Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar

Celebrating its 13th year, Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar continues to fly high! Located in The Glen Town Center and considered one of the North Shore’s most popular eateries, Flight will take your senses to greater heights. Offering an extensive wine list featuring 35 wines by the glass from every corner of the globe, a fully stocked bar, and a menu best described as American Contemporary Comfort food, Flight offers a first-class dining experience that is sure to please. Customer favorites include the Duck Mac & Cheese, Beef Tenderloin, Skirt Steak, our signature Flight Burger and our Cedar Plank Salmon. Save room for dessert…the Chocolate Fondue and our homemade donuts served with a salted caramel and sugar cream sauce are made to order and simply mouthwatering. A children’s menu is available for kids 12 and under. Looking for a special wine to stock your personal cellar? We have VERY competitive pricing and Our in-house wine director, Greg Poulos is always happy to assist you!

1820 Tower Dr
Glenview, IL 60026
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Flight's kitchen is open Monday - Wednesday from 5 pm to 10 pm, Thursday from 5pm - 11pm, Friday and Saturday from 5 pm to midnight and Sunday from 5pm - 10pm

Flights Bar is open Monday-Wednesday until Midnight, Thursday and Friday until 1am, Saturday until 2am and Sunday until 11pm

Cross Street:
Chestnut & Patriot

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 729-9463

Website:
http://www.flightwinebar.com/

Catering:
Our catering menu is available upon request. We would be happy to help you plan your special event!

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available on the street, as well as in nearby parking garages directly behind the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Eyvar Montes

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers a variety of wine tastings throughout the year and also features a WINE CLUB for those interested in learning more about wine or who would like to build their personal wine cellar. For more information, please call our in house wine specialist Greg Polous. 847-729-9463

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Casual (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
People Watching (5)
Romantic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Business Meals (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
470 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Very nice restaurant, good food, able to talk to friend without a lot of noise.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants at the Glen. We end up coming here either weekly or bi-weekly with our kids or just on the date. Always a pleasure to come here. Love the ambience.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food great as always. Worst service we have had and have been many times. 12 minutes before someone took our drink order. We ordered our appetizers at the same time which came out before our drinks. These were hot appetizers mind you, 11 minutes for drinks, the restaurant wasn't full. 23 minutes from the time we were seated until we got our drinks. Watched other tables that were sat after us receive drinks and place their dinner orders before someone came to get a drink order. May only return for happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Definitely a "neighborhood gem;" excellent service, pleasant atmosphere, conversation-friendly. We loved the scallops and fish taco small plates; and the beet salad was very good. In my opinion, this is the best restaurant for couples and friends in the Glen.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Consistently great food and service! Keep up the good work, Steve and team.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great place to people watch in the summer. The food is always good and I love that you can get small plates. The duck Mack and cheese is sublime. They pour a good drink, too.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our dining experience was one to remember for me because I was not careful chewing my food and started to choke. Not the restaurant's fault.

A word of caution, just check your bill very carefully. We were about to be charge the wrong price for our wine when I questioned our server. She had it corrected and stated that it was a problem with their system pricing. Wine prices were high and this would have made it more expensive. They did correct my bill.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The hostess thoughtfully worked to put us at a table where we could watch the Cubs game, as we requested, which we really appreciated. All of us were able to order something we were excited about (there were enough choices). We all enjoyed our food and wine/cocktails, although we thought the wine and flights were a bit overpriced for the amount we got. Loved having a bottle of water at the table throughout the meal. We enjoyed the atmosphere and will definitely return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

great staff,great menu and wine list....always a fun night at Flight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Best food at the Glen. We enjoyed a number of appetizers, small plates and salads plus nice wine. The service was great & food was REALLY GOOD ! WE'll do it again and would recommend it -- mostly for adults. We saw a couple coming in with a toddler as we left, not sure it would suit young children.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The cobb salad had way too much in it. Best to keep it simple. Everything else was OK.

Keep up the good work team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great experience outside on what had to be one of the best nights of the year so far. Susie was a terrific waitress, and the service from the whole crew was ideal. Loved the spinach salad with fresh mozarella was outstanding and the preparation and presentation of the scallops was among the best I have had.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great as always! We are regulars, great wine, food, cocktails and service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

great menu,wine list and staff. Flight ROCKS

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Our meals were delicious. I had a drink called Dragged off the Plane! It was also 1/2 bottle of wine night. Our waiter, Carlos, was excellent! I've always enjoyed it here, but this time was really great! Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Flight is a wonderful restaurant for comfort food. We like blackened fish tacos, burgers, cocktails and wine. As I look around, apparently other people enjoy Flight, as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was good, drinks were great, service was slow and our server knew we had tickets to a show and were in a bit of a hurry, but forgot to put in our drink order so we got backed up.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I loved the wine flights. They had different flights depending on what type of wine you liked. I have the "If you like Sauvignon Blanc" and I loved it! The food was great too. I had their scallops, which was good but seemed very oily. Their skirt steak flatbread was amazing though. I heard there is half off apps from 4-6 on the weekdays, but we just missed it. We got seated outside, which was perfect for a nice day. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Just a Mothers Day gathering. But the wait staff were present and helpful. Ruth got to try an new rye whiskey. Her sea-bass was excellent and I enjoyed the beef tenderloin. Ruth got another rose on our exit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love Flight.
Wine list is great and food and service is stellar.
Hope they stay in business forever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Always a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Been to Flight a few times, each time it has not disappointed. The food was very good. The menu is pretty extensive. Service was excellent. Great wine list and beer selection too! I would definitely recommend Flight for anyone looking for a casual, upscale, relaxing meal.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Too loud, too cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very good food, kind attentive service, well chosen menu choices. An enjoyable evening every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food, great service, great wine!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Awesome spot. Loved the half priced apps during happy hour. Flight burger was great. Will be back soon

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had date night We like to try lots of different restaurants. We had apps soup salad and entree. They were all very good. The beet salad was delicious. The skirt steak was o.k. Very chewy. The wine list was very extensive. You can try flights of wine. We enjoyed our night and will return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a fun evening at Flight. The servers here are a pleasure! Obviously well screened and very well trained! Loved the Mt. Tam Gimlet! Great selection of wines by the glass and flights. A good blend of Classic and Modern appetizer choices. Favorites are Diver Sea Scallops, Bang Bang Shrimp and Flatbreads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best wine list in the area - excellent reds! And, great appetizers to go with those very excellent Reds!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Went here for the 2nd time and they have the appetizer half off!! All the appetizer we ordered was so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a great place to eat and chat. Service is stellar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

great staff, fun menu and wine list.....always a great night at Flight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I love their happy hour! Foods were delicious, our server was super nice and friendly, and the wine flight was perfect for Friday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food, interesting and original menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great option for a great meal. Forgot that Flight is not just a bar but a fun restaurant with really good food. The atmosphere is nice and has great ambience. Could be loud but wasn't when we were there.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were looking forward to dining at Flight as we'd never been there. However, we were disappointed. The menu looked good, but the food was actually just average. The appetizers and entrees were smaller and less flavorful than expected. Also, the restaurant promotes their large number of wines by the glass, but they actually had only two Chardonnays. On a positive note, our waiter and other staff were friendly and efficient, and the location and ambiance were nice. It wasn't a terrible experience but we won't make an effort to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

good location and excellent service - food was fair. the appetizers are high priced and very small portions. was represented as ok for business discussion - was not - very noisey and hard to hear. all table small and so large group had to be put togther in long rectangle and thus we could not hear nor talk to the entire group. would be a good place for bar scene - did have very nice wine flights.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Went to try this place for the first time. Me and my friends just ordered a bunch of appetizer and all of them are very good. We'll surely come
Back here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great dining, but make a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I especially like the half priced small plates/appetizers, in particular the sea scallops. An excellent dish and a great value. A nice place to eat in the glen, especially before a movie.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.