About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

1976 Utica Square
Tulsa, OK 74114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Xanthus Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(918) 712-7500

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/ok/tulsa

Parking Details:
Ample curbside parking available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tulsa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (12)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (6)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Authentic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
352 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined 3 days ago

Great experience. We were celebrating several things and this was such a treat. Steak was cooked to perfection. Others in the party had shrimp and scallops. Service was excellent! Thanks Cynthia!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was great when it came & service was really good

Something happened & we did get food on time

I think they lost our order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

loved it!! everything was spot on, and the wine manager came out to our table because we ordered a bottle of wine that turned out to be a dessert wine, it was half the size of a regular wine bottle, and re recommended another bottle that was better then what we ordered, and a full bottle and less expensive!! the food was amazing and the service was spot on. of course it is expensive but so worth it, I love eating at these kind of establishments because everyone is top notch at these establishments, everything comes out exactly when it is supposed to, and the food is always top notch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Great service. Made for an awesome date night.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Private Room, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great service and food. A wonderful place for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great for special occasions and casual dining. Great service!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had such a good time. The meal was excellent , service was outstanding. Overall a great evening at Flemings

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Enjoyed Flemings on a date with my wife, food was good ... Lava cake for desert was great! Rachel, our server was really attentive and nice.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great bar service, excellent meal and Michael was great!! Definitely will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I had a great experience. We were there for date night and received great service. The steaks were cooked perfectly, and the sides were awesome. We had the creamed spinach and Fleming's potatoes! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Probably won't go back , dinner took 3.25 hours for party of 3 . Poor poor service ! Extensive wait even for our drinks .

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Steaks were overcooked this time which is rare for Flemings. Service was amazing.

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Flemings is our go to restaurant when it comes time for birthday or anniversary celebrations. We especially love the Prime Rib specials where you get a salad, side, entrée and dessert for $29.95. Then to top it off, the birthday person receives a gift box of truffles and a gift card. Can't say enough good about the management, staff and food; love, love love it!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on February 6, 2017

My husband and I went on an early valentine's date since he will be working on the 14th. We got all dressed up and felt completely comfortable, which is rare for us. The wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable. The food was so tender and delicious and the portions were perfect. The atmosphere was intimate and quiet, perfect for a romantic date. There is no doubt we will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 6, 2017

THIS IS A GO TO SPOT OF OURS FOR SPECIAL OCCASIONS. IT NEVER DISAPPOINTS!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Best service and food anywhere! The steak was amazing and will be back to visit very soon!

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food but service was lacking. Steak was amazing! Mixed drinks were not that great. Desert and coffee was great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Decent steaks, would be competitive if sides came with meal. Steaks better than the average fare. Good steaks should be aged about 45 days not 21 as they advertise. Ribeye was better than the filet. Very nice place and good service. Don't mind paying the price as long as you get value for it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This is our second time eating here and it is always a great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We always love the great food and atmosphere. Especially enjoyed the seafood tower!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We did the 3 protein special. 6oz filet cooked medium rare, BBQ salmon, and bone in lamb shank. The filet was not flavorful. The lamb shank was the star of the show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great staff and service. The French onion soup was wonderful and the filets were perfect

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

In from Houston for a show, so made early dinner reservations since we love Flemings in The Woodlands, TX. Location, ambiance, food, and service were top notch!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a great place for steak and seafood! We started with the seafood tower which is a must. My husband and I split the bone-in filet and Mac and cheese. Even though I swore I had no room, I found a place for a few bites of the creme brûlée which was excellent. Our waiter was great! He was professional but also lots of fun.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The best place to eat in all of Tulsa.

Elegant, great service and the best quality steaks anywhere in town.

we will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great environment! Food was excellent!

Would come back again for a special event.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We got the bone-in filet and lobster on New Years Eve. It was fantastic. It was definitely one of the best steaks we've had in Tulsa. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good but unremarkable food, seemed like the typical steakhouse, which in turn made it feel a bit overpriced. Nothing that I can pinpoint as wrong. I would go again to see if I just ordered wrong. Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Fabulous experience anytime we go for a special occasion . Ridiculously expensive but worth the splurge!

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I took my parents, my girlfriend, and my girlfriend's parents to Fleming's for a special occasion. Everyone loved the food, the service, and thought the night could not have gone better. Yet another positive experience at Fleming's

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My date and I had an amazing time. The meal was fantastic and the service was even better. I would most definitely recommend this restaurant to my friends and family

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Ben was an outstanding waiter and the food was terrific. It was great having a pre-holiday meal with my family. Will definitely do it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Steak had be taken back 3 times due to them not getting it the correct temperature of medium. Was served rare and then kept coming back as medium rare. Other than that the service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Your food has gotten so expensive that we can no longer come and enjoy even a special nite out with friends. We will no longer recommend this restruant to anyone unless they are very wealthy.We got 5 crab legs for $49.00 , we paid $25.00 for a glass of wine based on our waiters recommendation. Food was very ordinary. What a disappointment for all of us. I am spreading the word.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Service a little too often for water. Felt like we were being overly served.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Some upscale steak house restaurants can be hit or miss. Many of them are not worth the expense. But this Fleming's location always does an amazing job. From the moment you walk in they are always polite, efficient, and professional. I almost always make a reservation, so as soon as I walk in they greet me by name, which I really like. Most of the steaks can easily serve two, so I recommend sharing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The staff's attention to detail, consistently good service and food, and value for the money recommend Fleming's. Examples include a clean folded replacement napkin when returning to the table. Props to the management for the training it provides staff. Service strikes the right balance between attentive and discrete.

Yes, it's expensive, but when you get what you pay for, it's worth it. Fleming's has consistently delivered value for me every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great experience and service except for screaming baby at another table that parents couldn't realize needed to end their dinner for the benefit of everyone else

You don't spend that kind of money to have a full hour of that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My steak was undercooked. For $45.99 (petite filet), I felt it was overpriced compared to fine dining local steakhouses. I'm not sure why Flemings feels they should charge so much for an average dining experience?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Professional and friendly staff. Excellent food!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have patronized this Flemings many times and this experience was just as good as the others. As usual the food is very well prepared. Service is exceptional. I think it's one of the best, if not the best, steaks in Tulsa. They are one of the few restaurants that seem to understand what a true "Pittsburg" style steak is. And the mac and cheese is one of the best side dishes ever. Be sure to order the Chocolate Lava Cake early in the meal as it takes longer than usual to prepare, but it's definitely worth the wait if you don't.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving... We had a steak that was great as always, and 3 Thanksgiving dinners. The turkey was very good. Dressing only so so.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent Thanksgiving Day Lunch with impeccable service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were without family this thanksgiving so my wife and I drove from Eufaula for early dinner.our first visit . Very plesant. Food was great as was the service and atmospheres

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Amazing customer service and the food was well prepared and the flavors were great. Wife approved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I had one of the best steak dinner experiences at this restaurant! From the bread, to the food, to the wine, to the service- everything was spot on!! Our server's name was Josh, and he was absolutely fantastic. He made my experience so special and perfect. The ribeye was juicy and perfectly cooked. The filet could have been cooked a little better for medium well, but it still tasted fantastic and they gave me a free dessert to make up for the I would recommend this place to everyone. Highly satisfied with this place. Unforgetabl

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Quite evening with my wife to celebrate my birthday. Because it was Monday Halloween night the restaurant was not very crowed which was nice. Our greatest complaint in regards to flemings on busy evenings is the loud noise level. Many times it has been difficult to have a quite conversation. Not this evening. It ways excellant. Food, service and noise level perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It was Halloween night and there were about 6 tables of people eating in the restaurant. The music was a very different music from Fleming's usual selection and quite loud considering how many people were (or were not) in the restaurant. At first it felt very rushed. The salads were brought out fairly quickly and were taken away before we were completely finished. The bacon included (not expected and same as the appetizer) was very fatty and tough. I am very thankful I had not ordered it as an appetizer. We ordered the prime rib and a portion was very tough and could hardly cut even with a steak knife. The filet portion of the prime rib was almost fork tender and melt in your mouth. We were asked 3 times if we would like to order dessert, saying 2 selections required a 20-minute cooking time. Once or possibly twice I understand but three times? Slow down, it's okay we are not in a hurry. It did not appear there was anyone else coming in to the restaurant, only people leaving that arrived before we did. Part of the reason we came this evening was to have a comfortable, slow paced, relaxing evening with a not very big crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food and great service! We make it a point to eat at this resturant when we are in town on business. Thanks Flemings Tulsa

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.