About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
East Bay
Steak
East Bay
Best Restaurants in Walnut Creek ›

special occasion (88)
romantic (50)
notable wine list (45)
See All
fit for foodies (43)
good for groups (23)
vibrant bar scene (18)
neighborhood gem (14)
hot spot (14)
great for brunch (6)
great for lunch (5)
 (3)
late-night find (2)
 (2)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
845 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service5

Filet mignon was good, my fish was just ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Filet mignon was good, my fish was just fair. The Modern Caesar was boring because of the dressing. The scallop and prawn was the best thing we ate. Good wine selection. Waiter was awesome. For the price it was not worth it overall.

food5
ambience4
service5

The food and service couldnt have been a ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The food and service couldnt have been any better

food3
ambience3
service3

The food was only so so, I was disappoin ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

The food was only so so, I was disappointed. The crab cakes were not good at all. My husband had a steak that was mediocre at best.

food3
ambience3
service5
value3

It was great to have small plates and op ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

It was great to have small plates and options for smaller serving sizes

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4

Outstanding experience including food an ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Outstanding experience including food and service. Noise level high from 2 large parties seated close together. We asked to be moved 2 times. Recommend asking up front for quiet dining.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

It was my first time at a high-end steak ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

It was my first time at a high-end steakhouse. If it's yours as well, keep this in mind: - Everything is pretty much a la carte. My filet mignon came with ... filet mignon. My companion ordered the lobster tempura, which came with a very small salad. We ordered some truffle & parsley mashed potatoes to accompany the meal. - Nothing is very fast. This is the place for a relaxed meal to share with people with a lot to talk about. Expect to spend at least an hour, maybe 2. - Nothing is cheap! I think appetizers started at $15, and entrees at $40. With coffee, 1 appetizer, 2 entrees, 1 side, and 2 desserts, the bill was $149.50. - However, everything is incredibly delicious! Portions were perfect. And the server was extremely attentive and solicitous. (And good at subliminally increasing the bill ... We may not have gotten an appetizer, coffee, or dessert without his suggestions.) - At least with the filet mignon, I would highly recommend tending to the rare side. The outside was surprisingly uneven in flavor ... tough and tasteless in some places, with oases of salty & savory tenderness. But inside was delicious through and through. We were stuffed to the gills when we left. A regular night like that is well outside the budget of the 99%, but my goodness it was a wonderful experience for once in a half-decade or so.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent meal, wonderful service. Best ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Excellent meal, wonderful service. Best part the family was together with Mom for Mother's Day.

food5
ambience4
service4

Nice Mothers Day experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice Mothers Day experience

food4
ambience1
service1
value2

Disappointing

Dined on May 4, 2016

We looked forward to dining at Flemings for the first time. We went on a Tuesday to celebrate my birthday. The noise was overwhelming! It was impossible to have a conversation unless we shouted. Our waitress had a large table to serve and forgot us. We had very long wait time for our drink and then for someone to take our order. Several suited personal walked by and chatted with us ,we told them we were waiting to order Finally another waiter, Chris, noted we still had our menu and stated he would take our order. A long wait for our dinner. Our waitress returned to hand us our bill but forgot that she had taken my husband's walker. We had to wait once more to get her attention. The nice thing is that upon driving in to park, the parking attendant noted our handicap sign and moved the post for us to park in any place we wanted to. Our food was very good. A long awaited dinner at Flemings was a big costly disappointment!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Flemmings again

Dined on May 1, 2016

Our second time here as we are new to the area. That's a great endorsement that we came back! Gift Cards and AM-EX promo helps :) Ignore the reservation jam to put you at 9PM Just come in.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Exquisite!!! Loved it! They have my frie ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Exquisite!!! Loved it! They have my friend a $25 gift card and a cute box of truffles for her birthday! Loved the food. Great time!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Prime Rib

Dined on April 25, 2016

this time, the prime rib was a tad over done for my taste. everything else that the four of us ordered was really good. That lobster mac/cheese rocks and the prawn cocktail is one of the best. Our waiter was excellent and after eating I mentioned about the prime rib and he said, oh...I wish you would have told me, would have been happy to bring you a new piece. So, in the future, I will follow his wishes if necessary. great policy !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT

Dined on April 24, 2016

WE HAVE BEEN TO FLEMING'S MANY TIMES IN THE PAST AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY GOOD. NOT THE CASE ON 4/23. WE WAITED 35 MIN PAST OUR RESVN TIME AND WERE SEATED AT THE WORST TABLE IN THE HOUSE. AGAINST A WALL, UNDER AN A/C FAN AND WAITERS HELPING A LARGE TABLE FOR 8 KEPT BUMPING INTO MY HUSBAND. IT WAS WALNUT CREEK RESTAURANT WEEK, YET OUR WAITER DIDN'T OFFER THAT MENU, SO WE HAD TO ASK. WHY PARTICIPATE IF YOU DON'T OFFER THE MENU TO GUESTS...GREEDINESS??????

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a spectacular time at Flemings!!

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was perfectly served, proportioned and delish! The bread was hot and served with two kinds of yummy butter. John our server was on his game. The management came up to us after our meal, congratulated us on our anniversary and gave us a box of truffles with a candle and a gift certificate. Was not expecting that! SWEET! Lovely spot for a special dinner. Wine list is impressive. The steak was perfectly cooked, baked potato perfectly cooked, quite huge with all the works, veggies fresh, and small plate of seafood perfect. I recommend this great restaurant. They know what they are doing. You are now on our list of superb restaurants!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Check in/front desk

Dined on April 23, 2016

Meal/dining was great. The front desk/check in area is a bit unorganized and unapologetic. I had a 7p PT reservation. I was not seated until 7:20p. That is/was not ok and they could have cared less....which is a bit disappointing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect. Service was fant ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Everything was perfect. Service was fantastic and the steaks were cooked perfectly!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on April 21, 2016

Best steak (filet mignon) I have ever had! Went to Fleming's for WCRW and will be back. Great service as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food, great service. If you'v ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

Delicious food, great service. If you've never been, the location may surprise you (it's located on the second floor of a parking garage).

food3
ambience3
service5

I wanted to try this place out because I ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

I wanted to try this place out because I had heard good things. We tired it during walnut creeks restaurant week where they had a "40" dollar pre fix meal with options. The starter was a crab empanada with polenta it was ok. The steak wasn't seasoned well and my lobster came out rare. The sever noticed this when he was removing the shell from the meat and took it back to the kitchen. Lobster was great after that. Dessert was very good as well but not part of the pre fixed meal. Ruth's Chris or even Vic Stewart's has better tasting food for the money.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Meal

Dined on April 19, 2016

We tried the restaurant because of the special fixed price week for some Walnut Creek restaurants. The crab empanada appetizer, wedge/caesar salads and lobster/filet mignon were outstanding and the service was great. My only complaint was that we were originally given the normal menu and had to ask for the fixed menu, or we would not have received it.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Forget Fleming's

Dined on April 17, 2016

From a particularly unorganized bar to unacceptable seating to poor seasoning to miserable service there is ABSOLUTELY NOTHING WE WILL SAY POSITIVE ABOUT OUR SPECIAL DINNER AT THIS RIP-OFF. Do not bother unless you truly like to throw money away.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great experience every time. Wait staff was excellent and the manager (on assignment from Arizona) was a super nice guy and very welcoming. Food is top shelf, everything was perfect. Nice work guys, keep it up.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Long night

Dined on April 10, 2016

The food here is amazing but the service was much too slow for my taste. Over 1 hour to get our salads and dinner took around 2.5 hours. I hate to mention it because they are usually very good. Probably an off night

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Highly Recommended!

Dined on April 7, 2016

Everything about Fleming's was top-notch. We went there to celebrate our 25th anniversary. The staff was attentive without hovering or being intrusive. They were obviously well trained and knowledgeable. The food was excellent. My one tiny gripe is that it is a bit dark in there. I liked having the wine list on the iPad - great idea!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Presentation lacking!

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

The food portions are much larger than we would normally eat, so we split our steak and sides. So out comes our steak on a big white plate, blood dripping , looking utterly lonely and quite disgusting. The waitperson knew we were sharing everything and could have put the sides on the plates thus curbing our revulsion somewhat. Will suggest that IF there is a next time.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A real treat!

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

Dining at Fleming's is always wonderful! I've dined there a number of times, and I've never been disappointed. A real treat.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place can't wait to go back!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Great place can't wait to go back!

food5
ambience5
service5

First time here and was not disappointed ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

First time here and was not disappointed. Although it's expensive, it was worth it. Food was excellent as was the service

food4
ambience3
service4

Lighting too dim. Saw diners use flashli ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Lighting too dim. Saw diners use flashlights to read menu.

food5
ambience5
service5

Busy Easter evening but the service was ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Busy Easter evening but the service was excellent. The hostess went out of her way to get us a booth. Our waiter Daniel took great care of us. The food as usual was terrific. Love the Flemings Potatoes along with a filet mignon. Lovely Easter dinner

food5
ambience5
service1

Server was very unorganized in his thoug ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Server was very unorganized in his thoughts and service! Food was good and manager even came over to check on us but didn't want to confront the issue with the waiter.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a delight

Dined on March 26, 2016

I can always trust Fleming's to provide a fine dining experience for me and my guests. This was no different.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Seated next to the bar area, quite loud ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Seated next to the bar area, quite loud because have minimal partition blocking the noise, excellent service from our waiter.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming Stakehouse

Dined on March 24, 2016

Great atmosphere, excellent food and service. Will definitely keep going back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

special dining - but LOUD

Dined on March 21, 2016

Flemings is always a nice place for special event/occasion. The servers are wonderful, the menu good for meat eaters. This last visit, we were seated very near the kitchen and it was very noisy. It's usually loud in there, but this time we could barely hear each other.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Beware of the "deals."

Dined on March 19, 2016

Normally, Fleming's Steakhouse offers top notch beef promoted by many similar steak outfits, such as Ruth's Chris, Morton's, and the like. The slab of meat is ridiculously overpriced at all those places, including Fleming's; but for the arm-and-leg cost you'll at least receive a delicious hide and cooked to perfection. They will have about the best steaks you can find. This recent time, I had gone to Fleming's to partake in their Prime Rib deal, offered online for only $29.99 -- wow!. Admittedly the "deal" said that prices may vary so in Walnut Creek it was instead $34.99, which included a salad, one side and dessert. Still sounds fantastic, considering a bone-in rib-eye will run you about 60 bucks by itself. Anyway, the roast beef served up was no better than what you'd get at a run-of-the-mill American family diner. Done properly but without much taste and chewy as mutton; mediocre quality, if that. Also, the undersized portion was evidence this certainly was the cheapo "deal". Disappointing and proof that you get what you pay for.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Expensive, even for the SF Bay Area.

Dined on March 18, 2016

While the service and food were good, this is a very expensive restaurant even by Bay Area standards.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Pricey, but the food was excellent. The ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

Pricey, but the food was excellent. The service was very good, not great. The last time I dined there, the server was friendlier and more attentive. Perhaps he was spread too thin.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent!

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Service was excellent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wow

Dined on March 12, 2016

Lovely restaurant once you get inside. Do not like the fact that you have to enter the restaurant from a multi-level parking garage. Both food and service were way above par. Great Martinis, YUM! Extremely pricey but well worth the experience. I do like how the manager came to our table to check with us and see that everything was satisfactory and handed us his business card. Very impressive. Will definitely go again in the very near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.