About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
2 More
Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

special occasion (157)
good for groups (140)
fit for foodies (111)
See All
romantic (76)
great for lunch (63)
hot spot (43)
notable wine list (40)
kid-friendly (37)
neighborhood gem (35)
great for brunch (34)
late-night find (17)
great for outdoor dining (10)
vibrant bar scene (7)
scenic view (5)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was great Food was great took a frie ...

Dined 4 days ago

It was great Food was great took a friend for the first time and we all really enjoyed it Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Much better restaurants to dine at!

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Very overpriced, especially when the food is served cold, meats are just okay, and the salad bar is awful. Will not return again to dine at this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere

Dined on May 23, 2016

Outstanding service, My wife and I enjoyed celebrating our Anniversary at Fogo de Chao.. Thats why we decided to Invested in your stock. We truly belive in the ongoing success of Fogo de Chao..NASDAQ: FOGO Thank You For creating and extraordinary friendly environment ! Yours Truly Robert Gafeney Kathleen Georgia

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and atmosphere. Had my friend ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Had my friend bachelor party dinner here. Feeding 7 guys steaks is no easy task.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!!!

Dined on May 20, 2016

I've been here twice and had a great experience both times. The hostess was friendly, greeted us all and was very helpful. The wait staff was very friend and had great service. The management was also very prompt, professional and always smiling. This is a must for places to visit when in Las Vegas!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent!

Dined on May 19, 2016

This place is fabulous. So pleased we went. Best tasting meat I've ever had! Love the concept and the market bar and meat is just second to none. Service was fantastic and they noted that it was our anniversary and brought a free creme brulee, decorated. Staff were so friendly and knowledgeable. Delicious. I would recommend this without hesitation. We plan to return as a big group for another special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good Value Among the Competition

Dined on May 17, 2016

Have tried several steakhouses in the past but keep coming back to Fogo de Chao. The service in Las Vegas was outstanding, amazing food and great wine list. You can relax and enjoy the ambiance is a very low noise environment with excellent service all around. Easy to find location just off the strip, ample self parking or valet. Will definitely repeat the experience rather than try to improve it elsewhere.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

10 year Anniversary

Dined on May 15, 2016

I selected the show, he selected the restaurant. This was our first time here and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. Ricardo selected the nicest wines for us, and Lasar was a top notch waiter. Everyone was spot on! The "salad bar" has a wonderful array of selections. Using the red/green coasters to signal you're ready for some meat makes it fun, and relaxed. The lamb chops are excellent!! Everything was tasty! The restaurant was clean. I suggest you come hungry and ready to get your protein on! We look forward to coming in again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My forks were bent a bit asked for anoth ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

My forks were bent a bit asked for another one Receved quickly But later my friend dropped his fork and I think they gave him the bent one I sent back

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

12Th visit, always great. A lot of food ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

12Th visit, always great. A lot of food! Pace your self, they will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

horrible experience. will not be going back.

Dined on May 9, 2016

No welcome. no greeting. and to our surprise it was the general manager who was welcoming patrons! wow!!! we went for mothers day, I understand that it was busy for the holiday, but a simple greeting would have been appropriate. the host who took us to our table gave no introduction nor a welcome neither!!! just a look! keep in mind, this was our first time at this establishment. our server comes and he rushes our order, as if we have been here before. i had to tell him twice, this is our first time here. I had to tell him, please explain the process. on a positive not, the food was good. however, if i ever go to another brazilian restaurant, Fogo De Chao is not the place i will go to.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is one of ur favorites we try ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

This place is one of ur favorites we try get out to Fogo de chao a few times a year. The quality of the food never fails. Top notch place for sure. My only complaint is that they ran out of a few items on their buffet bar super early as i got there at 630pm. Still had a great time and great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I highly recommend Fogo de Chao food was ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

I highly recommend Fogo de Chao food was excellent! I loved everything absolutely everything !

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was amazing

Dined on May 7, 2016

Our waiter was amazing

food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Our server wasn't the greatest.

Dined on May 6, 2016

Our server didn't come to our table more than twice to check on us if we were doing okay. We didn't want to leave any tip for him but the other lady who helped us for a desert order was so nice, so we tipped some just for her. I'd like to go back to Fogo de Chao sometime but I don't know if I want to go back to the same location just because the poor service we experienced.

food5
ambience5
service5

I always take my families and friends he ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

I always take my families and friends here. We love Fogo de Chao food us excellent and service:)

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service each and every time

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I continually keep coming back, as the food and the service are both excellent. We missed our reservation time by 20 minutes however the restaurant was able to accommodate us with no wait time. We will keep going back. The only negative is that they do not offer a military discount in which their competitor does. That is not enough to keep us away however.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were there for our Anni ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

My husband and I were there for our Anniversary at lunchtime. The service from the waitress and everyone was wonderful. I had rewards and gift card from the Metro Chamber of Commerce (Fogo is a member) and the manager gave me all the credits and I have $ left. I will be back in May to bring my Mom when she comes to town. What a lovely place and top service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Carnivor Delight

Dined on April 28, 2016

Fogo is the place to go to eat meats and more meats .... salad bar is outstanding too but the parade of grilled meats is absolutely gratifying!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Fun and different, but pricey

Dined on April 23, 2016

It was an easy walk from our hotel, and sounded like a fun and different kind of dining experience. We were certainly not disappointed with the service. It was friendly and prompt. It's a very lively dining room, with a self serve veggie bar. The vegetables were fresh and perfectly prepared with a wonderful selection to choose from. I especially liked the edamame and roasted corn salad. The multiple meat selections from the gauchos gave us the opportunity to try different preparations of beef, chicken, or pork. Everything we chose to sample was cooked exactly as we requested. My only negative was the price. Unless you can consume large amounts of meat, it might not be a good value. Especially considering it's just a different style of buffet. I loved the experience, but I'm not sure I will repeat it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesomeness

Dined on April 21, 2016

We had a great time was told to try this place and now we will always recommend going here

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food! Fresh and quick service! Lov ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Great food! Fresh and quick service! Love it!

food5
ambience4
service5

Service was great and the good was amazi ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Service was great and the good was amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration of Mom's 99th Birthday

Dined on April 19, 2016

Thank you so much for making my mother's 99th birthday celebration a big hit. She was surprised and all the relatives and friends truly enjoyed the great experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent customer servic ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food and excellent customer service. The waiters were super helpful and attentive. Loved the array of of appetizers in the buffet section, and enjoyed the cool and unique meat-serving system. Everything was cooked to perfection, with just the right amount of spices and flavour. My husband and I could have stayed there all night as there was so much variety and we wanted to try everything. Too bad there is such a thing as being full, lol! We definitely got our money's worth, really couldn't have asked for a better experience *two thumbs up*

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience!

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a family dinner there. We had our two kids with us and they enjoyed the food as well. Great service, very nice and prompt.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was spectacular. I rarely say th ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Service was spectacular. I rarely say that, however tonight's service was amazing

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Brazilian Steakhouse just off the strip

Dined on April 10, 2016

Well worth the short travel - car/uber etc... you could walk if you were adventurous and wanted to build your appetite - which you had BETTER bring. Skewers wandering and deposit as long as your 'dot' is green - attentive, responsive server. Great experience and a good price considering how near to the strip. Bon Appetit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, great service, fantastic ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Excellent food, great service, fantastic ambience,

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A group of us celebrated turning 50 year ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

A group of us celebrated turning 50 years old and the staff provided great service and a great time, topped off with a complimentary slice of birthday lava cake and a scoop of ice cream with a candle on top. Thank you Fogo de Chao : )

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

They always make a mint sauce for us ins ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

They always make a mint sauce for us instead of mint jelly and I really appreciate that. Service is always great here. Very prompt, personal and friendly. Wonderful food! Great salad bar and of course all the best churrascaria.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, fine dining casual environment

Dined on April 8, 2016

I loved the environment! Relaxing...service was on point! The food was delicious, the salad bar always refilled and appetizing, and the wine was impeccable! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great fun with a fun atmosphere!

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great fun with a fun atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

The service, salad bar and food is much better then the Beverly Hills location.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was amazing. Good awesome an ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Everything was amazing. Good awesome and outstanding service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Fogo De Chao

Dined on April 5, 2016

This is the second time I have eaten at Fogo. I wanted to take my brother and his wife to experience this "GREAT" dining experience. I forgot to take pictures while we were eating because I was enjoying all the satisfaction noises they were making while cutting into every piece of meat they were served. We look forward to making a return visit the next time we visit Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Goof

Dined on April 3, 2016

If you need delicious food and you need a lot of it then give it a try. Well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always great here.

Dined on April 2, 2016

If you like meat, this is the place for you. I would recommend the lamp chops and the filet mignon. They are trying to incorporate seasonal items in the salad bar, which makes it very interesting.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat lovers!

Dined on April 2, 2016

The food and service was fantastic we will be coming back many more times. Service was out if this world and the meat was so good. It's a must try

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Very small dining room. Slightly smaller ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Very small dining room. Slightly smaller salad bar than what I'm used to. Took an hour to be offered any pork or chicken I had to request it. The rest of the service was outstanding.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.