About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore

600 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Fogo de Chão® (fo-go dèe shoun), is an authentic Southern Brazilian steakhouse. In 1979, Fogo® began sharing the gaucho way of preparing meat in Porto Alegre, Brazil. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill each of our 20 cuts of meat and offer you continuous tableside service.

We invite you to enjoy the delicious preparations of our gaucho chefs along with our gourmet market table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Market Pl.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-9292

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during dinner hours for $12.00. Also available, is a parking garage directly behind Fogo, that offers parking at $7.00 for 0 – 1 hr. (Sunday– Saturday), $13.00 for 1 – 2 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $19.00 for 2– 3 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), $21.00 for 3 – 34 hrs. (Sunday– Saturday), and $15.00 if you are in after 9 pm and out before 12 am (Sunday– Saturday).

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Salad Bar Items
Chocolate Mousse Cake
Molton Chocolate Cake
Sides
Top Sirloin And Pork Chops
Hendrick's
Turtle Cheesecake
Molten Chocolate Cake
Caipirinha
Guarana Antarctica
caramelized pineapple
Milk Chocolate Moltan Cake With Vanilla Ice Cream
Brazilian Martini
Superfruit Lemonade
Steak
Steak Dinner
Various Meat
Garlic Beef
Bacon Wrapped Grilled Filet Mignon

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baltimore / Maryland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore / Maryland
Special Occasion
Baltimore
2 More
Most Booked
Baltimore
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Baltimore
Best Restaurants in Inner Harbor ›

special occasion (427)
good for groups (309)
fit for foodies (238)
See All
romantic (165)
great for lunch (132)
hot spot (98)
great for brunch (81)
notable wine list (81)
kid-friendly (60)
neighborhood gem (44)
late-night find (33)
vibrant bar scene (27)
scenic view (14)
great for outdoor dining (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1193 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff go above and beyond to help yo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 2 days ago

The staff go above and beyond to help you celebrate your special occasion. The food is amazing and the drinks are delicious. 10/10.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went there a couple years ago and reme ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

I went there a couple years ago and remember it being really good but it was just mediocre this time. I was really disappointed, especially considering how much it costs. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

This place is incredible. Service is on ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

This place is incredible. Service is on top of everything. Nobody minds bringing out a little extra fresh food in case your sides get cold. It's awesome. I celebrated my birthday last night and the filet mignon was on point, so the man who was mainly carrying that meat would bring me over piece after piece, even if my card wasn't flipped on green. It was so sweet!!! I have to say I probably ate more than 20 oz of filet mignon and it was all DELICIOUS. Dining experience was definitely an A+.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, Fogo de Chao comes through wi ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined 4 days ago

As always, Fogo de Chao comes through with a superb dining experience and impeccable food.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a good experience, but very expen ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was a good experience, but very expensive.

I think it is very closed to Inner Harbor.

Those people who eat not that much like may not go there often, other than a special occasion.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fago has great food, service and atmosph ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Fago has great food, service and atmosphere! My husband and I were celebrating and this spot was great! We really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a wonderful place to have an ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Definitely a wonderful place to have an outing with your significant other. I dined alone during this meal. The place is also accommodating of children so it is flexible. Bar is fully stocked and the meat is endless. A bit pricey but the food is delicious. Would have liked more sides to accompany the meal as part of the open buffet, but otherwise a great choice and would come back again.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My family and I had an outstanding exper ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

My family and I had an outstanding experience at Fogo de Chao in Baltimore. We arrived a few minutes early and were seated right away. The food was great and the service was exceptional. They were very attentive to our needs and very proactive with offerings. I would highly recommend this restaurant to friends and co-workers

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our second experience at the Ba ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This was our second experience at the Baltimore location and my son chose this to celebrate his birthday. The Market Fare bar is outstanding!! This time, most of the meats being served were overcooked, especially the chicken and the pork. They did offer and follow through with returning with better options of the lamb and beef when asked. Overall, it is worth the experience but truly for the price, I suggest making the effort to get there for lunch pricing which is not offered on Saturdays. Our servers were good and the wine selection was nice.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Came to celebrate graduation. Very atte ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Came to celebrate graduation. Very attentive service and amazingly fast with the food. Even decorated the cake for "Congratulations".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Third visit to this location and was as ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Third visit to this location and was as pleased with the meal as previous visits. Great selection of salad and vegetables with meat of various beef cuts that were all very tasty and well cooked. Service was good even though it was very busy. As it was so busy it was very noisy as the dining area is open without any dividers to break up the noise. This does not detract from the quality and quantity provide by this great place to eat. I would go there just for the salad but I LOVE steak.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This place might seem expensive but boy ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This place might seem expensive but boy do you get a lot for your money. The salad bar was great and I got to try a lot of new things that were delicious. Every single meat was cooked to perfection. Service was fanastic. Desert was even better. I suggest the strawberry cream!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is awesome and the food ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This restaurant is awesome and the food is the best

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was outstanding, and the food wa ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Service was outstanding, and the food was delicious. Great place to go for a special occasion since it is a little on the expensive side.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fogo used to be my favorite special occa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Fogo used to be my favorite special occasion spot--but it's gone downhill. The steak is routinely overcooked and dry and the service from the gauchos is poor. They're rude and they don't come around enough to serve you different cuts of meat. They consistently bring around the cheap cuts like sirloin and hide the filet until you ask for it. Aside from the food, the ceiling is stained and peeling from water leaks and the men's bathroom has broken toilet seats. Your money is better spent at Ruth's or even a night out at Texas Roadhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Always enjoy Fogo de Chao in Baltimore. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Always enjoy Fogo de Chao in Baltimore. Every staff member was personable and friendly. Took my wife there for a "date" on 7/10. The food was delicious and the price was right. Already set another reservation for 7/24 at noon, going back with a few colleagues.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely delicious and I ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious and I loved that I got to try so many different kinds of meat that I normally wouldn't dare. Almost everything was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I loved the overall experience. I was sk ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I loved the overall experience. I was skeptical taking the kids to such a prime ranged restaurant but the staff made us feel so comfortable. Food is awesome! Dont miss on the desserts!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Our family has been to this Fogo several ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Our family has been to this Fogo several times. It was highly recommended by various friends/acquaintances and we have not yet been disappointed. The food is obviously wonderful, but the staff is also! (Our favorite cuts of beef have been rib eyes and bottom sirloins.) Feeding our family of 6-8 adults adds up, so we save this place for special occasions. REALLY great!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing ! The service was e ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The food was amazing ! The service was excellent !!! I would definetly recommend it to a friend . A great dinning experience !!!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ty was excellent, and everyone was great ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Ty was excellent, and everyone was great with our kids. Food was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I always have an excellent time when din ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I always have an excellent time when dining at Fogo De Chao. I would recommend it for any occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely loved thatyouall wrote Happy ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Absolutely loved thatyouall wrote Happy 20th Anniversary onthe plate of raspberry cheesecake. Overthe top Awesome!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience,wwill definitely be din ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great Experience,wwill definitely be dining again.loved it!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience at Fogo de Chao Baltimore ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our experience at Fogo de Chao Baltimore was excellent. Service was great....we were promptly seated, asked for drinks and appetizers right away and the wait staff was attentive and on the spot through out our meal. The salad bar was great with wonderful fruit, cheeses....the works. The meat was constantly flowing with fillet minion, lamb, spare ribs, chicken....with excellent flavor and cooked to perfection. It was nice relaxed, casual atmosphere. I heighly recommend this place for families or couples.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Every time we went, the service got wors ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Every time we went, the service got worse and worse. I was waiting 10 minutes without any service, without any water. I asked for a specific type of meat, never arrived. I WILL NOT RETURN

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

Best and simple meat preparation which p ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Best and simple meat preparation which provides the full flavor of each cut. Best service of any restaurant! Always nearby, but never pushy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife for our anniversary and w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

I took my wife for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. We had never been and the staff was amazing helping us to understand the unusual culinary experience. The wait staff was attentive and responsive to the point we were amazed. The entire staff was exceptionally friendly and I would highly recommend this location. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. I would have given a perfect rating had it not been for some of the other guests having unruly children run about. This is in no way the fault of the restaurant, but it does take away from the romantic aspect of your date night. We went early so we could have some time before the fireworks later that night to hang out. It could just be the earlier hours where there are more children. We will be back and would go later hoping to have more adults and less children. Either way no matter how many unruly children, don't let that stop you from going to this amazing restaurant. I would give it 9 out of 10.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time with the family at Fogo's. Fr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

First time with the family at Fogo's. From the valet parking to the check, the service was top-notch. We were seated immediately and had our drinks and were eating within just a few minutes after arriving.

The only down side was the noise. I had a very hard time hearing the server's response when he asked us if this was our first time and I said yes. I'm not sure what options I was being given. And while we weren't rushed, the atmosphere made it feel like we were.

One thing about Fogo de Chao - the value is only there if you come good and hungry! I'm not one for all-you-can-eat, and I'm guessing there were ala carte menu options, but it was just assumed that we were going for the whole shebang. Food-wise, everything was delicious and well-prepared.

I would go back again, but probably at a quieter time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

The food was amazing and definitely grea ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was amazing and definitely great for an adult night out.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal! Our service was great up ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent meal! Our service was great up until we were all done eating and then it took awhile to get our server's attention again in order to get the check. He also asked "do you need change" rather than just saying that he would be right back with my change- a personal pet peeve of mine- I don't like the implied expectation of gratuity.

Overall we had a great meal and fun with family.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great compromise for groups with vegetar ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great compromise for groups with vegetarians and meat eaters

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was referred to Fogo De Chow by a frie ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I was referred to Fogo De Chow by a friend, who dined at the Philadelphia location. His review was so eloquent, that I decided to take my wife to the Baltimore location, for her 40th Birthday Celebration. We are Vegan, but I wanted her to experience something out of the box. She once was a big Steak lover. After she explained our eating requirements, I politely asked her to slow down and enjoy, because it was a new experience. Once the first slice of Perfectly prepared well-done Steak was sliced from the skewer, her attitude changed. But, the look on her face after biting it, ..... Well that was priceless!!! I would definitely recommend Fogo De Chow to a friend! Bon-Appetit!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food was excellent! I w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The service and food was excellent! I was expecting a more formal and quiet atmosphere, but it was causal and busy! A fancy buffet with all the meat you could eat. Dessert was complimentary because we were celebrating a birthday.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

I went for my boyfriend's birthday dinne ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I went for my boyfriend's birthday dinner. It was his first time there and we loved it! The food was great. The service was amazing! He loved it and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Awesome!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The asparagus soup was the best I've had ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The asparagus soup was the best I've had in eighty years !! Everything was delicious every bite!!the server was friendly and courteous and charming. It was a wonderful dining experience. I was there with my daughter & nephew for their birthday dinner and I must say it was a good choice.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best service in town. You get treated l ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Best service in town. You get treated like a king

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food w ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The service was excellent and the food was delicious. The staff made every effort to ensure that my family and I had everything that we wanted. Fogo de Chao was busy but the way that the staff treated all of us you would have thought that we were the only ones in the restuarant.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely excellent dining experience. ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Absolutely excellent dining experience. It was our first visit and an excellent choice for our 20th Anniverary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our birthday dinner for our daughter's 4 ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Our birthday dinner for our daughter's 40th birthday was great. The food delicious, the service outstanding and friendly. At the end of our dinner our daughter's desert had Happy Birthday written on her plate. What a wonderful evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.