About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston

8250 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77063
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 978-6500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Houston
Brazilian Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
4 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Special Occasion
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

special occasion (267)
good for groups (161)
romantic (125)
See All
fit for foodies (115)
great for lunch (103)
notable wine list (49)
hot spot (49)
great for brunch (47)
kid-friendly (29)
late-night find (28)
neighborhood gem (26)
vibrant bar scene (16)
great for outdoor dining (13)
scenic view (11)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
693 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Service ever! Tasty meet. Love chee ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Best Service ever! Tasty meet. Love cheese bread too!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful meal. The service is ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. The service is outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Forgot it was Prom night

Dined on May 22, 2016

8pm reservations seated less than 5 minutes. Wait staff works as a team excellent! First rate service food was worth every penny. Salad bar was different than a normal bar. Crowded yes it was Prom night, but service was excellent. Loud but not overpowering once the teenagers left noise level was better.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Place

Dined on May 22, 2016

It was my first time there. My boyfriend and i loved the food, scenery, and service. Its a very nice place. The food is most definitely worth the price. Would recommend to everyone!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful gluten free/grain free options ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Wonderful gluten free/grain free options. Meat selections are great and the tapioca rolls are amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved it!

Dined on May 20, 2016

The waiters were so nice, friendly, & always on time with our needs. Food was so hot fresh & delicious! Im coming back!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The attentiveness of the servers was gre ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The attentiveness of the servers was great...especially the server for our table. It made my birthday lunch special and dessert was delicious! I had the Papaya Cream...the plate in which the dessert glass sat,said "Happy Birthday".That little extra touch made the experience personal and special.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A Good Time Had By All of Us

Dined on May 16, 2016

The food was great and there never at anytime did we feel like we were wanting that was available for us. Everything was delivered in an acceptable time frame.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Fogo has become one of our favorites ove ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fogo has become one of our favorites over the years... While it isn't exactly an everyday dining experience, it is always a great experience... Kudos to all that make this place work.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious

Dined on May 14, 2016

Is very delicious food fresh meat nice people a little expensive but is really good

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Brazilian Steakhouse

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our visit was wonderful, as always! They have the best salad bar of any of the other Brazilian Steakhouses AND their refills on the lemonaid are still FREE - most of the others have begun to charge for refills. The service is exceptional and we were immediately proivided with everything we wanted.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

You should have a special price for coup ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

You should have a special price for couples or special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Delicious meat and a beautiful salad bar

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was excellent. The meats were tasty and the salad bar was beautiful with lots of delicious options.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place to Eat

Dined on May 12, 2016

We eat there 4 to 6 times a year. This is my husband's favorite restaurant. He loves the lamb chops because I don't cook them at home. I like the house specialty because the seasoning is delicious. We also like the Papaya Cream Dessert which is nice at the end of a hearty meal. The salad bar is phenomenal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Fogo de Chao is often the place my famil ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Fogo de Chao is often the place my family goes when we are celebrating. I do enjoy the meat selections and the plentiful salad bar. The desserts are awesome too. My favs are the house sirloin, ribeye, and the garlic filet mignon.

food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Server avoided our table

Dined on May 8, 2016

We come to Fogo about once or wice a year as a special reat for our family. Usually the service is top notch, and the food is always spectacular. However, this time we were very underwelmed and disappointed, especially considering our nearly $300 bill. It wasn't particularly crowded, but our waitress was hardly ever seen. We had to ask another server just so we could get drinks. Then we had to ask the manager when he stopped by our table for some of the table side dishes. Once we were ready to leave, it took 10 minutes to get our credit card back. All in all, it's probably going to be a while until we try Fogo again...

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Long time patrons very disappointed

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Very disappointed in the decline of service and food. We have been long time patrons and the last 2 visits I've noticed the waiters not turning over the side dishes or bread as often or at all. We had to ask for more bread 3 times before receiving it finally at the end of our meal! They used to replace items before they were cold or eaten! The meat choices don't seem to be as varied either. They used to ask you what they could get you that perhaps you weren't being offered. My son only had the salad bar and I'm not even sure we didn't pay for the entire meal. We just wanted to leave and paid the bill without thinking.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A good place for a special occasion ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

A good place for a special occasion and my wife and friends will come again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat, Don't forget the des ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great place to eat, Don't forget the desserts. Service is wonderful.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

This foray for Anniversary, Birthday, Mother's day was not as enjoyable as in the past. Was it Bad? No. It was late and the staff was not as attentative as in the past and some of the meat was not as I remember. Probably just timing . Will I go back again? Absolutely.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My First Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with my loved ones . The food was delightful and the service was impeccable.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Long waiting time

Dined on May 8, 2016

Despite booking a table we had to wait 30 minutes to be seated. The restaurant was full and service rather slow. It was hard to hear each other because of high noise. We do not advice going on Saturday night.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Service lacking

Dined on May 7, 2016

I've been going here for both special occasions and business lunches, when first , i would have given 5 stars. Now, the past two times have gone i have received ackluster service. Having to ask for refills on drinks, having the servers pass over our table to go to a larger group in the back. I had to ask several times for meat to be brought to the table, and it was always the same meats. Never saw either of the filets, nor the tol sirloin or lamb. Spent $196 and didnt feel like i got my moneys worth for ny wifes birthday.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had a great time at fo go de chao! Great service and great food!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Cheesy ripoff

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

Perhaps my expectations were misplaced, but I expected a fine dining experience, especially at these prices. I had only visited this restaurant once before in Las Vegas where the atmosphere was noticeably different. The crowd here seemed more fit for Golden Corral than a steakhouse of any caliber. I'd rather spend $60 on a single piece of choice beef than to eat at this pig trough again.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I celebrate my birthday on May 1st at Fo ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

I celebrate my birthday on May 1st at Fogo de Chao Houston (Westheimer). The food was excellent (as usual) and Arlan and his Team made my wife and me feel very special. Great birthday lunch!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on May 1, 2016

Not only was the food excellent, the service was impeccable! !! You never needed to even think you might want something because they were bringing it to you!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

wonderful evening

Dined on April 30, 2016

We celebrated our 40th anniversary with you last year and had such a wonderful experience we returned for our adult children's birthdays. We had a wonderful meal, with extremely pleasant and above average service. Thank you for making a wonderful memory for our family.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Always a great experience!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I love it!

Dined on April 25, 2016

I love the service, the food, the place so clean. I definitely love the salad bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5

As usual, excellent

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

As usual, excellent

food2
ambience4
service1
value3

bad service

Dined on April 23, 2016

Service was very bad and had to wait about 20 min before a sever would come over to see if we wanted whatever he was offering. Very disappointed

food5
ambience3
service4
value2

Wait staff failed

Dined on April 17, 2016

Upon arrival to table, I informed waiter that we had a gift card for free meal, the other couple we were with also stated that they had a gift card as well. Waiter stated "ok, that will be good". Upon leaving we were informed that we could only use one of the cards. After discussion with person that brought check we agreed and paid only using one card, so as to not cause a scene. Wait staff should have informed us in the beginning of dinner or Fogo De Chao should make print on the back large enough to read. I feel as though I was duped and do not appreciate it. I have made it a point to go to Fogo De Chao 4-8 times per year in the past, now I am considering trying a new Brazillian establishment for my red meat fix.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Special occasion.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Dined in for a special occasion. Would recommend. Was given complimentary dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

Salad bar

Dined on April 17, 2016

I found the choices were limited to just Italian there were not any olives witch was strange some things were nothing I would eat how ever the meat was awesome sides were great I just would like to see a better choice on the salad bar

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall experience.

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food and atmosphere were great. Definitely recommend this place for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was outstanding. Chris and S ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Our service was outstanding. Chris and Sandrese (sp?) provided exceptional service and the food was fantastic as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Bang for buck

Dined on April 16, 2016

Food: Incredible. Drinks: Authentic, Full menu. Service: left wanting With a party of 7 , one would think that the server taking your card would know who owns the card when he returns. This can be insulting if the card is given back to someone whom they assume paid for the evening. We did not receive any special, inviting or personal attention; more like we were just another table. Birthday cake came out as requested, but we had to sing our own birthday song - not the staff. No big deal, but again, nothing special felt therefore nothing special tipped.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it!

Dined on April 15, 2016

Been here a few times. Absolutely love this place. Have nothing bad to say.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome!

Dined on April 15, 2016

I will forever be coming to this location during the week for lunch. I frequent this location at least four times a year during dinner, but I was instantly impressed during the lunch hours. The quality was stupendous and the wait staff was exactly as it is during dinner hours- extremely polite and on their toes.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.