HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Fork!

4.5
415 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (586)
  • Neighborhood Gem (536)
  • Special Occasion (359)

Similar Restaurants

About

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 655-7465
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 415 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5
  based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on February 3, 2017

Crafted local cuisine. Good variety and pleasant service.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on January 28, 2017

I've dined at most if not all of the higher end restaurants in Charlotte, Cornelius, Davidson and other bedroom communities surrounding Charlotte and this is one of the most underrated restaurants in this area. The food is consistently wonderful and is always evolving and changing. Very enjoyable atmosphere and the bar menu and staff are up on the craft cocktail market with excellent options and variety. The wait staff are very knowledgable and friendly...overall an excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
4.0
Dined on January 21, 2017

The menu is small and the food was good. Overall it was a good date night place. I don't think we would go often but once in a while is enough.

Report
Helpful
allycat (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on January 21, 2017

We absolutely loved our dinner this past weekend at Fork! - our second time dining there. This was to celebrate my parent's 45th wedding anniversary and my dad's 69th birthday and I really wanted the evening to be a special one and for the food to be as consistently high quality as it was during our first experience. They did not disappoint! Everything that we had from start to finish was wonderful: the spring rolls and mussels for apps; the filet medallions and fish that we got for entree; the lobster mac, parmesan fries, risotto and roasted veggies; and the pot de creme and chocolate cake for dessert. Our waitress for the evening was Joyce and she was great - very friendly and so helpful. We just loved our evening there and cannot wait to go back!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was delicious; our server was outstanding! Was our first visit to Fork -- looking forward to a return trip!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on January 15, 2017

Fork is a fantastic farm to table restaurant that constantly creates unique menu items. I love how they have the standard menu and then add in a smaller weekly menu with seasonal vegetables and local meats or seafood. The service was very good. I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on January 15, 2017

Fabulous as always food, wait staff, ambiance. Would be nice if the hostess was friendlier since I have been there so many times.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on January 14, 2017

Amazing! Love the food. Try to go to other places for date night/special occasions, but keep coming back here.

Report
Helpful
vipBueller (Charleston)
5.0
Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful farm to table food. We met up with friends we hadn't seen in a while and had a great time. Noteable wine list and everyone enjoyed their meal. Had Parmesan fries as an appetizer, one salmon entree, one hanger steak and two kobia entrees accompanied by seasonal risotto and lobster mac n cheese. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
vipSemi (Charlotte)
5.0
Dined on January 13, 2017

As always, we were warmly greeted and seated right away. Our appetizers were great and my smoked pork chop was delicious. We ended up with a decadently rich chocolate torte. Very nice!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 655-7465
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Timothy Groody
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Melanie: (704) 655-7465
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine