About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson

6360 N. Campbell Avenue
Suite 180
Tucson, AZ 85718
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
East Skyline Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(520) 529-5017

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/az/tucson

Parking Details:
Free Valet every night, as well as ample parking within our plaza.

Public Transit:
One stop for Sun Tran Bus Transportation.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tucson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Phoenix / Arizona
Steak
Phoenix / Arizona
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Phoenix / Arizona
4 More
Best Overall
Tucson
Best Food
Tucson
Best Service
Tucson
Most Booked
Tucson
Best Restaurants in Tucson ›

special occasion (86)
notable wine list (53)
fit for foodies (49)
See All
romantic (43)
good for groups (28)
vibrant bar scene (26)
neighborhood gem (22)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (5)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (3)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the prime rib was not as tender as prev ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

the prime rib was not as tender as previous meals.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service are outstanding in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service are outstanding in every way. This is one of the few places in Tucson where USDA Prime steaks are served, and the difference is notable. It is at the top of Tucson's price range but well worth it. When you see ranchers there to have steaks, you know you're in the right place.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great at the restaurant. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great at the restaurant. Open table screwed up reservation time by half an hour

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time dining at Flemin ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was our first time dining at Fleming's and we were not disappointed! The food was excellent and the service was superb. Our server was perfectly attentive--always there when we needed something but not hovering too much. She also recommended an excellent wine with my dinner. We enjoyed our entire evening tremendously!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EVERYONE ALWAYS RAISES AN EYEBROW WHEN W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

EVERYONE ALWAYS RAISES AN EYEBROW WHEN WE DINE AT FLEMING'S...BECAUSE IT'S A STEAK HOUSE...AND WE DON'T EAT RED MEAT! BUT THEY ARE SO ACCOMMODATING . WE USUALLY HAVE THE LARGE SALADS WITH THE FRIED CALAMARI OR AHI ON IT. SUCH A TREAT...AND THEY DO SUCH A WONDERFUL JOB.

VERY NICE TOUCH OF THE TRUFFLES. NONE OF US ARE BIG DESSERT EATERS...AND SHARING A TRUFFLE WAS JUST RIGHT.

THANKS.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent all around! Always the best!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent all around! Always the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, like always

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great service, like always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Crab cakes ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent food and service. Crab cakes were great and the filet was cooked perfectly.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's Steak House always operates w ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Fleming's Steak House always operates with all systems on at full throttle. Great place and with Barney in charge they are always on their game.

Food was great and service too was first class. Our server was Trevor and he was very good. He could read every situation and anticipated every need.

Thank you very much

Donal Drayne

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. It was mod ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The service was outstanding. It was moderately crowded but we were treated as though we were the only customers. We weren't pushed to order anything we didn't want. It's pricy, but excellent food and exceptional service usually is

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always the service was outstanding. I ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As always the service was outstanding. I truly believe that that makes all the difference in the world.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Tucson. Always perfec ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Best restaurant in Tucson. Always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and great service. Ev ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always great food and great service. Even better in the summer with all the special food and wine specials!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and good service. Drinks at t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food and good service. Drinks at the bar before dinner were well made by a friendly bar staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Missed perfection by one item - we had t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Missed perfection by one item - we had the Prix Fixe dinner and it was excellent. Started with Spinach Salad with peaches and a great vinaigrette that was well balanced, maybe some candied nuts would have made it better but over all very good. Next came Filet Mignon both cooked perfectly with nice hard sear on the steak. The only downfall of the night was the accordion sliced basked potato. the outside was nice and crispy but the inside was borderline raw. Told the manager who offered a replacement but we decided we were saving room for the Salted Caramel Ice cream sandwich. Glad we did as it was perfection. Silky ice cream with two of the best chocolate wafer cookies I can remember. we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

It was a birthday as well as a celebrati ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

It was a birthday as well as a celebration of friends. The staff was very attentive and professional and the food wonderful. We got a couple small boxes of truffles for the birthday man -- a nice touch. I'd definitely recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and meal

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Excellent service and meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual we weren't disappointed with Fl ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

As usual we weren't disappointed with Flemings. We went for our anniversary. The food and service were very good. Will come back again for those special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The management and staff always goes abo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The management and staff always goes above and beyond to ensure a special evening. This is their norm, not a hit or miss experience. They personalize every visit. The owner is always attentive to your every need at each table.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I knew the prices were high before going ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I knew the prices were high before going but we had $75 in gift cards so we finally tried it. The food was NOT worth the price. Most of it was good but not really anything you couldn't have gotten at a more reasonably priced restaurant. My fiancé got the special: crab-stuffed salmon and bacon-wrapped filet. The bacon was soggy and the filet was good. The salmon and crab were good yet a touch too salty. I got a small plate of scallops and shrimp with julienne squash and I was pleased with the flavors. I also ordered the side of truffle mashed potatoes which were a $10 pile of regular mashed potatoes. I could not taste any truffle and the potatoes were a bit gummy. The free bread and two different cheese spreads were good. I am very glad that we only had to pay $38 (which included 20% tip on the total bill, not just the amount after the gift cards, because service was outstanding). Too expensive for the quality of food in my opinion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

The cheesecake was to die for and the st ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The cheesecake was to die for and the steak had a wonderful consistency!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good,but very expensive, about$ ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was good,but very expensive, about$100 per person...scene was average Server was above average.... The food was good...

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Dinner at Fleming's made this Father's ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Dinner at Fleming's made this Father's day get together with 3 generations of my family present one of the most memorable in my life.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is another high-end steak house wit ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is another high-end steak house with very good meat, attentive service, and a good wine list. There are a lot of nice service touches, like the flavoured butters with the bread, the decanting of a bottle of red, etc. The protein is fine; our entrees were excellent, both the steaks and fish. The list of "Small Plates" is a good idea, with one of these plus a salad as an evening meal. The distinctive touches to the wedge and Caesar were appreciated, but not overwhelming, with the bleu cheese dressing on the wedge being surprisingly sweet. The accompaniments to my entree were good, but not a revelation. And it was NOISY. The sounds were of people having a good time, but this is not the place for a romantic evening.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great filet & service! One of the best ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great filet & service!

One of the best filets I have had. Service is excellent as always!

Only (-) things I can point to:

(-) People gathering by the door waiting make it tough to navigate to the hostess stand - seems like a poor arrangement

(-) Very noisy thought the restaurant - not 'energetic' -- but just plain loud

Overall highly recommended for great steaks.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Enjoy the dishes & wine

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Enjoy the dishes & wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great service

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No disappointment here...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Fleming's consistently makes the mark. The steaks are always great, but I highly recommend the seafood tower. Try the seafood tower with some small plates. It makes an awesome combination. Our last visit was no disappointment. The seafood in the seafood tower was perfect. It was perfectly prepared and perfectly chilled. How can you go wrong with lobster, crab claws, crab legs, and large shrimp. YUM!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Filet mignon with béarnaise sauce was am ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Filet mignon with béarnaise sauce was amazing as usual. Salads and sides always great quality! Service was excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lobster tempura is amazing! Wedge salad ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Lobster tempura is amazing! Wedge salad was also very good and ice cold. Ahi tuna was ok not much flavor on that. Topped it off with lava cake. Very good and worth the wait. We love Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth it!!!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was good except for the steak. The filet was not as tender as it should have been and the prices are very, very high. Steak was the reason we went there so, overall, it was a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

Enjoy

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We were staying at the hotel next door and decided to give Flemings a try. What a great find!

I had the special - Salmon and Filet - Outstanding !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Worst steak I've ever had. So disappoint ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Worst steak I've ever had. So disappointing. Tip- Avoid ordering your steaks "caramelized at 1600 degrees". What you get is completely burnt, and your $50 steak is ruined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Great dining

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Had one of the best stakes that I have eaten. Service was very good and the wine list was excellent. we were dining out with some neighbors and all thought the meal and service were exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service as usual. Great food! Ste ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great service as usual. Great food! Steaks were the perfect temperature as ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our 19th wedding anniversary an ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

This was our 19th wedding anniversary and it was made very special by all at this restaurant. We even left with a box of truffles to enjoy later.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and the service was simply amaz ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food and the service was simply amazing. I cannot say enough about our server Tina. Everything was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was terrible. I am not ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The noise level was terrible. I am not sure if Flemings has ever evaluated whether or not acoustic ceiling tiles or another solution is possible. But the noise level was very bad. Also I had the filet mignon and though it was very pink like I ordered, there was no juice. Very dry even though it was medium rare. I was disappointed. The other food was great. But the meat, which was the main entree, was very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

It was good, but not as good as I've com ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

It was good, but not as good as I've come to expect. Our server was not very instead in being there, or was overwhelmed. Not rude, but not interested either. Barely a mention of our 10 year anniversary. Salad was missing items, but other than that the food was great as usual. Great wine list. We will definitely be back as they cook a nice steak.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I went here with my father who I haven't ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

I went here with my father who I haven't seen in 6 months. We were constantly interrupted by servers, the manager, people filling the water, etc.

It was not relaxing for us at all.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.