Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.15mi
  2. Distance: 1.39mi
  3. Distance: 1.40mi
  4. Distance: 2.05mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (38)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Romantic (31)
Business Meals (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Private Room (12)
Fun (10)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Family Style (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Authentic (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Cozy (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Healthy (3)
Live Sports (2)
Seasonal (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Historic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
808 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This place runs like a well-oiled machine. Service was outstanding. I made on line reservations for the wrong night, but the staff was very accommodating. We came in and wanted to eat at the bar. The staff knew how many couples were waiting for bar space in front of us . We were seated at the "training bar" where we had apps. When seats opened at the regular bar, the bartender (Drew) moved us to our seats. We had time to watch the staff. The Maitre'd had a handle on the entire room and the three hostesses made sure to check every page of each menu for stains, crumbs, etc., before giving them to the next guests. This is the first time we tipped the hostesses in many years.

The food was outstanding. We live in beef country and raise our own cattle, so it's hard for us to justify paying more than $30 for a steak, but the dry-aged ribeye ($59) was fabulous. The chef knows well enough to not over-season the beef. My wife's lobster tail was excellent, which is saying a lot for Tucson. My creamed spinach was one of the best I have had and my wife's asparagus was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

As a steak house, it does compare with other nationwide steakhouses. It is very pricy, small quantities below average service not well trained. I had to ask for butter, appetizer and vegetable plates. Menu and specials were not well explained. We felt rushed to order cocktails and appetizers then had to wait for entrees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great place to get together with family and friends. We also enjoy couples dates.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Food and service are always good ... any issue responded to quickly ...

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The meal was great as usual. The service was top notch. THis place never disappoints. Was there for my 65th birthday with my wife. We come here for our anniversary every year as well on my wifes birthday. Just a special place. Great Food no matter what you order.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Filet was really tough; the prime rib was good. Wine was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The Sunday prime rib special is exceptional and a good value for this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall it was a great dining experience. The only negative was noise level too high.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Best place in Tucson. Great service, fantastic food and the staff is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Very nice classic style steakhouse. Great food. Maybe a little dark.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Waiter was not very attentive... did not describe specials, soup of the day, wine. He didn't know where scallops were caught which should be basic knowledge at a place like this. Unfortunately, filet mignon was very dry; the wedge salad was drenched with dressing. The best part of the meal was the bread basket! This was our first and I believe last trip...so disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I love spending time at Flemings as the team that works there are always in unison and make us feel special. My nephew visited for the first time and it was my son's birthday so we had a blast.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our reviews of Flemings tend to be a bit repetitive as the food and service there have always been consistently good. Their knowledgeable and skilled wait staff are available to help make good decisions and provide an excellent atmosphere.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Mentioned my wife's birthday in reservation and the staff said happy birthday individually as we passed the hostess station, met our waiter, and the manager visited. Nick our waiter was great, food was great. Pricey, so great for special occasions, but not for everyday dining.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had an amazing experience at Flemings. The entire staff is friendly and focused on making sure all of the people dining there are taken care of in a special way. The food is amazing and always cooked the way you order it.

Flemings is the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 1, 2017

They need to serve single malt Scotch in a traditional single malt glass, not just whiskey glass

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

As you walk in the door we were immediately greeted and seated within a few minutes. Our waiter introduced himself and took our beverage order. My wife ordered the Caesar and I the wedge. Both arrived quickly and were delicious. My wife ordered the 14oz NY Strip and I asked for Rare Prime Rib. I was told that the Prime Rib would probably be more medium rare than rare, so I still opted to go ahead.
After our orders arrived my wife's steak was cooked perfectly, tasty moist and what we would expect for the price. My prime rib however waas a disappointment. For some reason, the meat was missing any kind of moisture, even if it was mrare, I have had prime rib before where the meat is tender, juicy and delicious. This one was dry, tasted OK, but not what I was expeciting from Flemings. If you only cook prime rib on Sundays, you should have it be the showcase of the evening. Well on the other hand , perhaps since they don't cook it every night, maybe they overcook it, or the local clientele would complain saying it is still alive, if it had any red moisture left in it.
The manager did come by and offer to make it right, but if you have the roast cooked already, it's not going to magically become moist and rare or mrare, instantly anyway. I had a few bites of my wife's mrare steak and it indeed was good.
This was my 2nd time I have been disappointed with their prime rib, my lesson is to order the steak.
The server was excellent I wish the prime rib was better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Flemings is always an excellent evening with very good food and terrific service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Absolutely the best service and food preparation!! It all starts with the very professional staff that knows how dining is supposed to work. The food was prepared to perfection and mirrors all the prior visits we've had. The small details really do make a difference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Steaks done perfectly and service that is as perfect in Tucson as it is in Rancho Mirage and Newport beach. The best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was quite good. Food was fine, but not as good as on previous occasions. For the price, I would expect exceptional quality every time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 24, 2017

I love coming to Flemmings and bringing out of town guests. They are impressed, pleased and will likely come to Flemmings on their own during their next visit to Tucson. Great food and service!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Enjoyable evening. Great food, Alicia was a terrific server. Nice experience overall

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tucson)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Chris was our waiter and he was wonderful. The food was excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I was there to celebrate my birthday, was greeted and wished a Happy Birthday! Waiter was very pleasant, efficient and helped make my evening a memorable one. My food choice of Filet was very nice, not to mention all the sides I added. Manager was kind enough to add some strawberries to go with my champagne which made it even more special.....everything was wonderful!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We keep returning because of the great food and service.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Everything about our meal was wonderful. We had the Caesar salad, a steak for the main course and the lava cake for dessert. Service by Chris was outstanding and the food was excellent. I would definitely return here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Excellent steaks and great service. Expensive but is an excellent place to celebrate a special event. The food and the drinks are top notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Always a good time, good food, and good service. Steaks are done the way you order them as are the drinks and sides.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

If you can look past the price tag, Fleming's is a great place for a romantic dinner, anniversary, or date. The food is spectacular & the service is great! My wife and I come here for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were staying at the Embassy Suites hotel so it was easy to walk over. Tried to get reservations 3 different nights and settled on Saturday. Very busy all nights. We are on a 24 day road trip and hated to eat at a chain that we have in Ohio but we REALLY enjoyed it! Prices are high. My glass of Savingon Blanc was $20 but WAS great and a 9 oz pour. Both of us had the filet cooked perfectly! One medium and one rare. Leftovers Tasted great the next day on the road. Salads great. Special occasion always good I guess! Ohio or Tucson!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were immediately greeted with a big smile and positive person. We were early so waited at the bar. It was full but patrons made room for us and we were immediately greeted and took our order. We each ordered specialty cocktails and they made them perfect. We sat for a short time out table was ready. Our dining experience was the best . Our server Kevin was and congineal . Helped us with our choices. We ordered that bottle of wine that was exceptional. Food was fabulous served quickly and desert was great. In house made sorbet. For my self the experience was over to soon. I would recommend it to anyone. We saw couples and families. We went on a Saturday night and yes it was full and busy but the staff handled it well. My friend is vegetarian and said her meal was amazing I had filet mignon that was juicy and tender. A must visit restaurant experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food. Joe made the evening outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The steaks are good not great. Too expensive for the quality. Lots of choices for add ons to the steaks with rubs, sauces, crab or lobster. Salads very good. Good cocktails, but wines too expensive. Very loud and crowded as expected. Service is nice but could be better. Asked if we wanted a chocolate lava cake 4 separate times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I guess that most friends would consider me to be a "Foodie" as I dine out often and am constantly in search of fine dining options with great service. In Tucson, Fleming's has no equal. Service is always knowledgeable, never in your face, and friendly. Drinks/wine list are top shelf and presented as they should be. The food is always A+ and served hot. The only (possible) area of improvement would be their green vegetables. Request 'steamed' as the 1600 degree oven is not a good match for asparagus, broccoli, etc. Expect a pricey evening but, thanks to managers Barney, Branden and Kurt, this is an extremely well run ship and your evening is always one to remember!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Flemings is a solid chain, our favorite for steak. It is too expensive to frequent on a regular basis, but when we go it is always delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Busboys made us feel very rushed often moving to remove plates while we were still eating. Waiter asked us about our food before we had taken a single bite. Constantly interrupted our meal and conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wife and myself had a Fantastic evening , service was top notch , service was prompt drinks were outstanding food was delicious, pricey but you get what you pay for , we had a great date nite

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Never disappoints. Great attention to detail. Love this place!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.