Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (171)
Good for a Date (170)
Special Occasion (166)
See All
Romantic (155)
Creative Cuisine (150)
Notable Wine List (124)
Fit for Foodies (116)
Good for Birthdays (110)
Tasting Menu (99)
Worth the Drive (97)
Business Meals (74)
Pre/post Theatre (71)
Fun (63)
Hot Spot (59)
Cozy (58)
Quiet Conversation (56)
People Watching (51)
Neighborhood Gem (50)
Modern Decor (45)
Authentic (44)
Great for Brunch (41)
Bar Seating (38)
Tapas (36)
Good for Groups (36)
Sunday Lunch (33)
Scenic View (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Casual (26)
Happy Hour (22)
Comfort Food (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Local Ingredients (19)
Late-night Find (18)
Outstanding Value (17)
Healthy (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Private Room (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Seasonal (10)
Family Style (8)
Great Beer (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Historic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Waterfront (3)
Fireplace (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
3835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

We were in Memphis for a weekend trip. Flight is a gem of a restaurant. We went to the restaurant to celebrate a 50th birthday. and the staff was wonderful. I had told them about the special occasion through OpenTable and they brought a glass of sparkling wine to our table, acknowledged the event at multiple occasions, and also brought a delicious creme brûlée for dessert. The flight concept is great and food is wonderful. I will come here every time I'm in Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Flight is my favorite restaurant in Memphis! They always find a way to make the meal extra special!! I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic experience! Amazing food and wine! We will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Tapas, People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was great and the menu selections unique, Elk and bison!
The atmosphere is terrible with department store walls and a dismal blah color and the lighting is absolutely terrible.But the food choices arr varief and quality is very good

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a BLAST celebrating 13 years of marriage! Thanks it was PERFECT! 🍾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Very friendly waitstaff but things went slow. Once the waitstaff helped us, she took her time to explain everything. Fabulous drinks, foods and pairings. The soft shell crab hit it out of the park, as did the oysters, bone marrow Benedict. I would certainly go there again! Yummo!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was fantastic. It's wonderful to get to try three different entrées. All three were so good I couldn't choose which was best.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food is amazing! Service is great and great atmosphere. Highly recommend for a nice evening out.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flight is a great concept that still needs to be executed. They did it superbly.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our first time here and we loved the entire experience. Our waitress was terrific and informative about the menu. We will be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love this place and food was delicious!! You will enjoy everything about it!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have eaten at Flight 6 or 7 times, and unfortunately this was an off day for them. The server was less than attentive, the pork tenderloin was under cooked as were both filets. It was Easter Sunday, so I understand being busy, but not to the point that it diminishes the normally outstanding service, food presentation and quality.

We will be back to give them another try down the road.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flight never disappoints. Superb service and food. One of my favorites.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch on Easter. Food and service were fantastic. Enjoyed the experience and will be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Flight! Had Katie as our waitress and she is GREAT!

Always a welcoming place. Matt and Jack have done a great job and creating a great staff and friendly place for any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were very pleased with the service and the food at this restaurant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This place exceeded my expectations. Service was great, the food was delicious and it was just an overall great experience. Will recommend !

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Absolutely amazing every single time! The food is creative and delicious. The service is exceptional. The atmosphere is relaxing. Perfect fine dining.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I had made a reservation at flight for our anniversary based on reviews from yelp. We were immediately seated when we came ( we could choose from enclosed patio or up on the shelf), we picked the patio. Our waitress was very quick and efficient and explained to us the concept with flight. The idea is that each dish comes in a smaller and larger portion and you can combine as you want. Some flights were already composed by the chef (3 small dishes combined) but you could substitute as you would like. I started with the lobster bisque which I devoured. Then I had the elk chop and the Boursin filled filet as the entree. They were both excellent but the elk was slightly more exciting. For dessert I selected a the southern style flight of 3 desserts. Those 3 plates felt like 3 big desserts as the plates were really big! With it came endless choices of wines and drinks. I had a flight of cabernets and a flight of after dinner drinks.

Overall I was extremely happy with my choice of restaurants!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Very Good Service . . .for Memphis. The level of service of top tier restaurants in New Orleans has yet to make it to Memphis. Shellfish was served to the individual with the allergy. Keeping glasses of tea, water, cola filled was spotty. There are challenges with the layout of the restaurant that prevent top tier service. It is impossible to serve patrons in a booth without reaching across another patron's service.

A serving of three different small plates, often called tapas, as an entree is a concept is quite unique and very enjoyable. I can tell you that the corn chowder was quite good, but was left in the dust by a delightful lobster bisque which was topped by a fantastic seafood gumbo. Complete with a full range and depth of flavors. The chef walked the razor's edge with a dark brown roux. (The color of a Hershey bar) The base was more flavorful than the seafood. This is quite uncommon in Memphis. This was my experience with a 'flight' of soup.

The "Flight" of small plates, from which the name of the restaurant is derived, extends throughout the menu. Soup, salad, dessert, entrees and of course wines, paired with each plate. They have mastered the problems seen in many other small plate purveyors with the individual plates being served as they are prepared. Occasionally with one diner at a table being served an entree as another is waiting for their salad or soup. This does not happen at Flight. Nor do the reported problems of sharing the smaller servings with others much reported in LA, NY and other papers seem to have arrived here. I cannot say I have noticed this at mine, nor any other table near me. How the proprietors of Flight have mastered this is unknown to me, and I congratulate them for this.

Of course, this all comes at a cost. Flights of soup, salad, entree and dessert comes at a cost approaching $100 per plate. Matching wines start at about $11 per course.

It is a wonderful place for a special occasion.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I love the concept of flight. My friends & I always get a bunch of entrees & share, so the idea of getting 3 different entrees to try myself is terrific. I didn't get the wine flight, but I love that idea as well. I also enjoyed the suggested flight, but I made my own.

The quality of the food & service was also top notch. I sat at the bar & the staff was friendly & accommodating. The food was absolutely delicious and the pricing wasn't that bad either.

I would definitely visit flight again if I'm in the Memphis area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Flight is a dining experience. It's a bit pricey if you decide to go all the way with appetizers, wines, entrees, and desserts. But I don't mind splurging occasionally on a great meal with family. Every dish was enjoyed at our table. There was a great wine selection, and the pairings were very good. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Amazing food....Amazing food.....Amazing food !!!!
10/10

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food and wine were both excellent. Service was
Very good. Something different

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Amazing food and equally as good service. Recommend for special Occassion and do the flight food with wine matching - it's so good to be able to try several things on the menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Only one small notation: we asked three times for dinner rolls or something and they never materialized.

This place is always top notch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We enjoyed the chef's flight as well as each of us trying a different wine flight. The food was exceptional.
We had two young ladies serving us who only talked to my wife. After they left, my wife would let me know what was said. This may be new age and my wife and I are both mid 60s, but we both felt uncomfortable.
Their management was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Loved the concept. Flights of everything. Soup flight. Salad flight. Wine flight. Assemble 3 options and enjoy. You can pick a flight composed by the chef...or create your own. We really liked some of the options. Favorites: Deviled eggs with fried oysters. Salad flight. Crab and lobster benedict on a biscuit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service was very uneven. Pleasant enough but really not engaged. Our birthday celebrant ordered two appetizers and specified the order; both were delivered at the same time.....no one else was served until some time later. The noise level made conversation almost impossible.

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wine flight was my fav! Food was creative and love the idea of flights but not the best taste. Went for brunch. Would like to try dinner but not in a hurry.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Staff are well trained and very helpful. Location is nice for people watching. As a celiac, I was impressed with their knowledge of entree ingredients.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have visited twice and service and food absolutely great. First class. I would highly recommend Flight.

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Excellent from the food to the service. Will definitely be going back

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and drinks with outstanding service with attention to details.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Simply excellent. We really enjoyed ourselves and highly recommend Flight as a top 10 place to visit.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The staff is great and friendly. Although we had to wait a little before we were seated, we were offered complimentary champagne. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Come hungry with plenty of time to enjoy it all! What a great concept! Flights of food, wine, liquor and dessert! So many options you are so glad that you have the opportunity to try many things. This is NOT traditional tapas. These are generous, slightly smaller, plates of creative genius. You can stick to a theme like the steak flight, chocolate flight, or seafood flight or mix and match like I did. I had the lobster and shrimp Benedict, the duck and the scallop. For dessert the cheesecake with 2 of the chocolate options. Every single dish was perfection. The service is amazing. We were served complimentary champagne because we had to wait a bit for a table to open up for our reservation. Our waitress prepared bourbon and scotch flights for us as well. If I'm ever in Memphis again, I am definitely going here.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We're never disappointed at our favorite Memphis special-occasion restaurant. Food flights allow for tastes of many different options, and same for wine flights.

Would love a bigger choice of "high end" wine flights, but we love this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.