Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Romantic (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Business Meals (24)
Worth the Drive (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Good for Groups (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Private Room (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Casual (8)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Healthy (3)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined 6 days ago

The Bearnaise Sauce was lacking in flavor, not enough tarragon and lemon. The Filet and the Prime Rib were both cooked expertly. The Creme Brulee was mediocre.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

we are in the process of moving to Tucson and we always go to Flemings for dinner, when we are there. The food is amazing, service excellent and great ambiance. This time, we had a bad experience, I ordered the filet mignon medium rare and it was served very rare, I could not finish it. It took us awhile to get our drinks and food.

Not very happy with the experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The dining experience was great. Stellar service, fresh food & environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Kurt invited us back and he and Stephanie made us feel like we were number one. The service was great and the food to perfection. Kurt and his team took customer service to the highest level and we felt very welcome at Fleming's. We will be back soon and will tell all our friends and customers of the great time we had. The dessert was over the top and I want to truly thank Kurt and the team for a great night. Thanks for inviting us back and proving that you do care about you customer.
Can't thank everyone enough for the great evening we had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Consistently good. Excellent prime steaks. Intelligent, professional servers.
Noise level a bit high. The ability to offer quality draft beer would be a nice addition.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best steaks and service in Tucson! Also excellent pork chop and ahi tuna! Service matches the excellent food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food and service was very good but I cannot justify the prices on some of the items... can't afford to dine there on a regular basis. A nice place for one of those "once a year" special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and loved it. The service was superb and the food was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Made reservations at Flemings special for the steak and lobster dinner from an email I received. When I tried to order the dinner which was $49.95, included a petite filet mignon and a lobster tail with salad, I was told it is not available at the Tucson location. Disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

You can never go wrong at Fleming's. The service, the management, the atmosphere, and the food are ALWAYS excellent.

Tags: Live Sports, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The seafood platter was fresh and delightful. I had clam chowder as my entree and every spoonful was satisfying to my palate. We finished off the evening with their carrot cake. It was out of this world. I loved the pineapple pieces in the cake. I love sweets and by far this cake has become my favorite. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The wait staff were great and the food hit the spot. Loved the chocolate lava cake!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This place runs like a well-oiled machine. Service was outstanding. I made on line reservations for the wrong night, but the staff was very accommodating. We came in and wanted to eat at the bar. The staff knew how many couples were waiting for bar space in front of us . We were seated at the "training bar" where we had apps. When seats opened at the regular bar, the bartender (Drew) moved us to our seats. We had time to watch the staff. The Maitre'd had a handle on the entire room and the three hostesses made sure to check every page of each menu for stains, crumbs, etc., before giving them to the next guests. This is the first time we tipped the hostesses in many years.

The food was outstanding. We live in beef country and raise our own cattle, so it's hard for us to justify paying more than $30 for a steak, but the dry-aged ribeye ($59) was fabulous. The chef knows well enough to not over-season the beef. My wife's lobster tail was excellent, which is saying a lot for Tucson. My creamed spinach was one of the best I have had and my wife's asparagus was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As a steak house, it does compare with other nationwide steakhouses. It is very pricy, small quantities below average service not well trained. I had to ask for butter, appetizer and vegetable plates. Menu and specials were not well explained. We felt rushed to order cocktails and appetizers then had to wait for entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great place to get together with family and friends. We also enjoy couples dates.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food and service are always good ... any issue responded to quickly ...

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The meal was great as usual. The service was top notch. THis place never disappoints. Was there for my 65th birthday with my wife. We come here for our anniversary every year as well on my wifes birthday. Just a special place. Great Food no matter what you order.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Filet was really tough; the prime rib was good. Wine was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The Sunday prime rib special is exceptional and a good value for this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall it was a great dining experience. The only negative was noise level too high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Best place in Tucson. Great service, fantastic food and the staff is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very nice classic style steakhouse. Great food. Maybe a little dark.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Waiter was not very attentive... did not describe specials, soup of the day, wine. He didn't know where scallops were caught which should be basic knowledge at a place like this. Unfortunately, filet mignon was very dry; the wedge salad was drenched with dressing. The best part of the meal was the bread basket! This was our first and I believe last trip...so disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I love spending time at Flemings as the team that works there are always in unison and make us feel special. My nephew visited for the first time and it was my son's birthday so we had a blast.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our reviews of Flemings tend to be a bit repetitive as the food and service there have always been consistently good. Their knowledgeable and skilled wait staff are available to help make good decisions and provide an excellent atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Mentioned my wife's birthday in reservation and the staff said happy birthday individually as we passed the hostess station, met our waiter, and the manager visited. Nick our waiter was great, food was great. Pricey, so great for special occasions, but not for everyday dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had an amazing experience at Flemings. The entire staff is friendly and focused on making sure all of the people dining there are taken care of in a special way. The food is amazing and always cooked the way you order it.

Flemings is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 1, 2017

They need to serve single malt Scotch in a traditional single malt glass, not just whiskey glass

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

As you walk in the door we were immediately greeted and seated within a few minutes. Our waiter introduced himself and took our beverage order. My wife ordered the Caesar and I the wedge. Both arrived quickly and were delicious. My wife ordered the 14oz NY Strip and I asked for Rare Prime Rib. I was told that the Prime Rib would probably be more medium rare than rare, so I still opted to go ahead.
After our orders arrived my wife's steak was cooked perfectly, tasty moist and what we would expect for the price. My prime rib however waas a disappointment. For some reason, the meat was missing any kind of moisture, even if it was mrare, I have had prime rib before where the meat is tender, juicy and delicious. This one was dry, tasted OK, but not what I was expeciting from Flemings. If you only cook prime rib on Sundays, you should have it be the showcase of the evening. Well on the other hand , perhaps since they don't cook it every night, maybe they overcook it, or the local clientele would complain saying it is still alive, if it had any red moisture left in it.
The manager did come by and offer to make it right, but if you have the roast cooked already, it's not going to magically become moist and rare or mrare, instantly anyway. I had a few bites of my wife's mrare steak and it indeed was good.
This was my 2nd time I have been disappointed with their prime rib, my lesson is to order the steak.
The server was excellent I wish the prime rib was better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Flemings is always an excellent evening with very good food and terrific service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolutely the best service and food preparation!! It all starts with the very professional staff that knows how dining is supposed to work. The food was prepared to perfection and mirrors all the prior visits we've had. The small details really do make a difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Steaks done perfectly and service that is as perfect in Tucson as it is in Rancho Mirage and Newport beach. The best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was quite good. Food was fine, but not as good as on previous occasions. For the price, I would expect exceptional quality every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I love coming to Flemmings and bringing out of town guests. They are impressed, pleased and will likely come to Flemmings on their own during their next visit to Tucson. Great food and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Enjoyable evening. Great food, Alicia was a terrific server. Nice experience overall

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Chris was our waiter and he was wonderful. The food was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I was there to celebrate my birthday, was greeted and wished a Happy Birthday! Waiter was very pleasant, efficient and helped make my evening a memorable one. My food choice of Filet was very nice, not to mention all the sides I added. Manager was kind enough to add some strawberries to go with my champagne which made it even more special.....everything was wonderful!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We keep returning because of the great food and service.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everything about our meal was wonderful. We had the Caesar salad, a steak for the main course and the lava cake for dessert. Service by Chris was outstanding and the food was excellent. I would definitely return here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.