About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tucson
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
7 More
Best Ambiance
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Overall
Tucson
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Best Ambiance
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Downtown Tucson ›

Special Occasion (44)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
See All
Romantic (26)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Good for a Date (19)
Business Meals (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Private Room (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Authentic (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Casual (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Live Sports (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
708 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a fabulous dinner for my husband' ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a fabulous dinner for my husband's 65th birthday. THe hostess, management, service was top notch. The steaks were cooked 100% to our satisfaction. The side dishes are large portions easily to be split. The lava cake dessert was the perfect ending to my husband's dinner. Only complaint would be that our guests found the booths to be small in comparison to other restaurants, although we were quite comfortable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time customer, my wife and I. I wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 27, 2016

First time customer, my wife and I. I was very impressed with the ambiance and atmosphere. The service was excellent. Joe took great care of my wife and I. The salads were fresh and delicious and the STEAK was one of the best I've experienced in Tucson.

Great place, we will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service! However, on our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food and service! However, on our visit there were two very loud women screaming/laughing making it hard to hear.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks and even on busy Thanksgivi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great steaks and even on busy Thanksgiving, service was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings was grea ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving Dinner at Flemings was great - and there was a line out the door. The turkey dinner, sweet/mashed potatoes were good. Unfortunately, the green beans were just to stringy for us. The pumpkin cheesecake was outstanding. Overall the event was nice and the service was great. The staff seemed honored to serve us and made us feel like we had not taken the day away from them. Overall, we will be coming back for another event soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have eaten at Flemings in Dallas and Woo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Have eaten at Flemings in Dallas and Woodlands and are relocating to Tucson area and were concerned about finding an upscale restaurant, Made reservations on Open Table, seated within reasonable time considering this was Thanksgiving, had wonderful service (NicK), food was tasty and plentiful, price was as expected for upscale dining.

Seating is main dining area was noisy and we were seated in an outer ring of the room where we could talk and hear each other, great spot for conversation.

Can't go wrong with this spot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Fleming's potatoes! The service wa ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Fleming's potatoes! The service was awesome and we had a truly memorable experience once again. The steaks were cooked to perfection as expected and the sides were amazing! .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Sea Bass preparation is excellent--l ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

New Sea Bass preparation is excellent--large serving, great preparation, and paired beautifully with pinot noir.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was my birthday & it couldn't have be ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was my birthday & it couldn't have been any better. It was all perfection. I like my steak very rare & my husband likes his with just the slightest pink - medium well. Both were cooked exactly right. That's why we go there; we're always assured of a super meal. Congrats to the chef, servers, etc.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We reserve Flemings for special events, ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We reserve Flemings for special events, Everything is always excellent.and the people at Flemings always make us feel special.The steaks are always out of this world.Our waitress this time around was Fabulous !!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always. The service and foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent as always. The service and food are top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We arrived on the dot for our reservatio ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We arrived on the dot for our reservation and our table was being set up. We waited about five minutes until we could be suited. The hostess who showed us to our table did not say a word or indicate that we were welcome. The wine that we wanted to order appeared to have a conflict between the iPad wine list and the printed wine list. We ordered "Taken" which was excellent and another wine that was less memorable.

NY Strip and a Filet were ordered. The Strip was ordered medium and came out rare/medium rare. The manager, who was outstanding, noticed my displeasure when I cut into the steak and he immediately came to the table to find out how he could help. The steak was sent back and the kitchen reheated it so it was closer to the level of doneness that was ordered. The steak was tasty, but had a bit of grizzle. The chef came to the table to apologize and verify that the steak was now cooked correctly. Sides were excellent and the Fleming's potatoes, a standard on our list of side dishes, was outstanding.

Fleming's is now offering to cook steaks with an extra char on the outside. It was very good.

As a service recovery for the undercooked steak, Fleming's bought us desert.

Overall, we enjoyed our visit and will be going back again soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A special occasion place. Expect a tab ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

A special occasion place. Expect a tab of $100 + per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

There was nothing satisfactory about thi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

There was nothing satisfactory about this experience. Service was atrocious - the worst I have experienced at any "expensive" restaurant. Two of us had Filet Mignon, but the size of the portion varied by 100%. Pork Chops were terrible.

This is a very expensive restaurant, and I will never return. There are a dozen less expensive restaurants in Tucson which are much better quality, and value.

Very disappointed, and I will make sure all of my friends are warned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Our first time at Flemings and we were v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our first time at Flemings and we were very pleased. The side rooms provide quiet, the food and service are excellent. Will definitely return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a treat when in town!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always a treat when in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best service - food - experience in Tucs ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Best service - food - experience in Tucson

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a pleasant dining experience with ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a pleasant dining experience with good food and good service. Prices have increased since the last time we were there, it seems over-priced for the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

we loved the food and the service! we h ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

we loved the food and the service! we had the booth we requested and acknowledgment of the special occasion! WILL BE BACK!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience! Food and service we ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Awesome experience!

Food and service were impeccable.

Highly recommended for that special dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Service fantastic. A bit ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was great. Service fantastic. A bit noisy bit other than that and my father said the amount of Chivas given was too little it was a wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's has always been my favorite ne ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Fleming's has always been my favorite neighborhood gem and have always had great food and service. However, this time we were looking forward to the prime rib and were told they had run out! To their credit we were offered filet mignon or ribeye steak as a substitute. Not a bad deal! Unfortunately my ribeye was tough. Our waitress seemed to forget we were there and we had to wait to get her attention to bring a fork, bring the sauces we requested, etc. our special came with dessert and we had to ask for that as well. Hope this was just an odd night because I really love Fleming's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Best steak I've eaten since I ate at Fle ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Best steak I've eaten since I ate at Fleming's last time. Fabulous!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fleming's Steakhouse is a national chain ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Fleming's Steakhouse is a national chain that consistently delivers great food in an elegant atmosphere. The Tucson location always lives up to that reputation, and more. The General Manager, Barney Confrey, is simply the BEST. The entire staff is devoted to extraordinary service and providing every customer an experience that is second to none. If you are looking for a great restaurant for a special occasion or simply to enjoy with business clients, friends or family, Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson is the place to go.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, another great experience!

vip
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 30, 2016

As usual, another great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The first time my wife and I ate here wa ...

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The first time my wife and I ate here was for our 10th wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was charming, we couldn't have been more pleased with how well the service was, and the food was outstanding! We had the best calamari we had ever eaten, and we eat it quite a bit. We both had the aged New Yor strip which was mouthwatering, and the Flemming's potatoes were like none other. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is our favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fleming's is our favorite restaurant in Tucson. Very consistent quality and service. We always feel like we were treated in a special, professional manner by the entire staff. Please keep up the great job!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We drove here for a special occasion. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We drove here for a special occasion. We live about one hour away. It was WORTH THE DRIVE.

The steaks were excellent. My husband couldn't put his fork down. I had lobster tails -- something I have whenever I can find them on the menu (and they are northern). They were perfect. I had a dessert cocktail (the chocolate martini). OMG. There was a large chocolate truffle on the rim of the glass, which was decadent, and the drink went down so smoothly, you could easily have four (and then get a taxi home). We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were wonderful. Our ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food and service were wonderful. Our only negative comment is that the noise level was too much due to close proximity to the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good meal and good service. Only co ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Very good meal and good service. Only complaint is that restaurant was very cold. Didn't help I was seated under an AC vent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My family likes going to Sunday Prime Ri ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2016

My family likes going to Sunday Prime Rib Dinner when any of us visit from out the town. The food (prime rib and the filet) and all the sides, salads and desserts were excellent. Most importantly, the service was excellent. Not only were the folks who served us our meal wonderful, the hostesses were so patient with me when I changed the number in our party at least three times in the span of 4 hours. Not once did they make me feel like i was bothering them or being a pain. Each time I called to change the number in our party from 6 to 5 to 6 to 5, the hostess I talked to was very accommodating. Now if I could only get my family to commit to coming to dinner (haha)...

The meal and the service was wonderful. I highly recommend Flemings in Tucson

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steak in town! Cooked to perfe ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The best steak in town! Cooked to perfection! Service by Ben was fantastic, the perfect amount of attention. Veggie option vs bread with spreads always appreciated. All around great evening with friends....never disappoints!

Tags: Seasonal, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Despite one steak being too fatty (kindl ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Despite one steak being too fatty (kindly comped by manager), the superb service made the night very special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's is always reliable and dependa ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Fleming's is always reliable and dependable in terms of quality of food, good menu variety and for an enjoyable dining experience. Servers are well trained and the wine list always provides a price performing wine.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good but not great. Steak was a tough, n ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Good but not great. Steak was a tough, not as tender as expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

You can never go wrong at Fleming's. The ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 17, 2016

You can never go wrong at Fleming's. The service and food is consistently OUTSTANDING. It is always a pleasurable experience.

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time at Fleming's and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Fleming's and will definitely go back. The only reason I gave the food 4 stars instead of 5 was that the melted butter for the lobster was extremely salty, to the point of not being edible. Having said that, all the staff (including the manager) tried to better the situation for us, including offering one of the staff to go buy different butter from the local grocery store! To make amends for the butter issue, the manager did not charge us for a dessert and a drink -- put it on the house; very classy and professional. Everything else about the experience was wonderful. We will be going back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, casual yet upscale am ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent service, casual yet upscale ambiance and a delicious meal. I would highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took advantage of the filet mignon an ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We took advantage of the filet mignon and lobster tail special for our Wedding anniversary dinner. Steak and lobster were very good. Our only comment has to do with wine prices...a bit high. Wine that sells in local store for <$10 are offered at about $10 the glass!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was great beginning to end!

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Everything was great beginning to end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.