About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Houston
Steak
Houston
Best Overall
The Woodlands
4 More
Best Food
The Woodlands
Best Service
The Woodlands
Best Ambiance
The Woodlands
Special Occasion
The Woodlands
Best Restaurants in The Woodlands ›

special occasion (43)
notable wine list (28)
romantic (18)
See All
fit for foodies (13)
good for groups (11)
great for brunch (9)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for lunch (4)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Se had brunch and it was really good!! T ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Se had brunch and it was really good!! The mimosas were excellent and the food was wonderful

food3
ambience3
service1

Our server Arthur would walk up to the t ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Our server Arthur would walk up to the table and immediately interrupt whoever was talking. He wouldn't wait a moment nor would he say "pardon me" or "sorry to interrupt". He did this at least four times. I had the bone-in ribeye and asked for medium rare. He repeated "it's a warm red center" a couple of times like I didn't know what I was ordering and then it came out medium anyway. Not terrible but definitely overdone. Server never came by to ask if the steaks were prepared properly despite 3 of the 4 of us ordering steaks. Truly unmemorable experience and would not recommend the place.

food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Prime Rib

Dined on May 9, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in The Woodlands. Have always loved their prime rib dinner. Unfortunately, it was very tough and dry. This was unusual and I will go back again. Chalking it up to Mother's Day and a large amount of people.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Attentive Service & Awesome Mac

Dined on May 8, 2016

Opened early forMother's Day brunch. Wonderful service and the food was very good. Attentive staff made up for the over cooked lobster tails that we did not complain about. The mac-n-cheese app was the best I have ever had. The calamari was perfectly cooked as well as my daughters chicken. Great mothers day gift from my bf, and though the food is really good, I'm not sure the value is there for a typical weekend dinner out.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent Food but Very Pricey

Dined on May 7, 2016

Yes the quality was very good, but not at these prices. $200 for 2 people one glass of wine, no appetizer or dessert. Nothing is included in your entree charge, all al-a-carte. A little noisey also for a fine dining experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our anniversary here last ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here last night. The food was very good and the service was great. I had included in the notes in the reservation that the was our anniversary and the staff there dos a great job of making It a special night. The hostess congratulated us and then everyone that came to our table commented on it as well. They also had a rose on the table and a nice celebratory card for us on the table. It was a very special dinner end evening.

food5
ambience5
service5

Never disappointed ! Great food and ser ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Never disappointed ! Great food and service.

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Chef Special

Dined on April 30, 2016

While my wife enjoyed the king crab legs we did take note that they were slightly on the fishy side which means "not so fresh". My filet with lump crab was very under seasoned. I do not prefer cold lump crab on a warm filet. Chef special and just a bad choice. The pork belly was flavorful and enjoyable. Will not deter us from going back. The wine list is nice and we always have fun there.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Experience @ Fleming's

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Steaks were excellent. Service was great. Once we arrived we were greeted and seated immediately.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

i'm really surprise because the food are ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

i'm really surprise because the food are awesome, but the service disappointing...

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great experience, both with fo ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Always a great experience, both with food and service. Consistently exceeds expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure to dine at this locati ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at this location.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the price!

Dined on April 15, 2016

From the bartender to the wait staff to the management, everyone was attentive. Not overly, annoying attentive, but enough to make sure you were well taken care of and comfortable enjoying a fabulous meal. Our server, Lee, was informative and knowledgeable about the menu and the fabulous wine list. Pricey, but you get what you pay for!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Not great value

Dined on April 10, 2016

A great location, ambience and service. The seafood special was very good. The bone in ribeye was tasty but at $50 for the dteak alone, was it twice as tasty as Longhorn or Saltgrass? Nope.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Not a good value for the money.

Dined on April 8, 2016

The portion sizes are very small for the price paid when compared to similar restaurants (Perry's, Kirby's, Landry's), especially the king crab legs. My steak looked as if it had been torn apart in the middle. Desserts were ok, nothing spectacular. The service was great and the ambiance was nice.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Birthday!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We chose to dine here to celebrate my wife's 37th birthday. The service was spectacular. The food was very good and came out quickly. My only complaint would be the dining room was a little louder than I would have hoped for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good prime rib and excellent servic ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Very good prime rib and excellent service

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! Our waiter was awesome!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent! Our waiter was awesome!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Try it, you'll like it!

Dined on March 21, 2016

Special date night. Excellent prime rib dinner with great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious Date Night

Dined on March 20, 2016

Fleming's may have overtaken Perry's as my favorite steakhouse in The Woodlands. Our steaks were tender, tasty and cooked perfectly! Great spot for date night.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Tender Steak

Dined on March 18, 2016

Great Tender Steak

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service!

Dined on March 16, 2016

We always enjoy our visits to Flemings. Food is always great and the service is as well. Flemings has a great wine list. I had the french onion soup for the first time and it was delicious. To end our dining experience we had the molten cake and it never dissapoints. Brought a piece of carrot cake home for my daughter and it was the best carrot cake we've ever had. Looking forward to our next meal at Flemings.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The steak was perfect and was only surpa ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

The steak was perfect and was only surpassed by the service. They never disappoint.

food4
ambience4
service5

Attentive service, good timing, steaks c ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Attentive service, good timing, steaks cooked to order, and good sides. Like the menu. Plenty of wine choices. Probably will become our preferred steakhouse in The Woodlands.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A Lovely Fine Dining Evening

Dined on February 28, 2016

Our party of 5 enjoyed 3 prime rib dinners, one filet, and one fish. Also had one bottle of nice wine. Food was good, service excellent, and the setting was just right. Only critique was prime rib was too fatty.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, outstanding service, every time

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Unless we are out of town, we dine at Fleming's about once per week. Why? Simply put: Outstanding food, outstanding service, all the time, every time. I defy you to find a restaurant with the same (high) quality menu and the same quality of service at the Fleming's price point. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Everyone from hostess to the manager at Fleming's focuses on excellence and ensuring that the dining experience is first rate. Steaks are always the correct temperature and always excellent. We probably go to Fleming's too often for our budget, but that's easy to do when the experience is always first rate and you feel like you are the most important person in the restaurant every time you walk in the door. All the staff is excellent, but ask for Lee if you want some who can tell you everything about anything on the menu, can make conscientious recommenations, remembers the smallest detail of what you enjoy, and will become someone you will look forward to seeing each time you go to dine.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Booked a table online and asked for a bo ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Booked a table online and asked for a booth and actually got one. Our server was very helpful and pleasant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Meal variety and new drink menu

Dined on February 20, 2016

Meal variety and new drink menu

food3
ambience3
service3

The quality of the steak seems to have c ...

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

The quality of the steak seems to have changed and the quality value ratio seemed to have decreased. Perhaps next time but as there are additional choices available in The Woodlands will be trying the other venues

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Valentine Day - Flemings

Dined on February 15, 2016

Fleming's service and food was great even when VERY busy for Valentines day. Seating was on-time and service was great even when crowded. Prime rib was better than Ruth Christophers and easy as good as Malio' s in Florida. Waiters seemed to be checking on our table often enough to replenish drinks or remove plates, great service. Will do it again on a normal evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great experience with my daughter for Va ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great experience with my daughter for Valentines Day. Food was top notch. Steak was cook perfect!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

JeffD

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great Service from walking in the door to leaving. The food was great as well as the service considering it was Valentine's Day and very crowded.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Food was good, service not so much

Dined on February 14, 2016

It was Valentines day and they were not at all prepared. We had reservations at 8:45pm. Arrived early but didn't get seated till probably 9:10 or so. Food was good, but service was extremely slow. We weren't in any hurry, our initial drink order came out quickly but had an extremely long wait to place our dinner order and then another extremely long wait to get our food. We only had 3 of us, so it wasn't as if we had a large party to handle. Server was polite when he came by, I can only assume he had far too many tables to handle.

food4
ambience3
service5

Saturday before Valentine's Day. Crowded ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Saturday before Valentine's Day. Crowded but service was outstanding. Attentive but not intrusive. Food was very goof and cooked as ordered. Will be back.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food, but for the price I would expect more.

Dined on February 13, 2016

There was a paper napkin on the floor (not mine) next to my table during the entire dining experience. Why didn't an employee pick it up? Secondly, the server allowed my drink to go dry several times. Food was good, but for that price I would rather have Taste of Texas or mortons or smith and wollensky or pappas bros. Overall decent experience but nothing to write home about. Similar to Kirbys. They did have a very extensive wine list tho. None of the appetizers looked appealing to me.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary Dinner

Dined on February 12, 2016

Our first visit to Fleming's could not have been more enjoyable. Reservations were easy, greetings were warm and personable, service was timely and friendly ... And the steaks were cooked to our requests. I came away wanting more of the special potatoes! We will definitely return again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was fantastic. One of the best ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

The food was fantastic. One of the best filets I've ever had.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

February visit

Dined on February 6, 2016

The porterhouse special was wonderful, although not as thick cut as I expected. Creamed spinach was excellent. Great wine selection and great service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Ambiance did not match the service and f ...

Dined on January 30, 2016

Ambiance did not match the service and food quality-same atmosphere as any chain sit down.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shining Star in The Woodlands, Tex.

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

GREAT NIGHT in The Woodlands, we have eaten at Flemings in The Woodlands some 5plus years ago and was Mildly impressed however, this last weekend my wife and I returned to this Flemings and 'BOY", what a difference a few years can make!!!! From The Friendly Valet to final product was PERFECT in everyway!!!! Our server, Taylor L. was one of the most attentive and knowledgeable lady's that I have ever had serve us, Allison helped with Drinks and our French wine " Chateau Vaudieu", simply OUTSTANDING!!! We tried a Seafood Tower at the suggestion of the General Partner, Chrystal T. and I will ALWAYS order that from now on. My wife had the Aged Dry Ribeye and it would melt in your mouth. Being that close to the Gulf they highly suggested the Chef's Redfish Selection and OMG, what a perfectly cooked piece of fish!!! Michael the Chef came by just to make sure everything was perfect and it was. Finished with Choc. Truffle Martini and a Latin Latte, MY, OH MY!!! My hat is off to Chrystal T and Michael E. for what I really believe is the "BEST FLEMINGS" I have ever eaten at. GREAT staff and OUTSTANDING food. Folks, this is a WINNER!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.