About Food Dance

401 E.Michigan
Kalamazoo, MI 49007
View Larger Map

We're very serious about food, but atmosphere is casual at Food Dance. We begin by sourcing the freshest ingredients from our family of farms. Starting with Norm's free range eggs in your omelet to J&S farm's fruit we preserve in-house for our cocktails, you will find great full flavored food on our menus. We work to build relationships with the farmers, ranchers, cheese makers and producers of fine food that share our same values.

We look forward to giving you a great experience; celebrating, meeting or just enjoying one of our fabulous cocktails inspired by the seasons. Join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 7:00am - 11:00am, Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pitcher St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(269) 382-1888

Website:
http://www.fooddance.net/

Catering:
Catering: Delivery or Pick up
We love sharing food. In today’s busy world, we know you don’t always have time to sit down with us and break bread. However, that doesn’t mean we aren’t there for you. Whether you’re planning a business meeting, luncheon, extravaganza or you just can’t bear to turn on the oven–available for delivery, pick up or an onsite party.
Honest-to-goodness, farm-fresh food ready for you whenever you need it

Deliveries-Let us bring it to you–our same farm-fresh goodness delivered to your home, office or secret lair.

Parking Details:
We offer parking directly behind our building in our own lot plus additional parking in a detached south lot with visible signage. There is also some on the street parking available.

Executive Chef:
Julie Stanley, Head Chef Brad McKenzie

Private Party Facilities:
We have 3 beautiful rooms that can be reserved individually or in combination, for 15-110 guests. Choices are almost endless. Whether you imagine a business breakfast or lunch, a festive cocktail party, a sit-down dinner or dessert & coffee bar, we have a menu selection you & your guests will love.

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 2693821888x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer many events throughout the year such as cooking classes, farm to fork dinners, beer & cheese tastings and more. Make reservations for these events @ fooddance.net

Restaurant Photos

The Bed & Breakfast Burger
Cinnamon Apple French Toast Layers
Biscuits & Gravy
The Two Step
Ginger-Mint Lemonade
Mediterranean Feta
Caramel Corn Panna Cotta
Argentinean Steak Sandwich
Zingerman's Bread
Food Dance Burger
Dessert Nachos
Roasted Corn Soup With Bacon
Tomato Terrine
Food Dance Pad Thai
Caesar Salad
Jeni's Sweet Potato With Torched Marshmallows Ice Cream
Bruschetta
Jeni's Goat Cheese With Red Cherries Ice Cream
Artisan Cheese & Cured Meat Plate
Smoothie
Crab Cakes
Seared Sea Scallops
Fresh Peach & Ginger Lemonade
Crackers
Chicken Liver Pâté
Grilled Salmon
Applewood Smoked Bacon
Square Dance
House Coppa
Huevos Supremos
Tartar Of Beef
Orange Creamsicle
Boudin Blanc Sausage
Focaccia Bread
Burger Of Brilliance
Creamy Tomato Soup
Raspberry Creme Brulee
B.B.Q. Rock Steady
La Quercia Prosciutto
duck sausage
House Made Preserves
Smoked Whitefish Rillette
Watusi
Butternut Squash Scramble
Pig In The Garden
House-Made Ketchup
Sourdough Toast & Housemade Preserves
Headcheese
Melba Crisp
Crispy Bread
Hooks Cheddar Cheese
The Food Dance Burger
Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice
Butternut Squash Apple Soup
Pork Terrine
Jeni's Splendid Peach Buttermilk Ice Cream
Hand-Cut French Fries & House-Made Ketchup
Two Eggs & Meat
Apricot Tarte Tatin
Smoked Whitefish Scrambles
Salami Scramble
Chocate Cake Dessert Bite
Jeni's Ice Cream
Sesame Ginger Wild Alaska Salmon
Jeni's Salty Caramel Ice Cream
Marcoot Jersey Creamery Creamy Havarti
Bread and Butter
Cheesecake Dessert Bite
Sundried Tomato Bruschetta
Curried Chickpeas
Feta Cheese Dip
Laack Cheddar
Clancy's Fancy Hot Sauce
Bridgeport Red
Pulled Pork Burrito
White Grapefruit Juice
Candy Canes
Ketel One Martini
Shrimp
Mini Cake
Huevo Rancheros
Creme Brulee Baked French Toast
Fried Chickpeas
Beef Tartare
Pan Seared Halibut
Peach Raspberry Crisp
Rocksteady Sandwich
Bloody Mary
Biscuit Chicken Gravy
Bed And Breakfast Burger
Chocolate Layer Cake
Olive Oul Raspberry Cake
Seamless Ravioli
Winter Vegetable Salad
Pappardelle
Ribeye (Wood-Fire Grilled)
Winter Soup Trio
Julie's French Toast
Maple Salmon Salad
Cranberry Upside Down Cake

Promotions

Tuesdays with a Twist: $7 cocktails from our list!

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Michigan Made: 20% off beer, wine, spirits MI made

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Draft Beer Night: featuring MI craft beer $3-$5

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

40% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Tuesdays with a Twist: $7 cocktails from our list!

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Indulge in hand crafted cocktails by our "liquid chefs" using fresh, local, seasonal ingredients & interesting spirits. We barrel age & infuse spirits w everything from fruits, nuts, herbs, roots & vegetables to smoke, tea & various botanicals. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 21, 2016 - Sep 21, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Michigan Made: 20% off beer, wine, spirits MI made

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Closer. Fresher. Better. We strive to serve the most incredibly freshest and most flavorful ingredients in all we do. Local ingredients provide that & allow us to know where our food/drink come from. Imbibe while supporting our local community. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 21, 2016 - Sep 21, 2016 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Draft Beer Night: featuring MI craft beer $3-$5

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

We serve regional craft drafts in support of our mission to know where our food & drink come from. This isn't a selfless endeavor, we also feel that regional craft breweries offer wonderful beers, of all varieties. So roll out the local barrel. Excludes Tax and Tip. Draft Beer only. Special valid May 21, 2016 - Sep 21, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

40% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

40% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Bottles under $50. Special valid May 21, 2016 - Sep 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Food Dance Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Fit for Foodies
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
American
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
1 More
Most Booked
Kalamazoo
Best Restaurants in Kalamazoo ›

Fit for Foodies (52)
Good for Groups (35)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Romantic (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
570 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My duck dish was delicious but a pretty ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined 6 days ago

My duck dish was delicious but a pretty small plat

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I have been to food dance many times and ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have been to food dance many times and it remains one of my favorite restaurants anywhere however our last visit was less than expected. Halfway through the meal, a large table of nine was seated next to us. It was clear they were a bridal shower party. They proceeded to celebrate so loudly we couldn't hear each other talking across the table from each other. They burst balloons, squealed, cheered and generally behaved as if they were the only diners in the restaurant. I don't hold food dance responsible for their rude behavior however the back rooms, behind the glass doors, were open and available. The table could easily have been moved and they could have celebrated and we could have dined in peace. I'll still go back and I still love the food but it was missed opportunity for a better experience for myself and many other diners that evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

We were staying in Kalamazoo on a trip. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were staying in Kalamazoo on a trip. This was the best rated restaurant and on Opentable how could we resist. Overall this was a very good spot. The service was very good. Emily our waitress was helpful. The trout was excellent and whatever the sauce was I could have used more. My wife had the duck which was nicely done. Maybe a bit over cooked from medium rare but very good. My daughter had the mac and cheese with bacon and it was awesome. Possibly the best mac I have had mainly due to the high quality bacon. We had a meat and cheese tray appetizer which was very good. The dessert was solid and for $100 pre tip it was reasonable for the quality.

Overall an enjoyable spot and a good find from Opentable and Trip Advisor. If I am in Kalamazoo again I would go here without a doubt.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were seated promptly and given great ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were seated promptly and given great service. The food was fresh, filling, and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great farm-to-table option in Kalamazoo. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great farm-to-table option in Kalamazoo. The ginger salmon dish was fabulous! Many gluten free options to choose from...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent, very knowledgeable server; gr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Excellent, very knowledgeable server; great ambiance; fair prices; high quality food; delicious bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My poor service rating is a reflection o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My poor service rating is a reflection of our greet not our service at the table. Our server was wonderful.

Our experience started with a tutorial by the hostess on how we had made our reservation incorrectly on OpenTable. Even though I was able to select the time and make the reservation, it had not been made one hour in advance and would not normally be honored. Then we were seated. It was an odd way to be greeted and apparently had no purpose as there was a table available for us. I never recovered from the greeting, which affected my experience. Never felt welcomed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Dining at Food Dance is always a special ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Dining at Food Dance is always a special experience, whether for brunch, lunch or dinner. The waitstaff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Love the food and atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner with friends. Had fix ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner with friends.

Had fixed prix restaurant week special with wine pairing. We always enjoy eating at Food Dance one of Kalamazoo's great restaurants

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a special reservation for Kalamaz ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I made a special reservation for Kalamazoo Food Week. What a disappointment. There were two appetizers on the special menu, and my friend and I each ordered one so we could try both. The "rice tots with tamarind ketchup" was awful. Dry, bland (no seasoning) balls of rice deep friend. There was approximately 1/2 tsp of the ketchup on the plate. I asked for more, thinking that was the key to the appetizer, but sorely, no. They could not be salvaged. We couldn't even choke them down.

My caesar salad was fine (how can you wreck that?) and my friend said his seasonal salad was good, though he didn't finish much of it.

I ordered the fried green tomatoes for the entree (other choices was pan seared salmon or chicken kabobs. The tomatoes should have been an appetizer. The chicken kabobs were a joke. One ground chicken meatball flattened on a skewer and deep fried, on a bed of so-so couscous.

We have had very nice meals (breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and special scheduled events) in the past. On this day the last thing we said was, "We will have to pick a different restaurant for Restaurant Week next year." Such a disappointment. Not sure I will even return. And that is coming from someone who bragged that Food Dance was my all-time favorite restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Food Dance is one of my favorite restaur ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food Dance is one of my favorite restaurants. We attended the other evening for a Birthday dinner. Overall the evening was very enjoyable, but we had several disappointments. The wine special that was listed on the menu wasn't available and the drink we chose, the blueberry shrub was terrible. I wish the sever had told us it tasted like vinegar when we ordered it. The food was very good, but the pork chop had a large amount of fat left on it for flavor. (not good if you have a phobia of fat).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

High quality local food. Smaller portion ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

High quality local food. Smaller portions and a bit pricey.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

The poor service probably colors my over ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The poor service probably colors my overall opinion. But the food itself was mediocre, at best. I ordered Pad Thai with chicken. I asked that they make it without egg. The waitress heard me clearly - she repeated the order back to me. When it was delivered, the largest ingredient after the noodles was egg. And almost no pieces of chicken! Also, I ordered a club soda with lemon. Often I end up getting the soda with lime - but this time I didn't get it at all. I reminded her twice. But no soda. If was, of course, on the bill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

Food was great! Chicken liver appetizer ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was great! Chicken liver appetizer was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Dance is one of our favorite eating ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food Dance is one of our favorite eating places in KZoo outside of the beer establishments like Bells. We like sitting at the bar. Decor is modern and somewhat understated. We go about once a year, but that is enough to be recognized, which always makes one feel good. Quiet ambiance which permits conversation without shouting.

Cocktails, beer and wine selection are good and well chosen, if not a mammoth selection. They do have a couple of Michigan wines by the glass; but I would like to see more as this would promote the locavore and farm to table ethos.

A reasonable variety of dishes from small plates to substantial entrees. Prices are reasonable. Only slight faux pas this time was the entree being delivered before the salad was finished.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and the food was excellent ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great service and the food was excellent. Dinner and dessert was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A relaxed but upscale decor with very cr ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

A relaxed but upscale decor with very creative food, farm to table. We order the roasted garbanzo beans each time we go - light and tasty. Trout was good, but not exceptional. Mac and Cheese was excellent. Unique salad dressing - rhubarb and clove - was very good and a nice new taste combination. Waiter, Reese, was exceptional!! Our small group of friends had a great time gathering at Food Dance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm a train buff and it was great to see ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I'm a train buff and it was great to see a couple of locomotives roll by just after we were seated immediately upon our arrival. Foodwise, my pork chop was adequate but my companions raved about their entrees. We had prompt, friendly service and were provided information to help us decide between menu options. We had heard about Food Dance and we were happy to finally try it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

EXCELLENT Birthday Dinner! Love the Far ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

EXCELLENT Birthday Dinner! Love the Farm to Table Concept. VERY FRESH! Will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try it, you'll like it!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Accepts reservations, review the menu carefully, order carefully and you'll be delighted.

Don't miss dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good not great food.....very high prices ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Good not great food.....very high prices......great service....................

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

great food every time. great service e ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

great food every time. great service every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner with Friends

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Great food, great drinks, great service...great time! Casual enough to be relaxed, but a great menu and knowledgeable staff...Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Dance is our favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Food Dance is our favorite restaurant in Kalamazoo. We were delighted to host friends from Chicago on Saturday -- they loved it as much as we do! Our server was spectacular! She was very efficient but also funny and charming. We had a great time, and the food was wonderful -- no food was left at the end! We had a great time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

First time in Kalamazoo and was delighted by the city, the marathon, craft breweries and Food Dance. Our server was excellent, wish I could remember her name:( Enjoyed her Bell's Beer and red wine recommendations. Food was excellent. I ordered the square dance salad with salmon and my husband ordered the pasta special. All was delicious! I would highly recommend this dining experience to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated Mothers' Day the evening before.

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We gathered children and their spouses, foodies among them, for a pre-Mothers' Day evening out. The food, service and overall experience were outstanding. Everyone loved Food Dance!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

My husband and I have eaten here many times and always had a great experience. This time we took our 13 yr old to enjoy dinner before our movie and as always the food and service was great! Will recommend and return!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Dance

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

It was a great lunch for my staff for a belated Administrative Professionals Day!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great! We abs ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food and service were great! We absolutely loved the menue choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Graduation Weekend

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Food dance is so popular there is always a bit of a wait. My mother loves this restaurant and I knew that when I graduated, she'd want to eat there. I made a reservation for 8pm the Friday before WMU's graduation and the table was ready right at 8pm! This is the first time I made a reservation and everything went so smoothly, I'd definitely do it again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, terrific service!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Celebrated my daughter' college graduation! Food was great, table service was terrific!! Would highly recommend! Their confirmation process prior to our dining date was very professional too. They really know how to run a restaurant. Great experience overall!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Masterful dishes and excellent service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Every dish was like another song! Flavors were balanced in harmony. Creative takes on traditional ingredients, which were all of the highest quality, made the dining experience a memorable one. We'll be back the next time we're in town! We can't try everything in one night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for appetizers, salads and drinks

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We celebrated a birthday, and as usual, ordered appetizers and drinks first, which were all great. The salad came at an appropriate time after the appetizers, and those too were excellent. It was when the entrees were served that we were disappointed. Two out of five of us did not care for them - with one, the steak was tough and chewy and flavorless and with the other, the duck was also flavorless. With the third, the pork chop was good but not as moist as it could have been. If it didn't have the sweet potato hash to mix it with, then it would have been labeled dry. The other two meals were fine. For as much money as we spent, we would have expected better. The entrees don't seem to change much, which is disappointing as well. Next time we visit, we agreed we will order all appetizers, salads and drinks only.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Dinner at Food Dance

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Excellent meal, excellent service, inviting ambience. Food Dance is worth a special trip just for the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, as always!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Excellent food, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Birthday dinner

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Had my husband's birthday dinner here with our two sons. Great appetizers, food was delicious. We had excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A little lower than normal

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

This visit to Food Dance was disappointing. I've had fabulous meals there before, not this time. The fried were soggy. The broccoli soup was gross.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great experience

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Online reservations went perfect, table ready when walking through door. Friendly, fast service, food was portioned perfectly and excellent quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food Dance - great atmosphere and tremendous food

vip
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Went to food dance and had the Duck Thai. It had awesome flavor with just the right amount of heat from the Thai sauce. The duck was cooked perfect nice and tender. My wife had a squash risotto special and was thrilled. This place has become a favorite for dinner as well as weekend breakfast.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

28th anniversary celebration

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Several people recommended this delicious restaurant, we are so glad we dined there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.