Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Romantic (30)
Business Meals (27)
Bar Seating (24)
Worth the Drive (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Casual (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Private Room (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fun (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (5)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
835 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a wonderful time - - our reservation was at 6:45 and we did not leave until a little after 9:00. The occasion was my son's graduation from the Catalina Foothills High School; attending were my son, daughter, wife and my son's three grandparents. Service, food and atmosphere were all wonderful and festive. My son and I had the dry-aged 16 oz. NY strip steak which was fabulous. I have never been disappointed at Flemings in Tucson.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful prime rib! Impeccable service! Definitely will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was the perfect place to take my Queen to for our 20th Anniversary!!!
Alicia our waitress and the Manager made us feel extra special without making it look like they went out of their way.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This was a date night for my husband and I. It was a bit more expensive than many other options in town so we stuck to the small plate offerings. Very good, fresh food, quality preparation. The service was very attentive but they initially made an error on our bill of over $40. They said it was a computer glitch but they caught at the same time as we did and corrected it right away.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Wonderful place with a great atmosphere and amazing food. Service is outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Aged New York Strip is delicious and large enough to share for 2. Love their wedge salad. Service is always spot on.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Flemings is always good.
Several friends celebrate special occasions there
Have never been disappointed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant was very nice. Great place for special occasions or hanging out with good drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Flemings is a great place for a very nice meal...and consistent between locations. We did have a slightly overcooked steak on this visit which was promptly corrected. Service is always top notch.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 10, 2017

In a word, Flemings is "Fantastic"-steak cooked perfectly, service impeccable, and great ambiance.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Had a fantastic meal while celebrating an important birthday with my wife. Service and ambiance were excellent. The food was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This is an expensive restaurant make no mistake. But anything you will order will be cooked perfectly. If it's a drink, it will be made perfectly. No one likes every kind of taste and flavor and there may be a.dish you don't like. But it's not because it wasn't prepared perfectly. Fleming's has standard fare, but also dishes that are a little more adventurous. The clam chowder tonight was excellent but a little smoky. Some people may not like that. The Fleming's potato has a hint of jalapeno. Some might want to shy away from it because it's a little different and get something a little more standard. But if you like trying foods with more flavor then you should love the potatoes. There are good places to get a steak for much less, but Fleming's steaks are excellent. So if you're looking to splurge, impress and your wallet is full, enjoy the food and the wonderful wine list at Fleming's. You shouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The Bearnaise Sauce was lacking in flavor, not enough tarragon and lemon. The Filet and the Prime Rib were both cooked expertly. The Creme Brulee was mediocre.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

we are in the process of moving to Tucson and we always go to Flemings for dinner, when we are there. The food is amazing, service excellent and great ambiance. This time, we had a bad experience, I ordered the filet mignon medium rare and it was served very rare, I could not finish it. It took us awhile to get our drinks and food.

Not very happy with the experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The dining experience was great. Stellar service, fresh food & environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Kurt invited us back and he and Stephanie made us feel like we were number one. The service was great and the food to perfection. Kurt and his team took customer service to the highest level and we felt very welcome at Fleming's. We will be back soon and will tell all our friends and customers of the great time we had. The dessert was over the top and I want to truly thank Kurt and the team for a great night. Thanks for inviting us back and proving that you do care about you customer.
Can't thank everyone enough for the great evening we had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Consistently good. Excellent prime steaks. Intelligent, professional servers.
Noise level a bit high. The ability to offer quality draft beer would be a nice addition.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Best steaks and service in Tucson! Also excellent pork chop and ahi tuna! Service matches the excellent food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food and service was very good but I cannot justify the prices on some of the items... can't afford to dine there on a regular basis. A nice place for one of those "once a year" special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary here and loved it. The service was superb and the food was to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Made reservations at Flemings special for the steak and lobster dinner from an email I received. When I tried to order the dinner which was $49.95, included a petite filet mignon and a lobster tail with salad, I was told it is not available at the Tucson location. Disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 3, 2017

You can never go wrong at Fleming's. The service, the management, the atmosphere, and the food are ALWAYS excellent.

Tags: Live Sports, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The seafood platter was fresh and delightful. I had clam chowder as my entree and every spoonful was satisfying to my palate. We finished off the evening with their carrot cake. It was out of this world. I loved the pineapple pieces in the cake. I love sweets and by far this cake has become my favorite. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The wait staff were great and the food hit the spot. Loved the chocolate lava cake!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This place runs like a well-oiled machine. Service was outstanding. I made on line reservations for the wrong night, but the staff was very accommodating. We came in and wanted to eat at the bar. The staff knew how many couples were waiting for bar space in front of us . We were seated at the "training bar" where we had apps. When seats opened at the regular bar, the bartender (Drew) moved us to our seats. We had time to watch the staff. The Maitre'd had a handle on the entire room and the three hostesses made sure to check every page of each menu for stains, crumbs, etc., before giving them to the next guests. This is the first time we tipped the hostesses in many years.

The food was outstanding. We live in beef country and raise our own cattle, so it's hard for us to justify paying more than $30 for a steak, but the dry-aged ribeye ($59) was fabulous. The chef knows well enough to not over-season the beef. My wife's lobster tail was excellent, which is saying a lot for Tucson. My creamed spinach was one of the best I have had and my wife's asparagus was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As a steak house, it does compare with other nationwide steakhouses. It is very pricy, small quantities below average service not well trained. I had to ask for butter, appetizer and vegetable plates. Menu and specials were not well explained. We felt rushed to order cocktails and appetizers then had to wait for entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great place to get together with family and friends. We also enjoy couples dates.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food and service are always good ... any issue responded to quickly ...

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The meal was great as usual. The service was top notch. THis place never disappoints. Was there for my 65th birthday with my wife. We come here for our anniversary every year as well on my wifes birthday. Just a special place. Great Food no matter what you order.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Filet was really tough; the prime rib was good. Wine was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The Sunday prime rib special is exceptional and a good value for this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall it was a great dining experience. The only negative was noise level too high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Best place in Tucson. Great service, fantastic food and the staff is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very nice classic style steakhouse. Great food. Maybe a little dark.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Waiter was not very attentive... did not describe specials, soup of the day, wine. He didn't know where scallops were caught which should be basic knowledge at a place like this. Unfortunately, filet mignon was very dry; the wedge salad was drenched with dressing. The best part of the meal was the bread basket! This was our first and I believe last trip...so disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I love spending time at Flemings as the team that works there are always in unison and make us feel special. My nephew visited for the first time and it was my son's birthday so we had a blast.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our reviews of Flemings tend to be a bit repetitive as the food and service there have always been consistently good. Their knowledgeable and skilled wait staff are available to help make good decisions and provide an excellent atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Mentioned my wife's birthday in reservation and the staff said happy birthday individually as we passed the hostess station, met our waiter, and the manager visited. Nick our waiter was great, food was great. Pricey, so great for special occasions, but not for everyday dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.