About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon
Carrot Cake
Chocolate Walnut Turtle Cake
Wedge Salad
Bone In Ribeye
Prime Bone-In Ribeye
Dry Aged Rib
Tenderloin carpaccio
Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon
Roasted Mushroom Ravioli
Chocolate Lava Cake
Baked Brie
Remy Sidecar
Lite Petite Filet Steak
Wine
Lava Cake ❤

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Washington, D.C. Area
Steak
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

special occasion (51)
notable wine list (33)
romantic (26)
See All
fit for foodies (26)
good for groups (12)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for brunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for lunch (4)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We've been going to Flemings for years. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

We've been going to Flemings for years. A great steak house. Manager Michael is welcoming and remembers repeat diners. Attentive staff. Wonderful for special occasions, business lunches/dinners, and big groups. Highly recommend.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemmings is one of my favorite Steak re ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Flemmings is one of my favorite Steak restaurants. Their steaks are cooked perfectly and the sides are scrumptious as well.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was fantastic. Steak was coo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Everything was fantastic. Steak was cooked to perfection. The free wine from the tasting wasn't to my taste, but I appreciate being able to try wines that I wouldn't have otherwise. Really enjoyed the calamari and the chocolate lava cake on top of the amazing steak.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's never fails to please. This h ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Fleming's never fails to please. This has to be the most consistently well run restaurant we have experienced in the DC Metro area. We NEVER have service issues here. Morton's and Ruth's Chris do not meet this level of consistently excellent service, and the only restaurant that might do so would be the Prime Rib in DC (but when you are required to wear a jacket, they better be that good, right?) Thanks to Fleming's for another lovely evening and wonderful meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Entrees were very good, service was exc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Entrees were very good, service was excellent, some side dishes were just OK. For the price I would have expected better sides. In particular the the mash potatoes were very disappointing. On the other hand the mushrooms and onion rings were very good. Desserts were also good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I literally hadn't dined at Flemings in ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I literally hadn't dined at Flemings in 10+ years. It use to be one of my favorite restaurants. I was pleased they still know how to do it right! I would recommend. And will likely visit again soon.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My wife and I went here for the 4th of J ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My wife and I went here for the 4th of July and we had a gift card to use. My wife has been here a number of times but I have not. One should be aware that this is a high priced chain who also owns PF Chang.

Although we had a reservation for some time, when we got there we were informed that we could have an isle table or one by the bathroom. We waited when we were approached by management that those were the tables they had and we settled for the isle table with fear that we would by banged into a few times (I have a bad back).

On the plus side it was a Monday night and I was pleased to see a couple of full dinner specials. I had a ribeye steak that included a first course, the main and 2 sides, although they would not allow a substitution on the sides even if we would pay extra. That was for a great price of

$ 49.99.

My wife had a Prime Rib Special for $ 29.99 which had the same extras except on her meal she had a wider selection of deserts.

We did bring our own wine to pay corkage, as is our custom. The waited seeing this said he was going to decant the wine, but instead of slowly doing so checking for sediment, he simply turned the bottle upside down into the decanter as if he was pouring a bottle of coke into a glass. After his first pour of our glasses in which he poured too much, we would not let him near our wine again.

In all if you want an inexpensive dinner trying their specials as explained, then go. I on the other hand will go to the Palm, Morton's or others close by. It would take an invite from others that insisted on going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great evening, Service was perfect and t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great evening, Service was perfect and the food was wonderful. recognized by name. Food was cooked perfectly. Manager was available and visiting every table. Special was a great value. I always recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met some old friends for dinner. Had a ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Met some old friends for dinner. Had a great booth that way out of the way. And food was excellent! Attentive service. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always have a great meal at Flemings! ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I always have a great meal at Flemings! The manager always makes you feel special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Thanks again for hosting our Birthday Ce ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Thanks again for hosting our Birthday Celebration. The food, atmosphere and service were wonderful, as always.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent, food, drinks a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Everything was excellent, food, drinks and service

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The steak and Flemings potatoes were out ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The steak and Flemings potatoes were out of this world. The place is fancy with a relaxed feel great for dates, special occasions, or just a delicious dinner after work.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I had a wonderful time, i ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time, in fact he's still talking about it. The food was excellent, and the waiter was very good. He had only been working there for about 3 or 4 months, but you would never know that. We will definitly go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's offers an alternative the the ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Fleming's offers an alternative the the usual steakhouse routines with some distinctive appetizers and other menu items. The food is well executed and as ordered. Plus it is not as noisy as some of the others so it allows for conversation and would be great for family occasions or dates. On every occasion as well as this one, service has been attentive without being intrusive or obsequious. One thing that makes them stand out is their offering of 100 wines by the glass as well as by the bottle. Not all of these are fine wines but a few are and it really allows customers to expand their horizons with less risk and cost.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Nothing I can say I would improve on my ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Nothing I can say I would improve on my experience. I loved the ambiance.

The noise level and lighting was perfectly balanced.

The service was outstanding. The waitress was very attentive and helpful and the manager came by numerous times overseeing making sure all needs were met.

And the food was excellent. The Wagyu Strip was a perfect medium rare, with a nice char on the outside.

The manager brought by some sauces for my steak, but it was perfect on its own.

Can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot / consistent quality

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great service and attention to guest. Did exceptionally well for special occasion birthday got picture and recognition in a classy way. Always a pleasure; not inexpensive but less than comparables. Top food

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, as Always!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We've never had an experience less than outstanding at Flemings-Tysons Corner. Starting with our two valet parking gents, to the warm welcome at the maitre'd stand, to our server (Chris this time, but every server we've had for each of our four visits all have been outstanding!), to dinner, to the personally handwritten birthday card signed by many of the employees, to the manager's visit to our table...everything was top-notch, excellent, and made us felt special. The prime rib dinner is always delicious -- it has to be the best deal in town at $29 for an appetizer, prime rib, a side, and dessert...you've got to love it! Highly recommend the jalapeno mac & cheese and creamed spinach sides...these are our favorites and so, so delicious! Can't wait for our next return visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five stars for this restaurant! I made ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Five stars for this restaurant! I made a reservation on OpenTable for us to have dinner last night only because we have never been and we had a$50 gift card from American Express that was about to expire. I mentioned in the comment section on OpenTable simply that this would be an anniversary dinner so a cozy booth would be great. I had no idea that the minute we walked in they would say, "Hi Mr. & Mrs. E..., Happy Anniversary!" They then ushered us over to probably the best booth in the house that had little sparklys all over it that said "Happy Anniversary." On our table was also an anniversary card signed by the staff.

As we sat down the service was IMPECCABLE. We always split our meals and they brought each course divided beautifully, down to the chilled salad plates and the chilled forks they brought to us on a white napkin for our salads. Midway through dinner the manager came over to say, "Mr. & Mrs. E... we hope you are enjoying your anniversary dinner. We realize you could have chosen many places to dine tonight and are so grateful you chose here." WOW.. Then at the end they brought us a gift bag with a box of truffles inside and a gift card for $25 off our next visit. Unbelievable. We are still talking about it. MUST GO!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the experience

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Had a terrific meal, great service, friendly hostess, enjoyable waiter. Didn't feel rushed. It's a nice steakhouse experience - not inexpensive, but worth the money. My only suggestion is to lower the lighting level, seemed too bright for the style of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The Monday night special is fabulous! Mu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The Monday night special is fabulous! Must do! $49.95 for a 3 course meal. The same fabulous food snd the same wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The overall experience at Flemings was p ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The overall experience at Flemings was positive. My husband ordered a small 6 oz filet, and said it would come with potatoes on the menu but he did not receive them. However, we did not notice this until we left the restaurant afterwards. I had the crab legs and was happy with the presentation. We also tried the white asparagus as well. I would say the crab cakes were the best part of the meal. They were the best I have ever had. We enjoyed our dinner, our server was very nice and knowledgeable. It was the second time going to Flemings. It was a bit pricey, and wished all their steaks included at least one side dish to increase value of meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

flemings

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

the food was very good and service was excellent and prices were super high

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The service was very good. Our waiter wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was very good. Our waiter was attentive and the manager checked on us to make sure everything was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We had the Mother's Day Brunch menu item ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had the Mother's Day Brunch menu items: Prime Rib, Porcini Filet Mignon, Brioche French Toast, Broccolini with Beets, Roasted Potatoes, Cheesecake & Mixed Berry Cobbler. All were very good and flavourful. Our waiter, Richard, was friendly, attentive and overall excellent. There was even complimentary valet parking. All in all, it was a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

1st time at Flemings. Decided to take my ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

1st time at Flemings. Decided to take my mom out for brunch for Mothers Day. Great food and service. Will definitely be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother's Day Brunch

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fleming's staff were very professional and personable. Our waiter Jason offered suggestions on the menu selections as well as the drink menu. While we stepped away from our table the wait staff re-folded our lunch napkins. The manager/ and or head in charge also came to our table to introduce himself and check to be sure everything was going smoothly with our brunch.

The filet mignon was cooked to perfection and the mother's day brunch menu was an added bonus for such an awesome day with family. I will be returning to Flemings! Kudos to the manger and the wait staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse in Tysons Corner

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This was the best steak dinner we have had in Virginia. The steaks, both bone-in cuts, were perfectly prepared, and one of us is a very picky steak eater. The sides were excellent, particularly the mushrooms, which were deliciously spiced. The salads were very fresh and tasty. The cabernet sauvignon was fairly priced if a little young (not many aged bottles). And the crème brulee and berries was exactly what our coffees needed as a sweet accompaniment.

Flemings is a fun atmosphere. Several servers took care of us and the floor manager was never far away yet not hovering. It is our favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The service was awesome and the food was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

The service was awesome and the food was spot on as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellant Service

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Very attentive staff with out being smothering. Both my wife & I enjoyed our main dishes and the calamari appetizer was excellent. I would go back just for the calamari. We had a good time and will be back

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Steaks, French onion soup, and sides wer ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Steaks, French onion soup, and sides were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always get the lobster tempura and po ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We always get the lobster tempura and pork belly to start. They are always on point. Flemings iron seared rib eyes are full of flavor and done perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First timer

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

First time at this restaurant. We were seated quickly and were well attended to. Food selections were great. Wine list was superb. Waitress was knowledgeable and attentive. Steak was prepared and delicious. Would definitely return!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service exceeds even the food at Flemings!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The thing that first draws you to Fleming's is the reputation of the food and wine, but what impresses even more is the service. Despite being there on a holiday when it was crowded, the staff was constantly attentive to the little details, and kept an attitude of positive helpfulness, doting on us at all times. So I can rave about my filet mignon, but the real stars at Flemings work there!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here on a Friday night with my girl ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Went here on a Friday night with my girlfriend. The service was great for the most part. They had an iPad as the wine list - nice tech touch. The interior of the restaurant was dimly light and romantic. One complaint - they use electronic candles instead of real ones. For a nice up-scale steak house, I would assume they would use real ones so that was a bit surprising. The food was amazing. I enjoyed a massive 21 oz. bone-in rib-eye with creamed spinach and sautéed mushrooms. My date enjoyed the summer special with consisted of a salmon filet and a bacon-wrapped filet mignon. The food was delicious. I rate them overall 4.5, they would have received a 5 if it wasn't for a few minor details.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service! The moment we stepped ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent service! The moment we stepped in the door till the end. Very attentive staff. Filet Mignon is always outstanding and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great, great, great

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Service by Mellissa was great. Superior to any steakhouse in the region. Food is perfect. Everything from soup to nuts was the best. Never had a better wedge salad.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The entire dining experience at Fleming's Steakhouse was awesome! Our server, along with the entire staff, was very attentive, courteous and polite. My wife and I look forward to future dining experiences at Fleming's Steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great service

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Our second visit was so much better than our first. Excellent service and food was enjoyable but not necessarily memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service Outstanding steak Fabu ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent service

Outstanding steak

Fabulous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.