About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Las Vegas located in the prestigous Hughes Center business park off the renowned Flaming Road. We welcome guests by bringing the flavors of Southern Brazil to Las Vegas, serving the people who live, work and visit the area.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 200.

360 E. Flamingo Rd
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Hughes Center Drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 431-4500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking during dinner hours. Also available, is a complimentary self-parking lot available during lunch and dinner hours.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Private Dining  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Exterior  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
caramelized pineapple - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Creme Brulee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Churrascaria - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb T-Bone And Lamb Chop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
  Crème Brûlée - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 200 to full restaurant buyouts.

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Business Meals (34)
Good for Groups (30)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Fun (23)
Casual (19)
Romantic (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Authentic (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Family Style (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
783 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fogo always provides a consistent level ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

Fogo always provides a consistent level of service and food.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The meat is the best in flavor

 
 (Philippines)·Dined 2 days ago

The meat is the best in flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took our group of eleven in Vegas for a ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Took our group of eleven in Vegas for a convention. It was so loud no one could hear each other or the servers. The salad bar was good but not as many choices as other locations . I guess because it was so crowded we didn't get the rounds on the meat, except for sausage, as often as other locations either. Food was good, by she time some meat got around it was cool. Really like Texas deBrazil better. 😞

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was just ok....the salad bar ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was just ok....the salad bar and an empty soup container for about 15 minutes. When it finally was filled the soup was just warm. I am a vegetarian...and I know that this is a MEAT restaurant. However, in the past the salad bar was outstanding and gave me plenty of options. This time the salad bar was very disappointing. There were very few FRESH veggies...mostly heavy premaid salads.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Always a great experience eating at Fogo ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a great experience eating at Fogo. The meat as usual was great and service was very speedy. The only complaint was that I feel the salad bar was less stocked than other ones that I have been to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding. I can honestly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was outstanding. I can honestly say I now enjoy eating lamb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Looking for a great steak restaurant and ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Looking for a great steak restaurant and saw ad and good reviews for this place. We decided to try it with our 7 year old grandchild which was a good choice. The staff was attentive and food was great, especially if you like all you can eat meat. The cheese rolls were awesome! The grand child also ate free, which is rare in Las Vegas. Good experience!

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We love to eat here. We tried the one in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We love to eat here. We tried the one in a different location and almost decided to never come again. So glad we came back to this one. It's always fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and drinks. Service was g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food and drinks.

Service was good too

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing, we celebrated New Year's Eve wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Amazing, we celebrated New Year's Eve with all the family. We absolutely recommend it!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Casual, Authentic, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time to this FDC loca ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was my second time to this FDC location and would visit again! Great server and great meal! Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were very impressed with how deliciou ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were very impressed with how delicious all the different meats were. The chefs took pride in their work. The salad bar also had a great selection of items and the side dishes and bread were also yummy but we mostly ate the meat - it was too hard to resist. It's pricey but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone was extremely friendly and made ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Everyone was extremely friendly and made sure we didn't want for anything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very nice first time dining exp ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had a very nice first time dining experience! The meat was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as good as usual. The meat was somew ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Not as good as usual. The meat was somewhat chewy and tough and not as good as in the past. Salad bar was good but the bacon was cold.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Not too impressed with getting meats I r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Not too impressed with getting meats I requested on time. They kept bringing more sausages and chicken than filet mignon and lamb chops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Top notch! Side dishes were the best I'v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Top notch! Side dishes were the best I've had at a churrascaria. Delicious chimichurri sauce, although I did have to ask for it. Very flavorful meats! Excellent service & we got seated very quickly.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Casual, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, , Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our Christmas Dinner. Service wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Enjoyed our Christmas Dinner. Service was outstanding

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my first time at Fogo de Chao. Fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

It was my first time at Fogo de Chao. Food was excellent especially the different kinds of meat that they bring to your table. Excellent service and outstanding value for the kind of food you get. Will definitely come back to eat here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, , Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I like Texas de Brazil better. This one ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I like Texas de Brazil better. This one is alright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I took a friend for her birthday. We wan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 20, 2016

I took a friend for her birthday. We wanted to compare it to Texas De Brazil. I wasn't impressed. I didn't find 1 meat that I enjoyed. The steak was dry. I figured that since it was 3.00 more than Texas De Brazil that it would be better. I was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Nothing really exceptional, we went ther ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Nothing really exceptional, we went there because we were told that in there they have the BEST meat cuts in town, I guess that maybe my expectations were bit too high for a VEGAS restaurant. Food was not bad but definitely not the best!! Some of the cuts cane out burned and bland ... that is a no no nooooo for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

I felt like a stuffed pig when we left. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

I felt like a stuffed pig when we left. Food was good, but for the price it just okay! I would have rather gone to a five course meals for the occasion to enjoy the moment longer. It is very fast pace if you want to eat and go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a fantastic time! The food and se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We had a fantastic time! The food and service were both spot on! It was definitely a great hot spot for a much needed date night!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a horrible experience, I had ma ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This was a horrible experience, I had made a reservation to celebrate a surprise birthday party at this restaurant, and as my guests are arriving they tell me there was no reservation! I had called the restaurant the day of to confirm and everything seemed to be in order. We wasted 20 minutes waiting and the surprise was spoiled. The service was horrible, I did not get a glass of water till after I had eaten, and overall the food was not the best. Will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Service was inattentive at best. Wait st ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service was inattentive at best. Wait staff was not aware that the bar had drinks not specifically on their menu. Took almost 15 minutes for my drink to arrive, and water was not provided until specifically asked for.

Most cuts of the meat were very fatty, and dry. Chicken was especially dry. Sausage good, bacon wrapped filet good.

Salad bar was good. Good selection and quality was above average.

Maybe I just got coddled by previous visits to vegas, but I didn't find this place to be a good value ($53 per person) for the quality of the food or the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

A very good restaurant if you are wanti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A very good restaurant if you are wanting to try different kinds of meat . But it's a little pricey

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the food wait staff was wonderful ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Loved the food wait staff was wonderful I was in steak heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went on Thanksgiving day. Parking wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went on Thanksgiving day. Parking was horrible. Made reservations thru OpenTable and still had to wait to be seated. The food was okay but did not get to sample all of the meats on the menu. Only selected ones keep coming around. Thought it was expensive for the amount of variety on the buffet section.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We went for Thanksgiving, and this year ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving, and this year it was way too crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Amazing food. Great fun was had by all a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Amazing food. Great fun was had by all at our party. I do believe the words "Meat Coma" were used by several people after.

The only negative thing i can say is that we had to pay full price for vegetarians who didn't have any of the meat. I was under the impression that there was a Market Table only option. Sadly not.

Didn't damper the evening but would be nice to have that as an option.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Fogo on many occasion... ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We have been to Fogo on many occasion...mostly Washington DC.....it's a family favorite! The salad bar offers many options to off-set all the red meat and is delicious. The meat servers are always accommodating of the kinds of meat you would like and also how you like it done. You must use your red/green button or else!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arrived and seated as per reservation. F ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Arrived and seated as per reservation. First seating was unacceptable, the table next to us was extremely loud and vulgar. The man only knew single syllable words with four letters. He made them two syllables by adding a “-en” at the end. Manger promptly relocated us to a different table; discretely and quickly. I guess it's easier to move the quiet, cooperative customer, than to confront obnoxious boors. Food and service was great. Absolutely the best; especially the wine. Nice! The check showed no consideration for having been relocated and for cooperating with the management. Too bad Fogo doesn't understand how to retained their good customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Delicious meat. I'd add a little more sa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious meat. I'd add a little more salt to it, since I am Brazilian myself and like it a little saltier, but meat selection was excellent. Was disappointed that soda was not refillable. It would be nice to have refillable fountain drinks.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fogo de Chao never lets us down. Great f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Fogo de Chao never lets us down. Great food! Awesome service! The carvers at this location were very responsive.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great salad bar! Best anywhere! Steak, ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great salad bar! Best anywhere! Steak, lamb, pork - all you can eat! Unlimited choices and quantity of steak! Arrive hungry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Manager and wait staff were very attenti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Manager and wait staff were very attentive. Got stuck in traffic and arrived half an hour after our reservation. Were seated immediately and as we left manager remembered and said he hoped rest of our evening was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dinner. Food is amazing, ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a great dinner. Food is amazing, staff is quick and entertaining!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was our first time to visit this re ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our first time to visit this restaurant. The service was good. The salad bar had a good selection, but not everything was marked as to what it was. The meat was a C at best. A lot of grizzle and fat. Will not go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.