About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • caramelized pineapple
  • Salad Bar
  • Creme Brulee
  • Picanha
  • Churrascaria
  • Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  •   Crème Brûlée
caramelized pineapple
Salad Bar
Creme Brulee
Picanha
Churrascaria
Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  Crème Brûlée

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 200 to full restaurant buyouts.

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
3 More
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

special occasion (161)
good for groups (128)
fit for foodies (97)
See All
romantic (75)
great for lunch (49)
hot spot (41)
notable wine list (38)
kid-friendly (33)
great for brunch (24)
neighborhood gem (23)
late-night find (15)
great for outdoor dining (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
scenic view (5)
Sort By:
Newest
621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Really great place for lunch that wasn't ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 5 days ago

Really great place for lunch that wasn't too crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fogo always delivers. Great experience f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fogo always delivers. Great experience from start to finish. Service at this location was outstanding. They even stayed open since we were stuck in traffic and late for our reservation. Could not have been a better evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We never even started eating. It was our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We never even started eating. It was our first time to this restaurant. We didn't like the location and thought it would have been more formal. We thought that we would be paying one price for everything however the pricing system was not explained to us and a waiter serving seafood informed us that if we wanted seafood it would be $19.99 more, which we still did not understanding if it would be per person or table etc. We were seated at a table in the middle of the floor which was not appropriate as we had a toddler with us. It was all very uncomfortable so we never even attempted to eat anything we just got up and left and went to CarneVino instead, where we probably spent twice the amount we would have at Fogo de Chao but we loved the ambiance, service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Service was average. I've eaten at 5 di ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was average. I've eaten at 5 different FdC's. This location twice. Everything was OK. Nothing exceptional. For the price I expect more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Not only were the meats amazing but the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Not only were the meats amazing but the salad bar was packed with an awesome selection from smoked salmon to prosciutto, fresh pineapple to the most amazing watermelon ever!!! With much to choose from even when I was finished eating I had to try a lil of what I hadn't tasted yet!!!! All this coming from a Chef with an AAS degree in culinary arts!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of delicious meats!! Excellent buff ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Lots of delicious meats!! Excellent buffet bar included.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Too expensive. The side dishes were not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Too expensive. The side dishes were not enough for 4 people. Service very poor. The salad bar had few choices. Not worth it. Sorry, will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

I absolutely love Fogo de chao. I am Bra ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I absolutely love Fogo de chao. I am Brazilian so I truly appreciate the good traditional and sophisticated food from my country.

I have tried different steak houses in the U.S. including Brazilian ones, but I should say that none of them compares to Fogo.

I have been to many branches if Fogo across the country and in Brazil and I never get tired of it.

The food, the service, the variety and quality are always the same. I specially like the branches in Washington DC and Las Vegas.

I totally recommend Fogo to anyone! If you don't take other people's words, try it yourself!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed celebrating my son's birthday ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We enjoyed celebrating my son's birthday. It was our second visit. The food was tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely be eating there again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and excellent food. Wa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent service and excellent food. Wait staff was very attentive and meat never slowed down. Had a fantastic meal and great value.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delish and continuous! Service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was delish and continuous! Service was best ever!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was impressed with the prompt and frie ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I was impressed with the prompt and friendly service and meats that were cooked to perfection. The host was very friendly and knowledgable as were the servers. I will definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was extremely attentive. We thorou ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Staff was extremely attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly staff and great service... Spec ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Friendly staff and great service... Spectacular food! Party of 9 was very happy with it!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meats at the table were very good. Salad ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Meats at the table were very good. Salad bar was far, felt rushed.

Waiters kept bring food in spite of coster being red or green.

To pricey, not a good value.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

It was great! The food was awesome and t ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

It was great! The food was awesome and the staff is always on it! We loved everything about our meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed early dinner with my family. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Enjoyed early dinner with my family. The food was great have tried similar places before fogo

De chao the best one so far. All the staff was great and very attentive.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Way too expensive for the quality provid ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Way too expensive for the quality provided. I've been to Fogo de Chao in Liverpool and it was much better.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Jose the manager did a fantastic job mak ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Jose the manager did a fantastic job making us feel special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whenever I fly into vegas for vacation t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Whenever I fly into vegas for vacation this is a must stop

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Salad bar was subpar, been to other Braz ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Salad bar was subpar, been to other Brazilian steakhouses which were much better...low quality on the salad bar. Also, the meat/steak was good but for the price you pay you needed either more quality overall or same quality at a lower price point. Given this was off the vegas strip, the price was higher than some casino steakhouses. I'll stick to the vegas strip at those prices.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary at Fogo in Vegas. Fogo is always an awesome experience. Food is magnificent. We've dined at Fogo in Houston and Portland, and the Las Vegas location is fantastic also. The service was fantastic and everything about our experience was positive. Will return!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great however would prefer hot ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was great however would prefer hot vegetables instead of cold in the Ice bar. Customer service was the best and food was great.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We have come to Vegas for many years for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have come to Vegas for many years for our anniversary & always eat an early dinner HERE. We don't eat all day so we have plenty of room to enjoy all the different meats. You will be stuffed!

Service is amazing! Very attentive. For several years, they have brought us a complimentary dessert and wrote 'Happy Anniversary' around the dessert dish.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value5

Our server was amazing. The team worked ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our server was amazing. The team worked hand in hand to make sure we had everything we could possibly need. Thank you for helping us celebrate our sons 16th birthday. Everything was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chau is always a great place esp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Fogo de Chau is always a great place especially for groups! food is fantastic and the staff is attentive and accommodating.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Endless meats!!!!! great birthday meal m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Endless meats!!!!! great birthday meal must have a heavy appetite. It was my first time being to the restaurant and the host kindly enough to explain to us how it work and the different kinds of meats offered

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food ! Traditional Brazillian Rode ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food ! Traditional Brazillian Rodesio with great service. Other than the mini cokes ( I needed 4-5 ) the meal was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Were on vacation and our last night in L ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Were on vacation and our last night in Las Vegas. Had a great time and the kids loved it.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food with superior service. Hi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Excellent food with superior service. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was outstanding! We were nev ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The service was outstanding! We were never waiting for more than 30 seconds for other meat option to come along. The staff was very friendly and the manager was outstanding! He made sure on multiple occasions that our service was good and often checked to see if there was something else that we wanted. The has been the best experience that we have had with this chain. The other locations are good, but this location stood out from the others based on service and selection.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The overall service was poor, we had to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The overall service was poor, we had to constantly ask for meat, even though we had our cards on green. The beverage service was absolutely ridiculous and we practically had to beg for refills on our tea.

The one in Chicago is always great, this one sucked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

It was a birthday dinner . our first tim ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was a birthday dinner . our first time there/two of us. they tried to put us in a room w/ two large (over 20ppl) parties w/ kids and family members running around laughing and being loud. we asked to be moved to a more quiet/private setting. unfortunately, we didn't realize what kind of restaurant it was because there was no quiet/private setting, so we settled for a place with other two tops and such. service is top-notch. our server and her team were on it and didn't have to wait long for anything. the food/salad bar was ok, not bad at all but for the price I would like some more.... or different options that would accompany the meats better! again w/ the service; once we turned our card over to green to receive meats the staff was on it and delivered it quickly. all the entrée meats were cooked nicely except that we felt that all of them tasted the same, like they all had the same seasoning. whether is was a piece of flank, filet, chicken breast or sausage, all the meats kind of tasted the same. the restaurant is set up in a way that everyone has to walk-by your table, there are no set corridors or halls. Everyone passes right behind, in front, to the side of you, "bumping elbows" and such. not quite the bday dinner environment I was looking for but hey, we didn't know. our check was $125.00; two meals, one ice tea, one cocktail! $55.00/pp meals was (I felt) considerably high considering the circumstances. we didn't even know how much it was per person until we saw the check! i assume it was a all you can eat set price.

Pros:

service

all you can eat

service

great for groups

& service

Cons:

price

seasoning on meats- all the same

restaurant setup

buffet options

not a bad place, you just need to know what your walking into.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

The service was great and all of the Exe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was great and all of the Executive Chefs were so proud of the beautiful food that they served. A Great Place!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great restaurant, the food was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was a great restaurant, the food was awesome!!! Would definitely recommend!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We like this place. Last few times we be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We like this place. Last few times we been there the customer service was exceptional.

This last time wasn't so great. Food is still awesome.

Tags: romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Had visited this chain of Argentinian me ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had visited this chain of Argentinian meat lovers' establishment in Washington D.C. a couple of years ago. The meat choices and cooking was delicious, unusually good in fact! Jump ahead a couple years and found this restaurant in Las Vegas and wanted to see if it was as good. Sorry to say, it fell short in many areas. The meat choices did not seem as varied though some were very good and the value just did not measure up this time. We were sitting next to some very loud patrons and I don't know if it was due to the acoustics or their level of enthusiasm. Admittedly, the D.C. visit was in the middle of winter as opposed to this visit in the middle of June, so large skewers of roasted meat are more desirable in winter than a baking summer, but still it did not seem so special or so good! The service was quite good here, as there. However, $16 for one glass of slightly above average wine seems like gouging to me. To summarize, it may be another couple of years before I return to what was one of my favorite eating places and I will not recommend so highly as before.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Always a favorite stop when we are in La ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Always a favorite stop when we are in Las Vegas or San Diego!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over priced if you aren't a big meat eat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Over priced if you aren't a big meat eater. I ordered the fish option but it never came.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

It was for fathers day my brother is glu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

It was for fathers day my brother is gluten free and he enjoyed it immensely. 2nd time for me and i loved it again. The 3rd person is from brazil, who was the one who initially brought me here. Loved it ss well. if there was 1 more dessert on the market table it would be nice. Other than that outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.