About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon
Carrot Cake
Chocolate Walnut Turtle Cake
Wedge Salad
Bone In Ribeye
Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Dry Aged Rib
Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon
Tenderloin carpaccio
Roasted Mushroom Ravioli
Chocolate Lava Cake
Baked Brie
Remy Sidecar
Lite Petite Filet Steak
Wine
Lava Cake ❤

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Washington, D.C. Area
Steak
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

Special Occasion (61)
Notable Wine List (38)
Romantic (32)
See All
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Groups (18)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
797 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff from manager to parking valets ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 4 days ago

The staff from manager to parking valets are friendly and very accommodating. Everyone seems to want to make your visit pas close to perfect as possible. The food is always excellent and if you aren't happy they go out of their way to correct any problem.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always. Got a bit busy, so ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious as always. Got a bit busy, so spent more time that we would have liked waiting for things, but it all worked out and we were very happy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was impressed! I'm fairly critical of ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 5 days ago

I was impressed! I'm fairly critical of restaurants, but this one delivered! French onion soup, filet minion, and amazing desserts! I'll go back again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Great food, service is excellent. Alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, service is excellent. Always satisfied!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best dining experien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was one of the best dining experiences we have had in a long time. We were seated very quickly and the table was a booth by a window--fabulous. The waiter had great suggestions and was attentive enough for our taste. The food--phenomenal, from start-to-finish! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for anniversary dinner with hu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went here for anniversary dinner with husband. We both opted for the fixed price summer menu. I didn't like the bacon dressing on the summer salad but other than that everything was done perfectly. Our steaks were exactly as we had asked and the food was hot and served at the appropriate pace. Our waiter was excellent in service and friendly too. He gave us a box of truffles as a gift which was unexpected but very thoughtful. Overall excellent experience for a top end steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Will return nice place

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Will return nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Waygu steak was beyond amazing. High ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The Waygu steak was beyond amazing. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A delightful evening......food and servi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

A delightful evening......food and service were outstanding. Daniel, our waiter, was so pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visitng Flemings in Tysons Corner was ha ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Visitng Flemings in Tysons Corner was hand down the best dining experience I have encountered in a long time. The food was amazing, the service was impeccable and the venue was extremely clean and refreshing. There is free valet parking as well! Looking forward to returning very soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good as expected, but the s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was good as expected, but the service was outstanding. Our waiter "Richard" was very helpful and accomodating and he made our evening very delightful. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and service. Expensiv ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Expensive but you get your money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress took excellent care of us f ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our waitress took excellent care of us from salad to dessert. My son, whose impending return to college was the reason for our trip to Flemings, was perfectly content with his enormous rib eye and chocolate lava cake. All in all, a very positive experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

FSH@Tysons is fabulous. Not much to loo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

FSH@Tysons is fabulous. Not much to look at from the outside, but a very nice welcome greets you inside. The food is amazing, the three of us had seared tuna, filet mignon and crab cakes. Each was spectacular as were the sides. The long time wait staff makes the dining experience even better with their professional service and quiet efficiency. Our primary server was attentive and engaging but not hovering. For us it was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service long wait for server, steak ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Poor service long wait for server, steak over cooked, shrimp rubbery, overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Cajun bone in rib-eye, med-rare. Best o ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Cajun bone in rib-eye, med-rare. Best of the best.

Dan the waiter, on time with everything and very conscientious.

Manager: asleep at the wheel. No communication. Unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I've greatly enjoyed Fleming's in the pa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I've greatly enjoyed Fleming's in the past, but the Prime Rib dinner was hugely disappointing this time around. The salad was flaccid, and the dressing wasn't even as good as store-bought. The prime rib was cooked properly but the meat itself was tough and tasteless. The seasoning did it no favors. Desert, a creme brulee, was grainy and far too sweet. The best part of the meal were the vegetable sides, especially the creamed spinach.

I can't see a good reason to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The prime rib was very fatty and served ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The prime rib was very fatty and served cold. Although I have been there many times for this special, this time it was not good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

Overall, the evening was spectacular. O ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Overall, the evening was spectacular. Our server, Melissa, was very attentive and professional. We were celebrating a birthday and our table was decorated with confetti and a birthday card from the staff. Also, upon leaving, my husband was given 4 truffles in a classy box tied with a ribbon and bow. Very classy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Fleming ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Fleming's, and it was a wonderful experience. The service was excellent, and we both agreed that it was one of the best meals we've had all year. We would gladly return to the restaurant to spend future anniversaries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very, very expensive. The food is expens ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very, very expensive. The food is expensive, but the wine prices are outrageous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect date night for my husband and I ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Perfect date night for my husband and I while the kids were away. We ordered calamari for an appetizer, it was tossed with peppers and a sweet chili sauce. Perfectly cooked with a little spice.

I ordered a Filet with Lump Crab on top. My filet was like butter, just melt in your mouth good. Generous lump crab was on top. My husband ordered the Dry Aged Prime Ribeye. His was wonderful as well. Our waiter Dan was very helpful, he made several great suggestions on the wine and food we ordered. He was very pleasant and attentive. I noticed some great happy hour specials in the bar too. I will be back with coworkers to check that out. Thanks so much for a great night out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service excellent meal

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great service excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings' is still a good steak place. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Flemings' is still a good steak place.

The food is excellent, the service good.

Still pricey

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This was our first time to Fleming's and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first time to Fleming's and we very much enjoyed our experience. The food was delicious, the wine was perfect, and the service was incredible. Our waiter, Dan, was especially great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant has consistently provide ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This restaurant has consistently provided top notch service and great food. The very few inconveniences have been so quickly and professionally addressed. While we've had some good experiences at Morton's and Ruth's Chris, we've also had some really bad experiences at those places, but we've never had a negative time at Fleming's. I highly recommend Fleming's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, great tasting and wel ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent service, great tasting and well prepared food. Special fixed-price meal was a good value and plenty of food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been going to Flemings for years. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We've been going to Flemings for years. A great steak house. Manager Michael is welcoming and remembers repeat diners. Attentive staff. Wonderful for special occasions, business lunches/dinners, and big groups. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemmings is one of my favorite Steak re ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Flemmings is one of my favorite Steak restaurants. Their steaks are cooked perfectly and the sides are scrumptious as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic. Steak was coo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Everything was fantastic. Steak was cooked to perfection. The free wine from the tasting wasn't to my taste, but I appreciate being able to try wines that I wouldn't have otherwise. Really enjoyed the calamari and the chocolate lava cake on top of the amazing steak.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's never fails to please. This h ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Fleming's never fails to please. This has to be the most consistently well run restaurant we have experienced in the DC Metro area. We NEVER have service issues here. Morton's and Ruth's Chris do not meet this level of consistently excellent service, and the only restaurant that might do so would be the Prime Rib in DC (but when you are required to wear a jacket, they better be that good, right?) Thanks to Fleming's for another lovely evening and wonderful meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entrees were very good, service was exc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Entrees were very good, service was excellent, some side dishes were just OK. For the price I would have expected better sides. In particular the the mash potatoes were very disappointing. On the other hand the mushrooms and onion rings were very good. Desserts were also good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I literally hadn't dined at Flemings in ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I literally hadn't dined at Flemings in 10+ years. It use to be one of my favorite restaurants. I was pleased they still know how to do it right! I would recommend. And will likely visit again soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I went here for the 4th of J ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My wife and I went here for the 4th of July and we had a gift card to use. My wife has been here a number of times but I have not. One should be aware that this is a high priced chain who also owns PF Chang.

Although we had a reservation for some time, when we got there we were informed that we could have an isle table or one by the bathroom. We waited when we were approached by management that those were the tables they had and we settled for the isle table with fear that we would by banged into a few times (I have a bad back).

On the plus side it was a Monday night and I was pleased to see a couple of full dinner specials. I had a ribeye steak that included a first course, the main and 2 sides, although they would not allow a substitution on the sides even if we would pay extra. That was for a great price of

$ 49.99.

My wife had a Prime Rib Special for $ 29.99 which had the same extras except on her meal she had a wider selection of deserts.

We did bring our own wine to pay corkage, as is our custom. The waited seeing this said he was going to decant the wine, but instead of slowly doing so checking for sediment, he simply turned the bottle upside down into the decanter as if he was pouring a bottle of coke into a glass. After his first pour of our glasses in which he poured too much, we would not let him near our wine again.

In all if you want an inexpensive dinner trying their specials as explained, then go. I on the other hand will go to the Palm, Morton's or others close by. It would take an invite from others that insisted on going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great evening, Service was perfect and t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great evening, Service was perfect and the food was wonderful. recognized by name. Food was cooked perfectly. Manager was available and visiting every table. Special was a great value. I always recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met some old friends for dinner. Had a ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Met some old friends for dinner. Had a great booth that way out of the way. And food was excellent! Attentive service. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have a great meal at Flemings! ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I always have a great meal at Flemings! The manager always makes you feel special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Thanks again for hosting our Birthday Ce ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Thanks again for hosting our Birthday Celebration. The food, atmosphere and service were wonderful, as always.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, food, drinks a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everything was excellent, food, drinks and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The steak and Flemings potatoes were out ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The steak and Flemings potatoes were out of this world. The place is fancy with a relaxed feel great for dates, special occasions, or just a delicious dinner after work.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.