About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
The Woodlands
Best Service
The Woodlands
Best Restaurants in The Woodlands ›

Special Occasion (27)
Notable Wine List (17)
Romantic (12)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always enjoy Flemings. The good grea ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We always enjoy Flemings. The good great & the wait staff is great. Especially Luke at The woodlands restaurant. We always request him.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried this restaurant for the first time ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Tried this restaurant for the first time and was not disappointed. Our waiter was so attentive and knowledgeable... He was already 2 steps ahead of us if we needed anything or had a question. I think his name was Lee. He was such a gentleman and made our visit great!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Ricki our server provided individualized attention to all in our party and the restaurant manager made sure all aspects of our gathering were handled correctly. Valet parking was excellent and very reasonably priced.

We are frequent customers and will remain so.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was impeccable. Then a ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service and food was impeccable. Then again, I rarely have anything i am displeased with from Fleming's. Attended the wine tasting before we had dinner. It was a great event; we were able to sample some wines we would normally not try. I highly suggest the wine tastings and pairing events.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meat/food quality and great servic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great meat/food quality and great services as usual, I'm impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing staff and unbeliavable food. Eve ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Amazing staff and unbeliavable food. Everyone was very helpful and made this experience even more special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love fleming's but the service at flem ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love fleming's but the service at fleming's in the woodland was mediocre. Ordered our food at 1pm... Didn't get our entree till a little pass 2pm... 1 hour to make some filet Benedict was a little ridiculous. Even though our server informed us the kitchen was a little backed up, but when I looked around the Resturant was pretty empty. Anyways not only did we waited over an hour for our brunch entree the egg was super cooked and our food wasn't even hot!!! Thanks to the manager who took off 4 of the egg Benedict entree and comped us desserts. Hope you guys can step up in the kitchen and make sure the food is hot before serving your guests! Even though the entrees were comped... We were there for over two hours!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Decanting the wine at the table is a nic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Decanting the wine at the table is a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We all ordered the $29.99 Prime Rib spec ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We all ordered the $29.99 Prime Rib special on a Monday night. We loved all the sides and the wedge salads. It was all delicious, although we thought the green beans were a bit undercooked. Including the desserts, it was a ton of food! We only wish there was another choice for the entree, such as fish or chicken. We liked the wine samples and ended up ordering 2 bottles of a different kind.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant was great but parking was an ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Restaurant was great but parking was an issue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took advantage of the Houston Restaur ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We took advantage of the Houston Restaurant Weeks menu for a $20 brunch two-course meal. This included a complimentary mimosa, so it was a great value. However, we did have to request the menu, and the bill did need to be corrected.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

SERVER COULD HAVE BEEN MORE ATTENTIVE, L ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

SERVER COULD HAVE BEEN MORE ATTENTIVE, LESS FORGETFUL AND MORE AVAILABLE. PARKING IS A JOKE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Another great night at Flemings. Excell ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Another great night at Flemings. Excellent food & service. The only negative was the noise level which was such that it made enjoying conversation with our friends difficult.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place to eat. I have eaten steaks ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place to eat. I have eaten steaks at pretty much every fine dining steakhouse and can tell you this has some of the better tasting steaks. I rank this restaurant in my top 2 or 3 in terms of steak taste and quality. Great service too. I will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere, great food, excellent w ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Nice atmosphere, great food, excellent wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first dining experience with Fleming ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our first dining experience with Flemings was very disappointing. Steak was very salty and the potato was burnt on outside and not cooked center. The only positive was salad and wine were great!! Not what you would expect from a high end steak house and Flemings will not be choice for us in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Food was good. Service was spectacular.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was good. Service was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time this month that I have been ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Second time this month that I have been disappointed in the food. I would not ever call it average, much below. Considering the sheer number of upscale steak restaurants, I will not be returning. The other ladies in my party were unimpressed also. Sorry to see a fine establishment take a turn for the worse!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Service was great, food was excellent, ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Service was great, food was excellent, setting was amazing, went for a date, girlfriend's first experience at a nice steakhouse and outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I really wish we had known the Sonoma Br ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I really wish we had known the Sonoma Brunch was not offered on Father's Day. disappointed.

As always it was a great meal and great service .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One of our favorites for steak in The Wo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

One of our favorites for steak in The Woodlands. Great food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible steak, salad and sides! The r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Incredible steak, salad and sides! The room was dimly lit, very romantic. The service was superb. Can't wait for our next anniversary!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostesses were not very welcoming, b ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The hostesses were not very welcoming, but once we got seated, we had an excellent meal. The website didn't show a children's menu, but they had some nice children's choices - apple slices with caramel dip, steak, chicken, huge portion of mac and cheese with bacon on top, plus and ice cream sundae for dessert.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food, as always, was amazing! Our ta ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food, as always, was amazing! Our table was ready when we arrived, and our drink orders were taken. After that, we figured that our waiter had forgotten our order. It was 15+ minutes before we saw him again, delivering our drinks. He apologized for the delay, saying the bar was "swamped." After this, we ordered appetizers. One order of Calamari, and two Shrimp Cocktails. Our waiter returned, after 5 minutes or so, and informed us that there was only one order of Shrimp Cocktail left, and that they would want to order something else. Really? On a Saturday evening you run out of Shrimp Cocktail? Oh, well...... so, instead of the shrimp, our table ordered the LAST Shrimp Cocktail, and an order of crab cakes. As it turned out, the crab cakes were amazing, and I was told they were the best crab cakes my friend had ever had in a restaurant! Our take on our visit was that despite the wait staff, we really enjoyed our dinner. My petite filet was cooked and seasoned to perfection. The others in our group could say the same about their entrees. We agreed that the noise level in the restaurant was high, but with a full restaurant on Saturday night, I guess that is to be expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We have been to Flemings many times over ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We have been to Flemings many times over the years to celebrate special occasions but unfortunately it no longer feels like the 'special'. After waiting a considerably long time to be served by the first waiter who took our drink order, he did not return but fortunately our second waiter was more than helpful and very attentive. I believe the restaurant is under new management since our previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Se had brunch and it was really good!! T ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Se had brunch and it was really good!! The mimosas were excellent and the food was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Arthur would walk up to the t ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server Arthur would walk up to the table and immediately interrupt whoever was talking. He wouldn't wait a moment nor would he say "pardon me" or "sorry to interrupt". He did this at least four times. I had the bone-in ribeye and asked for medium rare. He repeated "it's a warm red center" a couple of times like I didn't know what I was ordering and then it came out medium anyway. Not terrible but definitely overdone. Server never came by to ask if the steaks were prepared properly despite 3 of the 4 of us ordering steaks. Truly unmemorable experience and would not recommend the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Prime Rib

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in The Woodlands. Have always loved their prime rib dinner. Unfortunately, it was very tough and dry. This was unusual and I will go back again. Chalking it up to Mother's Day and a large amount of people.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Attentive Service & Awesome Mac

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Opened early forMother's Day brunch. Wonderful service and the food was very good. Attentive staff made up for the over cooked lobster tails that we did not complain about. The mac-n-cheese app was the best I have ever had. The calamari was perfectly cooked as well as my daughters chicken. Great mothers day gift from my bf, and though the food is really good, I'm not sure the value is there for a typical weekend dinner out.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent Food but Very Pricey

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Yes the quality was very good, but not at these prices. $200 for 2 people one glass of wine, no appetizer or dessert. Nothing is included in your entree charge, all al-a-carte. A little noisey also for a fine dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

We celebrated our anniversary here last ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here last night. The food was very good and the service was great. I had included in the notes in the reservation that the was our anniversary and the staff there dos a great job of making It a special night. The hostess congratulated us and then everyone that came to our table commented on it as well. They also had a rose on the table and a nice celebratory card for us on the table. It was a very special dinner end evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappointed ! Great food and ser ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Never disappointed ! Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef Special

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

While my wife enjoyed the king crab legs we did take note that they were slightly on the fishy side which means "not so fresh". My filet with lump crab was very under seasoned. I do not prefer cold lump crab on a warm filet. Chef special and just a bad choice. The pork belly was flavorful and enjoyable. Will not deter us from going back. The wine list is nice and we always have fun there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Experience @ Fleming's

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Steaks were excellent. Service was great. Once we arrived we were greeted and seated immediately.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

i'm really surprise because the food are ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

i'm really surprise because the food are awesome, but the service disappointing...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Always a great experience, both with fo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Always a great experience, both with food and service. Consistently exceeds expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure to dine at this locati ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth the price!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

From the bartender to the wait staff to the management, everyone was attentive. Not overly, annoying attentive, but enough to make sure you were well taken care of and comfortable enjoying a fabulous meal. Our server, Lee, was informative and knowledgeable about the menu and the fabulous wine list. Pricey, but you get what you pay for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not great value

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

A great location, ambience and service. The seafood special was very good. The bone in ribeye was tasty but at $50 for the dteak alone, was it twice as tasty as Longhorn or Saltgrass? Nope.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.