About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa

1976 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Xanthus Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 712-7500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ok/tulsa

Parking Details:
Ample curbside parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Happy Birthday Dessert - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
  • Heirloom Tomato Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK

Report a photo problem

Happy Birthday Dessert - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa, Tulsa, OK

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (8)
Business Meals (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great staff and service. The French onio ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Great staff and service. The French onion soup was wonderful and the filets were perfect

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In from Houston for a show, so made earl ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

In from Houston for a show, so made early dinner reservations since we love Flemings in The Woodlands, TX. Location, ambiance, food, and service were top notch!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place for steak and seafo ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a great place for steak and seafood! We started with the seafood tower which is a must. My husband and I split the bone-in filet and Mac and cheese. Even though I swore I had no room, I found a place for a few bites of the creme brûlée which was excellent. Our waiter was great! He was professional but also lots of fun.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great environment! Food was excellent! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great environment! Food was excellent!

Would come back again for a special event.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We got the bone-in filet and lobster on ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We got the bone-in filet and lobster on New Years Eve. It was fantastic. It was definitely one of the best steaks we've had in Tulsa. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good but unremarkable food, seemed like ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good but unremarkable food, seemed like the typical steakhouse, which in turn made it feel a bit overpriced. Nothing that I can pinpoint as wrong. I would go again to see if I just ordered wrong. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Fabulous experience anytime we go for a ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fabulous experience anytime we go for a special occasion . Ridiculously expensive but worth the splurge!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my parents, my girlfriend, and my ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I took my parents, my girlfriend, and my girlfriend's parents to Fleming's for a special occasion. Everyone loved the food, the service, and thought the night could not have gone better. Yet another positive experience at Fleming's

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great!

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My date and I had an amazing time. The m ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My date and I had an amazing time. The meal was fantastic and the service was even better. I would most definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and family

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ben was an outstanding waiter and the fo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Ben was an outstanding waiter and the food was terrific. It was great having a pre-holiday meal with my family. Will definitely do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak had be taken back 3 times due to t ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Steak had be taken back 3 times due to them not getting it the correct temperature of medium. Was served rare and then kept coming back as medium rare. Other than that the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Your food has gotten so expensive that w ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Your food has gotten so expensive that we can no longer come and enjoy even a special nite out with friends. We will no longer recommend this restruant to anyone unless they are very wealthy.We got 5 crab legs for $49.00 , we paid $25.00 for a glass of wine based on our waiters recommendation. Food was very ordinary. What a disappointment for all of us. I am spreading the word.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Service a little too often for water. Fe ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Service a little too often for water. Felt like we were being overly served.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Some upscale steak house restaurants can ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Some upscale steak house restaurants can be hit or miss. Many of them are not worth the expense. But this Fleming's location always does an amazing job. From the moment you walk in they are always polite, efficient, and professional. I almost always make a reservation, so as soon as I walk in they greet me by name, which I really like. Most of the steaks can easily serve two, so I recommend sharing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff's attention to detail, consist ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The staff's attention to detail, consistently good service and food, and value for the money recommend Fleming's. Examples include a clean folded replacement napkin when returning to the table. Props to the management for the training it provides staff. Service strikes the right balance between attentive and discrete.

Yes, it's expensive, but when you get what you pay for, it's worth it. Fleming's has consistently delivered value for me every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great experience and service except for ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great experience and service except for screaming baby at another table that parents couldn't realize needed to end their dinner for the benefit of everyone else

You don't spend that kind of money to have a full hour of that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

My steak was undercooked. For $45.99 (p ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My steak was undercooked. For $45.99 (petite filet), I felt it was overpriced compared to fine dining local steakhouses. I'm not sure why Flemings feels they should charge so much for an average dining experience?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Professional and friendly staff. Excell ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Professional and friendly staff. Excellent food!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have patronized this Flemings many ti ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have patronized this Flemings many times and this experience was just as good as the others. As usual the food is very well prepared. Service is exceptional. I think it's one of the best, if not the best, steaks in Tulsa. They are one of the few restaurants that seem to understand what a true "Pittsburg" style steak is. And the mac and cheese is one of the best side dishes ever. Be sure to order the Chocolate Lava Cake early in the meal as it takes longer than usual to prepare, but it's definitely worth the wait if you don't.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving... We had a steak that was ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving... We had a steak that was great as always, and 3 Thanksgiving dinners. The turkey was very good. Dressing only so so.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent Thanksgiving Day Lunch with im ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving Day Lunch with impeccable service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were without family this thanksgiving ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were without family this thanksgiving so my wife and I drove from Eufaula for early dinner.our first visit . Very plesant. Food was great as was the service and atmospheres

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing customer service and the food wa ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing customer service and the food was well prepared and the flavors were great. Wife approved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had one of the best steak dinner exper ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I had one of the best steak dinner experiences at this restaurant! From the bread, to the food, to the wine, to the service- everything was spot on!! Our server's name was Josh, and he was absolutely fantastic. He made my experience so special and perfect. The ribeye was juicy and perfectly cooked. The filet could have been cooked a little better for medium well, but it still tasted fantastic and they gave me a free dessert to make up for the I would recommend this place to everyone. Highly satisfied with this place. Unforgetabl

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quite evening with my wife to celebrate ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Quite evening with my wife to celebrate my birthday. Because it was Monday Halloween night the restaurant was not very crowed which was nice. Our greatest complaint in regards to flemings on busy evenings is the loud noise level. Many times it has been difficult to have a quite conversation. Not this evening. It ways excellant. Food, service and noise level perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was Halloween night and there were ab ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It was Halloween night and there were about 6 tables of people eating in the restaurant. The music was a very different music from Fleming's usual selection and quite loud considering how many people were (or were not) in the restaurant. At first it felt very rushed. The salads were brought out fairly quickly and were taken away before we were completely finished. The bacon included (not expected and same as the appetizer) was very fatty and tough. I am very thankful I had not ordered it as an appetizer. We ordered the prime rib and a portion was very tough and could hardly cut even with a steak knife. The filet portion of the prime rib was almost fork tender and melt in your mouth. We were asked 3 times if we would like to order dessert, saying 2 selections required a 20-minute cooking time. Once or possibly twice I understand but three times? Slow down, it's okay we are not in a hurry. It did not appear there was anyone else coming in to the restaurant, only people leaving that arrived before we did. Part of the reason we came this evening was to have a comfortable, slow paced, relaxing evening with a not very big crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food and great service! We make it ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food and great service! We make it a point to eat at this resturant when we are in town on business. Thanks Flemings Tulsa

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a party of 10, which isn't easy t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

It was a party of 10, which isn't easy to pull off, and for nine of us, our entrees and sides were excellent (as was the wine list). One person -- unfortunately the only lady in our party -- had to send her steak back twice. She ordered it "medium," and ultimately ate the middle of it after it had been converted from very rare to way over-done. Thankfully, it didn't appear on the bill, and the experience was otherwise terrific.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was great but the time between pla ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Food was great but the time between plates (appetizer, main course and dessert) was slow at best. I do not equate a good meal with how many hours it takes to accomplish it. Our reservation was at 6 and we left at 830. Company was great but everyone commented on the slow pace of food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding food and service

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Outstanding food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good experience with great steak and win ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Good experience with great steak and wine selections. A bit over priced, but relaxing evening patio ambiance with wonderful service. Elegant yet casual.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service from the wait staff and bar staf ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service from the wait staff and bar staff are always terrific. Food is great, attractively presented, and the overall experience is always wonderful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Fun, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated our 50th anniversary in style ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Celebrated our 50th anniversary in style! An amazing evening

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. We had the Prime ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was excellent. We had the Prime Rib and Fleming's potatoes. The only argument was the tables were packed in a little tight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Toppings to the steaks/fish are overpric ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Toppings to the steaks/fish are overpriced for what you get, service was great, value OK.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The steaks and service are the best in T ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The steaks and service are the best in Tulsa.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Solid effort--good food, attentive servi ...

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Solid effort--good food, attentive service and good pace.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Awesome! Good food good service!!

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Awesome! Good food good service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

There were multiple errors with the orde ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 14, 2016

There were multiple errors with the orders. Although they were rectified, I feel our waiter was overbooked and therefor his ability to do a justifiable job was compromised.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.