Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Food Works

4.4
458 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Special Occasion
  • Sunday Lunch
Voted one of Chattanooga’s Best Restaurants, Food Works strives to provide its guests with a quality experience in a refined, yet relaxed atmosphere. Located on Chattanooga’s North Shore, we are situated in the beautifully renovated and historic Signal Knitting Mill.

With a variety of items to choose from, our menu focuses on “progressive southern” cuisine with global influences showcasing our culinary team’s ability to put new spins on old classics. The spacious bar features an array of imported, domestic and craft beers along with an extensive wine list as well as specialty martinis. Enjoy a cocktail inside or on our patio with family and friends before indulging in a delicious meal.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Global, International, Contemporary Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Brunch: Sunday 10:00am - 9:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner: Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(423) 752-7487
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeremy Allin
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Food Works Catering creates flawless events that can accommodate your specific needs, tastes and budget like no other. We offer everything from carry-out service to complete full-service catering, which entails everything from the planning, staffing and item rentals to the set-up & execution of your event. We approach every event, big or small, with enthusiasm and precision, whether you’re planning a casual theme party or a sophisticated black tie dinner, from the trendy to the traditional.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Cherokee Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is available in our lot along with a large public lot across the street.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
A free electric shuttle bus stop is roughly 2 blocks away.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 458 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.1
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Awesome chicken and waffle! Great mimosas too! Will definitely be back for brunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

As always Food Works delivered. The homemade sweet potato chips and blue cheese dip were yummy. Fish tacos were also delicious. Food Works restaurant was a perfect place to eat and have a great birthday get together.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

I have not been there in a year. It used to be very good. The food was cold and not flavorful this trip. I will not return. The food was not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 4 days ago

This was the worst experience ever.....$438.00 later...accommodations were the worst and basically no one from the establishment ever explained reservations for large groups are up a long flight of stairs which does not work if you are older or handicap, everyone making reservations aren't 20 somethings and can't just go running up a flight of 20 steps. The manager was not willing to make any concessions, I asked him if he could move a couple and just comp them something, and his answer was " I don't want to disturb them" so i asked, "So you are will to ruin our nite to accommodate 2 people and pass over 15 people, it was about as poor as it gets, if you are customer centric. This was my sons graduation dinner and there wasn't any other place for us to go, considering it was 9:00 pm. The manager basically blamed me for not specifying special accommodations were required, but i say it should have been mentioned at some point either when i made the reservations or when they called to confirm, it was up stairs. I don't recommend this place for large gatherings if you are older or can't take on a flight of 20 plus stairs to the top floor...The food wasn't all that great either. So i hope the manager learned something from this experience, but I really doubt it, he was rude and had an attitude. Over all, this was very embarrassing for me, and he didn't make it any better with his lack of concern for my guest. I had my parents in town , they were here from Florida and they thought this was a pretty horrible experience . I will never go back to this place for any occasion. If there was a such thing as negative stars, I would give them.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

We had a great meal and a fun evening! Service was excellent, noise level was a bit loud but it was Friday night party time!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS PLACE! High prices, very poorly cooked food, very slow service. My wife and I were celebrating or anniversary and had heard many nice things from friends about this this. Their idea of a nice restaurant must be very different from mine. The prices are high for the quality and type of food available. For the prices charged, I did not expect to be dinning on tables covered with brown wrapping paper over the cloth table cloths. I ordered the smoked brisket which was severally overcooked no real smoke flavor and tasted of charcoal and gasoline. The worst part was when I told the manager how bad my meal was; he responded other people seem to like it. If I could give this place a lower rating I would. VERY BAD!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went for Mothers Day with my mom. She really enjoyed and waiter was funny and nice. The food was great!! Will be back for brunch👍

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers Day Brunch
Restaurant was very crowded but had a great meal and exerience. 4 of us had vegetable omlet, prosciutto omlet, burger and salmon. All were excellent, good portions and served hot from the kitchen. Service was excellent considering how busy they were.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was amazing, not your every day, bacon, eggs & waffle type of brunch, its a must try. I look forward to returning the next time I visit Chattanooga.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This restaurant seems to have lost it's fastball. While moderately priced, the food was bland. Our waitress did not refill our drinks as quickly as we would have liked. We also had to wait a long time on our food. I have always loved sitting on the upper level, but at this point, a nice atmosphere is all the restaurant has to offer. The hostess did a great job though; we arrived 10 minutes before our reserved time and she found a table for us so we didn't have to wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Everything was great. Our server was very nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a great time at Food Works. Great service and great food. We had a party of four with very different appetites and it met all of them. We will definitely visit the next time we are in Chattanooga.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The Mahi fish tacos were very good and there was plenty of it. The three tacos could probably serve two. The grilled brussell sprouts were fresh but undercooked so a little tough. Make sure to tell them to cook them longer if you order

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I went here for my graduation dinner and it was amazing! Everyone enjoyed their food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Held a college graduation celebration with 22 participants. The service and food was outstanding!! It made for the perfect memory!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

It’s been a while since I’ve been to Foodworks. The last time I was there, everything was great. I had the rainbow trout then. The restaurant was fairly new. This visit was not what I was expecting. The service was not good at all. It felt like this was our waiters first job. He was not attentive to refills or the check. The food came out. I ordered a Cuban sandwich and my date ordered the Foodworks burger. The bread the Cuban came on looked like they had dipped it in butter and grilled it. The fries looked like we got the end of the bag they came in. Not how I wanted to come back to this place. Maybe an off night. I will try again once my stomach settles from all the grease from the bread.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Service was not the best but as always, great environment and great food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We really enjoyed our Sunday Brunch here. Very nice selection of foods, and offered specialty drinks for the Sunday brunch. We arrived early , for our reservation, but they seated us anyway. Really neat building, it is in a renovated warehouse.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Table was ready and all set up when we arrived. Excellent service :)

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

the atmosphere was great but unfortunately the brunch meal i had was without any flavor, i wasn’t the only one in our party that felt that way. i won’t return for the brunch. wish it had been a better experience food wise.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We enjoyed our dinner. Very fast service. Would recommend to friends & family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Foodworks is always consistant! I always bring out town friends here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great night with friends. The food, drinks and atmosphere was very good but was a disappointed in the service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great food and very accommodating for vegetarians

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

They were able to seat our party of seven rather quickly and the food was excellent! Really large portions and we all shared a variety of appetizers in addition to our main meal. It was a bit cold and we asked to have the air turned down as we were right under a vent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went for a brunch bachelorette party and it was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great waiter. Delicious food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Girls brunch! Enjoyed the food and drink but it was too crowded in the area we were seated in and a large number of guest paid no attention to the servers when they were asked politely to move to the waiting area or outside.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Went to brunch for our anniversary. Great food and service. If going to brunch, I'd ask for a table away from the bar! With $1 mimosas, people were almost standing at our table.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I love when we have reservations and everything is ready for you. Food is so good and the staff is accommodating. We go for brunch often.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Our waiter was delightful. Interacted with all the people at the table, explaining food choices and very personable. Kudos to him.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The meal was good. The waiter was friendly enough and helpful, but could have asked were we ready to order when he brought our drinks.
The food had a good taste and was a good temperature when it arrived at our table.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Overall it was a fair to good experience....all of our meals had the breakfast potatoes except one and the potatoes were cold as was my entree. They were replaced but not in a timely fashion...the service was hit(friendly) and miss(timeliness). The place is clean and we were seated promptly. The main problem was that they were just to busy or understaffed. The food tasted good and the selection was good so it could have been better if everything had been on point. With all of the options in Chattanooga for dining I would not be quick to go back since we live 45 miles away.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Awesome food and great service. A go to when in Chattanooga!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We went for brunch on a whim, and proceeded to go back for the next three Sundays. If we ever have the time to go to brunch, we will definitely go here. Fantastic food, great service, and wonderfully creative and delicious cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Great time as usual - we'll be back - made reservations on line a we were seated immediately upon arrival - food was on time and very good

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Went for Sunday brunch with family at 10 a.m. The food was delicious and the service was good, but not great. $1 mimosas and $3.50 Bloody Marys are a good deal. We've been visiting Foodworks for years and will continue to have it on our dining rotation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

First time visit was great! I will recommend to friends to try it out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

First ones in the door at opening, but had to wait for set up of table for 7.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12