About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $14.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (55)
good for groups (52)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
great for lunch (28)
romantic (25)
notable wine list (24)
hot spot (13)
kid-friendly (11)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for brunch (7)
late-night find (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
vibrant bar scene (1)
scenic view (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this place for meat and Salad bar ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I love this place for meat and Salad bar. Always fresh and good service. I ate at this branch many times and always I get out happy. Ask for more meat like the beef ribs !!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic for meat lovers people. Try th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fantastic for meat lovers people. Try the fraldinha especially, without forgetting the Picanha of course.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Service was great, meat cooked and seaso ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Service was great, meat cooked and seasoned perfect.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our dinning experience was very pleasant ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Our dinning experience was very pleasant, delicious food and excellent service.

food1
ambience2
service2

Over priced place for the quality and se ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Over priced place for the quality and service

food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Typical Experience

Dined on May 9, 2016

Everything we had at this location is what you'd expect from Fogo de Chao, except the long wait for a table even though we'd made a reservation. There were at least 3 groups ahead of us without a reservation that were seated before we were, which was very annoying!

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Very slow service.

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Service was very slow. The quality of food was not the best. As compared to other places I have been in San Antonio, Beverly Hills, DC.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Dissapointed

Dined on May 8, 2016

Decided to celebrate the mother's day at Fogo de Chao in Miami Beach, not the best idea, the restaurant was not prepared to be fully occupied, not enough servers, took forever for the different cuts to arrive to our table. No water refills, no plates replenishments. We brought this to the attention of the "manager" on duty who just said I am sorry, we are very busy today. Honestly we left very dissapointed, we had great experiences overall with Fogo de Chao but the sincerely dropped the ball big time.

food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I do not recommend.

Dined on May 8, 2016

the restaurant this a point of difficult access by car or by taxi, car service is very slow. within the service is slow restaurant, run specialty barbecue house takes a long time to get to your table I do not recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awsome Steak House!

Dined on May 7, 2016

I'm a regular at this restaurant but haven't been in a long while and it was just as wonderful as I remembered it. My twin Brother and I celeberated out 31st Birthday at Fogo De Chao in SoBe on May 7th, 2016 and the staff was wonderful and friendly and eberyone sang us happy birthday. We have a wonderful time and we are deffinately coming back! Ciao Tiana M Acosta

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

first and last time. overly priced. neve ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

first and last time. overly priced. never gave us a chance to eat a

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service and ambiance puts th ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance puts the best so-called Miami Steakhouses to shame! The GM, Alejandro plus Fabio the excellent server, provided a wonderful experience!

food5
ambience4
service5

Love this place, simple as that.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Love this place, simple as that.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined on April 28, 2016

As always the Fogo experience didn't disappoint, food was perfect, service right on point. Attention to detail and team service makes for an amazing experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

Very good ambiance and service, good foo ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Very good ambiance and service, good food albeit we had better brazilian churrascarias before. Overall a good experience, we recommend.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special occasion perfection!

Dined on April 22, 2016

Withliving on the other coast of Florida, it was easy to find a nice place to eat. But finding this gem? This was a treat! I wrote in that we were celebrating our anniversary, the manager greeted us upon seating to explain the process (which was needed & appreciated), and saw us out after an amazing experience. We had a bottle of wine, reasonably priced for Miami as well as the type of wine. The servers would fulfill every want and need we had for any cut of meat they were serving. If we wanted something else, or a different temperature, we had it within a short, short time! I would recommend this to ANYONE! The fresh bar adds a nice touch for picky eaters, too. Thank you again for the great experience! We can't wait to be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Nice location

Dined on April 21, 2016

Great service. Not many choices of meat cuts. Not worth the price of the 55 dollars per person. More like 25 or 35 top. Sevice was outstanding though.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Parking

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food and service were excellent but public parking on the weekend is not available in that neighborhood and you are forced to use their valet at a cost of $14.00 or skip the restaurant. This should be noted in their brochure.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good rodizio style steaak house

Dined on April 17, 2016

Fogo de Chao was good. Not a very fancy place. Better to go VERY HUNGRY to make the most of your $50/person. Good food. Good market table. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Client Dinner

Dined on April 16, 2016

Fogo De Chao met almost all my expectations for a night out with a party of 12 clients and friends. Not super cheap but reasonable and the food was very good (not perfect of course). The couple of items I did not care for were probably my taste buds as they were prepared correctly. Only lacking item IMO was that the wait staff was not trained well enough. They would only stop at one or two people and then disappear. The check arrived and it was only for the beverages. Had to ask them for the food bill too (right thing to do and to keep the gentlemen employed - $600 worth more). I would recommend Fogo De Chao for the food. Enjoy it if you are in Miami.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent meat and service

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

This is one of the must go restaurants for our firends in town, especially for the ones from Europe. The buffet and meats are exceptional, so is the service. Not your usual churrascaria.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Dinner at Fogo de Chao

Dined on April 15, 2016

Good food in a beautiful location but service too rapid service.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Fogo de Chao! They are always acc ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

I love Fogo de Chao! They are always accommodating and have excellent food!

food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 1, 2016

Food satisfactory service good have been to more authentic Brazilian Steakhouse in Manchester England so came expecting similar but not as good.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings
food1
ambience5
service3

Sunday lunch as it got busy, servers in ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Sunday lunch as it got busy, servers in the rush of they brought meat burnt in the outside and very not well cooked even when asked to be brought in different ways. So definitely had a bad food (meat) lunch and bad experience over all.

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Pathetic service

Dined on March 27, 2016

Pathetic service don't even remove plates , Don't follow protocol Makes me doubt is it genuine fogo do chao or a rip off Fogo de chao in atlanta / Indianapolis/ Minneapolis the service was so awesome compared those Miami deserves minus 50 stars , just don't deserve been called same chain fogo de chao

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great birthday Dinner

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great service, Delicious Food, very nice location. We all enjoyed dinner.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meat lover's paradise

Dined on March 16, 2016

We've been to 2 locations in Chicago and we are pleased with the Miami location as well. We love Fogo De Chao and it's our any special occasion restaurant. Service was great, food was amazing. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Attentive wait staff, amazing choices of ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Attentive wait staff, amazing choices of meat to choose from.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service are pretty good. They h ...

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Food and service are pretty good. They have good selection of meats and the salad bar is nice too. The best dish they had was actually a seafood dish. I think it was a sea bass. It was nice and crispy from outside and very mild inside. The only thing I wish they had some kind of a dress code. I know it's South Beach but there were people that looked like just came from the beach in their shorts and flip flops.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We were in Miami overnight due to a miss ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We were in Miami overnight due to a missed connection. The airline put us up so we decided to grab dinner here. Excellent choice! The staff was beyond hospitable. They catered to us in every way, even asking if we needed/wanted something specific. That was just the service. Now, the food was excellent. We were made aware of the al la carte items as well as the staples. Just a great overall experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So Good!

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times and was able to take my two nieces for their first trip. The service was phenomenal! Every one was very attentive. The food was all perfectly prepared from the "grill" to the freshness of the salads and food on the salad bar. We will definitely return. The girls were asking when we could come back! I have been to many of the "top ranked" steakhouses in Miami and South Beach and this Fogo de Chao is underrated. The quality and preparation of the food, the service, friendliness of restaurant and overall value is hard to surpass in this area.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE! Flew in town ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

GREAT FOOD! GREAT SERVICE! Flew in town for my brother's wedding. Made reservations a month prior. Some of the Brides family came in from Guatemala and only Spanish speaking. Waiter Roberto was very thorough, was able to assist family with translation of the menu items and the brazilian steakhouse experience. He made sure our glasses were always filled and side items were fresh. All requests were granted with ease. The staff was very professional and hospitable. Nice intimate setting provided. Grandma was smiling from ear to ear! Bride and groom were glowing and happy. Everyone in the family raved about how good and fresh the food was. All turned out better than I invisioned. Thank you so much for making it such a memorable experience!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Decent food, great service and kid friendly

Dined on March 6, 2016

We went as a couple for Sunday lunch. Happy vibe - lots of space round each table. Many families and a carpeted floor that helped the acoustics. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Meat was yummy and great wine.

Tags: child friendly, group bookings, lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant ever. Great service.

Dined on March 5, 2016

Best restaurant ever. Great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Super

Dined on March 5, 2016

My family really enjoyed! That ws the firts experience for my daughters and they were delighted!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Bad service

Dined on February 28, 2016

Have been in Fogo Miami a lot of times, last time was last year, and this time is so sad that service was not the same as in other times, this time service was too bad.

food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Geat food for great value

Dined on February 26, 2016

This is the second time I have been here, and I have really enjoyed it both times. The restaurant has a good atmosphere, and the food is great. It really is value as well. The only issue I had this time is that the service staff were somewhat overbearing, and different servers were constantly asking us the same thing. This was not an issue the first time I went, so I recommend going on a weekend rather than a weekday. I am sure I will be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3

It is an authentic Brazilian churrascari ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

It is an authentic Brazilian churrascaria, if you like good meat this is your place! Loved that vegetarian can also dine here paying just for the salad bar and not the "rodizio". Was a bit confused with the language I should speak to the waiters (too many waiters waiting on our table..) most of them are Brazilians so we started to speak Portuguese normally, but just when we got conformable doing so we would get a waiter that did not understand or worst sort of ignored us when we spoke Portuguese (a bit awkward). They should come up with an idea, language badges?!

food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Horrible service and terrible food

Dined on February 20, 2016

This was my second and last time I will dine at this Fogo da Chao in South Beach. I was not impressed the first time but decided to give it another chance but the second time was even worst. The server was standoffish and had an attitude. I went with my family to celebrate an event. When we first sat down he asked if we wanted water and I asked for wine. HIs response was (with an irritated look on his face) "i asked if you wanted water". That was an early indication of the service we were about to get. The meat served was 90% fat and of low quality. Normally in these types of brazilian restaurants the options are great, this time the same guys came around with the same four choices. Chicken heart, pork ribs, chicken and filet mignon wrapped in bacon. It was the worst experience I have ever had in any restaurant. I had my first and only plate on the table and he asked if I was done and I said yes thinking he was going to replace the plate as is normally done. He preceded to remove everyone's plates off the table and clean up. My boyfriend called the next day and spoke to the manager. We advised him that we did not want anything but to let him know how poor the service was. We do not want to go back ever to this location.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.