Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (189)
Special Occasion (176)
Good for Anniversaries (152)
See All
Romantic (151)
Creative Cuisine (137)
Fit for Foodies (128)
Notable Wine List (123)
Tasting Menu (118)
Good for Birthdays (102)
Worth the Drive (99)
Business Meals (80)
Pre/post Theatre (74)
Cozy (72)
Good for Groups (57)
Fun (56)
Great for Outdoor Dining (50)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Quiet Conversation (50)
Hot Spot (50)
Great for Brunch (41)
People Watching (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Authentic (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Tapas (29)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Comfort Food (24)
Casual (20)
Late-night Find (20)
Local Ingredients (20)
Scenic View (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Happy Hour (16)
Healthy (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Seasonal (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Great Beer (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Vegan (3)
Organic (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
4130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

A bit confusing to understand so we did not get the optimal experience. We sat outside the service doors to the kitchen, That was very disappointing. Food was good to excellent. Noise level ... could not hear the people across the table from me.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

From the moment of arrival, service was in front. Everyone was gracious and pleased to take care of what you might like. Food was excellent and abundant, and atmosphere pleasing. Restaurant was full, yet not loud, and there was an element of excitement about everything going on. I would recommend for anyone, local or visitor.

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

When I'm Memphis, we always go to Flight for an amazing meal and experience! It is by far our favorite restaurant. It is a must to experience. Everyone there is so nice and helpful. Parker our server was so nice and made great recommendations from the menu. Such a great experience and so fun! Can't wait to return to Memphis. Great wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this place. My favorite. Great birthday treat

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Great concept but food was marginal at best. I wouldn't go back.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

One our favorites. First time in the wine cellar. Great

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. The "Flight" concept allows the diner to sample three choices for wine, salad, entree or desserts. Or the diner can select a small plate for any entree. We enjoyed our experience very much! (and free valet service is provided)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent environment and really enjoyed the staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful. With the way society is today, this was a reminder of just how good our people are!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding, and the service we was the best I've experienced in years. Our waiter Brandon was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, Flight did not disappoint. From the wonderful welcome at the front door until we paid the check, everything was fabulous! Can't wait to go back for the delicious food and wine, served by an amazing staff. Absolutely one of Memphis' best restaurants!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the 2nd time my friend and I have been at Flight. The first time was for Sunday brunch and then the recent dinner. Both times the food was fantastic from appetizer to dessert!! I can't wait to go there again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Simply amazing! Everything about flight is incredible.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Went to this restaurant while visiting Memphis because I had one night, and it was the top rated on Trip Advisor. If I went back to Memphis and had only one night, this would be the place I would pick. The food was excellent; the menu fun to order from. The staff is very professional yet friendly. It is clear there are high expectations in their work ethics. I liked seeing the owner on the floor, caring about detail.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Tremendous from the moment we walked in. Great atmosphere. From Reception to servers, everyone was great. The food menu gave So many options. Ability to mix and match "flights" made it a challenge because everything looked crazy good. And it was. Huge fan of the mini beef Wellington appetizer. The wild boar was prepared perfectly. Tried the duck too as I'd never had duck before. It was excellent.
The rest of the table tried different things. Everyone was thrilled with their dinner.
Deserts were excellent as well. Bananas foster and the choc chip cookie souflee.

After dinner, we caught up with the manager to tell him about our great service and food and asked about banquet rooms. He asked if we would like a tour and ran us downstairs for a viewing of the lower level. Very nice.

I was in Memphis for business but when I go back, I will definitely do everything I can to get back to Flight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Celebrating my birthday with a long time friend. They wished me a happy birthday when I came in without me mentioning it. (So I guess it's on Open Table's file. :) ) Carlton (I think that was his name. I know it started with a C. lol) was our waiter and he was Precious!! Lovely smile. He brought me a crème Brule on the house for my birthday!!! The brunch was DELICIOUS!! I usually get the Flight Brunch. This time I got the Chicken and Waffles. Sooooo Good!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Wow! What a great surprise! Excellent food! Had the brunch. Best brunch I have ever had.

Tags: Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and service. The bison, grouper and snapper were all really good!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was excellent as was the service. Loved the ability to sample a smaller portion without committing to a full entree of one dish. The atmosphere was cozy and upscale. Was a great place for our family to experience a great dining experience while in Memphis for an adult family vacation. We all enjoyed the experience at Flightvery much! Would highly recommend it to others.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My husband and I had a great experience at Flight. We will definitely eat there again the next time we are in Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We have been to Flight twice now and it never disappoints! From the wait staff to the food it is all wonderful, the entire staff work as a team and are always helping one another and "coaching each other up" so to speak. Flight is one of our favorite spots to go for special occasions!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Wonderful service are ridiculously good food. Best in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Everything was fantastic with a few exceptions. The first disappointment we experienced was our waitress's lack of wine knowledge. Although very attentive and pleasant, she admitted knowing very little about wine which was surprising considering the establishment. When my husband selected a bottle from their list, she returned several minutes later with an incorrect vintage. She apologized and retreated to find the correct one. After what seemed like 10 minutes, she returned with the Maitre'd who again apologized for the inconvenience, explaining they did not have the vintage listed on their wine list and offered a discount on the younger wine. My husband politely declined explaining that it wasn't about the price, but rather the wine he'd selected was so complex, it needed to age longer to be drinkable and requested the wine list to make another selection. Having a sommelier on hand to assist patrons with their wine selection would have prevented this in that they would know what's in their cellar and could recommend accordingly. We received our next wine selection and it was lovely.

My hubby ordered the Boursin filet, my older son the Flight of scallop, pork and braised short rib, and I ordered the Bison filet, along with the beef carpaccio as an appetizer to share. The carpaccio arrived shortly thereafter with our little one's chicken tenders and fries. The tenders/fries were really yummy, as was the carpaccio, although it was sliced too thin and could've had a touch more lemon. As for our entreés, they were all delicious!! Sadly though, in spite of the plates being really hot, the food was lukewarm when it arrived.

Finished off the night with the Bananas Foster which our son loved! All-in-all, it was a nice dining experience and I would recommend to our friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

My finance and I just loved this place. The waiter was awesome!

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

I took my partner here for our 1 year anniversary. Service was excellent, everyone was friendly. The atmosphere is great, feels welcoming. The food is some of the best in the country! I've not had one bad dish from here. Everything pairs so well together. The chef is excellent. The wine recommendations have not let us down. I even got a whiskey flight after dinner and it was the perfect end to the night. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Flight is one of my favorite restaurants - ever. Really great food. Love the flights - great way to try some different foods

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Very nice dinner. Wonderful food, atmosphere and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I had a really good time. The meal was A1 and the service was great as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always excellent food and service. To start, lobster bisque always exquisite. Can have large portions or small. Their steaks were excellent for my companions, I opted for the lobster and crab dinner Benedict. Wow! Great fresh shellfish, well cooked. Excellent wine list as always. Hard to go wrong at this restaurant in downtown Memphis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We enjoyed a delicious brunch, wonderful service with southern hospitality. You will not be disappointed when dining at Flight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was our first brunch with Flight. The food and service were amazing, just as it is during evening hours. It's worth the trip downtown.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Took my husband for brunch for his birthday Sunday morning and everything was great and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great brunch to close out a weekend of birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was my birthday and our waiter was Chris. He was wonderful, he was fast, knowledgeable, nice and overall a great server.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was for a special occasion. We were offered a table in the "private wine bar" which sounded great! I didn't expect that it would really be "private" for just the four of us, but thought there would be maybe 15-20 people. Wrong! It was a full dining room with one table that was VERY loud. Not only could we not carry on a conversation -- we couldn't even hear our server describe the dishes. I realize restaurants cannot be held responsible for the behavior of their patrons, but even though food, wine and service were very good, the evening as a whole was disappointing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Best restaurant in Memphis... The red snapper was awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Once again, we made sure to eat at Flight while visiting Memphis. As every time before - it was absolutely fabulous. Never had even a bite of less than excellent food there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our first time there but it will not be our last! Julianne was an incredible server, the food was insanely good, and the ambiance is perfect. This is our new favorite restaurant when visiting Memphis!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Flight is a fabulous restaurant! Joshua the manager was superb and our server Nicole was amazing. The food, service, and ambiance makes Flight a stop in your foodie tour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Unique, fantastic, extraordinary... This is a great place to eat in Downtown Memphis. Foodie paradise since the wine, salads, appetizers, dinners and even desserts come in three 1/3 portions (i.e. "flights") You can mix and match but I don't know if you can beat the seafood flight! Don't miss this one of a kind dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 4, 2017

We scored a table in the 'Wine Cellar' which at first was very overwhelming as we had to exit the restaurant and were guided down an alley. This ended up being the best experience. Service was excellent. Be sure to go with close friends as everything is shareable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.