About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Steak
Phoenix / Arizona
4 More
Best Overall
Tucson
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Special Occasion
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Tucson ›

special occasion (77)
notable wine list (48)
fit for foodies (41)
See All
romantic (36)
good for groups (27)
vibrant bar scene (26)
neighborhood gem (22)
hot spot (14)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The cheesecake was to die for and the st ...

Dined 4 days ago

The cheesecake was to die for and the steak had a wonderful consistency!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was good,but very expensive, about$ ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was good,but very expensive, about$100 per person...scene was average Server was above average.... The food was good...

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Fleming's made this Father's ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Dinner at Fleming's made this Father's day get together with 3 generations of my family present one of the most memorable in my life.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is another high-end steak house wit ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is another high-end steak house with very good meat, attentive service, and a good wine list. There are a lot of nice service touches, like the flavoured butters with the bread, the decanting of a bottle of red, etc. The protein is fine; our entrees were excellent, both the steaks and fish. The list of "Small Plates" is a good idea, with one of these plus a salad as an evening meal. The distinctive touches to the wedge and Caesar were appreciated, but not overwhelming, with the bleu cheese dressing on the wedge being surprisingly sweet. The accompaniments to my entree were good, but not a revelation. And it was NOISY. The sounds were of people having a good time, but this is not the place for a romantic evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great filet & service! One of the best ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great filet & service! One of the best filets I have had. Service is excellent as always! Only (-) things I can point to: (-) People gathering by the door waiting make it tough to navigate to the hostess stand - seems like a poor arrangement (-) Very noisy thought the restaurant - not 'energetic' -- but just plain loud Overall highly recommended for great steaks.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Enjoy the dishes & wine

Dined on June 15, 2016

Enjoy the dishes & wine

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

Great service

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

No disappointment here...

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

Fleming's consistently makes the mark. The steaks are always great, but I highly recommend the seafood tower. Try the seafood tower with some small plates. It makes an awesome combination. Our last visit was no disappointment. The seafood in the seafood tower was perfect. It was perfectly prepared and perfectly chilled. How can you go wrong with lobster, crab claws, crab legs, and large shrimp. YUM!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Filet mignon with béarnaise sauce was am ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Filet mignon with béarnaise sauce was amazing as usual. Salads and sides always great quality! Service was excellent as always!

food5
ambience5
service5

Lobster tempura is amazing! Wedge salad ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Lobster tempura is amazing! Wedge salad was also very good and ice cold. Ahi tuna was ok not much flavor on that. Topped it off with lava cake. Very good and worth the wait. We love Flemings!

food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Not worth it!!!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was good except for the steak. The filet was not as tender as it should have been and the prices are very, very high. Steak was the reason we went there so, overall, it was a bad experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoy

Dined on May 30, 2016

We were staying at the hotel next door and decided to give Flemings a try. What a great find! I had the special - Salmon and Filet - Outstanding !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food1
ambience5
service5

Worst steak I've ever had. So disappoint ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Worst steak I've ever had. So disappointing. Tip- Avoid ordering your steaks "caramelized at 1600 degrees". What you get is completely burnt, and your $50 steak is ruined.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining

Dined on May 29, 2016

Had one of the best stakes that I have eaten. Service was very good and the wine list was excellent. we were dining out with some neighbors and all thought the meal and service were exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service as usual. Great food! Ste ...

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Great service as usual. Great food! Steaks were the perfect temperature as ordered.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 19th wedding anniversary an ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

This was our 19th wedding anniversary and it was made very special by all at this restaurant. We even left with a box of truffles to enjoy later.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service was simply amaz ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

The food and the service was simply amazing. I cannot say enough about our server Tina. Everything was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

The noise level was terrible. I am not ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The noise level was terrible. I am not sure if Flemings has ever evaluated whether or not acoustic ceiling tiles or another solution is possible. But the noise level was very bad. Also I had the filet mignon and though it was very pink like I ordered, there was no juice. Very dry even though it was medium rare. I was disappointed. The other food was great. But the meat, which was the main entree, was very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

It was good, but not as good as I've com ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was good, but not as good as I've come to expect. Our server was not very instead in being there, or was overwhelmed. Not rude, but not interested either. Barely a mention of our 10 year anniversary. Salad was missing items, but other than that the food was great as usual. Great wine list. We will definitely be back as they cook a nice steak.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2

I went here with my father who I haven't ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

I went here with my father who I haven't seen in 6 months. We were constantly interrupted by servers, the manager, people filling the water, etc. It was not relaxing for us at all.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I prefer my own cooking, usually.

Dined on May 2, 2016

The end cut prime rib came as I ordered it: well done. A generous portion. The Caesar salad was inauthentic, weird, and a waste. The Sonoma-Cutrer Russian River Ranches wine was priced at their Les Pierres level, $17, too high. The Malbec was reasonably priced at $10. Landon, the waiter, made an otherwise 4-star experience into a 5-star experience. We're retired world travelers, so we've been there and done that. We'll consider a lunch or other event, especially this summer, but are not ones to build your business plan around.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steakhouse!

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Nobody in Tucson does it better. The steaks are superb and prepared perfectly, the service is friendly and excellent, there is great ambiance, and the place is very comfortable. Also try the ahi tuna which is also great. Nice selection of wines in all price ranges and a complete bar. The management stops by to check on you. Excellent steakhouse!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Extremely Noisy

Dined on April 30, 2016

Friday night is noisy. Not good for a nice date meal. We had to shout our meal request so the server could hear us. Probably okay if you go early in the week. The food is very expensive for that kind of environment. Service was sub par. Our server got our drinks but never came back to take our meal order so we gave it to the manager. She was in such a rush she got the order wrong. It was nothing complicated. The food itself was hot and very tasty. Overall a disappointing night. Will not go back. Much prefer The Flying V at the Loews Hotel.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service4

A1 on all counts, food, service, etc, ex ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

A1 on all counts, food, service, etc, except the noise. It was the loudest and most distracting restaurant I have ever been to. Not the place for a quiet romantic dinner. On a first date you might look elsewhere.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Enjoyed the evening at Flemings

Dined on April 25, 2016

Great food, friendly staff, nice bar and comfortable seating for dinner. Courtesy valet parking is a plus.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitstaff is exceptional and the foo ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

The waitstaff is exceptional and the food is top notch!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service. Steak was incredible

Dined on April 17, 2016

Excellent service. Steak was incredible

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service like always!!!!

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Great service like always!!!!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Fantastic Food and Service

Dined on April 8, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was impeccable! However, the noise factor was way up there, it was hard to have a quiet conversation because of it. I would, however, still go back as the food and service calls for a repeat dinner there!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely extravagant

Dined on April 3, 2016

Went here for my 18th Birthday Dinner and it was an amazing experience. Definitely will be back again.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful service!!!! Great evening al ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Delightful service!!!! Great evening all around.

food1
ambience3
service5
value1

My Easter dinner was not good. The steak ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

My Easter dinner was not good. The steak was burnt and the potato was dried out. I must say the waiters were very good. I have eaten at many Flemings before, and always was good, but I was not happy here.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is only one word needed on all counts!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Fabulous! We haven't had such a wonderful dining experience in a long time! The food and the service were beyond expectations!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Night Out

Dined on March 26, 2016

The main problem was the extreme noise both from patrons and a very noisy kitchen.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

best steaks in Tucson

Dined on March 26, 2016

The steaks are perfectly cut and perfectly grilled and so tender you can almost cut them without a knife. I have not had a better steak in Tucson. That said, expect to pay a good bit more than other steakhouses. If you have steak, glass of wine or cocktail and dessert, you can drop close to $100/person with tip and tax. But I think it's worth it. The atmosphere is very noisy, however, and it's hard to have a conversation, but heck, with steaks this good, who needs to have a conversation. Save that for after you leave the restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently the best food , wine and s ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Consistently the best food , wine and service in town.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as Usual

vip
Dined on March 24, 2016

We are never disappointed when we eat at Fleming's. Service and Food is consistently well done. We have eaten at Fleming's is several different cities and are always pleased atmosphere, service and food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

Not the experience I hoped for

Dined on March 22, 2016

The service was excellent, however, I didn't really enjoy my evening. The noise level during the dinner hour was too high to converse comfortably. The food was a disappointment especially for this type of restaurant. The house salad was iceberg lettuce. My ahi was sticky and didn't taste fresh, and my dining companion's steak was dry and very overcooked. While they offered to take it back we didn't want to wait for them to do it correctly - they really should have gotten it right the first time. Perhaps we just had a series of misfortunes but I will not dine there again. One star meal at five star price.

food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Wouldnt go back

Dined on March 20, 2016

We have been to Flemings before and only returned as we had a gift card to use. The food was mediocre but pricey and the atmosphere is anything but relaxing. All the staff/servers, etc were running around like crazy and this doesn't make the dining experience relaxing. In our opinion, the best food was the bread, which doesn't bode well for the overpriced food. All in all, wouldn't return as there are other Steak houses that are much more enjoyable and better quality food

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just a nice evening out with my husband ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Just a nice evening out with my husband and the food and service was great.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.