About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Tampa / Central Florida West
Notable Wine List
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

special occasion (58)
notable wine list (39)
romantic (37)
See All
vibrant bar scene (26)
fit for foodies (24)
good for groups (23)
hot spot (20)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (2)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for special occasions. Steak ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Great place for special occasions. Steak was a bit over cooked but nonetheless good. The waitstaff was exceptional.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very good, we took a while eating our a ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Very good, we took a while eating our appetizers so the timing was on us but they over cooked one of our steaks. They were so nice and never blinked an eye I cut the steak and he immediately took it away and had the Chef prepare another steak. We really appreciated the service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I have dined at Flemings in 7 states and ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I have dined at Flemings in 7 states and am amazed at the consistent great service, excellent food, and variety of menu selections.

food5
ambience3
service3

We've eaten there a few times when in Ta ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We've eaten there a few times when in Tampa and had enjoyed it. The last time-it must have been a full moon. Our dining experience was just out of sync. We will try it again, though. The food was delicious, though.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This time was great!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We went for the Monday three course, It was great! Well put together three course choices, Great presentations, fantastic taste, Good value for Fleming's, Service was OK, although the man brought our food to the table was in a big hurry, Made us a little uncomfortable, I believe he was from the kitchen, Since it was Monday, They were not busy at all, I don't get it what's the rush? Over all it was great dining experience. Last time I had to send back my steak two times to get my medium temp I ordered, This time was way better!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's is consistent every time. Fro ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Fleming's is consistent every time. From the hostess stand, to the table service & bar the staff is always friendly, professional & efficient. The food never disappoints. I always order too much so that I can have steak & eggs for breakfast the next day!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's always a nice evening

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was great, the service wonderful and we had a fantastic time. Food is always very nicely prepared and accompanied by the service to match.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again we had a fabulous time at Fle ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Once again we had a fabulous time at Flemings and got top notch service from Kate and special attn from Jennifer the manager. Food was delicious as was the lava cake. Will return soon.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful meal, delightful server, Coral ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Wonderful meal, delightful server, Coralie. Great wine, didn't have to finish second bottle, even brought it home. And steaks that are outstanding! Thank you. Keep up the good work!

food1
ambience3
service5

Very overpriced for what you get. Shula' ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Very overpriced for what you get. Shula's does much better steak at better price. Service was good. Aged Ribeye was of poor quality. Scallops had no flavor and texture was off. Wine selection was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO THINK ABOUT IT!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

An exceptional restaurant with an amazing staff, and focus on quality. You'll always be pleased there. Go every time we have a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Service and Food

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Service at other Flemings had been spotty. This one in Tampa is excellent. The staff is very attentive and not intrusive. The food was served hot and on time. We will certainly return when back in Tampa.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands Down this is My Favorite Restauran ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Hands Down this is My Favorite Restaurant ! A+ Service, Food, Ambiance. Definitely a Cut above the rest!

food4
ambience5
service2
value4

we live Flemings most visits, this one not so much

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

If it were not for the endless interruptions by the wait staff and believe it or not the manager, and the overly fatty prime rib it would have been as good as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great way to celebrate our wedding Anniversary

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The service was exceptional. They even put a few rose petals on our tables, gave us a card and sent us out the door with some absolutely delicious truffles. The ambiance was perfect. Food was delicious. So glad we took our server's recommendation and went with the lava cake. Was a great way to end our anniversary dinner! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

service was quite attentive. much improved

Dined on April 17, 2016

the manager, Jorge Diaz, is paying attention to the quality of service. the salad forks were chilled, the table was constantly cleared of bread crumbs. the food server team was very attentive without imposing on our privacy. overall professional quality, especially for a chain

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat in bar so rated noise level accordin ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Sat in bar so rated noise level accordingly. Ran out of martini glasses the night we were there.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Unparalleled Service

Dined on April 13, 2016

In a time where service seems to be lackluster at best - and often non-existent - it was nice to receive unparalleled service at this visit. Our hostess personally changed the tablecloth prior to seating us (we noticed while waiting) because she saw a small wine stain on the previous one (she told us after we had asked and thanked her)... And our wait staff took their time to provide a nice combination of attentiveness, yet privacy. Well done.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

We have eaten here before and once again ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

We have eaten here before and once again everything was delicious. However the true standout was our server Adam. He made the ENTIRE experience for my party a memorable one.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistant Excellence

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Flemings is perhaps the most consistant high end steakhouse in the U.S. The Tampa restaurant is no different - great food, a deep and broad wine list and excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised

Dined on April 8, 2016

We had not been to Flemings for a long time and decided to give it a try again and glad we did. Minna was fantastic and provided absolutely top notch service. Steaks were cooked to perfection and were superb (and we are VERY picky about steak). Overall a great evening - we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ending to a really nice Birthday day!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Went to the bar, had drinks for about 45 minutes, great conversation with customers and bar tenders. Dinner was terrific, great service. Just rushed us a little on dinner, served to us before we finished salad, but no real problem. Very nice experience, we will be back very soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

From our cocktails to the lobster tempura appetizer to our Wagyu steaks to our dessert everything was amazing. The service was impeccable and we will definitely be back!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I booked my reservation to morning of f ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

I booked my reservation to morning of for evening dining. I could not have planned a better evening with great food, excellent service, and even management stopping by to ensure everything is going well. We've been there twice within 6 weeks which shows that a good, memorable experience is priceless. I would recommend Flemings to anyone.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dissapointed

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

no one greeted us, service was so so, it seemed that they wanted to leave. My steak was close to rear I ordered medium, still ate it. felimngs is one of my favorite top of my list for many years, consistency has been lost. Boston Orlando and now Tampa I have been dissapointed. Will look for other options first

food3
ambience4
service4

Good however overpriced

Dined on March 29, 2016

Good however overpriced

food5
ambience5
service5

Very good service overall and we enjoyed ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Very good service overall and we enjoyed the food although we probably ordered a little too much.

food5
ambience5
service3

Another amazing meal Flemings never disa ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Another amazing meal Flemings never disappoints. It's amazing no matter what time or city you go to Flemings always hits it out of the park!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Went there for my birthday. The service ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Went there for my birthday. The service was second to none and once they knew it was my bday they went above and beyond anything I've experienced service wise. We received a printed photo from our server then a gift of chocolates. The food was excellent and the the service was even better. They have now gained a new loyal customer.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great consistent menu. Can always count ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great consistent menu. Can always count on a great meal and service!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and exceptional service.

Dined on March 25, 2016

Delicious food and exceptional service.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The filet and wine flight special offer ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

The filet and wine flight special offer in the lounge was excellent. The seabass was okay - I've had better, not much flavor but I concede that I'll order beef or apps in the future. Fish is not Fleming's forte.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Value

Dined on March 23, 2016

We dined early as we had show reservations. As usual, the service was outstanding and the food did not disappoint. The Prime Rib special offered as part of the March Madness promotion was an excellent value. Great quality, cooked to perfection, and more than adequate portions. Flemings is one of our favorite Tampa restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience1
service2

The food was a little above average, esp ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

The food was a little above average, especially for the price. My steak was overcooked, but still good. My boyfriend and I shared the lobster mac and cheese and we were really disappointed with the portion size. That was probably the best part of our meal. Just wish we could have had more. My blueberry lemon drop was amazing.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food nicely prepared and served.

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was well prepared and nicely presented with an attentive but unobtrusive staff. It is also conveniently located. Meals are predictably good here.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and wine.

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

Excellent food and wine.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatest Experience

Dined on March 8, 2016

This was our first time at Fleming's for our 5th Anniversary and the staff went above and beyond to give us an amazing experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice experience. Food was wonderful ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Very nice experience. Food was wonderful service was great. Great go to place when you want someplace consistent and great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. A little too noisy for my li ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Great food. A little too noisy for my liking

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Flemings Delivers

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

Dinner at Flemings is always a good experience and my time there 2 weeks ago was no exception. My guest and I had the same meal, and we were both pleased. The wedge salad is wonderful, traditional but with a few taste surprises thrown in. Our filets were cooked to perfection and delicious. Flemings has become the "go to" steakhouse for me!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.