Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi
  1. Distance: 0.40mi
  2. Distance: 0.70mi
  3. Distance: 0.72mi
  4. Distance: 0.78mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar

Celebrating its 13th year, Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar continues to fly high! Located in The Glen Town Center and considered one of the North Shore’s most popular eateries, Flight will take your senses to greater heights. Offering an extensive wine list featuring 35 wines by the glass from every corner of the globe, a fully stocked bar, and a menu best described as American Contemporary Comfort food, Flight offers a first-class dining experience that is sure to please. Customer favorites include the Duck Mac & Cheese, Beef Tenderloin, Skirt Steak, our signature Flight Burger and our Cedar Plank Salmon. Save room for dessert…the Chocolate Fondue and our homemade donuts served with a salted caramel and sugar cream sauce are made to order and simply mouthwatering. A children’s menu is available for kids 12 and under. Looking for a special wine to stock your personal cellar? We have VERY competitive pricing and Our in-house wine director, Greg Poulos is always happy to assist you!

1820 Tower Dr
Glenview, IL 60026
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Flight's kitchen is open Monday - Wednesday from 5 pm to 10 pm, Thursday from 5pm - 11pm, Friday and Saturday from 5 pm to midnight and Sunday from 5pm - 10pm

Flights Bar is open Monday-Wednesday until Midnight, Thursday and Friday until 1am, Saturday until 2am and Sunday until 11pm

Cross Street:
Chestnut & Patriot

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(847) 729-9463

Website:
http://www.flightwinebar.com/

Catering:
Our catering menu is available upon request. We would be happy to help you plan your special event!

Parking Details:
Complimentary parking is available on the street, as well as in nearby parking garages directly behind the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Eyvar Montes

Private Party Facilities:
Restaurant Buy Out

Private Party Contact:
Events: (847) 729-9463

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers a variety of wine tastings throughout the year and also features a WINE CLUB for those interested in learning more about wine or who would like to build their personal wine cellar. For more information, please call our in house wine specialist Greg Polous. 847-729-9463

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Notable Wine List (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Casual (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Fun (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fireplace (5)
Cozy (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Romantic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Tapas (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Food was good, drinks were great, service was slow and our server knew we had tickets to a show and were in a bit of a hurry, but forgot to put in our drink order so we got backed up.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I loved the wine flights. They had different flights depending on what type of wine you liked. I have the "If you like Sauvignon Blanc" and I loved it! The food was great too. I had their scallops, which was good but seemed very oily. Their skirt steak flatbread was amazing though. I heard there is half off apps from 4-6 on the weekdays, but we just missed it. We got seated outside, which was perfect for a nice day. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love Flight.
Wine list is great and food and service is stellar.
Hope they stay in business forever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Always a good time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Been to Flight a few times, each time it has not disappointed. The food was very good. The menu is pretty extensive. Service was excellent. Great wine list and beer selection too! I would definitely recommend Flight for anyone looking for a casual, upscale, relaxing meal.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Too loud, too cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very good food, kind attentive service, well chosen menu choices. An enjoyable evening every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food, great service, great wine!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Awesome spot. Loved the half priced apps during happy hour. Flight burger was great. Will be back soon

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had date night We like to try lots of different restaurants. We had apps soup salad and entree. They were all very good. The beet salad was delicious. The skirt steak was o.k. Very chewy. The wine list was very extensive. You can try flights of wine. We enjoyed our night and will return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a fun evening at Flight. The servers here are a pleasure! Obviously well screened and very well trained! Loved the Mt. Tam Gimlet! Great selection of wines by the glass and flights. A good blend of Classic and Modern appetizer choices. Favorites are Diver Sea Scallops, Bang Bang Shrimp and Flatbreads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Best wine list in the area - excellent reds! And, great appetizers to go with those very excellent Reds!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Went here for the 2nd time and they have the appetizer half off!! All the appetizer we ordered was so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Always a great place to eat and chat. Service is stellar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

great staff, fun menu and wine list.....always a great night at Flight

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I love their happy hour! Foods were delicious, our server was super nice and friendly, and the wine flight was perfect for Friday night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food, interesting and original menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great option for a great meal. Forgot that Flight is not just a bar but a fun restaurant with really good food. The atmosphere is nice and has great ambience. Could be loud but wasn't when we were there.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were looking forward to dining at Flight as we'd never been there. However, we were disappointed. The menu looked good, but the food was actually just average. The appetizers and entrees were smaller and less flavorful than expected. Also, the restaurant promotes their large number of wines by the glass, but they actually had only two Chardonnays. On a positive note, our waiter and other staff were friendly and efficient, and the location and ambiance were nice. It wasn't a terrible experience but we won't make an effort to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 16, 2017

good location and excellent service - food was fair. the appetizers are high priced and very small portions. was represented as ok for business discussion - was not - very noisey and hard to hear. all table small and so large group had to be put togther in long rectangle and thus we could not hear nor talk to the entire group. would be a good place for bar scene - did have very nice wine flights.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went to try this place for the first time. Me and my friends just ordered a bunch of appetizer and all of them are very good. We'll surely come
Back here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great dining, but make a reservation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I especially like the half priced small plates/appetizers, in particular the sea scallops. An excellent dish and a great value. A nice place to eat in the glen, especially before a movie.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had the best waitress. Bridget. We had the best table for 4. Was perfect for conversation. Noise not a problem at all. The food was excellent and reasonable priced. All and all a great restaurant. We will for sure be back.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We went for a drink and stayed for half price appetizers that we weren't even aware of. Had a great time and didn't want to leave! Our server was lovely!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We have been to this restaurant a number of times. The menu contains a good range of choices. The food is consistently good. The wait staff is polite and efficient. We also enjoy the cocktails. We always enjoy ourselves.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were a little disappointed with our experience. The staff seemed to be trying to rush us forward to get us out and the next guests in. I had to stop a bus boy from removing a plate I wasn't finished with and our waitress seemed too intent on starting our next course on her schedule. The appetizers were mostly tasteless. The breading on the calimari had no seasoning and the blackened fish tacos too little sauce and cold tortillas. Our drink flights were decent and entrees were better than the appetizers but we still felt like we left wishing we had enjoyed it more. We'll probably give them another try but that visit better sparkle or we won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was a very nice restaurant very welcoming I wish you would've sat in the bar in my reservation I asked them too but I guess they were really busy but otherwise I had a great time great food and great service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great appetizers!! Well worth going during happy hour!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and great service. Special touch of handing out roses to every lady on Valentine's Day!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had an outstanding meal and experience at Flight. Great service and excellent food! The specials were very good--my wife had the sea bass and I had the shrimp/crab linguine. The dessert was incredible--the mini doughnuts. We have been to Flight a number of times and always have an excellent experience.

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Hot food was served hot...I mean really hot! No leaving it on the counter to cool off!
Our water glasses were kept filled throughout the meal.
Varied and interesting menu.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The menu had a number of dishes that if successful would have made this as prime dinner spot. Unfortunately, the two dishes we tried (surf & turf, and pork belly risotto) had problems. The surf and turf was supposed to come with lobster mashed potatoes, but the mashed potatoes were bland and lobster-free. The risotto might have been good if the chef had stuck to the basics - a risotto cooked with cubed pork belly and Parmesan is hard to beat. Alas, the chef at Flight inexplicably cooked the risotto with sweet pickles instead (maybe Gardena) and added a slab of pork belly on top (not really part of the risotto). The result was a mess of flavors that just don't belong together and may be the worst risotto I have ever had. Appetizers and desserts were high points. Highly recommend the donuts on the desert menu. For entree, I would recommend sticking to burgers and fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Friday night, it was busy and full, but not too loud as we could still talk at a comfortable level. Food was really good, great drink selection and taste, and service was good paced- not too rushed or too long. Will be back.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our experience at Flight! The drinks are fantastic, the food is very good and the service was outstanding. I will definitely go back to Flight again, maybe for brunch next time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Recently dined at Flight again. First time we had a great experience. This time - still good, but not great. We shared a number of appetizers and each had wine. Loved that appetizers were 1/2 off until 7pm on Tuesday! Herbed fries with sauces were very good - nice flavor and texture. Tuna tacos were good but need a bit more kick. Hummus plate was good but not that special. Warm brussels sprout salad was different and very good. Great wine selection. Friendly, helpful server. Not as great as our first visit, but the menu is interesting enough and service is great, so we'll be back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were seated promptly when we arrived. Our waitress started using off with great cocktail and wine recommendations. The menu was varied, my Chicken Francaise was delicious. Everyone in our party enjoyed their entrées, which were of similar high quality. We were surprised when the waitress brought out a serving of beignets with dipping icing to help celebrate hubby's birthday. We'Lloyd definitely be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I went with my husband and best friend for my birthday. The service was outstanding. There was a short of a wait despite having made a reservation, however the manager, Steve, went above and beyond to make up for it. The food was fantastic, the wine was delicious and the entire staff was superb. I truly could not have asked for a better experience for my birthday and will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Cheese platter and wine was excellent. Waitress was also friendly, witty, and didn't rush us. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.