About Fleming's Steakhouse - Las Vegas

6515 South Las Vegas Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Opening January 17th, 2014. Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 407-0019

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/nv/las-vegas

Executive Chef:
Travis Herbert

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Fleming’s Town Square is conveniently located on the South Las Vegas Strip, minutes from the Las Vegas Convention Center, McCarran International Airport and downtown.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Best Service
South Las Vegas
Best Ambiance
South Las Vegas
2 More
Special Occasion
South Las Vegas
Most Booked
South Las Vegas

special occasion (37)
notable wine list (26)
romantic (18)
See All
fit for foodies (18)
good for groups (15)
neighborhood gem (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
hot spot (4)
great for lunch (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
scenic view (1)
late-night find (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
264 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was not good at all. It is extr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was not good at all. It is extremely overpriced with poor quality. Three of us got the prime rib special and one of us got the filet special and none of it was good. It was my mom's 80th birthday and I thought they would make her feel special but they didn't even bring a dessert with a candle, or sing to her or anything like that. What a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food and service was excellent. We had a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food and service was excellent. We had a great time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Start to finish it was amazing

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Start to finish it was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our reservation was for 8pm and we showe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our reservation was for 8pm and we showed up a little late due to gps navigated us across the street. We were seated right away. The service was kinda slow. Bone in prime rib was just ok, I would recommend Del Friscos double eagle before this spot.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The staff recognized it was our annivers ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The staff recognized it was our anniversary and even had a signed card and a cute chocolate gift box .. That type of service is unbeatable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good. The service was good. The ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was good. The service was good. They went above and beyond to recognize our celebration of our anniversary. They gave us a card signed by several staff members. At the end of our meal, they gave us a nice box of truffles and a $25 gift card. The managers were very attentive to our table as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Incredibly the host sat next to us a fam ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Incredibly the host sat next to us a family with a small dog. We had to complain for them to move the dog. That was completely unacceptable to seat an animal next to us. We had business clients in town. We always bring our clients there but not any longer if you are going to seat people with animals next to us especially if we are spending the type of money that we do at your restaurant. We spent over 600 and the scene that developed ruined our meal. We should have asked for a refund. You will be lucky if we return back again with our clients (and our business is local). It's too bad as we really loved the restauRNt and the food.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value4

ate there twice this week the first was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

ate there twice this week the first was gran daughter birthday the second time was just myself and wife for dinner. On both nights our server was Christian who was excellent and took time to make our little birthday girl feel very special. Also the chef Benjamin was perfection in food preparation. It possibly was the best steak we have had at any of the Fleming's and we have eaten at 10 to twelve different Fleming's over the years. Great job by everyone

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good meal. The tomahawk steak ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Always a good meal. The tomahawk steak was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was Excellent and our Server ( ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was Excellent and our Server (Morgan) was Excellent as well. Her knowledge and expertise of the menu was top notch. We highly recommend Fleming's and we will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is known for its steak. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

This restaurant is known for its steak. The filet that two of us ordered was extremely dry. I ordered medium rare and there was no pink. The french fries were burnt. There are dozens of restaurants in Vegas with better food and much better atmosphere. The restaurant was overpriced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great selection at the bar. Dining was f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great selection at the bar. Dining was fantastic! Great recommendations for us. Everything was perfectly prepared. I am gluten free and there was a very good selection of options for me. Steaks were tender and flavorful.

Wait staff were very attentive and through.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Vegas for getaway long weekend from F ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

In Vegas for getaway long weekend from Florida. Wanted to try Flemings again as not been to one in many years. Great evening with exceptional service from Christian and other wait staff. Food was perfection. Our last high end steak house experience was at a Morton's which we normally like as well and it was horrible. This was our first night in town and it set the standard.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Flemings to celebrate our 26 ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We went to Flemings to celebrate our 26 wedding anniversary. The food was mostly incredible. We started with cocktails. I have to say the blueberry lemon martini was delicious. We then had the calamari which was excellent, although not as spicy as we expected or would have liked. Our waiter Tom told us to ask for the calamari with extra spice next time we are there. We then had glasses of wine that were recommended by Tom and he was absolutely right. Of all the dishes we had, the lobster tails were our least favorite as they were basically flavorless. We will not be getting those again. The bone-in rib-eyes we had were cooked perfectly and extremely enjoyable, even as leftovers the next day with fried eggs. The mushrooms were very good. The string beans were excellent and that is where all the spice we were looking for in the calamari was found. So, we had a great night at Flemings and will be back for me. Tom even sent us off with a small box of truffles and a gift card to return.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here several times

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

As usual everything was great. Yummy steak great bottle of wine. Nice atmosphere. No negatives.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Okay food, inattentive server

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My boyfriend and I received two gift cards for Fleming's from our friends so we decided to have a romantic date night at Fleming's and watch a movie at town square afterwards. Reservation was at 5:45 pm but got seated right away at 5:15 pm as soon as we arrived. The blonde hostess who sat us was very pretty and nice to us. She asked how we were doing and explained the wine menu briefly after was informed that it was our first time.

The food overall was okay, nothing too impressive. We've been to a few fine dining steakhouses on the strip with the same pricing and ambiance, but their food was a lot better. But the food was not the issue. Our server, TJ, was the disappointment of the whole dinner. He came over to the table 5-8 minutes after we were seated. Didn't address me by my last name despite the fact that I had a reservation. Didn't ask how we were doing and if it was our first time here. Pretty much didn't explain the menu after we informed him that we would not be drinking tonight.(thinking we were cheap,maybe?) The entire meal, he barely acknowledged us until both entrees were dropped off at the table( not even by him, both appetizers and entrees are dropped off either by food runner or busser, he was not even around when the food was dropped.) He walked by our table a few times before the entrees were dropped and didn't take the empty plates or refill our water bottles. It was very disappointing.

We asked for the military discounts and he said he would check after he grabbed our gift cards and credit card. Then he came by and dropped off the check without even telling us if we received the discount or not(didn't show on the check). He was being very short with us the entire time. Anyways, the manager was nice enough to take care some of the items and everyone else was very nice and attentive except for our server TJ. I don't recommend coming to Fleming's. A server at the local restaurant treats us better than this. Not worth the money at all!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Best Experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

If you haven't tried Fleming's Prime Steakhouse, you are missing out! By far one of the best overall experiences for five star dining. Ambiance was excellent and the food and service were even better! Our group of six celebrated my daughter's graduation with a special meal on Friday night, but the food was so good that my husband and I will be returning soon for a follow-up meal -- no waiting for a special occasion! If you love good food, good atmosphere, and good service this is the place for you. As a bonus, even though you are still on the Strip, you don't have to fight casino traffic and crowds when you visit this Town Square location. What a stress free visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate here two nights in a row. Had bas ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We ate here two nights in a row. Had basically the same meal. The first night was outstanding. The second night was very good but not as consistently good as the first night. We have eaten in Flemings in Seattle, Austin, and Anaheim. We had a good meal in each as we had in Las Vegas. Each location had fantastic steaks done to perfection. The 100 wines by the glass is a great attraction.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

All of us were pleased with our food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

All of us were pleased with our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and paring recommendat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Excellent service and paring recommendations.

Prime Rib cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very Good, but not Fabulous

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

This was dinner for 2 people for $235. Overall, it was pretty well executed, but not great. I ordered a FIlet prepared Medium and it appeared to be cooked to that temperature in the center, but it was more Medium Well towards the edges. My date's Chilean Sea Bass was, again, pretty well executed, but not great. She said that she's had better. It wasn't "bad" though. I've had better experiences at this restaurant before. The next time I try it, I'll be keeping a very close eye on the "doneness" of the food as it is delivered. Our server was fine, no issues.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good.

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our server is Morgan and she is very good. The gentlemen who run this steakhouse are fantastic and seem to genuinely care about their customers.

The food and service are always consistent and the you can't beat the convenience of getting in and out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great spot! We had the prime rib special. Perfect!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We had a "date night" with another couple, and we all ordered the 3-course prime rib meal which meant we were able to share four sides and four desserts. We were stuffed! We started with a bottle of white and had a bottle of red with the main course. The wine selection was exceptional with something in all price ranges.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very enjoyable early dinner using an Ame ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Very enjoyable early dinner using an American Express discount promotion. The server seemed a little perturbed though we always tip on full bill. The serving team was very good with water and cocktails refreshed constantly. Great location at Town Center with easy access. Food was exceptional. Best wedge salad around and split the dry aged ribeye medium which was ample for two. Asparagus side was grilled perfectly and the Flemings potatoes are awesome. Didn't have room for dessert. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Would not recommend the 6 oz. filet. St ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Would not recommend the 6 oz. filet. Strip was delicious. A little expensive for what you get :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Very nice, Food is great. Service is gre ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Very nice, Food is great. Service is great, Ambiance is great.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Carpicciao was good. Steaks were GREAT. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Carpicciao was good. Steaks were GREAT. Peppercorn sauce didn't bastardize the meat, was very good. Charred bone in ribeye was superb. Ambiance was nice, not exceptional. Enjoyed great reasonably priced wine and very good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was delicious! The service was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was delicious! The service was first class and I will definitely be coming back to dine at Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner and fantastic service, even ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great dinner and fantastic service, even on the busy Mothers Day dinner rush.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were not impressed with the restauran ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We were not impressed with the restaurant, nor the food. It was very noisy. Our filet was not cooked like we ordered. We didn't get another because we were half done. There were other tables that were having problems, especially with the steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Prime Rib and Lava Cake was delicious

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Prime Rib and Lava Cake was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was a preset Mother's Day meal so the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It was a preset Mother's Day meal so they might've been why it wasn't the greatest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Ok - this was the first time we have gon ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Ok - this was the first time we have gone to Flemings Steakhouse Town Square - it was also Mothers Day as I wanted to treat my wife to something new and special - not really fair to judge a restaurant on one of the busiest Reastaurant days of the year - but it is not good to leave folks sitting for a twenty minutes wait on dessert , or to serve cold and I mean cold food, as they were just recently pulled from the walk in due to the fact the centers of the parsley potatoes were cold.

The potato leek soup was just ok - nice and creamy but no flavor

My prime rib was excellent

My wife's beef tenderloin eggs Benedict was good but the eggs were poached then heated up as one of the eggs broke but the yolk was hard. the hollandaise has a medicinal off taste.

The potato cake was not a true potato cake but mashed potatoes breaded in cracker crumbs

The white chocolate bread pudding - how did my wife put it --- was like play-dough and had a off flavor

Now on to service -

We saw our server a total of three times - once at the start - once when I asked the food runner for another cocktail and once to drop the bill but noticed we still did not have our desserts

Left her a strait up 15% tip - would have been my normal 25-35 % but service was not up to par -

Now I have been in the restaurant business for over 40 years - I know Mothers Day is very busy and never judge a place on a busy holiday -

So we will be back for a Friday Night Date Night for one more chance - I hope things are better on all sides

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Never Disappointed

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Fleming's is reliably excellent! Chocolate lava cake is an extreme fix for the sweet tooth. Waitstaff and management go above and beyond to deliver top notch service. In Las Vegas there are numerous dining alternatives. Fleming's can compete with the best of the best yet at reasonable prices. Love this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The Filet I had was cooked perfect. The ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

The Filet I had was cooked perfect. The Asparagus was very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you want a good steak...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

If you are looking for amazing food, look no farther! Fleming's has the best steak in town. Every side dish is better than the last! You cannot go wrong here!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steak

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We dined here for the first time at this location. Great food and wait service. The establishment was quite busy while we were there but the staff seemed to handle it very well. It's located at the south end of the Strip so they are probably always busy. Overall, great dining experience for us both.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Las Vegas Gem

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Food and wine lists are excellent as well as the staff serving you. Always a must stop when we visit Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance was great, service was excellen ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Ambiance was great, service was excellent, steak was top notch and cooked to perfection, dessert was mouthwatering and delicious. Overall, we had a wonderful experience dining in this restaurant

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic!

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The service and food were simply fantastic. My wife and I needed a nice night away and Fleming's delivered. It may be expensive for us, but it was well worth it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.