About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Good for Birthdays (23)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (18)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Cozy (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fun (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were annoyed from the beginning. We got there a few minutes early for a reservation at 8 and requested a booth if possible. The host told us there weren't any booths, but they had a table-to which we said that would be fine. He went away and didn't seat us for ten more minutes. Next, an older woman hostess told us two booths were getting up so it would just be a minute. Two minutes later, a third person calls our name and takes us to the INITIAL TABLE when we passed two empty booths on the way be seated. Essentially waited 20 minutes to have the table we said we would take, yet the kept trying to give us a booth only to give us the table. Poor on that end. Food and experience always great. Steak and lobster tail special is so worth the while.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful dinner to celebrate a new job! Service and meal was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Amazing meal for our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was a very nice business meal experience. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The fresh fish platter was fabulous. the glass of moscato (Ruffino) that I had was the best I have ever had. The different steaks that we ordered were perfectly prepared and just the way we ordered them. The waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is always a pleasure to dine at Flemings. Top quality dining and excellent service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

the service was amazing couldn't have asked for better. the food was cooked perfect. absolutely no complaints.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My fiance and I came on a date/celebration of his new job. We had a wonderful time! Natalie was our server and she was fantastic. The manager talked to us for a bit. It was a wonderful experience. Everyone was incredibly friendly. The atmosphere was great. The food was incredible. I'd love to go again!

And don't forget to get the chocolate lava cake. You'll thank me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very friendly staff and management, especially for a classy restaurant like it is. We will go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Flemings is dependable with nice touches for special celebrations like a champagne toast. The steaks are delicious and always perfectly cooked. We did miss the special they usually run with a 3 course prix fixe dinner.
It was also the day of the Kentucky Derby. the TVs in the bar however have the sound disabled and can't even be heard for the 2 minutes or so while the horses ran..somewhat disappointing.
The service was excellent, never had to wait for attention. Having the manager come by to check on everything is always appreciated.
The bar service is impeccable. The cocktail creations are beautiful and excellently prepared. The 5-6-7 Happy Hour is wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants to go to when we are in Tampa. The food is always amazing and the staff is fantastic! Great food and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

At a recent Tampa Fleming's birthday celebration, all were impressed with the atmosphere, the service, and particularly the quality of the food. But what impressed us the most was the way the staff pampered my granddaughters (ages 6 and 10). The kids made selections from the most sophisticated children's menu I've ever seen. They raved about the delicious entrees; the beverage choices; the "yummy" deserts; and the "cool" family photo taken by our waiter. My granddaughters have already made it known they can't wait to return to Flemings for another memorable birthday dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was an unexpected great dinner. The service was great as was the food. Being a "chain" I never expected it to be so good.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent service that made the experience pleasing in every manner possible. Friendly staff engaged in frequent conversation that was whole-hearted , the food was obviously wonderful, and the atmosphere was delightful. I will not go into detail about food as this is a personal preference for anyone - however, I cannot emphasize enough how great the service was. This was truly a memorable night and always an immediate recommendation for anyone looking for a genuine, get-together meal for any occasion.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Took over 1 hour to get food. Other tables were served. Our server did not know why our meals took so long. We have been to Flemings many times and this was the first time we had a problem. The manager did take good care of us. Maybe this was just an off night. We will go back but not right way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Wonderful menu and scrumptious food ..not to mention the fantastic service.
We came for our anniversary and we were treated like royalty.
Fantastic experience!!
We go there often and have to say its one of the best restaurants in town. The manager Jorge , makes himself available at all times. Highly recommend!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Date with spouse

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flemings is always reliable--good food, good & professional service and outstanding desserts. That was the case when my husband and I took a good friend to dinner there. She enjoyed the experience immensely and said her steak (small plate) was delicious. Our service was professional and helpful but not intrusive. We would all go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter Brunch! Nothing needs improvement! Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have been to Flemings many times but the last experience was not up to par. We went for my birthday and the food was not nearly as good as it was all the other times. The sides were barely room temperature. The steak came out very undercooked and by the time it was corrected we were almost finished with our sides. They did fix it and I understand those things happen but usually they are over the top about making it right. The server noticed the steak before we even mentioned it. "She said oh no, that looks really rare!" I realize people order meat incorrectly all the time but this was really bad. I thought based on precious experience that there would be more done to make up for it. Overall we made the best of it. And this is the only negative experience I have ever had there. Usually it's top notch and more than worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I used Fleming's as a dinner date spot last week. Arrived at reservation time and requested outside table. Was shown to an outside table - not many folks outside which was perfect for us. Had some drinks, apps, dinner and dessert - our server was Matt and he was excellent!! Food was very good. Overall an excellent experience. I gave it 4 stars because I have a major pet peeve with the steakhouses around here and their sides - specifically the potato selection. I don't need jalapeños in my potatoes, the baked potato was huge and a little dry inside, skinny french fries (I don't care how many times they're cut) will never replace a decent side of steak fries when it comes to accompanying a steak!! My logic is this - if I'm paying for a chef prepared meal and that meal is steak, I expect a decent complimentary side. I don't want the side overpowering the steak. Steak fries are the perfect compliment - meaty, lots of potato taste, can't dry out. My second choice is hash browns, same reasoning - these 2 sides are available in every upscale steak house in Wash DC and NY and yet not so much here. Since the Palm closed, there is only 1 steakhouse left in the Tampa Bay area with a decent potato side - 1 out of 8 that I'm aware of! Everything else at Flemings was outstanding and I do love their chips - simple and delicious. I will, of course, return - because its a great meal even though I can't get the sides I want!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The Service was great and the ambiance was good. the food preparation and quality was poor. I would pick another restaurant close by for dinner next time.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful Server! Amazing Food! Fantastic Experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our service was fine, however our steaks were over cooked and tough . My husbands was medium and had very little pink. Mine was medium well and had no pink at all. The manager was making his rounds but never came to our table. A 40 dollar steak should be cooked perfect and be tender. Our lobster Mac and cheese was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our first time there. Food was delicious. Service was great. We had a good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great experience! Friendly staff, excellent service and, above all, excellent food. Thank you for an enjoyable dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Absolutely delicious and perfect steak every time. Can be pricey but great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The steak was outstanding. Only Bern's can make a steak that is even close but I think Fleming's steak won this round. Thanks for an excellent meal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service, great wine, great appitizer, terrible steak, ordered it medium well,burnt on outside medium rare on inside, recooked, no flavor not worth eating. Server was good enough to take off bill but it ruined evening. If you're paying for a $72 steak it ought to be perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My visit to Fleming's was for an annual birthday dinner for a great friend of mine. She has exquisite taste so I wasn't surprised at the ambiance. However, after I took the first succulent bite of my rib eye steak and delicious mashed potatoes, it was then that I feel in love. I am currently looking for an excuse to dine at Fleming's again. Maybe Mother's Day...

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outstanding! Enjoyed appetizer, salad, sliced sirloin and my spouse enjoyed her salmon & mac n cheese! Definitely will be a repeat customer!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Close to the airport and feels like it. Good food and service, very attentive, but way too pricey, and I'm from Chicago so I didn't expect it to be cheap. I went here with 2 sons while waiting for husband's plane to arrive because it had gluten-free options and it was a treat. At about $130 per person before tip, including only 2 glasses of wine, made me double-take -- and that's not easy. I'd go somewhere else unless you can't leave the area and urgently need a steak.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service was fantastic. We had some issue in past, but this time around the manager Greg took special care and the server was great too!

Great for special occasions and small groups. Business meals would be great too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent and consistent every time we come. Fairly priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was absolutely the best service, and best steak I have ever had from any restaurant in the country! I have eaten at high end Steakhouses throughout the US and being from the cattle industry know what good beef is, this was the best New York strip ever.
This was our 34th anniversary and mentioned that with the reservation, I was contacted the morning of our anniversary by Flemings, and they had everything set up for us! We were greeted by the manager, maitre de served us each a flute of champagne, a rose was at the table for my wife and a card congratulating us. Our server was enchanting and made sure we were taken care of all the way around. We will definitely be frequenting Flemings in the future.
Truly a wonderful experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I go there every year during spring training. As always, the food and wine are excellent. The attentive staff are professional and personable. A bit pricey but worth it once in a while.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Business dinner and retirement celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Always classy, always expensive. Good place to celebrate special occasions with special people. Top-tier, consistent. The wine list is extensive, even by the glass. Steaks hard to beat. Ever- changing seasonal menu keeps it interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.