About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston

8250 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77063
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 978-6500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Petit Gateau
An Assortment Of Meat
Papaya Cream
Malbec
Salad Bar
Splenda
Puffed Cheese Bread
Prime Rib and Lamb
Key Lime Pie
Crèam Brûlèe
Steak
Molten Chocolate Cake
Spanish Coffee With Kahlua
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Bacon
Cappuccino
Maduro, Polenta & Mash Potatoes

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Brazilian Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Special Occasion
Houston
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (205)
Good for Groups (119)
Romantic (81)
See All
Fit for Foodies (72)
Great for Lunch (68)
Notable Wine List (46)
Great for Brunch (41)
Good for a Date (32)
Hot Spot (31)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Kid-friendly (30)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Business Meals (23)
Fun (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Family Style (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Authentic (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Casual (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Scenic View (8)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Private Room (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Healthy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quick Bite (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
886 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Employees were great. Was too noisy for ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

Employees were great. Was too noisy for like date night in my opinion but I went for lunch for my mother's birthday so maybe dinner is different. As mentioned staff were great. Food was ok. Felt like you were paying more for the experience than the actual food. I have to mention though dessert looked beautiful and my mother loved it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was good but the meats were not ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

the food was good but the meats were not very consistent in taste some was very salty and some had no salt on it, the server was average, i had requested some special cuts to be sent to the table but it took for ever and by the time the server came back and was notified he took care of it but we had our fill from other less desirable cuts that was below my expectation, we also ordered fresh bread and fried banana which also didn't make it until after we were full from the salad bar. overall i have been to fogo before and had better experiences.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food and service excellent. The only bad ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food and service excellent. The only bad point was having to wait for a table even with a confirmed reservation.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

my wife and I went to fogo for our annua ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 3 days ago

my wife and I went to fogo for our annual anniversary, this year we took our adult children who really enjoyed the experience. the service was excellent, waiter very attentive without being overbearing or distracting. my requests were immediately seen to and he remembered what I had asked for so second rounds were made to see if we needed more, very nice touch. upon hearing we were there for a anniversary we were immediately sent a lovely cheeses cake declaring " happy anniversary" another nice touch. the food was excellent as usual. a great experience with one caveat, made a 7 pm reservation several weeks in advance, arrived couple minutes before 7 and got our table at 7:35 kinda wondered why I made a reservation in advance, it was a Saturday night but no overly busy.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never have been disappointed with the fo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Never have been disappointed with the food or service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fogo De Chao is always very consistent w ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Fogo De Chao is always very consistent with their excellent perfectly cooked beef . Great service and great atmosphere .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Going back for my second time was extrem ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Going back for my second time was extremely disappointing. The food was okay, not great as I remembered it. The service ended up being atrocious.

The valet service was the best experience out of the entire evening. They parked my car right in front and retrieved it within minutes.

Unfortunate experience as I felt I let my part down, specially because this most recent experience did not live up to the expectation set by my prior visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

It was perfect.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

It was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to this location 3-4 times ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to this location 3-4 times a year, and looked forward to our anniversary dinner there last week. The food is always excellent and the dining area is well laid out with a good overall feel. The service has always been very good in the past, but this time was not the case. Our service disappeared halfway through the meal! No more drinks, no checking for coffee or dessert, not even an offer for the check, just ... nothing! I even made eye contact with the waiter who quickly ducked his head and took off?!?

I flagged down another wait staff, and a new waitress was sent to our table. I asked what was going on and 10 minutes later the original waiter came back to say he had been re-assigned to cover another area on the other side of the dining room. We had a new waitress cover the rest of our dinner. The service was extremely subpar, enough so that despite good experiences in the past this one removes this location from consideration for future dining experiences. There are far too many other excellent options in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Outstanding food and service. Our waiter ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding food and service. Our waiter checked on us frequently and was very attentive. Great selection of starters, meats, sides, and the amazing cheese bread of course!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Plain and simple. I would come ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Awesome. Plain and simple. I would come back without a doubt about it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The Best as Always. Have been going for ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The Best as Always. Have been going for a long time and always recommend Fogo to everyone! Best food best service!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Chris was Awesome! Consistent ...

vip
 (Central Texas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our waiter Chris was Awesome! Consistently a great dinner choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my husband here for his birthday an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Took my husband here for his birthday and it was insane amounts of fun! I was a little nervous to try all these different foods at the market table that I had no clue what was but everything we tried was amazing, and just an overall fun experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Celebrated our anniversary here and had ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Celebrated our anniversary here and had a great time. Food is very good and service is excellent. We tried almost every meat/chicken/pork.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great salad bar. Outstanding beef./pork/ ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great salad bar. Outstanding beef./pork/chicken. Wonderful service. Comprehensive wine list, but pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed with the meat. T ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I was very disappointed with the meat. There was no flavor at all and they served us mashed potatoes from a box. All that money for instant potatoes. I was very unhappy and would love my money back. The salad was great. I had 2 plates of it. The bananas were horrible and old. Very disappointed with this experience. I will never go back. Rather take my money to Texas de Brazil. The service was nice at least.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Chama gaucho is way more up my alley . t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Chama gaucho is way more up my alley . the waiters flirted way to much and kept trying to upsale items. We went for the main deal. And that was Ok... Nothing likelike The other Places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my fourth time here, and like a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was my fourth time here, and like always the experience was excellent, our server Anthony, great guy! To be honest this is my first time having a server very communicative, we talked about everything pretty much, even tho he was with more tables on top. Food! Always delicious! Keep it going!

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Me and my husband really really enjoyed ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Me and my husband really really enjoyed ourselves for it to be our first time there....I would totally recommend this place to whoever hasn't been here thank you all for all your hospitality.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love Fogo. It's a bit p ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

My husband and I love Fogo. It's a bit pricey, but the value you get for your money is outstanding, especially if you're able to use one or more of their coupons. The gaucho experience is fantastic, allowing an excellent variety of food and the fun of having it brought to your table until you've had enough. Their salad bar has many delicious options (I love the potato salad and bacon!) and their cheesy biscuit/popovers are my absolute favorite thing on the menu (which is funny considering it's a carnivore's paradise). The texture of the interior of those little cheesy rolls is out of this world and unlike anything else. I eat them non-stop throughout the meal and always wish I could take some home with me! Aside from the food, the staff at Fogo is truly exceptional. The waitstaff is friendly and attentive (I don't think I've ever emptied a glass there) and at least twice during the meal someone checks in with us to make sure there isn't anything we would like to eat that hasn't been already brought around to us. Fogo is a fun dining experience and I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It was a great experience! Definitely co ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

It was a great experience! Definitely coming Back soon! We have nothing to say about the service it's just amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Terrible experience. We had a party of 1 ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Terrible experience. We had a party of 10 and we were celebrating a wedding. From start to finish the experience was horrible. The hostess was rude and not helpful. He sat another large party before us even though our entire party was there first. Once we were seated it only got worst. The waiter was no where to be found most of the time. Drinks were not refilled. Plates were taken away but we never got new plates. The meat would be at the table but we did not have plates to eat on, so we were forced to get up ourselves to get our plates while the server stood there with the meat at the table. The servers were also not friendly, I felt like I was being treated as if I was not paying for my meal there. Initially when we first got back from the salad bar we were swarmed by 5 guys trying to serve us meat, no one at the table was even on the green side yet each person was constantly asked if we wanted meat. Additionally we didnt even have plates to eat off of so those that did feel the need to get meat at that time were having to put the meat on their already full salad plate. I was not ready for meat the first time but when I was I had to wait for a very long time before anyone came by the table again. After the initial swarm of meat, they stopped coming to the table, we had to constantly ask for what we wanted and then wait at least 7 minutes before getting to eat.I know this because I timed them after having waited so long. Overall terrible experience, no one in our party had a good time and needless to say we will not be returning. Especially when Chama is right down the street and a much better experience. This was suppose to be a joyous occasion and it was ruined by Fogo's service. They didnt just lose 1 customer, theyve lost 10 for life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

This restaurant is always a great place ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This restaurant is always a great place to come when in Houston. We love meeting our friends here for an exceptional outing. Whether celebrating birthdays, anniversaries, or just getting together.The service is great, food is to die for, and you won't leave hungry. They have specialty drinks and great desserts. We rate this restaurant 5 Huge Stars!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! The restaura ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and service! The restaurant was clean and comfortable.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A little bit outdated format. The meat s ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A little bit outdated format. The meat selection is always the same. Too salty most of the cases. Very noisy ambience. The salad bar has a very ample selection. However you cannot eat everything. And even if you want thee the waiter comes to ask if you are waiting something in particular. All of this quite pricey

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This is an excellent place. Customer ser ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

This is an excellent place. Customer service is excellent. The staff are always so accommodating.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We just loved our night out for our anni ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We just loved our night out for our anniversary. We went to this Fogo because this one was recommended over the Woodlands location. I came in with high expectations because I have been to a few places in Brazil.

From the moment we walked in the service was perfect. We were seated right away in a great location. The waiter mentioned our anniversary and that was a great touch. We started with the market salad bar. There were many fresh items and some of the same choices as in São Paulo. The only thing it was missing was more seafood choices. I just saw smoked salmon.

It was time to bring on the meat. My favorite was the top sirloin and my wife loved the chicken. The sides were plentiful and tasty, but I did not partake much in the sides. I waited a long time for the lamb to come around. When it finally arrived, it was disappointing because it was over cooked. I do understand it's all about the beef.

When it came to dessert, it was complimentary because I mentioned our anniversary in my reservation. All in all, it was a great experience and we will be back. I give it a 4.7 out of 5. Bon Dia!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

2nd time I've gone. The food is wonderfu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

2nd time I've gone. The food is wonderful and and the service is great! Definitely a great place to go for a special occasion, awell worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have to say my husband and I were a l ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I have to say my husband and I were a little disappointed. The salad bar didn't look as appetizing as it usually does. Also the wait staff wasn't friendly at all. I almost felt like we weren't welcome. Last year we were there for 28th anniversary and had a much better experience. We thought maybe because it was a Sunday as apposed to a Saturday evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

Fogo never disappoints! We visited Fogo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fogo never disappoints! We visited Fogo when we lived in Atlanta and LOVE that there is one in Houston! We brought family members with us that had never dined at Fogo to experience a wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Sunday brunch! If it wasn't such ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing Sunday brunch! If it wasn't such a high price my boyfriend and I would go here every week. Food was awesome and so flavorful! Seasoning and spices on meats were perfect.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got there around 9:30 pm. It looks l ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We got there around 9:30 pm. It looks like they where closing the kichen 😑

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This was my first time and it was my bir ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was my first time and it was my birthday also, the food was amazing and Jarbis was very accommodating for my dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meat was a little too salty for my taste ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Meat was a little too salty for my taste. Everything else tasted good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fogo De Chao was amazing!!! This was my ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Fogo De Chao was amazing!!! This was my first time visiting this restaurant & I loved every moment! The open salad bar was great. Everything looked so fresh! As soon as I turned my little round piece over multiple meats were brought to the table! Chicken, steak, etc! It was all great! The brownie & ice cream for dessert was excellent! The service was amazing! Everyone was prompt, nice, assisted with anything we needed! Will definitely be making a second visit. This place is a tad expensive but worth every penny!

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to enjoy friends, family, an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great place to enjoy friends, family, and above all great food.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Casual, Organic, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our anniversary and had a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Went there for our anniversary and had a great experience. The entire staff was so kind attentive. The food was very delicious. Definitely back.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After reading other reviews and seeing p ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

After reading other reviews and seeing pictures I was excited to surprise my husband with dinner here for his birthday. Honestly we were very disappointed and underwhelmed with the experience. The meat was ok, most of it was dry; we enjoyed the 'market place' bar more than the meat. It was worth going to have the experience of the guys coming to the table and eat as much as you like, but we were expecting a more Brazilian experience and it was more of get people in and get people out feeling. Our server was great and he did bring my husband a great cheesecake for his birthday, but Sad to say I don't think we will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Service and food was exceptional, as alw ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Service and food was exceptional, as always. Will be going back in the near future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.