About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ribs
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Sides
  • churrasco
  • Lamb Tbone
  • Salad Bar / Appetizer
  • Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
  • tres leches
  • Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)
Ribs
Key Lime Pie
Sides
churrasco
Lamb Tbone
Salad Bar / Appetizer
Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
tres leches
Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Scottsdale
2 More
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

special occasion (338)
good for groups (250)
fit for foodies (199)
See All
romantic (132)
great for lunch (115)
hot spot (79)
great for brunch (58)
notable wine list (54)
kid-friendly (50)
neighborhood gem (45)
late-night find (25)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (7)
Sort By:
Newest
840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Would not consider this fine dining. At ...

Dined 4 days ago

Would not consider this fine dining. Atmosphere is more like a cafeteria. Too many people, except for gauchos, coming to the table. They took our drinks before we were finished. Towards end of meal, no one came. Waited way too long for coffee refills and check. Not a good value for the price.

food5
ambience5
service2
value5

I loved it!!! The food is awesome and th ...

Dined 5 days ago

I loved it!!! The food is awesome and the people were great. The only thing I would change is how often someone comes by (not the servers) while I am engaged with my date. It seemed overbearing. Other than that, very awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We had a great time. Pretty confused in ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had a great time. Pretty confused in the beginning because it was our first time, but very fun when we got the hang of it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic assortment of meats, fabulous ...

Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic assortment of meats, fabulous service. Thanks for a memorable experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat lovers paradise. But take your tim ...

Dined 6 days ago

Meat lovers paradise. But take your time and enjoy every last skewer.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My husband and i woke up the neext morni ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

My husband and i woke up the neext morning violently ill. Stomach crampiny and severe diarrhea

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Brought my family (husband and 2 kids)wi ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Brought my family (husband and 2 kids)with my month we who was visiting from out of state for lunch and we enjoyed everything from service to food! It was also VERY nice that they offer great kid friendly prices (6& under FREE and 7-12 half price) which benefited us with my two sons. My mom was so impressed as this was her 1st time that she had us look to see if they have a location close to her. We found a location that will be about an hour and a half drive but she is so excited to take her husband when she gets home!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Very disappointed in service. Lack of at ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Very disappointed in service. Lack of attentiveness. Poor quality of cuts. Very long wait times. Extremely disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao never disappoints. The food ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Fogo de Chao never disappoints. The food was absolutely amazing as well as the wide selection of wine. The staff was very friendly and courteous and were willing to accommodate. I always recommend this restaurant to my family or friends.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family went for Father's Day, had a w ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

My family went for Father's Day, had a wonderful time. Food was delicious, would recommend going earlier than later as food selection slowed down during later in the night (around 8:30PM). However, the staff was very attentive in getting us whatever we needed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Service is always number one at this est ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Service is always number one at this establishment. If you prefer a certain cut of meat, dont hesitate to ask...you will have it sent to your table! Come very hungry and savor the food!

food1
ambience3
service1
value3

SUPPER FOOD, PROFESSIONAL PERSONNEL, EXC ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

SUPPER FOOD, PROFESSIONAL PERSONNEL, EXCELLENT OVERALL DINING EXPERIENCE

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

the place was too hot and crowded on fat ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

the place was too hot and crowded on fathers day----i had been there before for a couple business meetings and it was nice thusly i decided to take my family for fathers day. the salad bar was disgustingly sparse, empty and nothing compared to previous visits. additionally, i felt like we were rushed and pushed to turn the table. what was up with the air conditioner? isn't good to have warm meats next to you by servers when you are hot? maybe just not a good place for busy holiday also, thought offer included return trip but there are so many limitations/restrictions i won't be able to use it since i leave the country frequently in summer?

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

You never disappoint us. We always walk ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

You never disappoint us. We always walk away happy and eager to return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely love this restaurant...My fam ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely love this restaurant...My family's Favorite!!!!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The meal was outstanding as usual. My on ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The meal was outstanding as usual. My only critique is that due to the Fathers Day crown the service was a bit slower than usual and we did wait about 15-20 additional minutes to get our bill and get it paid. A tad disappointing.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed celebrating Fathers Da ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We really enjoyed celebrating Fathers Day.The food was delicious. The service was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4

This is a great restaurant! I love the v ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is a great restaurant! I love the variety of unlimited meats you have to choose from. On the pricey side, but nice for a special occasion.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

love the steak, chicken was a little dry ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

love the steak, chicken was a little dry, but the beef was delicioso!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have found every experience at Fogo t ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We have found every experience at Fogo to be wonderful. We appreciate the hard working, professional service and outstanding food.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Kind of pricey, but the food was great. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Kind of pricey, but the food was great. Super crowded, took a while to get our drinks refilled, the salad bar was empty most of the time but it was an overall nice experience and we will be returning.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a great unique experience Don't fil ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It's a great unique experience Don't fill up on the salad bar. It's easy to do it. It's a team work service restaurant so you'll have like a million servers

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I decided to go to Fogo De Chao due to a ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I decided to go to Fogo De Chao due to a friend moving out of state. I thought a nice dinner would be a good way to have them remember Az. I have been to a Brazilian steak house before called Chimaz in North Carolina in which I used to compare service at Fogo. The waiter at Fogo De Chao was friendly and had a good sense of humor. He was the only reason why Fogo de Chao was any good. The salad bar had fresh options however the restaurant is so big and there are not enough gauchos walking around. Out of my 2 1/2 hours spent at Fogo I had three gauchos come around. We had to ask one of them to bring us our choice of meat. I will not be attending Fogo again and would rather spend my money at Ruth Chris or another nice grille/restaurant for the price of 150.00 that I spent.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I loved the food and the service was ver ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I loved the food and the service was very good with everyone smiling. The atmosphere seemed rushed not relaxed and it was very noisy. Over all I was happy

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last week was my first time going and de ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Last week was my first time going and definitely will not be the last. The meats are delicious and the service is amazing. Very friendly waiters made the time there very comfortable.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this place!!! We also loved that ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We love this place!!! We also loved that they took all of our offers/coupons with no problem.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Took my husband here for the first time. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Took my husband here for the first time. He absolutely loved it. Unfortunately we were sat in a spot were the meats didnt really come threw,but anywho a great place to go.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was delicious. I love the sala ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was delicious. I love the salad bar and the grilled meats.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, Fogo de Chao does not disappoi ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

As usual, Fogo de Chao does not disappoint! The selection of meats was incredible and each prepared to perfection. If you're looking for that one cut of meat to enjoy a single steak, it may not be for you- but if you're looking to try several expertly prepared cuts, plus some incredible sides, this will not leave you desiring more. And don't fill up on the Market Table, which is easy to do! Many excellent selections there as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite restaurants, ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants, I enjoy the lamb chops!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

I had visited Brazilian steakhouses befo ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I had visited Brazilian steakhouses before, but the ones I had visited in town closed down several years ago. So I was happy to be invited to Fogo de Chao. The place is very upscale - the dining room is very nice, the staff are friendly and attentive, borderline overbearing. The food is pretty good - the meats look beautiful, but I found them too chewy, and lacking flavor - I kept thinking they'd benefit from a steak sauce. The buffet is also nice - very fresh vegetables and salads, and all the ones that I tried were very good. Still, this is a place you go to eat meat, and compared to the recollections of my past experiences, they left me underwhelmed. IMO the place is expensive, and the price doesn't include drinks or desserts. I don't see myself going there again.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

After making a reservation days in advan ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

After making a reservation days in advance it would have been nice to be placed at a table not right next to the flow of servers and kitchen staff. Besides the seating location, everything was great. Helpful/friendly customer service all around and delicious food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire Fogo experience cannot be com ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The entire Fogo experience cannot be compared to any other fine dining experience! The food is amazing as is the wait staff. This is my "heaven" place to dine!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3

Food is always pretty good. Service was ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food is always pretty good. Service was so-so. I had to ask for the sides to be brought to the table and also had to ask for dipping sauces. UsuaLly get exceptional service but this time was not great. I would expect the servers to be better.

food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Meat was somewhat tough and stringy. Me ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

Meat was somewhat tough and stringy. Meal did not seem paced either. Would either have people bringing multiple skewers one right after another or you would have to weight to get someone to come buy. Would rather dine leisurely than in a track meet setting. Had no problems before but not this time. Not planning on going back anytime soon. Can get similar or better deals at traditional steakhouses.

food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Mediocre food. The meat wasn't even that ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Mediocre food. The meat wasn't even that good. Seemed like poor quality - tough and fatty. I don't understand how so many people like this place. It was like a cheesy, over-priced casino buffet.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here, loved it!! So many diff ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

First time here, loved it!! So many different meats to try. Definitely never been fuller when leaving. Obviously it was a little on the pricey side but it was definitely worth it! Wish there was one closer to the west side.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten at several Brazilian restaura ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I've eaten at several Brazilian restaurants and I have to say Fogo de Chao beats them all. Great selection of meats, excellent salad and sides bar, beautiful dining room and a very friendly and professional staff. The price isn't cheap, but neither is the experience. Definitely got my money's worth!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place one of my favorites!

Dined on June 12, 2016

I love this place one of my favorites!

food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Overall, a very good experience. Only do ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Overall, a very good experience. Only downsides this time around: once the main server found out we had a coupon, she became very cold to us. The rest of the service was superb, but we only saw main server 2 times even though we were sat next to the main service station, (the other downside to our experience), and she was less than friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.