About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale

6300 N. Scottsdale Road
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South of E Lincoln Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 609-8866

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is available during dinner hours. There is also self-parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Ribs
  • Key Lime Pie
  • Lamb Tbone
  • churrasco
  • Sides
  • Salad Bar / Appetizer
  • Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
  • Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)
  • tres leches
Ribs
Key Lime Pie
Lamb Tbone
churrasco
Sides
Salad Bar / Appetizer
Chocolate Cake And Vanilla Ice Cream
Rodizio (Brazilian All-you-can Eat Meat)
tres leches

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Scottsdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
Special Occasion
Phoenix / Scottsdale
2 More
Most Booked
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (286)
Good for Groups (191)
Fit for Foodies (161)
See All
Romantic (108)
Great for Lunch (100)
Hot Spot (59)
Great for Brunch (57)
Kid-friendly (44)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Notable Wine List (41)
Late-night Find (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Scenic View (6)
Sort By:
Newest
932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good location, nice decor, lively. A go ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 2 days ago

Good location, nice decor, lively. A good variety of the salad bar. No seafood other than smoked salmon.

If you like meat, this is the place. The y offered around 3-4 kinds of beef, 1 chicken, 2 lambs- a leg and chops, sausages. It took a waiting for the meats to come out though.

We paid $45.00 for a full churrasco experience for but did not see ribeye, beef ribs, bacon wrapped filet mignon being served.

Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

my favorite place. food is great. have b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

my favorite place. food is great. have been here many times. the only issue, a crying baby for over 1 hour, then they left and lunch was enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went here for a very special occasion ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

I went here for a very special occasion and was very disappointed. The food was mediocer at best the service was horrible. The place was dirty and got I got sick from the food. The place should be shut down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Expensive, but very good. Very attentive ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Expensive, but very good. Very attentive staff! They were great to help celebrate a birthday and even provided a delicious dessert with candles!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for dinner! The selections o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for dinner! The selections of meat and the number of items on the salad bar are equally impressive.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

pricey but delicious would recommend fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

pricey but delicious would recommend for special occasions

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Service from waitstaff was absolutely te ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service from waitstaff was absolutely terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Best restaurant by far AND WE WILL forev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best restaurant by far AND WE WILL forever GO there for dinner and or occasion!very GOOD place highly RECOMMENDED !!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want authentic Brazilian food thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

If you want authentic Brazilian food this is your place. Top notch service and exceptional selection of meat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love To eat at Fogo De Choa, but our ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We love To eat at Fogo De Choa, but our service on this trip wasn't up to par. We noticed that the wait staff seemed confused on who was to service which table. We understand that the Gauchos carving visit every table, but our waiter didn't stay consistent. We will go back, but always go hungry!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

This was our first time eating at Fogo d ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This was our first time eating at Fogo de Chao. My wife and kids loved it and we'll definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall great dinning. We arrived early ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Overall great dinning. We arrived early for our reservation and did not have issues getting seated immediately. My wife is pregnant and current prefers to eat meats well done. After, we informed the servers of my wife's preference they went out of they way in order to give my wife the decided cooked meat.

Thanks

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was disappointing. They did not provi ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was disappointing. They did not provide us with a menu that described all the different meats nor did they even have all the different types of meats available come to our table.

I had to request the sauces as it was not even offered to us and the woman gancho was extremely rude about it by giving me attitude!

I think we were treated poorly because we are women! I saw traditional couples and they were treated much better!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

My boyfriend and I loved this place! Bri ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My boyfriend and I loved this place! Brian is by far the most amazing server we have ever had! He truly catered to every need we had. I would recommend this place to all! They made my boyfriends birthday very special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed with this trip. I won ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Very disappointed with this trip. I won't be recommending this venue to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

The food was great, even better than gre ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was great, even better than great. However, very noisy, but everyone had a great time

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Fugo de Chao in Chicago ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I have eaten at Fugo de Chao in Chicago and was very impressed with the restaurant for special occasions, business meetings, and dinner out with friends. It was upscale, spacious, and quiet enough to hold conversations. The Scottsdale location was a major disappointment compared with my Chicago experiences. The meats were comparable but the "fresh market table", ambiance, and noise level were considerably below the Chicago standard. With the upscale pricing I expected the upscale experience but instead I got a Ruby Tuesday/Outback experience. The noise level was so loud that I couldn't even hold a conversation with my friends. The room setting was so crowded it was like being at an Italian wedding in a VFW hall.

I was embarrassed because I talked my Arizona friends to join me for my birthday celebration anticipating a great leisurely evening of fine food and sparkling conversation. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

08-12-2016 800 PM As far as getting a dr ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

08-12-2016 800 PM

As far as getting a drink from bar to the at dinning table bad. Waited 15 min's plus first one and sec time over 20 Min's and ask twice were is my drink. Gave be sec one on house.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was my first time here. Awesome, deli ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was my first time here. Awesome, delicious food. Phenomenal customer service, everyone was highly attentive and friendly! Could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you Fogo de Chao Scottsdale!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great treat to go to Fogo de Ch ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a great treat to go to Fogo de Chao! Food, drinks, service are all excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience. The staff on poin ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent experience. The staff on point with servings and refills. Food was superior quality.. Rico was so friendly and helpful in explaining the process.. Pricey, but well worth it..

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service by everyone, food was ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent service by everyone, food was excellent. This is my 3rd visit to a Fogo restaurant and I have not been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really enjoyed the summer special I or ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I really enjoyed the summer special I ordered. It came with the salad bar, the churrasco experience, and dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the dining experience was outst ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

As usual the dining experience was outstanding. It "stays" at this level which is superb.

My only "complaint" was I was not offered a birthday drink or dessert after being a customer since they opened in Scottsdale.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always, fantastic! Carnivorous people ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

As always, fantastic! Carnivorous people Will enjoy this experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and attentive staff. They we ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great food and attentive staff. They were running a summer special so it came with the free dessert. However, I did mention it was our anniversary in the reservation yet nobody acknowledged it. Not a big deal because as I said staff was above and beyond attentive but they didn't make a special drink or dessert like other establishments our previous years. A small attention to detail they overlooked.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was wonderful. In the beginning ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was wonderful. In the beginning we were not being offered any meats. It just seemed that the ran out before they reached our table. A wonderful server asked how everything was going, my date mentioned about the meat and all of a sudden were started to receive offerings. The table next to us thanked us as well. I wish i remembered her name because she is fantastic.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Love Fogo de Chao!! Favorite place to go ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Love Fogo de Chao!! Favorite place to go for dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm a regular customer, I love the place ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I'm a regular customer, I love the place but this las time time I believe they weren't prepared for all the people that was there, they were little be slow then usual , but I'll keep going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Oh. My. Meat. Came here for a date night ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Oh. My. Meat. Came here for a date night and tried all the wonderful meats. Everything was delicious and so flavorful. The mashed potatoes were a highlight of the meal and went great with everything we tasted. From Kevin to Dani, everyone we interacted with was so nice and we could come back in a heartbeat if not just for the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love Fogo de Chao but this was the wor ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I love Fogo de Chao but this was the worst location I have been to. The service was very slow and the staff were rude. I have been to Fogo in Boston and Las Vegas and Arizona doesn't meet the standards of other locations. There was a lack of meat being served and the salad bar was minimal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

This was our first experience with a Bra ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was our first experience with a Brazilian Restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed it. The entire menu of food was outstandingly delicious. Everything tasted like it was straight out of the oven.

The staff was extremely courteous, attentive, and helpful. It was a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Staff managers kept flow smooth and comf ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Staff managers kept flow smooth and comfortable. Even got a tour of the grill kitchen with my boys. Great spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Eat until your stuffed! You ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food! Eat until your stuffed! You need to be a meat lover!!

Ask for Mateaus the waiter from Minnesota. Great Kid!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent from beginning ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service was excellent from beginning to end. The gauchos were efficient but all seemed to be having a great time. We were celebrating a birthday and their great attitude added to our enjoyment. The food was amazing and everyone ate much too much! We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place to eat albeit prices are o ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A great place to eat albeit prices are on the high side. Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Norma of their Customers Service, she continuously goes round the dining area to see if guests's needs are met.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you are desperately hungry for some g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

If you are desperately hungry for some good meat, this is the best place to go. When you go there, you are hounded by numerous individuals offering different meats and different cuts of it. It's wonderful! Will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food and Service were excellent. Food p ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food and Service were excellent. Food prepared exactly as you request.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely awesome! A sumptuous variety ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Absolutely awesome! A sumptuous variety of salads, soups and sides. An amazing selection of meats… and the meats just kept coming! You have to try the basil dressing. Unbelievably refreshing and smooth! Looking for a non-alcoholic drink? Be sure to ask for the Brazilian LimeAid. It is fantastic and free refills! Top it off with the in-house made tres leche desert… you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the greatest restaurants they hav ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

One of the greatest restaurants they have an Arizona friendly staff that go out of their way to make you have everything you need and always make you happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.