About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão Baltimore conveniently located in the Inner Harbor. The contemporary exterior is nicely juxtaposed with an interior decor reflective of our Southern Brazilian ranching roots. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 24 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Main Dining Room  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Exterior - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Salad Bar Items - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Molton Chocolate Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Top Sirloin And Pork Chops - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Sides - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Hendrick's - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Molten Chocolate Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Guarana Antarctica - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
caramelized pineapple - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Milk Chocolate Moltan Cake With Vanilla Ice Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Superfruit Lemonade - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Brazilian Martini - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Steak Dinner - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Various Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Garlic Beef - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bacon Wrapped Grilled Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your love to Valentine’s at Fogo. Celebrate Feb 10 –14 and receive a complimentary dining card for your next visit after you dine.* Rest. apply.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (104)
Good for a Date (82)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
See All
Good for Birthdays (76)
Good for Groups (60)
Romantic (60)
Worth the Drive (54)
Fun (49)
Business Meals (43)
Authentic (42)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Great for Lunch (32)
Casual (27)
Tasting Menu (26)
Comfort Food (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Great for Brunch (22)
Family Style (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Outstanding Value (19)
Paleo Friendly (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Bar Seating (16)
Cozy (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Healthy (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Waterfront (12)
People Watching (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Private Room (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Spicy (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Historic (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1579 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service like always!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

Great food and service like always!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, food could have more vari ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service, food could have more variety, but everything they did have was prepared well and fresh.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

I Love Fogo! I come to this restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

I Love Fogo! I come to this restaurant for all of my special occasions!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This is a great place to satisfy the mea ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

This is a great place to satisfy the meat eater as well as vegetarian. This is probably one of my top 5 restaurants and if I could afford it I'd go every weeek.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great time!! We will certainly ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great time!! We will certainly be heading backwards again soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service from Dylan and Joao was amazing! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Service from Dylan and Joao was amazing! Will definitely be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was outstanding. Best steak I ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was outstanding. Best steak I have ever had and unlimited. This place exceeded my expectations. The salad bar was incredible. We are planning our next trip already. Make sure your pockets are deep though at over $50 a plate without drinks or gratuity etc.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic lunch! Very quick and efficien ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic lunch! Very quick and efficient staff and fantastic food as always!! Such a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, had a great time at the rest ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Once again, had a great time at the restaurant. I went for my birthday and when they found out it was my special day, they gave me a creme brulee!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere and the food was served ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great atmosphere and the food was served on time and cooked to your liking.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it Food was delicious Service wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love it

Food was delicious

Service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, would be nice to have a larg ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food, would be nice to have a larger selection of side items but overall the experience was great

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and a great atmosphere. Well ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food and a great atmosphere. Well worth the money with a great selection of meats.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were impeccable. A ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food and service were impeccable. All the meats and dishes were outstanding , cant wait to go back. A good bargain for the money.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Years Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food and great service. Never ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food and great service. Never disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, the experience was nice, but no ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Overall, the experience was nice, but not a place to celebrate a special occasion if you are looking for a romantic/ personable/ quiet setting. The food was ok. I definitely had better food for half the price I paid there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food and service. Pay attention to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and service. Pay attention to suggested tip amounts on split checks.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our group of 4 enjoyed the extensive sal ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our group of 4 enjoyed the extensive salad bar and the variety of meats. The steaks were wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a terrific dinner at Fogo de Chao ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had a terrific dinner at Fogo de Chao. The food is delicious, featuring a range of grilled meats served table side. The meat is supplemented with a varied and well-stocked salad bar, as well as a nice selection of dessert choices. The service was great and the ambience pleasant. This is a good choice for a special occasion if you appreciate well-prepared red meat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

The beef was amazing!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The beef was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It started off poorly. We arrived at 9pm ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It started off poorly. We arrived at 9pm and we're seated right away but we waited another 30 minutes just to get drinks. Then we had to ask them how do we start getting rid because we had no dinner plates. However, one the food service started out was amazing... I had to keep asking for things because they actual servers weren't bring very attentive. It's been a long time since we dined here and it will be even longer before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Took my family here for after Xmas dinne ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Took my family here for after Xmas dinner and my son and his family had never been. The meal was great however the menu items for small kids is lacking they need chicken tenders or nuggets and real fries other than that the meal was great.

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the moment we arrived until we left ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

From the moment we arrived until we left, we were very well attended. The quality of the food was excellent. Overall, it was a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome meal and service for a party of ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Awesome meal and service for a party of 12! Will definitely return.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

You will definitely get full for the pri ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 26, 2016

You will definitely get full for the price. Hardest thing is getting a great meat and then trying to figure out which server has that meat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Went to Fogo on Christmas. It was extrem ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went to Fogo on Christmas. It was extremely crowded so the service was a little slower than usual. The food was excellent as always. Their Parmesan pork and pork chops are just amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

I was very very disappointed especially ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was very very disappointed especially for the price I paid for me and my mother we hardly got any meat brought to us and salad bar was the best I have ever seen, and I would not be going back there again when I am in Baltimore....

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We arrived early but the staff was very ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We arrived early but the staff was very friendly and seated us. Jorge took the time to describe the restaurant's history and ensured we had a great selection of spices. The vegetable and side dish bar was impressive and tasty. The multiple selections of meat, delivered by roaming rack-carrying servers, was varied, but the quality was consistent--moist, tender, tasty.

Definitely a return to place. Service was responsive and friendly.

For those traveling by car, use the valet service. Parking in nearby garages is expensive.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I got stuff really quickly haha my fianc ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I got stuff really quickly haha my fiancee was laughing how I reacted with the bill

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Seasonal, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As all previous visits - wonderful!!!

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

As all previous visits - wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to other brands before - while ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I've been to other brands before - while the food selection may be slightly larger at Chima, the service at Fogo is unparalleled!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I had the day off. She hadn' ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My wife and I had the day off. She hadn't been to Fogo de Chao, so we went for a lunch date. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food with new menu items since ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent food with new menu items since

Last Visit. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves 👍🏼

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Frequent patrons of this fine establishm ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Frequent patrons of this fine establishment. Remember to go hungry because, for the price, you want to get all the bang for your buck.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great service. Busy for holidays but ser ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great service. Busy for holidays but servers were very attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Seating was quick and efficient. The qua ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Seating was quick and efficient. The quality of the food and those that served this Brazilian style steakhouse was very good

Problem was the main server. He paid very little attention throughout the evening. Took too long for

Desert menu and the. Check and there was some confusion with payment of the check. He could not explain and curtly got the management to assist

This server was arrogant and ruined the evening.

I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

More well done meats should be available ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 18, 2016

More well done meats should be available ..more lamb chops also.. Otherwise the rest was pretty ok especially the chicken and bacon wrap.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service and terrific food. Jus ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent service and terrific food. Just opposite the Inner Harbor. Best to go there with an empty stomach and comfortable pants because you'll be very full by the time you leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food! Even if y ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great service and great food! Even if you don't have the all the meat and get the salad bar, the food is great and everything is really delicious!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.