Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (181)
Good for Anniversaries (177)
Special Occasion (174)
See All
Romantic (156)
Creative Cuisine (151)
Notable Wine List (129)
Fit for Foodies (128)
Good for Birthdays (117)
Tasting Menu (114)
Worth the Drive (98)
Pre/post Theatre (75)
Business Meals (75)
Cozy (62)
Fun (62)
Hot Spot (61)
Quiet Conversation (58)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
People Watching (51)
Modern Decor (44)
Great for Brunch (42)
Good for Groups (42)
Authentic (42)
Bar Seating (39)
Tapas (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Sunday Lunch (28)
Casual (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Scenic View (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Comfort Food (20)
Late-night Find (20)
Happy Hour (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Outstanding Value (12)
Healthy (10)
Private Room (10)
Family Style (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Waterfront (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Historic (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3905 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 2 days ago

Loved the fact that I can have 3 different main meals (small portions of course) but still enough food that both my husband and I came away full.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

Totally fell in love with this place! I can not wait to go back. Service was impeccable. Every time we left the table to use the restroom, someone would come by and fold the napkin! Truly a great experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

Deviled eggs are amazing. They are the starter you want to try, but are a little concerned about how those flavors go together. Have no fear, this is the perfect combo. You will find yourself noshing on every piece of The arugula bed on which they are served.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

This was the best culinary experience of my life. Our server made us feel very special. No matter how full you may be, you must save room for the dessert flight. We had chef's choice and 10/10 no regrets!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

We were at Flight celebrating a girlfriend's birthday. The food and wine was excellent. The atmosphere was perfect. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating and friendly. The menu is perfect.

Thank you,

Shelia Mattison

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Totally enjoyable experience, the food was excellent, wonderful atmosphere, and service impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Certainly lived up to the great reviews and if you get Danielle for your server you are in for a real treat. Look forward to returning soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Flight was amazing! Not only was the staff super friendly but they knew the menu well. I'm gluten free and they were able to accommodate me without any problem.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Have been wanting to try this restaurant for several years and it was worth the wait! Love the Flight concept for the wines and food! Portions were just right. Our server Taylor was the best!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Wish we had this restaurant concept in Florida! Hats off to the chef! 5 people with 5 different meals and all were amazing!
Great service too!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful tasting menu, very strong wine list. Service was very friendly and right on time. food was delicious. Outside seating allowed us to people watch.

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Stellar experience
Great customer service
Loved everything about it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were in Memphis for one night and couldn't have been more delighted than with this lovely restaurant. The food was elegant and served beautifully; the service was excellent; and the ambiance was romantic. First class restaurant!

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Having not visited in several years,we were pleased to find that it remains a solid choice when visiting memphis. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was Great but the service was outstanding ....

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We will visit Flight a couple times a year for special occasions, and it is always outstanding. The food is amazing, the service is top notch, and the layout of the restaurant is very nice for a small view of downtown. My family loves Flight and it is at the top of the list when it comes to special events.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Flight was an absolutely awesome experience. Celebrated our 10 year anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

When my wife and I walked through the doors, it was great. Once we were seated the waiter James came to take our drink orders and during the process a rude manager interrupted him and told him to setup this table for I guess someone that came in that does a lot of business with them. James did not say excuse me and neither did the manager. I thought it was very unprofessional and rule. We spent money just like these gentlemen did. For the service we received at that time, we could have went to a drive thru for that if we wanted to be treated rudely. I did the enjoy the night but had to make the best of it because everything was booked for the night.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We celebrated two birthdays and had a great time! We were in the wine cellar- what a beautiful room!
We were there in December for a birthday as well and really enjoyed it.
Never had a bad meal or a bad time at Flight.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was amazing and the service was impeccable! We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loved the novel menu with choice of small plates to make a "flight" you can also choose regular plates but for me this was perfect. I had the sea bass ( to die for) the veal scallopini and quail all fabulous but in plates that I could taste and enjoy all three. Service excellent staff explained everything to us. If I lived in Memphis I would be here all the time!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This lived up to all the hype and then some. Truly one of the best dining experiences I have ever had. Superb service and somehow every small plate we ordered was cooked to perfection and was delicious. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great food, great service, friendly people, great concept. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The small plates were fabulous. We had shrimp,and grits, veal scallopini, scallops, boursin stuffed steak. We had strawberry salad and harvest salad. All,were,delicious. Great concept

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had a marvelous time at Flights! Our server, Nicholas, was outstanding - many are university students. Loved the flight of soups except the gumbo which was salty. Seafood flight was great, and meat flight was delicious, especially the lamb chop! Desserts were an 11 out of a 10! Only complaint was salty food! It is a beautiful romantic restaurant!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 8, 2017

What a fabulous concept for a menu! Flight gives you the option to order small plates or full entrées for every selection. Nice flight pairings of wine with the food too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great food and great service!! One of my faves in downtown Memphis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

I don't know who is responsible for the training of the staff at Flight, but you have done an amazing job. I've never had such friendly, efficient service. Working as a team, each serving of drinks and food (and changes in tableware) came to the table simultaneously for our party of 4. Then there's the food. We started with the deviled eggs topped with a small lightly fried oyster and bacon marmalade on a bed of spring greens. It's a party on your tongue! The lobster bisque was the best I've ever had. There were 3 serving size choices for the bisque which was a very nice touch. We had four different entrees and everyone was extremely pleased with their choice. We felt pampered and appreciated. Sure, it's expensive but it's absolutely worth it for the total experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Recommended by a friend. Finally had a chance to go with 2 others . Brunch was fabulous! Appetizer portion was spot on for 3 persons. Chance to try several different items. We split 3 flights, each different. Presentation was lovely. Service was amazing. Felt the price was well worth the experience!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Outstanding concept of flights so you can try different food and beverage offerings. Everything was very delicious. My husband and I chose different flights thus sampling 9 different fabulous dishes including dessert. A must try in downtown Memphis!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It was wonderful!! It was my birthday and we went with friends. Love the fact you can order 3 different small plates. That way you can see which is your favorite. Love the sea bass!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always a fantastic dining experience and selection

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Don't miss this restaurant if you are in Memphis. Best dinner and service we have had in a long time! Loved the flights!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tapas, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was amazing and great concept. I love that you can get a choice of three menu items. Our waiter was fantastic as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very beautiful restaurant! I love the concept of flight, being able to taste diff things on the menu without paying full menu price for each. The food is delicious. The dessert wine is tasty too, if you want sweeter wine tastings. My boyfriend and I chose this restaurant for a special occasion and they did not disappoint, they exceeded expectations. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Loved it. Food was amazing!! The desserts were delicious! Will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Had a wonderful family dinner at Flight in Memphis. The service and food were impeccable. The Flight options catered to everyone's taste and we all really enjoyed the experience. The lighting is a little dim but the waiters carry little flashlights. Once they knew it was our anniversary they gave us complimentary champagne, a very nice gesture.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I have been to Flight three times now and have yet to have a bad meal or service. It is an unusual dining experience because of their small plates on a flight board approach. Great for those of us who have a hard time deciding on one entree. It can be quite pricey, so I would suggest that you save it up for a special occasion if cost is a factor. However, you will be so glad you did. Our server, Ellen, was excellent! We will ask for her the next time we go.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Absolutely LOVED Flight! Being from Charleston, SC I'm hard to impress and this is one of the best places I've been!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.