About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (26)
Business Meals (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Notable Wine List (22)
Romantic (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Cozy (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Healthy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
933 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Fleming's is a very good steakhouse. The food and service are good. The value is not great; although not quite as pricey as the Capital Grille or Morton's, it is darn close. If one is not affluent, I would not recommend going to Fleming's. My best friend and I dine here once a month. We like it and can afford to splurge.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Sunday night special is a great value at around $42, with prime rib, appetizer, side, and dessert. Spinach salad and carrot cake are terrific.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

While I was expecting to again order a Wagyu strip steak, that beef is no longer served at Flemings. Instead I ordered the dry-aged strip steak which was equally as flavorable. It is obviously pricey, but the taste is worth it.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wife and I went on a double date for V Day special. Parking is in a hotel lot. Greeter was courteous and funny. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and wine pairings.

Food was SUPER DUPER DELICIOUS....better than the chain steak house restaurants. The steak was juicy, tender and seasoned well. Lobster dish was great. Everything that we ordered arrived in good timing and perfect. WOW...the lava cake. Enough said. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The staff was very welcoming and professional. We have dined here several times and have always found the waiters and maitre d's eager to make the extra effort to ensure our comfort and satisfaction.The food is tasty and well prepared and management almost always finds ways and angles to stir customers with offers, gift cards and other new incentives to encourage us to make return visits, which is what we are more than happy to do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's Day and our son's wedding. Lovely place. The food was delicious, and the service outstanding. I will definitely go back, and will recommend it to all our friends in the area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We went the night before Valentines Day to avoid the rush. We got there an hour ahead and sat at the bar. The bartenders were friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. We ordered a beef carpaccio off the bar menu and were very happy with it. At dinner, our server, Melissa, was equally a pleasure. We ordered filets with lobster tails. We did have one minor hiccup with an overcooked lobster tail, but our server alerted the restaurant manager who responded quickly and made amends to our satisfaction. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We chose this because of the incredible prime rib special offered on Sundays.

Even if we not had just the special, everything about the experience was great.

Our waiter, Chris, was very accommodating of all of our requests.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

They were over the top for my niece's birthday. Very nice touch.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service and meal, and as always, a great wine selection. Love the small plates--just perfect if you don't want to overload. The wedge salad is fabulous!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The calamari in vinegar was wonderful and each of our steaks was outstanding! The chocolate molten lava cake was fabulous but we noticed one was more solidified than the other. Perhaps overlooked a little? Okay that was nitpicky. Overall,a great dining experience. Loved the round table! Great for conversation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I joined 2 other couples for dinner on a Saturday night. The service was terrific, and most of us truly enjoyed the meal. (The steak that one in our party ordered wasn't cooked to his liking, but he didn't send it back, and the manager made it right for him.)

Our server recommended four sides for our party of six, and that was plenty. Most of us did start with a salad or bowl of soup, and we enjoyed the maple glazed bacon as an appetizer.

All around, it was a lovely meal. We have eaten here several times, and will definitely go back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Me and a few friends went for restaurant week and it was a great experience. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was nice, and the service was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Wonderful anniversary dinner at Flemings. The wine, service and food was outstanding. Definitely try the mushrooms and the small plate shrimp and scallops.

The service was great as well and our occasion was recognized and celebrated with a card signed by all the staff, chocolates and a gift card to come back!

The manager, David Crane, took outstanding care of us and is a high integrity, customer first manager.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Group of 20 for Restaurant week. Outstanding service is what always impresses me. Waiters are always well informed, considerate,always close by when you need them. No matter how great the food may be, if the service is not good, it spoils the entire experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The restaurant week dinner was lovely. I had the Fleming's salad and bf had the cream of tomato soup (delicious). We both had the 6 oz steak; we both thought (my) mushroom sauce was better than (his) Kona coffee sauce. We had the Fleming's potatoes (amazing, scalloped potatoes) and creamed spinach (just OK). He loved the pumpkin cheesecake; I thought it was a bit mealy. I ordered the creme brulee and it was phenomenal. Service was lovely. Note that parking is extremely limited; valet is free but bring cash for valet tip. Overall it was a great date-night meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great service! Even when our waitress was busy, others would stop by to see if we needed anything. Great visit for restaurant week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

You need to ask for restaurant week menu. Foods were great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Food was good but had to wear jacket inside temp was cool. They mixed up our order but quickly, returned with correct meals. Steak quality was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

If I have to describe in one word about Flemings Steakhouse at Tysons Corner, it would be PERFECT. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Extremely underwhelmed, after receiving several praises on the food. Drinks were great and that was the best part of the meal. The steak was decent, but the bbq salmon was overcooked, truffle mashed potatoes were something I couldve prepared from a box at home, creamed spinach was good and the desserts were nothing to get excited about (pumpkin cheesecake and vanilla brulee). I won't be rushing back for dinner here, but if I'm ever in the neighborhood and want a great cocktail, I would definietly consider it.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We've been to Flemings several times since moving to the area and have always found the food to be good. We particularly enjoy the Flemings potatoes ... lots of flavor but not spicy!

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

fabulous place. Consistently good food, great service.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Flemings consistently delivers delicious food in a comfortable setting with modern decor and attentive service. Great steakhouse!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Excellent steaks and atmosphere. Great place for celebrating special occasions. Staff is very friendly and more importantly knows the menu and willing to make recommendations that never disappoint. Save room for the molten lava cake. It's amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

First time dining here and it was excellent, the food, the service, the environment, totally on point! Our server, Maria, was outstanding. I will definitely be returning!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything was perfect except our server was a tad slow with taking our orders. Luckily, I was with someone I enjoyed talking to, lol. There were long breaks in between our courses. When dinner was over I asked for the dessert menu. She advised me at that time that the lava cake takes 20 minutes. Something like that would have been nice to know prior to finishing my meal. People forget sometimes so no big deal. I just ordered the fresh berries. I was ready to wrap up the date and didn't have another 30-40 minutes of conversation left in me, lol. I'll return another time for cake because that why I went there in the first place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had an assortment of appetizers and drinks. All of the food was very good. The server directed us to a few of her favorite selections, and she was spot on. Service was excellent. I will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The best service I have experienced in the DC area. Food was impressively delicious. I had a 10 month old baby that was pass her bedtime and they went far and beyond to accommodate my family. KUDOS!!!

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Hadn't been in years. Very nice experience and well thought out changes to an upper end 'steak house' menu - notably the addition of several small plates, salads NOT premade, now dry-aged beef for meat lovers (excellent steak- cooked temperature specific!), and *several fish options. We encourage more small plates and more vegetarian options! A pescetarian diet was easily accommodated- a vegetarian one, more difficult; gluten free options weren't readily noted. This couple: One meater, one vegetarian and gluten sensitive -but it was a good compromise

We will return....

Tags: Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The staff here is so friendly! We have been in twice in the last few months and the staff is much friendlier than competing steakhouses. I'll also say that the steak quality is better here than some of the competitors. Everyone's steak was perfectly done.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice restaurant. The food and service was great. Not real busy on Sunday afternoon at 5:00! My only complaint was getting seated next to all of the windows where you enter the dining area. It was freezing cold especially when people came in and out the door. We asked to have the heat turned up a couple of times but no help. So I decided to ask them to move us. I figured if I'm spending this much money I should be able to dine in comfort.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and wine selection. Service was great!

Tags: Healthy, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Service, food excellent, bread with accompaniment outstanding, tender steaks Thank you

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Flemings always makes it special. We went to celebrate my son's return to school and had a most excellent meal and wonderful service. The STEAKS! Wow... tender, well prepared and cooked perfectly!

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The meal was good, not great. I was not wowed by it. For the prices they charge, I expect to be wowed. My rib-eye was ordered MR but came out closer to medium. It was tasty enough but didn't want my girlfriend to wait on my steak if I sent it back since she had her meal. The server was a bit pushy on getting our order and I felt rushed to order after her fourth attempt. Mind you, we had already ordered a bottle of wine and were still talking and looking at the menu. My gauge on the quality of a restaurant is if I could do as good or better at home. In this case, I believe I could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always like their prime rib dinner set. Plus the good bargain price of happy hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was excellent and service was really good. It was my sister's birthday and they gave her chocolate truffles(she loved it).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great New Year's Eve - superior wait staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were surprised to see how swamped they were for NYE. It's like they were not ready for the crowds. The food was good (especially the creamed spinach), but the steaks were over cooked and a little cold. The servers were very friendly and did the best they could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food quality has gone down tremedously. Need to adjust the pricing on the food and buy prime quality meats. In addition, improve the flavoring of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent food and attentive service. We had a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I love Flemings but only go there on a rare occasion. While the food is wonderful, it is overpriced. The atmosphere is great, and the service is outstanding. Too bad they can't price the menu in a more reasonable range.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Ended up changing to just stay in the bar for a faster bite cause my boyfriend was not feeling so great and they were very accommodating. Service was great. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service was excellent as always. A bit loud and expensive but food and service compensates. All involved want to get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

New York Strip served medium rare is the best here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve Family Dinner was very special and we loved this restaurant. Food was fantastic and the service was impeccable. Would recommend it highly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Maria Perez gave excellent service and made for a terrific evening business meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Excellent as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.