Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Happy Hour (13)
Romantic (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1042 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great time. The service was great (said he hadn't been there long but we enjoyed him), and the food was delicious. They helped out with an allergy and were very accommodating.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was incredible but the service was even more remarkable. Can't say enough about the staff, who made sure our anniversary dinner was memorable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Maria is outstanding and her service is flawless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had the prime rib as well as dry aged new york strip. Both were outstanding. Flavorful, cooked perfectly. The salads were terrific. The chipotle mac and cheese was amazing. And the chocolate lava cake was ridiculous. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always the waiter was very attentive. The food was delicious and the wine selection was very good. I always enjoy dining at Fleming's in Tyson Corner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Consistently wonderful! The food is always delicious, wait staff is warm and welcoming, and the ambiance is superb. This is a place you can relax over a nice dinner and carry on a conversation. Wine list is exceptional too. This is our go-to place for fantastic steaks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Excellent and love the small plate selections
Great place for special occasion or girlfriend get together business meetings

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Always good for the happy hour menu items, and prime rib set. Love the lava cake, and truffle mushroom ravioli. Make sure to go on Sunday when they have the prime rib set. Very good value, and one of the few steaks I like.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Underwhelming. Calamari was cold and obviously not fresh. Steaks were OK but nothing special. Very slow service. My first time. Not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 4, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a great dinner at Fleming's. Every aspect of the dinner was outstanding....the food, the atmosphere, the service. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went to Fleming's this past Sunday for their Prime Rib special. Kyle was our waiter and he had been with Flemings in California. He was excellent. We had the Wedge salad, Prime Rib, a side and dessert for a very reasonable price. Andrew, the Maitre d' is always excellent and even had notes on our preferences, bringing my wife a complimentary cocktail to try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The hot fresh baked bread with the cheese spreads....so incredibly good, to the delicious gruyere cheese atop the onion soup...craving this the next day, everything was so good! Filet was cooked perfectly, and my husband load the shrimp added to the dish. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service was especially good. Waiter and other staff were very attentive. We took advantage of the Sunday night prime rib special - excellent deal!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Fleming's did a lovely job at a birthday dinner for a friend. The sea bass was beautifully cooked and she enjoyed it very much. My wife had the lobster tails and they also disappeared very quickly. Good crowd on Friday evening, but they handled it in a very professional fashion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Was our anniversary and they made us feel very special. Service maybe a little slow but still lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed the Sunday night prime rib special. Everything - from the crisp salads to the succulent entrées to the decadent desserts - seemed more delicious than usual, exceeding an already high bar set on previous visits. Of particular note, the wine manager, Andrew, went above and beyond in offering us a bottle of our favorite Merlot that he had set aside in the cellar months prior when it left the menu. He must have remembered that it was our top choice from a grand tasting event one year ago! That's customer service at its finest.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My previous experiences at Fleming's Steakhouse have been extremely positive, but this visit was a little disappointing. It was busy and that may have impacted the quality of service. Our waitress was not particularly attentive and seemed like she would have preferred to be somewhere else. I enjoy a leisurely paced meal, but everything about the service was slow beyond leisurely. The manager checked on us several times, and in retrospect, we should have taken him up on his offer to take our order. I enjoyed using the ipad on the table to select wine, but a little human interaction on this process would have been nice too. I loved the Caesar salad and chipotle mac & cheese, but found my filet, shared truffle mashed potatoes and walnut turtle pie to be average. Others in my party seemed very happy with a sirloin and a NY strip steak. The chocolate lava cake was also a hit. I was pleased that someone offered to box up the leftovers for us, and will hope for a better experience next time. For my next steakhouse meal, I may choose Ruth's Chris or Morton's but will probably return to Flemings at some point in the future.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Best steak I ever had and that's from a steak lover.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of food and service at Fleming's. The bonus: best server ever!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Server bit slow food came out about an hr after we arrived but was worth the wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Maria was a wonderful server. Just excellent. We went during Resturant week and it was delicious.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

More than outstanding service and attention, though not at all of an annoying presence. Our waitress was Maria, for whom we cannot heap enough praise for making our evening outstanding and memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 15, 2017

First time diner during restaurant week. Outstanding service and very impressed that when I requested my filet mignon well done, didn't get the typical response of trying to alter to medium rare so the meat would remain juicy and tender. As Flemings proved with their quality meat, sides, dessert and cocktails also wonderful. Def would return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 12, 2017

My wife had a comment (constructive criticism) for a minor detail for which the manager was extremely professional and polite. The food was excellent as always and we'll be happy to return anytime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We went for the 3-course prime rib dinner special. It was really worth the price. We sat at the bar while waiting for the rest of our group. The manager and the bartender were very friendly and courteous. They brought our drinks very promptly. Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable as well and also very patient with our large group. We were there one and a half hour after they were closed and they did not bother us at all. (Sorry we lost track of time!) We had a great time, thank you!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent all around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Taking advantage of the summer prime rib special on a Monday night, along with their $29 wine list, made this usually expensive restaurant perfect for a Monday night splurge.
We will definitely return. I would encourage them to consider keeping the Sunday Monday special.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Another wonderful meal at Fleming's - Tyson Corner. The service and food was very good, plus the management staff of Andrew and Robbie are friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Birthday - great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

My husband's steak at over $50 was much smaller than other comparable steak houses offer. I ordered sauteed sea bass. At $47 you'd think it should be prepared well. It came drenched in black extremely salty teriyaki sauce topped with even more salty pickled radish. I honestly couldn't continue to eat after a few bites. The manager took it off the bill but the dinner was kind of ruined. On the service side, the waitress was very polite and nice, but she appeared only when we didn't need her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

What a great evening. We went for a quiet quality dinner and that's what we got. I had the king crab legs which were delicious and my wife had the filet which was also great. We had THE BEST waiter - Kyle. Can't say enough about what a great person and a great waiter he is!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was awesome, as usual. Jason was an excellent server. Very attentive and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and were treated like royalty. It was Fantastic. Little table decorations honoring the occasion, everyone on staff recognizing us and the food was fantatic

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Great service in bar area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We had an excellent birthday dinner for my 18 year old daughter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fleming's is one of our favorite steak restaurants. And when they do their Prime Rib promotion on Sundays/Mondays during the summer, it's definitely worth the deal!

Getting to them as part of a hotel and parking can be challenging, but worth the effort.

We sat and ate at the bar and the bartender was very attentive and engaging.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We went in on a Sunday thinking steak, but ordered the prime rib special instead that came with one side and one dessert per diner. The prime rib was a thick cut cooked exactly to order, and we also had the garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus, that complimented the beef very nicely. We're thinking we'll make Flemings a regular stop for Sunday dinners.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We are never disappointed with our meal at Flemings. Wonderful wine list! Meats are always cooked to out liking. For both business and leisure we can rely on Flemings for a great time.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our server Jason was friendly and polite the entire evening. He always left our table with a smile. Food was delicious. The food runner warned us about the hot plates and our water glasses were always attended to. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.