About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Romantic (16)
Notable Wine List (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (5)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Fun (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
674 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I can't speak highly enough about Flemin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

I can't speak highly enough about Fleming's. I just wished they would open one in either Ft. Lauderdale or Boca Raton, Florida so that I could share with my friends and relatives when visiting them. We are always treated as King & Queen for the Day, and always an memorable experience. They make sure of this.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the food was great, service wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As always the food was great, service was impeccable and we enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been here several times and have always ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Been here several times and have always been very satisfied. If you are looking for a consistently excellent upscale steakhouse, I would recommend this place. Always been warmly greated and had excellent service from all team members. The food tastes amazing and they consistently cook the steaks to my desired temperature. The French onion soup is my favorite appetizer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What's not to say good about Flemings? ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

What's not to say good about Flemings? The steaks are the reason to be there. Our filets were extraordinary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and service was fantastic. We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food and service was fantastic. We went to Fleming's to celebrate my wife's birthday and the staff could not do enough for us. What a pleasant evening we had.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was so delicious! Our waiter, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything was so delicious! Our waiter, Joe, was fantastic! Pricey, but that was expected. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Annual birthday celebration

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Annual birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was my birthday and I was treated lik ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 23, 2017

It was my birthday and I was treated like a Queen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing steaks! Excellent service from a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Amazing steaks! Excellent service from all the employees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food here is quite good. For me, it ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food here is quite good. For me, it is a bit pricey. Definitely a special occasion meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food and enjoyable evening!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food and enjoyable evening!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very good food and service. We looked th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very good food and service. We looked the Brussel sprouts

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not much to say ....everything was fanta ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Not much to say ....everything was fantastic! Wine, appetizer, entree, dessert, service - all superb! Not everyday dining - but certainly a place to go for a special meal.

Delicious!!

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall a good experience, however the a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Overall a good experience, however the asparagus was a bit over cooked. Everything else was great. The service was particularly good and they made our night very enjoyable overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service started out slow. It was only un ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service started out slow. It was only until I asked for a refill from someone other than our server, did the pace of the meal increase. This establishment is basically an open room with no atmosphere. I felt as if i was in a library. The music if any was unknown. I don't recall hearing anything but plates and glasses coming from the kitchen. This location should renovate to bring this outdated style up to date , instead of using the lame line that we always did it that way. The meal was excellent, but I also go out for a little more lively atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

A very stellar wine list, however not ma ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A very stellar wine list, however not many french reds... which are my preference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was amazing and the service was fan ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was amazing and the service was fantastic! We met friends there and everyone felt taken care of in the most excellent way!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious! I highly recomme ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was delicious! I highly recommend the walnut turtle pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for our Anniversary. First class se ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Went for our Anniversary. First class service by everyone especially our server Elliot. Very helpful and informative. Steaks were cooked to perfection along with appetizers and sides and dessert. I'm in a wheelchair and accessibility is no problem. Definitely going back and will request Elliot as our server as he is awesome

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a gift card so we went for New Year' ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had a gift card so we went for New Year's Eve. Cocktails were excellent but calamari and shrimp & scallops were mehh.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We were celebrating with a late New Year ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were celebrating with a late New Years Eve dinner and overall all was well. However, the Crab Louie Wedge Salad was not very impressive. It looked like it was prepared by an inexperienced chef. Additionally, for the price the presentation of the Crab Legs was the same no tools, no butter, they were simply placed on a plate and served. Presentation was poor and not a good way to present a seafood meal. I understand that Fleming's is known as a steak restaurant, but if you are going to serve seafood it should be done properly! Other than that the other meals were beef related and OK!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Always our favorite place for special oc ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always our favorite place for special occasions. The staff and service are awesome as is the food.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great NYE spot

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great NYE spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seated in the side room. Our second exp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Seated in the side room. Our second experience in this room. You feel out of the loop in this area and do not receive the same level of service as you do in main dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Mike, our waiter was fantastic. Great a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Mike, our waiter was fantastic. Great attitude, outstanding customer service and focused on what we selected to be delivered and removed timely. He made the early new year's eve dinner for us absolutely wonderful. The food was superb and worth the value. We will return for dinner soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Their holiday dinner was outstanding - e ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Their holiday dinner was outstanding - expected smaller portions for a prix fix menu - definitely pleased with a large Australian lobster tail along with a 14 oz bone in filet OMG! Plus all other accompanists...outstanding place and Andrea, our server, was terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is so loud, I would neve ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This restaurant is so loud, I would never go back. We had to practically scream to talk across the table. It really detracted from the evening. The food was good but over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We gave the place yet another try upon r ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We gave the place yet another try upon receiving a gift card. This visit was by far the worst out of about 3 other disappointing visits. The king crab legs were on par with Red Lobster and the "prime" strip was a notch above Texas Roudhouse. Poor service as our app did not arrive and I was brought the wrong steak with a side missing. We appreciated the table visit by the manager apologizing but she asked us if there is anything she could do which forced me to ask for a complimentary glass of wine. Unprofessional and just not that great of food for the ridiculous prices. I'll stick to the Ruth's Chris across the street for a way better meal and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Fleming's Winter Park is one of our favo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Fleming's Winter Park is one of our favorite restaurants in the US! The quality of food has always been superb and our service great as well. Highly recommended!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Anniversary was great

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Anniversary was great

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The place was great, BUT Open Table - yo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The place was great, BUT Open Table - you guys allowed me to make a reservation for 4PM, when the restaurant wasn't open until 4:30! Fortunately, Autumn at the bar agreed to help us early and was a pleasure while we waited for a table in the restaurant. The Saturday hours should be updated so this doesn't happen to others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Absolutely love this place. The steaks a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Absolutely love this place. The steaks are to die for. And the crème brulé as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

***** excellent! our family loves it! * ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

* excellent!

our family loves it!




Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Evening started rough. Valet parking was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Evening started rough. Valet parking was backed up as was seating. We had 730 reservations, arrived at 725 and were seated at 755. Watched as 2 friends of a server walked in, bypassed the checkin and were seated in a booth that accommodated 4. The Hostess' (4 of them) kept telling us our table was next and watched as two bus boys trying to keep up worked. Recommend teaching the hostesses how to set tables. Our table was clear for 10 minutes before it was set. Manager did ok with service recovery and our server Mike was very good. Meals were good,although my wife's fillet was over cooked the first time, second offering was grizzled and tough. The third one was acceptable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Bone-in filet with lobster tail was one ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Bone-in filet with lobster tail was one of the best dinners I have had in years.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My first time - definitely will be back. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My first time - definitely will be back. Had a great time with our best friends for our holiday dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sign up to be notified of the excellent ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Sign up to be notified of the excellent specials. This time we had the bone-in filet with lobster tail...soooo good! Jason was an excellent waiter again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The server was very worried with the tim ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The server was very worried with the time I think because I ordered wine and He broyght first the soup after I asked about the wine He said doesn't orderer,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We very much enjoyed our meal at Fleming ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We very much enjoyed our meal at Fleming's! The service and food were excelllent. We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and I went for Thanksgiving. Nice ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wife and I went for Thanksgiving. Nice server, pleasant service, but meal was not good. Turkey was salty, flat tasting, and other items bland also. I realize that this is a steakhouse and holiday meals at restaurants usually aren't the best, but we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.