About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

churrasco
Pao De Queijo (cheese Bread)
Lamb Chops
Bacon wrapped chicken and fillet
Side Dishes
Fried banana, mashed potatoes, polenta
Picanha (Top Sirloin)
Mint Mojito
Salad Bar
Beef Ancho (Rib Eye)
Fried Bananas
Parmesan Crusted Pork
Chicken Leg
Sirloin
Vegetables
Filet Mignon
Lemon Curd With Pomegranate Sauce
Alcatra (Top Sirloin)
Leg Of Lamb
Salad
Creamy Mashed Potatoes
Bottom Sirloin
Meat
Mashed Potatoes
Pina Colada
Picahna
Orange Crush Martini
Crispy Fried Polenta
Mojito
Pao De Queijo
Parmesan pork
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin)
Key Lime Pie
Dinner
Alcatra
Bacon Wrapped Chicken
pork ribs
Cheese Bread
Fried Polenta
Beef Ribs
Deep Fried Bananas
Chocolste Turtle Cheesecake
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Sausage
Double Expresso
Lamb Chop
Mixed Salads
Cucumber Basil Vodka Drink
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Meats
Flan
Turtle Cheesecake
Meat Salad
Brazilian Dark Beer
Carmelized Bananas
Cabernet
Fried Banana

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
Philadelphia
2 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

special occasion (422)
good for groups (355)
fit for foodies (246)
See All
romantic (178)
great for lunch (129)
notable wine list (125)
hot spot (99)
kid-friendly (58)
great for brunch (50)
neighborhood gem (47)
late-night find (34)
vibrant bar scene (20)
scenic view (16)
great for outdoor dining (10)
Sort By:
Newest
1479 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We enjoyed ourselves, the food was amazi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed ourselves, the food was amazing and the service was as well, we will be back, thanks

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my friend for his birthday. He was ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Took my friend for his birthday. He was so impressed with how quick and extremely courteous the wait staff were. Enjoyed the salad bar and if coarse the variety of meats. He talked about it all night and told friends this was a definite add to his favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great evening out. As always service and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great evening out. As always service and food here are both wonderful. Great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

While I thought the food was very good, ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

While I thought the food was very good, the service was absolutely awful. I ordered a beer which never came. In addition, my son (whose birthday we were celebrating that night) wanted lamb. It took forever to come--so much so that the rest of us had already finished and ordered dessert.

Sadly, between the service and the noise, our son's birthday celebration was ruined. It's a shame because the food was actually pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value2

The food is great! The workers seem to r ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food is great! The workers seem to really care about the customers' experience. I have been to 2 different locations and both were amazing! Wish I could afford to go there every weekend!

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

somewhat over rated and very pricey, but ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

somewhat over rated and very pricey, but always satisfying and energetic.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

amazing service from our waitress. There ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

amazing service from our waitress. There was no delay in the reservations. Great atmosphere

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was so unbelievably attentive ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The staff was so unbelievably attentive to our dining needs. From "coaching us" on how to effectively eat the right amount from the salad bar to hunting down specific meats we hadn't tried yet, they made our night out exceptionally wonderful.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I can this was by far the that i have ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I can this was by far the that i have had. The was grteat, the food was amazing and the overall night with my wife was well worth the price. wait to go back to to do it again! I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service. Amazing good experien ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent service. Amazing good experience to visit - I have visited the Fogo de Chao in Philly several of times and can't see an ending in visiting.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Much a delight. Mom and I had a wonderfu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Much a delight. Mom and I had a wonderful time. Gauchos paid great attention to our table. I woke up hungry the next day. Hard to believe.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

We have been to Fogo a number of times a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We have been to Fogo a number of times and love it each time. The food is great and the service is among the best I've ever experienced in a restaurant. Great new brunch menu, too!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a great meal at Fogo d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

As always, we had a great meal at Fogo de Chao Philadelphia. Service and food were impeccable. We look forward to our next visit!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always love Fogo! Great food, amazing s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Always love Fogo! Great food, amazing service and tasty drinks. I always leave with a full belly and a smile :-)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All I can say is FABULOUS!! The food wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

All I can say is FABULOUS!! The food was amazing, the wait staff was very attentive, and friendly. Highly recommend!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time, awesome staff, grea ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Always a great time, awesome staff, great food. My wife and I enjoy our anniversary at Fogo de Chao. Outstanding service by all involved. Thank you for all that you do. We will be back soon for another excellent evening. If you have not been to Fogo de Chao, you are missing out on a great evening.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good night

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Good night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I just want to thank all of the work the ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I just want to thank all of the work there for are nights

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always delectable and the se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food is always delectable and the service is amazing! They have also introduced a new lunch option which is reasonable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the food and ambiance at Fogo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We enjoyed the food and ambiance at Fogo de Chao but it's a little pricey for everyday dining.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and service were excellent. The ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The food never stopped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have eaten at Fogo de Chao in Philly a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I have eaten at Fogo de Chao in Philly and in Orlando with the kids, on romantic dates, on Mother's day, on the Fourth of July...whatever the event ~ I am never disappointed! They are full of surprises...this time my son ate free! Five star dining, excellent service - with a smile~ as it should be! Bravo!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we love the food at Fogo de C ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As always, we love the food at Fogo de Chao. We had reservation and we were seated as soon as we arrived. The receptionists were very nice. Although the servers were attentive, my only problem with the latest outing was that we had to request the servers to bring out the garlic beef and Picanha, twice! Most of the time, they brought chicken and sausage to our table.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My son fully enjoyed his 17th birthday d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My son fully enjoyed his 17th birthday dinner with endless amounts of meat! Meat was very good.

Food was very good.

Vegetables at salad bar were good but most seemed to have plain flavors, no seasoning.

Free serving of birthday cake was enjoyed and shared by party of 5.

We were seated near 4 other birthday dinners.

First server was visiting regularly but it seemed he left midway through and we were not as well attended to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything here was phenomenal Food...G ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything here was phenomenal

Food...Great

Service....Great

Drinks.....Great

Resturant it's self Beautiful......Great

Special Shout out to our waiter Lance phenomenal guy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall excellent food and service. Se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Overall excellent food and service. Server Lance and team were attentive, but not overly so.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service and their selection on t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Amazing service and their selection on the salad bar is pretty amazing. It complements the meat selection perfectly. The meat selection is amazing and varied , and they'll make it exactly as you like. I do not eat beef and there still was a wide range of meat options for me. The staff is friendly and really wonderful and made out dinner really fun and an overall fabulous experience. Excellent for date nights and special occasions when you are willing to go all out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to celebrate our w ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My husband and I went to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was fabulous. We made a reservation and we were taken to our table right away at our time. Service was quick and the food was just amazing. The selection of meats were abundant, the wine I had was the most delicious wine I ever tasted in my life (Umberto Moscato). They brought a beautifully decorated flan dessert complimentary for our anniversary, which was such a nice thing to do, and delicious as well. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The problem I had was with opentable not ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The problem I had was with opentable not the restaurant. My name is not Roy and no matter how many times I changed it, it would come up Roy. My name is Michelle.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time, food was delicious and plean ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great time, food was delicious and pleanty full. Service was good but twice we ordered extra cheese rolls and during desert another round of coffee. We never received our orders.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was delicious as always and the ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Food was delicious as always and the service was without parallel; Lance (our server) takes hospitality to a whole new level. A truly memorable experience!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Salad bar was phenomenal, the meat was a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Salad bar was phenomenal, the meat was a bit on the salty side. Still a great value for a group or special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fogo de Chao is fun and delicious! The ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Fogo de Chao is fun and delicious! The environment encourages conversation which makes the food and wine taste even better!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my aunts first time going. She ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This was my aunts first time going. She was celebrating a birthday we both had a great experience. I have diet restrictions that you were able to accommodate. I have been multiple times in the past and have only one bad experience but overall I'd come back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an outstanding meal. The food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We had an outstanding meal. The food was perfect, the service was impeccable. Couldn't have been better!!!!

Tags: child friendly, fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous love theflow, and the factthaty ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fabulous love theflow, and the factthatyou eat immediately. Greatplace

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our maitre' Lance was excellent!'

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our maitre' Lance was excellent!'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was amazing! Couldn't have as ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything was amazing! Couldn't have asked for a better date night place! Service was awesome, food was amazing, and the wine list was extensive. Being in the restaurant industry, I have the utmost respect for the fact that every server worked together to make our dinner outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our anniversary and exceeded ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Went for our anniversary and exceeded our expectations! Service was excellent and food was out of this world!!! Our server, Chey, was awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good choice for a special celeb ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a good choice for a special celebration for date night. Very attentive service and exceptional food. Awesome salad bar for those who do not wish to overload on the many incredible meat options.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.