About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Romantic (27)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Worth the Drive (10)
Private Room (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Family Style (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Authentic (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was pretty good. Some of the dishes were a little bit different then what we were expecting. Our server was fantastic. I wish I could remember her name, she was from Minnesota. She really made the experience for us. She was really friendly, attentive, and accommodating.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent steaks. I had the rib eye and my date had a filet. Both were tender and cooked properly. Prices are a little high. Overall the experience was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food is alway great! I've never had to wait anytime I've been to Fleming's. I have had many business meetings that have lead me to most of the major steakhouse in houston, and Fleming's steaks are by far the tastiest! I couldn't recommend them anymore, and will continue to enjoy their profection as long I'm living!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Outstanding service and food. We had not been in years but so glad we came in. Will be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very well executed service backed by great food. Fleming's wine recommendations are always excellent.

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Disappointed in my steak...there are lots of steak houses to choose from and when you order a filet, I expect it to be tender...my filet was tough, grisly and was not very flavorful...had the sautéed brussel sprouts and they were very bland compared to some of the other restaurants that serve them... waitress was good and the overall atmosphere was fine...

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fantastic atmosphere and great food, drinks, and desert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very good evening. Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fleming's was surprisingly very good, with tasty food, good sized portions and a nice ambiance. A bit pricey though.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our experience was amazing! Lee was an incredible server and gave us very detailed information about all of the food we inquired. Will definitely be returning for future special occasions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good dinner over all.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very classy place with top notch service, could not have been more pleased.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were just looking for something different for an early Sunday dinner. We found it. Flemings was top notch. The service was great (Denzel was very attentive, he was spot on with his recommendations), food was incredible, some of the best Crabcakes I've had. My steak was cooked perfectly, and Dessert was really good. Overall had a fantastic experience. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The wait staff was very courteous and the food was great. A bit pricey but definately worth it. I would recommend this place for special occasions for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Was the perfect place to celebrate good happenings at my job. The entire staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always an excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was Easter Brunch. It was delightful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Love their specials and their drinks. Everything was awesome as usual and in a very nice setting without too much noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Fleming's has been my favorite steak house around TW, that is why I wanted to celebrate my birthday there......however at this time i felt they missed the mark on both service (slow and not very attentive) and food (steaks were not to their usual high standards).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent as always. It was a perfect evening to sit on the patio and enjoy a delicious meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated our daughter-in-law's birthday. We had a great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The dry aged NY Strip is the best I've had in HOUSTON, try it iron crusted!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 28, 2017

I think the seafood tower appetizer is the best in town. It is consistently fabulous.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always excellent. All of the staff is great, but we especially enjoy getting Lee as our waiter. We have a great experience at Fleming's every time so go, so we just keep going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 23, 2017

It was a nice evening. The food was done correctly. The server was knowledgeable and gave good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My wife and I had our first date night in months so of course we wanted the best. As always the food, drinks and service were first class. We don't always treat ourselves to fine dining..but when we do, we do it at Fleming's. Stay hungry my friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Delicious food! Steak was perfectly prepared. Chef Patrick Gerac personally visited our table! Have the bacon appetizer.. yum

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

As usual, we really enjoyed our Sunday brunch at Flemings. The food was good and the service was absolutely outstanding. Our waitress (Michelle from MN as I recall) was superb and took care of our every request with a smile and in a timely manner. We were a party of 4 with my young granddaughter, who tried steak for the first time. It was such a fun experience, and she actually enjoyed the steak. We will return on the next opportunity we have.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

C- experience. Service was good but the food was poor quality. Overall disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Overpriced for the venue. Caesar salad over dressed. Food is good but I will always prefer Pappa's Steakhouse for their ambiance, food and service for nearly the same amount of money.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent steaks, the NY Strip is very tasty!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Service was great. Eaten here numerous times and always enjoy it. Always receive a thank you email afterwards.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We had a great time. Denziel was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Always great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My wife and i had not been to Flemings in years solely because we live closer to another steakhouse but so glad we tried it. Not only was teh service top notch but the food was even better. the bone in filet i highly recommend.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My husband swept me away for some relaxation to the woodlands. The hotel staff at the Hyatt suggested Fleming's and it did not disappoint. Awesome steaks and sides. Great wine selection and moderately prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food was very good, top notch in fact. No way to complain about the environment or service either. All around good

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Outstanding service and great food choices. Ask for Lee Oates as your server.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.