About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • caramelized pineapple
  • Salad Bar
  • Creme Brulee
  • Picanha
  • Churrascaria
  • Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  •   Crème Brûlée
caramelized pineapple
Salad Bar
Creme Brulee
Picanha
Churrascaria
Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  Crème Brûlée

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 200 to full restaurant buyouts.

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
5 More
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

special occasion (163)
good for groups (141)
fit for foodies (114)
See All
romantic (74)
great for lunch (59)
notable wine list (41)
hot spot (39)
neighborhood gem (32)
kid-friendly (31)
great for brunch (27)
late-night find (16)
great for outdoor dining (12)
scenic view (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
Sort By:
Newest
585 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Had visited this chain of Argentinian me ...

Dined 4 days ago

Had visited this chain of Argentinian meat lovers' establishment in Washington D.C. a couple of years ago. The meat choices and cooking was delicious, unusually good in fact! Jump ahead a couple years and found this restaurant in Las Vegas and wanted to see if it was as good. Sorry to say, it fell short in many areas. The meat choices did not seem as varied though some were very good and the value just did not measure up this time. We were sitting next to some very loud patrons and I don't know if it was due to the acoustics or their level of enthusiasm. Admittedly, the D.C. visit was in the middle of winter as opposed to this visit in the middle of June, so large skewers of roasted meat are more desirable in winter than a baking summer, but still it did not seem so special or so good! The service was quite good here, as there. However, $16 for one glass of slightly above average wine seems like gouging to me. To summarize, it may be another couple of years before I return to what was one of my favorite eating places and I will not recommend so highly as before.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite stop when we are in La ...

Dined 7 days ago

Always a favorite stop when we are in Las Vegas or San Diego!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Over priced if you aren't a big meat eat ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Over priced if you aren't a big meat eater. I ordered the fish option but it never came.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was for fathers day my brother is glu ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was for fathers day my brother is gluten free and he enjoyed it immensely. 2nd time for me and i loved it again. The 3rd person is from brazil, who was the one who initially brought me here. Loved it ss well. if there was 1 more dessert on the market table it would be nice. Other than that outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Other than the server who gave us servic ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Other than the server who gave us service the food is pretty poor compare to other restaurants

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao is The Best Brazilian Steak ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Fogo de Chao is The Best Brazilian Steakhouse in Las Vegas!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the pleasure to dine in San Antoni ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I had the pleasure to dine in San Antonio at Fogo De Chao. It was my first experience at a Brazillian steak house and it was amazng! My husband and I celebrate our anniversary in Las Vegas every year and decided to have our celebratory dinner at Fogo De Chao since we loved it in San Antonio. I was very impressed that this experience was just as fantastic and amazing as our experience in San Antonio. It is wonderful to find restaurants with excellent service in two different states. Cudos to the wonderful wait staff, chefs and management at both the San Antonio Riverwalk location and the Las Vegas location!! I will dine in a Fogo De Chao every time I visit a city that is lucky enough to have one. Thank you for making our 15th anniversary great!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was pretty good but I had to ask fo ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was pretty good but I had to ask for Filet 2 times because they never offer it without request.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While the food was spectacular as always ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

While the food was spectacular as always, I must say that the highlight of our dining experience was the flawless and enthusiastic service we received from Samson. What a gem and incredible asset to the company. Thank you Samson, for making our evening memorable!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Service was excellen ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was excellent. The promptness and attentiveness of the server was outstanding. The varieties of foods, salads, and meats, was incredible. Really enjoyed the overall experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Fogo has always offered a real nice sele ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Fogo has always offered a real nice selection of meats and salad bar, however comparing to other fogo locations this lack a some items and the same quality.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

from the food to the service... all a 1 ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

from the food to the service... all a 10 I will return for sure

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding, food was gre ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Everything was outstanding, food was great and the service was spectacular.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My first time to this Brazilian steak br ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

My first time to this Brazilian steak brand. I've been to a few Samba's in the past and other all you can eat style steaks. This location was great. Super fast service, high quality meats and awesome salad bar. We were seated close to the kitchen and the meat was coming faster than we could eat. The manager and server came by at least 6 times to ask us if there was any particular cut we desired that hadn't been by. Some cuts stopped by at least 4 - 5 times in less than 1hr. So we had our fill quickly. Excellent service! Food taste was top notch and my friends who have been to other Fogo de Chao said this was one of the better locations. This Flamingo location does more volume in a day than the other Vegas Summerland location. I'll be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my husband were there for our wed ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Me and my husband were there for our wedding anniversary celebration and we had a very good time. The food and the service were outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We had horrible service. Our server har ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had horrible service. Our server hardly acknowledged us. We order two bottles of wine, we just brought it to our table and left it. We waited another 15 minute for a different server to open the corks. Our original server them came back and never once asked how the food was or if we needed anything else. Towards the end of our meal he took away our wine glass without asking if we needed more wine or drinks, the ladies asked for the dessert menu and he seemed annoyed. I asked to see cocktail list and he seemed annoyed as well. I ordered two glasses of Johny Walker Blue, he brought it up our table in a timely manner but didn't say anything like enjoy or anything. At the end of the even in get all agreed it was bad service and only left a $30 tip for a $448.00 tab.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

good but overpriced. I eat the same fo ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

good but overpriced. I eat the same food in Brazil for a fraction of the cost. The meat was not as good as other Brazilian restaurants I've been too ...but the buffet was excellent. Service was great. The cheese cake was okay. For the price I expected exceptional food...it was very good but not great.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband enjoy coming here all the tim ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

My husband enjoy coming here all the time. And Manuel as always was great! He always treats us so well when we go!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday like a boss!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything about this establishment was exceptional especially the service . Our waiter was very attentive as we're all the other employees there The servers were always right on time and the food was delicious and we'll prepprepared .It made my birthday one I'll never forget.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Better people!

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food. Better people!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service. Thanks.

Dined on June 9, 2016

Great food, great service. Thanks.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I always love Fogo de Chao. Their servic ...

Dined on June 7, 2016

I always love Fogo de Chao. Their service is good with great foods served.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao, when you're really, really hungry!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Filet Mignons, sirloins, bacon wrapped everything, rib eye, a huge salad bar with soups, cheeses, cold cuts including prosciutto & lots of other yummy items. It's an all you can eat that's hard to compare to anywhere else. Compared to any steakhouse in Las Vegas you'll probably wind up paying less and get a lot more for your money, and variety. I've been to many of the best in Vegas including Maestro's, Mon Ami Gabi, Sinatra's, Morel's, Bouchon, Prime, Gallagher's, Strip House and many others, but if you are really hungry this is the place to eat. Quality is very high. Maybe not as high as a French Steak house, but it's a fine trade off. Just skip the chicken. Nobody should walk away hungry. Btw, the waiters come by very often offering all the different meats, so don't be shy on asking for more or passing on some.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place!!!

Dined on June 4, 2016

I recomend Fogo to any one. This is a great place to have a great Dinner, all the staff it's very friendly, polite and they make your experience excellent. They go above and behind to make you feel welcome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

poor meats this time

Dined on June 4, 2016

Have been many times, this time the meats were over salty and over cooked, dry.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Worth a visit p, but think dinner would be better

Dined on May 31, 2016

We went for lunch and while very good, it was not the same as the quality and quantity (salad bar) as the Fogo in San Antonio. It was enjoyable

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service!!!!!!

Dined on May 31, 2016

Fogo de Chau is one of the biggest reasons we go to Vegas. The service is great. Everybody is really friendly and the atmosphere is very cool and comfortable for all diners. All of the food is wonderful; from the fancy salad bar to the meats. Our favorite meats are the garlic beef and the house special meat. If you go, make sure you ask for some chimichurri sauce. It really brings out the flavors of the meat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

High expectations, but was disappointed

Dined on May 31, 2016

Have eaten at various Brazillian steakhouses, and always thought Texas was the pinnacle. Have been told by several others that I should try Fogo because they're considered slightly better than Texas. Always wanted to try Fogo, but never had an opportunity to until I had friends come into town the other week. I took them to Texas 2 years ago, and they loved it, and wanted to go back. I told them that I heard theres an even better Brazillian place called Fogo, and we made a reservation to go. On first arrival, it didn't seem like as fancy as Texas, but it was ok. The salad bar seemed a little sparse, but it had some quality items, although not many. The "soup of everyday" was Asparagus soup. They did come by quite often, with many different varieties, but I would say that half of them were really nice, and half of them didn't seem like they didn't want to be there. The one plus was that they offered Ribeye. A lot of Brazillian places don't usually offer Ribeye. The food itself as ok. Not incredible, just ok. The speed at which the gauchos come was quick, although it really wasn't that busy. One thing that bothered us was the fact they had their family meal in the room right behind us. Right while dinner service was happening. At the end of the meal, we felt a bit underwhelmed because of how I had built the place up. After dinner, I won't lie, I felt a bit embarrassed for suggesting Fogo in place of Texas. At the very least, now we know. If I had to rank the Brazillian places in town, this is how it would go, from best to worse: Texas de Brazil, Via Brasil, Fogo de Chao, and Pampas. At the very least, you fared better than Pampas...which is like the Brazillian equivelent of Taco Bell.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo de Chao - consistently excellent!

Dined on May 31, 2016

this is a special treat for any visit to Vegas. Ricardo the manager always chats with every table and the meat is perfectly seasoned, perfectly cooked and melt in your mouth - always a wow! the salad bar stands on its own with favorites and unexpected items - hearts of palm, prosciutto to name a few. The service is impeccable but unobtrusive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

So So

Dined on May 30, 2016

I have visited multiple Fago de Choa's in the US for business and pleasure. I was disappointed with my experience in Vegas. The atmosphere was so sloppy casual and the food was just average. The items with garlic were way over powering and lost the flavor of the meat. The lack of prepared items on the fresh bar was disappointing. For my family of four we spent over $275 for dinner and I would say they were less than overwhelmed by the food and ambiance.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing cuts of quality meat great place ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing cuts of quality meat great place !

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food, depressing greeter

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

I have been to this restaurant several times over the past few months and the food is excellent and the service is excellent except for the gal at the front that greets us. She doesn't smile and barely acknowledges you.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was great Food was great took a frie ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

It was great Food was great took a friend for the first time and we all really enjoyed it Thank you

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful dinner

Dined on May 28, 2016

My girlfriends and I were in town on a girls weekend. Dinner at Fogo de Chao was a great way to kick off the weekend. We celebrated a birthday as well as an engagement. Staff made sure to bring by dessert with "happy birthday" on one plate and "congratulations" on the other. We all truly enjoyed the food, service and staff. Thank you for a memorable experience! Fogo de Chao did not disappoint!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Much better restaurants to dine at!

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Very overpriced, especially when the food is served cold, meats are just okay, and the salad bar is awful. Will not return again to dine at this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent atmosphere

Dined on May 23, 2016

Outstanding service, My wife and I enjoyed celebrating our Anniversary at Fogo de Chao.. Thats why we decided to Invested in your stock. We truly belive in the ongoing success of Fogo de Chao..NASDAQ: FOGO Thank You For creating and extraordinary friendly environment ! Yours Truly Robert Gafeney Kathleen Georgia

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

improve your service

Dined on May 21, 2016

everything was great, maybe you could improve your service, because your waiters are a little distracted and the beverages takes too long to get our table. the hostess, the guys with the swords (i don´t know how you call them) and the manager are excellent!! definitely we will come back again to this spot!! thks

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and atmosphere. Had my friend ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Had my friend bachelor party dinner here. Feeding 7 guys steaks is no easy task.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding!!!

Dined on May 20, 2016

I've been here twice and had a great experience both times. The hostess was friendly, greeted us all and was very helpful. The wait staff was very friend and had great service. The management was also very prompt, professional and always smiling. This is a must for places to visit when in Las Vegas!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent!

Dined on May 19, 2016

This place is fabulous. So pleased we went. Best tasting meat I've ever had! Love the concept and the market bar and meat is just second to none. Service was fantastic and they noted that it was our anniversary and brought a free creme brulee, decorated. Staff were so friendly and knowledgeable. Delicious. I would recommend this without hesitation. We plan to return as a big group for another special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, special occasions, lunch, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.