About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Carrot Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Chocolate Walnut Turtle Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Dry Aged Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Roasted Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Baked Brie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Remy Sidecar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Lite Petite Filet Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Wine - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Lava Cake ❤ - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Business Meals (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Romantic (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Fun (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sort By:
S
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best service I have experienced in t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

The best service I have experienced in the DC area. Food was impressively delicious. I had a 10 month old baby that was pass her bedtime and they went far and beyond to accommodate my family. KUDOS!!!

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff here is so friendly! We have b ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The staff here is so friendly! We have been in twice in the last few months and the staff is much friendlier than competing steakhouses. I'll also say that the steak quality is better here than some of the competitors. Everyone's steak was perfectly done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Hadn't been in years. Very nice experien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Hadn't been in years. Very nice experience and well thought out changes to an upper end 'steak house' menu - notably the addition of several small plates, salads NOT premade, now dry-aged beef for meat lovers (excellent steak- cooked temperature specific!), and *several fish options. We encourage more small plates and more vegetarian options! A pescetarian diet was easily accommodated- a vegetarian one, more difficult; gluten free options weren't readily noted. This couple: One meater, one vegetarian and gluten sensitive -but it was a good compromise

We will return....

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice restaurant. The food and servi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice restaurant. The food and service was great. Not real busy on Sunday afternoon at 5:00! My only complaint was getting seated next to all of the windows where you enter the dining area. It was freezing cold especially when people came in and out the door. We asked to have the heat turned up a couple of times but no help. So I decided to ask them to move us. I figured if I'm spending this much money I should be able to dine in comfort.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and wine selection. Service ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and wine selection. Service was great!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Service, food excellent, bread with acco ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service, food excellent, bread with accompaniment outstanding, tender steaks Thank you

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings always makes it special. We wen ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Flemings always makes it special. We went to celebrate my son's return to school and had a most excellent meal and wonderful service. The STEAKS! Wow... tender, well prepared and cooked perfectly!

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was good, not great. I was not ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The meal was good, not great. I was not wowed by it. For the prices they charge, I expect to be wowed. My rib-eye was ordered MR but came out closer to medium. It was tasty enough but didn't want my girlfriend to wait on my steak if I sent it back since she had her meal. The server was a bit pushy on getting our order and I felt rushed to order after her fourth attempt. Mind you, we had already ordered a bottle of wine and were still talking and looking at the menu. My gauge on the quality of a restaurant is if I could do as good or better at home. In this case, I believe I could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Always like their prime rib dinner set. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always like their prime rib dinner set. Plus the good bargain price of happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The food was excellent and service was r ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent and service was really good. It was my sister's birthday and they gave her chocolate truffles(she loved it).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great New Year's Eve - superior wait sta ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Year's Eve - superior wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were surprised to see how swamped the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were surprised to see how swamped they were for NYE. It's like they were not ready for the crowds. The food was good (especially the creamed spinach), but the steaks were over cooked and a little cold. The servers were very friendly and did the best they could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food quality has gone down tremedously. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food quality has gone down tremedously. Need to adjust the pricing on the food and buy prime quality meats. In addition, improve the flavoring of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Excellent food and attentive service. We ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and attentive service. We had a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Flemings but only go there on a r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I love Flemings but only go there on a rare occasion. While the food is wonderful, it is overpriced. The atmosphere is great, and the service is outstanding. Too bad they can't price the menu in a more reasonable range.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ended up changing to just stay in the ba ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Ended up changing to just stay in the bar for a faster bite cause my boyfriend was not feeling so great and they were very accommodating. Service was great. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always!!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent as always ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service was excellent as always. A bit loud and expensive but food and service compensates. All involved want to get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New York Strip served medium rare is the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

New York Strip served medium rare is the best here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Christmas Eve Family Dinner was very spe ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve Family Dinner was very special and we loved this restaurant. Food was fantastic and the service was impeccable. Would recommend it highly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maria Perez gave excellent service and m ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Maria Perez gave excellent service and made for a terrific evening business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We eat here often but this night's exper ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We eat here often but this night's experience was terrible. The service was very slow and inattentive (interestingly, my sister was there the night before and had a similar experience). My steak was much too fatty and my wife ordered a filet with no pepper and hers came out with a lot of pepper on it and had to be returned. The replacement filet was well done instead of medium well. We were very disappointed and it will be a while before we consider returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Excellent food. Just a little over what ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent food. Just a little over what I expected to pay but all in all a fantastic experience. Manager and serving staff best I've experienced. I will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our steaks and service were both really ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our steaks and service were both really good! However our cocktails were subpar, especially for the price. We only ordered basic cocktails (martini & manhattan).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went to Fleming's for a birthday and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We went to Fleming's for a birthday and it was very pleasant. The food was excellent, the waiter was nice, but it is terribly pricey.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a very cold night and our table w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

It was a very cold night and our table was in the path of the door so any time the door was opened we would get a cold breeze. Seemed like that night everyone wanted to hold the door open for some reason so most of us at our table either kept our coats on or tried wrapping our scarves around us to keep warm. The manager was nice about it and comped us 1 $13 cocktail, but that didn't seem like a lot for a $400 check. The quality of the steaks were ok, but not good enough for the price tag. I had the smaller rib eye and it was not as tender as I had expected. We also ordered the chipotle mac & cheese which was disappointing bec it looked like they just sprinkled some chipotle spice on top. The Brussels sprouts were excellent. We all still enjoyed ourselves, but most likely won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This is now becoming annual business tra ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This is now becoming annual business tradition and for good reason...food is always excellent and the service is always very attentive. Understandably kitchen a little slow to get a large group's order altogether but beyond that...you can expect us again next year!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Celebrating informally the 26th birthday ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Celebrating informally the 26th birthday of our son, we appreciated the semi formal environment. We enjoed great service from all wo took careof our group including bus boys. The service was professional yet personable.

The I- Pads in addition to the menus eere a bit confusing to some of us not so familiar with the technology.

The presentation of the meals on the plates could be better, but difficult with shared sides.

The desert as recommended by the waitress was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

This visit was for the wife's birthday, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 7, 2016

This visit was for the wife's birthday, and they were great. From the free Valet service to the birthday card signed by the staff to the little take home of truffles, they had a very nice sequence set out for us. The server and support staff were excellent and friendly without being too cosy and the management checked with us at the best ot times, just after we had tasted the meal. The Wedge salad was great with the slice of bacon being a real taste treat. the French Onion soup was well done, though not exactly as sharp as I like. The Steaks were done just right with the searing iron being a good choice. We had the Fleming's Potatoes as our side, and they were some of the best of the type we have had. Since we were going to a party later, we did not have dessert, but it sounded like there was a good selection. On the drink side, The Hendrick's Martini was excellent. We are looking forward to going to Sunday Brunch.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the layout and ambiance of the res ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Loved the layout and ambiance of the restaurant.

Service started off really good, then after salads, it seemed like we waited alone for a long time till our entrees came out. After we paid the bill, we ended up sticking around longer than expected finishing up conversations, but never saw our waitress again.

The food was decent. Sides werent very visually pleasing, but tasted very good. 3 of our 6 steaks ordered were severely under cooked. Medium well doesnt mean red throughout and bloody. Price was more than some similar style restaurants, but not excessively more, although I didnt feel anything warranted the higher price. This definitely wont knock any of my top 3 high end steak house favorites off there pedestal. Not sure I would return, unless I had a gift card or something.

Digital wine menu seemed pointless since you couldnt order from it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We were very impressed with the professi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were very impressed with the professionalism of the wait staff, the manager, and the operating partner, in ensuring that we had the best quality dining experience for our special occasion event of two significant birthdays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak over seasoned.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Steak over seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Wine list is deceiving and they have mov ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Wine list is deceiving and they have moved to many more large production wineries and recent vintage years. Sommelier had lost their way. What used to be a distinguishing attribute of Flemings is now mediocre at best. IPad is cute but shows tasting notes for best vintage years that are not actually available. Most disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Overall the service was good except our ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Overall the service was good except our server was tasked with too many tables and was over extended a little. Food was very good, but the lobster tails were slightly over cooked and a little too much seasoning on top. A little expensive but pretty nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As usual, everything was amazing. We hi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 26, 2016

As usual, everything was amazing. We highly recommend the stake with crab meat and with diablo shrimp. The lava cake is out of this world. Our waitress was very professional and knowledgeable . We always enjoy going to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and the customer service ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food and the customer service is the best!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! First timer for Birthday and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful! First timer for Birthday and everything was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got food poisoning. Was sick for two d ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I got food poisoning. Was sick for two days.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal experience. The service was e ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Phenomenal experience. The service was extremel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.