Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Fork!

4.5
415 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(704) 655-7465
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Timothy Groody
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Melanie: (704) 655-7465
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 415 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on February 3, 2017

Crafted local cuisine. Good variety and pleasant service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2017

I've dined at most if not all of the higher end restaurants in Charlotte, Cornelius, Davidson and other bedroom communities surrounding Charlotte and this is one of the most underrated restaurants in this area. The food is consistently wonderful and is always evolving and changing. Very enjoyable atmosphere and the bar menu and staff are up on the craft cocktail market with excellent options and variety. The wait staff are very knowledgable and friendly...overall an excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2017

The menu is small and the food was good. Overall it was a good date night place. I don't think we would go often but once in a while is enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2017

We absolutely loved our dinner this past weekend at Fork! - our second time dining there. This was to celebrate my parent's 45th wedding anniversary and my dad's 69th birthday and I really wanted the evening to be a special one and for the food to be as consistently high quality as it was during our first experience. They did not disappoint! Everything that we had from start to finish was wonderful: the spring rolls and mussels for apps; the filet medallions and fish that we got for entree; the lobster mac, parmesan fries, risotto and roasted veggies; and the pot de creme and chocolate cake for dessert. Our waitress for the evening was Joyce and she was great - very friendly and so helpful. We just loved our evening there and cannot wait to go back!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2017

Food was delicious; our server was outstanding! Was our first visit to Fork -- looking forward to a return trip!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2017

Fork is a fantastic farm to table restaurant that constantly creates unique menu items. I love how they have the standard menu and then add in a smaller weekly menu with seasonal vegetables and local meats or seafood. The service was very good. I highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2017

Fabulous as always food, wait staff, ambiance. Would be nice if the hostess was friendlier since I have been there so many times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2017

Amazing! Love the food. Try to go to other places for date night/special occasions, but keep coming back here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful farm to table food. We met up with friends we hadn't seen in a while and had a great time. Noteable wine list and everyone enjoyed their meal. Had Parmesan fries as an appetizer, one salmon entree, one hanger steak and two kobia entrees accompanied by seasonal risotto and lobster mac n cheese. We will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2017

As always, we were warmly greeted and seated right away. Our appetizers were great and my smoked pork chop was delicious. We ended up with a decadently rich chocolate torte. Very nice!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 8, 2017

Bloody Mary Brunch! Highly recommended. Waffle and chicken sandwich was a winner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 8, 2017

Always love this place but it is more enjoyable when you can sit outside on the porch. Portions seemed a bit small and a bit pricey but it's not easy to get a brunch reservation so I don't think they have to worry about it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2017

This was our first experience at Fork. The service and food was exceptional. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2016

My new go to restaurant! Love the intimate, trendy atmosphere. Food is consistently excellent, drinks are great, and the service is good without being rushed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2016

Our first time there, but not our last - a wonderful dinner for two on Christmas Eve!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 22, 2016

The portions were too small - think they should be more generous. The room was too small for 13 people - 3 different groups - for people to be heard without shouting - and ofcourse that always encourages more shouting - not so great for "fine dining".

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was excellent, they were able to accommodate vegetarian and gluten-free requests. Food was really fresh and wonderfully prepared. We ordered both from the regular and daily menus. The food was so good that we each ordered dessert, which is very rare for my family.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 18, 2016

Were seated in bar area due to private parties - was way too loud with awful 80's music. Mood killer. Out of several dishes by 6:00. Usually a solid go-to restaurant but not this time. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was fresh and great tasting. I had the scallops. They were very tender and cooked just right. Also had oysters as appetizer. They were so fresh. The flavor was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2016

The flavors, textures, colors and aromas made for a delightful meal! The lovely staff and pleasant atmosphere made this dining experience complete. I highly recommend for any occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2016

Delicious as always. Take a sweater just in case your table is by the single pane window. It was chilly! The temp was right just up close to the window... Brrr. The cocktails will warm you up though!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 15, 2016

We really loved the atmosphere. The food was incredible. The wait staff was very friendly. It was a great night, I highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 4, 2016

Our group of 6 had a lovely time. Fantastic brunch! Dottie was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2016

Great restaurant great food but pricey for the small portions they serve. The service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2016

excellent food, best restaurant in the lake norman area

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The table space was a little tight but we enjoyed our meal and I will dine there again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 20, 2016

I love this place. The food is always fresh, tasty and exquisitely prepared. The chef seems to have a sixth sense about ingredients that work well together. This is one of the best places to get fish that I know. And all this delicious food comes at a reasonable price considering that it is mostly locally sourced, fresh and excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 12, 2016

Made reservations for 4. Were seated immediately, nice table, good/knowledgeable service, food was definitely good & fun.....unique ingredients used in creative ways. Had a pumpkin salad where the pumpkin was roasted for 16 hours! Everything was flavorful and good. Portions are slightly on the smaller side, but a salad/appetizer, main, side, and desert were plenty for each of us. Somewhat pricey - about $100+$20tip per couple with glass of wine/beer/coffee. Definitely on our "do again" list. This is somewhat "entertainment dining" - - in which the meal is the entertainment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 11, 2016

First off the main courses both had too much vinaigrette in them, second the portion sizes were not enough to feed a small child let alone an adult. Based on the portion size and everything being À la carte the prices were not worth it. Never again and will tell people to save their money and go elsewhere like Mickey and Mooch where you'll get your money's worth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 11, 2016

Unique Setting in old home with rooms creating intimate settings. This also helps break up the noise. Food is excellent and fresh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2016

Great ambience great food great service and overall great experience

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 4, 2016

We had a very pleasant evening at Fork. The waitstaff were knowledgeable and friendly. Service was prompt and food was delivered in a timely manner. I had the hanger steak and my date had the salmon, we ordered extras (broccoli and risotto). All food was very good! I thought it a bit expensive, but I guess you pay for the quality farm 2 table ingredients.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 30, 2016

Great time at Fork! My only suggestion would be that your smaller menu has such small print it is very hard to read. Otherwise, it was exactly what we had hoped for.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I have eaten here several times. We had some business associates in town and insisted on taking them there. There is typically a larger group but this time there were only five of us. Majority of time, the larger group selects "main stream" restaurants. Our friends really had a nice time and a great meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 26, 2016

Fork is one of the Lake Norman areas best restaurants. Great farm to table food at a reasonable price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 23, 2016

The food and wine were very good and the servers were very friendly . However, the noise level was so bad that I could not even carry on conversation with my wife. It took a very long time for our main entrée to arrive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 11, 2016

Loved that the restaurant is in an old house! The food is as locally sourced as can be. The service was terrific. Very creative menu, great wine selection and knowledgeable wait staff.
Would highly recommend and can't wait to go again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 1, 2016

Service was good. The lamb shank was good. We also ordered beef ribs and medallions. The beef ribs were really bad. They were over cooked. We shared this with the waitress and for whatever reason it didn't "sink in" that it was bad. She barely acknowledged the problem.

We likely won't return

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 30, 2016

The service and the duck ramen (small plate) were the highlight of this evening. The other items were off the mark. The braciole was undercooked and under seasoned. The pear relish was too acidic atop a nicely cooked piece of fish. The cauliflower and spinach were underwhelming...and at the prices, I expected so much more. We won't be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 27, 2016

Fresh food, nice atmosphere. Service makes you feel at home.
Overall very good!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11