About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Las Vegas located in the prestigous Hughes Center business park off the renowned Flaming Road. We welcome guests by bringing the flavors of Southern Brazil to Las Vegas, serving the people who live, work and visit the area.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 200.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Exterior  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
caramelized pineapple - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Creme Brulee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Churrascaria - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  Crème Brûlée - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 200 to full restaurant buyouts.

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Special Occasion (66)
Good for Groups (46)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
See All
Romantic (38)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Business Meals (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Fun (28)
Casual (22)
Authentic (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (17)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Modern Decor (6)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Cozy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
750 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a horrible experience, I had ma ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

This was a horrible experience, I had made a reservation to celebrate a surprise birthday party at this restaurant, and as my guests are arriving they tell me there was no reservation! I had called the restaurant the day of to confirm and everything seemed to be in order. We wasted 20 minutes waiting and the surprise was spoiled. The service was horrible, I did not get a glass of water till after I had eaten, and overall the food was not the best. Will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Service was inattentive at best. Wait st ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was inattentive at best. Wait staff was not aware that the bar had drinks not specifically on their menu. Took almost 15 minutes for my drink to arrive, and water was not provided until specifically asked for.

Most cuts of the meat were very fatty, and dry. Chicken was especially dry. Sausage good, bacon wrapped filet good.

Salad bar was good. Good selection and quality was above average.

Maybe I just got coddled by previous visits to vegas, but I didn't find this place to be a good value ($53 per person) for the quality of the food or the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

A very good restaurant if you are wanti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A very good restaurant if you are wanting to try different kinds of meat . But it's a little pricey

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the food wait staff was wonderful ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Loved the food wait staff was wonderful I was in steak heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went on Thanksgiving day. Parking wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went on Thanksgiving day. Parking was horrible. Made reservations thru OpenTable and still had to wait to be seated. The food was okay but did not get to sample all of the meats on the menu. Only selected ones keep coming around. Thought it was expensive for the amount of variety on the buffet section.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We have been to Fogo on many occasion... ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We have been to Fogo on many occasion...mostly Washington DC.....it's a family favorite! The salad bar offers many options to off-set all the red meat and is delicious. The meat servers are always accommodating of the kinds of meat you would like and also how you like it done. You must use your red/green button or else!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived and seated as per reservation. F ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Arrived and seated as per reservation. First seating was unacceptable, the table next to us was extremely loud and vulgar. The man only knew single syllable words with four letters. He made them two syllables by adding a “-en” at the end. Manger promptly relocated us to a different table; discretely and quickly. I guess it's easier to move the quiet, cooperative customer, than to confront obnoxious boors. Food and service was great. Absolutely the best; especially the wine. Nice! The check showed no consideration for having been relocated and for cooperating with the management. Too bad Fogo doesn't understand how to retained their good customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Delicious meat. I'd add a little more sa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious meat. I'd add a little more salt to it, since I am Brazilian myself and like it a little saltier, but meat selection was excellent. Was disappointed that soda was not refillable. It would be nice to have refillable fountain drinks.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fogo de Chao never lets us down. Great f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fogo de Chao never lets us down. Great food! Awesome service! The carvers at this location were very responsive.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great salad bar! Best anywhere! Steak, ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great salad bar! Best anywhere! Steak, lamb, pork - all you can eat! Unlimited choices and quantity of steak! Arrive hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Manager and wait staff were very attenti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Manager and wait staff were very attentive. Got stuck in traffic and arrived half an hour after our reservation. Were seated immediately and as we left manager remembered and said he hoped rest of our evening was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dinner. Food is amazing, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a great dinner. Food is amazing, staff is quick and entertaining!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was our first time to visit this re ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our first time to visit this restaurant. The service was good. The salad bar had a good selection, but not everything was marked as to what it was. The meat was a C at best. A lot of grizzle and fat. Will not go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Do NOT eat all day before you go! Salad ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Do NOT eat all day before you go! Salad bar was delicious Dinner was delicious. Waiters never stopped bring meat. Very generous with portions. They rolled us out!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fogo de Chao is always an experience to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Fogo de Chao is always an experience to remember. This is the first time I have been to the one in Vegas. It lived up to all the others except for the food bar. For some reason I remember having many more options at the other ones across the USA, like Kansas City. Don't get me wrong, I had a great time. For meat lovers it is top notch!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Meh, at first they were quick to come ar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Meh, at first they were quick to come around with the meats, but then didn't see them for quite a while. They did send people to ask us like every 5-10 minutes if we wanted another drink though. Was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

It was an okay experience because they s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was an okay experience because they seem to ran out of food. There was a guy who said that he would bring out a more medium rare steak for me but he never did it.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Mistake on my bill, I didn't notice unti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Mistake on my bill, I didn't notice until I got home so it was my fault. I was charged for two caiparhinas ($30) but I only ordered & received one ($15), which is too much for even one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steak dinner before a night on the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great steak dinner before a night on the town. Really enjoyed not having to commit to one type of meat.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food! Excellent value especially ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing food! Excellent value especially compared to the casino restaurants. The waiters continuously bring you more delicious meats until you say done.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. Great varietie ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food was outstanding. Great varieties of meats. The staff was so attentive and friendly. They explained how every meat was prepared and encouraged us to try some meats we normally do not eat, like lamb. Make sure you go on an empty stomach. You will definitely leave stuffed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We booked online for my friends birthday ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We booked online for my friends birthday as a suprise party. When arriving the restaurant our booking was not in the restaurants system, and it seemed like it was not the first time. The service minded staff managed to find us a table, but our special request to honor our friend by arranging something special was not followed.

This ruined the night for us, and I am really dissapointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Frankly I was a little disappointed. I' ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Frankly I was a little disappointed. I've eaten at several Fogo De Chao's, and this one before, but it seemed like the buffet was more limited in selection than I remembered, was not kept full, and the meat delivery was slimmer and less than I remember.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Never a let down at Fago. Go there for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Never a let down at Fago. Go there for my steak fix. Excellent wine list and great specialty cocktails for my wife, she is not easy to please. Service is attentive and quick.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a good place to take meat eaters ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Always a good place to take meat eaters with a big appetite. Excellent salad bar.

Hard to say no to each next meat offering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Overall, superb dining experience. Best ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall, superb dining experience. Best service for special occasions as it was Mother n law first time there. Awesome experience!

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best customer service I have seen thus f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Best customer service I have seen thus far

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing, and our waitress w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food was amazing, and our waitress was professional and polite. We are from out of town, and are celebrating our honeymoon. This restaurant made it a great choice for our nice dinner choice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasty selection of meats. Wished the fi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Tasty selection of meats. Wished the filet mignon was bought around more than once. Salad bar had decent selection although was hoping for shrimp cocktail on it. Table side carving service was prompt. A little on the expensive side, so come hungry!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent sevice and food. Never dissapo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent sevice and food. Never dissapoints! Waiters were very atentive.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Classic Brazilian presentation all aroun ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Classic Brazilian presentation all around! Lunch was fantastic, what a table selection!

Happy that a new location just opened in King of Prussia, Pa. We're planning a family event soon and will try to have it there. Our Argentinian Step daughter is excited!

Keep up the outstanding reputation and fabulous cuisine!

Tags: Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was in Vegas for a trade show, went to F ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Was in Vegas for a trade show, went to Fogo de Chao last year for a business meal and made it a plan to come back this year. Authentic Brazilian cuisine. It did not disappoint. Will schedule a dinner there when I'm in Vegas next time.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We order two times European wines but un ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We order two times European wines but unfortunately they bring different wine because they didn't have that kind from that long list,more expensive!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Go every year for our anniversary. Very ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Go every year for our anniversary. Very good service and friendly staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

José (Clark Kent) is very knowledgeable, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

José (Clark Kent) is very knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Andrea is a outstanding waitress, always on the spot if we needed anything. It was an absolute enjoyable anniversary date I had with my wife.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The experience left a lot to be desired. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The experience left a lot to be desired. The only time we saw our server was when he took our cocktail order and he wasn't focused on our table, the support staff seemed to take over and did a good job. I'm not a high maintenance customer but when you're searching for your server to ask for a set of silverware because the table was one short I question the professionalism. I tend to give any restaurant the benefit of the doubt when they're busy but we were seated at 530pm, not many restaurants are busy at this time including Fogo de Chao. The food was very good but value for the dollar just wasn't there for me; four people, 1 cocktail, 2 beers and a glass of wine with tip brought the total to $300. I'll take my money elsewhere next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

just a good place with very good food. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

just a good place with very good food. Service was excellent

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food! Meats perfectly cooked! Af ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food! Meats perfectly cooked! Affordable meal! Skirt steak is our favorite! Great "salad bar" with all sorts of fruits, veggies and Brazilian dishes and some hot food if you are not into meats! Food for everyone!

Tags: Vegan, Good for a Date, Healthy, Romantic, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

If you want steak with a twist this is i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

If you want steak with a twist this is it. A vatiety to taste and choose from instead of ordering the traditional one type and flavor of steak. Variety, variety, variety and ayce great prepared protein. The side bread & garlic mashed potatoes are a foodies delight. Looks like a great wine selection but more into the Mac 18. They serve a great Brazillian soda....try it. Absolutely my go to place for steaks now in Vegas!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Private Room, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is great, but once you flip you ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The food is great, but once you flip your card over to green it's to fast you can't enjoy the food. I did try to turn it over to red and then back to green but that didn't seem to work. Good food just wish they'd slow down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.