About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami

836 1st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33139
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Tuesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Wednesday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Thursday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Friday: 12:00am - 2:30pm, 5:30pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 672-0011

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch hours for $8.00 and $15.00 during dinner.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Beef Ancho
Picahna
Salad Bar
Mashed Potatoes
Parmesan
Picanha
Carpirihna
Sweet Plaintains
Cheese Bread
Beef Ribs
Chocolate Cake
Cheesecake
Fried Polenta!
Chocolate Mousse
Ribs
Creme Brulee
Caipirinha
Lombo
Turtle Cheesecake
Assorted Brazilian Style Meats
Fried Polenta
Lamb Chops
Luffino Chianti
Rice
Prime Ribeye
Sirloin-Churrasco
Sausage
Pork With Cheese
Flank Steak
churrasco
Chicken
Filet Mignon
pork ribs
beans
Leg Of Lamb
Sweet Plantains
Key Lime Pie
tres leches
Buratta mozzarella
Fried Calamari
Crema De Papaya
Flan
Filet Mignon Wrap In Bacon
Picahna With Garlic
New York Style Cheesecake
Meats

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Miami Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami / Southeast Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

special occasion (55)
good for groups (50)
fit for foodies (31)
See All
romantic (29)
great for lunch (23)
notable wine list (21)
hot spot (14)
neighborhood gem (9)
kid-friendly (7)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing food and great service!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good meat, good salad bar. The picanha g ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Good meat, good salad bar. The picanha gaucho gets lost and takes to much time to come back to the table. That can easily be improved.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dont bother. Texas de Brazil has far bet ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Dont bother. Texas de Brazil has far better EVERYTHING, and they are only a few blocks away!

Reasons Texas de Brazil is better:

1. Salad bar almost double in size

2. Amazing additional side dishes like lobster bisque, better black beans, potatoe au grautin, etc.

3. Slightly larger selection of meats and better prepared.

Best part of Texas de Brazil is every March they sell a discounted card for $70 that gives you 12 50% discounted dinners!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The server never advised some of the dis ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The server never advised some of the dishes were not part of the $50 buffet

Like shrimps and fish.

At similar restaurants like Chima - service is much better, quality of meat is much superior

Overall a very poor experience - got the feeling the waiters were more interested in selling extra dishes rather then guiding the customer as to what is included or not

Will never go there not recommend to anyone

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

I AM not gong to way it's bad. But for ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I AM not gong to way it's bad. But for the money you pay it is not an amazing experience. It's okay but I am not going back. Compared to Fogo de Chao Houston this has nothing to do with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food and service were wonderful. My only ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. My only complaint was there were SCREAMING children running around and playing the whole meal. I've been to SEVERAL Fogos and this was by far the worst. Sorry. Management should taken care of this issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

I truly love Fogo de Chao. It is one of ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I truly love Fogo de Chao. It is one of my all time favorite restaurants and definitely does not disappoint. However, the cuts of meat did not come quick enough so we had to stay meatless for quite a while even though the restaurant was not that full. I understand it takes time to cook such tender and rich steak but please be ready when rigorous carnivores such as myself come to Fogo de Chao.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The last reservation for lunch is 2:30PM ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The last reservation for lunch is 2:30PM. I was there before that time while my son parked the car. He arrived 10-15 minutes after that time. Waiters came twice to let me know the cut off time. Manager came and gave me an extra 10 minutes, which I do appreciate. However, the manager was very rude and let me know he was doing me a favor. He indicated that it was a holiday and this is business. And for the first time, the waiters were inattentive. My whole lunch was ruined. I could have gone to a fast food restaurant and have been treated with more respect. I have been to many of your locations and have had great service, including in Miami. I was shocked. This was the first time this has ever happened. I have celebrated many occasions, specifically for the great service and great food. I had never been disappointed. I am thinking of never returning to this location. And I will be contacting your corporate office.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

We go to this place every time we visit ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We go to this place every time we visit Miami which happens 2-3 times a year. Sometimes we go several times during each stay. It was always good - food and service. But this time when we came there with friends to celebrate my birthday we didn't enjoy the service and limited selection of meat they offered. All gauchos who came to our table had a 'tude, one of them even said 'no' when I asked for particular piece of meat and our waiter took desert order from everybody forgetting about my wife. It wasn't a busy evening - many tables were free.

There's Chima in Ft Lauderdale - it's absolutely great here in Tysons Corner, VA, better than Fogo in DC - next time I'll go there though it's a bit of a drive from South Beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent food and service. My husband a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Excellent food and service. My husband and I love Fogo de Chao

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It used to be a lot nicer. I used to fee ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It used to be a lot nicer. I used to feel special. Service was abrupt and impersonal

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Excelente food and Service. The meat is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excelente food and Service. The meat is excellent and the environment is awesome. All the meat you can eat and desserts are wonderful. We went at night. Try not to eat during the day so you will be starving and get as much meat as you can.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the best Brazilian Churrascari ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

As always the best Brazilian Churrascaria with a great wine list that will not break your bank.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, great customer servic ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent service, great customer service, excellent food

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Top service.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent. Top service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Would be nice if the food servers actual ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Would be nice if the food servers actually would smile. No interaction at all and half of the servers don't speak English.

Why spending $150 for dinner and then seeing every single staff member going to the buffet to have dinner too...seems like it's nothing special at all but you still pay $150 for 2 to eat at a canteen where your servers eat too.

We also felt very rushed as we came at 9.30 pm (the restaurant doesn't close before 11pm.... ) This is not the feeling you schould have

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

I am Brasilian and I was not impressed. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I am Brasilian and I was not impressed. The servers were not very friendly, the meats were not tasty, tough and lacked flavor. The salad bar was good though. That was the only redeeming quality. The pao de queijo and bananas were good. Basically everything but the meat was good. I was also VERY disappointed that they didnt offer grilled pineapple like every other Brasilian churrascaria. How is that possible? It's like the cheapest thing ever, way cheaper than meat so why is there no pineapple?! Honestly, save your money. It is not worth it, would rather eat a cheaper churrascaria because there is little difference.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

This Fogo has it all down! Perfect syner ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This Fogo has it all down! Perfect synergies and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love coming here, great food and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Always love coming here, great food and great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. I have been to the one ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great experience. I have been to the one in Atlanta as well. Very good service and great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was flawless and the food wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The service was flawless and the food was delicious. We have eaten at other Brazilian steakhouses before and been disappointed this was far from the.

My wife's favorite was garlic prime sirloin and mine was either the chicken drum or the garlic sirloin as well. So many great things to try. We also had the shrimp cocktail appetizer which was great had a spicy cocktail sauce which we enjoyed.

Definitely would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food!

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Awesome food! Great staff. Valet parking available. Perfect for groups and celebrations.

Tags: group bookings, special occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good time and the food also ver ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Always a good time and the food also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food amazing as always! Great service!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food amazing as always! Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Graduation 2016

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Thanks to everyone in Fogo do Chao excellent +++ experience. We went to celebrate my kids graduation elementary and high school. Amazing attention your customer service is perfect minimum detail was cover dessert at the end "congratulations " delicious brownie which ice cream that made happy my kids

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place for meat and Salad bar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I love this place for meat and Salad bar. Always fresh and good service. I ate at this branch many times and always I get out happy.

Ask for more meat like the beef ribs !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic for meat lovers people. Try th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Fantastic for meat lovers people. Try the fraldinha especially, without forgetting the Picanha of course.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was great, meat cooked and seaso ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Service was great, meat cooked and seasoned perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our dinning experience was very pleasant ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Our dinning experience was very pleasant, delicious food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Over priced place for the quality and se ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Over priced place for the quality and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Typical Experience

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Everything we had at this location is what you'd expect from Fogo de Chao, except the long wait for a table even though we'd made a reservation. There were at least 3 groups ahead of us without a reservation that were seated before we were, which was very annoying!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

Very slow service.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Service was very slow. The quality of food was not the best. As compared to other places I have been in San Antonio, Beverly Hills, DC.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Dissapointed

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Decided to celebrate the mother's day at Fogo de Chao in Miami Beach, not the best idea, the restaurant was not prepared to be fully occupied, not enough servers, took forever for the different cuts to arrive to our table. No water refills, no plates replenishments.

We brought this to the attention of the "manager" on duty who just said I am sorry, we are very busy today.

Honestly we left very dissapointed, we had great experiences overall with Fogo de Chao but the sincerely dropped the ball big time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I do not recommend.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

the restaurant this a point of difficult access by car or by taxi, car service is very slow.

within the service is slow restaurant, run specialty barbecue house takes a long time to get to your table

I do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Awsome Steak House!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

I'm a regular at this restaurant but haven't been in a long while and it was just as wonderful as I remembered it. My twin Brother and I celeberated out 31st Birthday at Fogo De Chao in SoBe on May 7th, 2016 and the staff was wonderful and friendly and eberyone sang us happy birthday. We have a wonderful time and we are deffinately coming back!

Ciao

Tiana M Acosta

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

first and last time. overly priced. neve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

first and last time. overly priced. never gave us a chance to eat a

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Great food, service and ambiance puts th ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Great food, service and ambiance puts the best so-called Miami Steakhouses to shame! The GM, Alejandro plus Fabio the excellent server, provided a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place, simple as that.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Love this place, simple as that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

As always the Fogo experience didn't disappoint, food was perfect, service right on point. Attention to detail and team service makes for an amazing experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good ambiance and service, good foo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Very good ambiance and service, good food albeit we had better brazilian churrascarias before.

Overall a good experience, we recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.