About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Miami located in South Beach. A blazing fire visible to passersby welcomes guests, and an interior consisting of dark woods, custom-blown glass chandeliers and intricate Southern Brazilian murals sets the stage for an elegant and memorable dining experience.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Main Dining  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Miami Exterior  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Beef Ancho - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Picahna - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Parmesan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Creme Brulee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Carpirihna - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sweet Plaintains - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Polenta! - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Beef Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chocolate Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lombo - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Assorted Brazilian Style Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
beans - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chicken - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Rice - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Pork With Cheese - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Leg Of Lamb - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Flank Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
pork ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Prime Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lamb Chops - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Luffino Chianti - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sweet Plantains - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sirloin-Churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sausage - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
tres leches - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Calamari - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Buratta mozzarella - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Crema De Papaya - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Flan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Picahna With Garlic - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Filet Mignon Wrap In Bacon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chocolate Mousse - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
New York Style Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Groups (20)
See All
Good for Birthdays (16)
Business Meals (15)
Romantic (15)
Family Style (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Authentic (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I've been going to this restaurant for 6 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

I've been going to this restaurant for 6 years - moved from Miami 2 years ago and this weekend decided to come back for a visit. Food and service were sub par. I had to literally beg for meat and service. Not coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great for families! Meat is excellent!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great for families! Meat is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service. A little bit ove ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food and service. A little bit over priced. Definitely The best cheese bread in town.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

They definitely keep the good cuts from ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 14, 2016

They definitely keep the good cuts from coming

We had to ask for the filet mignon and the gentleman came with one piece ( we were a party of 4)

Never brought us the lamb chops till we asked for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

took my team to dinner. (5 people $450). ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

took my team to dinner. (5 people $450)...food was very good....salad bar a bit small (not like the ones in Brazil), but, well done...

Steaks were prefect, the lamb a bit over done, filet mignon on the skewer was perfect...

Good experience....Ciaphrinia's a bit pricey at $15.....

DC

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful meats and excellent food, a pl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful meats and excellent food, a place to remember Brazil.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm from Boston and work at a 5 star ste ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I'm from Boston and work at a 5 star steak house so I know good dining and good service as well as bad. This was my first time at Fogos while in Miami although there in one in Boston that I didn't know of. From the Managers greet at the front door to the acceptional service from our service team I couldn't have asked for more, in fact I didn't have time to ask for more because the service was so on point. Team work is a must have in the restaurant business if you want to be top notch and for the team work at this place I honestly can't speak high enough it. You know it's good when you post it on Facebook and all your Brazilian friends praise it for authentic Brazilian dining and food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved a table two month before in o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I reserved a table two month before in order to celebrate our 4years anniversary.

The food was excellent but

I would have expected some surprise at least a piece of cake for us but they didn't care.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

No one asked which price i wanted.... Ma ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

No one asked which price i wanted....

Many times the guys with the steaks walk by me and didnt offer what had even do i had the green sign.

The salad bar is limited and for $50...

At the end.. after waiting for 10-15 min to be offer more food.. having the green sign .. i got tired and ask for the bill... it was like if they were trying to tell me it was enough for me.

$4 for a can soda with no refill is waaaay over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Over priced food!! Had to call the manag ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Over priced food!! Had to call the manager cause we asked for a special kind of meat and they never brought it till the manager got involved. Service and food use to be a lot better. Never going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Good sangria, good food, good salad bar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Good sangria, good food, good salad bar and great service .

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was served very fast . I would not ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was served very fast . I would not recommend going to this restaurant near the end of the shift.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Bad bad. And bad Very , very expensive ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Bad bad. And bad

Very , very expensive

No have parking.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The salad bar is very good. they put t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The salad bar is very good. they put the side dishes on the table before we got our salad bar plates and by the time we got our meat the side dishes were colld and never replaced.

Also the diet coke my husband was very small and of course they give no free refills.

They also advertise seafood but I didn't see any and we weren't offered any.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a great experience. My family lov ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

It was a great experience. My family loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Salad bar was not what it was before. Th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Salad bar was not what it was before. The special cuts were difficult to get. You pay to much for average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

An excellent rodizio place. A nice salad ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2016

An excellent rodizio place. A nice salad bar and lots and lots of excellently-cooked meat! It was my first visit - and I absolutely plan on going back. I thoroughly recommend it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As soon as we walked in it was beautiful ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

As soon as we walked in it was beautifulbeautiful. Everything at the salad bar was fresh and tastysalad. The meat however was all overcooked i couldnt get a decent med rare of ANY cut. Never saw the leg of lamb even though i asked twice. Our server Rodrigo was very forgetfulltowards the end. Also we asked for suggestion of wine and he said he" didnt know ,maybe the house wine" . when the bottle arrived at the table he struggled. Hedidnt know how toopen the bottle!! Also we made resevationand stated clearly that it was our anniversary. Honestly they couldn'tHave cared less. I rather spend my dollars at texasde brazil. WhereThe managee willCome andwissh a happy anniversary and all theservers are expeeienced in making an impression.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

They did a Miami Spice bait and switch w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 21, 2016

They did a Miami Spice bait and switch which means that you could only choose from their lower cost items such as chicken hearts, sausages and non-prime cuts of beef. We were very disappointed in their approach to Spice this year and won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Overall our experience at Fogo de Chao w ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Overall our experience at Fogo de Chao was very good. I have just one comment though that I hope could help you to improve your service and your customers' experience: The restaurant accepts reservations up until 10 pm, which was precisely the time we booked and the sharp hour in which we arrived. However shortly after sitting down in our table waiters started rushing and signalling that the restaurant was about to close. This was a bit annoying for our party as we understood that the fact that reservations may be done for late dinners the restaurant will continue operating normally at least for 1 or 2 hours.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Fogo de Chao while visiting ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went to Fogo de Chao while visiting

Miami. We were able to participate in the Miami Spice promotion. The food, service and ambiance were stellar!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excelente churrasqueria, muy buen ambien ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Excelente churrasqueria, muy buen ambiente

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was an unfortunate experience. It was my ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Was an unfortunate experience. It was my friend's birthday and I made a reservation which was not recorded as me showing up, as open table emailed me saying I was a no-show. When we were seated we got the same two meats brought to us over and over when wee purchased the Miami spice menu that had several other meat selections. My friend who's birthday it was had to ask five different people for lamb to be bought over. It took a total of about 25 minutes to finally get some. The manager did try to make it up by charging us just for salad bar for one person. When it was time to pay I handed them my card and they bought it back saying declined. I called my bank and they said nothing was wrong, that they hadn't even received a request for funds from the restaurant. They instructed me to ask for them to use a different terminal. I asked the manager to do this and they refused, he stated "it's declined, use another card". Well, I handed him the same card which he walked to the bar terminal (a different one than he used prior) and what do you know, it worked! They are rude and poorly managed. I would never reccommend this restaurant to anyone after how my friend's bday dinner went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Overall, food was good and service was O ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Overall, food was good and service was OK.

Would not run back next week, but yes would go again.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food. Excellent service. Staff was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Staff was very attentive. Kids eat half off. Gets busy so I suggest you use OpenTable and make a reservation

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time with my father. Ver ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a wonderful time with my father. Very relaxing and peaceful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant never brings out Beef rib ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The restaurant never brings out Beef ribs for dinner, we had to ask twice in order for them to bring it to our table. The server was ok, and the manager never showed up during the entire dining experience. I think, Fogo De Chao Indianapolis does a much better job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We were a bit disappointed with our visi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were a bit disappointed with our visit this time. We ordered sangria, it was very sweet and tasted like fruit juice or the store-bought bottled kind.

Also all of the meats that came were medium well to well done, surprising for this type of restaurant. We asked for more medium rare or medium but had to wait a while for it, if it ever came. Overall, not sure if we'd come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food as always but at one point du ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food as always but at one point during dinner servers came out with what appeared like complimentary drinks and rounded the tables. We took two only to find they cost 12.50 each when the bill came. I spoke to manager and asked him to remove as the impression given was that the drinks were complimentary. The manager wasn't quick enough to take off the drinks but eventually did. It definitely left a negative impression on otherwise overall a good evening. Tourists beware coming from a local.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I have been to Fogo's all over the count ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I have been to Fogo's all over the country and this by far is the worst one i have ever been to. The service was horrible! Our waitress mustve been new because she didn't have a clue. They didn't bring plates for when we were ready to eat the meat, so we were eating off of little dinner plates. Then i had a sample drink spilled on me. They apologized and gave us a free desert, but after the waitress was a complete witch about it. I will never go back to this place in Miami. The service industry here blows, but I wasn't expecting that from this place. Disappointing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Went for Miami Spice and will no longer ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Went for Miami Spice and will no longer return. After going ever year, this one was disappointing. Is now $39 p/p but you will not taste filet mignon, beef ribs or lamb, instead, you get a tiny pre fixed piece of dessert. The service quality has gone way down. We had to continuously ask server for water and sides. Food was the only thing that stood out that night. Save your hard earned $$$ and try other places.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Absolutely delicious! Much more of a sel ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Much more of a selection at the salad bar than Texas de Brazil. The Miami fire menu was a great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This place was delicious! The food did n ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

This place was delicious! The food did not stop coming! Great service, excellent wine selection, and excellent staff. Would definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service. Carpet little smell ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food, service. Carpet little smelly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is provocatively and flavorful ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food is provocatively and flavorful... Recommended 1000%

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The worst service and poorest of quality ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The worst service and poorest of quality for a restaurant in this price range.

Used to go there frequently, we stopped for about a year because the quality had gone downhill, tried it again this past week, not only the food quality was poor but their service was very bad. Do not recommend it.

Texas De Brazil is a much better alternative for about the same price or even a few dollars less. No stars whatsoever!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Fogo de Chao SOFI a must when you are in ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fogo de Chao SOFI a must when you are in Miami. Miami spice until end of September ... Children under 13 pay half ... Great price, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time dining here, an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 24, 2016

This was the second time dining here, and it didn't disappoint! Well worth the price for the delicious food and fun atmosphere. We went for my boyfriend's birthday (he's never been there) and he couldn't stop raving about it for days afterward. It says a lot when we would go there in Miami (now twice!) when we are from Wisconsin and have a Fogo right across the border in Minnesota. Would definitely go back again when visiting Miami or nearby.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and there were a lot of op ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was good and there were a lot of options. The only complaint was that we were not given the option of the Miami Spice which is currently going on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Especially good value during Miami Spice ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Especially good value during Miami Spice. We took our adult children who really enjoyed the authentic Brazilian experience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.