About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for a Date (50)
See All
Good for Birthdays (47)
Romantic (45)
Business Meals (32)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Bar Seating (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (15)
Private Room (14)
Comfort Food (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Authentic (10)
Fun (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Service was good. Apparently my reservation was canceled which is strange since I showed up and they had a table.

Not sure why this happens, but this is not the first time this happened on open table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

2nd visit. Always great food/service. Just way over priced. $250 for two people is a bit ridiculous.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

For the price it was just OK. The server seemed uninterested and like he wasn't happy to be there. I wouldn't normally care about this because i understand, but this place isn't necessarily somewhere you go every night so it was a special occasion that didn't feel so special. Had the filet mignon and the lobster tail--both were OK. The sides were amazing. Manager came by and asked how we were. She was very pleasant. Wasn't a terrible experience, just wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Celebrated me and my husbands 10 year anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I had a reservation for 8:15, showed up a little late and was still seated within 10 minutes on a Friday night. I heard great reviews on the bone in filet, and thought I would give that a try, along with the cream spinach & au gratin potatoes. Waiter was great, had a few cocktails & he suggested one that I didn't really like so he brought another one out and took them off the bill. The filet came out nice & hot, tasted great, and cooked as requested. The only downfall with the bone in filet was that once you got near the bone, it was very rare & the meat was not as "clean". Every other part was perfect! So, next time I will just order the regular filet. Price was as expected for a steakhouse of this level, not cheap, but also not feeling like you needed to pull a 2nd mortgage to pay the bill either. I usually hit up Flemings once or twice a year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We took our grandson for his 21st birthday. The service was outstanding. We had a great booth so we could really enjoy our grandson's company. The food was great and the chocolate lava cake was to die for.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Valentine day

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our waiter name was Chris he was helpful and was great at maker sure we were taking care of thanks Chris

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Birthday for a brother

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Calamari over cooked and over priced

Good parking

Server wasn't attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dined on a Sunday, for early Valentine's celebration. Arrived after "lunch" and before dinner, at 2:45. Wonderful service, we were never rushed. Enjoyed our meals immensely, as well as a very good bottle of wine. There were many empty tables, and so we didn't have to raise our voices to hear each other. We'll definitely be going back, for another special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always incredible ... fabulous food and impeccable service. Nothing else need be said!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Ambience is great, though can be a bit on the noisy side if you're close to the kitchen. The service is first rate and the steaks are outstanding. Highly recommended the carpaccio appetizer and the lava cake for dessert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

When I first booked the reservation I was excited to eat here and chose Flemings based off the reviews. The food was decent at best. I honestly expected the food to be mind blowing but was failed short of expectations. My partner had the prime rib eye whereas I ordered the sea bass and for a steakhouse....my meal came out tasting better. Our server was tentative....in the beginning... but once we received our food (by a runner not him) he was nowhere to be seen. We had long been done with our meals when we had to finally flag him down to get his attention. To sum it all up....the place was mediocre and although I would come back someday, it would not be my first choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my second visit. First time was 50th anniversay party in private dining room. Tonight was a Perfect birthday dinner for two. Valet parking for $10 and a ten step walk into the restaurant arriving right at the hostess desk. We arrived at 4:30pm Friday to check in and found lots of seating at the bar. Specialty drinks at happy hour were fabulous. Lots of menu options for those who don't eat beef (who does that) and vegetarian choices. Recommend rib eye or filet. Manager Paul stopped by to see how our service was. We brought our own bottle of wine which the wait staff uncorked and served. Desert was crime brûlée. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The staff was able to seat our party earlier than our reservation. Out wait staff was super attentive and made great recommendations. Overall the dinner was delicious. A bit pricey, but definitely worth a special occasion!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Always a pleasure to go to Flemings. I have been going for years.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

very oily lobster tempura. dry and poor texture steaks. $200 before tip tab for barely ok food. will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

2 birthdays

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was excellent, and the service was even better. On the down side the parking is bad, went around the block several times and could not find a space. Ended up parking in valet which had a set fee of $ 10.00 dollars. Have never seen that before, not pleased. The restaurant is extremely noisy and very expensive, but the food is excellent.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great steaks! ; excellent wine list ; slow service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I took my husband to Flemings for his birthday. They treated him like a king!! Frkm the hostess, the wait staff and even the manager all came up a d wished Ed a Happy Birthday. Food was fantastic could not have been more pleased. Thank you Flemings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

They really make you feel special on your birthday. I enjoyed the sliced filet mignon from the small plate menue.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food is great. Had a 16oz ribeye that was delicious. Can't go wrong here whether you have steak or fish. The service was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dinner with friends as an excuse to bring wine from our wine cellars, server has great experience with wine so fun to share and converse with, great steaks and great Seared Ahi Tuna.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

What a beautiful experience with service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food. For some reason they never seat you on time. There is always a 10 minute or so wait. Food is great and worth the wait.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Truly an amazing Steak House. Great service by an entire team that understands customer service and hustle. Every part of our meal was perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Jared took care of us & he is exceptional!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Very nice atmosphere on a Thursday night; service was excellent, the food was very good, and the drinks were also very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent quality of food and very nice presentation. Service was prompt, efficient, and friendly. Expensive, even for the quality of the food. For me, it would have to be a special event or special people to take to this restaurant due to the prices.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We had a delicious meal, great service and convenient after attending the movie theater

Looking forward to our next visit

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Outstanding food and service! We came to celebrate our anniversary and we were not disappointed. We heard the menu was on the three star side with regard to cost but the steaks were out of this world! The fillet and the ribeye melted in your mouth. Nice wine selection and very accommodating staff. We will be back for our next special occasion

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The menu is a little confusing. The little plate came with a protein and a starch, the prime rib entrée was complete including a desert, the steak was only a steak. Nothing else which was a little awkward. By the time the steak was presented, it would not have allowed time to order a side dish. It would have been helpful if the server had explained what did or didn't come with your order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great prime rib meal. Went there with family to have prime rib specifically. Really enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Timely, warm service. Complimentary mimosa carafe was great. The filet mignon benedict was very rich and filling. Be hungry if you order this. Beef slice cooked perfectly as were the poached eggs. The potato pancake base was a refreshing change from an English muffin. The room was not loud at all. Fun and elegant.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Great special night! Lobster potatoes were wonderful! Thank you for the great service John!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

On this visit the service was wonderful. Very attentive and friendly. It definitely made up for our last visit. And as always, the food was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

As usual food and service was very good. My son (whose birthday we were celebrating) had a boneless rib eye and he thought it was tasty and perfectly cooked to his specification. Two of us requested prime rib medium rare and both were medium. I also ordered the prime rib medium rare and it arrived as requested. This inconsistency in the prime rib has been noted on a few other occasions as well.

The onion rings have always been a favorite side in our party....however, on this occasion they were hard and not tender (perhaps over cooked or old?).

These are details that we expect to have at a Flemings.....I hope the comments are helpful to you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Husbands birthday with two kiddies - staff were patient and very accommodating

We immediately left and booked a quiet dinner for two around Valentine's Day!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were celebrating a recent job promotion. The staff was kind enough to add a special card and treat made this experience even more special.

Tags: Private Room, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I thought the service was fantastic but I thought the steak was meh. Mine was good, average for a typical steak house but I expected a little more. My boyfriends steak, ordered medium, came out super well done. I think even the server was embarrassed. The replacement steak was extremely fast, which was great but more on the rare side.

The side dish, Flemings Potatoes, were really good and the Chocolate Lava cake was fantastic! I think overall a little over priced then a typical high class steak house but nice to try something new.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Staff was impeccable. Service was 5 star. Food was amazing! Valet parking appreciated. Will definitely done there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Made a reservation two weeks in advance but had to wait 25 minutes to be seated. Maybe it was the holiday weekend but the noise level was very high. I had trouble hearing the person sitting across the table from me. The service was a bit slow but our waitress tried to accommodate us. Ordered a medium cooked filet but it came out of the kitchen over cook. And the cut wasn't the quality I expected for the price.

Overall, not very satisfied with my dining experience at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We always come to Fleming's to celebrate birthdays. We like the prime rib Sunday specials. The sides and desserts come with great selections. Service is courteous and attentive. The birthday person gets truffles and a gift card.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent Brunch with creative menu options.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

When I arrived for my reservation , I was a little late but was warmly greeted by a gracious hostess who displayed the panache for this higher end restaurant.

The bartender, Patrick was friendly, warm and very efficient, not to mention he went out of his way to help me and makes an great cocktail!

My meal was perfect!! My omelet was nice and hot and cooked excellently. I enjoyed my meal so much that I ordered a small plate to go and the chef created a new favorite for me in the shrimp and scallops. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This place was amazing! I will definitely be back to enjoy their delicious food and great service!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.