About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (43)
romantic (20)
notable wine list (17)
See All
fit for foodies (15)
good for groups (14)
neighborhood gem (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food! Best steak I've eaten ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Outstanding food! Best steak I've eaten in years. Service was great. Reservation was late but they sent it a free app. Will return

food5
ambience5
service5

Service is amazing, but so is the food.. ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Service is amazing, but so is the food... it's hard to point out something specific from a well orchestrated dining experience. It's a must go if you want to know Orlando's best restaurants

food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Good but not great

Dined on May 13, 2016

This place is to show of your spouse, your car, your boat and everything else that stands out. We went for a special occasion to envoy the food without bringing any of these. We didn't need our reservation, there were enough empty tables for the host to seat us without any waiting time. That was curious, because the parking lot was packed and we had to park our car next door (we didn't feel our car was clean enough for the complimentary valet service). The waiter was very attentive, but struggled a little with the beer list. So we made our choices after he came back with the answers. We were given enough time to study the menu and our questions concerning the sides got answered. Supposedly, the special recommendation was lava cake for desert and the waiter suggested we order right away so we wouldn't have to wait after the main dish. But we declined anyway. While waiting for the food, we realized that the place was rather noisy and a conversation was hardly possible. We were ready to dig in when the bread and smear arrived, which was quite tasty and we managed to finish it in a few minutes. The waiting time continued and was only interrupted with a welcome refill of the water mugs and the removal of the bread basket, plate and silverware. Eventually we were asked whether we wanted beer refills, but we asked to see the list again to choose another kind. This time the list was accompanied with the advice that they were fresh out of the Weizenbier. Not a problem, they have a few nice craft beer choices. Upon leaving, the waiter thought to ask whether we wanted any more bread. While appreciating the thoughtfulness, we gratefully declined. Eventually the main dishes arrived: A juicy steak prepared just right and a couple sides to share. The gratin looked like it came straight out of the micro waive. But we hadn't ordered gratin anyway, so we got the loaded baked potato in just a couple moments. Another unsuccessful try to sell the lava cake ... darn, out of space now ...

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Not worth the money

Dined on May 8, 2016

We made reservations for Mother's Day because we'd heard great things and had seen good ratings for Flemings. We were sorely disappointed. We ordered 3 filets and one ribeye and all 4 steaks were dry and flavorless. One had to be sent back because it was way under cooked. When it came back (quite a while later) it was past well done. Our bill was over $300 and the service was not very good. I understand it was a "special occasion" and the hostess told us they had over 830 reservations for the day but I thought they would have been staffed. All in all, I learned my lesson. Stick with the places you know and love for special occasions and don't waste your money at Flemings!

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

2016 Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Despite being PACKED because of diners (like us) celebrating Mother's Day, our experience was excellent. Service was good and the food was perfect. Noise was as should be expected much higher than normal.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

The food was outstanding as always! Ser ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was outstanding as always! Service was very good. I highly recommend Flemmings to anyone!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful meal

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Wife and I had the bone-in filet and lobster. It was marvelous. The steak was perfect and the lobster was to die for. Heather was our server and she did a wonderful job serving us and recommending accoutrements. It is nice when we are treated like family when we visit Fleming's. Flo and Beckie always stop by the table to chat. You need to try Flo's chocolate martini. I cannot say enough about this restaurant. We love going to Fleming's, I just wish they gave frequent flyer/dining miles...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

A Click Above Ruths?

Dined on April 23, 2016

We've only been once, but this place may be a click above Ruth's. If you've never had pork belly - absolutely without a doubt - get the pork belly. A little loud, but the steaks were worth it. And compound butter.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1

We booked a table on open table for 4 in ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

We booked a table on open table for 4 including a wheelchair. When we arrived after the hassle of driving down there and unloading the wheelchair we were greeted with "I don't know what happened but we don't have any tables available." There was no apology what so ever which was shocking for what's supposed to be an upscale restaurant with very high pricing. Instead we got nonchalant attitude. We were told that if we wanted to wait it would be 30-45 minutes but no guarantee we would get a table in that time frame. We had to load up the wheelchair again and went to Ruth's Chris down the road and had excellent food coupled with the excellent customer service that was lacking at Flemmings. We can't comment on the food at Flemmings because this was our first time there. After this first impression it's doubtful we will return.

food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Flemings Steak House

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Dined here last Saturday night, have been here a couple of times in the past, our usual haunts are Seasons 52, Ruth Chris, Del Friscoes. We had a very nice waitress but were disappointed in the food, it was " ok" but definitely not worth the cost, will not be going back, found it over priced without the Wow factor.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

This is a delicious but pricey steak hou ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

This is a delicious but pricey steak house. We received great service and a birthday gift and card; these details make Flemings special. Good is great!

food5
ambience5
service5

We have never had a bad experience at Fl ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

We have never had a bad experience at Flemings.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's. Always great

Dined on March 26, 2016

We expect perfection when we go to Fleming's, and we get nothing less.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Flatbread on the happy hour menu in the ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Flatbread on the happy hour menu in the bar is fantastic!

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and service. It was th ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Outstanding food and service. It was the first time we had a steak overcooked here but the service recovery was beyond our expectations. Everything was amazing. Dining room was busier than other visits so it was louder than normal in the dining room.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was exceptional. We were cele ...

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Everything was exceptional. We were celebrating two birthdays and the truffle treat at the end of the meal was special. I don't know of any other restaurant that sends you a thank you email after dining. Becky was our server. She was attentive and not stuffy. Her support always had our water glasses filled and plates cleared promptly. The one slight point I can make it that I prefer a few minutes between the salad and entree courses. We look forward to dining here again very soon.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Flemmings WP

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Service wanted to run the show. Pushed to order. Wine list isn't nearly as good as in the past. Food was good, but lacks imagination compared to all the newer Orlando venues. Décor is dated.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful dining here ! From the ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Always wonderful dining here ! From the moment we walk in to the moment we leave , everything is exceptional! Missy our server couldn't have been better. No complaints at all. If you're looking for a delicious steak and a great night out this is where you want to be .

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 5, 2016

Flemmings was very generous in helping us celebrate our 37th anniversary-giving us dessert chocolats, sparkling wine and a gift certificate.We plan to make this an annual event

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Great Food but Very Expensive

Dined on March 4, 2016

I love Fleming's in Baltimore and thought I'd check out the one in Winter Park, FL. It's a MUCH smaller venue and kind of stuck in a strip mall, so location is poor. Food was just as good but man, do you pay for it. I will still go to Fleming's for special occasions, but for a general night out to dine, no way. Just too expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I were in Orlando area for m ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

My wife and I were in Orlando area for my company sales conference and decided to check out this location in Winter Park Our server was excellent...she was constantly checking on us and how we were liking our meal...manager came by and also checked on us too...food was amazing as always...my wife and I love going to Flemings no matter what city we are in for a great dining experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Our server Heather was awesome! And she helped make the date night with my wife awesome! We look forward to coming back soon! By the way the Filet Mignon and Lobster tail was amazing! And we top it off with a chocolate lava cake! Unforgetable Night!

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service5

Wonderful evening out with my husband. ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Wonderful evening out with my husband. Great food.

food5
ambience5
service4

Absolutely excellent food. Great service ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Absolutely excellent food. Great service. Delicious drinks. Would love you go back.

food1
ambience1
service1

Made reservations over 3 weeks ago.... A ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Made reservations over 3 weeks ago.... Arrived for reservation to find people sitting out front on the side walk, lobby packed, and almost 1hr back up. Manager no where to be found and rude hostess tell us to "deal with it". At least 25 parties of not more waiting to be seated..... Pathetic! Walked across the street and ate at Ale House.... Wonderful waitress there saved the day!

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Dissapointment

Dined on February 15, 2016

A restaurant that charges the prices they do, should do reservations better. I made my Valentine reservation almost a month in advance and I should not have to wait 45 min for a table, and to have somebody else walk in and get seated in 5 min. Will never go back to this restaurant

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Fleming's Does Not Disappoint

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Fleming's is our go-to place for special occasions and this past Valentines Day did not disappoint. We understood that Valentine's Day is super busy and stresses the kitchen and servers- plus waited too long to book a reservation and were happy to get a 4pm table and were a bit more forgiving than normal. We both had the Modern Casear Salad that was a bit on the wilted side. I had the Prime Rib that I would rate as outstanding but my wife's strip steak while cooked correctly as medium rare came up somewhat short on taste. We split a baked potato that was somewhat dry, but nothing that a slathering of the loadings served on the side could not take care of! We also split an order of the Spicy Thai green beans that were excellent. While Fleming's food is not always outstanding and is very pricey, the overall experience is consistently very good and keeps us coming back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines Brunch

Dined on February 14, 2016

The brunch was excellent with the chosen entrees Eggs Benedict with Filet you could cut with a spoon. The sauce was wonderful and the fruit to begin and the cheesecake to end made a perfect morning. Service was good and the staff were accommodating.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Would not go back on Valentine's Day.

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had 9:30 reservations and showed up at 9:20. We approached the hostess stand where 2 hostesses were standing. One was busy filling a candy bowl and the other staring at the computer. My wife and I stood there approx 3 minutes before we asked if this is where we check in for reservations. We were then told yes and that they were busy and it may take 30 minutes before we could be sat. We were finally sat after half of the tables were empty at 10:15.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food

Dined on February 14, 2016

Best carrot cake ever!!! Terrific food, great waiter

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Big problem with hour and a half wait. R ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Big problem with hour and a half wait. Reservation for 7:15 but staff totally screwed up. When we finally got seated the food was good. Service excellent. Wine list as good as it gets. Manager recognized our displeasure at the wait and bought our first drink and appetizer. Don't go here on a busy night. Just not reliable.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good despite wait

Dined on February 14, 2016

We had reservations for 7:15 pm but due to the overcrowded Valentine Day's weekend, we were seated 45 minutes late. I guess that is to be expected on such a popular dining out occasion and they handled it well. The food and service were very good. It was an enjoyable evening despite the wait.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Way behind, overpriced and pushy waiter

Dined on February 14, 2016

Granted it was the Saturday of Valentine's Day, but a place like Fleming's should know that guests linger on those nights and scale back their reservations. Our 7:15 booked table was made available at 7:50 and there was almost no place to wait. Bar was packed, entry-way overflowing so some were waiting outside. The food is solid although Flemings tries to compete with the likes of Morton's and Christner's and it is just not as good - so the prices should reflect that. Top it off with a waiter who recommended wine selections that were nearly double the cost of the one I selected and Flemings really blew it for us. I will make my V-Day reservation early next year or cook myself. Flemings is OK for their happy hour when the food prices are in line with the quality they deliver. Otherwise, I just don't see a reason to go back. :(

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

High End Good Food

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

The service at Fleming, Winter Park was outstanding. Steaks came out exactly as ordered and were clearly of exceptional quality. It was our second visit to this location within 6 weeks. We would not have returned had the food been any less than of high quality. We will undoubtedly return in the not too distant future.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Friendly enjoyable dining experience.

Dined on February 6, 2016

We had an enjoyable meal that was well prepared and the service was friendly and prompt. We have dined there before and would do so again. Would recommend to a friend.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Special Ocasion

vip
Dined on February 6, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse is for most of us a special ocasion event. As a traditional american restaurant it has a very classy atmosphere. The service was very good. The food was execellent. This is what we think of for a good steak out

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic service and great food.

Dined on February 6, 2016

Fantastic service and great food.

food4
ambience4
service4

Always love their prime rib Sunday dinne ...

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Always love their prime rib Sunday dinner, but when they have a special deal, it's even better. The service here is top notch and they keep track of your visits, so they know likes/dislikes.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfection

Dined on January 24, 2016

Perfection ebery time we visit.Staff could not be nicer and accomadating. Food is always great. Prime rib specials can't be beat!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Noisey

Dined on January 23, 2016

I miss the ambiance that a true High End steak house should have, like Ruths Chris had when they were on Douglass. Low lighting, high back booths, open space, quiet atmosphere. Todays High End is like a regular steak house but with double the price. Flemings, Crisners, and Ruths are all the same.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.