About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 34 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
All Dads who dine will receive a card for a complimentary lunch or dinner on his next visit.* Restrictions apply. Sunday June 19, 11am-9pm, dinner price all day.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore / Maryland
Special Occasion
Baltimore
2 More
Most Booked
Baltimore
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

special occasion (449)
good for groups (339)
fit for foodies (256)
See All
romantic (190)
great for lunch (140)
hot spot (106)
notable wine list (91)
great for brunch (59)
kid-friendly (57)
neighborhood gem (49)
late-night find (46)
vibrant bar scene (26)
scenic view (18)
great for outdoor dining (13)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1062 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service3

The food was great as always, some of th ...

Dined 3 days ago

The food was great as always, some of the side dishes could he used more attention. The mashed potatoes tasted boxed, and the polenta wasn't properly cooked in our second order. Overall the meats were excellent

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never anything but amazing

Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I knew this would be the location of our 15th wedding anniversary dinner. The ambience is amazing, service off the charts, along with the fantastic food. We do save trips to Fogo for special occasions. Really a great place to celebrate!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Family Fun

Dined 7 days ago

The food is fabulous, but pricey....all you can eat, but how much can you hold? Service is fantastic! Experience is fast paced!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was extraordinary, the food w ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Everything was extraordinary, the food was absolutely delicious, cooked to perfection and served with a perfect timing. The servers were super friendly and ensured my girlfriend to have a wonderful birthday experience. Everyone continuously smiled and came around just enough to check on us. The ambience was also very beautiful although I would have wished for a slightly more private setting and the noise was a bit more then expected but given the amount of guests there at the time it was actually pretty good. For a first time dinning experience it was superb and would do it again any time, it is worth every dollar spent and definitely recommendable to other people.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was lucky enough to receive a half-off ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

I was lucky enough to receive a half-off coupon for a dinner that was valid on the day I was going to celebrate my Birthday. The food was delicious, and it did not take long for my party to fill up on the succulent meat that Fogo provides. I also want to mention the delight our table had in the bottomless polenta and complimentary dessert. I got the molten chocolate cake w/ vanilla ice cream, and shared bites of it with the table. Our service was pleasant, and someone who I could only describe as a meat sommelier was eager to offer advice and direct particular cuts of interest to our table, when we turned down a few cuts in a row.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

My only wish is that the meats didn't co ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

My only wish is that the meats didn't come so soon and we spent more time experiencing the salad bar. i know that we don't have to dig in to the meats right away, but when one person gets the ball going it is all over.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service1

Second time we've gone as two people and ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Second time we've gone as two people and sit in the corner took an hour to finally get the filet mignon and other meats I think I'm going to not go for a while

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on Sunday with the new Brunch me ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We went on Sunday with the new Brunch menu. It was amazing, so much food to choose from. We also received a free dessert for our Anniversary.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

All of the meat that we had was good..th ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

All of the meat that we had was good..the "salad bar" was disappointing..the Cesar salad and bacon were about the only things we liked. Eating cold vegetables was unusual. The $12 dollar martini should have more alcohol in it than juice and it tasted like pure grapefruit juice and there was no grapefruit in it! We did not stay for dessert and thankfully we didn't because our bill was $130 before tip for 2 meals and 2 drinks! I can now say I have been there but I won't be back unless someone else is paying!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Time to celebrate

Dined on May 21, 2016

We went to Fogo de Chao to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We waited three months for this moment and it was worth the wait. Food was good and be ready to eat, skip the salad bar if you only want to do is to eat meat. Wine list was pretty good. Definitely will try again, and of course, in another location.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my boyfriend for an early bday cele ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Took my boyfriend for an early bday celebration, it was very romantic and the waiter gave us a complimentary cake. Made his night

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Graduation 2016

Dined on May 21, 2016

As usual the food, service, and atmosphere was perfect. Angela our waitress was very courteous, she went above and beyond with assisting my party with any questions or service requested. The food as always was excellent and the waiters were courteous as well. Four members of my party, which included the college graduate and two guest from out of town were first time visitors. They really enjoyed themselves and look forward to dining at Fogo De Chao again. Thanks for the Hospitality given and for making this special occasion Perfect.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time with a bachelor party, impecc ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great time with a bachelor party, impeccable service and reasonable prices.

food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Food was great. Service was okay. I orde ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Food was great. Service was okay. I ordered a bar drink before I even went to the salad bar and did not receive it till after finishing my first plate of meat. The servers didn't check in much with our table. Of course the food service is excellent. There was the meats that were always available and then there were the meats we had to wait a good 10-15 minutes to see in our area again for example, the ribs and the lab. I did requested a meat to which someone was sent right over to serve me. Over all the food is great and worth the price the only thing I would change is the service.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

A frustrating. Made reserv 3 weeks p ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

A frustrating. Made reserv 3 weeks prior. Did not sit down til 45 minutes to an hour after time. Alcoholic drinks coming to the table was awlful. It was a good 20 minutes before drinks were received & some later than that. Food good. The evening seemed a little hazard compared to prior visits.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Good salad bar & wonderful variety of meat

Dined on May 19, 2016

If the servers don't ignore you it's a wonderful experience.

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

We had a post graduation dinner here. Ov ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

We had a post graduation dinner here. Overall, a bit disappointing. Yes, the meat is good, as is the service. But the salad bar was lackluster, the rice and beans were watery, the mashed potato tasteless. We have eaten at a couple of Texas de Brazil restaurants and they were much better with more variety.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was not our first trip to this Fogo ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

This was not our first trip to this Fogo de Chao and - as in the past - we truly enjoyed the experience. Service was quick and friendly while allowing our group to converse and relax without feeling rushed. Food is always good - and plentiful! Thank you for an enjoyable celebration.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

It was pretty crowded. The staff was on ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

It was pretty crowded. The staff was on point! I would say it was more expensive than I wanted. The bill was $450 w/ 2 bottles of wine and 6 people. Food was pretty good but nothing was like WOW, so that's why the $450 felt like overkill.

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

took my son, a couple of his graduating ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

took my son, a couple of his graduating friends, and some of the family for college graduation celebration dinner. everyone thoroughly enjoyed it. kind of painful on the bill but, he's only graduating once on my dime, so whatever. i'm sure my wife will have something to say about it when the credit card bill comes in. no matter; it's only money, right?

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lives up to its fame

Dined on May 15, 2016

I've heard stories about this joint for a so finally went there and it was amazing. All you can eat gourmet meat and a massive collection of whiskeys and scotch. Great time. Downside: it is expensive but totally worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was remarkable. We never had ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The service was remarkable. We never had our drinks empty because they were always refilling them. Also, as soon as our card was flipped, the meat men were at our table within seconds offering more meat. Salad bar was fresh and had delicious options. Can't say there was any disappointment throughout the entire experience

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

2nd trip, not as great as the 1st. Love the food

Dined on May 14, 2016

This is our 2nd trip within 6months. Our drink order wasn't taken for 20minutes. The food was all top notch, but the same 2 cuts of meat kept making its way to the table.....we had to ask for others. We had 10 people and 5 desserts came out, and the others arrived after the rest of us had finished and were paying our check.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was so kind they brought me a f ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Everyone was so kind they brought me a free desert for my birthday and everything. one waiter his name was Sam he couldn't of been any more nice . He was was so on point and hard working !!!!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seriously one of best of restaurants I'v ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Seriously one of best of restaurants I've ever been too!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service3

Salad bar sparsely populated, steak exce ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Salad bar sparsely populated, steak excellent to tough, service adequate, but not noteworthy. Way overpriced.

food4
ambience3
service5

Always a good experience. They've even a ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Always a good experience. They've even added some different spice to the meats! Good stuff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My guests were very excited about their ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

My guests were very excited about their experience also!!!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4
value4

The staff were attentive and knowledgable

Dined on May 9, 2016

All questions were answered with promptness and accuracy. The bathrooms left a lot to be desired. The Buffett section was a little messy. If these items are corrected it would be a awesome experience

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fogo De Chao is my favorite restaurant.

Dined on May 8, 2016

I love Fogo De Chao! It is a little on the pricey side so I go on special occasions such as my birthday, anniversary or Mother's Day. My favorite part is that you always get a fresh bite of food, not like the typical steak places where you get an entire steak and by the time you are on your last bite the steak is cold. The bread and bananas that are served with the meal are amazing. If you have enough room after eating dinner, the creme brulee is the best I have ever had!!!! I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Another great time with family!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Fogo de Chao is an excellent choice for celebrating with family and friends. With seating close enough for intimate conversations, yet spacious enough to chow down, it ranks number one for my family. The food and the atmosphere are awesome and the staff is always available and attentive to your needs. With the variety of entrees, sides, and beverages, every family member's individual tastes are covered. Simply amazing!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Unexpected bill

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our dinner was fine. The food was good, the service was good. But, what I did not like was the bill. I was very unpleasantly surprised to fine the cost of each meal to be $51.00, instead of the $34.00 that is advertised for the lunch menu. Apparently, diner's on Sunday 8 May were charged a "special occasion" price. I was not advised when I made the reservation that this was going to be the case. Because of this price gauging tactic, I will not be returning. Nor will I recommend this restaurant to anyone. For the sake of a few dollars, you have certainly lost many future sales.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Good date night with my honey.

Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was pretty good, the atmosphere was kind. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food good drinks good vibe!! Our waiter was GREAT!! You could tell she was busy but she still came to see how we was doing... Amazing service

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great experience at Fogo de Chao. The fo ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great experience at Fogo de Chao. The food is quite good and the service really makes it a great night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded my expectations by a long shot

Dined on May 7, 2016

Head and amazing 1st time time can't wait to go back a little pricy but such great food

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First visit...great night out! :)

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

First time at this place with a few friends...overall great...good salad bar with more than just salad...meats were very good and there was a wide variety of options for everyone..decent prices on wine and drinks for downtown...no draft beer if you are looking for that, but it probably wouldn't fit with all the meat! It is definitely worth the price once in awhile to indulge a bit...and the service was exceptional!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Quality

Dined on May 7, 2016

This is a restaurant fit for any special occasion. The sides were upgraded and the drinks were amazing from the last time we visited. Made a great birthday dinner but will definitely take a nibble out your pocket

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hits the spot once again

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fogo de Chao was great as usual.This is our 3rd time in 5 months and we can't wait to come back again.The. food is outstanding and the service is exceptional.Well done Fogo de Chao.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was great loved it sure will come aga ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

It was great loved it sure will come again

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.