HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 2/21
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar

4.7
506 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date (12)
  • Notable Wine List (12)
  • Neighborhood Gem (11)
Celebrating its 13th year, Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar continues to fly high! Located in The Glen Town Center and considered one of the North Shore’s most popular eateries, Flight will take your senses to greater heights. Offering an extensive wine list featuring 35 wines by the glass from every corner of the globe, a fully stocked bar, and a menu best described as American Contemporary Comfort food, Flight offers a first-class dining experience that is sure to please. Customer favorites include the Duck Mac & Cheese, Beef Tenderloin, Skirt Steak, our signature Flight Burger and our Cedar Plank Salmon. Save room for dessert…the Chocolate Fondue and our homemade donuts served with a salted caramel and sugar cream sauce are made to order and simply mouthwatering. A children’s menu is available for kids 12 and under. Looking for a special wine to stock your personal cellar? We have VERY competitive pricing and Our in-house wine director, Greg Poulos is always happy to assist you!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Flight's kitchen is open Monday - Wednesday from 5 pm to 10 pm, Thursday from 5pm - 11pm, Friday and Saturday from 5 pm to midnight and Sunday from 5pm - 10pm

Flights Bar is open Monday-Wednesday until Midnight, Thursday and Friday until 1am, Saturday until 2am and Sunday until 11pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(847) 729-9463
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eyvar Montes
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Our catering menu is available upon request. We would be happy to help you plan your special event!
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Chestnut & Patriot
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary parking is available on the street, as well as in nearby parking garages directly behind the restaurant.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Flight offers a variety of wine tastings throughout the year and also features a WINE CLUB for those interested in learning more about wine or who would like to build their personal wine cellar. For more information, please call our in house wine specialist Greg Polous. 847-729-9463
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 506 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Love this restaurant!!! It’s always good. Love the food and the service !!

Report
Helpful
vipPick4 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Fun atmosphere, great, friendly service, great food and drinks.

Report
Helpful
vipGlenview (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Always a delicious meal and wine pairing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Overall two very enthusiastic thumbs up!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

THIS PLACE IS MY FAVORITE RESTAURANT

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We love this place. The decor is fabulous and the wine selection is great. We had a delicious beef skewers & great wine & cocktails. We enjoyed chicken & salmon dinners that were outstanding. We love people watching here. All the employees are great. Thanks

Report
Helpful
kira (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Really good place among the options available in Glenview area. Especially like that you can PARK easily. Menu is good and varied. My dining companions had fancier food than I did. Mine was totally fine but nothing to rave about, but they loved theirs so that was most important to me. The service was good and I would definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Delicious food, fun wine flights and fantastic service

Report
Helpful
vipSherrie (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Steve and team did a great job as always! Love the new steak skewers on the app menu.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Manager exceeded our expectations. Congratulations on your new baby!

Report
Helpful
vipchilawyer (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

Tried Flight with a group of 6 for a birthday, and it exceeded our expectations.
Food was excellent and very fresh, service was friendly and efficient, nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

food excellent, excellent service, family/kids friendly restaurant.

Report
Helpful
AllanS (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Always good food!!! Many wonderful treats to discover in their diverse menu.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Great food and great wine. I have been to Flight before and it has always been great. One downside, the hostess seemed to be rushing us out. She would walk by our table frequently while we were finishing up.

Report
Helpful
Ivy1 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

We love coming to Flight. Food, wine, atmosphere - we are never disappointed and continually try new things on the menu.

Report
Helpful
Andee (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on January 5, 2018

I really want to love this restaurant. The food is superb. We had a great waiter, however there was a few missteps that would turn this restaurant from good to great. They served us way too fast. We weren't done with our first course before they brought the second course. They took our wine away without asking if we were done and before I was done drinking it. They were turning over tables every 15 to 20 minutes and rushing people in and out of there. I guess they can because they were so busy. Also they have no glass or partition when you walk in, just a curtain and it was very cold when anyone walked in and we were sitting very far from the door.
My husband also said the urinal was broken in the bathroom. I guess when I notice a restaurant is successful, I expect these little things to be better.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

A bit loud but my friend is just a quiet talker. Delicious food, great variance in the menu but not too overwhelming to decide what to get. Cozy, intimate and lots of fun.

Report
Helpful
vipGeffK (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Steve, Greg and the staff are outstanding....great menu and service every time. Always fun at Flight....you gotta go!!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on December 20, 2017

Great food, amazing whiskey flights!

Report
Helpful
vipSaysay66 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 16, 2017

Love coming here! Alex is a great bartender and made our experience a fun one! They have the best soup!!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on December 15, 2017

The food and service were outstanding. Scallops were perfect and burger was flavorful and scrumptious. Table was wedged against a half glass wall and I was uncomfortable. Next time I will wait or ask for another table. Only negative thing for me.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Service and food were excellent!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on December 9, 2017

Food excellent
Service excellent
Corking fee is 25$ which seems high for opening a bottle and bringing 4 wine glasses to the table

Report
Helpful
vipBarbara (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

The service is always excellent and the food is delicious

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

Everything about our visit was excellent! Great place to celebrate a 50th birthday!

Report
Helpful
LuluN (Chicago)
4.0  Dined on November 30, 2017

Scallops appetizer recommended by waitress was delicious! With a side salad, it makes a nice meal. Would definitely order again. Nice variety of wines by the glass.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
2.0  Dined on November 26, 2017

Wine prob was opened a while ago,. The server was awful. I order a burger but due to allergies I couldn’t have their fries. So I asked him if I can substitute with other side and he said sure. Then when it was a time to pay he charged me 6 $ for the side. So basically my burger wrapped in lettuce with piece of bacon in it (no ketchup , mayo, cheese nothing else ) with different side cost over 20$ !!! I can have a burger for this price or even less at the steakhouse. So I did complain and the manager solved the issue. Def not coming back

Report
Helpful
vipGlvw0414 (Chicago)
3.0  Dined on November 18, 2017

Restaurant is a basic variety. In past years, the menu had been more creative & has morphed into a typical bar food selection list.
I had the chicken francaise with roasted potatoes & green beans. The chicken & potatoes were prepared very well. However, adding pepper flakes to the beans overpowered the other items. Simply buttering the beans would have been a better presentation.
Service was attentive.

Report
Helpful
dfortwayne (Indiana)
4.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

Girlfriend get together

Report
Helpful
vipDunwoodytoolman (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on November 10, 2017

I come to dine here at least once per month. I like the martinis, the happy hour 1/2 appetisers and the Flight Burger. Always great service, Good food and a thank you upon leaving. I'll be back soon. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17