About Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1201 Lake Woodlands Drive, The Woodlands Mall
Suite 305
The Woodlands, TX 77380
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
I45 North Fwy

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(281) 362-0103

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/tx/the-woodlands

Parking Details:
Valet service offered in-front of the restaurant. We are located in The Woodlands Mall parking lot. There is parking directly infront or to the right of us.

Public Transit:
Water Taxi or Trolly

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - The Woodlands Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Notable Wine List (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
649 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

One in our group new about a special $49 3 course pre-fix meal that Fleming's had advertised, but the menu or our waiter did not mention it. It was (Petite Filet and Lobster Tail, with salad and dessert )fabulous but it would have been missed altogether had she not know about it.

Everyone noted how perfectly their steaks had been cooked as well as the flavor.

Two of us split a bottle of Seven Falls Merlot (very good value) wine and the waiter was able to split the cost as well on our separate checks. This was a plus.

Our waiter, Andrew, was quite efficient.

Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We love Fleming's. Food is always good. Service was not where it should be, empty drinks, refills very slow. Entree's did not arrive together and it was an awkward time waiting, but not wanting your $90 steak to get cold, so 2 of the 4 started to eat without the others having their food. Hmm this is why we goto establishments like Fleming's, to get a great meal served greatly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service by Lee was excellent, but the steak seems to have not tasted as before as well and there seems an imbalance for the value and the quality of food now exists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great staff. Food was good but way over priced Robards and Trulucks are similarly priced and much better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food and service is outstanding! Our favorite Steakhouse!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Wonderful service and food. Prime ribis out of this world. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Another wonderful dinner at Fleming's. Our server was excellent. Everyone's steak was cooked properly and was very flavorful. The sea bass was delicious. We were celebrating our son's last family dinner before going off to college. They served his molten lava cake dessert with the words 'Good Luck' written in chocolate. Nice touch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Awesome experience! We took our management team out for a Thank You dinner and we couldn't have visited a better restaurant. Excellent food, great service, and our team really enjoyed themselves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great service and the food was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was delicious! Great tender steaks and excellent wine with good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Service and food were very good. Our server was attentive and accommodating. Lobster was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fabulous Meal! Our waitress made some great selections and recommendations. Will certainly be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent meal. Wait staff very pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Always an excellent restaurant for wine and food with the perfect ambience. My favorite restaurant in the woodlands .

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 16, 2017

From the time of our arrival until we left with anniversary chocolates, the staff and management made our anniversary celebration extra special. Our waiter, Lee insured we knew of all specials and even seemed to know our drink selection wishes. His recommendations were spot on and the timeliness of the courses was paced to allow us to savor each dish. I enjoyed the Sunday special prime rib dinner and it made me remember why this is such a special cut of meat. My wife had one of the prix fix steak dinners and could not get over how delectable the steak was. The entire evening seemed extra special thanks to the great team here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great service- sat in the bar area, perfect booth for two. The bartender waited on us and was fabulous. The food was perfection. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My husband and I went to Flemings for our anniversary. Because I used OpenTable and put in the occasion, Flemings made it so special. No less then five people told us" Happy Anniversary" and we had a card waiting for us on the table.

The food at Flemings was very good. The service was perfect. I look forward to eating there again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Dinner was delicious, steaks were perfection, drinks were wonderful. Management and staff made sure everything was exactly like we wanted it. It has a great atmosphere where it's quiet but you can talk with ease. We loved every minute of it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Amazing steaks. Great ambiance. Our server Rodrigo was excellent, he recommended a fantastic bottle of wine for us. We will definitely be coming again for the next special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic! He was respectful and informative.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Outstanding steak as usual the Chilean Seabass was also incredible!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Another five star experience at Flemings, service & food excellent. We love the prime rib special!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food is excellent but very pricey. Bring your wallet. Server, Anthony was annoying. Repeated everything. Must have been for his benefit not ours. Also, rarely checked back if we needed anything. Never said thank you as we left.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

During reservation, I Asked for a quiet table for romantic birthday celebration. Was put directly beside the loud bar even though there was empty quiet booths available.

Food was just Ok for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My wife and I had reservations, and requested a nice cozy table to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were seated in a nice booth, very close to the bar. At the bar were approximately 4 men drinking, talking and laughing very loud. These men continued with their loud drinking behavior for about 30 minutes, which really killed the smooth environment we were expecting. At this time, the restaurant seated these men at a table that was only a few feet from our table, and the drinking and loud noise continued. We were in this restaurant for approximately one hour and a few minutes, and when we left, the loud men were still there, with no change in their behavior. Right now, I don't think I will be in a hurry to revisit, but one day in the future I probably will.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Flemings is a great experience every time we go. You can't go wrong. Try it once and you'll be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We like to sit at the bar because of the outstanding service we get from the bartenders. They are friendly and remember our wine/food preferences. Our steaks are always prepared how ordered and sides are great. We enjoy the ambiance. If you haven't been to Flemings lately go for a nice meal. You will enjoy it!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Service is always outstanding. Everything you need but not intrusive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

A consistently great experience every time. Tammy does a great job taking care of us. Food is always fresh and as ordered. Any problems are quickly resolved. Can't say enough good things about this location.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went to Fleming's for Father's day. Our waiter was very attentive and the food was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day brunch . My husband and I had a passion fruit sparkler which was a delicious drink. My husband had the 3 course Father's Day brunch special. He had the lobster bisque which he enjoyed but he enjoyed my shrimp and lobster tempura with a jalapeño sauce more. For the next course he had a California steak and scramble which was delicious and filling. Sides were asparagus and potatoes standard sides. I had the tomahawk steak which was huge enough for 2-3 people. It was moist and tender . For desert we had cheesecake and creme brûlée. Good but standard. Overall a very good experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brent's service was exceptional. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

It was not ok. Not as good as it used to be.
When a Steak House cooks a steak wrong and you have to send it back, there's a problem. Good chefs would not even send out a medium well steak with blood on the plate and the center still Cold. Then to butterfly it overtook it and send it back. NO!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great Great Food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We have new favorite Steak House. The food and the service are spectacular!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Very good. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was great there was a large party in the party room so it was a little loud but overall my wife was satisfied and happy

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

They treated us like royalty! Food was outstanding. So much attention from all of the staff. Michelle took superb care of us. Highly recommend for special occasions and fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I have gluten and dairy allergies. The chef is always there to help me and the food is delicious. The servers are friendly and attentive. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.