About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
Philadelphia
2 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

special occasion (523)
good for groups (419)
fit for foodies (300)
See All
romantic (244)
great for lunch (173)
notable wine list (160)
hot spot (153)
kid-friendly (69)
great for brunch (64)
neighborhood gem (62)
late-night find (47)
vibrant bar scene (21)
scenic view (18)
great for outdoor dining (13)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5

Great service. Awesome food. Even option ...

vip
Dined a day ago

Great service. Awesome food. Even options for vegetarians, surprisingly. Also, gluten free/celiac friendly

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had such a good experience there, that ...

Dined 5 days ago

I had such a good experience there, that I am returning for my birthday 5 days later. So, i will have been there 2x in a week!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious, service was great, a ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious, service was great, able to request cuts of meat easily

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went after seeing a show. The food wa ...

Dined 6 days ago

We went after seeing a show. The food was incredible, and the staff was so attentive and friendly. Will definitely be back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The steak was delicious. They also gave ...

Dined 6 days ago

The steak was delicious. They also gave a great chocolate melting cake (our choice) to us for free since I was graduating college which was much appreciated! Was definitely an affordable night for such great food.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Swagadocious

Dined 7 days ago

The place had great swag and a multicultural good vibe. We talked for some time and was not rushed to leave. Service was fast and consistentconsistent PLEASED

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was amazing and the wait staff ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food was amazing and the wait staff was warm, nice, inviting and friendly. The only thing I felt should've been different with them is I wanted then to slow down. Sometimes it felt a little rushed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was nice Just wish we would ...

Dined 7 days ago

Everything was nice Just wish we would have seen more of the meat carvers walkin around i sat at times just looking around with my card on green and no one stopped by I serve and bartend so i understand the business and how it gets on busy nights

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Enjoyed It!!

Dined 7 days ago

Celebrated my wife's 53 Birthday there with a party of (10) people and it was great. It's a different way of dining and that adds to the fun. Make sure your hungry, because the meats will keep coming!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

The food here from the meat to salad incredible

Dined on May 21, 2016

The meat here is unparalleled. Everything cooked to perfection. The salad bar is also amazing and delicious though would recommend filling up on the salad bar. The wrapped filet is possibly the best thing have ever eaten. The wine list has a really good selection and the servers are friendly.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great experience! I have never seen any ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

great experience! I have never seen anything like it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinner and service

Dined on May 21, 2016

Dinner was amazing. Service was top thought I gone heaven amazing amazing

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service and valued food quality

Dined on May 21, 2016

great service and valued food quality, we have a very nice date over there. Is absolute a right to celebrate any special occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations for Friday night. We ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We had reservations for Friday night. We were late and were still seated within 3 minutes. Service was extremely on point. Food was just amazing! You will not be disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful experience!

Dined on May 20, 2016

We visited during a weekday. It's a bit pricey for us, so we went during lunch hours. We arrived late (I did call to notify them) and they were very accomodating. What a feast!! The service was great. We really enjoyed the experience & our meal. Thank you!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Lots of fun, great food and service. Bet ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Lots of fun, great food and service. Better than the one steak house in Brazil that I tried a couple years ago. Better than N'Brasa but also considerably more expensive. For a special occasion I highly recommend going. We will be back!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

I thought that the meat was delectable. ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

I thought that the meat was delectable. But, I have been to other chains of Brazilian steakhouses and they had a greater variety of meats including (shrimp, scallops, pheasant, bison). I also think given the fact that everyone has a different stomach capacity, a small to-go box should be permitted to take away meat. I loved the meat, but I felt like I didn't get as great a value because I got full too fast.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had an absolutely wonderful time at th ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I had an absolutely wonderful time at this restaurant! The service was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our family of four dined at Fogo for a birthday celebration. We were not disappointed. This being our first time, the wait staff was very eager to help us and available should we have any questions throughout our dining experience. The food was amazing and we all tried foods we wouldn't normally order. We absolutely loved it and can't wait to go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent ..... Great service and great ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent ..... Great service and great food as always. Will be back soon!!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner

Dined on May 14, 2016

First time dining here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fogo de Chao great college visit venue o ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Fogo de Chao great college visit venue outside of usual University City digs

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We were all starving. Never came around ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We were all starving. Never came around with any food.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

I was overcharged by over $120 which is ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I was overcharged by over $120 which is a big inconvenience. Waitress took our order and then was never seen again, felt rushed and chaotic in the restaurant. My purse was knocked off my chair twice. Staff seemed to always be running into guests at market buffet line. If they operate with front and back servers that was never made clear. Had a different server close out our tab and with the extremely wrong amount charged seems like a poorly ran operation. Also the "half bottle" of Korbel Brut is a split, not half bottle. False advertisement.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Nice place for fairly authentic churrasqueria.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Excellent meat, salad bar, and caipirinhas. The only meat we were served that I thought was subpar was what they called the ribeye. It didn't seem like ribeye to me, more like eye round. But their "picanha" cut was very good, and other meats and sausages excellent. We really enjoyed the dinner, and would recommend it for special outings (not cheap!).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My only complaint was that our party of ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My only complaint was that our party of 5 was seated at a table meant for 8 and it was too large a table

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience, would definitely go gain!

Dined on May 13, 2016

I had lunch here with my father a few days ago and it was absolutely outstanding! The food was incredible and the attention to our table is was just as incredible. All the servers were kind and accommodating, we never had to wait for anything. A particular aspect worth of noting was how every waitress to come by asked us if we needed anything. Normally you get one when dining out, this was definitely above the bar. The only complaint I have is that the asparagus at the market table was very woody making it hard to enjoy. Other than that, it was the best dining experience I have had. I plan to visit many more times!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great salad bar selection (love c ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Really great salad bar selection (love cheese and roasted peppers!) and the meat selection is amazing and you can request for any cut or any meat you'd like and they being it over asap

food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Slipping service... but still pretty good!

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

We dine here about once per month. Food is great and service excellent, but our last two visits were a little less so. Hope the trend reverses!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I have been coming here for years.

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have never had a bad meal. The staff always remembers us. Especially the manager. He always makes sure we are seated right away and always checks on us a few times during the meal. This is our go to place for all holidays and special occasions.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought itwas 50 a person but not this ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I thought itwas 50 a person but not this time why because itwas mothersday

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always a excellent time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Been here about 6 times it's week worth the momey you pay the atmosphere and the service is always amazing and you would thing that they would be slow on a holiday such as mother's day (that's when I took my mother) but it was just as any other night I had went food is always good will be returning and I just love this place

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and expierience is excellent.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is excellent. ..many cuts meat.lamb chops perfect. .steak is perfect. .salad is great. ..chicken great so the pork. ..They had a parn encrusted pork tenderloin will your socks off. ..The house specialty sirloin is this world. ....I love Fogo......i look forward to special nights recommend this place.....chicken salad good. ....go and enjoy.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is excellent and the perfect te ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food is excellent and the perfect temperature. It's very expensive but the service and food are good.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day Dinner was terrific! Had a great meal!

Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaurant was very crowded at 12 noon, which was our reservation, however they seated us in 10 minutes. The food and service was exceptional. The servers were very attentive. One in particular, Victoria, was a gem. She was very friendly. Would ask for her if she was working on a day we return. Was very impressed with my free gift card. Told family and friends what a great meal and time we both had. Our new go to special occasion restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Golden Corral with "some" better meats

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant is a joke. In a major city where you can go to some of the best restaurants in the country you would be wasting your time even looking twice at this restaurant.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food that needs better customer service

Dined on May 7, 2016

Having been to many of these style venues I knew what I was expecting from a food and what I thought noise prospective. Unfortunately the venue design makes it incredibly load to a level that makes it hard to converse then to top it off the jam way to many tables into a very confined space. The food was excellent, especially their speciality cut, sirloin, and lamb chops. Salad bar was also good. Service on the other hand was avg at best. Waitress had little interest in the table and when she actually had to bring one item (birthday cake/ice cream) she all but tossed it on table an walked away. Overall food was great but I it your looking for same quality food in better atmosphere and higher level of service go to Chima!

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday Celebration

Dined on May 7, 2016

I knew going in the price of the dinner. With the high price you get all the meat you can eat, sides and a continuous salad buffet with soup. We had a great time and everything was delicious. It was an awesome treat for a special occasion. Lance, our waiter, was excellent. He suggested a bottle of wine that was comparable to Pinot Grigio and it was better. He was very attentive and a true pleasure. We ordered a dessert for my cousin's birthday and he warned her that it would come out with a candle but no clapping and singing, which she was very happy about. He is a true Gem and an asset to your restaurant. (and no I do not him outside of that night)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far THE BEST restaurant I have been t ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

By far THE BEST restaurant I have been to - EVER! We had family visiting from Florida and wanted to take them to a special restaurant. We were treated like celebrities from the moment we walked in the door. Our table was perfect. There were, at least, 3 servers catering to us. Each one of them were helpful and friendly. We were never rushed. The food was Spectacular! We knew not to eat too much at the salad bar, so we concentrated on the different varieties of meat. They were constantly checking if we wanted more. I personally love lamb and it was perfection. Also, their desserts were delicious. I truly cannot wait to have another dinner at Fogo de Chao.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service

Dined on May 7, 2016

One great thing about Fogo de Chao is that the food is consistent at any location ! The service in the Philadelphia restaurant was amazing !!! They worked as a great team !!! Would definitely go back next time we are in town !

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.