About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão Baltimore conveniently located in the Inner Harbor. The contemporary exterior is nicely juxtaposed with an interior decor reflective of our Southern Brazilian ranching roots. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 180.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 24 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Main Dining Room  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Exterior - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Salad Bar Items - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Molton Chocolate Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Top Sirloin And Pork Chops - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Sides - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Hendrick's - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Molten Chocolate Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Turtle Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Guarana Antarctica - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
caramelized pineapple - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Milk Chocolate Moltan Cake With Vanilla Ice Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Superfruit Lemonade - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Brazilian Martini - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Steak Dinner - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Steak - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Various Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Garlic Beef - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD
Bacon Wrapped Grilled Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore, Baltimore, MD

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore / Maryland
Special Occasion
Baltimore
2 More
Most Booked
Baltimore
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

Special Occasion (171)
Good for a Date (113)
Good for Anniversaries (111)
See All
Good for Birthdays (100)
Good for Groups (90)
Romantic (81)
Worth the Drive (70)
Fun (64)
Fit for Foodies (59)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Great for Lunch (54)
Business Meals (51)
Authentic (48)
Casual (42)
Comfort Food (38)
Notable Wine List (35)
Tasting Menu (34)
Modern Decor (33)
Family Style (32)
Great for Brunch (31)
Outstanding Value (29)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Hot Spot (27)
Paleo Friendly (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Gluten Free Options (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
People Watching (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Kid-friendly (17)
Healthy (16)
Waterfront (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Scenic View (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Private Room (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Spicy (4)
Fireplace (3)
Dancing (2)
Organic (2)
Live Music (2)
Historic (2)
Vegan (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
1517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They did not honor the reservation. We ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

They did not honor the reservation. We were told reservations only bump you up in priority. They had obviously over booked the restaurant. We were strung along until we gave up. We were there to celebrate a birthday and had plans for later that evening. We ultimately had to go find somewhere else to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Had a reservation but did not get seated ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a reservation but did not get seated for over 1 hour after the reservation. The restaurant was way oversold. There was a huge line stretching through the dining area waiting to get to the salad bar. Felt more like Golden Coral than a high end steak house. Very limited selection of meat being passed around as well. They only wanted to give you sirloin. If something good did come they limited you with how much they would provide. With the amount of people going I doubt they are concerned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Fantastic food - Even the market table o ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic food - Even the market table option alone offers more than enough food and options (you still get sides and the table has amazingly fresh veggies, cheeses, salads, and even some meats). My only caveat is that this place wouldn't be great for a calm date night (like a first date when you're trying to chat and get to know someone) because the atmosphere is relatively loud and distracting, with people constantly walking by with different meats.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very noisy long wait and to many people ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Very noisy long wait and to many people running around was a pretty hectic experience being my first time there, wish it could've been a lot calmer

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Fogo de Chao is an "all you can eat" pla ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fogo de Chao is an "all you can eat" place, but with a difference. The food is very high-quality, and served with a distinctive style. We took some friends who hadn't been to Fogo yet and it was fun to watch them come to understand the way the service works. Each quickly realized that while it was great to try everything, it becomes essential to focus on what you like and not just stuff yourself silly. :-)

All the food servers were quick and efficient, explaining what they were carrying and getting us any special requests easily. The waiter assigned to our table checked in frequently, making sure we had drinks and asking if there was anything he could do to make things better. I even appreciate the car valet service--when you are going to be ready for your car (say, during the check phase of dinner), you text them. They text back when your car is available, so there's no waiting outside unless you just want to stretch your legs. Which you might!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent Birthday Celebration. I really ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent Birthday Celebration. I really love the stop and go on the Brazilian style grilled meats. Lots of variety on the salad bar. Great service and great value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will definitely be back to this locati ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I will definitely be back to this location very easy to find staff very friendly and food was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This FC house was pretty far from the au ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This FC house was pretty far from the authentic Brazilian Steakhouse, including others Fogo de Chão stores.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We love Fogo de Chao. The side dishes a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love Fogo de Chao. The side dishes are delicious and the meat they serve is seasoned perfectly. This is one of our favorite restaurants in the DC/Baltimore area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience from start to finish! ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great experience from start to finish! A special thank you to the staff for always creating such a great atmosphere!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was awesome, service was awesome. O ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was awesome, service was awesome. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fogo is very consistent in the service a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fogo is very consistent in the service and menu offerings. I was pleased with my experience as usual.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was very poor. I ordered a drink ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service was very poor. I ordered a drink and never received it. We have eaten here before.. Very disappointing this time around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

WE very much enjoyed the experience and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

WE very much enjoyed the experience and the table focused service. The place is nice but noisy. Pricey but the food is very good....the price is limiting as it adds up quickly, although the choices were numerous and the food very tasty. Service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Food was fantastic....everything was fre ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was fantastic....everything was fresh and delicious! Wish I could eat here everyday!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I come here once a quarter. Food was goo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I come here once a quarter. Food was good although one of the meat servers dropped some meat onto the tray and splashed blood or juice all over my pants and then just walked away. I got most of it off with club sofa but still the fact that it wasn't noticed. Other than that it was good as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

no one ever took our order. Poor service ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 15, 2016

no one ever took our order. Poor service. Pork chop was dry. They overcooked it. you would think they would know how to cook their meat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Everything was very good: The restaurant ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was very good: The restaurant has fine ambiance; the wine list is excellent and some of the good ones are moderately priced; sides that come with the meal are adequate; "salad" bar has plenty of options; and of course, the meat is very tasty, if a bit fatty. I continue to feel, however, that prices are too high for what you get (and wind up eating). Excellent food, though; and that's the number one priority!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

We love this place and go there for lots ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We love this place and go there for lots of special occasions. This occasion was our wedding anniversary. We arrived a bit earlier than our reservation and were easily accommodated. The only hiccup of the evening was getting any member of the waitstaff to acknowledge our presence. We sat and sat waiting for anyone to take our drink order a good 10 min. Other tables were seated and were given immediate attention by waitstaff. Finally, we flagged a hostess down and inquired as to who our waiter was, she was able to find someone to take our order and from there on out it was smooth sailing. Minor issue in the grand scheme of things.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

I have been at fogo de chao in baltimore ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have been at fogo de chao in baltimore and loved it everytime. This time I was disappointed that I ordered drinks and never received my drinks. Kind of disappointing. Not to mention since I did not receive an itemized bill no clue if I was ever charged. Might think twice next time before going back

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Food great as always, service it as goo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food great as always, service it as good as normally is. Trouble getting drinks refilled and staff seemed to be bickering over who was assigned to our table for clearing plates, etc... not the norm as we frequent this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been before and had better servic ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have been before and had better service. It took quite some time to get drinks. We didn't even get water until we came back from the salad bar. The drinks we ordered then came after that. We had to ask several times for the Ribeye to come around. We dined early 4:30 pm on a Saturday( it was not busy yet) so this mediocre service was surprising. The pork was very dry as well.

We do not visit here very often. We were not satisfied with the service for as many people as they have on staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

It was Veterans Day so Fogo was our cho ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was Veterans Day so Fogo was our choice plenty of selection of MEAT!!!!!!! RIBS never made to table chicken 1 time ?,sausage 1 time, but we was already tapped out on filet mignon and lamb lol couldn't even complain lol

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Fogo is always excellent. W ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food at Fogo is always excellent. We arrived later in the evening (after 8pm) for dinner. There are some benefits to this as the servers approached and asked if there were specific grill items that we were looking for. That meant we could specifically ask for (in this case) lamb and it was delivered piping hot and fresh off the grill. There was a little bit of a lapse when it came to replenishing the side dishes and not necessarily having a dedicated server can be confusing. The valet service is very convenient and it is great to be able to call for the vehicle and have it ready for us when we leave the restaurant. Fogo is our go-to special occasion location and will remain so.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Time to get check took way too long. It ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Time to get check took way too long. It took an hour to between requesting the check, and us signing for our cards to be used.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

This was my 5th visit to the Baltimore l ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was my 5th visit to the Baltimore location. I just love this place. This is on our top list of restaurants to take friends and family visiting from out of town. My sister is a picky eater and she also enjoyed herself. The food was delicious. The service was outstanding and everyone was professional and pleasant. The embience was relaxing. Overall, everything maks you want to come back for more. Thank-You so much.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall our group of 5 had a great exper ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Overall our group of 5 had a great experience together dining at Fogo de Chao. Upon our arrival we were greeted by large sums of guests standing in the lobby/ bar area waiting for tables. Initially we all commented how thankful we were to have made reservations for 9PM (still packed house at this time Saturday night). After waiting to be greeted by the hostesses for 5 minutes, if not more, we were told we would need to wait about 40 mins to an hour for our reserved table, despite arriving 20 minutes early to check in. Rather than say our table would be ready shortly and provide apologizes for the wait on a reservation (we understood waiting until 9, our reservation time) we were asked if we still wanted our table. None the less we didn't end up waiting very long at all and we went on to have an enjoyable meal (the proteins were all delicious and we forgot how extensive our options are at the "salad bar" including FAR more than salad) and wonderful service provided by a waitress duo. :) ... would have just desired a better handled greeting is all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great set up for Brazilian BBQ. Cuts of ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great set up for Brazilian BBQ. Cuts of meat were delicious and service was really good. We must have gone during some sort of convention because there were so many people, but it was after all a Saturday night. Made a reservation and was seated in pretty much 20 minutes given the vast amount of people so I was happy. If you're unfamiliar with Brazilian BBQ They bring sides to your table which are included and there's a buffet style salad and trimmings bar with soup and rice. Overall a great dinner in a city we were visiting. Would definitely recommend it to travelers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband took me for our one month ann ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My husband took me for our one month anniversary. It was the perfect place to go for great food and a bottle of wine after all the wedding stress. We stayed for over 2 hours and indulged in just about everything they had to offer, it was great. Made reservations and only waited about 10 minutes, even though the place was PACKED! We'll definitely go again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was perfectly seasoned and well ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was perfectly seasoned and well prepared. Everything was absolutely delicious and service was outstanding. We didn't have to wait long for another meat selection to come to our table. It was a Saturday night and was very busy and loud. However, it didn't slow down the staff at all. I wouldn't recommend a Saturday night for a first-timer since it was hard to hear the explanation and the cuts of meat. Did't bother me though because I wanted to try everything. Sunday afternoon is a much better time for first-timers. Everything was fabulous and a can't miss experience for meat lovers.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although there was a little confusion du ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Although there was a little confusion during the seating process, our overall experience was wonderful! The atmosphere was warm and welcoming and the service was extraordinary. We had to wait quite a while for our alcoholic beverages. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food and service. Very profe ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Enjoyed the food and service. Very professional. Defintely would visit again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Comfort Food, People Watching, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was first disappointed that Ifilled ou ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I was first disappointed that Ifilled out a survey for a coupon that could not be used on a Saturday especially when I was paying for a party of 6 and the waiters esp the one was not that good or friendly and then I had to wait another 35 min after asking for my check b4 I got it. Not to mention I brought 6 ppl for their 1st time experience . Soneedless to say I was disappointed this time. This was my4th time their an I must say theworst visit .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We chose to eat at Fogo de Chao during a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We chose to eat at Fogo de Chao during a Girls Weekend in Baltimore. We already had plans that night to go on a tour, so we decided to do a brunch. We arrived 30 minutes earlier than our reservation for brunch and they were happy to seat us. We were in awe by the choices of the market place "buffet". There were so many fresh items. And I'll admit, we were overwhelmed at times by the amount of meat the servers were offering, quickly turning our coasters to red after about a minute of having them on green, but we must have turned them back 4 or 5 times! If there was a certain meat we wanted to try the servers were very accommodating by finding that specific server handling it and showing them to our table. We were definitely full, but not the fried food full. I can honestly say we made it until just about midnight that night before eating again. Well worth the money and a great experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Other than the slow service (took foreve ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Other than the slow service (took forever to get my drinks) it was a very pleasant dinner experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Fun place sure to please lots of appetit ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fun place sure to please lots of appetites! No way you are leaving here hungry! Great service!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our first time and it was memorable. The ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Our first time and it was memorable. The food was to die for and the service was first rate. Would recommend highly and we will be sure to visit again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The visit to Fogo was typical. Excellen ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The visit to Fogo was typical. Excellent service, great staff, wonderful salad bar and more excellently prepared meat than you can ever imagine eating. The real key to Fogo is the friendly and attentive wait staff, bartenders, carvers and managers. They are all out to ensure you enjoy your Fogo experience. I was NOT a bit disappointed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dining experience

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Always a great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I love this restaurant! W ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My husband and I love this restaurant! We have been here multiple times for different special occasions. The way the food is served is different from any other restaurant and is part of the fun of going here to eat. We own our own business so we do not get to eat at home very often so we have been to many restaurants, this is one of our favorite places to go, my mother is a vegetarian and still had plenty of options to choose from. They gave us a military discount for my son and father, without us asking for it, hey noticed my father's Vietnam Veterans hat and my son's Marine haircut and they asked us if they could give us a discount. The managers checked with our party the last time we were there throughout our meal to make sure we were being taken care of and asked if we had any requests. We did and within minutes our request was at the table. The price is not cheap but cheap food isn't good and good food isn't cheap!! I would definitely refer friends family and even strangers to this restaurant or a great meal!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, People Watching, Disabled Access, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.