Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.34mi
  2. Distance: 0.49mi
  3. Distance: 1.19mi
  4. Distance: 1.25mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

933 N. Orlando Avenue
Winter Park, FL 32789
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Lee Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 699-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/winter-park

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Winter Park Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (30)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (24)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Cozy (8)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Private Room (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
745 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

It was a date night for my husband and I. Service from our server, Sean Dacey, was excellent and the food was fantastic. The ambiance of the restaurant was greatly diminished due to a family with two small children nearby.

Both kids had on extremely bright lighted shoes that blinked continuously. It was like road hazard lights in bright neon green flashing in your face while you're trying to enjoy a high end meal.

We have children but would never find it acceptable to allow them to wear those shoes in an environment like Flemings. We were pleased that a supervisor asked them to turn off the blinking lights but feel there should be a certain standard of dress code for a restaurant of Flemings caliber.

Excluding this incident, our meal was very enjoyable and we plan to visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed the friendly staff. Had a great steak. Drinks and food was good proportion. Did not feel rushed. Accommodated an additional person not on the reservation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Expensive, but worth it or special occasions. Service is impeccable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great atmosphere food was great just a bit pricey for the portion size. Overall great restaurant

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great salmon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The steakhouse went above and beyond. Waiter asked what we were celebrating, mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary and everything went uphill from there. Surprised us with a rose, special box of chocolates from the manager and exceptional service. Would come back again and highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

My wife and I are frequent diners at Fleming's and took advantage of a special offer on the normally Sunday-only Prime Rib plus used a Dine Program awards which made a great meal an outstanding value. Joe was an outstanding server. We started with the "Modern Casear" salad with the crispy bread and prosciutto that are nice additions to the usual Caesar. The salads were good, but my wife felt the romaine was a bit bitter and the dressing on the light side. Our prime rib was outstanding in flavor and cooked to the correct rareness. We chose brussel sprouts and Flemings potatoes for our sides. The sprouts were very good, but the Flemings potatoes were a bit off from the usual; lukewarm and and somewhat bland; perhaps had been out of the oven too long. However, the desert carrot cake was fantastic and made up for any of the prior shortcomings! Fleming's remains one or our favorite restaurants and we will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Tables are a bit small for 4 diners. Overall good and service was very good. The Prime rib special did not disappoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food was excellent. So was the service. Quite pricey but well worth it for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Group of friends gathered to celebrate a birthday. Always delicious food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Need live soft music playing ..perhaps a pianist playing. It was nice to see the restaurant coordinator visit our table and provided us with a small anniversary gift...that gesture does go a long way. Overall, we enjoyed my time at the restaurant!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Wonderful experience overall, personalized service, amazing steak and salad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great salmon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2017

We celebrated a friend's 70th birthday with prime rib all around. The entrees were well prepared and well presented! Excellent food, setting and service. Our server Jason H. made sure everything came out of the kitchen exactly as ordered and delivered it all with courtesy, professionalism and good humor. The entire meal was both pleasurable and memorable--and the lit sparkling sparkler in the carrot cake at the end was a fun finish to a great evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Everything was absolutely amazing. It was our anniversary and they made our experience very special. Our server was very obsequious and kind and the food was spectacular. The manager approached us and made sure everything was great (which it clearly was). We'd highly recommend Fleming's to anyone! Wonderful restaurant and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food and service. Always pleased with our meal at Flemings.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day, delicious memorable meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Steak was terrible not what I was expecting for the price and the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Great steak. The service was just right without being bothersome. The meal can quickly become expensive but for once in a while dining it is a nice venue.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2017

For the price of the food, the steak was not that good, too much pepper seasoning and it was not cooked to perfection nor was the quality of beef as good as was expected for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Upon arrival, no one mentioned the required valet parking. Such a turnoff. The food was excellent, but very over priced. Had never been there and probably would not go again. Service was great and restaurant was quiet, but it was early.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was a great experience on our anniversary celebration, since we arrived the whole staff did everything possible to make our special night, even more special.

They placed red petals on our table , also a signed card congratulating us, our server Ms. Margaret was very attentive, she helped us lto create good memories there. I also would like to congratulate the Chef since our meat cuts were perfectly cooked, everything was delicious!!

At the end of the night, the Manager Mr. Chris made us a sweet surprise, brought 2 glasses of champagne and a box of chocolate truffles congratulating us on our 35th marriage anniversary, all on the house.

I would like to thank you all so much for your kindness!! We deeply appreciated it!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We went to Fleming's for Anniversary dinner. We've been there before and never once disappointed. The food was awesome. The best part was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I ordered the petite filet mignon and it was cooked perfectly and delicious. For sides, my husband and I shared sauteed mushrooms, asparagus and Fleming's potatoes (which we did not find spicy at all). Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very disappointed with the quality of the mothers day brunch. To charge $50 a plate for what they served is outrageous. They were over booked and so the service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great salmon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Outstanding service and the three course Prime rib dinner was spectacular. We had a really special dinner!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Dinner and service were both awesome!! We were celebrating my daughter's graduation and Kelly made the experience amazing. We were able to take our time and never felt rushed. Everything was delicious!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We went for the steak and the $60 ribeye wasn't any better than a $8.99 ribeye I'd buy at Sams. After seasoning mine tastes exactly the same. The dry aged ribeye had to be sent back because it was chard on the outside and had zero flavor. Now, the sides and desert were wonderful. This doesn't make up for a $60 steak with a $9 value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent service, great good. Def a place to go for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Every one was terrific

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

From the moment we arrived till the moment we departed it was excellent. We had a party of 12 and our server Evin was Awesome. The steaks were amazing as were everything else. Worth every dollar spent and more. I didn't really look over the whole menu as I already knew what I would order but if you're a vegan just remember it's a steakhouse and the best I've ever been to. Yes I know I am going back for sure.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Joseph was great! He was very attentive and personable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Miguel was our server and he was fantastic. Steaks were cooked to perfection! The manager Chris stopped by to wish us a happy anniversary and gave us a treat. Truly a great dinning experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was just ok for that pricepoint. Server stated wrong price for the special that night, it was actually $10 more than what she quoted. This was not the place to celebrate a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Every once in awhile you go out to dinner and get blown away by the food and the service. That was our experience on this night. Wow. Food was great and everything was prepared perfectly. I had the NY Strip and my wife had the small plate filet. Our server, Heather was professional, prompt and perfect in her service. Enjoyable evening and can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Really expensive, really mediocre food. They suggest they serve Prime steaks but certainly doesn't taste like they do.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was outstanding and our waiter, Andrew, was probably one of the best waiters we have ever had. He was efficient, personable and always tended to our needs. In fact everyone who worked there were so friendly and helpful. We most assuredly will be returning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch was awful and took us over an hour to get our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent service. Excellent food. Highly recommend. The filet was perfectly cooked. The onion rings were so crispy. My friend had the short ribs served with potatoes. Also very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.