Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 75 times today

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

4.9
4861 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:00 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm

• Sunday Brunch 10:00 am – 2:00 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(901) 521-8005
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Monroe
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

View Private Dining Details
What 4861 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.9based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.9
service
4.7
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Service was poor. Something must have happened, because our server was not engaged (I fully expected not to get what we ordered because they seemed to be elsewhere while we were ordering) and would disappear for long periods of time. The table next to us, with a different server, arrived after us and was served a full meal and gone before we received and had finished the main course. As far as I could tell, our server only had two tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Very nice meal, as usual. Wonderfully flavorful Butcher’s Flight. The Harvest Salad might be the best side salad I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Delicious food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

The menu used a very unique concept. Overall, everything was beyond our expectations. We could use a restaurant like this in Boca raton FL.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing meal and cool concept! It was nice to choose from arranged flights or make your own. I enjoyed the idea of getting a taste of several different preparations. Service was impeccable as well. I wish there was a restaurant like this in my hometown.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

What a great Restaurant and concept. Ashley our waitress was wonderful and the food was fantastic. I really like the concept of"flights" of three small meal for a meal. I wish they would open one in Cleveland, Ohio!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

No wonder this is the most popular restaurant in Memphis. The highlight of the night was the buffalo steak: who knew that would have tasted so good? All of the food was utterly amazing and the service was charming. We cannot recommend this place more highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We visited for Sunday brunch. It was absolutely delicious. Loved the various options- flights, entrees, small plates. Flexibility to mix and match. And Service was excellent. Went above and beyond to find out the hand soap brand and where to purchase (rosemary mint)- ha ha. Can’t rank Flight high enough.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Magnificent brunch experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Very good server who waited our table. The food was really good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Jason was awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Innovative concept that we thoroughly enjoyed! Flight gives you the opportunity to enjoy multiple small plates and multiple wines on one dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Awesome!! Wonderful concept of tasting in little portions - better than tapas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Great food and staff. Love the concept.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

First time, and it left a great impression. Pretty wide selection of flights and entrees, which can accommodate many different diet styles. My date is a pescatarian, and their fish was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We were disappointed with our table, we made reservations weeks in advance and were seated next to the door. Literally.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We were visiting from out of town and stumbled on this restaurant online. The menu sounded too good to be true, but it was everything we could have hoped for and more. Absolutely delicious, and the “flight” concept allows you customize the size and composition of your meal. Loved lit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Terrific food & wine! The flights of food are delightful! This restaurant is not to be missed in Memphis

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great servuce

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Great great. Nice approach with offering flights. Smaller portions and a variety of all food and drinks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Warmly greeted at front door and our server was very polished. An example of the above quality service: my friend asked how the specialty oyster differed from a blue point. Jared promptly went to the kitchen and brought us one of each, unshucked, to illustrate the difference. His description of the elk, which I asked about, was spot on.
The loss of points was on the shrimp and grits, which two people at our table of four ordered. In one word: inedible. It was so loaded with salt that no one could eat it. Her husband sampled it and spit it into a tissue. She thought it was just in the grits, but even the shrimp and mushrooms were too salty to eat. She left the entire dish essentially untouched on her plate. The server noted it was untouched and she told him it was too salty to eat, but no compensation was done and we were charged full price on our bill. This surprised me considering the overall quality of the restaurant.
Two other criticisms. The soup was ice cold even though my companion specifically requested boiling hot soup and asked it be microwaved on high for a few minutes. Irregard, it was served at room temperature.
Second: two of us had oysters. The dish it was served on was filled with that foamy restaurant ice that melts in two minutes. The melted ice water overflowed into our oysters before we ate them. Part of enjoying raw oysters is the natural sea water, or the “liquor,” that is present. The melted ice overflowed into the uneaten oyster, ruining the experience. The melted ice also ran all over the tablecloth as the server attempted to remove the dishes.
Suggestion to this high end restaurant: chill the plates used for salads, and invest in a plate warmer for hot food. Consider serving oysters on frozen rock salt as we have seen others do, and keep the rock salt out of the shrimp and grits.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Awesome food. Awesome service. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Food took a while, otherwise, extremely good. Especially wine and steak

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We enjoyed the concept of Flight, and thought the service was very good, but some of the food combinations didn’t work (bacon and lobster meant the lobster was completely overpowered). However do give it a go if in Memphis

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great meal! Lots of fun. I will return and refer friends to it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We dined upstairs in a booth on the west wall. We were there from 7-9. My only complaint is about the noise level. You were very busy and the noise level never went down. It was actually difficult to hear the waiter and to talk with my spouse. Otherwise great food and service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Served wine in dirty wine glass with lipstick still on glass
After wine was already poured never offered to replace the inexpensive bottle of wine we purchased. A classy high end restaurant should have handled it in a better way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This was my first experience at this type of restaurant. It challenged me to try new entree options, and I was pleased with the choices. Our server, Ashley or Ashton (sorry, I forgot), was very friendly and attentive without being overbearing. She gave a great explanation of how the flights worked. Having valet parking was a real plus too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu items, as well as the history of the restaurant and restaurant location. Food was perfect! Very customer service oriented.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This place has been consistent nearly 8 yrs for me. Can't say that about too many restaurants here. Our food and server Eden were definitely amazing! Absolutely love it😘

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This was our first visit here and it will definitely not be our last!!! I was looking for something intimate and cozy, with dim lights. We dined prior to sunset and the restaurant is surrounded by huge glass windows so it wasn't the slightest bit dim. Next time we will visit later in the evening to experience the night ambiance. The two person tables are a little long so we were farther apart than we would have liked but when my fiancé asked if she could move her chair to be closer it wasn't a problem at all. Our waiter was extremely nice, pleasant, and patient. He explained the entire process to us. The entire staff was polite and friendly. The restaurant has seating upstairs and downstairs. We were seated upstairs. They have tables and booths. The complimentary valet is a definite plus taking away the hassle of looking for parking and walking long distances in heels. But what surprised us the most was the food. Omg, it was SOOOO good. I love the fact that I can try 3 different dishes that I've never tried before without worrying that I may have ordered something that turned out to be unpleasant to my palate. But everything was good. It was first time eating risotto, quail, halibut, duck and everything was great! We are already planning our next visit. They have a lot of wines but I'm not a drinker and my fiancé's vice is a margarita so it was great that they served cocktails at well. Dinner for two will run between $70 to $100 depending what you get. The cocktails were the average $9 and from what my fiancé says, very well made! All in all, this was the easiest 5 stars I've ever given. I'm glad I chose Flight over Houston's and J.Alexander's ( those were my other choices for date night which I've previously dined).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

One of the best dining experiences that I've ever had. My wife said that the pumpkin ravioli was absolutely the best side item she's ever had. The shrimp and grits were spot on and the crab cake was the best I've ever had. The service was superb and made a great experience even better. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Just love this restaurant. Food always presented beautifully and delicious!
Service is impeccable!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day. Wonderful attendant Parker. Great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is the second time my wife and I have been. This has become our favorite restaurant. We unfortunately live out of town but we specifically came to Memphis to eat here. The food is absolutely amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We planned a weekend trip to Memphis and I was excited about Flight as soon as I stumbled upon it in my trip research. Not only is the concept cool, but the food is amazing! Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food and service each time we visit.
Looking forward to the next reservation.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
122