About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Steak
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Tucson
6 More
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Best Ambiance
Tucson
Notable Wine List
Tucson
Special Occasion
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Downtown Tucson ›

Special Occasion (77)
Notable Wine List (53)
Romantic (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fun (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
657 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were very pleased that we were able t ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were very pleased that we were able to split our meal. As we age we can't eat the amounts we used to. Thank you for making dining easy and very tasty. The staff very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They accidentally spilled shrimp on my m ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

They accidentally spilled shrimp on my mother, but comped our drinks to apologize. Otherwise - delicious and very nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As before, excellent. Barney and crew m ...

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

As before, excellent. Barney and crew make every visit great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great service. Great restaur ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food. Great service. Great restaurant. Great every time I visit.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Sports, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As Always, it is a delight and great ple ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

As Always, it is a delight and great pleasure to dine at Flemings, it is food to indulge in .. Service by Steve was outstanding and a place that you are sure to have the management approach your table to ascertain that your order is acceptable to your taste .. Will Return ..

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's prime rib is outstanding. Ser ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Fleming's prime rib is outstanding. Service is very good as well, and the floor managers are always available. The lava cake is the best in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very enjoyable meal, great food and serv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Very enjoyable meal, great food and service. Try the funnel cake!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tanner is the best waiter we have had in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Tanner is the best waiter we have had in the 7 years e have lived in Tucson.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Always reliable for good service, good f ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always reliable for good service, good food and good wine! We will return again....our friends enjoyed every thing, too! Our waiter did misrepresent the price on the larger order of prime rib...unfortunate!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always always great!

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Always always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in room that was very noisy with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We were in room that was very noisy with loud people!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Sometime the food is great other time no ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Sometime the food is great other time not so .. IT a hit or miss with the meat at times and the servis can be slow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent as always. Always pricey; ho ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent as always. Always pricey; however, the Sunday and Monday night

prime rib 3-course special is an amazing value and delicious. Asked for a quieter

table on Open Table requests and got it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I cannot tell you what a great experienc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I cannot tell you what a great experience it was to be at Flemmings for our anniversary I have already recommended your eating establishment to others this week and will definitely be returning

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was spectacular and the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our meal was spectacular and the service was excellent, that's why every time we're in Tucson we go back to Fleming's!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our 9th year anniversary The Fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went for our 9th year anniversary The Food is really good the service is excellent!!! Will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was overall OK. Bread was nice ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was overall OK. Bread was nice, the wine infused butters were not. The salads were overdressed and soggy. The steak and prime rib were good, and the potatoes were done well.

For desert, we had the cookies with gelatto which were quite good, and the creme brulee. I really wanted to like the creme brulee, but the custard wasn't set-it was tasty, but runny.

If this had been Outback Steakhouse, all the flaws would have been easy to overlook, but from flemmings I expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always such a pleasure to dine at this r ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always such a pleasure to dine at this restaurant. They are attentive to every detail! Food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating our 23rd Wedding Anniversary ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Celebrating our 23rd Wedding Anniversary with our children, great staff, extremely polite and attentive, while not smothering you. Food as always, very delicious. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

our service and food selection was fanta ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

our service and food selection was fantastic. Knowledgeable waiter, outstanding Filet. Each member of staff we came in contact with from the hostess to the Manager, went out oh their way to extend Happy Anniversary wishes. I know the menu is pricey, but for our special occasion, I consider it money well spent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricy, but so worth it. The servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A bit pricy, but so worth it. The service was impeccable, the wine tasting absolutely delicious, and what can I say about the meal? We all had beef in one form or another - this is a beef house. But mine was a special that was paired with perfectly seared salmon. If I had a criticism it is this. I know that the traditional way to sear a steak is the heavily salt the piece before pan roasting. For those of us who watch their salt intake as a general rule, it was just too heavy for my taste. However, valuable lesson learned, ask to modify the amount of salt being used when ordering. Other than that, I say come, sit back, enjoy the wine, the meal and the hospitality. A definite repeat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a great place to celebrate my b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This was a great place to celebrate my boyfriends birthday! The service was amazing, all members of the staff that we encountered were so nice and attentive to our needs.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we were celebrating a wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and flemings made it very special. good food, great service all around including the valet who parked the car.

even got a follow up e-mail from flemings partner thanking us for dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

far better than any Fleming's in other t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

far better than any Fleming's in other towns. Attention to detail and service the best.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were amazing!! My o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service were amazing!! My only complaint is if your paying 40 to 6o dollars on a steak u should get sides included . There was only two of us we had water only a split our salad and our total cost was 150.00 imagine if we had full salads an mabe a glass of wine..ouch

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Solid small chain with exceptionally tra ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Solid small chain with exceptionally trained, friendly staff. Excellent service. Food not necessarily artfully presented, but exquisitely prepared. Would return if I am ever nearby.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite. Always outstanding fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a favorite. Always outstanding food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've always had good dining experiences ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We've always had good dining experiences at Flemings. Their standards are exceedingly high.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Kevan was an outstanding server and made ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Kevan was an outstanding server and made our dining experience most enjoyable. She was informative with the menu. She was personable with our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

the prime rib was not as tender as prev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

the prime rib was not as tender as previous meals.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service are outstanding in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service are outstanding in every way. This is one of the few places in Tucson where USDA Prime steaks are served, and the difference is notable. It is at the top of Tucson's price range but well worth it. When you see ranchers there to have steaks, you know you're in the right place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great at the restaurant. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was great at the restaurant. Open table screwed up reservation time by half an hour

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining at Flemin ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was our first time dining at Fleming's and we were not disappointed! The food was excellent and the service was superb. Our server was perfectly attentive--always there when we needed something but not hovering too much. She also recommended an excellent wine with my dinner. We enjoyed our entire evening tremendously!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYONE ALWAYS RAISES AN EYEBROW WHEN W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

EVERYONE ALWAYS RAISES AN EYEBROW WHEN WE DINE AT FLEMING'S...BECAUSE IT'S A STEAK HOUSE...AND WE DON'T EAT RED MEAT! BUT THEY ARE SO ACCOMMODATING . WE USUALLY HAVE THE LARGE SALADS WITH THE FRIED CALAMARI OR AHI ON IT. SUCH A TREAT...AND THEY DO SUCH A WONDERFUL JOB.

VERY NICE TOUCH OF THE TRUFFLES. NONE OF US ARE BIG DESSERT EATERS...AND SHARING A TRUFFLE WAS JUST RIGHT.

THANKS.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent all around! Always the best!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent all around! Always the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, like always

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great service, like always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Crab cakes ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent food and service. Crab cakes were great and the filet was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's Steak House always operates w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fleming's Steak House always operates with all systems on at full throttle. Great place and with Barney in charge they are always on their game.

Food was great and service too was first class. Our server was Trevor and he was very good. He could read every situation and anticipated every need.

Thank you very much

Donal Drayne

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. It was mod ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The service was outstanding. It was moderately crowded but we were treated as though we were the only customers. We weren't pushed to order anything we didn't want. It's pricy, but excellent food and exceptional service usually is

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the service was outstanding. I ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As always the service was outstanding. I truly believe that that makes all the difference in the world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.