About Fortify Kitchen and Bar

69 N.Main St.
Clayton, GA 30525
View Larger Map

At Fortify Kitchen & Bar, expect great food, delicious cocktails and impeccable service in a comfortable environment. We will always support sustainability in our area by using produce sourced from local small farms and growers, all natural, hormone-antibiotic free meats and proteins, and sustainable seafood sources and give back to the great community we call home!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Contemporary Southern, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Saturday: 11:30am-2:30pm; Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Hiawassee St. And North Main St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(706) 782-0050

Website:
http://www.fortifyclayton.com/

Catering:
Fortify is committed to bringing sustainable and locally sourced items to your special gathering!  We are available for catering any event needs you may have either in the restaurant or off site.  Please call the restaurant for more information and to schedule a meeting.

Parking Details:
Street and public parking

Executive Chef:
Jamie Allred

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fortify Kitchen and Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Local Ingredients (56)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Creative Cuisine (53)
Worth the Drive (47)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Casual (31)
Romantic (27)
Bar Seating (27)
Authentic (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Fun (22)
Organic (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Healthy (15)
Modern Decor (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Business Meals (14)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Seasonal (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Private Room (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

absolutely wonderful! We drove 1 hour 45 min to eat there and will do it again!!!

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Organic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Fortify is an incredible farm to table restaurant. The new menu is incredible. The cocktails are perfect. Waitstaff is great! I had the quail which was delicious. I can't wait to go back a try other items on the new menu!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Fortify is so special. Attention to every detail--beautiful space and food. Beautiful AND delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

So, after being seated right up front, near the hostess' desk, our party of 4 waited, menus in front of us with only water glasses filled, for 15 minutes and no one approached us. People scurried all around us but not one person stopped to see why we had no bread or drinks or anything but water. Others were seated around us, bread brought to them, and orders taken. We finally stopped a server as he was hurrying by and asked him to send our server over as we had been waiting quite a while. Our server finally arrived, apologized and said he did not know it was his table. That is understandable. What is not understandable is that NO ONE (even the hostess) thought to see why we were just sitting there - not eating or drinking.

Fortunately the food, when received, was superb as usual. As were the drinks.

I will be returning as I know this is not the norm at Fortify but had to vent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Always great food and wine.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Phenomenal, we went there on a Thursday evening and then wanted to go back on Saturday night - of course Saturday was fully booked. The food was innovative and fantastic. The chef makes creative combinations that are just amazing. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

My wife and I make it to Fortify a few times a year. The food is alway great. The service is good and the owner almost always comes by the table to say hello. I can't wait for our next trip to Fortify.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We have family in the area and have enjoyed eating at Fortify twice. It is definitely a place we recommend for the delicious food, casual atmosphere, and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The evening was wonderful. That was some of the best food that I have tasted. The cocktails were delicious and the bartender was very helpful. I was thankful for the gluten-free options on the menu. I can't wait to come back again. I have already recommended it to several of my friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I don't care where you are if you want to take a drive to Clayton make sure and save time for the food at Fortify. This is one of the best restaurants I have been to and that includes Atlanta, and many other cities.

Food and service is outstanding!!!! Don't miss it!

Also next door is their Pizza, Fantastic as well!!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Cozy, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I saw a review on Georgia Traveler and it sounded interesting. We drove over 100 miles each way so that I could treat my Valentine to one of her favorite meals, on that special day. They seated us early, before our reservation, as we arrived early from our long drive. The food and service were both excellent, in a casual yet elegant atmosphere, at a reasonable price. Our visit was very enjoyable, and my wife said it was worth the trip.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was our first time dining at Fortify. We had always heard good things about the restaurant and decided to try it for Valentine's Day. Not disappointed. Atmosphere, drinks, food and service all outstanding. We will definitely not be a stranger there. Thank you Jack and Matt for the wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our second visit, retired couple, for Valentine's specials. The food is excellent in quality, combinations, and selection, with pleasant ambiance despite almost a full house early in the evening on a Saturday. Also found berry and bourbon drink very good but don't remember the name, it was a special as I remember.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fortify is our very favorite restaurant!!! It is consistently perfect! You MUST go!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Everything was delicious but the chicken livers were incredible!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Always great! Never disappoints! Staff is always friendly and helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This restaurant is a great place to have an excellent meal. My wife had the Trout and said it was outstanding and delicious. I had the Grit Bowl and they did not disappoint. Nice size shrimp, andouille sausage and big strips of chicken strips. Again outstanding and delicious. This was our first time and we have already made reservations for this Friday.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The service at Fortify is always wonderful, and the waiters remember your name. The ambiance is very relaxing, and the timing of the food is perfect. You never feel rushed, but you also don't feel like you have to wolf down your food to make room for the table to be cleared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was fantastic! I loved the glazed quail .. so much we ordered 2 nights in row( liked so much we went back). Great cocktaols

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We loved everything about our meal. Great food and service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Back for the new year and better than ever! Great atmosphere, great neighborhood restaurant and bar. I'll be there often with the little lady, family and friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

For us, about a 50 minute drive, and well worth it. My wife had been there a couple of times, but this was my first visit. Great food, cool atmosphere, outstanding service. I had the crab cakes, my wife had steak, and we both really enjoyed our meals.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fun, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Second visit - even better than the first. Will return many times in the future. Seasonal menu is superb!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great place will visit again. Food was great! Was a little noisy, but more that made up for in food and service.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First food and drink:the menu changes for the new year were excellent. My husband had the lamb shank and I had the filet both were perfectly prepared and delicious. My French Pear Cocktail and his bourbon got us off to a great start and the zinfandel with our entrees was just right. Austin was a great server and Jack is the quintessential restaurateur. We hope Jack and Jamie and their staff will be around forever.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We always love our experience at Fortify. The food is out of this world amazing. Truly out of this world. The drinks are a true work of art. The fusion of flavors is unreal. And to top it all off the service is top notch. From the wait staff, the bartender, the host and manager, we've never had a bad experience. Absolutely our favorite restaurant and we dine all over the country!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Fantastic bar and the bartender is a gem. The food is local, fresh, creative and delicious. It has quickly become a favorite spot for locals, Atlantans, and visitors. Meek your reservation! You can also drop in and dine at the bar.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We love dining at Fortify AND Fortify Pi. The owners and wait staff are GREAT.

The food is excellent...very consistent in taste and quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Our absolute FAVORITE restaurant! We make up special occasions just to go back....even though we have to drive an hour to get there!

Consistently amazing food & service!!!

Do yourself a favor and go to Fortify!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and presentation. Love the ambience including the brick wall and decor. One of the better class restaurants in Clayton.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

It is always a great experience when we eat and we have brought several friends with us that always love it:)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We found this restaurant through open table on line. It was my birthday and we wanted a special place to celebrate. We stayed at the Dilliard House and had planned on going to Waynesville NC to a very special restaurant there. When snow was forecast we decided to look for something closer. This restaurant is wonderful! It is equal to the special place we were planning to go! We had the Butternut Squash Soup, and Green Tomatoes to start. Both were great. The artisan bread and two butters they serve with the meal were fantastic! Loved the multigrain and cheese straws! Entrees were the Lamb and the Filet. Both were perfectly cooked. Sides of Buttermilk mashed potatoes and collards were perfectly cooked as well. For the desert I had the chocolate tart with the pistachio ice cream and my husband had the Mocha Cream Brûlée. Both were excellent! Prices are high but the food is excellent! A wonderful place for a very special meal. Our server, Matthew did a wonderful job serving us and helping us with questions about the menu. Manager checked on our table as well. Excellent Restaurant! We have a friend with a birthday in a couple of weeks we will certainly tell them of this place!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Delicious meal. U inquest choices and great services! Bar had great selections too. We will go back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

The food is always very good. The cocktails are hand crafted a delicious! Worth the drive from Highlands, NC, which is 21 miles.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Healthy, Modern Decor, Organic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Always excellent. A real gem in a small town. Well done, Jack and Jamie!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Outstanding restaurant. Always our go to restaurant in the area!

Tags: Organic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious and delightful dinner....Always🙃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve was made very special evening at Fortify with the great food and service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fortify is one of our favorite restaurants. We were so excited to spend New Year's Eve there. Unfortunately our dinner was rushed and fast. We specifically asked our server to not bring our food until we had enjoyed our pre-dinner drinks. She promised that she wouldn't and the food showed up immediately. We barely finished one course when the other one was there. We were trying to make the dinner last so we would be up at midnight. We were done with 3 hours to spare. There wasn't even anybody behind us. Very unfortunate. Food as always was delicious and creative. Our waitress must have been new. She also was not very chatty and fun like the staff usually is. We will definitely go again. Hopefully the restaurant will address this before next time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For a New Year's eve, this restaurant fit the bill with a combination of lobster and filet - everything came out hot and delicious. We drove about 25-30 minutes to get there and it was worth it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Between lunch and dinner, my wife and I dined here about a dozen times last year. Fortify has always had its outstanding moments, but has become more consistent over time. For lunch, the Reuben made with housemade pastrami is a real winner. For dinner, the vegetable sides, virtually always farm to table, are often creative and always delicious. The wine list is limited but well selected, both for quality and range. The service is practically always excellent. This is a gem of a restaurant that locals and tourists can always count on.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was excellent. You did not feel like you were pushed to dine. Service was attentive while efficient. Wine list is excellent as well. Bar was a nice touch and we'll stocked. Service

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant has potential, but needs some work. The ambiance and the concept is outstanding. Not a lot of other really nice restaurants in Clayton. The packed house indicates a need for a place like this.

We were somewhat disappointed in the food. It does have a variety of menu choices. However the menu and the server's description of each one has so many ingredients and flavors it is hard to know what you will get. Keep the dishes more simple.

The front end staff - hostess, manager and the gentleman who checked on or table were excellent.

We will give it one more try because we want to have a nice restaurant there, but they must fix their menu.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent cocktails from a knowledgeable and friendly bartender to complement the fine food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As always we love coming to Fortify. My in-laws live in Clayton and its just a wonderful time being able to have a "date night" with my wife and enjoying a special place that is Fortify. Our meals were fantastic. My wife's filet she said tasted a bit more salty than she liked but when I tasted it is was like butter. I had the duck and it was absolutely delicious.

Great hidden gem with wonderful and various flavors.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great Food healthy portions rivals any restaurant in Atlanta Ga

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My favorite restaurant, especially for special occasions. The Food is always delicious with great service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

As always, dining with Fortify was a fantastic experience. The fresh made bread bucket with cheese and duck fat spreads were emptied quickly. The Shrimp & Grits were the best ever. The service and personalities of the staff are always a big part of dining here. Carlton's beverage's are delightful! Another wonderful dinner at Fortify.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Healthy, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Always great food and service. Consistent good food and service. Nice wine selection. Even on xmas eve dinner was delicious without wait. Recommend chestnut soup superb. Gouda fritters. Specials are always delight. Homemade cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.