About Fork

199 N. 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Fork offers cuisine inspired from the Northwest region using the finest and freshest locally sourced ingredients. Fork also offers hand-crafted cocktails, a large selection of regional wines and beers in a rustic yet very warm, welcoming setting. Fork is open for lunch and dinner daily and offers a full-service Saturday brunch with a featured bloody Mary bar and fresh, local ingredients sourced from the Capital City Public Market on Saturday & Sunday mornings (9:30-2:00pm).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Sunday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Brunch is served every Saturday & Sunday from 9:30am - 2:00pm (year round). Our fantastic lunch menu is available 7 days a week starting at 11:30am.

Special Events Fork offers a fantastic Build Your Own Bloody Mary Bar!...every Saturday & Sunday from 10:00am to 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Idaho

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 287-1700

Website:
http://boisefork.com/

Catering:
Catering is not offered at this time.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available (metered Mon.-Fri. from 9:00am-6:00pm).
Self-parking is available on at two pay lots adjacent to the building:
1) Eastman parking garage (entrances on Idaho Street and Main Street) just West of the restaurant on the South side of the street.
2) Capital Terrace garage located on Idaho Street West of the restaurant.
Both accept credit cards. The first hour of parking is free and each additional hour is $2.50.

Public Transit:
◦Fifteen weekday routes that operate between the hours of 5:15 a.m.and 6:45 p.m.
◦Eight Saturday routes that operate between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 6:45 p.m.

Executive Chef:
Wiley Earl

Private Party Facilities:
Menu:
For groups of twelve or more we are happy to create a limited menu from which your guests will order at the event. Custom menus are printed on FORK stationary and placed at each setting. We are happy to create a special heading or include your logo on the menu.
Menu selections are made from our private dining menus or we can customize a menu for you.
Accommodations:
FORK is wheelchair accessible, music volume can be adjusted or turned off in your private dining room for your event and lighting level is adjustable to suit your needs.
We are pleased to accommodate any food allergies or dietary restrictions. Please notify us as soon as possible so that we may create something special!
Audio/Visual:
FORK's PDR is equipped with Audio/Visual components for you and your guests to enjoy Power Point presentations, Anniversary/Birthday photos or watch your favorite TV show/event on our 110" screen.
Please contact us directly for pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Cameron Lumsden: 2082871700x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Fork offers a fantastic Build Your Own Bloody Mary Bar!...every Saturday from 11:30 to 3:00pm.

Restaurant Photos

Asparagus Fries - Fork, Boise, ID
Halibut Burger - Fork, Boise, ID
Cinnamon Roll With Butterscotch Frosting - Fork, Boise, ID
Butter Cake - Fork, Boise, ID
Corn Encrusted Trout - Fork, Boise, ID
Chicken & Waffle Sliders - Fork, Boise, ID
Bloody Mary Bar - Fork, Boise, ID
Idaho Trout - Fork, Boise, ID
Salmon Carpachio - Fork, Boise, ID
Fork's Signature Warm Butter Cake - Fork, Boise, ID
Grilled Portobello Sandwich - Fork, Boise, ID
Steak Sandwich - Fork, Boise, ID
Grilled Artichokes - Fork, Boise, ID
Idaho Rainbow Trout - Fork, Boise, ID
Salmon - Fork, Boise, ID
Rosemary Parmesan Frys And Grilled Artichoke - Fork, Boise, ID
Sage Advice - Fork, Boise, ID
Bamsammy Bacon, Avocado, Egg - Fork, Boise, ID
Fish Tacos With Mushrooms And Seabeans - Fork, Boise, ID
Bosc Pear Salad - Fork, Boise, ID
Alaskan Salmon - Fork, Boise, ID
Urban Burger & Fries - Fork, Boise, ID
fish tacos - Fork, Boise, ID
beef short ribs - Fork, Boise, ID
Tomato And Basil Fondue With Grilled Cheese - Fork, Boise, ID
Urban Burger - Fork, Boise, ID

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Fork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Idaho
Most Booked
Idaho
Best Value
Boise
1 More
Most Booked
Boise
Best Restaurants in Boise ›

Fit for Foodies (45)
Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Local Ingredients (38)
Casual (31)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Fun (24)
Hot Spot (24)
Bar Seating (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Comfort Food (19)
Business Meals (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Authentic (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Happy Hour (14)
People Watching (13)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Historic (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Healthy (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Romantic (11)
Kid-friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Cozy (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Scenic View (6)
Seasonal (5)
Organic (5)
Great Beer (5)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Live Sports (2)
Private Room (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1298 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love the Fork!

 
 (Boise)·Dined 3 days ago

I love the Fork!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really like Fork- though not so much f ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

I really like Fork- though not so much for dinner.

Service was awesome- as usual

Quality of food was awesome- also as usual

It was chicken and waffles night

Chicken was extremely dry, hard to eat both taste and texture

Short ribs were good- not great

We will be back- as this may have just been an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was amazing ! Best service and great ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

It was amazing ! Best service and great food as well. No complaints !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined 4 days ago

This is one of my favorite restaurants in all of Boise. I often bring my out-of-town guests here.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I discovered Fork during a business trip ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I discovered Fork during a business trip to Boise. I was alone so I sat at the bar for dinner and a beer. The bar staff made me feel comfortable and I felt like a regular which I really appreciated. The dinner was so fresh and tasty that I proclaim Fork as my new favorite and I will surely return each time I return to Boise. Don't miss this one!

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Need to do something about the noise lev ...

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Need to do something about the noise level in the restaurant. Food, drinks, service and ambiance are all great but it is very difficult to carry on a conversation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fireplace, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We've always had a good experience at Fo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

We've always had a good experience at Fork, but today's brunch was not one of them. Service was good, but the food was under par. We got 2 orders of the Chorizo Hash, and on both orders, the eggs were severely over-cooked, and the chorizo hash looked like stir-fry. I pointed this out to our server, and while we appreciated his offer to bring new eggs, we really didn't want to wait (it had already been more than 30 minutes waiting for our food).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Very good. Fun vibe. Very good food. Rel ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 7 days ago

Very good. Fun vibe. Very good food. Relatively expensive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was outstanding and great ta ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was outstanding and great tasting food. We have had many great meals at the Fork.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I booked a table of 6. I pointed out in ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I booked a table of 6. I pointed out in the reservation that this is a business dinner and the actual number may be more. We ended up (6 people) in a booth that seats at best 4 +1. The whole dinner felt like having dinner in economy class. The food was better, though. Still it was not a pleasant experience.

The wine list was unusual. They have a regular wine list with prices varying around $30 to $80, none of the wines there looked attractive and another "captains wine list from $80+ to well above $100. We chose a Bordeaux, which was excellent. The second bottle was not good and that concluded their stock of Bordeaux.

All in all. Food and service was good. Wine and ambience was not satisfying. Won't have another business dinner there.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Good food always.😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍� ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Good food always.😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍🤗🤗😁👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

too noisy, too cold, too much salty food ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 18, 2016

too noisy, too cold, too much salty food. a poor experience .

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Finally made in on Tuesday for Chicken a ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Finally made in on Tuesday for Chicken and waffles. Friends in from Texas that like to try unique restaurants while traveling. Fork did not disappoint and we able to try a variety of the menu. Great Boise representation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Historic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and great food. We had Sw ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great ambiance and great food. We had Sweet & Spicy Crispy Shrimp, Cast Iron Buttermilk Fried Chicken (available only on Tuesdays) and Voodoo Chicken - very delicious!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ribs. Special on Monday night ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent ribs. Special on Monday night only. All 3 of us enjoyed the meal. Service was pretty good too.

Would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent, service was excellen ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was excellent, service was excellent. Made reservations and was running late they called to see if we were still coming and they held the table for us! Loved the place!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding customer service...the food ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

outstanding customer service...the food is very predictable

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. It ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food and service were excellent. It was very loud on Friday night which made it difficult to converse when dining at a table for four.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant in Boise. ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant in Boise. The food and service are great. The menu changes at a good frequency so there are new items to try on a regular basis. The menu always offers something with a twist. They try and use locally sourced ingredients. The place is popular so getting a reservation is a good idea.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Service was friendly and go ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food. Service was friendly and good. The Idaho Trout is the best we ever had. Not fishy at all. Rosemary fries are always great. Large portions of food - easy to share.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is our third time and it seemed to ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on November 7, 2016

This is our third time and it seemed to take a long time to get our food. Maybe a bunch of people sat and ordered at the same time. Who knows. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Before relocating to Texas, my wife and ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Before relocating to Texas, my wife and I dined at Fork easily once a month for either lunch or dinner. We've enjoyed the bar and tables and never had a negative experience. I was in town visiting my parents, who had never been to Fork. I decided to bring them there as a thank you for having me up for the weekend. Despite my previous experiences, this meal went south. It was a Sunday, so it was rather busy. I told the hostess that my father is hearing impaired and that a corner table would be best. We were seated in the middle, next to a table of eight cackling, shrieking women celebrating something. I asked to be moved and the waiter said there was nothing to do about it. I recommended the pork loin to my mother, not knowing that the recipe had been changed. She was brought a VERY dry, luke warm piece of meat. Everything else including my father's and my entrees were fantastic, but I left not all too happy about the experience my $150 purchased, including my parent's stating that they wouldn't be back. I'm embarrassed as I talked up a good game for Fork, so it's a loss for me and a loss for Fork as they lost a potentially excellent customer since my father spends and tips VERY well at restaurants that exceed expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

Excellent service! Our server was very ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent service! Our server was very knowledgeable, friendly and gave us the attention we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband and two teenage boys t ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I took my husband and two teenage boys the other night to try Fork out b/c a couple of my co-workers just raved about it; none of us were impressed with our meals. My son said that he makes a better tasting burger than was served. I had the chicken & waffles and I thought the waffle wasn't anything special (the orange butter was too hard to spread and I couldn't taste it on my waffle; I did like the balsamic infused maple syrup however) and the chicken was bland. And so IMO it was WAY over-priced and not worth the drive from Nampa.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Fabulous Brunch Loved the Bloody Mary b ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fabulous Brunch

Loved the Bloody Mary bar

Service was fantastic .

Can't wait to try dinner at Fork

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Fun atmosphere. Sat at the b ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food. Fun atmosphere. Sat at the bar and enjoyed the chitchat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a birthday lunch and it was ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We went for a birthday lunch and it was just right! The food was delicious, service was prompt and courteous, the greeter was SO cute (new guy Jake, you were great!) and we enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. I had an excellent beverage (Strawberry Ginger) and the lamp lollipops and asparagus fries - worth coming back for more! Thanks FORK!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I love Fork. This is my go-to restaurant ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I love Fork. This is my go-to restaurant whenever I have business associates coming in from out of state. It has great ambiance and great food, yet it's not in a hotel, nor is it a national chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Couldn't recommend Fork enough. The food ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Couldn't recommend Fork enough. The food was amazing, local and creative but without irony or pretense. The service was attentive and the wine list had lots of diverse choices.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Historic, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flew in to Boise for the first time and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Flew in to Boise for the first time and this place set a very high bar for dining in the area. Excellent service from the hosts, waiter and food runners. Great beer/wine selection and the food was very tasty (I had the short rib). Clean & modern restaurant, perfect choice for a weeknight dinner with coworkers while in town. Thanks!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious & creative menu. Everything we ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Delicious & creative menu. Everything we have ever ordered we loved!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best bread pudding ever. Dinner was grea ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Best bread pudding ever. Dinner was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambience, good food, excellent ser ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great ambience, good food, excellent service. Staff even replaced a dish without cost because a colleague did not like its taste. Great customer centricity.

Tags: Wood Oven, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

There were 5 of us from work, out to rec ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 21, 2016

There were 5 of us from work, out to recognize great teamwork on a project. Fork came through with high quality food and terrific service. Though the place was busy, we got our food in a timely manner and the hot food was good and hot. I was proud to have picked Fork for this celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we have come to Fork we have ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Every time we have come to Fork we have had excellent food and service. We recommend Fork to all our friends and family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fork never disappoints. The ambiance is ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Fork never disappoints. The ambiance is terrific and the food exquisite. I thoroughly enjoy each and every trip to Fork, as does my wife.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really delicious and unique food! The f ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Really delicious and unique food! The fresh fish was truly wonderful!

Tags: Family Style, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very pleasant atmosphere and great food! ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Very pleasant atmosphere and great food! Excellent service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the Fork many times. I g ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I have been to the Fork many times. I generally order the Urban burger with bacon. Always great. I have never had a bad meal in the many times I have gone. If you have room after your meal you need to get the butter cake!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

very disappointing. 5 out of 6 dishes ( ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2016

very disappointing. 5 out of 6 dishes (including a salad) were way oversalted. service was incredibly slow...half the meals were brought to the table 10 minutes before the other half. we ordered dessert, and again, one dish brought out 10 minutes before the other (of course, they were prompt with the bill which was presented prior to either dessert being served).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.