About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (36)
Good for a Date (33)
Good for Birthdays (30)
See All
Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Cozy (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Casual (6)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fun (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Fleming's is our go-to for good food and ability to get a table at the last minute.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. Amazing food/great service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Perfection 👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼👌🏼

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Tonight was my wife's birthday. Overall, the dinner was fine, but half way through our dinner, a party of over 20 people were seated near us and the overall noise level was so painful we had to leave. (Yes, painful).

I observed two women seated not more than 10 feet from our table who were literally screaming at each, and they were seated next to each other. As we were leaving, people from one end of the table were standing and screaming at other people at the other end of their table.

We had just finished our chocolate lava cake dessert, and would've liked to open the remainder of my wife's presents, but due to the noise, we had to leave.

Normally, I really like Flemings, but tonight's experience detracted significantly from the event I had planned for my wife, and forced us to leave prematurely. Our server Natalie, actually apologized to me personally due to noise level.

I had a similar experience at Ruth's Chris last year, while at a Saturday night dinner with my 85 year old in-laws, they put us in a private room, and then seated a party of 25 young people right next to us. I'm not going back there anytime soon either.

I understand that Flemings wants to accommodate large dinner parties, but no one other than our server, understood the impact to our evening as these people ruined the latter half of our dinner.

I think Flemings (and a lot of other restaurants in the Tampa Bay Area) need to ensure that noise level of one party doesn't infringe on the enjoyment of the restaurant 's other patrons.

Having spent $600 on our dinner of 4, I'll be reluctant to return to Flemings anytime soon.

Harold B. Gilbert
Tampa, FL

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We took our granddaughter for her 9th birthday. The wait staff was terrific with her serving her Shirley Temple in a Champagne flute to match our Champagne beverage, taking our picture/framing it as a momento and giving her a box of Truffles to go......very well done!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Thank you for making my wife's birthday celebration special. Your attention to detail was spot on. The birthday table setting was an added surprise. We started the evening with a champagne toast, then enjoyed perfectly cooked filets and scallops which were paired with great wine. Our waiter Mark Montero was friendly and knowledgeable of all the menu and wine options. The assistant waiters provided excellent service.
We appreciated the restaurant manager, David Montoya, coming by our table ensure we had an enjoyable experience.
Will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

You can never go wrong at Fleming's. Always a great meal and attentive service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was excellent and service was great. We had a great time and would go again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food quality is as good, not great. Brussels sprouts were charred and then drowned in balsamic vinegar. Prime Rib was hardly seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall a very good experience from start to finish......this is the place to go if you have a large group too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Another great anniversary event at Flemings! Excellent service, great food, attentive management and staff - this is why we come back and drive by so many other options.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Kind of disappointed, to be honest. Food was good, but not in proportion to the prices. Staff seemed to look down on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fleming's Tampa is always a great time. Great martini's, great happy hour, and awesome food. Tomahawk was outstanding, lobster mac n' cheese is one of a kind and service is always amazing!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Beautiful room, excellent food and very attentive service. Always reliably wonderful. Highly recommended.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Amazing place, amazing food, and hands down the best steak I've ever had in the Tampa Bay Area. I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Management here is is exemplary! And Mr. Jorge Diaz gets the credit for that. The staff here is outstanding. The food is excellent. Steaks are always prepared perfectly. I can not say enough nice things about this Flemings location.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Simply amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The service was excellent but the food was just ok.....nothing spectacular about the meal at all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 27, 2017

This was one of the best experiences we have ever had a steakhouse. It was my fiance's birthday and they treated us so well. The manager even called after to see how our experience was. Would definitely recommend to all!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

It was a lovely evening and the waitress made it very special. The only thing we are disappointed about was that we were to get $100 gift certificate to be able to come back. Two weeks later, we have not received any certificate. After spending $1000 for dinner, this is unfortunate that we have to ask for it.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our server was over the top fantastic. She gave us great food recommendations and wine picks. Was always attentive but never overbearing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great food, great service. We really enjoyed it. Highly recommend.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Fleming's made our birthday celebration special! The service was outstanding and the food even better! We loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We love the steaks at Flemings ! I enjoyed my filet minon done "Pittsburg " style while my hubby had the bone -in steak. And of course, we always order the lobster tempura appetizer because Flemings is the only restaurant that serves this.
My only complaint would be the noise level. It can be difficult to have a conversation .
That being said, we will still dine at Flemings.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great experience but the steaks we ordered were not as flavorful or satisfying as we were expecting. Service and atmosphere though was outstanding. Pleasant experience, but not sure if it is one we will repeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This was a family birthday celebration with adult children.
The ambiance, food and service exceeded my expectations. I have recently been stung with poor service and poor food at Morton's and Smith & Wolensky for very inflated prices. Flemings was excellent food, service and reasonable price for quantity and quality of food served. We will definitely return on next visit to Tampa.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Brad was outstanding. Very educated on the menu and suggestions. Kathleen is one of the managers and she went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our first visit here! Thank you🙂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great for birthdays! The staff decorated the table, got a nice card, remembered my name the whole time and gave me a complementary large dessert afterward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Food and service at Flemings is very good and the atmosphere is on par with comparable restaurants, but entrees are very pricey (average in the $40s & side not included). A meal for 2 can easily run into the $200 range. The steaks are also excellent but for the price i would choose Capitol Grille or Eddy V's over Flemings.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Always a pleasure dining at Flemings. Whether it be dinner or brunch, it is always a wonderful experience. Impeccable services, terrific food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food, service and ambiance!! One of our favorite places to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Had a great meal again at Flemings. My wife and I split a wedge salad, and split the 12 oz filet, and ordered Flemings' potatoes and asparagus on the side. Brought my own wine and paid the $25 corkage fee. Our dessert of the chocolate lava cake is one of the best we have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Excellent food and service!! They always ensure that you have a memorable experience

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Everything was perfect and service is over the top amazing. I've been to Fleming's in various cities and this is as good as it gets. It is first class all the way and the food was exceptional just as you expect from Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Flemings has been one of our favorite restaurants, but this evening something was definitely off. I ordered the prime rib special and I could barely cut through the meat and it was horrible to chew. Its unfortunate that I was put in the awkward position to send it back. My second piece was excellent. It was almost as tender as a pad of butter. It was my birthday and in the past they have given chocolate truffles to take home. Not this time. In the past, they have also offered a gift card for money on your return visit. Not this time. The overall experience was just so-so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Excellent food choices; good ambiance. Service was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable place to celebrate a birthday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a great experience. The service with the staff was very attentive the entire evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Fleming's is one of our favorites. Always the best service and great food consistently. We enjoy the ambiance as well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

They mad us feel like royalty for our 45th anniversary celebration. Champagne and a rose, great food, excellent service. Our fav for the big night out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Well, main entrees took forever to come out. Had to recook both. Management and staff were gracious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.