About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. The service style of the restaurant is the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.
Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of
friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone
to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy and an opportunity for romance.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 10:45 am – 3:00 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
15 More
Best Value
Memphis
Fit for Foodies
Memphis
Romantic
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
American
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
Best Value
Memphis
Fit for Foodies
Memphis
Romantic
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
American
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (327)
Fit for Foodies (250)
Romantic (240)
See All
Notable Wine List (213)
Hot Spot (122)
Neighborhood Gem (105)
Good for Groups (93)
Great for Outdoor Dining (90)
Great for Brunch (59)
Vibrant Bar Scene (47)
Late-night Find (42)
Scenic View (38)
Great for Lunch (29)
Kid-friendly (5)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3150 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server, Jonathan, was superb. He kn ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server, Jonathan, was superb. He knew everything about the menu and offered excellent recommendations. He was professional, warm, friendly, and fun. He learned all of our names and seemed like an old friend halfway through the meal. Oh, and the food was excellent, too! The flight concept is a great way to try multiple food, wine, and dessert options. The red snapper, filet mignon, and duck were my favorites. The chocolate chip soufflé a la mode was sinfully delicious. Flight is a "must eat" in Memphis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal and service at Flight; al ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent meal and service at Flight; all courses were perfectly prepared and delicious; can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappointing. Always great!!! Am ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappointing. Always great!!! Amazing how they can offer so many options and all are great!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Just fabulous experience

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Just fabulous experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is excellent and it is com ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food here is excellent and it is combined with outstanding service. It is a bit pricey, but so worth it. Enjoy the salad flight, any of the entree flights, and don't miss dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great service, wonderful food. A great d ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great service, wonderful food. A great dinner date or special night out spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is delicious; very reasonably price ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food is delicious; very reasonably priced. We will return for dinner.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Brunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our brunch experience was impeccable, fr ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our brunch experience was impeccable, from the beautifully attired staff greeting us to the superb service and the excellent food. We thought it wa one of the nicest meals we have had in a long time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING is an understatement

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

AMAZING is an understatement

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great night all round, great food, gre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A great night all round, great food, great service and great place, well worth a visit

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

recently moved from ATL and Flight comp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

recently moved from ATL and Flight compares to Atlanta's best. I had the seafood flight paired with the creme de la creme white wine flight. The fish was delectable and superbly cooked, the Louis-Jadot Poully-Fuisse was the perfect pairing! I highly recommend Flight and can't wait to go back to try everything on the menu!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit and from the kin ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

This was my first visit and from the kindness of the valet person, to the wonderful smiles at the front door, great server Chris who was amazing and the delightful flights of food was a grande way to celebrate my birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my wife out for her birthday and ha ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Took my wife out for her birthday and had a wonderful experience. It was a fantastic meal. We will definitely visit again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow! Now I see why Flight is number 1 i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wow! Now I see why Flight is number 1 in Memphis. Matter of fact, it was one of the best meals of the past year. Everything was wonderful. And for those of us who live in big cities, Flight is very reasonable. Will be back again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've celebrated our Anniversary at Flig ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We've celebrated our Anniversary at Flight the last two years. The previous year, we ate outside, and aside from the problem with flies, it was quaint and romantic.

This year we ate inside. Great food but we were surprised about how loud it was - must be poor acoustics. Not so much quiet and romantic. Often hard to hear spouse as tables were so close together. GREAT FOOD though

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

From the time we arrived until the end o ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

From the time we arrived until the end of the evening, the staff was great and our service was amazing. The food was delicious. It was wonderful to be able to taste so many items on the menu rather than having to choose just one! We will definitely return again soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my kind of place, but I had a year o ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Not my kind of place, but I had a year old gift card I thought I should use. I cannot really appreciate this type of high end food. It tasted good, but so does a lot of other stuff that is way cheaper. If you are a foodie and like a dining "experience" this is a place for you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

The concept of this restaurant is execut ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The concept of this restaurant is executed spectacularly. The wait staff really knows their stuff, and so does the kitchen. The food was absolutely fantastic, and the wine was also great. My husband sold wine for a living for awhile, so we're pretty picky about what we drink. He said their whole wine menu was great stuff that is priced right, and we greatly enjoyed everything we had. It was a pricey meal, but totally worth it, and we will be coming back for anniversaries and birthdays for sure!

One note - the "fish" flight (which is different than the seafood flight) is quite mild in flavor. We made the mistake of eating it last, and the flavor just didn't hold up to the butcher and seafood flights which are much stronger. The flavors were good but ended up quite muted, so I suggest you eat your fish flight first.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, Flight does not disappoint. So ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

As usual, Flight does not disappoint. So many great options, so I'm glad we could pick more than one thing. Best service and best food in Memphis, hands down. Brought a new Memphian with me, and she's already made plans to go back and try even more things!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

May sound odd to some, but living in St. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

May sound odd to some, but living in St. Louis, we have access to a large number of excellent restaurants, rivaling every major city, and we've eaten at quite a few of them. Visiting Memphis to take our daughter back to college this August we had the opportunity to try Flight, and were impressed. Service was top notch and the food was delicious. We're accustomed to excellent meals and this one didn't disappoint. Pricey? About average for a great restaurant. We've paid more for less quality. Acoustically, it's a little on the noisy side, but nothing overbearing.

Overall an excellent dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service. Our table was r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Great food and service. Our table was ready when promised. Valet parking is a plus.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The "flights" are such a wonderful idea. ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The "flights" are such a wonderful idea. I loved not having to choose just one entree since they all looked so good. The food was fantastic and probably the best I have ever eaten. It didn't matter that it was a bit noisy and the ambiance wasn't that great - the food more than made up for it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The waitress was amazing her first night ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The waitress was amazing her first night and it seemed like she worked there forever

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

!st time dining here and not disappointe ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

!st time dining here and not disappointed. Great food and atmosphere. Only drawback is portions are a little small when you do the 3 portion combination.

We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you get the chance to try this restau ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

If you get the chance to try this restaurant then grab it while you can. The food was amazing and the wines paired with the flights were perfect. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasions, Romance, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighbourhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Memphis. ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Memphis. We had a table of three and every last item we order was fantastic. The quality of food matches the price and the service was friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were so glad that the bartender at ou ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We were so glad that the bartender at our hotel recommended this restaurant. We dined at seven or eight high end restaurants during this trip and The Flight was by far our favorite. The concept is awesome, the service was impeccable and the food was amazing. We would definitely go back every time we got to Memphis. Highly recommend this to anyone wanting a unique dining experience in Memphis!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent staff! They did an awesome job ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent staff! They did an awesome job. Food was great and I love that you are able to select a few options to get a variety of food. I will be going back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best bloody Mary I've ever seen!! I ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The best bloody Mary I've ever seen!! It was amazing! I requested extra spicy, and it surely fit the bill. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner here for our ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My husband and I had dinner here for our 1 year wedding anniversary this past weekend. Everything was perfect! I called ahead to let them know we were dining with them for a special occasion and they were so accommodating. They gave us a good seat with a view of the street (good people watching!), and surprised us with a glass of champagne to toast! The waitress, Dania, was phenomenal. She was so personable and attentive, we really had a great time!

The food was awesome, we both loved the concept of being able to sample entrees instead of committing to one full meal. And I really like the idea of pairing the food with wine. My one complaint was the wine I selected, the Pinot noir weren't very good. Outside of that everything else was perfect and we will definitely be going back!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the first time to attend for my ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This was the first time to attend for my 3 kids and me. Two are over 21 so we enjoyed the wine flight. We all ordered different entrees. The beat was the red fish. Best Appetizer was the Ocean flight 24 which is a small portion of shrimp, crab meat, and lobster.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We came to Celebrate my brother and mine ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We came to Celebrate my brother and mine's birthday. My brother was blown away with his King cut steak. He said it was the best Steak he had ever had and he is 69. My sister in law was blown away with the choices and flight menu, the wine selection, the food and desserts. We had been there in June but I liked the food as much as ever and the Blood Orange Sorbet was to die for. James was our waiter and he was spot on with taking care of us and delivered us a birthday delight of Crème-Brule.

I loved the ambience and seating. It was perfect to look out over the rest of the guest and see what they were trying. Already planning when we can come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LOVED this place! My husband and I celeb ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

LOVED this place! My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary. We were given complementary champagne unexpectedly! The food was delicious! We were seated after waiting less than 2 minutes and our food was brought to is pretty quickly as well. We defiantly will be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Danielle was a super wai ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great service. Danielle was a super waitress. Super meal. Had a four course dinner that was out of this world.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and even better service! ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent food and even better service! Couldn't ask for a better place to spend our 20th anniversary.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding menu selections and chef spe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Outstanding menu selections and chef specials were great. I recommend this restaurant to native Memphians and all out of town visitors. A little pricey, but well worth every dime.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were on our 30th anniversary road tri ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We were on our 30th anniversary road trip.

Spent two nights in Memphis. We walked by flight during the day and read their menu.

Made reservations and by far the best restaurant we visited during our 15 day road trip. We live in Texas and will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal experience! Food, wine and s ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Phenomenal experience! Food, wine and service was truly remarkable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superior restaurant. It is one of our al ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Superior restaurant. It is one of our all time favorites. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to drive down for Brunch and ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

First time to drive down for Brunch and we are still talking about how wonderful the meal was! Get the warm cinnamon roll for the table, that would not be a mistake! Ashley was our server and we all were so pleased to have her, she is well-trained and has a passion for her job.

We will be back very soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.