About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis

645 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th St. S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 338-1344

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available after 5:00 pm for $10.00. There is parking available at the City Center Ramp (The entrance is on 7th Street). Parking in the City Center is $6.00 after 4:30 pm. There are other parking ramps in the area which range from $8.00 to $21.00. Metered parking is available between 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. During lunch, we recommend that our customers park at the City Center Ramp.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
3 More
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown / North Loop ›

special occasion (672)
good for groups (486)
fit for foodies (320)
See All
romantic (261)
great for lunch (250)
hot spot (212)
notable wine list (150)
kid-friendly (79)
great for brunch (78)
neighborhood gem (65)
late-night find (60)
scenic view (24)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for outdoor dining (21)
 (3)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit of many more to come. Every ...

Dined 2 days ago

First visit of many more to come. Everything was wonderful from the staff to the food. Although it was very busy, we didn't have to wait for anything. Can't wait to go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch

Dined 4 days ago

Had a casual lunch with my family. Food was fantastic as always. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Request were met with smiles and promptness.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Customer service was outstanding food wa ...

Dined 4 days ago

Customer service was outstanding food was amazing overall they rock and I will come here for all types of occasions... 2 thumbs up

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch

Dined 6 days ago

I took my boyfriend here for lunch for his birthday and he loved it. It was perfect and we will definitely be coming back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We always eat here when visiting Minneap ...

Dined 6 days ago

We always eat here when visiting Minneapolis. Great food and a really great salad bar. The evening manager is very good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Get Over the Price

Dined 7 days ago

Great food. Many different kinds of meat to choose from. Salad bar is BOMB!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was our first time there and everyt ...

Dined 7 days ago

This was our first time there and everything was very good. The only complaint I have is that the waiter took my silverware before I was finished. When I pointed this out he brought more.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again a wonderful meal and experien ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Once again a wonderful meal and experience!! Strong drinks, gourmet salad bar, and perfect meats! The service was helpful and friendly!! Thanks for a great night Fogo! Will be back soon!!!:)

food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Amazing meats! Great cocktails!

Dined on May 22, 2016

Went here for our Anniversary. While it was a little hectic with people it was a very festive atmosphere. The meat selection was great and I felt all the meats made there way around to our table within a reasonable time. The food was excellent meats cooked to perfection. Ribeye was a favorite but even the chicken was grilled perfect.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great food and ambiance but we were seat ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great food and ambiance but we were seated 30 minutes after our reservation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Meat Eater's Paradise

Dined on May 21, 2016

We had a very short wait before we were seated. The wait staff was exceptional. While the focus is on meat, the salad bar was exceptional as well. The atmosphere was comfortable. While it is not a restaurant we will frequent, a bit outside our normal budget for dining out, it was a great place for celebrating a special occasion. The food was great!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

5:30 reservation seated at 610, abit exc ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

5:30 reservation seated at 610, abit excessive. Loud, waitress was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fogo de Chao is a great place to spend y ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Fogo de Chao is a great place to spend you and your significant other's special day. Great food (all you can eat!), great wines, and great service. I would definitely recommend Fogo to any and all of my friends.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We waited 50 min with a reservation but ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We waited 50 min with a reservation but customer service manager did a great job making it right. I would go back anytime. The food and service was out of this world.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I celebrated my Birthday at Fogo De Chao ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I celebrated my Birthday at Fogo De Chao Minneapolis last May 21st and It was Excellent. From the items at the salad bar to the Excellent cuts of different meats it was truly superb. This was even my 3rd visit here but I get always impressed. Service was excellent, they are all friendly and very accommodating. Overall this is a special place for occasional dinner as it is a pricey restaurant but its worth it...definitely coming back again with any sort of event worth celebrating. PS..I got a complimentary dessert chocolate cake which was truly amazing for my birthday without the singing

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

The quality and cuts of steak, lamb, chi ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The quality and cuts of steak, lamb, chicken and pork are outstanding. You couldn't possibly ask for a better selection of meat. If you are a meatatarian, this is definitely the place to go. The drinks a little bit on the expensive side, but the meal was decently priced for the Minneapolis area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great spot!! I travel to Brazil every q ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Great spot!! I travel to Brazil every quarter and assumed Fogo de Chao would not measure up, I was wrong....great spot, rivals the Fogo de Chao in São Paulo!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good choice even for vegetarians. Our c ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Good choice even for vegetarians. Our carnivore daughter enjoyed the meat choices and my husband and I, who don't eat meat, enjoyed the salad bar immensely. There was more than enough there to eat!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I always love Fogo De Chão very great re ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

I always love Fogo De Chão very great restaurant to go too if you've never been .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Offers quite the dining experience

Dined on May 20, 2016

This place was amazing....the service was impeccable, the food...delicious. There was not one complaint. The salad bar is full of Brazilian delicacies and the tableside meat carving is entertaining and cooked to your perfection. I would definitely return and have already told many friends about this gem! Its a place you must visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Booked a special graduation dinner for 1 ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Booked a special graduation dinner for 15 months ago specifically asking for a quiet, private area. Instead we were placed smack in the middle of a very noisy main room. That was disappointing as a number of the party were older, several had hearing issues, and many had traveled from out of state. The salad bar was fabulous; the meat good with portions that could be as large as one desired. But the experience overall did not merit the VERY expensive tab in my opinion. When the contract had been arranged, it promised a $150 voucher at the end of the meal. The server and the evening manager both told me they could not provide that voucher and were unsure if it applied to our party. Instead I had to call to speak with the events supervisor the next day. She was very apologetic and immediately offered to send it. And she added in an extra gift card. Very nice!

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Visited on a Thursday night. We were se ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Visited on a Thursday night. We were seated right on time but the waitstaff was a bit slow throughout the meal - I don't think the team-service approach works as well for Fogo as they would like it to. Overall, delicious food and fun way to celebrate a birthday. I will return and would recommend.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Everyone was so ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Great food and service. Everyone was so attentive and really made us feel like we were important

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao was wonderful as usual. The ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Fogo de Chao was wonderful as usual. The restaurant was able to accommodate our large group and explained how the dining experience works to new patrons. There is a wide array of options to cater to everyone's taste.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, delicious food, superb servic ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

As always, delicious food, superb services, and enough meat to put you in a coma.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Meal is pretty much 'all-you-can-eat' wh ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Meal is pretty much 'all-you-can-eat' which is usually a bad sign, but this was very good. We self served our 'sides' from a buffet line (veggies, rice and beans, salad, etc.) then flip a cardboard marker by our plate and the chefs will come by with their skewer to slice you off whatever meat they had just prepared (beef, chicken, pork, lamb, each in several different preparations, some better than others, you are very likely to find several you love, we did.) Dessert was also delicious, but not as good as the meats. Very pricey, but worth it for special occasion. We would have no hesitation of eating here again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Turning vegetarian, only kidding!

Dined on May 15, 2016

"It will definitely be a while before I need a big steak or other meat item from any other restaurant for a while" said my husband who wants meat at every meal. I personally think next time I need to remember to alter meat selections with my salad buffet offerings. The service and desserts were also amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my experience. I will be retur ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I enjoyed my experience. I will be returning to enjoy again im sure.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were great as usual.

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Service and food were great as usual.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good service and food, but very noi ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Very good service and food, but very noisy. Went here to celebrate my 3 year aniversary with my boyfriend, but found it very hard to talk because of loud people.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

IT's great

Dined on May 14, 2016

It is a great place but do not go if you want it quiet!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Made my parents feel special

Dined on May 14, 2016

I took my parents out to celebrate a birthday and Mother's Day. The service was great and the food was wonderful. My parents had never been and often feel awkward in places that cost as much as Fogo. However, the hostess and all of the servers were able to make them feel at ease. The quality of the food was great. My dad had never had a piece of cheesecake that tasty.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was really good, but I would ha ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was really good, but I would have really loved to get a sauce to dip the meat in. For the money you pay, it seems like you should have some condiments for the meat.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service was excellent. However, ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food and service was excellent. However, the restaurant was noisy.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only comment. We had a group of 8 sea ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My only comment. We had a group of 8 seated very close to the table behind us. I am of average weight. It was very hard to squeeze through chairs to get to Salad bar.. I really liked the apple salad. I am a vegetarian and was able to have a very satisfying meal.

food5
ambience1
service2
value3

Food was great as usual, but we were sea ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Food was great as usual, but we were seated next to the dishes in the dining room. This was a little annoying. The server was polite but we were asked every 5 minutes if everything was fine, this became irritating.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent and the food are t ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Service was excellent and the food are top of the line. I would definitely keep on coming back and recommend it to all my friends.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a wonderful place to eat and enjo ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Always a wonderful place to eat and enjoy dinner

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Inconsiderate hostess

Dined on May 11, 2016

Hostess was not aware of those coming in and out. We had a reservation for two, a couple came shortly after us without a reservation and were seated before us. How rude!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

Dined on May 10, 2016

We have been to this restaurant many times and have always had great food and great service . The salad bar is by far the best in town and you won't be disappointed by their meat selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.