About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 7:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Downtown Orlando ›

special occasion (204)
good for groups (169)
fit for foodies (115)
See All
romantic (87)
great for lunch (73)
notable wine list (63)
kid-friendly (52)
hot spot (49)
great for brunch (34)
neighborhood gem (32)
late-night find (19)
vibrant bar scene (13)
scenic view (10)
great for outdoor dining (7)
Sort By:
Newest
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was wonderful ! The staff w ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was wonderful ! The staff was right on stop of service with drinks and food !!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dining experience. The barte ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Outstanding dining experience. The bartenders were fantastic as well as all of the servers and the management staff. The food was second to none. Absolutely & highly recommend!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao... great experience, great memory.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fogo de Chao, brazilian churrasco franchise brought into this country with a special formula that has been tuned now for over a decade, has found merits to a variety of audiences: from the business executive meal, to the kids birthday to the romantic first date to the proposal place, the ambiance caters to all of it, while proposing the highest in quality of food, wine and service. They simply decided to back the motto: you pay what you get for. Its expensive, no hiding it, especially compared to the other many churrasco franchises popping around trying to imitate and ride the wake of this shooting star, but the one thing that puts Fogo ahead of them all, is that they don't compromise: best quality, best fresh food, best service and training, period. Every item in the menu, every choice in the salad bar, every produce and prepared concoction offered at Fogo is top of the line, or it goes away. The entire staff works as a team and is trained to customize the experience to EACH table, committing to memory each preference, each requests and even the cultural differences. Service in this kind of franchise makes often the difference between a repeat return and a leaver. And after a decade and 4 separate locations repeatedly visited during the year for various occasions, Fogo stands as the standard I compare them all to. Oh, its also a lot of fun !!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There were 4 of us and we had never been ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

There were 4 of us and we had never been here. From the time we came in to the time we left the service and people were great. Food was excellent. Would highly recommend this restaurant .

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to Fogo de Chao but will defi ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

First time to Fogo de Chao but will definitely not be our last.....Meal was absolutely wonderful and service was excellent!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I've been to this place before but it a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

I've been to this place before but it a different state and had a much better experience. I was very disappointed that they kept brining the same scut of meat out and didn't rotate it S they should. It really dampened the exoerience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please David a raise .he Keep the food ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Please David a raise .he Keep the food bar very clean and he is a very very friendly please give him a raise

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Very nice food and service

Dined on May 10, 2016

The meat is top noch, as it also should at this price. The service was also fine, like many places in the US. Unfortunately we were seated next to a very big and very noisy Mexican family with children out of control. The compulsory valet parking is also a minus in my book, fine if it is by choice, but I can park my car myself and I don’t care to pay the 5-10$ tip to avoid to walk 10 steps !

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

I had great expectations and was let dow ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I had great expectations and was let down. The guy with fillet was no where to be seen until we requested it. The shavings they gave you was not what I expected. You can have more, but you have to wait for them to come around. For the price, it was ridiculous.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure to visit Fogo de Chao

Dined on May 9, 2016

Based on a great experience last fall, we returned to Fogo as one of the highlights of our visit to Orlando. If not the main reason we returned to Orlando, it was certainly something we looked forward to. The hostess was helpful and most gracious. Our Customer Service Representative was Paulo Santos--he and his team were most attentive, chatty and interesting. The wine list was extensive, had the wine we were looking for at a reasonable price, but we were also presented with other suggestions. Drinks were great, salad bar fantastic, and of course the meat courses were terrific.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Good food but a crowded setting

Dined on May 8, 2016

The place is nice but tables are too close one to another, it feels crowded. Not good a restaurant of that category and prices.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy eating at Fogo de Chao

Dined on May 8, 2016

Always enjoy eating at Fogo de Chao

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Fogo make you feel at home, ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The staff at Fogo make you feel at home, thanks a lot for the experience. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience. The service is by ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent experience. The service is by far the best of any Brazilian Steakhouse around.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A Case of Serendipity...and Steak

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I was visiting Orlando for a few days with my girlfriend and I meant to make a reservation at another well known Brazilian restaurant, but I sleepwalked through the Open Table application and landed here. Seeing my error, I decided to go with it. We were very pleased with the results. I suppose most of the Brazilian steakhouses I have visited have familiarity to them in their procession of how dinner runs with waiters walking around with meat skewers, but Fogo de Chao presented a different version to me. Their service was impressive and it appeared they leaned into it a bit to make us feel comfortable right away. I should note the wine steward, Mario, brought us a fantastic Zaccardi Malbec, which we consumed with delight with endless plates of sirloin steak. It did not take a trained Sommelier to tell that he executed the wine service perfectly and it is likely he would have passed any test of service. We look forward to returning with friends to experience this kind of dinner again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fogo De-licious

Dined on May 7, 2016

Came to celebrate our anniversary and no regrets the service fRom Adrian and the rest of the staff was great and the good was absolutely amazing. Cooked perfectly love that they serve it fresh by the piece and whatever temp desired.....definitely will be back!!!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Over priced food restaurant

Dined on May 6, 2016

Typical Brazilian churrasco experience. Good was okay but no great, very limited selection of salad bar, and soups. personally felt it very expensive for the experience and the food. It's only one time experience and I don't will go again.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Customer Service & Food Improvement

Dined on May 6, 2016

Customer service and quality of food is below other Fogo Da Chaos in other states. Some servers seemed as if they were only in a hurry to get a tip

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Looking for a special evening out in Orlando?

Dined on May 5, 2016

We went to Fogo de Chao during our annual trip to Orlando. This was a first and has become a new tradition. The service was Outstanding. Between our server, the Gauchos, and the rest of the staff nothing was overlooked. If there were any special requests they were attended to immediately. The cuts of beef and numerous selections were outstanding. The cost for the meal was certainly worth the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent assortment of meats and salad items

Dined on May 4, 2016

Love the variety of salad items. They recently added seasonal fruits to their salad bar and soup! Their meats are perfectly seasoned and you can get it anyway you want -rare to well-done! Servers are very amicable and attentive. We go there often and have never been disappointed. Great job Fogo!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Brazilian Food Ever !!

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Outstanding dinner experience. Delicious meats, abundantly filled salad bar, and professional attentive service. Paulo Santos, Customer Service Representative saw to it that everything was absolutely perfect !!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ery impressed.The food was out of this worldood!!!

Dined on April 30, 2016

loved our visit! The food was the best...I would recommend you to anyone!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolute must go.

Dined on April 30, 2016

Fogo De chao, my experience here was way beyond what I had anticipated. This place is what I expect heaven to be like, I've never been to a restaurant where EVERYTHING is cooked to absolute perfection, from the seasonings down to the texture, the staff are fantastic, the whole atmosphere was perfect, the drinks are just as good as the food, the mix I had (mango refresco) was a masterpiece. I was a first timer and I can confidently say that won't be my last visit, I will be back with more people because this place is just too good to keep to myself. Please keep up the fantastic job.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food

Dined on April 30, 2016

We went here while on vacation in orlando the food was amazing and the service was out of this it is a little expensive but well worth the money will be going back

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brazilian steak house

Dined on April 28, 2016

I loved this restaurant, I went there for my birthday and anniversary with my wife and daughter. We were treated as VIPs once the stuff noticed the occasion. The Manager (can't remember his name but I think he's Moroccan)was very kind and friendly, he took a good care of us Thank you for such a great service

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We were with another couple and all of u ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

We were with another couple and all of us had a great time. Great food and wonderful service. The staff was polite and very helpful.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

service was clearly priority #1

Dined on April 21, 2016

Don't fill up on the salad bar! Half of what I took from salad bar went to waste. Felt sad when I flipped my meat card to red. Flank steak and filet mignon were our favourites.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A-MA-ZINGGG

Dined on April 21, 2016

I took a friend here for his last day in America, and let me say bravo. If you love meat, great service, and wine this is your place. The meat was so tender and omg the roasted chicken. Worth every penny, which wasn't bad, and I will definitely be returning.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on April 20, 2016

This is my 2nd time to Fogo de Chao . The one in Washington, DC was amazing so when I was out in Orlando I had to check out the one there. Yet again it was an amazing experience

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place, great food for Celiacs, gre ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Great place, great food for Celiacs, great service highly recommended.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Water

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

My wife and I just sat down with our salads. Waiter tripped or bumped into something. Water all over my wife and the table and salad. We changed tables they picked up the dinner tab and offered dry cleaning. But I wish we had a dry top to wear. Dinner a little cold and wet. Thought they would of picked up the tab for our two drinks and a coffee.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal. Good meats. Good Eats.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Our server, Alexis, was great and the manager was very attentive. The meats came out quick and was very tasty and tender.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Deception .

Dined on April 17, 2016

Had berry high expectation for this restaurant but it was not watch I espect. Not meat variety, poor salad bar, I prefer a Sprite and they came whit a soda can 'really' $3,50 :( no refills. Desert not included and not a lot to chose from any how.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You Will Love It!

Dined on April 17, 2016

Outstanding people work here and they take great care of you! The food is amazing and non-stop! You will find everything you could ever want on the salad bar too. Don't forget to try the Brazilian Lemonade too - it's delicious!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was great, and the service was top notch. I have been to several of these restaurants across the US and the service was by far the best I have ever received. Keep up the great work.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

Had better service at other Fogo Rest.

Dined on April 16, 2016

I've been to the Fogo De Chao in Atlanta and loved it. It was quiet and you could visit with friends. It could also be romantic. Servers were great and always checking on you. You could also take your time and slowly move through your meal. Fogo De Chao in Orlando was none of these things. The food was good but I felt like the meat was salty and salad bar was ok. It was loud and very busy in there. I can't say the service was horrible but it was who ever stopped by your table. I swear I had 5-7 different servers or helpers. I think we saw our waiter twice, once when we sat down and once to drop off the bill. The manager is the one who cashed us out. We were in and out of there in less than an hour. I felt rushed and could tell it was more of a move them in, move them out situation. Maybe that's how it is in a tourist town but I won't be back and was disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service

Dined on April 16, 2016

This was our first visit to Fogo de Chao in Orlando and we were not disappointed. The service was excellent. The waiters and staff were most attentive and as soon as we flipped our table cards to Green, the gauchos were there to serve us delicious meats. We loved the selection at the "salad bar" and the side dishes that were brought to the table (especially the grilled plantains!), but the stars of the show were the grilled meats. Each one was better than the next, from steak, to lamb, to eye of round, the seasoning and not over the top and the gauchos made sure we received pieces that were cooked to our specification.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good value and food

Dined on April 15, 2016

Good value when they give the half price coupon cards or e-club discounts. Still better off waiting for the discounts because it's tough to spend $130 or more just for two people with drinks and tips.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Scrumptious salad bar to fit any taste

Dined on April 13, 2016

The meat is always fabulous along with the variety. I love the fresh ingredients and variety on the salad bar. The mini popovers are fabulous. Service was friendly

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love this place

Dined on April 10, 2016

This place is amazing every time. The food is delicious and the staff always makes sure to bring the meats cooked to our liking. The salad bar has a good, fresh variety of options to choose from. The meats are always delicious and they just keep them coming, the cheesy bread is so good . Service is great they treat my wife , children and I wonderfully. I highly recommend this place to all meat lovers.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.