Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 61 times today

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

4.9
4758 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:00 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm

• Sunday Brunch 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(901) 521-8005
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Monroe
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

View Private Dining Details
What 4758 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9based on recent ratings
4.9
food
4.9
service
4.7
ambience
4.6
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 19 hours ago

The lead host was fabulous
He went out of his way to make sure we were taken care of

Great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 20 hours ago

By far, the BEST MEAL IN MEMPHIS!!! Brandon, our server, should train servers everywhere. He had great food recs, a great attitude and was an absolute pleasure. No one had any complaint with any of their food. Between all of us we had chicken and waffles, elk, shrimp and grits, seafood ceviche, scallops, lobster Benedict, boursin steak (fork tender). For dessert we had almost one of everything. Hands down, the peanut brownie was my favorite, but every dessert was incredible. They will also make any martini you order. We loved this place and the service so much that we cancelled our existing Sunday brunch reservation somewhere else and booked flight instead. It's that good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The food and service were fantastic. Unlike many fine dining restaurants, at this place you do not leave hungry. The flight options for food and wine were marvelous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Makes me wonder why there aren't more restaurants that allow you to order flights of food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

One of our best dining experiences ever. Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Flight is always outstanding! It didn't disappoint on my latest visit. Chicken and waffles is probably my very favorite dish of the flights. I also got the filet and pork tenderloin, both were excellent as well. The dessert selection is amazing and totally share-able.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful meal and service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Took my mother and sister to Flight when we were passing through Memphis. The bartender Taylor was super friendly, as was the whole team, and we had an exceptional meal and experience. Would absolutely recommend for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous food, ambiance, service, and lots of fun to done!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Great concept. Be careful not to order too much. Salad flight is perfect to share as is the seafood ceviche flight. Both were delicious. We ordered 3 small plates and should have ordered 2. I didn’t like the butter steak, it was tough. My husband and I shared everything. We also had white and red wine flights. It was fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

What a fun concept for a restaurant! We loved it. The food was amazing. Love that you can mix your flights! Wish we had one in CT.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Best resturant by hands so far.. Went 4 my anniversary. Was comp with 2 glasses of wine.. Brought my own bottle n .. Corkage fee they took care of n also dessert.. Great service nice atmosphere.. My waiter was awesome. Beautiful place. My wife n i felt very special there. I highly recommend dis place..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Always have a positive experience with Flight. Sunday night was no different. Went out to celebrate my birthday with my fiance. Food was excellent. Tried the Chef's flight which was incredible. Service was outstanding. Highly recommend this restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Flight is one of my all time favorite restaurants. I have been many times but had never dined in the wine cellar! I loved it!! The setting was so intimate and romantic. Our server (stewart) was attentive and accommodating. The food was amazing as always. I can't wait to go back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Flight never disappoints

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service. They offer smaller portion options, so it was fun to try and share several items. I'll go back next time I am in Memphis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Flowers at table exactly as requested.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Our waiter was WONDERFUL from beginning until the end. Although I'd eaten there before my husband hadn't and now he loves it just as much as me.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The restaurant was amazing! The food was wonderful, and I love the option to get small plates and try different foods. This is a good place for a romantic fine dining experience, but it is also very entergetic. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is enjoying a romantic evening or celebrating a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Date night for my wife and I. Everything was on point. Good job. The staff is very quick to move. Food was beyond great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We love Flight. The best restaurant with the most creative offerings. The flights of salad and dessert are definitely enough for two. Actually, the flight entrées can also two. But, the food is SO good, you want to eat everything. It’s just a superb restaurant in a city with many fabulous eateries.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Such an amazing experience. I love this place. They are unique and offers the option of mixing meals which is a great option when you want to try several different things.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Excellent in every category. Wish it were in Naples FL

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

We had never dined at a restaurant with this type of menu - a flight for each course as well as the wine. Plus there were options for the more traditional single course. We loved it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Never had a bad experience at Flight. Always great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Overall very good. The one exception was the bar where they did not know how to prepare a gin Martini correctly. The menu was wide and offered a good selection - my bison steak was very tasty. Great service and good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We dined at Flight to celebrate my husband's birthday. He declared it a "home run" and described it as the best meal we've had since we got married in 2006. You won't be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Came to town for a work conference. It was so good we came back a second night with more work clients!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Superb food. Superb service. What more is there? Great place to have a drink and enjoy fine food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Although we were here just a week ago for a glass of wine before seeing Wicked at the Orpheum, we returned this Sunday for brunch with friends; one of whom is a Trained Chef who HIGHLY Recommends Flight's Sunday Brunch.

As usual, the food was Beautifully Presented, the Flavor Profiles were Exquisite; the Service was Exceptional (Great Job Josiah T)!!! We enjoyed: Deviled Eggs & Fried Oysters with Bacon Relish (WOW!!!), Smoked Salmon (Beautifully Presented), French Quarter Scramble (Extraordinary Depths of Flavors), Small Plate Steak (Perfectly Medium), and a Cajun Pasta (Rated Superb by this New Orleans native). As usual, the libations (Mimosa, Bloody Mary, Wines) were FANTASTIC!!! Unfortunately, we were too full to try desert, but we did see a few TEMPTING offerings being delivered to other tables.

In downtown Memphis, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND Flight for a Sunday Brunch. In fact, for years, we have and continue to RECOMMEND Flight as one of the Top Dining Experiences in downtown Memphis!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great place to eat at. The staff was very professional and I loved the food. Really good with great flavor! Keep it up!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant in Memphis for a night out!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Service was spot-on. Our server was very knowledgeable and personable. The different flights we ordered were excellent and played well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I believe Flight is the best restaurant I have ever eaten in. It was so good that my husband and I went two nights in a row. Both nights were an excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Absolutely perfect in every way

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The service was great; waiters were very nice. The complimentary valet parking was a great touch.

My wife and I haven’t had time alone from our child in a looong time, so we left her with the grandparents and wanted a nice night out. We had a hard time choosing between Flight and Folks Folly (never had been to either), but we chose flight. I was very very disappointed in the food. The elk tenderloin, while tender, had no seasoning...it was just like chewing tender meat with bbq sauce. They kindly offered to exchange my plate with the filet, which was also under seasoned. There was no “heart” in the meal. Highly doubt I’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great food.. We sat in wine cellar.. Awesome experience..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

We were in town for a conference and to celebrate a birthday. It took us awhile to understand the flight concept but our waitress was able to clearly and patiently explain it to us. The wine list was extensive and fairly priced with a varied price point. The four of us ordered four different entree flights and they were all hot, fresh and delicious. It was neat how they were all delivered by four waiters at the same time. The service was impeccable. This turned out to be one of my best dining experiences ever!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
119