Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Wed, 5/23
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

4.4
1499 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Good for a Date
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(925) 287-0297
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South California Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $10.00
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Father's Day is June 17. Celebrate Dad all weekend long at Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar with a three-course menu featuring the 35 oz. Prime Tomahawk and a premium bourbon tasting. If Dad prefers Sliced Filet Mignon Eggs Benedict, Fleming's is opening early at 10AM on June 17 for brunch.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

What 1499 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
81% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Typical steakhouse - dark wood paneled, nice bar, display kitchen. Food is very good and well prepared. Filet is tender and tasty, Wedge Salad good, Alaskan King Crab legs were sweet and tasty. Wine list is extensive. Service attentive. As one would expect in a steakhouse, everything is a la carte and pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great location to celebrate my birthday! The bar was the perfect meeting place for our group prior to dinner. Fleming's had our table ready for us right on time and in our requested location. Servers were well-informed about the menu and made key recommendations to compliment our entrees. They did a great job of offering more wine and cocktails throughout our meal but weren't pushy about it all. Wrapped up the meal with a box of truffles with a candle on it. Class act at Fleming's Walnut Creek location, I highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Very attentive staff. A memorable experience. Parking is horrible so $10 valet is money well spent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

My wife and I went to Fleming's for our anniversary. We were very pleased with the service: after the host showed us to our table he presented us with an anniversary card which was a nice touch; the waitress was friendly and attentive. For the food the seasonal salad was excellent, the Angus ribeye was tender and very tasty, the filet mignon could have used more seasoning, the sauteed mushrooms were excellent, and the baked potato was very good and large enough to split. Unfortunately by the end of the meal we were too full for dessert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Food was good, but I think that Morton’s steaks are better. Kids’ menu is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Excellent food and service as always!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Crab Cake was wayyyyy too salty. The steak was cooked to Medium (inside) as requested, but don't understand why outside is hard as a rock. Waiter and Bus Boys were somewhat friendly, but probably way too busy to be "personable" and "attentive". Overall an "OK" experience, but not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Went on Mother's Day, took 2 hours from start to finish. Took 45 minutes just to receive our first course, then another 45 minutes to receive 2nd course and then dessert as our final course. I would never go to this restaurant again due to the very slow service, and the actions of some of the waiters.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My night out was ok. I go to Flemings 8 to 10 times a year. This was the first time that the quality of the meat didn't make my mouth water as well as the seasoning. I asked for a sauce and the waiter never brought it. Also the bread didnt seem to have the same quality of freshness. Lastly, the Caesar salad was good, but didn't understand the meat served on it. Left filling underserved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Great food, great service! Darren was our waiter, and he was phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Steaks were on the dry side; medium rare was medium. The wine and dessert were good. Waiter was personable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Food was great, service was great. Had a great time

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Had to wait to be seated and then had to eat in the bar so that we didn’t have to wait even longer. Service was slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was my first time dining at Fleming’s. The food and wine were superb! The waiters and waitress were very courteous and pleasant. Overall a very good experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Delicious meal with outstanding service. This is a great spot for an important celebration.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Our server was not attentive and was aloof. He did not pay much attention to us and didn't make us feel welcome.
My husband ordered his steak medium rare. It came medium. He mentioned it to the person who brought our food and they took his steak back.
Someone else came back with his steak and told him that the cook would like him to cut his steak in the middle since the ends were more done. My husband did not want to argue with them and told them to leave the steak. He ended up eating a third of it (it was medium, nothing rare about it) and we took the rest home for our dogs who loved it. I don't think that we need to go to a steakhouse, pay $65.00 for a steak to feed our dogs.
Disappointed since some tables seemed to have much better servers. I just don't expect this kind of treatment from a nice restaurant. Need Training!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Another great dinner at Flemings, we love going there. Our Waiter was especially good this time, never coming to us to early and always there at the right time. Only suggestion, the type was too small on the Menu.
Thx again!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Our order was brought wrong where we ordered 2 different butter flavors and both on the side. They brought 2 exactly same steaks with butter on the meat. Server apologized and said that order was put in wrong and came back with correct order shortly. However, the waitress who took our order and saw that we sent our food back did not apologize nor did the manager. This is very disappointing experience for $70 steaks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Love Fleming’s. Just wish it wasn’t so Noisy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

For a special occasion there is no better place to dine. The service was great. The steaks and fish were cook to perfection.. I look forward to the next time we can dine there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great service. Food excellent. Husband and I frequent Fleming’s quite a bit and we never leave unsatisfied

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Dine there once a month w a good friend. Perfect steak house - beef, potato, spinach and bourbon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

My family of Four (4) we’re celebrating my Son’s 16th Birthday. We made the reservation for Sunday because Of the “Fleming’s Prime Rib Special”, which is only offered on Sundays. Unfortunately, we discovered that Fleming’s no longer offers the “Prime Rib Special” on Sunday evenings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Birthday!!! You made our daughters 15th very special!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Good experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We had a great time at Flemings celebrating our anniversary. We brought our one year old with us. Our waiter Rocio was attentive, knowledgeable and patient. All our food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

As always, Flemings was superb. It has really great food and the service is quite good as well. It is a little on the pricey side but the steaks and pork chops were really wonderful. The sides are good but I wish they included some sides with the main course. Did not have dessert this time but we have before and they were quite good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Their Steaks are so delicious. I only come here for that. Lava cake was delicious as well. Takes time to make the cake so order early. I went for my Bday and service was great, the steak was great. I did not have wine but, they do have a good collection. The Chef gave me truffle chocolate in a box. They were delicious. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

It was really nice... I was celebrating my birthday. We had a wonderful waiter who brought over a Happy Birthday card signed by the staff and also a box of truffles with a candle. It was a Tuesday evening at 7:45 so the restaurant was not very busy and was quieter than my past experiences. We decided to order a special they were running at the time that included a starter, a choice of salad and steak and lobster. I chose the Fleming’s salad which was delish! My filet was delicious too, but the lobster was not all that great. I am not sure it was cooked all the way through. I could have sent it back and probably should have, but I didn’t. Other that that, it was very good and a great night!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Everything was wonderful. Food, atmosphere, waiters .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We always have a good time at Fleming’s. It was our 11th year wedding anniversary, so we decided to have dinner there. The service was exceptional and the food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fleming’s is the best!! Good people and great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great meal. Superb service and food. I will return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Met a great friend for dinner and we were both so happy with the service, the ambiance and the food!!! The Bone in Ribeye is the best ever! Service spectacular...we will be back!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great food and excellent service. I think the 8oz filet would have been enough. Excellent Mac and Cheese.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Loved it just didn’t like how you had to separate order our side dishes

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Waitress did not pay attention to us. We constantly had to find her so we could order dessert, coffee, another drink etc.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We love going to Flemings for celebrating special occasions. They have never disappointed us with their service and food. The prix-fixe dinner of Filet Mignon and Lobster Tail was delicious. The meat and lobster were done to perfection. Flemings has always delivered on their steaks and how it's prepared. The service staff is always very attentive and exceptionally friendly. We love coming here for a great steak dinner.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
38