Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (52)
Anniversaries (40)
Romance (37)
See All
GoodForDates (36)
Birthdays (36)
NotableWineList (35)
BusinessMeals (25)
Foodies (18)
Groups (15)
HappyHour (14)
WorthTheDrive (14)
HandcraftedCocktails (12)
BarSeating (12)
ComfortFood (11)
PrivateRoom (10)
PrePostTheatre (9)
Cozy (9)
VibrantBarScene (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (8)
PaleoFriendly (8)
QuietConversation (7)
NeighborhoodGem (6)
CreativeCuisine (6)
FamilyStyle (6)
Brunch (6)
Authentic (5)
HotSpot (5)
TastingMenu (5)
ModernDecor (4)
DisabledAccess (3)
ChildFriendly (3)
GlutenFree (2)
Healthy (2)
GreatBeer (2)
LocalIngredients (2)
Tapas (1)
QuickBite (1)
SundayLunch (1)
PeopleWatching (1)
OutstandingValue (1)
LiveMusic (1)
VegetarianOptions (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
LateNightFind (1)
Sort By:
S
1207 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great! Service and food was exceptional. Best place to get a steak in the East Bay! Perfect for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

I frequently go to Flemings in California and Arizona. I really enjoy the food and the gluten free options.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We have a lot visitors from Asia every Summer. We always invite them to Flemmings for best US steaks in town. The Bone-in Rib Eye are the best to impress our friends. We had dinners on 6/19 for visitors from Taiwan, also on 6/20 for friends from China. Our next Flemmings reservation will be July 21, 2017 for family from Bangkok.

This is the best proof we like Flemmings very much. We love to share our best US steaks with family and friends. We proud of Flemming's !!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Meal was delicious..starters just ok. Very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Happy hour wines are not worth it, buy a bottle of Migration Pinot Noir. You won't be sorry. Very good about food allergies, I appreciated the attentiveness to this as it can be life threatening for my family. Overall service was good and the food was good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We like to go to Flemings for Special occasions, but were disappointed when we went there for Father's Day. They were running a special for a Tomahawk ribeye through their emails and Facebook so I booked for this specific reason. When our waitress came to take our order she did not mention any specials at all so I asked about the Ribeye special and was told they ran out and also they had no ice cream because their freezer broke down. We also had to wait 30 minutes to be seated even with a reservation. This is not the norm here. We usually receive very good service and never were there before when they ran out of something. Just very disappointed this time because we were looking forward to their special. I feel as though they should have made an effort to contact the people that had reservations that the special was no longer available. I might avoid this place on holidays only for this reason.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This is the best place for steak!! We had a party of four and everyone ordered the Dry Aged Ribeye with different accompaniments and cooking temperatures. Each steak came out exactly as ordered and cooked to each persons specifications. The quality and flavor of the steak can not be beat! So delicious. We also started with the french onion soup and ceasar salad. For the side dishes we had the Truffle Mashed Potato and sauteed Mushrooms. I highly recommend all of it! We had reservations but showed up 20 minutes early and sat in the bar for drinks. We ended up just staying in the bar and ordering dinner there. It was very convenient and the atmosphere is really nice.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Fathers dat

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have heard great things about Fleming's so we went there to celebrate Father's day.
The service was good, the server was very polite and attentive to our needs.

The food was just okay for me. I think I would go there once in a while but not on a regular basis because the food is too heavy and sweet for me. My husband and I both ordered the sea bass, he liked it but I found the sauce too sweet. I was hoping there would be a healthier option for the sides, but I guess this is not the type of restaurant you go to if you're looking for healthier food. He reminded me the restaurant is for meat eater and I'm not.

I'll probably go back someday to try the other seafood options but will go somewhere for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved it. The food (all of it) was superb. None of us in the party of 4 had anything that we didn't like. The service on the other hand was despicable. I get that the prime rib takes a while especially if it's medium well but shouldn't be that long. Did they have to go out back and hunt for the cow?? Oh yeah and in the end they had box up our deserts and take them to go, I didn't want to be there all summer. They did give us some gift cards to make up for it so we'll try once more as it was busy. Will let you know how that turns out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We got a bad table and they really could use just a little more light. Food and service were excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fantastic meal. Excellent service.
$$$$.
Ambiance: a bit too dark.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very informed waiter

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

excellent foods and services. We always invite friends and family to Flemming's. Especial our visitors from Asia in every Summer.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had a great time. The food was good and we found a great bottle of wine to pair with it. We loved the French Onion Soup. Service was a bit slow at times but they were crowded. We would go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Food is expensive but good. I had the new York with a potato. The potato was bad and at 11 dollars seriously overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

My steak was soft, but absolutely no flavor. It was disappointing because the price was very high. Everything else was pretty good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Steak was very good

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We always love coming to Flemings. The potatoes are an amazing treat, and the food it good, presented well and there is a good amount of variety. The wine list is great, and the wines by the bottle that are discounted is a nice addition to the menu.

My husband and I are really working on having really "clean" food sources. We are putting our health first.

We'd love to see grass fed meat, sustainable (and noted as such) seafood, and organic greens and fare. We are working on only going to places with those kinds of options. Thanks.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We visited on Wed. Sat in a booth at the bar. Service was great. The wedge salad was okay, they kindly split it for us without us asking, which we like. Small filet and lobsters were both under cooked. The Cajun shrimp topping had good flavor however the shrimp were overcooked and rubbery. Baked potato was delicious and cooked perfectly, including the skins. Lobsters were almost raw and chewy. The butter isn't clarified, just melted at the table. Lava cake was okay and would have been better if hot after waiting the 25m for it. Ambiance was very pleasant, interior was comfortable and relaxed. The lemon drop was really sugary and sweet, the makers Manhatten was balanced and well made.

Probably a slow night, but in all a pleasant experience. The flavor of the food was good, but the executive from the kitchen was a let down. Wasn't impressed with lobsters. Service was fantastic. Bar was okay.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

College Graduation dinner with family

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Hands down, our favorite Steak House! We have never had a bad meal. Service is always excellent. Worth the price. Only thing I could possibly think of that could make the experience better would be the lighting. The restaurant is too dark. With food this good it would be great to see it. Turn on the lights!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Dinner was great! Jeff took care of us & he was perfect!
The service was amazing. He went above & beyond anything
that we could ever expect. He made a great dinner in to an extraordinary dinner with his kindness & thoughtfulness.
We had a fantastic time!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We were disappointed because we booked Flemmings to eat Wagyu beef but found out it is not offered at this location. We would have gone to Ruth's Chris had we known this. The food was good, not exceptional, and the ambiance was not great.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The entire staff was AWESOME! So friendly and professional.
The cocktails and wine were top notch.
The homemade barrata was so delicious!
The lobster tempura was light and flaky!
The steaks melted in our mouths.

Overall, GREAT NIGHT!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Steaks and sides were excellent. Service was good, but not the best considering how many staff members I saw hanging around!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent steaks with solid sides to share. Great service!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Love Flemings. Wonderful meal and service

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Day, we got there a little late and they still accommodated us, Great Mothers Day!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The server Daniel was not attentive. The steak for my lady did not come out as ordered.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The background music was too loud, and the group next to us was extremely loud. The special of the day was awful. The scallops were like paper. They were dry, tasteless, and overcooked. But other meals were good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is the best restaurant I have been to in Walnut Creek and everyone that was with me says the same.....this is from people that have lived here for 50 years and have ate here just this one time. Amazing dining experience, go for a big occasion and you wont be dissapointed

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Cocktails and salads were good.
calamari appetizer was really greasy.
We had to return two orders of extremely dry short ribs. (How does one mess up short ribs?)
Service was very attentive when processing return orders, but had to sit and watch while two people in our party finally got their replacement meals.
Short ribs orders were taken off the bill. But replacement meals were charged. As a courtesy for the short rib mess-up, the manager should have charged for only one of the replacement orders.
Risotto bed below filet mignon was salty.
The Lobster tail order was good.

The wait staff at Fleming's was very impressive. But sadly, I would never recommend Fleming's to anyone, unless they don't mind paying hugely for mediocre food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were celebrating my daughter-in-laws college graduation and three separate people congratulated her and gave her a box of chocolates to take home. Made the evening even more special.
Service was s bit slow between first and second entrees but it was very crowded and when the food came it was perfect. Our waitress seemed a bit overwhelmed and didn't ask if we wanted coffee at the end either.
Otherwise a lovely evening.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I know Fleming's is a high end steak house but compared to others like Morton's and Ruth Christ, I thought it was overpriced. Good food and service. I also found it odd that when we asked what brand of non-alcoholic beer they served, they only sold O'Douls, which is a little like offering only Budweiser and not Heineken. I know that won't be a meaningful tidbit to most people but it mattered to this party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Their Sunday night Prime Rib special can't be beat for value and quality. Do the math and calculate the ala carte pricing for the side, salad and dessert and the prime rib costs under $10. Great deal. Been here twice in the last month.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Fleming's is a very nice to come for a pleasant dining experience. Their wine expert has actually met some of the Master Sommeliers from the movie Somm. Brian set me up with an tasting flight when trying to find a Montepulciano tasting wine. I settled on their Pessimist. What great service!

I had the dry aged ribeye and my girlfriend had the Sunday prime rib special. Our sides were the Fleming Potatoes and the creamed spinach, both were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Celebrated my best friends bday with some of our friends. My girlfriend and I have eaten there before for my bday. The other couples who joined us this past Saturday have never been there. Everyone loved it from the ambiance, food, and most of all our service. It was busy on Saturday night but we had no complaints at all. Our server Daniel was awesome. The other waiters that assisted Daniel on bringing us our food were great as well. We felt like we were the only people in the restaurant with the attentive service we received. By the way we were a party of 8.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went for our anniversary. They sat us at a quiet table and the service was excellent. We both got the bone in filet, it was great. At the end they gave us a box of chocolates and a $20 gift card for our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My parents, my husband and I all got terrible food poising from our dinner. - We will never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.