About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Molten Cake
Beef Ribs
Strawberry cream
Tres Leche Cake
Molten Chocolate Cake
Cheese Bread
Key Lime Pie
Mixed Meat Plate
Assorted Smoked Meats
pão de queijo (warm cheese bread), caramelized bananas & crispy hot polenta
Salad Bar
Papaya Cream
Ribeye
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin)
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Picanha
Lamb T-bone
Fried Polenta
Filet Mignon
pork ribs
Lamb Spare Ribs
Crispy Hot Polenta
Costela De Porco (Pork Ribs)
Fried Banana
BACON!
Garlic Mashed Potato
Chicken and sirloin wrapped in bacon
Dark chocolate martini
Linguica
Elderflower Caipirinha
Cocktails
My Salad Plate
No Thanks!
Ribeye, pork rib, lamb, sirloin
Yes!
Meat!
Beef top sirloin, ribeye, garlic steak
Fried polenta, garlic mash, pao de queso, fried banana
espresso & creme brulee
Caipirinha (a Brazilian mojito)
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer
Molten Lava Chocolate Cake
Great Wine
House Specialty
Specialty Salad
Salad Bar Selections
Turtle Cheesecake
Cheesecake
Custard
Grilled Pineapple

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 7:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Special Occasion
Orlando
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Downtown Orlando ›

Special Occasion (160)
Good for Groups (129)
Fit for Foodies (80)
See All
Romantic (68)
Great for Lunch (52)
Notable Wine List (51)
Great for Brunch (35)
Kid-friendly (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Hot Spot (24)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, great service, a bit more ex ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service, a bit more expensive than I expected and no real pricing anywhere to give you and indication of cost beforehand. Shame as other than that everything else was good

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

From the time you enter until you leave, ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

From the time you enter until you leave,Fogo de Chao never disappoints. We have driven 3 hours from Naples to enjoy this place multiple times,as well as driving to Miami for their Fogo de Chao.The staff are amazing.The servers and the gaucho are top notch.The food so very tasty.The meats prepared to perfection.The salad bar more than you can imagine!Great cocktails,atmosphere and people.We had a great chat with the front of house manager this time and I was able to compliment him on how amazing it is to watch each and every member work as a team to truly make dining there a wonderful experience.We highly recommend Fogo de Chao and especially the Orlando International Drive location.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love the service was excellen ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Absolutely love the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent. Food was great to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Service was excellent. Food was great to. Gauchos are fast to serve

Tags: Vegan, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, the service was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was excellent, the service was great, the overall experience is worth the money.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the servers, wait staff and buffe ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

All of the servers, wait staff and buffet attendant were fabulous.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great dining experience!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

A great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal of our holiday, highly recomme ...

 
 (Oxford)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Best meal of our holiday, highly recommend it for anyone who is a meat lover.

Tags: Neighbourhood Gem, Child Friendly, Special Occasions, Group Bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here several times and have yet to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Been here several times and have yet to be dissapointed. Just ask for the filet first them seem to hold on to that until later.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere, Great food. The lamb ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great atmosphere, Great food. The lamb chops are great as cuts meats. The salad bar is top notch.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pablo was our waiter and did a fantastic ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Pablo was our waiter and did a fantastic job . We come here every Sunday . One of my favorite dining spots.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the place. I went for our anniver ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love the place. I went for our anniversary. It was great. My hubby never been here before. He couldn't stop eating. LOL.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatrestaurant. Waitstaff wasveryattent ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Greatrestaurant. Waitstaff wasveryattentivetotheneedsofourgroup. Reallyenjoyedmyexperience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fogo have a reputation for quality and s ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fogo have a reputation for quality and service and this evening was no difference. From the complimentary valet parking to receiving the bill at the end it was done well. Meat was excellent as was the salad bar. Only issue was apparently an issue producing the bill at the end however the desert was immediately comp'ed without asking as a compensation.

Tags: Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I find it completely horrible that we ma ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I find it completely horrible that we make a reservation on my wife's birthday, Friday, August 12th thru Opentable. Drive all the way from Clermont to your location and find 2 of your servers sitting on the sidewalk outside of your restaurant turning away customers due to a fire alarm. You should have notified opentable that you were closed and not to accept any reservations for your restaurant until you reopened. You completely ruined a special night I had planned for my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The steaks were good. Only thing I was d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The steaks were good. Only thing I was disappointed about was the filet mignon did not make it to our table till my family was full off of the sirloin cuts and chicken. Filet mignon is a popular steak cut, I would suggest having 2 on the floor at a time possibly because I would have liked to enjoyed it at the beginning of my meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another great night

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We had another great night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

As always, my dinner experience was exc ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

As always, my dinner experience was excellent. The pao de queso & Brazilian Limeade are my favorite staples favorites every visit. Love the variety of grilled proteins,especially the filet mignon. Everything served as requested, everybody was attentive & accomodating. Our favorite server,Shay, is truly exceptional and is the reason we continue to return & request her section. She truly loves people, & it shows. Her team made this last 'non special' occasion a special one. Thank you! We will be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wasn't impressed with the food we've eat ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Wasn't impressed with the food we've eaten at Texas De Brazil over a dozen times and found it to be way better. Won't be going back. It was also for my husband's birthday and we were both disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good but a bit salty that day , ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was good but a bit salty that day , but the quality of meat was good .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We always choose Fogo de Chao in Orlando ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always choose Fogo de Chao in Orlando to celebrate special occasions and we are never disappointed. The choices on the Market Table are abundant and delicious, and of course the meat that is served by the Gauchos is tender and plentiful. The ambiance sets the scene for a romantic dinner and the wait staff dote on us throughout the entire meal. In addition, when we dine for Fathers' Day, Mothers' Day or even Valentine's day we receive gift cards for a free dinner when you buy one at a future date. On this occasion, we were celebrating our 32nd wedding anniversary and we were offered a free dessert of our choice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have visited restaurants in six cities ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I have visited restaurants in six cities and this one is at the top of the list. They have Great service, well seasoned meats and an outstanding atmosphere. Well done!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Really fun experience, great food and se ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Really fun experience, great food and service. Will definitely go back. GO HUNGRY!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first time at Fogo de Chao. The best ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Our first time at Fogo de Chao. The best dining experience we've ever had. Fogo will be our choice for all future dining occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely LOVE it!! It's always an a ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We absolutely LOVE it!! It's always an amazing experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding experience....loved the sala ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding experience....loved the salad selections, also delicious cheeses....the meat was flavorful and tender !!!! Impeccable service!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We just recently in the last few months, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We just recently in the last few months, found this restaurant, Fogo de Chao, and absolutely love their food! The service is quick, all realms! Love the salad bar and variety of dishes, kept fresh and clean too! The meats are tender, delicious and moist. Only drawback we've had is having to ask for condiments, such as Mint Jelly, Chimichurri , and also wish there was the seasoned mustard sauce for the Salmon...shouldn't these be on the salad bar, available for people to have??

Be sure to make reservations as this place is always busy, a testament to their worth!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Such a fun way to dine with a group. Mak ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Such a fun way to dine with a group. Make sure you bring your appetite as you will want to try everything and the salad bar is a meal unto itself!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The lamb was incredible and the service ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The lamb was incredible and the service was prompt and great! Definitely going back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience will be back

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent experience will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience. I took my wife to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Fantastic experience. I took my wife to celebrate our 7th anniversary and we had a great time. Food was awesome and service was exceptional. Would recommend to anybody!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here to celebrate our 50th annivers ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Went here to celebrate our 50th anniversary, daughter & son-in-law's 5th anniversary and my wifes birthday. Meal was great and though it was more than we normally would spend to eat out, we would do it again for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and excellent service, bu ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service, but extremely expensive compared to other equally great restaurants nearby, which also offer great food and great service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Our first visit and it was a fun experie ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our first visit and it was a fun experience! Food was spectacular and staff was so very attentive! We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager at Fogo de Chao was amazing ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The manager at Fogo de Chao was amazing and made us feel so special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All of the meat was very salty especiall ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

All of the meat was very salty especially the lamb which made it inedible and the market table had several items but not a lot of variety i was very dissapointed overall would not recommend very overpriced for the quality of he food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was my son's birthday and brought a b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

It was my son's birthday and brought a bottle of wine and they wanted to charge $30 for cork fee. Nonsense!

The meats were too salty and not as tender as other times.

Extremely expensive for the quality of the food-service-ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Prices were reasonable. All the food at ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Prices were reasonable. All the food at the buffet was fresh, all the meats were perfect. Service was on point, everyone was friendly, manager also checked up on us. I wanted Chicken and a server had went out of his way to grab me some! I will definitely come back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was awesome like always.... thank yo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

it was awesome like always.... thank you for awesome dinner and service

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to this restau ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This was our second visit to this restaurant. This visit my wife and I were celebrating our 52nd wedding anniversary. We were treated with a free dessert. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.