About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Romantic (22)
Business Meals (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Cozy (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Casual (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Authentic (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Scenic View (2)
Waterfront (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
591 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined a day ago

Good dinner over all.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were just looking for something different for an early Sunday dinner. We found it. Flemings was top notch. The service was great (Denzel was very attentive, he was spot on with his recommendations), food was incredible, some of the best Crabcakes I've had. My steak was cooked perfectly, and Dessert was really good. Overall had a fantastic experience. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The wait staff was very courteous and the food was great. A bit pricey but definately worth it. I would recommend this place for special occasions for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Was the perfect place to celebrate good happenings at my job. The entire staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was Easter Brunch. It was delightful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love their specials and their drinks. Everything was awesome as usual and in a very nice setting without too much noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fleming's has been my favorite steak house around TW, that is why I wanted to celebrate my birthday there......however at this time i felt they missed the mark on both service (slow and not very attentive) and food (steaks were not to their usual high standards).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent as always. It was a perfect evening to sit on the patio and enjoy a delicious meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated our daughter-in-law's birthday. We had a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The dry aged NY Strip is the best I've had in HOUSTON, try it iron crusted!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I think the seafood tower appetizer is the best in town. It is consistently fabulous.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always excellent. All of the staff is great, but we especially enjoy getting Lee as our waiter. We have a great experience at Fleming's every time so go, so we just keep going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 23, 2017

It was a nice evening. The food was done correctly. The server was knowledgeable and gave good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My wife and I had our first date night in months so of course we wanted the best. As always the food, drinks and service were first class. We don't always treat ourselves to fine dining..but when we do, we do it at Fleming's. Stay hungry my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Delicious food! Steak was perfectly prepared. Chef Patrick Gerac personally visited our table! Have the bacon appetizer.. yum

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

As usual, we really enjoyed our Sunday brunch at Flemings. The food was good and the service was absolutely outstanding. Our waitress (Michelle from MN as I recall) was superb and took care of our every request with a smile and in a timely manner. We were a party of 4 with my young granddaughter, who tried steak for the first time. It was such a fun experience, and she actually enjoyed the steak. We will return on the next opportunity we have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

C- experience. Service was good but the food was poor quality. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overpriced for the venue. Caesar salad over dressed. Food is good but I will always prefer Pappa's Steakhouse for their ambiance, food and service for nearly the same amount of money.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent steaks, the NY Strip is very tasty!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was great. Eaten here numerous times and always enjoy it. Always receive a thank you email afterwards.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We had a great time. Denziel was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and i had not been to Flemings in years solely because we live closer to another steakhouse but so glad we tried it. Not only was teh service top notch but the food was even better. the bone in filet i highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was very good, top notch in fact. No way to complain about the environment or service either. All around good

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Outstanding service and great food choices. Ask for Lee Oates as your server.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Never a disappointment. Always greeted when we walk in; and, servers always have great suggestions and are very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love this Fleming's!!! Outstanding service, as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dry aged steak is excellent. Onion rings best anywhere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A little pricey, we would go more often if prices were a little less expensive! Pretty much we had 2 salads, 2 main meals & a bottle of wine & it was $ 300.00, food & service are excellent, we'll continue to go just not real often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Classy restaurant. Remember that this is a steakhouse so stick to steaks at a steakhouse. Their stakes are of the highest quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The dinner was Valentine's the special was superb. Shrimp, scallops,and grits for starter looked amazing and tasted the same. Filet and Lobster with the signature potatoes. Cooked perfectly. A Great evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Private Room, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Enjoyed a great Valentines dinner two days early. Had a nice surf and turf. Michelle, our server was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great location. A little loud but was able to have a good co at my table. Wait staff was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good experience. Friendly staff, took the time to know our names and why we were there. Great food. We'll go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service! Our waitress Michelle was very knowledgeable and gave great suggestions. Everything we had was delicious! The Fleming's salad is great and the steaks were cooked as ordered, which is a big deal for us. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was delicious as usual. Their steaks are second to none. The food was prompt and the staff was very professional and attentive to our services. Good job

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our evening was absolutely perfect. The food was delicious, perfectly seasoned, served hot. The service was excellent, politely attentive but not intrusive. This is what an upscale restaurant experience should be. Husband and I will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

All good. Thanks. had a very good time with friends

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We love Flemings but tonight was a big disappointment. We came for their 29.95 prime rib special only to be told after ordering wine that they were out of prime rib. Their solution was to have us buy a steak at menu price and then they would give us the salad, side and dessert that normally comes with the prime rib dinner, on the house. So we paid about $20 more each to get a significantly smaller cut of meat. To add to the disappointment, our sides and salads just weren't up to par with what we can typically expect from Flemings. We tried to make the best of it but for a rare kid free date night it just kind of sucked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.