About Foundation Room House of Blues Chicago

329 N. Dearborn
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Tucked away inside House of Blues, Foundation Room Chicago is a haven for the sexiest and most scandalous party fiends in town. Members indulge in upscale benefits and special privileges reserved just for them. At Foundation Room Chicago, we believe that being bad feels damn good...all night, every night. Decadent dining reservations on select nights may be available on a limited basis to non-members.

Become a member today and gain exclusive access to House of Blues and Live Nation tickets, elite dining and drinks, and high-class debauchery. The night waits for no one...carpe noctum.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
LOUNGE HOURS



Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.

Friday: 5:00 p.m. - 1:30 a.m.

Saturday: 6:00 p.m. - 1:30 a.m.



DINING ROOM



Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Friday - Saturday: 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Open Sundays and Mondays for specific shows.

Cross Street:
Wacker Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 923-7050

Website:
http://www.houseofblues.com/venues/clubvenues/chicago

Parking Details:
Marina City Valet Parking is available in front of the entrance. Enter from State Street.

Private Party Facilities:
Foundation Room Chicago is excited to meet your fine dining needs. Please contact us for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Barnes: 3129237050x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Sat 6:00PM - 7:30PM

Foundation Room House of Blues Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (8)
romantic (6)
good for groups (3)
See All
late-night find (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for lunch (1)
hot spot (1)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
27 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4

Had a great time

Dined on April 22, 2016

Had a great time

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Underated Little Gem

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

The Foundation Room is an underrated, lovely restaurant. From the moment you exit the elevator and are greeted by name by the hostess, to the attentive service, to the delicious food, it is consistently good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Experience

Dined on March 20, 2016

Every time we eat in the Foundation Room we have a great meal and atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience5
service5

Geri (waitress sp? ) was extremely pleas ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Geri (waitress sp? ) was extremely pleasant and went out of her way to make our party comfortable and private. Venue was perfect for friends to catchup on old times. . Appetizers OK, entrees (pork chop, steaks) excellent! Creme Brule total disappointment... Stale like it was 3 days old. Wine list decent but pricey.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night

Dined on March 4, 2016

Very pleasant experience with the whole staff. The food was awesome and the flexibility on the menus was great

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Foundation Dining Room is definitely ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

The Foundation Dining Room is definitely worth a repeat visit. The service, cocktails and food were good. Since I don't believe a major concert was going on during that time the dining room was sparse. If you have time after dinner the lounge may be an option to chill and have more cocktails

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

This is a great date place with Morrocan ...

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

This is a great date place with Morrocan tented booths. The Bohemian tapestries on the wall, and the high ornate ceiling continues down stairs. The food is delicious but a bit pricey for what it is. My date had a very pricey bowl of curry, and my BBQ spare ribs were placed on a smear of potato. Appetizer, dinner & drinks will run about $75 per person not including tip. The bar and band afterward are great.

food5
ambience5
service5

The tempura cauliflower was amazing. Als ...

Dined on November 28, 2015

The tempura cauliflower was amazing. Also recommend the center cut filet. Delicious with incredibly attentive and kind staff. I would definitely go back

food4
ambience4
service5

I really enjoyed the decorations and the ...

Dined on October 18, 2015

I really enjoyed the decorations and the staff was amazing. It was a little loud. I didn't start loud but half way through dinner the music turned up. That's okay though because the food was excellent.

food4
ambience5
service5

Greg D.

Dined on October 16, 2015

Best dining experience I've had. Awesome wait staff, ambiance is unique and done right.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicago's hidden secret

vip
Dined on October 10, 2015

We have been to many steak houses in Chicago and the Foundation Room has had the BEST filet yet. The whole meal was fantastic along with the décor being very eclectic. The service from Sam was fabulous. We will be going back on our next visit to Chicago and so should you. Also, ask for a tour of the whole Foundation Room.....you will not be disappointed if they can work it in!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience2
service4

10/9/2015

vip
Dined on October 10, 2015

We were surprised by the outlay and decor of the restaurant. The staff was pleasant and the drinks were very good. The food was not what we expected.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak and friendly vibe!

Dined on August 22, 2015

The filet was awesome and the service was friendly. The bar is filled with warm folks too. I was in town for the weekend and struck up easy conversations.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Our server, Jerri, was great! We were se ...

Dined on July 19, 2015

Our server, Jerri, was great! We were seated upstairs on floor 3 in a private room. We had no idea there was a dress code. We had just come off a boat and the men in our party had on shorts. The host was blatantly obvious about our apparent inappropriate attire. It definitely could have been handled more discretely. Our server was so badass and made us feel comfortable despite the dress code mishap.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Try the Foundation Room for a memorable Night Out

vip
Dined on July 14, 2015

We went on a non-members Tuesday evening, and had a wonderful experience. Every member of their staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the food and cocktails were top notch. They gave us a tour of the "prayer rooms" followed by complementary Champagne cocktails. It's a great place, beautiful interiors, a DJ working the music, a friendly private-feeling bar and dining room with top-quality cuisine. Even the bread plate was wonderful. A romantic magical place, with a dedicated team of staff who will become your new best friends. A definite go-to whenever we're in Chicago!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

Dined on June 20, 2015

The enviroment, the food, the wine , ..... All things was wonderfull.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience1
service2

Glad I'm not a member!

vip
Dined on March 21, 2015

Terrible experience all around! Felt like we stepped into a time warp that took us back to the 1960's! Between the decor and the terrible smell of overpowering incense! Food was good but service was sooooo slow! Our bill was wrong but we just didn't argue about it because we just wanted to get out of there! Not my idea of a VIP experience! Just an uncomfortable dining experience! Not a "club" that we want to be members of!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great management, good food and had an o ...

Dined on March 15, 2015

Great management, good food and had an outstanding experience! We will come back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal Service

Dined on March 7, 2015

This was our first time in Chicago, and this restaurant will have us coming back in the near future. Being that we are from Toronto, we did not know about the concert that was held in-house and tickets were sold out. The good news was that as everyone had dinner prior and we were left in the restaurant all by ourselves. The food was great and the service is what blew us away. We had looked at the menu prior to arrival and our server pegged our meals before we even opened the menu. Also the cocktails were made perfectly . Overall it was a great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Good choice for dinner before the concert

Dined on February 11, 2015

The minute we checked in in until the moment we were walked to our seating area for the concert, everyone was friendly and helpful. The service was remarkable. The menu was limited, but had enough good choices to please just about anyone. The food was fresh and well prepared. The pace of the service was slower than normal which enabled a relaxed dining experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

vip
Dined on November 26, 2014

The entire staff was welcoming and wonderful. Our waitress, although new to the restaurant, did an outstanding job relying on her experience and training in fine dining. Each dish was better than the last. Perhaps one of the best in the entire city! Cool, refined and recommend for those who demand first class with no pretense.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food4
ambience5
service5

Recommend this Special Place

vip
Dined on November 8, 2014

Service & Food was very good. Place had a special feeling due to all the unique decor.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience1
service2

Advertised as a four star.

Dined on August 24, 2014

restaurant but the quality of food was way below par. The ambience was dark and we had to wait for our reservation and when seated, we were one of three tables in the restaurant. The food took way to long to prepare and therefore, the wait for the dinner was delayed. This restaurant was rated a a four star and I can and will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

food5
ambience5
service5

Intimate fine dining

Dined on August 22, 2014

Food and service outstanding! A separate members only area within House of Blues, we were alone for first hour, enjoying wonderful personal service. Steak high quality, flavorful and cooked to perfection. Crab cakes amazing. Drinks well poured. Place oozes with ambiance. Enjoyed burlesque show later in the eve. Received tour of House of Blues - very tempted to pull the trigger on a foundation membership. Highly recommended.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3

Great dining

Dined on August 5, 2014

Great dining. Food was superb. Great for group dining and/or after hours business dinner. Because it was a "business" meeting, I believe the waiter did not want to disturb the group as much. The food took a lot longer to reach our table. But overall, it was great service, food, and environment. Will revisit more often.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Special dinner for two

Dined on June 7, 2014

I took my finance to the Foundation Room for an early Father's Day dinner. It was a fantastic experience. The staff was friendly, courteous and welcoming. Our drinks top notch and dinner superb! I would definitely return again especially if I am going to a show at the House of Blues.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4

Great Food, Great Atmosphere

Dined on May 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I bought a Gilt City deal for dinner at The Foundation Room to celebrate our anniversary. What a deal! Various breads came out first, and our meal included an appetizer to share (we ordered the crab cakes, which were delicious) an entree for each of us (both of us ordered the seared scallops on risotto, which was incredibly creamy and filling) and a dessert to share (spiked cookies and milk)! The food was incredible - fit for foodies. The ambiance was really nice and can accommodate various parties - romantic date nights, special occasions and even group outings. After dinner, we were invited to enjoy the party in the Foundation Room that included a DJ and a full menu bar. We will certainly be going back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.