Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (22)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Private Room (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Wood Oven (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Every once in awhile you go out to dinner and get blown away by the food and the service. That was our experience on this night. Wow. Food was great and everything was prepared perfectly. I had the NY Strip and my wife had the small plate filet. Our server, Heather was professional, prompt and perfect in her service. Enjoyable evening and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Really expensive, really mediocre food. They suggest they serve Prime steaks but certainly doesn't taste like they do.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was outstanding and our waiter, Andrew, was probably one of the best waiters we have ever had. He was efficient, personable and always tended to our needs. In fact everyone who worked there were so friendly and helpful. We most assuredly will be returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service. Excellent food. Highly recommend. The filet was perfectly cooked. The onion rings were so crispy. My friend had the short ribs served with potatoes. Also very good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 11, 2017

All around great dining experience. Steak was cooked perfectly and the porcini rub and Gorgonzola cream sauce was delicious. New Zealand lamb chops were also prepared as requested and were also delicious. Service was at the right pace. Our server Melissa was very personable making for an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We brought our own wine and the cork broke, obviously storage issues on our part. The staff went above and. Round to save the wine and make it a vey enjoyable experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Service was fantastic; always there but never cloying.

Food was excellent. My wife's salmon dinner was too spicy for her; it was removed and redone without the spice. My steak was done to my liking and was very tasty.

We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent service and food. Our waiter, Sean, was exceptional. Great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Amazing steaks , food was excellent , great place to go to

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 7, 2017

One of my go to places to meet and greet friends. A really good happy hour. Love the burgers.
Worth the drive to any Flemings location.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

I was in town for a conference and my team was looking for a place to have a good steak. I found this place on line and decided to check it out. The staff is amazing and work very hard to give all of their guests an amazing dining experience. The steaks were incredible and the sides were tasty. We left enough room to share two desserts and they were great too. I plan on returning with my husband to enjoy a great steak.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The atmosphere and the food were very good and the service was excellent

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great meal with excellent service. First time our formerly vegan son has had a steak in 10 years and he devoured it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Excellent, enjoyable and worthwhile evening with family and friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Good service... Always good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Some of the best service we've had anywhere. Food was absolutely amazing! Extensive wine list. Chocolate truffles, champagne and anniversary card signed by the staff. Nice touch!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was slow. Food was cold. On a positive note they made my Grandaughter a grilled cheese sandwich but 14.95 was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 23, 2017

What a great experience we had at this location. We brought in a party of 12 at 9:15 PM and worse in the last people in the place. The staff remain friendly, very accommodating, and the kitchen turned out fantastic dishes even though we kept them past closing time when everyone was ready to go home.

For me is always delivers on food quality, but I have to say that I would recommend this particular location over and above the others to which I have been.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The best dining experiences we've had in years! Celebrated our anniversary and were very pleased with the staff's attention to detail and excellent service.
Great food with many creative dishes. We hope to try them all!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 16, 2017

The steaks are great and the sides are out of this world. But it was extremely noisy, and difficult to carry a conversation. The owners would be wise to investigate some soundproofing options. Not recommended for a dinner date or business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Never disappointed at Fleming's. It's how dining used to be in most restaurants. So good to be able to "go back" to those times when eating at Fleming's.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Great evening birthday celebration that started with the courteous valet reception thru the friendly hostess and waiter greeting and birthday wishes, the well prepared cocktails, excellent steak dinners, tasty wine, surprise desert and chocolates, to the friendly wishes for a continued good evening, and valet's departure wishes. We thank them all!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Evan was wonderful. My birthday was spectacular thanks to outstanding food and service... I was at Ruth's Chris the week before and Flemings is superior! I must hsve the recipe for the Toasted Mushroom Ravioli appetizer... That was simply amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Good server, made a small mistake. Kitchen got way backed up but manager made an awesome adjustment to our bill. Since it was a birthday celebration they had the table decorated which was a nice personal touch. Mistakes happen and at a high end restaurant you don't expect it but when management recognizes the issue an voluntary makes adjustments it shows integrity. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Another fantastic meal at Flemings Winter Park. Our server, Amy Hemmerly, is outstanding. We've had the pleasure of being served by Amy before and we were so happy we lucked out with having been seated in her section again.
Our cocktails were perfectly done as always. The bartenders are fantastic at Flemings!
Everything was delicious and a wonderful time was had by all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 24, 2017

friends get together couples with special occasion. Always perfect, which is why we continually return. WHEN ARE THEY OPENING IN BOCA RATON, fL?

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

This place is located across the street from Ruth's Chris Steak House & quite frankly it pales in comparison...
The quality do food is noticeably lower than Ruth's Chris, yet the price is more expensive...to make another comparison, the food at Cooper's Hawk is of better quality & you will end up paying $100 less at Cooper's Hawk for the same amount of food (appetizers & entrees), beverages & dessert...
It is also very loud inside, so I would definitely not recommend coming here for a romantic dinner...
To summarize: grossly overpriced for the quality of food...many better options (quality of food & price wise) are out there...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food. Good service. Very noisy, specially near the bar.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food. Friendly staff. Extensive wine selection. Valet parking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We dined at Fleming's on Valentine's Day...notably a VERY busy dining day. You would never have known it from our standpoint. They provided special menu which was outstanding and the service was on point! We never felt rushed...great evening (as usual)!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

If you want the best steak in Orlando go to Linda's la cantina , for half the price better than any fine steakhouses in Orlando I've been to them all and can't even get close to their flavor.
Flemings as far as steak goes was a big disappointment.
The sides were although phenomenal. I would never go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our Server was very attentive and the food was absolutely amazing. Move over Sinatra's, Flemings is our new spot 😘

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Valet service was very busy both when we arrived and when we departed.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I can't speak highly enough about Fleming's. I just wished they would open one in either Ft. Lauderdale or Boca Raton, Florida so that I could share with my friends and relatives when visiting them. We are always treated as King & Queen for the Day, and always an memorable experience. They make sure of this.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As always the food was great, service was impeccable and we enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Been here several times and have always been very satisfied. If you are looking for a consistently excellent upscale steakhouse, I would recommend this place. Always been warmly greated and had excellent service from all team members. The food tastes amazing and they consistently cook the steaks to my desired temperature. The French onion soup is my favorite appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

What's not to say good about Flemings? The steaks are the reason to be there. Our filets were extraordinary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service was fantastic. We went to Fleming's to celebrate my wife's birthday and the staff could not do enough for us. What a pleasant evening we had.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything was so delicious! Our waiter, Joe, was fantastic! Pricey, but that was expected. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Annual birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.