About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Romantic (27)
Business Meals (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Private Room (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Waterfront (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (4)
Family Style (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Scenic View (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Flemings is a great experience every time we go. You can't go wrong. Try it once and you'll be back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We like to sit at the bar because of the outstanding service we get from the bartenders. They are friendly and remember our wine/food preferences. Our steaks are always prepared how ordered and sides are great. We enjoy the ambiance. If you haven't been to Flemings lately go for a nice meal. You will enjoy it!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Service is always outstanding. Everything you need but not intrusive.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

A consistently great experience every time. Tammy does a great job taking care of us. Food is always fresh and as ordered. Any problems are quickly resolved. Can't say enough good things about this location.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We went to Fleming's for Father's day. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day brunch . My husband and I had a passion fruit sparkler which was a delicious drink. My husband had the 3 course Father's Day brunch special. He had the lobster bisque which he enjoyed but he enjoyed my shrimp and lobster tempura with a jalapeño sauce more. For the next course he had a California steak and scramble which was delicious and filling. Sides were asparagus and potatoes standard sides. I had the tomahawk steak which was huge enough for 2-3 people. It was moist and tender . For desert we had cheesecake and creme brûlée. Good but standard. Overall a very good experience

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

It was not ok. Not as good as it used to be.
When a Steak House cooks a steak wrong and you have to send it back, there's a problem. Good chefs would not even send out a medium well steak with blood on the plate and the center still Cold. Then to butterfly it overtook it and send it back. NO!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great Great Food!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We have new favorite Steak House. The food and the service are spectacular!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very good. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Service was great there was a large party in the party room so it was a little loud but overall my wife was satisfied and happy

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They treated us like royalty! Food was outstanding. So much attention from all of the staff. Michelle took superb care of us. Highly recommend for special occasions and fine dining.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have gluten and dairy allergies. The chef is always there to help me and the food is delicious. The servers are friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great place for the Sunday brunch. It was our first time to try it -- started with a complimentary fun brunch champagne type drink; continued on to just a fun and relaxing brunch. We tried the grilled cheese -- it was awesome! We will be going there more often for the Sunday brunch --a casual fun relaxing treat!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great time

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great experience! We made a reservation at Flemings to celebrate my daughter's high school graduation and my husband's birthday. The staff made them feel that it was a special day. The food was delicious and the noise level was better than most chain restaurants for my older in-laws. Definitely recommend.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Anniversary dinner

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was pretty good. Some of the dishes were a little bit different then what we were expecting. Our server was fantastic. I wish I could remember her name, she was from Minnesota. She really made the experience for us. She was really friendly, attentive, and accommodating.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent steaks. I had the rib eye and my date had a filet. Both were tender and cooked properly. Prices are a little high. Overall the experience was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food is alway great! I've never had to wait anytime I've been to Fleming's. I have had many business meetings that have lead me to most of the major steakhouse in houston, and Fleming's steaks are by far the tastiest! I couldn't recommend them anymore, and will continue to enjoy their profection as long I'm living!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding service and food. We had not been in years but so glad we came in. Will be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very well executed service backed by great food. Fleming's wine recommendations are always excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Disappointed in my steak...there are lots of steak houses to choose from and when you order a filet, I expect it to be tender...my filet was tough, grisly and was not very flavorful...had the sautéed brussel sprouts and they were very bland compared to some of the other restaurants that serve them... waitress was good and the overall atmosphere was fine...

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fantastic atmosphere and great food, drinks, and desert.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very good evening. Great service and great food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fleming's was surprisingly very good, with tasty food, good sized portions and a nice ambiance. A bit pricey though.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our experience was amazing! Lee was an incredible server and gave us very detailed information about all of the food we inquired. Will definitely be returning for future special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good dinner over all.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very classy place with top notch service, could not have been more pleased.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were just looking for something different for an early Sunday dinner. We found it. Flemings was top notch. The service was great (Denzel was very attentive, he was spot on with his recommendations), food was incredible, some of the best Crabcakes I've had. My steak was cooked perfectly, and Dessert was really good. Overall had a fantastic experience. Will definitely go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The wait staff was very courteous and the food was great. A bit pricey but definately worth it. I would recommend this place for special occasions for sure.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Was the perfect place to celebrate good happenings at my job. The entire staff was friendly and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always an excellent experience!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was Easter Brunch. It was delightful!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love their specials and their drinks. Everything was awesome as usual and in a very nice setting without too much noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fleming's has been my favorite steak house around TW, that is why I wanted to celebrate my birthday there......however at this time i felt they missed the mark on both service (slow and not very attentive) and food (steaks were not to their usual high standards).

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent as always. It was a perfect evening to sit on the patio and enjoy a delicious meal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated our daughter-in-law's birthday. We had a great experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The dry aged NY Strip is the best I've had in HOUSTON, try it iron crusted!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.