About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Romantic (23)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I had our first date night in months so of course we wanted the best. As always the food, drinks and service were first class. We don't always treat ourselves to fine dining..but when we do, we do it at Fleming's. Stay hungry my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food! Steak was perfectly prepared. Chef Patrick Gerac personally visited our table! Have the bacon appetizer.. yum

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

As usual, we really enjoyed our Sunday brunch at Flemings. The food was good and the service was absolutely outstanding. Our waitress (Michelle from MN as I recall) was superb and took care of our every request with a smile and in a timely manner. We were a party of 4 with my young granddaughter, who tried steak for the first time. It was such a fun experience, and she actually enjoyed the steak. We will return on the next opportunity we have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

C- experience. Service was good but the food was poor quality. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overpriced for the venue. Caesar salad over dressed. Food is good but I will always prefer Pappa's Steakhouse for their ambiance, food and service for nearly the same amount of money.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent steaks, the NY Strip is very tasty!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was great. Eaten here numerous times and always enjoy it. Always receive a thank you email afterwards.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We had a great time. Denziel was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and i had not been to Flemings in years solely because we live closer to another steakhouse but so glad we tried it. Not only was teh service top notch but the food was even better. the bone in filet i highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was very good, top notch in fact. No way to complain about the environment or service either. All around good

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Outstanding service and great food choices. Ask for Lee Oates as your server.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Never a disappointment. Always greeted when we walk in; and, servers always have great suggestions and are very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Love this Fleming's!!! Outstanding service, as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dry aged steak is excellent. Onion rings best anywhere.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

A little pricey, we would go more often if prices were a little less expensive! Pretty much we had 2 salads, 2 main meals & a bottle of wine & it was $ 300.00, food & service are excellent, we'll continue to go just not real often!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Classy restaurant. Remember that this is a steakhouse so stick to steaks at a steakhouse. Their stakes are of the highest quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The dinner was Valentine's the special was superb. Shrimp, scallops,and grits for starter looked amazing and tasted the same. Filet and Lobster with the signature potatoes. Cooked perfectly. A Great evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Private Room, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Enjoyed a great Valentines dinner two days early. Had a nice surf and turf. Michelle, our server was awesome.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great location. A little loud but was able to have a good co at my table. Wait staff was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very good experience. Friendly staff, took the time to know our names and why we were there. Great food. We'll go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful food and service! Our waitress Michelle was very knowledgeable and gave great suggestions. Everything we had was delicious! The Fleming's salad is great and the steaks were cooked as ordered, which is a big deal for us. Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was delicious as usual. Their steaks are second to none. The food was prompt and the staff was very professional and attentive to our services. Good job

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our evening was absolutely perfect. The food was delicious, perfectly seasoned, served hot. The service was excellent, politely attentive but not intrusive. This is what an upscale restaurant experience should be. Husband and I will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

All good. Thanks. had a very good time with friends

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We love Flemings but tonight was a big disappointment. We came for their 29.95 prime rib special only to be told after ordering wine that they were out of prime rib. Their solution was to have us buy a steak at menu price and then they would give us the salad, side and dessert that normally comes with the prime rib dinner, on the house. So we paid about $20 more each to get a significantly smaller cut of meat. To add to the disappointment, our sides and salads just weren't up to par with what we can typically expect from Flemings. We tried to make the best of it but for a rare kid free date night it just kind of sucked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Our dinner was delightful from our wine and cocktails through to dessert! Our waiter made some helpful suggestions and adapted our orders to our preferences. Although the ambiance was marred by fussy children across the room (Who brings toddlers to dinner till after 8 PM?) we still enjoyed our meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good meal and steak

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food and service was excellent and as luck would have it although there were guests, the volume was not overwhelming to where to you had to scream to talk to someone next to you. - The only thing that might have been better was a private room. - And to top it off I like that it's not far from the highway since everything in Houston seems to be a 30-45 min drive even though everyone says 20 min. - I travel to Houston monthly for work and I'll definitely go back to Flemings. - And I like that when you valet park I can have my car waiting for me rather than waiting on a line with a ticket.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Food was great. The service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Loved the Sunday Brunch!!
We had a five-star experience and an amazing meal. We were well taken care of and very happy with this experience.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nice place but a limited selection of steaks. I had a pork chop which was noneventful. My wife had a ribeye with bone in that was excellent. I wished they had t bones or a porterhouse to share for 2. DP

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was our second visit and will be our last. The service was disappointing and our steaks were under cooked. We sent them back and they can back over cooked. We had to ask for bread 3 times. I lost count how many times we asked for more drinks from the bar, not refills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening at Flemings. We have eaten several times before for different occasions but the service is always outstanding and the food is always delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Love the booth options. Friendly, informed wait staff, valet parking option, great martini with hand stuffed blue cheese olives (people do notice that and will think about that one small point in selecting where they want to dine), just an all around positive experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great food and service

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food with A+ service. Our waiter was first class. The food was outstanding. The staff all told us Happy Anniversary at different points in the evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fleming's went above and beyond to make our 4th anniversary celebration memorable. Staff was pleasant and Chef was so cool!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was good but way overpriced. Also, it was all a la carte. Even Ruth's Chris has entrees where you get more than just the steak. The waiter tried to take our drink/appetizer orders while my date was in the restroom, and then didn't come back for 15 minutes. I have had much better value at all other steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Decent service- not great but not bad. Food was flavorful and cooked well. Enjoyed the crab cakes, but they were presented to us sloppy. Filet was great. Not worth the price, would rather other upscale places with comparable prices. My biggest complaint- the parking. Restaurant had 4 tables being used, yet the parking lot was full. Unless you use their valet option for $8-$10. Should be included or at better rate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.