About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner

1960-A Chain Bridge Road
Tysons Corner, VA 22102
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(703) 442-8384

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/va/tysons-corner

Parking Details:
Complementary Valet Parking in front & Underground Garage Parking under the Courtyard by Marriott

Public Transit:
Numerous Bus Stops in Tysons Corner the closest is 1 block. 2 Closest Metros, 3.5 miles & 4 miles (new Tysons Corner Stop 300 yards away! Coming in 2012).

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Carrot Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Chocolate Walnut Turtle Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Wedge Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Bone In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Dry Aged Rib - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Porcini Rubbed Filet Mignon - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Tenderloin carpaccio - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Roasted Mushroom Ravioli - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Chocolate Lava Cake - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Baked Brie - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Remy Sidecar - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Prime Bone-In Ribeye - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Lite Petite Filet Steak - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Wine - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA
Lava Cake ❤ - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner, Tysons Corner, VA

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tyson's Corner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Washington, D.C. Area
Steak
Virginia - DC Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Tysons Corner / McLean ›

Special Occasion (32)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Good for a Date (18)
Romantic (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Private Room (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Authentic (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Cozy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wine list is deceiving and they have mov ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Wine list is deceiving and they have moved to many more large production wineries and recent vintage years. Sommelier had lost their way. What used to be a distinguishing attribute of Flemings is now mediocre at best. IPad is cute but shows tasting notes for best vintage years that are not actually available. Most disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Overall the service was good except our ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall the service was good except our server was tasked with too many tables and was over extended a little. Food was very good, but the lobster tails were slightly over cooked and a little too much seasoning on top. A little expensive but pretty nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

As usual, everything was amazing. We hi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, everything was amazing. We highly recommend the stake with crab meat and with diablo shrimp. The lava cake is out of this world. Our waitress was very professional and knowledgeable . We always enjoy going to Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and the customer service ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food and the customer service is the best!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful! First timer for Birthday and ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful! First timer for Birthday and everything was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got food poisoning. Was sick for two d ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I got food poisoning. Was sick for two days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal experience. The service was e ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Phenomenal experience. The service was extremel

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have dined here several times. This t ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We have dined here several times. This time was consistent, if not even better than past visits. The atmosphere is wonderful. The staff was attentive, warm, and efficient. The food was excellent. We will go back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is the greatest and Jason our waite ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food is the greatest and Jason our waiter is wonderful

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were seated quickly. Our waiter was ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were seated quickly. Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable and took care of our every request. It was a special occasion dinner for out of town guests and they were delighted with the food and service, so I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was very good and the Prime rib ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was very good and the Prime rib special includes salad, prime rib and one vegetable, and one dessert. The lava cake, cheese cake, and carrot cake were all delicious and the prime rib, scalloped potatoes and creamed spinach were also delicious. The service was exceptionally slow.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We lost our server who got busy. The pr ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We lost our server who got busy. The prime rib was a thin cut.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

The prime rib was tough and not cut corr ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The prime rib was tough and not cut correctly. The meat was seasoned with so many herbs the taste of the meat was non existent. The sides were fine and the crime brûlée was good as well. The lava cake was opened in the kitchen which is not correct. Overall pass on this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

The food was really good and the prime r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The food was really good and the prime rib special was an excellent value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , good service ,

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food , good service ,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The best service and management was enga ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The best service and management was engaging to ensure we were taken care of. They truly pampered us at this restaurant.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorite restaurants. Good ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 5, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants. Good service and great steaks

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I always enjoy dining her ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 5, 2016

My husband and I always enjoy dining here. Fabulous service (Dan is especially great) and the food is consistently great. We enjoy the special wine and or dinner features they run occasionally. And the steaks are always wonderful. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite of ours, especially on ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Always a favorite of ours, especially on Sunday nights with the prime rib special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Reliably good food. Went with my husband ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Reliably good food. Went with my husband and a friend. Two of us had appetizers only the short ribs and the crab cakes. Both portions were large and big enough for us combined with eating a piece of bread and the vegetables . Had the spicy green beans for the first time and they are addictive. Hopefully less calories than the Flemings potatoes. Server suggested a nice Pinot for my husband.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was not worth the price.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food was not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

Our waiter Richard was very attentive an ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Our waiter Richard was very attentive and personable. He made our meal very enjoyable.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was tender and juicy and they ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The steak was tender and juicy and they cooked just the way I wanted it, well done.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The staff was very nice. My salmon was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The staff was very nice. My salmon was average but there nothing to set it apart. My mash potatoes were stiff and reminded me of dehydrated boxed potatoes.

I don't think I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It's a small intimate restaurant that's ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It's a small intimate restaurant that's good for a date night or dinner with friends. The food was great, and they have numerous options for wine and cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wait Staff was awesome food perfect

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Wait Staff was awesome food perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Although the service food are excellent ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Although the service food are excellent It is very expensive

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My usual go-to at Fleming's is the delic ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 9, 2016

My usual go-to at Fleming's is the delicious dry-aged boneless ribeye. You can't go wrong with that steak. On this particular outing, though, I tried the Wagyu strip steak, a new menu item. It was superb -- right up there with the dry-aged ribeye. Being a New York strip-like cut, the texture is firmer than the ribeye. This is a matter of preference; I actually prefer the strip texture. And while the ribeye is more marbled, the Wagyu has a band of fat around the edge, which adds explosive flavor to almost every bite.

I was very slightly disappointed with the ahi starter, which was just a day shy of being perfectly fresh. All the other sides, and the service, were perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

First time. Will be one of our prime op ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2016

First time. Will be one of our prime options for pre-Wolf Trap suppers from now on. Great service, great food, very reasonable.

NB They did a fun and thoughtful happy birthday for my wife that was extra special. She was as delighted as I was happy about how they did it. Dan was our server.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food all the time. Doesn't matter i ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Good food all the time. Doesn't matter if you are at the bar or seated for a full dinner, Flemings is a solid choice. The pre fix offerings are superb and value packed

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Tapas, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter made good suggestions without bei ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Waiter made good suggestions without being too chatty. Food was good, wine was good, no complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as usual. Our server Christoph ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent as usual. Our server Christoph was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We LOVE Fleming's! We have returned tim ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We LOVE Fleming's! We have returned time and time again for the absolutely delicious food, vast wine selection, and excellent service! The chef's flexibility with gluten-free selections has been a very welcome plus, and the atmosphere is perfect! We've tried all the other steak-houses (you know the ones I mean . . .), but Fleming's is the perfect blend of ambiance, superb and delicious food, and VALUE! We're already looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Flemings for our wedding anniv ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We chose Flemings for our wedding anniversary. We requested secluded table. They had a nice presentation ready for us, flower petals on the table shaped like a heart along with an anniversary card signed by the staff. All the managers came wish us a happy anniversary as well.

Now food and service were tremendous. Large wine selection made it easy to find one of our favorites. The steaks cover a nice variety cuts. The seafood sides werea great compliment meat choices.

The food came prefectly prepared and on hot plates to keep the food hot while you eat.

We had a wonderful meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff from manager to parking valets ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The staff from manager to parking valets are friendly and very accommodating. Everyone seems to want to make your visit pas close to perfect as possible. The food is always excellent and if you aren't happy they go out of their way to correct any problem.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always. Got a bit busy, so ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Delicious as always. Got a bit busy, so spent more time that we would have liked waiting for things, but it all worked out and we were very happy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I was impressed! I'm fairly critical of ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I was impressed! I'm fairly critical of restaurants, but this one delivered! French onion soup, filet minion, and amazing desserts! I'll go back again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Restaurant week was amazing! Always a tr ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Restaurant week was amazing! Always a treat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, service is excellent. Alway ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food, service is excellent. Always satisfied!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was one of the best dining experien ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

This was one of the best dining experiences we have had in a long time. We were seated very quickly and the table was a booth by a window--fabulous. The waiter had great suggestions and was attentive enough for our taste. The food--phenomenal, from start-to-finish! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.