Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Fontana at the Biltmore Hotel

4.4
876 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Enjoy Traditional Italian Cuisine at its best in the Fontana, our resort casual grille featuring outdoor dining in a tropical fountain centered courtyard or indoor seating surrounding and open kitchen with a wide variety of specialties.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 7:00am - 11:30am;
Lunch Monday to Saturday : 11:30am - 3:00pm;
Dinner Monday to Saturday : 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 6:00pm -10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(305) 445-8066 ext. 2407
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Giuseppe Galazzi
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Granada
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Hotel self parking and private lot also available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Jazz in the Biltmore Bar each night!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Large group menus available
Additional
Bar Dining, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 876 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

We eat here about once a week. It’s pricey about 150- 175 for two with glass of wine each. But specials are usually very good. This week veal chop, risotto with sea scallops, sea bass. Can eat in or outside around the Fontana.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

I love Fontana, especially when eating in the courtyard. The chef, who is from Italy, is a master. Unfortunately service was below par. This is unfortunate because I have eaten there many times and this is usually not the case. Initially we ordered a couple of glasses of wine. It did not come until after the appetizers were served. Next for an entrée I ordered octopus with a side of when Pasta The pasta was never delivered. The octopus was excellent. Lastly when the check came it included an entree that we did not order. Luckily we looked at the bill and had the extra $35 item taken off the check .

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

We were a group of 4 people celebrating Mother's Day. We found the place very comfortable but the service and the food were not appealing to us. The drinks came after the food was served, and the bread came after the drinks and because we asked.
The food was not good either.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent romantic restaurant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Overall the dining experience was pretty good. There is a beautiful courtyard to be seated in, however, my party was almost purposefully not sat there. Instead we were seated next to the kitchen, that included a very irritating door that needed to be badly greased. I later asked my waiter to move my party, and he did so which was really nice, however, the new table had lights directly pointing at my own face (didn't think id need sunglasses at 9PM). overall the food was good, and was prepared quickly. Would dine here again, contingent on seating next to the fountain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Beautiful restaurant and wonderful service. We had a lovely brunch with friends and will definitely be back!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 27, 2018

My wife’s Chilean sea bass was not fresh and had to be returned

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great food, Beautiful ambience and very good service. Loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The service was excellent as well as the food. They offered a Power Lunch for $25 that includes appetizer (soup/salad), main entree and dessert with a glass of sangria. All 3 items come at once on top of a wood board, small portions but perfect for lunch. This is a good option if you can't take a long lunch hour.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Luis was a wonderful waiter. We ate outside, our choice. It’s the prettiest venue ! When it started pouring , he brought us inside. Our granddaughter is vegetarian and he suggested some great items the Chef could switch up.
We are locals. Although this is in a hotel, it’s one of our favorite venues.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Very poor service! We waited over 30 minutes to order wine and over an hour to order dinner. The server absolutely had no personality and didn't check on us to see if we needed anything. The new manager checked on us once, then we never saw him again. We love the atmosphere in the courtyard, but we will not be going back here anytime soon. Mind you our bill for 4 people was over $400.00, so we expected service to be better. In all fairness our food was good, but the bad service left a bad taste in our mouths.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I have dined here before plenty of times and always very happy with my food but this last experience was below average. I ordered the special which was fettuccine in a red sauce with lobster, prawn, calamari, and scallop. The texture of the prawn was mushy and not appetizing. I absolutely love calamari and these were tough. I didn't finish my dish. On the other hand, the lobster was cooked beautifully.

Our waiter, Juan, was very attentive and had a friendly personality. I would ask for his section again.

I really do hope that the quality of food improves because I absolutely love dining at the Biltmore and find the ambience very relaxing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

great meal. roasted pumpkin ravioli with shrimp in pesto sauce, liked it so much had for lunch next day. outstanding service by the young lady from Cuba that took care of us, informative, pleasant and professional. wine value excellent for a nice Napa cab that was yummy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Excellent place! High End.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Service a bit inattentive today but food from bread basket, entree, to dessert delicious. Atmosphere dining outside felt like we were on a holiday and we are locals!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I have dinned on numerous occasions at Fontana and have always found a great kitchen and impeccable service. The food as usual, was well prepared, the outdoor courtyard was an excellent outdoor setting on a cool March evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

The staff was very attentive and they truly went above and beyond to make our evening extra special

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2018

This is the second time we have had lunch at the Fontana at the Biltmore. In both instances we chose the restaurant because we had a flight to Europe leaving at 18:00 in the evening and it is a nice way to end a vacation and be close to the airport. The hotel is truly special. Its architecture, history and of course its restaurants are very special. I am sure we will return if we find ourselves looking for a special meal before heading to the airport for a flight home.

One small note.. while the food menu is correct, we found the price of a glass of wine a little excessive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great food,service and atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

I have been going to Fontana for years. Usually, the level of service is what one would expect of such a prestigious property as The Biltmore. I found it went down a notch or two. When the specific vintage year of the wine I requested ($105 bottle) was a different one, the server came back and said the sommelier said that the menu had a contingency that “wine list was subject to chamge”). The sommelier never bothered to come out to suggest alternatives. The restaurant was not even busy. This is disappointing for a restaurant of this reputation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

I am surprised by some of the earlier reviews. Having been to this hotel and restaurant many times, the service is exceptional. I did notice that other people were being quite rude to the hostess, who was handling it very gracefully. It was a simple case of some people being so important, they didn't feel they needed to wait in the queue for the 730pm seating. The hostess even apologized on behalf of a senior citizen who tried to push me out of the line. The lovely waitress made menus suggestions, which were superb, and the recommended cab sauve pairing was outstanding. She even brought a sample of a few wines, so we could make out choice. Such a beautiful setting. It feels like stepping back in time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Nice restaurant, good service, excellent food but the receptionist at the door to the restaurant was a very nasty person. She should not be working with the public. I was also shocked when I had my car valet ticket validated and still had to pay $10.00 to get my car. I think that's pretty cheesy for a classy place.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fontana has always been good. Menu is similar through the years I have been visiting. Ambiance is great and we like the outdoor seating and for that it is perfect. Food lacks seasoning and the taste is average.
some creativity would help

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 11, 2018

So disappointed. We have had some good meals at Fontana. Not tonight. The service was sub subpar-- certainly not at par with the price or our prior experiences. The First bottle of wine came out with 10% of the wine missing ! We sent it back. We had constant trouble getting the attention of our waiter. The server came out with our plates wearing--- surgical gloves !! Very weird. VERY TACKY ! The waterboy seemed not to understand the routine. Someone tried to serve us other patron's meals. My wife's ravioli had been frozen, were not good and submerged in far too much green "sauce". My dish was great and very presentable. We adequately tipped the waiter-- management seems to be the problem. He had far too many tables and seemed bewildered and not quite with it. All in all it was a disappointment from the seating by a frowning, cold, unfriendly young lady to some really classless service to some really poor meals. It will be awhile before we are back--- after we see a change in management! Hope you have a better experience because the venue is beautiful and clearly there has been some talent in the past.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

The Fontana's courtyard is breathtaking. Unfortunately the food was mediocre and service subpar to say the very least. Not sure that I have ever been more disappointed with a dining experience. To add insult to a very weak meal we were charged $43 for two Bailey's and coffees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

A beautiful setting when the weather is suitable for outdoor dining. Food was excellent, salmon was cooked to perfection. Service was great too.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great service but other than that, food was not good and the whole thing is extremely overpriced.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Service was terrible. 30 minutes to just get menus. Appetizers were cold by the time they got to us and quality has gone down.

This used to be a great restaurant but will be hard pressed to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Great food, great atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The ambiance, food, and service are highly commendable...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Service was quite slow with appetizer and salads brought out at same time...entrees took another 30 minutes despite both being pasta dishes.

Bolognese was good (cooler than it should have been) but pomodoro was not flavorful. Will go into town for Italian next time.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 24, 2018

No service after seated for several minutes Finally had an opportunity to order drinks. Then had to beg to Order dinner. Chicken Parmesan was a chicken breast with melted cheese and sauce that may have come from a jar, period. Other 3 entres were good to OK. Just disappointing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Not memorable food but overall ok
Wines overpriced
Lovely setting outshines the food-- food should be more special

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 22, 2018

They have a pre-theater dinner which is good value, otherwise the restaurant is quite pricey, however the food and setting are superb. The service was terrible when we came to pay as it took four attempts get the debit card we were using to work and we almost missed the start of our play. Apparently they were having "technical difficulties" with a new computer system, but nobody seemed very apologetic about the time it took

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

We enjoyed the outdoor setting. Dinner was delicious with excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food was great and the ambiance beautiful. We are outside by the fountain, very romantic. The service though, not the best. They took a little too long to get the order and then to get the check once we were ready.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

The most beautiful setting in Miami paired with fantastic food and truly fine service! Don’t be put off with the fancy label, the menu is quite reasonable. Great for lunch with a friend or a romantic dinner. It’s a must!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Luis was great. Bread was old.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Everything was amazing. Service was good but just as previous visits... servers are hard to find at times and management it’s absent, like not even there. Regardless the food and ambience it’s always on point and for that I give this place an overall outstanding rating.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
22

Tweets by Fontana at the Biltmore Hotel