About Flourish Restaurant

13225 N. Eagle Ridge Drive
Fountain Hills, AZ 85268
View Larger Map

Flourish is the stunning new restaurant & lounge located on the grounds of the CopperWynd Resort in the scenic mountains above Fountain Hills. Serving an ever-changing menu of locally-sourced, healthful yet crave-able eats for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Flourish pairs exceptional food and beverage with 180-degree vistas of Scottsdale, Fountain Hills and the distant Four Peaks wilderness. Flourish also tempts with a bar menu and a weekday happy hour served in the stylish lounge and outdoor dining terrace, including an expansive selection of organic wines, craft beers and signature cocktails made with cold-pressed juices and artisan spirits. Glass doors in the dining room slide open to provide a Sonoran Desert dining experience courtesy of Mother Nature. A sprawling patio wraps around the building to offer additional outdoor seating, and Flourish also offers cozy fireside seating upon special request.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Modern European, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7am - 11am
Lunch: 11am - 2pm
Dinner: 5pm - 9pm
Sunday Brunch 10:30am-2:30pm


Happy Hour is Monday - Friday from 4-6pm.

Cross Street:
Palisades & Shea Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 333-1880

Website:
http://www.flourishaz.com/#home

Entertainment:
Fosterson

Catering:
Chef Steele and his catering team provide guests with a satisfying complement of delicious Inspired American fare served by professionals dedicated to attentive service. With a variety of signature dishes at his fingertips, guests may either choose from one of Chef Steele's tried-and-true menus or create a customize menu especially for their special event.

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking available

Executive Chef:
Chef Paul Steele

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
High on a mountain ridge overlooking pristine Sonoran desert, Flourish Restaurant features one of the most spectacular wedding and special event venues in Scottsdale highlighted by breathtaking views throughout the property. This lush mountaintop setting is sure to inspire cherished memories for a lifetime. Chef Mike offers a delectable selection of cuisine for your choosing, from the simple to the sublime. And Flourish’s professional wedding coordination team is dedicated to transforming your dream wedding into reality.
Flourish also offers a number of venues to host a wide assortment of private catered events. The Sonoran View Room with old-world furnishing and sweeping views holds groups of up to 50. The Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the 5,000 sq. ft. event lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200.

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

All you need is love. But a little chocolate now and then never hurt!

Join us for a romantic Valentine's Day menu! Our chef has prepared a delicious four-course limited choice menu including exquisite chocolate desserts. $85/ per person.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 7:15PM - 9:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Flourish offers several private dining venues. Sonoran View Room with its sweeping views holds groups of up to 50, the Boardroom is perfect for smaller gatherings, and the Event Lawn serves as a breathtaking outdoor venue for groups of up to 200. Flourish main dining room may also be reserved.

Flourish Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (15)
Romantic (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Organic (4)
Business Meals (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The chicken entree was hands down, the b ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The chicken entree was hands down, the best baked chicken I have in a long time. Crisp on the outside, Tender & juicy on the inside! The flourless chocolate cake was also amazing..we will be back! It was raining, so we will be back for fabulous food with a view...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lunch menu is very creative and uniq ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

The lunch menu is very creative and unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Absolutely gorgeous setting. New Manager ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous setting. New Manager was a welcome addition..he greeted us...took care of us as our Server was very busy when we first arrived. This restaurant has an amazingly long tenure for Servers...and they are wondetful...Jon..Jenny and a newer woman who is also a real pro. We do look forward to a promised new more extensive menu. We come here often and are ready for some new similarly delightful entrees.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Private Room, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Apparently, there is now a new chef and ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Apparently, there is now a new chef and a new lunch menu. The Brussels sprouts were delicious, the french fries were perfect and not greasy. I had the hamburger with green peppers and my friend had the flat bread....all very good.

Service was good and the view from this restaurant is spectacular!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great breakfast! Definitely recommend th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great breakfast! Definitely recommend the Sonoran Skillet. Innovative menu, attentive service and the best view in Fountain Hills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my girlfriend there for her birth ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday. We had an early reservation, so we got a great table by the window. The views of the distant mountains and town (Fountain Hills) in the foreground were amazing, getting even better as darkness fell. The server was attentive, almost too much at first, but was better as the place started to fill up. Oh yes, the food was very good as well, she ordered scallions and I ordered a half-chicken, which was quite small but very flavorful. A little pricey, but that was expected. Worth the drive for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

For $135 one would expect a reasonable s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For $135 one would expect a reasonable selection of vegetables. Apart from that obvious lapse it was quite pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Ooh La La!

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Ooh La La!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group of four enjoyed a holiday cele ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our group of four enjoyed a holiday celebration dinner on a Tuesday evening, selected partially in the hope the environment would be quiet for good conversation. We were pleased it turned out that way. Our server was very attentive without hovering . The food was excellent; our party ordered the salmon all around. The only suggestion we'd make to improve the dining experience would be for Flourish to offer a more extensive menu. Entree choices are quite limited. Loved the gorgeous upscale holiday decorations. They provided a very festive environment. Wonderful evening!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Sunday Brunch was excellent and the serv ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Sunday Brunch was excellent and the service was outstanding. Fantastic high end options and yummy desserts. Unlimited mimosa champagne after first glass. Views went on forever and ever. The views were incredible. Looks onto Four Peaks. Truly unbelievable when they slide the glass doors open and inside becomes outside. Interiors were very upscale and modern. More like NYC then Scottsdale. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! Views and food are top notch ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Fantastic! Views and food are top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good food, good service....limited menu. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good food, good service....limited menu.....slightly over priced

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waiter John was absolutely fantastic ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our waiter John was absolutely fantastic! Food was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is amazing!!

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The view is amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We love this restaurant except foe

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We love this restaurant except foe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I would NOT recommend Flourish . I had ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I would NOT recommend Flourish . I had made reservations for my daughter and I to have lunch.

We do not get to see each other very often and I wanted this to be a memorable dining experience for us. Well, it was memorable; but not for the right reasons.

When we arrived we were seated and told "the plates are to your left"...There was a Sunday brunch buffet; which was NOT what I made reservations for. I had to find the wait staff myself;

ask what was going on...She did not bother to give us the option of ordering from the menu...

We tried to make the best of the situation, but the muffins and pastries were stale... there were fly's on the butter tray... the sausages were undercooked...all the food was cold and disgusting!

Then I got the bill! OMG! The cost of this horrible brunch was shocking!

This was a most hideous dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Great set up, lovely atmosphere, beautif ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great set up, lovely atmosphere, beautiful scenery! The service was decent. The food was good, but not great. It's a good one time experience, but probably won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

The restaurant was amazing! We were 4 pe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The restaurant was amazing! We were 4 people, one of us with severe food allergies and the restaurant was very accommodating and delivered gorgeous meals for all 4 of us. The staff is professional and kind -- always ensuring we were happy with our food and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening! Granted a seat by th ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Enjoyable evening! Granted a seat by the window ... beautiful super moon view! Loved the salad and entrees were well done - might be nice to have some more sides to choose from. Also the drinks were good but the sunset cocktail not that strong. Definitely would return, overall good, fair for the $$!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambience and view. Food presentat ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great ambience and view. Food presentation was nice. Both the halibut and salmon that my wife and I had were very overcooked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

All the staff was very friendly and made ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

All the staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The food was excellent. We look forward to our next meal there!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We live in Fountain Hills and we'll ofte ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We live in Fountain Hills and we'll often go to Scottsdale for special dinners; however, on this occasion we decided to stay local and so glad we did! Everything was absolutely fabulous from the attentive staff to the delicious meal and dessert. Not to mention the unbeatable views that you simply can't get at most Scottsdale restaurants. If you live in Fountain Hills dine local! And if you live outside of Fountain Hills this is definitely the place to come celebrate any occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was great but the mussels had some w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

All was great but the mussels had some were closed... we had to ask for more bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

I love the new remodeled look! Jean Domi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

I love the new remodeled look! Jean Dominque and Jen are amazing and bring the experience to the next level (if they make a recommendation, take it!). The food was just great - no one was less than thrilled. Great bar area -we'll all be back soon!

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time I've been here and have had ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Second time I've been here and have had my order messed up. Horrible service!! Not busy yet you can't find your server. Tried it twice and won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

We have been there for lunch many times ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We have been there for lunch many times and it is always fabulous. Sunday we took friends to brunch and it was the best brunch we have ever been to and we have traveled all over the world. Huge crab legs and shrimp, very fresh and tender, fresh salmon omelets, amazing desert bar, unlimited bloody Mary's and mirmosa's and on and on. Highly recommend as the service and the food was only surpassed by the spectacular views. No negatives here. Loved it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service from "Jon". ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Outstanding food and service from "Jon". Dine before sunset for magnificent view!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

a pleasant experience with professional ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

a pleasant experience with professional wait staff and good food,

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and outstanding service in a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food and outstanding service in a gorgeous setting overlooking Fountain Hills. Great wine and cocktail list. Fresh focaccia and homemade butter to start. We shared a fun charcuterie platter and PEI mussels to start. Chicken and fish entrees were spot on, beautifully plated and delicious. A pot-du-creme dessert was the perfect finish. We will be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is limited and the chef appears ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The menu is limited and the chef appears to be more interested in plate appearance than food quality. The service is good and the views from the restaurant site are the best in the Phoenix area. Overall, a good experience but the food quality has diminished with the recent change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Upscale buffet brunch with beautiful cho ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Upscale buffet brunch with beautiful choices from a beef filet to fresh halibut. I am a vegetarian who eats fish and there were plenty of options for me as well. Incredible view overlooking Four Peaks and the Verde Valley. Sliding glass windows opened all the way for an inside/outside dining experience surrounded by high end design decor. We ended up staying so long we went from late breakfast to a late lunch. $10 endless champagne. We got our money's worth. Prettiest view in the Valley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table on edge of patio was wonderful...l ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Table on edge of patio was wonderful...lots of exuberance from the wedding on the lawn...but it was fun to listen but be back as a bystander! Food not as pleasing as other years ...limited menu. The half chicken must have come from a legless mutant because no leg...no thigh. .and I'm a dark meat person. The short rib was outstanding and a huge portion. We will definitely be back...as we have for years...to this very unique and wonderful spot with matchless views, a beautiful room, wonderful outside and inside dining, great wait staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Timing is everything in life! This was ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Timing is everything in life! This was our first time at this restaurant, regretfully they were hosting a wedding on same evening which thru everything off. We waited approx. 50min for a table near the open deck. When we were finally seated, there were three tables; the hostess sat us at the far left which was directly adjacent to the wedding party speakers which the DJ just started playing the moment we ordered wine. It was too much. We left.

It was clear to us the place was trying to maximize revenue by filling tables at our expense. There is no way we should have been seated where we were what with the thump-thump-thump noise abliviating the otherwise romantic, elegant and upscale theme. It was impossible to have a normal conversation. At the very least we should have been informed. Inexcusable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Less ambiance then when it was Alchemy. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Less ambiance then when it was Alchemy. John and Jen are awesome servers, every time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Delicious innovative food and cool atmos ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Delicious innovative food and cool atmosphere with amazing views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New chef is far less adventurous and cre ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2016

New chef is far less adventurous and creative than the previous chef. Menu on the website and on OpenTable is far different and more exciting than what is actually in place at the restaurant. Unbelievably basic offerings far from the interesting, published menu. Well executed but boring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Flourish is a gem that more people shoul ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Flourish is a gem that more people should know about however I love that it is still a secret....amazing views, outstanding food, and two of the best servers in the country by way of John and Jennifer. They make every visit here a memorable one. While the name, decor and chefs have changed over the years, these two provide a welcome sense of steadiness that makes you care less what the current name is or who is cooking. It so happens that the "who is cooking" this time, Paul, did a fabulous job as ever dish was prepared perfectly. Well done to the team at Flourish but an even better job to John and Jennifer who never disappoint. Already made our Christmas Eve reservation and can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for lunch and while my Cobb salad w ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Went for lunch and while my Cobb salad was good, my dining companions burger arrived cold. Service was very slow even though there was hardly anyone in the restaurant. I expected more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Eaten here twice, Saturday and Sunday, b ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Eaten here twice, Saturday and Sunday, both times food bad. Halibut over cooked. Snow crab claws- not cracked and no tools to crack with. Wrapped claw in napkin, put on tile floor and hit with handle of knife. Pretty classy. Ugh.

Salmon over cooked.

Good Pinot noir.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Flourish is a beautiful modern restauran ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Flourish is a beautiful modern restaurant with an amazing view of Fountain Hills. It is located at the CopperWynd resort in Fountain Hills. The food is highly experimental and all courses were delicious and a beautiful work of art to behold. The décor is modern, sophisticated, with a slight rustic western feel. The patio is the place to be with running water falls just at your feet, a grassy area is suitable for wedding receptions and photographs overlooking the city below. One can even see Fountain Hills landmark fountain off in the distance at the top of the hour for about 15-30 minutes depending on time of year. The house special was ordered which was a 12 oz sliced New York strip steak with cherry balsamic reduction over mustard greens. Cherry tomatoes topped off the dish. A charcuterie board was ordered preceding the main course. The board was artfully laid out with charred house made bread, two types of cheeses and two types of meats (prosciutto and salami). Included with the board were pickled olives with a cinnamon base flavor. For anyone looking for a romantic quiet and exquisite dinner with their soulmate, I'd recommend this restaurant in a heartbeat.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.