About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 34 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Salad Bar Items
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Molton Chocolate Cake
Sides
Top Sirloin And Pork Chops
Hendrick's
Turtle Cheesecake
Molten Chocolate Cake
Caipirinha
Guarana Antarctica
caramelized pineapple
Milk Chocolate Moltan Cake With Vanilla Ice Cream
Brazilian Martini
Superfruit Lemonade
Steak
Steak Dinner
Various Meat
Garlic Beef
Bacon Wrapped Grilled Filet Mignon

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Food
Baltimore
3 More
Special Occasion
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

special occasion (441)
good for groups (337)
fit for foodies (252)
See All
romantic (161)
great for lunch (144)
hot spot (97)
notable wine list (84)
great for brunch (78)
kid-friendly (62)
neighborhood gem (41)
late-night find (34)
vibrant bar scene (27)
great for outdoor dining (10)
scenic view (9)
Sort By:
Newest
1149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great meal. The service was out ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had a great meal. The service was outstanding and they were very prompt getting us seated.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

So not worth the money, too noisey, very ...

Dined 5 days ago

So not worth the money, too noisey, very small portions of meat and the "market (salad) bar" is bland and basic. Drinks way overpriced. The gentleman who come around with the meat, which by the way- good luck if you like well done- are very friendly, but the waitresses not so much. We felt it was complete waste.

food3
ambience1
service3
value1

I booked this restaurant for my husbands ...

Dined 5 days ago

I booked this restaurant for my husbands birthday since it had been reviewed as a nice sit down restaurant with excellent food. I booked the in advance and we were seated in a loud walk way area by the salad bar where it was difficult to talk. The restaurant was overwhelmingly loud, extremely busy with a feel of a fast food restaurant. The salad bar was poorly stocked with no order to how the foods were grouped or presented. It felt dirty and unorganized. The table service was average along with an average selection of meats that were brought around to each table- often not told what the meat even was when presented. Although it was well cooked it was uncomfortable and difficult to get the main course that you were expecting. Over all I was dissastisfed with this restaurant and was disappointed in the quality vs price. Lastly I had booked the reservation for my husbands birthday telling the waitstaff ahead of time and calling to confirm but it was unorganized and awkward with waitstaff not managing reservations well.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Birthday dinner on a Saturday evening. T ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Birthday dinner on a Saturday evening. The salad bar was bountiful with fresh greens & vegetables plus an assortment of other goodies. It took a while for the meat servers to get to our table with out preferences. Each meat was perfectly prepared. The wait staff was friendly & accommodating. Unfortunately, it was a bit difficult to have a conversation due to the noise level.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Just after we sat down, a tray of water ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Just after we sat down, a tray of water glasses -- filled water glasses -- was spilled on my husband and me. We weren't hurt, just wet. The wait staff was great and incredibly apologetic. The manager didn't bother to stop by until we were finished with dinner. He warned us to buy dessert as his way of apologizing. We didn't want dessert. So he took $26 off our quite expensive bill. I would have been happier with a heart-felt apology and nothing else. Seemed as if he did the least he could do. Oh! And 3 of the toilets in the ladies bathroom didn't flush. He didn't seem to care about that either. Disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent. The res ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food and service was excellent. The restrooms were very dirty and two non functioning toilets in ladies room.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great other than my mom fou ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food was great other than my mom found a string in her Waldorf salad. The manager said he was going to do something for us but nothing ever happened. Other than that, food is always delicious, service is impeccable :)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Some of the meats were a little over coo ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Some of the meats were a little over cooked, the soda's are very over-priced without refills. The service was nice but a little pushy!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have never been to a Brazilian restaur ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

I have never been to a Brazilian restaurant and was starving when I arrived for an early dinner as I had skipped lunch. The salad bar offered extraordinary options and the meat, delicious. I will definitely return with an empty stomach!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My family of 7 came here for Father's Da ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My family of 7 came here for Father's Day and we had an absolute awesome time. It was my 3rd time and it was everyone else's 1st time. They loved it. We had management and team members cater to our needs. They made sure that we had an awesome experience. Will visit many more times. Will also recommend as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for my boyfriends birthday (Father' ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Went for my boyfriends birthday (Father's Day ) and it was pretty loud and the energy was very high, however service was great and the people were very sweet. I was allowed to have my cake stored in the refrigerator and not only did they bring it out , but they put "happy birthday" on it for me and gave us a candle and lit it !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

For my first time dining, it met my expe ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

For my first time dining, it met my expectations. I enjoyed my entire experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The foos was great, it was my first time ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The foos was great, it was my first time visiting and i like the whole idea of servers comming around with different types of food. it was overall a great experience.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was really good. I was there fo ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was really good. I was there for father day. The service was good...although it took awhile for the waitress to come back with our drink order and explain how things worked. But once once we got our drinks service was rolling. The only thing I had a issues with was the drinks. They charged me alil over $2 for an 8oz bottle of Coke and no refill. The meal alone was expensive. My meal came to approx. $160 and it was only 2 of us. We both had dinner, I had a soda, 2 alcoholic drinks, and shared dessert.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great time. Great selection of meats an ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great time. Great selection of meats and they were all tasty and tender. Please turn the AC lower. Was too warm.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience2
service3

Good food. Really crowded and noisy. Ser ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Good food. Really crowded and noisy. Service was OK you can't do much better with that crowd. Many needs to be better staffed for drinks etc.

food5
ambience4
service3

Food was delicious and more than plentif ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was delicious and more than plentiful. The salad bar is stocked with an assortment of items to tempt and tantalize.

food2
ambience1
service2
value1

More novelty than Quality. Overall expe ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

More novelty than Quality. Overall experience was underwhelming. The bathroom was very dirty with two stalls too filthy to use. The staff was a mixed bag. Some servers were very friendly and enthusiastic and some completely ignore you and have very poor manners. Half the food was good, but the other half was not. The flavors were bland and the proteins were dry and/or over cooked. The food bar was messy and did not have much in the way of variety. The potato salad and the fried bananas were the best in flavor. The restaurant style is a novelty but the overall service, tastings, ambiance did not meet our expectations.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went on fathers day and it was a real ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went on fathers day and it was a really busy but they handled everything like professionals and were on top of everything. If you like meat this is the place to go they give you more then you can eat

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit noisy....but it was Father's Day s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

A bit noisy....but it was Father's Day so what could you expect? Overall both service and food were wonderful! My other diners were first timers there but thoroughly enjoyed their Fogo experience! We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food is amazing! That's why we go back. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is amazing! That's why we go back. Our waitress on Sunday was not as attentive as we have had in the past and women's restroom needed attention. Hope this was just a bad day for them.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Everything was great as always but the s ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great as always but the service was lacking and they seemed confused often. Many times the drinks didn't come and needed to be remind to staff, it was almost the was no check and balance system to understand who was running what food/drink item.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my boyfriend there for a Father's ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my boyfriend there for a Father's Day treat. The service was wonderful. The food was fantastic as always. We usually visit your restaurant once a month or so. The salad bar is always fresh. The atmosphere is nice and the staff is attentive and kind. The restaurant is always clean including the rest rooms. We had a fantastic experience there.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a great experience. It was me and ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

It was a great experience. It was me and my dad's first time going. I took him for Father's day. The food was excellent, the service was top notch. I will back coming back again.

Tags: hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

I the Fogo in DC before having brunch a ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I the Fogo in DC before having brunch at the Baltimore location. I believe Baltimore not quite where DC in terms of service, noise level and food service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I just love this place. The quality and ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I just love this place. The quality and of meats is awesome and the atmosphere is welcoming

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice place , food was excellent, se ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Very nice place , food was excellent, service was great . Loved it

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was excellent from the moment we ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was excellent from the moment we arrived. We were seated early (had reservations) and the staff remained available and helpful the entire time. The dining process was explained thoroughly, the wait staff kept our drinks filled, and the gauchos kept the meats coming every time we turned the card over to green. We had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Disappointing for the price. Very noisya ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Disappointing for the price. Very noisyand crowded. Wait staff was attentive but it felt very rushed. Too expensive for that kind of experience.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I'm a little biased in my reviews for th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I'm a little biased in my reviews for this restaurant, as it is one of me and my husband's favorites. We did notice some changes this time around, in that the bread and mashed potatoes at the table were not as good as before. Usually the bread is very fresh and the potatoes are like a loaded baked potato, but this time they were not. The salad bar got rid of some of their great items, like the chicken salad and selection of cheeses. Also, the selection of meats was not that great during this visit. Our favorite, the bacon wrapped chicken and steak, only came around once. We are not sure if this is because we were seated at the back of the restaurant this time, or not. We had our 2 year old daughter with us this time around, and she loved it. The staff is great at accommodating young children and our waiters were very fast and friendly. The drink servers could have done a better job this time around, but all in all it was a nice Father's Day treat for my husband.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The food here is excellent, but the serv ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food here is excellent, but the service has definitely fallen off in the last few years. Especially as regards the side dishes (e.g., popovers, plantains, and polenta). I know they're free, so I've no real right to get cranky about this, but they have gotten rather bad at providing them--we were there for an hour and a quarter before we got any plantains or polenta. The popovers came quickly enough, but were never replaced for more than an hour until my wife had to specifically ask someone. Our waiter took our drink orders at the beginning and then we didn't see them again until we asked for the bill. This, however, was not enough to totally ruin the experience--as I said, the food is excellent and I would recommend this place to anyone who likes cooked meat! 9/10

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was reuniting some old friends who had ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

I was reuniting some old friends who hadn't seen each other since high school. Going to Fogo was perfect. The food was delicious, the service was attentive, any requests were complied with promptly and the atmosphere was such that we could laugh and talk and reminisce without disturbing any of the other patrons and we didn't have to be loud to make ourselves heard. In all, an excellent way to spend an evening. If you haven't been, go. You won't regret it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The selection and food was wonderful, th ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The selection and food was wonderful, the service outstanding. The food bar selections are not only incredibly varied but each one was delicious and fresh. It is much more than a 'salad bar'. I would have given it 5 stars but we had to ask for bread well after some of us started the meat. A glass was dropped by staff and shards hit two in our party (no damage, just disruptive to the meal and at the moment someone was giving a toast). Despite having my card on green, I was passed repeatedly by one of the cooks with a meat I wanted to try. I never did get it. Every time you finish the food on your plate, you are given another plate. The water glasses never went empty. Waitress checked on our status frequently. Two of us had coupons but without internet, I was unable to bring my coupon up but she honored it anyway. It is pricey but leaves you quite content with wonderful food and an enjoyable evening. It is an experience, not just a meal. I will most definitely be back and recommend it for a special evening out.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The specialty cocktail I had during happ ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The specialty cocktail I had during happy hour was amazing!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was good, service was slow but the ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Food was good, service was slow but they did just open. Easy to get too, and very convenient to shopping and tourist attractions. Valet parking worked for us.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful. I have dined t ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything was wonderful. I have dined there about 4 or 5 times. The only thing that I didn't like was the first server approached us. He seemed arrogant . Then we found out that Tina was taking over and she was wonderful. They were a little understaffed but we were there to relax and Tina made sure we were taken care of. It was a Wed. around 7 pm. The Filet Mignon was the first meat we had and it was like butta . I would go there more often but with parking and the price of the meal it has to be left for special occasions. Join their email and they will send some coupons. It is still one of my favorite places to dine

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

This was our second visit, the food has ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This was our second visit, the food has been excellent both times. On this visit we were a party of 7, and had 4 children in our party (it was a Fathers day celebration for my father and husband). I had asked in advance to be seated near a wall so that our children who are young, but who were well behaved would not bother other diners. We had a constant train of servers with chicken and sausages come to our table, however we had to ask our waiter repeatedly to send beef to our table. We were not in a corner and the tables around us were offered the better cuts of meat a number of times only to have the server turn and walk away from our table. In the first hour we were there we were offered beef once, when may Dad asked for more well done the gaucho said he would be right back and never returned. We asked our server to help, and no one came. I went to the front to ask to speak to a manager, they never came, but someone did go to our table to ask specifically for requests. After that we did get one beef option, and then service returned to the same pattern. I 100% feel that we were not offered better cuts of meat because we had children with us who would be free or half price. It was a disappointment as I meant to be treating my father to something really special and we ended up paying a lot of money for the market table and a lot of sausages. Additionally, getting the check took us around 30 minutes so plan ahead on that part.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. Out servers w ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The service was excellent. Out servers were very attentive. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Get there early. Lunch starts at 11:30 a ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Get there early. Lunch starts at 11:30 and ends at 2. Even though the restaurant will gladly serve you, if you are already seated by 2, the carvers won't come by as often. Around 1:30, staff starts coming around to see if there is anything in particular you want. But if you don't know what is offered, how would you know what to ask for...

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was my first time at Fogo and it surely ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Was my first time at Fogo and it surely will not be my last! The atmosphere was perfect for my 3 year anniversary, the waiter amazing. The food....my oh my, I first had to stay away from the market table, I got bits and pieces. But the meats that went around! Flavorful, delicious, was hard to stop. And it was great not having to ask for water, the waiter filled up my cup (and plates) without me even asking (or thinking about it). This will definitely be a tradition every year for our anniversary.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.