About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Miami located in South Beach. A blazing fire visible to passersby welcomes guests, and an interior consisting of dark woods, custom-blown glass chandeliers and intricate Southern Brazilian murals sets the stage for an elegant and memorable dining experience.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Main Dining  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Miami Exterior  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Beef Ancho - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Picahna - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Parmesan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Creme Brulee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Carpirihna - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sweet Plaintains - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Polenta! - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Beef Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chocolate Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lombo - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Assorted Brazilian Style Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
beans - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chicken - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Rice - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Pork With Cheese - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Leg Of Lamb - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Flank Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
pork ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Prime Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Lamb Chops - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Luffino Chianti - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sweet Plantains - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sirloin-Churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Sausage - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
tres leches - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Fried Calamari - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Buratta mozzarella - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Crema De Papaya - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Flan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Picahna With Garlic - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Filet Mignon Wrap In Bacon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Chocolate Mousse - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
New York Style Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami, Miami Beach, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Groups (11)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Family Style (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Romantic (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Healthy (4)
Cozy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food and service. Great meats! ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. Great meats! Will return again!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been several times in the place and ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I've been several times in the place and has been nice... however this time was new year eve and the place was out of control and I regret the money spent there.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Horrible check-in! Two girls that were s ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Horrible check-in! Two girls that were seating people, had no idea of what they were doing, and did not care for the many people waiting at the front reservations. We had reservations for 10pm and did not seat until 11:30pm, we had to get someone else to seat us on our own, after complaining. There was no decent food left at the salad bar. Horrible experience! DO NOT RECOMMEND.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Worst service ever! A total ruined new y ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Worst service ever! A total ruined new years eve and a total useless reservation system. Restaurant completely overbooked. No excuse. No help. No service whatsoever. Just nasty comments of an overwhelmed little girl behind a desk staring at her computer. We left this "restaurant" 30min after our reservation time of open table without having any type of customer satisfaction. Keep my advice: book anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I spent the NYE there and I had problems ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I spent the NYE there and I had problems with my reservation. I reserved for 8:30 pm and I had a seat at 9pm.

But the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Had reservation for 8 pm. Many people ga ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had reservation for 8 pm. Many people gathered outside as we approached. We learned that restaurant was about 1 hour behind in seating reservations. I understand if you're busy, but why book too many if you can't handle that many? I felt bad for lady working welcome desk. People were upset and giving her lots of verbal toughness.

Once we were eventually seated, food was excellent. Never got family style side dish as expected. Had to request check several times. Staff was overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

New Years Eve was a disaster. Our serve ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve was a disaster. Our server was more than unfriendly; she was rude, refused to help us, and basically ignored our existence until I had to flag down another server. It wasn't because of being busy on a holiday -- even the manager, who I spoke with, agreed that she was a problem. This was probably the 4th or 5th NYE at Fogo -- never again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

First, we waited 1.5 hours to be seated ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First, we waited 1.5 hours to be seated --> we reserved at 7:30 pm and got seated at 9:00 pm!! We were with a baby and this was very unpleasant. The hostesses were very rude and the entrance was packed. Very bad experience. We had to ask to get a refill for the sides several times. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

Excellent service. All meat choices kept ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service. All meat choices kept coming. Salad bar was stocked with a ton of choices. One of the best Fogo's visited. Great for Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always .!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent as always .!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great drinks & delish meats!!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great drinks & delish meats!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I like it bout there wear only salads an ...

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I like it bout there wear only salads and met. I wold like it if there wear more obshens for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The meat was horrible. The service terri ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The meat was horrible. The service terrible. I like the meat well done and it is almost imposible get the men's who serve the meat. We ask for ribs and we never get the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Excellent! Love everything about this pl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent! Love everything about this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not my first time ... But this time ever ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Not my first time ... But this time everything was amazing . From de cold beer to the cheese bread .

The chicken was well seasoned and crunchy 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good but the service was te ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food was good but the service was terrible. They started serving without bringing water and wine and even if we complained with the manager, when we finished instead of a discount we found 50 dollars added to the bill by mistake!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

One of my company's executives was in to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

One of my company's executives was in town and I suggested lunch at the South Beach Fogo de Chao. My boss's daughter ordered the Sea Bass, which is heavily advertised in the menu and by the waiting staff. However, it took more than 70 minutes for the order to make it to the table. I had inquired trice and no mention from the waiting staff it being late and why and no apologies. This did not leave a good impression on any of the lunch guests. Even my 10-year-old son showed his surprise on how long it took for the young lady to get the fish. My boss and I are both good tippers and he was kind enough to pick up the tab. I have no idea what he tipped but because of the ultra-late arrival of the fish I would have suggested 5% at a maximum, though I am certain he had tipped more. Colleagues of mine frequently visit Miami. Not sure that I can recommend the Fogo anymore. Big disappointment.

Tags: Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Great choice for a Christmas Day feast!! ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great choice for a Christmas Day feast!! Good food, friendly service, excellent value. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

i think that fogo de choa has very good ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

i think that fogo de choa has very good meat and cheese bread. one thing you should add is reagular filet mignon. also it was too cold in the restursnt. as well as filet minions you shoud add some outdoor seating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was amazing.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were some very tasty and unusual f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 13, 2016

There were some very tasty and unusual foods on the buffet table but especially liked the butternut squash with cranberries. Of the meats we tried, beef ribs were ,by far, the best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to eat! We loved all the mea ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great place to eat! We loved all the meats served, the staff was polite and well knowledgeable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always amazing! Best Churrascaria/Steakh ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Always amazing! Best Churrascaria/Steakhouse in Miami!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been going to this restaurant for 6 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I've been going to this restaurant for 6 years - moved from Miami 2 years ago and this weekend decided to come back for a visit. Food and service were sub par. I had to literally beg for meat and service. Not coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Great for families! Meat is excellent!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great for families! Meat is excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service. A little bit ove ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food and service. A little bit over priced. Definitely The best cheese bread in town.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

They definitely keep the good cuts from ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 14, 2016

They definitely keep the good cuts from coming

We had to ask for the filet mignon and the gentleman came with one piece ( we were a party of 4)

Never brought us the lamb chops till we asked for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4

took my team to dinner. (5 people $450). ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 8, 2016

took my team to dinner. (5 people $450)...food was very good....salad bar a bit small (not like the ones in Brazil), but, well done...

Steaks were prefect, the lamb a bit over done, filet mignon on the skewer was perfect...

Good experience....Ciaphrinia's a bit pricey at $15.....

DC

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Wonderful meats and excellent food, a pl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Wonderful meats and excellent food, a place to remember Brazil.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm from Boston and work at a 5 star ste ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I'm from Boston and work at a 5 star steak house so I know good dining and good service as well as bad. This was my first time at Fogos while in Miami although there in one in Boston that I didn't know of. From the Managers greet at the front door to the acceptional service from our service team I couldn't have asked for more, in fact I didn't have time to ask for more because the service was so on point. Team work is a must have in the restaurant business if you want to be top notch and for the team work at this place I honestly can't speak high enough it. You know it's good when you post it on Facebook and all your Brazilian friends praise it for authentic Brazilian dining and food!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, , Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved a table two month before in o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I reserved a table two month before in order to celebrate our 4years anniversary.

The food was excellent but

I would have expected some surprise at least a piece of cake for us but they didn't care.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

No one asked which price i wanted.... Ma ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

No one asked which price i wanted....

Many times the guys with the steaks walk by me and didnt offer what had even do i had the green sign.

The salad bar is limited and for $50...

At the end.. after waiting for 10-15 min to be offer more food.. having the green sign .. i got tired and ask for the bill... it was like if they were trying to tell me it was enough for me.

$4 for a can soda with no refill is waaaay over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Over priced food!! Had to call the manag ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Over priced food!! Had to call the manager cause we asked for a special kind of meat and they never brought it till the manager got involved. Service and food use to be a lot better. Never going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Good sangria, good food, good salad bar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Good sangria, good food, good salad bar and great service .

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was served very fast . I would not ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was served very fast . I would not recommend going to this restaurant near the end of the shift.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Bad bad. And bad Very , very expensive ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Bad bad. And bad

Very , very expensive

No have parking.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The salad bar is very good. they put t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The salad bar is very good. they put the side dishes on the table before we got our salad bar plates and by the time we got our meat the side dishes were colld and never replaced.

Also the diet coke my husband was very small and of course they give no free refills.

They also advertise seafood but I didn't see any and we weren't offered any.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

It was a great experience. My family lov ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

It was a great experience. My family loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Salad bar was not what it was before. Th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Salad bar was not what it was before. The special cuts were difficult to get. You pay to much for average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

As soon as we walked in it was beautiful ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

As soon as we walked in it was beautifulbeautiful. Everything at the salad bar was fresh and tastysalad. The meat however was all overcooked i couldnt get a decent med rare of ANY cut. Never saw the leg of lamb even though i asked twice. Our server Rodrigo was very forgetfulltowards the end. Also we asked for suggestion of wine and he said he" didnt know ,maybe the house wine" . when the bottle arrived at the table he struggled. Hedidnt know how toopen the bottle!! Also we made resevationand stated clearly that it was our anniversary. Honestly they couldn'tHave cared less. I rather spend my dollars at texasde brazil. WhereThe managee willCome andwissh a happy anniversary and all theservers are expeeienced in making an impression.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.