About Fork

199 N. 8th Street
Boise, ID 83702
View Larger Map

Fork offers cuisine inspired from the Northwest region using the finest and freshest locally sourced ingredients. Fork also offers hand-crafted cocktails, a large selection of regional wines and beers in a rustic yet very warm, welcoming setting. Fork is open for lunch and dinner daily and offers a full-service Saturday brunch with a featured bloody Mary bar and fresh, local ingredients sourced from the Capital City Public Market on Saturday & Sunday mornings (9:30-2:00pm).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM, Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM, Sunday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Brunch is served every Saturday & Sunday from 9:30am - 2:00pm (year round). Our fantastic lunch menu is available 7 days a week starting at 11:30am.

Special Events Fork offers a fantastic Build Your Own Bloody Mary Bar!...every Saturday & Sunday from 10:00am to 3:00pm.

Cross Street:
Idaho

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 287-1700

Website:
http://boisefork.com/

Catering:
Catering is not offered at this time.

Parking Details:
Street parking is available (metered Mon.-Fri. from 9:00am-6:00pm).
Self-parking is available on at two pay lots adjacent to the building:
1) Eastman parking garage (entrances on Idaho Street and Main Street) just West of the restaurant on the South side of the street.
2) Capital Terrace garage located on Idaho Street West of the restaurant.
Both accept credit cards. The first hour of parking is free and each additional hour is $2.50.

Public Transit:
◦Fifteen weekday routes that operate between the hours of 5:15 a.m.and 6:45 p.m.
◦Eight Saturday routes that operate between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 6:45 p.m.

Executive Chef:
Wiley Earl

Private Party Facilities:
Menu:
For groups of twelve or more we are happy to create a limited menu from which your guests will order at the event. Custom menus are printed on FORK stationary and placed at each setting. We are happy to create a special heading or include your logo on the menu.
Menu selections are made from our private dining menus or we can customize a menu for you.
Accommodations:
FORK is wheelchair accessible, music volume can be adjusted or turned off in your private dining room for your event and lighting level is adjustable to suit your needs.
We are pleased to accommodate any food allergies or dietary restrictions. Please notify us as soon as possible so that we may create something special!
Audio/Visual:
FORK's PDR is equipped with Audio/Visual components for you and your guests to enjoy Power Point presentations, Anniversary/Birthday photos or watch your favorite TV show/event on our 110" screen.
Please contact us directly for pricing.

Private Party Contact:
Cameron Lumsden: (208) 287-1700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Fork offers a fantastic Build Your Own Bloody Mary Bar!...every Saturday from 11:30 to 3:00pm.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Fork Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (49)
Special Occasion (44)
Local Ingredients (43)
See All
Casual (42)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Business Meals (27)
Great for Lunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Fun (24)
Authentic (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Hot Spot (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
People Watching (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Healthy (15)
Romantic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Cozy (13)
Historic (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Organic (8)
Seasonal (7)
Family Style (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I met a friend for lunch and we both rea ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 2 days ago

I met a friend for lunch and we both really enjoyed our meals. The tomato bisque fondue and grilled cheese that I ordered was wonderful. My friend ordered the trout salad, which she really enjoyed. Our server was friendly and attentive. We both enjoyed our experience at Fork.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server had very good knowledge of th ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

The server had very good knowledge of the menu. Good suggestions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food in an enjoyable setting. Goo ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food in an enjoyable setting. Good downtown location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was busy, but not too loud. ...

vip
 (Fayetteville)·Dined 6 days ago

Restaurant was busy, but not too loud. Service was great and the food was also very good. Had enough vegetarian options for my daughter and the desert was great too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fist time to The Fork. We ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our fist time to The Fork. We made a reservation. The male host wasn't extremely friendly, nor did he make much eye contact. We were seated in a nice booth. The ambience of the restaurant was very nice. It was bright with large arched windows and the booth was very nice and comfortable. Our server was attentive and friendly. However after our food was delivered, she never came back and asked how the food was until we were about done. I ordered the VooDoo Chicken. It was extremely salty. Had she returned, I would have had the server take it back. I tried to eat some and had my daughter's taste it. They thought the same thing-salty. My husband had the basic ham and cheese hot sandwich. It was nothing special. My daughter's order the 8oz filet. Again, okay in taste, but nothing spectacular. I was expecting more from the reviews, but wasn't very impressed with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I was a little disappointed because ther ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

I was a little disappointed because there were no vegan options . Fork came up in my search as a healthy restaurant, so I assumed there would be something for a vegan to eat other than salad or a side vegetable. One person I was with had trout with kale and asparagus. The fish was delicious, but the kale was so salty and the asparagus was not fully cooked. We did like the atmosphere and I would try it again if there were something more for a vegan to eat

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Always great service. Food excellent wit ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Always great service. Food excellent with the exception of the bam Sammy. I requested crispy bacon - because when I previously ordered it the bacon was undercooked. Still not cooked through( as I like it ..crispy) that part of the dining experience was a disappointment! I ate my soup though.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value4

We had great service, great food, and an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had great service, great food, and an overall great dining experience! Looking forward to our next visit there!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. Food is consistently yu ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great as always. Food is consistently yummy! (The noise level stinks tho :) ) If you can, have the butter cake. Mmmmm.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Healthy, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was professional whole still ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service was professional whole still being friendly. There were some wonderful dishes that are on the uncommon side. Obvious effort made to buy local.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The Fork will never disappoint you in gr ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The Fork will never disappoint you in great food, service and location

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great restaurant that works hard to ge ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 3, 2017

A great restaurant that works hard to get it right. If they get it wrong, they have bent over backwards to fix! I will definitely go again.

Tags: , Authentic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great atmosphere - good diversity on the ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great atmosphere - good diversity on the menu and friendly servers. Kid friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We have eaten here as regulars ever sinc ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have eaten here as regulars ever since Fork opened several years ago. The food is always top quality and the service impeccable. On New Years Eve however, it was a different story. The flank steak my husband ordered was overcooked, to the point of being tough, and my chicken dish was overcooked and dry. Our service was wonderful as usual. But am wondering if this was a one-time occurrence, or the start of the quality going downhill. We will think twice before choosing Fork in the future. And it has been our go-to for years. Disappointing and saddened.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Consistently good all around. Great hosp ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Consistently good all around. Great hospitality and ambiance. This is the first restaurant we bring all our guests to dine!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food was great and they a ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on January 1, 2017

As always, the food was great and they are able to accommodate my gluten allergy. The servers are well versed in gluten issues and always seem to be smiling! Most of the room has a wood floor and can be noisy at times. Room is full of characteristics. All in all, a nice experience!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was a fun surprise!

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Brunch was a fun surprise!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the comfortable and relaxed feel ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love the comfortable and relaxed feel of this place. We come here pretty often, whether it's birthday, anniversary, date or a get together with friends. The Lamb chops are amazing and the local trout dish is one of our favorite. Service is well-timed and friendly, drinks are affordable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great visits prior to this one. Maybe it ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great visits prior to this one. Maybe it was just an off night for the restaurant.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was delicious and super famil ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everything was delicious and super family friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great service! This was for a girls reun ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great service! This was for a girls reunion, and we had a great time!

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I love fork! The atmosphere ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My wife and I love fork! The atmosphere is very pleasant. We enjoy the ambiance and energy that fork offers and really have enjoyed each trip in.

The prime rib Sammy and adult grilled cheese were both very tasty, as were the fried asparagus appetizer.

Drinks were also quite good. Wife got the pear grapefruit fizz and I got the bartenders choice, which was a huckleberry margarita. Left very satisfied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Always a great experience and the food w ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always a great experience and the food was amazing (as always).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambience. Great downtown ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food and ambience. Great downtown location .

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time there, great service, amazing ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 27, 2016

First time there, great service, amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Considering it was Xmas eve the dress of ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Considering it was Xmas eve the dress of the other guests was a bit casual!

We had a table away from the crowd and noIse

The food was excellent but seems to be the same menu as in the summer !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great time. Kudos to Adam for extra eff ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great time. Kudos to Adam for extra effort and service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Christmas Eve brunch was excellent. Satu ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve brunch was excellent. Saturday morning was the tail end of a small winter storm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Urban Burger is the single best burger I ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Urban Burger is the single best burger I have ever had in my 55 years of life. The Voodoo chicken is yummy good, spicey with flavor but not heat. Wonderful creative cocktails. And leave room for Butter Cake, one order to share, will finesh a felightful meal with a heavenly exit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, coffee and desert! Service w ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food, coffee and desert! Service was awesome.

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of the best restaurants in B ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in Boise!! We took our family for our Christmas celebration, we ate lunch one day and went back the last night we were in Boise. We discovered Fork two years ago when we visited Boise and couldn't wait to try some different menu items & drinks on our visit this past week. Outstanding food, service, staff, ambiance & value. See you next time!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fun, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic meal from drinks to apps to ma ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Fantastic meal from drinks to apps to main dinner entrees. Delicious, kids loved it too! Our server was phenomenal and so pleasant and told us what he recommended. He was not wrong! Loved the nachos, the lamb chops with harissa , the Lino grilled cheese with tomato soup was to die for! The Bahn mi sandwich had such a nice kick to it. We will Definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very disappointed with the service. Wait ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Very disappointed with the service. Waitress forgot our appetizer and brought the salad too early. We enjoyed our drinks but it wasn't relaxing. My beef tips weren't tender like I remembered. We felt pushed. I would have ordered a salad to eat with my husband if I'd of known we weren't getting our appetizer. We'll return but not soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

First time there. And want to clarify th ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 18, 2016

First time there. And want to clarify that we had LUNCH so maybe that changes things. Loved the ambiance. Rarely do restaurants give off the kind of solidly substantial "we are established and proud of who we are" vibe anymore. And even at the odd hour 3:00pm they were busy. But, honestly, my husband and I both agreed that it was one of the worst meals we have had. He had their burger. I had their signature arugula salad with smoked salmon. His fries arrived cold. Sent them away and they came back obviously rewarmed in microwave as they had the texture of rubber. Pretty inedible. Burger was so mediocre that it was not worth eating or discussing. My salad was a joke! Really! Like an arugula package from grocery store dumped in a bowl and then sprinkled with some minced (very tiny) salmon and tomato bits, dried corn, orzo kernels and maybe a few sunflower seeds? Really can't remember as it was so lame as to be embarrassing. Shame on you Fork. Nothing noteworthy or even worth eating on our table. Don't know where all the garlic came in but my stomach is still reeling. If you are mainly interested in alcohol and atmosphere-come here. If you are after a good meal, beware.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant but a bit drafty in ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent restaurant but a bit drafty in the winter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

As always, all of our meals were excelle ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 17, 2016

As always, all of our meals were excellent. The service was absolutely outstanding! I couldn't think of anywhere else I would want to celebrate college graduation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak was perfectly done but the mushroo ...

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Steak was perfectly done but the mushroom sauce consisted of 2 tiny mushrooms. It was so noisy I couldn't hear my friends and I have good hearing. The appetizers were late. Even the waitress brought it up.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

I enjoy Fork whenever I go there, except ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I enjoy Fork whenever I go there, except when we are stuffed into the side room, as we were on this visit. I don't like the side room, it is awkward and crowded. If I knew this was where we would be seated I would have chosen another location. Those who want to be in the main room may wish to make note of this when making their reservation.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

My husband and I went to Fork for the fi ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My husband and I went to Fork for the first time with another couple. The food was AMAZING. The desserts were to die for. I highly recommend it and will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The tom soup, curry ribs and bread pudd ...

 
 (Boise)·Dined on December 6, 2016

The tom soup, curry ribs and bread pudding are ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.