About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Philadelphia conveniently located in Center City in the historic Caldwell’s Jewelry Building. The interior, originally designed by famed Philadelphia architect Horace Trumbauer, features French-cut chandeliers and 20 foot ceilings. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 120.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Main Dining Room  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Exterior - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pao De Queijo (cheese Bread) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lamb Chops - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Bacon wrapped chicken and fillet - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Side Dishes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried banana, mashed potatoes, polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Picanha (Top Sirloin) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mint Mojito - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Beef Ancho (Rib Eye) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sirloin - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Leg - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Vegetables - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lemon Curd With Pomegranate Sauce - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Bananas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Parmesan Crusted Pork - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Alcatra (Top Sirloin) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Leg Of Lamb - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Bottom Sirloin - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Creamy Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mojito - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pina Colada - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Picahna - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Orange Crush Martini - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Parmesan pork - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pao De Queijo - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Dinner - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Alcatra - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Beef Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
pork ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Deep Fried Bananas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Bacon Wrapped Chicken - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolste Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cucumber Basil Vodka Drink - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mixed Salads - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Double Expresso - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lamb Chop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sausage - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Flan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Brazilian Dark Beer - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Meat Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Carmelized Bananas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cabernet - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Banana - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (117)
Good for Birthdays (105)
Good for Groups (91)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (84)
Good for a Date (82)
Romantic (55)
Fun (54)
Worth the Drive (51)
Business Meals (46)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Authentic (42)
Family Style (36)
Notable Wine List (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Cozy (26)
Casual (26)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Outstanding Value (22)
Paleo Friendly (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Hot Spot (18)
Tasting Menu (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Happy Hour (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
People Watching (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Seasonal (8)
Historic (7)
Private Room (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Scenic View (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1846 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything was good just disappointed wh ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was good just disappointed whith what we paid. I set up the reservation under living social restaurant week for $35.00 but was charged $52.00 each. This was misrepresented!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

A fabulous and varied salad bar but leav ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

A fabulous and varied salad bar but leave room for the meat fest of succulent meats displayed non stop on giant skewers passed around by the gaucho waiters. The chicken legs were divine. Waitresses are there to make your experience personal and relaxed. Not only is the meal wonderful, it's a great deal of fun. Nice wine list tops it off

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience is like no other!!!! The ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The experience is like no other!!!! The meats keep coming!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You can always count on a great meal and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

You can always count on a great meal and great service. This place is great for a group.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious steak, amazing sides, great sa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Delicious steak, amazing sides, great salad bar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed this place. It was me and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Really enjoyed this place. It was me and my partners first time there and everyone was so polite and helpful. Food was amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone we encountered from the front d ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Everyone we encountered from the front door till we paid our check couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Just the dinner we wanted to start off the New Year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Reservation was for 9:00, we arrived ear ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Reservation was for 9:00, we arrived early and we're seated at exactly 9:00. The server Jessica was excellent and the food and ambiance(the architectural of the building is stunning) were great.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was dry and lacked flavor, specific ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was dry and lacked flavor, specifically the meats

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Our annual NYE dinner - wait staff seeme ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our annual NYE dinner - wait staff seemed overly busy - not as attentive as in other years. We have been going for 4 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our experience was disappointing. All we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our experience was disappointing. All went well until we were done eating. The waitress cleared our table and then we sat without drinks or food for 15 mins waiting for the check. I saw her go by and I called her and asked for the check. She said "right away". Then we sat another 10 mins. I got up and asked a different waiter standing nearby if he could help us get our check. He apologized and said yes. 5 more minutes went by and as I was getting up to find a manager, the waiter brought our check over. That is terrible service to have us wait 30 minutes without food or drinks to pay the check-this aggravation put a damper on our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and it was a perfect way to ring in the new year!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Hanukkah with my family

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Hanukkah with my family

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are never disappointed at Fogo! It's ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We are never disappointed at Fogo! It's always above and beyond anyone's expectations. This is one of our favorite places to bring people who've never been. Makes us look fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always satisfying. Just had the salad b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always satisfying. Just had the salad bar for lunch and it was plenty - including the soup ! Can't wait to return soon ! !

Tags: Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a good time there but the place was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had a good time there but the place was very crowded and didn't get a chance to sample all of the meat that the Brazilian Steakhouse was meant to be about.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

AWESOME food and service ... we can not ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

AWESOME food and service ... we can not wait to go back!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sons birthday

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Sons birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We eat often here during special occasio ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We eat often here during special occasions and never had an issue but this time it seems they overbooked the restaurant: we ended up waiting for 25 minutes after getting there 5 minutes after our reserved time. Would not have been such an issue had they had sufficient place at the bar (the small bar was packed), and had they told us that we had to wait 25 minutes. I also had ordered a chocolate mouse cake slice for my wife (it was her birthday); she was given a tres leeches cake slice with a candle instead (probably since she talked so much about her birthday during dinner; not because they checked the reservation). When we ordered wine they could also not give us a good review of the various bottles on the wine list. The place is big enough and makes enough money and should have a decent Sommelier! I could fortunately review the wine list with my Vivino app and found a great Malbec from the highlands.

The salad bar and beef was phenomenal as always. This time I ordered sea bass (instead of the beef) and the fish was excellent. Just cooked right (almost under cooked, so if you want it medium or well done you should tell them). The other 3 in my party had the beef and can't wait to go back this restaurnat. Hopefully we will not have to wait such a long time to be seated next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Take sparingly from the salad bar (despi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Take sparingly from the salad bar (despite being tempted by many interesting options) to save room for the real deal: MEAT of many types and preparations. All excellent, but the lamb chops, which you need to request, were amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall experience is as great. The food ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Overall experience is as great. The food was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We dined here for Christmas day dinner. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dined here for Christmas day dinner. I was sure to make a reservation because it was Christmas, but we did need to wait 20 minutes to be seated even with a reservation. We didn't mind since it was a holiday. 4 adults and 2 children. Our waitress was very friendly, but had way too big a section. We could tell she was stretched too far and kept forgetting us. The side dish bar had a lot of items, but I really would have liked a couple of more simple sides. I did get my kids to try a couple items, but they didn't like it. The Caesar salad was drenched in too much dressing. The mashed potatoes were good, but got cold really fast. Fried Polenta was yummy - my daughter ate most of them. We loved trying the different meats & I would have eaten more, but everyone else wanted to move on to desserts. All the desserts were amazing - turtle cheesecake (amazing), molten chocolate cake, chocolate mousse cake (I found this a bit dry, surprisingly, but my kid liked it), fried pineapple, and crème brulee were all good. The meat servers came over almost as soon as we'd flip our card - we all loved the sirloin. The pork chop was good, but spicy. Parmesan pork was very tender. Picky eater loved the garlic steak flavor, but the meat was really fatty so he scraped the seasoning onto his rice instead. Overall we were very pleased with our Christmas dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Horrible and would not recommend for Chr ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Horrible and would not recommend for Christmas again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Service kind of slow. Advertise 15 cuts ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service kind of slow. Advertise 15 cuts of meat, but constantly bring out the cheapest cuts. Team service is usually better. But thanks for being open on Christmas. I know you guys tried but left a bit disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Food was great. We went on Christmas Day ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food was great. We went on Christmas Day and it was so awesome to see my grandmothers face as she ate the food. She's not used to quality dining, and she felt like royalty eating there. It was a great experience!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas dinner

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service and spectacular array ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and spectacular array of foods

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good experience. We come here a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a good experience. We come here a couple of times a year. It has become a Christmas Eve tradition for our family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service.

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality, service

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food quality, service

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

This place is always awesome and the ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This place is always awesome and the server added a very nice touch with desert when she wrote on one of the desert plates with a strawberry sauce "Happy Holdays". Those little gestures make an evening and event just a little more special. Well done!

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb was a bit salty but the other c ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The lamb was a bit salty but the other cuts offered were on point. Our primary server/facilitator was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our first time at Fogo de Chao ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This was our first time at Fogo de Chao and have to say probably our last. Was very disappointed with the waitress service! My husband and I eat out frequently in the city and both agreed the service was very poor. Asked the waitress for a new Order of mashed potatoes, since the one we had were ice cold and her response to us was " they have been sitting on the table that's why they are cold" never asked us if we would like a new side .We ordered drink and didn't receive them till after we were done our appetizers and already eating our main course. The gentleman bringing out the meat were very efficient, but the waitress service definitely ruined our experience at this restaurant. Also we were never asked my management how or food or service was. There are to many great steak restaurants in the city to want to go back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Excellent ambiance, excellent food and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent ambiance, excellent food and excellent service (servers and valet)!

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great! Everything went so sm ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service was great! Everything went so smooth. Me and my boyfriend went for my birthday. Food was amazing as usual! Only thing I would say is that they do overcrowd the place. It was very noisy and you couldn't really hear the waiters when you asked what the different kind of meat was. Other then that it's definitely a cool place to have dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were seated 35min after our reservati ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We were seated 35min after our reservation. We were a party of 2. They just added us to the "walk-in" list. Pretty frustrating.

Besides, Fogo is one of the best restaurants in Philly. Great food, amazing service, exceptional atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We go very often. Never a bad meal

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We go very often. Never a bad meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another enjoyable evening at Fogo. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Another enjoyable evening at Fogo. The food is always great -lots of selections on both the salad bar, as well as for the meats. The staff was exceptionally helpful - ordered a ciaphrianna (not sure of the spelling) from the table side server - the bartender was exceptionally friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. We were celebrating my son's birthday - the staff made it a wonderful evening!

Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the part where the meat squirted o ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Loved the part where the meat squirted on my face.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.