About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Beef Ancho
Picahna
Parmesan
Salad Bar
Mashed Potatoes
Picanha
Carpirihna
Sweet Plaintains
Beef Ribs
Cheese Bread
Chocolate Cake
Cheesecake
Fried Polenta!
Ribs
Creme Brulee
Caipirinha
Lombo
Turtle Cheesecake
Fried Polenta
Assorted Brazilian Style Meats
churrasco
beans
Chicken
Filet Mignon
Rice
Pork With Cheese
Leg Of Lamb
Flank Steak
pork ribs
Prime Ribeye
Lamb Chops
Luffino Chianti
Sweet Plantains
Sirloin-Churrasco
Sausage
Key Lime Pie
tres leches
Fried Calamari
Buratta mozzarella
Crema De Papaya
Flan
Picahna With Garlic
Filet Mignon Wrap In Bacon
Chocolate Mousse
New York Style Cheesecake
Meats

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Groups (46)
Romantic (28)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Family Style (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Authentic (8)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Vegan (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
341 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

An excellent rodizio place. A nice salad ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

An excellent rodizio place. A nice salad bar and lots and lots of excellently-cooked meat! It was my first visit - and I absolutely plan on going back. I thoroughly recommend it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As soon as we walked in it was beautiful ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

As soon as we walked in it was beautifulbeautiful. Everything at the salad bar was fresh and tastysalad. The meat however was all overcooked i couldnt get a decent med rare of ANY cut. Never saw the leg of lamb even though i asked twice. Our server Rodrigo was very forgetfulltowards the end. Also we asked for suggestion of wine and he said he" didnt know ,maybe the house wine" . when the bottle arrived at the table he struggled. Hedidnt know how toopen the bottle!! Also we made resevationand stated clearly that it was our anniversary. Honestly they couldn'tHave cared less. I rather spend my dollars at texasde brazil. WhereThe managee willCome andwissh a happy anniversary and all theservers are expeeienced in making an impression.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Overall our experience at Fogo de Chao w ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Overall our experience at Fogo de Chao was very good. I have just one comment though that I hope could help you to improve your service and your customers' experience: The restaurant accepts reservations up until 10 pm, which was precisely the time we booked and the sharp hour in which we arrived. However shortly after sitting down in our table waiters started rushing and signalling that the restaurant was about to close. This was a bit annoying for our party as we understood that the fact that reservations may be done for late dinners the restaurant will continue operating normally at least for 1 or 2 hours.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Fogo de Chao while visiting ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We went to Fogo de Chao while visiting

Miami. We were able to participate in the Miami Spice promotion. The food, service and ambiance were stellar!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was an unfortunate experience. It was my ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Was an unfortunate experience. It was my friend's birthday and I made a reservation which was not recorded as me showing up, as open table emailed me saying I was a no-show. When we were seated we got the same two meats brought to us over and over when wee purchased the Miami spice menu that had several other meat selections. My friend who's birthday it was had to ask five different people for lamb to be bought over. It took a total of about 25 minutes to finally get some. The manager did try to make it up by charging us just for salad bar for one person. When it was time to pay I handed them my card and they bought it back saying declined. I called my bank and they said nothing was wrong, that they hadn't even received a request for funds from the restaurant. They instructed me to ask for them to use a different terminal. I asked the manager to do this and they refused, he stated "it's declined, use another card". Well, I handed him the same card which he walked to the bar terminal (a different one than he used prior) and what do you know, it worked! They are rude and poorly managed. I would never reccommend this restaurant to anyone after how my friend's bday dinner went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Overall, food was good and service was O ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Overall, food was good and service was OK.

Would not run back next week, but yes would go again.

Tags: Family Style, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food. Excellent service. Staff was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food. Excellent service. Staff was very attentive. Kids eat half off. Gets busy so I suggest you use OpenTable and make a reservation

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful time with my father. Ver ...

 
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a wonderful time with my father. Very relaxing and peaceful.

Tags: Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant never brings out Beef rib ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The restaurant never brings out Beef ribs for dinner, we had to ask twice in order for them to bring it to our table. The server was ok, and the manager never showed up during the entire dining experience. I think, Fogo De Chao Indianapolis does a much better job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We were a bit disappointed with our visi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were a bit disappointed with our visit this time. We ordered sangria, it was very sweet and tasted like fruit juice or the store-bought bottled kind.

Also all of the meats that came were medium well to well done, surprising for this type of restaurant. We asked for more medium rare or medium but had to wait a while for it, if it ever came. Overall, not sure if we'd come back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food as always but at one point du ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food as always but at one point during dinner servers came out with what appeared like complimentary drinks and rounded the tables. We took two only to find they cost 12.50 each when the bill came. I spoke to manager and asked him to remove as the impression given was that the drinks were complimentary. The manager wasn't quick enough to take off the drinks but eventually did. It definitely left a negative impression on otherwise overall a good evening. Tourists beware coming from a local.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

I have been to Fogo's all over the count ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I have been to Fogo's all over the country and this by far is the worst one i have ever been to. The service was horrible! Our waitress mustve been new because she didn't have a clue. They didn't bring plates for when we were ready to eat the meat, so we were eating off of little dinner plates. Then i had a sample drink spilled on me. They apologized and gave us a free desert, but after the waitress was a complete witch about it. I will never go back to this place in Miami. The service industry here blows, but I wasn't expecting that from this place. Disappointing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Went for Miami Spice and will no longer ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Went for Miami Spice and will no longer return. After going ever year, this one was disappointing. Is now $39 p/p but you will not taste filet mignon, beef ribs or lamb, instead, you get a tiny pre fixed piece of dessert. The service quality has gone way down. We had to continuously ask server for water and sides. Food was the only thing that stood out that night. Save your hard earned $$$ and try other places.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Absolutely delicious! Much more of a sel ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Much more of a selection at the salad bar than Texas de Brazil. The Miami fire menu was a great deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

This place was delicious! The food did n ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

This place was delicious! The food did not stop coming! Great service, excellent wine selection, and excellent staff. Would definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service. Carpet little smell ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food, service. Carpet little smelly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is provocatively and flavorful ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food is provocatively and flavorful... Recommended 1000%

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The worst service and poorest of quality ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The worst service and poorest of quality for a restaurant in this price range.

Used to go there frequently, we stopped for about a year because the quality had gone downhill, tried it again this past week, not only the food quality was poor but their service was very bad. Do not recommend it.

Texas De Brazil is a much better alternative for about the same price or even a few dollars less. No stars whatsoever!!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Fogo de Chao SOFI a must when you are in ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fogo de Chao SOFI a must when you are in Miami. Miami spice until end of September ... Children under 13 pay half ... Great price, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the second time dining here, an ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

This was the second time dining here, and it didn't disappoint! Well worth the price for the delicious food and fun atmosphere. We went for my boyfriend's birthday (he's never been there) and he couldn't stop raving about it for days afterward. It says a lot when we would go there in Miami (now twice!) when we are from Wisconsin and have a Fogo right across the border in Minnesota. Would definitely go back again when visiting Miami or nearby.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and there were a lot of op ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food was good and there were a lot of options. The only complaint was that we were not given the option of the Miami Spice which is currently going on.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Especially good value during Miami Spice ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Especially good value during Miami Spice. We took our adult children who really enjoyed the authentic Brazilian experience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Outstanding Brazilian Steakhouse with gr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Outstanding Brazilian Steakhouse with great service. Their meat selection is diverse and delicious and their market table has a lot to offer for vegetarians too. Definitely recommended

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was very slow and inconsistent. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Service was very slow and inconsistent. We had to ask repeatedly to be served. They had an offer for a discounted "experience" for Miami's Food Week. We chose the "full experience" (non discounted offer) and we had to repeatedly ask for the included choice cuts that were just not making it to our table. The food was very good. The service was the issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Brasilian steak house with meat to die f ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Brasilian steak house with meat to die for. A bit expensive but worth it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This is a very good restaurant where you ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is a very good restaurant where you can enjoy the real Brazilian food

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great experience. Food was amazing ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had a great experience. Food was amazing. Miami Spice deal was worth it.parking a little too high.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the meat is a bit under p ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The quality of the meat is a bit under par especially for the price. The salad bar was limited in the variety of items offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

I was told this place is a higher level ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was told this place is a higher level of Texas de Brazil so I said why not. Well it's higher only in price. Everything else was the same. Service was good, but I had to ask for filet mignon which I think is ridiculous. Drinks were good. The noise level was very high. It's a nice place. Also 15 bucks to valet park. I enjoyed it because of the company, but I would gladly go to Texas de Brazil first than drive to South Beach.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The service was underwhelming to say the ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The service was underwhelming to say the least. We asked to speaker to a manager and poof, the service got better, not great. By the way, we never got to speak to a manager. This was my birthday celebration, I was treating a table of 8 and was embarrassed. The food was fantastic but the poor service takes away from the enjoyment of expertly prepared food.

I spent quite a bit of money, too much to be disappointed by bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

The food was really delicious!!! But bei ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was really delicious!!! But being from Brazil and used to rodizios, I really expected a bigger salad bar and also an option of feijoada or black beans without any pork in it.

Other than that we had a great time and ate really really well!! Service was also great and we had a coupon that they honored. Would definitely recommend and go back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome food and great service. WilLdefi ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Awesome food and great service. WilLdefinitely come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am not a big fan of Brazilian steakhou ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I am not a big fan of Brazilian steakhouses because of the large quantities of red meat but it was my wedding anniversary and they offer a Miami Spice menu this time of the year. The ambiance was good and so was the service however it quickly became clear that they were not bringing us their better meats although the Miami Spice menu stated they were included in the deal. I had to ask for the Picahna on 4 occasions before they finally brought us some. By the time the better quality meats came out we were all pretty full from eating sausage and chicken hearts. We had also initially felt pressured by the waiter to order shrimp cocktails and wine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Gread food and exceptional service! Alwa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Gread food and exceptional service! Always consistent, a little bit expensive but always worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great as always. Food was especially goo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great as always. Food was especially good this night. Great service. The Gauchos were very attentive. Food was in point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks for brazilian guys that received ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Thanks for brazilian guys that received us perfectly!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only true value in Miami Spice. Food ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The only true value in Miami Spice. Food always great and abundant. This is a great promotion

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steak, and the place is descent, but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The steak, and the place is descent, but they need to do a better job with the buffet. Not enough hot stuff in my option. overall its a good place, but not amazing as everyone rave about.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Would go back!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very friendly service. Food was great. I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Very friendly service. Food was great. I was worried about parking at the beach but it was easy to find a spot close by. Will go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.