About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
San Francisco Bay Area
Steak
East Bay
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
East Bay
Best Restaurants in Walnut Creek ›

special occasion (82)
romantic (44)
fit for foodies (38)
See All
notable wine list (37)
good for groups (27)
hot spot (14)
neighborhood gem (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
878 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had the best time! I've been here bef ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

We had the best time! I've been here before, but my friend had not. He loved it! He said I spoiled him for his birthday!

Thank you, Flemings!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Way too dark . Couldn't see the menu. Wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 7 days ago

Way too dark . Couldn't see the menu. Waiter seemed irritated when I said I had trouble seeing. Food was okay. Too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Great food, the service could've been a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great food, the service could've been a tad bit better due to us being seated 30 mins after our set reservation time, but our fantastic waiter, and the quality of the food made up for that. 5 stars all the way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Took my wife here for our anniversary th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Took my wife here for our anniversary the food was outstanding the service was excellent. I Highly recommend this place, its expensive but worth every penny !

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was good. Major suggestion: Bring th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

All was good. Major suggestion: Bring the lighting up more. the lighting especially above the booth in which we sat, was so low, that we all (4 of us) needed to use our Apple Iphone light, in order to read the menu. Low light ambiance if fine, but it's too low. This is not our first time at the restaurant dealing with the same small be annoying problem.

Other than that, it's a great place.

One last thing....when serving that nice warm bread before the meal, the accompanying mini-bowls of spreads is too small a portion for 4 people. would suggest that the butter spreads or whatever is offered that accompanies the bread---be twice the amount of the 2 small bowls that are served. We always need to ask to additional.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I really appreciated that we were seated ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I really appreciated that we were seated within just a few minutes of our reservation time, which was 8 pm on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed our 4 star experience at Flem ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed our 4 star experience at Flemings for my son' s 25th birthday! The food was all delicious.. Appetizer, steaks,sides and wonderful berries and chant illy cream for dessert ..thank you Flemings for making it a very special evening ! I will be sure to refer friends and family..

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We were celebrating my husbands new job. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were celebrating my husbands new job. Didn't expect any special treatment or anything. Service was fine from both the bar and at the table. The food was just average. Definitely nothing to write home about - from our filet and lobster to the side of potato that looked appealing but was not good and for dessert we had the gelato sandwhich in which the actual sandwich was hard like a rock. Won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The Wagyu New York Steak I ordered was g ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The Wagyu New York Steak I ordered was great. The boneless rib eye my co-diner ordered had a different seasoning. Though both meat were good, the seasoning for the latter was a bit tiring.

The lumpy crab cakes we ordered for appetizer were good.

Service is excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS !!! Brandon's servi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS !!! Brandon's service was on point and impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Fillet mignon was not good will not ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The Fillet mignon was not good will not go back for that price $44.00

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

It was really good as usual. However, as ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

It was really good as usual. However, asparagus side wasn't as good as it used to be.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Completely overpriced staeak house. Amb ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Completely overpriced staeak house. Ambience is all wrong, starting with the parking lot front entrance. Both steaks ordered were served with the wrong preparation. They did taste good once corrected, but $60 for a filet mignon is very steep. Fortunately was there using gift cards. Maybe OK for an expense account and that is about it (and I know expensive restaurants well).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

The food from libations, to appetizers, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food from libations, to appetizers, entrees and desserts was excellent. Staff is very attentive

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went there to celebrate my nephew's birt ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Went there to celebrate my nephew's birthday. Drinks, salad and dessert were wonderful. Good bottle of California wine. We all ordered the sunday special Prime Rib dinner. All the sides were also very good. The prime rib was disappointing, Normally Prime rib is roasted in rock salt, leaving a very flavorful crust. This was strange, unexpected flavor. The meat seemed over tenderized, almost previously chewed. In fact, the only thing about the meal that was substandard was the prime rib. It may have been a mistake, ordering that. It is only available on Sunday evenings. Other than that, the meal, service and ambiance was fine.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good steaks, well prepared. Salads ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Very good steaks, well prepared. Salads could use a little more dressing.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I Chose Fleming's for a Date Night with ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I Chose Fleming's for a Date Night with my husband. We had a great time and the meal was excellent. Rib Eye was cooked to perfection and absolutely delicious. The Pork Belly was amazing! The creamed spinach is a must have as well. I highly recommend it. We will definitely return.

It's a popular restaurant and was very busy but the staff are all very friendly and welcoming, however, there were quite a few times we had to flag down our server or the water server, not sure if this is a regular issue or if it was just very busy this particular night. I had to give lower stars in service for this reason, For the amount of money spent here , I shouldn't be having to wait for so long with no service. The food however, redeems these setbacks. Absolutely delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

For a chain, the food is very good. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

For a chain, the food is very good. The wine list is decent but I usually bring my own wine. The corkage fee is very reasonable. I like the clubby atmosphere--the dark wood on the walls and the leather-like booths that line the walls.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was great. Ordered a vodka mart ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service was great. Ordered a vodka martini and asked for blue cheese stuffed olives. They stuffed the olives while we watched. Very cool and fresh stuffed are way better than out of a jar. The dinner itself was disappoiniting. The aged ribieye was too thin. It looked like something from the sizzler. Flavor was average. The sides were average. The Caesar salad had what we all agreed tasted like Bacon bits on it. Like you would buy from the store. I would not go here again for dinner. The bar is excellent. I would go back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Took a while to get seated with reservat ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Took a while to get seated with reservations but all else was great

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely delicious!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best steak I've had! The dry aged prime ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Best steak I've had! The dry aged prime rib is better than Ruth's Chris and Vic Stewart's in my opinion

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is way over priced and the ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Fleming's is way over priced and the service was poor. The food was mediocre and tasted like food prepared by a large food service company. Steak was overcooked. The drinks were very expensive. I ordered the blueberry lemon drop and got a martini glass only half full. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Kona rub steak was the best

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Kona rub steak was the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our go to restaurant for special occasio ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our go to restaurant for special occasions like birthdays. Bone in rib-eye w/the black and white peppercorn rub is the best.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife took me to Flemings for Fathers ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

My wife took me to Flemings for Fathers Day. We very much enjoyed the food, as it was excellent. It was very noisy because the people at the bar were watching the game and cheering on the warriors. We did not order cocktails or wine but only softdrinks. We were under the impression that it was much fancier and the dress was semi formal so we felt overdressed for the occasion. Overall we had a great time.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Since there are many excellent restauran ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Since there are many excellent restaurants in bay area, most pricey, in other words I'm used to expensive dining, I think Flemings goes over/beyond pricey. A good steak dinner and wine SHOULD NOT cost 120.00 per person. Location is also very poor. :-(

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent all the way around from the ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent all the way around from the host seating us at our reservation time. Our server was the best and the food was outstanding. Will definitely be back again.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our dinner at Flemings ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Flemings for Father's Day!! They made it very memorable and food and drinks were great!! We will definitely be back again!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered an Angus beef-block cut crafts ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I ordered an Angus beef-block cut craftsman rib-eye (I requested medium rare but it was more medium than MR). My wife got a fish dish. Both are just average and thus not a good value considering the prices. We tried Fleming's in Fashion Island in SoCal and decided it wasn't worthy but my sis gave us $100 gift cards to try in NorCal. Otherwise, we wouldn't go. The place is noisy and dark. The wine list is decent and of course pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Love the atmosphere, this was not my fir ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Love the atmosphere, this was not my first time there but was not happy with the service. When I ordered my cocktail I was very specific with what I wanted "a Makers Mark old-fashioned, extra sugar and no orange or lemon, just a cherry". I was very polite and joked how I know I sound super picky but I appreciate him writing it down. My drink came and it was bourbon and water. I sent it back, still polite and after 10

Mins he came back to take our appetizer order and I was told "the bar was backed up". I waited a total of about 20 mins for my first drink, unacceptable when I am paying $13 for a drink. The second cocktail was made right and I told him that. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and my daughter the 8oz filet. I realize everything is ala carte but being a cook myself I cannot figure out why the filet came on a white plate with absolutely no garnish. Could they not have put a sprig of rosemary, basil, parsley or anything on the side of it to make a better presentation?!

I did leave a 20% tip because I did not want the bus boys to get shorted, they were spot on. I will not return, we have very good restaurants right nearby in Danville when parking is also free. Too bad

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Fleming's Steakhouse

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Fleming's is dependably excellent every time we go. The food is outstanding, the service extraordinary. It's expensive, there's no getting around it, but that's why we go for special occasions and it's always a treat. The one slightly negative comment I have is that it is very dark inside - too dark. I suppose that is for the ambiance, but the restaurant takes it a little too far. While we were there for our dinner we observed at least three guests at different tables reading the menu by the light from their cell phones. Not necessary. Otherwise, a perfect evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Filet mignon was good, my fish was just ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Filet mignon was good, my fish was just fair. The Modern Caesar was boring because of the dressing. The scallop and prawn was the best thing we ate. Good wine selection. Waiter was awesome. For the price it was not worth it overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

The food and service couldnt have been a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food and service couldnt have been any better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was only so so, I was disappoin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was only so so, I was disappointed. The crab cakes were not good at all. My husband had a steak that was mediocre at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It was great to have small plates and op ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

It was great to have small plates and options for smaller serving sizes

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Outstanding experience including food an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Outstanding experience including food and service. Noise level high from 2 large parties seated close together. We asked to be moved 2 times. Recommend asking up front for quiet dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

It was my first time at a high-end steak ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

It was my first time at a high-end steakhouse. If it's yours as well, keep this in mind:

- Everything is pretty much a la carte. My filet mignon came with ... filet mignon. My companion ordered the lobster tempura, which came with a very small salad. We ordered some truffle & parsley mashed potatoes to accompany the meal.

- Nothing is very fast. This is the place for a relaxed meal to share with people with a lot to talk about. Expect to spend at least an hour, maybe 2.

- Nothing is cheap! I think appetizers started at $15, and entrees at $40. With coffee, 1 appetizer, 2 entrees, 1 side, and 2 desserts, the bill was $149.50.

- However, everything is incredibly delicious! Portions were perfect. And the server was extremely attentive and solicitous. (And good at subliminally increasing the bill ... We may not have gotten an appetizer, coffee, or dessert without his suggestions.)

- At least with the filet mignon, I would highly recommend tending to the rare side. The outside was surprisingly uneven in flavor ... tough and tasteless in some places, with oases of salty & savory tenderness. But inside was delicious through and through.

We were stuffed to the gills when we left. A regular night like that is well outside the budget of the 99%, but my goodness it was a wonderful experience for once in a half-decade or so.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent meal, wonderful service. Best ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent meal, wonderful service. Best part the family was together with Mom for Mother's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Mothers Day experience

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice Mothers Day experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.