About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston

200 Dartmouth Street
Boston, MA 02116
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão Boston located in the historic Copley Square, across the street from The Boston Public Library and literally steps from Trinity Church and the Hancock Building. The location is ideal for locals and tourists alike.
Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option.
We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 130.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Copley Square

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 585-6300

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $20.00. Limited metered parking is located around the restaurant. Also available, are parking garages in the area that range from $15.00 - $30.00.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Boston Maindiningrm  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
  • Boston Ext  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
  • Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
  • Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
  • Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
  • Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA

Report a photo problem

Boston Maindiningrm  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
Boston Ext  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston, Boston, MA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Fun (35)
Good for Groups (34)
See All
Good for Birthdays (34)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Family Style (24)
Business Meals (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Casual (19)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Authentic (16)
Tasting Menu (15)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
People Watching (7)
Healthy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Cozy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food served by a very attentive an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food served by a very attentive and friendly staff A++++

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Surprised by lack of music and bartender ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Surprised by lack of music and bartender and waiting/bar area. Music was so low in dining area, all you hear is everyone talking. Meats tasted like they weren't even seasoned. Go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Great salad bar - very good meat. We cho ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Great salad bar - very good meat. We chose this place for my son's 9th birthday and he loved it...I've been before and would have loved it more except that my wife and I are working through the Whole30 diet and there are a few things you can't eat (ask for their allergies menu) but that's us not the restaurant - overall - very good if a little pricey

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

楽しい雰囲気で人数が多いほどgood !

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

楽しい雰囲気で人数が多いほどgood !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was great and well seasoned. Serve ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was great and well seasoned. Servers were great as well. The Chilean sea bass is a great vegetarian option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Although dinner hour is wonderful, there ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Although dinner hour is wonderful, there is a great bargain at lunch, if you don't crave lots of meat. The "market table" buffet has every salad, appetizers, smoked salmon, cheeses, salami, soups and even a side board with a meat. It was only $15 here in Boston. For meat lovers, a bevy of wait persons go around, each with a different sort of meat on a skewer ( there were around 8 different sorts, but I lost count.) each and every bit of each and every food was outstanding, as were the efficient and warm staff members.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo was great fun New Years Eve. Many ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fogo was great fun New Years Eve. Many favorite versions of meats to compliment the market table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love eating at Fogo every New Year's ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love eating at Fogo every New Year's Eve !!! The food and service is incredible. You never feel rushed through dinner and never leave hungry !!! We highly recommend this restaurant to others. of note, we go other times of the year too. Any day is a great lunch / dinner experience there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Molecular Gastronomy, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came here for our anniv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My husband and I came here for our anniversary, and decided to come back for my birthday. So we brought along my brother and his fiance. They loved it here and want to come back. The waiters that were assigned to our section were very attentive. They made sure that we never needed to ask for anything. I definitely will be returning very soon!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Still my ALL-TIME favorite Brazilian ste ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Still my ALL-TIME favorite Brazilian steak house. I make it a point to visit every time I come home to Boston

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for a birthday party, and the fo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went for a birthday party, and the food was wonderful! Everything was fresh & the meat was hot and tender. We also ordered a pitcher of red sangria, yummy! The service was great & we will be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fogo de Chao is an experience! Lots of g ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Fogo de Chao is an experience! Lots of great food starting with an expansive mind boggling salad bar, second to none. Vegetarians like myself would find themselves very happy just enjoying the salad bar. The rest of your friends and family will enjoy the incredible meat selection, generously offered. The trimmings are also great-polenta sticks, plantains, cheese puffs especially! My only negative is the EXUBERANT COST OF WINE! There is NO justification. A simple bottle of white wine (retails $13 at the liquor store, was $57). All of their wine costs seem greatly overinflated. It takes away from the experience.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The atmosphere and the food was on point ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The atmosphere and the food was on point, reservations were made and we were able to get in at appointed time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall a lot better than last time

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall a lot better than last time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was excellent The salad bar ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service was excellent The salad bar was great , my daughters had the salad bar/meat all you can eat, I didn't think they had a great variety of meats. The caipirinha was $15, which is a lot of money for it. I found it overall overpriced

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Staff attitudes need improvement

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Staff attitudes need improvement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

goodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgoodgood

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good place to eat!

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Good place to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

My boyfriend and I treat ourselves whene ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My boyfriend and I treat ourselves whenever he's back from Afghanistan and we stay in Boston. The restaurant of choice is Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Boston. If anything, there is TOO much food but it's all delicious and they have a great variety of things to choose from.

Tags: Tapas, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, all the time I was in there ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great food, all the time I was in there I fell so happy whit the service,I definitely recommend,good food, amazing drinks, the best Brazilian BBQ in town for sure..

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic. Go with an empty stomach! ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Fantastic. Go with an empty stomach! Delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent food people and staff are awes ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent food people and staff are awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been several times, but this time ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I have been several times, but this time the meats were underwhelming. The salad bar was a standout once again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

I was absolutely dumbstruck be the excel ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

I was absolutely dumbstruck be the excellence of the buffet and the service. The quality of the buffet items was over the moon as were the selections. The meats were succulent and bounteous. The mashed potatoes, Parmesan polenta sticks, and chimichurri sauce were fab.

There are no words to describe the gluten free popover rolls...they were that good!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Market Table (salad bar) has a great ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The Market Table (salad bar) has a great selection of vegetables, fruit, smoked salmon, cheese and charcuterie. The staff were keeping it regularly topped up and clean.

The meats being brought round the table were rather variable. I thought the short rib and lamb chops were awesome, but several of the steak cuts and the leg of lamb were rather tough and/or tasteless. Also, if you get the outside slice of meat, it's very salty. But overall, it's decent value and a fun place to go for something different.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

I have been here several times and the f ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I have been here several times and the food and service are also beyond excellent. This time had a great waiter name was Odrigo (don't know if I spelled that right). He always checked up on us to make sure everything was okay and I remember went out of his way to explain and grab me one of the special Brazilian sodas. Working at Apple, customer service is the most important thing for me and Odrigo went up and beyond to take care of our table and hopefully he can get recognized for his great work especially after only working there 3 months. Will ask for him next time I come back in!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and lots of it. If you're a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great food and lots of it. If you're a meat lover, this is the place to go. My only comment is that there isn't always a good delineation between meat temperatures. I.e. - you are really at the mercy of what's been cooked on the stake. You can't get a rare and a medium well from the same stake. This is what we observed from our table.

The salad bar was excellent as well. We had no room for dessert. My only feedback is that I wish there were different steak sauces available. Also, no free refills on the soda? Really??? You guys need to take care of the designated drivers...

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful staff and great atmosphere!

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Wonderful staff and great atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is definitely worth to t ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This restaurant is definitely worth to try. It is not cheap so it will probably only be for special occasions but it has great service great food and great ambience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun concept and great for carnivores! I ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fun concept and great for carnivores! I wished we were not seated near a table full of kids, and the price tag is steep. It is the type of place you go to once.

Tags: Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Not the first time here. But tonight, th ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Not the first time here. But tonight, thanksgiving night, they claim they would close at 10:30pm as normal. But the stuffs were started to clean up the place while customers are still eating at 9:30pm. And the buffet bar was closed at 9:50pm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Given that they advertised that thee wou ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Given that they advertised that thee would be a Thanksgiving part of their usual Brazilian grill menu, I wasn't impressed, with the Turkey etc. I have been here before and the grilled meats are outstanding. I was just looking forward to Turkey, stuffing, potatoes and cranberry sauce. I wont be going her for Thanksgiving in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Fogo Boston has never been up to par of ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fogo Boston has never been up to par of majority of Fogo's we have been to. But it is still a Fogo and is the closest one to us.

Yet again my lamb chops never arrived despite multiple requests. This has happened the previous few visits. And they seem to only bring 4-5 cuts over and over while the rest of the 16 cuts need to be requested. This visit noticed all the meets were not salted.

Overall not as good as Other fogo's but still a good place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Food was good. Service not that good. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was good. Service not that good. Our waitress was fine, disappointed with the selection. Seemed like same people were coming to our table with sam meats, maybe 5 options. Had to request few time for certain meats to be brought to our table. Otherwise good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

We reserved a table for Thanksgiving and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We reserved a table for Thanksgiving and arrived early. We were seated promptly. We were told the staff works "as a team" which led to a lot of confusion as to who was taking our drink order or who to ask for a refill. We had at least 6 different people wait on us. The salad bar was disappointing as it was mainly "brunch" items and no real Brazilian food was on it. There was a lot of fruits, meats and cheeses but not very many Brazilian dishes at all. The meat service was prompt, which made my husband very happy. This was a so so first time here until I took my daughter to the restroom. Then it got ugly. In the larger stall there was a pair of ladies underwear and a bottle of lotion on the floor and one of the other stalls was covered in toilet paper. I really had expected something more, I suppose. After we got back to the table, I really just wanted to leave and we had to ask several people for our check. When we received it, I had been charged for the meat service, which I did not get and there was vodka on it that we hadn't ordered.

Pros- the host staff was pleasant and on point.

Cons- pretty much everything else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Le principe est assez particulier. Vous ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Le principe est assez particulier. Vous avez un buffet de salade et garnitures diverses peu en rapport avec la cuisine brésilienne : saumon !!!

Pas de plats brésiliens pour accompagner la viande qui va être proposée.

Le plus fort est que vous ne choisissez pas une viande comme dans un restaurant classique, là des serveurs viennent vous proposer differents choix de viandes que vous acceptez ou refusez. Jusque là super, sauf que par un calcul que je n'ai pas compris ils évaluent la quantité de viande que vous avez mangé et fixe le prix entre 22 et 50$. Autant vous dire que l'évaluation n'a pas été à mon avantage et que je me suis retrouvé avec une facture de 130$ sans avoir eu l'impression d'avoir dinner pour un tel coût. Peu importe c'était les vacances mais quand même cela frise l'arnaque!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

I reserved a table for 7 for 6 p.m. My ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I reserved a table for 7 for 6 p.m. My friends (six black females) arrived before me and was told our reservations was for 7 p.m. not 6 p.m. Although we were seated at 6 PM, in the center of the room, we were ignored most of the time. The waiter did not explain the difference in the menus and prices nor give us drink menus. My friend did not know she could have ordered salmon. He did not explain that dessert was not included. We were in the middle of dinner before we were able to get a cocktail. The waiter never came back to ask if we wanted another drink. We had to ask waiters to have the servers come over with meats. Most of the time they walked right pass our table with meats. For the cost of dinner, it was a very bad experience. Will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

This is as good as it gets. I've been to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is as good as it gets. I've been to almost every location they have and this is one of the best for sure. Highly recommended. Impeccable service and high quality meats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Horrific! We dine at expensive places th ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Horrific! We dine at expensive places this place was maybe worth a $15 buffet. The quality of food was horrible. I have had much better at an all you can eat Brazilian buffet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Fogo never disappoints. Excellent servi ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Fogo never disappoints.

Excellent service and superb food. Friendly atmosphere and great place to celebrate a birthday.

My only negative is the valet parking. Remove all valuable s from your vehicle. It is an independent company I believe but we have had issues more than once. Don't let that deter you from this great restaurant though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.