About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Beef Ancho
Picahna
Salad Bar
Mashed Potatoes
Picanha
Parmesan
Carpirihna
Sweet Plaintains
Cheese Bread
Beef Ribs
Chocolate Cake
Cheesecake
Fried Polenta!
Chocolate Mousse
Ribs
Creme Brulee
Caipirinha
Lombo
Turtle Cheesecake
Assorted Brazilian Style Meats
Fried Polenta
Lamb Chops
Luffino Chianti
Rice
Prime Ribeye
Sirloin-Churrasco
Sausage
Pork With Cheese
Flank Steak
churrasco
Chicken
Filet Mignon
pork ribs
beans
Leg Of Lamb
Sweet Plantains
Key Lime Pie
tres leches
Buratta mozzarella
Fried Calamari
Crema De Papaya
Flan
Filet Mignon Wrap In Bacon
Picahna With Garlic
New York Style Cheesecake
Meats

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (56)
good for groups (46)
fit for foodies (29)
See All
romantic (26)
great for lunch (23)
notable wine list (22)
hot spot (12)
neighborhood gem (10)
kid-friendly (8)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (7)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
280 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the best Brazilian Churrascari ...

Dined 6 days ago

As always the best Brazilian Churrascaria with a great wine list that will not break your bank.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great customer servic ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent service, great customer service, excellent food

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent. Top service.

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent. Top service.

food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Would be nice if the food servers actual ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Would be nice if the food servers actually would smile. No interaction at all and half of the servers don't speak English. Why spending $150 for dinner and then seeing every single staff member going to the buffet to have dinner too...seems like it's nothing special at all but you still pay $150 for 2 to eat at a canteen where your servers eat too. We also felt very rushed as we came at 9.30 pm (the restaurant doesn't close before 11pm.... ) This is not the feeling you schould have

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I am Brasilian and I was not impressed. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I am Brasilian and I was not impressed. The servers were not very friendly, the meats were not tasty, tough and lacked flavor. The salad bar was good though. That was the only redeeming quality. The pao de queijo and bananas were good. Basically everything but the meat was good. I was also VERY disappointed that they didnt offer grilled pineapple like every other Brasilian churrascaria. How is that possible? It's like the cheapest thing ever, way cheaper than meat so why is there no pineapple?! Honestly, save your money. It is not worth it, would rather eat a cheaper churrascaria because there is little difference.

food5
ambience5
service5

This Fogo has it all down! Perfect syner ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

This Fogo has it all down! Perfect synergies and excellent service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love coming here, great food and ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Always love coming here, great food and great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. I have been to the one ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great experience. I have been to the one in Atlanta as well. Very good service and great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was flawless and the food wa ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

The service was flawless and the food was delicious. We have eaten at other Brazilian steakhouses before and been disappointed this was far from the. My wife's favorite was garlic prime sirloin and mine was either the chicken drum or the garlic sirloin as well. So many great things to try. We also had the shrimp cocktail appetizer which was great had a spicy cocktail sauce which we enjoyed. Definitely would go again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food!

Dined on June 6, 2016

Awesome food! Great staff. Valet parking available. Perfect for groups and celebrations.

Tags: group bookings, special occasions
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a good time and the food also ver ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Always a good time and the food also very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation 2016

Dined on June 3, 2016

Thanks to everyone in Fogo do Chao excellent +++ experience. We went to celebrate my kids graduation elementary and high school. Amazing attention your customer service is perfect minimum detail was cover dessert at the end "congratulations " delicious brownie which ice cream that made happy my kids

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place for meat and Salad bar ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I love this place for meat and Salad bar. Always fresh and good service. I ate at this branch many times and always I get out happy. Ask for more meat like the beef ribs !!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic for meat lovers people. Try th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fantastic for meat lovers people. Try the fraldinha especially, without forgetting the Picanha of course.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was great, meat cooked and seaso ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Service was great, meat cooked and seasoned perfect.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinning experience was very pleasant ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our dinning experience was very pleasant, delicious food and excellent service.

food1
ambience2
service2

Over priced place for the quality and se ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Over priced place for the quality and service

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Typical Experience

Dined on May 9, 2016

Everything we had at this location is what you'd expect from Fogo de Chao, except the long wait for a table even though we'd made a reservation. There were at least 3 groups ahead of us without a reservation that were seated before we were, which was very annoying!

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very slow service.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Service was very slow. The quality of food was not the best. As compared to other places I have been in San Antonio, Beverly Hills, DC.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Dissapointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Decided to celebrate the mother's day at Fogo de Chao in Miami Beach, not the best idea, the restaurant was not prepared to be fully occupied, not enough servers, took forever for the different cuts to arrive to our table. No water refills, no plates replenishments. We brought this to the attention of the "manager" on duty who just said I am sorry, we are very busy today. Honestly we left very dissapointed, we had great experiences overall with Fogo de Chao but the sincerely dropped the ball big time.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I do not recommend.

Dined on May 8, 2016

the restaurant this a point of difficult access by car or by taxi, car service is very slow. within the service is slow restaurant, run specialty barbecue house takes a long time to get to your table I do not recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awsome Steak House!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I'm a regular at this restaurant but haven't been in a long while and it was just as wonderful as I remembered it. My twin Brother and I celeberated out 31st Birthday at Fogo De Chao in SoBe on May 7th, 2016 and the staff was wonderful and friendly and eberyone sang us happy birthday. We have a wonderful time and we are deffinately coming back! Ciao Tiana M Acosta

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

first and last time. overly priced. neve ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

first and last time. overly priced. never gave us a chance to eat a

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and ambiance puts th ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance puts the best so-called Miami Steakhouses to shame! The GM, Alejandro plus Fabio the excellent server, provided a wonderful experience!

food5
ambience4
service5

Love this place, simple as that.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Love this place, simple as that.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined on April 28, 2016

As always the Fogo experience didn't disappoint, food was perfect, service right on point. Attention to detail and team service makes for an amazing experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

Very good ambiance and service, good foo ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Very good ambiance and service, good food albeit we had better brazilian churrascarias before. Overall a good experience, we recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special occasion perfection!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Withliving on the other coast of Florida, it was easy to find a nice place to eat. But finding this gem? This was a treat! I wrote in that we were celebrating our anniversary, the manager greeted us upon seating to explain the process (which was needed & appreciated), and saw us out after an amazing experience. We had a bottle of wine, reasonably priced for Miami as well as the type of wine. The servers would fulfill every want and need we had for any cut of meat they were serving. If we wanted something else, or a different temperature, we had it within a short, short time! I would recommend this to ANYONE! The fresh bar adds a nice touch for picky eaters, too. Thank you again for the great experience! We can't wait to be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Nice location

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great service. Not many choices of meat cuts. Not worth the price of the 55 dollars per person. More like 25 or 35 top. Sevice was outstanding though.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Parking

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent but public parking on the weekend is not available in that neighborhood and you are forced to use their valet at a cost of $14.00 or skip the restaurant. This should be noted in their brochure.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good rodizio style steaak house

Dined on April 17, 2016

Fogo de Chao was good. Not a very fancy place. Better to go VERY HUNGRY to make the most of your $50/person. Good food. Good market table. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Client Dinner

Dined on April 16, 2016

Fogo De Chao met almost all my expectations for a night out with a party of 12 clients and friends. Not super cheap but reasonable and the food was very good (not perfect of course). The couple of items I did not care for were probably my taste buds as they were prepared correctly. Only lacking item IMO was that the wait staff was not trained well enough. They would only stop at one or two people and then disappear. The check arrived and it was only for the beverages. Had to ask them for the food bill too (right thing to do and to keep the gentlemen employed - $600 worth more). I would recommend Fogo De Chao for the food. Enjoy it if you are in Miami.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meat and service

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

This is one of the must go restaurants for our firends in town, especially for the ones from Europe. The buffet and meats are exceptional, so is the service. Not your usual churrascaria.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Dinner at Fogo de Chao

Dined on April 15, 2016

Good food in a beautiful location but service too rapid service.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Fogo de Chao! They are always acc ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

I love Fogo de Chao! They are always accommodating and have excellent food!

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 1, 2016

Food satisfactory service good have been to more authentic Brazilian Steakhouse in Manchester England so came expecting similar but not as good.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings
food1
ambience5
service3

Sunday lunch as it got busy, servers in ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Sunday lunch as it got busy, servers in the rush of they brought meat burnt in the outside and very not well cooked even when asked to be brought in different ways. So definitely had a bad food (meat) lunch and bad experience over all.

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Pathetic service

Dined on March 27, 2016

Pathetic service don't even remove plates , Don't follow protocol Makes me doubt is it genuine fogo do chao or a rip off Fogo de chao in atlanta / Indianapolis/ Minneapolis the service was so awesome compared those Miami deserves minus 50 stars , just don't deserve been called same chain fogo de chao

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great birthday Dinner

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great service, Delicious Food, very nice location. We all enjoyed dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meat lover's paradise

Dined on March 16, 2016

We've been to 2 locations in Chicago and we are pleased with the Miami location as well. We love Fogo De Chao and it's our any special occasion restaurant. Service was great, food was amazing. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.