About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • caramelized pineapple
  • Salad Bar
  • Creme Brulee
  • Picanha
  • Churrascaria
  • Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  •   Crème Brûlée
caramelized pineapple
Salad Bar
Creme Brulee
Picanha
Churrascaria
Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  Crème Brûlée

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 200 to full restaurant buyouts.

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
3 More
Best Value
Eastside
Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Special Occasion (154)
Good for Groups (120)
Fit for Foodies (88)
See All
Romantic (78)
Great for Lunch (47)
Hot Spot (39)
Notable Wine List (35)
Kid-friendly (30)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Scenic View (5)
Sort By:
Newest
662 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best place to eat Brazilian food in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 2 days ago

The best place to eat Brazilian food in LasVegas !!!

Highly recommended ... The manager was very warm and welcoming , he went above and beyond with the special dessert he offered at the end of the meal ... The whole staff treat us very nice and made us feel super special. the food server was always paying attention to whatever we needed .

The meat have the best flavor ever, as you can easily tell that is cooked and spiced with natural ingredients which enhance the flavor to the next level. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Lamb ribs are the best !!

OBRIGADO FOGO DE CHÃO !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatfood, best salad presentaion, terr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Greatfood, best salad presentaion, terrific variety. Meat swellprepared, reminded me of my meals in Rio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the food andthe service ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

I really enjoyed the food andthe service was great! Unfortunately my issue occurred when I seen they had charged me gratuity on my credit card after leaving my servers a cash tip way above 20% so yes I would recommend it to a friend just maybe not the one in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had reservations for our 40th anniversar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had reservations for our 40th anniversary. The staff exceeded our expectations and the food was superb.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Compared to the Rio location, we were ve ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined 6 days ago

Compared to the Rio location, we were very disappointed. The quality and size of the buffet was not what expected from our Brazilian experience. Less vegetables and side dishes to chose from and only average buffet quality.

The meat was good but nothing special. Also here the selection was much smaller compared to Brazilian locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Service was great , everyone was super f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was great , everyone was super friendly ,went extra mile to provide excellent service

Tags: Organic, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is amazing. I was looking for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This place is amazing. I was looking forward to going here for over a year when it was recommended to me by a friend...as soon as I had booked my holiday from the UK to Las Vegas it was top of my list for food places to visit. I was not disappointed. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone thinking of going. Our waiter was brilliant too!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was amazing. All the serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The experience was amazing. All the servers were extremely kind and considerate. It felt as if we were the only table there. The food was absolutely amazing and I'm sure I'll dream about it until the next time I go. Perfect experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never had a bad experience at Fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have never had a bad experience at Fogo de Chao...they are so attentive to your table service. I have to eat gluten free, and they are so accommodating because almost all of the food they serve is already gluten free...always a fabulous experience : )

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little too loud I was look for quiet a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

A little too loud I was look for quiet ambiance. There were kids running around the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

An amazingly super dining experience - f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

An amazingly super dining experience - from the friendly wait staff to the extraordinary salad bar to the beyond delicious meat options!!! Exceptional all the way round!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have some dress code. I saw a man wearin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Have some dress code. I saw a man wearing pants below his butt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing how they keep bringing you warm ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing how they keep bringing you warm side dishes the whole time you're there! And the meat selection was superb!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to a number of other Fogo de ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I have been to a number of other Fogo de Chao restaurants, including the original one in Brazil. All of the others had really great appetizer bars with a wide variety of offerings. This one was paltry to say the least. When the manager stopped by our table I brought this up, including mentioning some of the items that we at the others but not here. I was told that that would not be authentic Brazilian food so they did not have those items. I found this strange since their "authentic" appetizer bar had Canadian bacon, Italian mozzarella, Scottish smoked salmon and so on. The manager then said I was probably not at a Fogo de Chao previously. Having worked in Brazil I kind of know the difference. Plus I had been to ones in Dallas, Portland, and New York, among others. I would never go back to the Vegas one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

This was my first time visiting Fogo de ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This was my first time visiting Fogo de Chão, I've visited the other Brazilian churrascaria in town, Texas de Brazil so I know what to expect but I wanted to figure out what's different about it. Fogo has definitely more of a quieter ambience but with high quality meat selections and a delicious salad bar / market table. The experience was great and would definitely recommend this place for any special occasion, large groups and for someone who has never eaten at a place like this before.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfect Sunday brunch with different ite ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfect Sunday brunch with different items not available any other day of the week. Super attentive staff, as well as prompt seating. Definitely will be returning!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meat selection. Love the cheese b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great meat selection. Love the cheese bread rolls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food, great experi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent service and food, great experience, will go back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived late, so there were not as ma ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrived late, so there were not as many meat choices and servers as we were used to from other Fogos.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Fogo had an excellent food selection and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Fogo had an excellent food selection and always someone around to help. Servers were always topping off drinks, and making sure we were happy with the food. We must have had 4 people waiting on us, not counting the gauchos who came around with our meats. People were very friendly and engaged in converation well. The meat selection was excellent, and the salad bar had a good variety of choices. I would have loved to have the grilled pinapple with brown-sugar glaze though. This was not offered, but there is a glazed pineapple dessert a la mode that was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinner with our frien ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner with our friends while visiting Las Vegas. Great place, relaxed dining, and suburb food

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The assortment of food is exceptional. I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The assortment of food is exceptional. If you want something that you haven't seen come by, just ask! Very friendly & helpful staff! And everything except drinks & desserts are included in the price. If you want to try it for less or are not ready to have dinner, the lunch has the same items as dinner or catch one of their great specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our group was in town for a convention a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Our group was in town for a convention and met for dinner here.

Seating was fairly prompt.

Our waiter was very attentive. His support staff was very good.

The guys with the meat were all over those with the cards turned up green. A couple of them were especially friendly and engaging but all were very polite and accommodating.

It wasn't very crowded when we started probably because we moved our reservation up to a late afternoon start but by the time we left the dining room was fairly full. (The whole town was "slow" so I think that may have been another factor. Our group has come in during SEMA and they were absolutely slammed!

The mango/ice cream dessert was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, service very friendl ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was excellent, service very friendly and competent. Temperature of the restaurant was too cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Good Brazilian steakhouse, with decent b ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good Brazilian steakhouse, with decent buffet table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

It is such a great place to enjoy wide v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It is such a great place to enjoy wide variety of meat. We look forward of coming here again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very tasty. If you like meat, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food was very tasty. If you like meat, all kinds of meat, this is your place. You get to try a little of everything. Nothing was over seasoned. Sauces could be added to taste. The salads and sides were also fresh, nicely displayed, and constantly maintained. The only snag was trying to catch a "carver's" eye. We were there on a busy night when there were several large parties booked. Would have done well to dedicate a couple of carvers to them. Our server was helpful in this regard. She was also helpful in finding out ingredients to avoid allergens. Desserts were also tasty, even if not necessarily Brazilian...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The only way to experience a finer and m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The only way to experience a finer and more authentic Churrasco is to travel to Brazil. Highly recommended for Meat lovers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As a frequent Open Table user, and this ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

As a frequent Open Table user, and this being our first visit here (We'd been wanting to try this dining experience), AND my birthday treat decision - I was hoping for a real treat. I did not get one. We waited 10minites for a hostess to check us in (She did wish me a happy birthday - and she was the ONLY one). Once seated we were greeted by our server, and she was great (no birthday mention). She explained the dining protocol: the buffet bar, the red/green table disk, the thongs for the protein selections....

The buffet had a few Brazilian specialties (I presumed) and some salad, soup and appetizer options...nothing to rave about. The Gouchos came by and offered selections - a sliver at a time. Some meats were charred to almost burnt (Sirlion) and some were almost painfully salty (Flank steak). Unfortunately, I am convinced that something I consumed made me very ill that night...nausea, stomach pains, cramps.

It felt very much like a "Fancy" Sizzler, but with mediocre quality and quantity and a much higher price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

I prefer this restaurant to Texas de Bra ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I prefer this restaurant to Texas de Brazil - the food is great and the servers are really friendly- Texas de Brazil they don't even speak other than what they have to say

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've never been to Fogo, but my boyfrien ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

I've never been to Fogo, but my boyfriend raves about it. It is advertised as a steakhouse and I'm a vegetarian so it didn't seem like a place for me. Fortunately their salad bar makes an impressive meal all by itself and the unlimited rolls were amazing (I was still thinking about them days later!). It was not a cheap date but definitely worth it for a special occasion and I plan to go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service and food was outstanding. H ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service and food was outstanding. Had an excellent evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous restaurant! Its a fablous res ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fabulous restaurant!

Its a fablous restaurant,hi have the best rodiziio and all attention is very especially. It's my favorite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is incredible and you have to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This place is incredible and you have to visit! The way that everyone presents the meat and how incredible the service is, is unbelievable

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Treated my daughter & grandkids for a bi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Treated my daughter & grandkids for a birthday celebration! They can't stop talking about the great time they had!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always satisfied with this place. Highly ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Always satisfied with this place. Highly recommended if you are the area

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is a wonderful alternati ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This restaurant is a wonderful alternative to dining on the Strip. I always load up on the delicious food bar, and the Gauchos serve up excellent meats.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

was our first time at Fogo de Ciao. It w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

was our first time at Fogo de Ciao. It was absolutely AMAZING!!!! We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Really great place for lunch that wasn't ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Really great place for lunch that wasn't too crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fogo always delivers. Great experience f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Fogo always delivers. Great experience from start to finish. Service at this location was outstanding. They even stayed open since we were stuck in traffic and late for our reservation. Could not have been a better evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.