Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (60)
Good for a Date (49)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
See All
Romantic (44)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Notable Wine List (35)
Business Meals (30)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Happy Hour (19)
Good for Groups (17)
Private Room (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Family Style (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Authentic (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1185 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 18 hours ago

Dinner was great! Jeff took care of us & he was perfect!
The service was amazing. He went above & beyond anything
that we could ever expect. He made a great dinner in to an extraordinary dinner with his kindness & thoughtfulness.
We had a fantastic time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

We were disappointed because we booked Flemmings to eat Wagyu beef but found out it is not offered at this location. We would have gone to Ruth's Chris had we known this. The food was good, not exceptional, and the ambiance was not great.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

The entire staff was AWESOME! So friendly and professional.
The cocktails and wine were top notch.
The homemade barrata was so delicious!
The lobster tempura was light and flaky!
The steaks melted in our mouths.

Overall, GREAT NIGHT!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Steaks and sides were excellent. Service was good, but not the best considering how many staff members I saw hanging around!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent steaks with solid sides to share. Great service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Love Flemings. Wonderful meal and service

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Day, we got there a little late and they still accommodated us, Great Mothers Day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The server Daniel was not attentive. The steak for my lady did not come out as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The background music was too loud, and the group next to us was extremely loud. The special of the day was awful. The scallops were like paper. They were dry, tasteless, and overcooked. But other meals were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the best restaurant I have been to in Walnut Creek and everyone that was with me says the same.....this is from people that have lived here for 50 years and have ate here just this one time. Amazing dining experience, go for a big occasion and you wont be dissapointed

Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Cocktails and salads were good.
calamari appetizer was really greasy.
We had to return two orders of extremely dry short ribs. (How does one mess up short ribs?)
Service was very attentive when processing return orders, but had to sit and watch while two people in our party finally got their replacement meals.
Short ribs orders were taken off the bill. But replacement meals were charged. As a courtesy for the short rib mess-up, the manager should have charged for only one of the replacement orders.
Risotto bed below filet mignon was salty.
The Lobster tail order was good.

The wait staff at Fleming's was very impressive. But sadly, I would never recommend Fleming's to anyone, unless they don't mind paying hugely for mediocre food.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were celebrating my daughter-in-laws college graduation and three separate people congratulated her and gave her a box of chocolates to take home. Made the evening even more special.
Service was s bit slow between first and second entrees but it was very crowded and when the food came it was perfect. Our waitress seemed a bit overwhelmed and didn't ask if we wanted coffee at the end either.
Otherwise a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I know Fleming's is a high end steak house but compared to others like Morton's and Ruth Christ, I thought it was overpriced. Good food and service. I also found it odd that when we asked what brand of non-alcoholic beer they served, they only sold O'Douls, which is a little like offering only Budweiser and not Heineken. I know that won't be a meaningful tidbit to most people but it mattered to this party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Their Sunday night Prime Rib special can't be beat for value and quality. Do the math and calculate the ala carte pricing for the side, salad and dessert and the prime rib costs under $10. Great deal. Been here twice in the last month.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Fleming's is a very nice to come for a pleasant dining experience. Their wine expert has actually met some of the Master Sommeliers from the movie Somm. Brian set me up with an tasting flight when trying to find a Montepulciano tasting wine. I settled on their Pessimist. What great service!

I had the dry aged ribeye and my girlfriend had the Sunday prime rib special. Our sides were the Fleming Potatoes and the creamed spinach, both were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Celebrated my best friends bday with some of our friends. My girlfriend and I have eaten there before for my bday. The other couples who joined us this past Saturday have never been there. Everyone loved it from the ambiance, food, and most of all our service. It was busy on Saturday night but we had no complaints at all. Our server Daniel was awesome. The other waiters that assisted Daniel on bringing us our food were great as well. We felt like we were the only people in the restaurant with the attentive service we received. By the way we were a party of 8.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went for our anniversary. They sat us at a quiet table and the service was excellent. We both got the bone in filet, it was great. At the end they gave us a box of chocolates and a $20 gift card for our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My parents, my husband and I all got terrible food poising from our dinner. - We will never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

What can I say? Fleming's is one, if not our favorite steakhouse to go to:) We love coming to the restaurant in Walnut Creek, the food and service is always great. They do have a very good Wine List, however, we always bring our own and there is a $25 per bottle corkage. Food is always great, we love the Fleming's Potatoes. They use to have a Brie Appetizer on their Bar Menu and it was the best....I wish they would bring it back, we were very disappointed when they discontinued it, but I guess "Life Happens". I would definitely recommend this restaurant, I can't imagine anyone not enjoying their meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Food was great, service was great. Overall my boyfriend and I both had a great experience here and we're glad we chose Flemings for our anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Took my Mom here for her 83rd birthday. She had never been to a nice restaurant like this. The waiters and staff were very attentive to us and my Mom in particular. They gave her a nice little gift for her birthday. Service was good, food great but the noise level was noticeable. I have been here numerous times and have no reason not to go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Had a 7:45 pm reservation, but seated at 8:15 pm. They did offer a glass of champagne after 25 minutes of waiting had passed. The main room was very loud - hard to hear my date's conversation. Food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food and service as usual. We've never had a bad meal...always a good time.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Dreadful evening. Atmosphere only good for "cheaters". First, I got a call that a trainee cancelled our reservation by mistake. Then we were given a table so dark, we needed a flashlight. Server said he'd give us one, never did. Had to ask for a different table with some light. Another server took drink order. My martini 3/4 full. I asked for olives on the side with a twist. I got one lonely olive in the martini wth twist on the side. I asked for more olives; waiter. Brought one more on a napkin! Now for food:wedge salad and French onion soup good. My "special Australian" salmon the size of an iPhone, overlooked, overseasoned, mushy and fishy smelling. At $57, a rip off! (My meager martini for $16 also a rip off!) I sent salmon back and replaced with lamb cop small plate, which was excellent when I finally got it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great martinis to start and the buratta is terrific. Steaks were perfect and love the mushrooms as a side. Good service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This is a first time to visit. Everything is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The waiter by the name of Sean was homophobic.
I took my boyfriend out for his bday and was treated poorly by that waiter. And requested to change the waiter. Would not recommend, unless you state from the beginning to get a gay friendly waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Everything was great. Both my husband and I loved what we ordered. Pretty expensive but a great place for a special night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fleming's is always consistent , I have never had a bad meal. People I talk to say the same thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Birthday dinner for my son - it was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We always love Fleming's - great food, good wine list, friendly and efficient service. A standard choice for us for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We loved the attentive service we received. The staff was very nice to my family (with two very young kids!) Thanks for the wonderful meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Easter Sunday prime rib dinner was delicious and satisfying. A little noisy due to the holiday and a couple miscues with our order, but our server, Brandon, took care of everything the Fleming's way!! Will be back again soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The best consistent steak house around!!!!
We always ask for Brian B to be our server. Excellent server and very knowledgeable on his wines! Honest with recommendations!
Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was our 10th year wedding Anniversary and I must say Fleming's was the perfect place to celebrate. I scored major kudos from the wife. Fleming's exceeded my expectations and then some.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my first time using the OpenTable app which was very convenient & worked out perfectly. Highly recommended and I plan to use it again!
Thank you 👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Took my spouse here for a birthday dinner on a Thursday night. Seated immediately, wonderful, attentive service. Spouse had a lamb special and really enjoyed it, I had petite filet mignon, very tasty and perfectly cooked. The shoestring potatoes were another story; they were very brown on the outside but tasted undercooked. I sent them back - but the next bowlful was just the same. Server and manager both said they were supposed to look like that - huh? A bag of fries from McDonald's would have been far superior. They could see I wasn't very happy with the second delivery and offered something else, but by then my spouse had finished and my steak was getting cold. We've eaten at Fleming's many times and this is the first time I've been disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Celebrating my birthday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

This place is a big step above Ruth Chris (which we like very much), the food is more creative and better presented, more refined, our salads were the best I ever had, the cocktails are masterfully executed, the seafood was perfectly coocked, my king salmon was very creative with its truffle crust and Chinese mushroom cream sauce unfortunately it was overcooked, the waitress wanted to send it back but I wanted to be in synch with my wife's meal so I declined. The manager decided to not charge me for it. This is an unusually high level of customer service, I have not witness yet in a comparable level of restaurant.
Every details is carefully thought out, the quality of the cuisine is the star, but the service we received was excellent, the staff truly care and watch to be sure the experience is the best possible, even the valet parking is unusually convenient...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Awesome service and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.