About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Waterfront (4)
Private Room (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
642 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Awesome experience! We took our management team out for a Thank You dinner and we couldn't have visited a better restaurant. Excellent food, great service, and our team really enjoyed themselves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great service and the food was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was delicious! Great tender steaks and excellent wine with good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service and food were very good. Our server was attentive and accommodating. Lobster was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fabulous Meal! Our waitress made some great selections and recommendations. Will certainly be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent meal. Wait staff very pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Always an excellent restaurant for wine and food with the perfect ambience. My favorite restaurant in the woodlands .

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2017

From the time of our arrival until we left with anniversary chocolates, the staff and management made our anniversary celebration extra special. Our waiter, Lee insured we knew of all specials and even seemed to know our drink selection wishes. His recommendations were spot on and the timeliness of the courses was paced to allow us to savor each dish. I enjoyed the Sunday special prime rib dinner and it made me remember why this is such a special cut of meat. My wife had one of the prix fix steak dinners and could not get over how delectable the steak was. The entire evening seemed extra special thanks to the great team here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service- sat in the bar area, perfect booth for two. The bartender waited on us and was fabulous. The food was perfection. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My husband and I went to Flemings for our anniversary. Because I used OpenTable and put in the occasion, Flemings made it so special. No less then five people told us" Happy Anniversary" and we had a card waiting for us on the table.

The food at Flemings was very good. The service was perfect. I look forward to eating there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Dinner was delicious, steaks were perfection, drinks were wonderful. Management and staff made sure everything was exactly like we wanted it. It has a great atmosphere where it's quiet but you can talk with ease. We loved every minute of it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing steaks. Great ambiance. Our server Rodrigo was excellent, he recommended a fantastic bottle of wine for us. We will definitely be coming again for the next special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic! He was respectful and informative.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding steak as usual the Chilean Seabass was also incredible!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Another five star experience at Flemings, service & food excellent. We love the prime rib special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food is excellent but very pricey. Bring your wallet. Server, Anthony was annoying. Repeated everything. Must have been for his benefit not ours. Also, rarely checked back if we needed anything. Never said thank you as we left.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

During reservation, I Asked for a quiet table for romantic birthday celebration. Was put directly beside the loud bar even though there was empty quiet booths available.

Food was just Ok for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My wife and I had reservations, and requested a nice cozy table to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were seated in a nice booth, very close to the bar. At the bar were approximately 4 men drinking, talking and laughing very loud. These men continued with their loud drinking behavior for about 30 minutes, which really killed the smooth environment we were expecting. At this time, the restaurant seated these men at a table that was only a few feet from our table, and the drinking and loud noise continued. We were in this restaurant for approximately one hour and a few minutes, and when we left, the loud men were still there, with no change in their behavior. Right now, I don't think I will be in a hurry to revisit, but one day in the future I probably will.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Flemings is a great experience every time we go. You can't go wrong. Try it once and you'll be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We like to sit at the bar because of the outstanding service we get from the bartenders. They are friendly and remember our wine/food preferences. Our steaks are always prepared how ordered and sides are great. We enjoy the ambiance. If you haven't been to Flemings lately go for a nice meal. You will enjoy it!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Service is always outstanding. Everything you need but not intrusive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A consistently great experience every time. Tammy does a great job taking care of us. Food is always fresh and as ordered. Any problems are quickly resolved. Can't say enough good things about this location.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went to Fleming's for Father's day. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day brunch . My husband and I had a passion fruit sparkler which was a delicious drink. My husband had the 3 course Father's Day brunch special. He had the lobster bisque which he enjoyed but he enjoyed my shrimp and lobster tempura with a jalapeño sauce more. For the next course he had a California steak and scramble which was delicious and filling. Sides were asparagus and potatoes standard sides. I had the tomahawk steak which was huge enough for 2-3 people. It was moist and tender . For desert we had cheesecake and creme brûlée. Good but standard. Overall a very good experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brent's service was exceptional. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was not ok. Not as good as it used to be.
When a Steak House cooks a steak wrong and you have to send it back, there's a problem. Good chefs would not even send out a medium well steak with blood on the plate and the center still Cold. Then to butterfly it overtook it and send it back. NO!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great Great Food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We have new favorite Steak House. The food and the service are spectacular!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Very good. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was great there was a large party in the party room so it was a little loud but overall my wife was satisfied and happy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They treated us like royalty! Food was outstanding. So much attention from all of the staff. Michelle took superb care of us. Highly recommend for special occasions and fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have gluten and dairy allergies. The chef is always there to help me and the food is delicious. The servers are friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great place for the Sunday brunch. It was our first time to try it -- started with a complimentary fun brunch champagne type drink; continued on to just a fun and relaxing brunch. We tried the grilled cheese -- it was awesome! We will be going there more often for the Sunday brunch --a casual fun relaxing treat!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great experience! We made a reservation at Flemings to celebrate my daughter's high school graduation and my husband's birthday. The staff made them feel that it was a special day. The food was delicious and the noise level was better than most chain restaurants for my older in-laws. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was pretty good. Some of the dishes were a little bit different then what we were expecting. Our server was fantastic. I wish I could remember her name, she was from Minnesota. She really made the experience for us. She was really friendly, attentive, and accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food is alway great! I've never had to wait anytime I've been to Fleming's. I have had many business meetings that have lead me to most of the major steakhouse in houston, and Fleming's steaks are by far the tastiest! I couldn't recommend them anymore, and will continue to enjoy their profection as long I'm living!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent steaks. I had the rib eye and my date had a filet. Both were tender and cooked properly. Prices are a little high. Overall the experience was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.