About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (91)
Romantic (49)
Notable Wine List (39)
See All
Good for Groups (32)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was outstanding; Value for the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was outstanding; Value for the prime rib dinner was incredible

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and service was excellent. Core ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was excellent. Corey and David made sure our evening was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There are some restaurants that are exor ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

There are some restaurants that are exorbitantly expensive... but it doesn't matter because they're soooo good! Flemings is not one of those. The service was good as was the food, but it's simply way too expensive for what you get. Three in my party got steaks that were all prepared properly and were undeniably delicious. I'm not a big steak guy so I ordered salmon. It was so-so at best... doused in some kind of BBQ sauce that smothered the salmon flavor. The bill was over $250 for four of us. No drinks and no wine. It's just too much. Sorry.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

A little worn out

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

A little worn out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Perfectly prepared steaks excellent seaf ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfectly prepared steaks excellent seafood!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Everything was amazing. From coustomer s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was amazing. From coustomer service to the food. I would definitely would go back. They made our anniversary dinner even more special. Thank you!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service and an excelle ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food, great service and an excellent wine list. What more needs to be said?

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff and management made us feel very welcome. We will always remember our evening for great service and excellent tasting food. Our server, Chris was very attentive and when he informed the management of our anniversary, the manager and partner made an effort to visit our table and talk to us. The food was excellent beginning with warm bread, then appetizers, salad, and then the main course. We plan on returning soon to enjoy another great meal.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The dining room is too dark.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The dining room is too dark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Can't beat the value of the Sunday night ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Can't beat the value of the Sunday night prime rib on promo. Very satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food, good service, as always a gre ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good food, good service, as always a great dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing place for a good steak!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing place for a good steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was top notched except for th ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything was top notched except for the noise level. We had two groups in our room that were over the top loud, except for when they were eating.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Absolutely Love Flemings:) This is our ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Absolutely Love Flemings:) This is our favorite restaurant and we love coming here. We always order the baked brie off the bar menu as our appetizer and a bottle of wine. My wife always orders the filet, and I rotate between having a steak or seafood, this time I had the lobster tails. We also brought our 13 year old daughter this trip and she had a filet as well. The Flemings Potatoes are a must have side dish! Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had an exceptional dining ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

As always, we had an exceptional dining experience. The service was impeccable, the Rib-eye steak and the Scottish Salmon were great. Service was perfect. We can't wait to return

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is a great steakhouse and they treate ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

It is a great steakhouse and they treated us royally. Every thing we asked for was at our table in a few seconds, lemon for our water, more ice. heat up my steak, celebrating our birthday and they gave us 2 $25 gift cards for our next trip and a box of truffles, awesome love this restaurant.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent choice, this place you can nev ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent choice, this place you can never go wrong. Love their food, it is very delicious!

This place knows how to prepare a magnificent steak.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Appetizers, Salad and Service was outsta ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Appetizers, Salad and Service was outstanding. My wife and I both ordered the filets (8oz and 12oz for me) temp was correct on both steaks but both were very tough. When you spend ~$100 for two steaks, you expect them to be pretty good.

Matt

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a great place to celebrating for ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is a great place to celebrating for occasion event, like birthday or wedding anniversary, etc. Our family of three were there to celebrate our son's 20's birthday because he loves steak so we decide to go there and try it. One things I highly recommend you need to call in advance to reserve your table and don't just walk in because they always busy and full for most of the time not to mention around holiday seasons. Great atmosphere except is kind too dark inside like any other reviewer says and its a little pricey because you have to other each side dishes separately, around $13.00/per little plate to go with steak so we spent about $175.00 for three people not included tips but its worth it, overall we have great experience and great customer service. Our Filet Mignon steak and roast salmon fish came out perfectly what we were asked. The fish was great not over cooked like most of the restaurant. The crab cake is highly recommend to try for appitizer, you will enjoying....

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Great service.

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a business meeting and wanted a grea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Had a business meeting and wanted a great dinner out of it, and that is what we got. Two of us has the New York Steak and I had the bone in Rib-Eye.

All three of us agreed these were some of the best steaks we have had. The sides were great and the service impeccable

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm from Orlando and I frequent the loca ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I'm from Orlando and I frequent the location in Winter Park. I was visiting in laws and we decided to dine at your location in Walnut Creek. David was our server and he was impeccable. He made me think that I was in my local Fleming's.

Everyone's meal was cooked to perfection and was enjoyed by each of us. Thank you for confirming that excellence is your trademark.

We will continue to look forward to visiting again and again.

Phil Ellis

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had an early dinner there on a Sunday ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I had an early dinner there on a Sunday with my wife and friends making a foursome. Our reservation was two thirty and we were given a dinner menu but we were a little upset there was no baked potato, mashed potato, or rice for substitute. The waiter was quite nice and did finally get us some mashed potatos as an exception. The restaurant is quite nice with good food but is really really pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was good, especially, the spicy ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The food was good, especially, the spicy green beans. We had an issue with the baked potatoes not being completely done. However, the staff and mgmt were apologetic for the trouble and comped the cost.

The overall experience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the whole experience, but boy is ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Enjoyed the whole experience, but boy is it dark. Seriously, it was hard to see anything - including the menu and the food. You should turn the lights up even just a wee bit. It was my birthday -which my husband blurted out to the waiter - and we were given a gift card when we left. Very sweet.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the best time! I've been here bef ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We had the best time! I've been here before, but my friend had not. He loved it! He said I spoiled him for his birthday!

Thank you, Flemings!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Way too dark . Couldn't see the menu. Wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Way too dark . Couldn't see the menu. Waiter seemed irritated when I said I had trouble seeing. Food was okay. Too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food, the service could've been a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food, the service could've been a tad bit better due to us being seated 30 mins after our set reservation time, but our fantastic waiter, and the quality of the food made up for that. 5 stars all the way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Took my wife here for our anniversary th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Took my wife here for our anniversary the food was outstanding the service was excellent. I Highly recommend this place, its expensive but worth every penny !

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was good. Major suggestion: Bring th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

All was good. Major suggestion: Bring the lighting up more. the lighting especially above the booth in which we sat, was so low, that we all (4 of us) needed to use our Apple Iphone light, in order to read the menu. Low light ambiance if fine, but it's too low. This is not our first time at the restaurant dealing with the same small be annoying problem.

Other than that, it's a great place.

One last thing....when serving that nice warm bread before the meal, the accompanying mini-bowls of spreads is too small a portion for 4 people. would suggest that the butter spreads or whatever is offered that accompanies the bread---be twice the amount of the 2 small bowls that are served. We always need to ask to additional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I really appreciated that we were seated ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I really appreciated that we were seated within just a few minutes of our reservation time, which was 8 pm on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our 4 star experience at Flem ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed our 4 star experience at Flemings for my son' s 25th birthday! The food was all delicious.. Appetizer, steaks,sides and wonderful berries and chant illy cream for dessert ..thank you Flemings for making it a very special evening ! I will be sure to refer friends and family..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We were celebrating my husbands new job. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands new job. Didn't expect any special treatment or anything. Service was fine from both the bar and at the table. The food was just average. Definitely nothing to write home about - from our filet and lobster to the side of potato that looked appealing but was not good and for dessert we had the gelato sandwhich in which the actual sandwich was hard like a rock. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The Wagyu New York Steak I ordered was g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The Wagyu New York Steak I ordered was great. The boneless rib eye my co-diner ordered had a different seasoning. Though both meat were good, the seasoning for the latter was a bit tiring.

The lumpy crab cakes we ordered for appetizer were good.

Service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS !!! Brandon's servi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS !!! Brandon's service was on point and impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Fillet mignon was not good will not ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The Fillet mignon was not good will not go back for that price $44.00

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It was really good as usual. However, as ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

It was really good as usual. However, asparagus side wasn't as good as it used to be.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Completely overpriced staeak house. Amb ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Completely overpriced staeak house. Ambience is all wrong, starting with the parking lot front entrance. Both steaks ordered were served with the wrong preparation. They did taste good once corrected, but $60 for a filet mignon is very steep. Fortunately was there using gift cards. Maybe OK for an expense account and that is about it (and I know expensive restaurants well).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

The food from libations, to appetizers, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food from libations, to appetizers, entrees and desserts was excellent. Staff is very attentive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.