About FLYTE

718 Division Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Casual fine dining restaurant serving a seasonal menu and eclectic wine pairings. FLYTE emphasizes sustainable agricultural practices and humanely raised animal products. Over 100 wines by the glass.

Chef Christopher Stallard incorporates local produce, free-range meats and beautiful presentations into a truly seasonal, farm-to-table menu. FLYTE's knowledgeable staff can help you navigate the eclectic wine list and craft beer selection (or you can choose a pre-set wine or beer FLYTE). There's even a 20-seat Kitchen Dining Room where you can dine in the midst of the action. Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:00 in the lounge!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:30, Tuesday-Saturday!

Closing times denote last available seating times.
Lounge menu served 1 hour later than last dining room seating.
The bar opens at 4:30 and is open 1 hour later than the kitchen.

Cross Street:
8th Ave. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 255-6200

Website:
http://www.flytenashville.com/

Parking Details:
Flyte has 60 on-site spaces, street parking, as well as FREE valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chris Stallard

Private Party Facilities:
Flyte has 4 options: a 24 seat Kitchen Dining Room, a 60 seat lounge, a 100 seat main dining room, or the entire place!

Private Party Contact:
Scott Atkinson: 6152556200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FLYTE has hosted numerous special events including wedding receptions, brand launches, holiday parties, music award receptions, etc. We can arrange for anything you might need to make your night special. Private events can be hosted 7 days a week!

Restaurant Photos

Trout - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Cod - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Cheese & Crackers - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Spicy Pig Ears - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Beet Salad - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Tomato Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Salmon - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Carrot Soup - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Steak - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Salad Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Back To The Roots Wine Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Wine Flyte - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Pan Roasted Spanish Turbot - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Sorbet - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Shrimp Ceviche - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Carrot Custard With Goat Cheese - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Peekytoe Crab - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Whispering Creek Mushroom Risotto - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Turnip Salad - FLYTE, Nashville, TN
Vegetable Gnocchi - FLYTE, Nashville, TN

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

FLYTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Service
Nashville
7 More
Best Ambiance
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Best Service
Nashville
Best Ambiance
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Restaurants in The Gulch ›

Creative Cuisine (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Modern Decor (14)
Authentic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Seasonal (11)
Business Meals (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Casual (10)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Fun (7)
Organic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
1502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very good,nice combination spic ...

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was very good,nice combination spicy and mild. Had the stuffed pepper and filet mignon, would recommend both.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was excellent! Kevin had se ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was excellent! Kevin had several tables but was able to deliver very good service and excellent recommendations.

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal and atmosphere! A must try! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great meal and atmosphere! A must try! Staff was great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Parking was easy (complimentary valet) a ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Parking was easy (complimentary valet) and very efficient. The bar area was so cool - great place to hang out with friends! The appetizers (we had 3!) were so delicious, especially the gnudi. The house cocktails were equally good. The entrees were FABULOUS: our table had the filets, the seafood stew, and the duck breast(!!). All the main dishes were prepared perfectly, although the roasted potatoes accompanying the filets were hard and undercooked. Desserts were excellent too (order the apple crumble or the panna cotta!), as were our after-dinner drinks. The only negative for us was the service - the waiter got our drink orders wrong twice, which was frustrating. The second time, we didn't even bother with correcting it. We will definitely go again, but will request a different waiter.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

This was a wonderful experience! Great f ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was a wonderful experience! Great food, attentive service and fun menu choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartenders were great (started with cock ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Bartenders were great (started with cocktails) and they really knew the wines and made great suggestions. Dinner in the dining room was nice too. Good food and service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful dinner at Flyte. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Flyte. The service was gracious; the food delicious. The beet salad with jalapeño vinaigrette dressing was a highlight, as was the duck.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While Flyte has slowly evolved since it' ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

While Flyte has slowly evolved since it's opening - the focus no longer on flytes (pairings) of food/wine for each course - with a new chef aboard and a remodeled dining area, it remains one of the better restaurants in Nashville. The bar is welcoming with an excellent selection of spirits and creative cocktails. A great place to await your table or meet with friends after work. The food remains locally sourced, is creatively prepared and well presented. Service is outstanding from the moment you walk in the door until you exit. Definitely a restaurant I continue to enjoy and recommend to friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, just expect a big check. ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Food was great, just expect a big check. Staff was SUPER friendly and VERY attentive to us. Went to celebrate an anniversary dinner and was not disappointed. Was our first visit but won't be our last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurant I have enjoye ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

One of the best restaurant I have enjoyed in Nashville. Very creative dishes. Great wine list. Knowledgeable Somalia. Easy access with complimentary valet parking. Definitely a must try restaurant. The noise level might be a bit high for a romantic evening. However if you are going out with friends it has a great vibe and fantastic food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed our evening. There was a larg ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We enjoyed our evening. There was a large crowd in the bar area having a good time but didn't disturb our dinning. We ordered the drum fish over lentils as well as scallops. The fish was prepared perfectly however the scallops were a little over cooked and a little tough to chew.

We want let that stop us from returning.

The staff was attentive and very polite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was top notch! Absolutely fabu ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was top notch! Absolutely fabulous!! Staff were wonderful, so friendly, outgoing, and helpful with recommendations and wine pairing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service. Definitely will ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great food and service. Definitely will return next time i am in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service we received at Flyte was out ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service we received at Flyte was outstanding - everyone was very polite and attentive. Our main entree, a pork 'flyte', was delicious - the pork belly in particular was far better than I've had anywhere else. The homemade focaccia bread was amazing. Much of the rest of the menu was a little more eclectic than I usually look for, but I think 'real' foodies would find it quite appealing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We have written several reviews before, ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We have written several reviews before, with the highest marks, because we return to this place again and again. Always a wonderful experience (not inexpensive though)

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The server did not tell us that there wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The server did not tell us that there was a 20% gratuity added until asked, after the bill came. She also insinuated that she get a larger tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

One of the top bartenders in the area!! ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One of the top bartenders in the area!! Great wine and beer selection-- definitively will be back!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best food we had in Nashville Everythin ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Best food we had in Nashville

Everything was tasty, fresh, creative, healthy and perfectly presented by friendly, non-pretentious staff. Loved this place!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Amazing! Exquisite food, exceptional ser ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing! Exquisite food, exceptional service, great staff. Had a client in town for the weekend, went to Flyte for a memorable meal. I had the duck, which was amazing. My wife, and clients had Cobia, Steak, and Salmon. All were expertly prepared and presented artfully. The wine list is extensive and reasonable. We highly recommend Flyte as THE place for a wonderful meal, with exceptional service, food prepared from locally produced ingredients.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fabulous, but expect to spe ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was fabulous, but expect to spend some money as this was the most expensive meal we had while in Nashville. I had the duck FLYTE which was absolutely delicious and just enough food that you were not overly full when done and left room for dessert! Deviled eggs are to die for so make sure you order them as well. the Naked Chicken also a bit hit. salad FLYTE and the beet salad with the jalapeno vinaigrette are also something to try and the vinaigrette is spicy. The chocolate pot de crème with olive oil gelato was also interesting with the gelato, but worth it. All in all would definitely go back and recommend, but will make sure I don't get the same waiter. It took him forever to wait on us, didn't offer drinks, and was pretty much absent during our time there. Being in the business myself I am overly patient with staff, but this was just awful and one of the worst I have ever had.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Our service and hostess was awesome. How ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our service and hostess was awesome. However our 2 top table was really long and ackward making it hard to talk. The ambience wasn't great. The appetizers were better than the entrées.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

We were seated quickly and promptly atte ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We were seated quickly and promptly attended too. The menu suggestions made by our server were spot on and delicious. Everything was very well prepared and presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Go! This place is not to be missed. Exce ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Go! This place is not to be missed. Exceptional and creative food, server was very pleasant and informative and the ambiance was very warm and inviting. We loved every minute!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have posted previous reviews qualifyin ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I have posted previous reviews qualifying Flyte as one of the two best restaurants in Nashville. I am writing again for two reasons. No matter how many times I have dined there, there is always an exquisite surprise in the menu (a soup yesterday). Secondly, there has been recent refurbishing of the premises, with good taste and an impact on noise, which is reduced. A bit expensive but unquestionably worth the experience every time

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent. The food (ev ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The service was excellent. The food (every course) was wonderful. Despite appearing to be located in a war zone, the restaurant was very nice once we were inside.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Flyte is a hidden gem in downtown Nashvi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Flyte is a hidden gem in downtown Nashville. Excellent food, service, & atmosphere - just a short walk off of the busy downtown district & Bridgestone Arena.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been dining there for years. The st ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I've been dining there for years. The staff and service is exceptional and the food is consistently outstanding! I've tried most all of the new and high end dining establishments but I always come back to Flyte.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The whole experience was incredible!!!!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The whole experience was incredible!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must visit!! Food, beverages, service- ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

A must visit!! Food, beverages, service--exceptional!

Tags: Organic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly one of the best dining experiences ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Truly one of the best dining experiences I have had in Nashville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to their 10th anniversary celebr ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We went to their 10th anniversary celebration to try their Flytes and check out the new decor! What a meal!!! Appetizer: Spring roll & deviled eggs, Salad or soup, pork or duck entrees, sorbet or chocolate for dessert. The service at Flyte is always beyond measure! Never hurried. Our waiter Damien, (also phenomenal bartender and cocktail menu developer) was a delight. Everyone well versed on meal, preparation, local providers. Manager Will and owner Scott came by to welcome us and thank us for dining with them. We go 4-6 times a year and we were remembered!

Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic meal and excellent service - c ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Fantastic meal and excellent service - can't wait to go back.

Tags: Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. Only one dish co ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great service and food. Only one dish could have been a little better ( over cooked ) and staff took care of it professionally. They aim to please. Try it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I brought friends in from LA to experien ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I brought friends in from LA to experience the culinary culture of Nashville and Flyte hit it out of the park! My LA friends were impressed and said it made them fall in love with Nashville.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and cocktails! The entire s ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Amazing food and cocktails! The entire staff went out of their way to make us feel special as we celebrated our anniversary. Wonderful experience!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great. Starting with the bar ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Absolutely great. Starting with the bartender who made a custom cocktail to order that was one of the best I've ever had. The host who was very friendly and accommodating. Then

the fantastic wine list. The server who was very courteous and attentive. The food - absolutely delicious; fantastic pasta/one of the best duck breasts ever. The Exec. Chef came out to talk.

What a wonderful meal! Loved everything about it. Underrated in Nashville in my opinion; one of the very best.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great dinner! The food was so ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Absolutely great dinner! The food was so delicious! We were a group of 6 and order the pad Thai popcorn which had great flavors, also order a shrimp pesto pasta appetizer. The pesto was to die for! We all ordered a different entree and enjoyed every bit. On top of the great food, the service was excellent! Will, the manager, took care of us and Todd our waiter was great. Todd knew the menu really well and gave great recommendations! The whole staff was just excellent!! FLYTE is a must if you're looking for great food with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was off the hook. Great servic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was off the hook. Great service too. Awesome bartender - creative cocktails. Five stars.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Inviting and friendly. Extensive wine l ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Inviting and friendly. Extensive wine list from around the world. Knowledgeable staff. Lovely presentation. Chef takes pride in his work. Overall, a wonderful evening.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Organic, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The cocktails were outstanding. Everythi ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The cocktails were outstanding. Everything from the appetizers to dessert delicious. Worth every penny.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.