About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Steak
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Tucson
3 More
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Downtown Tucson ›

Special Occasion (82)
Notable Wine List (56)
Romantic (46)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Good for Groups (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (27)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Hot Spot (15)
Late-night Find (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were in room that was very noisy with ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

We were in room that was very noisy with loud people!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Sometime the food is great other time no ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Sometime the food is great other time not so .. IT a hit or miss with the meat at times and the servis can be slow.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Excellent as always. Always pricey; ho ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Excellent as always. Always pricey; however, the Sunday and Monday night

prime rib 3-course special is an amazing value and delicious. Asked for a quieter

table on Open Table requests and got it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I cannot tell you what a great experienc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I cannot tell you what a great experience it was to be at Flemmings for our anniversary I have already recommended your eating establishment to others this week and will definitely be returning

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal was spectacular and the service ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our meal was spectacular and the service was excellent, that's why every time we're in Tucson we go back to Fleming's!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our 9th year anniversary The Fo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Went for our 9th year anniversary The Food is really good the service is excellent!!! Will come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was overall OK. Bread was nice ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food was overall OK. Bread was nice, the wine infused butters were not. The salads were overdressed and soggy. The steak and prime rib were good, and the potatoes were done well.

For desert, we had the cookies with gelatto which were quite good, and the creme brulee. I really wanted to like the creme brulee, but the custard wasn't set-it was tasty, but runny.

If this had been Outback Steakhouse, all the flaws would have been easy to overlook, but from flemmings I expected better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always such a pleasure to dine at this r ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Always such a pleasure to dine at this restaurant. They are attentive to every detail! Food is delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Celebrating our 23rd Wedding Anniversary ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Celebrating our 23rd Wedding Anniversary with our children, great staff, extremely polite and attentive, while not smothering you. Food as always, very delicious. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

our service and food selection was fanta ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

our service and food selection was fantastic. Knowledgeable waiter, outstanding Filet. Each member of staff we came in contact with from the hostess to the Manager, went out oh their way to extend Happy Anniversary wishes. I know the menu is pricey, but for our special occasion, I consider it money well spent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit pricy, but so worth it. The servic ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

A bit pricy, but so worth it. The service was impeccable, the wine tasting absolutely delicious, and what can I say about the meal? We all had beef in one form or another - this is a beef house. But mine was a special that was paired with perfectly seared salmon. If I had a criticism it is this. I know that the traditional way to sear a steak is the heavily salt the piece before pan roasting. For those of us who watch their salt intake as a general rule, it was just too heavy for my taste. However, valuable lesson learned, ask to modify the amount of salt being used when ordering. Other than that, I say come, sit back, enjoy the wine, the meal and the hospitality. A definite repeat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a great place to celebrate my b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This was a great place to celebrate my boyfriends birthday! The service was amazing, all members of the staff that we encountered were so nice and attentive to our needs.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

we were celebrating a wedding anniversar ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

we were celebrating a wedding anniversary and flemings made it very special. good food, great service all around including the valet who parked the car.

even got a follow up e-mail from flemings partner thanking us for dining.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

far better than any Fleming's in other t ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

far better than any Fleming's in other towns. Attention to detail and service the best.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were amazing!! My o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food and service were amazing!! My only complaint is if your paying 40 to 6o dollars on a steak u should get sides included . There was only two of us we had water only a split our salad and our total cost was 150.00 imagine if we had full salads an mabe a glass of wine..ouch

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Solid small chain with exceptionally tra ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Solid small chain with exceptionally trained, friendly staff. Excellent service. Food not necessarily artfully presented, but exquisitely prepared. Would return if I am ever nearby.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite. Always outstanding fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a favorite. Always outstanding food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We've always had good dining experiences ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We've always had good dining experiences at Flemings. Their standards are exceedingly high.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Kevan was an outstanding server and made ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Kevan was an outstanding server and made our dining experience most enjoyable. She was informative with the menu. She was personable with our anniversary dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

the prime rib was not as tender as prev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

the prime rib was not as tender as previous meals.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service are outstanding in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food and service are outstanding in every way. This is one of the few places in Tucson where USDA Prime steaks are served, and the difference is notable. It is at the top of Tucson's price range but well worth it. When you see ranchers there to have steaks, you know you're in the right place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great at the restaurant. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was great at the restaurant. Open table screwed up reservation time by half an hour

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining at Flemin ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This was our first time dining at Fleming's and we were not disappointed! The food was excellent and the service was superb. Our server was perfectly attentive--always there when we needed something but not hovering too much. She also recommended an excellent wine with my dinner. We enjoyed our entire evening tremendously!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYONE ALWAYS RAISES AN EYEBROW WHEN W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

EVERYONE ALWAYS RAISES AN EYEBROW WHEN WE DINE AT FLEMING'S...BECAUSE IT'S A STEAK HOUSE...AND WE DON'T EAT RED MEAT! BUT THEY ARE SO ACCOMMODATING . WE USUALLY HAVE THE LARGE SALADS WITH THE FRIED CALAMARI OR AHI ON IT. SUCH A TREAT...AND THEY DO SUCH A WONDERFUL JOB.

VERY NICE TOUCH OF THE TRUFFLES. NONE OF US ARE BIG DESSERT EATERS...AND SHARING A TRUFFLE WAS JUST RIGHT.

THANKS.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent all around! Always the best!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent all around! Always the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, like always

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great service, like always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Crab cakes ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent food and service. Crab cakes were great and the filet was cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's Steak House always operates w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fleming's Steak House always operates with all systems on at full throttle. Great place and with Barney in charge they are always on their game.

Food was great and service too was first class. Our server was Trevor and he was very good. He could read every situation and anticipated every need.

Thank you very much

Donal Drayne

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. It was mod ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The service was outstanding. It was moderately crowded but we were treated as though we were the only customers. We weren't pushed to order anything we didn't want. It's pricy, but excellent food and exceptional service usually is

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the service was outstanding. I ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As always the service was outstanding. I truly believe that that makes all the difference in the world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Tucson. Always perfec ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Best restaurant in Tucson. Always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and great service. Ev ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always great food and great service. Even better in the summer with all the special food and wine specials!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and good service. Drinks at t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food and good service. Drinks at the bar before dinner were well made by a friendly bar staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Missed perfection by one item - we had t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Missed perfection by one item - we had the Prix Fixe dinner and it was excellent. Started with Spinach Salad with peaches and a great vinaigrette that was well balanced, maybe some candied nuts would have made it better but over all very good. Next came Filet Mignon both cooked perfectly with nice hard sear on the steak. The only downfall of the night was the accordion sliced basked potato. the outside was nice and crispy but the inside was borderline raw. Told the manager who offered a replacement but we decided we were saving room for the Salted Caramel Ice cream sandwich. Glad we did as it was perfection. Silky ice cream with two of the best chocolate wafer cookies I can remember. we will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a birthday as well as a celebrati ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was a birthday as well as a celebration of friends. The staff was very attentive and professional and the food wonderful. We got a couple small boxes of truffles for the birthday man -- a nice touch. I'd definitely recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and meal

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent service and meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual we weren't disappointed with Fl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

As usual we weren't disappointed with Flemings. We went for our anniversary. The food and service were very good. Will come back again for those special occasions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The management and staff always goes abo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The management and staff always goes above and beyond to ensure a special evening. This is their norm, not a hit or miss experience. They personalize every visit. The owner is always attentive to your every need at each table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I knew the prices were high before going ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I knew the prices were high before going but we had $75 in gift cards so we finally tried it. The food was NOT worth the price. Most of it was good but not really anything you couldn't have gotten at a more reasonably priced restaurant. My fiancé got the special: crab-stuffed salmon and bacon-wrapped filet. The bacon was soggy and the filet was good. The salmon and crab were good yet a touch too salty. I got a small plate of scallops and shrimp with julienne squash and I was pleased with the flavors. I also ordered the side of truffle mashed potatoes which were a $10 pile of regular mashed potatoes. I could not taste any truffle and the potatoes were a bit gummy. The free bread and two different cheese spreads were good. I am very glad that we only had to pay $38 (which included 20% tip on the total bill, not just the amount after the gift cards, because service was outstanding). Too expensive for the quality of food in my opinion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The cheesecake was to die for and the st ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The cheesecake was to die for and the steak had a wonderful consistency!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.