About Flyte World Dining & Wine

718 Division Street
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Casual fine dining restaurant serving a seasonal menu and eclectic wine pairings. Flyte emphasizes sustainable agricultural practices and humanely raised animal products. Over 100 wines by the glass.

Chef Christopher Stallard incorporates local produce, free-range meats and beautiful presentations into a truly seasonal, farm-to-table menu. Flyte's knowledgeable staff can help you navigate the eclectic wine list and craft beer selection (or you can choose a pre-set wine or beer Flyte). There's even a 20-seat Kitchen Dining Room where you can dine in the midst of the action. Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:00 in the lounge!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Californian, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Happy Hour from 4:30 to 7:30, Tuesday-Saturday!

Closing times denote last available seating times.
Lounge menu served 1 hour later than last dining room seating.
The bar opens at 4:30 and is open 1 hour later than the kitchen.

Cross Street:
8th Ave. South

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 255-6200

Website:
http://www.flytenashville.com/

Parking Details:
Flyte has 60 on-site spaces, street parking, as well as FREE valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Chris Stallard

Private Party Facilities:
Flyte has 4 options: a 24 seat Kitchen Dining Room, a 60 seat lounge, a 100 seat main dining room, or the entire place!

Private Party Contact:
Scott Atkinson: 6152556200x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flyte has hosted numerous special events including wedding receptions, brand launches, holiday parties, music award receptions, etc. We can arrange for anything you might need to make your night special. Private events can be hosted 7 days a week!

Restaurant Photos

Trout
Cod
Cheese & Crackers
Spicy Pig Ears
Beet Salad
Tomato Flyte
Salmon
Carrot Soup
Steak
Salad Flyte
Back To The Roots Wine Flyte
Wine Flyte
Pan Roasted Spanish Turbot
Sorbet
Shrimp Ceviche
Carrot Custard With Goat Cheese
Peekytoe Crab
Whispering Creek Mushroom Risotto
Turnip Salad
Vegetable Gnocchi

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Flyte World Dining & Wine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Nashville
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Service
Nashville
1 More
Contemporary American
Nashville
Best Restaurants in The Gulch ›

Fit for Foodies (41)
Special Occasion (39)
Notable Wine List (32)
See All
Romantic (24)
Good for Groups (23)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Hot Spot (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great menu! Upscale and adventurous with ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great menu! Upscale and adventurous without being too out there

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wonder if Flyte is under new manageme ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 5 days ago

We wonder if Flyte is under new management. The food was really good, but the wine served in flights was disappointing. Our server was kind and attentive but did not seem to know much about wine when we were trying to discuss the list and our preferences. This led to a wine experience that over promised and badly underdelivered.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A fabulous meal. Everything on the menu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A fabulous meal. Everything on the menu was delicious. The food was special without being too over the top. The staff was so welcoming and helpful. It was a great find and was the best meal we ate in Nashville (and we had many good meals)!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A most outstanding place for date night. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A most outstanding place for date night. Our dinner was fantastic, the staff made excellent recommendations for wine with our dinner from the extensive wine list, and our service was beyond compare. We are looking forward to another occasion to go to Flyte

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The owners, Scott and Scott, could not h ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The owners, Scott and Scott, could not have treated us better. They were attentive and made me want to come back for more!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another wonderful, amazing meal at Flyte ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Another wonderful, amazing meal at Flyte.

This is a great restaurant for everyone, but especially for Foodies like me!!! Fresh, healthy, creative, and delicious. The attention by the wait staff makes you feel like you are so important to them. Lovely restaurant!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy to get reservation. Now I understan ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Easy to get reservation. Now I understand why. Food is just not up to what it was a few years ago. Service was excellent, but that does not make up for quality if food. With a limited number of entree selections, one would think quality would be superb. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We made a reservation for 8 and our tabl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We made a reservation for 8 and our table was ready when we arrived but our whole party was not there yet. We were not rushed and told it would be saved until they got there.

The starters were very tasty! Scott was our waiter and did an exceptional job!! Our food was brought out hot and ready. I would like to see just a little larger portion if I had to come up with anything. Everything was cooked perfectly.

All the staff was extremely helpful and courteous and I would definitely recommend it to anyone in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Awesome experience!! Food was great- ser ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Awesome experience!! Food was great- service was fantastic. There was a huge party in the bar and the staff was really great an put us as far as possible from the bar and it was just fine.

Excellent!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ready enjoyed the unique dishes, seaf ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We ready enjoyed the unique dishes, seafood soup, and sweetbread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food and service was great.

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food and service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hosted a business dinner in their kitche ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Hosted a business dinner in their kitchen dining room. We each had 3-5 courses. Food was great across the board. Server was professional and offered to pair half-glasses on with our courses, which worked out great. My favorite place in Nashville to entertain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had another excellent night at Flyte! ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had another excellent night at Flyte! The service was fantastic, food was excellent, and the wine list is incredible! This has been a long time favorite of mine and they never disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful experience at Flyte. ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a wonderful experience at Flyte. The service was outstanding and the food wonderful. We went to Flyte to celebrate our anniversary. We had been to Flyte many years ago but not recently. The food was so good and they had lots of options for those that need to eat gluten free (my wife) and were very knowledgeable about gluten free eating for celiacs. We loved our cozy spot in the corner and since we were celebrating our annivesary they gave us a complimentary glass of sparkling wine. We loved trying the flytes of wine. Good way to try new things. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

AMAZING!! One of the best restaurants ou ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

AMAZING!! One of the best restaurants outside of NYC in TN!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had an awesome 4 course meal...servic ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had an awesome 4 course meal...service was great..meal was amazing. You won't regret going

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flyte is a fantastic place. From the pl ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Flyte is a fantastic place. From the pleasant staff to the taste and quality of the food. We were greeted quickly and sat at the bar while waiting for friends. The bar staff quickly attended to our needs and gave a great introduction to the fantastic selection of wines and spirits available. The manager Will escorted us to our table and introduced us to the our waiter Peter who told us about all the great selections of starters and entrees of the day. The Filet and Yukon potatoes were excellent and the recommended wine went perfect with the meal! Thumbs up Flyte, great place to enjoy the evening with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had been to Flyte once before and had an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Had been to Flyte once before and had an excellent experience. We had out-of-town guests and the experience did not disappoint!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

*Outstanding cocktails *Cozy chic decor ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

*Outstanding cocktails

*Cozy chic decor

*Great service at the bar and at the table

*Excellent wine list

* Delicious food, plated with a nice presentation value

I would highly Flyte, particularly for a date.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Disappointed. I asked the server for his ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Disappointed. I asked the server for his help in selecting the wine . He put the wine he chose on the table and left. He never told me what it was. I liked it but what kind of server doesn't tell you about the wine. There was a large group close to us and our server announced that he needed to take our orders now because of that large group. We made reservations for our group for a certain time and it was changed by the restaurant because we were a group of nine. It was switched 15 minutes early so that they could accommodate us. That was fine so I didn't appreciate this waiter now trying to rush us on this special occasion. The appetizers were good. My scallops were quite salty and my husband's swordfish was somewhat soggy. I have been at this restaurant several times and was happy. The whole experience was not as expected and especially for the prices we are paying. We expect top notch wait staff. He looked in a hurry and was not attentive. It doesn't matter how good your food is if you don't have someone that can represent it as well as your creation.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

We had the Benton's ham appetizer (a gre ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had the Benton's ham appetizer (a great flavor combo) and golden beets with half glasses of recommended wines that paired perfectly. We loved each of our entrees, duck and pork flytes, also with recommended wine pairings. My husband enjoys duck and found this preparation and flavor combination to be different and delicious. My pork dish was a mouth-watering creation, bursting with flavor, just what I was looking for. We liked the mascarpone cheesecake dessert but it was definitely a milder choice. A glass of Churchill port to finish was an absolute treat. I was so pleased to see such a varied, not-run-of -the-mill wine list by the glass and the opportunity to enjoy half-glasses for pairing with each course was really fun for us. We would definitely recommend Flyte to others and give 5 stars to the two entrees we enjoyed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We enjoyed the food (my scallops were gr ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We enjoyed the food (my scallops were great). Our waiter was friendly, helpful and efficient. We especially were impressed at the spacing of the tables (they were not piled on top of each other), and it was possible to have conversation without shouting to each other (unlike another well-known Nashville restaurant we had previously visited). I go to restaurants to eat. I go to concerts to hear music. Can't handle a restaurant that has obtrusive music going. We gave Flyte a high rating and determined that we will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our 25th wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We went for our 25th wedding anniversary. The food was interesting. We split the Scottish salmon, Yukon gold potatoes, & ordered a dessert a piece. This left us comfortablely full. The bread and the potatoes were amazingly WONDERFUL! The salmon was a bit bland, though the broth, noodles & bits of broccoli and carrot made an attractive dish. The olive oil banana dessert was disappointing. I found it "overworked." The marscapone cheesecake with rhubarb purée was delicious, but the candy brittle was a bit "off-putting" because it tasted burned. I could not remember what the unusual small, white nuts were; I found they gave a strange bite/crunch.

All staff members , from the owner to the valet, were friendly and thanked us for coming. Servers were very attentive to us. Our primary server was a young woman with an arm band tattoo. She could not have been better. She was warm, knowledgeable, and alert.

I consider Flyte pricey, but it provided us with a fun food experience for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved every aspect of Flyte! Absolute ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We loved every aspect of Flyte! Absolute perfection! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Still rocking after all those years

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We had not been here in quite some time, but were pleasantly surprised from the minute we walked in. The host was welcoming and very friendly; the waiter told us everything we needed to know about the menu items.

Our food was served by one of the original employees/owners of Flyte, and we had a nice conversation with him.

The wine list covers Old World and New World wines for decent prices. The food was delicious and extremely well presented.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience and the waiter was very ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Great experience and the waiter was very helpful with drinks, food, and dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Birthday celebration for 2 colle ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Perfect Birthday celebration for 2 college age daughters and their moms. Great service. Loved the cocktails, scallops, pork flight, and all the desserts. A bit off the beaten path but worth the effort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Manager very attentive and helpful with ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Manager very attentive and helpful with menu recommendations

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Perfection

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My wife and I enjoy the Nashville food scene with Flyte being one of our top picks. The attention to detail is what sets them apart. The meal was a burst of flavor, a tantalizing adventure for the taste buds!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great menu, great flavors

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Had a great meal at Flyte last Friday night. Something for everybody on the menu. I had the beet salad and then scallops (cooked perfectly) for my entree. Both were great. I'll go back next time in Nashville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ask for Will to be you server. His knowl ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Ask for Will to be you server. His knowledge of the menu was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Kevin was awesome. Cute like a lil butt ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Kevin was awesome. Cute like a lil button. Everyone there was very sweet. They are very attentive to guest needs. Everything tasted good in my mouth. Mmmmmmmmmm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Had a fabulous meal Especially appreciated the chef noting which items were safe for one of the guests with a food allergy (we gave this info in reservation). Service was wonderful - not too much or too little.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The server was very knowledgeable as it ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The server was very knowledgeable as it applied to the menu and wine. He was unaware of gluten free options and had to continually check with the kitchen to make sure (which I am ok with). However even after making sure they could provide options that were gluten free, the actual options were pretty slim.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful late night eats

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great late night Sat dinner came in at 9:45 kitchen closed at 10 and no issues with them seating us. Todd have ua exceptional service....great wine list, wife found her new favorite summer drink, flavorful sea salt crusted filet and a PHENOMENAL chocolate desert nicknamed The Game Changer! Overall very please with dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great all around!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

The food was impeccable, the wine was delicious, the atmosphere was romantic, and the service was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Worst meal in a couple of years. Defenit ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Worst meal in a couple of years. Defenitely not what we expected or what we heard from others. Maybe just an anomaly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

It's Good but not Great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I was not wowed here. The food was good, just not great. Don't get me wrong, there was nothing bad about the place, but it was just not a great meal, it was average .Desert was probably the best. I think there is a lot of hype about the place, maybe it's a little pretentious, maybe it's trendy, I'm not sure. Overall, I would not return as there was really nothing about what any of our party got that was worth going back for. And For the record, a crab cake should be bigger than the size of a marshmallow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Happy

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Enjoyed the atmosphere and vibe of the restaurant. Excellent service and food. It was a pleasure to have the southern food experience along with an elevated twist. Would put on my recommended list. Thanks for a wonderful time during my visit to Nashville.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff at Flyte are the best. Maggie ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The staff at Flyte are the best. Maggie is one of the most knowledgeable, charming, delightful, servers at any restaurant I've been to in Nashville. She epitomizes the notion of customer service. You should ask for her when you go!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.