About Fork!

20517 N. Main St.
Cornelius, NC 28031
View Larger Map

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 655-7465

Website:
http://www.forkdining.com/

Entertainment:
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details

Catering:
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties

Parking Details:
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Groody

Private Party Facilities:
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Melanie: 7046557465x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fork! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Charlotte
Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Cornelius ›

Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Local Ingredients (22)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Cozy (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Seasonal (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Organic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Authentic (7)
Healthy (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Casual (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Historic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Vegan (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tapas (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
388 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant great food but pricey f ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Great restaurant great food but pricey for the small portions they serve. The service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. The ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food and service was excellent. The table space was a little tight but we enjoyed our meal and I will dine there again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this place. The food is always f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I love this place. The food is always fresh, tasty and exquisitely prepared. The chef seems to have a sixth sense about ingredients that work well together. This is one of the best places to get fish that I know. And all this delicious food comes at a reasonable price considering that it is mostly locally sourced, fresh and excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Made reservations for 4. Were seated im ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Made reservations for 4. Were seated immediately, nice table, good/knowledgeable service, food was definitely good & fun.....unique ingredients used in creative ways. Had a pumpkin salad where the pumpkin was roasted for 16 hours! Everything was flavorful and good. Portions are slightly on the smaller side, but a salad/appetizer, main, side, and desert were plenty for each of us. Somewhat pricey - about $100+$20tip per couple with glass of wine/beer/coffee. Definitely on our "do again" list. This is somewhat "entertainment dining" - - in which the meal is the entertainment.

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First off the main courses both had too ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

First off the main courses both had too much vinaigrette in them, second the portion sizes were not enough to feed a small child let alone an adult. Based on the portion size and everything being À la carte the prices were not worth it. Never again and will tell people to save their money and go elsewhere like Mickey and Mooch where you'll get your money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Unique Setting in old home with rooms cr ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Unique Setting in old home with rooms creating intimate settings. This also helps break up the noise. Food is excellent and fresh.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great ambience great food great service ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great ambience great food great service and overall great experience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Great Beer, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Vegan, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Family Style, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Historic, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fun, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very pleasant evening at Fork. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We had a very pleasant evening at Fork. The waitstaff were knowledgeable and friendly. Service was prompt and food was delivered in a timely manner. I had the hanger steak and my date had the salmon, we ordered extras (broccoli and risotto). All food was very good! I thought it a bit expensive, but I guess you pay for the quality farm 2 table ingredients.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great time at Fork! My only suggestion w ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great time at Fork! My only suggestion would be that your smaller menu has such small print it is very hard to read. Otherwise, it was exactly what we had hoped for.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I have eaten here several ti ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I have eaten here several times. We had some business associates in town and insisted on taking them there. There is typically a larger group but this time there were only five of us. Majority of time, the larger group selects "main stream" restaurants. Our friends really had a nice time and a great meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Organic, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fork is one of the Lake Norman areas bes ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Fork is one of the Lake Norman areas best restaurants. Great farm to table food at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food and wine were very good and the ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food and wine were very good and the servers were very friendly . However, the noise level was so bad that I could not even carry on conversation with my wife. It took a very long time for our main entrée to arrive.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Loved that the restaurant is in an old h ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Loved that the restaurant is in an old house! The food is as locally sourced as can be. The service was terrific. Very creative menu, great wine selection and knowledgeable wait staff.

Would highly recommend and can't wait to go again!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was good. The lamb shank was go ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Service was good. The lamb shank was good. We also ordered beef ribs and medallions. The beef ribs were really bad. They were over cooked. We shared this with the waitress and for whatever reason it didn't "sink in" that it was bad. She barely acknowledged the problem.

We likely won't return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

The service and the duck ramen (small pl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The service and the duck ramen (small plate) were the highlight of this evening. The other items were off the mark. The braciole was undercooked and under seasoned. The pear relish was too acidic atop a nicely cooked piece of fish. The cauliflower and spinach were underwhelming...and at the prices, I expected so much more. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Fresh food, nice atmosphere. Service mak ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Fresh food, nice atmosphere. Service makes you feel at home.

Overall very good!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our experience at Fork! was excellent. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our experience at Fork! was excellent. The food was prepared and presented with care, the service was excellent -- and the overall atmosphere was pleasant. Great place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fork was one of the best dining experien ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Fork was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. Service was casual, friendly and professional. Easy to talk with our server Dottie. She is very good.

I had the Naked Chicken Breast and it was excellent. Nice and juicy and flavorable. Sides, which are a la carte, are great. The red snapper was superb. Wish it was near where we live.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been here twice for brunch/break ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have been here twice for brunch/breakfast. It was good both times.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, friendly people and a cool pl ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food, friendly people and a cool place. Old house remodeled into a restaurant and has a very cool feel. Limited menu, but it all looks good. Get the parmesan fries!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

If you have not eaten on the porch you d ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 9, 2016

If you have not eaten on the porch you definitely need to experience it. It was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Casual, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the house is ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was excellent and the house is super cute.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

It's a nice change to other restaurants. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2016

It's a nice change to other restaurants. Portions were less than expected. Food was warm but not as hot as it should have been.

Server was very friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We introduce our friends to FORK! They l ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We introduce our friends to FORK! They love it! Our friends knew several of the farmers that supply food to Fork . We all loved the hanger steak, goat cheese mac, parmesan fries and the

grouper. We shared the Bread pudding which is among the best that we have had in this part of the country.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best Charlotte area dining ex ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 26, 2016

One of the best Charlotte area dining experiences we've ever had and we're pretty picky!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The creative cuisine made of local fresh ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 23, 2016

The creative cuisine made of local fresh ingredients was so good!! The menu changes regularly with new dishes created by the talented sous chefs and the chef-owner. It is not standard feed-the-folks food found in every restaurant. You will recognize the ingredients but be surprised with the presentation. Somebody call Michelin. This is as good as fine dining in Europe.

Come early for a cocktail and don't miss the desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had dinner at Fork in the past a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We have had dinner at Fork in the past and were very pleased. This was our first Brunch experience there and was superior to anywhere I've been in the past! The selection was excellent, diverse, enticing. We all ordered different selections and we were all impressed and pleased with our choices. Delicious and served at "right off the stove" temperature! The staff is accommodating and friendly upon entrance to exit! Our first Brunch at Fork will definitely not be our last!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My problem is how poorly trained the hos ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2016

My problem is how poorly trained the hostess was, mostly. She had obviously given away the table I had reserved. She kept asking me if I was someone else, after I repeated my name to her many times. I felt like she thought I was trying to pull something over on her. I actually had to show her the email reservation from Open Table. The manager, who looked like she was working in the back all morning (poorly dressed for Sunday brunch crowd), was fussing near the hostess stand, but never came over to see what the problem was. Even after I told the hostess it was time to get the manager. Eventually, we did get a table (it wasn't even that busy) and the food was ok. My friend ordered a $9.00 cheese plate with 3 small pieces of cheese. The server who brought it couldn't even tell us what kind of cheese it was or where from. Unimpressed with the place. There are better places to spend my money. The waiter was good, though. The mimosa and bloody mary were also good.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

We enjoyed our Sunday Brunch - all four ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We enjoyed our Sunday Brunch - all four of us thought our choices were delicious. Service was spot on and helpful. Only draw-back was the noise - we had a large loud group next to us. Not much sound buffering in the room.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Second visit to this farm to table gem i ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Second visit to this farm to table gem in Cornelius. Excellent food, our daughters birthday who brought her 3 year old, who was accommodated well. Decent wine list, beer and drink selection. Go for the daily specials to enjoy the freshest choice, knowing that the standard menu items are also delectable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

FORK is always awesome! This is one of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 13, 2016

FORK is always awesome! This is one of my favorite restaurants and my husband and I dine here a lot on our date nights. We love that there are always new things on the menu to try that are made from in-season ingredients. The cocktails are fabulous and our favorite is the Moscow mule. Service is awesome! I always try to bring my out-of-town guests here and those who have tried it once always make a request to go back the next time they are in town. Everyone always asks what my favored thing on the menu is and I honestly can't pick----I love everything on the menu!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Fork is a real find. It's off the b ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The Fork is a real find. It's off the beaten path in a beautifully renovated home in the the older part of Cornelius. The quality of the food was excellent, and they live up the their farm to table reputation. The a la carte menu changes frequently, based on available ingredients; but the staples remain. Service was very prompt and attentive, and the server provided a lot of information about the menu and ideas about what items paired well together. We will definitely be back for dinner and look forward to trying the weekend brunch. Prices are very reasonable for the quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I had been there once for brunch which w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I had been there once for brunch which was awesome even though it was a bit pricey. I found dinner to be way over priced. $17 for a piece of fish I have never heard of with no sides??? They don't even serve bread with the meal-I guess that was extra too. The fish and the small plate we got was good but I think they should include something with the entree for the price.

Do not plan to go back unless I go for the brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Again, oustanding! We had the always d ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Again, oustanding! We had the always delicious Spring Roll followed by the very tasty Roasted Pork Trio and a perfectly executed Pan Roasted Flounder. We ate every bite of the Blueberry/Fig Brioche Pudding! Gotta love it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The dinner experience was amazing. We w ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The dinner experience was amazing. We went for a 60 th birthday celebration and everyone enjoyed . The children loved the salmon and Mac and cheese. Waiter was helpful with wine and beer suggestions. He also helped with food suggestions. 6 different meals and all meals were a 5 star. We even talked about it the next day.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere. Ask to be se ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Ask to be seated in e front where it is lighter, and remember no alcohol before noon on Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is OK but the prices are outrag ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is OK but the prices are outrageous. No prices on the menu so it's sticker shock when the bill comes.They also moved us as we were finishing to accommodate a large party that was due. Farm to table is very expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

The food at Fork is great. Some of the s ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food at Fork is great. Some of the sides were pretty small but it was fun to order a few sides and share. The smoked mushrooms and butternut squash side was very good! Our waiter was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. We will definitely visit Fork again soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

All of the food was extremely salty..... ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 6, 2016

All of the food was extremely salty.....flounder, snapper, garlic spinach, risotto, Parmesan fries!

Limited menu, little presentation. There were four of us dining and everyone agreed we would not be going back. It was mentioned to the waitress that the food was too salty. We even asked if there was a new chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

First time and for Sunday brunch. Nice f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2016

First time and for Sunday brunch. Nice family setting inside to feel like at home. Food was OK..I guess expectations were high given my wife is a chef too. We talked about trying the dinner menu next time

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.