About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon Flatbread
Salt & Pepper Shrimp
Crab Summer Roll
Baby Back Ribs
Jumbo shrimp cocktail
Roasted Mushroom Ravoli
The Prime Burger
Wedge Salad w/ Blue Cheese
Shrimp
Argula Salad
Cheesecake
Mashed Potatoes With Jalapeno And Cheddar
Petite Filet Mignon
Chocolate Lava Cake
Filet Mignon With Bernaise, Asparagus, And Crab
Chipotle Mac & Cheese
norwegian salmon with green beans
22oz. Bone In Ribeye

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Notable Wine List (21)
Romantic (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
576 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We arrived at 5:30 PM, the server was ve ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrived at 5:30 PM, the server was very friendly and attentive, however the food took a long time to arrive at the table. The prime rib dip that was fatty and the bun was soggy. We had to send drinks back twice because we wanted a dirty martini but came back as regular. Overall we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Flemings is a great dining experience fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Flemings is a great dining experience for a special occasion. This was an anniversary celebration. Our sever, Missy, was wonderful. She Answered all our questions, make great suggestions and made us feel like friends, instead of patrons. Our filets were cooked to perfection and the porcini rub was incredible. Flemings potatoes are always a treat in themselves. We had their carrot cake for dessert, and there was not a crumb left!

Wonderful atmosphere and comfortable seating with low noise level so you can converse without having to shout at each other as is the case anymore with many dining places in our area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there on a Monday and wound up w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We went there on a Monday and wound up with two of their specials - Chilean Sea Bass and filet/lobster tail. The food , service and value were good. This restaurant continues to be an enigma of inconsistency.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Flemings for our 22nd anniver ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went to Flemings for our 22nd anniversary. If you are going for steak, Flemings is one of the best. I had a filet and my husband had a ribeye and our steaks were cooked perfectly. The service was very good and I love the atmosphere. The staff signed an anniversary card to us and they gave us homemade truffles that were absolutely wonderful. They also gave us a gift card to return and later sent us a thank you for dining with them. They know how to make you feel important as a dining guest when there are so many choices out there. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent server. The steak however was ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent server. The steak however was not a quality meat, very tough and stringy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Food great and presentation very good ! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food great and presentation very good ! Also, I love varieties off lemmings special sauces

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Timing was all off. We waited so long in ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Timing was all off. We waited so long in between courses. Not our best experience & not our usual awesome server but we will be back. Food was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food here has been better.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food here has been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

The food and service were outstanding. I ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. It's too expensive for us to dine there on a regular basis but perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We eat here often. This time we met fri ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We eat here often. This time we met friends for a dine a round. Always have good wine and a great meal. We try to take advantage of the meal specials; the scallops, halibut and prime rib.

The summer wine tasting is a nice touch; nice way to sample new wines.

Our server Mike was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there celebrating a 50th birthda ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We were there celebrating a 50th birthday with a party of eight . We started off by ordering drinks from the bar and they were garnished with strawberries that were bruised . From a restaurant of this caliber we wouldn't expect anything less than the best so needless to say we were not satisfied . When we were seated at our table the waiter removed some wine tasting glasses and when we asked what they were for they said we are doing a tasting this evening . I don't know why our waiter didn't ask us if we wanted to participate in the wine tasting but he didn't until we said something . The waiters didn't seem very attentive because when the basket of bread was empty it took a while for them to replace it with fresh bread and butter. I ordered the special of the evening which was a scallop dish that was $38 . My friend ordered the same thing we were both shocked when we received our entrée noticing how small the scallops were...about the size of a quarter . Normally when we dine here at Flemings it's always an excellent experience maybe they're under new management

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I ordered the pork chop. Good portion si ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I ordered the pork chop. Good portion size cooked just as I like it however lacked flavor. Server was not very attentive would have liked to have a sauce or something to add some flavor. Wine selection is wonderful but again didn't like the selection very little imput from my server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We always enjoy the food and excellent s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always enjoy the food and excellent service at Flemings. Our steaks were grilled perfectly and our wait staff were very attentive. Would recommend Flemings to anyone wanting a good steak dinner with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a pleasure. We went specifically ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Always a pleasure. We went specifically for the red fish and it was yummy! Hubby had a steak and it was perfect! Excellent service. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and incredible Father's ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service and incredible Father's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They opened early for Father's Day and o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

They opened early for Father's Day and offered several brunch items in addition to the regular menu. My sister had the brioche French toast which was delicious. Leftovers made it home for a second meal. My husband had the prime rib which he said was cooked perfectly. My dinner was great as well. The waiter was very attentive and even took our valet ticket outside so our car would be ready when we were done eating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was hoping for a nice date night spot ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was hoping for a nice date night spot - with delicious steaks. The food was quite good but the ambience was more like a family restaurant. It was quite loud with lots of families. Next time I'll be sure to bring my own little one.

The food was very good. Great wine list. Service was a bit slow. 45 minutes from when we ordered our main to when we received it. Doesn't seem long but we had already received - and eaten our appetizers - so it felt quite long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

I've never gotten a bad meal at Fleming' ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I've never gotten a bad meal at Fleming's. The food and service are consistently great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went on a Sunday night and enjoyed th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We went on a Sunday night and enjoyed the prime rib special. It seemed we received unusually smaller portions compared to the table next to us. First time we were slightly disappointed.

We forgot to ask for Heather when making reservation and sat next to kitchen, prefer a corner table or booth NOT next to kitchen.

We have been to Flemings at least once a month so we will try again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This is one of our favorite places to ea ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This is one of our favorite places to eat. The steak is fantastic and always prepared to our specifications. Wine list is extensive and the carrot cake is a must.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In-Laws 56th anniversary

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Took my in-laws in for their 56th anniversary. They had the seating decorated with a very simple, but tasteful decoration. They had a card with the staff's signature, which was a great touch, they offered some nice chocolates at the end of the night and every staff member that came by offered them a happy anniversary. They even gave them a $25.00 gift card. It really made them feel special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse Value

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We're Fleming's regulars, both for special occasions and for an occasional "red meat treat". The Winter Park location has never failed to exceed our expectations with friendly and attentive service, great menu values and excellent preparation. While Sunday night's prime rib special is an exceptional value, the addition of small plates (still fairly filling) is a good option for lighter appetites and the filet/steaks have always been reliably good. We'll be back again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion calls for Flemings

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

First, this was a very, very special occasion for our son and his fiance. Rebecka R was superb, equaling the quality of our meals, wine and dessert. A very special time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect night

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food and drinks are great in the service is outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food! Best steak I've eaten ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Outstanding food! Best steak I've eaten in years. Service was great. Reservation was late but they sent it a free app.

Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is amazing, but so is the food.. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service is amazing, but so is the food... it's hard to point out something specific from a well orchestrated dining experience. It's a must go if you want to know Orlando's best restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good but not great

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This place is to show of your spouse, your car, your boat and everything else that stands out. We went for a special occasion to envoy the food without bringing any of these. We didn't need our reservation, there were enough empty tables for the host to seat us without any waiting time. That was curious, because the parking lot was packed and we had to park our car next door (we didn't feel our car was clean enough for the complimentary valet service). The waiter was very attentive, but struggled a little with the beer list. So we made our choices after he came back with the answers. We were given enough time to study the menu and our questions concerning the sides got answered. Supposedly, the special recommendation was lava cake for desert and the waiter suggested we order right away so we wouldn't have to wait after the main dish. But we declined anyway. While waiting for the food, we realized that the place was rather noisy and a conversation was hardly possible. We were ready to dig in when the bread and smear arrived, which was quite tasty and we managed to finish it in a few minutes. The waiting time continued and was only interrupted with a welcome refill of the water mugs and the removal of the bread basket, plate and silverware. Eventually we were asked whether we wanted beer refills, but we asked to see the list again to choose another kind. This time the list was accompanied with the advice that they were fresh out of the Weizenbier. Not a problem, they have a few nice craft beer choices. Upon leaving, the waiter thought to ask whether we wanted any more bread. While appreciating the thoughtfulness, we gratefully declined. Eventually the main dishes arrived: A juicy steak prepared just right and a couple sides to share. The gratin looked like it came straight out of the micro waive. But we hadn't ordered gratin anyway, so we got the loaded baked potato in just a couple moments. Another unsuccessful try to sell the lava cake ... darn, out of space now ...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Not worth the money

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We made reservations for Mother's Day because we'd heard great things and had seen good ratings for Flemings. We were sorely disappointed. We ordered 3 filets and one ribeye and all 4 steaks were dry and flavorless. One had to be sent back because it was way under cooked. When it came back (quite a while later) it was past well done. Our bill was over $300 and the service was not very good. I understand it was a "special occasion" and the hostess told us they had over 830 reservations for the day but I thought they would have been staffed. All in all, I learned my lesson. Stick with the places you know and love for special occasions and don't waste your money at Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

2016 Mother's Day

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Despite being PACKED because of diners (like us) celebrating Mother's Day, our experience was excellent. Service was good and the food was perfect. Noise was as should be expected much higher than normal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was outstanding as always! Ser ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food was outstanding as always! Service was very good. I highly recommend Flemmings to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Another wonderful meal

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Wife and I had the bone-in filet and lobster. It was marvelous. The steak was perfect and the lobster was to die for. Heather was our server and she did a wonderful job serving us and recommending accoutrements. It is nice when we are treated like family when we visit Fleming's. Flo and Beckie always stop by the table to chat. You need to try Flo's chocolate martini. I cannot say enough about this restaurant. We love going to Fleming's, I just wish they gave frequent flyer/dining miles...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Click Above Ruths?

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We've only been once, but this place may be a click above Ruth's. If you've never had pork belly - absolutely without a doubt - get the pork belly. A little loud, but the steaks were worth it. And compound butter.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We booked a table on open table for 4 in ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We booked a table on open table for 4 including a wheelchair. When we arrived after the hassle of driving down there and unloading the wheelchair we were greeted with "I don't know what happened but we don't have any tables available." There was no apology what so ever which was shocking for what's supposed to be an upscale restaurant with very high pricing. Instead we got nonchalant attitude. We were told that if we wanted to wait it would be 30-45 minutes but no guarantee we would get a table in that time frame. We had to load up the wheelchair again and went to Ruth's Chris down the road and had excellent food coupled with the excellent customer service that was lacking at Flemmings. We can't comment on the food at Flemmings because this was our first time there. After this first impression it's doubtful we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Flemings Steak House

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Dined here last Saturday night, have been here a couple of times in the past, our usual haunts are Seasons 52, Ruth Chris, Del Friscoes. We had a very nice waitress but were disappointed in the food, it was " ok" but definitely not worth the cost, will not be going back, found it over priced without the Wow factor.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

This is a delicious but pricey steak hou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

This is a delicious but pricey steak house. We received great service and a birthday gift and card; these details make Flemings special. Good is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We have never had a bad experience at Fl ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We have never had a bad experience at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's. Always great

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

We expect perfection when we go to Fleming's, and we get nothing less.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flatbread on the happy hour menu in the ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Flatbread on the happy hour menu in the bar is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding food and service. It was th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Outstanding food and service. It was the first time we had a steak overcooked here but the service recovery was beyond our expectations. Everything was amazing. Dining room was busier than other visits so it was louder than normal in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was exceptional. We were cele ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Everything was exceptional. We were celebrating two birthdays and the truffle treat at the end of the meal was special. I don't know of any other restaurant that sends you a thank you email after dining. Becky was our server. She was attentive and not stuffy. Her support always had our water glasses filled and plates cleared promptly. The one slight point I can make it that I prefer a few minutes between the salad and entree courses. We look forward to dining here again very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.