About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis

645 Hennepin Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am -2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
7th St. S

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 338-1344

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available after 5:00 pm for $10.00. There is parking available at the City Center Ramp (The entrance is on 7th Street). Parking in the City Center is $6.00 after 4:30 pm. There are other parking ramps in the area which range from $8.00 to $21.00. Metered parking is available between 8:00 am to 10:00 pm. During lunch, we recommend that our customers park at the City Center Ramp.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Salad
Desserts
A Lil Bit Of Everything...
Mango Refresco
Key Lime Pie
Fresh Salad Bar
Beef Ribs
Creme Brulee
Picanha
Meat
Top Sirloin And Lamb
Strawberry cream
Turtle Cheesecake
Baileys Coffee
Brazilian Limeade
Side  Dishes
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer
Super Fruit Lemonade
Churrascaria
Orange Caipirinha
Salad Bar
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Dinner & Caipirinhas

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 2:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Minneapolis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked
Minneapolis - St. Paul
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Minneapolis - St. Paul
3 More
Special Occasion
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Most Booked
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Twin Cities / Minneapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown / North Loop ›

Special Occasion (491)
Good for Groups (341)
Fit for Foodies (234)
See All
Romantic (175)
Great for Lunch (167)
Notable Wine List (119)
Hot Spot (117)
Great for Brunch (73)
Kid-friendly (54)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Late-night Find (28)
Scenic View (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1610 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have eaten there before and it was exc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have eaten there before and it was excellent. My wife and I were disappointed with the quality of the food (much of it was under cooked) and the service was practically non-existent. This was extremely disappointing for the cost of the meal. Not likely to go back anytime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Service was very poor, which made the ex ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Service was very poor, which made the exceptional food not worth the hefty price tag. They spent more time trying to get us to purchase additional shrimp appetizers than actually serving us. They boasted that all servers helped all tables and they worked together as a team, but this mindset let to no one helping us instead of 'everyone' helping us. I normally wouldn't be so critical because the service definitely was not the worst I've ever seen, but I do expect to get drink refills, a timely mannered check (15 minutes after our table was cleared), and refills of the 'unlimited' sides (had to practically beg to get any potatoes the FIRST time, let alone when we wanted more) from a restaurant with this kind of reputation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

The first time I dined at FdC was about ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

The first time I dined at FdC was about 6 years ago. I remember it being an upscale restaurant with the most delicious, tender, juicy meats carved table side. I felt confident when I recommended FdC for a group dinner--4 of the 9 people I'd never met. It was very difficult to hold a conversation as it was incredibly loud and we were seated at a long rectangular table. But the most disappointing was that the majority of the meats were all very dry and overcooked. Being that this is the "draw" to the Steakhouse, I felt even worse that we each paid over $50/person for food no better than you'd get at Applebees. And to top it off, our server was okay, but certainly not one who went the extra mile or was memorable. FdC I'm truly hoping that you just had a really bad night (8-27-16) and not that you've lowered the barre. But for the price point, I'm not sure I'm willing to find out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our visit this time was fantastic and is ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our visit this time was fantastic and is a consistent pleasurable dinning experience.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was delicious and the service ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

This place was delicious and the service was impeccable!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service, even from staff not at ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing service, even from staff not at our table. Would definitely come back!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service is unbelievable. As ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food and service is unbelievable. As soon as you are finished with your plate, someone is there to take it and bring you a clean one. Not once did I see either my wife's or my water glass than half full, always getting topped off with more water. Countless times we were asked if we needed anything or any requests for a certain kind of meat to be brought to our table. Even when going to the salad bar, you are handed a clean plate from a smiling face. The entire meat selection is beyond description. Fresh, hot, flavorful and tender. Be sure to come hungry, take your time and enjoy all the food choices. Be sure to keep your portion sizes small as you try all the offerings or you will get full way early.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Busy place, a bit noisy making table-con ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Busy place, a bit noisy making table-conversation challenging. The number of meat choices/cuts have changed since last time we visited: fewer choices now. The salad buffet is outstanding. The wine list included a BV Cabernet Sauvignon 2012 (good California wine year), but only 2013 was available....Service was attentive and excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Legitimately delicious, Brazilian-style ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 5 days ago

Legitimately delicious, Brazilian-style food with great waiter presence and service. The only downside was that we talked to 3 or 4 people before they got the bill to our group after the meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best restaurant ever!! One of my favorit ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Best restaurant ever!! One of my favorite dining experiences.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Used a special offer and felt a little b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Used a special offer and felt a little bit neglected since we didn't go with the regular priced meal. We were bypassed many times by the gauchos with meats that were included in our meal. We had to ask a few times for things to come to us and even then they didn't come and we had to ask again. We have been to this restaurant a few times before and have had excellent service but this time we are not sure if it was because of the reduced price offer or just an off night. We were there to celebrate our anniversary so we did enjoy a complimentary dessert to share which was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Got their early (5:30). Was pretty quiet ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Got their early (5:30). Was pretty quiet, but by 7:00 filled up. Great value, terrific meal and a great dessert (flan). Had been before for lunch and was disappointed, but gave it another try and it was great! Bottom sirloin was so good. The salad bar is fabulous and hard to not fill up on that. Wonderful and attentive service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked our reservation last minute. ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We booked our reservation last minute. The staff gave us outstanding service. The food was excellent. The different meat they offered was fantastic. They have more beef than chicken or pork, but all three were cooked to perfection. The staff was not only prompt, but very friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The salad bar is top notch. One could ea ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The salad bar is top notch. One could easy fill up on the wide assortment of cheeses, cured meats, vegetables, and fruits. The way the meat course is served is that of a traditional Brazilian steak house. A coster is placed in front of you with a red (stop) and green (go) side to indicate that you are ready to be approached. The servers walk around with skewers of a wide variety of meats such as chicken, lamb, top sirloin, pork chops, etc. Beware of leaving the coaster on green, the servers are always prompt to your requests. The service was awesome. Always love coming here.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On average, I come here with some friend ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

On average, I come here with some friends about once or twice a month and It has always been very good food, quality meats and refreshing cocktails. The service was not so good this time, we had to flag different servers to order drinks, new plates, get some water etc. We only saw our server once throughout the entire meal to get our drinks and we were on our own after that. It is surprising because the service is usually great here and it was not very busy at the time we had dinner.

Overall, this is still a great restaurant and I still would recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We were given a $50 gift certificate and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were given a $50 gift certificate and a $25 gift certificate at Christmas, 2015. We redeemed them Aug. 2016. They only gave us credit for $40--said the rest had expired. Also, this is NOT the restaurant to go to if you like your meat well done. We asked for well-done meat but the server never returned. My husband barely ate anything and will not go back. I enjoyed my meal, but pretty much ate alone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Wonderful food, fantastic service, Great ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful food, fantastic service, Great place for celebrations. Some of their specials make it affordable even for a non-special-occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Usually have a good experience, just not ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Usually have a good experience, just not this time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Fun night out...especially as a meat lov ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fun night out...especially as a meat lover. Don't pass up the chicken, each type was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing food, curteous staff, perfect d ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing food, curteous staff, perfect desserts. It is a great place to have occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first experience at Fogo did not dis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Our first experience at Fogo did not disappoint. The ambiance was great, the food was superb, and the customer experience they created for us was amazing. We will definitely return on our next venture to the cities! IF you have never been do yourself a favor and GO...you will LOVE it!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was really nice I will be back and wi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

It was really nice I will be back and will let every one I know about you guys

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat. Our server Aaron was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great place to eat. Our server Aaron was so friendly. The manager asked us to move our table down about 3 feet because he wanted to give us space from the large party next to us. He then gave us two free deserts. Was super friendly! Amazing food, I will definitely be going back again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Difficult to get service for drinks and ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Difficult to get service for drinks and desserts and only certain meats came back to our table more than once.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I had been wanting to go since fogo open ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had been wanting to go since fogo opened in Minneapolis and sad I waited so long before I finally went. I didn't know what I was missing! The service was a well oiled machine, the wait staff was friendly, patient, and on time with everything. My wife and I were celebrating our 4 year anniversary and everyone there made it feel so special. The food....outstanding. No need to describe it any more because it was that good. I took my first bite into and behold I had seen the face of God. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Thank you for such a special night.

LaVigne, Robert T.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great, fantastic food as always! The wai ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great, fantastic food as always! The wait staff seemed a little disorganized, however. We waited a little longer than normal for initial drinks, side order deliveries, and a lot longer for the bill at the end. Definitely out of the norm compared to previous experiences at this restaurant. Still a good dining experience with top notch food nonetheless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent and the wait staf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was excellent and the wait staff was attentive and timely.

Will definitely come back!

Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been here three times and never dis ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Have been here three times and never dissapointed. It's a expensive treat that my family saves up to allow us to go. Worth every penny.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dining at Fogo de Chao is pure indulgenc ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Dining at Fogo de Chao is pure indulgence. We would seldom visit unless for a very special occasion. Since it was our 49th Wedding Anniversary, we felt it was a perfect place to go, and we were right. Helping wait staff, incredibly good food, portions way beyond what we could consume. And although we are not accustomed to paying in excess of $120 for a meal, given the circumstances, we were ready to pay. Next year, for our 50th, we may return again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved the place until my diet needs be ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I loved the place until my diet needs became a problem and I got served some thing restricted from my diet and I could of been serious ill.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Fogo is not inexpensive. We save it for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Fogo is not inexpensive. We save it for special occasions, but always walk away delighted, thinking that we should skip some of the lower priced places we go and come to Fogo more often. Unbelievable salad bar, wonderful meat, exceptional service...always a delightful place to be. For us an additional attraction is that my wife is on a gluten-free diet, and there is almost nothing on the menu she cannot eat. The cheese bread served at the table is gluten free. There are even gluten free croutons. A wonderful place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was SOOOO nice to us! We reall ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The staff was SOOOO nice to us! We really felt welcomed by all. Our first time but definitely not our last!!!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The servers wer ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The food was excellent. The servers were attentive and professional. Great dining experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the best brazilian steakhouse I ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was the best brazilian steakhouse I've been to. The service was beyond outstanding! The food was delicious, and the atmosphere was just ambient enough! I would definitely recommend Fogo de Chao to anyone with a hearty appetite for meat!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful place to go. The foo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is a wonderful place to go. The food is amazing and the staff is awesome. I will definitely be back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a fabulous time. It was the firs ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a fabulous time. It was the first visit for all of us and we all had a great time. Even though the food is excellent and the service top notch, I feel like the price is a bit high. We would love to come back again - but would never be able to because of the price. It was a once in a lifetime experience for us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Solid example of a true team which resul ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Solid example of a true team which results in superb customer service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 1st time at this wonderful ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was our 1st time at this wonderful restaurant and we loved it! Highest recommendations as a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I arrived with my party of 4 at the rese ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I arrived with my party of 4 at the reserves time. I was told that I would need to wait until a table was available. I was ok with that until it took 20 mins to be seated. I was told by the hostess that the first round of drinks would be comped by the establishment only to see the charges on my receipt. I was very surprised at the level of service. The service was spotty including refills on drinks and the meat. We had to wait up to 15 minutes for filet mignon. My wife and family were not impressed. I will say this however, once the management was made aware of our plight they made things right. Including refunding the drinks that were supposed to be comped and buying a round of drinks for the table. Matt Roth saved the night. I'm sure that we will be returning to this restaurant again because of the professionalism and quick thinking of Matt the GM.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The service staff makes this restaurant, ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service staff makes this restaurant, but I'll bet the meat carriers hardly get a living wage. Even so, although the food is good and tasty (too much salt), I do not believe the "experience" is worth the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.