About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

special occasion (42)
fit for foodies (29)
notable wine list (23)
See All
romantic (22)
good for groups (17)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for lunch (8)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (7)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (3)
late-night find (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Worth the experience

Dined on May 21, 2016

Had a terrific meal, great service, friendly hostess, enjoyable waiter. Didn't feel rushed. It's a nice steakhouse experience - not inexpensive, but worth the money. My only suggestion is to lower the lighting level, seemed too bright for the style of the restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The Monday night special is fabulous! Mu ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The Monday night special is fabulous! Must do! $49.95 for a 3 course meal. The same fabulous food snd the same wonderful service.

food4
ambience5
service5
value2

The overall experience at Flemings was p ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The overall experience at Flemings was positive. My husband ordered a small 6 oz filet, and said it would come with potatoes on the menu but he did not receive them. However, we did not notice this until we left the restaurant afterwards. I had the crab legs and was happy with the presentation. We also tried the white asparagus as well. I would say the crab cakes were the best part of the meal. They were the best I have ever had. We enjoyed our dinner, our server was very nice and knowledgeable. It was the second time going to Flemings. It was a bit pricey, and wished all their steaks included at least one side dish to increase value of meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

flemings

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

the food was very good and service was excellent and prices were super high

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

The service was very good. Our waiter wa ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was very good. Our waiter was attentive and the manager checked on us to make sure everything was good.

food3
ambience3
service5

We had the Mother's Day Brunch menu item ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We had the Mother's Day Brunch menu items: Prime Rib, Porcini Filet Mignon, Brioche French Toast, Broccolini with Beets, Roasted Potatoes, Cheesecake & Mixed Berry Cobbler. All were very good and flavourful. Our waiter, Richard, was friendly, attentive and overall excellent. There was even complimentary valet parking. All in all, it was a great dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

1st time at Flemings. Decided to take my ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

1st time at Flemings. Decided to take my mom out for brunch for Mothers Day. Great food and service. Will definitely be back !

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Fleming's staff were very professional and personable. Our waiter Jason offered suggestions on the menu selections as well as the drink menu. While we stepped away from our table the wait staff re-folded our lunch napkins. The manager/ and or head in charge also came to our table to introduce himself and check to be sure everything was going smoothly with our brunch. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection and the mother's day brunch menu was an added bonus for such an awesome day with family. I will be returning to Flemings! Kudos to the manger and the wait staff.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best Steakhouse in Tysons Corner

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

This was the best steak dinner we have had in Virginia. The steaks, both bone-in cuts, were perfectly prepared, and one of us is a very picky steak eater. The sides were excellent, particularly the mushrooms, which were deliciously spiced. The salads were very fresh and tasty. The cabernet sauvignon was fairly priced if a little young (not many aged bottles). And the crème brulee and berries was exactly what our coffees needed as a sweet accompaniment. Flemings is a fun atmosphere. Several servers took care of us and the floor manager was never far away yet not hovering. It is our favorite.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was awesome and the food was ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

The service was awesome and the food was spot on as ordered.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellant Service

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Very attentive staff with out being smothering. Both my wife & I enjoyed our main dishes and the calamari appetizer was excellent. I would go back just for the calamari. We had a good time and will be back

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Steaks, French onion soup, and sides wer ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Steaks, French onion soup, and sides were amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5

We always get the lobster tempura and po ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

We always get the lobster tempura and pork belly to start. They are always on point. Flemings iron seared rib eyes are full of flavor and done perfectly!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First timer

Dined on April 1, 2016

First time at this restaurant. We were seated quickly and were well attended to. Food selections were great. Wine list was superb. Waitress was knowledgeable and attentive. Steak was prepared and delicious. Would definitely return!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service exceeds even the food at Flemings!

Dined on March 27, 2016

The thing that first draws you to Fleming's is the reputation of the food and wine, but what impresses even more is the service. Despite being there on a holiday when it was crowded, the staff was constantly attentive to the little details, and kept an attitude of positive helpfulness, doting on us at all times. So I can rave about my filet mignon, but the real stars at Flemings work there!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service! The moment we stepped ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent service! The moment we stepped in the door till the end. Very attentive staff. Filet Mignon is always outstanding and cooked to perfection.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, great, great

Dined on March 23, 2016

Service by Mellissa was great. Superior to any steakhouse in the region. Food is perfect. Everything from soup to nuts was the best. Never had a better wedge salad.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy!

Dined on March 18, 2016

The entire dining experience at Fleming's Steakhouse was awesome! Our server, along with the entire staff, was very attentive, courteous and polite. My wife and I look forward to future dining experiences at Fleming's Steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great service

Dined on March 6, 2016

Our second visit was so much better than our first. Excellent service and food was enjoyable but not necessarily memorable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service Outstanding steak Fabu ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

Excellent service Outstanding steak Fabulous

food4
ambience4
service5

Good service and well cooked steak

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

Good service and well cooked steak

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, as always, and the s ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was great, as always, and the service was top notch! Overall great experience.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Happy anniversary

Dined on February 14, 2016

My parent celebrated their 40th anniversary with a memorable dinner for two at Flemnings. They couldn't stop talking about how delicious the food was as well as how terrific the service was. I believe that Flemnings helped this 40th anniversary become a memory that will last forever.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice people

Dined on February 14, 2016

We visited for brunch on Valentines Day. The staff was very attentive. We had two servers coming by constantly, as well as a visit from the front desk. The food was well prepared and plentiful. Blueberries came with everything for some reason.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely, yummy steaks and perfect wine. ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Lovely, yummy steaks and perfect wine. Overall an outstanding experience. Will not order the Thai green beans again. They really were too spicy and impacted the flavor of the meal.

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on January 30, 2016

My wife and I took her parents to Flemmings for an annual anniversary dinner we do every year. The food as always was excellent and the service was wonderful. The only issue I had was our table was packed behind an 8 top and servers bumped into my wife and myself on multiple occasions. I even took an elbow to the head. Not a deal breaker for us though.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Not worth it

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Tried F lemmings for the first time while in Sarasota, FL. It was a great experience, food and service was excellent! Although we didn't experience the same at the Tyson's location. The calamari we ordered was chewy and rubbery, french fries were hard and refried, steak was ok but not worth the price. Overall it was just an "OK" experience but nothing outstanding. Service was good though. Not sure if we'll be back, there are definitely other options for better quality and price!

food4
ambience4
service2
value3

DISINTERESTED WAITRESS

Dined on January 26, 2016

I have gone there often. Unfortunately, our waitress was awful. She clearly prioritized another table. She had no concern over the food delivered to our table as the steaks did not have the required sauces, nor were they properly cooked. She was oblivious. There are some wonderful waitresses at this restaurant that make dining a pleasure. She was not one of them and what made it worse was that it was my child's 18th birthday celebration and she felt bad for her mom whose meal, like mine, was not properly cooked and served with the appropriate sauces.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great

vip
Dined on January 20, 2016

excellent nice people and great food..service was professional

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings was exceptional! ! Took my boy ...

Dined on January 15, 2016

Flemings was exceptional! ! Took my boyfriend for his birthday dinner, he loved it and his extremely picking about his steaks. Flemings gets 👍👍up!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always wonderful!

vip
Dined on January 13, 2016

Always wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Not up to standards

Dined on January 11, 2016

I found 1/3 of the prime rib to be fat--which was cut off & disposed of...& it was served lukewarm. We had asked for more bread, but none was ever brought. The waitress was difficult to understand & unable to answer questions about the featured wines. The chocolate molten lava cake was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate at this restaurant with another c ...

Dined on January 7, 2016

We ate at this restaurant with another couple. All meals were delicious and prepared as ordered which is important for steak dishes. The sever was very attentive, but not overbearing. Very enjoyable meal and ambiance.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very friendly and respectful staff. Food perfect!

Dined on January 6, 2016

Very friendly and respectful staff. Food was perfect! Server selected a great alternative red wine when the one I selected was out of stock, very nice choice I might add, it was better tasting than the one I chose.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great for special occations

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

We went there to celebrate a my wife's birthday. The service was outstanding and the food very good.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Surprisingly good!

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

Went here for a dinner and then a week later to an event. I was very impressed with the new Happy Hour menu that changes prices by the "hour" (i.e. 7:00 - $7.00) and the offerings change. We had about 150 there for the event in a private dining room in the back. They did a great job of keeping the appetizer buffet filled. Food was very good. Dinner was terrific, service was very good and wine list was very diverse. I chose a red blend that the server recommended and really enjoyed it. I didn't expect much from a hotel Steakhouse but it was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Birthday Meal

Dined on December 29, 2015

Went there for my birthday. Food was good, upper-end steakhouse fare. My wife's salmon was also tasty, and she said the cheesecake at the end was "the best I've ever had." Gail, our server, was fantastic -- friendly and helpful. We will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

One of our favorite places!!!

vip
Dined on December 26, 2015

One of our favorite places!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for steaks

Dined on December 24, 2015

Flemings has the best steaks in town. Always have a wonderful dinner with great service and the ambiance is phenomenal. Highly recommended for any occasion.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always.

vip
Dined on December 24, 2015

Amazing as always.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.