About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa

1976 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Xanthus Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 712-7500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ok/tulsa

Parking Details:
Ample curbside parking available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Happy Birthday Dessert
  • Heirloom Tomato Salad
Happy Birthday Dessert
Heirloom Tomato Salad

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

special occasion (22)
notable wine list (16)
romantic (13)
See All
fit for foodies (10)
good for groups (7)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for brunch (3)
hot spot (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Having heard really great things about F ...

Dined 5 days ago

Having heard really great things about Fleming's, we were excited to dine here and celebrate a special occasion. At the root of the matter, the food was outstanding. We both ordered off the menu with the daily specials and paired dinner with a nice wine. My steak was cooked perfectly and was seasoned simply, but deliciously. My chief complaint about the restaurant would be related to the atmosphere. We had a reservation for considerably later in the evening and perhaps that was the problem; there was not enough ambient noise in the room to obscure the music playing in the restaurant. I was surprised to hear them playing Top 40 music in such a high-end restaurant. It really spoiled the whole atmosphere for me. That said, the rest of the atmosphere was quite nice. A common problem I see in Tulsa is the use of bright, harsh lighting in restaurants, and fortunately, Fleming's has not fallen victim to this pitfall. The lights were low and it really set a beautiful tone for a delicious meal. We ended the meal with a decadent crème brûlée dessert. It was the perfect finish to an extremely fulfilling experience. I would definitely recommend this place for a special occasion; just don't expect to get out of there without a fairly significant tab. In the end, however, it will be well worth it.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Always consistently good! Our waiter was ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Always consistently good! Our waiter was great and also was a sommelier ...

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Great food great service. Carr ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Amazing! Great food great service. Carrot cake is the best around

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I got a petite filet with poach lobster/ ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

I got a petite filet with poach lobster/cavier/bernaise sauce added on and had spicy thai green beans. The filet great and the green beans awesome. However, the lobster was drenched in the bernaise so the sauce just absolutely over powered the lobster flavor and forget about even noticing the caviar. It might not as well been there. The place was on the noisy side and the service quite slow.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Flemings offered a special brunch 3 cour ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings offered a special brunch 3 course menu for one cost and they took reservations which was a win win situation. The service was impeccable. Attentive but not obtrusive. Meal started with the special biscuits. Ours were way too crumbly. I noticed later the next tables stayed together so I think we got a bad batch. The meal was a choice of appetizer or salad, both my mother and I got the Caesar's salad. It was very good and my mother called it one of the best she has ever had. The next choice was the entre -- choice of eggs benedict, a fish dish or a filet migon. Since we were at a steak house we did steak. Both of ours were good but we ordered them medium and the were very medium rare which was ok for us but maybe not so for others. It came with shared sides of small potatoes (some of them were purple -- weird is all I can say) and the other was a broccolini beets dish. I personally didn't find either side dish anything special. A nice baked potato would have been far better. Then you had a choice of dessert. We were both full so we got them to go. I got the cheesecake. It was good. My mother got the bread pudding and last I saw it was still in her fridge and she hadn't had it yet. Cost was $39.95 per person. It was an enjoyable brunch and the restaurant was full. Overall I would give it 3 1/2 stars but again back to the taking of reservations and the wait staff pushed it to 4.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded our expectations

Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations for Mother's Day brunch expecting a quality but standard meal. We were first impressed with the exceptional service. Our server was amazing! But then everything from our cocktails to desserts were perfect and delicious (don't miss the eggs Benedict with filet mignon). Thanks, Flemings, for helping the kids and I make a perfect Mother's Day for our Mom/grandma!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service! The prime rib was als ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Wonderful service! The prime rib was also one of the best I've ever eaten.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Not up to snuff

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Our experience in the past was terrific, which is why we returned. The location and service was top drawer, as usual, but obviously something was going on behind the scene in the kitchen. One of our guests was served a barely lukewarm french onion soup which was returned for heating. We were disappointed by more than an hour's wait between salads and our meal. The server did apologize at 35 minutes and because we were enjoying ourselves, we didn't mind, but then the delay continued. Even that wouldn't have been the end of the world but when the food finally did arrive, several of the courses obviously had been sitting for a good part of that time. Not wanting to wait longer, we didn't send anything back. This certainly was not the top notch food we'd come to expect. At this price point, we'll look for a better value on our next visit to Tulsa.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Was expecting more from this steakhouse. ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Was expecting more from this steakhouse. Steak was overdone.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Flemings Service A++

Dined on April 23, 2016

Flemings was nice and the service was exceptional. It was definitely a bit pricey, but we went in knowing this. Great wine list, and very good food. We would be very likely to return and will recommend to others.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific steak

Dined on April 17, 2016

The steak was perfectly cooked, and unlike most chain steakhouses, this was a wonderful piece of meat. Marbled but not griddle. We also enjoyed the oversize onion rings. We'd also recommend asking for Kassandra. She was the most professional server we've had in years.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very reliable high end location

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Always an excellent meal. A great reliable choice for special events

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fantastic for our easter ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Everything was fantastic for our easter brunch. The filet eggs Benedict were out of this world.

food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent service. I was served one of ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent service. I was served one of the best filets ever!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Prefect Place for dining.

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went for Easter Brunch. It was practically flawless. Our server was Kathryn and she was outstanding. The Easter Brunch Menu was fabulous. The entire staff was attentive and it appeared to run like a well oiled machine during such as busy time.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Easter Sunday brunch - we each ordered a ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter Sunday brunch - we each ordered a filet and the first round both were overcooked (medium and medium-rare). They brought out new steaks prepared to the correct temperature. It seemed odd that we didn't even see or talk to a manager. With the new steaks they did not bring out fresh sides so the potatoes and broccolini were not hot and fresh with dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great night with great food! The "New We ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Great night with great food! The "New Wedge" salad was awesome: a hunk of blue cheese, perfect bacon, yum. Steaks were perfect and we loved the Fleming Potatoes.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and drinks were amazing.

Dined on February 27, 2016

I've been to other restaurants in Tulsa recommended by friends as great steakhouses. The food at Flemings was so much better than the others. It is pricey, but definitely a great special occasion spot for us in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience2
service1

After eating here multiple times for bot ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

After eating here multiple times for both business & pleasure it's time to remove this restaurant from my list of "go to's" - will not ever be back. Two reservations in the last month & the service was horrendous; the waitstaff was inattentive (basically disappeared); the girls at the front were very unprofessional; and the food - blah! I was extremely embarrassed & apologized to my guests. McGill's & Polo are definitely the place to go!

food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was amazing tonight ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The food and service was amazing tonight. My wife and I had an amazing time!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently Great!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our Valentine's Day dinner at Fleming's. We generally reserve Fleming's for special occasions and have, as yet, not been disappointed. The prices tend to be a little higher than we normally pay, but the value goes above and beyond the price. The service and food are consistently exceptional.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food/Wine was great, but due to being Valentine's Day, seemed like the intent of the Waiter and Staff was to rush us along so they could turn the table for another round. We've eaten at Fleming's in many locations and this was our first experience in Tulsa. We actually live 100 miles away and made it a planned part of our Valentines Weekend get-a-way. Not really disappointed, just felt they missed the mark and expectations.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous steak and great seafood app. P ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Fabulous steak and great seafood app. Perfect place to celebrate Valentine's.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

About what I expected

Dined on February 13, 2016

Having worked in the restaurant industry in college I wasn't too excited when my fiancé wanted to go to a steakhouse for V-day but I figured we are new to the city therefore why not. The Good: -Easy to get a reservation -Great Location -Good drinks/cocktails - Great App The Bad: -The environment was a bit on the load side. Normally not a problem but the waiter spoke really low and stood 4 feet away from the table when he spoke, making it difficult to hear. -The food was ok and I mean just ok especially for the price point. I would have much preferred Smoke on Cherry, Ti Amo, or McGills. I ordered my steak medium and so did my fiancé. Her steak came back medium and mine came back medium rare. Again not a big deal if your at outback steakhouse but your paying the premium to avoid these types of things. All in all it was worth it to say I have been when speaking with co-workers or clients but not on the list to attend again.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3

First time I ever had a bad steak at fle ...

Dined on February 6, 2016

First time I ever had a bad steak at flemings. It was almost burnt and very dry, even crispy on edge.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and Service were fantastic as always

Dined on January 17, 2016

Food and Service were fantastic as always. We requested Bob as our waiter and a booth for our birthday celebration. Bob greeted us and wished me a happy birthday and thanked us for returning to celebrate with our Fleming's family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite

Dined on January 16, 2016

Always good food, drink & time. First choice for me when eating out. I even drive 50 minutes to get there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Fleming's is Very Good

Dined on January 15, 2016

We have always enjoyed the Fleming's experience. Everything we asked for, Fleming's accommodated us very well from the booth request and birthday wishes to the chef's birthday treat to take home with us (truffles). The entire staff was good and nice to us as well. The wine menu was on an iPad - Nice integration of technology. I liked it as that it gave recommendations and reviews of each of the wines but was a little difficult to navigate at times. We started with Caesar Salad and the Fleming's Salad - both were fresh. I ordered Ribeye, my wife ordered Filet and my daughter ordered the Chef's Trio (Filet, Salmon and Lamb). We ordered asparagus and the Fleming's potatoes. We also had coffee and dessert later. All courses came out promptly as one ended. Food was warm and very good and cooked to the proper temperature (we like our beef medium). We had a very good overall experience on this visit. Fleming's met my expectations. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends and family.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great!

Dined on January 13, 2016

My husband and I love this place. We've never had a bad experience and the wait staff are always pleasant and prompt. The food is great and they have a great selection of wine. We always look forward to eating here--even if it's just dessert at the bar (my favorite is the lava cake--it's amazing!!!)

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, not so great time management

Dined on January 10, 2016

We had a lovely meal last Saturday. The wedge salad was wonderful, the filet's were cooked perfectly and were so tasty, then there was the Mac and Cheese!!!! This is a close runner up to the steak. My husband and I enjoyed our service, and were well taken care of while dining. The wonderful service and food almost made us forget about our wait for our table. We made a reservation for 7:30pm. We were finally seated at 8:10pm. There were other couples with 7:30pm reservations that were also late in getting seated. While we waited, there was another couple that arrived, but didn't have a reservation. We were surprised when they were given a table before us. I'm not sure what issues the restaurant was experiencing that evening, but it appears they had some time management issues. We really enjoy Fleming's so we hope this isn't a common issue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

We went on New Years Eve and experienced ...

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

We went on New Years Eve and experienced being expedited rather fast in order to "turn the table". Not our most enjoyable evening. Food was good, Waiter solid, table service amateurish as it was obvious they were just brought in for the night. Normally an overall good experience. Can't recommend for times when they have a full restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

fabulous food and great wine selection

Dined on December 17, 2015

Took my work team to Flemings to celebrate a successful year. Flemings does not disappoint!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience. The food and servi ...

Dined on November 13, 2015

Fantastic experience. The food and service were exceptional. Highly recommend

food5
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed both the food and the service ...

vip
Dined on October 25, 2015

We enjoyed both the food and the service at Flemings. We plan to return soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Steak EVER!!!!

Dined on October 24, 2015

Although a bit pricey, it was worth every penny! The food was amazing, the steak was cooked perfectly and we could not have asked for better service. Our server Michael was fabulous! He was very attentive without being pushy or overly chatty! A perfect mix of service and conversation!

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal, engaging staff, impeccable s ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

Great meal, engaging staff, impeccable service, a real treat.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, as well as the waite ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

The food was great, as well as the waiter, Michael Esser. We were greeted, gracefully, by all working there, including the manager. If anything came up, that needed attention, all those involved took care of it, in a great way.

food2
ambience1
service4

Just 'okay'

Dined on October 10, 2015

Considering the price, the food was just okay. This is the second time in several weeks that we have eaten at one of these upscale, high end steak houses (in different cities) and have felt that the value for the money was not outstanding. Several of the dishes have been 'jazzed up' with garlic, and other spices, etc. to the point where they have lost their flavor. There are better choices when it comes to restaurants. The service was excellent so the above comments only relate to the food.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good

Dined on October 7, 2015

A place a friend to eat and to meet people and to have a good time

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3

Standard steakhouse. We had a group of 1 ...

Dined on October 3, 2015

Standard steakhouse. We had a group of 10 and at least two patrons had to send food back to the kitchen. Would give it another shot, but will align expectations appropriately.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.