About Fork!

20517 N. Main St.
Cornelius, NC 28031
View Larger Map

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 655-7465

Website:
http://www.forkdining.com/

Entertainment:
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details

Catering:
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties

Parking Details:
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Groody

Private Party Facilities:
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Melanie: 7046557465x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fork! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
American
Charlotte
Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
1 More
American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Cornelius ›

fit for foodies (63)
neighborhood gem (54)
special occasion (44)
See All
romantic (38)
great for outdoor dining (32)
great for brunch (22)
notable wine list (18)
good for groups (10)
kid-friendly (5)
hot spot (4)
great for lunch (3)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
317 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I very much enjoyed my evening.

Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent, the atmosphere was great and the service was awesome. I'll definitely go back again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1

We've been here a couple of times. I was ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

We've been here a couple of times. I was shocked that we got asked to leave so they can set up for another party. The food was not up to the standard we are used to. The server was really uninterested in anything. I am very disappointed this time around!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food; farm to table. Sides are ext ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food; farm to table. Sides are extraordinary. Eating on front porch outside is a treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch with the ladies! Awesome c ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Sunday brunch with the ladies! Awesome choice!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent brunch!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Second time we have been to Fork and it continues to impress us, we arrived early for our reservation and they accommodated us without hesitation, the food was excellent, the service while very good could have been a little more prompt, waited a while for coffee refills. We will definitely be back and will recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fork

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food and service. Had to sit with work station behind me and the restrooms behind my wife. Asked to have a different table and the receptionist said no and walked away. First time visit and not a good impression. Probably will not go back no matter how good the food and service is.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! We went to celebrate o ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great restaurant! We went to celebrate our anniversary. I highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was absolutely awesome.! I not big ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was absolutely awesome.! I not big on scallops, but forks' w brown butter sauce is unreal!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great brunch!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We came in for brunch, and it was absolutely delicious! I've been in once before for cocktails and have had it on my bucket list to come back in for brunch and/ or dinner since their menu is so farm to fork and varies often. I went with the grass fed burger and it was delicious! The thin hand cut fries were great too, although I feel slightly skimped by the amount I got with my burger. The chicken and waffles was awesome and blew my mind with how flavorful it was. Dipped in syrup, you have the perfect combo of sweet and savory. The fried chicken was superb. I was a little disappointed with the Bloody Mary. I think it could have used a little more spice and vodka! As always, I recommend sitting on the beautiful, expansive front porch and enjoying the sunshine. The service was quick and our server seemed pretty knowledgable about be dishes.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Food is amazing and the service was also ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is amazing and the service was also great as usual. Will 100% return

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tip Top

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. First class cocktails and wine list. A little loud at times, but we were able to move to a quieter area in the bar. I had the herb roasted pork and my wife had the roasted lamb shank. Both were delicious. Sides included fresh sautéed spinach and olive oil mashed potatoes. For desert, we split a bowl of fresh basil/strawberry ice cream. Overall, a gem of a restaurant. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Noisy-Small room with 4 tables-3 tables with 4 .

Dined on May 7, 2016

Service was great. Very hospitable. I really enjoyed my pork tenderloin, my husband's portion was small for the price. Good dining for a special occasion. Appreciate the farm to table concept. Rather noisy for the small room.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience1
service4

The food was good, but portions were sma ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

The food was good, but portions were small and over priced. We went for our anniversary dinner and from start to find I we were there 45 mins. Just didn't get the great/special experience I would have hoped for to celebrate a special occasion. Needless to say I would not be going back.

food5
ambience4
service3

This is one of our favorite places and o ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

This is one of our favorite places and our meal was great. The only cautionary note is that perhaps because the weather has allowed outdoor dining the service was pretty slow and we wondered if they have outgrown the capacity of the tiny kitchen. Still worth the wait.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, small portions.

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

We thought the food was great and menu was interesting, and loved the many vegetable sides. However the portions were a bit small for the price, and looked even smaller when served a la carte on a large plate. It also took quite some time between courses to come, and without any bread to munch on, the wait seemed even longer.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

I had flounder off of the daily menu and chose the strawberry sauce that the waitress recommended. It was very well prepared and delicious. I also had as an appetizer (off the daily menu), a fried duck egg with shaved asparagus and risotto and other ingredients that was simply amazing. I top it off with olive oil mashed potatoes off of the regular menu that were very good. My wife stayed more traditional and had lamb shank which she enjoyed but she coveted my choices!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Good Food

Dined on April 22, 2016

It was a little noisy and a bit overpriced for what we received food wise. Otherwise the flavors were very nice and went well together. I ordered the Skirt Steak with Grits & Greens and my wife had the Naked Chicken with the the Grits & Greens . Her chicken was a little on the done side but my steak was excellent. If you want a quiet venue - this is not it but it was a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. None of our dishes came it together which made it not flow as well and I'm sure that had to do with the crowd and the size of the kitchen. Service was very good despite the laps in delivery. Wine prices were reasonable as well.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious and delightful

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The soft-shell crab was perfectly delicious! And the mushroom and asparagus salad delighted. Old favorite spring rolls and parmesan fries were dependably satisfying.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Knowledgable server, inventive menu. Loc ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Knowledgable server, inventive menu. Locally sourced as much as possible. Wife had SC wahoo and I cobia. Sauces matches perfectly as did the olive oil mashed potatoes and garlic spinach. Strawberry basil together with tequila butter cake was delectable. Basil was mini leaves from garden in back. Strawberry and basil together first time and was magnificent. Wine list is eclectic, complete and reasonably priced. We will be regulars. Bon appetite!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never fails

Dined on April 5, 2016

Still our favorite restaurant in the area. It never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Food

Dined on April 2, 2016

This was our first trip to Fork!, but we will be back. The food was delicious and the server was very knowledgeable. Everything was fresh and tasty. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must try!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went for brunch on Easter with 4 adults & 4 young children. Our server was fantastic & the food was superb! They have great cocktails as well. Definitely need to go back for lunch & dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

love this restaurant

Dined on March 26, 2016

Have been here at least 10 times. It never disappoints. Excellent food. Fresh!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! Hidden gem. Everything from apps ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Wow! Hidden gem. Everything from apps to salad to entrée were outstanding.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch/1st time guest on March 20, 2016

Dined on March 20, 2016

Service was outstanding! They ran out of some of the food items which was disappointing but the taste and freshness was great. Will go back. Make a reservation or go early

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for brunch and had the eggs Benedic ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Went for brunch and had the eggs Benedict- excellent! My entire group enjoyed the brunch-charming atmosphere!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Fork!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Fork is our favorite restaurant in the Cornelius/Davidson area. The food is imaginative yet uncomplicated and always delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service - fun evening!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

We introduced out friends to this wonderful restaurant - they enjoyed the evening as much as we did! Service was top notch and all the meals were wonderful! Looking forward to returning

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Dinner at Fork was absolutely delicious! I love that they utilize local ingredients. Everything we ordered was incredible -- spring rolls, peanut-crusted oysters, steak, snapper and lobster mac & cheese -- all of it was delicious. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy a nice dinner out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent as always

Dined on March 6, 2016

We love Fork. The food is always top notch, delicious and fresh. They take risk with what they cook and step outside the box. My only complaint is that it can get too noisy at times. There is nothing to absorb the sound in many of the rooms. It could be improved. Never the less, we will return to dine and will be ready when the weather is warm enough to use the porch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food

Dined on March 5, 2016

Have been wanting to try this restaurant for a couple of years and was very impressed with the food. All the dishes were very fresh, good portion sizes and preparation and presentation were very good. The Pot De Creme dessert and Honey Pecan Ice Cream were excellent. Like the small bites (Oysters and Shortribs) Kale salad and both the Flounder and Snapper were delicious. Would definitely recommend and will return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food without the pretense

Dined on February 26, 2016

Second time to Fork!, still a great meal. The food is upscale without constantly reminding you of how fancy or unpronouncable the ingredients are. Waitstaff was attentive, friendly, and provided good recommendations on both the meal and wine. While not a cheap restaurant, value is much better than some other nearby high-end places.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time experience - for brunch. We ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

First time experience - for brunch. We enjoyed the homey atmosphere friendly staff and good food ! Thanks See u again Dan

food5
ambience4
service5

The food was amazing!! I get eggs Benedi ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was amazing!! I get eggs Benedict almost every time I go out for breakfast and I got the eggs Benedict with goats cheese and asparagus. I can easily say these were my favorite! Would recommend to anyone

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was a delightful experience except

Dined on February 20, 2016

for the noise level. I don't know why large parties have to yell at each other so that no one else in the room can hear themselves. But, that seems to be a sign of the times. We were a table of 4 and it was difficult to converse. The food was excellent. Our waiter was attentive without being too much so. I would go back willingly for the food.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Favorite Restaurant

Dined on February 14, 2016

We visited Fork for the first time on Valentine's Day this year after hearing several rave reviews, and it did not disappoint. The food was excellent - I would go back just for the Goat Cheese Mac & Cheese and Pork Pot Stickers! The service was outstanding - our waiter, Scott, made the experience even more enjoyable with his knowledge of and enthusiasm about the farm-to-table menu offerings. I would recommend in a heartbeat, and am already looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4

Good food - nice place - we will be back

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Good food - nice place - we will be back

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another great meal

Dined on February 14, 2016

I love Fork because the Chef(s) do amazing things with food / flavors. It' different, it delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Fork!

Dined on February 13, 2016

Hands down our local favorite! Never a bad meal. This time, my husband had the scallops and I had the Scottish salmon. Started with spring rolls & fried oysters. The sides we enjoyed were risotto with cabbage & Parmesan and Butternut squash, portobello & feta. Finished with triple chocolate pot de creme. Our server recommended sauces that complimented our seafood perfectly. If you have never been to Fork! - go! You won't be disappointed!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistantly great.

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

Fork proves to be consistent with food quality, service and atmosphere. Once again we had a wonderful time and truly enjoyed the food. It made for a good night out. I would say if you have yet gone to Fork, I would recommend you make a reservation and give them a try, well worth it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.