Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (25)
Bar Seating (22)
Happy Hour (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Private Room (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Cozy (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Casual (8)
People Watching (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Authentic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
854 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Usually, Fleming's is a terrific choice for us, but Sunday evening's dinner was a bit of a disappointment. The service was friendly and very good. It always is.
However, on Sunday, June 25th, it felt a bit rushed.
We got our wedge salad right after we got our bottle of wine. No time to enjoy our pre-dinner drink.
The wedge salad was good, but not as crisp as it should have been.
The dinner bread was yummy!
The mashed potatoes were delicious, the grilled asparagus was not fresh, and the prime rib was chewy.
The desserts were very good. We took them home with us because we felt that they needed our table.
We will go back because we feel this experience was an anomaly.
Fingers crossed for the next time.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

Very professional and the champagne Brie was to die for. I would love the recipe

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was pretty good. Pricey --staff is attentive

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our server Nick was attentive to service and on it! He knew the menu pretty well and made great suggestions. We celebrated "father's day" event and it was first time for my dad and was super impressed!

Thank you to all staff who helped our night a memorable one!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

As the staff gets to know you it becomes more like home. This well appointed establishment becomes the only place to return to for every special opportunity. The plainest dinner becomes an event.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This is the best Fleming's I have been to in the US. Great team under watchful eye of great management. Fantastic food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We were celebrating my daughter's birthday and Fathers' Day. We ordered the lamb chops which were cooked exactly as requested.

The salads were fresh and the choice of dressings quite variable.
we also ordered fillet mignon which my son said was very good. Also ordered was the
ahi tuna. Again, a big hit and done perfectly as requested.
I have never been disappointed at Flemings.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was equally good. Oe of our favorite places for fine dining in Tucson

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Service and food were great as always. Celebrated our 40th anniversary in style. Best steaks in Az.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went there for our anniversary (50th). They seated us quickly. A bit on the noisy side for my husband who has a hearing aid - but dining room was packed and that is to be expected. They congratulated us on our anniversary and had a card on the table for us. The meal was great! I loved my lamb and salad and my husband enjoyed his filet slices and french onion soup. They gave us a box of truffles at the end to celebrate our anniversary. Very nice - unexpected. My lemon blueberry martini style drink was great! My husband enjoyed his margarita. Overall a very nice dinner. It will be hard to beat when we celebrate again in a month with our kids.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Great service. The food as always was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We live in CT and frequently visit Fleming's in West Hartford. Tucson Flemings's is in a beautiful location and service and food was outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We hadn't been to Flemings in quite some time. We clearly understand the cost to eat there, but expect quality food and service in return. I ordered a $50.00 rib eye steak that was over cooked and tough. The server never checked re: the food, but a manager came by and I told her the steak wasn't very good. I then received a lecture on the merits of the angus cut rib eye I ordered vs. the $60.00 "prime " rib eye. I told her I buy better steaks from Safeway. She replaced my rib eye with a small filet. It seems ridiculous to charge $50 for a steak, that according to the manager , is sub standard. Why have it on the menu at all? I had told the hostess that it was our anniversary, yet there was no acknowledgement . All in all, for the $200+ we paid for dinner, we did not feel the food lived up to the hype. There are many other restaurants where you can get a wonderful steak dinner for far less.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Daughters leaving for the summer to stay with their grandparents.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Es el restaurant favorito

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great place to take family and friends. Servers and management are all very attentive in making sure your dining experience is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 29, 2017

As always great service and great food. Wine list is extensive and dessert menu is fine. We have been going here for several years and the consistency is always there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We had a wonderful time - - our reservation was at 6:45 and we did not leave until a little after 9:00. The occasion was my son's graduation from the Catalina Foothills High School; attending were my son, daughter, wife and my son's three grandparents. Service, food and atmosphere were all wonderful and festive. My son and I had the dry-aged 16 oz. NY strip steak which was fabulous. I have never been disappointed at Flemings in Tucson.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Wonderful prime rib! Impeccable service! Definitely will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was the perfect place to take my Queen to for our 20th Anniversary!!!
Alicia our waitress and the Manager made us feel extra special without making it look like they went out of their way.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was a date night for my husband and I. It was a bit more expensive than many other options in town so we stuck to the small plate offerings. Very good, fresh food, quality preparation. The service was very attentive but they initially made an error on our bill of over $40. They said it was a computer glitch but they caught at the same time as we did and corrected it right away.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Wonderful place with a great atmosphere and amazing food. Service is outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Aged New York Strip is delicious and large enough to share for 2. Love their wedge salad. Service is always spot on.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Flemings is always good.
Several friends celebrate special occasions there
Have never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. Great place for special occasions or hanging out with good drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Flemings is a great place for a very nice meal...and consistent between locations. We did have a slightly overcooked steak on this visit which was promptly corrected. Service is always top notch.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

In a word, Flemings is "Fantastic"-steak cooked perfectly, service impeccable, and great ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Had a fantastic meal while celebrating an important birthday with my wife. Service and ambiance were excellent. The food was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is an expensive restaurant make no mistake. But anything you will order will be cooked perfectly. If it's a drink, it will be made perfectly. No one likes every kind of taste and flavor and there may be a.dish you don't like. But it's not because it wasn't prepared perfectly. Fleming's has standard fare, but also dishes that are a little more adventurous. The clam chowder tonight was excellent but a little smoky. Some people may not like that. The Fleming's potato has a hint of jalapeno. Some might want to shy away from it because it's a little different and get something a little more standard. But if you like trying foods with more flavor then you should love the potatoes. There are good places to get a steak for much less, but Fleming's steaks are excellent. So if you're looking to splurge, impress and your wallet is full, enjoy the food and the wonderful wine list at Fleming's. You shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The Bearnaise Sauce was lacking in flavor, not enough tarragon and lemon. The Filet and the Prime Rib were both cooked expertly. The Creme Brulee was mediocre.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

we are in the process of moving to Tucson and we always go to Flemings for dinner, when we are there. The food is amazing, service excellent and great ambiance. This time, we had a bad experience, I ordered the filet mignon medium rare and it was served very rare, I could not finish it. It took us awhile to get our drinks and food.

Not very happy with the experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The dining experience was great. Stellar service, fresh food & environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Kurt invited us back and he and Stephanie made us feel like we were number one. The service was great and the food to perfection. Kurt and his team took customer service to the highest level and we felt very welcome at Fleming's. We will be back soon and will tell all our friends and customers of the great time we had. The dessert was over the top and I want to truly thank Kurt and the team for a great night. Thanks for inviting us back and proving that you do care about you customer.
Can't thank everyone enough for the great evening we had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Consistently good. Excellent prime steaks. Intelligent, professional servers.
Noise level a bit high. The ability to offer quality draft beer would be a nice addition.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best steaks and service in Tucson! Also excellent pork chop and ahi tuna! Service matches the excellent food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food and service was very good but I cannot justify the prices on some of the items... can't afford to dine there on a regular basis. A nice place for one of those "once a year" special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and loved it. The service was superb and the food was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.