Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

4.4
1525 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(925) 287-0297
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South California Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $10.00
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 1525 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
79% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Waiter was awesome! A bit noisy, at no fault to the restaurant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Belated Fathers Day dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Father’s Day dinner. I’m sad that I can’t remember our servers name. She was awesome! Super friendly and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

My wife took me and our 3 children out to Fleming's for Father's Day dinner. I had the Father's Day Dinner Special which consisted of a 3 Course Meal starting out with a choice of Salad, a 35 oz Tomahawk Steak and choice of Dessert which I chose a Blueberry Cheesecake. My wife had the Chilean Sea Bass and our 12 and 10 year old had Chicken Tenders and Bacon Mac N Cheese off the kids menu. We added side dishes of Sautèed Mushrooms and Grilled Asparagus and everything was delicious! Our 10 month old patiently waited while I devoured the 35 oz Tomahawk Steak! We'll definitely be back to try other items on the menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We decided to do Father's Day here since they were offering a special brunch menu for the occasion. It was a great experience from beginning to end. Food, Service, Dining environment all five stars! My husband exclaimed Father's Day brunch was to be held here every year! Regardless of the occasion this is now are new go to restaurant period! Do yourself a favor and plan a visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Good food, good ambiance, didn't feel rushed. Loved the lobster bisque.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Nothing to add..We enjoyed our meal and the service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Steak was cooked to perfection and worth the money. Lobster was great. We had a quiet table and they provided a nice truffle gift to mark our dual celebration.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

my husband and i enjoyed our dinner. flemings never failed to deliver! sumptuous food and awesome service. keep it up!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Flemings has redone the menu again. They have eliminated the Sunday Prix Fix Prime Rib dinner which I thought was an institution. Prices continue to rise and it now gives me second thoughts about going. $20 corkage fee seems excessive. Food, service and atmosphere still good, just not sure the value is there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food is fine- our waiter was very nice - not a lot of non steak options-very expensive - would like a more extensive wine list for a steak house

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Went to Fleming's for the first time after taking kids to see a show at Lesher. Everyone enjoyed their food. Sea bass was very good as was the steak. Lots of tasty sides including mashed potatoes, asparagus, and mushrooms. Salad was also good. Our server was fantastic. It's not a place if you're looking for a quiet romantic meal necessarily. We had a party of 7 and the table next to us had some younger kids.
Would definitely come back for the food and the great service. They also gave our kids (3 celebrating birthday) a nice little surprise birthday dessert!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

There were 10 of us and we were very well taken care of. One of us is very particular about drinks and food and he was accommodated with a smile. Since I don’t eat meat I ordered the spicy shrimp entree and thought it was odd that it only contained three shrimp! Maybe it was an appetizer?? Delicious but not enough for an entree unless you order a few sides.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The steak and lobster price-fixed dinner is a really great value. Steaks were cooked perfectly to order. I had the cheese cake for dessert and it was exceptional. The service was outstanding. Also the manager stopped by to make sure we were satisfied. Classy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

I had a great birthday celebration. I got off to a bumpy start in the area of customer service but it ended well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Our server was very good , friendly and knowledgeable. Food was very good.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

We had reservations and was placed in a side room that was small and extremely loud, when a large party is placed in this room they should make it private for that party. I also felt the Filet was dry. For the price of the food, I feel the offering was small.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 3, 2018

First time to Fleming's, very disappointed. Been to Ruth Chris numerous times as was expecting comparable experience. Pricing is similar, but that's where it ended. Very loud and food was not even close. Steak needed more seasoning, Fleming's famous potatoes were just ok. Overall, a decent experience. Other steakhouses are much better

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Pricey but high quality ingredients and wonderful flavors. This is our 6th or 7th time at Flemings in Walnut Creek. This time, the ribeye steaks had quite a bit of fat on one edge. The person who delivered our steaks was very confused as to what dish went with whom (there were 6 of us). We also seemed to have an abundance of visits from waiters and staff - too many.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

It was awesome!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 30, 2018

I've dined in this Flemings (and other locations) several times in the past. This time I ate in the bar area. It was a slow night and i was handed off to multiple servers who were distracted by personal conversations as well as some one of the managers' directions regarding a customer in the dining room who could not pay his bill. Eventually a couple of police officers escorted the customer out. As a result, I was virtually unattended during my entire time there - very disappointing, poorly handled, and borderline impolite. It was a very unusual and distracting situation - no one acknowledged that my dinner may have been disturbed or even acknowledged that there was a disturbance. My steak was also overcooked - I wasn't about to seek assistance as it was like pulling teeth just to get a glass of water. I wasn't looking for a comp, just an acknowledgment that I was there and spent $120 on dinner and wasn't even offered bread (which was cold and chewy) until my meal arrived. There's been a steady decline in the service and quality at upscale steak restaurants in recent years and I am extremely disappointed in the Walnut Creek location's latest effort.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Fleming’s is always amazing. We noticed the dishes had a different flavor this last time, that made it even more special. Great job all!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We went to Fleming's on a Sunday night expecting to have the prime rib special dinner. Not only did they discontinue that special, they don't even have the prime rib on the menu anymore. My companion got a dry-aged ribeye for $65 and I got another type of ribeye for $52. The steaks were very good, but not worth that price. The main reason we went to Flemings's was for the prime rib. Since it is not served anymore, I doubt we'll be going back. I would not recommend Fleming's for that reason.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Love our server Chris! He’s always great! We ask for him every time. Food is consistently fantastic. We are there 4-6 times a month. Love it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

The waiters were very cheerful and helpful. They appeared happy to be there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Typical steakhouse - dark wood paneled, nice bar, display kitchen. Food is very good and well prepared. Filet is tender and tasty, Wedge Salad good, Alaskan King Crab legs were sweet and tasty. Wine list is extensive. Service attentive. As one would expect in a steakhouse, everything is a la carte and pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great location to celebrate my birthday! The bar was the perfect meeting place for our group prior to dinner. Fleming's had our table ready for us right on time and in our requested location. Servers were well-informed about the menu and made key recommendations to compliment our entrees. They did a great job of offering more wine and cocktails throughout our meal but weren't pushy about it all. Wrapped up the meal with a box of truffles with a candle on it. Class act at Fleming's Walnut Creek location, I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Very attentive staff. A memorable experience. Parking is horrible so $10 valet is money well spent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food was amazing. Service was great. New(er) menu was impossible to read. I don't wear glasses and struggled.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the service: after the host showed us to our table he presented us with an anniversary card which was a nice touch; the waitress was friendly and attentive. For the food the seasonal salad was excellent, the Angus ribeye was tender and very tasty, the filet mignon could have used more seasoning, the sauteed mushrooms were excellent, and the baked potato was very good and large enough to split. Unfortunately by the end of the meal we were too full for dessert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Food was good, but I think that Morton’s steaks are better. Kids’ menu is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Excellent food and service as always!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Crab Cake was wayyyyy too salty. The steak was cooked to Medium (inside) as requested, but don't understand why outside is hard as a rock. Waiter and Bus Boys were somewhat friendly, but probably way too busy to be "personable" and "attentive". Overall an "OK" experience, but not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went on Mother's Day, took 2 hours from start to finish. Took 45 minutes just to receive our first course, then another 45 minutes to receive 2nd course and then dessert as our final course. I would never go to this restaurant again due to the very slow service, and the actions of some of the waiters.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My night out was ok. I go to Flemings 8 to 10 times a year. This was the first time that the quality of the meat didn't make my mouth water as well as the seasoning. I asked for a sauce and the waiter never brought it. Also the bread didnt seem to have the same quality of freshness. Lastly, the Caesar salad was good, but didn't understand the meat served on it. Left filling underserved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great food, great service! Darren was our waiter, and he was phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Steaks were on the dry side; medium rare was medium. The wine and dessert were good. Waiter was personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Food was great, service was great. Had a great time

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Had to wait to be seated and then had to eat in the bar so that we didn’t have to wait even longer. Service was slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was my first time dining at Fleming’s. The food and wine were superb! The waiters and waitress were very courteous and pleasant. Overall a very good experience!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39