Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today
Special offers available. See details

Foundation Room House of Blues Cleveland

4.5
54 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Cozy
  • Special Occasion
  • Quiet Conversation
Foundation Room provides an exclusive, VIP, dining & lounge experience like no other in Cleveland. Located on the top floor of House of Blues, guests enjoy a stunning setting & ambiance only found in Foundation Room, Cleveland’s luxe, downtown hideaway. Conveniently located near Progressive Field, Quicken Loans Arena, & Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Foundation Room is perfect for pre- or post-concert or downtown event.

Once settled in, enjoy an eclectic & seasonal menu including an 8-ounce Angus Center Cut Filet & our Shrimp Thai Curry, paired with a bold wine from our extensive list, or a unique hand-crafted cocktail. Whether you are looking for an intimate night with that special someone or an unforgettable night watching your favorite band, Foundation Room Cleveland provides the ultimate Rock ‘n’ Roll VIP experience. Membership is not required for dinner reservations.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(216) 274-3366
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jared Williams
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
East 4th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet service if offered to guests of The East 4th Street Entertainment District. Valet drop off is on the corner of Prospect Avenue and East 4th Street. Multiple surface lots and parking garages are available throughout the city.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Foundation Room offers many different entertainment options throughout the week. Please call the concierge for more information.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Tue - Sat 5:00PM - 6:30PM

What 54 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We love the Foundation Room. Whether it's the bar menu or the full menu, the food and service are usually terrific. This was no exception. Julius and Haley were terrific.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had a wonderful time! The staff made a fuss over my daughter for her birthday! Everything was perfect. The food, ambiance, and service exceeded our expectations!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Really wonderful environment. This is a nice treat before a concert. The food is amazing - worth the prices. Didn’t make it out to the balcony, so will try to come back in the summer and check that out. Felt spoiled the entire evening. I love the seating and it felt like exclusive as not many were there with us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Beautiful plush setting to enjoy outstanding upscale food and cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

The staff made our event special. They noticed our musical tastes from a record given as a gift and began playing songs by the same and similar artists!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Really cool place and the staff really made you feel vip. Atmosphere was unique and very cool.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Not what we expected.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our dinner was fantastic compliments to the chef and server.only bartender pretty much ignored us not sure why she did but never even acknowledge we were there everything else was great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Incredible find. Super exclusive feel, great food and great drinks. You'll love the decor, you'll be surprised by the VIP feel (in Cleveland, no less). This has instantly gone to the top five places to dine in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great service , great food , fun relaxing atmosphere. Perfect for dinner and live music in the lounge afterwards .

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 18, 2018

dinner before a concert. excellent staff. very helpful with ordering, finding our way around the maze, and getting to the concert. overall, a very pleasant evening

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Another great dining experience at the HOB CLE Foundation Room! Samantha is a knowledgeable server and helped with selecting our entries. The pasta and fish dishes were amazing! Kudos to everyone for making our Saturday night special!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was delicious. Dessert was the best I've ever tasted. Didn't like table being right in front of kitchen door. Price for Crown on the rocks was $15: outrageous, in my opinion! Very pricey overall bill for two at about $225 -- it's just too much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Really enjoyed the atmosphere. Our first course came out not done and manager did not respond as we thought he should when told about it. Overall though is a great place but prepare to spend some money. Food was delicious when done as it should be. Spent some time in the lounge before our concert and had an amazing Godfather Manhattan made by Sarah. We were able to go right to the venue, Terry helped us get in early seeing that I was in a boot from foot surgery and was able to put up my foot before the show.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2017

It was a very neat place to dine. Excellent food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 7, 2017

Everything about our night was fantastic from the time we were greeted at the door! Food was delectable, service was great and the ambience was incredible. We enjoyed ourselves so much we nearly forgot the purpose of our visit... the concert!! We are definitely considering a membership and we are looking forward to many more adventures there!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

This place is one of kind! It's a hidden gem that every foody needs to experience. This may have been one of the best meals I've ever had in Cleveland.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Outstanding evening at the Foundation Room. Entire staff was on their game and food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 30, 2017

At 8:30 when we left the lounge to go to the dining room, we ordered 2 Filet Mignon and were told they only had 1 left. Seemed odd to me that on a Saturday night at 8:30 they would be out of a popular menu item. The food was excellent as was the service, will return!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 9, 2017

Disappointing. Thought the menu would be more interesting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 29, 2017

Food was great, we went early so there wasnt alot of people but we would definately put it on our list next time in cleveland

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 27, 2017

Staff is always friendly and helpful and give that little extra to make you feel special! Enjoyed a great night of dinner and concert.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 21, 2017

Food wasn't great at all in Foundation Room. Very $ for the quality of food. Service was great and ambiance is nice. I won't eat here again but will def keep going to concerts there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2017

The staff was very attentive and took great care of our group. The drinks were refreshing and the environment is relaxing. The truffle Mac and cheese was fantastic! Every one was very happy with their meals. And the staff was very understanding of our schedule. It was hard to have to leave some leftovers as we left for a show.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2017

Even thought it appeared that my wife and I were the only patrons in the restaurant we found our food to be quite tasty. The heavily draped brocaded fabric which covered almost everything was a bit much-almost oppressive.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2017

It was neat for a night out but when your bill for 2 people is $160+ you have a certain level of expectations. Ordered a mule themed drink that was served in a glass. Ordered a filet medium and there was no sign of pink at all and edges were charred. Ordered a drink and waited 20+ minutes and the place half empty. Perhaps my expectations were to high but I could have kept $80 in my pocket and went to Road House.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Pricey and the menu in the Foundation Room is limited.

The food is good and we enjoyed the desserts.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 9, 2016

Very difficult finding way there. Had to go to a back alley and asking directions- no signs. Meal was pretty good but service was slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2016

Always a great meal at the Foundation Room... Quick dinner w/15 year olds before the Lil Yachty concert. By the end of the night, it was a "tie" as to what they enjoyed more --- the show or the food! Gentille is phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2016

Service was super slow.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 12, 2016

This is an experience for sure. The food we had was excellent, if slightly more expensive than necessary. We have been to the Foundation Room in New Orleans, and that was far superior in service. Our service in Cleveland was a let down after all the attention lavished upon us when we were in New Orleans. But the ambiance and privacy are unparalleled. We had a good time in spite of the amateur service (had to ask for water to be filled, drink order forgotten and had to reorder, dessert was not on par with the dinner and we sent it back and it came back deconstructed. This on a "new" menu should have been handled better for such a "fine" restaurant when you're paying $46 for a steak). Finally, the phone number on Yelp is wrong, and the concierge was out of town for the weekend, so we went to voicemail, so that was frustrating. Otherwise, it's definitely different and intriguing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2016

The entire experience was amazing. Hope to be able to go there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2016

We had an amazing time. We were made to feel "special" and were escorted to our concert and given access prior to anyone else! Our food was fabulous and the atmosphere was perfect.
We loved our experience so much we have reservations for January 20th for our next concert.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 1, 2016

We had a nice quiet meal with comfortable seating. The food selection was limited, portions were not generous, and quality did not quite justify the price. However, still a nice meal all around.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 19, 2016

The foundation room was awesome. The only bad experience that I had there was the music was saying F YOU during our meal and I was with my children I wanted to walk out when the music kept repeatedly saying F YOU. Also I really didn't get VIP access that I thought we were getting for booking a reservation there. I guess I just needed to learn more information about it. The staff was excellent though. I would of stayed for coffee and dessert in the foundation room had I know the concert wasn't starting when I thought it was. Just wish had some better information on the night that I had planned.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 15, 2016

It was gorgeous and wonderful and the best experience I have ever had. The service was amazing, the food was delicious. Specifically Debbie was a wonderful wonderful person.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2016

From the moment I was greeted at the individual entrance for the foundation room, I knew it was going to be its own unique experience. Polite and attentive staff. Our server made sure to give us a breakdown of what we ordered and what our party was interested in ahead of time. Also provided us their own recommendations as well which really heightened the experience overall. We decided to sub the traditional entrees for drinks and small plates which did not disappoint. Great selection of fusion items on the menu with their own flair. Excellent drink list with great specialty cocktails and selections of food that range from their take on beef and chicken skewers to Korean fried chicken paired with their own bao bun. All in all, very impressed! Looking forward to coming again and enjoying some of their other fair available!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2016

We booked a reservation at the Foundation Room and we were very excited as we have eaten here in the past and it was always a religious experience. I feel like the place has made the choice to go far less "high end" with food and service and gone much more casual-fair. It's fine for what it is now- but I thought I would have a more "fine dining" experience. The server was not very good. Didn't feel like a GREAT SERVER like you would expect from a cool place like this. Loved this place in the past. Now, it's lost it's special-ness. Food was absolutely average. Service was average. I was shooting for better than that by booking a reservation here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2016

Priced too high for food not prepared particularly well. Indifferent service. Ambiance that is OK but you have to want the decor. It just seemed like too little for too much. Maybe it was just the night?

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 24, 2016

Not sure I have ever been in a. Worst place Slow server and no consideration for going to a cavs game.

We order 4 hamburger and when the first one came out they told us they only had two. Really only two hamburgers. This was 30 mins after we ordered the manager kept saying let me up your status and I told her I am never coming back

Report
Helpful
1
2

Tweets by Foundation Room House of Blues Cleveland