About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City

222 W. 47th Street
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Kansas City located in the premier entertainment district and dining destination for hungry shoppers and visitors enjoying the rich history and special events offered in Country Club Plaza. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 120.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Wornall Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 931-7700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $7.00. There is also a complimentary parking garage behind Fogo de Chao, next to Houston's.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Main Dining Room   - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Exterior Front  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Assorted Sides - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Creme Brulee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Gaucho - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Sirloin - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mashed Potato - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fried Yuca  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Meat Coma - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Birthday cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Yes Please! - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Assorted Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Swords! - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Papaya Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Brazilian Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Meat on a stick - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Talented Wait Staff - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Rum - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Rolls - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Salad Bar Goodness - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Flan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Mousse - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheese - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mozzarella - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Bacon Wrapped Chicken & Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Prime Top Sirloin Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Papaya Ice Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Various Proteins, Brazillian Rice, Peppers & Onions, Flash Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Kansas City / Kansas
Most Booked
Kansas City / Kansas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City / Kansas
3 More
Special Occasion
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked
Kansas City, MO
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Kansas City, MO
Best Restaurants in Plaza / Brookside ›

Special Occasion (92)
Good for a Date (52)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
See All
Romantic (46)
Good for Groups (40)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Fun (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Authentic (23)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Brunch (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Family Style (13)
Cozy (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Healthy (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Casual (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Scenic View (5)
Private Room (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
869 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brazilian grill and cocktails are great ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Brazilian grill and cocktails are great fun. The standard meal is a trip to the salad bar and then as many servings of the grilled meats as you can handle starting with a caipirinha. The caipirinha is a Brazilian rum with muddled limes and sugar. The salad bar is as good as they come with a great many chilled options plus soup, cheese, salmon and cold cuts. (Many people opt to eat only from the salad bar.) The house offers 15 different grilled meats including beef, pork, lamb and chicken. Each is brought to your table and cut off the large skewers. Each table is given plates of mashed potatoes, plantains and polenta. The services is quick and attentive. If you have missed any one of the grilled meats or want another serving of a specific option, you need only mention it to one of the servers. Your selections will be brought to your table quickly. Fogo de Chao is fun for couples or groups.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and ambiance for our high ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance for our high priced indulgence. However, we waited well over an hour, at an empty table to get our check, after flagging down several employees. They were quick to clear our table but not swipe our card. We finally told the rest of our party to leave while we waited. Would have received higher marks if not so much of our time was wasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Overcharged (4 year old supposedly free, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Overcharged (4 year old supposedly free, but charged 1/2 price). Didn't realize til later.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I would've enjoyed having a larger plate ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I would've enjoyed having a larger plate for my meat initially. It was difficult to cut the meat on such a small plate and remember which meat was which as over crowded as it got so quickly. After a time they removed the small plate and brought back larger plate so that was nice.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding. We enjoyed t ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was outstanding. We enjoyed the many cuts of meat and the attention shown to my gluten-free diet.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! It was our anniversary an ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great service! It was our anniversary and they treated us so well!! Will highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We asked to sit further from the door bu ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We asked to sit further from the door but we were not able too. There was no reason why we could not. We had a member in our party that didn't eat much but was charged the full price. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Normally, this restaurant runs very smoo ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Normally, this restaurant runs very smoothly. On this day, it seems that they were short handed. With a wait at reception for us and several other diners. The food did come around at a regular basis and was delicious as usual. But we had to wait a substantial time for the bill and it had to be sent back at least twice because we were not charged properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I made a mistake with the reservation an ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I made a mistake with the reservation and chose 8:00 on a Monday night. We ended up being one of only about 6 or 7 couples in the whole restaurant. Because of this, I don't feel like we got the whole experience of the place. I've heard great things, but ended up very "underwhelmed." We only spent an hour there (Left just after 9:00), but was made to feel like we were holding up the restaurant staff, --Even though it was our anniversary, and they knew this. (Restaurant closes at 10:00) An hour experience, and after a bottle of wine, our bill was $200+ after tip. Being our first experience, it will probably be our last. Very disappointed overall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Maybe it was just because it was a Satur ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Maybe it was just because it was a Saturday night, but the availability and selection of meats was poor. I really wanted to have the picanha, the noted house specialty, and also the filet mignon. However, the picanha only came around once, and the filet mignon also only once. The slices of the picanha were so thin that I’d be surprised if they amounted to even one ounce. Very small filet portion as well. I’d really like to give the restaurant another try, but at the price, I can’t justify spending that kind of money when I am not really able to enjoy what I went there for. Unfortunate. I spent more than $200 for the three of us - just didn't see the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

I took my boyfriend for his birthday and ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I took my boyfriend for his birthday and he was blown away. The food was amazing! Thank you for a wonderful evening and birthday date to remember!

Tags: Historic, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came to Fogo de Chao for a birthday. Eve ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Came to Fogo de Chao for a birthday. Everything was delicious and the service was great. My only complaint is being charged for drink refills. I already knew the place was expensive and we would normally only come here for a special occasion but when we got the ticket I saw we were each charged 3.50 a piece for drink refills. I did not even ask for a refill, a waiter just came by and filled it up but then to see I was charged for it I thought was a bit outrageous after paying $35 a person for lunch. The food is great and I would come back again but $14 for two teas and two sodas is way overpriced. After the tip lunch for 2 people was $105.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Went to lunch for co-workers' Corporate ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Went to lunch for co-workers' Corporate 10 year anniversary. The Market Table is filled with delicious options to compliment all meats. A few of us plan to revisit and just eat the Market Table which costs $15 for lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My one complaint is that we ordered two ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My one complaint is that we ordered two bottles of wine that added to over $100.00 dollars of the bill. My son who is 22 and doesn't drink wine wanted to to try it. That was fine but even after he said he did not want more they kept filling his glass. Then when I told them to stop since he kept drinking it they ignored my wishes. As the one paying the bill it felt wasteful to me. As the 22 year old he felt obliged to drink and eat what was put in front of him. They need to hear the patrons instead of blindly serving

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

the ambiance was very nice, the servic ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 3, 2016

the ambiance was very nice, the service was exceptional.. it was my 1st time, I would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I love this place. It's the Fogo de Chao ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I love this place. It's the Fogo de Chao I've been to.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was absolutely delicious, and t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious, and the staff were so polite and attentive. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fun, unique experience. Upscale dining, without extremely upscale pricing! So worth the drive, and the atmosphere / ambiance was nice.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first Brazilian Steakhouse ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This was our first Brazilian Steakhouse exposure and we were truly impressed with everything except the price. With a final cost of nearly $120 for two people (and we only ordered tea with our meal experience) this is not a restaurant we will be able to frequent. However, I wish it were more affordable, because the experience from top to bottom was fantastic. The food was amazing, and the waitstaff attentive. Explanations were provided on how the process worked at the restaurant, and the wife and I quickly felt comfortable. I just wish it were more affordable.....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The consistency of the great salad bar a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The consistency of the great salad bar and of the awesome cuts of meat is what brings me and the family back. On top there is good service and a nice ambience.

The top sirloin - "picanha" is highly recommended, ask for it medium rare.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the ambiance. The parmesan pork loi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Love the ambiance. The parmesan pork loin was delicious. The beef is too tough!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Visited for a birthday. Food and servic ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Visited for a birthday. Food and service was absolutely great. No complaints whatsoever. We will go back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, there was a carpet cle ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great experience, there was a carpet cleaning team in there which the workers of the restaurant did apologize for the noise & awarded the birthday girl with a complimentary gift card..still was a great experience & great food! I will definitely go back when in town again!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place!!! The lamb chop are s ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 24, 2016

I love this place!!! The lamb chop are so delicious!!

The leg of lamb is so tender and juicy I my next visit!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Organic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated before our reservation. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We were seated before our reservation. The wait staff was good. Very very busy restaurant. Noisy. Not as romantic as we had hoped for our Anniversary. Food was OK. After a while all of the meat choices started tasting the same.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Had a great time. Food was wonderful. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Had a great time. Food was wonderful. A bit expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

If you love meat you have to visit this ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

If you love meat you have to visit this place. The food is well prepared and perfectly cooked. A little pricey but we'll worth it. They also have extremely amazing cocktails. Attentive service but a little loud during dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Always good service, this is our 5th yea ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Always good service, this is our 5th year celebrating my Bday overthere.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As soon as you turn your card over to gr ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

As soon as you turn your card over to green, you are getting offered delicious, tender meat every minute!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fantastic food and experience! Great sta ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Fantastic food and experience! Great staff. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went to the Kc Fogo restau ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 18, 2016

My wife and I went to the Kc Fogo restaurant and we had wonderful experience . It was my first time and everyone was pleasant.The waiter bought my wife a dessert because it as her birthday.That blew me away.The food was delicious and plentiful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such an amazing meal. The staff was out ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Such an amazing meal. The staff was outstanding. Food was awesome. We had such a wonderful anniversary meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food is horrible, we both literally felt ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Food is horrible, we both literally felt like we were dying after. Service Is fine there was duck tape on the walls. It's not the same anymore don't go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4

I took 13 business associates, a few who ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 12, 2016

I took 13 business associates, a few who eat gluten free, and the evening was a huge success. The food was delicious, the service was wonderful and everyone had a great time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, good ambiance for a special o ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Good food, good ambiance for a special occasion. Although you can get unlimited food, I feel as though it is overpriced. Don't expect to spend less than $150 for 2.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I was sooooo disappointed... I have over ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I was sooooo disappointed... I have over time dined at Fogo's with different family members... I bragged on "the full experience "

1) your eyes took in all the sites

a) The meat turning as you

      walked in.

b) The BEAUTIFUL flowers

     that covered the top of 

      the salad bar

 c)The LARGE beets,wheels of

      Cheeses

ALL these are gone!!!!!!!😩😪😢

And then...... no chocolate!!!!!!

A sonic mint in its place!!!!!!!!!

I won't be bragging anymore

And by the way... the two new visitors I brought were NOT impressed...😟

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Very good food and service....a bit too ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Very good food and service....a bit too pricey...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a great place to eat. The food ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This is a great place to eat. The food is traditional and served that way. I first ate at this chain back in 1995 in Sao Paulo and with the exception of the cheese bread ... the taste is exactly as you would find it in Brasil.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Authentic, Late-night Find, People Watching, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My sisters and I had wonderful time. Th ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My sisters and I had wonderful time. The staff was friendly, attentative to our need and very pleasant. The food was GREAT!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Casual, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Wonderful service and great food. We wer ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Wonderful service and great food. We were there for brunch on a Saturday and the level of service and quality were excellent.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was the first experience I have had ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

This was the first experience I have had at a Brazilian Steakhouse. IT WAS INCREDIBLE!!!! Service was impeccable, attentive and polite. The food was amazingly delicious. Come on??? All you can eat steak, sausages, chicken and then some, cooked to perfection!!!! Save room for dessert...the carrot cake is amazing. I want to personally thank Josh for inviting us to be his guests. Overall, 'TOP NOTCH"...Daniel N.--Hilton President Kansas City

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.