About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Scottsdale located in the heart of the city near the popular Scottsdale Fashion Square. Our grand cobalt blue tower and signature churrasqueira grill is visible to passersby and stands supreme in the city’s dynamic and diverse restaurant scene.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Main Dining-salad Bar   - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Exterior Front  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lamb Tbone - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Sides - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Salad Bar / Appetizer - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
tres leches - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (83)
Good for Birthdays (70)
Good for Groups (62)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Worth the Drive (51)
Good for a Date (50)
Authentic (43)
Fun (42)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Business Meals (35)
Casual (32)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Family Style (27)
Great for Lunch (25)
Romantic (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Great for Brunch (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Comfort Food (10)
Hot Spot (10)
People Watching (10)
Private Room (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Healthy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Fireplace (4)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Historic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1159 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was promptly seated with my reservatio ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I was promptly seated with my reservation , the staff were very attentive, and the food was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, , Fun, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They set our table for 14 up right at th ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

They set our table for 14 up right at the front door. For lunch they had room to set it up anywhere else in the dining room. The wait staff spilled an entire tray of waters on two of our guests, then they spilled sprite on the owner of our company. Management didn't even come over to apologize or check to see if all was ok. Very disappointing lack of customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

it's a very nice place for a special occ ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

it's a very nice place for a special occasion, we were celebrating my daughter's birthday, and when they realized that, we received a free dessert, and we could choose any dessert on their very expansive dessert menu, the creme brulee was delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good salad bar. But main feature is 14 m ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Good salad bar. But main feature is 14 meat choices carved by servers. Most meats quite good but ribs were very dry as was chicken. Several pieces of steak were tough. Seven others good. So results mixed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Awesome service, the customer service re ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

Awesome service, the customer service representative was very attentive and made sure all our needs were taken care of.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, as was the servi ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was excellent, as was the service, which was always attentive but never intrusive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious and outstanding. ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was delicious and outstanding. Excellent customer service. I never had to wait for anything. The servers were very attentive and refilled everything without my request. I would recommended this place if you love to eat a variety of meats.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came for their Sunday Brunch, thinkin ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

We came for their Sunday Brunch, thinking it would not be so busy after New Year. It turned out to be nearly full. Somehow, I noticed the ambiance was quietly uplifting, despite the nearly full to capacity. Bravo, Marco, for running such a smooth ship. Of course our favorite server, Norma, was on duty. She never fails to make our dining experience a great one. Her smile and attention to detail is such a welcome ! Another server we are getting to know is Luanne (spelling) who is such a sweet girl. Even though we gave it 4 stars for value, this is because we do not eat a lot, therefore never able to justify the cost. Nevertheless, the quality of everything is well worth it. You must give it a try.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good! Very disappointed for the ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was good! Very disappointed for the amount of money I spent they added money on the tip :( and I gave them a hefty cash tip!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

I'm Brazilian and I have been to Fogo de ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

I'm Brazilian and I have been to Fogo de Chão many times. I just love it!

In Brazil it is the best Churrascaria. Here it is by far the best Steak House!

The service is very warm and everybody care about the customers.

Try the beef ribs. The best!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, , Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not for small eaters...the selection is ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

Not for small eaters...the selection is huge !!

Skimp on the salad bar because when the MEAT starts it is incredible. At least 10 - 12 different selections and it keeps coming until you say stop...

Pretty amazing and very well prepared...

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the waitresses named Karina was s ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

One of the waitresses named Karina was such a wonderful host who went out of her way to make our first experience at Fogo de Chao amazing. She took the time to explain the different meats and even went and got us a few items to our table that had not been over to us yet. I wish there were more waitresses like her in the business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was good as usual. This occasion ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was good as usual. This occasion, unfortunately, the meat was kind of dry and sometimes overcooked.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Fogo de Chão is a great option for fancy ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fogo de Chão is a great option for fancy business meetings or celebrating a birthday, anniversary, or special occasion. The food is delicious and there is something for everyone. It is pricey but not for every weekend dining, more for special occasions. Delicious cuts of meats, my favorites and picanha and bottom sirloin. Also a big selection at market table.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My family and I spent the new year's eve ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

My family and I spent the new year's eve @ FdeChao Scottsdale and had a wonderful experience. Great food, great service and kids friendly. 👍

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had mentioned that it was my daughter' ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

I had mentioned that it was my daughter's birthday but we didn't get the usual happy birthday plate with a candle. We were a little disappointed with that since we were used to seeing that on any of the special occasions we experienced in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

very pricey for what we actually got. H ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

very pricey for what we actually got. Have been to other locations that have better service and value. Did not get all the choices of meat that was suppose to be offered. Saw other tables get more choices and quantity then our table. Very disappointed for the price that we paid. will not be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

I was extraordinarily disappointed. The ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

I was extraordinarily disappointed. The waiter did not bring water. I had to ask 3 times for my wine and we never saw the dessert menu although we asked several staff members for one. Food was delicious

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

We had no idea who our server was becaus ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had no idea who our server was because he went missing and we needed up with 2 other people taking care of us. The leg of lamb was the best with the ribeye at a close second

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great selection, excellent quality.

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great selection, excellent quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took the whole family for Christmas dinn ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Took the whole family for Christmas dinner. Everyone was happy. The selection of meat was amazing. The salad bar clean and tasty. Dessert was great. Service terrific.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, , Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Fun, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

At first the hostess was going to seat u ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

At first the hostess was going to seat us near the entrance way, it was busy with people coming in and out and drafty. We quickly requested another table and were accommodated! The service was excellence and for those in our group who were never there before the waiter explained to them how the dinner "works". The food, as usual, was excellent. Go there hungry ! We love the meat (there are 16 of them). The different times of steak are the best! We recommend this restaurant to anyone and we took our daughter here once also who eats gluten free. The side dishes and meats are good for the gluten free crowd as well as most of the salad bar! We plan to return when we are craving meats!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Bad service from wait staff.

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Bad service from wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent food, service poor (not up to ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food, service poor (not up to normal standard) - spoke with manager who was apologetic.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The food was very good. Not worth the p ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food was very good. Not worth the price as it's quite expensive . My main complaint was really about the ambiance. I don' mind paying a Hefty price for a good meal if the service and feel of the place fits the cost. This place is just short of being a cafeteria. Crowded, no intimate tables, noisy as can be. Very dissaponted in the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

We have visited several Fogos across the ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

We have visited several Fogos across the nation. I don't know if it is marinade or cooking process. But this is the best one hands down!!!

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our visit was disappointing for two main ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our visit was disappointing for two main reasons:

1) Service - It was a Monday evening and the restaurant didn't seem extremely busy, but there were long waits between visits to our table with meats. At least one of our green discs was out for the entire meal (about 75 minutes) , but we had only about 8 or 9 offers--3 of which were repeats which were declined. I made 3 specific requests for other meats that had not been offered and was told they would come back around with them--only one of them eventually showed up. And just to be clear, our goal was not quantity, but to enjoy the variety of meats and in that we were disappointed. Finally, we had been eating for about 50 minutes and were winding down with the meal when the mashed potatoes, plantains, and polenta were dropped. That was too late.

2) Food quality - the chicken breast and the linguica were both so overcooked and dried out that they were barely edible--had to leave the chicken after attempting it.

Of course, there were good aspects too. The salad bar was excellent as always and the meats that did get to our table were fine with the exceptions noted above. For the price paid, however, it should have been a much better experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This used to be my favorite restaurant b ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

This used to be my favorite restaurant by far but little by little the service that took Fogo De Chao from good to great has slid. It's not what it was 5 years ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

First Fogo experience thought the food q ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

First Fogo experience thought the food quantity was sub par. Meats lacked flavor and tenderness where appropriate. There are many other great options in the Scottsdale area to choose from

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Very rushed Meat was too rare Three of ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Very rushed

Meat was too rare

Three of the seven people at dinner got sick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Very interesting experience- out party r ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Very interesting experience- out party really enjoyed doing something so different- excellent dining choices for each person- salad bar was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pros: Food was very good. Service was go ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Pros:

Food was very good.

Service was good.

Cons:

Noise level was loud.

Mix cocktail prices were very high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food used to be very good but the most r ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

Food used to be very good but the most recent 2 trips to re restaurant kinda sucks. Meats are super salty. Salad bar is as good as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I've visited Fogo De Chao's in 4 differ ...

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

I've visited Fogo De Chao's in 4 different locations and I have to say that this one was my least favorite. it's a great location and the decor is nice but the food quality wasn't what I'm used to from this chain. The meats were all dry and not as flavorful as I expect from Gaucho dining. The salad bar wasn't as extensive as the location in Chicago and for $50 I expected more. I asked for a birthday dessert as we were celebrating my son's birthday and I think he threw them off because he asked for his dessert to go! But they never mentioned it. Dinner for 3 - $200 and I wanted more. I'll go to other locations but probably not this one again.

Tags: Private Room
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Overpriced and under flavored. Close you ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

Overpriced and under flavored. Close your eyes and tell me what you're eating (excluding the sausage because of a casing). No unique flavors, average cuts of meat. Quite disappointed but the service was fabulous, kudos to the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Spend every birthday there and it never ...

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

Spend every birthday there and it never disappoints. Simple meat to fancy. Fatty to lean.. they have it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meat was good but the service was no ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

The meat was good but the service was not. We had to ask 3 times and wait over 10 minutes just to get some water refilled. When we asked for specific meat to be sent to the table it never happened. When most of the table had their coasters turned to the red side, indicating they didn't want any more meat, the rest of the table seemed to be ignored and were passed over. The salad bar was fresh and had some really good salad choices.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Didn't care for being charged $3.25 for ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Didn't care for being charged $3.25 for each 8oz soda. Experience was nice, once.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and great service!

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brazilian experience. My wife is B ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Brazilian experience. My wife is Brazilian, and I have been many times. A true Brazilian steakhouse. Lots of meat. Did I mention come hungry for meat? Vegetarians should not enter this temple of the meat. Decor needs a little help. Dim the lights so no one can see me eat all this meat. Great for a big party. Loud and fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.