About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

churrasco
Pao De Queijo (cheese Bread)
Lamb Chops
Bacon wrapped chicken and fillet
Side Dishes
Fried banana, mashed potatoes, polenta
Picanha (Top Sirloin)
Mint Mojito
Salad Bar
Beef Ancho (Rib Eye)
Fried Bananas
Parmesan Crusted Pork
Chicken Leg
Sirloin
Vegetables
Filet Mignon
Lemon Curd With Pomegranate Sauce
Alcatra (Top Sirloin)
Leg Of Lamb
Salad
Creamy Mashed Potatoes
Bottom Sirloin
Meat
Mashed Potatoes
Pina Colada
Picahna
Orange Crush Martini
Crispy Fried Polenta
Mojito
Pao De Queijo
Parmesan pork
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin)
Key Lime Pie
Dinner
Alcatra
Bacon Wrapped Chicken
pork ribs
Cheese Bread
Fried Polenta
Beef Ribs
Deep Fried Bananas
Chocolste Turtle Cheesecake
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Sausage
Double Expresso
Lamb Chop
Mixed Salads
Cucumber Basil Vodka Drink
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Meats
Flan
Turtle Cheesecake
Meat Salad
Brazilian Dark Beer
Carmelized Bananas
Cabernet
Fried Banana

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
Philadelphia
2 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

special occasion (458)
good for groups (374)
fit for foodies (258)
See All
romantic (191)
great for lunch (142)
notable wine list (132)
hot spot (112)
kid-friendly (61)
great for brunch (55)
neighborhood gem (52)
late-night find (37)
vibrant bar scene (19)
scenic view (16)
great for outdoor dining (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal. The food was ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had an outstanding meal. The food was perfect, the service was impeccable. Couldn't have been better!!!!

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous love theflow, and the factthaty ...

Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous love theflow, and the factthatyou eat immediately. Greatplace

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

Our maitre' Lance was excellent!'

Dined 6 days ago

Our maitre' Lance was excellent!'

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! Couldn't have as ...

Dined 7 days ago

Everything was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better date night place! Service was awesome, food was amazing, and the wine list was extensive. Being in the restaurant industry, I have the utmost respect for the fact that every server worked together to make our dinner outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for our anniversary and exceeded ou ...

Dined 7 days ago

Went for our anniversary and exceeded our expectations! Service was excellent and food was out of this world!!! Our server, Chey, was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good choice for a special celeb ...

Dined 7 days ago

Always a good choice for a special celebration for date night. Very attentive service and exceptional food. Awesome salad bar for those who do not wish to overload on the many incredible meat options.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Eunice was one of our servers, she did a ...

Dined 7 days ago

Eunice was one of our servers, she did a fantastic job recommending a bottle of wine in our price range, and she's just a gem overall. Thanks.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I wish that they had red wines from Euro ...

Dined 7 days ago

I wish that they had red wines from Europe served by the glass. Disappointed!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delightful experience. All of the option ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Delightful experience. All of the options were great and the staff was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at its best! This place was far ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Dining at its best! This place was far beyond my expectations.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and i visited there for the f ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and i visited there for the first time for father's day we enjoyed and the service was great. More More meats though besides pork products.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner for Fathers Day if your Fat ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great dinner for Fathers Day if your Father is a meat lover. The service is great, nice salad bar but that is not the focus of the dining experience. A few options for vegetarians. Lots of seating for family groups and the service is friendly and quick. Everything was delicious including the side dishes- polenta, mashed potatoes, fried bananas, and cheese rolls, which are plentiful. It is on the pricey side - after drinks we ended up paying $100 per person.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. Altho its always ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service. Altho its always busy, its never too loud.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We had a great time! We will definitely ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a great time! We will definitely be back soon. We have been tell so many other about this restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was well prepared. The wait t ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was well prepared. The wait t staff was slow and difficult to get their attention for service. The salad bar and the soup bar were not well marked in order to identify the selections. I see this as a special occasion and group setting.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food served didn't include everythi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food served didn't include everything on their website. Items served were very good though. Our "lead" waitress was not personable. Seemed that Mary was disturbed about something. Our large group was not seated together. Four people in our group were seated at a table alone. Later the manager tried to make amends by giving us dessert that was supposed to be served family style for our large group of 18. Five single sized desserts were served but the plates on which 18 people was supposed to share appeared after dessert was served. We were totally disappointed with dessert. For the expense, we expected more. The fathers didn't receive a coupon towards a future visit that was advertised for Father's Day. The reason for us gathering - 50th birthday celebration - overshadowed the missed marks.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took my dad here for Father's Day becaus ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Took my dad here for Father's Day because he really loves it. We got all of our favorite meats, and took full advantage of the salad bar. The drinks were also delicious (seasonal gin cocktail was especially great). The service was impeccable as well. Absolutely made my dad's day, which was the entire goal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience as always 👌🏽👌🏽� ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent experience as always 👌🏽👌🏽👌🏽

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the service-so attentive--and the ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Loved the service-so attentive--and the many cuts of meats. The side dishes are a nice compliment. Drink cart is so fun.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, very efficient operation ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great service, very efficient operation and all the meats were delicious. Even the salad bar was amazing.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

You can eat like a king at the market ta ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

You can eat like a king at the market table but you would be missing out. The Meats, each cut was the best of its kind I have ever had. Flavorful, juicy, and tender. Bring your appetite though, no seriously. I thought I was prepared to eat alot but the food was so good, I didn't want to stop even though I was completely full. The service was outstanding, our glasses were never empty for long, and the sides brought to the table were filled before we even realized they had been finished.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Took my husband for his birthday...this ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Took my husband for his birthday...this was my son's first time there..he's a very picky eater...well he had a great time. Server gave my husband dessert with candle and all. Manager came over a couple times to make sure everything was going well. Love this restaurant and will continue to go. If you're a meat fan....this is the place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I enjoyed it, the salad bar alone is ple ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I enjoyed it, the salad bar alone is plentiful for non meat eaters and is available as dining option.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A really great place - food was good, pl ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

A really great place - food was good, plentiful, excellent service - will surely visit again. Great value! Had a vegetarian in our party and she loved it. Don't miss it.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

This was the first time I've eaten at a ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

This was the first time I've eaten at a Brazilian steak house. The format was interesting - after being seated, you can immediately go to a buffet combining salad, charcuterie, etc. Wait staff provides drinks and wander the room with meat on a spit - you flip a card on your table to let them know you need some. The food was fine but sadly we had an extremely bad experience with the valet parking. Basically, it took over an hour for us to get our car. They weren't busy so we got to see many other diners come out after us and get their cars (they had lost track of ours). Somewhat ruined the evening.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While known for its meat, which is outst ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

While known for its meat, which is outstanding, the extensive salad bar has dozens of choices that make the meal. There is no reason for anyone to leave feeling hungry. While not cheap the price is not exorbitant. The noise level is fairly high so the hard of hearing may not be able to be able to hear all. All around a great place that we return to.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Firstly, I'm a regular here for a reason ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Firstly, I'm a regular here for a reason, which is that the food and service are consistently good, and if there may is your main concern you can stop now and just go there already. :-) However, last night's vegetables had been blanched a little too enthusiastically, and were sadly a little grey around the edges; the hot sauce had also been unfortunately toned down and resembled a mildly spicy gazpacho. I'm going to address these also with the restaurant.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My Son picked Fogo de Chao for his birt ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

My Son picked Fogo de Chao for his birthday dinner and it was a great pick. I love the salad bar but can't spend too much time there. The lamb chops are great, the filet and rib eye are my favorites. Victoria was a great waitress, engaging and funny - she hooked us up with a great cheesecake birthday dessert and all was well with the world. Looks like this will be our birthday spot for the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect and food was exce ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was perfect and food was excellent. This is more upscale than Texas de Brazil so I was a little under-dressed, but everything was great.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

great service and great food that never ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

great service and great food that never ends, just wish we weren't seated directly next to the bussing station, as we were occasionally bumped into by the wait staff's trays, but was of no real detriment. my all-time favorite restaurant!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first time visiting a Fogo d ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first time visiting a Fogo de choa location..food and service were excellent! Would definitely return and recommend to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time to Fogo de Chao a ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

This was my first time to Fogo de Chao and it was for my son's birthday. We all enjoyed everything about the restaurant. The food was awesome and the service was top notch! We will definitely come back again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

My only complaint is that there should b ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My only complaint is that there should be a general dress code. For a place that is high end-i had to make reservations and I spent over $400 for 2 people and we were dressed appropriately for the evening, (they have an awesome wine selection), the people seated behind us were wearing cut off shorts and dressed like they were eating at McDonalds and not a fine dining establishment. It really took away from the atmosphere, but being in downtown Philly I'm sure you could expect a certain amount of "urban" patronage...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The servers with meats took forever to g ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The servers with meats took forever to get to us. Only way we could get their attention was to speak to the managers about have someone come around to us. Disappointed..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

I have been to Fogo in New York and Hou ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I have been to Fogo in New York and Houston this in Philadephia does not rate the same or even come close. Unfriendly servers who hardly paid attention to requests,the lady who introduced herself as our hostess disappeared 10 minutes after,there is no really variety of meats,the salad area lacks appeal. I booked for 15 of us to celebrate my son's graduation when I booked they asked if it was a special occasion I said yes and the lady said there will be free dessert to the celebrant. We didn't care about the free dessert but at least personal touch of recognition would have been nice . I wouldn't recommend this restaurant it seems not worth the price.

food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Very crowded and loud (compared to Fogo ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Very crowded and loud (compared to Fogo locations in Boston and Austin). Food was very good. Know your wine prices because some bottles are very overpriced.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was for my husbands birthday and he l ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

It was for my husbands birthday and he loved it. The only downside is that the restuarant was extremely loud.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Experience-service, food, great ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Fabulous Experience-service, food, great time. Didn't have to wait or ask for anything.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service and food were great, it was very ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Service and food were great, it was very loud and very crowded. The servers were bumping into customers , it was difficult to maneuver .

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

service and foods were very bad except salads.

Dined on June 11, 2016

hi we went to Fogo de Chao due to one of my friend's suggestion. Service was very bad. we wanted meats well done but all meats were burned. We are muslims and we cannot eat pig. we only ate chicken and beef.we said that we dont eat pig, bring us beef. but your staffs brought us generally pork. In summary we are dissapointed.we will never go again.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.