About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Scottsdale located in the heart of the city near the popular Scottsdale Fashion Square. Our grand cobalt blue tower and signature churrasqueira grill is visible to passersby and stands supreme in the city’s dynamic and diverse restaurant scene.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Main Dining-salad Bar   - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Exterior Front  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Lamb Tbone - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Sides - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Salad Bar / Appetizer - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ
tres leches - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale, Scottsdale, AZ

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Scottsdale
2 More
Most Booked
Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (137)
Good for Groups (93)
Good for Birthdays (87)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (83)
Good for a Date (70)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Worth the Drive (65)
Authentic (60)
Fun (49)
Romantic (48)
Business Meals (48)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Casual (40)
Great for Lunch (35)
Family Style (30)
Notable Wine List (26)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Great for Brunch (23)
Modern Decor (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Kid-friendly (19)
Paleo Friendly (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Private Room (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Gluten Free Options (13)
Healthy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Late-night Find (12)
People Watching (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Cozy (9)
Fireplace (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Seasonal (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Historic (3)
Organic (3)
Spicy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overpriced and under flavored. Close you ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Overpriced and under flavored. Close your eyes and tell me what you're eating (excluding the sausage because of a casing). No unique flavors, average cuts of meat. Quite disappointed but the service was fabulous, kudos to the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

The meat was good but the service was no ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The meat was good but the service was not. We had to ask 3 times and wait over 10 minutes just to get some water refilled. When we asked for specific meat to be sent to the table it never happened. When most of the table had their coasters turned to the red side, indicating they didn't want any more meat, the rest of the table seemed to be ignored and were passed over. The salad bar was fresh and had some really good salad choices.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Didn't care for being charged $3.25 for ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Didn't care for being charged $3.25 for each 8oz soda. Experience was nice, once.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and great service!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brazilian experience. My wife is B ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Brazilian experience. My wife is Brazilian, and I have been many times. A true Brazilian steakhouse. Lots of meat. Did I mention come hungry for meat? Vegetarians should not enter this temple of the meat. Decor needs a little help. Dim the lights so no one can see me eat all this meat. Great for a big party. Loud and fun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Fantastic as usual. Regardless of locati ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Fantastic as usual. Regardless of location, it's always a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just the wonderful and assorted salad ba ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Just the wonderful and assorted salad bar is well worth the trip! Meat choices are definitely many as well! Great staff and friendly service compliment the casual dining experience. Ask for Kevin, as your server. He was great! Will return again soon.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This restaurant never disappoints. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. The professional and accommodating starts right from the time you drive up to the time you leave. Efficient and friendly the wait staff and food servers always seemed to be around to fill my drink, offer suggestions, and clean our plates without being intrusive. The expansive pre-main course salad and appetizer "bar" was amazing with fresh foods, cheeses salads, and other tasty morsels. Be careful, one could easily fill up on these and not have enough room for the selection of Brazilian steakhouse meats. Hard to know which was my favorite, Brazilian pork ribs, garlic steak, prime rib it was all delicious. I was there for my birthday and they treated me right with a dessert to die for cheesecake with a berry sauce. It is not cheap, but you do get what you pay for which sometimes is not the case in some Scottsdale restaurants. I will be back!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Come hungry and be prepared to overeat a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Come hungry and be prepared to overeat all kinds of meat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food quality(when we were able to g ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Good food quality(when we were able to get served), but service was very disappointing. Numerous times I had to wait to be served, at one point it took 15 minutes for a server to come by our table( sign was very visible and it showed we (wife and myself) wanted food). I had to physically get up from my seat multiple times to go find my server(i.e. to get served, ask for water, get clean plates, etc) I also explained to my server of my displeasure; he acknowledged this, but still didn't resolve my concern or service.

Based on the level of service I received I doubt very seriously if I will ever be attending this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Very nice atmosphere. Very good food. Fr ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very nice atmosphere. Very good food. Friendly wait staff. Certainly a great place to go for a special occasion or special night out. We never leave there hungry. Meats always cooked perfectly and the desserts are mouth watering delicious. It's worth the drive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food, excellent service nice d ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service nice decent ambiance

The price is high but it's a decent value for a special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been to Fogo de Chao many times i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have been to Fogo de Chao many times in different states for different occasions. My experience from my last visit, I had decided I probably won't visit the one in Scottsdale anymore. We went there for a celebration and it happened to be on Veterans's Day. The services were slow, we waited for our drinks after we have finished our appetizer. And they no longer cover the cheese bread with towel anymore which make it cold very quickly. I used to love to go to Fogo de Chao but not so much after my last visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value4

Great food and service! They honored the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food and service! They honored the veteran in our party with a sincere thank you for his service and the veterans day discount was much appreciated!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love as usual.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Love as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great variety of meats authentically pre ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great variety of meats authentically prepared and served by knowledgeable Gauchos. Go hungry and enjoy the experience. The entire staff was attentive and very accommodating.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a birthday lunch and i had put no ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was a birthday lunch and i had put notes on my reservation regarding the occasion but never did we get the special birthday dessert and that was extremely disappointing.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food is amazing!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding choice for my boyfriend's bi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Outstanding choice for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. The staff worked with us regarding food allergies, and the meal was simply divine. I do recommend skipping lunch - and perhaps even breakfast - prior to having dinner here, simply so that you can taste all the delicacies offered.

Tags: Special Occasion, Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is abundant and the service is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The food is abundant and the service is impeccable!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Initially the hostess wanted to put our ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Initially the hostess wanted to put our party of 7 at a smaller square table. We were finally sat at a larger round. We were missing one member of the party when we sat down. Before we were even greeted by a server we had staff trying to serve us meat. The server came over asked if we had been there before we told him some of the party had not. He said he would return to explain the process. Never saw him again. Another server came around and took a drink order. We had to flag someone down to get another round. Once the meat began coming to the table we had to request cut of meat other than sirloin. It was rushed, loud and unimpressive. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Restaurant was very crowded and tables w ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Restaurant was very crowded and tables were extremely close together but service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Really disappointed in last two dinners ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Really disappointed in last two dinners ,forgot our special occasion,this time service and food was not up to par.The salad bar ran out of items often and had to stop waiters for items needed.I feel we did not get our monies worth in food or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Everything was amazing! Thank you!

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was amazing! Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Pretty disappointing. I've been to the F ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pretty disappointing. I've been to the Fogo in Beverly Hills, much better. The Scottsdale location reminded me of a Hometown Buffet. Sure, the meats are good, and the radizio style is unique, but the place was loud, kids screaming and servers unorganized. They didn't have the wine we ordered, the bread and polenta were cold. But, the really disappointing part...I made the reservation and noted where it asked that we were celebrating a birthday. The server had no idea. I had to mention it before they brought the check. Then, they offered dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

I love the comfortable dining room and t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I love the comfortable dining room and the meat was so good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We always enjoy our time and food at Fog ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We always enjoy our time and food at Fogo de Chao. It's always a great experience.

Tags: Family Style, Seasonal, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow, first time visitor, lots of qualit ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wow, first time visitor, lots of quality meats for the most part outstanding tastes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Enjoyed an evening with my son and lovel ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Enjoyed an evening with my son and lovely daughter in law. We had a superb meal and a great time with them while we were in town. Next time we make the 1,800 mile trip...we'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I have been to several Foga's on differe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I have been to several Foga's on different cities, but I must say the price is higher and the food is okay. Not good when everyone at the table prefers the rolls over the meat. They advertise many different cuts of meat, but we never saw the beef or pork ribs, no sausage, and the filet only came around once. It seems they count on you leaving before the expensive meats are brought out. Will not go back unless someone else is paying.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I have been to other Brazilian BBQ place ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I have been to other Brazilian BBQ places in AZ and Ca. and Fogo De Chao topped them all. The cuts of meat were perfectly prepared. The wide selection of side dishes were a bonus. And don't get me started on the Pan de Queso that they bring to your table.. amazing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have celebrated my birthday here for t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I have celebrated my birthday here for two years and I absolutely love this place. It works well for group dinning as well as for a romantic evening. The service is always wonderful and the food is out of this world.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, wide selection of fr ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent service, wide selection of fresh, tasty salad bar selections and delicious and varied meats (lamb, beef, pork...) brought directly to your table and sliced to your liking. Go hungry because this is a feast!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent! Worth the money! Food was awe ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent! Worth the money! Food was awesome and service was great. Would definitely visit this place again.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chau is our "go to" special occa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Fogo de Chau is our "go to" special occasion restaurant. My kids request it for every occasion! The salad bar has a lot of choices, and the meat is non-stop! The waiters are very attentive and we left satisfied. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

As usual, a great Sunday Brunch. Now th ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As usual, a great Sunday Brunch. Now that Fall is here, they have several new seasonal dishes. The Squash Soup is delicious, but I would suggest you take a small amount so as to leave room for all the salads AND the succulent meats. We again had wonderful service from the great staff, most of whom know us well by now. Of course Norma is our favorite. She chatted with us and came by several times to check we had everything. Norma knows her job inside out, I would not be surprised if she makes manager one day.

Thank you Fogo for a great Brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is a meatlovers dream! I enjo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This place is a meatlovers dream! I enjoyed this visit just as I always do whenever I go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fogo de chao has an amazing ambiance. I ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fogo de chao has an amazing ambiance. I love the meat, dessert was unbelievabley amazing, and the drink was to die for ( top shelf long Island ice tea) I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fogo does not disappoint. Tons of meat a ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Fogo does not disappoint. Tons of meat and a great salad bar. But don't waste too much time on the salad bar!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing experience, would be nice it ha ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Amazing experience, would be nice it had some promos.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.