About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Beef Ancho
Picahna
Parmesan
Salad Bar
Mashed Potatoes
Picanha
Carpirihna
Sweet Plaintains
Beef Ribs
Cheese Bread
Chocolate Cake
Cheesecake
Fried Polenta!
Ribs
Creme Brulee
Caipirinha
Lombo
Turtle Cheesecake
Fried Polenta
Assorted Brazilian Style Meats
churrasco
beans
Chicken
Filet Mignon
Rice
Pork With Cheese
Leg Of Lamb
Flank Steak
pork ribs
Prime Ribeye
Lamb Chops
Luffino Chianti
Sweet Plantains
Sirloin-Churrasco
Sausage
Key Lime Pie
tres leches
Fried Calamari
Buratta mozzarella
Crema De Papaya
Flan
Picahna With Garlic
Filet Mignon Wrap In Bacon
Chocolate Mousse
New York Style Cheesecake
Meats

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Groups (46)
Romantic (29)
See All
Fit for Foodies (28)
Great for Lunch (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Hot Spot (13)
Kid-friendly (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Late-night Find (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fun (1)
Authentic (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was the second time dining here, an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was the second time dining here, and it didn't disappoint! Well worth the price for the delicious food and fun atmosphere. We went for my boyfriend's birthday (he's never been there) and he couldn't stop raving about it for days afterward. It says a lot when we would go there in Miami (now twice!) when we are from Wisconsin and have a Fogo right across the border in Minnesota. Would definitely go back again when visiting Miami or nearby.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and there were a lot of op ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good and there were a lot of options. The only complaint was that we were not given the option of the Miami Spice which is currently going on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Especially good value during Miami Spice ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Especially good value during Miami Spice. We took our adult children who really enjoyed the authentic Brazilian experience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Outstanding Brazilian Steakhouse with gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Outstanding Brazilian Steakhouse with great service. Their meat selection is diverse and delicious and their market table has a lot to offer for vegetarians too. Definitely recommended

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was very slow and inconsistent. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was very slow and inconsistent. We had to ask repeatedly to be served. They had an offer for a discounted "experience" for Miami's Food Week. We chose the "full experience" (non discounted offer) and we had to repeatedly ask for the included choice cuts that were just not making it to our table. The food was very good. The service was the issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Brasilian steak house with meat to die f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Brasilian steak house with meat to die for. A bit expensive but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This is a very good restaurant where you ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is a very good restaurant where you can enjoy the real Brazilian food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great experience. Food was amazing ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had a great experience. Food was amazing. Miami Spice deal was worth it.parking a little too high.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the meat is a bit under p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The quality of the meat is a bit under par especially for the price. The salad bar was limited in the variety of items offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

I was told this place is a higher level ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was told this place is a higher level of Texas de Brazil so I said why not. Well it's higher only in price. Everything else was the same. Service was good, but I had to ask for filet mignon which I think is ridiculous. Drinks were good. The noise level was very high. It's a nice place. Also 15 bucks to valet park. I enjoyed it because of the company, but I would gladly go to Texas de Brazil first than drive to South Beach.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was underwhelming to say the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was underwhelming to say the least. We asked to speaker to a manager and poof, the service got better, not great. By the way, we never got to speak to a manager. This was my birthday celebration, I was treating a table of 8 and was embarrassed. The food was fantastic but the poor service takes away from the enjoyment of expertly prepared food.

I spent quite a bit of money, too much to be disappointed by bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was really delicious!!! But bei ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was really delicious!!! But being from Brazil and used to rodizios, I really expected a bigger salad bar and also an option of feijoada or black beans without any pork in it.

Other than that we had a great time and ate really really well!! Service was also great and we had a coupon that they honored. Would definitely recommend and go back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and great service. WilLdefi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Awesome food and great service. WilLdefinitely come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am not a big fan of Brazilian steakhou ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I am not a big fan of Brazilian steakhouses because of the large quantities of red meat but it was my wedding anniversary and they offer a Miami Spice menu this time of the year. The ambiance was good and so was the service however it quickly became clear that they were not bringing us their better meats although the Miami Spice menu stated they were included in the deal. I had to ask for the Picahna on 4 occasions before they finally brought us some. By the time the better quality meats came out we were all pretty full from eating sausage and chicken hearts. We had also initially felt pressured by the waiter to order shrimp cocktails and wine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Gread food and exceptional service! Alwa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Gread food and exceptional service! Always consistent, a little bit expensive but always worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great as always. Food was especially goo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great as always. Food was especially good this night. Great service. The Gauchos were very attentive. Food was in point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks for brazilian guys that received ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Thanks for brazilian guys that received us perfectly!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only true value in Miami Spice. Food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The only true value in Miami Spice. Food always great and abundant. This is a great promotion

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Would go back!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very friendly service. Food was great. I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very friendly service. Food was great. I was worried about parking at the beach but it was easy to find a spot close by. Will go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal service and the food was fant ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Phenomenal service and the food was fantastic! When in Miami, I highly recommend this restaurant. Again, the service was excellent and food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food and ambience . Beaut ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great service, food and ambience . Beautiful location so you can walk to the beach.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was somehow disappointed that they ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I was somehow disappointed that they serve Angus beef, which means that several of the original cuts from Brazil were not available. There also was a nasty smell of old smelly rag around the service station next to the salad buffet. Not nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Amazing food and great service!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Amazing food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellent experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellently done. The staff and food li ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Excellently done. The staff and food lived up to the reputation. The experience was well worth the price (as well as that amazingly tasty house special meat. still can't get over how good that was :D)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good meat, good salad bar. The picanha g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good meat, good salad bar. The picanha gaucho gets lost and takes to much time to come back to the table. That can easily be improved.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dont bother. Texas de Brazil has far bet ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Dont bother. Texas de Brazil has far better EVERYTHING, and they are only a few blocks away!

Reasons Texas de Brazil is better:

1. Salad bar almost double in size

2. Amazing additional side dishes like lobster bisque, better black beans, potatoe au grautin, etc.

3. Slightly larger selection of meats and better prepared.

Best part of Texas de Brazil is every March they sell a discounted card for $70 that gives you 12 50% discounted dinners!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The server never advised some of the dis ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The server never advised some of the dishes were not part of the $50 buffet

Like shrimps and fish.

At similar restaurants like Chima - service is much better, quality of meat is much superior

Overall a very poor experience - got the feeling the waiters were more interested in selling extra dishes rather then guiding the customer as to what is included or not

Will never go there not recommend to anyone

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

I AM not gong to way it's bad. But for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I AM not gong to way it's bad. But for the money you pay it is not an amazing experience. It's okay but I am not going back. Compared to Fogo de Chao Houston this has nothing to do with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food and service were wonderful. My only ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. My only complaint was there were SCREAMING children running around and playing the whole meal. I've been to SEVERAL Fogos and this was by far the worst. Sorry. Management should taken care of this issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

I truly love Fogo de Chao. It is one of ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I truly love Fogo de Chao. It is one of my all time favorite restaurants and definitely does not disappoint. However, the cuts of meat did not come quick enough so we had to stay meatless for quite a while even though the restaurant was not that full. I understand it takes time to cook such tender and rich steak but please be ready when rigorous carnivores such as myself come to Fogo de Chao.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The last reservation for lunch is 2:30PM ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The last reservation for lunch is 2:30PM. I was there before that time while my son parked the car. He arrived 10-15 minutes after that time. Waiters came twice to let me know the cut off time. Manager came and gave me an extra 10 minutes, which I do appreciate. However, the manager was very rude and let me know he was doing me a favor. He indicated that it was a holiday and this is business. And for the first time, the waiters were inattentive. My whole lunch was ruined. I could have gone to a fast food restaurant and have been treated with more respect. I have been to many of your locations and have had great service, including in Miami. I was shocked. This was the first time this has ever happened. I have celebrated many occasions, specifically for the great service and great food. I had never been disappointed. I am thinking of never returning to this location. And I will be contacting your corporate office.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

We go to this place every time we visit ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We go to this place every time we visit Miami which happens 2-3 times a year. Sometimes we go several times during each stay. It was always good - food and service. But this time when we came there with friends to celebrate my birthday we didn't enjoy the service and limited selection of meat they offered. All gauchos who came to our table had a 'tude, one of them even said 'no' when I asked for particular piece of meat and our waiter took desert order from everybody forgetting about my wife. It wasn't a busy evening - many tables were free.

There's Chima in Ft Lauderdale - it's absolutely great here in Tysons Corner, VA, better than Fogo in DC - next time I'll go there though it's a bit of a drive from South Beach.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service. My husband a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent food and service. My husband and I love Fogo de Chao

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It used to be a lot nicer. I used to fee ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It used to be a lot nicer. I used to feel special. Service was abrupt and impersonal

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Excelente food and Service. The meat is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excelente food and Service. The meat is excellent and the environment is awesome. All the meat you can eat and desserts are wonderful. We went at night. Try not to eat during the day so you will be starving and get as much meat as you can.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the best Brazilian Churrascari ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

As always the best Brazilian Churrascaria with a great wine list that will not break your bank.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great customer servic ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent service, great customer service, excellent food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Top service.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent. Top service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.