Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for a Date (46)
Business Meals (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (28)
Happy Hour (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Private Room (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Groups (5)
Authentic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (2)
Great Beer (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
986 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Always great food but you will pay for it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful belated Mother's Day dinner here Friday evening. One member in our party currently has to abide to a very restricted diet. Our server, Donna, was incredibly helpful and made us all feel comfortable that Fleming's could handle the restrictions. The food was fantastic, as was the service. This is now my (new) favorite steakhouse.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

No atmosphere. OK food and the servers try very hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day brunch. Customer service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family had a perfect Mother's day brunch in Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner. The service and ambiance are outstanding. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic Mother's Day brunch. Food was terrific and the service was awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Flemings is our favorite restaurant for a special occasion. We enjoy being pampered by the management and staff.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fleming's never embarrasses. Many times we visit, the same quality food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our anniversary dinner was excellent on a Wednesday night. Good valet parking, once you find your way around to the Route 123 frontage of the Holiday Inn, since there are barely any signs for Flemings. Alerted them in our reservation and everyone made a point of wishing us a Happy Anniversary. Started at the bar during Happy Hour and must remember to swing by there more often for their less expensive drinks and bites. We were seated at a banquet table, very romantic and a great view of the restaurant for good conversation and people watching. Had lobster and filets, plus spinach and baked potato as sides (share, they are big!), plus dessert and wine by the glass, nice selection. We received 4 truffles in a cute box as a present. Outstanding waiter service and a nice chat with the manager. And when we left our credit card, promptly received an email before we even noticed it was missing. Great evening!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great restaurant, the steaks are fantastic, and service is great. It is expensive so i can only afford to treat myself every 2 or 3 months - or when American Express sends me a gift card.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Overall excellent. Prices a bit high for the nature of the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had such a wonderful Sunday supper! Most of us had the prime rib. This included the beef plus a salad, side and dessert. Everything was delicious! Our server, Jason was exceptional! We will definitely be back for more!

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Not like it used to be. Love the servers who are still with the restaurant and the new manager seems wonderful. So sorry it no longer has that special feeling and now feels like another chain restaurant. Very over priced. Worth it to go to Joes seafood and steak house downtown where the steaks are so much better and the sides are half the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant, especially for special occasions. We are always welcomed when we enter and well taken care f by all of the staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

great very friendly, hostess is very welcoming , waitress is knowledgable and effiecient, We complained about a certain wine and the problem was inmediataly corrected

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband and I dined at Flemings Steakhouse last evening. We had an excellent server, Nahree. We were seated as soon as we arrived and there was no rush. She was very attentive to our needs but did not push us at all. We ordered a cocktail and just chatted for awhile before ordering dinner. We ordered a salad each and then a couple of small plates to share. The lobster Tempura was excellent.


Visited April 2017

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice venue and great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Once again Fleming's has done it right. Food and service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was just ok - nothing spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Been to this Flemings many times...and they really delivered again. Steaks were excellent -- wife really enjoyed the bone-in ribeye -- she always selects the same meal every time and she always leaves happy & satisfied! The wedge salad is always the bomb -- nice red onions pickled in vinegar, scrumptious red cherry tomatoes, and an awesome small slab of bacon on he side all on top of a wedge of lettuce! you can't beat this salad. I always get the prime rib dinner -- which includes a salad, a side, and a dessert (signature molten lava cake) for one very low price! Came for a special Easter dinner -- the family couldn't be any happier with our choice!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We travel from Western Loudoun County to go to Flemings. We love this restaurant for a nice delicious meal where you feel "special". We went this last time for Easter brunch and it was, as always, fabulous. We each had something different and each meal was as tasty as the next. I had the eggs benedict that had one crab cake and one had steak for the surf & turf. The crab cake was scrumptious and had a lot of crab and little filler. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It's just not Ruth's Chris or Morton's but somehow we keep expecting it to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Maria our server was incredible. Service was amazing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The evening was spectacular. Gale provided exceptional service that 'undid' experiences we have had here in the past. She was truly accommodating, personable, and a pleasure to have serving us during the evening. She was open to customizing per our requests and meeting our needs. While our steak came out undercooked, her, the cook, and the manager went way over the top to correct and accommodate. We left with a much greater experience than we were expecting and look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Not worth a Michelin star but with a few tweaks could be. Outstanding quality but not served hot. Fair quality desert with a store bought finish. Beef really good and salad a delight. Fair to good warm bread. Wine was wonderful. Great server and concerned management team.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Always the best service and food. The steak looked like it was prepared for a photo shoot, and the crab cakes were huge, meaty, and shell-less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

If you like food and excellent service, I highly recommend Flemings for special occasions and treating visitors from out of town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Not up to par with other Flemings I have dined at

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Great service, great food. Never disappoints. Caring staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent all around, from the reception, ordering, table service, and especially the food, from appetizers to desserts. As one who prefers steak well done, mine was done to perfection through and through. While some restaurants think "well done" means "burnt," the grill chef at Fleming's knew just how to do it. Five Stars top to bottom!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Wonderful steak dinner! We had an excellent waitress, Maria Perez who knew everything about the menu AND if you ask, they will put anchovies on your Caesar salad if you love them as much as I do.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Took my fiance to Fleming's for her birthday. We had a reservation but once we got there we ended up sitting in the bar area. We like the bar area a little more casual but the place is still nice and upscale. We ordered wine and an app off the Happy Hour menu which was very reasonable. We then each got the filet, one with crab meat the other with Gorgonzola. Cook to perfection and very flavorful. The server did a wonderful job and the manager was very kind to come by and wish her a happy birthday. Overall, service and food were phenomenal. It's a little on the pricier side but we will definitely put Fleming's into our rotation for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Lava cake us to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Just celebrated our 5 year anniversary here and the entire experience was outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

be careful ordering wine !!!!!! very expensive mark-up

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Date night with the husband and Flemings was the perfect spot. Our meal was great (although they had to cook the prime rib twice). But the quality of the meat was excellent and the service was superb! Maria is terrific!!!! We will be back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Excellent dinner made more so by good recommendations from our attentive waiter, Dan.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Spectacular food. First class service. A good selection of wines as you would expect from this restaurant, thank you all as my girlfriend and I spent our second anniversary very well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was delicious and service was awesome. Pricey but we would go back for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food I've never had a bad meal therr and really attentive service, parking is easy with valet parking. Highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.