Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Romantic (46)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Business Meals (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Live Music (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Price fixed menu was a Good value, food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Ask for Dave as your server; best service guaranteed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

My group of four went to Fleming's to celebrate a birthday primarily because I had Fleming's gift cards to use. This is a $$$$ restaurant and not a place I would go to for that reason. But, the saying is true, you get what you pay for and the food was absolutely delicious! We all ordered small plated menu items and sides and there were no disappointments. I ordered the best wedge salad I've ever eaten and a small-plated sliced steak cooked to perfection. We shared an appetizer of calamari and it, too, was exceptionally good.

Our group was seated in a very nice booth. The ambiance has low lighting and there are no windows. While the waitress was very friendly, she unfortunately made too many appearances at our table asking if everything was all right and it got to be quite annoying. I understand Fleming's wants to give exceptional service for a fine dining experience, but do they really have to clear the plate(s) away "as soon as someone puts their fork down? I don't like someone reaching over in front of me to clear the plate from the person sitting next to me while I'm still eating. It also disrupts the conversation flow with so many interruptions. I guess that's the downside to sitting in a booth versus a table.

Overall though, it was a nice place to experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The service has been better in the past. Maybe they were having an off night but I took seemed like forever to get out food. We had reservations at 7 and we didn't leave until closing. Over 2 hrs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Once again, Fleming's served up excellence in every regard. This is the place you expect perfection and they never let you down. Bring your wallet and they will earn every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was delicious. Portions were ample. Service was attentive. But bring a flashlight to read the menu & bill, as the room is very dimly lit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great ambience and service. But quality of food below the high cost.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Overall there is a lot of competition in Walnut creek for steak houses. This place is good but not the best. Vic Stewart's and Ruth's are where it's at

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Fleming's is an excellent place to dine. Great food and friendly staff!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Flemings is my go to steakhouse for anything special. Great food, staff and ambiance. We went for our anniversary and they made it very special for both of us. I highly recommend the dried aged ribeye and lobster mac and cheese. Very good. Will be going back for my birthday.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Steak, appetizer and desserts were outstanding. The issue is that I had a reservation (birthday) and we were seated in an extra room that had no one else in it for a while. I think our booth was given to a high-roller that came in and demanded a booth with a certain waiter etc. we did not even see our waiter very often. We waited an extra 10 minutes past our reservation which wasn't bad but this was a $500 dinner for 4 people so I expect better. We had a much better experience in Palm Springs.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My sisters birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was very good and enjoyed the meal, the presentation of plates and dessert were very nice. Appreciate the fine dining experience, will definitely be returning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I love this place. Food is always good and service is outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our experience at Fleming's was top notch! Our server was attentive and checked back with us periodically without being invasive. The food was superb and the atmosphere was cozy and quiet. Would highly recommend for an excellent steak dinner. If you have people who are not steak lovers, have them try the Lobster Tempura.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

The customer servuce was exceptionally oytstanding and brilliant. The food was awesome. The food was served fresh and hot. The store manager and staff visit to my table to make sure I did not lack for anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Nice place to go. Easy to find. There is a parking garage attached with direct access to the restaurant. Varied menu with great selection of steaks and some seafood. Prices were reasonable. Meal sizes were large, bring your appetite and still be prepared to take a bag home. Staff is very friendly and attentive.
Meal was prepared exactly to everyone's taste with a good plate presentation.

We were celebrating my daughter-in-laws birthday and impressed by the fact that she was given a present.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Amazing Dry Aged Steak. Like no other prime house.
Great service and clean.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great food and service. A very enjoyable evening celebrating our 28th anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Went here for Birthday Dinner. Seated in private quiet room. Much better than in Main Room, when offered. Sometimes a bit noisy in Main Room. Not as dark. Best Prime Rib in Walnut Creek!
Had the Sunday Prime Rib Specials. Great value. Fabulous meal! What a lovely meal and evening. Waitress was attentive and everything was served as the way it should be....Hot was hot. Cold Salad was cold, even with chilled forks. Great selections for dessert too. Great place to go for a Special Meal! Everyone in party was impressed. They packaged everything we couldn't eat for take home. What a Treat!!
Thank you for a Wonderful Meal!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Celebrated our 34 anniversary with Sunday Night Prime Rib Dinner. We had a wonderful booth and service was first class. We enjoyed a fantastic constructed martini and brought a nice bottle of wine with us and was surprised they did not charge us corkage. The food was excellent and at a great value. It was a wonderful night and I highly recommend Flemings for any occasion. To top off the night the waitress brought us a box of truffles to share. Nice!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

it was for my birthday. the steak was very good, and the portion (16oz dry aged NY strip) was perfect. It was properly prepared.
I ordered it with the lump crab in bernaise sauce, but it came with hardly any sauce. I had to order more sauce on the side.
The real issue was the waiter, who was busy and distracted. We had to ask the same thing at least twice in order to get it (and some we never got). The white wines by the glass were served to us at cellar temperature. I would have preferred it chilled. After my first glass I switched to reds, which was served also at cellar temp as it should be. My wife who didn't want reds was stuck putting ice chips in her wine to cool it down as suggested by the waiter. I guess it's not his fault if the wine she wanted wasn't pre-chilled. But perhaps the restaurant should consider having fewer wines by the glass and make sure all those on offer can be served at the proper temp?
The non-steak items were nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

wonderful as usual. Nice and polite service. This is where I come for a great steak!!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Flemings is always consistent. Consistently excellent. Food is prepared spot on. Steaks done perfectly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2017

good as usual. We have taken family / friends there 4 times within one month. Everyone known we love Flemings in Walnut Creek.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Good food, good atmosphere. VERY increased prices compared to other steakhouses in Walnut Creek.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Loved the food and waiter was awesome and friendly. They have excellent customer service. I love coming to this Flemming's location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great place all around but they seem to have no clue how to properly cook and serve quality steak. Everything they turn out is a warm red center and they call it medium rare. They keep the light levels low for a reason , they are serving you raw meet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My husband and myself were here to celebrate his new job; we ordered a total of 4 items (2 entrees and 2 sides) and one of them was forgotten. Was disappointed the item was forgotten, then the waiter cancelled it, and we were not given the option to still get it or have it comped. Very weird. Overall nice

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I came to celebrate our anniversary on a Friday night. The restaurant was very busy but the staff was incredibly attentive and the room was comfortable. From the minute we walked in the front door, we were enjoying an incredible meal in less than 30 minutes. I ordered the Tamahawk Ribeye medium rare with the creamy spinach and my wife had the filet topped with crab and shrimp. As we are enjoying our meal one of the managers would stop to check on us and make sure everything is to our liking. They also have us complimentary truffles as a anniversary gift. We love this steak House and will continue to visit them on our anniversary each year! Thank you for being so awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

They made our Anniversary a very memorable one that we will always remember. The staff was very knowledgeable about the menu and specials, also made us feel very relaxed and not rushed. The food was cooked to our satisfaction and brought to our table in a timely manner. We would most definitely make this our choice of Restaurant dining again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We've been to this Fleming's a few times before and service was impeccable. However, this time our server had a little bit of attitude and made us feel like a bother. Also, our server seemed ready to go home. Our experience lacked the refinement that we have come to expect from Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was not good. Brussel sprouts were burned, salmon was overdone, kids chicken fingers were burned, steak was mediocre at best. Carrot cake was hard not edible, couldn't even cut it with a fork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a great meal at Flemings for our anniversary. The rib eye was delicious and the sides of creamed spinach and baked potato were also good and shareable. My wife had the New Zealand salmon, a new preparation, and really enjoyed it. It was even better than the Scottish salmon. Our server, Sean Meeker, made our night even more enjoyable. He is still the best server in Contra Costa County.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My brother and family came from Shanghai, China. Flemings' wonderful foods and services surprise them. Thank you so much to impress my quests again. I'll invite more friends to have dinner at Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

David was the absolute best server. food was amazing

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great sundayPrime rib dinner for an85th birthday. Everybody enjoyed their dinner and we were there for 3hrs with no sense of urgency to vacate our table for other diners. Server "Mary" was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We made reservations I've a month before and showed up 5 minutes early
We were told our table would be ready more closely to our 7:30 reservation
At 7:45 I inquired again I was informed they were waiting for our table to leave.
Several other people were waiting for late reservations
At 8:00 I checked again and they were still waiting for our table to leave, we were waiting outside when another couple came out and said they had wanted to have dinner here for a year but had waited to long and were going somewhere else and invited us. They won't be back
At 8:10 I informed them I was going to another steak house and when I reached the bottom of the stairs they called and said our table was ready.
When we got in the dinning room there were several open tables

I will never eat at this store or any other Flemings. It was terrible and inconsiderate.

The wait staff was good.

Management is Terrable !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Even with reservation, waited 40 minutes for table. Basically reservations are meaningless. Hot and loud. Now windows, yet great service and good food once you finally get set.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.