Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (180)
Good for a Date (178)
Good for Anniversaries (154)
See All
Romantic (152)
Creative Cuisine (147)
Tasting Menu (125)
Fit for Foodies (121)
Notable Wine List (116)
Good for Birthdays (110)
Worth the Drive (105)
Business Meals (84)
Pre/post Theatre (84)
Fun (66)
Cozy (60)
Good for Groups (60)
Hot Spot (55)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (48)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Great for Brunch (38)
People Watching (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Authentic (35)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Tapas (30)
Comfort Food (28)
Scenic View (28)
Late-night Find (26)
Casual (24)
Healthy (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Local Ingredients (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Happy Hour (14)
Seasonal (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (4)
Spicy (4)
Waterfront (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Music (3)
Vegan (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
4269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 hours ago

Very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Simply wonderful!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent restaurant. We are from San Francisco and did not expect to find such an outstanding restaurant in Memphis. Both food and wine options were good and we loved the "flight" experience with three small plates combined with three wine tastings.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was exceptional as always, but they were clearly training new staff. Not an issue but we had to aid in that training a couple of times, when a server tried to pour me a glass of white wine (wrong table), spilled food on a chair while occupant was in the bathroom and was in a complete panic over what to do - just switch the chair with the one behind, sweetie. A couple of other incidents for which I would expect a top class restaurant to know the protocol (napkins, chair drawing, not delivering main course before the original drinks ordered from the bar etc.). I would suggest not training on a Saturday evening as it’s so busy that everyone needs to know what to do.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My only complaint about this restaurant is that the lighting is so dim on the mezzanine level that several tables had to use their phone flashlight just to read the menu. Having to do that really took away from the experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

Michael was a fantastic server! Had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Flight has become a very high quality experience. Over the last few years, food quality, service, and ambiance are great!

It's easy to over order hear because of the emphasis on 'flights' so if you're not typically a big eater, be careful.

One of downtown Memphis' best!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent, excellent, excellent!! This place is amazing, so amazing my wife and I went back 2 days in a row while we were in town. If you have not experienced this dining masterpiece than you need to go. It is a bit pricey, but it is so worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was amazing and service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

This place is incredible from start to finish. The concept is unique and the food is OUTSTANDING!!! This place alone will make me return to Memphis. Hats off to everyone involved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Best restaurant in memphis by a mile.
We had the kids with us and they were made very welcome.
I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 4 days ago

Best meal I’ve had in Memphis in quite awhile. Food, service, and ambience are second to none.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Atmosphere was good. Service was good. The food was marginal for the price. Food presentation was great, but the taste did not wow me. Based on that I probably would not go again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

One of the best dining experiences I've enjoyed in Memphis. Gotta ask for Samantha, sit back and allow this young, passionate and incredibly knowledgeable "foodie" engineer your evening. This was an all around grand surprise from start to finish with nothing left to chance. I will return on my next visit to Memphis and in the meantime spreading the word about this great operation.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Superb food and service! Extremely crowded because of popularity, but a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Flight was awesome. Greeted very warmly at door- had reservation so no waiting. Was given choice of seating- main floor or mezzanine- chose mezzanine. Waiter- i think Chris- was prompt, informative and accommodating. Explained entire concept and choices/alternatives which was helpful. Food was amazing. May need to explain that salad flight is rather filling. There were 2 of us so we each chose a different flight plus the salad flight. Sooo much food but soooo good. Could not fit in dessert flight but it looked great on neighboring table. Overall a great dining experience with a great concept. Would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good in every way. The Small Bits option was perfect for me-too often way to much to finish and very little left of the bits. Deserts wonderful, staff very helpful. I use walker and was no problem. Are not from Memphis but will recommend to friends who visit or live there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 12, 2017

The dinner was to celebrate my fiancée and myself with our two sets of parents- the ambiance and service were incredible. Staff were nice, knowledgeable, and attentive, and made the experience the best it could have been. The food was phenomenal and the wines were varied in style but extraordinary in taste! Loved it. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

One of the best dinning experiences I have ever had! I would highly recommend this restaurant! Great atmosphere, excellent service, and phenomenal food! I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

The complete experience was great. Immediately upon the establishhment we were greeted and taken directly to our table. The waitress, Parker, was very knowledgeable and respectful. She knew the menu and even make some great recommendations for is. The atmosphere is sophisticated and it has a welcoming vibe. The appetizer, dinner and dessert were absolutely amazing. I will definitely be visiting Flight again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent service, great dining experience. Highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Love having brunch here. They have a variety of options. Free valet parking. Don’t bring the kiddies.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Anniversary dinner with friends. The staff and food were great as usual. Amazing experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food and service can not be beat - the harvest salad alone is worth the visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary at Flight and we had a wonderful time. The food and the service were superb. We also appreciated the friendly valet service. We definitely will be back. Thank you!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

A little on the expensive side but excellent food and service with a great concept. Perfect for special occasions or dates. Will dine again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Great concept. Good food. Very good wines. Patio is lovely. Service was excellent.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant. We brought friends and all 4 of us loved every bite. It's fun, delicious, and encourages conversation and sharing. We love it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 6, 2017

This restaurant has it all right: great idea of flights (3 items to taste), delicious food, beautiful atmosphere and decor, and great service. Highly recommended. We had the seafood and dessert flights which were wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

The best meal I ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We've been here many times and it was great as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Our 3rd time and won’t be our last! A wonderful treat when visiting Memphis.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

One of the major highlights of our trip to Memphis. The service was above excellent, from the beginning to the end. The food was superb, my Lobster Bisque was very good, not the best I ever had, but would order it again. I had three meats, Elk, Bison and Lamb Chops, all very good and the sides which came with each were great. We sat outside on a quite, but active street. A must visit for any FOODIES...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Great food, great service as always. Love Flight!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

My new husband and I attended Flight restaurant on October 2nd for our wedding dinner, when we arrived we were escorted to our lovely seat upstairs and supplied with a complimentary glass of Dom Perignon Champagne, the menu was explained to us by Sydney our waitress for the afternoon, all I can say is.....there are not enough stars above to warrant the quality of this food, we both had different appetizers and entrees and both of us were equally as happy, I also tried the top bubbles flights of wine and equally was not disappointed, our waitress was very helpful and friendly and knew the menu well, we also met a lovely guy Robbie who was training up to be waiter, a lovely guy too, both of them in studies in Memphis, and based on the food we asked if we could meet the chef, if he wasn't too busy, he managed to come up and see us, what a friendly and very talented guy, it will be very hard to top this dinner, thank you very much for a very enjoyable evening !!!! Gill and Pat from Ireland

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Excellent food, and service. Would highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Fantastic experience and opportunity to sample more than one main meal and wines. Booked through Open Table and nil issues.
Staff friendly and attentive and happy to go through menu with us more than once.
Elevator abaitto accèss upper level as this patron had a temporary mobility issue

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Another outstanding experience. Each time we dine here we are impressed with all aspects of the dinning experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Sydney was awesome. The food was good. The flight concept was unique.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Outstanding food. Very good service. Nice atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.