About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Casual (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Seasonal (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Fun (2)
Authentic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A little pricey, we would go more often ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

A little pricey, we would go more often if prices were a little less expensive! Pretty much we had 2 salads, 2 main meals & a bottle of wine & it was $ 300.00, food & service are excellent, we'll continue to go just not real often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Classy restaurant. Remember that this is ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Classy restaurant. Remember that this is a steakhouse so stick to steaks at a steakhouse. Their stakes are of the highest quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dinner was Valentine's the special w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The dinner was Valentine's the special was superb. Shrimp, scallops,and grits for starter looked amazing and tasted the same. Filet and Lobster with the signature potatoes. Cooked perfectly. A Great evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Private Room, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed a great Valentines dinner two da ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Enjoyed a great Valentines dinner two days early. Had a nice surf and turf. Michelle, our server was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location. A little loud but was ab ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great location. A little loud but was able to have a good co at my table. Wait staff was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very good experience. Friendly staff, to ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good experience. Friendly staff, took the time to know our names and why we were there. Great food. We'll go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful food and service! Our waitress ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service! Our waitress Michelle was very knowledgeable and gave great suggestions. Everything we had was delicious! The Fleming's salad is great and the steaks were cooked as ordered, which is a big deal for us. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious as usual. Their s ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was delicious as usual. Their steaks are second to none. The food was prompt and the staff was very professional and attentive to our services. Good job

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our evening was absolutely perfect. The ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our evening was absolutely perfect. The food was delicious, perfectly seasoned, served hot. The service was excellent, politely attentive but not intrusive. This is what an upscale restaurant experience should be. Husband and I will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All good. Thanks. had a very good time ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

All good. Thanks. had a very good time with friends

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Flemings but tonight was a big d ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We love Flemings but tonight was a big disappointment. We came for their 29.95 prime rib special only to be told after ordering wine that they were out of prime rib. Their solution was to have us buy a steak at menu price and then they would give us the salad, side and dessert that normally comes with the prime rib dinner, on the house. So we paid about $20 more each to get a significantly smaller cut of meat. To add to the disappointment, our sides and salads just weren't up to par with what we can typically expect from Flemings. We tried to make the best of it but for a rare kid free date night it just kind of sucked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Our dinner was delightful from our wine ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our dinner was delightful from our wine and cocktails through to dessert! Our waiter made some helpful suggestions and adapted our orders to our preferences. Although the ambiance was marred by fussy children across the room (Who brings toddlers to dinner till after 8 PM?) we still enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Good meal and steak

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good meal and steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was excellent and a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food and service was excellent and as luck would have it although there were guests, the volume was not overwhelming to where to you had to scream to talk to someone next to you. - The only thing that might have been better was a private room. - And to top it off I like that it's not far from the highway since everything in Houston seems to be a 30-45 min drive even though everyone says 20 min. - I travel to Houston monthly for work and I'll definitely go back to Flemings. - And I like that when you valet park I can have my car waiting for me rather than waiting on a line with a ticket.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. The service was outstand ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food was great. The service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the Sunday Brunch!! We had a five ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Loved the Sunday Brunch!!

We had a five-star experience and an amazing meal. We were well taken care of and very happy with this experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place but a limited selection of st ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nice place but a limited selection of steaks. I had a pork chop which was noneventful. My wife had a ribeye with bone in that was excellent. I wished they had t bones or a porterhouse to share for 2. DP

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our second visit and will be ou ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was our second visit and will be our last. The service was disappointing and our steaks were under cooked. We sent them back and they can back over cooked. We had to ask for bread 3 times. I lost count how many times we asked for more drinks from the bar, not refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We really enjoyed our evening at Fleming ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening at Flemings. We have eaten several times before for different occasions but the service is always outstanding and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the booth options. Friendly, info ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Love the booth options. Friendly, informed wait staff, valet parking option, great martini with hand stuffed blue cheese olives (people do notice that and will think about that one small point in selecting where they want to dine), just an all around positive experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food with A+ service. Our waiter w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food with A+ service. Our waiter was first class. The food was outstanding. The staff all told us Happy Anniversary at different points in the evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's went above and beyond to make ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fleming's went above and beyond to make our 4th anniversary celebration memorable. Staff was pleasant and Chef was so cool!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but way overpriced. Al ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was good but way overpriced. Also, it was all a la carte. Even Ruth's Chris has entrees where you get more than just the steak. The waiter tried to take our drink/appetizer orders while my date was in the restroom, and then didn't come back for 15 minutes. I have had much better value at all other steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Decent service- not great but not bad. F ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Decent service- not great but not bad. Food was flavorful and cooked well. Enjoyed the crab cakes, but they were presented to us sloppy. Filet was great. Not worth the price, would rather other upscale places with comparable prices. My biggest complaint- the parking. Restaurant had 4 tables being used, yet the parking lot was full. Unless you use their valet option for $8-$10. Should be included or at better rate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Took my wife out and she had a great tim ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Took my wife out and she had a great time and the management was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Sunday brunch with family. Waiter ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great Sunday brunch with family. Waiter was very good with grandchildren. Food was good for all ages. We will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

James was a fantastic server. Unfortuna ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

James was a fantastic server. Unfortunately, the plates on the table were dirty and had to be replaced. My mother ordered chicken strips. They were so tough to eat and the fries were not hot. My Thai meal was not good at all. The sabo noodles weren't cooked well. Shouldn't have ordered in a steak place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Food was excellent and our service was p ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was excellent and our service was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Fleming's many times and ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to Fleming's many times and are usually pleased with the outcome. So, we chose to make our NYE reservations there. We dined early (6:45pm) and had a party of 7. I should have known there were issues when we had to wait 30 minutes before we were seated. They gave us free appetizers for that one. The server , while pleasant and competent, was made to look very poor by the kitchen which was the problem overall. The lag between courses was usually about 15 minutes, sometimes more. They had taken the most popular steak off the menu (filet + small portion of potatoes) in favor of the NYE menu which did not give a choice of entree, but was set at surf and turf. The set menu was way too much food for the average person, so I chose a filet instead then had to add sides al a carte instead of being able to order the steak/potatoe combo. I'm sure this was a financially driven decision as the combo is a good value for the money. My filet was an end piece and had silver skin and grisel take up about 2 ounces of the 8 oz. portion. Desert was good although it took 20+ minutes to arrive. All in all, we probably won't choose to return at a holiday. The kitchen was just overwhelmed and none of us were impressed. the check was split up 4/3 with us being the party of 4. It was very expensive and only one of my party got the NYE special (which he said the lobster was overcooked). We had had a meal at an excellent steakhouse in a nearby town for a party of 7 which we paid the tab for 2 weeks prior, and the bill was only $200 more. We walked out feeling ripped off not that we'd had good value for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We enjoy many of our special occasions h ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We enjoy many of our special occasions here. Terrific food and service, tailored decor, and we can hear each other. Also a superb wine selection. We recommend Flemings for a great evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Lee, was awesome!! Food was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our server, Lee, was awesome!! Food was amazing. Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite spots for a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is one of our favorite spots for a tasty steak with all the fixins!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and very good food. W ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and very good food. We each had steak and also engulfed in dessert. All was extremely good. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always our meal was fantastic at Flem ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

As always our meal was fantastic at Fleming's Steakhouse in the Woodlands. James was an excellent server as well! We will most definitely request for him next time we are in!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality and ambience average to sub ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food quality and ambience average to sub-par for the price, parking non-existent unless you are willing to allow novice park attendants drive your Porsche or Ferrari and then charge you an additional $12 for their joyride.....we are not so inclined. Kirby's and Perry's far and above superior fine dining experiences!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

VALET PARKING PRICE WAS OUT OF SIGHT---- ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

VALET PARKING PRICE WAS OUT OF SIGHT-----IT WAS PRICE GOUGING AT THE ULTIMATE SINCE YOU HAVE LIMITED PARKING. SEEMS YOU WERE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE HOLIDAY SEASON . SPOILED AN OTHERWISE ENJOYABLE EVENING .HAD PLANNED TO BE THERE FOR NEW YEARS EVE BUT HAVE CHANGED TO ANOTHER RESTAURANT BECAUSE OF PARKING.WE ARE NOT FREQUENT PATRONS BUT EAT THERE 4 OR 5 TIMES A YEAR.I NOTICED GROTTOS HAD 5$ PARKING THAT NIGHT

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Flemings is always the perfect dining ex ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Flemings is always the perfect dining experience! My family enjoyed our early Christmas dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. And the win ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent food and service. And the wine list is very well done with all the information you need about each wine. Since you get in the Hostess welcome you nicely

Tags: , Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary make up dinner. It was aweso ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Anniversary make up dinner. It was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.