Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (44)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
See All
Good for a Date (39)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Groups (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Comfort Food (9)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (8)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1287 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Amazing! Everyone there was so hospitable and welcoming. The food was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food tasty everything was perfect , I love their meat it melts in your mouth

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Always a great time here . Good food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

This place is overrated! I can go to there sister restaurant Outback and get as good a quality of food and better service for a lot less money !The steak I had was good but not for $53.00! My wife got the petite filet and lobster tail special. The filet was good, but the lobster tail was over cooked and the Flemings salad and mashed potatoes were average at best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 11, 2017

As expected. Good food, good service, and great wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Birthday dinner. Better than Ruth Chris but overpriced in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Had dinner at Fleming's for my friend's birthday. It was a great celebration. They took great care of us and even let us bring our own cake which they served to us. It was a wonderful evening that was topped off with phenomenal food and service. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Had a fantastic steak dinner!
Brussel Sprouts perfectly cooked.
Huge wedge salad and fantastic dessert.
Chris was a wonderful waiter and we will ask for him again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

The attention to provide excellent service was right on. The prime rib special, salads, sides ,drinks and desserts were delicious and prepared well. We asked for the meat to be medium rare and that's exactly what we got! Fleming's is our 'go to' place for b'day and special occasion celebrations for family and friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

When we first arrived at Fleming's, we did not have a reservation, but as it was before 5PM on a Sunday evening, we thought we would walk in and try to get a table. The hostess immediately told us that if we did not have a reservation, then we could not have a table, because "we are all booked up for the whole night." We decided to go into their bar and get a drink and discuss our options, and decided to go onto Open Table. And low and behold, there indeed was an available reservation for 5:15 on Open Table. We booked the reservation, finished our drink, then went back to the hostess at 5:15, told her our name and reservation time, and after giving us a strange look, we were promptly seated. After that, everything was really good: the service and the food. A little pricey, in that most of the entrees are only just the entree, and if you want a side or a salad, everything is extra. However, when you go to Fleming's, you usually expect a big bill, so we were not let down in that respect. Overall, great food and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Birthday. Great service. Only thing is that we had an email that said the price was 34.99 for prime rib special but we were charged normal price. Didn't notice until later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The restaurant was very crowded and noisy and the lighting is very dim. We had to wait for our table and when they tried to seat us it was in a back room with no air conditioning so it was very hot. The excuse was that the manager was getting the air turned on, but at 7 pm on a day when it reached 105 degrees, it should have been on already. I refused the table and we eventually got another one in a cooler spot. The food was good, but very over priced and did not come with sides which were extra. The server was very attentive, which was the nicest thing I can say. I cannot recommend this place unless people want a pretentious, over priced meal so they can brag they have been there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Love Fleming's. We're seldom disappointed and the food is always wonderful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Delicious food and outstanding service every time. Only downside is the noice level. On a busy night it's very loud without anything to dampen all the sound. Sometimes you feel like you're in a Chilis.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Good food and great service. We were treated like celebrities. Easy for handicapped.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great service as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Flemings is our go-to choice for birthday dinners. Great steaks, drinks, sides and desserts and its perfect for people who don't want the whole restaurant to know its your birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food and service were both outstanding. Most steakhouses don't pay attention to the details like this place does. The noise level on a busy night is a bit high, but if that is the only complaint you know it is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It way to dark could not see menu had to used my cell phone light

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Price fixed menu was a Good value, food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Ask for Dave as your server; best service guaranteed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 16, 2017

My group of four went to Fleming's to celebrate a birthday primarily because I had Fleming's gift cards to use. This is a $$$$ restaurant and not a place I would go to for that reason. But, the saying is true, you get what you pay for and the food was absolutely delicious! We all ordered small plated menu items and sides and there were no disappointments. I ordered the best wedge salad I've ever eaten and a small-plated sliced steak cooked to perfection. We shared an appetizer of calamari and it, too, was exceptionally good.

Our group was seated in a very nice booth. The ambiance has low lighting and there are no windows. While the waitress was very friendly, she unfortunately made too many appearances at our table asking if everything was all right and it got to be quite annoying. I understand Fleming's wants to give exceptional service for a fine dining experience, but do they really have to clear the plate(s) away "as soon as someone puts their fork down? I don't like someone reaching over in front of me to clear the plate from the person sitting next to me while I'm still eating. It also disrupts the conversation flow with so many interruptions. I guess that's the downside to sitting in a booth versus a table.

Overall though, it was a nice place to experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The service has been better in the past. Maybe they were having an off night but I took seemed like forever to get out food. We had reservations at 7 and we didn't leave until closing. Over 2 hrs.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Once again, Fleming's served up excellence in every regard. This is the place you expect perfection and they never let you down. Bring your wallet and they will earn every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Food was delicious. Portions were ample. Service was attentive. But bring a flashlight to read the menu & bill, as the room is very dimly lit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great ambience and service. But quality of food below the high cost.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Overall there is a lot of competition in Walnut creek for steak houses. This place is good but not the best. Vic Stewart's and Ruth's are where it's at

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Fleming's is an excellent place to dine. Great food and friendly staff!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Flemings is my go to steakhouse for anything special. Great food, staff and ambiance. We went for our anniversary and they made it very special for both of us. I highly recommend the dried aged ribeye and lobster mac and cheese. Very good. Will be going back for my birthday.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Steak, appetizer and desserts were outstanding. The issue is that I had a reservation (birthday) and we were seated in an extra room that had no one else in it for a while. I think our booth was given to a high-roller that came in and demanded a booth with a certain waiter etc. we did not even see our waiter very often. We waited an extra 10 minutes past our reservation which wasn't bad but this was a $500 dinner for 4 people so I expect better. We had a much better experience in Palm Springs.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My sisters birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was very good and enjoyed the meal, the presentation of plates and dessert were very nice. Appreciate the fine dining experience, will definitely be returning.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I love this place. Food is always good and service is outstanding.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Our experience at Fleming's was top notch! Our server was attentive and checked back with us periodically without being invasive. The food was superb and the atmosphere was cozy and quiet. Would highly recommend for an excellent steak dinner. If you have people who are not steak lovers, have them try the Lobster Tempura.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

The customer servuce was exceptionally oytstanding and brilliant. The food was awesome. The food was served fresh and hot. The store manager and staff visit to my table to make sure I did not lack for anything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Nice place to go. Easy to find. There is a parking garage attached with direct access to the restaurant. Varied menu with great selection of steaks and some seafood. Prices were reasonable. Meal sizes were large, bring your appetite and still be prepared to take a bag home. Staff is very friendly and attentive.
Meal was prepared exactly to everyone's taste with a good plate presentation.

We were celebrating my daughter-in-laws birthday and impressed by the fact that she was given a present.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Amazing Dry Aged Steak. Like no other prime house.
Great service and clean.
Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Great food and service. A very enjoyable evening celebrating our 28th anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Went here for Birthday Dinner. Seated in private quiet room. Much better than in Main Room, when offered. Sometimes a bit noisy in Main Room. Not as dark. Best Prime Rib in Walnut Creek!
Had the Sunday Prime Rib Specials. Great value. Fabulous meal! What a lovely meal and evening. Waitress was attentive and everything was served as the way it should be....Hot was hot. Cold Salad was cold, even with chilled forks. Great selections for dessert too. Great place to go for a Special Meal! Everyone in party was impressed. They packaged everything we couldn't eat for take home. What a Treat!!
Thank you for a Wonderful Meal!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Celebrated our 34 anniversary with Sunday Night Prime Rib Dinner. We had a wonderful booth and service was first class. We enjoyed a fantastic constructed martini and brought a nice bottle of wine with us and was surprised they did not charge us corkage. The food was excellent and at a great value. It was a wonderful night and I highly recommend Flemings for any occasion. To top off the night the waitress brought us a box of truffles to share. Nice!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.