About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Cozy (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Casual (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Private Room (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
803 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Brad was outstanding. Very educated on the menu and suggestions. Kathleen is one of the managers and she went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our first visit here! Thank you🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great for birthdays! The staff decorated the table, got a nice card, remembered my name the whole time and gave me a complementary large dessert afterward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Always a pleasure dining at Flemings. Whether it be dinner or brunch, it is always a wonderful experience. Impeccable services, terrific food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance!! One of our favorite places to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had a great meal again at Flemings. My wife and I split a wedge salad, and split the 12 oz filet, and ordered Flemings' potatoes and asparagus on the side. Brought my own wine and paid the $25 corkage fee. Our dessert of the chocolate lava cake is one of the best we have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service!! They always ensure that you have a memorable experience

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Everything was perfect and service is over the top amazing. I've been to Fleming's in various cities and this is as good as it gets. It is first class all the way and the food was exceptional just as you expect from Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Flemings has been one of our favorite restaurants, but this evening something was definitely off. I ordered the prime rib special and I could barely cut through the meat and it was horrible to chew. Its unfortunate that I was put in the awkward position to send it back. My second piece was excellent. It was almost as tender as a pad of butter. It was my birthday and in the past they have given chocolate truffles to take home. Not this time. In the past, they have also offered a gift card for money on your return visit. Not this time. The overall experience was just so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent food choices; good ambiance. Service was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable place to celebrate a birthday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a great experience. The service with the staff was very attentive the entire evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Fleming's is one of our favorites. Always the best service and great food consistently. We enjoy the ambiance as well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

They mad us feel like royalty for our 45th anniversary celebration. Champagne and a rose, great food, excellent service. Our fav for the big night out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Well, main entrees took forever to come out. Had to recook both. Management and staff were gracious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We always enjoy Fleming's and will always recommend it to friends, and we will return. The part that made it less than stellar (5-star) this time was the server. We typically have no issue because we usually have the same one, but this night she was busy with a private party and we got stuck with someone that seemed distracted and too busy to care for our needs. Glasses remained empty, our check took 20 minutes to be returned to us after we had given our credit card, and he gave us the table beside us doggie bag. So enjoy the food, but choose your server wisely and when you get a good one ask for them every time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

1. We rarely eat at chain restaurants, but we had a gift card...
2. The filet was mediocre, at best (as was the accompanying shrimp).
3. The wine was $3 more per glass than a full bottle at my local shop.
4. The desert was tasty.
5. The service was friendly, but a bit over the top (too many visits from too many servers/bussers/managers).
6. The bill was $220.
7. I have never felt worse about a dinner out/value proposition.

If you're visiting Tampa, try OnSwann, Timpano, Mise en Place, Edison, Columbia's or any number of other local establishments. The food will be so much better and the bill is not a hotel/airport-gouge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent menu choices. Superb Prime Rib. Drinks were expensive but small portions compared to other restaurants of a similar nature.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service from Matt and Miles. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food! Server was very engaged, genuine, and entertaining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Waiter and staff were excellent

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Outstanding food and service

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We went to Fleming's to celebrate a birthday. The Food, service and atmosphere was awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Very poor service. I made my reservation and arrived on time with my wife and son. We checked in with the host and were told to have a seat. We patiently waited for 15 minutes while two groups that checked in after us we're seated. We remained the only party in the waiting area and the host and hostess disappeared and were nowhere to be found. We finally decided to leave and go elsewhere where are patronage would be appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was quite good. Was it worth almost $300 for two? Can't say that it was. I don't mind spending good money on good food, but I will be trying some other steakhouses to see how they compare.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our first dining experience at Flemmings. We had made reservations to sit in the dining room. Upon arrival we found that the dining room was full. Apparently a graduation party was being held in the main dining room prohibiting us from taking our table. We were offered a booth in the bar that boardered the noisy dining room party.
While not one person on the Flemmings staff thought to apologize for the inconvenience to us as a restaurant guest, all from server to front desk took the time to complain to us about the situation and the inconvenience to them!
The food was delicious, albeit grossly overpriced for the lack of ambiance and professional service one would expect for the cost.
We will not be returning. There are too many choices in the greater Tampa area to risk repeating this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Just in town for one night and we had great food and service, free valet parking, and no problem finding the restaurant. The sea bass was wonderful. Definitely will return.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Our server, Patrick, was amazing despite the delay due to a power outage. The dinner was worth the wait!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I would like to give a much higher review, as it was our expectation to have a truly memorable anniversary dinner. However, shortly after we enjoyed our soup and salad the power to the building was lost. It took a few minutes for the management and staff to assess the situation and let us know what to expect.
We were told that we were welcome to wait for the power to come back up and that they would provide what appetizers they could during the potential 90-120 minute wait. Ultimately, we decided that waiting until 10 pm for dinner was just not something we wanted to do.
Our waitress handled the situation as well as could be expected. We weren't charged for the soup and salad, and we received great treatment and gifts to celebrate our special occasion.
Sadly, we found out the next day from a friend that was also at the restaurant that they were able to get power back to the building within 15-30 minutes of us leaving. Hindsight is always 20/20, but I really wish we would have waited. I was REALLY looking forward to an outstanding steak and enjoying the incredible experience that is Fleming's.
I hope we are able to reschedule our dinner to an evening soon so that I will be able to give an appropriate (and high) rating for the food, service and ambiance.
The one thing I would recommend to management is the option of some kind of backup power to keep the kitchen running. There appeared to be some form of backup lighting, but there wasn't any power to the kitchen (i.e. the vent system) which prevented delivery of finished steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The experience was excellent

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Tampa. The best steaks in town time and time again. It's my go-to restaurant when out of towners are visiting.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

There has never been a time where we have not enjoyed dining at Flemings. Top service, wonderful food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The restaurant atmosphere was amazing but when I ordered my steak I asked for it to be rare and it came out raw and thankful the waitress asked for me to cut into it beforehand to check if it was cooked enough. Raw steak surprised me when I'm paying over $60 for a 14 oz steak. I would expect that a restaurant to know what they're doing if I am paying that much for a steak. The service after the steak was sent back was good every couple minutes someone would come around to ask how it was after it was cooked right. But no free accommodations were offered after the fact they gave a raw steak to me.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Fleming's is a top choice in any city I visit. Service is always great and food is awesome, Fleming's Tampa did not disappoint. Bone in Ribeye was prepared perfectly and the lobster Mac n cheese was unbelievable. Our server was excellent, each course was timed pefectly, and was not overly attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Ordered the special for three of our six meals and when server brought it out they substituted a different item without telling us. Filets were undercooked and not edible. Very bad cut of meat. Ruth Chris is much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

We were annoyed from the beginning. We got there a few minutes early for a reservation at 8 and requested a booth if possible. The host told us there weren't any booths, but they had a table-to which we said that would be fine. He went away and didn't seat us for ten more minutes. Next, an older woman hostess told us two booths were getting up so it would just be a minute. Two minutes later, a third person calls our name and takes us to the INITIAL TABLE when we passed two empty booths on the way be seated. Essentially waited 20 minutes to have the table we said we would take, yet the kept trying to give us a booth only to give us the table. Poor on that end. Food and experience always great. Steak and lobster tail special is so worth the while.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful dinner to celebrate a new job! Service and meal was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Amazing meal for our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was a very nice business meal experience. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.