About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando

8282 International Drive
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm and 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 3:00pm, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Jamaican Ct.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 370-0711

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Molten Cake
Beef Ribs
Tres Leche Cake
Strawberry cream
Molten Chocolate Cake
Cheese Bread
Key Lime Pie
Assorted Smoked Meats
Mixed Meat Plate
pão de queijo (warm cheese bread), caramelized bananas & crispy hot polenta
Salad Bar
Papaya Cream
Ribeye
Fraldinha (Bottom Sirloin)
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Picanha
Lamb T-bone
Lamb Spare Ribs
Filet Mignon
pork ribs
Fried Polenta
Costela De Porco (Pork Ribs)
Crispy Hot Polenta
Fried Banana
Garlic Mashed Potato
BACON!
Dark chocolate martini
Chicken and sirloin wrapped in bacon
Linguica
Elderflower Caipirinha
Cocktails
espresso & creme brulee
No Thanks!
Beef top sirloin, ribeye, garlic steak
Ribeye, pork rib, lamb, sirloin
Caipirinha (a Brazilian mojito)
Fried polenta, garlic mash, pao de queso, fried banana
My Salad Plate
Meat!
Yes!
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer
Molten Lava Chocolate Cake
Great Wine
House Specialty
Turtle Cheesecake
Specialty Salad
Salad Bar Selections
Cheesecake
Custard
Grilled Pineapple

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 6:00PM - 7:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Special Occasion
Orlando
2 More
Most Booked
Orlando
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Downtown Orlando ›

special occasion (183)
good for groups (147)
fit for foodies (95)
See All
romantic (78)
great for lunch (68)
notable wine list (59)
kid-friendly (43)
great for brunch (40)
hot spot (31)
neighborhood gem (27)
late-night find (14)
great for outdoor dining (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
812 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The manager at Fogo de Chao was amazing ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

The manager at Fogo de Chao was amazing and made us feel so special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All of the meat was very salty especiall ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

All of the meat was very salty especially the lamb which made it inedible and the market table had several items but not a lot of variety i was very dissapointed overall would not recommend very overpriced for the quality of he food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was my son's birthday and brought a b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was my son's birthday and brought a bottle of wine and they wanted to charge $30 for cork fee. Nonsense!

The meats were too salty and not as tender as other times.

Extremely expensive for the quality of the food-service-ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Prices were reasonable. All the food at ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Prices were reasonable. All the food at the buffet was fresh, all the meats were perfect. Service was on point, everyone was friendly, manager also checked up on us. I wanted Chicken and a server had went out of his way to grab me some! I will definitely come back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it was awesome like always.... thank yo ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

it was awesome like always.... thank you for awesome dinner and service

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to this restau ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

This was our second visit to this restaurant. This visit my wife and I were celebrating our 52nd wedding anniversary. We were treated with a free dessert. Thank you!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed Sunday brunch h ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed Sunday brunch here. The food was delicious and service was excellent. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent service and food !!!!! the wai ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

excellent service and food !!!!! the waiters very nice , all waiters work together as a team ,

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had our reservation at 9:30 pm. We un ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had our reservation at 9:30 pm. We understand their closing time is 10:30, but we felt like they were rushing us. We did not even get some of the meats they usually have. We normally visit the Chicago location and it's amazing, that's why we went to Orlando. Really desapointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Service from the beginning was wonderful ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Service from the beginning was wonderful and the food was perfect. It has become our favourite Churascarria by far!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got sick this time. Took 2 days to cle ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I got sick this time. Took 2 days to clear up. Only oneserver had filet mignon this time. Only two had garlic sirloin which is our favorite.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Best restaurant ever! This was my secon ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Best restaurant ever! This was my second time going to Fogo de Chao, once before in Atlanta and now this time in Orlando! Will definitely go back and also will recommend it to everyone I know!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to fogo de chao several time ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I have been to fogo de chao several times before over the years and never had a negative an experience as the one i had this past week.

True, i had the misfortune of coming right when two tour buses pulled up and unloaded their passengers. This didnt affect us being seating at out reserved time which was great. The salad bar was inaccessable for most of the meal due evryone on the bus making a mad dash to the salad bar as if if it was a food trough. The noise level throughout te entire meal was extreme. We couldnt have normal dinner conversation.

Now the most important part. The meat was sub standard. I could get a better meal at the outback and save myself a pretty penny. The meat wasnt seasoned outside of the garlic steak. All the lamb chops were well done. I asked several times for medium rare and got overcooked meat. The picanha was bland and boring. A british chef with a boiling pot of water could do better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

THEY HAD A GROUP OF 230 PEOPLE AND THEY ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

THEY HAD A GROUP OF 230 PEOPLE AND THEY HAD ACCESS TO THE BUFFET AND SUDDENLY EVERYTHING COLLAPSED. THEIR PARTY ROOM AND DOUBLE DOORS WERE OPEN AND WE WERE

UNABLE TO GET FOOD OR GOOD SERVICE .

AFTER THE GROUP CAME.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great place, I have eaten at several loc ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great place, I have eaten at several locations and this one was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This first time taking my here, we hav ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

This first time taking my here, we have visited another Brazilian steakhouse in Chattanooga, this visit amazing, only jag to mention to one server, that she prefferred her cooked well done, and several servers followed suit, bringing well done varieties regularly.

Great ambiance and truly wonderful visit.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a marvelous time. The service was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had a marvelous time. The service was outstanding and the food was excellent. A great price for what you get. You will not leave hungry. The lamb gaucho did a great job keeping our plates full. Muinto obrigado.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great but..... there was no dre ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was great but..... there was no dress code posted on the website - we adopted 'standard iDrive dress code of shorts and t-shirts but were too casual and it made us feel out of place. Would happily have worn a shirt and trousers if we had known.

Also, found the service overbearing and too much. It is a buffet style meal that requires you to be up and down to a salad bar - it is intrusive when someone insists on pulling your chair out for you every time you stand up.

Overall, nice food but trying a bit hard to be something it shouldn't be/is not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

we continue to find Fogo de Chao wonderf ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

we continue to find Fogo de Chao wonderful to come to for the special events in our life. Our son, who doesn't care for buffets and had never been, was blown away! He was even impressed by the happy birthday wish written on the dish his creme brulee was served on. our other son in Indiana is a general manager of a BJ's Brewhouse and the Fogo there is where he parties. so high rating by a self proclaimed family of foodies who love great meat! our teen age granddaughter will eat nothing but the beef.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kids who eat very little shouldnt be cha ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Kids who eat very little shouldnt be charged half. $14 or below for kids who almost dont eat much anyway.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food, service and ambiance! I di ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Amazing food, service and ambiance! I difenetly recommend it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second time at this location, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

This is my second time at this location, and my third time at Fogo De Chao overall. There is always an extraordinary selection, and the quality of the foot is spectacular. The meats are seasoned just right, and the wide variety of sides add a nice compliment. This is not an inexpensive meal, but very much worth the price!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is delectable and the service i ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food is delectable and the service is beyond compare. We found it by accident and can't stop raving about it! A must go experience!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined at Fogo De Chao on July 3rd, so ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We dined at Fogo De Chao on July 3rd, so the restaurant was quite busy. We never felt that we had to fight for our waiters attention, they were constantly checking up on us and making sure that we had everything we needed. I've been here multiple times and I will definitely continue to come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Enjoyed the brunch. The variety of the s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Enjoyed the brunch. The variety of the salad bar was outstanding. I especially enjoyed the many cheeses and cold meats.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was an impromptu family dinner. My ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

This was an impromptu family dinner. My husband and I had been here before but it was out daughter's first trip and she loved it! She loved being able to have a wide variety of meats.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of my favorite places to eat! Great ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

One of my favorite places to eat! Great dining and drinks!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was hot, fast, and delicious. M ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was hot, fast, and delicious. Multiple people came over throughout the meal to check on us and ensure we had been offered the cuts of meat we wanted. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Decided to check this place out as a rec ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Decided to check this place out as a recommendation from my Brazilian colleague, totally lives up to the recommendation. Expensive but totally worth it, the wait staff kept clean plates coming along with meat as long as our coasters were green.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, much better atmosphere than ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great place, much better atmosphere than the Orlando Texas de Brazil. As always, fantastic food choices and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's always a special dining experience ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It's always a special dining experience at Fogo de Chao. Wonderful salad, fruit and vegetable assortment coupled with a variety of exquisite grilled meat.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience as always. Only bad th ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great experience as always. Only bad thing was the d-bag at the table behind us dropping F bombs left and right.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

everything was horrible. the worst servi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

everything was horrible. the worst service I've seen

Sou brasileiro e resolvi prestigiar o restaurante. Nunca fui tão mal atendido e nunca como tão mal na minha vida.

Nota ZERO

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

We went to Fogo de Chao in Atlanta, GA a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We went to Fogo de Chao in Atlanta, GA and we loved it.

Now here in Orlando we tried and we weren't disappointed.

The food is excellent, the service is great and the best mojitos ever!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was excellent. Per ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The dining experience was excellent. Perfectly appointed salad bar and outstanding service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent beyond our expectations!!!!! T ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent beyond our expectations!!!!! The ambiance was perfect,the food, the drinks,the attention!! Excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son wanted to go here for his birthda ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My son wanted to go here for his birthday. We've been to Fogo before in Baltimore and DC. This by far was the best experience. The service was excellent and very attentive, the food was phenomenal. If ever we find ourselves in Orlando again, we will definitely be stopping here.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High price but well worth it, if you li ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

High price but well worth it, if you like steak this is the place for you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I had dinner with friends an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My wife and I had dinner with friends and every one had grand dinner. We had the best cooked meat served by attentive and corteous waiters. Dessert was special. I hope Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse will add some ethnic sliced fruits adding more color and great to eat while resting from the meat. It will be appreciated by our friend loves to try uncommon fruits.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time celebrating our 18th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had a great time celebrating our 18th anniversary at this restaurant. It was our first time there and we were very impressed with the service, the food, how elegant and classy everything was from the moment you step on the door. The food was delicious, all you can eat meat, salad bar, they even bring you side dishes to the table that are exceptional. Their wine selection is excellent and the dessert was out stunning. We will definitely go back without a doubt.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.