Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $10.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (42)
See All
Romantic (41)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Business Meals (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fun (10)
Authentic (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

We usually love this as they are great for birthdays. This time our server was not very pleasant or attentive. He let us sit for 30 minutes without introducing himself, taking our order or acknowledging we were there. I had to stop someone to ask for him. He showed up and asked my husband if we wanted another beer and ignored the rest of us. He said he was our waiter (after I asked) "because I cleared your glasses a while ago". He then told us when questioned about specials "its in the email you get from us". He did not decant the wine, did not bring us our food on time (steak was cooked but cold). And at the end of the dinner (which took two hours). Handed our birthday girl a gift card and walked off. Very disappointing...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Stellar service, food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food, great service, and perfect for our special occasion! Thank you 🙂

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great Service. Delicious dry age steak. Good wine. Nice atmosphere. Nice dim lighting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful time celebrating my husbands birthday. It was our first time to flemmings and we cannot wait to return. Thank you for making my husbands birthday a great one!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food as always. The ribeye was cooked to perfection. The drinks are spectacular and I love the staff. Pleasant, attentive and not overbearing.

Tags: Romantic, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Took my girlfriend there looking for a place to have a nice dinner, service was incredible, steak was absolutely delicious and well cooked, one of the best I've had. If you're looking for a place with a relatively laid back feel, but still want the fine dining experience I recommend it highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great food, great wine, great service. Fleming's Walnut Creek always delivers!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We enjoy Flemings for the food, service and quiet atmosphere the food is prepared just the way we like it an served always hot with great seasoning. The service is first rate very accommodating. If you want anything special you get it with a friendly smile. The waiter we had kept his attention on us enough to make any changes or additions we wanted but not too much that it was smothering. Would go back anytime. We had steak and lobster cooked perfectly the steak was tender and flavored very tasteless. The lobster was tender and sweet my friend had prime rib cooked to perfection. The sides tasty and warm. Mostly we liked the quiet in which to dine and have a nice conversation. Didn't have to yell across the table

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was good and the service was even better. John was our server. He was knowledgeable about the menu, patient and attentive. We enjoyed our visit. Thanks for making my dad / daughters birthday dinner a memorable family moment. 👍🏽👍🏽 2 thumbs up

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Flemings never has disappointed me. From the friendly and efficient hostess Rebecca to our bubbly and quite professional waiter Tatiana, we had a lovely birthday dinner. We all ate red meat which was flavorful and well prepared. While I don't find the menu to be particularly inventive or modern, I do find the quality to be remarkably consistent and delicious. It's not a bargain but definitely worth the spend in my book.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

amazing food, great service!! the lobster max is our favorite

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 25, 2017

As always, our time at Flemings was really enjoyable. From the hostess, to the server, the bus staff, manager, preparation and food was delicious. I do think our Flemings potatoes were overcooked though, but we still ate some of them.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great atmosphere. The food and service were excellent. We will go back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

There was a fly in my drink. You would think they would want to make it up, but the service actually went down from there...service remained slow and our waiter forgot to bring bread / butter and our dessert after we had requested both. To be fair, it appeared they were a little understaffed on a high traffic night, but management should account for that. On the positive side, our steaks were good. But we won't return to Flemings. Next time we want a steak, we'll go to Scott's or even Ruth's Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Everything was great as well as the server. We really loved the crab cakes and the lamb chops as our appetizers. Our steaks were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 23, 2017

No problems getting a reservation for an early Friday night dinner. The small plate lamb chops were absolutely delicious with a to-die-for dipping sauce. The regular size filet was prepared well and the gorgonzola glaze added some extra oomph. Only experience that detracted from an otherwise pleasant one was being seated near the entrance where people checked in for their reservations - distracting and noisy. Also, parking was not ideal as we had to wind around and after not finding a decent parking spot, opted for valet parking, which added $10 without tip to the bill. If you go, get there early so you can find parking where ever you can and get to your reservation on time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Amazing! Everyone there was so hospitable and welcoming. The food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2017

The food tasty everything was perfect , I love their meat it melts in your mouth

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic service, food was delicious, Flemings has stepped it up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always a great time here . Good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This place is overrated! I can go to there sister restaurant Outback and get as good a quality of food and better service for a lot less money !The steak I had was good but not for $53.00! My wife got the petite filet and lobster tail special. The filet was good, but the lobster tail was over cooked and the Flemings salad and mashed potatoes were average at best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

As expected. Good food, good service, and great wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Birthday dinner. Better than Ruth Chris but overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Had dinner at Fleming's for my friend's birthday. It was a great celebration. They took great care of us and even let us bring our own cake which they served to us. It was a wonderful evening that was topped off with phenomenal food and service. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had a fantastic steak dinner!
Brussel Sprouts perfectly cooked.
Huge wedge salad and fantastic dessert.
Chris was a wonderful waiter and we will ask for him again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The attention to provide excellent service was right on. The prime rib special, salads, sides ,drinks and desserts were delicious and prepared well. We asked for the meat to be medium rare and that's exactly what we got! Fleming's is our 'go to' place for b'day and special occasion celebrations for family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

When we first arrived at Fleming's, we did not have a reservation, but as it was before 5PM on a Sunday evening, we thought we would walk in and try to get a table. The hostess immediately told us that if we did not have a reservation, then we could not have a table, because "we are all booked up for the whole night." We decided to go into their bar and get a drink and discuss our options, and decided to go onto Open Table. And low and behold, there indeed was an available reservation for 5:15 on Open Table. We booked the reservation, finished our drink, then went back to the hostess at 5:15, told her our name and reservation time, and after giving us a strange look, we were promptly seated. After that, everything was really good: the service and the food. A little pricey, in that most of the entrees are only just the entree, and if you want a side or a salad, everything is extra. However, when you go to Fleming's, you usually expect a big bill, so we were not let down in that respect. Overall, great food and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Birthday. Great service. Only thing is that we had an email that said the price was 34.99 for prime rib special but we were charged normal price. Didn't notice until later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The restaurant was very crowded and noisy and the lighting is very dim. We had to wait for our table and when they tried to seat us it was in a back room with no air conditioning so it was very hot. The excuse was that the manager was getting the air turned on, but at 7 pm on a day when it reached 105 degrees, it should have been on already. I refused the table and we eventually got another one in a cooler spot. The food was good, but very over priced and did not come with sides which were extra. The server was very attentive, which was the nicest thing I can say. I cannot recommend this place unless people want a pretentious, over priced meal so they can brag they have been there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Love Fleming's. We're seldom disappointed and the food is always wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding service every time. Only downside is the noice level. On a busy night it's very loud without anything to dampen all the sound. Sometimes you feel like you're in a Chilis.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food and great service. We were treated like celebrities. Easy for handicapped.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Flemings is our go-to choice for birthday dinners. Great steaks, drinks, sides and desserts and its perfect for people who don't want the whole restaurant to know its your birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food and service were both outstanding. Most steakhouses don't pay attention to the details like this place does. The noise level on a busy night is a bit high, but if that is the only complaint you know it is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It way to dark could not see menu had to used my cell phone light

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Price fixed menu was a Good value, food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Ask for Dave as your server; best service guaranteed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

My group of four went to Fleming's to celebrate a birthday primarily because I had Fleming's gift cards to use. This is a $$$$ restaurant and not a place I would go to for that reason. But, the saying is true, you get what you pay for and the food was absolutely delicious! We all ordered small plated menu items and sides and there were no disappointments. I ordered the best wedge salad I've ever eaten and a small-plated sliced steak cooked to perfection. We shared an appetizer of calamari and it, too, was exceptionally good.

Our group was seated in a very nice booth. The ambiance has low lighting and there are no windows. While the waitress was very friendly, she unfortunately made too many appearances at our table asking if everything was all right and it got to be quite annoying. I understand Fleming's wants to give exceptional service for a fine dining experience, but do they really have to clear the plate(s) away "as soon as someone puts their fork down? I don't like someone reaching over in front of me to clear the plate from the person sitting next to me while I'm still eating. It also disrupts the conversation flow with so many interruptions. I guess that's the downside to sitting in a booth versus a table.

Overall though, it was a nice place to experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.