About Fork!

20517 N. Main St.
Cornelius, NC 28031
View Larger Map

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 655-7465

Website:
http://www.forkdining.com/

Entertainment:
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details

Catering:
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties

Parking Details:
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Groody

Private Party Facilities:
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Melanie: 7046557465x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fork! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
American
Charlotte
Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
1 More
American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Cornelius ›

fit for foodies (63)
neighborhood gem (48)
special occasion (46)
See All
romantic (36)
great for outdoor dining (29)
notable wine list (14)
great for brunch (14)
good for groups (10)
hot spot (4)
scenic view (3)
great for lunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is my second time dining at Fork fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is my second time dining at Fork for brunch. The food was wonderful and our server was great!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great brunch experience.

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined 3 days ago

Another great brunch experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our trip to Fork Restaurant. ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed our trip to Fork Restaurant. The menu featured a variety of tasty food. The feature to be able to build an individual meal was nice, where choice of sauces for entrees and type of vegetable was concerned. I ordered "NC Wreck Fish", which was described as Flounder, and it was cooked to perfection. Seared, tender, full of flavor. My vegetable order was a mixture of baby green beans, field peas, and corn. Healthy, crunchy, spiced/herbed just right. I also ordered a scrumptious pre-dinner salad with Arugula, apple slices, candied walnuts, spicy pecans, scrumptious shavings of a hard, white cheese and a balsamic vinaigrette.

Our waitress ordered an excellent wine for me to go just right with the food, a habit I have

whenever I eat at a nice restaurant which allows me to try wines I wouldn't, otherwise, pick out.

That there were excellent dessert options available was a plus. Some restaurants choose not to provide good choices in this area which makes me sad. I ordered chocolate, flourless cake topped with chocolate sauce and and well sized small portion of vanilla ice cream. The sweet chocolate taste, different textures of the elements, and differences between cold and warm were easy to appreciate.

Our 8 person group, 7 adults and a 7 year old, felt like our time was well spent at Fork. Two small downsides were a part of our experience. The first was that waiting on dessert to be served took a long time. Second, while we waited on dessert to arrive it became quite warm in the area we were seated in the back by an exit door. It was a warm day, for sure, but that element detracted from the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Just moved to town, wow we loved it, so ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Just moved to town, wow we loved it, so friendly. We can't wait to come back and brined friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. We had 8:30 rese ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was delicious. We had 8:30 reservations so they were out of a few things on the part of the menu that changes so go earlier if there is something specific you want. We were celebrating our anniversary and visiting family but will definitely make a point to come back when we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner here the oth ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here the other day. One of our sons had given us a $100 gift card for Christmas. I was finally able to eat food (after radiation treatment for tongue cancer) and we used it to celebrate successful treatment results (first scan cancer free). We spent the entire amount plus $15 for dinner for two of us. We each had a salad, main entree, side and one glass of wine each. We shared dessert. It is pricey, but very, very excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was outstanding. The no ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food and service was outstanding. The noise level was almost unbearable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Odd layout as it is an old house. Seems ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Odd layout as it is an old house. Seems like there is not enough space to walk around. Food was very good, but portions were very small and very limited menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Really enjoyed our evening at Fork!! Gr ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Really enjoyed our evening at Fork!! Great food, excellent service!! The timing of the food to our table was perfect. We were there for over two hours and never once noticed that time was passing because we were having such a good time!!! Many thanks to the staff and owners of Fork!! We will be back soon!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The best brunch in Charlotte by far!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The best brunch in Charlotte by far!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took family (older kids) there for Sun B ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Took family (older kids) there for Sun Brunch. The Steak and Eggs were awesome as well as the Grits.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sorry, I was expecting a lot better dini ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Sorry, I was expecting a lot better dining experience than we recieved during out visit. The food we had was flavorful, though a bit salty, (we had the flounder), but the portions were tiny. We also ordered the potatoes/vegetables plate (for an extra $5, I recall!) and the amount of food was laughable. The server was friendly enough, but we had to ask for water at the table and he never asked if we wanted anything else to drink. We left still feeling hungry. There are way too many other good restaurants in the area for us to bother coming back to Fork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

This is a very good farm to table restau ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This is a very good farm to table restaurant. The food is creatively done and very tasty!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The best brunch in the Charlotte area. A ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The best brunch in the Charlotte area. Always delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went to Fork this pass Saturday and I' ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I went to Fork this pass Saturday and I'm

Still talking about the salmon I had.

The service was excellent;first time I didn't have to flag my waiter down.

I will definitely return here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the restaurant! Very good food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We loved the restaurant! Very good food, the service was prompt and very friendly. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone, but I live in Rock Hill and that's a looong drive :(

We may return next time we see a Davidson Play!

Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went for Father's Day brunch and I wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day brunch and I wasn't sure what to expect. I had made a reservation in advance since we had a large party. My original reservation was for 6 although we needed to add another spot. The hostess, who called to confirm, assured me it would be no problem to add another chair to the head of the table.

Upon arriving, it wasn't very crowded at all and we were promptly seated. The service was good but not extraordinary. The food was very good. I was, however, disappointed that our food didn't come to the table at the same time. There was a pretty substantial delay between meals being delivered. My son was almost finished eating by the time my food came.

Overall I would definitely return to give it another try.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing food. Portions appear to have g ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing food. Portions appear to have gotten slightly larger, yay! Sat outside on a beautiful evening. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lamb shank wins best meal. Tender, succ ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Lamb shank wins best meal. Tender, succulent, good size portion. Have to pay for sides, makes meal pricey. Waitress was attentive, yet too quick to clear plates (appetizer still being enjoyed as she tried to whisk it away, cleared main dish plates while others at table were still eating), gave us the feeling of being rushed. Expansive wine menu, beer choices need to be expanded as only 3 types available.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

I gave it an overall three-star based on ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I gave it an overall three-star based on our first time experience eating at this restaurant. It was a hot day and when we got there it was pretty hot still in the dining room and I think the tables are a little close together. I'm not a big fan of à la carte menus. this restaurant is à la carte. I thought the meals were little pricey for what you got. I would recommend everyone giving it a try and maybe their experience will be a little better than ours. I don't believe we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Desserts were superb. Always delicious. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Desserts were superb. Always delicious. Cant wait for duck to come back on the daily specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

loud and rushed

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

went for dinner, asked for a quiet table, as this was an anniversary evening. Were placed in a table next to an extremely loud group, lots of shouting, laughing, drinking and in general having a good time. Aparently there were tables open on the porch, we were never offered as an alternative. The wait staff made us feel rushed and we felt as if we were pushed out the door. Honestly, I could not hear my wife due to the noise and we were happy for the brevity of the meal. We usually enjoyed the food, however, even the food felt less than the usual and was flat with no zip. Wondering if this is the new normal here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Excellent Salmon

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Menu emphasizes farm to table. We both ordered salmon, which was excellent especially with the brown butter spring onion sauce. You could choose one of several sauces to top the fish. Prices are a la carte and reasonable but portions are on the small size, which was fine for two women who aren't heavy eaters. It would have been nice to have bread but none was offered. Nice wine list and seasonal cocktail menu. Lovely outdoor dining on the porch. Service was efficient but not rushed,

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Lobster Mac n Cheese was delicious. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The Lobster Mac n Cheese was delicious. My Wife's salad was good and the wine selection was abundant. Service was a little slow and the egg I had added to my burger was severely undercooked. I asked for over medium and it arrived barely over easy.... Even the egg white was still runny and uncooked. Ruined the meal for me. Not sure if we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Small portions of very good food. Servic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Small portions of very good food. Service was slow since we were the only ones there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

First, let me say we love Fork! They con ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

First, let me say we love Fork! They consistently offer delicious, uniquely prepared fare. We are pretty regular diners. That being said, a few comments to my ratings above. Noise level, it is only quiet if you are dining outside. Inside for some reason everybody feels they need to speak very loud and it multiplies to almost an unacceptable level. There is nothing to absorb the noise and it just bounces around. Blame has to shared between the restaurant and inconsiderate diners. My biggest 'complaint' if you would is poor judgment by who ever orders the main courses. Many, many times we were not able to have our preferred meal because 'we're out of that'. Most recently, at 8:00 on a Friday night Fork was already out of their special fish. Then the offered a substitute for a dollar more. I know it is only a dollar but really...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I very much enjoyed my evening.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was excellent, the atmosphere was great and the service was awesome. I'll definitely go back again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been here a couple of times. I was ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We've been here a couple of times. I was shocked that we got asked to leave so they can set up for another party. The food was not up to the standard we are used to. The server was really uninterested in anything. I am very disappointed this time around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Great food; farm to table. Sides are ext ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food; farm to table. Sides are extraordinary. Eating on front porch outside is a treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday brunch with the ladies! Awesome c ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Sunday brunch with the ladies! Awesome choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent brunch!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Second time we have been to Fork and it continues to impress us, we arrived early for our reservation and they accommodated us without hesitation, the food was excellent, the service while very good could have been a little more prompt, waited a while for coffee refills. We will definitely be back and will recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fork

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food and service. Had to sit with work station behind me and the restrooms behind my wife. Asked to have a different table and the receptionist said no and walked away. First time visit and not a good impression. Probably will not go back no matter how good the food and service is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great restaurant! We went to celebrate o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great restaurant! We went to celebrate our anniversary. I highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was absolutely awesome.! I not big ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was absolutely awesome.! I not big on scallops, but forks' w brown butter sauce is unreal!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great brunch!

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We came in for brunch, and it was absolutely delicious! I've been in once before for cocktails and have had it on my bucket list to come back in for brunch and/ or dinner since their menu is so farm to fork and varies often.

I went with the grass fed burger and it was delicious! The thin hand cut fries were great too, although I feel slightly skimped by the amount I got with my burger. The chicken and waffles was awesome and blew my mind with how flavorful it was. Dipped in syrup, you have the perfect combo of sweet and savory. The fried chicken was superb.

I was a little disappointed with the Bloody Mary. I think it could have used a little more spice and vodka! As always, I recommend sitting on the beautiful, expansive front porch and enjoying the sunshine. The service was quick and our server seemed pretty knowledgable about be dishes.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food is amazing and the service was also ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is amazing and the service was also great as usual. Will 100% return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Tip Top

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. First class cocktails and wine list. A little loud at times, but we were able to move to a quieter area in the bar. I had the herb roasted pork and my wife had the roasted lamb shank. Both were delicious. Sides included fresh sautéed spinach and olive oil mashed potatoes. For desert, we split a bowl of fresh basil/strawberry ice cream. Overall, a gem of a restaurant. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Noisy-Small room with 4 tables-3 tables with 4 .

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Service was great. Very hospitable. I really enjoyed my pork tenderloin, my husband's portion was small for the price. Good dining for a special occasion. Appreciate the farm to table concept.

Rather noisy for the small room.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, but portions were sma ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The food was good, but portions were small and over priced. We went for our anniversary dinner and from start to find I we were there 45 mins. Just didn't get the great/special experience I would have hoped for to celebrate a special occasion. Needless to say I would not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4

This is one of our favorite places and o ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

This is one of our favorite places and our meal was great. The only cautionary note is that perhaps because the weather has allowed outdoor dining the service was pretty slow and we wondered if they have outgrown the capacity of the tiny kitchen. Still worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.