About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Notable Wine List
Phoenix / Arizona
5 More
Steak
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Overall
Tucson
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Tucson ›

special occasion (108)
notable wine list (65)
romantic (49)
See All
fit for foodies (49)
vibrant bar scene (32)
good for groups (28)
hot spot (23)
neighborhood gem (20)
late-night find (9)
great for brunch (7)
great for lunch (6)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
590 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service was simply amaz ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The food and the service was simply amazing. I cannot say enough about our server Tina. Everything was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

The noise level was terrible. I am not ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The noise level was terrible. I am not sure if Flemings has ever evaluated whether or not acoustic ceiling tiles or another solution is possible. But the noise level was very bad. Also I had the filet mignon and though it was very pink like I ordered, there was no juice. Very dry even though it was medium rare. I was disappointed. The other food was great. But the meat, which was the main entree, was very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was good, but not as good as I've com ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was good, but not as good as I've come to expect. Our server was not very instead in being there, or was overwhelmed. Not rude, but not interested either. Barely a mention of our 10 year anniversary. Salad was missing items, but other than that the food was great as usual. Great wine list. We will definitely be back as they cook a nice steak.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2

I went here with my father who I haven't ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

I went here with my father who I haven't seen in 6 months. We were constantly interrupted by servers, the manager, people filling the water, etc. It was not relaxing for us at all.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I prefer my own cooking, usually.

Dined on May 2, 2016

The end cut prime rib came as I ordered it: well done. A generous portion. The Caesar salad was inauthentic, weird, and a waste. The Sonoma-Cutrer Russian River Ranches wine was priced at their Les Pierres level, $17, too high. The Malbec was reasonably priced at $10. Landon, the waiter, made an otherwise 4-star experience into a 5-star experience. We're retired world travelers, so we've been there and done that. We'll consider a lunch or other event, especially this summer, but are not ones to build your business plan around.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steakhouse!

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Nobody in Tucson does it better. The steaks are superb and prepared perfectly, the service is friendly and excellent, there is great ambiance, and the place is very comfortable. Also try the ahi tuna which is also great. Nice selection of wines in all price ranges and a complete bar. The management stops by to check on you. Excellent steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Extremely Noisy

Dined on April 30, 2016

Friday night is noisy. Not good for a nice date meal. We had to shout our meal request so the server could hear us. Probably okay if you go early in the week. The food is very expensive for that kind of environment. Service was sub par. Our server got our drinks but never came back to take our meal order so we gave it to the manager. She was in such a rush she got the order wrong. It was nothing complicated. The food itself was hot and very tasty. Overall a disappointing night. Will not go back. Much prefer The Flying V at the Loews Hotel.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service4

A1 on all counts, food, service, etc, ex ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

A1 on all counts, food, service, etc, except the noise. It was the loudest and most distracting restaurant I have ever been to. Not the place for a quiet romantic dinner. On a first date you might look elsewhere.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the evening at Flemings

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great food, friendly staff, nice bar and comfortable seating for dinner. Courtesy valet parking is a plus.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitstaff is exceptional and the foo ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

The waitstaff is exceptional and the food is top notch!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Steak was incredible

Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent service. Steak was incredible

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service like always!!!!

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Great service like always!!!!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fantastic Food and Service

Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable! However, the noise factor was way up there, it was hard to have a quiet conversation because of it. I would, however, still go back as the food and service calls for a repeat dinner there!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely extravagant

Dined on April 3, 2016

Went here for my 18th Birthday Dinner and it was an amazing experience. Definitely will be back again.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful service!!!! Great evening al ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Delightful service!!!! Great evening all around.

food1
ambience3
service5
value1

My Easter dinner was not good. The steak ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

My Easter dinner was not good. The steak was burnt and the potato was dried out. I must say the waiters were very good. I have eaten at many Flemings before, and always was good, but I was not happy here.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is only one word needed on all counts!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Fabulous! We haven't had such a wonderful dining experience in a long time! The food and the service were beyond expectations!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Night Out

Dined on March 26, 2016

The main problem was the extreme noise both from patrons and a very noisy kitchen.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

best steaks in Tucson

Dined on March 26, 2016

The steaks are perfectly cut and perfectly grilled and so tender you can almost cut them without a knife. I have not had a better steak in Tucson. That said, expect to pay a good bit more than other steakhouses. If you have steak, glass of wine or cocktail and dessert, you can drop close to $100/person with tip and tax. But I think it's worth it. The atmosphere is very noisy, however, and it's hard to have a conversation, but heck, with steaks this good, who needs to have a conversation. Save that for after you leave the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently the best food , wine and s ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Consistently the best food , wine and service in town.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as Usual

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

We are never disappointed when we eat at Fleming's. Service and Food is consistently well done. We have eaten at Fleming's is several different cities and are always pleased atmosphere, service and food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Not the experience I hoped for

Dined on March 22, 2016

The service was excellent, however, I didn't really enjoy my evening. The noise level during the dinner hour was too high to converse comfortably. The food was a disappointment especially for this type of restaurant. The house salad was iceberg lettuce. My ahi was sticky and didn't taste fresh, and my dining companion's steak was dry and very overcooked. While they offered to take it back we didn't want to wait for them to do it correctly - they really should have gotten it right the first time. Perhaps we just had a series of misfortunes but I will not dine there again. One star meal at five star price.

food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Wouldnt go back

Dined on March 20, 2016

We have been to Flemings before and only returned as we had a gift card to use. The food was mediocre but pricey and the atmosphere is anything but relaxing. All the staff/servers, etc were running around like crazy and this doesn't make the dining experience relaxing. In our opinion, the best food was the bread, which doesn't bode well for the overpriced food. All in all, wouldn't return as there are other Steak houses that are much more enjoyable and better quality food

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just a nice evening out with my husband ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Just a nice evening out with my husband and the food and service was great.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Time

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

Always a good time at Flemings. Food is very good. Service is always good. We like this place a lot.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food was impecable.

Dined on March 16, 2016

This visit was a mini celebration of our 42nd wedding anniversary. What a great experience. The food was wonderful and service was terrific. Particularly our server; she made the evening very special.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4

Food was good steaks are better elsewher ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Food was good steaks are better elsewhere drinks were very good super loud dining room

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best steak ever.

Dined on March 13, 2016

We make a mean ribeye on our grill at home, rivaling an average steakhouse like Texas Roadhouse, but these guys are exponentially better. A whole new level. Obviously the service was as amazing as expected at a place like this. I can't afford to eat here very often but I'll be back next time I want an amazing dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Any trip to Tucson is not complete witho ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Any trip to Tucson is not complete without a meal at Flemings and a visit with Brendan, our favorite waiter, now manager! The food is continually above par, cooked to our exact specifications, and the wine list extensive. Thank you again for a lovely evening.

food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent. It was our annivers ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Food was excellent. It was our anniversary so management treated us to chocolate lava cake. Yummy.

food5
ambience5
service5

Except for the noise it is always a plea ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Except for the noise it is always a pleasant experience dining at Flemings. This is the only reason it didn't get 5 stars overall.

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

My steak was not very tender.. Good sal ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

My steak was not very tender.. Good salad, great ambiance . Lots of energy

Tags: romance, special occasions, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best dining experiece in town.

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Still the gold-standard in quality and service. The best restaurant in Town by far.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent steaks and service. Highly recommended.

Dined on March 2, 2016

The food and service were excellent. This location lives up to the usual quality expected from a Fleming's Steakhouse. Started with some warm bread/spreads, then had ice cold Wedge Salads, and then our main course was Main Filets with Kona rub. Everything was excellent, including our server, and we had a great night. If you're going to be in Tucson definitely give Fleming's a shot. We used Opentable about 30 minutes before dinner to book our table for 2 but it was pretty busy. If we had a bigger group we would have had to plan our reservation much earlier. (and it was a tuesday night) So keep that in mind.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to celebrate our anniversary so ...

Dined on March 2, 2016

We went to celebrate our anniversary so it was a special evening. Flemings was a great choice. It was casual enough to be comfortable but the fabulous food and best service we have had in quite a while made it an evening to to remember. Thanks Fleming's!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hard to beat!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great service, fabulous wine list and wonderful food. They always make you feel special.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Worth the Effort.

Dined on February 23, 2016

Overall, a very good dining experience. It was a busy night at the bar and the noise level made table conversation challenging. Our waitress did an excellent job and was very pleasant. The setting was very nice. I had the petit? (8 0z.) filet cooked to medium temperature. It was served just as ordered. However, there was peppery coating/rub on the filet which was stronger than I would have preferred. I have generally believed a good steak cut, well prepared needs little additional dressing. I would recommend consulting the menu before you go. It is pricey and it is a la carte. This restaurant seemed more attuned to special occasions than a quick dinner. All-in-all, one of Tucson's better restaurants.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This Was Our Second Visit to Flemings

Dined on February 22, 2016

We cannot say enough about Flemings, Tucson. We found it much better than the Scottsdale venue. The restaurant was full but not crowded yet the service was spot on. From the hot bread to final cake crumb, everything was prepared as ordered. The adult beverages were excellent! It seems to be one of the last standing restaurants where people (well, not all) actually dress up for the experience and there wasn't one screaming child in the place! It was a most enjoyable meal for our special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

I can taste the new York stake before I ...

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

I can taste the new York stake before I make a reservation. It is always wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Flemings is a favorite of ours. The service is always good. The food is wonderful and cooked the way you order it. The staff treats you very well. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.