too sweet. You're a fool if you dine downtown without trying the Foundation Room

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2014

Perfection on a platter. Yay and double yay! I hope you all stop in to experience this gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 17, 2014

Really enjoyed the great service and private dining atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Cool atmosphere/slightly overpriced

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 18, 2014

The foundation at the HOB in Cleveland is one of the most unique restaurants in the area as far as decor and ambiance are concerned. I dined here before a concert, which was especially nice because you basically have back door access to the concert hall and a private bar and restroom. I do think the food was slightly overpriced. The food was small in portion and honestly, was not all that spectacular. I would have rather had the food on the bar menu downstairs. That said, I would go back and order less food and more drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Food was good but portion

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 1, 2014

Food was good but portion sizes were too small and over priced. I can't believe people pay to be a member.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great special occasion

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 2, 2014

We met lifelong friends for Cleveland Restaurant Week and wanted to be somewhere special. HOB Foundation Room did not disappoint. The atmosphere is awesome and relaxed. The food was great, however further limited by shortages on the special menu. We all enjoyed what we ordered and had a couple of very good bottles of wine. Cocktails in the lounge afterward made some great memories, and the view of downtown's 4th street from the (cold) balcony was a nice intermission.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My date's dinner was very

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 23, 2014

My date's dinner was very good in her estimation. My food was very dry and needed more taste. I have eaten there a number of times and consider it to be one of Cleveland's hidden gems and the ambiance but food left something to be desired this night. I will give it another chance because I love it there and everything has to be a mess twice before I will give up on it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.