Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (39)
Special Occasion (34)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
779 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful service and the meal was delicious. Valet is polite and very efficient. The total experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our server Michael was great. Very attentive and professional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Have been to Fleming's SEVERAL times over the Years for Work (via Hospital Abbott Industries gathering) Anniversary or Special Occasions w/Our Children or simple Date Nite w/Hubby. I love the Ambiance, Decor and Servers are always Top Notch. Sadly, the Food on Plate presentation has gotten "messy" looking, My Salmon served on Mushrooms (and has happened in a prior visit) seems too overly "Oily" and Drenched so as Mushrooms underneath were as well drowning in some sort of "Oil" and I know SOMETHING has Changed to the Worse w/the Fleming's Potato Casserole as it isn't as Tasty as was in Past and I guess is served now w/Overcooked Dry Look to it and also More of Darker Potato Appearance w/Not much flavor inside. When Son n Hubby had Tiny Filet Steak served on a Small Amount of (barely could be seen) Mashed Potatoes...I could only think of how EMPTY in appearance the Plate of WHITE looked. Not very appealing n Geez could be served with a Double Scoop of Mashed Potatoes. Some simple Fresh Green Beans on the Side would help to take up some room on the plate n make the Value of Meal a bit more worth the while at not much of an added expense to Restaurant as they're relatively Cheap to buy. The Table Bread served was also Overbaked/Dry n noticeably so. The Cheesecake was Yummy, but a bit inconsistent in serving size and would look better served on a Smaller Plate as large plate sure made it look even smaller. TooJay's Deli (a Consumer Reports Top 10 BEST in Nation Family Dining) serves a Well-Valued Serving when it comes to Desserts as do several other Yummy Restaurants. (Chili's, Cracker Barrel, Cheddars etc) We ate in a Booth and noticed Woodwork could use some Dusting.... I also prefer to Park My Own Car n thought it Crazy that there seemed to be just about NO Option to do so with all of the White Cones for Valet everywhere .... so, we just moved one and Parked Our Own Car we did. It's a Small Parking Lot so why "need" to have someone park for us? Ugh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Food was excellent!!! Service was fantastic!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Amazing food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent service from wait staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

First time here and everything was perfect the food was amazing the service was amazing would definitely return

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent food; superlative service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Flemings Steakhouse is always consistent with food and service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was excellent but service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Birthday celebration. Very crowded service was slow. Steak was overdone, sent back. Took 5 minutes for Manager to bring steak cooked rare, as originally requested.
We go to Flemings for dinner about 5 times a year. Service is usually excellent. Magical Dining really backed up the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best steaks in town. Excellent service. But extremely noisy, especially when restaurant is full.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Noise level was high. Hard to hear each other talk.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We went there to celebrate my parents anniversary, and it was the perfect place! The service was amazing! The food was awesome! We got treated to wonderful chocolates and my mom got a rose and also the manager came over and gave us a champagne toast! The manager's visit was one of the most delightful we've ever had from a restaurant manager ever! She was so nice! We will definitely be going there again soon! We will definitely be going there again soon

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We went with Magical dining and it was wonderful for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service!! Very impressive wine selection.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great, as usual! Took advantage of Magical Dining Month specials and also two different glasses of wine from their extensive list. Desserts delicious too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We went to Flemings to celebrate my son's birthday. The food was absolutely tremendous as was the service. We took advantage of their Magical Dining specials that was taking place in numerous restaurants throughout the Orlando area. We were not disappointed. I asked if my steak could be cooked medium rare plus. The waiter responded, "Sir you are at Flemings, anything is possible". It was cooked perfect! I highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

On August 27, 2017, the Flemings staff turned a special 57th wedding anniversary celebration into a spectacular evening of food cooked to perfection and presented with a flair and a feeling of being pampered throughout. Thank you Flemings.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Overall it was a nice experience in Fleming's. The service was quite nice with obvious pro training. The food was really good which meets most of my expectations. Since we were on a magic dining menu, so we didn't have much choice of our food. The medium rare filet mignon was juicy and on time. The wine we added was not quite to my taste though. Even though it weakened the fat flavor of the meat, itself' strong taste kinda overshadowed everything else. Not as smooth as I expected.
The price was definitely not for everyone. Magic dining month has great deal, without that I'm imagine average cost would be around 100 at least per person. My pocket need a rest after this meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We order the prime rib special and was disappointed. We have had it before it the quality of the prime rib was much better. We also thought the mixed drinks were very expensive and the wine list selection for $50.00 or less was not very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service in restaurant and food was excellent. Valet was horrible. We had to walk to and from the entrance 6 cars in line not parked in spaces through puddles and rain. Car was left unlocked while dining. Valet could not find our keys upon leaving. Valet Manager was not helpful at all and could only give excuses that our car could not be pulled around because it was too big even though when we left we had no problem moving it around cars that were unparked. I almost ruined my heels and dress walking through puddles. I did sit through dinner with wet feet and wet dress. Unacceptable!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our first magical dining experience at Flemings restaurant......Well let me start with the fact that we had to park about half a mile away because all the open spots were for valet. Once we went in the one hostess was a little rude but the guy that sat us was so pleasant that I was like ok. When the waitress came by I advised her we were doing the magical dining she instantly smirked and was like oh let me get you the other menu. A long while later she brought menu and was very short with us. We choose our meals and it took 30 mins to bring out salad and another 30 minutes to bring entree. Let's just say since we were not spending $300 we were not her priority. Let's just say $120 later I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS RESTAURANT EVER AGAIN. Not a very pleasant experience needless to say....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great place, excellent service, outstanding cuisine. Everything was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Thought we would guve Flemings a try instead of favorite places Ruth's Chris and Capital Grill. Wish we hadn't. Although the service, ambience, and wine we're good, there was no comparison when it came to the quality of the steaks . The steak cuts were poor, in fact, I had to send my filet back due to severe fat and gristle. Next time I'll be going to the sure bets!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

It was ok. Not wow'd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great place to celebrate with friends. Attentive staff and great food!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

First time visiting and the most enjoyable part with the phenomenal service - Jason was "over the top" with professionalism,

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Service was only ok. We prefer the Sand Lake Road location and only came to Winter Park because the other was booked for a private function. I also think the practically-mandatory valet parking is unnecessary and pretentious. ONLY reason I did not insist on self parking (and really, it's about 50 paces from the farthest parking spot to the door...) is that it happened to be raining hard that day. In general, though, this parking lot does not warrant valet parking. Wait staff mixed up some of the take home boxes and there was a real mix up with the bill (we told them specifically to SPLIT the bill but they put all of the wine on our guest's bill, not just half). Just should not have happened...waiter also mixed up the couples (who was with whom)...please ask if you are not sure (maybe ask either way...to BE sure). Food was very good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great salmon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great service. Thank you Andrea!

Food was very good quality and prepared perfectly.

The restaurant is clean and well managed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The Lobster appetizer was terrible quality! We should have returned it!
We've had it at the Tampa location several times, but at the Winter Park location it was soft, soggy & burnt oil taste from it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

This place was outstanding! I brought my girlfriend here for her birthday and they really went above and beyond to make her feel special. This was probably one of the best restaurant experiences I have ever had. I highly recommend this place for special occasions.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Our waitress was great and Super informative on all the items on the menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

It was a date night for my husband and I. Service from our server, Sean Dacey, was excellent and the food was fantastic. The ambiance of the restaurant was greatly diminished due to a family with two small children nearby.

Both kids had on extremely bright lighted shoes that blinked continuously. It was like road hazard lights in bright neon green flashing in your face while you're trying to enjoy a high end meal.

We have children but would never find it acceptable to allow them to wear those shoes in an environment like Flemings. We were pleased that a supervisor asked them to turn off the blinking lights but feel there should be a certain standard of dress code for a restaurant of Flemings caliber.

Excluding this incident, our meal was very enjoyable and we plan to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Enjoyed the friendly staff. Had a great steak. Drinks and food was good proportion. Did not feel rushed. Accommodated an additional person not on the reservation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Expensive, but worth it or special occasions. Service is impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great atmosphere food was great just a bit pricey for the portion size. Overall great restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great salmon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The steakhouse went above and beyond. Waiter asked what we were celebrating, mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary and everything went uphill from there. Surprised us with a rose, special box of chocolates from the manager and exceptional service. Would come back again and highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.