About Foundation Room House of Blues Chicago

329 N. Dearborn
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Tucked away inside House of Blues, Foundation Room Chicago is a haven for the sexiest and most scandalous party fiends in town. Members indulge in upscale benefits and special privileges reserved just for them. At Foundation Room Chicago, we believe that being bad feels damn good...all night, every night. Decadent dining reservations on select nights may be available on a limited basis to non-members.

Become a member today and gain exclusive access to House of Blues and Live Nation tickets, elite dining and drinks, and high-class debauchery. The night waits for no one...carpe noctum.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
International, Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
LOUNGE HOURS



Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00 p.m. - 12:30 a.m.

Friday: 5:00 p.m. - 1:30 a.m.

Saturday: 6:00 p.m. - 1:30 a.m.



DINING ROOM



Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

Friday - Saturday: 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Open Sundays and Mondays for specific shows.

Cross Street:
Wacker Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 923-7050

Website:
http://www.houseofblues.com/venues/clubvenues/chicago

Parking Details:
Marina City Valet Parking is available in front of the entrance. Enter from State Street.

Private Party Facilities:
Foundation Room Chicago is excited to meet your fine dining needs. Please contact us for details.

Private Party Contact:
Jimmy Barnes: 3129237050x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
This reservation is for the Buffett Buffet. Buffet cost is $35 per person, not including tax, gratuity, or alcohol.

Restaurant Photos

Orange Peel Cocktail
Vegetable Maki Rolls
Chicken Lollipops
Angel Hair Milanese & Scallops
Herb Rubbed Grilled Chicken
Truffle Fries
Pineapple Caramel Bread Pudding
Rack of Lamb
Apple Bread Pudding
Shrimp & Grits

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Sat 6:00PM - 7:30PM

Foundation Room House of Blues Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Energetic

100% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (2)
Business Meals (2)
Live Music (2)
See All
Special Occasion (1)
Romantic (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
Newest
33 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved it!!! Have to visit again...... st ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Loved it!!! Have to visit again...... staff was great, music, wow!!!!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Live Music, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and outstanding consisten ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Delicious food and outstanding consistent customer service.

It was my boyfriend's birthday and we were going to see a show that night as well. The staff succeeded in making us feel very welcome and special.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a wonderful dinner and drinks at the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Had a wonderful dinner and drinks at the foundation room at the House of Blues. Great service and food, although my pork chop was a little over cooked. We were sat in a beautiful private room and dining table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Great experience with tons of excellent ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great experience with tons of excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

House of Blues was closed for a private ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

House of Blues was closed for a private event the evening of the reservation. There was no type of notice on the website and no one could be reached by phone. Guests did not find out until they arrived at the restaurant and were turned away. This is a problem that needs to be corrected so that it doesnt happen to other guests.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Classic experience when coming to Chicag ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Classic experience when coming to Chicago. A "must"!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The Underated Little Gem

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

The Foundation Room is an underrated, lovely restaurant. From the moment you exit the elevator and are greeted by name by the hostess, to the attentive service, to the delicious food, it is consistently good.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Experience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Every time we eat in the Foundation Room we have a great meal and atmosphere.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Geri (waitress sp? ) was extremely pleas ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Geri (waitress sp? ) was extremely pleasant and went out of her way to make our party comfortable and private. Venue was perfect for friends to catchup on old times. . Appetizers OK, entrees (pork chop, steaks) excellent! Creme Brule total disappointment... Stale like it was 3 days old. Wine list decent but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great night

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Very pleasant experience with the whole staff. The food was awesome and the flexibility on the menus was great

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Foundation Dining Room is definitely ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The Foundation Dining Room is definitely worth a repeat visit. The service, cocktails and food were good. Since I don't believe a major concert was going on during that time the dining room was sparse. If you have time after dinner the lounge may be an option to chill and have more cocktails

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a great date place with Morrocan ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 24, 2015

This is a great date place with Morrocan tented booths. The Bohemian tapestries on the wall, and the high ornate ceiling continues down stairs. The food is delicious but a bit pricey for what it is. My date had a very pricey bowl of curry, and my BBQ spare ribs were placed on a smear of potato. Appetizer, dinner & drinks will run about $75 per person not including tip. The bar and band afterward are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The tempura cauliflower was amazing. Als ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

The tempura cauliflower was amazing. Also recommend the center cut filet. Delicious with incredibly attentive and kind staff. I would definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed the decorations and the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

I really enjoyed the decorations and the staff was amazing. It was a little loud. I didn't start loud but half way through dinner the music turned up. That's okay though because the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Greg D.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 16, 2015

Best dining experience I've had. Awesome wait staff, ambiance is unique and done right.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Chicago's hidden secret

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

We have been to many steak houses in Chicago and the Foundation Room has had the BEST filet yet. The whole meal was fantastic along with the décor being very eclectic. The service from Sam was fabulous. We will be going back on our next visit to Chicago and so should you. Also, ask for a tour of the whole Foundation Room.....you will not be disappointed if they can work it in!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

10/9/2015

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

We were surprised by the outlay and decor of the restaurant. The staff was pleasant and the drinks were very good. The food was not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Great steak and friendly vibe!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

The filet was awesome and the service was friendly. The bar is filled with warm folks too. I was in town for the weekend and struck up easy conversations.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Jerri, was great! We were se ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2015

Our server, Jerri, was great! We were seated upstairs on floor 3 in a private room. We had no idea there was a dress code. We had just come off a boat and the men in our party had on shorts. The host was blatantly obvious about our apparent inappropriate attire. It definitely could have been handled more discretely. Our server was so badass and made us feel comfortable despite the dress code mishap.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Try the Foundation Room for a memorable Night Out

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2015

We went on a non-members Tuesday evening, and had a wonderful experience. Every member of their staff was very welcoming and friendly, and the food and cocktails were top notch. They gave us a tour of the "prayer rooms" followed by complementary Champagne cocktails. It's a great place, beautiful interiors, a DJ working the music, a friendly private-feeling bar and dining room with top-quality cuisine. Even the bread plate was wonderful. A romantic magical place, with a dedicated team of staff who will become your new best friends. A definite go-to whenever we're in Chicago!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2015

The enviroment, the food, the wine , .....

All things was wonderfull.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Glad I'm not a member!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 21, 2015

Terrible experience all around! Felt like we stepped into a time warp that took us back to the 1960's! Between the decor and the terrible smell of overpowering incense! Food was good but service was sooooo slow! Our bill was wrong but we just didn't argue about it because we just wanted to get out of there! Not my idea of a VIP experience! Just an uncomfortable dining experience!

Not a "club" that we want to be members of!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

Great management, good food and had an o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 15, 2015

Great management, good food and had an outstanding experience! We will come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal Service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

This was our first time in Chicago, and this restaurant will have us coming back in the near future. Being that we are from Toronto, we did not know about the concert that was held in-house and tickets were sold out. The good news was that as everyone had dinner prior and we were left in the restaurant all by ourselves. The food was great and the service is what blew us away. We had looked at the menu prior to arrival and our server pegged our meals before we even opened the menu. Also the cocktails were made perfectly . Overall it was a great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good choice for dinner before the concert

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 11, 2015

The minute we checked in in until the moment we were walked to our seating area for the concert, everyone was friendly and helpful. The service was remarkable. The menu was limited, but had enough good choices to please just about anyone. The food was fresh and well prepared.

The pace of the service was slower than normal which enabled a relaxed dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

vip
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on November 26, 2014

The entire staff was welcoming and wonderful. Our waitress, although new to the restaurant, did an outstanding job relying on her experience and training in fine dining. Each dish was better than the last. Perhaps one of the best in the entire city! Cool, refined and recommend for those who demand first class with no pretense.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Recommend this Special Place

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 8, 2014

Service & Food was very good. Place had a special feeling due to all the unique decor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Advertised as a four star.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2014

restaurant but the quality of food was way below par. The ambience was dark and we had to wait for our reservation and when seated, we were one of three tables in the restaurant. The food took way to long to prepare and therefore, the wait for the dinner was delayed. This restaurant was rated a a four star and I can and will not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Intimate fine dining

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 22, 2014

Food and service outstanding! A separate members only area within House of Blues, we were alone for first hour, enjoying wonderful personal service. Steak high quality, flavorful and cooked to perfection. Crab cakes amazing. Drinks well poured. Place oozes with ambiance. Enjoyed burlesque show later in the eve. Received tour of House of Blues - very tempted to pull the trigger on a foundation membership. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dining

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2014

Great dining. Food was superb. Great for group dining and/or after hours business dinner. Because it was a "business" meeting, I believe the waiter did not want to disturb the group as much. The food took a lot longer to reach our table. But overall, it was great service, food, and environment. Will revisit more often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Special dinner for two

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 7, 2014

I took my finance to the Foundation Room for an early Father's Day dinner. It was a fantastic experience. The staff was friendly, courteous and welcoming. Our drinks top notch and dinner superb! I would definitely return again especially if I am going to a show at the House of Blues.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food, Great Atmosphere

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I bought a Gilt City deal for dinner at The Foundation Room to celebrate our anniversary. What a deal! Various breads came out first, and our meal included an appetizer to share (we ordered the crab cakes, which were delicious) an entree for each of us (both of us ordered the seared scallops on risotto, which was incredibly creamy and filling) and a dessert to share (spiked cookies and milk)! The food was incredible - fit for foodies.

The ambiance was really nice and can accommodate various parties - romantic date nights, special occasions and even group outings.

After dinner, we were invited to enjoy the party in the Foundation Room that included a DJ and a full menu bar.

We will certainly be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.