Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Food Works

Voted one of Chattanooga’s Best Restaurants, Food Works strives to provide its guests with a quality experience in a refined, yet relaxed atmosphere. Located on Chattanooga’s North Shore, we are situated in the beautifully renovated and historic Signal Knitting Mill.

With a variety of items to choose from, our menu focuses on “progressive southern” cuisine with global influences showcasing our culinary team’s ability to put new spins on old classics. The spacious bar features an array of imported, domestic and craft beers along with an extensive wine list as well as specialty martinis. Enjoy a cocktail inside or on our patio with family and friends before indulging in a delicious meal.

205-C Manufacturers Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37405-3253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 9:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Cherokee Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 752-7487

Website:
http://www.foodworksrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Food Works Catering creates flawless events that can accommodate your specific needs, tastes and budget like no other. We offer everything from carry-out service to complete full-service catering, which entails everything from the planning, staffing and item rentals to the set-up & execution of your event. We approach every event, big or small, with enthusiasm and precision, whether you’re planning a casual theme party or a sophisticated black tie dinner, from the trendy to the traditional.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in our lot along with a large public lot across the street.

Public Transit:
A free electric shuttle bus stop is roughly 2 blocks away.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Allin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Food Works Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (25)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Business Meals (3)
Great Beer (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Cozy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Romantic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Waterfront (1)
Authentic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
353 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Sunday Brunch is always a hit with our family! Consistently good food and service!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Service was lacking (we had to clear our own appetizer plates when our entrees arrived). Food was ok, nothing to get excited about. Spinach and artichoke dip was very tasty (highlight of the meal).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

As always, great food, great service with Cat and good times with friends!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The brunch was delicious. Though we had reservations we still had to wait 35 minutes to be seated. Our server was good but seemed to be a bit overworked. The chicken and waffles, black berry French toast, mother and child, breakfast burrito and brisket were ALL very good! We will definitely come again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great find - terrific brunch menu and the brunch drink specials are outrageous. Will definitely go back next time we are in town.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A very good meal at a reasonable price. Food works let's the ingredients speak for themselves. The food was simply presented and we'll prepared. They did not overcomplicate the dishes to appear more "gourmet" which was much appreciated. Prices reflected this approach, meaning it's a great value as well. We'll be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Fabulous brunch! Looking forward to trying it again!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Me and my wife visit restaurants all the time and I must say the waitress was one of the worst experiences ever. She chewed gum the whole time. She was very disconnected and did not pay much attention to our table. She barely said two words. She even never introduced herself so still don't know her name. The food and atmosphere was great though.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Brunch was AMAZING! Great service! Large Menu, cool venue

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We eat here often. Always great food and good service. It is also a great place for Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

It's was our 27th wedding anniversary and he wanted me to pick somewhere we have not been and I choose Food Work and it was a great choose

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Definitely a disappointment - we have been going here for years and the quality of food and staff has gone down....;(

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Chicken and waffles were really good. Chicken was really well prepared and the potatoes on the side had a nice hint of spice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent brunch! Great food, great service and friendly staff. What more can you ask?

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch at Food Works is a must. Great food, service, and atmosphere. Also, their $2 double mimosas can't be beat. Make reservations!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Has always been one of my favorite places. First drink was watered down. Shrimp and grits was tasty but served cold.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 19, 2017

I was thrilled to find out Foodworks took reservations via Open Table, but I wasn't sold on the fact that the table would actually be available. I was very pleasantly surprised when we were shown to our table as soon as we arrived (right on time). We were likely a rowdier bunch than FW normally serves on a Wednesday evening, but we had no issues at all. Our server was very patient with a couple of the more demanding patrons in our group. Everything was served on time and the food was wonderful. My only disappointment was that the sweet potato chips weren't up to par. Mind you, our server told me this when I ordered them (which I always do as they are my favorite...especially that yummy blue cheese fondue/dip that comes with). However, I appreciated our server's honesty that the chip were substandard. He even brought us a small sample of them so we could confirm for ourselves. He was right on. Again, I was disappointed that I didn't get to have my favorite chips/dip combo, but that didn't spoil our experience at all.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Foodworks is by far my favorite restaurant. Every time I'm in town I come here and it never disappoints. Amazing food, service, and atmosphere. <3

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was great and service ,thanks for the extra parking also.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food and service were good. Easy place to enjoy a good brunch with friends and still have a conversation. Ambient noise isn't too bad, makes for a fun brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It was fine. Our food took over 45 minutes to arrive after we ordered. Our waitress also forgot to bring a drink that was ordered and simple items such as ketchup. The waitress blamed the issues on the kitchen, but either way it wasn't great. However every other time that we have been there was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Foodworks is our go to place for Sunday brunch. They have a great menu, wonderful food and outstanding service. I'm not sure what was off but our food took 40 minutes to come to the table and the crab cake wasn't even room temperature. Over the past several years I've had the crab cake benedict dozens of times. This time the temperature was way off and the size looked smaller. I know it was smaller. I thought to myself if this dish gets any smaller they will have to start using quail eggs. My hope is this was just a one off. We will be back with fingers crossed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very pleased with the whole experience here. Easy online reservation. Server was very attentive to our needs. Loved it, will go back, will suggest to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

OMG It's been a long time since going to FoodWorks because it's always so busy :) But booking on opentable made it easy to get in! Brunch was amazing! I had the crab cake benedict, very crabby and super delish. I also highly recommend the donut egg sandwich. Yes you read that right. A local donut shop meets egg, back and cheese. Hello Heaven! Paired w a $1 mimosa and it's calling me back again soon! Great service too!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were there on Father's Day, and it was crowded. Waiter was excellent, but food took a long time (much longer than they normally take). Noise level was higher than usual due to the crowd. Love the restaurant and go fairly often, but might avoid really popular times in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and great service as always! And accommodating with a downstairs table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was delicious as always. This is THE place for brunch in Chattanooga. Great brunch menu as well as very reasonable brunch drinks. Great mimosas and bloody Mary's. The crabcake Benedict, French toast, chicken and waffles and breakfast burritos are to die for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had Father's Day brunch here. Has one of the better brunch menus in Chattanooga. We have been here many times and it is always good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very good meal. We had the salmon and the ground filet. We've always have had great experiences here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My chicken and waffles were cold but they were good. My boyfriend food was great and our server was awesome. If my food would have been warm, it would have made the visit excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were there a couple weeks ago for a birthday celebration. Had a party of 12. I don't know who the waitress was but she did an awesome job.
We came back today for another birthday celebration. I would like to give the waitress the benefit of thinking maybe she is new, maybe not feeling well today, or that you guys were short of help, but the service was nothing compared to the last visit.
Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service by Corey, great food..great setting. Food was delicious, lil pricey, but definitely worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I've been wanting to go to FoodWorks for years! We finally made it there for brunch. It was awesome! Honestly, the main reason we chose it over other Chattanooga restaurants was because we could make a reservation on Open Table. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This was my first time here. We came for my fathers birthday open table & skymiles dining Its a great nice cool place good food & service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Enjoyed the apricot seasoned salmon so much returned again for a second roiled before departing the area,

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had a great time, wonderful food, excellent service, etc. no wait for reserved table. Combined Birthday and retirement party was perfect at Food Works.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a great experience celebrating my birthday at Food Works.
The servers were friendly. The food was great.
The atmosphere was cool.
This was our first time going to food works after being recommended to go there by a friend.
Family friendly as well and our kids really enjoyed it.
Will definately be going back and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were in town for an Ironman even and had a large group. They were accommodating and good service foe 18.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The restaurant had no menus when we sat down. Had to use cell phones to order. We the meal arrived it was cold. I had shrimp and grits and they were extremely salty. My husband's beef brisket hash was filled with uncooked potatoes. My mom's waffle arrived cold and almost burned. We will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.