About Food 101

4969 Roswell Rd
Atlanta, GA 30342
View Larger Map

Serving hearty food with rural roots & an urban polish, Food 101 caters to those seeking a dining experience reminiscent of days gone by. Created by talented chef Justin Keith, the menu features proven classics with an inventive twist. This neighborhood Atlanta eatery exudes comfort not only through its food, but also through its relaxed atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm- 10:00pm; Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Brunch 11:00am - 3:00

Cross Street:
Belle Isle Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 497-9700

Website:
http://food101atl.com/

Catering:
Food 101 offers pick up and delivery catering service.
Also, Food 101 menu could deliver to you by using mobilewaiter.com

Executive Chef:
Justin Keith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Food 101 is available for private events.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Crispy Fried Chicken Skins - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cinnamon Peach Cobbler - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cornmeal Crusted Rainbow Trout Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Heirloom Caprese Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cornmeal Crusted Catfish Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bourbon Maple Cheesecake With Bacon Jam - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Rainbow Trout Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Seared Duck Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Sirloin - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Coconut Crusted Salmon - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Seafood Charcuterie Board - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Meatloaf Sandwich Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Pound Cake With Bacon Bourbon Ice Cream - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bourbon Pecan Pie - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Baby Back Ribs - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Sweet And Salty Chocolate Cake - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Charred Spanish Octopus - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Scallop crudo - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Duck Pastrami - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bibb Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Catfish Pate - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bacon Hush puppies - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Tanglewood Farms CLT - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Brisket Skillet - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Duck Confit Banh Mi - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Southern Chicken Biscuit - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peter's Bacon Chocolate Waffle - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Spiced Pancakes - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pork Belly Sliders - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peer's Bacon Chocolate Waffle - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Fried Steak - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Low Country Skillet - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
House Cured Salmon - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pork Rinds - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Seared Ahi Tuna - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
New England Cod - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pan Seared Rainbow Trout - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Asparagus Tart - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pickled Gulf Oysters - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Scottish Salmon - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Duck - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Elote - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Vegetable Plate - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Blackberry Vanilla Bbq Chicken Leg - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
House Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
steak tartare - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Spice Bread Pudding - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp And Biscuits - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cream Of Chestnut Soup - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Short Rib - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peanut Butter And Banana Cream Pancakes - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Fried Soft Shell Crab - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Marinated Olives - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Smoked Tomato And Goat Cheese Bisque - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Steelhead Trout Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Kobe Beef Corn Dog - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Rolls - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Harris Farm Short Rib Pasta - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Carpaccio - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bbq Chicken Tacos - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Tenderloin - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Tartare - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
BBQ Chicken and Waffles - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pralines And Buttermilk Ice Crean - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Oysters Rockefeller - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
PEI Mussles - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Arugula And Endive Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pork Shank - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Chicken salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Dessert Assortment - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Rappahannock Oysters - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Foie Gras - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
3 Cheese Lobster Mac - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Heirloom Caprese Skewers - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Scallops With Chorizo Vinaigrette - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Mahi Mahi Reuben - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Fried Green Beans - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Mussles And Fries - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Sauteed Shrimp And Crab Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Southwest Chicken And Waffle - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bratwurst Sausage - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Blueberry crumb cake - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Pancakes - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
House Smoked Ham Hock - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Creole Gumbo - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
shrimp salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Roasted Figs - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peekytoe Crab Fritters - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Chicken and Waffle Sandwich - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Ravioli - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bloody Mary Bar - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
pan roasted duck breast - Food 101, Atlanta, GA

Specials

Valentine's Day

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Treat your better half to an intimate evening at Food 101. Along with the regular menu, Chef Justin will offer some holiday specials. Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations are strongly recommended. Special valid on Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Spend Valentine's Day with Food 101! The restaurant will offer holiday specials along with their regular menu.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 2:00PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 12:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Food 101 has a wonderful Private Dining Room available for all needs. No matter what size or what occasion, the staff here at Food 101 is here to make sure every detail exceeds your expectation – from the menu to the memories. Our private room can accommodate up to approximately 40 people. br

Food 101 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Good for a Date (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Local Ingredients (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Healthy (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (6)
Seasonal (6)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Romantic (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
1295 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very mixed Feelings about this place. # ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Very mixed Feelings about this place.

1. Great Ambiance. Well appointed restaurant with good vibe.

2. Got starter within 5 minutes -pimento cheese. Was great. Pickles were great too. An hour later, we got our food. So, service a lot slow.

3. Food was fresh, but over seasoned.

4. The reason we won't go back - built in tip for 5 people. For large parties... I get it. For 5 People + Very Slow Service + Built in Tip = unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

This restaurant is great!! We had no ide ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

This restaurant is great!! We had no idea the food and service would be so amazing. This is truly a hidden gem!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

They did a nice job on the fried chicken ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

They did a nice job on the fried chicken, it's a solid menu item.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Lots of fun, and enjoyed the food and at ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

Lots of fun, and enjoyed the food and atmosphere

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Casual, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had brunch, loved my chicken skillet, gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Had brunch, loved my chicken skillet, great flavors and perfect size!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I had the crab cake benedict, the only t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had the crab cake benedict, the only thing good on the plate was the eggs, the crab cakes were old and over fried. The fried chicken was ok, the fries on the plate were cold. The food is clearly prepackaged and not made from scratch. The server was completely Disinterested in serving us. Will never go back. The only thing passable about the place was the ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

This was fun and excellent food. Note to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was fun and excellent food. Note to others, however, alcohol is not served on Sundays until 12:30pm, although they open at 11am. It was disappointing that we could not partake of their Bloody Mary bar and endless mimosas, as I'm sure it would have been the same quality as their food...wonderful!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for brunch. Good options but not a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for brunch. Good options but not a strong brunch vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was really disappointed with this meal ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I was really disappointed with this meal. I had the cod feature with chorizo, kale and a lobster broth. The cod was not de-boned and I found 4 small fish bones throughout eating it. The chorizo was tough (like it was dried or a rustic style) and it did not compliment the dish well. The lobster broth did not have any flavor to it and it was a thick disappointment. Also some of the mussels and oysters in the dish had cracked shells which made the presentation look sloppy, and the actual meats inside the shells looked like they had been sitting in a warmer and were shriveled and tasteless.

My husband had the short rib, which was a little more flavorful, though a bit salty.

We did not venture to stay for dessert as I feared it would be a disappointment as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This is a favorite for special occasions ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is a favorite for special occasions (New Year's Eve dinner) and fun place to take out-of-town guests. The food and service are always teriffic!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fun, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual, Authentic, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pumpkin ravioli was amazing

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Pumpkin ravioli was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our cocktails where on top delicious..to ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our cocktails where on top delicious..too bad servers still don't know mezcal sour...they keep thinking moscow..mule...Bring the bone back please and be careful on the octopus...over cooked and very chewy. Duck pate lovely.charcuterie divine.great food overal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Why all the rave reviews ? Our tasteless ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Why all the rave reviews ? Our tasteless swordfish was swimming in canned tomato sauce that was 'prepped' with black pepper. The meat loaf was better but NOT for that price. Don't waste your money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Met a colleague for lunch. We had the p ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Met a colleague for lunch. We had the pimento cheese plate for an appetizer and it was average at best. I ordered the shrimp and grits and it was bland and lacked seasoning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Great drinks and wonderful menu. Get th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great drinks and wonderful menu. Get the chicken and start with the pimento cheese plate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

They served meatloaf with a small off-pu ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 20, 2016

They served meatloaf with a small off-putting piece of foil. Getting a replacement plate took too long; the rest of us were done eating. No accommodation was made for it, just an apology. My shirt ribs were less flavorful than on other occasions there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

This was my second time here but this ti ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

This was my second time here but this time was not as good as the first. We both had the fried chicken and the whole meal was under seasoned / bland. I even had the bourbon pecan pie that didn't wow me. The first time I dined here it was delicious. I may potentially try again to see if it was a fluke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was very good. The pumpkin ravioli ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food was very good. The pumpkin ravioli was amazing. The poached pear wrapped in speck ham was awesome! The Brussel sprouts were outstanding. Not really a bad thing. I would recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The restaurant had awesome food! I orde ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The restaurant had awesome food! I ordered the Fried chicken and subbed mashed potatoes for pimento cheese grits and the green beans for spinach. The chicken was seasoned well and fried to perfection. The only semi issue was the waiter, maybe he was new, but he did not know the drink specials and he failed to give us bread when we arrived (only received them after I asked well after the entrees had arrived) and he did not refill our beverages, so we were left waterless for quite some time. Other than that, I will be back and hopefully will have another waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a group of 25. The service was g ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 5, 2016

We had a group of 25. The service was great. The food was amazing. Everyone really enjoyed the venue.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Private Room, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visited the restaurant on a Sunday! I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I visited the restaurant on a Sunday! I loved my chicken and waffle meal! It was so delicious! Loved the vibe and the live entertainment!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Service was slow. Food was okay ( person ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was slow. Food was okay ( personally, I think I may have just order the wrong dish. My husband enjoyed his.) . I would give another try. The Live music was a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The atmosphere was quiet as there were f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The atmosphere was quiet as there were few customers dining (we had a 6:30pm reservation on a Saturday night). We found the server to be very attentive and the food was very good. There were a few oddities, however. Upon arriving, the hostess seated us and, when making small talk on how she was doing, she answered by saying she was tired and had had a long day. It seemed to be an odd response even if it were true. The other thing odd was that whenever I thanked the server for something (water refill, delivery of appetizer, etc.), she thanked me back. Odd.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

One of our "go to"places. Consistent goo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

One of our "go to"places. Consistent good food, well done, interesting menu, great service and a pleasure.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third trip to Food 101 and f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was my third trip to Food 101 and first for brunch. I made a reservation as I expected it would be crowded given my previous experiences. When I arrived for our 1PM reservation the restaurant was empty. I attributed that to being the Sunday of the holiday weekend. But when we sat down, I realized why it was empty. Our server treated us as though we were lucky to have her wait on us. She was exactly unfriendly just had a major attitude and was hardly ever seen. I ordered coffee and it was abysmal; watery brown liquid. We have the deviled eggs as an appetizer and they were fine. My friend had the egg white omelet and seemed okay with it. I had the crab cake egg benedict. Crab tasted fishy and old. I basically only ate the eggs after trying the crab cake. And of course, our server did not notice I didn't eat my meal. By this time, I was so disappointed and realized I would not return that I didn't even bother to tell her how bad the food was. My friend and I had a lot of discussion on how much we wanted to tip her since we had such poor service. We eat out quite a bit and I would consider us generous tippers.

To top off the day, later I was quite ill from my meal. Didn't eat another thing all day so it had to be from there.

I was embarrassed that I chose Food 101 for our brunch. What the heck happened to this place?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value3

Thanksgiving menu was more about doing b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving menu was more about doing business than creating an atmosphere. There was more than a 20-min wait for check-in, only to be placed at a table that was wel suited for 8, not for 5. When you are planning to spend $300+ with a restaurant on a holiday, I think they should appreciate this and not treat you like you are at a fast food place. Only after some strong pressure from us were we shown a better table. Service was friendly, although a bit mechanical. Food was moderate at best and certainly not living up to Thanksgiving expectations from a well rated chef. Not to repeat...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

I visited Food 101 Thanksgiving Day, 201 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I visited Food 101 Thanksgiving Day, 2016 with my family. We enjoyed a wonderful array of traditional and non-traditional food items.

The portions were plentiful, service superb and priced just right. We left praising the time we had together and the fantastic place chosen to enjoy ourselves.

Thanks, Food 101 for giving us another time to gather together and give thanks!

The Terrell & Willis Family

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving Dinner before traveling, gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Dinner before traveling, great place. Average service but nice waitstaff; meal was excellent. A little disappointed when time for dessert- they were doing a "dessert tray" but with two if us we simply were given two things, hope you like them... could have maybe asked about it, and the answer to the above was not really. Aside from that, great experience and would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Considering that this was the Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Considering that this was the Thanksgiving meal, we were sorely disappointed in the quality of the food. None of it had any flavor, the turkey was dry, and the lamb chops were not chops at all. The desserts were only fair. For myself and two guests, the bill came to nearly $200, and quite frankly, we could have had a better meal at Cracker Barrel.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

It was ok but not worth revisiting with ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was ok but not worth revisiting with the caliber of restaurants in Atlanta.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The service was very poor, below expecta ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The service was very poor, below expectations for a restaurant of this caliber. Server seemed to forget about our group. Took forever to take our orders initially and then never refilled our water and took over 20 mins to bring our bill. She should have known we were there on a business lunch (obvious by the way our group was dressed) and not just wanting to hang around for a long time.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Food was good the live music was great b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was good the live music was great but a little noisy. We ordered bottomless mimosas and they were a little inconsistent with refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I had reservation for 7:30 pm. Not seat ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had reservation for 7:30 pm. Not seated until a little after 8 pm. What's the purpose of a reservation if the table management is so poor? This lengthy delay really spoiled my attitude. My time is valuable too. It would have been wise to offer a free dessert or a glass of wine at the bar to show some concern. Or tell diners you don't accept reservations and it's first come first served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My boyfriend and I went here to celebrat ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I went here to celebrate his birthday. I enjoyed the food and ambiance, but I found the dishes to be pricey. The charcuterie plate we had as an appetizer set me back and extra 16 dollars, which seemed steep compared to how much food we received. Other than the price, though the place is nice to eat in and the service is quick. I liked it, but probably won't go back anytime soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food 101 has a unique menu, with many he ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food 101 has a unique menu, with many healthy choices. New aged Southern? Their wine list is good, and reasonably priced. The atmosphere is quite nice, not too loud. I've been three times now, and the service is always good, attentive, but not too...

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been wanting to eat here for a wgi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We've been wanting to eat here for a wgile after hearing about it from fellow foodies and finally went for our 23rd wedding anniversary. We were extremely happy and will definitely go back and refer it to all of our friends. The food was excellent and the service was professional and energetic. we were very impressed with the prices. We left full and even took home leftovers!

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I don't mind the location of this place ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I don't mind the location of this place – like an easy-to-reach kitchen in an aunty's abode. I will definitely be returning for another good meal!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and service. I would definite ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and service. I would definitely come back again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an unexpected gem of a place to eat ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

What an unexpected gem of a place to eat. My husband and I have eaten all over the world and this one ranks in the top ten! Wow starting with avacado toast appetizer. Then my fried chicken, collards greens with waffle dish was over the top great. The chicken had the crispiest outside while the inside was moist. The greens were fresh and flavorful. Normally, I don't care for waffles but this one was crisp with a note of cayenne? Perfect with the Vermont maple syrup and a great foil for crispy yummy potatos. My husband ordered the low country shrimp dish. It was just to die for and he is the pickiest of all foodies. Desert was the crown of this meal for sure. I have never had a berry cobbler that was moist but carmel crispy at the same time. Imagine that delight topped with vanilla ice cream and strong hot coffee. We left brunch very happy foodies!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing Food, quick service, and a great ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing Food, quick service, and a great atmosphere. We had brunch, and the Shrimp and Grits were to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.