About Flourish Restaurant

13225 N. Eagle Ridge Drive
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
View Larger Map

Flourish is the stunning new restaurant & lounge located on the grounds of the CopperWynd Resort in the scenic mountains above Fountain Hills. Serving an ever-changing menu of locally-sourced, healthful yet crave-able eats for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Flourish pairs exceptional food and beverage with 180-degree vistas of Scottsdale, Fountain Hills and the distant Four Peaks wilderness. Flourish also tempts with a bar menu and a weekday happy hour served in the stylish lounge and outdoor dining terrace, including an expansive selection of organic wines, craft beers and signature cocktails made with cold-pressed juices and artisan spirits. Glass doors in the dining room slide open to provide a Sonoran Desert dining experience courtesy of Mother Nature. A sprawling patio wraps around the building to offer additional outdoor seating, and Flourish also offers cozy fireside seating upon special request.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Modern European, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7am - 11am
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: 5pm - 9pm


Happy Hour is Monday - Friday from 3pm - 6pm.
The bar is open until 10pm every night.

Cross Street:
Palisades & Shea Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 333-1880

Website:
http://www.flourishaz.com/#home

Entertainment:
Live Music from 4pm - 6pm Wednesdays

Catering:
Chef Mike and his catering team provide guests with a satisfying complement of delicious Inspired American fare served by professionals dedicated to attentive service. With a variety of signature dishes at his fingertips, guests may either choose from one of Chef Mike's tried-and-true menus or create a customize menu especially for their special event.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Executive Chef:
Mike Winneker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
High on a mountain ridge overlooking pristine Sonoran desert, Flourish Restaurant features one of the most spectacular wedding and special event venues in Scottsdale highlighted by breathtaking views throughout the property. This lush mountaintop setting is sure to inspire cherished memories for a lifetime. Chef Mike offers a delectable selection of cuisine for your choosing, from the simple to the sublime. And Flourish’s professional wedding coordination team is dedicated to transforming your dream wedding into reality.
Flourish also offers a number of venues to host a wide assortment of private catered events. The Sonoran View Room with old-world furnishing and sweeping views holds groups of up to 50. The Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the 5,000 sq. ft. event lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200.

Restaurant Photos

  • Flourish Restaurant
Flourish Restaurant

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Flourish offers several private dining venues. Sonoran View Room with its sweeping views holds groups of up to 50, the Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the Event Lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200. Flourish main dining room may also be reserved.

Flourish Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
East Valley
Fit for Foodies
East Valley
Romantic
East Valley
Best Restaurants in Fountain Hills / Rio Verde ›

Scenic View (25)
Romantic (18)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Notable Wine List (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Flourish is really trying. Most of the ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Flourish is really trying. Most of the wait staff is trained but not all. Most of the food is very good but not all. Can't beat the view. Appear to be interested in feedback but also seem to just be going through the motions. Having said all that, worth going, worth experiencing. There was talk about the changing menu but didn't see that happen. Who serves breakfast and is "out of the pancakes." How can you possibly be "out of pancakes?" Go figure. No longer serving pork belly but a lot of other restaurants are - what's the logic?

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Worth going to. Hits and misses. Tryin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Worth going to. Hits and misses. Trying but.... It's the off season so maybe it will get better in the Fall. Having said that, it's still worth going. "They are working at it but...."

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a fabulous dinner with a fantast ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Enjoyed a fabulous dinner with a fantastic with a fantastic view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stayed at Copperwynd. Ate most meals at ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Stayed at Copperwynd. Ate most meals at Floursish. Hits and misses. Not consistent. Good meals and not so good. Who serves breakfast and is "out of the pancakes." How are you "out of the pancakes?" Please tell me because I'd really like to know. Come to my house - I'm never out of the pancakes. Really???? Having said of that, it's worth going. Just don't expect to eat pancakes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Stunning environment and views. Service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Stunning environment and views. Service and food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely restaurant. Unbelievable views, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lovely restaurant. Unbelievable views, such a neighborhood gem . Went for my birthday and it was very nice.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I saw no signage outside, including no a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I saw no signage outside, including no address building number, which made it difficult to find.

Initial greeting and feeling of being welcome was excellent.

View was magnificent.

Server knowledge of product information and availability was slightly below my standards, but this was not a major factor in the evening.

Server attitude and friendliness met my high standards.

The food quality was outstanding, including plate presentation.

The menu was more limited than I expected.

The ambience was great. There were moments of loud talking around us, but this is beyond the control of the establishment. Music, lighting, room temperature, etc. were all fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Outstanding! The service - the food - th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outstanding! The service - the food - the décor - the view...a perfect combination! We were very pleased to find a restaurant of this caliber in the Valley again. Great for a special occasion or any occasion. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice restaurant with a beautiful view. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

A nice restaurant with a beautiful view. But, in comparison to other places for Sunday breakfast/brunch - they fall short to others.

We asked for Toto's screwdriver - drink came in a flute, no ice. Told by server, no breakfast potatoes. ( Really? ) No welcome bread - asked for a muffin or scone ... Server came back, no - nothing available. ( Again, really - a resort doesn't have ... ? ). Offered no coffee, dessert. No decoration, flowers, placemats on table. Server sweet, but, seemed unsure of what they had or could do. Good food - but, nothing extra on plate ... Felt cold. Would come back for view, a drink ... Go somewhere else for Sunday brunch. No one else in restaurant ... Now we know why, better options around.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Enjoyed our visit very much! The food, s ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Enjoyed our visit very much! The food, service, views were all great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a great dinner with many layers of u ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had a great dinner with many layers of unexpected flavor. Excellent, professional service and warm care. View is beautiful. New contemporary decor is stunning. Enjoyed so much, we went Sunday afternoon when we took our family out for dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great view, great value. Go ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food, great view, great value. Go during daylight or dusk, view of Fountain Hills with Four Peaks in distance is spectacular.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is an amazing find. If you want the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This is an amazing find. If you want the quintessential best kept secret then I recommend visiting. The food is absolutely superb, fresh, local and incredibly put together. The venue is absolutely spectacular with beautiful views of the mountains and a warm yet contemporary decor (beautiful art!).

This was our wedding anniversary and the Chef even accommodated our special request of a Coconut Cream pie! And he did not charge us for it! How many places would do that? I doubt any of the Scottsdale snooty overpriced spots.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed in this restaurant. We ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Very disappointed in this restaurant. We had dined there 3 times before and loved it.

We were telling friends from Scottsdale to come and eat there. Since our last visit they have a new chef and a new menu. All of the very interesting dishes that they had are gone. Now it's just another boring Hotel restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Flourish is a neighborhood gem in the mo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Flourish is a neighborhood gem in the mountains. Beautiful view, great food, and a solid wine list. Try "Madness and Cures" for a red blend treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great views with a nice remodel since we ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Great views with a nice remodel since we we there last year.

Some of the best scallops I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful Views and Setting...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I met colleagues at Flourish for a business lunch. The brussel sprouts and soup were delicious! The views from Flourish are amazing and it was a perfect location for our business luncheon. I have been to Flourish before and when the restaurant is crowded it is very noisy and difficult to have a conversation. Fortunately, there were only a few people dining during this visit and it was very easy to have a conversation with my colleagues.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was wonderful but our server ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Everything was wonderful but our server was not very attentive and very slow

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

FD or lunch, the food and menu are wonde ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

FD or lunch, the food and menu are wonderful! Service was excellent as well as the ambience and view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

They can't cook steak or lamb correctly

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Overall this was a pleasant experience until you get to the food. Our friends both had pasta dishes which were very good. I had the filet and my wife had the lamb. Both ordered medium rare. Both meats were severely overcooked and not properly rested. SHAME on the chefs. Two outstanding cuts of meat ruined as well as my hope for a quality eatery in Fountain Hills.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful view

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This used to be a good place to eat and to enjoy the beauty of the AZ mountains but since the remodel I have found the food to be less then pleasing. It isn't a mix of flavors that are appealing to me or my husband. I think we're done going there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Great Experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great updated restaurant, with GREAT service and outstanding food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was spectacular. We had appeti ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was spectacular. We had appetizers and happy hour one night and a full dinner another night. We also had breakfast three mornings and the service and order accuracy in the morning was spotty. The servers were all very accommodating, but in the morning the staffing could be better. The food and view are superb! This is a great restaurant and I am hopeful that it will "flourish" and succeed so that I can return for many years to come.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Contemporary remodeled dining room with ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Contemporary remodeled dining room with sliding doors that open up and let the whole valley views In. Beautifully plated delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was excellent, view was magnificent

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

What a wonderful new restaurant with a fabulous menu and innovative choices. The quality was superb. The view was to die for. This chef has his stuff together!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My new favorite, when I don't mind the d ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My new favorite, when I don't mind the drive. Or don't want to be "seen" Romantic with exceptional views. Restaurant is beautifully decorated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Not so Flourish

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The menu was short on variety. The dishes were overpriced. The view was nice and the food was well-prepared. But we won't be going back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

New experience

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

First visit under new exec chef and we were very pleased with the foods quality and presentation.

As members of Copperwynd, we are hoping this becomes a consistent part of a wonderful club. It will help bring it to a very high level of total experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Perfect service!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We visited Flourish because of the touted spectacular view....but watched a dust storm instead. Even so, we did see a field of twinkling lights after dark and so got a close second. Still, the evening was wonderful! Took first time Phoenix visitor, a friend who I hadn't seen since high school, and our server Tina went out of her way to make the evening special. The bartender mixed a made-to-order cocktail for Guest and one of the best Cosmos I've ever tasted (and I've tasted many!). Be certain to take advantage! We were served at a perfect pace for conversation. We started with salads that are large enough to share. Guest had scallops and I didn't hear a peep from her! I ordered the salmon rare and that is exactly how it came! The meal is usually served with roasted beets, but I cannot eat beets and so they graciously substituted broccoli. Also came with a quite spicy risotto. I recommend Flourish for many reasons-- enjoy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting for dinner!

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Flourish was perfect for our small group sunset dinner. The newly renovated restaurant is just gorgeous, as are the views of Fountain Hills. The wait staff is friendly and prompt. The salmon and the scallops were both amazing - the shrimp and grits were a let down but the gelato at the end made up for it. Definitely worth a trip to Fountain Hills to try this place for a nice dinner, we would definitely go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our go-to place for visiting friends and family

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I had doubts about this restaurant after reading negative reviews about the noise. I've been here twice since the remodel/expansion/new name. One time we sat outside and once we sat inside. Noise was not an issue for us. Both times we had a stellar experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely Atmosphere overlooking the Mountains

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

From Cocktails at the bar to the romantic atmosphere on the outside patio dinner was a delight. The Pork Chop was perfectly done, my companion and I both agreed although good,

we have had better Sea Bass. Dessert selection altho small was good and the Olive Oil cake and expresso completed our dinner. Waitress and wait staff were very accommodating and attentive. All in all we will definitely be returning to Flourish in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Kitchen slow to get food out, over 1 hr. ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Kitchen slow to get food out, over 1 hr. New menu only fair. The cauliflower was hard and flavorless. The side accompanying scallops was undercooked. Very disappointed with new chef and direction he is taking restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Unfortunately cannot give a good recommendation

vip
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

My husband and I went for lunch based on a friend's recommendation. Unfortunately, we think the menu and/or chef has changed since our friend visited. The lunch menu was very limited: a couple of salads (one of which they were out of) and 3-4 sandwiches (2 of which they were out of). Prices were $12 and above for salads or sandwiches. Our sandwiches were good size and good, I must admit. Our server was very slow and once our meal came, she was non-existent. Finally saw that we had our credit card out so she came with the bill, but didn't clear our plates. Brought the bill back but no pen and THEN asked if there was anything else she could do for us. Really? After we've paid? We won't be back and will not recommend this restaurant which is too bad because the views are lovely. Too bad the service and lack of menu items doesn't match the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

One of the best dining views in Phoenix! ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

One of the best dining views in Phoenix! Good food with a interesting menu. Service is casual and the sound attenuation in the restaurant is a little on the noisy side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We have always loved Flourish but the fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

We have always loved Flourish but the food was very disappointing. Celery potato soup tasteless. We complained but no offer to take it off the bill. Salmon mediocre.

We love the ambience and view, so we will give it one more try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Welcome to the Gong Show

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

I will start this review by saying this was my sixth visit to this restaurant since the hotel/restaurant renovation and the opening of Flourish. It will be my last until management fixes the current situation. We knew something wa significantly different as soon as we arrived. The individual assigned to seat guests as they entered was clearly new and COMPLETELY disinterested in accomplishing this goal. Our experience was as follows:

1) The menu was provided when we sat down and it was new and significantly shortened from the menu from our previous visits. When we enquired as to the change we were advised that there had been a change in chef

2) We then waited twenty minutes for our waiter to appear. During this time we did have our water glasses filled. When we asked where our waiter was, or who was our waiter " she stated she had no idea it was her first day".

3) We did order two appetizers that we shared and each a main course. The appetizers came in a timely fashion along with the wine. The appetizers were mediocre at best.

4) We than waited over an hour for our main course which was cold and even more mediocre. We did not send it back as frankly we were starving and who knew when, or if it would return....

5) Finally after all this and over hearing numerous complaints at other tables I asked the waiter what was going on, we were told "the chef and his full team all quit on April 1st as a result of disputes with owners/management . A new chef who had been I understand responsible for events took over. That was 11 days ago.

My conclusion is whoever owns/runs this restaurant is not qualified to run an establishment of this caliber. There was no management running the restaurant that evening that was visible to customers, or a maître de' monitoring what has to be a very challenging situation. We will not be back until the quality that we had come to expect has returned to Flourish! If that does not occur quickly I would suggest there maybe no customers left....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Bring Back Alchemy

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

For the last few years we have always enjoyed eating at Alchemy. We were surprised when they changed it to Flourish. We went from enjoying quiet, luxury dining to paying luxury prices for an establishment that now caters to Happy Hour and the Sports Bar scene. My $48 tenderloin, requested as "medium rare," was sent back by me because there was NO pink in it. The Chef insulted me by sending it back to me and exclaiming "that is medium rare." I guess they just did not want to cook another $48 piece of meat for me, correctly. We've been there twice now since the change, and will never return until we hear they've changed back to what Alchemy used to be.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Flourish

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Went there last Saturday. Beautiful setting and very nice facility. Service was slow that night as a large wedding party was going on at the same time we were here. Food was excellent and our waiter, Chris, was very attentive. Because of the kitchen delays due to the wedding the management graciously comped our drinks and dessert. Would definitely go there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great view. The menu is interesting, but ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Great view. The menu is interesting, but limited. Food is quite good. Service at times can be a bit slow, but the view makes up for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.