Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.59mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.78mi
  4. Distance: 1.13mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1685 Mt. Diablo Boulevard
Walnut Creek, CA 94596
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South California Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(925) 287-0297

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ca/walnut-creek

Parking Details:
4 story self parking structure for free. Valet for $7.00

Public Transit:
1/4 mile from Walnut Creek Bart Station.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Walnut Creek Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Romantic (41)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Business Meals (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Cozy (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Private Room (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
People Watching (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

good as usual. We have taken family / friends there 4 times within one month. Everyone known we love Flemings in Walnut Creek.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Good food, good atmosphere. VERY increased prices compared to other steakhouses in Walnut Creek.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Loved the food and waiter was awesome and friendly. They have excellent customer service. I love coming to this Flemming's location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Casual, Fun, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great place all around but they seem to have no clue how to properly cook and serve quality steak. Everything they turn out is a warm red center and they call it medium rare. They keep the light levels low for a reason , they are serving you raw meet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and myself were here to celebrate his new job; we ordered a total of 4 items (2 entrees and 2 sides) and one of them was forgotten. Was disappointed the item was forgotten, then the waiter cancelled it, and we were not given the option to still get it or have it comped. Very weird. Overall nice

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I came to celebrate our anniversary on a Friday night. The restaurant was very busy but the staff was incredibly attentive and the room was comfortable. From the minute we walked in the front door, we were enjoying an incredible meal in less than 30 minutes. I ordered the Tamahawk Ribeye medium rare with the creamy spinach and my wife had the filet topped with crab and shrimp. As we are enjoying our meal one of the managers would stop to check on us and make sure everything is to our liking. They also have us complimentary truffles as a anniversary gift. We love this steak House and will continue to visit them on our anniversary each year! Thank you for being so awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

They made our Anniversary a very memorable one that we will always remember. The staff was very knowledgeable about the menu and specials, also made us feel very relaxed and not rushed. The food was cooked to our satisfaction and brought to our table in a timely manner. We would most definitely make this our choice of Restaurant dining again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We've been to this Fleming's a few times before and service was impeccable. However, this time our server had a little bit of attitude and made us feel like a bother. Also, our server seemed ready to go home. Our experience lacked the refinement that we have come to expect from Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was not good. Brussel sprouts were burned, salmon was overdone, kids chicken fingers were burned, steak was mediocre at best. Carrot cake was hard not edible, couldn't even cut it with a fork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a great meal at Flemings for our anniversary. The rib eye was delicious and the sides of creamed spinach and baked potato were also good and shareable. My wife had the New Zealand salmon, a new preparation, and really enjoyed it. It was even better than the Scottish salmon. Our server, Sean Meeker, made our night even more enjoyable. He is still the best server in Contra Costa County.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My brother and family came from Shanghai, China. Flemings' wonderful foods and services surprise them. Thank you so much to impress my quests again. I'll invite more friends to have dinner at Flemings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

David was the absolute best server. food was amazing

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great sundayPrime rib dinner for an85th birthday. Everybody enjoyed their dinner and we were there for 3hrs with no sense of urgency to vacate our table for other diners. Server "Mary" was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We made reservations I've a month before and showed up 5 minutes early
We were told our table would be ready more closely to our 7:30 reservation
At 7:45 I inquired again I was informed they were waiting for our table to leave.
Several other people were waiting for late reservations
At 8:00 I checked again and they were still waiting for our table to leave, we were waiting outside when another couple came out and said they had wanted to have dinner here for a year but had waited to long and were going somewhere else and invited us. They won't be back
At 8:10 I informed them I was going to another steak house and when I reached the bottom of the stairs they called and said our table was ready.
When we got in the dinning room there were several open tables

I will never eat at this store or any other Flemings. It was terrible and inconsiderate.

The wait staff was good.

Management is Terrable !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Even with reservation, waited 40 minutes for table. Basically reservations are meaningless. Hot and loud. Now windows, yet great service and good food once you finally get set.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fleming is the perfect place to celebrate any special occasion. Service is excellent and the food delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Talk about real customer service. The manager of the Fleming's in Marlton emailed me on Monday and said I see it's your anniversary coming up would you like for me to setup something special for you? I told her I wish but we moved and she setup everything for us here. Everyone signed a card, knew we are from Jersey and the service is top notch! Highly recommend because that's above and beyond!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Nice atmosphere with awesome service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Absolutely loved Flemings! Wonderful night with yummy food and drinks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Co worker promotion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

It was my birthday dinner, our waiter was very attentive and when my steak order did not arrived as ordered, they comp my entree, they also didn't charge a corkage fee, maybe cuz of my birthday but either way we took care of our waiter! I will certainly return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great customer service and wonderful food! I would highly recommend this place for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Flemings is always a treat - it is pricey, and going is "special occasion" event.
I can eats half the portions but the servers are very good about packing leftovers.
I wish there was a bit more lighting, it's hard to see and that makes wonder what they don't want me to see.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food was great and so was the server. This was my first visit to this restaurant. I normally go to Ruth Chris. I had reservations for 7:00 PM and was seated at 7:40. I will stick with Ruth Chris and will not be returning. Don't take reservations if your not going to seat your guest on time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 30, 2017

calamari, filet, and lava cake were w
awesome. ribeye was subpar with low flavor and poor texture, I regret not sending it back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The food was excellent, and the service by Chris was excellent. A nice extra touch for our anniversary was a box of chocolates and a $20 gift certificate for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Great Prime Rib special for $34.95. I was going to give only 4 stars because when we were seated the waitress wouldn't tell me what the cost of the special was and that we needed to let someone know prior to our reservation, or have an email, or something to that effect. I told her that was the reason we were there- for the awesome PR special. She said she would go ask the manager. He okayed it and we ordered four of them. Great value, taste and portions. I gave five stars because the waitress and the rest of the staff were wonderful after the initial ordeal.. Were we supposed to have some type of proof about the special? It is online and advertised. We brought food home to enjoy the next day.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great food, great service, and great company, couldn't ask for a better evening. Never disappoint, will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Always great! Service and food was exceptional. Best place to get a steak in the East Bay! Perfect for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I frequently go to Flemings in California and Arizona. I really enjoy the food and the gluten free options.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We have a lot visitors from Asia every Summer. We always invite them to Flemmings for best US steaks in town. The Bone-in Rib Eye are the best to impress our friends. We had dinners on 6/19 for visitors from Taiwan, also on 6/20 for friends from China. Our next Flemmings reservation will be July 21, 2017 for family from Bangkok.

This is the best proof we like Flemmings very much. We love to share our best US steaks with family and friends. We proud of Flemming's !!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Meal was delicious..starters just ok. Very loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Happy hour wines are not worth it, buy a bottle of Migration Pinot Noir. You won't be sorry. Very good about food allergies, I appreciated the attentiveness to this as it can be life threatening for my family. Overall service was good and the food was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We like to go to Flemings for Special occasions, but were disappointed when we went there for Father's Day. They were running a special for a Tomahawk ribeye through their emails and Facebook so I booked for this specific reason. When our waitress came to take our order she did not mention any specials at all so I asked about the Ribeye special and was told they ran out and also they had no ice cream because their freezer broke down. We also had to wait 30 minutes to be seated even with a reservation. This is not the norm here. We usually receive very good service and never were there before when they ran out of something. Just very disappointed this time because we were looking forward to their special. I feel as though they should have made an effort to contact the people that had reservations that the special was no longer available. I might avoid this place on holidays only for this reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This is the best place for steak!! We had a party of four and everyone ordered the Dry Aged Ribeye with different accompaniments and cooking temperatures. Each steak came out exactly as ordered and cooked to each persons specifications. The quality and flavor of the steak can not be beat! So delicious. We also started with the french onion soup and ceasar salad. For the side dishes we had the Truffle Mashed Potato and sauteed Mushrooms. I highly recommend all of it! We had reservations but showed up 20 minutes early and sat in the bar for drinks. We ended up just staying in the bar and ordering dinner there. It was very convenient and the atmosphere is really nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Fathers dat

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

I have heard great things about Fleming's so we went there to celebrate Father's day.
The service was good, the server was very polite and attentive to our needs.

The food was just okay for me. I think I would go there once in a while but not on a regular basis because the food is too heavy and sweet for me. My husband and I both ordered the sea bass, he liked it but I found the sauce too sweet. I was hoping there would be a healthier option for the sides, but I guess this is not the type of restaurant you go to if you're looking for healthier food. He reminded me the restaurant is for meat eater and I'm not.

I'll probably go back someday to try the other seafood options but will go somewhere for special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Loved it. The food (all of it) was superb. None of us in the party of 4 had anything that we didn't like. The service on the other hand was despicable. I get that the prime rib takes a while especially if it's medium well but shouldn't be that long. Did they have to go out back and hunt for the cow?? Oh yeah and in the end they had box up our deserts and take them to go, I didn't want to be there all summer. They did give us some gift cards to make up for it so we'll try once more as it was busy. Will let you know how that turns out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We got a bad table and they really could use just a little more light. Food and service were excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fantastic meal. Excellent service.
$$$$.
Ambiance: a bit too dark.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.