About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon Flatbread - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Salt & Pepper Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Crab Summer Roll - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Baby Back Ribs - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Jumbo shrimp cocktail - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Roasted Mushroom Ravoli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
The Prime Burger - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Wedge Salad w/ Blue Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Shrimp - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Argula Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Cheesecake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Mashed Potatoes With Jalapeno And Cheddar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Petite Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Filet Mignon With Bernaise, Asparagus, And Crab - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
Chipotle Mac & Cheese - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
norwegian salmon with green beans - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL
22oz. Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park, Winter Park, FL

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (9)
See All
Business Meals (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Cozy (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Private Room (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Authentic (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
617 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My first time - definitely will be back. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My first time - definitely will be back. Had a great time with our best friends for our holiday dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sign up to be notified of the excellent ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Sign up to be notified of the excellent specials. This time we had the bone-in filet with lobster tail...soooo good! Jason was an excellent waiter again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The server was very worried with the tim ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The server was very worried with the time I think because I ordered wine and He broyght first the soup after I asked about the wine He said doesn't orderer,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We very much enjoyed our meal at Fleming ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We very much enjoyed our meal at Fleming's! The service and food were excelllent. We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wife and I went for Thanksgiving. Nice ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wife and I went for Thanksgiving. Nice server, pleasant service, but meal was not good. Turkey was salty, flat tasting, and other items bland also. I realize that this is a steakhouse and holiday meals at restaurants usually aren't the best, but we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We celebrated our 35th anniversary and e ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We celebrated our 35th anniversary and enjoyed every minute. The staff was very attentive and our food was served to perfection. Heather, our server, was terrific and couldn't have represented the restaurant better. We will certainly be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Was awesome!!!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Was awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been multiple times and always enj ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We've been multiple times and always enjoyed it. Let's get expensive out of the way 1st - with a bottle of wine, easily expect north of $90 per person. The bone-in filet was very good. Cooked spot on with a pleasing texture and welcome tender taste. My side was Fleming's potatoes. Presentation was lacking (it's rectangle look reminded me of dense lasagna cut right out of a tin pan), taste was good, but for $12, nothing to write home about. G/F had scallops and shrimp over spinach and it was also very good. The 3 scallops were tender, tasty with the 3 shrimp large and solid. Pre dinner bread with 2 spreads was nice - we preferred the cheesy one. Service is not bad, there were some oddities here and there, but overall if you were engaged in conversation they were invisibly doing their job well. The cons have nothing to do with the food, with a 5p reservation, in an empty restaurant, we were seated at a column; you have to want to go there as it's not overly apparent how to get from A to B; and the parking is so incredibly limited it's by complimentary valet only. There's good choices for steak in the area, Fleming's, Ruth's Chris and Christner's. Can't go wrong at any of them but I lean toward Ruth's myself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The latest Flemings visit for my wife a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The latest Flemings visit for my wife and I was a bit up and down. Things started out on a down note when the wine my wife selected from the menu was "no longer available". We both selected the Sunday only Prime Rib dinner. We both choose the caesar salad which was a bit wilted and drenched with dressing. Next came the Prime Rib that was at the requested doneness and was good not great . Our sides were a baked potato (OK) and spinach (NOT OK). We requested the spinach be prepared plain but it was dripping in oil and tasted terrible. Fortunately our dessert carrot cake was outstanding and ended the meal on a positive note. Also a kudo to our waiter Sean for very professional service. We are in the dining reward program for the Fleming's resturant group and the reward we used helped offset some of the issues with the meal. We will chalk this one up to an off day and will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good but we expected a much qui ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was good but we expected a much quieter atmosphere more conducive to chatting; we found ourselves nearly yelling so we could hear each other. Our server was fantastic. The filet was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great service. Pricey. Excellent food. T ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great service. Pricey. Excellent food. Tasty wine!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steak and prime rib. It was a Tues ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Great steak and prime rib. It was a Tuesday night so it was not crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The whole experience was great. I was th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The whole experience was great. I was there for my birthday and the whole staff from the waiter to the manager made the evening a special one. Ambiance was excellent.Food was delicious. I highly recommend this place for a great dining experience. I had a wonderful birthday evening. I intend to go back again.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks came out raw When sent back for ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Steaks came out raw

When sent back for medium came back

Cremated

Server terrible

$100 worth of steaks the worst I've ever tried to eat

Beef doesn't even appear to be Prime as advertised

Side dishes cold

Never again

Ruth Chris or Christner's here I come

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

When we have a special occasion we think ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 19, 2016

When we have a special occasion we think of "Fleming's." Consistently delicious food, wonderful service, and always a delight to be there. To our surprise two long stem red roses were laid out on our table with peddles and a signed card by the staff. Special touches make this place a "Go to Place. ~dac

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service but much noisier than ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent service but much noisier than the Dr phillips location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak I have had in a month. Seafoo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Best steak I have had in a month. Seafood tower is priced right and delicious. The back room was less noisy than the front and they accommodated our infant well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fleming's is def our Favorite 5-star res ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Fleming's is def our Favorite 5-star restaurant in all of central Fla. Everything! My wife & I reserve here for our special occasions. Bone-in RibEye is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I visited the Flemings in Dr. Phillips a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I visited the Flemings in Dr. Phillips and it was great. I invited some friends for dinner, since u had a great time before I figured that it would be great as well. Unfortunately it was the opposite. The service was horrible for the caliber of restaurant. The stakes were overlooked, took forever to get drinks and the server could not figure out the difference between a ribeye and a fillet mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Service was superb!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Service was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Flemings was exceptional. Food and serv ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Flemings was exceptional. Food and service excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience overall!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Good experience overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

never disappointed in a meal at Flemings ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 3, 2016

never disappointed in a meal at Flemings. Great burgers. Great steaks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and we were well taken care of. Lovely touches like a card, rose, rose petals and handmade truffles made our evening wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I picked this restaurant for a friends b ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I picked this restaurant for a friends birthday. I loved it. There was an issue with the steak of the actual birthday person, but they did everything they could to resolve it and although the steak did not end up right; they did everything to resolve and turn around the situation to the point the birthday girl had a nice night.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service an food was great !

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Service an food was great !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent as always. The se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was excellent as always. The service was superb. Unfortunately even though with a reservation I had to wait 15 minutes to be seated. Others who came after me with no reservation or reservation after mines was seated before me. As I was finally seated, I counted at least six tables that were vacant. I was noticeable perturbed, the staff did attempt to pacify me especially since I was celebrating my birthday. I did feel as if I wasted my time making a reservation. I appreciate the Fleming staff for helping me celebrate my birthday with various gifts to include, a long stem red rose, a birthday card , a box of treats, and a discount card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

This is my second time eating at this es ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2016

This is my second time eating at this establishment and despite this time we were participating for the magical month of dining, we weren't treated any differently. The staff and food were amazing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was very good but overpriced. Way ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Steak was very good but overpriced. Way too loud in there. Could not talk with my friend. Decor seemed rather cheap and not special - like a chain restaurant. Was not impressed. Service very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

The Salmon is amazing. Service is terrif ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The Salmon is amazing. Service is terrific - prompt and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One steak was ordered medium, it was fin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2016

One steak was ordered medium, it was fine, one steak was ordered medium well,pink inside. It came,an end piece was well down, was replaced and that came back even more well down. The rest of the food was good, tho my husband's salad came with no dressing. The restaurant was very noisy, we were seated next to the private room where a big party was going on and we could not hear ourselves talk. We felt that they knew a party was going on and should not have seated us there. We had an early time and there were plenty of seats on the other side. We will not go back or recoment this to anyone.The service was so slow we had to flag someone down to finally pay the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

Fleming's is a great restaurant. I high ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Fleming's is a great restaurant. I highly recommend it to anyone. The service is wonderful and the food is delectable.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the magical dining and it was ver ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We did the magical dining and it was very nice. The only thing I would suggest is saying that the filet does include mashed potatoes. Our waiter said it comes with nothing and we ordered a baked potato and we certainly could have done with it. That is my only complaint.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings always deliver - the good meal, ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Flemings always deliver - the good meal, the good service, the really nice well kept restaurant BUT this time I thought the sides were a bit pricey. With the price of steaks and drinks, IMHO,

I think the sides should be $6-9 not $11.50 - so not much but a bit pricey. Just my opinion BUT I would definitely return as this is one of the best steakhouses in the Orlando area.

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Substitutions and/or changes from the me ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Substitutions and/or changes from the menu are difficult; and, consequently, you may end up ordering side items that are ridiculously priced. For example a baked potato is priced at $10.95. A lot of the food is prepared and presented with rich high fat additions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Their filet is incredible - cooked perfe ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Their filet is incredible - cooked perfectly and consistent every time! Service is always outstanding -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, as always. I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Everything was excellent, as always. I have been to this restaurant numerous times, usually with business clients, but this time I was by myself and although I requested not to be seated in the middle of the restaurant, I was anyway. So that part was a little disappointing, but server Heather was very attentive and made up for it. Single diners are at a little bit of a disadvantage as the portions are generally large and the sides are for sharing, but I asked for just a spoon of mushrooms on top of my filet, which was nicely done at no extra charge. All in all, a very nice experience at a place I expect to have a great meal and excellent service and was not disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We arrived at 5:30 PM, the server was ve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrived at 5:30 PM, the server was very friendly and attentive, however the food took a long time to arrive at the table. The prime rib dip that was fatty and the bun was soggy. We had to send drinks back twice because we wanted a dirty martini but came back as regular. Overall we were very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

outstanding service always ! Jason and S ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 8, 2016

outstanding service always ! Jason and Shawn are the best. Very well run. Management always there chatting with guests.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Flemings is a great dining experience fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Flemings is a great dining experience for a special occasion. This was an anniversary celebration. Our sever, Missy, was wonderful. She Answered all our questions, make great suggestions and made us feel like friends, instead of patrons. Our filets were cooked to perfection and the porcini rub was incredible. Flemings potatoes are always a treat in themselves. We had their carrot cake for dessert, and there was not a crumb left!

Wonderful atmosphere and comfortable seating with low noise level so you can converse without having to shout at each other as is the case anymore with many dining places in our area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.