About FLYTE

718 Division Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Casual fine dining restaurant serving a seasonal menu and eclectic wine pairings. FLYTE emphasizes sustainable agricultural practices and humanely raised animal products. Over 100 wines by the glass.

Chef Christopher Stallard incorporates local produce, free-range meats and beautiful presentations into a truly seasonal, farm-to-table menu. FLYTE's knowledgeable staff can help you navigate the eclectic wine list and craft beer selection (or you can choose a pre-set wine or beer FLYTE). There's even a 20-seat Kitchen Dining Room where you can dine in the midst of the action. Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:00 in the lounge!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:30, Tuesday-Saturday!

Closing times denote last available seating times.
Lounge menu served 1 hour later than last dining room seating.
The bar opens at 4:30 and is open 1 hour later than the kitchen.

Cross Street:
8th Ave. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 255-6200

Website:
http://www.flytenashville.com/

Parking Details:
Flyte has 60 on-site spaces, street parking, as well as FREE valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chris Stallard

Private Party Facilities:
Flyte has 4 options: a 24 seat Kitchen Dining Room, a 60 seat lounge, a 100 seat main dining room, or the entire place!

Private Party Contact:
Scott Atkinson: 6152556200x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
FLYTE has hosted numerous special events including wedding receptions, brand launches, holiday parties, music award receptions, etc. We can arrange for anything you might need to make your night special. Private events can be hosted 7 days a week!

Restaurant Photos

Trout
Cod
Cheese & Crackers
Spicy Pig Ears
Beet Salad
Tomato Flyte
Salmon
Carrot Soup
Steak
Salad Flyte
Back To The Roots Wine Flyte
Wine Flyte
Pan Roasted Spanish Turbot
Sorbet
Shrimp Ceviche
Carrot Custard With Goat Cheese
Peekytoe Crab
Whispering Creek Mushroom Risotto
Turnip Salad
Vegetable Gnocchi

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

FLYTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Notable Wine List
Nashville
5 More
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Overall
Nashville
Best Food
Nashville
Notable Wine List
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Restaurants in The Gulch ›

Fit for Foodies (39)
Notable Wine List (32)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Romantic (28)
Good for Groups (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Casual (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fun (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waitress knew the food menu well, but kn ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Waitress knew the food menu well, but knew very little about the drinks menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I would definitely recommend flyte for ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I would definitely recommend flyte for a special occasion i hosted my best friend's 30th borthday party here and i was running very late due to an emergency and the manager was so accommodating! He kept the kitchen open late and the servers were so patient and helpful. The night was a success thanks to the stellar staff!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an incredible experience from Sco ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had an incredible experience from Scott, the owner, to Scott our waiter to Will, everything was amazing. The food, the wine, delicious!!! Thank you all so much for making our night in Nashville so fabulous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience, our server Scott wen ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Amazing experience, our server Scott went out of his way to make our experience one we would always remember!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding. The service w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was outstanding. The service was even more outstanding. We canceled our reservation at nearby Prima after seeing the Flyte menu, and I know if was a great decision. We were a little early at our reservation, so we sat at the bar and had a wonderful talk with Damian, who turned out to be a "scientist of spirits" of sorts. He made my a wonderful pass the buck for me and made my pregnant wife a sweet and savory mocktail with sage and fresh fruit juices. One of the owners also came over and assured us that our corner seating would be ready soon. We went with the Indian-themed scallops and the duck breast. Both were delicious. It really seems like the Flyte staff is like a big family with a common goal of making each diner feel special. We will definitely be back when we end up in Nashville again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful. Great foodand ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Everything was wonderful. Great foodandwonderfulservice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great cocktails, food and atmosphere. T ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great cocktails, food and atmosphere. The staff is the nicest and most accommodating ever.

Great for larger groups too. We had a private table looking into the kitchen. It was a great!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

ALWAYS exceptional service, attention to ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

ALWAYS exceptional service, attention to detail, explanation of menu items and Damian is the best ever bar tender!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good service and enjoyed the food s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Very good service and enjoyed the food selection. And preparation. Great quality and thankfully not great quantity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Damien makes the best old fasion East of ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Damien makes the best old fasion East of the Mississippi river

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great atmosphere with fun personable sta ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great atmosphere with fun personable staff. Everything we had was amazing and the wine flights are always top-notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service are always great. W ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The food and service are always great. Whenever we have a chance to drive up to Nashville with time for dinner, this is always our preferred spot!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Flyte multiple times, and ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We've been to Flyte multiple times, and it never disappoints. It's one of the best restaurants in Nashville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic dinner! I can't say enough goo ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fantastic dinner! I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. My group all got something different and everyone loved all of their dishes. I think the great service really made it perfect though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I came for restaurant week with a friend ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I came for restaurant week with a friend. The food was cooked perfectly and was delicious. The service was great and the manager even came and chatted with us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed our night out at Flyte. I ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Really enjoyed our night out at Flyte. Impeccable food and service! Wonderful and great priced happy hour. Chris was a delightful bartender and we very much enjoyed getting to know him. Scott went out of his way to ensure we had a great table and a great time. One of our best dining out experiences lately! Will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent. I can only hope ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The food was excellent. I can only hope that our server was new because it was 20 minutes before she even took our drink order despite the fact that it was not very busy, and we also did not receive a bread plate while every table around us did. We'll definitely go back some time, but I really hope we don't have the same server.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

Food and service was wonderful. Great at ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food and service was wonderful. Great atmosphere. Easy parking

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my wife's birthday I put that on ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

It was my wife's birthday I put that on the reservation the manager of the restaurant called me directly and advised me that he was going to be sending over two glasses of champagne when we arrived which he did that was an outstanding touch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to Flyte multiple times and ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We have been to Flyte multiple times and always thoroughly enjoy this terrific restaurant. Decided to return for Restaurant Week for their three course meal. We were not disappointed. We love the friendly and gracious service, but it is the food that keeps us coming back. The Hangar steak was outstanding. Didn't know it could be as tender or flavorful as the Flyte version, which makes it seem like other restaurants don't know what they are doing. The salmon was also fresh, well prepared, and delicious. Desserts are also a treat. The wine list is consistently great. Love Flyte and will return again and again. Strongly recommended as one of the premier restaurants.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu! Upscale and adventurous with ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great menu! Upscale and adventurous without being too out there

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wonder if Flyte is under new manageme ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We wonder if Flyte is under new management. The food was really good, but the wine served in flights was disappointing. Our server was kind and attentive but did not seem to know much about wine when we were trying to discuss the list and our preferences. This led to a wine experience that over promised and badly underdelivered.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A fabulous meal. Everything on the menu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A fabulous meal. Everything on the menu was delicious. The food was special without being too over the top. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. It was a great find and was the best meal we ate in Nashville (and we had many good meals)!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A most outstanding place for date night. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A most outstanding place for date night. Our dinner was fantastic, the staff made excellent recommendations for wine with our dinner from the extensive wine list, and our service was beyond compare. We are looking forward to another occasion to go to Flyte

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The owners, Scott and Scott, could not h ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The owners, Scott and Scott, could not have treated us better. They were attentive and made me want to come back for more!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another wonderful, amazing meal at Flyte ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Another wonderful, amazing meal at Flyte.

This is a great restaurant for everyone, but especially for Foodies like me!!! Fresh, healthy, creative, and delicious. The attention by the wait staff makes you feel like you are so important to them. Lovely restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy to get reservation. Now I understan ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Easy to get reservation. Now I understand why. Food is just not up to what it was a few years ago. Service was excellent, but that does not make up for quality if food. With a limited number of entree selections, one would think quality would be superb. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We made a reservation for 8 and our tabl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We made a reservation for 8 and our table was ready when we arrived but our whole party was not there yet. We were not rushed and told it would be saved until they got there.

The starters were very tasty! Scott was our waiter and did an exceptional job!! Our food was brought out hot and ready. I would like to see just a little larger portion if I had to come up with anything. Everything was cooked perfectly.

All the staff was extremely helpful and courteous and I would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome experience!! Food was great- ser ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Awesome experience!! Food was great- service was fantastic. There was a huge party in the bar and the staff was really great an put us as far as possible from the bar and it was just fine.

Excellent!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ready enjoyed the unique dishes, seaf ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We ready enjoyed the unique dishes, seafood soup, and sweetbread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food and service was great.

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hosted a business dinner in their kitche ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Hosted a business dinner in their kitchen dining room. We each had 3-5 courses. Food was great across the board. Server was professional and offered to pair half-glasses on with our courses, which worked out great. My favorite place in Nashville to entertain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had another excellent night at Flyte! ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had another excellent night at Flyte! The service was fantastic, food was excellent, and the wine list is incredible! This has been a long time favorite of mine and they never disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience at Flyte. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Flyte. The service was outstanding and the food wonderful. We went to Flyte to celebrate our anniversary. We had been to Flyte many years ago but not recently. The food was so good and they had lots of options for those that need to eat gluten free (my wife) and were very knowledgeable about gluten free eating for celiacs. We loved our cozy spot in the corner and since we were celebrating our annivesary they gave us a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. We loved trying the flytes of wine. Good way to try new things. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

AMAZING!! One of the best restaurants ou ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

AMAZING!! One of the best restaurants outside of NYC in TN!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an awesome 4 course meal...servic ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had an awesome 4 course meal...service was great..meal was amazing. You won't regret going

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flyte is a fantastic place. From the pl ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Flyte is a fantastic place. From the pleasant staff to the taste and quality of the food. We were greeted quickly and sat at the bar while waiting for friends. The bar staff quickly attended to our needs and gave a great introduction to the fantastic selection of wines and spirits available. The manager Will escorted us to our table and introduced us to the our waiter Peter who told us about all the great selections of starters and entrees of the day. The Filet and Yukon potatoes were excellent and the recommended wine went perfect with the meal! Thumbs up Flyte, great place to enjoy the evening with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had been to Flyte once before and had an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Had been to Flyte once before and had an excellent experience. We had out-of-town guests and the experience did not disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

*Outstanding cocktails *Cozy chic decor ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

*Outstanding cocktails

*Cozy chic decor

*Great service at the bar and at the table

*Excellent wine list

* Delicious food, plated with a nice presentation value

I would highly Flyte, particularly for a date.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed. I asked the server for his ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Disappointed. I asked the server for his help in selecting the wine . He put the wine he chose on the table and left. He never told me what it was. I liked it but what kind of server doesn't tell you about the wine. There was a large group close to us and our server announced that he needed to take our orders now because of that large group. We made reservations for our group for a certain time and it was changed by the restaurant because we were a group of nine. It was switched 15 minutes early so that they could accommodate us. That was fine so I didn't appreciate this waiter now trying to rush us on this special occasion. The appetizers were good. My scallops were quite salty and my husband's swordfish was somewhat soggy. I have been at this restaurant several times and was happy. The whole experience was not as expected and especially for the prices we are paying. We expect top notch wait staff. He looked in a hurry and was not attentive. It doesn't matter how good your food is if you don't have someone that can represent it as well as your creation.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.