About Food 101

4969 Roswell Rd
Atlanta, GA 30342
View Larger Map

Serving hearty food with rural roots & an urban polish, Food 101 caters to those seeking a dining experience reminiscent of days gone by. Created by talented chef Justin Keith, the menu features proven classics with an inventive twist. This neighborhood Atlanta eatery exudes comfort not only through its food, but also through its relaxed atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm- 10:00pm; Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Brunch 11:00am - 3:00

Cross Street:
Belle Isle Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 497-9700

Website:
http://food101atl.com/

Catering:
Food 101 offers pick up and delivery catering service.
Also, Food 101 menu could deliver to you by using mobilewaiter.com

Executive Chef:
Justin Keith

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Food 101 is available for private events.

Restaurant Photos

Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Crispy Fried Chicken Skins - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Rainbow Trout Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cinnamon Peach Cobbler - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Seared Duck Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Heirloom Caprese Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bourbon Maple Cheesecake With Bacon Jam - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cornmeal Crusted Rainbow Trout Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cornmeal Crusted Catfish Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Sirloin - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Coconut Crusted Salmon - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bourbon Pecan Pie - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Baby Back Ribs - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Seafood Charcuterie Board - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Meatloaf Sandwich Special - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Pound Cake With Bacon Bourbon Ice Cream - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Sweet And Salty Chocolate Cake - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Charred Spanish Octopus - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Scallop crudo - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Duck Pastrami - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bibb Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Catfish Pate - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bacon Hush puppies - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Tanglewood Farms CLT - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Brisket Skillet - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Duck Confit Banh Mi - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Southern Chicken Biscuit - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peter's Bacon Chocolate Waffle - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Spiced Pancakes - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pork Belly Sliders - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peer's Bacon Chocolate Waffle - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Chicken Fried Steak - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Low Country Skillet - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
House Cured Salmon - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pork Rinds - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Seared Ahi Tuna - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
New England Cod - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pan Seared Rainbow Trout - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Asparagus Tart - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pickled Gulf Oysters - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Scottish Salmon - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Duck - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Elote - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Vegetable Plate - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Blackberry Vanilla Bbq Chicken Leg - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
House Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
steak tartare - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Spice Bread Pudding - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Shrimp And Biscuits - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Cream Of Chestnut Soup - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Short Rib - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peanut Butter And Banana Cream Pancakes - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Fried Soft Shell Crab - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Marinated Olives - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Smoked Tomato And Goat Cheese Bisque - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Steelhead Trout Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Kobe Beef Corn Dog - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Lobster Rolls - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Harris Farm Short Rib Pasta - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Carpaccio - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bbq Chicken Tacos - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Lamb Tenderloin - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Beef Tartare - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
BBQ Chicken and Waffles - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pralines And Buttermilk Ice Crean - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Oysters Rockefeller - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
PEI Mussles - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Arugula And Endive Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pork Shank - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Grilled Chicken salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Fried Chicken Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Dessert Assortment - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Rappahannock Oysters - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Foie Gras - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
3 Cheese Lobster Mac - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Heirloom Caprese Skewers - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Scallops With Chorizo Vinaigrette - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Mahi Mahi Reuben - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Fried Green Beans - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Mussles And Fries - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Sauteed Shrimp And Crab Salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Southwest Chicken And Waffle - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bratwurst Sausage - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Blueberry crumb cake - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Pancakes - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
House Smoked Ham Hock - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Creole Gumbo - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
shrimp salad - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Roasted Figs - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Peekytoe Crab Fritters - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Chicken and Waffle Sandwich - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Pumpkin Ravioli - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
Bloody Mary Bar - Food 101, Atlanta, GA
pan roasted duck breast - Food 101, Atlanta, GA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 12:30PM 2:00PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 12:00PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Food 101 has a wonderful Private Dining Room available for all needs. No matter what size or what occasion, the staff here at Food 101 is here to make sure every detail exceeds your expectation – from the menu to the memories. Our private room can accommodate up to approximately 40 people. br

Food 101 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta / Georgia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Sandy Springs ›

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Casual (16)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for a Date (11)
Business Meals (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Romantic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Healthy (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Private Room (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Thanksgiving menu was more about doing b ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving menu was more about doing business than creating an atmosphere. There was more than a 20-min wait for check-in, only to be placed at a table that was wel suited for 8, not for 5. When you are planning to spend $300+ with a restaurant on a holiday, I think they should appreciate this and not treat you like you are at a fast food place. Only after some strong pressure from us were we shown a better table. Service was friendly, although a bit mechanical. Food was moderate at best and certainly not living up to Thanksgiving expectations from a well rated chef. Not to repeat...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

I visited Food 101 Thanksgiving Day, 201 ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I visited Food 101 Thanksgiving Day, 2016 with my family. We enjoyed a wonderful array of traditional and non-traditional food items.

The portions were plentiful, service superb and priced just right. We left praising the time we had together and the fantastic place chosen to enjoy ourselves.

Thanks, Food 101 for giving us another time to gather together and give thanks!

The Terrell & Willis Family

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving Dinner before traveling, gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving Dinner before traveling, great place. Average service but nice waitstaff; meal was excellent. A little disappointed when time for dessert- they were doing a "dessert tray" but with two if us we simply were given two things, hope you like them... could have maybe asked about it, and the answer to the above was not really. Aside from that, great experience and would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Considering that this was the Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Considering that this was the Thanksgiving meal, we were sorely disappointed in the quality of the food. None of it had any flavor, the turkey was dry, and the lamb chops were not chops at all. The desserts were only fair. For myself and two guests, the bill came to nearly $200, and quite frankly, we could have had a better meal at Cracker Barrel.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

It was ok but not worth revisiting with ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

It was ok but not worth revisiting with the caliber of restaurants in Atlanta.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The service was very poor, below expecta ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The service was very poor, below expectations for a restaurant of this caliber. Server seemed to forget about our group. Took forever to take our orders initially and then never refilled our water and took over 20 mins to bring our bill. She should have known we were there on a business lunch (obvious by the way our group was dressed) and not just wanting to hang around for a long time.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Food was good the live music was great b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was good the live music was great but a little noisy. We ordered bottomless mimosas and they were a little inconsistent with refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I had reservation for 7:30 pm. Not seat ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had reservation for 7:30 pm. Not seated until a little after 8 pm. What's the purpose of a reservation if the table management is so poor? This lengthy delay really spoiled my attitude. My time is valuable too. It would have been wise to offer a free dessert or a glass of wine at the bar to show some concern. Or tell diners you don't accept reservations and it's first come first served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My boyfriend and I went here to celebrat ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I went here to celebrate his birthday. I enjoyed the food and ambiance, but I found the dishes to be pricey. The charcuterie plate we had as an appetizer set me back and extra 16 dollars, which seemed steep compared to how much food we received. Other than the price, though the place is nice to eat in and the service is quick. I liked it, but probably won't go back anytime soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food 101 has a unique menu, with many he ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Food 101 has a unique menu, with many healthy choices. New aged Southern? Their wine list is good, and reasonably priced. The atmosphere is quite nice, not too loud. I've been three times now, and the service is always good, attentive, but not too...

Tags: Family Style, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been wanting to eat here for a wgi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We've been wanting to eat here for a wgile after hearing about it from fellow foodies and finally went for our 23rd wedding anniversary. We were extremely happy and will definitely go back and refer it to all of our friends. The food was excellent and the service was professional and energetic. we were very impressed with the prices. We left full and even took home leftovers!

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. I would definite ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and service. I would definitely come back again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an unexpected gem of a place to eat ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

What an unexpected gem of a place to eat. My husband and I have eaten all over the world and this one ranks in the top ten! Wow starting with avacado toast appetizer. Then my fried chicken, collards greens with waffle dish was over the top great. The chicken had the crispiest outside while the inside was moist. The greens were fresh and flavorful. Normally, I don't care for waffles but this one was crisp with a note of cayenne? Perfect with the Vermont maple syrup and a great foil for crispy yummy potatos. My husband ordered the low country shrimp dish. It was just to die for and he is the pickiest of all foodies. Desert was the crown of this meal for sure. I have never had a berry cobbler that was moist but carmel crispy at the same time. Imagine that delight topped with vanilla ice cream and strong hot coffee. We left brunch very happy foodies!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing Food, quick service, and a great ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing Food, quick service, and a great atmosphere. We had brunch, and the Shrimp and Grits were to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was a very disappointing experience ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was a very disappointing experience. In general, the atmosphere lighting is too bright. The food was not bad per se but it was not good. The trout pate was more mayo than fish. My husband and I both just felt it had little to no flavor. His short ribs were very dry - which is really hard to do since short ribs cook in juices or sauce for so long. My butternut squash soup was just OK and my sliders were OK. The shoestring fries were virtually no potato at all - they had the texture of onion strips. We didn't bother with dessert. I would not go back. My most disappointing restaurant experience since moving to Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Met a friend for lunch. Wonderful, atten ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Met a friend for lunch. Wonderful, attentive service. Very nice appetizers -- deviled eggs and fried green tomatoes. I had the fish tacos and friends had the shrimp po-boy. Both were of good quality and nice presentation. We sat outside in the patio which was pleasant and nice for conversation.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress did not seem trained. Otherwise ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Waitress did not seem trained. Otherwise everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Food was excellent and we were very plea ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was excellent and we were very pleased with where we were sat considering we were a large group! Service was sadly a little lacking. Took a while to get refills and place drink/food orders. As a table full of current and former servers, it definitely seemed like the waiter checked out as soon as he knew he had guaranteed gratuity for our large party. Everything else was wonderful, though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Such a great place to get some farm to t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Such a great place to get some farm to table fare. The food was great and the service was amazing. Our waitress was heather and she just made us feel like we had been before. Ask for heather and it will be a great experience!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

My husband had the fried chicken and sai ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

My husband had the fried chicken and said it was great. I had the crab cake blt and it was also excellent. It was so big I Took half home.

Service was also very good. We enjoyed our meal and would recommend it to friends.

We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Bottom line: after my fourth experience ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Bottom line: after my fourth experience, I won't go back. Here's why . . .

I'd been to Food 101 three times before for dinner and the first time I liked it because I had the meatloaf which was really good. The second time I was there I thought I'd have that again because nothing else seemed that interesting but they were out of if. The dish I had was so-so. Third time, the same thing happened, no meatloaf and the dish I had was so-so. My husband felt the same way. I never reviewed the place, why bother?

This time I met a friend for lunch only because she likes the place and wanted to go. I had the cucumber gazpacho which sounded really good, I've never had a gazpacho I didn't love. It was so spicy I couldn't eat it. I wasn't that hungry so I wanted something on the appetizer menu and went with the pimento cheese spead on bread. It was OK but not great. A lot of money for just OK. But the cherry on top? The attitude of the waitress: very poor! Not that she wasn't coming around to pour coffee, she did, so she was attentive, but her attitude was just so sour. Every time after she left the table, my lunch companion would say "she shouldn't be in a service field" -- every single time! -- with which I wholeheartedly agreed -- and my companion is the one who likes Food 101. I won't go back. If a friend wants to meet there, I'll suggest another place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Yet another enjoyable visit to Food 101. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Yet another enjoyable visit to Food 101. The barrel aged Manhattans continue to be one of my favorite cocktails anywhere. We tried the Tempura Squash Blossoms and they were amazing. The spiced honey had the right amount of heat to offset the sweet. My wife had an outstanding burger and I enjoyed the fried chicken. We are already talking about our next visit.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No choice of a dinner salad entre. Only ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 21, 2016

No choice of a dinner salad entre. Only just a small salad, not big enough for dinner.

Waitress was not particularly friendly. Felt like a place we would not return for dinner.

Maybe ok for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Service, food of course!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Service, food of course!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a delightful date place with de ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This was a delightful date place with delicious food served. We enjoyed sitting outside too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came to Food101 for brunch on a Sunda ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We came to Food101 for brunch on a Sunday and the food was delicious. We split an avocado toast that had just the right amount of cilantro and hot sauce with an egg on top. We each had the fried green tomato eggs benedict to eat with brunch. The eggs were poached perfectly with a delicious hollandaise. The only downside was that the fried green tomato had gotten a little flaky/soggy with the hollandaise as well as the red pepper jelly that is on the benedict, but it was still clearly a crunchy crust and cooked well. It is good to know that brunch cocktails do not begin until later in the morning, so if you want a cocktail, a later reservation is a must. The service was good and the noise was not bad in the restaurant. Overall enjoyed the experience. We can't wait to see what the dinner menu is like.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Love this place because their menu is cr ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Love this place because their menu is creative but not too much for my 11 yr old son & my husband to enjoy. I'm the foodie & their palates aren't as adventurous as mine so Food 101 always has something that each of us likes a lot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I went to Food 101 for my birthday last ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I went to Food 101 for my birthday last weekend and will be going back soon. The food was great and the service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started with cocktails, and the fried gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Started with cocktails, and the fried green tomatoes. Then spilt a salad and had "the Slab" and wine for dinner. Overall, a wonderful experience and I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the special. It was pan seared sco ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

I had the special. It was pan seared scollops with a fresh succotash with lady peas and small potatoes. The meal wa outstanding. This is also an excellent bourbon bar. I had Woodford Reserve. This is my kind of place. The server was excellent too. We had a handicapped person in our party and they were very accommodating .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

"Wind Down" Wendesday: Did not know a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 21, 2016

"Wind Down" Wendesday: Did not know about the wine flight program on Wednesdays but we have enjoyed Food 101 on weekends , so we decided to go last Wednesday for date night. Food was great, as before. I tried the Rainbow Trout since my wife was so impressed with on our previous visit (my birthday). I was not disappointed; it was excellent as were the sides, the salads and wine flight.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

The food was excellent! I had the scallo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food was excellent! I had the scallops and thoroughly enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good for casual fine dining.

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good for casual fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our fav neighborhood place for dinner an ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our fav neighborhood place for dinner and brunch. Never had a bad meal!! Last night I had Salmon and my hubby had beef short Rib. Excellent entrees!!!

Also try the. Kale salad. Very good!!!!!! Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Celebrated my daughter's birthday. She h ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Celebrated my daughter's birthday. She has visited MANY restaurants in Midtown, Decatur, Bulkhead, etc., but never Food 101. We enjoyed good meals. Good value. Great service.

Tags: Healthy, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We enjoy the "local neighborhood" vibe a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We enjoy the "local neighborhood" vibe and the very attentive staff. Menu is not overwhelming and any choice will be very good in taste and size. Prices are quite reasonable for the quality of the service and food. We are becoming regulars.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

First time at food 101. Was not very cro ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2016

First time at food 101. Was not very crowded, which could have been due to the holiday weekend. Service was great, food was fantastic. Would have sat outside, however just a little still a little warm for a business meeting.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Definitely need to work on gluten free o ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Definitely need to work on gluten free options. They have very few! Prohibits frequent return to restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was awesome and the service was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food was awesome and the service was great!! This is a fun spot for brunch with bottomless mimosas and live music.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined here for the first time Friday and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Dined here for the first time Friday and loved the ambiance; I'm in love with industrial/rustic decor. The menu reads well, but I can't say they execute. Had the fried chicken, mashed potatoes and sub'd for collards (you'd expect that to be the side instead of green beans), and none of them blew me away. We also ordered the short rib with pimento grits and greens, and the short rib was not as juicy as I'd hope. The grits were great if you like coarse ones that are like porridge. The pb&j cheesecake was a nice finish. Overall, not the best southern food but if you don't normally eat that way, you wouldn't notice.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.