About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Romantic (39)
See All
Good for a Date (36)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Worth the Drive (26)
Business Meals (24)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Private Room (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fun (10)
Casual (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Authentic (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Family Style (7)
People Watching (6)
Cozy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Live Sports (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
783 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I was there to celebrate my birthday, was greeted and wished a Happy Birthday! Waiter was very pleasant, efficient and helped make my evening a memorable one. My food choice of Filet was very nice, not to mention all the sides I added. Manager was kind enough to add some strawberries to go with my champagne which made it even more special.....everything was wonderful!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We keep returning because of the great food and service.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Everything about our meal was wonderful. We had the Caesar salad, a steak for the main course and the lava cake for dessert. Service by Chris was outstanding and the food was excellent. I would definitely return here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent steaks and great service. Expensive but is an excellent place to celebrate a special event. The food and the drinks are top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Always a good time, good food, and good service. Steaks are done the way you order them as are the drinks and sides.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

If you can look past the price tag, Fleming's is a great place for a romantic dinner, anniversary, or date. The food is spectacular & the service is great! My wife and I come here for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We were staying at the Embassy Suites hotel so it was easy to walk over. Tried to get reservations 3 different nights and settled on Saturday. Very busy all nights. We are on a 24 day road trip and hated to eat at a chain that we have in Ohio but we REALLY enjoyed it! Prices are high. My glass of Savingon Blanc was $20 but WAS great and a 9 oz pour. Both of us had the filet cooked perfectly! One medium and one rare. Leftovers Tasted great the next day on the road. Salads great. Special occasion always good I guess! Ohio or Tucson!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We were immediately greeted with a big smile and positive person. We were early so waited at the bar. It was full but patrons made room for us and we were immediately greeted and took our order. We each ordered specialty cocktails and they made them perfect. We sat for a short time out table was ready. Our dining experience was the best . Our server Kevin was and congineal . Helped us with our choices. We ordered that bottle of wine that was exceptional. Food was fabulous served quickly and desert was great. In house made sorbet. For my self the experience was over to soon. I would recommend it to anyone. We saw couples and families. We went on a Saturday night and yes it was full and busy but the staff handled it well. My friend is vegetarian and said her meal was amazing I had filet mignon that was juicy and tender. A must visit restaurant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great food. Joe made the evening outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The steaks are good not great. Too expensive for the quality. Lots of choices for add ons to the steaks with rubs, sauces, crab or lobster. Salads very good. Good cocktails, but wines too expensive. Very loud and crowded as expected. Service is nice but could be better. Asked if we wanted a chocolate lava cake 4 separate times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I guess that most friends would consider me to be a "Foodie" as I dine out often and am constantly in search of fine dining options with great service. In Tucson, Fleming's has no equal. Service is always knowledgeable, never in your face, and friendly. Drinks/wine list are top shelf and presented as they should be. The food is always A+ and served hot. The only (possible) area of improvement would be their green vegetables. Request 'steamed' as the 1600 degree oven is not a good match for asparagus, broccoli, etc. Expect a pricey evening but, thanks to managers Barney, Branden and Kurt, this is an extremely well run ship and your evening is always one to remember!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 16, 2017

Flemings is a solid chain, our favorite for steak. It is too expensive to frequent on a regular basis, but when we go it is always delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 16, 2017

Busboys made us feel very rushed often moving to remove plates while we were still eating. Waiter asked us about our food before we had taken a single bite. Constantly interrupted our meal and conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wife and myself had a Fantastic evening , service was top notch , service was prompt drinks were outstanding food was delicious, pricey but you get what you pay for , we had a great date nite

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Never disappoints. Great attention to detail. Love this place!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a delightful dinner in celebration of our 30th wedding Anniversary. Husband enjoyed his bone in steak special and ate every last bite of it! I enjoyed the Ahi Tuna that was cooked perfectly.

The dessert was the bomb, chocolate lava cake with 2 scoops of ice cream which was perfect for sharing. The management brought us some truffles as an anniversary gift. We took them home, but I would mention the dark chocolate truffles were the best I've had. First time having dinner here, and WE WILL BE BACK!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 13, 2017

A very romantic spot with terrific service and fine food. We had Carpaccio and returned a few nights later to enjoy it again. Prepared perfectly. All the waiters were kind and just attentive enough without being pests. We will return!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and service are always superb at Flemings. I appreciate that they accommodated my request for a specific table!

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

This is a lovely place to eat. Menu was superb and the service spectacular.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 7, 2017

Had the prime rib .was not good at al. first time that it was bad .. should of returned to kitchen

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on February 6, 2017

Best Prime rib in Tucson (only Sundays though). Dry aged new york is to call home about, great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 6, 2017

I can't say enough good things about this dining experience at Tucson's Flemmings. Fabulous service from Brandy & crew, superb food and quiet enough for conversation to catch up with a dear friend. Love the place!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

Lacklustre food. The expensive side dishes were mediocre. Service was great, though.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

Always the best steak you can eat, always busy which makes it noisey, but despite their popularity they have maintained their high standards of quality and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Awesome Service, awesome food, awesome atmosphere. We loved it! Boom!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

Another great meal with great service at Fleming's. Danielle was our waitress and did an amazing job of taking care of us. The service is always good at Fleming's but she made it feel extra special. It's a bit of a drive to get to from the west side but we go pretty regularly because it's worth the drive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Authentic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 23, 2017

Fleming's a great place for a fine meal and ambiance. Be prepared to spend $100 per person including Tax and Tips.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Last minute date night was fun with good food and great service. Shannon our server made sure that all went well for us and made it an enjoyable evening. Plus - any restaurant that has UA Coach Rodriguez and his staff dining there at the same time is a great place! #BearDownSteaks

Tags: People Watching, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

High quality food and service and they're not afraid to charge you for it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 20, 2017

Everything was good, but my wife and I particularly liked the small portion offering. Tasted great and more than enough.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

My girlfriend and I celebrated our 1 year anniversary and it was such a phenomenal experience. The waiter, George, greeted us with such kindness and joy, genuinely excited to have us at his table. The server assistant, Keith, was attentive and extremely kind. Barney, Operating Partner, made sure that our 1 year anniversary was exceptional and went above and beyond. Would recommend to everyone that I know.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great venue for celebrating a special occasion but it is pricey. Fortunately, you get what you pay for with excellent service, ambience and great steaks. If I had to do it over again, I'd request they hold back on the pepper and go with salt only. But that's just my taste. Overall a very enjoyable dinner but it will hit your wallet hard! Our favorite steakhouse is Morton's. I'd rate Flemings slightly below....a very close second!

Would not go back though.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

By far one of the best restaurants in Tucson. The service and food quality are consistently superior.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Fun, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We rang in the New Year with Fleming's and as usual the food was great and the service was exceptional!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Private Room, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service and food were excellent. Given that it was New Year's Eve and the place was packed, they really got the job done.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is in stark contrast to my last review. This was truly a great experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

I enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Everyone in our group remarked that their meal was tasty especially the steaks! Cooked to perfection! Our servers were kind and very helpful. When we get together again we will strongly consider dining at Fleming's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful anniversary dinner. All the food tasted excellent and the dessert (creme brulet) was perfect. Their old fashioned drink was one of the best I've had. Joe Gillian was a great waiter and Brendan checked in on us to make sure everything was great. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

The entire team at Fleming's Tucson is top

Notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

The ambience was typical of an overpriced restaurant. I ordered a prime rib. The cut had an overly large portion of gristle. Though the meat was cooked fair, the gristle took over the experience. Sad since Flemings is known for steak. Our server was exceptional and recuperated some of the experience. To Flemings credit, they comp'ed one dessert and the coffee, less than 8% of the total meal but it was a comp.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good food Service good. Pricy. Food is al a carte. Nice Christmas price fixed meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Top notch all the way! Beginning with the Valet, and through to the busser the staff works like a fine tuned violin. If you ever wonder about sleepy little Tucson's vitality take a meal at Flemings to see its vibrancy at Full Throttle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent, so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fleming's has always and remains to be our favorite steakhouse even when we lived in TX where there are many Steakhouses. One thing about Flemings is we have never been to one that the Service, food and attention was not A+. Tucson is definitely no exception. The Management were making sure every diner was given a nice welcome... nice touch especially on Christmas Eve when all dinner establishments are in full gear hectic/frenzy mode. What a great team at this location. Last but not least---- Tanner was A++ #1 :)

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food and service was wonderful. We had my Grand son with us for an early dinner. The waitress was great! Even brought out apples and caramel for the toddler while we ate our salads.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

The aged prime rib steak was absolutely the best steak I have had in a few long time. Service was attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Special birthday celebration. Service not as great as times before, but still the meal was exceptional and memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Only complaint was how many times the manager came over to inquire how everything was. Once was more than enough. We arrived early but were seated right away with our reservation. Everyone was friendly and the food was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very nice place. Selections very good. Food was excellent prices not bad for the portions. Wate staff very friendly and attentive. Overall great experience. Will definitely be a return customer.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 5, 2016

Flemings does the steakhouse experience best in Tucson! The steaks are great, service is attentive and friendly, the ambiance is classic steakhouse, and there are generously poured cocktails and an intelligent wine list!

This place rivals the great steakhouses in places like Chicago!

We love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.