About Forno Restaurant & Wine Bar

17 N. Eutaw St
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

Forno Restaurant & Wine Bar specializes in seasonal, local, and sustainable Modern Italian Cuisine, featuring handmade pastas and brick oven pizzas. Located in the Bromo Tower Arts District, across from the Hippodrome Theater, next to Everyman theater, and a short walk from Oriole Park at Camden Yards, Royal Farms Arena, M&T Bank Stadium, Baltimore Convention Center, the Inner Harbor, and tons of other downtown attractions. Forno offers daily specials, including weekday happy hour and bottomless brunch on the weekends. Our late night menu offers a variety of brick oven pizzas that your tastebuds will love. We also offer gluten-free pizzas and pastas along with a variety of vegetarian options.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, Organic, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Sunday 11:30am - 12 midnight

Cross Street:
Baltimore and Fayette

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(443) 873-9427

Website:
http://www.fornobaltimore.com/

Parking Details:
We offer validated parking for the first 2 hours in the Landmark CenterPoint parking garage located at 310 N. Baltimore St. You may access our restaurant directly from the parking garage, via our back entrance.

Private Party Facilities:
Forno is available for private bookings. With a 130-seated capacity, a 45 seated private dinning room, as well as a 6-seat private chef's table, there are several options for private dinning, cocktail receptions and other functions. For inquiries, please email fornomanagement@gmail.com

Private Party Contact:
Ricky Johnson: 4438739427

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Forno Restaurant & Wine Bar, Baltimore, MD
Forno Restaurant & Wine Bar, Baltimore, MD

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

$25 - Pasta and Wine Pairing

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

$25 - Pasta and Wine Pairing
Details

Bolognaise Tagliatelle with Forno Ricotta & Basil paired with a glass of Field Recordings 'Fiction' Red Blend

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 10 People

Starts: September 9, 2016

Ends: December 31, 2016

Availability: Sun 6:00PM-10:00PM
Tue-Fri 1:15PM-2:30PM 7:45PM-10:00PM
Sat 7:45PM-10:00PM

Forno Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (34)
Casual (27)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Wood Oven (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Healthy (8)
Fun (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Romantic (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
448 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The eggplant soup was exceptional, rich ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

The eggplant soup was exceptional, rich and flavorful.

We also had fried oysters which were perfectly prepared.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's was great as always!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

It's was great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go here often for pre-theater dinners ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We go here often for pre-theater dinners. The service is always very good; on this occasion, it was stellar! The only complaint I have is that I would like a few more menu choices.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, and many options, even f ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food, and many options, even for a vegetarian. We had a delightful dinner with friends..

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

it's not a bad place however I only go t ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 17, 2016

it's not a bad place however I only go there because it's within walking distance of Everyman Theatre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Love this restaurant for pre theatre din ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Love this restaurant for pre theatre dining. Excellent Caesar salad and clams with linguine. If I have a complaint it is that the tables are a little too close, but that doesn't keep me from going.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was great, service was friendly, bu ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was great, service was friendly, but time from dessert order to sweets on table was over 20 minutes; we had to gulp down dessert to make the opening curtain at the Everyman next door. It didn't make sense as restaurant wasn't busy on Sunday evening.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We split a salad and each had a small pa ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We split a salad and each had a small pasta dish - perfect for before the theatre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My wife and I enjoy coming her, especial ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 10, 2016

My wife and I enjoy coming her, especially before we go to the Arena or the Hippodrome. The mussels were great, they give you a very generous portion. We typically get the brick oven pizza and I haven't had a bad one yet. They have a great wine list, excellent cocktails, and very friendly staff. Prices are a little high in my opinion, but the food is good and I enjoy the location and the convenience of being right across the street from the venues. This is a place you would want to spend some time in, you could run in and run out, but the atmosphere is very welcoming and it's easy to actually dine and enjoy yourself.

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Antipasti was uneventful, bread was very ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Antipasti was uneventful, bread was very stale. Meatball appetizer was good.

Caesar salad was excellent! Huge, possibly fresh anchovies. Lobster

risotto was completely without flavor. Friendly waitress with good service.

Will not rush back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Good food, great, friendly service. Win ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Good food, great, friendly service. Win win win!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Casual, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique ever changing menu, and great ser ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Unique ever changing menu, and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The restaurant is across the street from ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The restaurant is across the street from the Hippodrome which made it very convenient for a pre theater lunch. The atmosphere and service were good but the food had some low points. There were three of us including one child. They were serving brunch, $13.95 or $18.95 with unlimited drinks. We ordered a Cheese Pizza for the child which was great. Thin crust, good sauce and cheese. We split the Pizza Blanco which was good, very garlicky and great thin crust. You could only eat a couple pieces. We also split the Donut French Toast. It was so sickening sweet we couldn't eat it. The waitress recommended the Carrot Cake for dessert which again was almost too sweet to eat. I ate the cake but not the crumble. They had homemade ice cream. The graham ice cream that came with the carrot cake was very good as was the vanilla, the Bailey's was real good but real rich. We probably won't go back but if you like highly spiced and over sweet, the food is good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This is a favorite of ours. Love the ch ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This is a favorite of ours. Love the changing menu items, creative culinary choices and of course the wines! Service is wonderful. Can't say enough.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Forno's is a go to place before the Hipp ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Forno's is a go to place before the Hippodrome or Everyman's theatre! Entrees and Brick oven pizzas are very tasty. Desserts are to die for!! Special Drink menu is superb! Decor is retro-rustic! Fun, fun place! would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered lobster risotto. My meal had ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I ordered lobster risotto. My meal had one small piece of lobster in it. When I pointed this out to the waiter, someone brought out a dish with more pieces which was appreciated. The risotto was luke-warm or colder when it was served and the vegetables were undercooked. For $25+ I expected more.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Enjoyed my salad and house special pizza ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Enjoyed my salad and house special pizza, my companion had delicious soup and pasta. nice menu. The bar was full, seating available for large and small groups. Close to hippodrome and everyman theatre. Short walk to Harbor. All accessible.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A good meal,great service very nice dini ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 26, 2016

A good meal,great service very nice dining before seeing a show at Everyman.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A fried and I had tickets to Everyman Th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 25, 2016

A fried and I had tickets to Everyman Theater and this restaurant was recommended by a friend as well as by the theater. We split a caesar salad and a pizza, both of which were good. Service was prompt and efficient. This was important as we were somewhat in a hurry.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A very nice restaurant to have dinner be ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 7, 2016

A very nice restaurant to have dinner before going to the Everyman Theater or Hippodrome. The food was very good; would like to see the restaurant offer the delicious lunch sandwiches at dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been to forno many times and was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I have been to forno many times and was never disappointed. This time however it was disappointing. Not many vegetarian options on the menu, not one pasta option was vegetarian. Also, the service was lacking.

Very different experience than I have previously had there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Been there for lunch twice and thought i ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Been there for lunch twice and thought it was great. But this time for dinner - maybe it was an off night - but it was very hit or miss with everything we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

My husband and I went there for dinner b ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My husband and I went there for dinner before a Hippodrome show. We had never been and we were very happy with the food and service. I loved the atmosphere too!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, fun atmosphere, will def ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Excellent food, fun atmosphere, will definitely come back

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Forno for our pre-theatre dining ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We love Forno for our pre-theatre dining! The menu is creative and changes frequently; we never feel as if we're going to "the same old place."

Service is consistently friendly and efficient even when most patrons are Everyman-bound.

  • a small critique - I like my coffee HOT - not just warm enough
Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love coming here - food is always good, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Love coming here - food is always good, service great (and friendly), and near the theatre.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a perfect very early Sunday dinne ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had a perfect very early Sunday dinner and loved it. The food is interesting and really good, great veg choices, pizzas, loved the dessert, olive oil lemon cake with blueberry jasmine ice-cream , just delightful!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to this restaurant many tim ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times. The food is always great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Three of us enjoyed the Saturday Brunch. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Three of us enjoyed the Saturday Brunch. Each liked her entrée with fresh spring veggies. The Bloody Mary had just the right heat. We had to ask for bread, but it was worth the wait. Service was very good. We especially enjoyed the three different flavors of in-house made ice cream. It is a great dining spot before or after a show.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really good food. Great atmosphere. Gr ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Really good food. Great atmosphere. Great before and after events

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Live Sports, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great pre-concert (Royal Farms Arena) or ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great pre-concert (Royal Farms Arena) or Pre-Play(Hippodrome) spot! Seated at exactly our reservation time and speedy service!

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

never ceases to amuse us. 20th time ther ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2016

never ceases to amuse us. 20th time there and just love the owners, staff and food!! Great Baltimore moderate restaurant.... Nothing pretentious....

Tags: Organic, Fun, Casual, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit this month, again had a won ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Second visit this month, again had a wonderful time. Will be back next time I'm craving Italian!

Tags: Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were headed to the Hippodrome, dinner ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We were headed to the Hippodrome, dinner was good. It was a little noisier then other times thought it was not as busy. It is definitely a good place to go before a show.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went back after more than a year and ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 27, 2016

We went back after more than a year and were not disappointed. Their specialty cocktails are one of a kind with their house infused concoctions. The fresh made oven baked pizzas are delicious with locally sourced ingredients. The home made pastas are worth trying especially the Bolognese sauce! It is a hot spot during theater season since the restaurant is across the street from the famous Hippodrome theater. Reservations a must on those days

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were incredible; we ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 21, 2016

The food and service were incredible; we will definitely go back and everything was absolutely amazing. Highly recommend and can't wait to try their bottomless brunch on Saturdays and Sundays!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

My daughter and I were in town for a con ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 9, 2016

My daughter and I were in town for a convention and had an itch for some Italian food. I did a check online and found Forno. They had good reviews which was great but as soon as I read they served "homemade pasta" it was a done deal. I make my own pasta all the time and if you've ever had it you know there's just no comparison. to prepackaged pasta. The Gnocchi with Spinach and Italian sausage was outstanding as was our other dish with a bolognese sauce. Forgot the name of it but it was delicious. If you're in Baltimore and near the inner Harbor/Mount Vernon area I highly recommend checking this place out for some good Italian food. If you're idea of really good Italian food is the Olive Garden then this place might not be for you although I'm sure the chef can have someone run to the store and pick up a jar of sauce for you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Pleasantly surprised with this restauran ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Pleasantly surprised with this restaurant. The people were so nice, and the food was delicious. It was right across the street from where we were seeing a show, and they even gave us a ticket that took a lot off of our parking in the garage down the street. Great place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since we dined on a theatre night, servi ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 15, 2016

Since we dined on a theatre night, service in the bar area was most confusing to say the least. The small high top next to the bar is where we planted and found after a long wait in line at the bar, that wait staff needed to take our order for wine and beer. Go figure. They were quick and got us out on time however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great for prior to show as well as if I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great for prior to show as well as if I was as neighborhood stop

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.