About Fleming's Steakhouse - Las Vegas

6515 South Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Opening January 17th, 2014. Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 407-0019

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nv/las-vegas

Executive Chef:
Travis Herbert

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Fleming’s Town Square is conveniently located on the South Las Vegas Strip, minutes from the Las Vegas Convention Center, McCarran International Airport and downtown.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
South Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
South Las Vegas
Special Occasion
South Las Vegas
1 More
Most Booked
South Las Vegas

special occasion (47)
notable wine list (30)
romantic (27)
See All
fit for foodies (21)
good for groups (18)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (4)
great for lunch (4)
late-night find (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
241 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

Very enjoyable early dinner using an Ame ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Very enjoyable early dinner using an American Express discount promotion. The server seemed a little perturbed though we always tip on full bill. The serving team was very good with water and cocktails refreshed constantly. Great location at Town Center with easy access. Food was exceptional. Best wedge salad around and split the dry aged ribeye medium which was ample for two. Asparagus side was grilled perfectly and the Flemings potatoes are awesome. Didn't have room for dessert. Will be back.

food4
ambience3
service4

Would not recommend the 6 oz. filet. St ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Would not recommend the 6 oz. filet. Strip was delicious. A little expensive for what you get :(

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice, Food is great. Service is gre ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Very nice, Food is great. Service is great, Ambiance is great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Carpicciao was good. Steaks were GREAT. ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Carpicciao was good. Steaks were GREAT. Peppercorn sauce didn't bastardize the meat, was very good. Charred bone in ribeye was superb. Ambiance was nice, not exceptional. Enjoyed great reasonably priced wine and very good service!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious! The service was ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was delicious! The service was first class and I will definitely be coming back to dine at Flemings!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner and fantastic service, even ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Great dinner and fantastic service, even on the busy Mothers Day dinner rush.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We were not impressed with the restauran ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

We were not impressed with the restaurant, nor the food. It was very noisy. Our filet was not cooked like we ordered. We didn't get another because we were half done. There were other tables that were having problems, especially with the steaks.

food5
ambience4
service5

Prime Rib and Lava Cake was delicious

Dined on May 9, 2016

Prime Rib and Lava Cake was delicious

food3
ambience3
service3

It was a preset Mother's Day meal so the ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a preset Mother's Day meal so they might've been why it wasn't the greatest.

food4
ambience4
service1

Ok - this was the first time we have gon ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Ok - this was the first time we have gone to Flemings Steakhouse Town Square - it was also Mothers Day as I wanted to treat my wife to something new and special - not really fair to judge a restaurant on one of the busiest Reastaurant days of the year - but it is not good to leave folks sitting for a twenty minutes wait on dessert , or to serve cold and I mean cold food, as they were just recently pulled from the walk in due to the fact the centers of the parsley potatoes were cold. The potato leek soup was just ok - nice and creamy but no flavor My prime rib was excellent My wife's beef tenderloin eggs Benedict was good but the eggs were poached then heated up as one of the eggs broke but the yolk was hard. the hollandaise has a medicinal off taste. The potato cake was not a true potato cake but mashed potatoes breaded in cracker crumbs The white chocolate bread pudding - how did my wife put it --- was like play-dough and had a off flavor Now on to service - We saw our server a total of three times - once at the start - once when I asked the food runner for another cocktail and once to drop the bill but noticed we still did not have our desserts Left her a strait up 15% tip - would have been my normal 25-35 % but service was not up to par - Now I have been in the restaurant business for over 40 years - I know Mothers Day is very busy and never judge a place on a busy holiday - So we will be back for a Friday Night Date Night for one more chance - I hope things are better on all sides

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Never Disappointed

Dined on May 7, 2016

Fleming's is reliably excellent! Chocolate lava cake is an extreme fix for the sweet tooth. Waitstaff and management go above and beyond to deliver top notch service. In Las Vegas there are numerous dining alternatives. Fleming's can compete with the best of the best yet at reasonable prices. Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The Filet I had was cooked perfect. The ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

The Filet I had was cooked perfect. The Asparagus was very tasty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you want a good steak...

Dined on May 2, 2016

If you are looking for amazing food, look no farther! Fleming's has the best steak in town. Every side dish is better than the last! You cannot go wrong here!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Great steak

Dined on May 1, 2016

We dined here for the first time at this location. Great food and wait service. The establishment was quite busy while we were there but the staff seemed to handle it very well. It's located at the south end of the Strip so they are probably always busy. Overall, great dining experience for us both.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Las Vegas Gem

Dined on April 28, 2016

Food and wine lists are excellent as well as the staff serving you. Always a must stop when we visit Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance was great, service was excellen ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Ambiance was great, service was excellent, steak was top notch and cooked to perfection, dessert was mouthwatering and delicious. Overall, we had a wonderful experience dining in this restaurant

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic!

Dined on April 23, 2016

The service and food were simply fantastic. My wife and I needed a nice night away and Fleming's delivered. It may be expensive for us, but it was well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good restaurant and great food!

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Very good restaurant and great food!

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

so so

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

For the cost, the food was good not great, service as well and pretty noisy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

I experienced the Wagyu Beef New York Strip and my wife had the Petite Tenderloin. Both were EXCELLENT.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and amazing service!!!

Dined on April 12, 2016

Delicious food and amazing service!!!

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointment

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

We have dined at Flemings several times in the past and have always been impressed. However, this time was not as good. Our server Alma, was friendly enough, but lacked enthusiasm. We all had the steak and lobster special. One of the fillets was somewhat tough and stringy. Also, it was a little over cooked. Another was just over cooked and the third although cooked correctly was very dry. As for the lobster tails, the all were very good. We have had better steaks at other streak houses in Las Vegas for less money. This may have just been a bad day. However, for a holiday one would think they might just be a little better on the food.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a lovely waitress who was very at ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

We had a lovely waitress who was very attentive to all our needs. The food. Was excellent and we will definitely return

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great experience at Fleming's!

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

While we usually go to Fleming's for a steak, this time we went for Easter brunch -- and wow, it was terrific. Really love the service AND the food -- it just can't be beat here in Vegas!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

definatly classy place

Dined on March 27, 2016

I love the environment in the restaurant and food and everyone so helpful and pleasant

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Never disappointed

Dined on March 25, 2016

We frequent Fleming's whenever we are traveling whenever possible. Food & service are consistently outstanding. Fleming's at Town Sq. Las Vegas lived up to our expectations. LeRoy was a perfect host. We look forward to returning upon our next visit to LV. Our party had the King Crab, filet mignon w/lobster, and Chilean Sea Bass . . . all excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Great service!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always enjoy our time at Flemings , grea ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Always enjoy our time at Flemings , great food and service ,,,always made to feel special

food5
ambience5
service5

The bread & cheese spreads were amazing! ...

Dined on March 3, 2016

The bread & cheese spreads were amazing!! LOVED our waiter Cristian, so attentive & helpful!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience!

Dined on February 20, 2016

First time here. I ordered the Prime steak. It was very good. The mashed potatoes are the bomb as well as the Fleming's potatoes. My daughter ordered the pork chop which was also delicious. Service was excellent, drinks were well mixed. I recommend the Mule. Also, everyone was so awesome. My daughter accidentally dropped her car key in between the half wall and seat of the booth we were in. Three different people helped us retrieve it including the manager and a woman who was in her way home. They were so nice and helpful. We lived the vibe of the place and would recommend for dinner or just drinks with friends. Entire staff was welcoming and friendly, from being welcomed through the meal and as we were leaving.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ❤️ Flemmings

Dined on February 15, 2016

The service is wonderful and the ambiance is perfect for a romantic dinner or just hanging out with friends. A great selection of wines to compliment the steaks & seafood, great portions to share. I would recommend Flemmings for a special occasion...

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Another New Experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

I wanted a new dining experience for Valentine's Day and Fleming's came highly recommended by friends. We tried the shrimp cocktail which was fresh and with ample proportion for two. The restaurant also offers a three course prime rib dinner which gave us the opportunity to try two of their signature dishes; Fleming's salad and Fleming's potatoes at a bargain price of $40pp. Both were excellent. The prime rib was good. I wasn't crazy about the carrot cake (no appreciable nuts) but the cheesecake was creamy and delish. We were seated amongst groups with kids which may or may not be your cup of tea.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Steak House

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

We went on Valentines day. We had reservations and our table was ready right on time. They offered a special Valentines day menu that was better than excellent. We all had the Steak and Lobster option. The steak filet was prepared perfectly as well as the lobster tail. The price for this special menu was perfect. Our server, Desire was just spectacular. She was on top of everything and made you feel that you were the most important people in her life. She was so friendly and bubbly, always smiling and just fantastic. All I can say is great food, great atmosphere, and great service from all.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Extremely disappointing experience!

Dined on February 15, 2016

Had reservations for Valentines Day, the first one we were able to celebrate in 3 years due to work conflictions. We were seated at a makeshift table that my husbands chair was into the aisle. Within 5 minutes his chair was kicked 3 times which was annoying and our table was very close to the next tables. This table should have been used to accommodate a walk in not a reservation when 3 booths were open and no one else was waiting to be seated. We frequently dine out and never walked out of a restaurant till now. We immediately went to Nobu at Caesars and were treated better as a walk in then having reservations at Flemmings! Being locals we have shared this experience with others and many more to come.

food1
ambience4
service5
value1

NOT THAT GOOD THIS TIME

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was not our first time at this Flemings, but we were very disappointed this time. The salads seemed to be thrown together. (Outback Steakhouse serves a better salad in taste and presentation). My steak was greasy and my wife had to request another baked potato. Her first baked potato was old and hard as if it had been left over from the night before. My Flemings mashed potatoes were not good at all. However, our hostess/waitress gave us great service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

Dined on February 13, 2016

Always a fun bar crowd. Staff is great. Food is really good

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We had a very nice dinner here. It was ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

We had a very nice dinner here. It was quieter than there restaurants in Palm Desert and Scottsdale. It's located on the edge of a shopping center so parking was easy. The service was very good. Every part of the dinner was very nice. Noisy due to jets landing nearby. Nice special occasion place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent - Every time!

Dined on February 7, 2016

My wife and I love Fleming's Stakehouse. It's our special place for a romantic dinners together. This time it was her birthday and everything was excellent. Delicious food, yummy drinks and amazing staff. Keep up the good work!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Steak was almost inedible

Dined on February 7, 2016

We went to Fleming's with friends this past weekend. The bread and the wine were very good but that's where it stopped. The Wedge salad was drenched in bad blue cheese dressing and topped with one old piece of bacon. We got the filet butterflied and it was so tough and fatty we hardly ate any. Very bad steak and that's why we'd gone there. They have a good happy hour and nice servers so could go back for that but not dinner.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A great overall dining experience! Front ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

A great overall dining experience! Front of the house is very attentive with attention to detail and the food is well seasoned the steaks were perfect!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.