About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Houston
Best Overall
The Woodlands
Best Food
The Woodlands
3 More
Best Service
The Woodlands
Best Ambiance
The Woodlands
Best Value
The Woodlands
Best Restaurants in The Woodlands ›

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (16)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Private Room (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
496 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our food was cooked terrible. 3 of the 6 ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Our food was cooked terrible. 3 of the 6 of us sent it back. The staff was great about it, but there's too many other places in the area in this price range that are much better for them to get us back as customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

The food, service and ambience were all ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

The food, service and ambience were all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks! Excellent atmosphere for ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great steaks! Excellent atmosphere for light business discussion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was some of the greatest steak we h ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was some of the greatest steak we have had and we eat out a lot!!! All the sides were good too, and the cheddar cheese spread for the bread was outstanding. My wife wants to know how to make it as I think she might have actually licked the bowl when it was empty. At any rate, the whole experience was wonderful and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Thanksgiving menu was imaginative an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving menu was imaginative and tasty. The menu allowed each individual to customize to their taste. The carrot cake was much better than the pumpkin cheesecake.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was as phenomenal as the foo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was as phenomenal as the food and that's always a huge plus. This was only our second time to dine in the restaurant but we have previously visited the bar. We typically frequent another well known steakhouse and the service last visit was not as expected when you spend more for a great dining experience. Our server was very attentive without being over

the top. We will be back! I want

to try the Sunday brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was also. it appeared to be a slow night. Our orders arrived promptly and were correct.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, as expected. The ser ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was good, as expected. The service was outstanding, our waitress was quite attentive, offered suggestions when asked, and knew the wine list well. The little birthday gift at the conclusion of our meal was unexpected and a nice touch. However, for that quality of food and those prices, I expected a quiet meal, not all the noise of an open kitchen, bar in the same room and piped in music set too loud.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Don't have time to write a long review. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Don't have time to write a long review. Most descriptive would be "I will return!"

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding, and our waitress Michele wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Outstanding, and our waitress Michele was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and delicious food! Ma ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful service and delicious food! Made reservations and were seated upon arrival. Thought it was slightly overpriced especially considering portion sizes.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I have 4 grown children, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I have 4 grown children, 2 have kids. Our grandchildren are under the age of 6 and when we get together for birthdays, holidays or anniversary we enjoy getting together in a private room there are 12 of us. We prefer The Woodlands area since we live in Montgomery and our children live in The Woodlands, Magnolia/Conroe area. Having the private room is like being at home and only hearing and seeing each other makes it extra special. Thank you for allowing us to do this when we visit.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

James made our experience really nice an ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 5, 2016

James made our experience really nice and took good care of us. It was during the week and so was very nice to enjoy the surroundings.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great time when we go t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We always have a great time when we go to Flemings. Sitting on the patio on a nice fall evening is great in the Woodlands. good Hamburgers and Great service.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent except the music does not fit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent except the music does not fit the restaurant sounded more like Chili's everything else is outstanding!service was excellent !

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very professional and very ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The staff was very professional and very attentive. Food was excellent and atmosphere was quiet, romantic and great for special occasions. Menu is a little pricey but still well worth the price.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place but over priced for what ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very nice place but over priced for what you get. Service was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, just over priced.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food, just over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The manager was very accommodating. She ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 5, 2016

The manager was very accommodating. She paid attention to all areas of concern. Food was good, but very noisy!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The BBQ salmon was amazing!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 30, 2016

The BBQ salmon was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular table service and knowledgea ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Spectacular table service and knowledgeable waitstaff. Excellent quality food and a huge wine selection. We were celebrating our Anniversary and they made it very special for us.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Flemings. The good grea ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We always enjoy Flemings. The good great & the wait staff is great. Especially Luke at The woodlands restaurant. We always request him.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tried this restaurant for the first time ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Tried this restaurant for the first time and was not disappointed. Our waiter was so attentive and knowledgeable... He was already 2 steps ahead of us if we needed anything or had a question. I think his name was Lee. He was such a gentleman and made our visit great!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Ricki our server provided individualized attention to all in our party and the restaurant manager made sure all aspects of our gathering were handled correctly. Valet parking was excellent and very reasonably priced.

We are frequent customers and will remain so.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food was impeccable. Then a ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Service and food was impeccable. Then again, I rarely have anything i am displeased with from Fleming's. Attended the wine tasting before we had dinner. It was a great event; we were able to sample some wines we would normally not try. I highly suggest the wine tastings and pairing events.

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meat/food quality and great servic ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great meat/food quality and great services as usual, I'm impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing staff and unbeliavable food. Eve ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Amazing staff and unbeliavable food. Everyone was very helpful and made this experience even more special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love fleming's but the service at flem ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love fleming's but the service at fleming's in the woodland was mediocre. Ordered our food at 1pm... Didn't get our entree till a little pass 2pm... 1 hour to make some filet Benedict was a little ridiculous. Even though our server informed us the kitchen was a little backed up, but when I looked around the Resturant was pretty empty. Anyways not only did we waited over an hour for our brunch entree the egg was super cooked and our food wasn't even hot!!! Thanks to the manager who took off 4 of the egg Benedict entree and comped us desserts. Hope you guys can step up in the kitchen and make sure the food is hot before serving your guests! Even though the entrees were comped... We were there for over two hours!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Decanting the wine at the table is a nic ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Decanting the wine at the table is a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We all ordered the $29.99 Prime Rib spec ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We all ordered the $29.99 Prime Rib special on a Monday night. We loved all the sides and the wedge salads. It was all delicious, although we thought the green beans were a bit undercooked. Including the desserts, it was a ton of food! We only wish there was another choice for the entree, such as fish or chicken. We liked the wine samples and ended up ordering 2 bottles of a different kind.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant was great but parking was an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Restaurant was great but parking was an issue

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took advantage of the Houston Restaur ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We took advantage of the Houston Restaurant Weeks menu for a $20 brunch two-course meal. This included a complimentary mimosa, so it was a great value. However, we did have to request the menu, and the bill did need to be corrected.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

SERVER COULD HAVE BEEN MORE ATTENTIVE, L ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2016

SERVER COULD HAVE BEEN MORE ATTENTIVE, LESS FORGETFUL AND MORE AVAILABLE. PARKING IS A JOKE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Another great night at Flemings. Excell ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Another great night at Flemings. Excellent food & service. The only negative was the noise level which was such that it made enjoying conversation with our friends difficult.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place to eat. I have eaten steaks ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great place to eat. I have eaten steaks at pretty much every fine dining steakhouse and can tell you this has some of the better tasting steaks. I rank this restaurant in my top 2 or 3 in terms of steak taste and quality. Great service too. I will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere, great food, excellent w ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Nice atmosphere, great food, excellent wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first dining experience with Fleming ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our first dining experience with Flemings was very disappointing. Steak was very salty and the potato was burnt on outside and not cooked center. The only positive was salad and wine were great!! Not what you would expect from a high end steak house and Flemings will not be choice for us in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Food was good. Service was spectacular.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Food was good. Service was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second time this month that I have been ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 10, 2016

Second time this month that I have been disappointed in the food. I would not ever call it average, much below. Considering the sheer number of upscale steak restaurants, I will not be returning. The other ladies in my party were unimpressed also. Sorry to see a fine establishment take a turn for the worse!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Service was great, food was excellent, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 5, 2016

Service was great, food was excellent, setting was amazing, went for a date, girlfriend's first experience at a nice steakhouse and outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.