About Fork!

20517 N. Main St.
Cornelius, NC 28031
View Larger Map

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 655-7465

Website:
http://www.forkdining.com/

Entertainment:
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details

Catering:
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties

Parking Details:
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Groody

Private Party Facilities:
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Melanie: 7046557465x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fork! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
American
Charlotte
Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
1 More
American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Cornelius ›

Fit for Foodies (59)
Special Occasion (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
See All
Romantic (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Great for Brunch (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Cozy (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
365 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's a nice change to other restaurants. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

It's a nice change to other restaurants. Portions were less than expected. Food was warm but not as hot as it should have been.

Server was very friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We introduce our friends to FORK! They l ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

We introduce our friends to FORK! They love it! Our friends knew several of the farmers that supply food to Fork . We all loved the hanger steak, goat cheese mac, parmesan fries and the

grouper. We shared the Bread pudding which is among the best that we have had in this part of the country.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best Charlotte area dining ex ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best Charlotte area dining experiences we've ever had and we're pretty picky!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The creative cuisine made of local fresh ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

The creative cuisine made of local fresh ingredients was so good!! The menu changes regularly with new dishes created by the talented sous chefs and the chef-owner. It is not standard feed-the-folks food found in every restaurant. You will recognize the ingredients but be surprised with the presentation. Somebody call Michelin. This is as good as fine dining in Europe.

Come early for a cocktail and don't miss the desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had dinner at Fork in the past a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have had dinner at Fork in the past and were very pleased. This was our first Brunch experience there and was superior to anywhere I've been in the past! The selection was excellent, diverse, enticing. We all ordered different selections and we were all impressed and pleased with our choices. Delicious and served at "right off the stove" temperature! The staff is accommodating and friendly upon entrance to exit! Our first Brunch at Fork will definitely not be our last!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My problem is how poorly trained the hos ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My problem is how poorly trained the hostess was, mostly. She had obviously given away the table I had reserved. She kept asking me if I was someone else, after I repeated my name to her many times. I felt like she thought I was trying to pull something over on her. I actually had to show her the email reservation from Open Table. The manager, who looked like she was working in the back all morning (poorly dressed for Sunday brunch crowd), was fussing near the hostess stand, but never came over to see what the problem was. Even after I told the hostess it was time to get the manager. Eventually, we did get a table (it wasn't even that busy) and the food was ok. My friend ordered a $9.00 cheese plate with 3 small pieces of cheese. The server who brought it couldn't even tell us what kind of cheese it was or where from. Unimpressed with the place. There are better places to spend my money. The waiter was good, though. The mimosa and bloody mary were also good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We enjoyed our Sunday Brunch - all four ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed our Sunday Brunch - all four of us thought our choices were delicious. Service was spot on and helpful. Only draw-back was the noise - we had a large loud group next to us. Not much sound buffering in the room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Second visit to this farm to table gem i ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Second visit to this farm to table gem in Cornelius. Excellent food, our daughters birthday who brought her 3 year old, who was accommodated well. Decent wine list, beer and drink selection. Go for the daily specials to enjoy the freshest choice, knowing that the standard menu items are also delectable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

FORK is always awesome! This is one of ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

FORK is always awesome! This is one of my favorite restaurants and my husband and I dine here a lot on our date nights. We love that there are always new things on the menu to try that are made from in-season ingredients. The cocktails are fabulous and our favorite is the Moscow mule. Service is awesome! I always try to bring my out-of-town guests here and those who have tried it once always make a request to go back the next time they are in town. Everyone always asks what my favored thing on the menu is and I honestly can't pick----I love everything on the menu!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Fork is a real find. It's off the b ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Fork is a real find. It's off the beaten path in a beautifully renovated home in the the older part of Cornelius. The quality of the food was excellent, and they live up the their farm to table reputation. The a la carte menu changes frequently, based on available ingredients; but the staples remain. Service was very prompt and attentive, and the server provided a lot of information about the menu and ideas about what items paired well together. We will definitely be back for dinner and look forward to trying the weekend brunch. Prices are very reasonable for the quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I had been there once for brunch which w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I had been there once for brunch which was awesome even though it was a bit pricey. I found dinner to be way over priced. $17 for a piece of fish I have never heard of with no sides??? They don't even serve bread with the meal-I guess that was extra too. The fish and the small plate we got was good but I think they should include something with the entree for the price.

Do not plan to go back unless I go for the brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Again, oustanding! We had the always d ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Again, oustanding! We had the always delicious Spring Roll followed by the very tasty Roasted Pork Trio and a perfectly executed Pan Roasted Flounder. We ate every bite of the Blueberry/Fig Brioche Pudding! Gotta love it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The dinner experience was amazing. We w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The dinner experience was amazing. We went for a 60 th birthday celebration and everyone enjoyed . The children loved the salmon and Mac and cheese. Waiter was helpful with wine and beer suggestions. He also helped with food suggestions. 6 different meals and all meals were a 5 star. We even talked about it the next day.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere. Ask to be se ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Ask to be seated in e front where it is lighter, and remember no alcohol before noon on Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is OK but the prices are outrag ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is OK but the prices are outrageous. No prices on the menu so it's sticker shock when the bill comes.They also moved us as we were finishing to accommodate a large party that was due. Farm to table is very expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The food at Fork is great. Some of the s ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food at Fork is great. Some of the sides were pretty small but it was fun to order a few sides and share. The smoked mushrooms and butternut squash side was very good! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. We will definitely visit Fork again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

All of the food was extremely salty..... ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

All of the food was extremely salty.....flounder, snapper, garlic spinach, risotto, Parmesan fries!

Limited menu, little presentation. There were four of us dining and everyone agreed we would not be going back. It was mentioned to the waitress that the food was too salty. We even asked if there was a new chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

First time and for Sunday brunch. Nice f ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

First time and for Sunday brunch. Nice family setting inside to feel like at home. Food was OK..I guess expectations were high given my wife is a chef too. We talked about trying the dinner menu next time

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was superb. There were food pai ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was superb. There were food pairings I never would have thought to do. One of our new favorite places.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The flavors, textures, colors and aromas ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The flavors, textures, colors and aromas made for a delightful meal. The lovely staff and pleasant atmosphere made this dining experience complete.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed several of the lighter bites ins ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Enjoyed several of the lighter bites instead of a main. Great fresh seasonal selections. Nice cocktail menu. Enjoyed the watermelon jalapeño margarita was very refreshing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This is my second time dining at Fork fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This is my second time dining at Fork for brunch. The food was wonderful and our server was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great brunch experience.

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Another great brunch experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our trip to Fork Restaurant. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We enjoyed our trip to Fork Restaurant. The menu featured a variety of tasty food. The feature to be able to build an individual meal was nice, where choice of sauces for entrees and type of vegetable was concerned. I ordered "NC Wreck Fish", which was described as Flounder, and it was cooked to perfection. Seared, tender, full of flavor. My vegetable order was a mixture of baby green beans, field peas, and corn. Healthy, crunchy, spiced/herbed just right. I also ordered a scrumptious pre-dinner salad with Arugula, apple slices, candied walnuts, spicy pecans, scrumptious shavings of a hard, white cheese and a balsamic vinaigrette.

Our waitress ordered an excellent wine for me to go just right with the food, a habit I have

whenever I eat at a nice restaurant which allows me to try wines I wouldn't, otherwise, pick out.

That there were excellent dessert options available was a plus. Some restaurants choose not to provide good choices in this area which makes me sad. I ordered chocolate, flourless cake topped with chocolate sauce and and well sized small portion of vanilla ice cream. The sweet chocolate taste, different textures of the elements, and differences between cold and warm were easy to appreciate.

Our 8 person group, 7 adults and a 7 year old, felt like our time was well spent at Fork. Two small downsides were a part of our experience. The first was that waiting on dessert to be served took a long time. Second, while we waited on dessert to arrive it became quite warm in the area we were seated in the back by an exit door. It was a warm day, for sure, but that element detracted from the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Just moved to town, wow we loved it, so ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Just moved to town, wow we loved it, so friendly. We can't wait to come back and brined friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. We had 8:30 rese ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious. We had 8:30 reservations so they were out of a few things on the part of the menu that changes so go earlier if there is something specific you want. We were celebrating our anniversary and visiting family but will definitely make a point to come back when we are in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner here the oth ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here the other day. One of our sons had given us a $100 gift card for Christmas. I was finally able to eat food (after radiation treatment for tongue cancer) and we used it to celebrate successful treatment results (first scan cancer free). We spent the entire amount plus $15 for dinner for two of us. We each had a salad, main entree, side and one glass of wine each. We shared dessert. It is pricey, but very, very excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was outstanding. The no ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food and service was outstanding. The noise level was almost unbearable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Odd layout as it is an old house. Seems ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Odd layout as it is an old house. Seems like there is not enough space to walk around. Food was very good, but portions were very small and very limited menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Really enjoyed our evening at Fork!! Gr ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our evening at Fork!! Great food, excellent service!! The timing of the food to our table was perfect. We were there for over two hours and never once noticed that time was passing because we were having such a good time!!! Many thanks to the staff and owners of Fork!! We will be back soon!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The best brunch in Charlotte by far!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The best brunch in Charlotte by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took family (older kids) there for Sun B ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Took family (older kids) there for Sun Brunch. The Steak and Eggs were awesome as well as the Grits.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sorry, I was expecting a lot better dini ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Sorry, I was expecting a lot better dining experience than we recieved during out visit. The food we had was flavorful, though a bit salty, (we had the flounder), but the portions were tiny. We also ordered the potatoes/vegetables plate (for an extra $5, I recall!) and the amount of food was laughable. The server was friendly enough, but we had to ask for water at the table and he never asked if we wanted anything else to drink. We left still feeling hungry. There are way too many other good restaurants in the area for us to bother coming back to Fork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This is a very good farm to table restau ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is a very good farm to table restaurant. The food is creatively done and very tasty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The best brunch in the Charlotte area. A ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The best brunch in the Charlotte area. Always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to Fork this pass Saturday and I' ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I went to Fork this pass Saturday and I'm

Still talking about the salmon I had.

The service was excellent;first time I didn't have to flag my waiter down.

I will definitely return here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the restaurant! Very good food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We loved the restaurant! Very good food, the service was prompt and very friendly. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone, but I live in Rock Hill and that's a looong drive :(

We may return next time we see a Davidson Play!

Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went for Father's Day brunch and I wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day brunch and I wasn't sure what to expect. I had made a reservation in advance since we had a large party. My original reservation was for 6 although we needed to add another spot. The hostess, who called to confirm, assured me it would be no problem to add another chair to the head of the table.

Upon arriving, it wasn't very crowded at all and we were promptly seated. The service was good but not extraordinary. The food was very good. I was, however, disappointed that our food didn't come to the table at the same time. There was a pretty substantial delay between meals being delivered. My son was almost finished eating by the time my food came.

Overall I would definitely return to give it another try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing food. Portions appear to have g ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing food. Portions appear to have gotten slightly larger, yay! Sat outside on a beautiful evening. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lamb shank wins best meal. Tender, succ ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Lamb shank wins best meal. Tender, succulent, good size portion. Have to pay for sides, makes meal pricey. Waitress was attentive, yet too quick to clear plates (appetizer still being enjoyed as she tried to whisk it away, cleared main dish plates while others at table were still eating), gave us the feeling of being rushed. Expansive wine menu, beer choices need to be expanded as only 3 types available.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.