About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (29)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Birthdays (27)
See All
Special Occasion (26)
Romantic (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Business Meals (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
843 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food 🥘 & service. Everything was cooked perfect 😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2017

This is our "go to" place for our birthdays and anniversaries. They offered some very nice wines for only $29 a bottle. They also offer different prix fix specials at various times of the year-always a super deal! Of course their steaks are wonderful but we also like the sharing sides, salads and desserts. The Flemings salad is a favorite. The Cheesecake is light and delicious and the Turtle dessert is insanely rich. Service is always excellent from the server to the manager. Couldn't ask for more.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2017

As usual Fleming's delivered a wonderful meal with excellent service and just an overall wonderful dinner. Can't help but say great thugs about this Tampa Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was awesome- service was awesome- best restaurant in town

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This may be Tampa's most comfortable fine dining room. Always great service in a lovely environment, but not too formal and stuffy.

We take advantage of Friend's of Flemings menu specials, wine specials and DineRewards, the Bloomin' Brands loyalty club, which paid $80 of recent checks.

We also will bring special big red wines from my collection (aged Bordeaux, CDPs and Brunellos) to accompany the great steaks, $20 corkage fee.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Thoroughly enjoy our time@ Flemings Tampa & Orlando. The dining rewards program allows my wife & I to come a little more than we would without it as we frequent Carrabbas a lot. We used to go to Berns for steak but now go to Flemings. Thanks for the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Sunday we dined at Fleming's in Tampa. The food an service was outstanding as usual. My wife had the prime rib special which includes salad, any side dish and dessert for under $40. This is a great deal as the salad and side are very large and shareable. We were served by Allison and she was fantastic. I highly recommend Fleming's for a high quality evening and meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Flemings potatoes were as usual amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Overall a very good experience from start to finish......this is the place to go if you have a large group too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Best steak in Tampa, service always first rate, side dishes excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Good atmosphere, good service, good food. Nice bar, crowded and noisy but good. We had a waiter and a waitress and never had to lookk fr for service if we needed something. Celebrated my wife's birthday and the staff made it memorable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Fleming's is our go-to for good food and ability to get a table at the last minute.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. Amazing food/great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Perfection 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Tonight was my wife's birthday. Overall, the dinner was fine, but half way through our dinner, a party of over 20 people were seated near us and the overall noise level was so painful we had to leave. (Yes, painful).

I observed two women seated not more than 10 feet from our table who were literally screaming at each, and they were seated next to each other. As we were leaving, people from one end of the table were standing and screaming at other people at the other end of their table.

We had just finished our chocolate lava cake dessert, and would've liked to open the remainder of my wife's presents, but due to the noise, we had to leave.

Normally, I really like Flemings, but tonight's experience detracted significantly from the event I had planned for my wife, and forced us to leave prematurely. Our server Natalie, actually apologized to me personally due to noise level.

I had a similar experience at Ruth's Chris last year, while at a Saturday night dinner with my 85 year old in-laws, they put us in a private room, and then seated a party of 25 young people right next to us. I'm not going back there anytime soon either.

I understand that Flemings wants to accommodate large dinner parties, but no one other than our server, understood the impact to our evening as these people ruined the latter half of our dinner.

I think Flemings (and a lot of other restaurants in the Tampa Bay Area) need to ensure that noise level of one party doesn't infringe on the enjoyment of the restaurant 's other patrons.

Having spent $600 on our dinner of 4, I'll be reluctant to return to Flemings anytime soon.

Harold B. Gilbert
Tampa, FL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We took our granddaughter for her 9th birthday. The wait staff was terrific with her serving her Shirley Temple in a Champagne flute to match our Champagne beverage, taking our picture/framing it as a momento and giving her a box of Truffles to go......very well done!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Thank you for making my wife's birthday celebration special. Your attention to detail was spot on. The birthday table setting was an added surprise. We started the evening with a champagne toast, then enjoyed perfectly cooked filets and scallops which were paired with great wine. Our waiter Mark Montero was friendly and knowledgeable of all the menu and wine options. The assistant waiters provided excellent service.
We appreciated the restaurant manager, David Montoya, coming by our table ensure we had an enjoyable experience.
Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

You can never go wrong at Fleming's. Always a great meal and attentive service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was excellent and service was great. We had a great time and would go again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food quality is as good, not great. Brussels sprouts were charred and then drowned in balsamic vinegar. Prime Rib was hardly seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall a very good experience from start to finish......this is the place to go if you have a large group too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Another great anniversary event at Flemings! Excellent service, great food, attentive management and staff - this is why we come back and drive by so many other options.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Kind of disappointed, to be honest. Food was good, but not in proportion to the prices. Staff seemed to look down on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fleming's Tampa is always a great time. Great martini's, great happy hour, and awesome food. Tomahawk was outstanding, lobster mac n' cheese is one of a kind and service is always amazing!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Beautiful room, excellent food and very attentive service. Always reliably wonderful. Highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Amazing place, amazing food, and hands down the best steak I've ever had in the Tampa Bay Area. I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Management here is is exemplary! And Mr. Jorge Diaz gets the credit for that. The staff here is outstanding. The food is excellent. Steaks are always prepared perfectly. I can not say enough nice things about this Flemings location.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Simply amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The service was excellent but the food was just ok.....nothing spectacular about the meal at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was one of the best experiences we have ever had a steakhouse. It was my fiance's birthday and they treated us so well. The manager even called after to see how our experience was. Would definitely recommend to all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

It was a lovely evening and the waitress made it very special. The only thing we are disappointed about was that we were to get $100 gift certificate to be able to come back. Two weeks later, we have not received any certificate. After spending $1000 for dinner, this is unfortunate that we have to ask for it.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our server was over the top fantastic. She gave us great food recommendations and wine picks. Was always attentive but never overbearing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food, great service. We really enjoyed it. Highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fleming's made our birthday celebration special! The service was outstanding and the food even better! We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We love the steaks at Flemings ! I enjoyed my filet minon done "Pittsburg " style while my hubby had the bone -in steak. And of course, we always order the lobster tempura appetizer because Flemings is the only restaurant that serves this.
My only complaint would be the noise level. It can be difficult to have a conversation .
That being said, we will still dine at Flemings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great experience but the steaks we ordered were not as flavorful or satisfying as we were expecting. Service and atmosphere though was outstanding. Pleasant experience, but not sure if it is one we will repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was a family birthday celebration with adult children.
The ambiance, food and service exceeded my expectations. I have recently been stung with poor service and poor food at Morton's and Smith & Wolensky for very inflated prices. Flemings was excellent food, service and reasonable price for quantity and quality of food served. We will definitely return on next visit to Tampa.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Brad was outstanding. Very educated on the menu and suggestions. Kathleen is one of the managers and she went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our first visit here! Thank you🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great for birthdays! The staff decorated the table, got a nice card, remembered my name the whole time and gave me a complementary large dessert afterward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.