About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Molten Cake
Strawberry cream
Tres Leche Cake
Molten Chocolate Cake
Cheese Bread
Key Lime Pie
Mixed Meat Plate
Assorted Smoked Meats
pão de queijo (warm cheese bread), caramelized bananas & crispy hot polenta
Salad Bar
Papaya Cream
Ribeye
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin)
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Picanha
Lamb T-bone
Fried Polenta
Filet Mignon
pork ribs
Lamb Spare Ribs
Crispy Hot Polenta
Costela De Porco (Pork Ribs)
Fried Banana
BACON!
Garlic Mashed Potato
Beef Ribs
Chicken and sirloin wrapped in bacon
Dark chocolate martini
Linguica
Elderflower Caipirinha
Cocktails
My Salad Plate
No Thanks!
Ribeye, pork rib, lamb, sirloin
Yes!
Meat!
Beef top sirloin, ribeye, garlic steak
Fried polenta, garlic mash, pao de queso, fried banana
espresso & creme brulee
Caipirinha (a Brazilian mojito)
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer
Molten Lava Chocolate Cake
Great Wine
House Specialty
Specialty Salad
Salad Bar Selections
Turtle Cheesecake
Cheesecake
Custard
Grilled Pineapple

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 7:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Downtown Orlando ›

Special Occasion (161)
Good for Groups (135)
Fit for Foodies (85)
See All
Romantic (66)
Great for Lunch (60)
Notable Wine List (47)
Good for a Date (43)
Kid-friendly (36)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Great for Brunch (32)
Authentic (29)
Worth the Drive (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Fun (23)
Family Style (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Casual (21)
Business Meals (20)
Outstanding Value (15)
Comfort Food (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Private Room (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Healthy (9)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Cozy (6)
People Watching (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Scenic View (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vegan (3)
Spicy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Organic (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
Newest
919 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Visited this restaurant for the first ti ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Visited this restaurant for the first time. I went as part of the "Magical dining" special. The food and service were both great. I do think the prices are expensive and I'm not sure that I would go unless there was a promotion. I personally don't feel like I "ate" my money's worth but the food was delicious. Both servers that assisted us were also wonderful. I would recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing! Staff was excellent an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing!

Staff was excellent and extremely attentive.

A little on the pricy side but worth every cent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding steakhouse buffet for fair p ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding steakhouse buffet for fair price. Decent wine selection. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The experience was okay. Was very disap ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

The experience was okay. Was very disappointed in the meat part, especially the Pork ribs which seemed very old and dry. The person even had a hard time cutting it off the scewer. The waiter saw that I wasn't able to cut it so he took my plate and told me that they will bring a another one out once it's finish grilling. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs.

It was our 10 year anniversary and one of the ladies gave us a free dessert on the house, which was nice of her.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was great and overall the servi ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The food was great and overall the service was good. However we made a reservation for 9pm on Sunday. We arrived at 8:57 and doors were already locked, the host open the door when we told her we had a 9pm reservation. It was very awkward and made us felt it by each the host and waiter looked at their watch once we were seated. If they expect to have doors locked and not sir anyone at 9pm don't make it available to make reservations at that time. The experience would have been great other than that it made my girlfriend express to me that she wouldn't want to come back even tho I thought the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Always an exceptional experience that ca ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Always an exceptional experience that calls me back again and again

Exceptional team and outstanding food choices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went in for the reduced price menu but e ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went in for the reduced price menu but ended up going with the full menu. Right decision as the lamb chops and rib eye were wonderful. We also were told about short ribs and they were the bast part of the meal

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Family Style, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We went for the Orlando magical dining m ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went for the Orlando magical dining month promotion, and we were not disappointed. The salad bar was well stocked with all sorts of goodies...I kept having to remind myself to limit my pickings to save room for the main course.

And what a main course - all the meats were tasty, well-seasoned (but not overly so) and had a good hint of a wood fired flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service at Fogo were incred ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food and service at Fogo were incredible. Servers were determined to offer meat as quickly as you could flip your card to let them know you were ready for more. Tender and delicious meats. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was horrible the rate the text ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The food was horrible the rate the texture werevery low quality in my opinion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The service, food, and salad bar were gr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service, food, and salad bar were great! Complementary valet was also great! Only think I didn't care were we're the huffs of screaming kids but then again it is the tourist district.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Justin was our server. He and the staff ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Justin was our server. He and the staff that assisted him were great. My wife and I normally come for my birthday or our anniversary, so this was another outstanding evening by everyone at Fogo De Chao.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meat tasted very good, but it was th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The meat tasted very good, but it was the only thing that was good. Since I have been to Texas de Brazil I can only compare. The salad bar was weak. I didn't have the option to even build my own only choose from pre-made flavored salads. The hot dishes were terrible, rice taste like paper no flavor of even a pinch of salt, and likewise were the beans. Then the other two warm dishes was rolls (bread) and sausage. We receive all the meat we can eat at the table why make that one of the hot sides? Same goes for he bread. and the mash potatoes brought to table were instant mash, and the bananas where burnt and not even sweetened with sugar.

I wont go back here, I rather pay the same or even less somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Fogo de Chao its been one of my favorite ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Fogo de Chao its been one of my favorite Steakhouse maybe the only one! The food is incomparable, service outstanding and their staff is always friendly and very polite!

Would love to have one near where we live now (Lexington, KY)

Orlando location is wonderful and easy access from anywhere in the Orlando area!

Their staff are the best!!!👏

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This visit was apparently in the middle ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This visit was apparently in the middle of some Orlando Magical month special, and they were VERY busy! The salad bar was as versatile as ever, with plenty of choices and the employees ALL were hustling and very efficient! Servers were nice and asked for our requests on what meats and temperature we liked. Only drawback for me and hubby was the meats were basically flavorless for some reason. and hubby complained they were tougher than ever had been. I love their beef rib and lamb chops especially....but both had no usual good taste?? The Chimicurria sauce also was not normal tasting, nor looking for that matter...

Have to wonder if someone else did the meat and sauce preparations this time or were they not prepared and cooked to the usual manner due to being so busy. Was a let down because we drive almost 2 hours to eat there and I was so looking for the normally scrumptious beef ribs and lamb chops mostly, but, sadly they were lacking this visit. :(

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

I have been to other restaurants with s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I have been to other restaurants with similar menus. I have to say this location was much better than the others. The service was great, meats cooked to perfection and they had an amazing salad bar!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stick to Texas De Brazil. The meat was o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Stick to Texas De Brazil. The meat was over cooked and under seasoned, out if it was seasoned it was very salty. We went for Magical Dining Month, and for the same price Texas De Brazil is much better. I like to eat pineapple to take a break from all the meat, the pineapple was old and tasteless. Just not up to the same standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent service and the food was great ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent service and the food was great, salad bar offers a great variety of delicious choices.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went on a Friday night and were greet ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We went on a Friday night and were greeted by a server, he took our drink or

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Wait was longer even though we had reser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait was longer even though we had reservations. Front staff manned by inexperienced girls. Did not know how to take care of the clients. Expected better at this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and food were great !

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Service and food were great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am Brazilian, gaucho from Porto Alegre ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I am Brazilian, gaucho from Porto Alegre ,and fogo de chao is authentic as it gets. Excellent service and food. The best of all, was the staff that made sure we had a excellent experience. Perfect ,that describe our dinner, and we are looking forward to go back when we are in Orlando next time. 5 STAR.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just love the Brazilian food. I always o ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Just love the Brazilian food. I always over eat but I just cannot help myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, awesome service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Good food, awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Food and service are always fantastic! A ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food and service are always fantastic! All the meats are perfectly seasoned and cooked. Try the lamb.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff dida great job making sure my daug ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Staff dida great job making sure my daughter who has celiac and a dairy allergy was well taken care of. Food was delicious will be back again!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I dined here for my birthd ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

My family and I dined here for my birthday. The food was good and the service was great. We enjoyed our visit. Would have liked to see shrimp on the salad bar like other Brazilian Steakhouses we have visited. Overall, great experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was good meat for a Churascaria chain ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was good meat for a Churascaria chain though because of the Orlando Magical Dining program they limited the meats for people who bought into the magical dining. We didn't use the magical dining so we were wondering why they never brought the lamb and other meats for us. One of the servers didn't really understand English and gave us the magical dining limited meat sticker. We just found out in the middle of the meal of the mistake. It's a little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Yet another great meal at Fogo de Chao i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Yet another great meal at Fogo de Chao in Orlando.

Their great team and choice for foods and preparation has no equals among their peers.

I loved the experience and Fogo will see me coming hungry over and over again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always great service , the meat is te ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

As always great service , the meat is tender and delicious the best and my favorite place for meat. The salad bar and hot dishes are delicious. The wine list is perfect for any occasion and $$$. We had a great time! Thank you

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went during Magical Dinning Month in O ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I went during Magical Dinning Month in Orlando, good deal but this restaurant is good at any time. Great salad buffet and all you can eat meats running all the time.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The saladbar was bad ,meat was good but ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The saladbar was bad ,meat was good but my sides were terrible quality sangria is good. But not for the price

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I came for Magical Dining and I was very ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I came for Magical Dining and I was very disappointed that I could've received the full menu for Magical Dining at Texas de Brazil but not for your establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The food is always fabulous! This time ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is always fabulous! This time the restaurant was totally slammed so busy that the service was not it's usual quality and it was so loud we couldn't even carry on a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value5

The food is absolutely delicious! The fr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food is absolutely delicious! The front Staff was so helpful and the waiters were always checking to see if we needed anything. We had a party of ten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Overall it was a good dining experience. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Overall it was a good dining experience. However , some items were not circulated regularly. A member of my dinner party repeatedly requested lamb but it was not brought to our table until the end of our dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food and service. This was our fir ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and service. This was our first time visiting the restaurant and the experience was above what we had in mind. I recommended it!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Brazilian steak house so far!!! Gre ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Best Brazilian steak house so far!!! Great salad bar and firewood prepared meat!

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Comfort Food, Spicy, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I flew from Maryland to Orla ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My wife and I flew from Maryland to Orlando for our 19th Anniversary. Fo Go was amazing!!! From the moment we walked in and our reservation confirmed my wife and I were wished a happy anniversary seated promptly and treated with the most amazing care and concern. Our main server was never far away and always available and extraordinarily attentive!! You all made our special day very happy and memorable!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Brazilian Steakhouse. In the h ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent Brazilian Steakhouse. In the heart of I-Drive, but a great spot for us locals, too!

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.