About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston

8250 Westheimer Road
Houston, TX 77063
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão® Houston on Westheimer near the Galleria. Guests are welcomed by our signature blue tower featuring an authentic fogo de chão – the type of ground fire originally used in the process of cooking Brazilian meat. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin), Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 3:30pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 978-6500

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet and self-parking.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Main Dining Room  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Main Dining Room  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Houston - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Exterior Houston  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Petit Gateau - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
An Assortment Of Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Papaya Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Malbec - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Splenda - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Puffed Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Prime Rib and Lamb - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Key Lime Pie - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Crèam Brûlèe - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Molten Chocolate Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Spanish Coffee With Kahlua - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Bacon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Cappuccino - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX
Maduro, Polenta & Mash Potatoes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston, Houston, TX

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Brazilian Steakhouse
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
2 More
Most Booked
Houston
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (81)
Good for a Date (65)
Good for Anniversaries (59)
See All
Good for Groups (58)
Romantic (53)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Great for Lunch (38)
Business Meals (37)
Worth the Drive (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Family Style (31)
Fun (27)
Authentic (27)
Notable Wine List (23)
Kid-friendly (20)
Casual (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Outstanding Value (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (15)
Modern Decor (13)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Private Room (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (7)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Scenic View (5)
Fireplace (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Organic (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Over salt, dried meat, rude head waiter.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Over salt, dried meat, rude head waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Have a bite of everything! The salad ba ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have a bite of everything! The salad bar is great. One of our favorites is the bread; amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice selection

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Nice selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Still the best churrasqueria in town. We ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Still the best churrasqueria in town. We lived in South America for many years and were used to this concept which originated in Brazil by restauranteurs seeking to feed long distance truckers driving north/south on Brazilian highways. Fogo originated in Porto Allegre and visiting American businessmen convinced the owners that they needed to bring the concept to the U.S. Am told their first restaurant was in Dallas because it was there they found the first Portuguese speaking lawyer to help them get established.

Excellent non-stop food, five star non-stop service, and whenever you ask for something (be it another drink or whatever) it instantly appears at your table. Still the one to beat and despite a couple of competitors, Fogo leaves the rest in the dust.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic as always. We came for a speci ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fantastic as always. We came for a special birthday and the experience and food were both exciting and delicious. They seemed short on waiting staff today and we had to repeadly try to raise the attention of the staff that would not come to our table unless we expressly called out to them. This was more an issue with the waiting staff as opposed to the meat severs. When we did get help or make requests the staff were very accommodating. The complimentary desert for the birthday girl was very much appreciated.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I enjoyed my dinner with my fellow peers ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

I enjoyed my dinner with my fellow peers. The food and wine were outstanding 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We coul deal with the screaming kids.... ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We coul deal with the screaming kids.... it happens. We could not deal with poor quality food (overcooked and dry) nor with the lack of attentive service (used to seeing more servers and not having to ask if any particular cut would be coming out). Bottom line, we go to Fogo no mo!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Excellent customer service , great atmos ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Excellent customer service , great atmosphere, delicious food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was a little too casual f ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 7, 2016

The atmosphere was a little too casual for the price of the food.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Salad bar was phenomenal

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Salad bar was phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bad customers! We made a reservation for ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Bad customers! We made a reservation for my uncle birthday at 7:30 and still have to sit here waiting because the receptionist won't allow us to go to our table when 3 of us (reservation is 5) are here. She said she needs 5 of us HAVE TO be here. What?!?! My cousin is thirsty and need water. We asked for just a glass of water but no one serve us because we need to be at the table in order to be served...what kinds of restaurant is like this. We came here at least 4 times a year and spent thousand at this place and yet, not being treat right! Bad service. Will never come back again

Meat was cook not right, not taste as we expected compare to the last time we were there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Everything was as I anticioated it to be ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Everything was as I anticioated it to be. Great food, atmosphere and service. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food kept coming non stop, upbeat at ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food kept coming non stop, upbeat atmosphere, waitstaff are very attentive, overall good place

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome as always. One of the waiters e ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

awesome as always. One of the waiters even noticed I was dabbing at my sleeve and brought me a stain removing towlette that worked flawlessly. Top notch service, unbelievable food, beautiful atmosphere. What more can I say??? Go.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here many times over the years- eve ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Been here many times over the years- every time is special. Excellent staff, great food. Makes for a very nice experience.

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Fogo de Chao numerous ti ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We have been to Fogo de Chao numerous times, and for us it is THE best Brazilian Steakhouse in the greater Houston area. Great service, high quality meat, good value for money. It's never difficult to find a good reason to go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service was really great and al ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Food and service was really great and always is. I just wish they offered some seafood selections as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed our celebration employee ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Really enjoyed our celebration employee lunch at Fogo, everyone really enjoyed the occasion and loved the food!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always my go to dining selection for gre ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Always my go to dining selection for great service and food! Love our waiter Chris!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place use to be our favorite Brazil ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This place use to be our favorite Brazilian steak house but it's gone down hill sadly ☹️️ Service was not up to par . There was hardly any meat servers walking around and the flavor of the meat just wasn't there . From here on out we will stick to Chama Gaúcha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

I have always heard about the restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have always heard about the restaurant and have been wanting to try it for some time. What started off as a lost bet turned into one of the finest dining experiences I've ever had. There were so many great options in terms of the meat and the salad bar was pretty great as well. I would recommend this to anyone for a special occasion.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Healthy, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was excellent! And the service ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was excellent! And the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We never get tired of eating here for sp ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We never get tired of eating here for special occaisons. The food is absolutely awesome and the service unique. There is something for everyone to eat even those who do not eat meat with a superb salad bar that offers much more than just lettuce. While dining here is not cheap it is well worth the money spent and represents excellent value.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is always very good and the ser ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food is always very good and the service excellent. The restaurant is great, wish the patrons were better. The table next to us had 2 extremely loud children, one of whom actually screamed a few times and was wearing his pajamas! We're talking 8 - 10 year olds, not babies! This is NOT McDonald's people!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Rates among the best Brazilian / South A ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Rates among the best Brazilian / South American steak houses that I have visited in the USA. Some of the Brazilian / South American establishments have wider selections of meats and salads.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I was not impressed by the quality of th ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I was not impressed by the quality of the beef selections. Better than a buffet, but not true steakhouse quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great salad bar and fantastic meat cuts. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great salad bar and fantastic meat cuts. If you are into meat and like to try different types in a single sitting this is the place.

My favorite is the Picaña, but other alternatives are also great.

The cheese bread, plantain and other sides are also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Thank you! Everything was amazing! You a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Thank you! Everything was amazing! You all made our very special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was very clean with excel ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The restaurant was very clean with excellent service. The food was delicious and the salad bar was consistently refreshed. Overall, I would give this location 9 out of 10 because the bar didn't carry any hard cider which would have made it perfect. Attended with reservations and had no wait time.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food but overpriced. Buffet an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Delicious food but overpriced. Buffet and meat was $50 per person.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

A very awesome experience for our group ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A very awesome experience for our group of 9 that has never been before to celebrate my boyfriends 25th birthday. Will definitely be going back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite restaurant! I've never ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 21, 2016

My new favorite restaurant! I've never had over 10 types of meat at one meal before, but it was a real experience. Unfortunately, the cost will keep us from eating here more than on very special occasions, but on those occasions I'm sure it will be worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Both the food and the service were excel ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Both the food and the service were excellent. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was excellent, the food was a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server was excellent, the food was amazing, and the service was awesome. I do feel it was a bit pricey but for a special occasion it was great. I'm sure we'll come again for our next special day.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The dining experience was excellent. My ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The dining experience was excellent. My family and I enjoyed the experience and shall return soon!

Tags: Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great experience since the party ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was great experience since the party was held for my CEO from Taiwan. The supervisor give the idea and help to use Chinese wording to decorate the cake

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Birthday lunch for our daughte ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent Birthday lunch for our daughter and she received a complimentary chocolate cake that she enjoyed a lot!!!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband brought me here for my birthd ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband brought me here for my birthday and... Everything was great! Our service, the food, the salad bar, the whole package was just.. Outstanding! Definitely worth the amount... Worth every penny

Tags: Private Room, Live Sports, Romantic, Bar Seating, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of service and food was horr ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The quality of service and food was horrible!I had a few bites thenthen left. Texas De Brazil set the bar for a full 5 star churrascaria experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great place for steak . Always served at ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great place for steak . Always served at the right temperature .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.