About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa

1976 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Xanthus Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 712-7500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ok/tulsa

Parking Details:
Ample curbside parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Happy Birthday Dessert - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
  • Heirloom Tomato Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Happy Birthday Dessert - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
7 More
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Overall
Tulsa
Best Food
Tulsa
Best Service
Tulsa
Special Occasion
Tulsa
Most Booked
Tulsa
Best Restaurants in Tulsa ›

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Romantic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Fun (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Authentic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
294 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great experience and service except for ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience and service except for screaming baby at another table that parents couldn't realize needed to end their dinner for the benefit of everyone else

You don't spend that kind of money to have a full hour of that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

My steak was undercooked. For $45.99 (p ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

My steak was undercooked. For $45.99 (petite filet), I felt it was overpriced compared to fine dining local steakhouses. I'm not sure why Flemings feels they should charge so much for an average dining experience?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Professional and friendly staff. Excell ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Professional and friendly staff. Excellent food!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have patronized this Flemings many ti ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have patronized this Flemings many times and this experience was just as good as the others. As usual the food is very well prepared. Service is exceptional. I think it's one of the best, if not the best, steaks in Tulsa. They are one of the few restaurants that seem to understand what a true "Pittsburg" style steak is. And the mac and cheese is one of the best side dishes ever. Be sure to order the Chocolate Lava Cake early in the meal as it takes longer than usual to prepare, but it's definitely worth the wait if you don't.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving... We had a steak that was ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving... We had a steak that was great as always, and 3 Thanksgiving dinners. The turkey was very good. Dressing only so so.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Thanksgiving Day Lunch with im ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving Day Lunch with impeccable service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were without family this thanksgiving ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were without family this thanksgiving so my wife and I drove from Eufaula for early dinner.our first visit . Very plesant. Food was great as was the service and atmospheres

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing customer service and the food wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing customer service and the food was well prepared and the flavors were great. Wife approved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had one of the best steak dinner exper ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I had one of the best steak dinner experiences at this restaurant! From the bread, to the food, to the wine, to the service- everything was spot on!! Our server's name was Josh, and he was absolutely fantastic. He made my experience so special and perfect. The ribeye was juicy and perfectly cooked. The filet could have been cooked a little better for medium well, but it still tasted fantastic and they gave me a free dessert to make up for the I would recommend this place to everyone. Highly satisfied with this place. Unforgetabl

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quite evening with my wife to celebrate ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Quite evening with my wife to celebrate my birthday. Because it was Monday Halloween night the restaurant was not very crowed which was nice. Our greatest complaint in regards to flemings on busy evenings is the loud noise level. Many times it has been difficult to have a quite conversation. Not this evening. It ways excellant. Food, service and noise level perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was Halloween night and there were ab ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It was Halloween night and there were about 6 tables of people eating in the restaurant. The music was a very different music from Fleming's usual selection and quite loud considering how many people were (or were not) in the restaurant. At first it felt very rushed. The salads were brought out fairly quickly and were taken away before we were completely finished. The bacon included (not expected and same as the appetizer) was very fatty and tough. I am very thankful I had not ordered it as an appetizer. We ordered the prime rib and a portion was very tough and could hardly cut even with a steak knife. The filet portion of the prime rib was almost fork tender and melt in your mouth. We were asked 3 times if we would like to order dessert, saying 2 selections required a 20-minute cooking time. Once or possibly twice I understand but three times? Slow down, it's okay we are not in a hurry. It did not appear there was anyone else coming in to the restaurant, only people leaving that arrived before we did. Part of the reason we came this evening was to have a comfortable, slow paced, relaxing evening with a not very big crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food and great service! We make it ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food and great service! We make it a point to eat at this resturant when we are in town on business. Thanks Flemings Tulsa

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a party of 10, which isn't easy t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It was a party of 10, which isn't easy to pull off, and for nine of us, our entrees and sides were excellent (as was the wine list). One person -- unfortunately the only lady in our party -- had to send her steak back twice. She ordered it "medium," and ultimately ate the middle of it after it had been converted from very rare to way over-done. Thankfully, it didn't appear on the bill, and the experience was otherwise terrific.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was great but the time between pla ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Food was great but the time between plates (appetizer, main course and dessert) was slow at best. I do not equate a good meal with how many hours it takes to accomplish it. Our reservation was at 6 and we left at 830. Company was great but everyone commented on the slow pace of food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding food and service

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Outstanding food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good experience with great steak and win ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Good experience with great steak and wine selections. A bit over priced, but relaxing evening patio ambiance with wonderful service. Elegant yet casual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service from the wait staff and bar staf ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service from the wait staff and bar staff are always terrific. Food is great, attractively presented, and the overall experience is always wonderful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Fun, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our 50th anniversary in style ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Celebrated our 50th anniversary in style! An amazing evening

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. We had the Prime ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was excellent. We had the Prime Rib and Fleming's potatoes. The only argument was the tables were packed in a little tight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Toppings to the steaks/fish are overpric ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Toppings to the steaks/fish are overpriced for what you get, service was great, value OK.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The steaks and service are the best in T ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The steaks and service are the best in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid effort--good food, attentive servi ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Solid effort--good food, attentive service and good pace.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome! Good food good service!!

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Awesome! Good food good service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There were multiple errors with the orde ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

There were multiple errors with the orders. Although they were rectified, I feel our waiter was overbooked and therefor his ability to do a justifiable job was compromised.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

the food was great! I have eaten at Flem ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on July 31, 2016

the food was great! I have eaten at Flemings in the past and I believe this was the best experience I have had there. it is not cheap and the wait staff is still less attentive then they should be. had to make one request 3 x before it was taken care of.

on food quality alone this is a good place to eat occasionally.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Fabulous dinner!! Fantastic service! Lov ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Fabulous dinner!! Fantastic service! Loved the ambience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Having heard really great things about F ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Having heard really great things about Fleming's, we were excited to dine here and celebrate a special occasion. At the root of the matter, the food was outstanding. We both ordered off the menu with the daily specials and paired dinner with a nice wine. My steak was cooked perfectly and was seasoned simply, but deliciously. My chief complaint about the restaurant would be related to the atmosphere. We had a reservation for considerably later in the evening and perhaps that was the problem; there was not enough ambient noise in the room to obscure the music playing in the restaurant. I was surprised to hear them playing Top 40 music in such a high-end restaurant. It really spoiled the whole atmosphere for me. That said, the rest of the atmosphere was quite nice. A common problem I see in Tulsa is the use of bright, harsh lighting in restaurants, and fortunately, Fleming's has not fallen victim to this pitfall. The lights were low and it really set a beautiful tone for a delicious meal. We ended the meal with a decadent crème brûlée dessert. It was the perfect finish to an extremely fulfilling experience. I would definitely recommend this place for a special occasion; just don't expect to get out of there without a fairly significant tab. In the end, however, it will be well worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Always consistently good! Our waiter was ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 24, 2016

Always consistently good! Our waiter was great and also was a sommelier ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Amazing! Great food great service. Carr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Amazing! Great food great service. Carrot cake is the best around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I got a petite filet with poach lobster/ ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2016

I got a petite filet with poach lobster/cavier/bernaise sauce added on and had spicy thai green beans. The filet great and the green beans awesome. However, the lobster was drenched in the bernaise so the sauce just absolutely over powered the lobster flavor and forget about even noticing the caviar. It might not as well been there.

The place was on the noisy side and the service quite slow.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Flemings offered a special brunch 3 cour ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Flemings offered a special brunch 3 course menu for one cost and they took reservations which was a win win situation. The service was impeccable. Attentive but not obtrusive. Meal started with the special biscuits. Ours were way too crumbly. I noticed later the next tables stayed together so I think we got a bad batch. The meal was a choice of appetizer or salad, both my mother and I got the Caesar's salad. It was very good and my mother called it one of the best she has ever had. The next choice was the entre -- choice of eggs benedict, a fish dish or a filet migon. Since we were at a steak house we did steak. Both of ours were good but we ordered them medium and the were very medium rare which was ok for us but maybe not so for others. It came with shared sides of small potatoes (some of them were purple -- weird is all I can say) and the other was a broccolini beets dish. I personally didn't find either side dish anything special. A nice baked potato would have been far better. Then you had a choice of dessert. We were both full so we got them to go. I got the cheesecake. It was good. My mother got the bread pudding and last I saw it was still in her fridge and she hadn't had it yet. Cost was $39.95 per person. It was an enjoyable brunch and the restaurant was full. Overall I would give it 3 1/2 stars but again back to the taking of reservations and the wait staff pushed it to 4.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Exceeded our expectations

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Made reservations for Mother's Day brunch expecting a quality but standard meal. We were first impressed with the exceptional service. Our server was amazing! But then everything from our cocktails to desserts were perfect and delicious (don't miss the eggs Benedict with filet mignon). Thanks, Flemings, for helping the kids and I make a perfect Mother's Day for our Mom/grandma!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service! The prime rib was als ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Wonderful service! The prime rib was also one of the best I've ever eaten.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not up to snuff

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our experience in the past was terrific, which is why we returned. The location and service was top drawer, as usual, but obviously something was going on behind the scene in the kitchen. One of our guests was served a barely lukewarm french onion soup which was returned for heating. We were disappointed by more than an hour's wait between salads and our meal. The server did apologize at 35 minutes and because we were enjoying ourselves, we didn't mind, but then the delay continued. Even that wouldn't have been the end of the world but when the food finally did arrive, several of the courses obviously had been sitting for a good part of that time. Not wanting to wait longer, we didn't send anything back. This certainly was not the top notch food we'd come to expect. At this price point, we'll look for a better value on our next visit to Tulsa.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Was expecting more from this steakhouse. ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Was expecting more from this steakhouse. Steak was overdone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Flemings Service A++

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Flemings was nice and the service was exceptional. It was definitely a bit pricey, but we went in knowing this. Great wine list, and very good food. We would be very likely to return and will recommend to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Terrific steak

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 17, 2016

The steak was perfectly cooked, and unlike most chain steakhouses, this was a wonderful piece of meat. Marbled but not griddle. We also enjoyed the oversize onion rings. We'd also recommend asking for Kassandra. She was the most professional server we've had in years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very reliable high end location

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Always an excellent meal. A great reliable choice for special events

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was fantastic for our easter ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Everything was fantastic for our easter brunch. The filet eggs Benedict were out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. I was served one of ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent service. I was served one of the best filets ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.