About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Notable Wine List (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Bar Seating (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (2)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Fun (1)
People Watching (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food with A+ service. Our waiter w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great food with A+ service. Our waiter was first class. The food was outstanding. The staff all told us Happy Anniversary at different points in the evening.

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's went above and beyond to make ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fleming's went above and beyond to make our 4th anniversary celebration memorable. Staff was pleasant and Chef was so cool!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but way overpriced. Al ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food was good but way overpriced. Also, it was all a la carte. Even Ruth's Chris has entrees where you get more than just the steak. The waiter tried to take our drink/appetizer orders while my date was in the restroom, and then didn't come back for 15 minutes. I have had much better value at all other steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Decent service- not great but not bad. F ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Decent service- not great but not bad. Food was flavorful and cooked well. Enjoyed the crab cakes, but they were presented to us sloppy. Filet was great. Not worth the price, would rather other upscale places with comparable prices. My biggest complaint- the parking. Restaurant had 4 tables being used, yet the parking lot was full. Unless you use their valet option for $8-$10. Should be included or at better rate.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Took my wife out and she had a great tim ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Took my wife out and she had a great time and the management was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Sunday brunch with family. Waiter ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great Sunday brunch with family. Waiter was very good with grandchildren. Food was good for all ages. We will be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

James was a fantastic server. Unfortuna ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

James was a fantastic server. Unfortunately, the plates on the table were dirty and had to be replaced. My mother ordered chicken strips. They were so tough to eat and the fries were not hot. My Thai meal was not good at all. The sabo noodles weren't cooked well. Shouldn't have ordered in a steak place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

We have been to Fleming's many times and ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to Fleming's many times and are usually pleased with the outcome. So, we chose to make our NYE reservations there. We dined early (6:45pm) and had a party of 7. I should have known there were issues when we had to wait 30 minutes before we were seated. They gave us free appetizers for that one. The server , while pleasant and competent, was made to look very poor by the kitchen which was the problem overall. The lag between courses was usually about 15 minutes, sometimes more. They had taken the most popular steak off the menu (filet + small portion of potatoes) in favor of the NYE menu which did not give a choice of entree, but was set at surf and turf. The set menu was way too much food for the average person, so I chose a filet instead then had to add sides al a carte instead of being able to order the steak/potatoe combo. I'm sure this was a financially driven decision as the combo is a good value for the money. My filet was an end piece and had silver skin and grisel take up about 2 ounces of the 8 oz. portion. Desert was good although it took 20+ minutes to arrive. All in all, we probably won't choose to return at a holiday. The kitchen was just overwhelmed and none of us were impressed. the check was split up 4/3 with us being the party of 4. It was very expensive and only one of my party got the NYE special (which he said the lobster was overcooked). We had had a meal at an excellent steakhouse in a nearby town for a party of 7 which we paid the tab for 2 weeks prior, and the bill was only $200 more. We walked out feeling ripped off not that we'd had good value for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We enjoy many of our special occasions h ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We enjoy many of our special occasions here. Terrific food and service, tailored decor, and we can hear each other. Also a superb wine selection. We recommend Flemings for a great evening.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Lee, was awesome!! Food was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our server, Lee, was awesome!! Food was amazing. Great night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of our favorite spots for a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This is one of our favorite spots for a tasty steak with all the fixins!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and very good food. W ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent service and very good food. We each had steak and also engulfed in dessert. All was extremely good. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always our meal was fantastic at Flem ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

As always our meal was fantastic at Fleming's Steakhouse in the Woodlands. James was an excellent server as well! We will most definitely request for him next time we are in!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality and ambience average to sub ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food quality and ambience average to sub-par for the price, parking non-existent unless you are willing to allow novice park attendants drive your Porsche or Ferrari and then charge you an additional $12 for their joyride.....we are not so inclined. Kirby's and Perry's far and above superior fine dining experiences!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Flemings is always the perfect dining ex ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Flemings is always the perfect dining experience! My family enjoyed our early Christmas dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VALET PARKING PRICE WAS OUT OF SIGHT---- ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

VALET PARKING PRICE WAS OUT OF SIGHT-----IT WAS PRICE GOUGING AT THE ULTIMATE SINCE YOU HAVE LIMITED PARKING. SEEMS YOU WERE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE HOLIDAY SEASON . SPOILED AN OTHERWISE ENJOYABLE EVENING .HAD PLANNED TO BE THERE FOR NEW YEARS EVE BUT HAVE CHANGED TO ANOTHER RESTAURANT BECAUSE OF PARKING.WE ARE NOT FREQUENT PATRONS BUT EAT THERE 4 OR 5 TIMES A YEAR.I NOTICED GROTTOS HAD 5$ PARKING THAT NIGHT

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. And the win ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Excellent food and service. And the wine list is very well done with all the information you need about each wine. Since you get in the Hostess welcome you nicely

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary make up dinner. It was aweso ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Anniversary make up dinner. It was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Anniversary celebration exceeding our ex ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Anniversary celebration exceeding our expectations. The three course holiday meal was outstanding and service was impeccable starting with the front podium followed by our server James, the attention of the managers and a visit with the chef. We have dined at Flemings many times and have always been impressed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent and we had twelve ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Service was excellent and we had twelve on our party. Food and drinks were really good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would not recommend this restaurant to ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. We were visiting for work from out of town and this came up on OpenTable. The prices you pay for the food does not justify good food. The salad was premade and way too much dressing. The salmon that the waiter recommended over the tuna was about one step above Chilis, if not on the same level as Chilis, and I DON'T FREQUENT CHILIS.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great service

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was cooked terrible. 3 of the 6 ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our food was cooked terrible. 3 of the 6 of us sent it back. The staff was great about it, but there's too many other places in the area in this price range that are much better for them to get us back as customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

The food, service and ambience were all ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food, service and ambience were all excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks! Excellent atmosphere for ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Great steaks! Excellent atmosphere for light business discussion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was some of the greatest steak we h ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was some of the greatest steak we have had and we eat out a lot!!! All the sides were good too, and the cheddar cheese spread for the bread was outstanding. My wife wants to know how to make it as I think she might have actually licked the bowl when it was empty. At any rate, the whole experience was wonderful and we will definitely go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Thanksgiving menu was imaginative an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving menu was imaginative and tasty. The menu allowed each individual to customize to their taste. The carrot cake was much better than the pumpkin cheesecake.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was as phenomenal as the foo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was as phenomenal as the food and that's always a huge plus. This was only our second time to dine in the restaurant but we have previously visited the bar. We typically frequent another well known steakhouse and the service last visit was not as expected when you spend more for a great dining experience. Our server was very attentive without being over

the top. We will be back! I want

to try the Sunday brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my boss here while he was in town. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Took my boss here while he was in town. He wanted steak - there is no competition. Fleming's was the first stop. Great meal - great service all the time.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was also. it appeared to be a slow night. Our orders arrived promptly and were correct.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was good, as expected. The ser ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food was good, as expected. The service was outstanding, our waitress was quite attentive, offered suggestions when asked, and knew the wine list well. The little birthday gift at the conclusion of our meal was unexpected and a nice touch. However, for that quality of food and those prices, I expected a quiet meal, not all the noise of an open kitchen, bar in the same room and piped in music set too loud.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Don't have time to write a long review. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Don't have time to write a long review. Most descriptive would be "I will return!"

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding, and our waitress Michele wa ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Outstanding, and our waitress Michele was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and delicious food! Ma ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Wonderful service and delicious food! Made reservations and were seated upon arrival. Thought it was slightly overpriced especially considering portion sizes.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I have 4 grown children, ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I have 4 grown children, 2 have kids. Our grandchildren are under the age of 6 and when we get together for birthdays, holidays or anniversary we enjoy getting together in a private room there are 12 of us. We prefer The Woodlands area since we live in Montgomery and our children live in The Woodlands, Magnolia/Conroe area. Having the private room is like being at home and only hearing and seeing each other makes it extra special. Thank you for allowing us to do this when we visit.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

James made our experience really nice an ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 5, 2016

James made our experience really nice and took good care of us. It was during the week and so was very nice to enjoy the surroundings.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have a great time when we go t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We always have a great time when we go to Flemings. Sitting on the patio on a nice fall evening is great in the Woodlands. good Hamburgers and Great service.

Tags: Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent except the music does not fit ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent except the music does not fit the restaurant sounded more like Chili's everything else is outstanding!service was excellent !

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very professional and very ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The staff was very professional and very attentive. Food was excellent and atmosphere was quiet, romantic and great for special occasions. Menu is a little pricey but still well worth the price.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice place but over priced for what ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very nice place but over priced for what you get. Service was very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.