About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Scottsdale
2 More
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (358)
good for groups (251)
fit for foodies (209)
See All
romantic (140)
great for lunch (118)
hot spot (84)
notable wine list (62)
kid-friendly (58)
great for brunch (58)
neighborhood gem (44)
late-night find (35)
vibrant bar scene (20)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
756 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time had by all!!! Celebrated a bi ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great time had by all!!! Celebrated a birthday and everything was fantastic. Daughter was amazed by the countless rotation of great meats sliced table side. A fun and different alternative to more traditional steakhouses.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything is great! The house steak is ...

Dined 4 days ago

Everything is great! The house steak is amazing! I really enjoy the quick service and ability to request certain meat options.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got packed and noisy but that's what hap ...

Dined 5 days ago

Got packed and noisy but that's what happens at great restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

I've been wanting to try Fogo de Chão Br ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

I've been wanting to try Fogo de Chão Brazilian Steakhouse for a long time. I took advantage of AZ restaurant week, made the reservations on Open Table at 7p.m. Saturday night. Plenty of parking, there was no need to use the valet. We were greeted right away when we arrived on time for our reservation. We were handed a buzzer and told when our table was ready it will buzz and it wouldn't be long. We waited about 15 minutes. As we walked to our table, we took note of a lot of large family parties, dates and small groups of tables. The restaurant was filled and loud. My only negative feel was that it felt like a land cruise ship dining room (food for the masses). We were seated at a perfect table for 2 against the wall. It was perfect because there weren't servers and people walking all around us to get to the Market Table (Salad Bar). Our waiter came over right away, explained how the variety of meats are served, Market Table and Sides included. Then he took our cocktail orders. Now let the games begin! We had the Top Sirloin, Lamb Chops, Pork Ribs, Filet Mignon wrapped in Bacon, Pork Sausage, Sirloin, all requested at medium rare and we got it perfectly done. The Market Table and sides of Mash Potatoes, Cheesy Bread, Fried Plantain and Fried Polenta w/Parmesan Cheese all included and tasted very good. Dessert (I chose the Cheesecake) was part of the restaurant week deal, very OK. Service was excellent! Cocktails excellent. Meats that we tried were excellent. Market Table and Sides were all very good. Dessert very OK and Atmosphere OK. Worth going for the experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

unique experience

Dined 5 days ago

Friends and I like to try out different restaurants during Phoenix Restaurant Week. Our group made a fine choice. Gourmet market table offered choices I had never had before and I love to try new foods. Table service of multiple choices of meat was hot and delicious. The staff really does dress in gaucho boots and pants...and were very accommodating in poising with friends for photos to alllow me to post to Facebook to show our fun. It was a bit of challenge getting back and forth from Market Table to our seats as the staff rushes about taking skewers of meat to various tables. Feijoada, a flavorful stew of beans and pork, is called the national dish of Brazil was off on a side table separate from Market Table and I think many patrons missed seeing and trying it. I enjoyed it. I was dsappointed in the $ savings we got for using Restaurant Week...$44 ...where as usual fare I was informed was $50...but with this promotion we did get desert at no extra cost. My cocktail was delicious and definitely had some alcohol.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Low on the meat

Dined 5 days ago

We were offered sirloin, chicken, and sausage several times however prime rib and ribeye only once and we asked for well done which was burnt. We wanted no pink no crumbly and burnt as the ribeye was. The prime rib guy never came back. Any other meat offerings were non existent. It was my first visit and probably my last visit. I drove over 45 minutes to get here and it wasn't anything to write home to mom about.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My husband and I came here with our fore ...

Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I came here with our foreign exchange student, who is from Brazil. She wanted to treat us to a true Brazilian dinner to thank us for her time with our family. The food was so much better than I imagined! It was truly authentic, according to her, and I have a newfound love of Brazilian food. I can't remember the names to anything, but it was all very good! The meat was cooked perfectly. The cheese bread was addictive. Even though it is very pricey, it is worth it because you can eat to your heart's content (but your stomach may not fit as much as you desire). Most of the waiters (or whatever they are called that bring you the food and plates of meat....I probably should have asked my student before writing this) were from Brazil and spoke both English and Portuguese. That was nice for our student because she didn't know all of the names of the different cuts of meat in English. It was also exciting for her to share a piece of her home with us. It was exciting for us too! Overall, it was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend it for those looking for a LOT of great food, specifically meat!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OVER ALL GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE WITH GR ...

Dined 6 days ago

OVER ALL GREAT DINING EXPERIENCE WITH GREAT BEEF AND LAMB. ALSO FAMILY FRIENDLY

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Super fun excellent flank steak. Love t ...

Dined 7 days ago

Super fun excellent flank steak. Love the basil sauce. Bring back the green pea salad. Leave the raisins out of the chicken salad. Great service great setting great food!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was very good food. However when we s ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

It was very good food. However when we set our table card , it came very fast upfront and then a decent gap. Some of the waiters couldn't tell us what the meat was , we asked and they couldn't remember or describe just saying things like "chickie." Another staff person did make some off comments to my girlfriend and how much he had to come around to fill our waters even though we never asked. Otherwise I will say out of the 10 meats we did get to try about 7 were fantastic. It went by really fast and I'm not so sure about the price per quality by it is definitely worth a try

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Al great but the lamb

Dined on May 18, 2016

We have dined at various Fogo's around the country, and have to this point, never been disappointed. Everything was wonderful, as usual, except for the lamb. The lamb chops were over cooked and the leg of lamb was somewhat tasteless. Of course, the salad bar, drinks, and desserts were wonderful. I would highly recommend the Scottsdale Fogo (especially since many people do not like lamb).

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

I though that we were rushed to get off ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

I though that we were rushed to get off the table kept on asking us for desert many time while we were looking at the menus we were there for 2 hours I mean we paid 400 dollars for good time not for eat fast and leave

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The staff treated my children as young a ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff treated my children as young adults, thank you. When cards were flipped staff was right at the table with so many different meats, fabulous

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was very good. I would suggest putt ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was very good. I would suggest putting chimichuri in the salad bar. It took forever to get to my table. We had to ask twice.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Worst service I have ever had at Fogo. ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Worst service I have ever had at Fogo. Used to be almost as good as Sao paulo. Huge disappointment. Slow. No follow up on request. Few tea refills. Disjointed looking staff. Meat service abysmal. Meat quality degraded except picana and filet. Loud. Not romantic place any more. Sad.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastico

Dined on May 15, 2016

We decided to try this place for the first time on our anniversary. Did not disappoint! Great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I think everyone should try once. Food w ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I think everyone should try once. Food was not as good as other Brazilian Steakhouses I have been too. Service was very rushed. Most would be better served by a traditional steakhouse. If you have never been, it is a neat experience. If you have, once is plenty.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service, waiters were very attenti ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Great service, waiters were very attentive but not at all intrusive. Good variety of high quality food. A bit pricey.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience

Dined on May 11, 2016

Have been to several Brazilian steakhouses and this was one of the finest. Food was excellent, service was superb, overall dining experience was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Used to be my favorite

Dined on May 11, 2016

Went there last Tuesday. The salad bar used to have more choices. We've dined there many times before but haven't for about a year. The meat was delicious as always. Took a while to get the Gauchos to come around. We had to ask four times for someone to come With sausages and other meats. Probably won't go back again. Pricey but quality has declined

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great, make sure you bring a ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The food is great, make sure you bring an appetite.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the variety of meat bring served.

Dined on May 9, 2016

Good ambience. Excellent salad bar. Perfectly cook on all the meat especially the lamb chop.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

fogoed

Dined on May 9, 2016

As usual, an enjoyable meal, well served. We especially liked the different meats.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Mother's day outing

Dined on May 9, 2016

This was a Mother's day dinner and I had made arrangements several days in advance. Had not come to this restaurant before but had been to other Brazilian steakhouses. My wife is in a wheelchair and initially we were placed in a fairly inconvenient location for my wife to experience the salad bar. This was quickly realized and they took the initiative to move us to a much nicer location after it had been cleared. This was big as I can tell you that we have been in other restaurants where this was not recognized and it greatly effected the enjoyment. So, they got points for this. They explained the process about indicating you were ready for food and it worked very well. Each of the cuts was brought by on a regular basis. They regularly checked what doneness was desired. The food was consistently good. The only reason the service was not rated as outstanding was I had to wait several minutes for my last filet and at least two waitresses were following up on the request. Still, we were not in a big hurry and this was not viewed as a big problem. My wife had a chocolate mousse cake which she thoroughly enjoyed. To top it off they were actually then giving a certificate to the mothers for a future meal on them which was much appreciated and a nice touch.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

FOGO has set a high bar and continues to exceed.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The manager Dan at the Scottsdale FOGO took a potential unhappy situation and turned it into a memorable one-please pass my wife's and my thanks to Dan for being SO accomodating! Keep up the GREAT work, service and food selections.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a group and had fabulous service. Thanks the memory of a real family sit down filled with love, laughter, and Fogo will be with us forever!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Meats

Dined on May 8, 2016

It's pretty much a all you can eat meat buffet for $50

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

This place is good for family with kids. ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is good for family with kids. My son (8yr old) enjoys this place since there is no wait time to get food!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

Dined on May 8, 2016

This place is always great. So many wonderful choices. All of the meats are delicious. Bring a big appetite to make sure you get your money's worth

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food and Service, will hit the pocket book

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food and service was great. It is a little on the expensive side. For special occasions I recommend this dinning establishment. Bring an appetite, there are several selections that are tasty. The price is reasonable compared to the service and food they offer, great cuts of meat, salad bar, and excellent appetizers are not cheap. If you are accustomed to paying for prime cuts this is the place, especially because it's an all you can eat establishment. The one thing I really liked, was the service. The waiters will ask if there was a particular meat you wanted and will send in a cook to order. Again the price is expensive, but not everyday do you find an all you can eat filet and rib-eye restaurant. My family and I will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent choice of meats

Dined on May 6, 2016

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse was a great find! We were referred by friends, and was not disappointed. The variety of meats was outstanding. There was only one serving of pork that was moderately dry, but everything else had great flavor and was moist.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing! You go to the salad ba ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Food was amazing! You go to the salad bar first and then flip a card over when you're ready for endless meat! Very attentive staff. Sodas do not get free refills. They brought us out a desert because we are newlyweds! Hoping there is a location near home!!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao Scottsdale is a must!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Anytime we are in Scottsdale Arizona we make it a point to have dinner at this fabulous restaurant ! Outstanding food, amazing's waitstaff Connor great atmosphere, and especially a great value.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service!

Dined on May 2, 2016

We really enjoyed this restaurant! The food is spectacular! Make sure you go when you're hungry, because there's lots of it! The salad bar (though the name barely qualifies) has an amazing assortment of delectable dishes, salads, vegetables, and cheeses. Then the meat! It just keeps on coming, in wonderful variations until you can't eat another bite! We celebrated a birthday and a graduation, and the staff did a great job making it special! The price may seem a bit steep, but it is worth every penny! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I thought the guest would look their best but no

Dined on May 2, 2016

I expected the others guest to be dressed up considering its s steakhouse instead I was surrounding by so many people wearing shorts t shirts looking like they came from the beach. Just thought this place was better than a sizzler and the people that came in looked like people that should just go to a sizzler The service was excellent

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

I totally love Fogo de Chao it is well w ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

I totally love Fogo de Chao it is well worth the money and everyone aims to please you can't that.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience!

Dined on April 29, 2016

Food and service here is always awesome! From the choices at the market table including potato salad, apple salad, and fresh mozzarella and vegetables to the buttery cheddar rolls and different cuts of beef, chicken, pork and lamb that you get to feast from until you are full, this place is awesome!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eat 'till you drop

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was amazing and the scene was pretty rowdy - perfect for dinner plans with college mates. Food is pricey - but easily worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service3

Too much chaos for a Thursday night. Ho ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Too much chaos for a Thursday night. However, the food was great. Our table was not set properly as plates, etc were missing ....disappointing considering it costs $50/pp.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Love, but not good service this time

Dined on April 28, 2016

There was a party of twenty people next to my table & servers would go to them first, by the time they made the rounds with the better meat cuts the tray would be empty when time to offer my table so we got offered the less desired meats first & had to ask for the better cuts to be sent directly to us BEFORE the large party...understand it's a large party, but we all paid the same price individually to eat there...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.