About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston

8250 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77063
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 978-6500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Petit Gateau
An Assortment Of Meat
Papaya Cream
Malbec
Salad Bar
Splenda
Puffed Cheese Bread
Prime Rib and Lamb
Key Lime Pie
Crèam Brûlèe
Steak
Molten Chocolate Cake
Spanish Coffee With Kahlua
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Cappuccino
Bacon
Maduro, Polenta & Mash Potatoes

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Houston
Brazilian Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
4 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Special Occasion
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

special occasion (240)
good for groups (152)
fit for foodies (102)
See All
romantic (98)
great for lunch (92)
notable wine list (48)
great for brunch (46)
hot spot (34)
kid-friendly (31)
neighborhood gem (26)
late-night find (22)
vibrant bar scene (18)
great for outdoor dining (13)
scenic view (12)
Sort By:
Newest
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

While I have nothing negative to say abo ...

Dined 3 days ago

While I have nothing negative to say about my overall experience, I just cannot bring myself to recommend this restaurant. I must confess the format is not my favorite. I'd rather have a small filet or tender loin and a good bottle of wine for the same price. I guess I'm getting old!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We were given a gift certificate from fa ...

Dined 3 days ago

We were given a gift certificate from family and love meat in general so tried it out. Very attentive serving staff. The salad area is not your average, lots of delicious options and good cheeses. And the meats were all amazing as suspected.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed every moment and it was a spec ...

Dined 4 days ago

I enjoyed every moment and it was a special occasion for my lovely daughter, The family enjoyed and embraced the moment well spent. We will be back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant. Asked for an obscure r ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant. Asked for an obscure request and arrived to find it was met. Amazing service, never waited more than 3 minutes for more food to be brought around. All the meat was amazing, particularly the top sirloin. Highly recommended.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

I'm sure if we hadn't gone on Father's D ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I'm sure if we hadn't gone on Father's Day it would have been much better.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

We came for Father's Day. We had to wai ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We came for Father's Day. We had to wait about 20 minutes beyond or reservation time. The table waiter spoke very softly and was hard to hear over the very loud restaurant. We had visited 2 or 3 years previous, but this time the food was not nearly as good. Maybe we had gotten seated in a bad spot, but it seemed like the servers never wanted to stop at our table. We asked twice for more of the bananas but ended up just paying the check and leaving without ever getting any. For the cost, it will probably be another 5 years before I forget this occasion to want to try it again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite family restaurant, awsome salad ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Favorite family restaurant, awsome salad bar, wine list and spectacular fired-roasted meats. Definitely a must go restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service is always at its bes ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service is always at its best! Outstanding staff treat you like family!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love this restaurant and location. Nev ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I love this restaurant and location. Never have I walked out disappointed!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, very friendly servers. M ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was great, very friendly servers. My favorite meat was the Picanha. It was a great experience and a cool atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

If we are forced to pay dinner prices on ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

If we are forced to pay dinner prices on special occasions during lunch time then I feel the dessert should be included in the price.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

We were put in a corner table. Only a fe ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We were put in a corner table. Only a few servers went to our table. Had several times we had to wait for at least 15 minutes to get the meat over to our table. We were skipped several times. Our last visit for fathers day was not enjoyable...very disappointed. Would not recommend at this time.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was ok, servers very good but servi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was ok, servers very good but serving the dishes were a bit slow. We had to ask many times for the dishes. Too noisy and chaotic like. Our reservation is 11:00 am , lunch hour, but we were charged dinner price. I only realized that we were overcharged a couple of days after.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was fabulous! Go wi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and service was fabulous! Go with an appetite leave full!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Third Fogo we've been to and by FAR the ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Third Fogo we've been to and by FAR the best experience we've had (and we loved DC & NYC Fogo). Seated exactly at our reserved time even on a busy night, drinks were great, food was spectacular (Parmesan pork was a treat and not available at every Fogo), service was amazing. My only issue is with the highly unprofessional valets, but I would never knock this restaurant for that.

food3
ambience2
service1
value2

My wife and I have been her numerous tim ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My wife and I have been her numerous times and have never received such poor service. We were regular customers who will now not be coming back and will instead go to the other numerous Brazilian steakhouses in the area. Very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Very attentive and the food, Amazing!

Dined on June 18, 2016

Very attentive and the food, Amazing!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Picanya was terrific! Great dining ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The Picanya was terrific! Great dining Experience! We will definitely return as soon as possible!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We were not seated until 25 minutes afte ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We were not seated until 25 minutes after our reservation and they did not have enough servers circulating meat.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service4
value1

had a reservation for 8:30. wasnt seated ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

had a reservation for 8:30. wasnt seated until 9. reservations apparently have no value to the fogo staff. also, the meat was not consistent. i fell in love with the first piece of the top sirloin. amazing. after that, the second piece just wasn't the same. the meat improved with the third piece, but the inconsistent cycle went on. overall, fogo de chao is over-rated. the service was excellent, but the ambience was lacking. the cliental was not as i would have expected for the price point. needless to say, i left disappointed. i definitely suggest going with pappas over fogo. same price, better experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been curious about this place for ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I have been curious about this place for years and I must say that it was totally worth the wait! Excellent food and service! Can't wait to go back. I arrived at 5:00 pm on a Friday; glad I did because there was a long line on my way out. Staff was great; very attentive! I had visited a poor imitation of this place a year ago and was so disappointed! No one ever came to our table and we were so hungry when we left we had to go have dinner somewhere else. So happy I got to try the real deal; this is the best! Love it; I'm a customer for life!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfect place for brunch, good value for ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Perfect place for brunch, good value for money and very friendly staff.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service but the food wasn't that g ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Great service but the food wasn't that great. I think it might have been an off day.

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We were looking forward to this special ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We were looking forward to this special occasion. Service was ok, however we were in a corner where the meat waiters didn't come to often to check if we wanted more meat. Even after asking other waiters to send them (the meat providers) to our table, we still didn't get the service / attention we expected. It was like begging for more food. For the price we expected better service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

The steakhouse was fantastic and definit ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The steakhouse was fantastic and definitely fine-dining. My party wouldn't have come without the limited-time offer of $25 off of a dinner meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and the service was s ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Food was delicious and the service was spectacular! All servers were attentive to our needs and created an atmosphere of luxury and abundance.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food albeit a bit pricey for w ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Excellent food albeit a bit pricey for what most people can eat in one meal. Server wasn't unfriendly but wasn't exactly friendly either...kind of like she didn't care.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. The food & service wer ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great experience. The food & service were excellent. No complaints! They made our anniversary dinner very special!

food4
ambience2
service4
value4

It was extremely loud and made talking q ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

It was extremely loud and made talking quite difficult

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo delivers always as the top of the l ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Fogo delivers always as the top of the line dining Brazilian style! The place to impress any first time Brazilian style dining.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo De Chao is beyond amazing, the staf ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Fogo De Chao is beyond amazing, the staff are extremely attentive and very welcoming. Definitely going back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

service was terrible, the people who bro ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

service was terrible, the people who brought out the different meats barely spoke English and the ones who did, kept saying its coming but after 20 mins of waiting and getting full on the bread and mash potatoes, we barely ate the meat. but the meat that we did eat tasted amazing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fogo de Chao is always a special treat. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Fogo de Chao is always a special treat. My Wife treated me here for my Birthday, and we really enjoyed the vibrant atmosphere. FDC has an excellent salad bar. Once you finish with your salad, you turn your token over to "green", and the parade of gaucho's come to your table with various meats. You are also served fried plantain bananas, polenta and mashed potatoes at your table. Believe me, you do not leave hungry from FDC! My one "con" to mention is that they really need to enforce some sort of dress code. We saw people walk in wearing shorts, sandals, tank tops, t-shirts.......you name it. This is an upscale restaurant, and this should not be allowed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service3

Very noisy. Not a favorable atmosphere. ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Very noisy. Not a favorable atmosphere. Will not visit again.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love fogo de chão. They always do a gr ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I love fogo de chão. They always do a great job. The taste and quality of the meat is outstanding. The service is also top notch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Met some friends at Fogo before a movie. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Met some friends at Fogo before a movie. My wife went all in and the meat just kept coming. Our friends and myself just got the Salad Bar which was very fresh and everything was delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

My son enjoyed his birthday dinner and s ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

My son enjoyed his birthday dinner and special dessert.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The buffet spread and BBQ meats were imp ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The buffet spread and BBQ meats were impressive, but we were most delighted by the service which was excellent, caring and so attentive, including our server Taimur who was great!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food, Yummy

Dined on June 11, 2016

This was my first time eating here, and it was everything I thought it would be. The service was great and the food was so fresh and taste delicious. I would definitely be returning soon and recommending people to try it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Great place. Service is impeccable.

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Great place. Service is impeccable.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.