About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon Flatbread - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Salt & Pepper Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Crab Summer Roll - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Baby Back Ribs - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Roasted Mushroom Ravoli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
The Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Wedge Salad w/ Blue Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Argula Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Mashed Potatoes With Jalapeno And Cheddar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Petite Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Filet Mignon With Bernaise, Asparagus, And Crab - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
Chipotle Mac & Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
norwegian salmon with green beans - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park
22oz. Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
See All
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for a Date (3)
People Watching (2)
Business Meals (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Casual (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent as always. The se ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was excellent as always. The service was superb. Unfortunately even though with a reservation I had to wait 15 minutes to be seated. Others who came after me with no reservation or reservation after mines was seated before me. As I was finally seated, I counted at least six tables that were vacant. I was noticeable perturbed, the staff did attempt to pacify me especially since I was celebrating my birthday. I did feel as if I wasted my time making a reservation. I appreciate the Fleming staff for helping me celebrate my birthday with various gifts to include, a long stem red rose, a birthday card , a box of treats, and a discount card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This is my second time eating at this es ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

This is my second time eating at this establishment and despite this time we were participating for the magical month of dining, we weren't treated any differently. The staff and food were amazing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was very good but overpriced. Way ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Steak was very good but overpriced. Way too loud in there. Could not talk with my friend. Decor seemed rather cheap and not special - like a chain restaurant. Was not impressed. Service very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The Salmon is amazing. Service is terrif ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Salmon is amazing. Service is terrific - prompt and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One steak was ordered medium, it was fin ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

One steak was ordered medium, it was fine, one steak was ordered medium well,pink inside. It came,an end piece was well down, was replaced and that came back even more well down. The rest of the food was good, tho my husband's salad came with no dressing. The restaurant was very noisy, we were seated next to the private room where a big party was going on and we could not hear ourselves talk. We felt that they knew a party was going on and should not have seated us there. We had an early time and there were plenty of seats on the other side. We will not go back or recoment this to anyone.The service was so slow we had to flag someone down to finally pay the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

Fleming's is a great restaurant. I high ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Fleming's is a great restaurant. I highly recommend it to anyone. The service is wonderful and the food is delectable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the magical dining and it was ver ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We did the magical dining and it was very nice. The only thing I would suggest is saying that the filet does include mashed potatoes. Our waiter said it comes with nothing and we ordered a baked potato and we certainly could have done with it. That is my only complaint.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings always deliver - the good meal, ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Flemings always deliver - the good meal, the good service, the really nice well kept restaurant BUT this time I thought the sides were a bit pricey. With the price of steaks and drinks, IMHO,

I think the sides should be $6-9 not $11.50 - so not much but a bit pricey. Just my opinion BUT I would definitely return as this is one of the best steakhouses in the Orlando area.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Substitutions and/or changes from the me ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Substitutions and/or changes from the menu are difficult; and, consequently, you may end up ordering side items that are ridiculously priced. For example a baked potato is priced at $10.95. A lot of the food is prepared and presented with rich high fat additions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Their filet is incredible - cooked perfe ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Their filet is incredible - cooked perfectly and consistent every time! Service is always outstanding -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, as always. I ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Everything was excellent, as always. I have been to this restaurant numerous times, usually with business clients, but this time I was by myself and although I requested not to be seated in the middle of the restaurant, I was anyway. So that part was a little disappointing, but server Heather was very attentive and made up for it. Single diners are at a little bit of a disadvantage as the portions are generally large and the sides are for sharing, but I asked for just a spoon of mushrooms on top of my filet, which was nicely done at no extra charge. All in all, a very nice experience at a place I expect to have a great meal and excellent service and was not disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived at 5:30 PM, the server was ve ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrived at 5:30 PM, the server was very friendly and attentive, however the food took a long time to arrive at the table. The prime rib dip that was fatty and the bun was soggy. We had to send drinks back twice because we wanted a dirty martini but came back as regular. Overall we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

outstanding service always ! Jason and S ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

outstanding service always ! Jason and Shawn are the best. Very well run. Management always there chatting with guests.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Flemings is a great dining experience fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Flemings is a great dining experience for a special occasion. This was an anniversary celebration. Our sever, Missy, was wonderful. She Answered all our questions, make great suggestions and made us feel like friends, instead of patrons. Our filets were cooked to perfection and the porcini rub was incredible. Flemings potatoes are always a treat in themselves. We had their carrot cake for dessert, and there was not a crumb left!

Wonderful atmosphere and comfortable seating with low noise level so you can converse without having to shout at each other as is the case anymore with many dining places in our area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went there on a Monday and wound up w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We went there on a Monday and wound up with two of their specials - Chilean Sea Bass and filet/lobster tail. The food , service and value were good. This restaurant continues to be an enigma of inconsistency.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We went to Flemings for our 22nd anniver ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went to Flemings for our 22nd anniversary. If you are going for steak, Flemings is one of the best. I had a filet and my husband had a ribeye and our steaks were cooked perfectly. The service was very good and I love the atmosphere. The staff signed an anniversary card to us and they gave us homemade truffles that were absolutely wonderful. They also gave us a gift card to return and later sent us a thank you for dining with them. They know how to make you feel important as a dining guest when there are so many choices out there. You won't be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent server. The steak however was ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Excellent server. The steak however was not a quality meat, very tough and stringy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Food great and presentation very good ! ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food great and presentation very good ! Also, I love varieties off lemmings special sauces

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Timing was all off. We waited so long in ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Timing was all off. We waited so long in between courses. Not our best experience & not our usual awesome server but we will be back. Food was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food here has been better.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food here has been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4

The food and service were outstanding. I ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. It's too expensive for us to dine there on a regular basis but perfect for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We eat here often. This time we met fri ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We eat here often. This time we met friends for a dine a round. Always have good wine and a great meal. We try to take advantage of the meal specials; the scallops, halibut and prime rib.

The summer wine tasting is a nice touch; nice way to sample new wines.

Our server Mike was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there celebrating a 50th birthda ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We were there celebrating a 50th birthday with a party of eight . We started off by ordering drinks from the bar and they were garnished with strawberries that were bruised . From a restaurant of this caliber we wouldn't expect anything less than the best so needless to say we were not satisfied . When we were seated at our table the waiter removed some wine tasting glasses and when we asked what they were for they said we are doing a tasting this evening . I don't know why our waiter didn't ask us if we wanted to participate in the wine tasting but he didn't until we said something . The waiters didn't seem very attentive because when the basket of bread was empty it took a while for them to replace it with fresh bread and butter. I ordered the special of the evening which was a scallop dish that was $38 . My friend ordered the same thing we were both shocked when we received our entrée noticing how small the scallops were...about the size of a quarter . Normally when we dine here at Flemings it's always an excellent experience maybe they're under new management

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I believe the food quality is going down ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I believe the food quality is going down. We have not been pleased as of late.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I ordered the pork chop. Good portion si ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

I ordered the pork chop. Good portion size cooked just as I like it however lacked flavor. Server was not very attentive would have liked to have a sauce or something to add some flavor. Wine selection is wonderful but again didn't like the selection very little imput from my server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We always enjoy the food and excellent s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always enjoy the food and excellent service at Flemings. Our steaks were grilled perfectly and our wait staff were very attentive. Would recommend Flemings to anyone wanting a good steak dinner with excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a pleasure. We went specifically ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Always a pleasure. We went specifically for the red fish and it was yummy! Hubby had a steak and it was perfect! Excellent service. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing service and incredible Father's ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing service and incredible Father's Day brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They opened early for Father's Day and o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

They opened early for Father's Day and offered several brunch items in addition to the regular menu. My sister had the brioche French toast which was delicious. Leftovers made it home for a second meal. My husband had the prime rib which he said was cooked perfectly. My dinner was great as well. The waiter was very attentive and even took our valet ticket outside so our car would be ready when we were done eating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was hoping for a nice date night spot ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was hoping for a nice date night spot - with delicious steaks. The food was quite good but the ambience was more like a family restaurant. It was quite loud with lots of families. Next time I'll be sure to bring my own little one.

The food was very good. Great wine list. Service was a bit slow. 45 minutes from when we ordered our main to when we received it. Doesn't seem long but we had already received - and eaten our appetizers - so it felt quite long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

I've never gotten a bad meal at Fleming' ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I've never gotten a bad meal at Fleming's. The food and service are consistently great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went on a Sunday night and enjoyed th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We went on a Sunday night and enjoyed the prime rib special. It seemed we received unusually smaller portions compared to the table next to us. First time we were slightly disappointed.

We forgot to ask for Heather when making reservation and sat next to kitchen, prefer a corner table or booth NOT next to kitchen.

We have been to Flemings at least once a month so we will try again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

They have the best lemon blueberry marti ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

They have the best lemon blueberry martini!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite places to ea ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This is one of our favorite places to eat. The steak is fantastic and always prepared to our specifications. Wine list is extensive and the carrot cake is a must.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In-Laws 56th anniversary

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Took my in-laws in for their 56th anniversary. They had the seating decorated with a very simple, but tasteful decoration. They had a card with the staff's signature, which was a great touch, they offered some nice chocolates at the end of the night and every staff member that came by offered them a happy anniversary. They even gave them a $25.00 gift card. It really made them feel special.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse Value

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We're Fleming's regulars, both for special occasions and for an occasional "red meat treat". The Winter Park location has never failed to exceed our expectations with friendly and attentive service, great menu values and excellent preparation. While Sunday night's prime rib special is an exceptional value, the addition of small plates (still fairly filling) is a good option for lighter appetites and the filet/steaks have always been reliably good. We'll be back again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special Occasion calls for Flemings

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

First, this was a very, very special occasion for our son and his fiance. Rebecka R was superb, equaling the quality of our meals, wine and dessert. A very special time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

perfect night

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The food and drinks are great in the service is outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food! Best steak I've eaten ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Outstanding food! Best steak I've eaten in years. Service was great. Reservation was late but they sent it a free app.

Will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is amazing, but so is the food.. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service is amazing, but so is the food... it's hard to point out something specific from a well orchestrated dining experience. It's a must go if you want to know Orlando's best restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.