Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi
  1. Distance: 0.49mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 0.57mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Food Works

Voted one of Chattanooga’s Best Restaurants, Food Works strives to provide its guests with a quality experience in a refined, yet relaxed atmosphere. Located on Chattanooga’s North Shore, we are situated in the beautifully renovated and historic Signal Knitting Mill.

With a variety of items to choose from, our menu focuses on “progressive southern” cuisine with global influences showcasing our culinary team’s ability to put new spins on old classics. The spacious bar features an array of imported, domestic and craft beers along with an extensive wine list as well as specialty martinis. Enjoy a cocktail inside or on our patio with family and friends before indulging in a delicious meal.

205-C Manufacturers Rd
Chattanooga, TN 37405-3253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Global, International, Contemporary Southern

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Cherokee Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 752-7487

Website:
http://www.foodworksrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Food Works Catering creates flawless events that can accommodate your specific needs, tastes and budget like no other. We offer everything from carry-out service to complete full-service catering, which entails everything from the planning, staffing and item rentals to the set-up & execution of your event. We approach every event, big or small, with enthusiasm and precision, whether you’re planning a casual theme party or a sophisticated black tie dinner, from the trendy to the traditional.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in our lot along with a large public lot across the street.

Public Transit:
A free electric shuttle bus stop is roughly 2 blocks away.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Allin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Food Works Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
See All
Casual (20)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Comfort Food (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Business Meals (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Great Beer (6)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
People Watching (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Historic (4)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Romantic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (2)
Cozy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Private Room (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
336 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 5 days ago

Foodworks is by far my favorite restaurant. Every time I'm in town I come here and it never disappoints. Amazing food, service, and atmosphere. <3

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was great and service ,thanks for the extra parking also.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food and service were good. Easy place to enjoy a good brunch with friends and still have a conversation. Ambient noise isn't too bad, makes for a fun brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

It was fine. Our food took over 45 minutes to arrive after we ordered. Our waitress also forgot to bring a drink that was ordered and simple items such as ketchup. The waitress blamed the issues on the kitchen, but either way it wasn't great. However every other time that we have been there was awesome.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Foodworks is our go to place for Sunday brunch. They have a great menu, wonderful food and outstanding service. I'm not sure what was off but our food took 40 minutes to come to the table and the crab cake wasn't even room temperature. Over the past several years I've had the crab cake benedict dozens of times. This time the temperature was way off and the size looked smaller. I know it was smaller. I thought to myself if this dish gets any smaller they will have to start using quail eggs. My hope is this was just a one off. We will be back with fingers crossed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very pleased with the whole experience here. Easy online reservation. Server was very attentive to our needs. Loved it, will go back, will suggest to others.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

OMG It's been a long time since going to FoodWorks because it's always so busy :) But booking on opentable made it easy to get in! Brunch was amazing! I had the crab cake benedict, very crabby and super delish. I also highly recommend the donut egg sandwich. Yes you read that right. A local donut shop meets egg, back and cheese. Hello Heaven! Paired w a $1 mimosa and it's calling me back again soon! Great service too!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were there on Father's Day, and it was crowded. Waiter was excellent, but food took a long time (much longer than they normally take). Noise level was higher than usual due to the crowd. Love the restaurant and go fairly often, but might avoid really popular times in the future.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and great service as always! And accommodating with a downstairs table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food was delicious as always. This is THE place for brunch in Chattanooga. Great brunch menu as well as very reasonable brunch drinks. Great mimosas and bloody Mary's. The crabcake Benedict, French toast, chicken and waffles and breakfast burritos are to die for.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had Father's Day brunch here. Has one of the better brunch menus in Chattanooga. We have been here many times and it is always good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very good meal. We had the salmon and the ground filet. We've always have had great experiences here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My chicken and waffles were cold but they were good. My boyfriend food was great and our server was awesome. If my food would have been warm, it would have made the visit excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We were there a couple weeks ago for a birthday celebration. Had a party of 12. I don't know who the waitress was but she did an awesome job.
We came back today for another birthday celebration. I would like to give the waitress the benefit of thinking maybe she is new, maybe not feeling well today, or that you guys were short of help, but the service was nothing compared to the last visit.
Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great service by Corey, great food..great setting. Food was delicious, lil pricey, but definitely worth it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I've been wanting to go to FoodWorks for years! We finally made it there for brunch. It was awesome! Honestly, the main reason we chose it over other Chattanooga restaurants was because we could make a reservation on Open Table. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 6, 2017

This was my first time here. We came for my fathers birthday open table & skymiles dining Its a great nice cool place good food & service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Enjoyed the apricot seasoned salmon so much returned again for a second roiled before departing the area,

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had a great time, wonderful food, excellent service, etc. no wait for reserved table. Combined Birthday and retirement party was perfect at Food Works.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We had a great experience celebrating my birthday at Food Works.
The servers were friendly. The food was great.
The atmosphere was cool.
This was our first time going to food works after being recommended to go there by a friend.
Family friendly as well and our kids really enjoyed it.
Will definately be going back and would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were in town for an Ironman even and had a large group. They were accommodating and good service foe 18.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The restaurant had no menus when we sat down. Had to use cell phones to order. We the meal arrived it was cold. I had shrimp and grits and they were extremely salty. My husband's beef brisket hash was filled with uncooked potatoes. My mom's waffle arrived cold and almost burned. We will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was excellent and service was great! Compliments to the chef and Kudos to our server Clay Henry, he was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I made a 6:15pm reservation to dine at Food Works several days in advance to celebrate Mother's Day with my wife and son. My wife and I have enjoyed the food and service in the past. When we arrived at the designated time, we were told our table was still occupied and the guests occupying the table were not close to finishing. The hostess asked us if we would mind taking a table in the bar. We were a little upset since we made a reservation, but agreed since we were all hungry and didn't want to wait. After a couple of minutes of being seated, the hostess returns to our table extremely embarrassed and asks us to move as the table she seated us at was actually reserved. She explained she made a mistake and apologized several times. We were getting really annoyed at this point, but again agreed to move a couple of tables away. I should note, there were multiple tables within the bar available. Shortly after we moved, a couple is seated at the table we just left. Throughout our dinner, I watch several restaurant staff come and greet them with hugs. Later, I asked our waitress if they are the owners of the restaurant. She confirmed they were investors. I was shocked that owners/investors of the restaurant would be the cause of their employees treating their customers so badly. I don't blame the hostess at all.....she was clearly embarrassed about having to ask us to move. I blame these owners for allowing it to happen and not placing their customers first. Very selfish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a good experience at Food Works! It was Mother's Day and very busy but our server was very attentive and helpful. Food was excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great Beer, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Enjoyed the historic building, the decor, the diverse and unique menu, and the attention of the wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

$1 Mimosas with entree purchase at brunch on Saturday and Sunday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Cool place, with a large open area for seating. We had some great sandwiches and the offerings were very unique and original. Tasted good too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch...the $1 mimosas were awesome and the chicken and waffles are the best!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I brought a group to Foodworks for a post-graduation celebration. I had been previously for a birthday celebration. Once again, Foodworks proved to be a great choice. We were seated in an area that provided nice space for our sizable group. Everyone was pleased with their meal, the ambiance and the overall experience. I will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We visited the establishment for a birthday party and Sunday brunch. It was a wonderful experience. It is my fave brunch spot!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great Food, atmosphere and friendly help! Drinks were great as well!

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Always great food and service! One of my favorite places to dine

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The service was excellent and was right on time. Food was great with more than enough. Location was great, parking around the area was plentiful. Employees were friendly and professional. I would recommend brunch on Sunday.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Visiting from Nashville- and we all agreed we will go back!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The waiter was awful and ever said "I guess so" when we requested another drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Great lunch - generous portions. Friendly service. Nice ambiance. Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Our experience was excellent, the food was exceptional and our server "Dennis" was absolutely the best he took great care of us and was most entertaining, could not ask for better. Definitely a favorite place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great dining experience with good drinks and excellent food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.