About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia

1337 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
S. Juniper Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 636-9700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $21.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages that range from $14.00 to $20.00.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

churrasco
Pao De Queijo (cheese Bread)
Lamb Chops
Bacon wrapped chicken and fillet
Side Dishes
Fried banana, mashed potatoes, polenta
Picanha (Top Sirloin)
Mint Mojito
Salad Bar
Beef Ancho (Rib Eye)
Sirloin
Filet Mignon
Chicken Leg
Vegetables
Lemon Curd With Pomegranate Sauce
Fried Bananas
Parmesan Crusted Pork
Alcatra (Top Sirloin)
Leg Of Lamb
Salad
Meat
Crispy Fried Polenta
Bottom Sirloin
Mashed Potatoes
Creamy Mashed Potatoes
Mojito
Pina Colada
Picahna
Orange Crush Martini
Parmesan pork
Pao De Queijo
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin)
Dinner
Fried Polenta
Alcatra
Key Lime Pie
Beef Ribs
pork ribs
Cheese Bread
Deep Fried Bananas
Bacon Wrapped Chicken
Chocolste Turtle Cheesecake
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Cucumber Basil Vodka Drink
Mixed Salads
Double Expresso
Lamb Chop
Sausage
Molten Chocolate Lava Cake
Meats
Flan
Turtle Cheesecake
Brazilian Dark Beer
Meat Salad
Carmelized Bananas
Cabernet
Fried Banana

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Philadelphia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia / New Jersey Suburbs
Special Occasion
Philadelphia
2 More
Most Booked
Philadelphia
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Philadelphia
Best Restaurants in Center City ›

Special Occasion (391)
Good for Groups (313)
Fit for Foodies (220)
See All
Romantic (156)
Notable Wine List (117)
Great for Lunch (107)
Hot Spot (84)
Great for Brunch (54)
Kid-friendly (52)
Neighborhood Gem (48)
Late-night Find (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Scenic View (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service was great and I wil ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service was great and I will be back Soon.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time at Fogo de Chao and it was tr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

First time at Fogo de Chao and it was tremendous fun for our group. Seated right away and all the servers were friendly. My only wish that there was a small dessert that came with the meal instead of being an additional cost and they could also have an expanded dessert menu for those that wanted something different.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been wanting to try this place fo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have been wanting to try this place forever. I finally got there last Saturday night. Food was good. I enjoyed all the different meats. Could have had more hot veggies delivered to the table, but great other than that.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I took my Mom there for her birthday (it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

I took my Mom there for her birthday (it was her first time there) ... she enjoyed the food and all the options. I've been there a few times and always enjoyed it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Need to have a Video monitor with photos ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

Need to have a Video monitor with photos of Brasil. The food represents Brasil but the environment does not have anything that showcase the country

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great time celebrating my sons birthday! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great time celebrating my sons birthday! Our server, I don't remember his name disappeared, but Jess took over and she did a great job! She was informative and gave Dakota a birthday celebration dessert. I love this place! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was spectacular. Wait staff ver ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was spectacular. Wait staff very attentive but not overly. It was easy to find someone to answer questions. They would even radio for whatever meat was needed.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would give this restaurant 6 stars if ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined 5 days ago

I would give this restaurant 6 stars if I could! From the service to the food to the drinks and ambiance, everything was spot on.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meats, didnt try too much of t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Delicious meats, didnt try too much of the extras because i was only there for the meat. Ate my 52$ worth, more like 100$ worth. Only complaints I'd have is we never got the drinks we ordered, and our server was usually too far to get her attention most of the meal. Had a plate for scraps and bits of fat i wasn't going to eat took forever to get cleared off , maybe just picky since I was in the biz. 4/5 would get meat sweats again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

It was my son's birthday (his 18th) I re ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It was my son's birthday (his 18th) I really just wanted to have a quiet special dinner for him, just us and his brother because we have a very busy home life with a lot of sports and activities. Our waitress made it very special for him...she had a lot of personality and my boys had the best time ever. They HATE eating out but she gave them a different experience that I'm sure they'll remember always. I want to say that her name was "kim" but unsure. (She was Korean and Japanese)

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I indicated on my reservation, and then ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I indicated on my reservation, and then called the day of to make sure they knew we needed a high chair. When we arrived, we had to wait 15 minutes past our reservation time (which was 5:30pm - and only a few tables were full in the dining room), and our table was not ready nor did the woman checking us in know we needed a high chair. When I mentioned I had written it in the reservation and also called that day, she looked on the computer, looked at me and then shrugged and didn't say a word. It was not the experience Or response I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Delicious food, excellent service. I was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Delicious food, excellent service. I was treated like royalty!! Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was not great... We did not have ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was not great... We did not have the Gauchos come to the table enough ... We were a group of 7. It was not cool in the dining area at all .

Slow service for drinks including water.

Would not recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Our personal server was great, however w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Our personal server was great, however we were seated in between two large parties so we felt like the forgotten table. We have been to Fogo before and this is the first time this has happened. The men serving the different types of meat would completely ignore that our card was turned green and jump only from large group to large group. I had to holler down one of them (who was extremely nice) and had him ask the others to serve us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

the restaurant was awesome in all respec ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

the restaurant was awesome in all respects. I really enjoyed my dinner. I wish the reservation system would work a little better so we wouldn't have to wait for the meal, but other than that, everything was perfect!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my boyfriend here for his birthda ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I took my boyfriend here for his birthday and I'm happy I decided to go there. workers were very polite. really enjoy myself.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was exceptional. Very attent ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was exceptional. Very attentive and polite staff. The selection of meats offered was slightly less extensive as other Brazilian steakhouses I've eaten at, though. Everything was delicious and very well prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Terrible - food average at best, loud, e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Terrible - food average at best, loud, expensive. Mostly full of fat people who probably like to eat a ton of food without caring for quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

This isn't just any old restaurant - it ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This isn't just any old restaurant - it is a unique experience to share with special friends. Even if you don't like meat, the salad bar is exquisite. It was a lot of fun being served by all those handsome gentlemen! Everyone was super friendly, knowledgeable, polite and attentive, and they all make it fun to be there. We enjoyed the ambiance too!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoy going every time. Good food, goo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I enjoy going every time. Good food, good service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was so impressed with the quality of t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was so impressed with the quality of the food. It was delicious, I ate so much I was afraid I wouldn't be able to move and be stuck there til the next days lunch crowd.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and drinks were excellent. Service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food and drinks were excellent. Service was cordial, but rote. Ambiance is noisy and boisterous, which is fine unless you want a quiet dinner for 2.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Delicious experience, will be back, with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Delicious experience, will be back, without question

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything about my experience at this r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything about my experience at this restaurant was excellent. My boyfriend and I were out for a special occasion and the staff gave us a complimentary dessert! It was a wonderful dinner and we will surely be returning. It is a pricey place to go, but it is worth every penny. Every morsel of food was scrumptious. The waitstaff was attentive and cheerful. ZERO complaints from this gal. Keep up the good work!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good day, My husband and I celebrated o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Good day,

My husband and I celebrated our Anniversary at the Philadelphia restaurant. We like the vibe at this location. Our review is a 3 for that evening.

Regards,

Lionel and Kat

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

First time at Fogo De Charo, great food ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

First time at Fogo De Charo, great food and you won't go home hungry

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall an excellent restaurant. I have ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Overall an excellent restaurant. I have had Churasco in many places and this one tops them all. A great ambience, great service and great food. Five stars !

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall good was good but they could dia ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Overall good was good but they could dial back the salt a little Service was spotty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The food quality was outstanding! The se ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food quality was outstanding! The service was good, but could have been better. The day we were there it was very busy, so that may have been a factor. The cost for dinner makes it difficult for lots of families to enjoy this dinning experience, that is unfortunate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

My family has been getting together annu ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My family has been getting together annually the past four years during the summer when everybody is home. We normally get the salad bar and the tableside cut grilled meats. Samantha called earlier during the day to confirm the reservation with any special instructions. This was thoughtful as we had a two year old that required a special seat. Madison was excellent as our table hostess. She was very attentive to our needs and friendly and warm towards all. I would not mind having her every time we attend. The food and service are always great and the atmosphere is also tremendous. This is always a fun time. The entire family looks forward to this as the highlight of the summer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time with our family !! W ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We had a great time with our family !! We will be back !

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to Philly for the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

My husband and I went to Philly for the evening and decided to make reservations. We love to go to Fogo for dinner because it is one of our favorite spots to eat! There was no one who came check on us to see if we needed anything during our meal, we did not know who our waiter/waitress was to even ask for anything. When waiting for our check, it took over twenty five minutes to finally receive our total bill. I was disappointed in the wait because it was getting late and was taking forever to get a bill for two meals. The food was amazing like always and I would recommend Fogo to Anton! I just wish the staff was a little more concerned with their customers that night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food was outstanding, service was to say ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was outstanding, service was to say the least outstanding, from the greetings upon arrival to the food servers. The ambiance was great, gave one the thought of being in Brazil, as everyone that came to the table was pleasant. Our table was approached by one of the managers just to check to make sure we were being properly taken care of, nice touch. the wait upon checking in was absolutely wonderful we were seated 10 minutes prior to our reservation time. I would highly recommend to all my friends and anyone looking for a great place to spend an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visiting, and it was an awesome ex ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First visiting, and it was an awesome experience! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Got together with some friends that i ha ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Got together with some friends that i haven't seen in a while and everyone loved it!!

I wish i could remember the hostesses name, she was so outgoing and made us feel very comfortable!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

It was my birthday and dinner was the do ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It was my birthday and dinner was the downside to my night. The chicken was dry. The service was very slow. I had to keep asking for meat. I finally gave up and left unfulfilled. I had a better experience at the DC location. Don't think I would return to Philly location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great salad bar. Great place to take a g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great salad bar. Great place to take a group. A little noisy as it was very busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It's definitely pricey, but the service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

It's definitely pricey, but the service is incredible, and the food is worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Was our 2nd visit. The was great and to ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Was our 2nd visit. The was great and too. Definitely to all meat lovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value5

The food experience of the year ,every b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food experience of the year ,every bite was heavenly.everything was cooked to perfection,the hosts were helpful and funny .i loved the salad bar but don't waist your time,eat like a Viking!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.