About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ribs
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Sides
  • churrasco
  • Lamb Tbone
  • Salad Bar / Appetizer
  • Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
  • tres leches
  • Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)
Ribs
Key Lime Pie
Sides
churrasco
Lamb Tbone
Salad Bar / Appetizer
Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
tres leches
Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Scottsdale
2 More
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (318)
good for groups (224)
fit for foodies (179)
See All
romantic (122)
great for lunch (113)
hot spot (75)
great for brunch (61)
notable wine list (51)
kid-friendly (51)
neighborhood gem (46)
late-night find (25)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (7)
Sort By:
Newest
880 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We absolutely loved this place, it is a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

We absolutely loved this place, it is a little more expensive than I can afford so we went on a special occasion. This will be our new to go place when we want to splurge. The food, service, ambiance, everything was awesome. My 4 yr old grandson just loved the food and wants the chocplate mouse cake For his birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would have been better if they explained ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Would have been better if they explained the entire process!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Fogo de Chao was perfect for wining and ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fogo de Chao was perfect for wining and dining my sister for her birthday. Nice price for appetizers, food, and dessert. Everything was cooked perfectly and to the right temperature. I wish I could have eaten more!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Service staff. Great quality foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing Service staff. Great quality food. Recomend this place 100%

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was great. Not only was ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our experience was great. Not only was the meat delicious (and plentiful), but their salad bar is also the best I've ever had. You can tell how fresh everything is by appearance and taste. I wish I would have spent more time at the salad bar. The service is what you would expect for the price point, which is excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service at lunch was poor. Not a great d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Service at lunch was poor. Not a great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

Reservation for 7pm, we got our table. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Reservation for 7pm, we got our table. Waiter came up to explain experience yet agaibthat never really came to. We were told after out self serve appetizer we would be given clean plates before the meat course; never happened. We were told that we would get sides with the meat course, we got it 45 minutes afterwards only by constant request. Lamb chops came to our table 1hr after the meat course started. complimentary dessert and coffee came 45 min after our meat course, 20min before closing only after we requested yet again. One of our diners, got ice tea spilled on her and the server was in lala land, pointless to ask for management at that point. We expected a WOW experience and for $100 a couple, we got a mediocre experience. The meat was fantastic and the self serve apps were ok but nothing was labeled so you guessed that part. It was a good experience only because it was with a friend whom I hadn't seen in 5 yrs. I will take away the conversation before I take away the Brazilian experience. Hope you have a better experience! Semper FI

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

We ate at Fogo De Chao all over the coun ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We ate at Fogo De Chao all over the country. The service during our visit was disappointing. Long waits for refills. When the server came around I asked for the lamb chops. The lamb chop server came by with 2 lamb chops. I asked if he could bring more and I never seen him again. Really disappointing. Have been to this exact location before and the service was better in the past.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

I strongly felt the value for the qualit ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I strongly felt the value for the quality of food and the noisy, chaotic atmosphere was terrible. I won't be going back. We could have gotten a very intimate, extremely high quality meal at a high-end steak house for the same price. Very disappointed.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Excellent food with meat that keeps comi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Excellent food with meat that keeps coming. Service was great and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Family place

vip
 (México)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Family place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This place is usually hit or miss. The m ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

This place is usually hit or miss. The most recent visit however was not very awesome, the meat that came around seemed like leftover scraps. One thing I noticed was lack of cleanliness, as we walked up outside there is a ton of old gum all over the walkway which was pretty gross. Once inside the carpets and tables all just seemed kind of dingy. We've been to Fogo in Beverly Hills, Baltimore, Vegas and Scottsdale. The Scottsdale location is by far the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Great salad bar to go with our meats. Se ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great salad bar to go with our meats. Service was attentive and energetic. I really cant explain why, but i found the Fogo in San Diego just a little better.That would not stop me from visiting this location again.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere all the way around. The ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great atmosphere all the way around. The chefs cook the meat to the liking of your choice. They kept us filled with meat every time. The food was amazing!!!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao is an exceptional restauran ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fogo de Chao is an exceptional restaurant. The service is outstanding, and while it's a bit pricey, (for the type of food you get, it's worth it!) the different proteins served are delicious, from the filet mignon to the rack of lamb, my mouth watered. Our main server Justin, was outstanding and explained how everything worked. There is a salad bar, and my only complaint is that the ceasar salad could have used a bit more dressing, it was flavorless, but you won't be spending much time there anyways. Great restaurant!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my family visit Fogo de Chao once ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Me and my family visit Fogo de Chao once or twice a year. It is an expensive outing, but as the saying goes you get what you pay for. The staff is friendly and attentive, the food is amazing, and I have never walked out regretting what I spent.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was mod..we had to Constantly ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Service was mod..we had to

Constantly ask for

Refills

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We really enjoy the OFF Holiday dining a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We really enjoy the OFF Holiday dining as it's quieter and better service due to lack of crowds!

OUTSTANDING Lunch!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed the service can't wait to ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Really enjoyed the service can't wait to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing. Easily one of my f ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food is amazing. Easily one of my favorite places to go eat at.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son and I enjoy and had a great time, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My son and I enjoy and had a great time, the food was delicious, my son preferred was the bread dipped in to the basil sauce...delicious, we appreciate the great service the staff provide to us, specially the waitress Jose.

Thank you so much for the excellent experience we had at Fogo de Chao.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome dining experience! Meats were aw ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Awesome dining experience! Meats were awesomely prepared !

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Again, great. Came here to celebrate my ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Again, great. Came here to celebrate my birthday. Everyone was so nice, especially Norma who has been promoted from Server to Customer Service. She made my day, making me feel special. Thank you, all at Fogo. We will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a fantastic place for meat lover ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This is a fantastic place for meat lovers! While not inexpensive, you certainly get your fill of great steak, lamb and chicken!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I wish they would dim the lights a littl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I wish they would dim the lights a little bit, price is right for the quality of food though been so brite and loud, takes away from the upscale restaurant experience. This time we only had the salad bar and they were charging us full price plus they added two beers that we never had or ask for. Food is great!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value4

Good cuts of meat. Plenty to eat. Don' ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Good cuts of meat. Plenty to eat. Don't fill up on the great salad bar, or you'll be sorry when you run out off appetite.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great personalized service. Got there be ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great personalized service. Got there before reservation time and was able to change on the spot. Promptly seated at nice table for 2. Was explained how the process worked. Market Table was well stocked with all the salad fixings, to include rice beans, fruit, and veggies. Was recommend the lime-aid and loved it. After the salad, the meat fest started. I'm sure everyone had their favorite. Mine was the sirloin. Manager introduced himself and made us feel we had made the right choice. Solid 5 stars, will return with friends on our next visit.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the food and the atmosphere that ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I loved the food and the atmosphere that the fogo had provided. The only thing that was not up to par was the horrible customer service. We had a table of 7 and we asked for our bill to be split up 4 ways and our waiter had given us the biggest attitude when we had asked nicely. I definitely would not recommend going back if all the waiters have that sort of attitude when asked to do such a small task. The food was excellent though! Customer Service skills just need to be tweaked a little.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Food was amazing !

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food was amazing !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Many better churrascarias exist. Fogos i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Many better churrascarias exist. Fogos in different cities are also better than this one. The salad bar doesn't have good hot food varieties and the rice is bland.

Service is fast and efficient BUT too relaxed and not professional enough for the standard of an expensive Brazilian steakhouse.

With all that said, the meat is good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Awesome food and awesome service, I'm pl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Awesome food and awesome service, I'm planning to go back soon!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was transitioning from lu ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The restaurant was transitioning from lunch to dinner and as a result my family and I felt rushed to leave. This was my 4th or 5th time dining at this location. The wait staff was excellent but their manager seemed to be rushing them to clear us and other patrons out.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and great products can ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent service and great products can create very good memories.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at the restauran ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was our first time at the restaurant and I must say this was a top 3 dining experience for us! Staff was awesome and I don't use that term often. They were truly awesome! Couple that with the freshest of food and atmosphere and you just can't beat it. Honestly, I couldn't wait to tell my friends and family about it. Highly recommended!! The only reason I gave the experience five stars is because there weren't ten stars offered in the rating.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing!! Everyone was frien ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Service was amazing!! Everyone was friendly will come back!

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this place is pricey, but definitely wel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

this place is pricey, but definitely well worth it. salad bar is so good, and the meat is out of this world. A great place for any occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always excellent here and th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The food is always excellent here and the service fantastic. We keep going back. Staff friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Would not consider this fine dining. At ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Would not consider this fine dining. Atmosphere is more like a cafeteria. Too many people, except for gauchos, coming to the table. They took our drinks before we were finished. Towards end of meal, no one came. Waited way too long for coffee refills and check. Not a good value for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Great place for meat lover's, special di ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great place for meat lover's, special dining, date night

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I loved it!!! The food is awesome and th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I loved it!!! The food is awesome and the people were great. The only thing I would change is how often someone comes by (not the servers) while I am engaged with my date. It seemed overbearing. Other than that, very awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.