About Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin

309 E. 3rd Street
Austin, TX 78701
View Larger Map

Join us at Fogo de Chão Austin to celebrate the Southern Brazilian ranching heritage. We welcome guests on our elegant front porch complete with open flame rotisserie. The restaurant is conveniently located across from the Austin Convention Center and just blocks from the Capitol Building. Fogo de Chão is an authentic Brazilian Steakhouse (Churrascaria) that has been setting the standard in Brazil for the past 36 years. Today, our gaucho chefs still expertly grill and carve tableside each of our cuts of meat like Picanha (signature sirloin), Filet Mignon, Ribeye, Fraldinha (Brazilian sirloin) Cordeiro (lamb) and more. In addition to the main dishes, enjoy our gourmet Market Table, authentic Brazilian side dishes, and award-winning wine list. Guests can also choose to enjoy lighter seafood selections or enjoy the gourmet Market Table only option. We also offer semiprivate and private areas that can accommodate parties up to 100.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, South American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Tuesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Wednesday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Thursday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:30pm
Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 2:00pm - 10:30pm
Sunday: 11:30am - 2:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Trinity Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 472-0220

Website:
http://www.fogodechao.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available during lunch and dinner hours for $10.00. Limited meter parking is located around the building. Also, there is a pay-to-park lot one block west of Fogo de Chao.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Main Dining Room  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Exterior  - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Fogo Markettable - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Fogo Ribeye - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Fogo Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Fogo Porkchop - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Open Buffet Plate - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Jalapeno Onion Salad - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Fried Banana - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Picanha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Brazilian Cheese Bread - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Top Sirloin - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
New York Cheesecake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Caramelized Banana, Mashed Potatos With Garlic And Polenta Frittes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Flan - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Alcatra - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Chocolate Mousse Cake - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
All You Can Eat Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Carne - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Salad Bar - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Papaya Cream With Blackberry Liquer - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Polenta Sandwich Custom Creation By @diegoliath #sxsw - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Caipirinha - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Beef Ribs - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Paodequeijo - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Bacon Wrapped Chicken & Filet Mignon - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Side Dishes - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Meat - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Meat Platter - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Ice Cream - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Palenta Tots - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Caramelized Bananas - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX
Tastyyy - Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin, Austin, TX

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for a Holiday Feast Christmas Eve & Day, New Year’s Eve & Day. Celebrate with family, friends and a Churrasco feast. Dinner Price all day includes seasonal menu items

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Invite your guests to a truly unique group dining experience! Whether for private dining rooms, or to interact in our main dining areas, Fogo de Chão® is the perfect location for parties of 15 to 110

Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse - Austin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Austin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Austin
Special Occasion
Austin
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Austin
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Groups (48)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Romantic (44)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Great for Lunch (27)
Business Meals (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Authentic (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Family Style (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fun (17)
Great for Brunch (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Casual (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Outstanding Value (10)
Paleo Friendly (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Healthy (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Scenic View (6)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (3)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My family and I have gone to Fogo de Cha ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 10 hours ago

My family and I have gone to Fogo de Chao multiple times over the years as it's one of our favorites restaurants to attend. Unfortunately last night was our worst experience ever. The food was great like always but the service wasn't. The restaurant was only half full yet we waited for more food or new plates for longer periods of time. At one point the manager came over to ask us the standard, how is everything going and we said great as we were being kind. I proceed to asked, please may I have a new plate and they manager said no. I don't know if he was playing around or it was just in poor tastes but I felt offended. He ended up getting me a new plate but it was very awkward. That was the last time we saw or heard from the manager for the rest of the night. Based on last nights experience, we won't be attending this restaurant anytime soon. I hope the customer service changes soon as it's a great restaurant overall and we would truly miss going here. Thanks,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

The steak was the worst I've had at a Br ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The steak was the worst I've had at a Brazilian steakhouse. Disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Service is what we usually like about Fo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Service is what we usually like about Fogo de Chao. This time it was truly horrible. It took 10 minutes until we got our water and drinks. The meats went right past us and we did not get the full variety of offered meats. Service did not bring the sides until we ask for them and when we ask for the check it took another 15 minutes until we got it. Overall not attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

Always great service. Instead of making ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always great service. Instead of making you feel like you are taking up a table too long, they make it seem like they want you to stay.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to fogo about a dozen times ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have been to fogo about a dozen times in the last few years including about 2 weeks ago with my cousin from France and always loved it. So it's important to understand I get the concept. I've also been to competitors churascarias in Austin, San Antonio and Houston.

So it was only natural that I picked this place for our Thanksgiving dinner with my family. I was expecting a great menu on top of which they had some Thanksgiving specials with turkey, stuffing, gravy cranberry sauce and sweet mashed potatoes.

The disappointment started pretty much immediately. We couldn't get Gauchos to come and serve the meats we wanted and the few that came only had cuts or types we didn't want. My wife wanted well done and got medium. When we complained, they put the meat back to the grill and came back at that point it was completely burned and dry. Overall the service was also extremely slow and incompetent. We nearly never got refills on the lemonade and never got fresh mashed potatoes as requested. My wife has three times for lemons for her tea and never got them. As for me I waited and waited for my lamb chops, never got them until I was full with salad bar items (delicious salmon).

To finish, we complained to the manager and he came and try to sweet-talk us, but didn't do a thing to compensate us for the poor experience, or to make sure we left happy. $255 later, I was disappointed.

I think this place just didn't have the staff to backup the Thanksgiving crowd, was rushing the meat through the flames, resulting in improperly cooked cuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Amazing and great for the price

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing and great for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been to this place recently with my sist ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Been to this place recently with my sister and her two teenage kids to celebrate her birthday. Was looking forward to it as we had very good experience with Chama Gaucha steakhouse in houston. But to my surprise was very the whole experience was very bad at fogo de chao Austin.

The service was not good. Meat was served very late even when are meat tags were green. We had to wait 20 mins for someone to notice that we are waiting on our meat with empty plates. We asked for some sauces for the meat and even till the end of our meal we were never served any sauces. Some of the meats were good but nothing ok outstanding. One of the waiter while refilling water in my glass has dropped the whole glass water on me. I don't want to complain about it , as he had been very apologetic, as this is an accidental mistake that was fine. The Salad bar did not have very good choices compared to my other experiences with other steakhouses.

Lastly I had order tres leches for dessert and asked the waiter to decorate it as it was my sister's bday. He brought the cake in a nice plate with happy birthday return on it, but no candle.... Duhhhh the most basic thing for a bday cake A Candle ?

The whole experience was very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

My son and his friends loved all the del ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My son and his friends loved all the delicious meats and he had a wonderful 25th birthday dessert (papaya cream yum). His grandma and I loved the delicious salad bar. Service was very attentive, ambience very special. We all left very happy and very full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I was disappointed with the food and mea ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I was disappointed with the food and meats at Fogo de Chão Austin. The salad bar was very poor, simple dishes, nothing tradicional. The "Feijoada" bar was even worst, only rice, beans, although tradicional very simple.

They advertise several cuts of meats and I was very disappointed that everything was simple and without much flavor. I have been to several Brazilian steak houses and this was definitely the worst experience I ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great food. Make sure not to eat the day ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food. Make sure not to eat the day before you go so that you can eat as much as you want and truly enjoy everything!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food were very good, as ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service and food were very good, as you would expect from a typical Brazilian steak house but nothing I would consider exceptional. The ambience was average, the noise level is quiet high and the dining area is average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We came for dinner before a concert in A ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We came for dinner before a concert in Austin. The service was beyond excellent, and the food was even better. I recommend this restaurant to anyone. Our server was awesome, and the Manager Leo went over and beyond surprising us with dessert. If I could give him 10 Stars I would..

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only critique- I had was the beef t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The only critique- I had was the beef tenderloin and top sirloin had very little flavor, it was still a great eating experience but if it had just a little more flavor it be a Outstanding!!

My wife and I will be going again soon, since I'm sure the next time we go it will be even better.

Thanks,

Carlos Castro

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I enjoyed our dining expe ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our dining experience. I was disappointed that I was not allowed to use the $25 birthday credit sent to my husbands email because I was also paying with a birthday gift card from my son. Our waiter told us we couldn't use both. I didn't agree but we didn't argue because we didn't want to mar our great lunch. Besides this we both enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice staff of waiters Food was very ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very nice staff of waiters

Food was very good and lots of variety

Will visit again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Overall, everything was good. Only compl ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Overall, everything was good. Only complaint was even though we got the churrasco experience, we really didn't get much meat selection. My husband was served some type of sausage while I was still working on a salad. I never saw the sausages rotate around again. We were served the same 2 items: steak and chicken. The lamb only came once too. Not sure if it was because we were dining late, around 1:30-2pm, but it seemed like our meat selection was very slim.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I always celebrate milest ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 31, 2016

My husband and I always celebrate milestones at Fogo De Chao Austin. We are always treated with the best service and the most wonderful food. The salad bar is so bountiful and the meat choices are always delicious. We love this restaurant!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and service as usual. Thi ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Very good food and service as usual. This is the third time we,ve eaten here and haven,t been disappointed yet. If you are a real carnivore, this is the place to go. You might not have room for dessert though when your,e done.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a fantastic time celebrating a speci ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Had a fantastic time celebrating a special occasion. Great ambience, amazing food and excellent service. Would highly recommend it and plan to go back soon!!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been to this location numerous of times ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Been to this location numerous of times food and service is always great. This visit was a little different it was so packed it was very noizy and servers had to be asked numerous times for items. But regardless still a great place for dinner

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Disappointing dinner. The service was ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Disappointing dinner. The service was fine but the barbecue meat was terrible. Many of the meat cuts provided were dry and impossible to eat. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Little off their game this time. I gues ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Little off their game this time. I guess it was the race crowd pushing them. Not used to dry chewy meat at Fogo.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful service and excellent fresh se ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Wonderful service and excellent fresh selections in the salad bar and meat options. Always consistent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice evening enjoying very good foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Very nice evening enjoying very good food and very friendl and helpful staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very pleasant experience. Very good ser ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Very pleasant experience. Very good service, food, and value. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The salad/soup bars are very good. But f ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The salad/soup bars are very good. But for $25 just for salad/soup is a bit expense.

The meats were just OK. The servers typically slice off a thin piece then dash off. Many times I had an empty plate with the green card showing.

I was expecting better-tasting meats for $50 per person. I will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

One of my regular stops while in Austin ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 17, 2016

One of my regular stops while in Austin on business. This time was a bust, poor service and poor quality food. Card was turned over green the entire time and still had to call the server over several times as they would pass me right by and then go back to kitchen without stopping. Prime rib that I made a special request for and waited 15 mins even after asking all the way up to manager was grissel. Does not make me want to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

The food was phenomenal! I enjoy eating ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The food was phenomenal! I enjoy eating here. It was my date's first time there and she was extremely impressed! Great service and awesome food. I would recommend this great spot to anyone.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Mgr. Leo was fantastic. He made our ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The Mgr. Leo was fantastic. He made our experience one to remember. Please Thank Him for us.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating my best friend's 29t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were celebrating my best friend's 29th birthday. Everyone was so attentive, and really made the night special. Thank you so much!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific amazing great food left happy a ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Terrific amazing great food left happy and very full both of us

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Casual, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Eddie is one of the best waiters we have ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Eddie is one of the best waiters we have ever had. His customer service is impressive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fogo's is one of my favorite restaurant ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Fogo's is one of my favorite restaurants. I love the food and the variety of the selection of meats and chicken. The salad bar is also fabulous. Great variety, great tastes, great service. The staff works together to take care of every detail. If you want something they have, they will get it for you cooked just the way you like it. The side dishes they serve tableside are also delicious. My favorite is the grilled banana.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not only was the food fantastic but the ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Not only was the food fantastic but the hospitality far exceeded any experience we've ever had. We will definitely return and have already referred friends and family for their special occasions. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my boyfriend to fogo for his birt ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I took my boyfriend to fogo for his birthday and we both had a great time. It was a first for both of us and the food exceeded expectations. The service was great my boyfriend thought our server Armando was pretty cool and knew right from the start that he was getting a good tip. Before the end of the night we both knew we would be returning to fogo.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service. I will recomm ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great food, great service. I will recommend this place to all my friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

For the price you're paying, you would e ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

For the price you're paying, you would expect excellent service. However, service is at par with moderately priced restaurant. Food is okay. Went to Austin location to be with my daughters to celebrate birthday. Unfortunately, no Chama Gaucha in Austin. Fogo is okay but not sterling like Chama Gaucha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My friends and I had a fantastic experie ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My friends and I had a fantastic experience dining at Fogo de Chão last night. Our server, Eddie, was attentive and detailed without being overbearing. Leo, the manager was so friendly and customized our desserts with beautiful script writing with each of our home languages. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Family Style, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fogo was great as always. The variety of ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Fogo was great as always. The variety of the salad bar and the quality of the meats are always outstanding. The overall price of the restaurant is above average just as the provided service, that is the reason I am happy to return time time by time for a good meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant!!!!!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent restaurant!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.