About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 24 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Salad Bar Items
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Molton Chocolate Cake
Top Sirloin And Pork Chops
Sides
Hendrick's
Molten Chocolate Cake
Caipirinha
Turtle Cheesecake
Guarana Antarctica
caramelized pineapple
Milk Chocolate Moltan Cake With Vanilla Ice Cream
Superfruit Lemonade
Brazilian Martini
Steak Dinner
Steak
Various Meat
Garlic Beef
Bacon Wrapped Grilled Filet Mignon

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore / Maryland
3 More
Special Occasion
Baltimore
Most Booked
Baltimore
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

Special Occasion (462)
Good for Groups (308)
Fit for Foodies (237)
See All
Romantic (174)
Great for Lunch (134)
Great for Brunch (96)
Hot Spot (96)
Notable Wine List (78)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Kid-friendly (49)
Good for a Date (48)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Late-night Find (34)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Fun (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Business Meals (21)
Casual (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Authentic (17)
Family Style (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Scenic View (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
People Watching (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Waterfront (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Salad bar and steak are amazing!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined a day ago

Salad bar and steak are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We were celebrating my husbands birthday ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were celebrating my husbands birthday. The food was delicious and the service was excellent!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place to dine! Bring your appetite. ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 5 days ago

Fun place to dine! Bring your appetite. Surprised at wine by glass selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The shrimp was to expensive and there wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

The shrimp was to expensive and there was no menu to tell you how much it was. So it was no tip.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

the only problem I had was with service. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 7 days ago

the only problem I had was with service. ironically all the servers except for our specific assigned server were amazing! him, not so much... our waiter told us about the a la carte cocktail shrimp and I said okay, as in thank you for telling us we'll let you know, a few minutes later out comes the cocktail shrimp. I had told the waiter in advanced it was my boyfriends birthday so we thought it must have been on the house, along with the dessert he actually mentioned was on the house, which ended up on our bill. We had talked to another watior and he seemed to be disappointed that the dessert was in the bill but knew nothing of the shrimp. $20 for 6 shrimp is obsurd!!! Lastly, we asked for the guaraná, but had to re-ask our waiter two more times for it before he brought it out. I suggest you make sure your waiters don't push things onto the customers and assume people want dishes they mention. the words yes bring out the shrimp never came out of my mouth, just a simple "okay"

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The flavoring of the foods were outstand ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The flavoring of the foods were outstanding. No dish taste the same which I did like.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What can I say? This place is fantastic, ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

What can I say? This place is fantastic, as usual. It's always a loud, but not like screaming kids loud. There's just a lot going on.

So many people help you, it's hard to know all of their names. William is always a stand out, though.

The salad bar is immaculate and constantly being refilled. My husband is the meat eater. Their house speciality is always his favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was ok meat was kinda dry service w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was ok meat was kinda dry service was lacking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Went to Fogo De Chao since it is the las ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Went to Fogo De Chao since it is the last chain of this type we have not dined in. Not much to look at both inside and out. Meat was a decent quality and cooked correctly. Unfortunately they only seem to present the same 2 cuts of meet for most of the evening. We had to ask if they had Picana at all. It came around a about a half hour later. TNot really a place I would take anyone for a celebration or first time gathering. The noise is too much high school cafeteria and not enough adult restaurant.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

We had visited the restaurant for the fi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had visited the restaurant for the first time approximately one month ago and this was your second visit. The service that we received on our first visit was excellent however our second visit was lacking. We felt the quality of service by the chefs was not as prompt as our previous visit And the quality of the meet served by the chefs was not at the quality of our first visit. One visit by the chef upon request for a portion of meat, there was only a small bit of meat and a large chunk of fat that was presented on my plate and then before I could ask for more the chef had already left the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

One of the BEST places ever..... The foo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

One of the BEST places ever..... The food was soo good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was the best part, outstandi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The service was the best part, outstanding staff all around. But the food.... the meat was flavorless and lackluster. The food bar had little to offer in comparison to other Brazilian steak houses I've visited in Philadelphia, DC and Nashville. It's not worth the money. If you want a Brazilian steak house I would suggest making a trip to anywhere but this one. You can do better at home with a good cut of meat and some kosher sea salt (or any other spices you prefer.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Love taking dates to Fogo de Chao. Vibra ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Love taking dates to Fogo de Chao. Vibrant atmosphere and unique serving option. Not to mention great desserts and salad bar. Highly recommend ending the night with an Irish coffee.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our go to fine dining restaurant for spe ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our go to fine dining restaurant for special occasions and family gatherings. Amazing options and desserts. Definitely a favorite spot for us.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable meal at Fogo. Great ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always an enjoyable meal at Fogo. Great service and food. Love the concept.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food were absolutely wonderf ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Service and food were absolutely wonderful. We arrived early in the dinner service, so there were not too many other diners, so we received a lot of attention from our server and the gauchos. The market table and the meat were all fresh and delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was quiet, you can actually enjoy foo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was quiet, you can actually enjoy food and company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food quality. It was ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great service and food quality. It was a little unfortunate that we sat next to a loud group, but the wine selection and staff made up for it

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome place love the service but took ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Awesome place love the service but took forever t receive my check

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and staff was so pleasan ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Excellent food and staff was so pleasant and helpful!

Tags: Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I would not recommend this place. The m ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I would not recommend this place. The meat is not well seasoned. The selection on the cold bar is not all that appealing. They had green pineapple on display. The kale salad was yuk. Family Meals in Frederick, MD knows how to do a delicious kale salad and it won't cost your whole paycheck to eat there like this place.

Plus, it was my husband's birthday and they didn't even mention "Happy Birthday ". We like the one in D.C. much better. I have worked in food service over 20 years. There's no bang for your buck here. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

The food was amazing and they were reall ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was amazing and they were really good to us! They even gave my boyfriend ice cream and free cheese cake without us asking as it was his birthday. I would DEFINITELY go again!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is AMAZING!. Sure, it's a li ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

This place is AMAZING!. Sure, it's a little expensive. But it's all you can eat of some of the best meats you can find. Sirloin, ribeye, and filet mignon, pork ribs, chicken, lamb chops and leg of lamb. It just keeps coming. And it is all delicious. The cold bar has some excellent choices as well. After dinner offerings are equally amazing. I highly recommend Fogo de Chao. I know I'll be going back.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd time here. 1st time was with wife fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

2nd time here. 1st time was with wife for anniversary. This time was with friends; total 3 adults and 5 kids. Kid friendly mac & cheese would have been helpful instead of mashed potatoes for the side dish. Fogo is best for adults in my opinion. Epicurious kids may enjoy it too though.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food, Great atmosphere Great locat ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, Great atmosphere Great location, Great Time!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had a great time the food was very goo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had a great time the food was very good and flavorful i would only say that they should cook some of the food more well done for the people that like it like that

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

A great place to go for a different dini ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A great place to go for a different dining experience. Great for special occasions. All you can eat meat so you get to try many great cuts, but you can get meated out. If you don't eat a lot you may not find the value in it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always excellent service and great food. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always excellent service and great food. I love, love, love the salad bar!

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was personable, efficient, p ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The service was personable, efficient, punctual, and fast. Great food!

Tags: Wood Oven, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another outstanding meal from Fogo de Ch ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Another outstanding meal from Fogo de Chao. Great food, great service, great time

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service was not up to par this time. Ver ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Service was not up to par this time. Very slow for drinks, removing plates and asking how we were doing considering we had three servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

This was our first trip. The food was a ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

This was our first trip. The food was amazing. The service was outstanding. My only concern was the pricing. The website indicated $20something per person. (based on hours, days, etc.) To our VERY unpleasant surprise, the price was double the advertised price. We were a family of four...with tip, it was $300. We expected +-$100. We are teachers...the meal is half of one paycheck. While, amazing....the cost excludes our return. (especially with the glitch in your advertising)

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Awesome food for our Birthday dinner. T ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Awesome food for our Birthday dinner. They also gave my son and husband a candle on their desert for their Birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Very impressive. Authentic Brazilian cui ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very impressive. Authentic Brazilian cuisine and beverages. Pleasant atmosphere. Runs a bit expensive, but well worth it for a special occasion. Friendly, attentive staff.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The service was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was excellent. The service was horrible. The meat servers often touched the skewers to our plates when serving. Which means they probably touched the skewers to other people's plates. Which means that everyone's germs were passed around to everyone else. There were a few who kept the skewers on the drip-bowls they carried, which is the sanitary way to serve the meats. We had two main servers, a man and a woman. The man introduced himself as our server, but appeared only 3 times within the hour we were there. The woman was ever-present until you needed her. She kept trying to rush us along - repeatedly grabbing plates while we're saying "No, I'm still working on that," and grabbing my Guarana can while it's still half-full. I'm a firm believer that a server should ask before touching anything a patron might still be using (mostly for the germ factor, but also for courtesy). She asked if we were ready for dessert before I'd had even a first full plate. My boyfriend told her we were not having dessert, just lunch, but she brought us a dessert menu anyway and proceeded to ask every 5 minutes if we were ready to order. I asked her for a 2nd drink when I was nearly done my first. Suddenly, both servers disappear for 15 minutes. I finally asked another server for the drink and he said he'd tell my server, who brought it moments later (the male server, not the woman I'd originally asked). After I finished taking a few sips, the woman came around and grabbed my half-full can of Guarana again! Then they both disappeared for another 20 minutes. We finished eating and we were waiting for a good ten minutes for someone to come by so we could ask for the check, empty plates in front of us. Finally, I saw the man serving water on the other side of the room and I flagged him down. The woman reappeared and seemed to be waiting impatiently for us to sign the check after the card was swiped. The food was great, but the service could use some serious help.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value1

The salad was great since that was all I ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The salad was great since that was all I could eat. There should be a seperate price for people who don't eat meat.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

The restaurant and the food was excellen ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The restaurant and the food was excellent. My wife and I enjoyed the dinner as we celebrated our 19th wedding anniversary. We were truly impressed with the service and not having to wait an extended period of time even though it was very crowded. I look forward to visiting again. Please ensure the website specials state what is included. We reserved online and we noticed when we received the bill the price was different. The waitress stated the meat selection is different from the online specials. The online special had limited meat selections. This should be detailed on the online special emails. Overall, we were very satisfied. JL

j

James P.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy our dining experience. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We always enjoy our dining experience. It was just a little too this time to rate it with 5stars

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very impressed with fogo. Think endless ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very impressed with fogo. Think endless meat on a sword and you have a good idea of what the restaurant is about. Everything we ate was cooked to perfection. Not to mention the beautiful salad bar that I didn't take full advantage of. The only thing I regret is not being able to eat more! Come hungry.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food and service, but way over pric ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good food and service, but way over priced unless you are prepared to over eat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.