Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (25)
Business Meals (21)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Romantic (15)
Happy Hour (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Private Room (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Sports (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
1003 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server Jason was friendly and polite the entire evening. He always left our table with a smile. Food was delicious. The food runner warned us about the hot plates and our water glasses were always attended to. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Prices have really gone up since I was here last. Perfect steak. SUNDAY is a good day for prime rib dinner 41.50

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My wife and I went here to celebrate my birthday. If every you are celebrating something make sure to let them know what you are celebrating. We showed up for our reservation probably about 15 minutes early. That was no problem, they said just give them a few minutes and the table would be ready. when we got to the table, it was decorated and had a card by the staff wishing me a Happy Birthday. Marie was our server and she did a fabulous job. Always made sure we had whatever we needed. I ordered the bone-in rib-eye, and my wife got a filet. We split an order of the Fleming's potatoes. Both of our steaks were cooked perfectly as we like them. We also enjoyed a couple desserts, the creme brulee and carrot cake. Both were very delicious. I also received a box of 4 truffles as a birthday gift. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone celebrating an event.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Excellent staff, steaks were full of flavor. Wine was smooth

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Outstanding. Highly recommend. Exceeded expectations. Best Filet ever

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went the for Father's Day. Everything was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brunch at Fleming's is not their strongest option, but the afternoon was still delightful. Donna provided exceptional service and the side items provided were all top notch. Generally, just a fine place to get together.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I have been to Flemings a few times and it does not disappoint. We didn't see our waitress much however it was not an issue as we like to eat slow and take our time. Decent bottle of wine for $40 and beers before dinner were on happy hour special. Flemings is right up there with Mortons and Ruth Chris, will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Despite a reservation, the wait was over 15 minutes to be seated. Food was terrific but manager walked by our table 3x and never stopped to see how we were doing despite stopping at nearby tables. Very off-putting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

It is one of the few places we loved to go. We like the prime rib meal package, their prime rib is always in the right degree. We also love their chocolate lava cake. One of the best. In regular days, we love their happy hours menu. They have lots of choice, and none of the happy hour menu item is bad. They are all great. Excellent value.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My wife and I were getting a jump on our 15th wedding anniversary celebration, and we went to Fleming's Steakhouse for the first time. I had a Wagyu steak special, and it was delicious. My wife had a sensational bone-in ribeye. We started with salads. My wife had the Fleming's Salad. I had the new Wedge. They also had some delicious fresh bread with some tasty spreads. Our waiter Tasso was outstanding! He was so friendly, eager to please, and we never felt rushed. He walked us through some of the great wine options. Then he introduced us to some of the unique offerings on the menu. The manager on duty (believe his name was Phillip) also made a point to stop by to see how we were enjoying our evening. We were happy to tell him we were having a blast, and we had no issues. We're looking forward to going back sometime soon. Thanks.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent, very enjoyable dinner, we would definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My wife and I try to have one date night per month and we were very happy with our Selection. The waiter was outstanding, the food & wine was amazing and the atmosphere was perfect. Don't change a thing Flemmings! You rocked it. An extra special thanks to our waiter who was so incredibly helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a party of 6 foodies, every one thoroughly enjoyed their meals. The bartender made the best before dinner cocktails. The service was great all around.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Celebrating our 22nd wedding anniversary. They did a great job. Loved it. Made a special night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Always great food but you will pay for it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We had a wonderful belated Mother's Day dinner here Friday evening. One member in our party currently has to abide to a very restricted diet. Our server, Donna, was incredibly helpful and made us all feel comfortable that Fleming's could handle the restrictions. The food was fantastic, as was the service. This is now my (new) favorite steakhouse.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

No atmosphere. OK food and the servers try very hard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day brunch. Customer service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family had a perfect Mother's day brunch in Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner. The service and ambiance are outstanding. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Fantastic Mother's Day brunch. Food was terrific and the service was awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Flemings is our favorite restaurant for a special occasion. We enjoy being pampered by the management and staff.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Fleming's never embarrasses. Many times we visit, the same quality food, service and ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our anniversary dinner was excellent on a Wednesday night. Good valet parking, once you find your way around to the Route 123 frontage of the Holiday Inn, since there are barely any signs for Flemings. Alerted them in our reservation and everyone made a point of wishing us a Happy Anniversary. Started at the bar during Happy Hour and must remember to swing by there more often for their less expensive drinks and bites. We were seated at a banquet table, very romantic and a great view of the restaurant for good conversation and people watching. Had lobster and filets, plus spinach and baked potato as sides (share, they are big!), plus dessert and wine by the glass, nice selection. We received 4 truffles in a cute box as a present. Outstanding waiter service and a nice chat with the manager. And when we left our credit card, promptly received an email before we even noticed it was missing. Great evening!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great restaurant, the steaks are fantastic, and service is great. It is expensive so i can only afford to treat myself every 2 or 3 months - or when American Express sends me a gift card.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Overall excellent. Prices a bit high for the nature of the menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had such a wonderful Sunday supper! Most of us had the prime rib. This included the beef plus a salad, side and dessert. Everything was delicious! Our server, Jason was exceptional! We will definitely be back for more!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Not like it used to be. Love the servers who are still with the restaurant and the new manager seems wonderful. So sorry it no longer has that special feeling and now feels like another chain restaurant. Very over priced. Worth it to go to Joes seafood and steak house downtown where the steaks are so much better and the sides are half the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 1, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant, especially for special occasions. We are always welcomed when we enter and well taken care f by all of the staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

great very friendly, hostess is very welcoming , waitress is knowledgable and effiecient, We complained about a certain wine and the problem was inmediataly corrected

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My husband and I dined at Flemings Steakhouse last evening. We had an excellent server, Nahree. We were seated as soon as we arrived and there was no rush. She was very attentive to our needs but did not push us at all. We ordered a cocktail and just chatted for awhile before ordering dinner. We ordered a salad each and then a couple of small plates to share. The lobster Tempura was excellent.


Visited April 2017

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice venue and great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Once again Fleming's has done it right. Food and service was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was just ok - nothing spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Been to this Flemings many times...and they really delivered again. Steaks were excellent -- wife really enjoyed the bone-in ribeye -- she always selects the same meal every time and she always leaves happy & satisfied! The wedge salad is always the bomb -- nice red onions pickled in vinegar, scrumptious red cherry tomatoes, and an awesome small slab of bacon on he side all on top of a wedge of lettuce! you can't beat this salad. I always get the prime rib dinner -- which includes a salad, a side, and a dessert (signature molten lava cake) for one very low price! Came for a special Easter dinner -- the family couldn't be any happier with our choice!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We travel from Western Loudoun County to go to Flemings. We love this restaurant for a nice delicious meal where you feel "special". We went this last time for Easter brunch and it was, as always, fabulous. We each had something different and each meal was as tasty as the next. I had the eggs benedict that had one crab cake and one had steak for the surf & turf. The crab cake was scrumptious and had a lot of crab and little filler. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It's just not Ruth's Chris or Morton's but somehow we keep expecting it to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Maria our server was incredible. Service was amazing.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The evening was spectacular. Gale provided exceptional service that 'undid' experiences we have had here in the past. She was truly accommodating, personable, and a pleasure to have serving us during the evening. She was open to customizing per our requests and meeting our needs. While our steak came out undercooked, her, the cook, and the manager went way over the top to correct and accommodate. We left with a much greater experience than we were expecting and look forward to returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Not worth a Michelin star but with a few tweaks could be. Outstanding quality but not served hot. Fair quality desert with a store bought finish. Beef really good and salad a delight. Fair to good warm bread. Wine was wonderful. Great server and concerned management team.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.