About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (31)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Romantic (26)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Private Room (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Family Style (7)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Live Sports (5)
People Watching (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
751 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

By far one of the best restaurants in Tu ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 7, 2017

By far one of the best restaurants in Tucson. The service and food quality are consistently superior.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Casual, Fun, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Cozy, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We rang in the New Year with Fleming's a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We rang in the New Year with Fleming's and as usual the food was great and the service was exceptional!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Private Room, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fun, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Romantic, , Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were excellent. Giv ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service and food were excellent. Given that it was New Year's Eve and the place was packed, they really got the job done.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is in stark contrast to my last rev ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This is in stark contrast to my last review. This was truly a great experience.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Ever ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Everyone in our group remarked that their meal was tasty especially the steaks! Cooked to perfection! Our servers were kind and very helpful. When we get together again we will strongly consider dining at Fleming's.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful anniversary dinner. All the f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful anniversary dinner. All the food tasted excellent and the dessert (creme brulet) was perfect. Their old fashioned drink was one of the best I've had. Joe Gillian was a great waiter and Brendan checked in on us to make sure everything was great. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire team at Fleming's Tucson is t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The entire team at Fleming's Tucson is top

Notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambience was typical of an overprice ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The ambience was typical of an overpriced restaurant. I ordered a prime rib. The cut had an overly large portion of gristle. Though the meat was cooked fair, the gristle took over the experience. Sad since Flemings is known for steak. Our server was exceptional and recuperated some of the experience. To Flemings credit, they comp'ed one dessert and the coffee, less than 8% of the total meal but it was a comp.

Tags: Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Good food Service good. Pricy. Food is a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Good food Service good. Pricy. Food is al a carte. Nice Christmas price fixed meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Top notch all the way! Beginning with t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Top notch all the way! Beginning with the Valet, and through to the busser the staff works like a fine tuned violin. If you ever wonder about sleepy little Tucson's vitality take a meal at Flemings to see its vibrancy at Full Throttle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, so was the servi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was excellent, so was the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's has always and remains to be o ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fleming's has always and remains to be our favorite steakhouse even when we lived in TX where there are many Steakhouses. One thing about Flemings is we have never been to one that the Service, food and attention was not A+. Tucson is definitely no exception. The Management were making sure every diner was given a nice welcome... nice touch especially on Christmas Eve when all dinner establishments are in full gear hectic/frenzy mode. What a great team at this location. Last but not least---- Tanner was A++ #1 :)

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was wonderful. We had ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food and service was wonderful. We had my Grand son with us for an early dinner. The waitress was great! Even brought out apples and caramel for the toddler while we ate our salads.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The aged prime rib steak was absolutely ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The aged prime rib steak was absolutely the best steak I have had in a few long time. Service was attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Special birthday celebration. Service n ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Special birthday celebration. Service not as great as times before, but still the meal was exceptional and memorable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Only complaint was how many times the ma ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Only complaint was how many times the manager came over to inquire how everything was. Once was more than enough. We arrived early but were seated right away with our reservation. Everyone was friendly and the food was wonderful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice place. Selections very good. F ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Very nice place. Selections very good. Food was excellent prices not bad for the portions. Wate staff very friendly and attentive. Overall great experience. Will definitely be a return customer.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings does the steakhouse experience ...

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Flemings does the steakhouse experience best in Tucson! The steaks are great, service is attentive and friendly, the ambiance is classic steakhouse, and there are generously poured cocktails and an intelligent wine list!

This place rivals the great steakhouses in places like Chicago!

We love it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was fine. Took too long to Dinne ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Service was fine. Took too long to Dinner.

Price is high for value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

My friend and I made reservations to din ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 5, 2016

My friend and I made reservations to dine after a theater performance. We made an early reservation and were surprised at how busy the restaurant was already.

We order the prime rib brunch menu which included soup or salad, prime rib, a vegetable and dessert. Everything was prepared to our specifications and the prime rib was so tender and flavorful.

We shared a baked potato and had asparagus. For dessert we ordered the chocolate turtle pie and carrot cake which we both took home since we were quite full.

Our wine recommended by our waiter was very good and reasonably priced.

I was very pleased with our experience at Fleming's and definitely plan to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous dinner for my husband' ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner for my husband's 65th birthday. THe hostess, management, service was top notch. The steaks were cooked 100% to our satisfaction. The side dishes are large portions easily to be split. The lava cake dessert was the perfect ending to my husband's dinner. Only complaint would be that our guests found the booths to be small in comparison to other restaurants, although we were quite comfortable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Flemings & it always lives up to ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Love Flemings & it always lives up to our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is just not that good consideri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food is just not that good considering the price. Outback Steakhouse has tastier stakes. The service is very good. I've sworn off Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

VERY expensive. Will only go back for s ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on November 27, 2016

VERY expensive. Will only go back for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

First time customer, my wife and I. I wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

First time customer, my wife and I. I was very impressed with the ambiance and atmosphere. The service was excellent. Joe took great care of my wife and I. The salads were fresh and delicious and the STEAK was one of the best I've experienced in Tucson.

Great place, we will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service! However, on our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food and service! However, on our visit there were two very loud women screaming/laughing making it hard to hear.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks and even on busy Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great steaks and even on busy Thanksgiving, service was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have eaten at Flemings in Dallas and Woo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have eaten at Flemings in Dallas and Woodlands and are relocating to Tucson area and were concerned about finding an upscale restaurant, Made reservations on Open Table, seated within reasonable time considering this was Thanksgiving, had wonderful service (NicK), food was tasty and plentiful, price was as expected for upscale dining.

Seating is main dining area was noisy and we were seated in an outer ring of the room where we could talk and hear each other, great spot for conversation.

Can't go wrong with this spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings was grea ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings was great - and there was a line out the door. The turkey dinner, sweet/mashed potatoes were good. Unfortunately, the green beans were just to stringy for us. The pumpkin cheesecake was outstanding. Overall the event was nice and the service was great. The staff seemed honored to serve us and made us feel like we had not taken the day away from them. Overall, we will be coming back for another event soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Fleming's potatoes! The service wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Fleming's potatoes! The service was awesome and we had a truly memorable experience once again. The steaks were cooked to perfection as expected and the sides were amazing! .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Sea Bass preparation is excellent--l ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

New Sea Bass preparation is excellent--large serving, great preparation, and paired beautifully with pinot noir.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my birthday & it couldn't have be ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was my birthday & it couldn't have been any better. It was all perfection. I like my steak very rare & my husband likes his with just the slightest pink - medium well. Both were cooked exactly right. That's why we go there; we're always assured of a super meal. Congrats to the chef, servers, etc.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We reserve Flemings for special events, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We reserve Flemings for special events, Everything is always excellent.and the people at Flemings always make us feel special.The steaks are always out of this world.Our waitress this time around was Fabulous !!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. The service and foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent as always. The service and food are top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived on the dot for our reservatio ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We arrived on the dot for our reservation and our table was being set up. We waited about five minutes until we could be suited. The hostess who showed us to our table did not say a word or indicate that we were welcome. The wine that we wanted to order appeared to have a conflict between the iPad wine list and the printed wine list. We ordered "Taken" which was excellent and another wine that was less memorable.

NY Strip and a Filet were ordered. The Strip was ordered medium and came out rare/medium rare. The manager, who was outstanding, noticed my displeasure when I cut into the steak and he immediately came to the table to find out how he could help. The steak was sent back and the kitchen reheated it so it was closer to the level of doneness that was ordered. The steak was tasty, but had a bit of grizzle. The chef came to the table to apologize and verify that the steak was now cooked correctly. Sides were excellent and the Fleming's potatoes, a standard on our list of side dishes, was outstanding.

Fleming's is now offering to cook steaks with an extra char on the outside. It was very good.

As a service recovery for the undercooked steak, Fleming's bought us desert.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit and will be going back again soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A special occasion place. Expect a tab ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A special occasion place. Expect a tab of $100 + per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

There was nothing satisfactory about thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

There was nothing satisfactory about this experience. Service was atrocious - the worst I have experienced at any "expensive" restaurant. Two of us had Filet Mignon, but the size of the portion varied by 100%. Pork Chops were terrible.

This is a very expensive restaurant, and I will never return. There are a dozen less expensive restaurants in Tucson which are much better quality, and value.

Very disappointed, and I will make sure all of my friends are warned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Our first time at Flemings and we were v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our first time at Flemings and we were very pleased. The side rooms provide quiet, the food and service are excellent. Will definitely return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat when in town!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always a treat when in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best service - food - experience in Tucs ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Best service - food - experience in Tucson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.