About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 34 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Salad Bar Items
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Molton Chocolate Cake
Top Sirloin And Pork Chops
Sides
Hendrick's
Molten Chocolate Cake
Caipirinha
Turtle Cheesecake
Guarana Antarctica
caramelized pineapple
Milk Chocolate Moltan Cake With Vanilla Ice Cream
Superfruit Lemonade
Brazilian Martini
Steak Dinner
Steak
Various Meat
Garlic Beef
Bacon Wrapped Grilled Filet Mignon

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore / Maryland
Special Occasion
Baltimore
2 More
Most Booked
Baltimore
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

Special Occasion (498)
Good for Groups (351)
Fit for Foodies (274)
See All
Romantic (189)
Great for Lunch (132)
Hot Spot (103)
Great for Brunch (101)
Notable Wine List (81)
Kid-friendly (54)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Late-night Find (38)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Scenic View (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fun (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1324 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been to Fogo de Chao in Baltimor ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

We have been to Fogo de Chao in Baltimore a few other times. This visit however was disappointing. To start, the Brazilian drinks we normally order, they did not have in stock. Not sure how that happens? We ordered regular soft drinks, and were suprised that they use glass bottles at $4 each, so no refills are included. First beverage order took about 10 minutes to receive, so We started with the salad bar, which was fair. Some of the trays at the salad bar were almost empty. Moving on, Once we started with the meat selections, they were very good. I will say our table was seated in the back corner of the restaurant. We had to ask the gaucho servers multiple times to have specific meats brought to our table since they seemed to pass us by. Upon placing our initial beverage order, no server or team member came by to get us fresh plates, water/ drinks, rolls, potatoes like is normal. I let it go for about 20-25 minutes before I saw a manager walk by our table, and needless to say he got an ear full. I was completely disappointed in the overall experience and service this trip. It's not a cheap place to eat ($52 per person), plus drinks, etc. and for this I expect much better service. We were told that they were short-handed for the evening, and an apology was issued. While appreciated, I was still sour over this experience, and don't believe we'll be back anytime soon. Upon leaving I canceled reservations previously made for my mother's 60th birthday in October, and will go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Arrived on time but had to wait 15minsmi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

Arrived on time but had to wait 15minsmins. Seated in back of a crowded restaurant. Waiter took our order never saw him again. Didn't taste everything because meat wasn't rotated in our area in the back like it was in front. Horrible experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

I'm very disappointed in the restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

I'm very disappointed in the restaurant - this is the 2nd time that we have been there and the service is not up to par. The first time I though it was a fluke but 2 times in a row is unacceptable. Each time we had to ask for certain food to be replaced. This time we asked not once but twice and waited what I think was too long for our food. I asked had to asks for the steak wrapped in bacon and we waited at least 15 minutes for it to come around once.

This is not a cheap dinner for me since it is 4 of us and I certainly expect better service for my money.

Kathy Powell-Frater

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

I have never been disappointed at this w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

I have never been disappointed at this wonderful place. I would recommend if you are going here to make sure you are not in a rush so that you can take your time and really enjoy their wonderful food and all they have to offer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have visited the restaurant twice and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I have visited the restaurant twice and both the food was exquisite. The service, very attentive. Completely satisfied!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Amazing service..my glass was always ful ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing service..my glass was always full and the food kept coming...I was never left long without a waiter or waitress dropping by with a top off or bread or meat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food. Good service. Would definitel ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Good food. Good service. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a very pleasant experience! Neve ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Always a very pleasant experience! Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was awesome! We wished the sa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was awesome! We wished the salad bar wouldn't have diminished! Otherwise great place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time and it was excellent. The se ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

First time and it was excellent. The service , food , drinks out of this world . Would definitely go back to one.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food not to expensive for what you ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food not to expensive for what you get. Free dessert with Anniversary!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Way too many people !!!

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Way too many people !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

While we loved the entire dining experie ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

While we loved the entire dining experience,it would definitely be a place for us to only go for very special occasions due to the cost. Our total bill for 3 people was $248 plus $14 for parking. I would recommend this to friends but would be sure they understood the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our very first experience with Fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had our very first experience with Fogo de Chao last Saturday night for dinner. We were seated within minutes of our arrival (reservation time). The restaurant was busy, wait staff was excellent. We never experienced a wait time for meats or water refills. The sides were all excellent. We had the molten lava cake for dessert and it was delicious. We truly enjoyed our experience at Fogo and will return again.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Fun, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the food, the service and almost ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I love the food, the service and almost everything about this place. I can't names because someone be left out and that would be a shame

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant...I took myself ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I love this restaurant...I took myself on a date & it was the best date I had in a long time...waiters very nice & fun...FOOD WAS AS EXPECTED...DELICIOUS!!!!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed myself so much and the food wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I enjoyed myself so much and the food was delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been a number of times but not r ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have been a number of times but not recently. This visit was a bit disappointing. While the service was attentive and professional, the quality of the meat and chicken was dry and generally lacked the quality and, frankly, the flavor we expect for the cost of the meal. We also noted that the salad bar, while still impressive, appears to have shrunk (or at least the offerings appeared limited) from previous visits. All in all we are not likely to go back for steak as we can get more reliable meat from other local and chain steakhouses for similar (or less) prices.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was excellent and the manager m ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food was excellent and the manager made several rounds checking up on his guests

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my husband for his birthday and he ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Took my husband for his birthday and he absolutely LOVED IT!!!! Great service, AMAZING food and outstanding service!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took our older grandchildren there fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We took our older grandchildren there for lunch before they were going back to college for the fall. This was their first time going there and they absolutely loved it!! One of our granddaughters is a vegetarian and she thought the fish was delicious. They want us to take them back when they come home for winter break.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I tried all of the beef selections & the ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I tried all of the beef selections & they all had fat &/or grissle.I would rather pay $50 for a good cut of filet mignon.The salad bar,rolls,& dessert were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

I've been to this branch of Fogo de Chao ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've been to this branch of Fogo de Chao before and had great service. This visit, I'm actually very disappointed. While we were there, it felt like the servers skipped our group pretty frequently despite us Indicating we were ready with our green flip cards. Towards the end of the meal they kept bringing the same meats (cuts of lamb) and we were more so hoping for the different cuts of steaks but those never reached us. At one point the servers somewhat rudely asked what we were looking for and it made us feel like they were trying to kick us out of the restaurant (this was probably half way into our meal). Maybe it was just super busy and the staff was feeling the pressure of serving so many people but this was not one of the best experiences I had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Great dining experience, great food. Fi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great dining experience, great food. First time, but certainly will not be the last.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, wine, and dessert were all ver ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food, wine, and dessert were all very yummy. However, the cost was very pricey and overall, not quite as delectable as I had anticipated.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I enjoyed the entire experience and real ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I enjoyed the entire experience and really appreciated that they gave me a free dessert for my boyfriends birthday.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice and professional team working there ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Nice and professional team working there.

Fresh salad bar with lots of staff. Good fresh meat, lots of meat.

Nice interior. White tablecloths adds elegance you feel special there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We cannot say enough about Fogo de Chao ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We cannot say enough about Fogo de Chao in Baltimore!!! This was our 5th visit over the past 3 years and the food variety on the salad buffet to the meat selection was wonderful. The service from the front staff to the waiters/waitresses and servers was fantastic with "no rush" to get us out the door. The management staff visited our table 3 times and the overall service was outstanding. We will definitely will visit again and we continue to recommend the restaurant to our friends! Thanks so much for a great evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

$$$$ great service, great food, great a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

$$$$ great service, great food, great atmosphere and great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Fogo (both here and other l ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I've been to Fogo (both here and other locations) as well as other rodizio's many times and almost always have a great experience. My most recent visit was enjoyable as well but was just a little under what I usually expect. My fairly large group (over 10 people) was situated near the back wall of the restaurant, and while my personal service was good, as I got consistent flow of meats brought to me, it felt like either they would just neglect the other side of the table (the side actually against the wall) or run out of meat before reaching them so they weren't really get the best service and choice of meats. Also it seemed after a while they just stopped bringing meats to the table as a whole, since some of the table was done, although I and a few others had been hoping for a few more pieces. I eventually gave up after a bit of a wait. That being said the meats are always great at Fogo, the drinks and wine were good, and overall I do love the experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

My main quibble is with the fried banana ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My main quibble is with the fried bananas: The second helping of fried bananas I got tasted rather underripe. Also, I was a little disappointed that I never got to try the beef ribs. Other than that, I really enjoyed my meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fogo de Chão brings a touch of gaúcho cu ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Fogo de Chão brings a touch of gaúcho culture to Baltimore, although without the sushi bar and chicken hearts that are typical of Brazilian Churrascarias, but that way fits the American public expectations. Overall, excellent and friendly service and fantastic food. Jair, the manager, is always attentive and friendly. Overall it has always been a great dining experience starting with caipirinhas and ending with creme de papaya with cassis liquor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a nice lunch offering. We had o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

This was a nice lunch offering. We had our two young boys and they did well with the items on the market bar. Staff was not quite prepared to start seating until after 11:30.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Outstanding food and attentive service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Outstanding food and attentive service. However on our visit, there were several noisy children (NOT babies or toddlers) and I would have hoped the waiter staff would have stepped up and asked them to respect the surrounding clients. For a $400 dinner, I don't expect to eat to the sounds of Chuck-E-Cheese.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

My in laws came into town. We decided to ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

My in laws came into town. We decided to bring them here for lunch. The lunch prices were perfect. We expected to spend more. Then we went for a walk after we were done. The location is also perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food at Fogo is very good especially ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food at Fogo is very good especially for meat lovers. The salad bar is top notch too. Where they let us down was the service. The waiter who seated us was a bit pretentious and quick to leave. Despite us telling him that my wife had never been there before and that she didn't eat meat (the trip was for our kids for report cards), the waiter never gave us a menu (except drink menu) and never mentioned that there was a sea bass option. I think we saw him twice the entire time we were there and we waited about 10 mins for the bill, which was wrong at first. Another 10 mins for the correction and credit card charge. The support staff was good an attentive to our needs. Had it not been for the poor service from our head waiter, we would have had a much better experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We had a wonderful dining experience at ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We had a wonderful dining experience at Fogo. The food is amazing and the staff and their service is top notch. They went out of their way to make french fries for my young grandson. Drinks are frequently topped off and the servers check on your needs in a regular, yet non-bothersome, manner. I will definitely return. This restaurant is a favorite.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

As always it was great ! Wonderful staf ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

As always it was great ! Wonderful staff, great food ,great value, the best place all round. Joe

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third time going to Fogo De ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This was my third time going to Fogo De Chao and my boyfriend's first. All of my enjoyment came from seeing how happy my boyfriend was. He has been starving for a change from our usual American cuisine and loved Brazilian. So, I figured Fogo would be the perfect place (and of course I was right!). We had a wonderful time and our waiter was the most perfect person ever! And, of course, the bread was amazing. I cleared two baskets by myself. I was impressed as usual and my boyfriend may become a regular after this. Thanks for the amazing food and customer service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.