About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. The service style of the restaurant is the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.
Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of
friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone
to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy and an opportunity for romance.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 10:45 am – 3:00 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

New Year's Eve pre-set 4 course menu available under the Menus Tab, $95 per person this evening.

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
15 More
Best Ambiance
Memphis
Best Value
Memphis
Romantic
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
American
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Overall
Memphis
Best Food
Memphis
Best Service
Memphis
Best Ambiance
Memphis
Best Value
Memphis
Romantic
Memphis
Special Occasion
Memphis
American
Memphis
Most Booked
Memphis
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Special Occasion (186)
Romantic (135)
Good for a Date (125)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (123)
Notable Wine List (103)
Fit for Foodies (101)
Creative Cuisine (87)
Tasting Menu (80)
Good for Birthdays (79)
Worth the Drive (74)
Business Meals (56)
Fun (50)
Pre/post Theatre (50)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Hot Spot (49)
Cozy (49)
Quiet Conversation (45)
Modern Decor (40)
Great for Brunch (38)
Good for Groups (35)
Great for Outdoor Dining (35)
People Watching (34)
Bar Seating (25)
Comfort Food (24)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Authentic (21)
Casual (19)
Tapas (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Scenic View (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Great for Lunch (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Seasonal (9)
Healthy (8)
Historic (7)
Great Beer (6)
Private Room (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
3371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent as always!! We come here every ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent as always!! We come here every year while in town for business. I look forward to visiting Flight each year.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. We had a awesome w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was great. We had a awesome waiter in Joseph that went over the concept of the menu. Our view was amazing for it two year wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious, as it always. The se ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious, as it always. The service was outstanding. Our server, Lydia, was very very good. Attentive, pleasant and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was our first visit to Flight and we ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

It was our first visit to Flight and we were very pleased with the ambience, food and wine selections.

This will now become a weekly dining experience for us. The "flight" selections were awesome.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a Sunday morning brunch at Flight. A ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a Sunday morning brunch at Flight. Absolutely a treat from the moment we walked in. Door was opened for us and we were greeted by several as we were seated. Nicely decorated with really nice easy jazz music playing. Started with mimosa that was made with fresh OJ. Had shrimp and grits, chicken &waffle w mushroom sauce and pork w pumpkin ravioli and a delish chutney sauce. I'm still thinking about it 24 hours later. Had a bloody mary with main course and it was delicious and delightful!!!!! All this with fantastic service!!! Will be coming back!! Thank you Flight family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had dinner here on Thursday and decid ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We had dinner here on Thursday and decided to go back for Brunch on Sunday.

Delicious menu and one of the best cinnamon rolls (served in a cast-iron skillet) I have ever had.

Service was wonderful and attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Healthy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner experience and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful dinner experience and the food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful as usual.

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was wonderful as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! One of the best dining experi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent! One of the best dining experiences I've had. I love the 'flight' idea! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Flight, but I ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

This was my first time at Flight, but I was aware that it had a reputation for outstanding food

and unique serving styles. I was not disappointed. In fact, it went beyond my expectations. The

food was the best I've had in Memphis. The delight factor is having the option of the flights. The portions were actually more generous than I expected. I loved getting to have delicious bites of several things. My biggest compliment is for the gumbo. I'm originally from Louisiana

and the color and consistency of the roux was perfect - by far the best I've had in Memphis - New Orleans worthy.

Yes, Flight is pricey, but I left feeling like it was totally worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great meal before the St. Jude ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great meal before the St. Jude Half Marathon. The concept is really neat and different from other restaurants and would love to visit again when in Memphis. I ordered the Butcher's Flight. The pork tenderloin with pumpkin ravioli was my favorite and the harvest salad was wonderful and fresh!! It was delicious! Our waiter, James, was great and attentive and very knowledgeable of the food. Thanks for a great experience! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Tapas, Historic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food, flexible choices within t ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Fabulous food, flexible choices within the "flight" concept (both food and wine), and stellar service that elevated the entire dining experience from start to finish. It was a truly memorable evening. Will definitely visit again when in Memphis.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was delightful. A new young ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our service was delightful. A new young man was our server and he did very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always enjoy the food and the ambiance w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Always enjoy the food and the ambiance when I'm at Flight. It is always a great time.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was amazing! The food was delicio ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Brunch was amazing! The food was delicious and our server, Victoria, was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second time to Flight and it ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This is our second time to Flight and it was fabulous both times. I googled the best restaurant in Memphis and this came up and I totally agree that it is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was outstanding! The waitress suggested the Blueberry strudel dessert and I was a little hesitant because I'm more of a chocolate lover but it was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All three dishes of the flight of sea fo ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 27, 2016

All three dishes of the flight of sea food are too salty for me although appetizer and salad are very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Fight never disappoints. Having been her ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fight never disappoints. Having been here several times, took family over Thanksgiving. Had a great meal, great services and festive holiday ambiance. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere was excellant. O ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food and atmosphere was excellant. Our waiter was clearly brand new and a few times I was not offered a new drink and at one point my husband was handed the dessert menu and I had to ask for an extra one minutes later but he was very nice and hopefully will catch on. Overall I would recommend this place, especially for special occasions.

Tags: Tapas, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We enjoyed our experience at Flight. Th ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed our experience at Flight. The food quality was very good and the service attentive. I valued the ability to mix and match dishes within a flight and also to sample different wines. The dessert flight was delish! It is a unique approach to dining that made the meal stand out. I would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Everyone enjoyed their meals and wine fl ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their meals and wine flights. Great for special occasions and service was outstanding.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Every visit has been memorable. Food is ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Every visit has been memorable. Food is always very consistent, high quality and perhaps the best service of any local restaurant. From valet, to door, servers and staff, all are very professional and inviting.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family dines here frequently, we have ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My family dines here frequently, we have not had a bad meal or service in the dozen or so times that we have been dining at Flight. Our latest adventure was for my husband and youngest daughters birthday (she is 10), we let her pick and was not disappointed! They even put candles on our desserts. We live in Eads which is about a 45 minute drive and we keep coming back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went for a birthday dinner and had a ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went for a birthday dinner and had a larger party so we sat in the wine cellar. It was great because we could talk and have a good but not feel like we were interrupting a couple's intimate dinner. Food and service as always were incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great the service was medio ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was great the service was mediocre. I think it was just our waiter. We visted last year on our anniversary and it was amazing all around thats why we returned. This trip we had a horrible table in front of the kitchen door where we could barely hear each other. The waiter was good when he was around. The food was just as good as last year. All in all it was a good trip but i think we'll try somewhere else next year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My wife birthday was the occasion, and s ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My wife birthday was the occasion, and she was pleased with the food, its presentation, and services. Not you least expensive dining experiences, but variety of the flights is a priceless experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wine flights were exceptional. Our entre ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wine flights were exceptional. Our entree flights were delicious, with the exception of 1 entree that was undercooked. The staff brought us a replacement entree, but it was still not thoroughly cooked. If it weren't for that one issue, this would be a 5-star review. The heated patio was lovely with great people-watching. Would return.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Complimentary valet parking. Each and ev ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Complimentary valet parking.

Each and every one of the waiters and waitresses were very friendly and informative.

The food was great and so was the wine collection.

Very quiet, pleasant, candle light dinner.

Perfect for dates.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a lovely dinner before the Ca ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed a lovely dinner before the Carrie Underwood concert on Sunday. My 11 yr old daughter is a big foodie and I knew this would the perfect place to bring her. We were not disappointed, I loved that we could customize our dinner flights with whichever dishes appealed to us--though it made our decision very difficult. I highly recommend the scallop and elk, wow, such incredible flavors. Our dessert flight was delicious, the chef makes his own gelato, it's a must try.

They have an amazing selection of wines and I really enjoy being able to sample several in their flights (also customizable).

And finally, Joe, our server, was perfect. He was very sweet with my daughter and knowledgeable about the menu and wine list. He really made the evening extra special for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, great service, nice atmo ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Delicious food, great service, nice atmosphere. My favorite place to eat for any occasion that I can justify.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful food and service. Best brunch ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Wonderful food and service. Best brunch in Memphis

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience! Great date night w ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fantastic experience! Great date night with my husband!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is definitely one of the better res ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is definitely one of the better restaurants in Memphis. The concept of "flights" is fantastic especially for the indecisive or adventurous. The food was quite good (not quite excellent) but the variety and quantity of food made it feel like a good cost value. Our server was great...knowledgeable and attentive. My wife has celiac and therefore must avoid gluten and we were impressed by our servers awareness and understanding. When her food arrived, however, the necessary substitutions had not been made. Our server immediately recognized the error when he came by the table (he did not deliver her food) and returned the 2 (out of 3) items that needed to be corrected. The 2 items came back separately and were both served with steamed vegetables as was the first leaving her with no starch (she had initially requested 3 different side items). After bringing it to our servers attention he was able to provide a side of potatoes. Would have given a "4" overall but in our experience restaurants of this caliber and at price point are typically more capable of accommodating dietary limitations. Dress is smart casual and valet parking was free and fast (don't forget to tip your valet!) Certainly add Flight to your "must try" list of Memphis restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We have been to Flight twice this year. ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have been to Flight twice this year. First in April and then again in November. Our second experience was just as wonderful as the first. In April we sat on the 1st floor, and then on the 2nd floor in November. I personally like the 1st floor better, because you have better views out of the windows to people watch. The 2nd floor is very nice, I just prefer to people watch. I ordered the steak flight and my husband ordered the butcher flight. I had previously had the farm and field flight and it was fantastic. The steak flight was very good, the filet was wonderful. I did not care for the elk, but that's just a preference. The bison was very good as well. But the mac n cheese was the entire reason to get the elk. It is hands down the best truffle mac n cheese that I have ever experience. I highly recommend it. My husband's butcher flight did not disappoint, and even though it was his second time for this particular flight, he said he would get it again. The veal was delicious as well as everything else on the flight, but the veal stands out. You must have the chocolate chip cookie souffle! It is one of the main reasons that we chose to come back to Flight.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My elk chop was cooked perfectly and I l ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My elk chop was cooked perfectly and I love the choice of small plates.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My husband and I were having date night ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I were having date night and decided to try Flight. The food, drinks, service, and atmosphere were perfect. Our waiter explain the unique dining experiences and made it worthwhile. We did not wait long for our food and the drinks and appetizers kept us pleasantly pacified. Will definitely done there again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is the greatest concept. I don't k ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is the greatest concept. I don't know why other restaurantshave not thought abiut this.

Our server was Ashlee. She was fantastic. She explained everything we aaked. She was orchestrating all of her associates. She was attentive , knowledgeable and friendly.

The concept of small plates or large plates or getting a flight of 3 plates or a combination of 3 plates from different flights is ingenious.

Our dishes were spectacular. I had a flight if crab, snapper and veal. All great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always absolutely amazing!

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came in for a business meal. Food was gr ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Came in for a business meal. Food was great and we loved the "Flight" option of having 3 different main plates. A tad pricy but still very nice.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.