Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Restaurant X - DavidsonRestaurant X - Davidson
(179)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Davidson, Charlotte
Booked 3 times today
Mickey & Mooch-Lake NormanMickey & Mooch-Lake Norman
(792)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Huntersville, Charlotte
Booked 21 times today
Dressler's Restaurant - Birkdale VillageDressler's Restaurant - Birkdale Village
(1583)
$$$$
American | Huntersville, Charlotte
Booked 31 times today
The Melting Pot - Charlotte - Lake NormanThe Melting Pot - Charlotte - Lake Norman
(163)
$$$$
Fondue | Huntersville, Charlotte
Booked 27 times today
Red Rocks Cafe - Birkdale VillageRed Rocks Cafe - Birkdale Village
(1224)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Huntersville, Charlotte
Booked 2 times today
Il Bosco Ristorante & BarIl Bosco Ristorante & Bar
(472)
$$$$
Italian | Davidson, Charlotte
Booked 1 time today
Choplin's RestaurantChoplin's Restaurant
(317)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Cornelius, Charlotte
Booked 9 times today
Novanta Pizzeria NapoletanaNovanta Pizzeria Napoletana
(39)
$$$$
Italian | Mooresville, Charlotte
Booked 3 times today
Fox & Hound - HuntersvilleFox & Hound - Huntersville
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Huntersville, Charlotte
Booked 1 time today
Paco's Tacos & TequilaPaco's Tacos & Tequila
(972)
$$$$
Mexican / Southwestern | SouthPark, Charlotte
Booked 43 times today
O-Ku - CharlotteO-Ku - Charlotte
(273)
$$$$
Sushi | Southend, Charlotte
Booked 29 times today
The Capital Grille - CharlotteThe Capital Grille - Charlotte
(2395)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 32 times today
Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - CharlotteDel Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte
(3507)
$$$$
Steakhouse | SouthPark, Charlotte
Booked 42 times today
5Church Charlotte5Church Charlotte
(2081)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Uptown, Charlotte
Booked 73 times today
300 East300 East
(1555)
$$$$
American | Dilworth, Charlotte
Booked 52 times today

About Fork!

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.

20517 N. Main St.
Cornelius, NC 28031
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 655-7465

Website:
http://www.forkdining.com/

Entertainment:
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details

Catering:
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties

Parking Details:
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Groody

Private Party Facilities:
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Melanie: (704) 655-7465

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fork! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on all time ratingsThis restaurant has not received enough recent ratings to display a current ratings snapshot
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (586)
Neighborhood Gem (536)
Special Occasion (359)
See All
Romantic (283)
Great for Outdoor Dining (255)
Notable Wine List (186)
Great for Brunch (171)
Good for Groups (99)
Hot Spot (65)
Great for Lunch (45)
Local Ingredients (40)
Kid-friendly (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Cozy (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Late-night Find (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Organic (14)
Seasonal (14)
Authentic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Healthy (13)
Casual (12)
Fun (11)
Scenic View (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Tapas (5)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vegan (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Spicy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort by
S
415 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Crafted local cuisine. Good variety and pleasant service.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I've dined at most if not all of the higher end restaurants in Charlotte, Cornelius, Davidson and other bedroom communities surrounding Charlotte and this is one of the most underrated restaurants in this area. The food is consistently wonderful and is always evolving and changing. Very enjoyable atmosphere and the bar menu and staff are up on the craft cocktail market with excellent options and variety. The wait staff are very knowledgable and friendly...overall an excellent experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The menu is small and the food was good. Overall it was a good date night place. I don't think we would go often but once in a while is enough.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We absolutely loved our dinner this past weekend at Fork! - our second time dining there. This was to celebrate my parent's 45th wedding anniversary and my dad's 69th birthday and I really wanted the evening to be a special one and for the food to be as consistently high quality as it was during our first experience. They did not disappoint! Everything that we had from start to finish was wonderful: the spring rolls and mussels for apps; the filet medallions and fish that we got for entree; the lobster mac, parmesan fries, risotto and roasted veggies; and the pot de creme and chocolate cake for dessert. Our waitress for the evening was Joyce and she was great - very friendly and so helpful. We just loved our evening there and cannot wait to go back!!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was delicious; our server was outstanding! Was our first visit to Fork -- looking forward to a return trip!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fork is a fantastic farm to table restaurant that constantly creates unique menu items. I love how they have the standard menu and then add in a smaller weekly menu with seasonal vegetables and local meats or seafood. The service was very good. I highly recommend.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fabulous as always food, wait staff, ambiance. Would be nice if the hostess was friendlier since I have been there so many times.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Amazing! Love the food. Try to go to other places for date night/special occasions, but keep coming back here.

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful farm to table food. We met up with friends we hadn't seen in a while and had a great time. Noteable wine list and everyone enjoyed their meal. Had Parmesan fries as an appetizer, one salmon entree, one hanger steak and two kobia entrees accompanied by seasonal risotto and lobster mac n cheese. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always, we were warmly greeted and seated right away. Our appetizers were great and my smoked pork chop was delicious. We ended up with a decadently rich chocolate torte. Very nice!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Bloody Mary Brunch! Highly recommended. Waffle and chicken sandwich was a winner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always love this place but it is more enjoyable when you can sit outside on the porch. Portions seemed a bit small and a bit pricey but it's not easy to get a brunch reservation so I don't think they have to worry about it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was our first experience at Fork. The service and food was exceptional. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My new go to restaurant! Love the intimate, trendy atmosphere. Food is consistently excellent, drinks are great, and the service is good without being rushed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our first time there, but not our last - a wonderful dinner for two on Christmas Eve!

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The portions were too small - think they should be more generous. The room was too small for 13 people - 3 different groups - for people to be heard without shouting - and ofcourse that always encourages more shouting - not so great for "fine dining".

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was excellent, they were able to accommodate vegetarian and gluten-free requests. Food was really fresh and wonderfully prepared. We ordered both from the regular and daily menus. The food was so good that we each ordered dessert, which is very rare for my family.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Were seated in bar area due to private parties - was way too loud with awful 80's music. Mood killer. Out of several dishes by 6:00. Usually a solid go-to restaurant but not this time. Very disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was fresh and great tasting. I had the scallops. They were very tender and cooked just right. Also had oysters as appetizer. They were so fresh. The flavor was fantastic.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The flavors, textures, colors and aromas made for a delightful meal! The lovely staff and pleasant atmosphere made this dining experience complete. I highly recommend for any occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Organic, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Delicious as always. Take a sweater just in case your table is by the single pane window. It was chilly! The temp was right just up close to the window... Brrr. The cocktails will warm you up though!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We really loved the atmosphere. The food was incredible. The wait staff was very friendly. It was a great night, I highly recommend it.

Tags: Organic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our group of 6 had a lovely time. Fantastic brunch! Dottie was great!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Great restaurant great food but pricey for the small portions they serve. The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 22, 2016

excellent food, best restaurant in the lake norman area

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The table space was a little tight but we enjoyed our meal and I will dine there again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I love this place. The food is always fresh, tasty and exquisitely prepared. The chef seems to have a sixth sense about ingredients that work well together. This is one of the best places to get fish that I know. And all this delicious food comes at a reasonable price considering that it is mostly locally sourced, fresh and excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Made reservations for 4. Were seated immediately, nice table, good/knowledgeable service, food was definitely good & fun.....unique ingredients used in creative ways. Had a pumpkin salad where the pumpkin was roasted for 16 hours! Everything was flavorful and good. Portions are slightly on the smaller side, but a salad/appetizer, main, side, and desert were plenty for each of us. Somewhat pricey - about $100+$20tip per couple with glass of wine/beer/coffee. Definitely on our "do again" list. This is somewhat "entertainment dining" - - in which the meal is the entertainment.

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

First off the main courses both had too much vinaigrette in them, second the portion sizes were not enough to feed a small child let alone an adult. Based on the portion size and everything being À la carte the prices were not worth it. Never again and will tell people to save their money and go elsewhere like Mickey and Mooch where you'll get your money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Unique Setting in old home with rooms creating intimate settings. This also helps break up the noise. Food is excellent and fresh.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great ambience great food great service and overall great experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vegan, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fun, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had a very pleasant evening at Fork. The waitstaff were knowledgeable and friendly. Service was prompt and food was delivered in a timely manner. I had the hanger steak and my date had the salmon, we ordered extras (broccoli and risotto). All food was very good! I thought it a bit expensive, but I guess you pay for the quality farm 2 table ingredients.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great time at Fork! My only suggestion would be that your smaller menu has such small print it is very hard to read. Otherwise, it was exactly what we had hoped for.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I have eaten here several times. We had some business associates in town and insisted on taking them there. There is typically a larger group but this time there were only five of us. Majority of time, the larger group selects "main stream" restaurants. Our friends really had a nice time and a great meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Organic, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Fork is one of the Lake Norman areas best restaurants. Great farm to table food at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food and wine were very good and the servers were very friendly . However, the noise level was so bad that I could not even carry on conversation with my wife. It took a very long time for our main entrée to arrive.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Loved that the restaurant is in an old house! The food is as locally sourced as can be. The service was terrific. Very creative menu, great wine selection and knowledgeable wait staff.
Would highly recommend and can't wait to go again!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Service was good. The lamb shank was good. We also ordered beef ribs and medallions. The beef ribs were really bad. They were over cooked. We shared this with the waitress and for whatever reason it didn't "sink in" that it was bad. She barely acknowledged the problem.

We likely won't return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The service and the duck ramen (small plate) were the highlight of this evening. The other items were off the mark. The braciole was undercooked and under seasoned. The pear relish was too acidic atop a nicely cooked piece of fish. The cauliflower and spinach were underwhelming...and at the prices, I expected so much more. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Fresh food, nice atmosphere. Service makes you feel at home.
Overall very good!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.