About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (47)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Special Occasion (42)
See All
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (33)
Business Meals (27)
Notable Wine List (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Cozy (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Authentic (10)
Private Room (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Fun (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Family Style (5)
Casual (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1065 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I thought the service was fantastic but ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

I thought the service was fantastic but I thought the steak was meh. Mine was good, average for a typical steak house but I expected a little more. My boyfriends steak, ordered medium, came out super well done. I think even the server was embarrassed. The replacement steak was extremely fast, which was great but more on the rare side.

The side dish, Flemings Potatoes, were really good and the Chocolate Lava cake was fantastic! I think overall a little over priced then a typical high class steak house but nice to try something new.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Staff was impeccable. Service was 5 star ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Staff was impeccable. Service was 5 star. Food was amazing! Valet parking appreciated. Will definitely done there again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation two weeks in advance ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Made a reservation two weeks in advance but had to wait 25 minutes to be seated. Maybe it was the holiday weekend but the noise level was very high. I had trouble hearing the person sitting across the table from me. The service was a bit slow but our waitress tried to accommodate us. Ordered a medium cooked filet but it came out of the kitchen over cook. And the cut wasn't the quality I expected for the price.

Overall, not very satisfied with my dining experience at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

We always come to Fleming's to celebrate ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We always come to Fleming's to celebrate birthdays. We like the prime rib Sunday specials. The sides and desserts come with great selections. Service is courteous and attentive. The birthday person gets truffles and a gift card.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Brunch with creative menu opti ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent Brunch with creative menu options.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I arrived for my reservation , I wa ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

When I arrived for my reservation , I was a little late but was warmly greeted by a gracious hostess who displayed the panache for this higher end restaurant.

The bartender, Patrick was friendly, warm and very efficient, not to mention he went out of his way to help me and makes an great cocktail!

My meal was perfect!! My omelet was nice and hot and cooked excellently. I enjoyed my meal so much that I ordered a small plate to go and the chef created a new favorite for me in the shrimp and scallops. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was perfect!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was amazing! I will definitel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

This place was amazing! I will definitely be back to enjoy their delicious food and great service!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The birthday card and the box of chocola ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

The birthday card and the box of chocolate were unexpected. Thank you for making my husband's birthday celebration special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated my wife's birthday there, Rob ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated my wife's birthday there, Robert our waiter was perfect, the food was amazing. We will be back again soon. Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience and place to cel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great dining experience and place to celebrate my husband's birthday with family! Staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. We appreciated the relaxed atmosphere yet elegant layout of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Casual, Business Meals, Family Style, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! Drinks were well mad ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was great! Drinks were well made! Service was exceptional! First time going to Flemmings in WC and will definitely go back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great and felt welcomed

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Service was great and felt welcomed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not close to where I live, but got a gif ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Not close to where I live, but got a gift card to go there, so I took my family of four. I'm a steak lover, but I was completely WOW'd by the quality of the meat served. My wife almost always has to ask for her steak to go back on the grill, but these guys got it right the very first time. Super service, super food! If you have a fat wallet or are willing to dig into next month's paycheck, this place is perfect! Before gift card, bill before tip was $320 ... about $80 per person ... yikes! Still ... I highly recommend it!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always have a great time when we come ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We always have a great time when we come in for dinner. Our waiter was outstanding always there when we thought about something and before we asked him. We had a great time once again.

Thank you again for a great night out,

Mark Hernandez

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I get the ribeye almost every time. Last ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I get the ribeye almost every time. Last visit both my daughters and my ribeye was a little overcooked......but still good. I'll try again hopefully not a pattern.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place and the food is good but much ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Nice place and the food is good but much too expensive and I can get a better meal at RUTH Chris. I can actually get a steak dinner there and not go broke. The food is good as I stated, but I left hungry. Flemings is overrated in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Fabulous food and outstanding service! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous food and outstanding service! Brought in the new year with style!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have dined here several times. It is con ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have dined here several times. It is consistently good and we will continue to comeback. However, this was not my best experience here. Our server, though being here for 3 years as he said, just did seem comfortable or warm in his service and interact. He seemed very mechanical.

One thing that I have noticed on more than one visit here... is that glasses and tableware are often placed on the table dirty or with major spots. At a place like Flemings flatware and glasses should be spotless, clean and sparkling. Anything less is not acceptable.

The food was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Ok here it goes. It was our first time ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Ok here it goes. It was our first time to Flemings and I have to say we were a bit disappointed. Here's how our night went

We arrived slightly early to our 6pm reservation. We were seated within 5-10 min at a nice table in one of the side rooms off the main dining room. The hostess was pleasant and we soon had water. Our warm bread bread arrived soon after. Great so far. Our waiter came to the table and seemed very cheerful and did not rush us as we let him know what t was our first visit. We ordered drinks. My wife had a blueberry lemon drop and I had a Manhattan. Both arrived quickly and were very good. Again great so far. Now the waiter came back and we were enjoying our drinks and looking over the menu then we ordered some calamari and said we were still deciding on the rest. He said ok and walked out of the room. 5-10 seconds after he left the room a good server walked in and came to our table with the calamari , we were like umm I think you might have the wrong table the waiter just left. No no this is yours. . So anyways we started to eat the calamari while deciding the rest of the meal some pieces seemed dry and some seemed fresh. 5-10 minutes go by and here comes our waiter with our calamari and the food server ran up and caught him and whispers something and then took the calamari. Our waiter came over and apologized. We gave him the rest of our order. We were splitting a wedge salad , my wife ordered the Chilean sea bass and I ordered the main filet with a lobster topping (66 bucks ) and 2 large glasses of wine. The waiter came back with our wine. We sat there drinking our wine for maybe 20-30 min when a food server showed up with our main course. No salads ever showed. Waiter again apologizes. My filet over cooked waiter apologized asks if I want new one I said no didn't wife eating alone. It was still tender but should be perfect for that price. The lava cake was like pudding filled choc cake. Disappointed 300 dollar dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We went for my husband's 40th birthday a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We went for my husband's 40th birthday and were not disappointed. The service was excellent. The food was excellent. We had a wonderful time. It was our first time to this restaurant and we are already planning our next time back. :)

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet mignon was incredible. Delicio ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The filet mignon was incredible. Delicious and tender as could be with lots of flavor. The bacon starter was yummy even if it is an odd thing on the menu. The warm bread is great but the spreads were a little odd. Brussels sprouts were tasty but not as crispy as advertised. The only thing I really didn't care for was the Turtle Pie for dessert. There was no thick dark chocolate bottom, just a kind of mushy cake with nuts and caramel on top. It should have a different name.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My sons birthday and the service and foo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

My sons birthday and the service and food was amazing, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our positive experience started with bei ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Our positive experience started with being warmly greeted by our waitress ( I do not recall her name but please look up our bill to insure she is recognized for providing a superb experience). It continued with excellent food: appetizer (crab cakes) sides ( salad, soup, potatoes) & Main courses (filet & 2 salmon dishes & dessert (lava cake). Well worth the price paid!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner with friends at Fl ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a great dinner with friends at Flemings. The steak was amazing as always and the service impeccable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The RibEye, Salmon and the Lobster were ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The RibEye, Salmon and the Lobster were outstanding. Try the Calamari appetizer. Wow. Service was excellent, very highly recommend Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

First time going to Fleming's after pass ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 25, 2016

First time going to Fleming's after passing by it so many times. Service was great, even with the crowds filling up in the place.

Food was delicious (ordered the Christmas special of 14 oz Steak with Lobster and potatoes).

Desert? Amazing! Lava cake with ice cream and a raspberry and mint. Went with family and will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An excellent Christmas Eve dinner date. ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

An excellent Christmas Eve dinner date. We were seated at a table near the middle of the restaurant, so the noise levels were elevated. A quieter experience would be in a booth or in the additional seating room. Overall an excellent choice with very attentive staff and fabulous food. This is a more upscale restaurant, so expect appropriate attire and pricing.

Tags: Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The atmosphere was fantastic, almost as ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The atmosphere was fantastic, almost as good as the steaks!! The food was unbelievable, highly recommended for those willing to spend $50 on an incredible meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff was awesome and didn't bo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The wait staff was awesome and didn't bother us because one of our party was late. The food was amazing, apps, steak, sides and dessert were all well timed and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great all around as expected for a high- ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great all around as expected for a high-end steakhouse, but the bar is WAY too small.

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our first time at Flemings, everything w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our first time at Flemings, everything was great! A bit on the pricey side but worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was overcooked, but they were happ ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Steak was overcooked, but they were happy to take care of it. Then they forgot the side of lobster, also taken care of later. Overall, very friendly staff, great ambience and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a fun time at Flemings. The wait ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We had a fun time at Flemings. The waiter was excellent, the food was outstanding, and the company was great..

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, servings were ample, sha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was great, servings were ample, shared a Cesar salad and was enough for two people. Excellent Argentine Malbec suggested by our waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Services are great. I reserved a table ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Services are great. I reserved a table at 7:15pm and I got it on time. Perfect for my family! Kids love to see Santa and received caramel apple as Christmas gifts. The steak was amazingly good. The kids meal were delicious!

Tags: Wood Oven, Historic, Authentic, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistently excellent food in an ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Always consistently excellent food in an atmosphere that allows you to dine feeling that your patronage is appreciated and that you are not on a time schedule because they need your table for the next seating. Relaxed top-notch dining.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gosh, should have known something would ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Gosh, should have known something would be up when the entrance is in a parking lot....

Very poor steak for the price, the lamb was served with liquid yam and ketchup...

Not the Fleming's I remember, heartily disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Best steak and sides hands down! Best s ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Best steak and sides hands down! Best service! I always love celebrating events at Flemings!

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe this location was over booked for ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Maybe this location was over booked for this particular night, but I didn't get seated until half a hour after my reservation despite checking in on time. To their credit, they did served free sparkling wine for those who were waiting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.