Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (67)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Good for Birthdays (55)
See All
Good for a Date (53)
Romantic (50)
Business Meals (36)
Notable Wine List (32)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Comfort Food (15)
Private Room (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Fun (13)
Authentic (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Family Style (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1132 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Seated quickly, excellent service and not constantly hovering and of course excellent food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent Dinner. The tickets got out of whack and they served our entrees before our salads. They apologized profusely, brought our salads and made fresh entrees for us. The wine recommend was wonderful. A great night with friends. The "New/Modern" Caeser salads are fabulous!!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Tough to get 6 people into a booth as well as presents for two of them. Would have preferred a table. Food, service, and atmosphere were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

It's fine. I like it. Good food. Good ambience. Good service. WAY, WAY pricey. $300 for my date and myself, and we hardly went all out. $55 for my New York? Very good steak, but give me a break. $17 for my bowl of clam chowder? Come on. Place has gotten full of itself. I can do better in nicer restaurant in San Francisco.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We celebrated an anniversary on a Saturday evening. We have been too this Fleming's Steakhouse several times before and the food, service and atmosphere have never disappointed us.Excellent cocktails, salads and, of course, the steaks, make this a come back to place. As a suggestion - ask for the steaks to be pan seared. The meat comes to the table with a slight crust. The chefs are the best at determining when the meat is exactly to the customer's specifications. (We like our steaks medium-rare!)
On weekends the parking is tough but Fleming's has valet parking for just $10 plus tip. Go wild and get the valet parking - it will start you out in a better mood.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

It was a wonderful meal. We all enjoyed the food, drink and each other's company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The service was pretty good although a little sluggish in terms of pace. There was a little too much time between courses - there were very few diners so I'm not sure what the reason was. More gluten free options would be good. We don't drink alcohol and so appreciate creative and tasty non-alcohol options but there weren't any on the menu other than soda and lemonade. I'm not fond of the a la cart pricing model and would prefer having a meal that includes veggies and a starch. The menu I received had no prices which might be charming and old school but struck me as annoying since I was paying the bill for my male guest and I.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Celebrating Anniversary and birthday was perfect place to be for both occasions. Server was very helpful and polite and knowledgeable on choice of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overall, a very nice restaurant. Excellent decor, service, and food. Great beer and wine selection. This with one exception: the New York steak I found to be very poor in taste and texture. I always finish a great steak, but this one I could only eat half. Strange taste, and lots of gristle. My wife had a ribeye, and it was delicious. Not sure what the problem was with the New York.
Very nice cozy booth, attentive service, and dark wood decor.

Tags: Cozy, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We arrived at 1:30 for our reservation for brunch. The place was pretty empty and we were seated promptly. We placed our order, carpaccio and two filets. We received the carpaccio in about 15 mins and parts of it were frozen. We ate the non-frozen parts and waited for the rest to defrost. Not a bad dish. We let the server know about the frozen app and she promptly sent the manager over. We just wanted to let them know for next time so no one else was served frozen carpaccio. They were nice enough to take the dish off the check. About 45 minutes later we finally got our 'Med rare' steaks. We asked for no porcini crust and they came medium to medium well with the porcini crust. A different manager came over and they offered to recook the steaks and to take everything off the bill. We couldn't argue with that so about 10-15 mins later we received our recooked steaks and no bill. It seemed like a fluke so we'll probably give them another try. They were attentive and worked quickly to fix all the issues. The server became more attentive after the issues arose. All in all I would say the service was pretty good. I wish the server had been a little more attentive before the problems arose. We arrived at 1:30pm and didn't eat until 3pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The last time we ate here, the waiter gave us a $20 gift card to come back for Sunday brunch. We didn't know they even had Sunday brunch. So we decided to come for our anniversay. Made a 1245 reservation. And the place was empty. At first we were kinda worried, but then it felt like we had the whole place to our self for our anniversary! Brunch started with complementary mimosas with fresh oj! Delicious. Then we got the berries and cream. The Chantilly cream is amazing. Extra always please. I ordered the filet mignon Benedict and my husband ordered porcinni filet mignon with a cream gorganzola cream sauce. Then we ordered the cheese grits and the rosemary brown sugar bacon. Everything was really really good. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Being Local, we have eaten many of times in this restaurant. Initially, the host had 6 middle age adults seated into a tight booth! We didn't even attempt to sit into the space. We had to request a change for a table with chairs instead. After 10 minute they accommodated us in the banquet room. The food and the waiter service was good. Little mishap on one of the dishes. My suggestion is for the restaurant management to consider widening the seating space in the booths. One must be thin to sit comfortably in it.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We used to love going to Flemmings. The quality of the food was always great and the services was outstanding. But, over the last couple of years we've noticed that Flemming's has become more of a 'meh' experience. The price no longers matches the experience. The last few meals we've experienced, mediocre service, overly salty food, cold dishes, and undercooked dishes. Altogether the menu seems uninspired and carelessly slapped together. Many of the dishes are prepared and there is an obvious feeling of cutting corners. We won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I thought the food was good, but very pricey for what you get. It was too loud for my taste, when eating at a high quality food restaurant I expect it to be moderately quiet, there was music but I could not enjoy it with the noise level. The service was good, I liked that it was not overly attentive

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went here for my birthday and everyone enjoyed their entrees. The chocolate souffle was heaven!! Wine and cocktails were also delicious. It is pricey but totally worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

If you're in a mood for an excellent steakhouse experience, go for Flemings. It's expensive - but steakhouses usually are, but often the food doesn't match up. The steaks were perfectly cooked, seasoned beautifully. The seafood was also outstanding, and they have a diverse selection of wine and cocktails.

Tags: Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Flemings is always outstanding quality! Great service, excellent food, and a first class atmosphere. Always a great dining experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The place was to dark. could not read the menu without a flashlight. very cold needed to wear a coat while dining. very limited wine list. very expensive all you get is a slab of meat for $50. all sides are extra at very high prices. The deserts were small and very overpriced. Dinner for 2 without any appetizers and a glass of wine was $200. I would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Everything was perfect. Best steaks in Bay Area. Only issue was it was a bit too cold. We were sitting directly under an air vent and upon my request the temperature was turned up to make it less cold but the fan kept coming back on. It was tolerable but I would not want a table directly under air vent in the winter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great food. Sunday prime rib is a good deal. A bit loud for us but will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We arrived 10 minutes early and within 5 minutes we were seated and served a basket of bread
and waters, our drink order was taken ,it was like clock work, they really take care of you, never had a bad meal or experience.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 26, 2017

Service was good. Apparently my reservation was canceled which is strange since I showed up and they had a table.
Not sure why this happens, but this is not the first time this happened on open table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 22, 2017

2nd visit. Always great food/service. Just way over priced. $250 for two people is a bit ridiculous.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

For the price it was just OK. The server seemed uninterested and like he wasn't happy to be there. I wouldn't normally care about this because i understand, but this place isn't necessarily somewhere you go every night so it was a special occasion that didn't feel so special. Had the filet mignon and the lobster tail--both were OK. The sides were amazing. Manager came by and asked how we were. She was very pleasant. Wasn't a terrible experience, just wouldn't go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Celebrated me and my husbands 10 year anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I had a reservation for 8:15, showed up a little late and was still seated within 10 minutes on a Friday night. I heard great reviews on the bone in filet, and thought I would give that a try, along with the cream spinach & au gratin potatoes. Waiter was great, had a few cocktails & he suggested one that I didn't really like so he brought another one out and took them off the bill. The filet came out nice & hot, tasted great, and cooked as requested. The only downfall with the bone in filet was that once you got near the bone, it was very rare & the meat was not as "clean". Every other part was perfect! So, next time I will just order the regular filet. Price was as expected for a steakhouse of this level, not cheap, but also not feeling like you needed to pull a 2nd mortgage to pay the bill either. I usually hit up Flemings once or twice a year.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We took our grandson for his 21st birthday. The service was outstanding. We had a great booth so we could really enjoy our grandson's company. The food was great and the chocolate lava cake was to die for.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Valentine day

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our waiter name was Chris he was helpful and was great at maker sure we were taking care of thanks Chris

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Birthday for a brother

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Calamari over cooked and over priced
Good parking
Server wasn't attentive

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dined on a Sunday, for early Valentine's celebration. Arrived after "lunch" and before dinner, at 2:45. Wonderful service, we were never rushed. Enjoyed our meals immensely, as well as a very good bottle of wine. There were many empty tables, and so we didn't have to raise our voices to hear each other. We'll definitely be going back, for another special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always incredible ... fabulous food and impeccable service. Nothing else need be said!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Ambience is great, though can be a bit on the noisy side if you're close to the kitchen. The service is first rate and the steaks are outstanding. Highly recommended the carpaccio appetizer and the lava cake for dessert!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

When I first booked the reservation I was excited to eat here and chose Flemings based off the reviews. The food was decent at best. I honestly expected the food to be mind blowing but was failed short of expectations. My partner had the prime rib eye whereas I ordered the sea bass and for a steakhouse....my meal came out tasting better. Our server was tentative....in the beginning... but once we received our food (by a runner not him) he was nowhere to be seen. We had long been done with our meals when we had to finally flag him down to get his attention. To sum it all up....the place was mediocre and although I would come back someday, it would not be my first choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my second visit. First time was 50th anniversay party in private dining room. Tonight was a Perfect birthday dinner for two. Valet parking for $10 and a ten step walk into the restaurant arriving right at the hostess desk. We arrived at 4:30pm Friday to check in and found lots of seating at the bar. Specialty drinks at happy hour were fabulous. Lots of menu options for those who don't eat beef (who does that) and vegetarian choices. Recommend rib eye or filet. Manager Paul stopped by to see how our service was. We brought our own bottle of wine which the wait staff uncorked and served. Desert was crime brûlée. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The staff was able to seat our party earlier than our reservation. Out wait staff was super attentive and made great recommendations. Overall the dinner was delicious. A bit pricey, but definitely worth a special occasion!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service. Always a pleasure to go to Flemings. I have been going for years.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 8, 2017

very oily lobster tempura. dry and poor texture steaks. $200 before tip tab for barely ok food. will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 7, 2017

2 birthdays

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.