Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (47)
Good for a Date (33)
Business Meals (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Notable Wine List (21)
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Worth the Drive (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Cozy (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
957 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent all around, from the reception, ordering, table service, and especially the food, from appetizers to desserts. As one who prefers steak well done, mine was done to perfection through and through. While some restaurants think "well done" means "burnt," the grill chef at Fleming's knew just how to do it. Five Stars top to bottom!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful steak dinner! We had an excellent waitress, Maria Perez who knew everything about the menu AND if you ask, they will put anchovies on your Caesar salad if you love them as much as I do.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Took my fiance to Fleming's for her birthday. We had a reservation but once we got there we ended up sitting in the bar area. We like the bar area a little more casual but the place is still nice and upscale. We ordered wine and an app off the Happy Hour menu which was very reasonable. We then each got the filet, one with crab meat the other with Gorgonzola. Cook to perfection and very flavorful. The server did a wonderful job and the manager was very kind to come by and wish her a happy birthday. Overall, service and food were phenomenal. It's a little on the pricier side but we will definitely put Fleming's into our rotation for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Lava cake us to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Just celebrated our 5 year anniversary here and the entire experience was outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

be careful ordering wine !!!!!! very expensive mark-up

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Date night with the husband and Flemings was the perfect spot. Our meal was great (although they had to cook the prime rib twice). But the quality of the meat was excellent and the service was superb! Maria is terrific!!!! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent dinner made more so by good recommendations from our attentive waiter, Dan.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Spectacular food. First class service. A good selection of wines as you would expect from this restaurant, thank you all as my girlfriend and I spent our second anniversary very well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was delicious and service was awesome. Pricey but we would go back for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food I've never had a bad meal therr and really attentive service, parking is easy with valet parking. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great for meat lovers. Dry aged steaks!
So-so seafood
Good small plates!
Average wine menu
Excellent service

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a 5:00 reservation as we were going to a concert. Food was excellent (both had small plate, short ribs), but main course was very slow coming out of the kitchen. Lobster Bisque was tasty, loaded with large pieces of lobster, but sauce was lumpy, as in flour lumpy. Would return to a Flemings. Like the food very much.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Birthday. First time at Flemings. Friends suggested it as it is their go to in Tysons. Lovely! Food very good. Service out of this world. Definitely coming back.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious food, great atmosphere, attentive service, never disappoints

Tags: Spicy, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent experience. Our server, Melissa was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Wife and I were there to celebrate our anniversary. The food was fantastic. We ordered the burrata, the slab of bacon, and the short ribs to start. Everything was delicious. The short ribs were so tender they fell apart in your mouth.

The New York strip and filet were very tasty, and expertly cooked. The baked potato with creme fraiche was a nice touch.

For dessert, we ordered the chocolate lava cake and the creme brulee. Both were great endings to our meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Fleming's is our favorite steakhouse in the Virginia/DC area. Every cut of meat is superb and done to perfection. You select your sides based on what you feel like having that day. It's nice to have a choice. The wine list is excellent. Service is also excellent (our favorite waiter is Dan). We highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife, 13 year old twins, and I went to Fleming's on Sunday, 2/26/17. I had indicated in the OpenTable reservation that we were there for my wife's birthday.

The evening was special from the moment we arrived and the host and hostess said "Happy Birthday" to my wife. We were taken to a table that was adorned with small stars spread over the table and a birthday card signed by 10+ members of the staff. The waiter greeted my wife with "Happy Birthday" and it just kept getting better. Wife and kids each had petite filet mignons and I decided to try the prime rib. All was cooked as ordered (medium, medium plus, and well done). The sides were also spectacular -- Fleming potatoes, twice cut potatoes, and chipotle mac and cheese. We had three molten lava cakes and creme brûlée for dessert. My wife -- a creme brûlée connoisseur -- said that it was one of the best ever. The molten lava cakes have my kids wanting to go back. We were also greeted -- and checked on -- by the manager throughout the evening and we had our picture taken at the table by the hostess and presented to us in a paper frame.

If that wasn't enough, the waiter brought my wife a small gift-wrapped box with four bon bons. I think she's hooked on Fleming's as her new special occasion place.

It turns out that our experience was rather common -- a co-worker had experienced the exact same magical evening on several special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The ambiance was great, the food was delicious and the service was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Fleming's has to be one of the top stake restaurants in the country, but it is much more than that. The other entrees are equally as good, particularly tempura lobster and chilean sea bass. You can't go wrong here. Our server, Maria Perez, was particularly attentive and took care of all our needs. Anxious to get back to this Tyson's Corner gem.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fleming's is a very good steakhouse. The food and service are good. The value is not great; although not quite as pricey as the Capital Grille or Morton's, it is darn close. If one is not affluent, I would not recommend going to Fleming's. My best friend and I dine here once a month. We like it and can afford to splurge.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Amazing! They made our 7th anniversary so memorable. They wowed us. Best I have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Sunday night special is a great value at around $42, with prime rib, appetizer, side, and dessert. Spinach salad and carrot cake are terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

While I was expecting to again order a Wagyu strip steak, that beef is no longer served at Flemings. Instead I ordered the dry-aged strip steak which was equally as flavorable. It is obviously pricey, but the taste is worth it.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wife and I went on a double date for V Day special. Parking is in a hotel lot. Greeter was courteous and funny. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and wine pairings.

Food was SUPER DUPER DELICIOUS....better than the chain steak house restaurants. The steak was juicy, tender and seasoned well. Lobster dish was great. Everything that we ordered arrived in good timing and perfect. WOW...the lava cake. Enough said. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The staff was very welcoming and professional. We have dined here several times and have always found the waiters and maitre d's eager to make the extra effort to ensure our comfort and satisfaction.The food is tasty and well prepared and management almost always finds ways and angles to stir customers with offers, gift cards and other new incentives to encourage us to make return visits, which is what we are more than happy to do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's Day and our son's wedding. Lovely place. The food was delicious, and the service outstanding. I will definitely go back, and will recommend it to all our friends in the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went the night before Valentines Day to avoid the rush. We got there an hour ahead and sat at the bar. The bartenders were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. We ordered a beef carpaccio off the bar menu and were very happy with it. At dinner, our server, Melissa, was equally a pleasure. We ordered filets with lobster tails. We did have one minor hiccup with an overcooked lobster tail, but our server alerted the restaurant manager who responded quickly and made amends to our satisfaction. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We chose this because of the incredible prime rib special offered on Sundays.
Even if we not had just the special, everything about the experience was great.
Our waiter, Chris, was very accommodating of all of our requests.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

They were over the top for my niece's birthday. Very nice touch.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service and meal, and as always, a great wine selection. Love the small plates--just perfect if you don't want to overload. The wedge salad is fabulous!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The calamari in vinegar was wonderful and each of our steaks was outstanding! The chocolate molten lava cake was fabulous but we noticed one was more solidified than the other. Perhaps overlooked a little? Okay that was nitpicky. Overall,a great dining experience. Loved the round table! Great for conversation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I joined 2 other couples for dinner on a Saturday night. The service was terrific, and most of us truly enjoyed the meal. (The steak that one in our party ordered wasn't cooked to his liking, but he didn't send it back, and the manager made it right for him.)
Our server recommended four sides for our party of six, and that was plenty. Most of us did start with a salad or bowl of soup, and we enjoyed the maple glazed bacon as an appetizer.
All around, it was a lovely meal. We have eaten here several times, and will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We dined here for Restaurant Week. We were seated by a window, but the air conditioning was blowing on us and it was January and cold outside. There was a screaming child seated across from us so the dining experience was less than enjoyable. The food was mediocre - nothing special to warrant the regular menu prices. I didn't realize it was part of a hotel. I would not recommend or return more than likely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Me and a few friends went for restaurant week and it was a great experience. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was nice, and the service was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner at Flemings. The wine, service and food was outstanding. Definitely try the mushrooms and the small plate shrimp and scallops.

The service was great as well and our occasion was recognized and celebrated with a card signed by all the staff, chocolates and a gift card to come back!

The manager, David Crane, took outstanding care of us and is a high integrity, customer first manager.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Group of 20 for Restaurant week. Outstanding service is what always impresses me. Waiters are always well informed, considerate,always close by when you need them. No matter how great the food may be, if the service is not good, it spoils the entire experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The restaurant week dinner was lovely. I had the Fleming's salad and bf had the cream of tomato soup (delicious). We both had the 6 oz steak; we both thought (my) mushroom sauce was better than (his) Kona coffee sauce. We had the Fleming's potatoes (amazing, scalloped potatoes) and creamed spinach (just OK). He loved the pumpkin cheesecake; I thought it was a bit mealy. I ordered the creme brulee and it was phenomenal. Service was lovely. Note that parking is extremely limited; valet is free but bring cash for valet tip. Overall it was a great date-night meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service! Even when our waitress was busy, others would stop by to see if we needed anything. Great visit for restaurant week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.