Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

4.7
776 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(281) 362-0103
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I45 North Fwy
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Water Taxi or Trolly
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 776 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

Food was fantastic, and the service to match. Was a little bit dark in booth, but you got used to it very quickly. LOVED IT!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We love this place! Actually, our kids when we ask them where they want to go to dinner, usually top of their list is Fleming’s! We went for my birthday tonight and they did not disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We were seated promptly and started our evening. The waiter, Denzel, was amazing. We asked to be seated in his section as he waited on us at our previous visit to Fleming’s. The food was its usual, totally amazing. It’s always fresh, prepared perfectly, and has a wide selection.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

I was a little disappointed in the menu change and had trouble finding what I would normally order the past dozen times at Fleming’s. Losing the peppercorn sauce and taking off the signature sirloin was an error in my opinion. The sides seemed to have dropped in quality as well with the sweet potato mash being more like a thick soup as I t was so watery. The fries were over cooked and crunchy like they came out of a can. The small serving au gratin like potatoes were ok and the mushroom or one large cut up mushroom was quite mysterious. We all had filets and did enjoy them even though the sides were disappointing at best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding meals and exceptional staff. I highly recommend Fleming's.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We had planned on a nice relaxing Father’s Day celebration. The food and service were both very good but we felt completely rushed throughout the meal. They were clearing appetizers when our main course was served. Not time to just sit and enjoy each course. Also we felt the restaurant lighting was unnecessarily low and the noise level very high.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Great steak, everything was done to perfection. They make a great Manhattan. Will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Everyone was pleasant and food was amazing as usual. Our waitress was happy and very knowledgeable and attentive. The chocolates molten cake is the best we have had in all our travels! Happy 2 month anniversary for our new venture #poolporters. Great night!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Dinner at Fleming's was for our wedding anniversary. It was around 7pm on a Saturday night. It was a bit noisy due to the open kitchen and chatty diners (it's so hard to find a restaurant where people speak in lower voices). The staff was very good and attentive. The waiter was knowledgeable about the menu. We knew this was a higher priced steakhouse, but the steaks started at $45 and went up from there. Everything else is extra - not one side comes with an entree. So the two of use spent about $150 prior to tip on our meal of no appetizer, one soup, one salad, two steaks and one side ( and one tea - no alcohol) - the bread was complimentary. It was a nice meal, but it was in no way worth that price to me. The food was very good, I've had steak on par as this for less at other restaurants. We were offered a dessert menu but passed. We were given an anniversary card and a box of four truffles for a take away. That was nice, as was the whole experience, but the high prices were just not a great value. Suffice it to say, we are not frequent diners here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Fantastic service, and even better food. We had such a great evening.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 5, 2018

We've dined at Flemings several times in the past, and it was always a wonderful experience. We were very disappointed this time. $60 + filet was poor quality and full of fat. Water glass smelled of fish. Mashed potatoes were runny. We left the restaurant feeling as if it's long past its heyday. We enjoy fine dining, but this was not a $230 experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Amazing experience, went for our anniversary and the staff was exceptional, comp champagne toast with a card, everything was done so well. Food was delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Birthday! You guys did an amazing job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Wonderful place! We took my parents there for their anniversary and was treated very well. Food, drinks and service was excellent! I would recommend this place for anyone who is wanting to either celebrate a birthday, anniversary or just to have a romantic dinner for two. We will be back! Overall experience was 5 Star!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

We had indicated that it was our anniversary and from the very beginning the staff was aware of that. They treated us like royalty and it was a lot of fun. Our server was terrific and the food was delicious as always. They gave us a complimentary champagne to begin with and send us away with a box of truffles. Very memorable evening. We will go again in a heartbeat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

First time for us and it was Exceptional!. The best service I've ever had in the Woodlands area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Everyone from the hostess through the manager were friendly and made us feel appreciated for being there. The wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. The food was fantastic!! The room was quiet. It was just a GREAT dining experience. Thank you all so much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The side dishes were the best part of the meal. We had the Brussel sprouts and they were prepared excellent. We had the chefs special of Mac and cheese with andouille sausage and crawfish and it was to die for!! Sadly the steaks were a disappointment for us. My husband had the ages rib eye and I had the beef tenderloin we were expecting great tasting meat but sadly that didn't happen. Our server were so sweet and efficient and did an excellent job in meeting all our needs. It was a wonderful evening celebrating our 37th wedding anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent food and our server Luke did a great Job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

We haven’t been to Fleming’s recently, and decided to see if it was as good as we remembered. It was!! Actually, it was much better than we remembered! The chef’s specials were amazing! We tried the salmon bruschetta and were totally blown away by the flavor combination. My husband ordered fish that was excellent, and my entree was the veal chop. The veal chop was cooked to perfection, and a total treat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

As outstanding as Usual which is why we keep coming back. We were entertaining a business guest and when the manager came by to check on us our guest asked for an off-menu side item of mushrooms. A few minutes later Patrick one of the Chefs brought it out and served it to our guest.

This was a good dinner because our guest had just had a really crappy business week 3 weeks of crappy takeaway road food and was traveling home to New Zealand at 2 am that night and had great service and the food was just what was needed to help him get his mind back in the game

That is what I call service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

What an exceptional experience. From the moment the valet took the car, until they handed me the keys. Food, Service, Atmosphere - delightful!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

First - $8 to valet park. At a mall. I managed to find a free spot but my date didn’t. The manager said it’s the Woodlands Mall policy.

New menu, fairly limited. We had steak. Mine was over cooked (ordered medium). Asparagus was small and dry. Creme Brûlée was tasty.

Not impressed vs. other Fleming’s or other steak houses. Pass.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mother’s Day dinner with my wife and kids and in laws and Fleming’s is always on point

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was a good experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Received wrong drink and steak was not correct size per the order. Overall experience was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Always a treat to dine here! We had Luke as our waiter, and the service was outstanding! Culinary perfection at our table, and we look forward to our next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

We celebrate my birthday here and as surprise they gave me a truffle box! I did have a great experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We’ve celebrated 3 different wedding anniversaries now at Fleming’s. This time we were there to celebrate our 18th. As usual, they did not disappoint. Everyone that visited our table wished us well and knew how many years we were celebrating. The server was exceptional, she was a dream. The food and overall service was fantastic. We had a great time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent meal for my wife and granddaughters. Steaks and accompaniments done just right, and very good service. Loved Flemings in Victoria Gardens, CA; Charlotte, NC; and now for our third time, in The Woodlands, TX.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Everything was great....especially our waitress

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Best dinner date ever!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the service and the food. Best steak I have had in a while.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We ate at Flemings as our anniversary celebration. It was our first time dining with them. The staff was wonderful and very attentive. They had a card wishing us a happy anniversary at the table when we arrived and offered us a few special treats for celebrating our important occasion with them which you dont see often any more. It was a very pleasant suprise and much appreciated. We were treated very well and it really added to our joy in celebrating the evening. Of course the food was amazing also! I had the filet and my husband the ribeye. The steaks were buttery and melt in your mouth tender. Absolutely delectable! Also if you like chocolate dont skip the lava cake!! We were full after dinner and debated whether to order dessert. We were glad we decided to go for it! Its heavenly!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

It was our anniversary and little did I know also a proposal precursor dinner. First time dining here. The cocktails and appetizers were tasty. We had chosen this restaurant for my date to enjoy the pork chops. Unfortunately, the waitress indicated they were out?! Slight disappointment for my other half but nonetheless a nice touch with the addition of the anniversary card and personalized photo to commemorate the nights events.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Attentive staff during our anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Food was delicious! Staff was friendly and service was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

I did tell them it was my wife's birthday and they made it special for her, including a welcome with Happy Birthday, a special table with confetti, sparklers and a card, an after dinner box of chocolates. We appreciated it very much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We went for the steak and lobster prix fixe and loved it!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20