About Fleming's Steakhouse - Las Vegas

6515 South Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Opening January 17th, 2014. Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 407-0019

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nv/las-vegas

Executive Chef:
Travis Herbert

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Fleming’s Town Square is conveniently located on the South Las Vegas Strip, minutes from the Las Vegas Convention Center, McCarran International Airport and downtown.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
South Las Vegas
Most Booked
South Las Vegas

Special Occasion (33)
Notable Wine List (20)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Romantic (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The waiter was terrific. The food was d ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The waiter was terrific. The food was delicious. The service was excellent.

A thoroughly wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoy the Town Square location over the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Enjoy the Town Square location over the Summerlin location... great staff, great cooks

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I love going to this place, I had my hea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I love going to this place, I had my heart set on eating lobster, when I started eating the lobster it didn't quite right, it was not cooked all the way through, although I should of said something I didn't because it seemed that the service was very busy. I was just disappointed in that meal.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

Our entree, appetizer, and side dishes a ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our entree, appetizer, and side dishes arrived at the table piping hot. We shared an entree and an appetizer - the kitchen split the salad which was much appreciated. Our server was attentive and allowed us time to decide on drinks based on our food choices. It was a pleasant evening out for us!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great night out. Food was excellent!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great night out. Food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First they sat us in a horrible away fro ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

First they sat us in a horrible away from the main dining room and the first told us all they had and when we did get someone to move us they arrived with our medium well cooked steak and it was bloody rare. When we complained and the waiter who was very nice and agreed it was rare, took it away and then returned with the same steak cooked medium. So of course my wife had the one bite only that grossed her out and she had no more. The cheesecake was descent. The bill was brought out full price with no offers for anything on the house

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

It was very nice, spendy..., very loud, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

It was very nice, spendy..., very loud, drinks were expensive. First time at this location, I would go back again, not my first choice for value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The Fleming's wagyu is the consistently ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Fleming's wagyu is the consistently the best steak in town

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

While I love this place, the last time w ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

While I love this place, the last time we went it was a Chamber Mixer night and they were in a private room but the door was open. It was literally a nightmare! If they want loud groups like this, the door should be closed for other patrons. If I had it to do all over again I would have walked right back out. Server was amazing and the food is always good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The food was not good at all. It is extr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food was not good at all. It is extremely overpriced with poor quality. Three of us got the prime rib special and one of us got the filet special and none of it was good. It was my mom's 80th birthday and I thought they would make her feel special but they didn't even bring a dessert with a candle, or sing to her or anything like that. What a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food and service was excellent. We had a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food and service was excellent. We had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Start to finish it was amazing

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Start to finish it was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our reservation was for 8pm and we showe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our reservation was for 8pm and we showed up a little late due to gps navigated us across the street. We were seated right away. The service was kinda slow. Bone in prime rib was just ok, I would recommend Del Friscos double eagle before this spot.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff recognized it was our annivers ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The staff recognized it was our anniversary and even had a signed card and a cute chocolate gift box .. That type of service is unbeatable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good. The service was good. The ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was good. The service was good. They went above and beyond to recognize our celebration of our anniversary. They gave us a card signed by several staff members. At the end of our meal, they gave us a nice box of truffles and a $25 gift card. The managers were very attentive to our table as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Incredibly the host sat next to us a fam ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Incredibly the host sat next to us a family with a small dog. We had to complain for them to move the dog. That was completely unacceptable to seat an animal next to us. We had business clients in town. We always bring our clients there but not any longer if you are going to seat people with animals next to us especially if we are spending the type of money that we do at your restaurant. We spent over 600 and the scene that developed ruined our meal. We should have asked for a refund. You will be lucky if we return back again with our clients (and our business is local). It's too bad as we really loved the restauRNt and the food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

ate there twice this week the first was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

ate there twice this week the first was gran daughter birthday the second time was just myself and wife for dinner. On both nights our server was Christian who was excellent and took time to make our little birthday girl feel very special. Also the chef Benjamin was perfection in food preparation. It possibly was the best steak we have had at any of the Fleming's and we have eaten at 10 to twelve different Fleming's over the years. Great job by everyone

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good meal. The tomahawk steak ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Always a good meal. The tomahawk steak was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was Excellent and our Server ( ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was Excellent and our Server (Morgan) was Excellent as well. Her knowledge and expertise of the menu was top notch. We highly recommend Fleming's and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is known for its steak. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

This restaurant is known for its steak. The filet that two of us ordered was extremely dry. I ordered medium rare and there was no pink. The french fries were burnt. There are dozens of restaurants in Vegas with better food and much better atmosphere. The restaurant was overpriced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great selection at the bar. Dining was f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great selection at the bar. Dining was fantastic! Great recommendations for us. Everything was perfectly prepared. I am gluten free and there was a very good selection of options for me. Steaks were tender and flavorful.

Wait staff were very attentive and through.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Vegas for getaway long weekend from F ...

 
·Dined on June 12, 2016

In Vegas for getaway long weekend from Florida. Wanted to try Flemings again as not been to one in many years. Great evening with exceptional service from Christian and other wait staff. Food was perfection. Our last high end steak house experience was at a Morton's which we normally like as well and it was horrible. This was our first night in town and it set the standard.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Flemings to celebrate our 26 ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate our 26 wedding anniversary. The food was mostly incredible. We started with cocktails. I have to say the blueberry lemon martini was delicious. We then had the calamari which was excellent, although not as spicy as we expected or would have liked. Our waiter Tom told us to ask for the calamari with extra spice next time we are there. We then had glasses of wine that were recommended by Tom and he was absolutely right. Of all the dishes we had, the lobster tails were our least favorite as they were basically flavorless. We will not be getting those again. The bone-in rib-eyes we had were cooked perfectly and extremely enjoyable, even as leftovers the next day with fried eggs. The mushrooms were very good. The string beans were excellent and that is where all the spice we were looking for in the calamari was found. So, we had a great night at Flemings and will be back for me. Tom even sent us off with a small box of truffles and a gift card to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here several times

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

As usual everything was great. Yummy steak great bottle of wine. Nice atmosphere. No negatives.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Okay food, inattentive server

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I received two gift cards for Fleming's from our friends so we decided to have a romantic date night at Fleming's and watch a movie at town square afterwards. Reservation was at 5:45 pm but got seated right away at 5:15 pm as soon as we arrived. The blonde hostess who sat us was very pretty and nice to us. She asked how we were doing and explained the wine menu briefly after was informed that it was our first time.

The food overall was okay, nothing too impressive. We've been to a few fine dining steakhouses on the strip with the same pricing and ambiance, but their food was a lot better. But the food was not the issue. Our server, TJ, was the disappointment of the whole dinner. He came over to the table 5-8 minutes after we were seated. Didn't address me by my last name despite the fact that I had a reservation. Didn't ask how we were doing and if it was our first time here. Pretty much didn't explain the menu after we informed him that we would not be drinking tonight.(thinking we were cheap,maybe?) The entire meal, he barely acknowledged us until both entrees were dropped off at the table( not even by him, both appetizers and entrees are dropped off either by food runner or busser, he was not even around when the food was dropped.) He walked by our table a few times before the entrees were dropped and didn't take the empty plates or refill our water bottles. It was very disappointing.

We asked for the military discounts and he said he would check after he grabbed our gift cards and credit card. Then he came by and dropped off the check without even telling us if we received the discount or not(didn't show on the check). He was being very short with us the entire time. Anyways, the manager was nice enough to take care some of the items and everyone else was very nice and attentive except for our server TJ. I don't recommend coming to Fleming's. A server at the local restaurant treats us better than this. Not worth the money at all!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Best Experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

If you haven't tried Fleming's Prime Steakhouse, you are missing out! By far one of the best overall experiences for five star dining. Ambiance was excellent and the food and service were even better! Our group of six celebrated my daughter's graduation with a special meal on Friday night, but the food was so good that my husband and I will be returning soon for a follow-up meal -- no waiting for a special occasion! If you love good food, good atmosphere, and good service this is the place for you. As a bonus, even though you are still on the Strip, you don't have to fight casino traffic and crowds when you visit this Town Square location. What a stress free visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here two nights in a row. Had bas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We ate here two nights in a row. Had basically the same meal. The first night was outstanding. The second night was very good but not as consistently good as the first night. We have eaten in Flemings in Seattle, Austin, and Anaheim. We had a good meal in each as we had in Las Vegas. Each location had fantastic steaks done to perfection. The 100 wines by the glass is a great attraction.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

All of us were pleased with our food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

All of us were pleased with our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and paring recommendat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Excellent service and paring recommendations.

Prime Rib cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Good, but not Fabulous

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

This was dinner for 2 people for $235. Overall, it was pretty well executed, but not great. I ordered a FIlet prepared Medium and it appeared to be cooked to that temperature in the center, but it was more Medium Well towards the edges. My date's Chilean Sea Bass was, again, pretty well executed, but not great. She said that she's had better. It wasn't "bad" though. I've had better experiences at this restaurant before. The next time I try it, I'll be keeping a very close eye on the "doneness" of the food as it is delivered. Our server was fine, no issues.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our server is Morgan and she is very good. The gentlemen who run this steakhouse are fantastic and seem to genuinely care about their customers.

The food and service are always consistent and the you can't beat the convenience of getting in and out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot! We had the prime rib special. Perfect!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a "date night" with another couple, and we all ordered the 3-course prime rib meal which meant we were able to share four sides and four desserts. We were stuffed! We started with a bottle of white and had a bottle of red with the main course. The wine selection was exceptional with something in all price ranges.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very enjoyable early dinner using an Ame ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Very enjoyable early dinner using an American Express discount promotion. The server seemed a little perturbed though we always tip on full bill. The serving team was very good with water and cocktails refreshed constantly. Great location at Town Center with easy access. Food was exceptional. Best wedge salad around and split the dry aged ribeye medium which was ample for two. Asparagus side was grilled perfectly and the Flemings potatoes are awesome. Didn't have room for dessert. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Would not recommend the 6 oz. filet. St ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Would not recommend the 6 oz. filet. Strip was delicious. A little expensive for what you get :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Very nice, Food is great. Service is gre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Very nice, Food is great. Service is great, Ambiance is great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Carpicciao was good. Steaks were GREAT. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Carpicciao was good. Steaks were GREAT. Peppercorn sauce didn't bastardize the meat, was very good. Charred bone in ribeye was superb. Ambiance was nice, not exceptional. Enjoyed great reasonably priced wine and very good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious! The service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was delicious! The service was first class and I will definitely be coming back to dine at Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner and fantastic service, even ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great dinner and fantastic service, even on the busy Mothers Day dinner rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were not impressed with the restauran ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We were not impressed with the restaurant, nor the food. It was very noisy. Our filet was not cooked like we ordered. We didn't get another because we were half done. There were other tables that were having problems, especially with the steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Prime Rib and Lava Cake was delicious

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Prime Rib and Lava Cake was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.