About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Good for Birthdays (20)
Notable Wine List (20)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Cozy (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We always enjoy Fleming's and will always recommend it to friends, and we will return. The part that made it less than stellar (5-star) this time was the server. We typically have no issue because we usually have the same one, but this night she was busy with a private party and we got stuck with someone that seemed distracted and too busy to care for our needs. Glasses remained empty, our check took 20 minutes to be returned to us after we had given our credit card, and he gave us the table beside us doggie bag. So enjoy the food, but choose your server wisely and when you get a good one ask for them every time.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2017

1. We rarely eat at chain restaurants, but we had a gift card...
2. The filet was mediocre, at best (as was the accompanying shrimp).
3. The wine was $3 more per glass than a full bottle at my local shop.
4. The desert was tasty.
5. The service was friendly, but a bit over the top (too many visits from too many servers/bussers/managers).
6. The bill was $220.
7. I have never felt worse about a dinner out/value proposition.

If you're visiting Tampa, try OnSwann, Timpano, Mise en Place, Edison, Columbia's or any number of other local establishments. The food will be so much better and the bill is not a hotel/airport-gouge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent menu choices. Superb Prime Rib. Drinks were expensive but small portions compared to other restaurants of a similar nature.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service from Matt and Miles. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food! Server was very engaged, genuine, and entertaining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Waiter and staff were excellent

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Outstanding food and service

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went to Fleming's to celebrate a birthday. The Food, service and atmosphere was awesome!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Very poor service. I made my reservation and arrived on time with my wife and son. We checked in with the host and were told to have a seat. We patiently waited for 15 minutes while two groups that checked in after us we're seated. We remained the only party in the waiting area and the host and hostess disappeared and were nowhere to be found. We finally decided to leave and go elsewhere where are patronage would be appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was quite good. Was it worth almost $300 for two? Can't say that it was. I don't mind spending good money on good food, but I will be trying some other steakhouses to see how they compare.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This was our first dining experience at Flemmings. We had made reservations to sit in the dining room. Upon arrival we found that the dining room was full. Apparently a graduation party was being held in the main dining room prohibiting us from taking our table. We were offered a booth in the bar that boardered the noisy dining room party.
While not one person on the Flemmings staff thought to apologize for the inconvenience to us as a restaurant guest, all from server to front desk took the time to complain to us about the situation and the inconvenience to them!
The food was delicious, albeit grossly overpriced for the lack of ambiance and professional service one would expect for the cost.
We will not be returning. There are too many choices in the greater Tampa area to risk repeating this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Just in town for one night and we had great food and service, free valet parking, and no problem finding the restaurant. The sea bass was wonderful. Definitely will return.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Our server, Patrick, was amazing despite the delay due to a power outage. The dinner was worth the wait!

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I would like to give a much higher review, as it was our expectation to have a truly memorable anniversary dinner. However, shortly after we enjoyed our soup and salad the power to the building was lost. It took a few minutes for the management and staff to assess the situation and let us know what to expect.
We were told that we were welcome to wait for the power to come back up and that they would provide what appetizers they could during the potential 90-120 minute wait. Ultimately, we decided that waiting until 10 pm for dinner was just not something we wanted to do.
Our waitress handled the situation as well as could be expected. We weren't charged for the soup and salad, and we received great treatment and gifts to celebrate our special occasion.
Sadly, we found out the next day from a friend that was also at the restaurant that they were able to get power back to the building within 15-30 minutes of us leaving. Hindsight is always 20/20, but I really wish we would have waited. I was REALLY looking forward to an outstanding steak and enjoying the incredible experience that is Fleming's.
I hope we are able to reschedule our dinner to an evening soon so that I will be able to give an appropriate (and high) rating for the food, service and ambiance.
The one thing I would recommend to management is the option of some kind of backup power to keep the kitchen running. There appeared to be some form of backup lighting, but there wasn't any power to the kitchen (i.e. the vent system) which prevented delivery of finished steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The experience was excellent

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Tampa. The best steaks in town time and time again. It's my go-to restaurant when out of towners are visiting.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

There has never been a time where we have not enjoyed dining at Flemings. Top service, wonderful food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The restaurant atmosphere was amazing but when I ordered my steak I asked for it to be rare and it came out raw and thankful the waitress asked for me to cut into it beforehand to check if it was cooked enough. Raw steak surprised me when I'm paying over $60 for a 14 oz steak. I would expect that a restaurant to know what they're doing if I am paying that much for a steak. The service after the steak was sent back was good every couple minutes someone would come around to ask how it was after it was cooked right. But no free accommodations were offered after the fact they gave a raw steak to me.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Fleming's is a top choice in any city I visit. Service is always great and food is awesome, Fleming's Tampa did not disappoint. Bone in Ribeye was prepared perfectly and the lobster Mac n cheese was unbelievable. Our server was excellent, each course was timed pefectly, and was not overly attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were annoyed from the beginning. We got there a few minutes early for a reservation at 8 and requested a booth if possible. The host told us there weren't any booths, but they had a table-to which we said that would be fine. He went away and didn't seat us for ten more minutes. Next, an older woman hostess told us two booths were getting up so it would just be a minute. Two minutes later, a third person calls our name and takes us to the INITIAL TABLE when we passed two empty booths on the way be seated. Essentially waited 20 minutes to have the table we said we would take, yet the kept trying to give us a booth only to give us the table. Poor on that end. Food and experience always great. Steak and lobster tail special is so worth the while.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful dinner to celebrate a new job! Service and meal was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Amazing meal for our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This was a very nice business meal experience. I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The fresh fish platter was fabulous. the glass of moscato (Ruffino) that I had was the best I have ever had. The different steaks that we ordered were perfectly prepared and just the way we ordered them. The waiter was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is always a pleasure to dine at Flemings. Top quality dining and excellent service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

the service was amazing couldn't have asked for better. the food was cooked perfect. absolutely no complaints.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 10, 2017

My fiance and I came on a date/celebration of his new job. We had a wonderful time! Natalie was our server and she was fantastic. The manager talked to us for a bit. It was a wonderful experience. Everyone was incredibly friendly. The atmosphere was great. The food was incredible. I'd love to go again!

And don't forget to get the chocolate lava cake. You'll thank me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very friendly staff and management, especially for a classy restaurant like it is. We will go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Flemings is dependable with nice touches for special celebrations like a champagne toast. The steaks are delicious and always perfectly cooked. We did miss the special they usually run with a 3 course prix fixe dinner.
It was also the day of the Kentucky Derby. the TVs in the bar however have the sound disabled and can't even be heard for the 2 minutes or so while the horses ran..somewhat disappointing.
The service was excellent, never had to wait for attention. Having the manager come by to check on everything is always appreciated.
The bar service is impeccable. The cocktail creations are beautiful and excellently prepared. The 5-6-7 Happy Hour is wonderful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants to go to when we are in Tampa. The food is always amazing and the staff is fantastic! Great food and excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

At a recent Tampa Fleming's birthday celebration, all were impressed with the atmosphere, the service, and particularly the quality of the food. But what impressed us the most was the way the staff pampered my granddaughters (ages 6 and 10). The kids made selections from the most sophisticated children's menu I've ever seen. They raved about the delicious entrees; the beverage choices; the "yummy" deserts; and the "cool" family photo taken by our waiter. My granddaughters have already made it known they can't wait to return to Flemings for another memorable birthday dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was an unexpected great dinner. The service was great as was the food. Being a "chain" I never expected it to be so good.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Excellent service that made the experience pleasing in every manner possible. Friendly staff engaged in frequent conversation that was whole-hearted , the food was obviously wonderful, and the atmosphere was delightful. I will not go into detail about food as this is a personal preference for anyone - however, I cannot emphasize enough how great the service was. This was truly a memorable night and always an immediate recommendation for anyone looking for a genuine, get-together meal for any occasion.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Took over 1 hour to get food. Other tables were served. Our server did not know why our meals took so long. We have been to Flemings many times and this was the first time we had a problem. The manager did take good care of us. Maybe this was just an off night. We will go back but not right way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Wonderful menu and scrumptious food ..not to mention the fantastic service.
We came for our anniversary and we were treated like royalty.
Fantastic experience!!
We go there often and have to say its one of the best restaurants in town. The manager Jorge , makes himself available at all times. Highly recommend!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Date with spouse

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Flemings is always reliable--good food, good & professional service and outstanding desserts. That was the case when my husband and I took a good friend to dinner there. She enjoyed the experience immensely and said her steak (small plate) was delicious. Our service was professional and helpful but not intrusive. We would all go back in a heartbeat!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.