About Flyte World Dining & Wine

718 Division Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Casual fine dining restaurant serving a seasonal menu and eclectic wine pairings. Flyte emphasizes sustainable agricultural practices and humanely raised animal products. Over 100 wines by the glass.

Chef Christopher Stallard incorporates local produce, free-range meats and beautiful presentations into a truly seasonal, farm-to-table menu. Flyte's knowledgeable staff can help you navigate the eclectic wine list and craft beer selection (or you can choose a pre-set wine or beer Flyte). There's even a 20-seat Kitchen Dining Room where you can dine in the midst of the action. Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:00 in the lounge!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:30, Tuesday-Saturday!

Closing times denote last available seating times.
Lounge menu served 1 hour later than last dining room seating.
The bar opens at 4:30 and is open 1 hour later than the kitchen.

Cross Street:
8th Ave. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 255-6200

Website:
http://www.flytenashville.com/

Parking Details:
Flyte has 60 on-site spaces, street parking, as well as FREE valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chris Stallard

Private Party Facilities:
Flyte has 4 options: a 24 seat Kitchen Dining Room, a 60 seat lounge, a 100 seat main dining room, or the entire place!

Private Party Contact:
Scott Atkinson: 6152556200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Flyte has hosted numerous special events including wedding receptions, brand launches, holiday parties, music award receptions, etc. We can arrange for anything you might need to make your night special. Private events can be hosted 7 days a week!

Restaurant Photos

Steak
Carrot Soup
Back To The Roots Wine Flyte
Trout
Cod
Cheese & Crackers
Spicy Pig Ears
Beet Salad
Tomato Flyte
Salmon
Salad Flyte
Wine Flyte
Peekytoe Crab
Whispering Creek Mushroom Risotto
Carrot Custard With Goat Cheese
Pan Roasted Spanish Turbot
Shrimp Ceviche
Sorbet
Turnip Salad
Vegetable Gnocchi

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Flyte World Dining & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
3 More
Notable Wine List
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Nashville
Best Restaurants in The Gulch ›

fit for foodies (45)
special occasion (45)
notable wine list (35)
See All
romantic (31)
good for groups (28)
neighborhood gem (15)
hot spot (11)
late-night find (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1412 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the food (my scallops were gr ...

Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed the food (my scallops were great). Our waiter was friendly, helpful and efficient. We especially were impressed at the spacing of the tables (they were not piled on top of each other), and it was possible to have conversation without shouting to each other (unlike another well-known Nashville restaurant we had previously visited). I go to restaurants to eat. I go to concerts to hear music. Can't handle a restaurant that has obtrusive music going. We gave Flyte a high rating and determined that we will return.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for our 25th wedding anniversary ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We went for our 25th wedding anniversary. The food was interesting. We split the Scottish salmon, Yukon gold potatoes, & ordered a dessert a piece. This left us comfortablely full. The bread and the potatoes were amazingly WONDERFUL! The salmon was a bit bland, though the broth, noodles & bits of broccoli and carrot made an attractive dish. The olive oil banana dessert was disappointing. I found it "overworked." The marscapone cheesecake with rhubarb purée was delicious, but the candy brittle was a bit "off-putting" because it tasted burned. I could not remember what the unusual small, white nuts were; I found they gave a strange bite/crunch. All staff members , from the owner to the valet, were friendly and thanked us for coming. Servers were very attentive to us. Our primary server was a young woman with an arm band tattoo. She could not have been better. She was warm, knowledgeable, and alert. I consider Flyte pricey, but it provided us with a fun food experience for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved every aspect of Flyte! Absolute ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We loved every aspect of Flyte! Absolute perfection! We will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Still rocking after all those years

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

We had not been here in quite some time, but were pleasantly surprised from the minute we walked in. The host was welcoming and very friendly; the waiter told us everything we needed to know about the menu items. Our food was served by one of the original employees/owners of Flyte, and we had a nice conversation with him. The wine list covers Old World and New World wines for decent prices. The food was delicious and extremely well presented.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience and the waiter was very ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great experience and the waiter was very helpful with drinks, food, and dessert.

food5
ambience4
service5

Perfect Birthday celebration for 2 colle ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Perfect Birthday celebration for 2 college age daughters and their moms. Great service. Loved the cocktails, scallops, pork flight, and all the desserts. A bit off the beaten path but worth the effort.

food4
ambience3
service5

Manager very attentive and helpful with ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Manager very attentive and helpful with menu recommendations

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Perfection

Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoy the Nashville food scene with Flyte being one of our top picks. The attention to detail is what sets them apart. The meal was a burst of flavor, a tantalizing adventure for the taste buds!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great menu, great flavors

Dined on May 28, 2016

Had a great meal at Flyte last Friday night. Something for everybody on the menu. I had the beet salad and then scallops (cooked perfectly) for my entree. Both were great. I'll go back next time in Nashville.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Ask for Will to be you server. His knowl ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Ask for Will to be you server. His knowledge of the menu was fantastic.

food3
ambience4
service5

Kevin was awesome. Cute like a lil butt ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Kevin was awesome. Cute like a lil button. Everyone there was very sweet. They are very attentive to guest needs. Everything tasted good in my mouth. Mmmmmmmmmm.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great

Dined on May 27, 2016

Had a fabulous meal Especially appreciated the chef noting which items were safe for one of the guests with a food allergy (we gave this info in reservation). Service was wonderful - not too much or too little.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The server was very knowledgeable as it ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The server was very knowledgeable as it applied to the menu and wine. He was unaware of gluten free options and had to continually check with the kitchen to make sure (which I am ok with). However even after making sure they could provide options that were gluten free, the actual options were pretty slim.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Wonderful late night eats

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great late night Sat dinner came in at 9:45 kitchen closed at 10 and no issues with them seating us. Todd have ua exceptional service....great wine list, wife found her new favorite summer drink, flavorful sea salt crusted filet and a PHENOMENAL chocolate desert nicknamed The Game Changer! Overall very please with dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great all around!

Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was impeccable, the wine was delicious, the atmosphere was romantic, and the service was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Worst meal in a couple of years. Defenit ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

Worst meal in a couple of years. Defenitely not what we expected or what we heard from others. Maybe just an anomaly.

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

It's Good but not Great

Dined on April 16, 2016

I was not wowed here. The food was good, just not great. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing bad about the place, but it was just not a great meal, it was average .Desert was probably the best. I think there is a lot of hype about the place, maybe it's a little pretentious, maybe it's trendy, I'm not sure. Overall, I would not return as there was really nothing about what any of our party got that was worth going back for. And For the record, a crab cake should be bigger than the size of a marshmallow.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy

Dined on April 15, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and vibe of the restaurant. Excellent service and food. It was a pleasure to have the southern food experience along with an elevated twist. Would put on my recommended list. Thanks for a wonderful time during my visit to Nashville.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Flyte are the best. Maggie ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

The staff at Flyte are the best. Maggie is one of the most knowledgeable, charming, delightful, servers at any restaurant I've been to in Nashville. She epitomizes the notion of customer service. You should ask for her when you go!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good wine list & accomadiating my gluten-free diet

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

The service was spectacular. The food was outstanding and they were excellent at accommodating my gluten free diet. Seasonal menu with fresh ingredients. Loved the bartender's attention (Michael) and his margarita's !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We're from a foodie area where local cre ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

We're from a foodie area where local creative options are the norm so we were so excited to find flyte! Awesome food, atmosphere and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Nashville's gems

Dined on March 30, 2016

Flyte is some of the best fine dinning in Nashville, but they have a new menu often, so returning is a treat rather than a bore. Remarkably, everything on the menu always fits together with a subtle synergy. The starters, vegetables, and entries complement each other without any one overpowering the meal. Portions are appropriate to leave room to enjoy yourself from appetizers to deserts. The cured, not sliced, Tennessee country ham micro thin sliced and served with whipped honey and mustard seeds was a special treat. I tried the turnips and apples as a challenge to the chef: He can't make me like turnips, but he succeeded. Delicious. Scott, our waiter, knew the menu and his wines. He paired us perfectly for our dishes. If you are close take Uber or a DD to enjoy the depth of their wine cellar with a different glass or two with each course. If you appreciate fine dinning, then Flyte will please.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Third time at Flyte

Dined on March 27, 2016

This was our third time at Flyte. The first two times were good. They must have had an off night. Spent $300 for average food and slow service.

food5
ambience4
service2

Food and wine were delicious! Service wa ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Food and wine were delicious! Service was slow, in spite of the restaurant not being very busy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent for Birthday

Dined on March 26, 2016

I brought a group of 8 to the restaurant for my wife's birthday and had an excellent experience. The service was top notch. We felt like we were appreciated and valued customers, which does not always happen in Nashville. Food was great and wine selection by the staff was great as well. Highly recommend for special occasions and groups.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Waiter, Todd, was awesome! Food was gre ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Waiter, Todd, was awesome! Food was great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing all cooked to perfectio ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Food was amazing all cooked to perfection. We had the salmon, pork tenderloin and scallops. All were extremely tasty and cooked perfectly. Great food great service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit

Dined on March 16, 2016

We enjoyed our first visit to Flyte. We've been meaning to go for some time, and finally made it. Very pleasant atmosphere--not too loud or crowded. Good parking. Our entrees (salmon and the pork flight) were very good. The side of purple top turnips was really good and the green bean starter was my favorite. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated wedding anniversary. Everythi ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Celebrated wedding anniversary. Everything was GREAT! Thank you Flyte.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best kept secret in Nashville..

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

My favorite restaurant in town. All the staff are outstanding but I especially enjoy Will, he makes every meal special. Great people, awesome food...highly recommended!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Seeing an old Friend

Dined on March 8, 2016

While, visiting the Executive Chef whom is also a close friend. My wife and I were given a tour of the menu. A great wine selection and also impelable service. The meals were wholesome and very comforting. The deviled egg flyte actually rivals anyother deviled egg i tasted in the past. The pork tenderloin was cooked to perfection mingling well with the the apples it was shingled upon. The scallops were very tender and warm and inviting with the jasmine rice. The last suprise of the night and i will say we left bursting at the seems, was the coffee ice cream. It truly stopped me from needing a cup of coffee the rest of the night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very good, but...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Excellent phone communication prior to the event, which was a birthday dinner for two. Caller asked all the right questions to make the reservation seem imporant to the restaurant. First the very good part: Two complimentary glasses of champagne served upon being seated to celebrate the occasion; excellent and innovative preparation of sea scallop entree; tender, delicious, and perfectly cooked filet of beef tenderloin entree; lovely dessert of pot a creme shared. The not so good: Champagne served without mention or care (we could have missed it entirely!); the wedge salad we shared was pedestrian at best and because we split it, the cost for it was $11; the California red wine flight we shared was disappointingly unremarkable. Not one among the three was worthy of being included, in our opinion. The noise level was very high, which seems to be the usual in restaurants these days, and didn't allow easy conversation. Not an environment for a romantic evening! Lastly, our waiter, though efficient was on automatic pilot and showed no actual interest in our presence. He hardly waited for our responses to his inquiries before dashing off. I think his attitude greatly colored our experience at this restaurant. It was an expensive dinner for a special occasion and we should feel better about it than we do.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience4
service5

Service by server Todd was awesome. Scal ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Service by server Todd was awesome. Scallop entree was great however Salmon entree was a bit bland and could be improved. Wine flight was a great experience and appetizer of devil eggs and beef and broccoli were very good.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

mediocre

Dined on February 27, 2016

We were looking forward to our meal at Flyte, we had heard numerous positive reviews. It's not that is was bad, it just didn't live up to the hype. Our main server was very aloof although he did have a good wine recommendation. The other servers, some that brought food and cleared, were much more pleasant and I could see that if one of them had been our main server, we would have been happier. However, the food was fine, not great as we were expecting but not bad either.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friday night outing!

Dined on February 26, 2016

Fabulous. Excellent place, from the drinks in the bar...to the service in the dining room, top notch!! Food combinations that are new and exciting. We had stumbled on this place, we will definitely be back with friends!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Good, not great

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

Flyte is a hallmark place in Nashville, with a history of providing a fine dining experience. Our last few visits have been good, just not great like it once was. This time was no different. Not sure what's going on, but it isn't quite what it was in our experience/opinion

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, service, and atmosphere!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Great food, service, and atmosphere!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great foodie spot!

Dined on February 20, 2016

We had a great experience here and will definitely return. Great cocktail and wine listing, knowledgeable and attentive waiters, and the food was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience!

Dined on February 15, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, amazing food, great service. I highly recommend dining at Flyte.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went for Valentine's Day dinner. Our waiter Will was awesome, so friendly and helpful and very knowledgable on the wines and beer. Food was wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.