About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm and 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Molten Cake
Beef Ribs
Tres Leche Cake
Strawberry cream
Molten Chocolate Cake
Cheese Bread
Key Lime Pie
Assorted Smoked Meats
Mixed Meat Plate
pão de queijo (warm cheese bread), caramelized bananas & crispy hot polenta
Salad Bar
Papaya Cream
Ribeye
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin)
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Picanha
Lamb T-bone
Lamb Spare Ribs
Filet Mignon
pork ribs
Fried Polenta
Costela De Porco (Pork Ribs)
Crispy Hot Polenta
Fried Banana
Garlic Mashed Potato
BACON!
Dark chocolate martini
Chicken and sirloin wrapped in bacon
Linguica
Elderflower Caipirinha
Cocktails
espresso & creme brulee
No Thanks!
Beef top sirloin, ribeye, garlic steak
Ribeye, pork rib, lamb, sirloin
Caipirinha (a Brazilian mojito)
Fried polenta, garlic mash, pao de queso, fried banana
My Salad Plate
Meat!
Yes!
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer
Molten Lava Chocolate Cake
Great Wine
House Specialty
Turtle Cheesecake
Specialty Salad
Salad Bar Selections
Cheesecake
Custard
Grilled Pineapple

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 7:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Downtown Orlando ›

special occasion (183)
good for groups (148)
fit for foodies (105)
See All
romantic (74)
great for lunch (68)
notable wine list (58)
kid-friendly (45)
great for brunch (37)
hot spot (35)
neighborhood gem (28)
late-night find (11)
vibrant bar scene (7)
great for outdoor dining (7)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
777 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

everything was horrible. the worst servi ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

everything was horrible. the worst service I've seen Sou brasileiro e resolvi prestigiar o restaurante. Nunca fui tão mal atendido e nunca como tão mal na minha vida. Nota ZERO

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The dining experience was excellent. Per ...

Dined 3 days ago

The dining experience was excellent. Perfectly appointed salad bar and outstanding service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent beyond our expectations!!!!! T ...

Dined 3 days ago

Excellent beyond our expectations!!!!! The ambiance was perfect,the food, the drinks,the attention!! Excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

High price but well worth it, if you li ...

Dined 3 days ago

High price but well worth it, if you like steak this is the place for you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had dinner with friends an ...

Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I had dinner with friends and every one had grand dinner. We had the best cooked meat served by attentive and corteous waiters. Dessert was special. I hope Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse will add some ethnic sliced fruits adding more color and great to eat while resting from the meat. It will be appreciated by our friend loves to try uncommon fruits.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time celebrating our 18th ...

Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time celebrating our 18th anniversary at this restaurant. It was our first time there and we were very impressed with the service, the food, how elegant and classy everything was from the moment you step on the door. The food was delicious, all you can eat meat, salad bar, they even bring you side dishes to the table that are exceptional. Their wine selection is excellent and the dessert was out stunning. We will definitely go back without a doubt.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We arrived at about 1715 for our 1730 Sa ...

Dined 6 days ago

We arrived at about 1715 for our 1730 Saturday evening reservation, and were seated promptly. They noticed from the special request note on our reservation that we were celebrating both our anniversary and my birthday. All the food was perfectly prepared and absolutely delicious. For the occasion, they gave us a complimentary dessert of our choice (tres Leches cake) with "Happy Anniversary" written in cake decorating pen on the plate. They gave me a 10% military discount.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food there. Great place. Ver ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

We love the food there. Great place. Very recommend!!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been to several of this chain alway ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Have been to several of this chain always excellent food and service. One gripe is forced to use valet parking. Place was empty so lots of empty parking. Resented idea of being forced into tipping a kid to move car 10 feet. Call me cheap!!

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We made reservations on time got their s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We made reservations on time got their still had to wait about 40 mins, the food was ok the salad bar was empty, no comparison to the one in Addison Texas wow, really disappointed

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fogo de Chao has great steaks and servic ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fogo de Chao has great steaks and service. I like this restaurant very much.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

I thought for the price, it was not as I ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

I thought for the price, it was not as I expected. The side items were never refreshed nor were we asked if we wanted them refreshed. Also, the selection of items at Texas de Brazil are much better as are the meats. The only reason I chose the restaurant was to use a gift card and when it came time to pay, the server came back twice saying the card was declined in which is was not as I was able to use it at the next place we went to that day. Customer service was below average for being located in a tourist area.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual for Fogo the food, service, and ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

As usual for Fogo the food, service, and atmosphere was excellent. What truly made the day was the outstanding job done by one server. Paulo Dearaujo was the most enthusiastic and professional waiter that I've seen in a long time. He was always ahead of any situation and had a very positive and friendly attitude. He obviously enjoys his job. He covered his tables and assisted others with theirs. I suspect he has a good future in the restaurant industry. The hiring and training practices of Fogo de Chao should be commended. Enjoy the experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated 11 months with indulging i ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We celebrated 11 months with indulging in some delectable meats and an overflowing salad bar! The service was on point with every employee as our server. We could ask any team member for additional food or drink. The price is up there for good reason. Definitely prepare yourself not to eat before or after dining at Fogo!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

It was awesome!

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

It was awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5

Bosscat experience. Loved it. Steak was ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Bosscat experience. Loved it. Steak was off the chain. Let's go.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food in genuine Brazalian atmosphe ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Great food in genuine Brazalian atmosphere. Excellent quality and good service. Outstanding caipirinha btw.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

If you go to Fogo de Chao is because you ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

If you go to Fogo de Chao is because you love meat! Compared to other Brazilian meat chains, this is really good and the quality of meat is excellent, as well as the selection of appetizers and salads they have. Formula is all you can eat, and you just stop having other meat when you put the red sign on the table. Wine list is good but overall a bit expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

So much food and it was all delicious!! ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

So much food and it was all delicious!! Bring your appetite. The service was fantastic!! Can't wait to go back!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

This was our 2nd visit, and first one fo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was our 2nd visit, and first one for dinner time. The variety of the salad bar was unique and varies from that of Texas De Brazil....which is nice to alternate between for choices! The food again, was excellent, their beef ribs are better than TDB's, imho! The servers circulate with various types of meats, often, and if you make a request to them or any staff member they accommodate you quickly! Service is efficient and they settle up the bill at the end without making you wait a long time, appreciate that! LOVE, their table appetizer rolls, light and airy, YUM!! Thanks again for another wonderful meal! Plus we were able to use 2 dining certificates.....usually places only allow you to use 1 certificate per table!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

excellent food and service. Everything ...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

excellent food and service. Everything was fresh with awesome flavor. Service was fantastic. outstanding wine list.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

1st time dining there and boy were we impressed!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Dined on a Sunday, for at 2:40, the place was full, but a table was cleaned and we were seated fast! The hostess/servers and manager were nice and came by often. The meat servers were quick, cordial and polite! The meat was seasoned nicely, w/my fave being the beef rib and lamb chops, while hubby loved ALL the beef cuts! Asparagus & Pea was the soup combo, and we both enjoyed the flavor. The salad bar was filled with a wonderful assortment of various dishes, some we'd never had at other Brazilian Steakhouse restaurants...delicious!! We will be back!! Only drawback was we had to ask for condiments such as mint jelly, Chimichurri and mustard sauce for salmon etc., they should be on the salad bar and available. Also we missed out on the dessert bread & such because they had already started clearing some food off the salad bar to prepare for dinner. I did ask and the girl checked but said there was no more, sad if they throw it out that fast. Luckily we arrived 1/2 hr before our 3 p reservation as I wonder how much food we would have had access to......

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

We've enjoyed dinner a Fogo de Chao many times, particularly for special occasions and when we need a 'meat fix'. It's a bit pricey and was excited when they recently started offering a a brunch option. It's about $15 less than dinner - however they serve all of the same meets and the salad bar is very similar (more fruit, which is great to end your meal with). We'll definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really loved the Brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

We look forward to going to Brunch again. There were many selections to choose from. Everything was fresh and bountiful . The service was great too.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing 5star service dining experience

Dined on June 4, 2016

Thus was our first experience at a Brazillian steakhouse. It was awesome. The wait staff was on top of it so polite and the mist excellent friendly service. We had two managers visit our table throughout our dining experience to check on us. Never felt so pampered in a restaurant. The only negative comment I could give is that we were not offered several of the meat choices including ribeye, chicken wrapped in bacon or the Parmesan crusted pork. We did ask our waiter for ribeye and he immediately sent someone to our table however we never did get to taste other items. Overall our experience was very excellent and we dill definable revommend and visit again in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome selection. Everything cooked per ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Awesome selection. Everything cooked perfectly. Attentive staff.

food5
ambience5
service5

Really good food and excellent service. ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Really good food and excellent service. Strongly recommend

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brazilian Steakhouse

Dined on May 31, 2016

If you have not been to a Brazilian steakhouse, or if you have. I suggest you go go fogo de Chao it is the Best..! Hands Down

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Average place

Dined on May 29, 2016

I am used to the one in Bazil, which is fabulous. Here I felt rushed and they tried to push a specific wine as if they make a commission on it

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great dining experience.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was delicious and service was great. Even received a complimentary desert for our anniversary

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. We were asked several ti ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Great service. We were asked several times if there was any specific cut we wanted. We loved the lamb chops and the tender beef rib. Food was delicious. Fogo is the hands down the best Brazilian steakhouse. Only downside is that it is pricey though. I have two young girls and even at half price they don't eat the value's worth. Otherwise I would eat here more often.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was wonderful ! The staff w ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was wonderful ! The staff was right on stop of service with drinks and food !!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dining experience. The barte ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Outstanding dining experience. The bartenders were fantastic as well as all of the servers and the management staff. The food was second to none. Absolutely & highly recommend!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao... great experience, great memory.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fogo de Chao, brazilian churrasco franchise brought into this country with a special formula that has been tuned now for over a decade, has found merits to a variety of audiences: from the business executive meal, to the kids birthday to the romantic first date to the proposal place, the ambiance caters to all of it, while proposing the highest in quality of food, wine and service. They simply decided to back the motto: you pay what you get for. Its expensive, no hiding it, especially compared to the other many churrasco franchises popping around trying to imitate and ride the wake of this shooting star, but the one thing that puts Fogo ahead of them all, is that they don't compromise: best quality, best fresh food, best service and training, period. Every item in the menu, every choice in the salad bar, every produce and prepared concoction offered at Fogo is top of the line, or it goes away. The entire staff works as a team and is trained to customize the experience to EACH table, committing to memory each preference, each requests and even the cultural differences. Service in this kind of franchise makes often the difference between a repeat return and a leaver. And after a decade and 4 separate locations repeatedly visited during the year for various occasions, Fogo stands as the standard I compare them all to. Oh, its also a lot of fun !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were 4 of us and we had never been ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

There were 4 of us and we had never been here. From the time we came in to the time we left the service and people were great. Food was excellent. Would highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to Fogo de Chao but will defi ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

First time to Fogo de Chao but will definitely not be our last.....Meal was absolutely wonderful and service was excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I've been to this place before but it a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I've been to this place before but it a different state and had a much better experience. I was very disappointed that they kept brining the same scut of meat out and didn't rotate it S they should. It really dampened the exoerience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please David a raise .he Keep the food ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Please David a raise .he Keep the food bar very clean and he is a very very friendly please give him a raise

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Very nice food and service

Dined on May 10, 2016

The meat is top noch, as it also should at this price. The service was also fine, like many places in the US. Unfortunately we were seated next to a very big and very noisy Mexican family with children out of control. The compulsory valet parking is also a minus in my book, fine if it is by choice, but I can park my car myself and I don’t care to pay the 5-10$ tip to avoid to walk 10 steps !

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

I had great expectations and was let dow ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I had great expectations and was let down. The guy with fillet was no where to be seen until we requested it. The shavings they gave you was not what I expected. You can have more, but you have to wait for them to come around. For the price, it was ridiculous.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.