About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City

222 W. 47th Street
Kansas City, MO 64112
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Kansas City located in the premier entertainment district and dining destination for hungry shoppers and visitors enjoying the rich history and special events offered in Country Club Plaza. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 120.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Wornall Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 931-7700

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $7.00. There is also a complimentary parking garage behind Fogo de Chao, next to Houston's.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Main Dining Room   - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Exterior Front  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Assorted Sides - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Creme Brulee - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Gaucho - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Sirloin - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mashed Potato - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fried Yuca  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Meat Coma - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Birthday cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Yes Please! - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Assorted Meats - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Swords! - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mashed Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Papaya Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Brazilian Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Meat on a stick - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Talented Wait Staff - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Rum - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Rolls - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Salad Bar Goodness - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Flan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Chocolate Mousse - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
churrasco - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Cheese - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Mozzarella - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Bacon Wrapped Chicken & Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Prime Top Sirloin Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Papaya Ice Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Various Proteins, Brazillian Rice, Peppers & Onions, Flash Fried Polenta - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City, Kansas City, MO

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Kansas City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Worth the Drive (37)
Fun (34)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Romantic (32)
Good for Groups (29)
Authentic (29)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Family Style (18)
Business Meals (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
People Watching (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Healthy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Seasonal (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Private Room (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Organic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went for KC restaurant week. I have bee ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Went for KC restaurant week. I have been here before but one of my guest had not. We were put in the back room of the restaurant - guess because we had the restaurant week price and to make it easier for the gauchos to make sure we didn't get some of the better meats. The service by our main server was not good at all and I mentioned it to mgmt. The only reason we did leave her a nice tip is because their tipping is based on the entire group that serves you and not just the one and we didn't want to slight them. Based on this I don't think I will be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

We always have a fantastic experience at ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

We always have a fantastic experience at Fogo. I could make a meal off of the anti-pasta bar. The vegetables are fresh and bright, the marinades on point, the prosciutto is probably the highest quality prosciutto I've ever had. I always think I don't need to meet, until I actually have a meet. Every bite is seasoned perfectly, cooked perfectly and full of flavor. The leg of lamb was particularly fantastic this evening.

The waitstaff is attentive and unobtrusive, whenever we needed something it got her table very quickly. The management does a wonderful job of checking by frequently and making sure everything is going well. I know that Kansas City restaurant week can be stressful for restaurants and their staff, with the massive influx of patrons that typically don't dine out, but they handled everything beautifully.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellence service and delicious food as ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellence service and delicious food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is fantastic! If you adhere t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is fantastic! If you adhere to a gluten free diet, I highly recommend. Almost all meats, side dishes and salad bar items are gluten free. We went during restaurant week, so service wasn't all that great (but they were crazy busy). Restaurant week menu is totally worth it. Be warned: they will not let you sub out a gluten free dessert for one of the desserts offered on the restaurant week menu. Kind of disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

KC Restaurant Week-excellent value!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

KC Restaurant Week-excellent value!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

We accidentally got billed twice for a b ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

We accidentally got billed twice for a bottle of wine - once at the bar, once at our table - and the management was very apologetic, making sure they made it up to us. Great customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice experience!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I have had a ton of people make recommen ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

I have had a ton of people make recommendations to eat at Fogo de Chao. I must say, I was not diamsappointed, the food was phenomenal, and the service was amazing. I'll be going back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy eating here great experie ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

I always enjoy eating here great experience great staff!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant wasn't great. Maybe it ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant wasn't great. Maybe it was because we were in during Restaurant Week, but the food wasn't all that good, and the service left a lot to be desired. Specifically, it took a long time to get our check and even longer for him to run our credit card.

In summary, it wasn't awful but it wasn't great, so I won't be returning.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

When I make a reservation I expect that ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

When I make a reservation I expect that I'm seated within 10 minutes of my reservation. Had to wait 45 minutes to be seated. Not a good way to start off the evening. Manager was very rude about it. Otherwise the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I was followed into the restaurant by a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

I was followed into the restaurant by a homeless man who was demanding I give him money. Neither the valet attendants nor the restaurant staff intervened.

The restaurant was extremely noisy, our server was slow, and the overall set up was not what I expected.

This was my first and last visit. Quite disappointed with the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

We have always thought Fogo was too pric ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

We have always thought Fogo was too pricey, so we waited until KC Restaurant Week. We were there on a Friday night at 7:00 pm....absolutely LOVED it. It is worth every penny. The service was knowledgeable and fast, the wine pairing was great, and the food was phenomenal. Thank you for a great experience!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Paid for a full meal, but didn't get muc ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 5 days ago

Paid for a full meal, but didn't get much service. We were told the refills were free, but got charged $3.95 per refill of Sprite. Asked for rolls but never received them until the end of our meal......which was over an hour later.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

So, this place is just ok. The drink pri ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 7 days ago

So, this place is just ok. The drink prices are completely outrageous. I guess they figure they have to charge 15 dollars for a glass of wine since they charge so much for food? Completely unnecessary. It's no where near good enough to charge $50 dollars per person for the food. Not even close. The salad bar is good, not amazing, though everything on it appeared to be completely unseasoned. The meat is hit or miss. All the white meat was cooked to well done- so, the pork and chicken were dry and over cooked. The beef was hit or miss. None of the meats were particularly seasoned but, I guess that's the style. In which case, you're supposed to be tasting the meat, which is fine if the meat is amazing and flavorful, which this was not. All in all, it was a very expensive mediocre dinner. We could have gone to Blue Stem and had a completely amazing meal for that price. But, now we know. We won't be back. Save your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

It was great. Great food and great servi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was great. Great food and great service. They were always ready to satisfy our cravings and the meats were all seasoned fabulously

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Garlic potatoes were cold when given to ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Garlic potatoes were cold when given to us. The meat tasted very good however there was a lot of rare skewers offered.Basically it wasn't up to the standards of the other times we have ate there.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Meat servers were great. Waiter was slo ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Meat servers were great. Waiter was slow to come by and particularly slow at the end of the meal to order dessert and get coffee and coffee refill.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Come on an empty stomach to really enjoy ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Come on an empty stomach to really enjoy all the meat selections. Always have a great experience here.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not impressed at all. Very Loud inside. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Not impressed at all. Very Loud inside. Couldn't hear my wife talk at all. Majority of the meats were dry. Bone in chicken was the only non-dry meat. Selection of hot sides was poor (only three, one of which was plain rice). It is definitely not worth $50 a person, plus a huge tip for a couple of people to swing by two or three times. Very disappointed and felt like I wasted $110.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We were seated quickly and the wait staf ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were seated quickly and the wait staff was courteous. We were a group of ten for New Years Eve. First, we could not hear our waiter because it was loud in the restaurant. Yes it is an energetic atmosphere but very bad acoustics. Second, very limited Marketplace with a lack of variety and missing items. Third and most important, the meats were very bad. Over cooked or very under cooked. Only dark meat chicken was offered. No meat on the ribs and inedible. The beaf was grisly and hard to chew. Fourth, our waiter forgot to put our flan order in. All the rest of the party received their dessert. Most Brazilian steak houses offer a dessert bar and this one does not. Over priced. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

It's always good but a little pricey! Fu ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It's always good but a little pricey!

Fun way to ring in the new year!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a fun and tasty dinner here. We ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a fun and tasty dinner here. We were a little disappointed that most of the sides were cold like the asparagus and zucchini. We will definitely be back though.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

I made an appointment for 7:00pm and sti ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I made an appointment for 7:00pm and still had to wait another 15 minutes to be seated. I did like that.

Tags: , Romantic, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Celebration

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Birthday Celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had subpar service on just a moderately ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Had subpar service on just a moderately busy night. They were serving our table as a team I'm guessing. Had one person bring drinks, one person give us the fogo introduction, another one asked us for a 2nd round of drinks, then had no attention when we needed the check and waited for some time. I finally asked a new person for the check only to have another person bring me the check and never return to take my card. Then frustratedly gave my card to different person who had another person bring us the credit card receipts. The food is good and I'm willing to pay extra for it, but for $50 per plate, the service will not make me return for a very long time. This impersonal service makes it seem like an upscale buffet. I doubt that's the experience they're hoping to give their customers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Everything about the food was spot on. A ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Everything about the food was spot on. All of it was delicious, and there was plenty. The only issue was with the staff. The ones present seemed to be doing their best to keep up, but I don't think there were enough of them for how busy it was. Things were slow getting replenished on the cold bar, and refills were few and far between on beverages. Our table was cleared of dishes, and we still waited 10 minutes to receive our check to pay and leave. Hopefully, staffing will be more suitable next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Went with a large group for our holiday ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Went with a large group for our holiday lunch. Food was amazing and overall service was great. Our server was not the friendliest but the support crew made up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was amazing. Service was very avera ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was amazing. Service was very average but would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

This was our first time with this franch ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This was our first time with this franchise although not the first Brazilian style steakhouse we have dined at. Service was average. As an all you can eat style venue we had to ask several times for replacement servings. We were continuously offered lower quality cuts of meat and only saw a nicer cut once. We finally asked the waiter for assistance and it was some time before we were offered anything. I think they wait until you are full before offering higher quality cuts of meat. Maybe this is unfair to the restaurant and not their intention but that was the opinion we were left with. Our final bill which was excessive did not reflect the quality of food and service that we enjoyed at many other establishments. While there is nothing terribly wrong with this restaurant we will likely not return in the future.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

If you've been to one Brazilian Steakhou ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

If you've been to one Brazilian Steakhouse you've been to them all. That said, Fogo de Chao does not disappoint. Meat after meat after meat. Incredibly efficient. The side bar also has excellent dishes, cheeses, etc. This place can get hectic, crowded and a bit understaffed, but there is never a wait on more meat(s). The best here is probably the beef ribs, but be sure to try it all.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Enjoyed the food better than expected. B ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Enjoyed the food better than expected. Beautiful tastes of sauces and cooking methods. Very pleasant staff, smiles and genuine chatting. Reminded us of Argentina and Chile. Will be back for special prices on lunch.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for our Family Christmas Eve ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place for our Family Christmas Eve get together. Quiet atmosphere allowed everyone to get caught up with each other and the food itself made for interesting conversation.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family always celebrates birthdays a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our family always celebrates birthdays and special occasions at Fogo. Great place to enjoy wonderful food and receive excellent service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my husband's Christm ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were celebrating my husband's Christmas Eve birthday. We have dined here many times before, but have never experienced a holiday surcharge before. That was rather surprising and disappointing. We also missed the smoked salmon on the salad bar. Not sure if that is a thing of the past or just absent on Christmas Eve. The service was excellent as was the food quality. And now we must fast after being so indulgent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Great place to take other couples who do ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place to take other couples who don't get out much.... This is why you must go out to eat occasionally.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, People Watching, Romantic, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

this is our 4th year to FDC for our holi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

this is our 4th year to FDC for our holiday party. We arrived at 11:30am for lunch and the accommodations were great, but we were disappointed that the better meat selections came towards the end of our meal. This is also the 2nd year in a row that the KEY LIME PIE was not available for dessert. Delicious food, good atmosphere Joclyn great wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Good dinning experience.

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Good dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

i was a little dissappointed. We only t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

i was a little dissappointed. We only tried 6-7 different meats. top sirloin, bottom sirloin, garlic steak, pork rib, parm porkchop, chicken. They were out of Salmon. Im glad I tried it at least now i know

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.