About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ribs
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Lamb Tbone
  • churrasco
  • Sides
  • Salad Bar / Appetizer
  • Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)
  • tres leches
Ribs
Key Lime Pie
Lamb Tbone
churrasco
Sides
Salad Bar / Appetizer
Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)
tres leches

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Scottsdale
2 More
Most Booked
Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (249)
Good for Groups (160)
Fit for Foodies (125)
See All
Romantic (102)
Great for Lunch (84)
Hot Spot (54)
Great for Brunch (53)
Notable Wine List (48)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Kid-friendly (41)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Good for a Date (36)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Authentic (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Business Meals (24)
Fun (24)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Late-night Find (20)
Casual (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Family Style (15)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Private Room (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Scenic View (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Fireplace (4)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Seasonal (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1003 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have eaten at Fogo three times and ha ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

We have eaten at Fogo three times and have enjoyed ourselves each time. The salad bar is amazing. The meat is amazing. I have no complaints. We love this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Usually, we love going to Fogo de Chão-- ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

Usually, we love going to Fogo de Chão--we have visited this location several times as well as others across the country. This particular visit left us feeling dumped by the waitstaff. Our dinner started off like most others; once we visited the salad bar and turned our indicators to green, the meat servers began to visit and all went well. However, at one point, two staff came by and told us they were replenishing the bananas and polenta, and then disappeared for a long time. We finally flagged down someone and asked for coffee. Immediately after that, a server finally came with the side dish--which was immediately bussed since we had just asked for coffee. We've never had such a poor experience with the service and I hope this was just an isolated incident. The food was great, as always.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

The service was outstanding, but that co ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was outstanding, but that could not make up for the "frenzy" of dinner. Even though you control when the meat comes to your table - it always seemed like a whirlwind. At the end of the meal I didn't really know if I had eating much of anything. I was full, but I wasn't sure why. As expected I ate a lot of different meats, but it felt like a very disjointed meal. It just wasn't my style and if you are expecting to know what you ate when you left I don't think this is the place for you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

The food was great. Service was good. Ou ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great. Service was good. Our problem was at the end of dinner. Me and my wife made a reservation for 4. Our two friends couldnt make it at the last minute. We saw two friends who were already having dinner and we decided to get all together in one table.They had a reservation under the name abby ariza.

At the end of our dinner we got two separate checks. Me and my wife had a coupon for a 25 dollar dinner each. And so did our friends. We didnt know they had the same coupon. The waiter said he was going to ask the manager if we all could use the coupon. When the manager came out and said it was only two coupons per table. We tried to explain we didnt know and that at the last minute we decided to share a table since our other friends cancel on us. The manager was very rude and cut us off by repeting the same "only two per table per party"

We understand the policy but his way of explaining and cut off everytime we tried to say something made it a really bad experience. We use to go to fogo every special occacion and every other time we wanted a good meal. After the way the manager treat us we dont think we will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

one of our favorites. well be going here ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 4 days ago

one of our favorites. well be going here for years to come.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to Fogo de Chao, for my Birthday wi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went to Fogo de Chao, for my Birthday with my wife. The food was excellent, and expertly prepared. The Churrasco experience was great and very satisfying. The servers continuously brought different types of delicious meats to our table and the side dishes were also excellent. We are definitely going back tomorrow Fogo de Chao, and are telling our friends about our wonderful experience!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing like always great customer servi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing like always great customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dad and I went for our first time, th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

My dad and I went for our first time, this past Friday evening, thanks to restaurant week. I am so glad I finally got to try this place! Our culinary advisor James was extremely knowledgeable and a true natural at describing the experience, and advising us on how to best enjoy it. The market table was a beautiful array of fresh and tasty offerings. Then, the meats were plentiful, and we had so much fun trying them all! We do wish that we would have thought to only get a few selections at a time, then restart with fresh choices after finishing the first round. Other than that, which ended up leaving us with too many cold, toughened cuts that we didn't enjoy as much, the meal was fantastic. We enjoyed hostess(?) Norma as well, who was very proactive in making sure everyone was happy, content, and satisfied. And oh, the BREAD..... Almost didn't even try it, so as to save room for all the "good stuff", but ended up loving that as much as the rest of the meal! Unlike any bread I've ever had! We even asked Norma what the heck was is those little magical gluten puffs, LOL! ;) Mmm mmmm mmmm mmm Mmmmmm! We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing service and delicious selection ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing service and delicious selection of meats hot off the fire.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a group of 8 people & the whole expe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Had a group of 8 people & the whole experience was wonderful as usual! I've never had a bad experience at this location! Wonderful staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant. Ever. We try to ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Our favorite restaurant. Ever. We try to go every couple of months at least!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We have been to Fogo de Chao many times ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We have been to Fogo de Chao many times and this time it was not the amazing dinner that we were expecting. There was a special for restaurant week and the restaurant was especially busy and crowded. The food was good...well what food made it to us all the way in the corner of the restaurant. It seems that only a few of the same servers with the same types of meats made it to our location. It seemed that the servers would bring their selections of meats out of the kitchen and then offer their selection to the tables near by and were all out of meat by the time they made it halfway through the dining room. I had to flag down a server several times to get more water to drink. We had to ask for the sides and for our plates for the meats. We had to flag down a server to see about getting a dessert menu and then had to wait a long time to flag someone down to order our desserts. This is not the type of service we were expecting from any restaurant let alone Fogo de Chao. For the money we paid I expected more!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Nothing more to say. Service was fine, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Nothing more to say. Service was fine, plenty of food, good tasting, high quality. Expansive salad bar. We will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing! Best restaurant ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The service was amazing! Best restaurant experience I've ever had!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The sevice was great. Come hungry. We en ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The sevice was great. Come hungry. We enjoyed for special occasions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner and service!!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great dinner and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AS ALWAYS, FOGO IS THE PLACE TO "PIG-OU ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

AS ALWAYS, FOGO IS THE PLACE TO "PIG-OUT!" LOTS OF GREAT FOOD, GREAT VARIETY, WAITERS ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meat service was veryslow. I waited 15 m ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Meat service was veryslow. I waited 15 minutes with an empty waiting for meats to arrive. We were celebrating our anniversary and we were very dissapointed!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Very awesome experience like always here ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very awesome experience like always here. The service is always divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place. Service was great

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very nice place. Service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The service was great and always is! Our ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The service was great and always is! Our server the other night was on point. He was engaging in conversation and attentive to all of our needs.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience. Wonderful food. Exc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great experience. Wonderful food. Excellent service. I will go back. ...wonderful

Tags: Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Fun, Private Room, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a filling experience. I believe ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always a filling experience. I believe it to be the best Brazilian Steakhouse I have gone to and I've been to about 8 different ones between Denver, Vegas, California and Arizona. Their salad bar is what sets them apart from the rest of the pack. Loaded with all kinds of goodies that seem to rotate depending on the season. Prosciutto, Lox, a variety of fresh cheeses, asparagus, hearts of palm, and many different composed salads. Service is seldom a disappointment. If I had to pick on them for something service related it would be that they do not bring out every meat offering all the time. We were there for 90 minutes and I saw a cutting board of meat rather than a skewer and it was the first time I had seen it and I just didn't have room to try it but it came with a lime wedge and I certainly was intrigued. It not a cheap restaurant by any means, but the one thing that really made me gasp for air was a mediocre $15-$16 cocktail. It won't stop me from going back, but I'll think twice before ordering alcohol. The evening ended on a free dessert compliments of the restaurant for the special occasion. Thanks Fogo, we'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing!! Great and attentive service fr ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Amazing!! Great and attentive service from all servers, wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome always. Worth the drive from Tu ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Awesome always. Worth the drive from Tucson. Always feel like a lion after feasting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice interior, great salad bar, and a pl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Nice interior, great salad bar, and a plethora of roving gauchos bearing ridiculously delicious skewers of carnivorous delight. Amazing experience, fit for the most discerning palates and heartiest appetites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite go-to place for a romantic n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My favorite go-to place for a romantic night out with my girlfriend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at this restaurant several ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant several times. Perhaps is because it was restaurant week but the quality of the food seemed to be diminished. Several of the meats were tough and lacked flavor.

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Meat overload. Pure happiness. Rumor h ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Meat overload. Pure happiness. Rumor has it their salad bar is excellent as well, but with all the amazing meat they bring you, does it matter? :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time a this churrascar ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was my first time a this churrascaria and the experience was exceptional. The service was too notch; meeting our needs, but not hovering.

The salad table and side dishes were fresh and flavorful. The meats were excellent. A few were a little dry, but mostly well seasoned and juicy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

While this restaurant is very pricey, yo ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

While this restaurant is very pricey, you don't get what you pay for. The meats were very gristly and not much of a choice in salad bar. Texas De Brazil blows it away. Will stick with TDB!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

I took my husband there for his retireme ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I took my husband there for his retirement celebration. He's on the "Caveman Diet," so Fogo de Chao was right up his alley. The food was delicious. The celebratory cheesecake and the personalized written message on it came as a lovely surprise.

My only criticism is that I would have preferred a choice of side dishes to go with the meat.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

While the meats and the concept is good, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

While the meats and the concept is good, this is not the place for a quiet romantic dinner. Best suited for a business dinner or group event. The food was great but the constant interruption from the servers and ushers to refill water glasses when only the smallest amount had been drank, or checking everything was ok. It became laughable in the end as we could barely say 5 words to each other without a different server coming by. I love attentive service but this was annoyingly overbearing. Probably won't go back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The service was outstanding. The food wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The service was outstanding. The food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was great this time around.. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The service was great this time around... thank you

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved everything! Service is excellent ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I loved everything! Service is excellent and of course the food too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My first time going there. Server was in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My first time going there. Server was incredibly nice. Food was even better. I'll definitely be going back in the near future.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only problem we had was that the kit ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The only problem we had was that the kitchen could not keep up with the service. The service was excellent as well is all of the food. So that's why what would you recommend this restaurant for fit for foodies Fogo to ciao

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for 2PM but were n ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We made a reservation for 2PM but were never told that the restaurant closes at 3. We were sitted right away, ordered the drinks and then were told to get what we need from the salad bar and sides as they were clearing them out to prepare for the dinner crowd. We made reservation for a full meal which included both the meat, salad and sides yet were only able to enjoy the meat. When it came time to pay we were charged for the full meal. I Winn NEVER recommend this place to anyone I know. With that said our waiter was amazing but the manager John was disrespectful and ignorant to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

I booked this place because we were cele ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I booked this place because we were celebrating a birthday and an anniversary. I stated that in the reservation. We asked for more polenta and bread and never recieved itThen when we went to pay the bill I was charged $145 for someone elses bill. I sent my debit card with the waiter and the bill (my bad for trusting it was right) and he came back with my receipt and what I had been charged. We were told a manager was coming over to our table and they never did. So we left because we had sat there waiting for so long.

Very awful experience and never got to celebrate our special events and paid someone elses bill and alcoholic drinks. We don't drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.