Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (195)
Special Occasion (187)
Good for Anniversaries (169)
See All
Romantic (157)
Creative Cuisine (147)
Notable Wine List (140)
Fit for Foodies (133)
Tasting Menu (117)
Good for Birthdays (115)
Worth the Drive (105)
Business Meals (86)
Pre/post Theatre (73)
Cozy (66)
Fun (60)
Quiet Conversation (59)
Hot Spot (58)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
People Watching (46)
Good for Groups (46)
Great for Brunch (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Tapas (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Authentic (36)
Bar Seating (35)
Modern Decor (31)
Local Ingredients (27)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Casual (25)
Scenic View (22)
Comfort Food (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Late-night Find (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Healthy (15)
Great for Lunch (13)
Private Room (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Seasonal (9)
Family Style (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Great Beer (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
3982 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

The food was really good and loves the wine pairings

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 2 days ago

We have been here multiple times and every time it is wonderful. The front of the house is professional, the servers are pleasant and knowledgeable, and the food is ALWAYS amazing. We will continue to come here for great dates. Flight is not exactly cheap but I never walk away hungry and am ALWAYS satisfied. Their menu is varied and interesting, so there's something for everyone to enjoy. You will not be disappointed in Flight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and excellent service ..nice staff

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was some of the best food we've had. Excellent selection, knowledgeable staff and incredible food. The charcuterie platter was lovely to start. I had the steak 'flight' and it was totally top notch. Our waitress Parker was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place where you can try a variety of dishes. Food came out much quicker than we expected or preferred.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Wife and I added to our Top 5. If you're adventurous with your food and want a variety of tastes in one sitting, then trying Flight is a must. Extremely well prepared, knowledgeable wait staff and good portions. Apps, entrees, wine all served in mini flights of 3. Loved experiencing the concept and the food that much more. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cambridge)·Dined 5 days ago

Novel concept that seems complex until you just let go of all your preconceptions and just think 'flight of' equals tasting menu without the heavy check at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 5 days ago

Perfect night! Food, service, even parking went perfect. It was our first time to eat here but the server was very kind and not pretentious . He engaged in conversation and we never went without being paid attention to . The manager not only greeted us but also served us complimentary champagne since it was our 25th wedding anniversary!

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was impeccable, from the appetizers to the dessert!! The staff were very well dressed and knowledgeable of the menu, wine pairings, and very personable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 7 days ago

We had an outstanding dining experience at Flight. The service was professional and the food was delicious. My husband started with the lobster bisque and shrimp cocktail. We ordered the seafood appetizer flight which includes a crab cake, lobster ravioli, and BBQ shrimp. We had some delicious rolls with honey to accompany the appetizers. For dessert we had the pineapple upside down cake which was wonderful. Overall, I would strongly recommend this restaurant., and we have already made another reservation in July for my birthday. We enjoyed an early dinner after the matinee performance of Rent at the Orpheum.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brunch before a play at the Orpheum. Great Service and food choices.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My Favorite place in downtown memphis. cant imagine dining anywhere else for brunch

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service and food. Celebrated my birthday and had a blast! I enjoyed the "Bubbles" flight and my other friends tried other wine flights they equally enjoyed. The Ocean flight appetizer was yummy. I highly recommend saving room for dessert. Everything I tried was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My wife and I have decided; Flight is the best restaurant in Memphis! Always fantastic, lots of choices, great service...but not overdone, reasonably priced for the quality and variety. Thank you Flight.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We enjoyed the food, the dessert, and especially our server Stewart. My only complaint is I made reservations two and a half weeks prior to out dining date. Despite that we got a table in a very inconvenient location in the restaurant. We were upstairs right by the restrooms and by where the servers went in and out of the kitchen I'm assuming. At one point a server accidentally hit me in the head. My friends and I moved the table over ourselves to prevent that from happening again. I would just assume if a person made reservations they wouldn't be assigned to what I presume is the worst table in the house. The food was phenomenal, the server was amazing, our table was just bad. Other than that I would refer people to eat here any day of the week.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

The food was extremely well executed, creative, and delicious. We had the salad flight which was amazing, the butcher flight including lamb chops, pork loin with apricot, and veal scallopine with divine Parmesan risotto. We ended with an over the top dessert flight including warm chocolate with pecans in a delicious shell complemented by homemade ice cream. Next was blueberry cream unctuous pudding in a perfectly crisp phyllo crust. Finally we had a macadamia and assorted nut blonde brownies with ice cream bathed with champagne custard! Wow! And our server Sam was adorable, informative, pleasant and smart! A perfect evening. Nine courses shared by my wife and me and none were 10's!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fun, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Exceptional customer service. The complimentary parking makes it worth the drive downtown on Main St.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Excellent food and our server Sam was terrific. We had the best Anniversary dinner! Thanks Flight!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 13, 2017

The atmosphere was very nice and the food and wine were fantastic! You can choose either small plates or full entree. Great selection of wines with full bar. Free valet parking makes it very convenient for a downtown location. Be sure you make reservations because it was very busy when we were there.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our second time there and we were not disappointed! The food is creative and the wait staff wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Perfect after five dining. Great atmosphere for professionals.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dorset)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Top end experience for top end prices. The "Flight" concept takes the 3 glass wine flight concept to the next level by offering one third portion sizes for entree so you can sample up to 3 dishes. Like Tapas only bigger! Great service from Stuart

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Flight. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming, our waiter was very engaging and efficient, and our meal was absolutely delicious. We highly recommend Flight and will definitely return the next time we visit Memphis.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Excelente comida un lugar muy bueno para cena en pareja

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Perfection as usual..!! Friends encourage us to try other highly rated restaurants but we truly believe Flight is the best in Memphis. Why take a chance with something new when we KNOW where to find the best food..??😉 Keep up the good work and we'll keep coming back 👍🏾

Tags: Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Brunch was wonderful. Love the small plate flights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Stuart Dickey is a phenomenal server and charming guy. I have nothing but good things to say about Flight and the service. I will definitely be back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food , outstanding service!! We were there for our anniversary ... they made it very special for us! Excellent server and customer service !!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 10, 2017

First trip to Memphis and first time a flight. Very interesting concept. Shared salad flight was outstanding. Had the fish flight paired with the wine flight. Wife had the small plate fried chicken both were excellent. Service was attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. Definitely go back if in Memphis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent EVERYTHING!! You won't be disappointed!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went to Flight for a late evening dessert. Reservation was for 9:45 and restaurant was packed! We were seated on time. Staff was very friendly. We first tried the port wine flight. Good dessert wines, and the Flight concept is fun for couples. We ordered the Southern Flight dessert which had a bread pudding, pecan pie and walnut apple cobbler. All were served alamode with vanilla bean ice cream. The desserts were all delicious! Our waitress Megan was perfect, explaining the Flight concept, the wine selections and the dessert menu. Top marks from us! Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mobile)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent service! Food was deliciosu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Berlin)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Tolles Ambiente, schöne Terrasse, super essen! Und die Bedienung war auch sehr freundlich!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Amazing in every way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 8, 2017

A true fine dining experience. I went there in shorts and Birkenstocks and felt a bit underdressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Excellent service. Food was terrific very loud when we first arrived - hard to carry a conversation across a two person table but improved after one large party left. Loved the flights of salad, dinner, dessert, and wine. The flights were a great way to try some new food and drinks. Would definitely go back again

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Group of friends while on a road trip. Best meal while in Memphis.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We loved it! This was not our first visit. We always enjoy the food, atmosphere and service. It was a wonderful experience!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I took my husband there for his birthday. The service was awesome and the food was great, especially the Ocean Flight appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the experience. My fiancé and I were just in town for a few days and thought this sounded unique. We were looking for a quiet romantic evening and this was perfect. Wine was delicious and the food was spectacular. Our server Drew was helpful and gave just the right amount of attention. Would recommend!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.