Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (61)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Romantic (45)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Business Meals (34)
Notable Wine List (34)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Happy Hour (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Private Room (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fun (13)
Cozy (11)
Family Style (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Authentic (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Casual (6)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
1162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Dreadful evening. Atmosphere only good for "cheaters". First, I got a call that a trainee cancelled our reservation by mistake. Then we were given a table so dark, we needed a flashlight. Server said he'd give us one, never did. Had to ask for a different table with some light. Another server took drink order. My martini 3/4 full. I asked for olives on the side with a twist. I got one lonely olive in the martini wth twist on the side. I asked for more olives; waiter. Brought one more on a napkin! Now for food:wedge salad and French onion soup good. My "special Australian" salmon the size of an iPhone, overlooked, overseasoned, mushy and fishy smelling. At $57, a rip off! (My meager martini for $16 also a rip off!) I sent salmon back and replaced with lamb cop small plate, which was excellent when I finally got it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great martinis to start and the buratta is terrific. Steaks were perfect and love the mushrooms as a side. Good service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a first time to visit. Everything is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The waiter by the name of Sean was homophobic.
I took my boyfriend out for his bday and was treated poorly by that waiter. And requested to change the waiter. Would not recommend, unless you state from the beginning to get a gay friendly waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everything was great. Both my husband and I loved what we ordered. Pretty expensive but a great place for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fleming's is always consistent , I have never had a bad meal. People I talk to say the same thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Birthday dinner for my son - it was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We always love Fleming's - great food, good wine list, friendly and efficient service. A standard choice for us for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We loved the attentive service we received. The staff was very nice to my family (with two very young kids!) Thanks for the wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Easter Sunday prime rib dinner was delicious and satisfying. A little noisy due to the holiday and a couple miscues with our order, but our server, Brandon, took care of everything the Fleming's way!! Will be back again soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The best consistent steak house around!!!!
We always ask for Brian B to be our server. Excellent server and very knowledgeable on his wines! Honest with recommendations!
Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was our 10th year wedding Anniversary and I must say Fleming's was the perfect place to celebrate. I scored major kudos from the wife. Fleming's exceeded my expectations and then some.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my first time using the OpenTable app which was very convenient & worked out perfectly. Highly recommended and I plan to use it again!
Thank you 👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Took my spouse here for a birthday dinner on a Thursday night. Seated immediately, wonderful, attentive service. Spouse had a lamb special and really enjoyed it, I had petite filet mignon, very tasty and perfectly cooked. The shoestring potatoes were another story; they were very brown on the outside but tasted undercooked. I sent them back - but the next bowlful was just the same. Server and manager both said they were supposed to look like that - huh? A bag of fries from McDonald's would have been far superior. They could see I wasn't very happy with the second delivery and offered something else, but by then my spouse had finished and my steak was getting cold. We've eaten at Fleming's many times and this is the first time I've been disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Celebrating my birthday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This place is a big step above Ruth Chris (which we like very much), the food is more creative and better presented, more refined, our salads were the best I ever had, the cocktails are masterfully executed, the seafood was perfectly coocked, my king salmon was very creative with its truffle crust and Chinese mushroom cream sauce unfortunately it was overcooked, the waitress wanted to send it back but I wanted to be in synch with my wife's meal so I declined. The manager decided to not charge me for it. This is an unusually high level of customer service, I have not witness yet in a comparable level of restaurant.
Every details is carefully thought out, the quality of the cuisine is the star, but the service we received was excellent, the staff truly care and watch to be sure the experience is the best possible, even the valet parking is unusually convenient...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Awesome service and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. We were celebrating a birthday which the staff made special starting off with a birthday card and ending with a box of truffles & a gift card

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great web special 49.99 with appetizer, salad, lobster tail & filet.
House salad was good with lots of walnuts & cranberries.
8 oz. lobster was perfect & very tender. Beef filet medium rare was good.
The Sunday special prime rib was delicious too (other than too much rosemary flavor).
Dessert of lava cake & ice cream was just right.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Perfectly cooked steak and the clam chowder is delicious. The service was also excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The food is wonderful time & time again. Love the steaks, veggies (brussel sprouts are the best) and the house potatoes. Would recommend to anyone one looking for a fantastic meal. I will return soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Darren is the consummate server who finds a way to please, the steaks and wine are terrific, the lunch special was a steak burger and a 6 ounce glass of wine for $20, you could sample each of the 4 wines and then make your selection. great food, great wine at $20 a person-cannot be beat.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Celebrated husbands birthday. The service was perfect and the noise level was adequate. Food was a bit dry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always great food and service. Thank you

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Tapas, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a 5 star dinner! I surprised my husband for his retirement and we treated like VIP's. From the time before we sat down to leaving the restaurant we had a perfect dinner and experience. The waiter, helpers and the manager all were great! Not to mention the drinks and food cooked to perfection. We love Fleming's! It's our go to place! We're also going back today for Easter brunch! Thank you Fleming's - you define 5 star quality and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great service and everyone was pleased with their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Food was very good as was service. We had a pleasant evening. Prices were truly excessive, even within this genre.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Waiter was very nice and attentive. Did not barge in during conversation. Overall very professional for waiter service.

Food was top quality. You won't go wrong with anything you order here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

On top of their game. Great service as usual and the small touches they eloquently provided for our Anniversary were appreciated.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The service was awesome ! Good food, my only complaint is it's suppose to open at 5pm, we waited outside until 5:15 before they opened front doors.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Seated quickly, excellent service and not constantly hovering and of course excellent food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Excellent Dinner. The tickets got out of whack and they served our entrees before our salads. They apologized profusely, brought our salads and made fresh entrees for us. The wine recommend was wonderful. A great night with friends. The "New/Modern" Caeser salads are fabulous!!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Tough to get 6 people into a booth as well as presents for two of them. Would have preferred a table. Food, service, and atmosphere were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It's fine. I like it. Good food. Good ambience. Good service. WAY, WAY pricey. $300 for my date and myself, and we hardly went all out. $55 for my New York? Very good steak, but give me a break. $17 for my bowl of clam chowder? Come on. Place has gotten full of itself. I can do better in nicer restaurant in San Francisco.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We celebrated an anniversary on a Saturday evening. We have been too this Fleming's Steakhouse several times before and the food, service and atmosphere have never disappointed us.Excellent cocktails, salads and, of course, the steaks, make this a come back to place. As a suggestion - ask for the steaks to be pan seared. The meat comes to the table with a slight crust. The chefs are the best at determining when the meat is exactly to the customer's specifications. (We like our steaks medium-rare!)
On weekends the parking is tough but Fleming's has valet parking for just $10 plus tip. Go wild and get the valet parking - it will start you out in a better mood.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was a wonderful meal. We all enjoyed the food, drink and each other's company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was pretty good although a little sluggish in terms of pace. There was a little too much time between courses - there were very few diners so I'm not sure what the reason was. More gluten free options would be good. We don't drink alcohol and so appreciate creative and tasty non-alcohol options but there weren't any on the menu other than soda and lemonade. I'm not fond of the a la cart pricing model and would prefer having a meal that includes veggies and a starch. The menu I received had no prices which might be charming and old school but struck me as annoying since I was paying the bill for my male guest and I.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Celebrating Anniversary and birthday was perfect place to be for both occasions. Server was very helpful and polite and knowledgeable on choice of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall, a very nice restaurant. Excellent decor, service, and food. Great beer and wine selection. This with one exception: the New York steak I found to be very poor in taste and texture. I always finish a great steak, but this one I could only eat half. Strange taste, and lots of gristle. My wife had a ribeye, and it was delicious. Not sure what the problem was with the New York.
Very nice cozy booth, attentive service, and dark wood decor.

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We arrived at 1:30 for our reservation for brunch. The place was pretty empty and we were seated promptly. We placed our order, carpaccio and two filets. We received the carpaccio in about 15 mins and parts of it were frozen. We ate the non-frozen parts and waited for the rest to defrost. Not a bad dish. We let the server know about the frozen app and she promptly sent the manager over. We just wanted to let them know for next time so no one else was served frozen carpaccio. They were nice enough to take the dish off the check. About 45 minutes later we finally got our 'Med rare' steaks. We asked for no porcini crust and they came medium to medium well with the porcini crust. A different manager came over and they offered to recook the steaks and to take everything off the bill. We couldn't argue with that so about 10-15 mins later we received our recooked steaks and no bill. It seemed like a fluke so we'll probably give them another try. They were attentive and worked quickly to fix all the issues. The server became more attentive after the issues arose. All in all I would say the service was pretty good. I wish the server had been a little more attentive before the problems arose. We arrived at 1:30pm and didn't eat until 3pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.