Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $10.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (8)
Fun (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
1345 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good and our waitress was good, but the service was just really slow. Seemed we waited a long time for food to come out. Otherwise it was fine. Nothing to jump up and down about, but good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent dining experience, the food, the service, and all aspects of celebrating a special birthday, were all exceptional. We highly recommend Fleming’s and we look forward to dining there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 6, 2017

I am still ker-fuddled as to why our confirmed Dinner Reservation was "cancelled by the Restaurant" hours before our reservation!! No one at the Restaurant had an explanation or for that matter, an apology.
This did not make our special evening start out well...AND...I lost our Open Table points, which I had to call and re-instate.
Food...Ambience..Wine, as always, was very good. Waiter, though efficient, continued to use the phrase " you two" multiple times, which was annoying.

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 3, 2017

The food was fantastic but our waiter wasn't very attentive and a bit dismissive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Steaks are always great...better than what I can make at home! A bit loud in the restaurant. Fleming's potatoes were great as were the onion rings. I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Always our favorite. Service spectacular, food always great and consistent. Love this place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2017

We were seated on time and enjoyed a delicious meal. The noise level requires talking louder than usual. The filet and sea bass were excellent, as was the carrot cake desert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

Food overpriced, staff and service made up for the overpriced steaks
Tempura lobster very salty and over-rated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

Really enjoyed Fleming’s - had a little wait for our reservation but they were very accommodating and concerned about our wait. Provided champagne while we waited. Sunday prime rib special is an amazing value!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We had a large party of 9 which lead to some service errors. However, they made it all right at the end. My steak was properly cooked and,seasoned and overall the food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2017

We go to Flemings to celebrate family birthdays. This time, the shoestring fries weren’t as good. Our waiter disappeared and we had to ask a manager to refill our drinks. When they brought the food to our table, they just set it anywhere and i had to ask the waiter to rearrange the dishes since plates are very hot. From all the times we’ve been there, this was my least favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great steaks, great service, consistently good sides and desserts. This is our go to steak house in Walnut Creek.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Flemings is a very romantic steakhouse and décor is very elegant but comfortable. Besides steaks of all kinds the menu also includes salmon, sea bass, chicken and chops, but we were here for the special Thanksgiving Day set menu that was absolutely excellent. It consisted of lobster bisque, herb roasted turkey breast, house-made brioche stuffing, mashed potatoes,green beans, and sweet potatoes. Flemings really had its act together. Seating was available exactly at our reservation time and the service orchestrated by Daniel and his assistants was spot on. Moreover, several assistant managers kept circulating to see if everything was okay. Cocktails are creative and strong and there is a terrific wine by the glass list containing about 100 choices. In Walnut Creek parking is often a concern, but there is an adjacent parking garage and valet service is available. So excellent food, great ambiance and service, good wine and cocktails and easy access, what more could one want?

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Never been to Fleming's but have driven by many times. The food is excellent. The service we had was outstanding. I was surprised at the prices as they were higher than I would have thought but it was a special occasion and the food delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 21, 2017

I wish it wasn’t so dark in there. Also we had to ask to move when they showed us the table. Was directly in front of the door and the hostess desk. The restaurant was empty so I don’t understand why you would put guests there. Made for a bad start on a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We had a terrific time at Flemings. The welcome/host staff was exceedingly courteous, they offered to seat me early before my entire party had arrived. The wait staff was attentive without being obtrusive. The food was spectacular, and the management was accommodating to my special request. Fleming's is expensive, I couldn't afford to go often. But, it is really worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Celebrated an early Thanksgiving with my daughter and son. My son had the double cut pork chop and my daughter and I had the petite fillet mignon, meat was of outstanding quality. Service was spot on, manger even came by a checked if everything was good. Will come back again, the experience is worth the cost.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Great for special occasions, for me that would be once a year. Only because of the price.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

Delicious food. Perfect service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2017

very satisfied with this restaurant,the food & service was outstanding , i don't normally say that about a-lot of places but this is definitely an outstanding place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Had the rib eye 16 oz which was cooked to perfection. My server suggested wine that was fantastic with our dinner. Totally awesome food nd service. A little noisy but overall excellent choice for date night or special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Our favorite steak house. The food is always amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Took our niece for her birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2017

We loved their Sunday and Monday specials. We had prime rib special a few months ago and now we tried their filet mignon with lobster tail dinner. Great quality of the meals with great ambiance.
We always bring our special wines to the dinner and the corkage fee is reasonable.

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2017

I had a gift certificate for our 1st visit & was VERY DISAPPOINTED in the service starting at the front desk & continuing with an inexperienced waitress . It took forever to get our orders & she was not available throughout the evening . The food was great though & that’s why we went back a second time . The experience was completely different ! The service was superb & as it was our anniversary we got a small box of truffles plus a $25 gift certificate for our next visit. The prime rib is excellent & we had lovely evening !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Service was spotty. Waitress not available. Ordered drinks - slow to receive and then watered down because it was sitting at bar pickup a long time. Very Very noisy! Conversation was difficult. I think the biggest complaint is service and attention to detail. Prices are high for spotty service

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2017

I always wanted to come to this restaurant, but always hesitated, because of the price. However, Flemings now have a special for $49 which includes steak and lobster, a salad for appetizer, and a dessert (any dessert on the menu). We decided to try it and loved it so much, we have returned two additional times for the special. (this is our third time)

The staff, from hostess to bus staff, were ALL very attentive, but not bothersome. Service is genuine, food is tasty, and you go away full; unlike other upper end restaurants where you leave still needing to eat a meal.

The $49 special ends soon, and for now is only good on Mondays.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2017

This is the first time I've been kind of disappointed with Flemings . They've discontinued their 3 course fixed price options which made the restaurant affordable. With everything a la carte it get's expensive fast! And the service wasn't up to usual standard. But the food was good, if not great, and they give a nice little special occasion gift box of truffles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great meal and a great timea at Flemming's this past weekend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

I love Fleming’s! It’s my favorite restaurant. Every year for my Birthday I always go to flemings. Even though everything was amazing I was pleasantly surprised that they didn’t bring a birthday dessert especially the amount of money you spend.

Usually they will give a $20 gift card which I use because we are frequent guests there but nothing this year. I’m assuming if I ordered a dessert they may have written Happy Birthday but we didn’t and they didn’t offer anything. I will still go back but just wanted to throw that out there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The dry aged NY was amazing! I will be back. Mac and cheese was really good, we got the kids without chipotle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Good food, outstanding server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Celebrating birthdays, the steak melted in your mouth. We had a great time! Service was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2017

We love Flemings and have come here every year for our anniversary. Unfortunately, the prices appear to have literally doubled since our last visit. $45 for an 6 ounce piece of sea bass on a bed of spinach is ridiculous. This will unfortunately be our last anniversary celebration at this fine restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

All the sides were delicious- but I had waited all week to have a great steak and it just didnt satisfy my taste buds. First I ordered the NY dry-aged steak medium rare with the mushroom rub....I didnt get the rub , and my steak just wasnt one of the best I've had compared to other steak houses I frequent ie Ruth Chris- Coles (napa)- Mortons- Scotts ...But my deserts great- creamed spinach yum

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Where to start. When we arrived we told the staff not to set a fourth place setting as we were surprising my mother in her 86th b-day. Her grandson was going to join us, but it was to be a surprise. Not only did they set the fourth place setting they repeatedly asked about the fourth person.

Three of the steaks were so-so with the final one looking like a proper filet. The waitress continually interrupted our conversation to the point my wife nearly snapped at her.

The final straw was desert. My nephew having traveled to Scotland was telling us about scotches. I thought I’d order one and did so. Imagine the surprise I got when I looked at the bill and see $14 for the 12yr, but $220 for the 25 year.

The waitress tried to play it off saying management doesn’t want them telling people how much they are as some people get a insulted. So not saying the drink you know nothing about is over $200 is a better approach?

Then she says she took care of the corkage fee and parking, only to have the valet say he knows nothing about it. I ask him to check, nobody owns up.

Not a good experience tonight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 19, 2017

I'm always slightly overwhelmed by the bill but everything else is terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 18, 2017

We usually love this as they are great for birthdays. This time our server was not very pleasant or attentive. He let us sit for 30 minutes without introducing himself, taking our order or acknowledging we were there. I had to stop someone to ask for him. He showed up and asked my husband if we wanted another beer and ignored the rest of us. He said he was our waiter (after I asked) "because I cleared your glasses a while ago". He then told us when questioned about specials "its in the email you get from us". He did not decant the wine, did not bring us our food on time (steak was cooked but cold). And at the end of the dinner (which took two hours). Handed our birthday girl a gift card and walked off. Very disappointing...

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Stellar service, food and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Delicious food, great service, and perfect for our special occasion! Thank you 🙂

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.