Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.12mi
  3. Distance: 0.14mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis

Flight Restaurant and Wine Bar is a full service restaurant with multiple dining selections for a guest to enjoy in a single dining experience. Flight offers the finest service featuring a knowledgeable wait staff from which guests can gain valuable insight to enhance their dining experience.

Flight offers several distinct dining options: On the main floor, there is the hustle and bustle of friends and business people gathering together. The bar is a welcoming place for those dining alone to meet friends yet unmet, or for those who want a quick bite. On the balcony level, the booths and small tables, some overlooking Main Street, offer more privacy for business or a romantic date night.

The Wine Cellar at Flight is perfect for rehearsal dinners and private events for up to 100 guests.

39 South Main Street
Memphis, TN 38103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, International

Hours of Operation:
• Flight is open 365 days a year so, you can spend special holiday dinners with family and friends and enjoy.

• Monday – Friday Lunch - Available for Private and Corporate Functions.

• Monday – Thursday Dinner Service - 4:45 pm - 10:30 pm

• Friday – Saturday 4:45 pm - 11:30 pm

• Sunday Brunch 9:30 am – 2:30 pm
• Sunday 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm Bar Open
• Sunday 4:00 pm – 4:45 pm Appetizer Menu Available
• Sunday Dinner Service 4:45 pm – 10:00 pm

• The bar stays open an hour later Monday – Saturday.

• Dinner menu hours extended evenings special events held at the Orpheum and FedEx Forum.

Cross Street:
Monroe

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(901) 521-8005

Website:
http://www.flightmemphis.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet offered seven nights a week.

Public Transit:
Flight is located on Main Street along the trolley line.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Flight offers private dining in the Wine Cellar, that can accommodate up to 100 guests for a sit down dinner.

Private Dining

Flight Restaurant, located in the heart of downtown Memphis, is the perfect setting for your rehearsal dinner, banquet dinner, birthday celebration, anniversary, or corporate function. The fine dining restaurant is also available for private luncheons.

Flight Restaurant & Wine Bar - Memphis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (167)
Good for Anniversaries (166)
Special Occasion (147)
See All
Romantic (141)
Creative Cuisine (135)
Notable Wine List (113)
Fit for Foodies (101)
Good for Birthdays (96)
Tasting Menu (91)
Worth the Drive (83)
Pre/post Theatre (71)
Fun (64)
Quiet Conversation (61)
Cozy (61)
Business Meals (60)
Hot Spot (51)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
People Watching (47)
Modern Decor (43)
Authentic (43)
Great for Brunch (35)
Sunday Lunch (34)
Scenic View (32)
Bar Seating (31)
Good for Groups (29)
Tapas (28)
Casual (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Happy Hour (23)
Outstanding Value (21)
Comfort Food (17)
Healthy (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Seasonal (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Family Style (9)
Private Room (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Historic (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Fireplace (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Live Sports (3)
Waterfront (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3752 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Had high hopes for Flight after reading the reviews. Portions were a little too large to be a "flight" in my opinion & the food was underwhelming. I had the Seafood flight - risotto had leftover texture, cheese grits had crunch (?!) & shrimp also had a less than fresh texture & taste. The scallop on top of the ick risotto was nice! The best was the Benedict lobster & shrimp served atop a lovely biscuit. So-so wines by the glass. My dinner companion had the beef flight which included Bison & Elk. The meats were swimming in sauce & were hard to distinguish. Food disappointing. Service very attentive & pleasant.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Possibly the best restaurant meal I've ever had, and that's saying a lot, as I am a food and travel writer. I loved the idea of the flights as it allowed good sized portions to create a meal that never got boring. Pricing was very reasonable as well. Top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Flight is quickly becoming my favorite restaurant. I've been fortunate enough to dine all over the US and Europe, and my two meals at Flight have been in my top five meals of all time. I can remember with near-photographic memory all of the components of my two meals there (the first - Veal Scallopini, Chicken and Waffles, and Braised Kobe Short Ribs, the second - Black Cod with andouille and crawfish, the braised Kobe short ribs (again) and the Beef Wellington). I live in Oxford, MS, but am happy to make the ~75 minute drive for a meal at Flight.

My girlfriend and I spent our second anniversary dinner at Flight this weekend and it was exceptional. The service is a step above anywhere I've ever dined and the food is exquisite.

If you're in Memphis, this may be the best meal you'll have in a long time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Love this concept of dining! As a party of five, our group got to try a variety of items on the menu. Some of the highlights were the Caymus Wine flight (Cab), the baked Brie appetizer, all of the salads were spot on delicious, the entree standouts included the chicken & waffles, the lobster/crab Benedict, the shrimp & grits, and the scallops. Excellent dinner experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was wonderful and different! The tasting menu is such a wonderful concept and the portions are way bigger than I would have expected. The waitstaff are conscientious and knowledgeable. We had an amazing experience and more wonderful food than I could eat. We will definitely go back when we travel to Memphis.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fun, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

The food, service, and ambience was perfect. The waiter was attentive and accurate. Everyone smiled!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

This is my absolute favorite restaurant in the world. We drove from Nashville to get the lobster ravioli!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Was excited to try the concept, yet it was lacking. While the service was good, the food and wines were below average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Dining Experience was Great and Satisfying, Nicholas waited on my family, extremely nice and great customer service. Food was excellent and ambience was very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our meal was exceptional! I was excited to try it out, and it did not disappoint!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Wonderful!! Went to eat before a concert - service was top-notch - food was fantastic. Flight is an experience, not just a meal!! They sat us in a great booth upstairs for our party of 3. Great place to eat, will certainly go back!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Simply outstanding selection and atmosphere. We went there with friends and everyone was very happy with the food and wine selection. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This is an excellent restaurant to bring friends for a fun dinner. Good portions suitable for sharing and extensive wine list. Highly recommend for a special dinner or just a bite before a show.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We arrived about ten minutes early for our reservation but they seated us right away. The service was perfect start to finish. The complimentary valet took the worry out of finding a parking spot downtown.

We each has a flight, steak flight and fish flight and shared them both. All six small plates were very good, but each flight had a star that was just amazing. The bison ribeye with truffle risotto and a cabernet syrup was the best of all. Everything about the dish was perfect. Close behind was the sea bass with shrimp risotto and sweet corn beurre blanc. Again, everything was in perfect harmony. I also really liked the kahlua glaze on the elk chop, but my wife thought it was overly sweet with the maple-ish flavor. The chop itself didn't have a lot of flavor, though it was tender, and the mac-n-cheese was somewhat wasted on me. The redfish with the cheese grits and lump crab tasted great when you were able to get all of the components into a bite. The gulf snapper and filet were both really good, as well.

If you want any amount of peace, you need to sit upstairs, as we did. We could still here the commotion from the bar area downstairs, but it didn't impair our conversation. As we walked through to leave, we could tell sitting downstairs in it would have been unbearable.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Food was good though fish was a bit salty and the risotto was sweet instead of savory. Risottos made with thickeners instead of by reducing stock and wine.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We loved Flight. Going there, we were not aware it was a wine bar that offered pairings for their menu. The wine selection was outstanding and it was clear they have to have some serious buying power to offer the selection of wines they offer by the glass. The food was very well prepared and delicious. Kudos to the chef.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The flights are a great concept. I wish more restaurant followed this concept.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Memphis has so many choices for great food but this is one of the best places in my opinion. We went for Birthday celebrations since my husband and I are only a day apart. We were extremely happy with the food and the service. It's such a unique experience with the food flights. We had the steak, fish, farm and field flight and I chose to make my own with the Boursin stuffed filet, sea scallop and sea bass. It was all so good. We were considering a dessert flight for the table to share but out came 2 creme brûlées decorated with candles for our birthdays. A perfect ending to a perfect meal. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful service from valet to wait staff. Very welcoming! Food was phenomenal! Loved the duck confit & chicken & waffles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Outstanding as always. Flight has become our "go to " spot for everything. Thanks for making another anniversary great

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Cozy, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Everything about our meal was wonderful from start to finish.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is the second time I have visited Flight in the last two weeks. Food is divine, wine selections excellant, and service is impeccable. Has become one of our favorite resturants anywhere!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food was delicious and beautifully plated. I loved being able to mix and match flight options. The service was great, very attentive without being over involved.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The combination "flights" of entrees and appetizers were wonderful. Excellent service making us feel like we were special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, and the food was delicious. Would recommend to friends.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had our anniversary dinner at Flight and couldn't have been happier. We each chose our own flight and all six entrees were WONDERFUL! Our server was very knowledgeable about the menu, friendly and added to our enjoyment of the evening. Will definitely be back .

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We are never disappointed at Flight Restaurant. We love going there before seeing a show at the Orpheum. The food is wonderful and the service is very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Spectacular! Food and Service were excellent! Go with a large group and plan to share - a must to do the food flights. That in itself makes for fun conversation and a great time. A well run establishment.

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Love the concept at Flight. Have never really been to any other restaurant with a similar concept. Besides the food being fantastic (I recommend the deviled eggs topped with fried oysters and bacon marmalade), their service is absolutely impeccable. From the moment we walked through the door to the moment we left, we felt as though we were their only customer. Every employee at flight genuinely seems to care about their job, the food, and the customer experience. I commend the managers on creating, what appears to be, a culture of true focus on the customer experience. We WILL be returning if/when we are ever in Memphis again.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

What a wonderful place! The entire staff was pleasant, cheerful and attentive - everyone was smiling. The food flights tasted great, and they were a great value. We sampled the salads, soups and desserts. My wife and I agreed that the Lobster Bisque and Apple Cobbler were our favorites. The prices are very reasonable and we will be back the next time we visit Memphis.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Superior service and committment to giving each diner a memorable evening. The unique framework of the menu places considerable demands on the professionalism of the servers. They did not miss a beat and executed with warmth and sociability. The food was exceptional and enhanced by the options involved with having flights of small plates. Lots of fun here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Deviled eggs, lobster bisque, salad flight and crab cakes. All delish. 6:45 reservation and we made it to an 8 o'clock concert. Service and food were both very good. Looking forward to going again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. It was a mixed crowd and the server Chris was exceptional. He made sure my fiancee had refills on her wine and the food came out hot! The service is awesome! Nothing like team work in such a busy place! I would definitely recommend any other couples to try it out! It's good for sharing and taste testing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 8, 2017

I brought a friend, who'd never been to Flight, and she was equally thrilled with the food and service. Also her social dietary request was honored by the chef. Our waitress was also excellent!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This place was SO good! The food was amazing and our service was great. I honestly have no complaints. Great place to go for a date or special occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The Flight concept is good; essentially 3 tapas. I have eaten there several times because my wife likes the restaurant because of the flight concept. Their food is a B at best. One of the three, shrimp and grits was an A; the poached egg on tenderloin with sauce a B, and the French toast a D.

This was during a Sunday brunch. It is serviceable but nothing great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on March 5, 2017

super good except for the noise level. Food and service perfect. So noisy that sociable conversation not possible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food & wait service was great. Kitchen was slow & confused at times. It was very busy which might explain some of the problems. That said, had a great meal & time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was delicious, however our table was at the front door and not any room for guest and servers to move through. My wife was constantly being bumped in the back. We ask to be relocated to another table as soon as we arrived but was told we would have to wait for 40 mins for that to happen. There was other tables open but we were told they were already spoken for. Very disappointed since we had made this reservation a month ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

As always - wonderful food. The seasonal menu is great! I like the opportunity to taste several different foods at the same meal due to the flight menu options. Excellent service from Chris - our waiter. Free valet at door is awesome.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Cozy, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.