About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Romantic (43)
Notable Wine List (35)
See All
Good for Groups (32)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Business Meals (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Spicy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
925 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As my steak was most gristle and fat, th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

As my steak was most gristle and fat, the beans were over cooked and burnt and the baked potato was mush I find it very hard to recommend this to anyone other than a person who would be interested in wasting 200.00 for a horrible meal and spotty service. The waiter says the valet parking is comped then you are charged the 8.00 and the valet doesn't even open your car door and acts as though its an inconvenience for you to be standing near his location though there where no other cars arriving. if you want to waste 200.00 for a meal this is the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Service was great.. Good was great. How ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Service was great.. Good was great. However it was a bit hot. Not sure why .. A little dark too but I guess that's a steak place for you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Outstanding service, delicious food, fun ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Outstanding service, delicious food, fun bar, nice atmosphere. We were celebrating two birthdays and we each received a delicious box of truffles and a $25 gift card to the restaurant. I have never had that happen before, nice touch. Only con was noise level was a bit loud.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always food and cocktails top notch. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always food and cocktails top notch. We sat in the main room for the first and it was not as we had expected. Our waitress was fantastic.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

An excellent find for us. The food was ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

An excellent find for us. The food was well prepared and the staff was very accommodating .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great, except for the pri ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Everything was great, except for the prime rib. It was extremely hard to cut and chew...very tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Stylish, well-run restaurant and bar. v ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Stylish, well-run restaurant and bar. valet at the door makes it easy. Food is of quality. Wine and drink selection could be a little broader, but it was ok. Overall, a great experience.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and service is always excellent. R ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food and service is always excellent. Really enjoyed our time here

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The restaurant has the best food in town ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The restaurant has the best food in town. Steaks are exceptional, service is always very good. It is fine dining at its finest.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our prior experiences with Fleming's hav ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Our prior experiences with Fleming's have been positive. On our last visit we had reservations for 6 plus an infant at 6:00 pm. It took nearly 1 hour to be seated. For the wait, Fleming's provided some drinks after a 20 minute wait, and that was it. Wait service was off this evening. One server offer fresh pepper to one side of the table, but neglected the other side. After the main course was served, we waited for a bit before we had to flag down someone to bring the fresh pepper to the table. Also, the table was given an item it did not order so we mentioned it to the waiter. The waiter said it's for the table, but it showed up on the bill (which was later removed). One member asked that his dessert be put in a take away box, yet it was delivered to him with the rest of the desserts.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Good was great! Service was excellent. T ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Good was great! Service was excellent. There wasn't anything they could've done wrong this night. 5 star for sure!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoy Flemings food and ambience. Ou ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We enjoy Flemings food and ambience. Our steak was cooked perfectly and we always enjoy the side vegetables. Most of all, we love the burgers in the bar. That is the best value of all!!

When we are in the bar Tatiana often serves us. She is exceptional in every way and should be moved to the diningroom ASAP.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Bar Seating, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We loved it! All three of us had the dry ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We loved it! All three of us had the dry aged ribeye with the sauces. The steak was perfection as were two of the three sauces. On the other hand, the French fries were the worst we'd ever had, but that was the only blot on the experience. Our waiter recommended the perfect wine and staff were great about birthday greetings. We had read some reviews that didn't like the level of lighting; however, we thought the atmosphere was perfect including the lighting. Now our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, and service was impe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was excellent, and service was impeccable, as always. The only downside was the lighting. Several patrons were using flashlights so that they could read the menu. I relied on my friend to read some of the items. Fortunately, I ordered one of the specials that was mentioned by the waiter, so I didn't have to decide about the entrée from the menu. I don't understand why Fleming's kept the lighting so very low. Otherwise, all was perfect!

Tags: Private Room, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent menu selections! Pricey thoug ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent menu selections! Pricey though so probably for a special occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Fabulous steak , best I have ever tasted ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Fabulous steak , best I have ever tasted. Great service but a little pricey, since learnt they have specials etc. which I will subscribe to.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Wife's bday. Always great to be here! Lo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Wife's bday. Always great to be here! Love the food, service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from our greeter at the front ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Everything from our greeter at the front desk to our server, to our meal was FANTASTIC!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding; Value for the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food was outstanding; Value for the prime rib dinner was incredible

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and service was excellent. Core ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service was excellent. Corey and David made sure our evening was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There are some restaurants that are exor ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

There are some restaurants that are exorbitantly expensive... but it doesn't matter because they're soooo good! Flemings is not one of those. The service was good as was the food, but it's simply way too expensive for what you get. Three in my party got steaks that were all prepared properly and were undeniably delicious. I'm not a big steak guy so I ordered salmon. It was so-so at best... doused in some kind of BBQ sauce that smothered the salmon flavor. The bill was over $250 for four of us. No drinks and no wine. It's just too much. Sorry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A little worn out

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

A little worn out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Perfectly prepared steaks excellent seaf ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfectly prepared steaks excellent seafood!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything was amazing. From coustomer s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was amazing. From coustomer service to the food. I would definitely would go back. They made our anniversary dinner even more special. Thank you!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and an excelle ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food, great service and an excellent wine list. What more needs to be said?

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff and management made us feel very welcome. We will always remember our evening for great service and excellent tasting food. Our server, Chris was very attentive and when he informed the management of our anniversary, the manager and partner made an effort to visit our table and talk to us. The food was excellent beginning with warm bread, then appetizers, salad, and then the main course. We plan on returning soon to enjoy another great meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The dining room is too dark.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The dining room is too dark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Can't beat the value of the Sunday night ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Can't beat the value of the Sunday night prime rib on promo. Very satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food, good service, as always a gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good food, good service, as always a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place for a good steak!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing place for a good steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was top notched except for th ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was top notched except for the noise level. We had two groups in our room that were over the top loud, except for when they were eating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Absolutely Love Flemings:) This is our ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Absolutely Love Flemings:) This is our favorite restaurant and we love coming here. We always order the baked brie off the bar menu as our appetizer and a bottle of wine. My wife always orders the filet, and I rotate between having a steak or seafood, this time I had the lobster tails. We also brought our 13 year old daughter this trip and she had a filet as well. The Flemings Potatoes are a must have side dish! Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had an exceptional dining ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

As always, we had an exceptional dining experience. The service was impeccable, the Rib-eye steak and the Scottish Salmon were great. Service was perfect. We can't wait to return

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is a great steakhouse and they treate ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

It is a great steakhouse and they treated us royally. Every thing we asked for was at our table in a few seconds, lemon for our water, more ice. heat up my steak, celebrating our birthday and they gave us 2 $25 gift cards for our next trip and a box of truffles, awesome love this restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent choice, this place you can nev ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent choice, this place you can never go wrong. Love their food, it is very delicious!

This place knows how to prepare a magnificent steak.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers, Salad and Service was outsta ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Appetizers, Salad and Service was outstanding. My wife and I both ordered the filets (8oz and 12oz for me) temp was correct on both steaks but both were very tough. When you spend ~$100 for two steaks, you expect them to be pretty good.

Matt

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great place to celebrating for ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is a great place to celebrating for occasion event, like birthday or wedding anniversary, etc. Our family of three were there to celebrate our son's 20's birthday because he loves steak so we decide to go there and try it. One things I highly recommend you need to call in advance to reserve your table and don't just walk in because they always busy and full for most of the time not to mention around holiday seasons. Great atmosphere except is kind too dark inside like any other reviewer says and its a little pricey because you have to other each side dishes separately, around $13.00/per little plate to go with steak so we spent about $175.00 for three people not included tips but its worth it, overall we have great experience and great customer service. Our Filet Mignon steak and roast salmon fish came out perfectly what we were asked. The fish was great not over cooked like most of the restaurant. The crab cake is highly recommend to try for appitizer, you will enjoying....

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Great service.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a business meeting and wanted a grea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Had a business meeting and wanted a great dinner out of it, and that is what we got. Two of us has the New York Steak and I had the bone in Rib-Eye.

All three of us agreed these were some of the best steaks we have had. The sides were great and the service impeccable

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.