About FLYTE

718 Division Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Casual fine dining restaurant serving a seasonal menu and eclectic wine pairings. FLYTE emphasizes sustainable agricultural practices and humanely raised animal products. Over 100 wines by the glass.

Chef Christopher Stallard incorporates local produce, free-range meats and beautiful presentations into a truly seasonal, farm-to-table menu. FLYTE's knowledgeable staff can help you navigate the eclectic wine list and craft beer selection (or you can choose a pre-set wine or beer FLYTE). There's even a 20-seat Kitchen Dining Room where you can dine in the midst of the action. Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:00 in the lounge!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:30, Tuesday-Saturday!

Closing times denote last available seating times.
Lounge menu served 1 hour later than last dining room seating.
The bar opens at 4:30 and is open 1 hour later than the kitchen.

Cross Street:
8th Ave. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 255-6200

Website:
http://www.flytenashville.com/

Parking Details:
Flyte has 60 on-site spaces, street parking, as well as FREE valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chris Stallard

Private Party Facilities:
Flyte has 4 options: a 24 seat Kitchen Dining Room, a 60 seat lounge, a 100 seat main dining room, or the entire place!

Private Party Contact:
Scott Atkinson: (615) 255-6200

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FLYTE has hosted numerous special events including wedding receptions, brand launches, holiday parties, music award receptions, etc. We can arrange for anything you might need to make your night special. Private events can be hosted 7 days a week!

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Trout - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Cod - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Cheese & Crackers - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Spicy Pig Ears - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Beet Salad - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Tomato Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Salmon - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Carrot Soup - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Steak - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Salad Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Back To The Roots Wine Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Wine Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Pan Roasted Spanish Turbot - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Sorbet - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Shrimp Ceviche - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Carrot Custard With Goat Cheese - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Peekytoe Crab - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Whispering Creek Mushroom Risotto - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Turnip Salad - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Vegetable Gnocchi - FLYTE, Nashville, TN

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join Flyte for a romantic Valentine's Day dinner!
We're featuring a special 4 Course menu ($85) and the music of award winning harpist Kirsten Agresta! Wine pairings are an additional $40.
(Our regular dinner and lounge menus will not be available.)

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

FLYTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (41)
Special Occasion (39)
Local Ingredients (36)
See All
Notable Wine List (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Romantic (22)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Business Meals (13)
Authentic (13)
Organic (12)
Seasonal (12)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Fun (9)
Healthy (8)
Casual (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1601 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was very friendly and the food ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

The staff was very friendly and the food was great. We will be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I must say the food was great but by no ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

I must say the food was great but by no means was worth what they charge. I went on a special night for 3 course for $35. The "salad" is literally like an 1/8th a head of lettuce and about 4 bites it's gone. They give you hardly any steak, and nothing much bigger than a condiment dish for dessert. To top it off they have a valet (expecting a tip), for the 30 ft walk to your car (average). Going to stick to my chain restaurants and not care where the food is made.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value1

We wanted to try Flyte during restaurant ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 3 days ago

We wanted to try Flyte during restaurant week since we had never been before. The food and service were good. The one odd thing is that they didn't have a drink menu, only a wine list. I don't drink wine so I was curious to see what signature cocktails they may have. I probably should have looked online before I went but I'm just used to that being common among higher end restaurants. Overall we had a good experience but with so many options in Nashville I can't say that this is one that I would steer friends and family towards.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Made a reservation for myself and ended ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Made a reservation for myself and ended up sitting at the bar instead because, well, I just like sitting at the bar when it's just me.

The bartender's were super friendly, make great recommendations, and were quick to take care of whatever was needed without being overbearing which is a hard balance to find at any restaurant.

I loved the overall look and feel of the place. It was appropriately dark enough to make it feel sophisticated, great art on the walls, great music, and an approachable menu. I had the filet and it was fantastic.

Would recommend for dining alone, hanging with friends, or a romantic date night :) can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fireplace, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great flavors, service, wait staff

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great flavors, service, wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service. Waiter was k ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and service. Waiter was knowledgeable and not afraid to make honest recommendations; even blind-ordered for two of our party of six. A definite return trip.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service as always. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food and service as always. The pacing of the meal was perfect.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my husband here for his Bday and ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I took my husband here for his Bday and he said it's the best dinner he's ever had. I agree! The server helped us pair the wine with our meal and it was wonderful. We'll definitely be coming back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner at FLYTE. Our serv ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at FLYTE. Our server was very attentive and the food was good. It is a bit pricey especially if you are drinking alcohol, but we were having a date night so this was expected. The menu changes with the season and availability and it is Farm to table. Next time, we will try the lounge for their happy hour!

Tags: Organic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good, but wasn't "blown aw ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was very good, but wasn't "blown away" by everything. The friendly staff and service pushed it from a four star to a five star experience! Made our NYE feel very special!

Tags: Hot Spot, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I had New Years Eve dinne ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I had New Years Eve dinner at Flyte. They had a prix fixe menu. We both started with the butternut squash soup; my husband loved it, but it was a bit too sweet for my taste. We moved on to the mushroom risotto, which was great, and a ham assortment, which also was good. For our main course, we had the grouper and the salmon; both were delicious. For desert, we had the caramel apple cake paired with ice cream and the chocolate panna cotta; both were good. It was busier at Flyte on NYE than we've seen in the past. We love Flyte for its flavors, and aside from the butternut squash soup (for me at least), the food is usually phenomenal. The other reason we love Flyte is that given the quality of the restaurant, they still manage to make it feel cozy and welcome us with additional tastings (compliments of the chef). We always enjoy Flyte and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service, cocktails and salmon were great ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service, cocktails and salmon were great. But our table thought Grouper was tough, ham way too salty, and desserts manufactured for a $75 a person New Years Eve deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Went to Flyte for the New Year's Eve din ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to Flyte for the New Year's Eve dinner, which was a pre-fixed menu. Food, ambiance, and service were all good. I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My best buddy and I enjoyed our New year ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My best buddy and I enjoyed our New year's eve dinner at Flyte. The food was great! The staff was extremely frienfly. The assistant manager, Will, was awesome!

Thanks for a fantastic evening. 😊

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant has a nice, upscale feel ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant has a nice, upscale feel. They put an emphasis on the local ingredients - which is great - and their wine list really stands out (though they had a solid selection of beers/spirits as well. Our waitress was knowledgeable and helpful regarding pairings, etc. It would be good for a date or special occasion, though we were getting together with friends and it was good for that as well. The entrees are all in the $27-$40 range so it can add up relatively quickly, though all the food was delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Organic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful service, delicious food & wine ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful service, delicious food & wine, and perfect ambiance for an incredible date night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place for a special occasion. Staf ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great place for a special occasion. Staff is super friendly and professional. They went out of their way to make my night special. Be sure to get the filet. The pork is good, but you'll likely be wishing for a biscuit to help push all that southern goodness onto your fork and into your belly!

Drinks were pricey but top notch. One of the best; most legit old fashioned I've had in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Unique menu. Food was great and so was t ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Unique menu. Food was great and so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful experience, it was my birthday ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful experience, it was my birthday. We received champagne when we sat done. The service was outstanding! It was such a awesome evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Will and Nectaria were p ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Excellent food. Will and Nectaria were phenomenal hosts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I'm always made to feel like a friend, a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

I'm always made to feel like a friend, and the food is superb. Nashville has a lot of new restaurants, but don't sleep on this gem.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is great and unique. Wait ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The food here is great and unique. Wait staff is very knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was spot on and very informative ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Service was spot on and very informative! Food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful wine selection and amazing foo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Wonderful wine selection and amazing food. Definite stop on the Nashville food scene. We sat in the kitchen view dining room, which was a great open kitchen experience. The kitchen was quiet and efficient and added to the ambience instead of distracting from it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I celebrated my birthday with family and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I celebrated my birthday with family and friends on a recent week night at Flyte. They brought complimentary champagne to the table immediately upon being seated in honor of the occasion. The food and service was outstanding! Would highly recommend eating there!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner with good food, good wine, ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great dinner with good food, good wine, and lovely presentation. I sat at the bar, so I didn't see the main dining room. The bartender was very helpful when I was trying to identify which won't I wanted with dinner and let me try a couple before I chose the one I wanted. Overall a bit expensive, but worth it for a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ate in the bar on this visit for pre Hoc ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Ate in the bar on this visit for pre Hockey match dinner. Bar menu is excellent for good pre game fare and drinks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Duck was cooked perfectly, seafood stew ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Duck was cooked perfectly, seafood stew was light but very filling and all the food from the apps to the desserts had so much flavor. A great place to dine.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, food, and wine were fantastic. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Service, food, and wine were fantastic. People who work there obviously care a lot about their restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Thanks to the staff, the chef and his gr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Thanks to the staff, the chef and his group, the bartenders... they all made our dinner a wonderful experience.

My wife and I flew from Chicago to celebrate her birthday and came back knowing that we made the right choice.

I will promote it in a couple of international sites I review places in different parts of the world.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A really unique restaurant close to Musi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A really unique restaurant close to Music Row and Vanderbilt University. The staff was knowledgeable and attentive without being annoying, and the food was creative and very tasty. Get a side of creamy potatoes, for sure. As a bonus, the wine list was filled with affordable options and the desserts were as good as the mains.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The meals were delicious and well-prepar ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The meals were delicious and well-prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Great food, great service (wine, food an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food, great service (wine, food and bussing) and an industrial atmosphere that we really enjoyed. We were visiting from Boston and found Flyte through a google search.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience at Flyte o ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Flyte on our recent visit to Nashville. We started with cocktails and snacks/starters. The most notable being the Roasted Beets & Arugula salad. We enjoyed some terrific wines with our dinner entrees. As someone who doesn't usually go for such a dish, CJ (who has a knowledgeable palette) was drawn to the Seafood Stew and it was incredible! Finally, we ended with coffees and desserts. Again CJ picked the winner with the Dark Chocolate Pots de Creme; the olive oil gelato was so delicious. Also, the restaurant was beautiful, the service was A+, and we wanted to take home the artwork hanging near the kitchen. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good,nice combination spic ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Food was very good,nice combination spicy and mild. Had the stuffed pepper and filet mignon, would recommend both.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was excellent! Kevin had se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was excellent! Kevin had several tables but was able to deliver very good service and excellent recommendations.

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal and atmosphere! A must try! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great meal and atmosphere! A must try! Staff was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Parking was easy (complimentary valet) a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Parking was easy (complimentary valet) and very efficient. The bar area was so cool - great place to hang out with friends! The appetizers (we had 3!) were so delicious, especially the gnudi. The house cocktails were equally good. The entrees were FABULOUS: our table had the filets, the seafood stew, and the duck breast(!!). All the main dishes were prepared perfectly, although the roasted potatoes accompanying the filets were hard and undercooked. Desserts were excellent too (order the apple crumble or the panna cotta!), as were our after-dinner drinks. The only negative for us was the service - the waiter got our drink orders wrong twice, which was frustrating. The second time, we didn't even bother with correcting it. We will definitely go again, but will request a different waiter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

This was a wonderful experience! Great f ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was a wonderful experience! Great food, attentive service and fun menu choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartenders were great (started with cock ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Bartenders were great (started with cocktails) and they really knew the wines and made great suggestions. Dinner in the dining room was nice too. Good food and service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.