About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Cinco de Mayo - Special Menus & Offers

Friday, May 5, 2017

Details

Elevate your Cinco de Mayo celebration with the one-of-a-kind, Fleming's $100 Prime Margarita, prepared with premium tequila from Casa Herradura and served in a refined Baccarat crystal glass. Celebrate May 4-6.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Only the best for mom. Celebrate Mother's Day on Sunday, May 14 from 10AM to 3PM with our indulgent three-course brunch menu.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (22)
Bar Seating (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Cozy (7)
Private Room (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
745 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Wonderful menu and scrumptious food ..not to mention the fantastic service.
We came for our anniversary and we were treated like royalty.
Fantastic experience!!
We go there often and have to say its one of the best restaurants in town. The manager Jorge , makes himself available at all times. Highly recommend!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Date with spouse

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great Easter Brunch! Nothing needs improvement! Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have been to Flemings many times but the last experience was not up to par. We went for my birthday and the food was not nearly as good as it was all the other times. The sides were barely room temperature. The steak came out very undercooked and by the time it was corrected we were almost finished with our sides. They did fix it and I understand those things happen but usually they are over the top about making it right. The server noticed the steak before we even mentioned it. "She said oh no, that looks really rare!" I realize people order meat incorrectly all the time but this was really bad. I thought based on precious experience that there would be more done to make up for it. Overall we made the best of it. And this is the only negative experience I have ever had there. Usually it's top notch and more than worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I used Fleming's as a dinner date spot last week. Arrived at reservation time and requested outside table. Was shown to an outside table - not many folks outside which was perfect for us. Had some drinks, apps, dinner and dessert - our server was Matt and he was excellent!! Food was very good. Overall an excellent experience. I gave it 4 stars because I have a major pet peeve with the steakhouses around here and their sides - specifically the potato selection. I don't need jalapeños in my potatoes, the baked potato was huge and a little dry inside, skinny french fries (I don't care how many times they're cut) will never replace a decent side of steak fries when it comes to accompanying a steak!! My logic is this - if I'm paying for a chef prepared meal and that meal is steak, I expect a decent complimentary side. I don't want the side overpowering the steak. Steak fries are the perfect compliment - meaty, lots of potato taste, can't dry out. My second choice is hash browns, same reasoning - these 2 sides are available in every upscale steak house in Wash DC and NY and yet not so much here. Since the Palm closed, there is only 1 steakhouse left in the Tampa Bay area with a decent potato side - 1 out of 8 that I'm aware of! Everything else at Flemings was outstanding and I do love their chips - simple and delicious. I will, of course, return - because its a great meal even though I can't get the sides I want!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The Service was great and the ambiance was good. the food preparation and quality was poor. I would pick another restaurant close by for dinner next time.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Wonderful Server! Amazing Food! Fantastic Experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our service was fine, however our steaks were over cooked and tough . My husbands was medium and had very little pink. Mine was medium well and had no pink at all. The manager was making his rounds but never came to our table. A 40 dollar steak should be cooked perfect and be tender. Our lobster Mac and cheese was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This was our first time there. Food was delicious. Service was great. We had a good experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Absolutely delicious and perfect steak every time. Can be pricey but great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The steak was outstanding. Only Bern's can make a steak that is even close but I think Fleming's steak won this round. Thanks for an excellent meal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great service, great wine, great appitizer, terrible steak, ordered it medium well,burnt on outside medium rare on inside, recooked, no flavor not worth eating. Server was good enough to take off bill but it ruined evening. If you're paying for a $72 steak it ought to be perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

My visit to Fleming's was for an annual birthday dinner for a great friend of mine. She has exquisite taste so I wasn't surprised at the ambiance. However, after I took the first succulent bite of my rib eye steak and delicious mashed potatoes, it was then that I feel in love. I am currently looking for an excuse to dine at Fleming's again. Maybe Mother's Day...

Tags: Tasting Menu, Private Room, Seasonal, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outstanding! Enjoyed appetizer, salad, sliced sirloin and my spouse enjoyed her salmon & mac n cheese! Definitely will be a repeat customer!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Close to the airport and feels like it. Good food and service, very attentive, but way too pricey, and I'm from Chicago so I didn't expect it to be cheap. I went here with 2 sons while waiting for husband's plane to arrive because it had gluten-free options and it was a treat. At about $130 per person before tip, including only 2 glasses of wine, made me double-take -- and that's not easy. I'd go somewhere else unless you can't leave the area and urgently need a steak.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service was fantastic. We had some issue in past, but this time around the manager Greg took special care and the server was great too!

Great for special occasions and small groups. Business meals would be great too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent and consistent every time we come. Fairly priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was absolutely the best service, and best steak I have ever had from any restaurant in the country! I have eaten at high end Steakhouses throughout the US and being from the cattle industry know what good beef is, this was the best New York strip ever.
This was our 34th anniversary and mentioned that with the reservation, I was contacted the morning of our anniversary by Flemings, and they had everything set up for us! We were greeted by the manager, maitre de served us each a flute of champagne, a rose was at the table for my wife and a card congratulating us. Our server was enchanting and made sure we were taken care of all the way around. We will definitely be frequenting Flemings in the future.
Truly a wonderful experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I go there every year during spring training. As always, the food and wine are excellent. The attentive staff are professional and personable. A bit pricey but worth it once in a while.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Business dinner and retirement celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Always classy, always expensive. Good place to celebrate special occasions with special people. Top-tier, consistent. The wine list is extensive, even by the glass. Steaks hard to beat. Ever- changing seasonal menu keeps it interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were warmly greeted and seated by staff. Our table for two was available on time, per our reservation. The booth seating was comfortable and roomy. While the main dining room was open and rather large, the high-backed booths provided a sense of coziness and privacy. The servers were pleasant, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. Appetizers, salads and main courses were all well portioned and nicely presented. The courses were well spaces, never leaving us waiting or feeling rushed. The steaks were accurately described on the menu, nicely seasoned and cooked perfectly to our requested temperatures. Pleasant atmosphere, great service and awesome food. We highly recommend it and we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

service was very good. friendly, responsive & courteous staff

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This isn't my first time to Fleming's, but it was my first time to this location. Went with two dear friends to celebrate a belated birthday. The room was crowded and quite lively when we were seated. I'd say loud, but I'll use vibrant since it wasn't that distracting. We did, however, have to speak up quite a bit to be heard.

The server was more soft spoken, and with her Hispanic accent we kept having to ask her to repeat things, but as the evening progressed, the room quieted down and it became easier to understand her.

The food was excellent. I probably shouldn't mention the "other" historic steak house in Tampa, but having been to both, the steaks are better here. It's certainly more modern, has more items a la carte, and for me, much more comfortable.

Everyone's steak was prepared to their liking, and the sides were sizable and hot. I will say that anytime brussel sprouts are prepared in brown sugar, they're gonna be good (hey chef, add in some bacon to it and they'll be even BETTER).

I find the wine selection diverse enough, but do feel the wine per glass a tad more expensive than most other wine places. Since only two of us drank and one had to drive, the bottle wasn't an option.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were seated in a smaller back room (looked like a PDR), away from the rest of the restaurant. Service was attentive. The steaks were outstanding and the Asian Sea Bass was cooked and sauced to perfection. I must say that we were surprised at the cost of entrees and sides. A tad bit overpriced.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

David the manager was phenomenal! He makes it worthwhile and we will be back !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing service, great dinner atmosphere. Wonderful experience will be back again soon

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great time! We sat at a table in the bar. Of course it was loud, busy, and full of people. It was just what we were looking for on a weekend night. Delicious food with the feel of being out, without the club environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome staff!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was expecting much better food than what we received for the price. I have had much better steaks at Outback Steakhouse than my wife's steak at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great wine selection. Some serious steaks being served as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

ALWAYS a wonderful dining experience. I had the Valentine's Day special... The largest, sweetest, tender Lobster Tail and Filet...a Huge delicious Caesar salad , and a Shrimp and Scallop Muse...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day menu was awesome ! And a great value !

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Friendly fast valet, seated promptly in spacious booth large enough for 6 (only two of us), and server was there almost instantaneously. Service throughout the evening was personable, knowledgeable of menu and ingredients, attentive and efficient. Food was excellent including tender, moist, tasty steaks. The jumbo shrimp cocktail was colossal and the cocktail sauce was perfect. Salads were fresh, crisp and nicely dressed. Only complaint was the sides---steamed spinach was meager and the mashed potatoes were plain jane---for the price they charge (about $11 per side) they definitely weren't worth it!! Wine list was exhaustive and had something for everyone's taste and wallet.
This place is definitely a dining destination BUT expensive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is exceptional at the restaurant. It is a nice date night for a husband and wife or any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very attentive customer service. Menu for Sunday brunch was good but expected a buffet for lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were sat in a side dining room off of the bar area that appears to be open for overflow (not main dining room). There was a large party set up in that dining room, that "took over" the space, loud, etc. Would like to have been seated in the main dining room, so I feel that we did not even see what the restaurant looked like inside. Food took a very long time & was room temp/cold when rec'd, not one to complain & we were hungry, we simply ate it. Paid bill & decided to check this restaurant off of our bucket list & not return.

Sorry...but you asked for review

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Probably the best restaurant I've visit in Tampa,FL. The food was absolutely cooked to perfection, and the service was outstanding. The manager that night walked around making sure the tables were being served correctly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

You would expect a steakhouse to have prime rib on the menu every day. However, the manager told us they only have it on Sundays & Mondays. We went there on a Thursday evening. We were highly disappointed with that because that's why we came there. Also, my filet mignon, which I ordered medium well, came out well done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.