Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Private Room (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
688 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The steaks are great and the sides are out of this world. But it was extremely noisy, and difficult to carry a conversation. The owners would be wise to investigate some soundproofing options. Not recommended for a dinner date or business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Never disappointed at Fleming's. It's how dining used to be in most restaurants. So good to be able to "go back" to those times when eating at Fleming's.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Evan was wonderful. My birthday was spectacular thanks to outstanding food and service... I was at Ruth's Chris the week before and Flemings is superior! I must hsve the recipe for the Toasted Mushroom Ravioli appetizer... That was simply amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good server, made a small mistake. Kitchen got way backed up but manager made an awesome adjustment to our bill. Since it was a birthday celebration they had the table decorated which was a nice personal touch. Mistakes happen and at a high end restaurant you don't expect it but when management recognizes the issue an voluntary makes adjustments it shows integrity. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Another fantastic meal at Flemings Winter Park. Our server, Amy Hemmerly, is outstanding. We've had the pleasure of being served by Amy before and we were so happy we lucked out with having been seated in her section again.
Our cocktails were perfectly done as always. The bartenders are fantastic at Flemings!
Everything was delicious and a wonderful time was had by all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 24, 2017

friends get together couples with special occasion. Always perfect, which is why we continually return. WHEN ARE THEY OPENING IN BOCA RATON, fL?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This place is located across the street from Ruth's Chris Steak House & quite frankly it pales in comparison...
The quality do food is noticeably lower than Ruth's Chris, yet the price is more expensive...to make another comparison, the food at Cooper's Hawk is of better quality & you will end up paying $100 less at Cooper's Hawk for the same amount of food (appetizers & entrees), beverages & dessert...
It is also very loud inside, so I would definitely not recommend coming here for a romantic dinner...
To summarize: grossly overpriced for the quality of food...many better options (quality of food & price wise) are out there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food. Good service. Very noisy, specially near the bar.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff. Extensive wine selection. Valet parking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We dined at Fleming's on Valentine's Day...notably a VERY busy dining day. You would never have known it from our standpoint. They provided special menu which was outstanding and the service was on point! We never felt rushed...great evening (as usual)!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

If you want the best steak in Orlando go to Linda's la cantina , for half the price better than any fine steakhouses in Orlando I've been to them all and can't even get close to their flavor.
Flemings as far as steak goes was a big disappointment.
The sides were although phenomenal. I would never go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our Server was very attentive and the food was absolutely amazing. Move over Sinatra's, Flemings is our new spot 😘

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Valet service was very busy both when we arrived and when we departed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I can't speak highly enough about Fleming's. I just wished they would open one in either Ft. Lauderdale or Boca Raton, Florida so that I could share with my friends and relatives when visiting them. We are always treated as King & Queen for the Day, and always an memorable experience. They make sure of this.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As always the food was great, service was impeccable and we enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Been here several times and have always been very satisfied. If you are looking for a consistently excellent upscale steakhouse, I would recommend this place. Always been warmly greated and had excellent service from all team members. The food tastes amazing and they consistently cook the steaks to my desired temperature. The French onion soup is my favorite appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

What's not to say good about Flemings? The steaks are the reason to be there. Our filets were extraordinary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service was fantastic. We went to Fleming's to celebrate my wife's birthday and the staff could not do enough for us. What a pleasant evening we had.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything was so delicious! Our waiter, Joe, was fantastic! Pricey, but that was expected. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Annual birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 23, 2017

It was my birthday and I was treated like a Queen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Amazing steaks! Excellent service from all the employees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food here is quite good. For me, it is a bit pricey. Definitely a special occasion meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and enjoyable evening!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very good food and service. We looked the Brussel sprouts

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Not much to say ....everything was fantastic! Wine, appetizer, entree, dessert, service - all superb! Not everyday dining - but certainly a place to go for a special meal.

Delicious!!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Overall a good experience, however the asparagus was a bit over cooked. Everything else was great. The service was particularly good and they made our night very enjoyable overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service started out slow. It was only until I asked for a refill from someone other than our server, did the pace of the meal increase. This establishment is basically an open room with no atmosphere. I felt as if i was in a library. The music if any was unknown. I don't recall hearing anything but plates and glasses coming from the kitchen. This location should renovate to bring this outdated style up to date , instead of using the lame line that we always did it that way. The meal was excellent, but I also go out for a little more lively atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A very stellar wine list, however not many french reds... which are my preference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was amazing and the service was fantastic! We met friends there and everyone felt taken care of in the most excellent way!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was delicious! I highly recommend the walnut turtle pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Went for our Anniversary. First class service by everyone especially our server Elliot. Very helpful and informative. Steaks were cooked to perfection along with appetizers and sides and dessert. I'm in a wheelchair and accessibility is no problem. Definitely going back and will request Elliot as our server as he is awesome

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a gift card so we went for New Year's Eve. Cocktails were excellent but calamari and shrimp & scallops were mehh.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were celebrating with a late New Years Eve dinner and overall all was well. However, the Crab Louie Wedge Salad was not very impressive. It looked like it was prepared by an inexperienced chef. Additionally, for the price the presentation of the Crab Legs was the same no tools, no butter, they were simply placed on a plate and served. Presentation was poor and not a good way to present a seafood meal. I understand that Fleming's is known as a steak restaurant, but if you are going to serve seafood it should be done properly! Other than that the other meals were beef related and OK!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always our favorite place for special occasions. The staff and service are awesome as is the food.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great NYE spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Seated in the side room. Our second experience in this room. You feel out of the loop in this area and do not receive the same level of service as you do in main dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Mike, our waiter was fantastic. Great attitude, outstanding customer service and focused on what we selected to be delivered and removed timely. He made the early new year's eve dinner for us absolutely wonderful. The food was superb and worth the value. We will return for dinner soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Their holiday dinner was outstanding - expected smaller portions for a prix fix menu - definitely pleased with a large Australian lobster tail along with a 14 oz bone in filet OMG! Plus all other accompanists...outstanding place and Andrea, our server, was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This restaurant is so loud, I would never go back. We had to practically scream to talk across the table. It really detracted from the evening. The food was good but over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.