About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Filet & Lobster Prix Fixe

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Each Monday, enjoy the best of land and sea. Our three-course menu features an 8 oz. tender filet mignon with our North Atlantic lobster tail for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 23, 2017 - Nov 20, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Special Occasion (27)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
862 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Fleming’s knows how to treat you on your special occasion, whether it’s a birthday or anniversary. The food and service were superb!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Sons birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always a great meal. My guest said it's the best steak he can get anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Best steak I ever ate. Professional and friendly staff. Loved it. Worth the money.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Thanks. We had a good time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 5, 2017

I went in for my birthday i had a great time mark our waiter was absolutely amazing Very focused.
I definitely will come back

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Celebrated my brother's birthday and everything was great. Service was outstanding, food was amazing as always, the chocolate/champaign and the follow up call was more than welcoming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Great Food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Flemings and their entire staff know how to do it right for SPECIAL OCCASIONS...
They go above a beyond from the moment you walk into the restaurant to the moment you leave.
The extra touches make it REALLY SPECIAL.
And let's not forget the food... ALWAYS EXCEPTIONAL...
We enjoyed the Filet and Lobster Special which came with your choice of Salad and Dessert.
We added a side of creamed spinach and the meal was complete.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Overall a good experience. 2nd time back after a Buccaneers game. My steak was slightly under cooked for mid rare and unfortunately the lava cake desert was way over cooked. The manager took care of the desert reordering it for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Wonderful dining experience as always. Restaurant staff went all out for a nice birthday celebration. Flemings is always a treat and we try to return whenever possible.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

This restaurant is awesome! Great food and service. Excellent place for special ocassion or celebration.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 26, 2017

Excellent job by the staff at Fleming’s. They had a special table set up for the birthday celebration. Complementary champagne was a very nice touch. The 3 course dinner was terrific.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 26, 2017

This is the number 1 restaurant we choose for dinner to celebrate our Wedding Aniversary. Flemings recognizes our celebration by having a beautiful sign on the table congratulating us along with a red rose. We also receive a complimentary glass of wine to toast the occasion. When we settle our bill, we also receive a 4 piece box of assorted truffles which are amazing.

Service by Natalie is pristine. Jorge the manager stops by each table to check in with the guests. He is truly interested in our opinion and gives his undivided attention to each person at the table.

The only downside to the special meal during this time is the decrease in ounces for the steak and the lobster. Also, they have eliminated the mini appetizer, and eliminated the $25.00 gift card which could be applied on your next visit.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

This is one of top 5 in tampa. As a pilot I’ve laid over here and ate here often. Now as a resident still eat here often. Superb food service is excellent. Wine is great

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We celebrated our daughter's 20th birthday here!! It was a great atmosphere and the food was excellent. Our servers were very attentive and knowledgeable. It was a fabulous night, we will absolutely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Outstanding service from start to finish. They placed flowers on the table, gave us a complimentary champagne and everyone wished us "happy anniversary". Clearly made us feel a little special!
Meals were incredible as usual--filet and ribeye steaks were moist, seasoned nicely and cooked perfectly. Sides were delicious as well--sauteed mushrooms and grilled asparagus. The colossal shrimp cocktail was scrumptious and enough for both of us. Wine list was extensive albeit very pricey! Too full for dessert, maybe next time.
Great place for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food and service were good, but the price was waaaay too high for the food/portions received. Over $150 for two people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Everything was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food 🥘 & service. Everything was cooked perfect 😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2017

This is our "go to" place for our birthdays and anniversaries. They offered some very nice wines for only $29 a bottle. They also offer different prix fix specials at various times of the year-always a super deal! Of course their steaks are wonderful but we also like the sharing sides, salads and desserts. The Flemings salad is a favorite. The Cheesecake is light and delicious and the Turtle dessert is insanely rich. Service is always excellent from the server to the manager. Couldn't ask for more.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2017

As usual Fleming's delivered a wonderful meal with excellent service and just an overall wonderful dinner. Can't help but say great thugs about this Tampa Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Food was awesome- service was awesome- best restaurant in town

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This may be Tampa's most comfortable fine dining room. Always great service in a lovely environment, but not too formal and stuffy.

We take advantage of Friend's of Flemings menu specials, wine specials and DineRewards, the Bloomin' Brands loyalty club, which paid $80 of recent checks.

We also will bring special big red wines from my collection (aged Bordeaux, CDPs and Brunellos) to accompany the great steaks, $20 corkage fee.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Thoroughly enjoy our time@ Flemings Tampa & Orlando. The dining rewards program allows my wife & I to come a little more than we would without it as we frequent Carrabbas a lot. We used to go to Berns for steak but now go to Flemings. Thanks for the experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Sunday we dined at Fleming's in Tampa. The food an service was outstanding as usual. My wife had the prime rib special which includes salad, any side dish and dessert for under $40. This is a great deal as the salad and side are very large and shareable. We were served by Allison and she was fantastic. I highly recommend Fleming's for a high quality evening and meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Flemings potatoes were as usual amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Overall a very good experience from start to finish......this is the place to go if you have a large group too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Best steak in Tampa, service always first rate, side dishes excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Good atmosphere, good service, good food. Nice bar, crowded and noisy but good. We had a waiter and a waitress and never had to lookk fr for service if we needed something. Celebrated my wife's birthday and the staff made it memorable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Fleming's is our go-to for good food and ability to get a table at the last minute.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. Amazing food/great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Perfection 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Tonight was my wife's birthday. Overall, the dinner was fine, but half way through our dinner, a party of over 20 people were seated near us and the overall noise level was so painful we had to leave. (Yes, painful).

I observed two women seated not more than 10 feet from our table who were literally screaming at each, and they were seated next to each other. As we were leaving, people from one end of the table were standing and screaming at other people at the other end of their table.

We had just finished our chocolate lava cake dessert, and would've liked to open the remainder of my wife's presents, but due to the noise, we had to leave.

Normally, I really like Flemings, but tonight's experience detracted significantly from the event I had planned for my wife, and forced us to leave prematurely. Our server Natalie, actually apologized to me personally due to noise level.

I had a similar experience at Ruth's Chris last year, while at a Saturday night dinner with my 85 year old in-laws, they put us in a private room, and then seated a party of 25 young people right next to us. I'm not going back there anytime soon either.

I understand that Flemings wants to accommodate large dinner parties, but no one other than our server, understood the impact to our evening as these people ruined the latter half of our dinner.

I think Flemings (and a lot of other restaurants in the Tampa Bay Area) need to ensure that noise level of one party doesn't infringe on the enjoyment of the restaurant 's other patrons.

Having spent $600 on our dinner of 4, I'll be reluctant to return to Flemings anytime soon.

Harold B. Gilbert
Tampa, FL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We took our granddaughter for her 9th birthday. The wait staff was terrific with her serving her Shirley Temple in a Champagne flute to match our Champagne beverage, taking our picture/framing it as a momento and giving her a box of Truffles to go......very well done!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Thank you for making my wife's birthday celebration special. Your attention to detail was spot on. The birthday table setting was an added surprise. We started the evening with a champagne toast, then enjoyed perfectly cooked filets and scallops which were paired with great wine. Our waiter Mark Montero was friendly and knowledgeable of all the menu and wine options. The assistant waiters provided excellent service.
We appreciated the restaurant manager, David Montoya, coming by our table ensure we had an enjoyable experience.
Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

You can never go wrong at Fleming's. Always a great meal and attentive service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was excellent and service was great. We had a great time and would go again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food quality is as good, not great. Brussels sprouts were charred and then drowned in balsamic vinegar. Prime Rib was hardly seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall a very good experience from start to finish......this is the place to go if you have a large group too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.