About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • caramelized pineapple
  • Salad Bar
  • Creme Brulee
  • Picanha
  • Churrascaria
  • Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  •   Crème Brûlée
caramelized pineapple
Salad Bar
Creme Brulee
Picanha
Churrascaria
Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop
  Crème Brûlée

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 200 to full restaurant buyouts.

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Eastside
Special Occasion
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Special Occasion (139)
Good for Groups (105)
Fit for Foodies (81)
See All
Romantic (77)
Great for Lunch (42)
Notable Wine List (34)
Hot Spot (30)
Kid-friendly (29)
Great for Brunch (22)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (17)
Late-night Find (14)
Fun (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Authentic (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Casual (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Business Meals (6)
Scenic View (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
689 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great experience, great location. Food ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience, great location. Food was excellent, manager gave us a tour of the kitchen to show the process. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were four friends having dinner toget ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were four friends having dinner together on a Friday night. Big mistake. The restaurant was crowded & chaotic. It was so noisy that we could barely hear each other. The wait staff was

aggressive and disruptive, interrupting us much too often, practically insisting that we try very cut of meat they brought around, and ruining the evening for us. I will never go back at dinner time. I have dined here for lunch in the past. I might try lunch again. Some of the cuts of beef were very tough. Overall, very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Fantastic food atmosphere service defini ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food atmosphere service definitely be back. Just wish for the price there were more seafood options

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an excellent dinner at Fogo de Chao! ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Had an excellent dinner at Fogo de Chao!! Really attentive service, exceptional meats and a pleasant overall experience. I had a $25 coupon from the restaurant, so my final bill made it also a good bargain--considering the overall quality of the visit. Will definitely return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second visit and EVERYTHING ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

This was my second visit and EVERYTHING was great. The food, especially the meat, was delicious! Outstanding variety of food on the salad (and more) bar. The servers were exceptional and very friendly. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! It was well worth it and I can ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Loved it! It was well worth it and I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor salad bar selection and meats ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very poor salad bar selection and meats were of lower quality than in past visits to other Fogo de Chao's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

I think its too expensive eventhough the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

I think its too expensive eventhough the food its good

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was good. The salad bar was not labe ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

It was good. The salad bar was not labeled well so you didn't always know what you were getting. There was no real direction about where to start the salad bar. We ended up coming to dressings before we even got to the lettuce and toppings. I could see that being frustrating if it was really busy! I enjoyed most of the meat we were offered. Some of the medium was more rare than I like. My husband who likes most sausages didn't like the ones that were served there.

We walked there from the strip which was about a mile away. It was a nice night and the walk back gave our stomachs time to digest all of the meat we had just consumed. Our wait staff did a good job of keeping our water's filled and making sure that the meats we were looking for, came to our table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food. Service was great, and they o ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Good food. Service was great, and they offered to bring around meats that we liked best again at our request.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very attentive service. Good atmosphere ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very attentive service. Good atmosphere and extensive salad bar options

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The salad bar was wonderful . The meat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The salad bar was wonderful . The meat was brought out fast and fresh and they even provided a free birthday desert! Thank you for a wonderful meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent but what impresse ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was excellent but what impressed me most was the wait staff. I say wait staff because we have one " prime" waiter, who was excellent, and several servers, all of whom were excellent. I have never been treated better in any restaurant!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always a good evening out at Fogo

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Always a good evening out at Fogo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very delicious, very fresh, wonderful wi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very delicious, very fresh, wonderful wide selection at the salad bar and of meats being brought to the table. Very pleasant atmosphere (contemporary, clean and comfortable). Attentive and pleasant servers. Quite expensive however.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was outstanding. Meats cook ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service was outstanding. Meats cooked to your preferred temp. Just ask for well and they will do it. It was delicious and still very moist. They anticipated our needs and they served my husband a complimentary flan for his birthday. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food in all categories was excellent ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

The food in all categories was excellent ! The service was perfect and our table was not hounded with questions until we signaled that we required service ! The decor was elegant and tasteful !! A great dining experience!! WRY

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The price is too high. The portions of m ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

The price is too high. The portions of meat are very tasty and tender.

The ambient is very quite.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

My fiancé and I celebrated our three yea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

My fiancé and I celebrated our three year anniversary at Fogo de Chao and it was such an amazing experience! The food was delicious, the service was outstanding and the staff was incredible! Can't wait to go back! Thank you to everyone at Fogo de Chao in Las Vegas! See you again soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the food was terrific and the G ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

As usual the food was terrific and the Gauchos serving the meat very good. However, we felt very neglected by the server who was to bring drinks, wine, etc. He did not bring bananas and the accompaniment until well into the meals. We requested 2 bowls of chimichurri and he never brought it until we requested from another person.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Lunch service is slower than dinner with ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Lunch service is slower than dinner with fewer meat selections brought to the table, but the price difference makes it worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday Lunch Buffet left so much to be d ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Sunday Lunch Buffet left so much to be desired. They didn't even have rice and beans. The stuff they brought to the table was cold as ice. Not very good. Meat was extremely salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

This restaurant is a great place to take ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This restaurant is a great place to take a party of two to four. We had a marvelous time. Wait staff are very attentive and help you decide what you want when it comes to the various meats. If you want it rare, you can have it rare; well done, well done--and everything in between. It's a good party place too. We celebrated a birthday and they brought the most impressively decorated plated desert I have seen in a while. Reservations on a Saturday night were no problem. Don't miss it!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner with seldom seen friends. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great dinner with seldom seen friends. Outstanding salad bar with endless, top quality meat selections. Pricey but quality things in life are. Rave reviews on the Creme Brulee and Turtle cheesecake.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I came here for a late lunch ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My wife and I came here for a late lunch and were pleasantly surprised. The salad bar had a nice variety of salads and fresh sides. The food was delicious and plentiful. The servers were quick with coming to our table to see if we wanted to try whatever particular meat they had at that time and they were ALL delicious! My favorite was the NY strip. The servers and waitress were very nice, friendly, and accommodating. It was a very nice experience. I'm sure we'll be back again.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place to have a nice dinner or lun ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great place to have a nice dinner or lunch with a glass of good wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best place to eat Brazilian food in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The best place to eat Brazilian food in LasVegas !!!

Highly recommended ... The manager was very warm and welcoming , he went above and beyond with the special dessert he offered at the end of the meal ... The whole staff treat us very nice and made us feel super special. the food server was always paying attention to whatever we needed .

The meat have the best flavor ever, as you can easily tell that is cooked and spiced with natural ingredients which enhance the flavor to the next level. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Lamb ribs are the best !!

OBRIGADO FOGO DE CHÃO !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a great time. We will be back even i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Was a great time. We will be back even if it takes a few years

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatfood, best salad presentaion, terr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Greatfood, best salad presentaion, terrific variety. Meat swellprepared, reminded me of my meals in Rio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the food andthe service ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I really enjoyed the food andthe service was great! Unfortunately my issue occurred when I seen they had charged me gratuity on my credit card after leaving my servers a cash tip way above 20% so yes I would recommend it to a friend just maybe not the one in Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Had reservations for our 40th anniversar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Had reservations for our 40th anniversary. The staff exceeded our expectations and the food was superb.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Compared to the Rio location, we were ve ...

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Compared to the Rio location, we were very disappointed. The quality and size of the buffet was not what expected from our Brazilian experience. Less vegetables and side dishes to chose from and only average buffet quality.

The meat was good but nothing special. Also here the selection was much smaller compared to Brazilian locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Service was great , everyone was super f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service was great , everyone was super friendly ,went extra mile to provide excellent service

Tags: Organic, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is amazing. I was looking for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This place is amazing. I was looking forward to going here for over a year when it was recommended to me by a friend...as soon as I had booked my holiday from the UK to Las Vegas it was top of my list for food places to visit. I was not disappointed. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone thinking of going. Our waiter was brilliant too!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was amazing. All the serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The experience was amazing. All the servers were extremely kind and considerate. It felt as if we were the only table there. The food was absolutely amazing and I'm sure I'll dream about it until the next time I go. Perfect experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never had a bad experience at Fo ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have never had a bad experience at Fogo de Chao...they are so attentive to your table service. I have to eat gluten free, and they are so accommodating because almost all of the food they serve is already gluten free...always a fabulous experience : )

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little too loud I was look for quiet a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

A little too loud I was look for quiet ambiance. There were kids running around the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

An amazingly super dining experience - f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

An amazingly super dining experience - from the friendly wait staff to the extraordinary salad bar to the beyond delicious meat options!!! Exceptional all the way round!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have some dress code. I saw a man wearin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Have some dress code. I saw a man wearing pants below his butt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Amazing how they keep bringing you warm ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing how they keep bringing you warm side dishes the whole time you're there! And the meat selection was superb!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.