About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Philadelphia conveniently located in Center City in the historic Caldwell’s Jewelry Building. The interior, originally designed by famed Philadelphia architect Horace Trumbauer, features French-cut chandeliers and 20 foot ceilings. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 120.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Main Dining Room  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Exterior - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pao De Queijo (cheese Bread) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lamb Chops - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Bacon wrapped chicken and fillet - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Side Dishes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried banana, mashed potatoes, polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Picanha (Top Sirloin) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mint Mojito - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Beef Ancho (Rib Eye) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sirloin - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Leg - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Vegetables - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lemon Curd With Pomegranate Sauce - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Bananas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Parmesan Crusted Pork - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Alcatra (Top Sirloin) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Leg Of Lamb - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Crispy Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Bottom Sirloin - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Creamy Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mojito - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pina Colada - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Picahna - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Orange Crush Martini - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Parmesan pork - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Pao De Queijo - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin) - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Dinner - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Alcatra - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Beef Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
pork ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Deep Fried Bananas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Bacon Wrapped Chicken - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolste Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cucumber Basil Vodka Drink - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Mixed Salads - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Double Expresso - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Lamb Chop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Sausage - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Flan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Brazilian Dark Beer - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Meat Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Carmelized Bananas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Cabernet - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Banana - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
Philadelphia
2 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

Special Occasion (199)
Good for Groups (140)
Good for Birthdays (137)
See All
Good for a Date (122)
Good for Anniversaries (109)
Romantic (89)
Fit for Foodies (86)
Fun (81)
Worth the Drive (75)
Business Meals (64)
Authentic (61)
Great for Lunch (56)
Family Style (52)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Notable Wine List (49)
Outstanding Value (40)
Comfort Food (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (35)
Tasting Menu (34)
Casual (33)
Paleo Friendly (32)
Hot Spot (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Cozy (29)
Great for Brunch (28)
Modern Decor (25)
People Watching (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Gluten Free Options (14)
Healthy (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Historic (9)
Scenic View (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (6)
Private Room (5)
Fireplace (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1769 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very consistent experience, food is very ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Very consistent experience, food is very good (no variation from the usual), staff is generally attentive but not as polished as other restaurants on the same price range. Decent wine list. You go for the meat and the salad bar - it's always superb, even if not inexpensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Meat was very chewy, and grossly over sa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Meat was very chewy, and grossly over salted. Heard a lot of great things about this place, but was externally disappointed. After sampling many different meats I came to the conclusion that they over salt and overcook everything. Would not go back, especially for the cost of the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5

Need to bring out the filet more often. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Need to bring out the filet more often. And beef ribs were a 45 minute wait. And stop pushing the alcohol. At least 6 times they talked about their special cocktails. That got old quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for a business meal with party of 1 ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for a business meal with party of 14. Great for large groups. Excellent service and fun experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was an interesting concept, bringing ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 27, 2016

It was an interesting concept, bringing slices of different types of meat as you chose them.

A lovely place, but food while creative was only good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Absolutely loved my night at FDC!! Son ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Absolutely loved my night at FDC!! Son chose this for his 16th. They did eat!!! I chose the salad bar only and was beyond happy. Everyone had such fun. Our waitress Tara was amazing. Thank you

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner. We have been her ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. We have been here several times and always had a good meal. The meat is what you come for and does not dissapoint.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Family Style, People Watching, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a bit disappointed in our experi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were a bit disappointed in our experience. It is a great place to go with a large group; the ambiance is festive and loud. The salad bar is excellent and very unique; however, some of the meat was tough and not up to our standards.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We went to celebrate my mother's 90th bi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We went to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday . The table was a little long for 13 , we would have preferred a round table. Food and service were unbelievable . Somewhat noisy but very festive. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thoroughly enjoyed the meal with my fa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the meal with my family. It was my 3rd outing at Fogo, but my first with my family. I will definitely bring my son again, but this time to the Orlando, FL location.

I love Fogo de Chao❤️

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great Beer, Romantic, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Even if you are not a big meat eater. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Even if you are not a big meat eater. The salad bar is truly outstanding.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The number if infants and children was r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The number if infants and children was remarkable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

My family and I went for Thanksgiving an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My family and I went for Thanksgiving and it was great! Everyone in our party of 9 enjoyed the food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Salad bar was good and the meats were p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Salad bar was good and the meats were plentiful. However, there were no options other than meat. Would have appreciated some shrimp or salmon.

Also, the servers seemed to come in bunches which made the meal seem rushed. I f you didn't get it then you might not see it again.

Service overall was excellent. Went for Thanksgiving and was seated within ten minutes or so.

Wine list was extensive and expensive.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always a great meal. Service is impecca ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always a great meal. Service is impeccable!!! The best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service, food ,relaxing atmosp ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent service, food ,relaxing atmosphere and great salad bar.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo was a great place to host my fiancé ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Fogo was a great place to host my fiancé's birthday. Food was quick to come by and servers would send over any type of meat you request. Service was generally good but could have been a bit more attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We absolutely loved the steaks from Fogo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We absolutely loved the steaks from Fogo de Chao. It's nice to be able to taste the different steaks at our own pace. The lamb chops and house special were the best. The salad bar also had a good selection of vegetables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Food was not as good as I remember. Side ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was not as good as I remember. Sides came to the table cold. Rolls weren't cooked in the middle. They were raw dough we had to pass on those. Some meat was good but about half was cold when it was served. Chicken was dry and ribeye was too tough to cut. We were there on a Saturday night. Seems odd to have cold food on the busiest night of the week.

Staff was amazing. Friendly and engaging. Well oiled machine. We were impressed.

I had raved to my husband about this restaurant and told him it was worth it. We had a work dinner there and it was great.

Off night? Idk. I feel bad leaving a poor review. I never have before but this experience was not worth $50 a plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The food here is excellent and the servi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food here is excellent and the service and attentiveness of the staff was amazing! I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time although it had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was our first time although it had been recommended to us previously. The food was fabulous. We were there prior to a theater performance & had a leisurely dinner & still making the theater on time. I think I would go again with friends because it has a very "party" atmosphere. The building is gorgeous old Philadelphia architecture

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious. The service was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was friendly and attentive. I enjoyed my mean and it was a wonderful place for a birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've now been to Fogo three times. Every ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 15, 2016

I've now been to Fogo three times. Every time I've been there, it's been amazing. The food is always perfect and the service is great. There is always someone around to fill my water or replenish our sides. The management is great, too. They're always making sure our dining experience is perfect. I love Fogo and I'm always counting down the days until I can come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waitress looked angry, she didn't sm ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The waitress looked angry, she didn't smile at all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Hectic setting, with all-you-can eat buf ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Hectic setting, with all-you-can eat buffet style ambience. Our waitress tossed a basket of bread on our table without even stopping. If you want a relaxing setting and any kind of personalized treatment you will be disappointed. On the other hand if you don't mind being treated as part of a herd, you'll feel right at home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Always a great meal. We came to Fogo for ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a great meal. We came to Fogo for my daughter's 16th birthday and it was very good. hey gave my daughter a free dessert with a candle in it...Very sweet! We left completely full...

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is always great just had a dirty na ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food is always great just had a dirty napkin and plate but the replaced them right away great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

What you would expect from a Brazilian j ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 7, 2016

What you would expect from a Brazilian joint. All you can eat, but the meat is less "cared" for since there is such a large quantity. Service was good and if you are looking to eat until you drop, this is the place to do it in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious every time!! It's a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Absolutely delicious every time!! It's a favorite of ours.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, really love this ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food and service, really love this place! Recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Food was excellent, Lakewood do away wit ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was excellent, Lakewood do away with a few tables seems a little crowded.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing! Focus on beef dishes. ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was amazing! Focus on beef dishes. Skip the sausage and the chicken!

Smoked Salmon was amazing!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Unfortunately, after many times dining h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Unfortunately, after many times dining here we were extremely disappointed this time around. Upon arrival we were told to circle the block because there was no space in the valet parking lot (I waited inside the restaurant for my husband and immediately after he pulled away I watched the valet take the next person's vehicle to be parked!) By the time the vehicle was checked in with the valet and our entire party was able to sit down we were a full 30 minutes late for our reservation! We were seated right next to the kitchen (despite the fact that there were other open tables). It was very loud and made it difficult for us to hold a conversation or hear what the servers were saying to us. The beginning of the meal was good at always, but after a while the service became far less attentive. We waited an exceedingly long time for drinks ordered during dinner and even longer for after Dunn drinks and desserts. Every time we mentioned to a server that we had not received things had been ordered quite some time ago we were offered excuses such as "It's cray cray busy tonight" or the pastry chef and/or the bartender is "backed up". (Despite the fact that it was considerably less busy than it had been when we arrived or the 1st hour of our meal.) When dessert finally came the server failed to provide silverware for a solid 5 minutes, then gave forks to 4 in our party, then gave forks to the table next to us, walked away and left my husband and I forkless for another 5 minutes before returning with our forks. It really is a shame; we have visited Fogo de Chão at minimum once every year for many years, but the 1st time we bring 2 couples who had never been there before it was not nearly up to the standard of service that we had come to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Excellent food - both the salad bar and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food - both the salad bar and the meats brought to the table were all top notch. Even the small plate of cheese biscuits each table gets was outstanding. The house special whiskey sour was great, the service was great and the restaurant was clean and well-staffed. All the staff were professional and very accommodating, and did I mention the food was amazing? Definitely going to make this a regular restaurant for us.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were charged full price when 4 of ou ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were charged full price when 4 of our party of 8 only had the market table i mentioned it to the waiter but we were charge anyway. We won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

I heard a lot of good things about this ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I heard a lot of good things about this place. every morsel of food from the bread to the succulent meats stood up to the hype. As a free flow dining concept, Fogo is priced reasonably. A must-visit restaurant in Philly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I had a good time. I would do it again. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I had a good time. I would do it again. I was a little take aback when the bill came. I made reservations under an email that I received that advertised $39.99. When the bill came it reflected $52 per person. Read the fine print

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

So meaty. Great for birthdays. THE MEA ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

So meaty. Great for birthdays.

THE MEAT QUEEN APPROVES

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great! It was a nice experience. My fami ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great! It was a nice experience. My family enjoyed it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

we had a great time..staff was great we ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

we had a great time..staff was great

we look forward to doing it again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.