About Fork!

20517 N. Main St.
Cornelius, NC 28031
View Larger Map

Fork! is commited to bringing you - the customer - the freshest ingredients from local farmers markets when in season. Our main focus is on a daily menu filled with creative small plates.
Our service staff is here to help you relax and guide you through our menu, cocktails, wine and beer list. It is their goal to make every visit a enjoyable one. Either with friends on the wrap around porch or a small bite and a glass of wine after work.

Come and enjoy the charm of Fork! Located in an historic house built in 1906.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:


Brunch/Dinner:

Sunday: Brunch 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: 4:00pm-8:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday 5:00pm-11:00pm

Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm


Closed Mondays

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 655-7465

Website:
http://www.forkdining.com/

Entertainment:
We will feature local artists on occasion. Check our facebook page for details

Catering:
We custom craft a menu to your needs and likes. From BBQ to Gourmet cocktail parties

Parking Details:
We have 20 parking places located around back. There is also parking next door and across the street after 6:00.

Executive Chef:
Timothy Groody

Private Party Facilities:
Fork! is located in an historic house and will be able to accommodate parties of 18 in separate dining areas. We also accommodate parties of 60 for a full takeover of the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Melanie: 7046557465x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Fork! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Charlotte
Fit for Foodies
Charlotte
American
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in Cornelius ›

fit for foodies (61)
neighborhood gem (48)
special occasion (38)
See All
romantic (31)
great for outdoor dining (30)
great for brunch (15)
notable wine list (12)
good for groups (6)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
328 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The best brunch in the Charlotte area. A ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

The best brunch in the Charlotte area. Always delicious.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We went for Father's Day brunch and I wa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day brunch and I wasn't sure what to expect. I had made a reservation in advance since we had a large party. My original reservation was for 6 although we needed to add another spot. The hostess, who called to confirm, assured me it would be no problem to add another chair to the head of the table. Upon arriving, it wasn't very crowded at all and we were promptly seated. The service was good but not extraordinary. The food was very good. I was, however, disappointed that our food didn't come to the table at the same time. There was a pretty substantial delay between meals being delivered. My son was almost finished eating by the time my food came. Overall I would definitely return to give it another try.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. Portions appear to have g ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing food. Portions appear to have gotten slightly larger, yay! Sat outside on a beautiful evening. Love it!

food4
ambience2
service3
value1

Lamb shank wins best meal. Tender, succ ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Lamb shank wins best meal. Tender, succulent, good size portion. Have to pay for sides, makes meal pricey. Waitress was attentive, yet too quick to clear plates (appetizer still being enjoyed as she tried to whisk it away, cleared main dish plates while others at table were still eating), gave us the feeling of being rushed. Expansive wine menu, beer choices need to be expanded as only 3 types available.

Tags: special occasion
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I gave it an overall three-star based on ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I gave it an overall three-star based on our first time experience eating at this restaurant. It was a hot day and when we got there it was pretty hot still in the dining room and I think the tables are a little close together. I'm not a big fan of à la carte menus. this restaurant is à la carte. I thought the meals were little pricey for what you got. I would recommend everyone giving it a try and maybe their experience will be a little better than ours. I don't believe we will be back

food5
ambience4
service4

Desserts were superb. Always delicious. ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Desserts were superb. Always delicious. Cant wait for duck to come back on the daily specials.

food3
ambience1
service2
value2

loud and rushed

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

went for dinner, asked for a quiet table, as this was an anniversary evening. Were placed in a table next to an extremely loud group, lots of shouting, laughing, drinking and in general having a good time. Aparently there were tables open on the porch, we were never offered as an alternative. The wait staff made us feel rushed and we felt as if we were pushed out the door. Honestly, I could not hear my wife due to the noise and we were happy for the brevity of the meal. We usually enjoyed the food, however, even the food felt less than the usual and was flat with no zip. Wondering if this is the new normal here.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Salmon

Dined on June 1, 2016

Menu emphasizes farm to table. We both ordered salmon, which was excellent especially with the brown butter spring onion sauce. You could choose one of several sauces to top the fish. Prices are a la carte and reasonable but portions are on the small size, which was fine for two women who aren't heavy eaters. It would have been nice to have bread but none was offered. Nice wine list and seasonal cocktail menu. Lovely outdoor dining on the porch. Service was efficient but not rushed,

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2

The Lobster Mac n Cheese was delicious. ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

The Lobster Mac n Cheese was delicious. My Wife's salad was good and the wine selection was abundant. Service was a little slow and the egg I had added to my burger was severely undercooked. I asked for over medium and it arrived barely over easy.... Even the egg white was still runny and uncooked. Ruined the meal for me. Not sure if we will return.

food4
ambience2
service3

Small portions of very good food. Servic ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Small portions of very good food. Service was slow since we were the only ones there.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

First, let me say we love Fork! They con ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

First, let me say we love Fork! They consistently offer delicious, uniquely prepared fare. We are pretty regular diners. That being said, a few comments to my ratings above. Noise level, it is only quiet if you are dining outside. Inside for some reason everybody feels they need to speak very loud and it multiplies to almost an unacceptable level. There is nothing to absorb the noise and it just bounces around. Blame has to shared between the restaurant and inconsiderate diners. My biggest 'complaint' if you would is poor judgment by who ever orders the main courses. Many, many times we were not able to have our preferred meal because 'we're out of that'. Most recently, at 8:00 on a Friday night Fork was already out of their special fish. Then the offered a substitute for a dollar more. I know it is only a dollar but really...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I very much enjoyed my evening.

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was excellent, the atmosphere was great and the service was awesome. I'll definitely go back again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1

We've been here a couple of times. I was ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

We've been here a couple of times. I was shocked that we got asked to leave so they can set up for another party. The food was not up to the standard we are used to. The server was really uninterested in anything. I am very disappointed this time around!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food; farm to table. Sides are ext ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great food; farm to table. Sides are extraordinary. Eating on front porch outside is a treat.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday brunch with the ladies! Awesome c ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Sunday brunch with the ladies! Awesome choice!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent brunch!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Second time we have been to Fork and it continues to impress us, we arrived early for our reservation and they accommodated us without hesitation, the food was excellent, the service while very good could have been a little more prompt, waited a while for coffee refills. We will definitely be back and will recommend.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fork

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great food and service. Had to sit with work station behind me and the restrooms behind my wife. Asked to have a different table and the receptionist said no and walked away. First time visit and not a good impression. Probably will not go back no matter how good the food and service is.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant! We went to celebrate o ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Great restaurant! We went to celebrate our anniversary. I highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was absolutely awesome.! I not big ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was absolutely awesome.! I not big on scallops, but forks' w brown butter sauce is unreal!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great brunch!

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We came in for brunch, and it was absolutely delicious! I've been in once before for cocktails and have had it on my bucket list to come back in for brunch and/ or dinner since their menu is so farm to fork and varies often. I went with the grass fed burger and it was delicious! The thin hand cut fries were great too, although I feel slightly skimped by the amount I got with my burger. The chicken and waffles was awesome and blew my mind with how flavorful it was. Dipped in syrup, you have the perfect combo of sweet and savory. The fried chicken was superb. I was a little disappointed with the Bloody Mary. I think it could have used a little more spice and vodka! As always, I recommend sitting on the beautiful, expansive front porch and enjoying the sunshine. The service was quick and our server seemed pretty knowledgable about be dishes.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Food is amazing and the service was also ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is amazing and the service was also great as usual. Will 100% return

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tip Top

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. First class cocktails and wine list. A little loud at times, but we were able to move to a quieter area in the bar. I had the herb roasted pork and my wife had the roasted lamb shank. Both were delicious. Sides included fresh sautéed spinach and olive oil mashed potatoes. For desert, we split a bowl of fresh basil/strawberry ice cream. Overall, a gem of a restaurant. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Noisy-Small room with 4 tables-3 tables with 4 .

Dined on May 7, 2016

Service was great. Very hospitable. I really enjoyed my pork tenderloin, my husband's portion was small for the price. Good dining for a special occasion. Appreciate the farm to table concept. Rather noisy for the small room.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience1
service4

The food was good, but portions were sma ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

The food was good, but portions were small and over priced. We went for our anniversary dinner and from start to find I we were there 45 mins. Just didn't get the great/special experience I would have hoped for to celebrate a special occasion. Needless to say I would not be going back.

food5
ambience4
service3

This is one of our favorite places and o ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

This is one of our favorite places and our meal was great. The only cautionary note is that perhaps because the weather has allowed outdoor dining the service was pretty slow and we wondered if they have outgrown the capacity of the tiny kitchen. Still worth the wait.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food, small portions.

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

We thought the food was great and menu was interesting, and loved the many vegetable sides. However the portions were a bit small for the price, and looked even smaller when served a la carte on a large plate. It also took quite some time between courses to come, and without any bread to munch on, the wait seemed even longer.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dinner

Dined on April 24, 2016

I had flounder off of the daily menu and chose the strawberry sauce that the waitress recommended. It was very well prepared and delicious. I also had as an appetizer (off the daily menu), a fried duck egg with shaved asparagus and risotto and other ingredients that was simply amazing. I top it off with olive oil mashed potatoes off of the regular menu that were very good. My wife stayed more traditional and had lamb shank which she enjoyed but she coveted my choices!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Good Food

Dined on April 22, 2016

It was a little noisy and a bit overpriced for what we received food wise. Otherwise the flavors were very nice and went well together. I ordered the Skirt Steak with Grits & Greens and my wife had the Naked Chicken with the the Grits & Greens . Her chicken was a little on the done side but my steak was excellent. If you want a quiet venue - this is not it but it was a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. None of our dishes came it together which made it not flow as well and I'm sure that had to do with the crowd and the size of the kitchen. Service was very good despite the laps in delivery. Wine prices were reasonable as well.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delicious and delightful

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

The soft-shell crab was perfectly delicious! And the mushroom and asparagus salad delighted. Old favorite spring rolls and parmesan fries were dependably satisfying.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Knowledgable server, inventive menu. Loc ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Knowledgable server, inventive menu. Locally sourced as much as possible. Wife had SC wahoo and I cobia. Sauces matches perfectly as did the olive oil mashed potatoes and garlic spinach. Strawberry basil together with tequila butter cake was delectable. Basil was mini leaves from garden in back. Strawberry and basil together first time and was magnificent. Wine list is eclectic, complete and reasonably priced. We will be regulars. Bon appetite!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Never fails

Dined on April 5, 2016

Still our favorite restaurant in the area. It never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious Food

Dined on April 2, 2016

This was our first trip to Fork!, but we will be back. The food was delicious and the server was very knowledgeable. Everything was fresh and tasty. Already looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must try!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went for brunch on Easter with 4 adults & 4 young children. Our server was fantastic & the food was superb! They have great cocktails as well. Definitely need to go back for lunch & dinner.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

love this restaurant

Dined on March 26, 2016

Have been here at least 10 times. It never disappoints. Excellent food. Fresh!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! Hidden gem. Everything from apps ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Wow! Hidden gem. Everything from apps to salad to entrée were outstanding.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch/1st time guest on March 20, 2016

Dined on March 20, 2016

Service was outstanding! They ran out of some of the food items which was disappointing but the taste and freshness was great. Will go back. Make a reservation or go early

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for brunch and had the eggs Benedic ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Went for brunch and had the eggs Benedict- excellent! My entire group enjoyed the brunch-charming atmosphere!

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Fork!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Fork is our favorite restaurant in the Cornelius/Davidson area. The food is imaginative yet uncomplicated and always delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service - fun evening!

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

We introduced out friends to this wonderful restaurant - they enjoyed the evening as much as we did! Service was top notch and all the meals were wonderful! Looking forward to returning

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Delicious!

Dined on March 6, 2016

Dinner at Fork was absolutely delicious! I love that they utilize local ingredients. Everything we ordered was incredible -- spring rolls, peanut-crusted oysters, steak, snapper and lobster mac & cheese -- all of it was delicious. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy a nice dinner out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.