About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Carrot Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Chocolate Walnut Turtle Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Dry Aged Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Roasted Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Baked Brie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Remy Sidecar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Lite Petite Filet Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Wine - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner
Lava Cake ❤ - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Washington, D.C. Area
Steak
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

Special Occasion (61)
Notable Wine List (35)
Romantic (28)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Casual (2)
People Watching (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The steak was tender and juicy and they ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

The steak was tender and juicy and they cooked just the way I wanted it, well done.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The staff was very nice. My salmon was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The staff was very nice. My salmon was average but there nothing to set it apart. My mash potatoes were stiff and reminded me of dehydrated boxed potatoes.

I don't think I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It's a small intimate restaurant that's ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It's a small intimate restaurant that's good for a date night or dinner with friends. The food was great, and they have numerous options for wine and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wait Staff was awesome food perfect

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait Staff was awesome food perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Although the service food are excellent ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Although the service food are excellent It is very expensive

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My usual go-to at Fleming's is the delic ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

My usual go-to at Fleming's is the delicious dry-aged boneless ribeye. You can't go wrong with that steak. On this particular outing, though, I tried the Wagyu strip steak, a new menu item. It was superb -- right up there with the dry-aged ribeye. Being a New York strip-like cut, the texture is firmer than the ribeye. This is a matter of preference; I actually prefer the strip texture. And while the ribeye is more marbled, the Wagyu has a band of fat around the edge, which adds explosive flavor to almost every bite.

I was very slightly disappointed with the ahi starter, which was just a day shy of being perfectly fresh. All the other sides, and the service, were perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

First time. Will be one of our prime op ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

First time. Will be one of our prime options for pre-Wolf Trap suppers from now on. Great service, great food, very reasonable.

NB They did a fun and thoughtful happy birthday for my wife that was extra special. She was as delighted as I was happy about how they did it. Dan was our server.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food all the time. Doesn't matter i ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Good food all the time. Doesn't matter if you are at the bar or seated for a full dinner, Flemings is a solid choice. The pre fix offerings are superb and value packed

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter made good suggestions without bei ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Waiter made good suggestions without being too chatty. Food was good, wine was good, no complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as usual. Our server Christoph ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent as usual. Our server Christoph was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We LOVE Fleming's! We have returned tim ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We LOVE Fleming's! We have returned time and time again for the absolutely delicious food, vast wine selection, and excellent service! The chef's flexibility with gluten-free selections has been a very welcome plus, and the atmosphere is perfect! We've tried all the other steak-houses (you know the ones I mean . . .), but Fleming's is the perfect blend of ambiance, superb and delicious food, and VALUE! We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Flemings for our wedding anniv ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We chose Flemings for our wedding anniversary. We requested secluded table. They had a nice presentation ready for us, flower petals on the table shaped like a heart along with an anniversary card signed by the staff. All the managers came wish us a happy anniversary as well.

Now food and service were tremendous. Large wine selection made it easy to find one of our favorites. The steaks cover a nice variety cuts. The seafood sides werea great compliment meat choices.

The food came prefectly prepared and on hot plates to keep the food hot while you eat.

We had a wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff from manager to parking valets ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The staff from manager to parking valets are friendly and very accommodating. Everyone seems to want to make your visit pas close to perfect as possible. The food is always excellent and if you aren't happy they go out of their way to correct any problem.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always. Got a bit busy, so ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Delicious as always. Got a bit busy, so spent more time that we would have liked waiting for things, but it all worked out and we were very happy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was impressed! I'm fairly critical of ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was impressed! I'm fairly critical of restaurants, but this one delivered! French onion soup, filet minion, and amazing desserts! I'll go back again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Restaurant week was amazing! Always a tr ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Restaurant week was amazing! Always a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, service is excellent. Alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food, service is excellent. Always satisfied!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best dining experien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences we have had in a long time. We were seated very quickly and the table was a booth by a window--fabulous. The waiter had great suggestions and was attentive enough for our taste. The food--phenomenal, from start-to-finish! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went here for anniversary dinner with hu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went here for anniversary dinner with husband. We both opted for the fixed price summer menu. I didn't like the bacon dressing on the summer salad but other than that everything was done perfectly. Our steaks were exactly as we had asked and the food was hot and served at the appropriate pace. Our waiter was excellent in service and friendly too. He gave us a box of truffles as a gift which was unexpected but very thoughtful. Overall excellent experience for a top end steak house.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Will return nice place

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Will return nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The Waygu steak was beyond amazing. High ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The Waygu steak was beyond amazing. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A delightful evening......food and servi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

A delightful evening......food and service were outstanding. Daniel, our waiter, was so pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visitng Flemings in Tysons Corner was ha ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Visitng Flemings in Tysons Corner was hand down the best dining experience I have encountered in a long time. The food was amazing, the service was impeccable and the venue was extremely clean and refreshing. There is free valet parking as well! Looking forward to returning very soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good as expected, but the s ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was good as expected, but the service was outstanding. Our waiter "Richard" was very helpful and accomodating and he made our evening very delightful. We will definitely be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food and service. Expensiv ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Outstanding food and service. Expensive but you get your money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress took excellent care of us f ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our waitress took excellent care of us from salad to dessert. My son, whose impending return to college was the reason for our trip to Flemings, was perfectly content with his enormous rib eye and chocolate lava cake. All in all, a very positive experience!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

FSH@Tysons is fabulous. Not much to loo ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

FSH@Tysons is fabulous. Not much to look at from the outside, but a very nice welcome greets you inside. The food is amazing, the three of us had seared tuna, filet mignon and crab cakes. Each was spectacular as were the sides. The long time wait staff makes the dining experience even better with their professional service and quiet efficiency. Our primary server was attentive and engaging but not hovering. For us it was perfect.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service long wait for server, steak ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Poor service long wait for server, steak over cooked, shrimp rubbery, overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Cajun bone in rib-eye, med-rare. Best o ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Cajun bone in rib-eye, med-rare. Best of the best.

Dan the waiter, on time with everything and very conscientious.

Manager: asleep at the wheel. No communication. Unfortunate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I've greatly enjoyed Fleming's in the pa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I've greatly enjoyed Fleming's in the past, but the Prime Rib dinner was hugely disappointing this time around. The salad was flaccid, and the dressing wasn't even as good as store-bought. The prime rib was cooked properly but the meat itself was tough and tasteless. The seasoning did it no favors. Desert, a creme brulee, was grainy and far too sweet. The best part of the meal were the vegetable sides, especially the creamed spinach.

I can't see a good reason to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The prime rib was very fatty and served ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The prime rib was very fatty and served cold. Although I have been there many times for this special, this time it was not good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

Overall, the evening was spectacular. O ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Overall, the evening was spectacular. Our server, Melissa, was very attentive and professional. We were celebrating a birthday and our table was decorated with confetti and a birthday card from the staff. Also, upon leaving, my husband was given 4 truffles in a classy box tied with a ribbon and bow. Very classy.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our anniversary at Fleming ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at Fleming's, and it was a wonderful experience. The service was excellent, and we both agreed that it was one of the best meals we've had all year. We would gladly return to the restaurant to spend future anniversaries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very, very expensive. The food is expens ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Very, very expensive. The food is expensive, but the wine prices are outrageous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect date night for my husband and I ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Perfect date night for my husband and I while the kids were away. We ordered calamari for an appetizer, it was tossed with peppers and a sweet chili sauce. Perfectly cooked with a little spice.

I ordered a Filet with Lump Crab on top. My filet was like butter, just melt in your mouth good. Generous lump crab was on top. My husband ordered the Dry Aged Prime Ribeye. His was wonderful as well. Our waiter Dan was very helpful, he made several great suggestions on the wine and food we ordered. He was very pleasant and attentive. I noticed some great happy hour specials in the bar too. I will be back with coworkers to check that out. Thanks so much for a great night out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great service excellent meal

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great service excellent meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings' is still a good steak place. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Flemings' is still a good steak place.

The food is excellent, the service good.

Still pricey

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

This was our first time to Fleming's and ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first time to Fleming's and we very much enjoyed our experience. The food was delicious, the wine was perfect, and the service was incredible. Our waiter, Dan, was especially great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant has consistently provide ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This restaurant has consistently provided top notch service and great food. The very few inconveniences have been so quickly and professionally addressed. While we've had some good experiences at Morton's and Ruth's Chris, we've also had some really bad experiences at those places, but we've never had a negative time at Fleming's. I highly recommend Fleming's!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, great tasting and wel ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Excellent service, great tasting and well prepared food. Special fixed-price meal was a good value and plenty of food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.