About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. The service style of the restaurant is the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.
Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of
friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone
to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy and an opportunity for romance.

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 10:45 am – 3:00 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (150)
Good for a Date (146)
Good for Anniversaries (141)
See All
Romantic (125)
Creative Cuisine (99)
Notable Wine List (96)
Fit for Foodies (94)
Good for Birthdays (84)
Tasting Menu (81)
Worth the Drive (76)
Fun (58)
Quiet Conversation (55)
Business Meals (54)
Pre/post Theatre (51)
Cozy (50)
Neighborhood Gem (45)
Hot Spot (40)
Modern Decor (36)
People Watching (35)
Great for Brunch (35)
Authentic (35)
Good for Groups (31)
Bar Seating (29)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Scenic View (23)
Casual (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Tapas (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Healthy (11)
Seasonal (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Private Room (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Family Style (7)
Historic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Great Beer (4)
Live Sports (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (2)
Waterfront (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (0)
Sort By:
S
3597 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We thoroughly enjoyed FLIGHT! The ambian ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed FLIGHT! The ambiance was wonderful and service (Joe) was stellar. Each dish was unique and delicious. The freedom to select and try so many interesting dishes was fun. We'll definitely return should we pass through Memphis again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was wonderful! My daughter and I ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 5 days ago

Dinner was wonderful!

My daughter and I took a day trip to Memphis to check out the museum and to have dinner at Flight. The museum was a wealth of information, and dinner was amazing! My nine year old daughter kept saying how good her food was throughout dinner. The Ocean Flight appetizer, crab and lobster benedict, stuffed filet, and red fish were excellent! We are already planning to return.

Much thanks to Chris our server! You were so kind and helpful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch at flight is always amazing!

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Brunch at flight is always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Adam was wonderful. The Fl ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter Adam was wonderful. The Flight three portion sampler was unique and had a lot of food. Shrimp grits, chicken waffles, and port tenderloin were delicious! Definitely will visit again when in town for dinner!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing. Our server Chris wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was amazing. Our server Chris was very informative. The food was outstanding. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for my Mothers 70t ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

We made a reservation for my

Mothers 70th birthday and the entire staff went above and beyond to make her feel special! We loved the experience!

I have one criticism, I believe the flights should be $1.50-$2.00 less, although the food was spectacular, unless you order $65 worth of food, you will leave hungry. With the $1.50-$2.00 less you look to save $12 ish and spend $50ish per person max-

This is my opinion and for the record I will be back regardless-

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very pleasant food, beverage an ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very pleasant food, beverage and service experience before going to the Memphis Symphony. Our wait staff was very attentive to our need for timeliness

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The service was outstanding! Our waiter ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was outstanding! Our waiter was over the top in providing service and making sure we had a good experience. We plan to return whenever we are in Memphis.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great concept and service from start to ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Great concept and service from start to finish. One of the best overall experiences I have had in many years!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had dinner at Flight 3 times and ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 6 days ago

I have had dinner at Flight 3 times and every time it has been absolutely perfect! Where else can you have dinner for two and taste 6 different entrees'. Flights of food=brilliant idea! We were seated right at the time of our reservation (strongly recommend those) and in the table we requested even though the place was standing room only waiting for tables. Waitress (Julie Ann) was attentive and pleasant. Outstanding experience overall!! We will always eat here when in Memphis. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner on a Friday evening with gr ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

Great dinner on a Friday evening with great red wines and a broad flight selection for entrees.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find in Memphis! Food and service ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 7 days ago

Great find in Memphis! Food and service was great as well.. Really enjoyed the different flights of food and wine.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, food, wine all exceptional!

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Service, food, wine all exceptional!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flight is the most interesting and satis ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Flight is the most interesting and satisfying restaurant experience I have had in a long time. The idea of mixing and matching small plates of food, wine, bourbon, and deserts is smart and fun. When you are in Memphis, Flight needs to be on your list.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's been a few years since we ate at Fl ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

It's been a few years since we ate at Flight and we could not be any more impressed. James, our server, was excellent and the food was perfect. This was probably our top 5 dining experience and we've dined from Nevis West Indies, to Miami, Las Vegas, and Chicago. We highly recommend Flight.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was exceptional. Food was great ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was exceptional. Food was great and variety in the flight made the meal fun and an adventure. Quiet atmosphere with music in background. Very nice experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was absolutely wonderful. The ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was absolutely wonderful. The food was spectacular. It was very filling. I was a little bit concerned because sometimes upscale dining is not particularly filling but this place was. I will certainly make sure this restaurant is always on my list of must go to restaurants when I am in Memphis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff were great from start to finish. ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Staff were great from start to finish. This was our first time and it was perfect. When we arrived the parking was phenomenal. The staff were waiting at the door like the restaurant was waiting for us. The waiter explained the restaurant them from front to back of menu and the food was exceptional. Worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone was five star from start to fin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everyone was five star from start to finish. Our server Chris knew the menu and made great recommendations. The food was the best we've experienced anywhere and we've traveled a lot. This is a MUST eat restaurant , you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinner with friends. Great oppor ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Awesome dinner with friends. Great opportunity to experience different dishes and wines. Joe was our waiter and took great care of us. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu concept was wonderful! I can n ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The menu concept was wonderful! I can never make up my mind when I look at menus. I loved having the option to have several generous sized small portions in each category. Each item was beautifully presented and delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time!

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Always a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had out of town family visiting for th ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I had out of town family visiting for the Holidays and wanted to take them some place special so we made reservations at Flight. Everyone loved it!!! AND they want to eat here again on their next visit to Memphis-I think some of them will be coming back just so they CAN have another meal at Flight. These people are foodies from some some of our nations best-New Orleans, Indianapolis, Boston, and Nashville-they know good food and good service when they experience it. We tried everything: flights of champagne and bourbon, hand-crafted cocktails, seafood appetizers, a trio of salads, a variety of entrees that were all delicious, and one of every desert flight they had-which equates to 16 desserts!!

Andrew was our waiter, and while he confided he had only worked there 2 months, his service was top notch and he was able to very specifically describe the Flight concept, portion sizes and make recommendations.

If you are not in the know, Flight serves their menu items two ways-traditionally as a full portion or in "Flights" which equates to three different entrees ( or appetizers, drinks, desserts, etc.) being served in a third of a portion. So you can try many different flavors and dishes. They execute this concept flawlessly and every dish on the menu can stand on its own without the 'gimmick' of Flights, but because the dishes are so delicious, the fact that you get to try more makes any adult FOODIE feel like a kid in a Candy Shoppe.

I can highly recommend that you try Flight. And so will my Family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, thoroughly m ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent food and service, thoroughly met expectations and then some. The "flights' way of serving was new and different but turned out to be excellent, enjoyable and offered a variety of different entree's, appetizer's and deserts in one serving. Definitely plenty of food and the pricing was in line with the quality and service. The wait staff and service were exceptional, worked well together and were always and very accommodating. Definitely will go there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. The menu is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Excellent food and service. The menu is developed to attend any customizations you want, as well as wine pairing. Great time at Memphis, don't missed!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was great and the wine was alri ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was great and the wine was alright. Our server, Adam, made some things awkward.Telling us that, if we don't want him around to tell him to shut up and he will and go away. He may have meant well, but he came off as a tool.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We have been coming to Flight for years ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been coming to Flight for years and very much enjoy it. The food was outstanding as always, but the service left much to be desired. Our waiter gave our table little attention and checked on our party only a couple of times. I'm not sure if our server was new on the job because normally the service is impeccable. Regardless, we will still be visiting Flight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

My husband and friends had a wonderful N ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and friends had a wonderful New Year's Day brunch at Flight. Everything was wonderful even though it was a very busy day. My favorite brunch in Memphis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was great as always. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and atmosphere was great as always. I would highly recommend Flight to anyone with any palate!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great brunch. Our server was very polite ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great brunch. Our server was very polite and attentive. All brunch options were delicious- the smoked salmon appetizer is fantastic. The shrimp and grits and chicken and waffle small plates never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous experience as always.

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous experience as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flight was amazimg, as usual! Last year ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Flight was amazimg, as usual! Last year when we dined at Flight, we were disappointed in having to wait over an hour to be seated, even with a reservation, but this time was different! We were seated very quickly! The food was amazing and much faster this time, but that could be due to the set menu for New Years Eve. Very enjoyable experience and will definitely be returning. We always tell our frriends to check out Flight anytime they are in Memphis.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant. Superior food, se ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Superior food, service and ambience. From being greeted, by name, on arrival to being thanked, by name, when leaving. This is as good as it gets.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The only complaint I had was that it was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The only complaint I had was that it was NYE and we had mad a reservation over a month in advance- and yet when we got there we had to wait about 20 minutes for a table. The maitre d kept telling us our table was "almost ready" and yet we waited 20 minutes.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very expensive with extremely large port ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very expensive with extremely large portions made from heavy ingredients. The food was very good, but it was too much food and too much heavy food with a hefty price tag. Very professional and conscientious staff. It was an enjoyable experience, but wouldn't do it a second time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This was one of my favorite dining exper ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was one of my favorite dining experiences--EVER!! The 'flight' (3 selections) of wines, main courses and desserts was such a fun food adventure!! I loved everything about this meal!!

Tags: Seasonal, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love this restaurant -- I v ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I absolutely love this restaurant -- I visit every time I come to Memphis and have never been disappointed. As it was New Year's Eve, there was a set menu - but everything was delicious. In fact, I wouldn't have tried some of the delicacies that were on the menu if it hadn't been pre-set, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have also been to the restaurant during a non -holiday visit and was thrilled with the options. The wine flights are fantastic, as well. If you have a chance to try the blueberry strudel, even if it seems like it would be of less interest than something like the chocolate lava cake - definitely choose it! Though the lava cake is very good - a person can get a lava cake in many places. Finding a fantastic blueberry pastry is a delicious and welcome surprise.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated New Year's Eve with a fami ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated New Year's Eve with a family dinner at Flight and it was fantastic. The service was outstanding. The menu was a special New Year's Eve menu with options to choose from and everything was delicious. Some commented that it was the best meal they have ever had anywhere.

A lot of people think that because the portions are smaller, they will leave hungry. This is absolutely not the case. There was an appetizer, soup/salad/ main entree and then dessert. We were all stuffed!

Go to Flight - take someone special. It will be memorable.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food as usual, our #1 location for ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food as usual, our #1 location for that special occasion or a night out kids free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flight met all my expectations. We were ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Flight met all my expectations. We were seated promptly and our waitress was very efficient without being overbearing. The small plates allowed you to mix and match food and try new things. I had the elk and the redfish, both were delightful. The only drawback was, at least on the lower floor, the seating is a bit crowded.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.