About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis

645 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Minneapolis, a downtown landmark located in the famous Hennepin Theatre District at City Center. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 140.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am -2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th St. S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 338-1344

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available after 5:00 pm for $10.00. There is parking available at the City Center Ramp (The entrance is on 7th Street). Parking in the City Center is $6.00 after 4:30 pm. There are other parking ramps in the area which range from $8.00 to $21.00. Metered parking is available between 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. During lunch, we recommend that our customers park at the City Center Ramp.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Dining Room - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Exterior  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Desserts - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
A Lil Bit Of Everything... - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Mango Refresco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fresh Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Beef Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Creme Brulee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Top Sirloin And Lamb - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Strawberry cream  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Baileys Coffee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Brazilian Limeade - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Side  Dishes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Super Fruit Lemonade - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Churrascaria - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Orange Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Dinner & Caipirinhas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (159)
Good for Anniversaries (119)
Good for Groups (105)
See All
Good for Birthdays (104)
Good for a Date (98)
Fun (86)
Worth the Drive (70)
Fit for Foodies (58)
Business Meals (57)
Authentic (56)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Romantic (47)
Great for Lunch (41)
Family Style (41)
Notable Wine List (38)
People Watching (34)
Casual (34)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Hot Spot (32)
Modern Decor (31)
Sunday Lunch (30)
Tasting Menu (29)
Comfort Food (26)
Paleo Friendly (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Great for Brunch (22)
Cozy (20)
Gluten Free Options (17)
Healthy (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Outstanding Value (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Seasonal (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Private Room (9)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Fireplace (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Scenic View (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Spicy (3)
Historic (3)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (2)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Come hungry because you won't leave that ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined a day ago

Come hungry because you won't leave that way.

Great variety of meats to choose from. Salad bar had very wide choices of 'cold' houses - and those we tried were very tasty. Some spicing might be unusual but still very enjoyable.

We arrived at lunch opening and the noise level increased in steps as the room filled. Still, very reasonable even when we were leaving.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food didn't leave hungry staff was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Good food didn't leave hungry staff was great also

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nate and Alex our host/Servers were Fant ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Nate and Alex our host/Servers were Fantastic ! Friendly and attentive. It made my Date Day with my Wife a Great Time. The Food ? Fantastic as Always

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience, the staff knows how ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome experience, the staff knows how to treat people even though they were busy! We will definitely be eating there again. A+++ experience and food was off the charts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic! Serena was gr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was fantastic! Serena was great and answered all of our questions. Food was delicious as always! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. We have had a really ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

We love this place. We have had a really nice time with the family.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo is always vibrant and filled with k ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Fogo is always vibrant and filled with kind and courteous wait staff. Very attentive, careful, and considerate. Lots of fun, and LOTS of food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Don't go with guests if you know they li ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Don't go with guests if you know they like medium well steaks not with the wait. Long line waiting to get cars super noisy. Made many requests before they actually brought out meal. Felt like cattle in a high end place.

Server spilled blood all over my shirt from the plate and was

Lucky to get a re fill on the water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Excellent, wonderful salad bar, wine lis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent, wonderful salad bar, wine list, and the steak options seem endless. Fogo never disappoints.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a very nice place to go for a speci ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

It's a very nice place to go for a special occasion. Wish we could afford to go here at dinner but lunch is stretching our budget.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had never been to Fogo De Chao before, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I had never been to Fogo De Chao before, nor had my date, but we both enjoyed the experience. The meat is fantastic, and it's a very fun idea to have the meat brought to your table until your stuffed.

The salad bar is ok, though I would recommend extremely small portions to save yourself for the meat.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for New Years Eve dinner. Bar was e ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years Eve dinner. Bar was epically slow getting out drinks and restaurant was pretty dirty after a busy night. I felt like a restaurant of that caliber would staff accordingly and plan for a crazy night. Food was still great and our waitress was lovely. Probably won't go back again unless invited.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Terrible service for the money they char ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Terrible service for the money they charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

The food is nothing remarkable. I confi ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food is nothing remarkable. I confirmed the purchaser is cheap and cuts corners when sourcing ingredients. Cheap compared to other sourcing methods. Best suited for those who cash welfare checks, dine at McDonald's and shop at Walmart. I noticed many who looked like they rolled out of the "burbs". We won't be dining there again. Too trashy.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

It was an excellent way to try new thing ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was an excellent way to try new things and see the foods from other places in the world. We definitely will be back. Very soon. The attitude and friendly staff made our day. Thank you!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Casual, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Business Meals, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Private Room, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years family of 10. Immediate seatin ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years family of 10. Immediate seating. Had reservations for 3 months prior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo staff are very accommodating we w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fogo staff are very accommodating we were running late, my wife is handicapped and needs to use a power chair they allowed us to come in late and promptly seated us once we got there. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding . We will definitely be going back to Fogo De Chao!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

this was our first visit to fogo de chao ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

this was our first visit to fogo de chao. we were celebrating our anniversary with my parents and found this restaurant to be a go to place for excellent food and great service. we will be coming back in the near future.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This will be our last time dining here. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This will be our last time dining here. We went for NYE, reservation seating at 4:30pm. They had a table for us at the right time, which was nice. Our server came to us right away, but basically that is where the good ended. He did not introduce himself, and he spoke poorly of the food (no joking). We ordered our drinks and headed to the "salad bar" which was quite tasty...but we were here for the meat. That is the last we ever saw of that first server. He never came back to bring us a fresh plates or to check on our beverages or food, and our side dishes did not arrive until we were a few servings in to our meat. The meat servers were working very hard, and did a good job...however, we kept getting the same three meat choices again and again. I finally started asking for specifics (lamb chops and chicken). Unfortunately, the chicken never arrived at our table, and I had to ask 3 more times (different servers) for lamb chips. Though they asked my preference for meat temperature, when the lamb chops came to our table, they only had medium/well done. The lamb chops were terrible tasting, which left me feeling disappointed. The place was packed and they seemed to be doing well as far as workers went. But in the end, our meal for two came to over $220 with tip (we had three drinks total, a specialty coffee each and 1 dessert). The drinks were tasty, the salad bar was yummy, but the main attraction left us feeling overall disappointed. Our favorite meat was a parm crusted pork chop...if that tells you anything. The steak should have been the star of the show, as well as lamb chops. But, I guess that could be a matter of opinion...so, I digress. We love a good cooked red meat, and are willing to pay for that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Come hungry!!

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Come hungry!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Celebrating birthdays with super awesome ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Celebrating birthdays with super awesome service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fogo is, in my opinion, the best restau ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Fogo is, in my opinion, the best restaurant I have ever ate at. As long as I have lots of money to spend for my family of 4, it is so worth it.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent place to celebrate a birthday ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent place to celebrate a birthday or anniversary. Great food and wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place, best food ever. I'm ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I love this place, best food ever. I'm always looking forward to the next time I can go!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was EXCELLENT!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was EXCELLENT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The servers didn't stop by and we didn't ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The servers didn't stop by and we didn't get all the food which were being served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

This restaurant has an amazing salad bar ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This restaurant has an amazing salad bar. It takes discipline not to over-indulge there to leave room for the actual dinner. Meat is (or is supposed to be) the star; after all, it's a Brazilian steakhouse. The sides (garlic mashed potatoes and caramelized bananas) were average. There was a third side dish, but it was so unforgettable that I don't even remember what it was. The bread rolls were good - very light - almost like cheesy popovers, although butter would have been a nice addition. Unfortunately, a significant negative was that most of the meat presented was cooked to a temperature of medium well or well done. In my opinion, meat is not at its best at those temperatures, especially lamb. We were able to snag a few pieces that were cooked to medium rare or medium and they were great, but those were few and far between. (The medium rare rib eye was excellent.) I have been to this restaurant in the past, although it's been a few years, but have never before encountered issues with the meat. Maybe a lot of people in Minneapolis prefer well done meat and the restaurant has changed its cooking style to meet those preferences. I was looking forward to this meal with great anticipation...so much that I skipped the amazing salad bar so I could enjoy the dinner. Unfortunately, I left feeling disappointed. The service was wonderfully attentive though, without being overbearing, and it was a busy night. Apparently there is a team approach to table service and we had 3 wait staff checking on us to assure our needs were met. There were 3 in our party and the total bill was slightly overly $300, including drinks and tip. I can say the Lemon Drop (no sugar rim) was very good, although the large hunk of lemon placed on the glass was a little clunky. Generally the lemon is more artfully presented, usually in the form of a twist. Overall, I'm not sure I'll return to this restaurant, but if I do, it won't be with the same level of anticipation and I won't skip the salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Fabulous food for meat eaters! We loved ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fabulous food for meat eaters! We loved it..what a great dinner experience....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

What an outstanding experience. The staf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

What an outstanding experience. The staff made Christmas Eve the most amazing night. Our waitress, Wren, was excellent with our 3 kids. The food was TOP Notch! We will celebrate every special night with Fogo. As the kids said, "This was the best night EVER!" Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Table for 11 to celebrate my daughter's ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Table for 11 to celebrate my daughter's engagement earlier that evening. Her fiance and his family are originally from Brazil and enjoyed conversing with the servers in Portuguese!

Fogo has a lot of space for larger groups, but it is relatively noisy as everyone is seated in a large, high-ceilinged space. There is a lot of food served, so I don't see this as ideal for the light eaters out there, but one can forego the meats and only due the substantial salad bar. Prices are pretty good in my opinion: $51 or $27 for salad bar only.

Service was a bit spotty at times -- most notably when the servers almost entirely avoided us as our meal was winding down. The Brazilians in our party noted that there were no chicken hearts offered, which apparently is a staple when they host.

Management kindly comped Champagne for the future bride and groom, along with their dessert, which was much appreciated. All in all, a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always love dinning at fogo. Food is ama ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always love dinning at fogo. Food is amazing but I go back for the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, I had a great dining experie ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Once again, I had a great dining experience at Fogo De Chao. The food and the service are great. Such a wonderful environment.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love that you can have a first-rate dini ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Love that you can have a first-rate dining experience at Fogo de Chao in whatever timeframe available...you can eat like royalty in 45 minutes before heading to a game or the theater, or you can linger for hours and hours with friends, enjoying an unrushed and delightful meal. Diverse crowd, high-quality and tasty meats, and the most beautiful salad bar to please the meat-free. A solid downtown dining choice. Great for groups!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was ok kinda slow busy but kind ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Service was ok kinda slow busy but kind of forgetful lack of server coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Very expensive...go hungry!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Very expensive...go hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Exceptional service, staff and employees ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Exceptional service, staff and employees were nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch is the best time to go simply due ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Lunch is the best time to go simply due to cost / value. We had everyone from vegans to partial vegetarians to true carnivores and everyone was happy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I am loyal customer for long time. Howev ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I am loyal customer for long time. However, last Sunday is my nightmare brunch and I don't think I want to be back. First, what is your react if there is a bug in your yogurt? They explained it is normal because bugs sometimes fly into wine too because it tasted good. Oh wow, so surprise me with that explanation. Second, Sunday brunch was not too busy al all, many empty tables but there was no one care for my table. Many passed by and ignored even though i showed signs that I needed helps. The receptionist was so weird when I came in and they showed that they did not welcome us even though I AM CUSTOMER, WHO BROUGHT MONEY TO THEM. It took me almost 30 minutes just waiting for the bill. I HAVE TOLD THAT I SPLIPPED MY BILL but ignoring me. Oh My Goodness, how can they treat customer that way. It was my favorite but now it will be my blacklist restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We were very disappointed with our trip ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We were very disappointed with our trip to Fogo. This is the second time that we have had to wait over 45 minutes to be seated when we had a reservation. What's the point of having a reservation if you don't get seated for nearly an hour after the reservation? Also, we had to request specific cuts of meat to get them and we had to request them multiple times before they were actually brought to the table. We have been to Fogo many times, but this experience was bad enough that we may not go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

There was a snafu with delayed seating b ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

There was a snafu with delayed seating by 50 minutes, despite a reservation. The manager took excellent care to greatly improve the situation and help make our evening enjoyable. Kudos to the management!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.