Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today
Special offers available. See details

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

4.6
1159 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(703) 442-8384
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
International Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

The $100 Prime Margarita: made with legendary Herradura Selección Suprema Extra Anejo Tequila and Grand Marnier Cuvée du Centenaire. A margarita so exquisite, we couldn’t serve it in anything less than Baccarat crystal.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

This Mother’s Day, May 13, treat her to a three-course brunch, starting at 10am.

Our Passion Fruit Mimosa pairs perfectly with our Signature Eggs Benedict and thanking Mom for everything she’s ever done. Children’s menu available for $16 and Full dinner menu available all day.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

What 1159 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Good food and ambience for my wife’s birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We we were celebrating a birthday. Our waitress did a great job of taking care of our needs. The food was superb. My husband and I had been there before but my brother and his wife had not. They were also pleased and are talking about going back. My sister-in-law particularly like the lobster tail. A great time was had by all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Birthday dinner. Food was very good. Service was adequate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Having signed up to receive emails from Flemings, we learned they had a three course meal featuring a filet and a lobster tail for $50. In addition, we had a $50 off coupon from a previous email. So not only did we have a superb meal but one dinner was free. The maitre d' came over to our table and recognized us as previous customers and asked how we were enjoying our meal; we were somewhat reluctant to tell him but he encouraged us to tell him what our expressions were telegraphing: that our server was not very communicative and that we had gotten more information from the server at the adjacent table than from her. He apologized and called it a "teachable moment." The rest of the experience far outweighed the service issue. Bottom line: sign up for emails to make the cost of fine dining more affordable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Delicious food and wonderful service from start to finish.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Fleming's disappointed us this time. The food was great (as always) but the personalization was way off. Fleming's staff made no mention of the special occasion we were celebrating nor did the manager bother to say hello. Odd...very odd and unlike our previous visits. Is this a trend? Hope not.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Fleming is always our favorite place to go out. However, recently the menu has changed. 1) they cancelled many wonderful items on the happy hour menu, reduce the likelihood for us to go there get a quick bite. 2) they cancelled our favorite prime rib prix fix menu item, and replace with more expensive, but less satisfy filet mignon plus lobster tail, no dessert meal. For the regular goers like us, make the entire restaurant to be less appealing. They always have the good service, at least for our experience. But due to our favorite items have been cancelled, the value is not that good anymore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was awesome as always. The manager saw out food took a little longer than normal and provide a complimentary side. Very thoughtful.
The waitress was not as familiar with the menu or wines as previous visits.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It took them 45 minutes to honor our reservation. It was the 1st time they were not timely. Although aggravating they offered us complimentary cocktails.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This was the second time I was there. Will not be returning! They overcharged us and also put bacon in our dish. I can't eat bacon and server even questioned me saying it was not bacon! Very rude not impressed at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Fleming’s is always great. The bone-in ribeye is awesome!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 6, 2018

My husband and I had calamari for an appetizer and salad wedges for starters which were excellent. For dinner, I had the stuffed shrimp and baked potato which were very good, but the sauce with the shrimp was a little rich for me. My husband had the rib eye 20 oz. bone-in steak with Fleming potatoes. The potatoes were excellent, but the steak was awful. He said it was one of the worst pieces of meat he has ever had. It was very fatty and stringy. He was so disappointed to buy an expensive steak that he didn’t enjoy.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Service was abysmal. 30-45 minutes between checkins and long waits for ordering each course. Turned into a 3 hour affair for salad and steak.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We have been long time clients but this time we noticed management might have changed. Service was beyond horrible when the restaurant was only half full. Our server (Lanisaa) did not even attempt to give any effort or service. She was very slow (even when they were not busy) and preoccupied with chatting with the bartender. Poor and unprofessional service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had Easter brunch at Fleming’s. Service was friendly and very good. The food was excellent and the the 3 course brunch was a great value.

I always appreciate that Fleming’s is very accommodating to vegetarians even though they are a steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Very nice Easter Brunch menu. Due to crowd the orders were slow to come out of the kitchen.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The food was good quality, but the steaks were overcooked for all four of us. The server was pleasant, but that really doesn't make up for the fact that she never came by to check on our food (which was particularly irksome, given that I could see her chatting with the other servers through the glass by the kitchen).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Excellent service, great food! Stellar wine list!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The restaurant was modern but cozy. Service was good but they over cooked my steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Flemings is awesome...the food was spectacular. I had the special - surf and turf and it was amazing....The Fleming potatoes are also the best. Service is above and beyond!!! If you are looking for great food, great service then Flemings is a must!!! This was my first time there and I look forward to going back!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We were huge fans of Fleming’s long-running Sunday prime rib special. It was a great value but they have since removed it from the menu. We went on a Sunday with the expectation of being able to get the special. When we learned that the special was not available we asked to transfer to the bar for a more reasonably priced meal. The server was completely disinterested and seemed rather annoyed to have to take a meal order. When I asked about a potential substitution for fries the response from her was, “like what?” (with attitude). I asked for a salad and she said “fine.” I had to ask (as she was leaving the table), “Is there a choice of dressing?”. She also failed to check-in on us or ask about another round and nearly toppled my wine glass when clearing the table. Don’t think we’ll be going back anytime soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Fleming's is one of our favorite dining spots. Our most recent visit was a date night to celebrate my husbands birthday. We were seated in one of there cozy circle booths overlooking the restaurant and the table was decorated with confetti and a birthday card. Everyone from the hostess at the door to the manager made their way over to wish my husband a happy birthday and made sure that our visit was extra special. When our food arrived, his steak was a bit overdone, so the manager swiftly had another steak prepared for him and also added fresh order of our side items to accompany his new steak. Food was delicious as always, service is impeccable and we full and happy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

So good!! Our bone-in rib eye steaks were robustly flavored, well seasoned and cooked perfectly. They were Oscar, so served with meaty jumbo lump crab and a light-yet-flavorful bernaise. Had the chocolate walnut dessert and it too was decadent. Lana was an awesome server with spot-on recommendations—couldn’t believe she was relatively new! Andrew, the manager, also checked on us periodically. It was really great and our first time at Flemming’s, and we can’t wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Overall satisfied . The quality of the food is great but the atmosphere is just ok and nothing fancy. This is a type of a restaurant that you can wear formal or so casual. So if your intention is more of a food rather than a chic romantic enviroment then this steakhouse is a good option.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Very good food across the board, steaks as well as all of the appetizers and sides

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Nice restaurant with great food and good service. Chocolate lava cake is a must.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Love this restaurant. The waitress was amazing second time. I will be coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Celebrated my 50th birthday and thoroughly enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Food always delicious and wait staff take a lot of time to make sure you understand the various cuts of meat. Loved the calamari and bacon-wrapped filets!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Fabulous service, fabulous food! Donna is always kind and goes out of her way to make our food is the way we want it. Every time we are there, a manager comes to check on to make us to sure our dining experience is to our satisfaction.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

The bone in prime and Brussels sprouts are delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Celebrated my Fiancé’s birthday and first time eating here service and food was awesome. Look forward to eating here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Food was consistent and very good and the waiter was excellent. Caesar salad was fabulous, steak was cooked perfect and the sea bass had a great flavor. We were seated at our reserved time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The food was good but the service made it outstanding. We had a great time!!! Will be back for sure...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Fleming’s was a nice upscale restaurant. Wine and food was exquisite. Would definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Wait staff, especially Dan, is outstanding as is the food

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Reservation was at 7:45, and we arrived a few minutes early. Table wasn’t ready, so had a drink at the bar. Sometime around 8:10, and already after checking in with the hostess, the bartender finally said something to her and all the sudden the table was ready. Service was great, no complaints there. The burrata was good, the steak was fantastic. But the Brussels sprouts were terrible. Drenched in a dressing and soft (not crispy as advertised). We had that replaced with the house salad. The heavy pour of wine was perfect for the meal. Dining room is plain. I probably won’t go back, as there are so many other steakhouses in the area I’d rather try first.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

We had a great waiter. I do not recall his name, but he was very helpful as we moved tables a couple times to accommodate additions to our group. Food was great as recommended by the waiter. A great spot for a business dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and were well taken care of. The server was attentive, but not overly so, allowing us some quiet time to talk and enjoy our dinner. Even the manager stopped by to say hello and make sure our needs were being met.

The only thing I felt could've been better was the preparation and presentation of the lobster tail which I ordered alongside the aged NY strip. It was very small in contrast to the shell, overcooked, and flavorless which detracted from the rest of the meal which was fabulous. My twenty year background in the restaurant business made me question how the chef could have allowed the plate to leave the kitchen looking the way it did.

Regardless, our overall experience was enjoyable and we will be back to explore the menu a little deeper.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

This was my first visit to Flemings; however it will not be my last. From the moment I pulled up for Valet parking, the customer service and attention were outstanding. The receptionists were warm an friendly and our server was outstanding. The manager came to speak to us making sure we had enjoyed our dining experience. The food was delicious and the ambience was warm and cozy. I had a great evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
29