About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis

645 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th St. S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 338-1344

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available after 5:00 pm for $10.00. There is parking available at the City Center Ramp (The entrance is on 7th Street). Parking in the City Center is $6.00 after 4:30 pm. There are other parking ramps in the area which range from $8.00 to $21.00. Metered parking is available between 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. During lunch, we recommend that our customers park at the City Center Ramp.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Mango Refresco
Key Lime Pie
Fresh Salad Bar
Beef Ribs
Creme Brulee
Picanha
Meat
Top Sirloin And Lamb
Strawberry cream
Turtle Cheesecake
Brazilian Limeade
Super Fruit Lemonade
Baileys Coffee
Side  Dishes
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer
Churrascaria
Orange Caipirinha
Salad Bar
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Dinner & Caipirinhas
Salad

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
3 More
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown / North Loop ›

special occasion (564)
good for groups (398)
fit for foodies (267)
See All
romantic (218)
great for lunch (196)
hot spot (149)
notable wine list (139)
great for brunch (76)
kid-friendly (59)
neighborhood gem (53)
late-night find (36)
scenic view (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for outdoor dining (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great as always!

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They changed my reservation from 7pm to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 3 days ago

They changed my reservation from 7pm to 10pm (they close at 10)

Food seemed to be limited and dry. I did not feel like we got great service like usual. They never asked how our dinner was, felt like we got rushed out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

This was our first experience at Fogo de ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first experience at Fogo de Chao. We have always heard great things about them so we wanted to see for ourselves. We weren't disappointed, in fact we were very impressed with the service from start to finish. The food was amazing as well as the staff. Our waiter was very attentive. The chicken wrapped in bacon was very tasty.... Mmmmm... Mmmm great as well as the steak. The food was always Delivered HOT, Can you say " mouth watering "!!!! Our first time definitely won't be our last. Thanks staff for making this a great FIRST for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Most meat did not have much flavor. Baco ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Most meat did not have much flavor. Bacon wrapped chicken and parmesan crusted pork were good, all other meat bland.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Not going to lie, Fogo de Chao is expens ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Not going to lie, Fogo de Chao is expensive but when you think about everything you're getting, it's worth it. I mean come on, it's ALL YOU CAN EAT MEAT!

I've always come here for Restaurant Week in the past so I wouldn't feel as guilty about how much I was spending. However, I always leave feeling satisfied and deep in a food coma - this night wasn't any different. Everything from the popovers to the salad bar to the meat is amazing. So much flavor! I could easily fill up on the popovers alone, they're THAT good! The meats are so tender and juicy. I'm not a salad person but the salad bar had such a great variety of salad, cheeses, and other vegetables you just can't skip over it! Plus they're good when paired with the meats. My favorites are the rib-eye, garlic sirloin, top/bottom sirloin, and the filet mignon - yummy!

Not to mention the service is fantastic - I don't know how they do it but they fill your water, switch out your plates, and replace your appetizers without you even noticing. Magic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Fogo - a very fun and unique din ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

We love Fogo - a very fun and unique dining experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took my in laws and their parent's to ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

We took my in laws and their parent's to FOGO during restaurant week. It was their first time and absolutely loved it. They are already asking when the next restaurant week is to make reservations for that one as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, as per the usual. Able to ha ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent, as per the usual. Able to handle large crowds (and big tables) with efficient and complete service. Will come back again... we always do.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my wife here for our anniversary ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Brought my wife here for our anniversary and it was also our 1st and maybe last visit. I would like to thank you guys for a bad end to a special night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value5

Went for restaurant week, had reservatio ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went for restaurant week, had reservations for 10 at 930pm. Nephew got there early and was told to take a table in the back before its gone, and that was before 9pm. Food was great but being in the back they hardly came around. When the desserts came, I noticed our desserts were thinly sliced compared to the other customers. Would go again but will make reservations well ahead of time to get in earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Was not what I aspected to spend my birt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Was not what I aspected to spend my birthday dinner. Was seated by the entrance where the waiting chair were and got horrible services. Every time the meats will come to our table, it was the last end of it. Waited 20mins for desserts and had to flagged down a manager after waiting another 20 mins to pay our tab. Didn't even get to order another drink since no one even stop to asks.

Thanks for my birthday dinner, but very disappointed. Wished I had a better experience for my birth day.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We visited Fogo de Chao for my son's 21s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

We visited Fogo de Chao for my son's 21st birthday. We attended during the lunch service. Our waiter greeted us at our table, explained the process, invited us to start with the salad bar and then we never saw him again.

We had to grab a manager to order beverages and side sauces. The buser/attendant did a great job of refilling waters, removing used plates, etc..

The flow of gauchos with meats was much slower than I have ever encountered. We had to wait several minutes between visits. We also had to specifically ask for filet as it wasn't presented to our table in the first 40 minutes of our visit.

Overall, we felt that Fogo de Chao was a bit of a bust for a birthday lunch. No need to visit again soon.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

WONDEFUL!! So many varieties of meat! ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

WONDEFUL!! So many varieties of meat!

I will defiantly go again..................

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We loved it it was amazing will be back ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We loved it it was amazing will be back again and again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always such great service here! Kind, pe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always such great service here! Kind, personable service in a somewhat hectic atmosphere isn't so easy to come by, but our server, Ren, exceeded expectations. Of course, the food was delicious as well!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not at all a relaxing evening Too much c ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Not at all a relaxing evening

Too much commotion with waitstaff and managers RUNNING here and there

Very noisy

However seems to be an efficiently operation

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value4

It was wonderful, our grandaughter had t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was wonderful, our grandaughter had to admit it was better than her favorite restaurant. She loved it. The waitress was wonderful. We have never had the talk before we ate. Great. The gluten free was really gluten free. That is not always true, at other restaurants.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was restaurant week which is good and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

It was restaurant week which is good and bad at the same time. Great deal, free desert with the meal but cuts like rubeye and filet mignon are not served but everything served was still really good, and all you can eat. Not to mention the salad bar.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came for a family dinner during restaura ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Came for a family dinner during restaurant week and found out when we arrived the four premium cuts of meat where not included in the restaurant week price so we had to pay full price for our dinner. We did receive a free dessert with our meal but the cheesecake that was served was the smallest piece of cheesecake I have ever been served in a restaurant. Also the quality of the meat was below average to what we have been served in the past. Very disappointing dinner for an above average price.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

I've only been here twice but both times ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I've only been here twice but both times the food was delicious and the service was excellent !!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo generally provides a very good dini ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Fogo generally provides a very good dining experience. The service was good, but the food wasn't quite up to their normal high standards.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service could be much better. At times, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Service could be much better. At times, requests made were forgotten or took longer than necessary to accommodate. Also, it seems like food runners missed our table a few times as well. Also, when we've previously dined, there would be staff watching to give you a clean plate, or scrape crumbs of your table. We did receive clean plates after some waiting time. Table was never cleaned.

Meats were decent, a tad salty. Chimichurri and other sauces should be more readily available as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Meat was delicious as always. Salad bar ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Meat was delicious as always. Salad bar continues to be impressive.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I dont think you get all you should sinc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

I dont think you get all you should since its so busy. The price drop is about right for what you get while dining there during restaurant week . Otherwise, we had a good visit.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food here is amazing. Incredible sal ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food here is amazing. Incredible salad bar selections, side dishes, and all the meat you could possibly want. My favorite is the bacon wrapped chicken. It's pricey, but fun to come a few times a year. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food is so good and the service is F ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food is so good and the service is FANTASTIC. We always have a great time when we eat here.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

too expensive for a dinner. will not go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

too expensive for a dinner. will not go back for a long time

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service like always food was amaz ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great service like always food was amazing and servers were perfect, friendly and always on the move. These things are why my wife and I will continue to dine at your great establishment !

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best foods, best service! We both go ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The best foods, best service! We both go there two time a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A birthday meal i will remember. I go he ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

A birthday meal i will remember. I go here for any special occasion that calls for great food! The service is world class! The food is hot and tasty. They made my birthday very special and memorable. Every staff member had a smile on their face and it appeared they truly loved where they worked. If you come here prepare to feel important and be pampered. It was busy but the service didn't miss a beat. Drinks always full several people checking in on us through out our meal. Worth every penny!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bacon wrapped chicken and extravagan ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The bacon wrapped chicken and extravagant salad bar was absolutely phenomenal!!! The steak and lamb chops also delicious.

However for $50 a head... it was overpriced.

Even for an expensive restraunt i think that $30-$35 would have made me give additional star rating.

It also was super super loud... so loud we could not hear each other talk at the same table... nor could we hear our servers explanation as first timers how it all worked.

So there were some definite things that could be easily improved on.. also one glass of wine was like $18.

At $50 per person one glass of wine beer or beverage should be included in that high of a price... or drop the meal price...

Perhaps if the noise was reduced.. and it didnt have the buffet feel... the bill for three being well over $200 wouldn't feel like such robbery.

It was good food tho. Very good food.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Having lunch at Fogo de Chão is an extra ...

 
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Having lunch at Fogo de Chão is an extraordinary experience inside and outside Brazil. I recommend to everyone that wants to taste the real Brazilian bbq with who knows how to do it with the best cuts of meat!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was professional and perfect, th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Service was professional and perfect, the variety and quality of meats blew my carnivore husband's mind! One note: I had the Market Table only, and think I got a touch of food poisoning. That can happen at any salad bar/buffet, but at a restaurant at this level and price, that shouldn't happen. Great experience otherwise.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

my friends love coming to Fogo De Chao t ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

my friends love coming to Fogo De Chao to catch up and just talk about life while eating great food.

Let me tell you why this is the perfect place to dine with girlfriends and just be able to catch up after not seeing each other for a while.

They have an excellent salad bar, great if you have friends who are vegetarians or who just don't eat enough meat and prefer a good salad or two. There is so many options to their salad bar, the best is their seasonal dishes they have included. Something great for everyone, my favorite is their jalapenos soaking in their juices, this is my favorite. if you love spicy good you will understand why I appreciate their jalapenos.

Not only is the salad bar delicious, the different meats are to die for, this honestly makes it easier to eat and talk to friends because you determine when you want more food. You don't have to worry about someone always coming to bug you. I have never been here for brunch but it will be my next thing to do here.

Our server Rachel Booth was AMAZING, she was attentive and put up with my demands of fresh cheesy bread and more fried bananas! This is a great place to dine at with friends, family, colleagues, boyfriend/girlfriend. One of my all time favorite places and you cannot go wrong with the customer service you receive. Jay Miller is amazing, can't express enough how great he is and the customer service he gives to customers.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I celebrated my birthday at your steakho ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I celebrated my birthday at your steakhouse and it was a memorable experience. The service was outstanding and the food was delicious. There wasn't a wait time and we were greeted and treated with the best care. It was our first time but definitely not our last. I will highly recommend this place to everyone. I thank you for the wonderful time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing steak...if you don't like steak ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Amazing steak...if you don't like steak like its meant to be, pink-red, then don't go!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Be sure to come hungry. There are many ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Be sure to come hungry. There are many great choices and the salad/soup bar is delightful :)

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The house level was not favourable where ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The house level was not favourable whereas there was a very loud disruptive group which lacked social graces and manners. The content of their conversation was less than appropriate considering the were children within hearing distance.

Our food was fantastic, happy servers bouncing gracefully from table to table. Drips of blood splattered upon the tablecloth, quickly making the table look quite messy however.

After dessert we sat there almost a half hour before finally getting presented with an opportunity to see our check. A manager quickly came to apologize and adjusted or bill for being the forgotten patrons on her own.

This was not our first time here, nor will it be our last. We love Fogo!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The staff were great and very accommodat ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The staff were great and very accommodating. The service was also great and very friendly. Will come back in the future!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit, but won't be o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This was our first visit, but won't be our last. My teenage son, husband, and I went here to celebrate my husband's birthday. I chose Fogo de Chao because my husband is a big steak fan and I'm a vegetarian. Too often his meals cater to my needs, and this time I wanted a restaurant that would do the opposite! There was a huge variety of meats and it just kept coming. Both my husband and son were in meat-heaven. And I'm happy to say that I had plenty to eat as a vegetarian too. The salad bar had a nice variety of side dishes and salad options.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.