About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Pork Belly
Lobster Lettuce Wraps
Spicy Pina Margarita
Blueberry Lemon Drop
House-made Chips
House Made Burrata
Short Ribs Empanada
Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sweet Onion Chutney
Sweet Chili Calamari
Bloomsdale Spinach Salad
Main Filet
Burrata
Farmer's Daughter
Ahi Tuna Tacos
Dessert donuts
Bread With Champagne, Gorgonzola, And Cranberry Butter
Potatoes Au Gratin
Petit Filet
Chocolate Truffles With Coconut Shavings
House Salad
Housemade Burrata With Heirloom Tomatoes
Beef Carpaccio
Green Beans With Bacon
Calamari
Martini
Almond Souffle
Iron Seared Delmonico Steak
Broiled Pacific Swordfish
Filet Mignon And Lobster
Flemings Porcini Rubbed Filet
The Wedge Reinvented
Lemon Ricotta Crostini With Fresh Pear
Housemade Burrata
Bread, Chardonnay Feta Butter & Roasted Pepper Garlic Butter
Roasted Beet And Truffled Buratta Cheese Salad
Baked Brie
Chocolate Lava Cake
Prime 24oz Bone in Ribeye
Pinot Noir Vina Leyda, Chile
Panko Crusted Shrimp
Sautéed Spinach
Coconut Shrimp
Prime Bone-In Rib Eye
Cedar Roasted Mushroom And Artichoke Flatbread
Cream Of Tomato Soup
Braised Short Ribs
Prime Steakhouse Meatballs
Salt & Pepper Shrimp
Filet Mignon Flatbread
New Bedford Scallops
Lobster Cobb Salad
Seared Ahi Tuna
Toasted Almond & Panko Crusted Shrimp With Sweet And Tasty Jalapeno Marmalade
Lobster Tempura
Petite Filet Mignon
Fleming's Prime Burger
Ahi tuna
New York Strip
Sweet Chile Calamari
Chipotle Mac & Cheese
Drawn Butter
Cosmo
KJ Chard
Bone In Filet Mignon
carpaccio
Mmm Celebration Cake
B.R. Cohn Cabernet
Skinny Sailor
Mongolian Baby Back Ribs
The New Wedge Salad
Filet Mignon
Petite Filet Mignon And Lobster Tail
Salmon

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

special occasion (60)
notable wine list (38)
romantic (38)
See All
fit for foodies (29)
good for groups (26)
vibrant bar scene (19)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (7)
great for brunch (7)
great for lunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
559 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

All steaks cooked perfectly and plenty o ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

All steaks cooked perfectly and plenty of choices for 2 vegetarian diners. Excellent bottle of Pinot recommended by waiter. Excellent evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my best meals at Flemings!!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

One of my best meals at Flemings!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A Tampa favorite. Outstanding steaks & w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

A Tampa favorite. Outstanding steaks & wines. Always go there when visiting our daughter.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been to Flemings a few times, but t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Have been to Flemings a few times, but this time my wife's steak (Sm Filet) was very tough, and my Ribeye with bone, was extremely fatty and tough to chew.

The service you performed for my son and his new wife, was excellent. You went above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great steaks, great wine list and progra ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great steaks, great wine list and program, excellent service, we will be going back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After first time not so great experience ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

After first time not so great experience, We went back a few times, Each time we really enjoyed the food and service, But not so much this time.

1. They send you email almost every Sunday about Prime Monday- A special three course Monday only menu, But when you get there, The host doesn't bring the Prime Monday menu to you, When you ask, She doesn't know what you are taking about, When you ask the server, then She brings to you, It seems like they want to use the special to bring you in, but They don't really want you to order from it.

2. Again, They sent email about a special three course menu for 4th of July weekend, But such menu was not even printed on a piece of paper, Obvious no such menu was brought to our table, I had to ask, Server didn't know much about it, She had to find it out. It was difficult to order the special because first course and dessert choices were nowhere to be found unless you bring up the email on your phone.

3. Our 19 year old son ordered pork chop, The server came back asked how he like to be cooked which it was strange to me, because it's common knowledge you can not eat under cooked pork. The pork chop was served raw and fatty, It was impossible to eat, The server offered to bring it back to cook more, Our son already lost appetite, He just wanted box it to feed the dog.

4. The cheese cake from the three course was so small, They must get 32 pieces out of a cake, If you want to add 5 to 10 dollars to the three course price, Just do it, But don't insult customers like this! 5. Our other son ordered from the Taste The Season Prix Fixe, filet with crab leg, But only served split open half crab leg, Guess He had to share one crab leg with another customer, pretty sad.

Over all very unpleasant dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

My steak was a little dry ordered medium ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My steak was a little dry ordered medium? Had better else where

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Always a wonderful experience to dine at ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always a wonderful experience to dine at Flemings. We went for brunch and it was great!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for anniversary dinner. The service ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Went for anniversary dinner. The service was great, from the moment we walked in to when we left. The food was 4/5, but given the great service we were given, we would go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our 4th visit to Flemings; all ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was our 4th visit to Flemings; all for special occasions. We are always pleased and look forward to our next special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome! The experience was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was awesome! The experience was very enjoyable$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A satisfactory experience from a well-kn ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

A satisfactory experience from a well-known brand. This is why we frequent is that we know what we're going to get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The service was great! The summer menu w ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was great! The summer menu was very nice!! I loved the salad with peaches & filet mignon with truffle lobster!! Everything was Delicious. 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was quite good as was the ambie ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was quite good as was the ambience. Service as very uneven, several times the waiters got the orders confused but quickly corrected themselves. Over all it was a good experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

An upper-level steakhouse that rivals an ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

An upper-level steakhouse that rivals any in Tampa. Friends and family enjoyed every aspect of Fleming's. Great food, great service. Minor drawback was I felt some of the wine selections were overpriced, but not enough to prevent me from a return visit. Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service not the best. Looking forward t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Service not the best. Looking forward to the mussels appetizer but they were either out or didn't have them. Bone-in ribeye was excellent and cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Nice Place for a Date Night. I ordered a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Nice Place for a Date Night. I ordered a steak (Medium Well) and when they delivered it was basically raw. The manager came over and asked how we're enjoying dinner and I showed him my steak. They didn't offer to make another one, they took the streak that was delivered and popped it back in for a little longer. My fiancé orders the Pork chop & we were later told they had ran out so she had to change her Order. Our waiter was excellent & the wine he recommended was very good. Minus the incidents about our food, it was a good evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

The manager fixed the problem right afte ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The manager fixed the problem right after we got different dishes from our orders. He was so quick and friendly. Food was awesome.the steak melted in the mouth. Very recommendable

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, Food,and Great Company!! Issac ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Service, Food,and Great Company!! Issac was a Excellent Waiter!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service was outstanding! ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding! Wonderful waiter. Noise was disturbing. Too many kids for our liking but nothing Flemmings could do about it. Asked moved and accommodated to a less noisy area. Would prefer a more intimate setting but we would return because the steak, potato and salad was the best!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The most memorable aspect was the poor s ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The most memorable aspect was the poor service and issues with timing of food service, as there were large gaps of time between courses.

Appetizers, salads, entrees & desserts were ordered. None of the food was remarkable, although none of it was bad.

In short, the food was not memorable. If you'd like further details, read below.

Remarks mentioned below are taking into account that Flemings is priced and marketed as a higher end steakhouse. The visit occurred when they were moderately busy. Our serving area had staggered seating of tables, so the lack of service was not due to our service staff being sat with multiple groups at once.

In regards to service, I would expect that drinks would be refilled within a reasonable amount of time of going empty, especially when a diner is only drinking water but there were repeated times when staff went by & neglected to fill an empty or near empty glass. It would easily be 10 minutes before a refill would occur. Even after asking for the glass to be refilled, our server forgot and remembered much later on and apologized for forgetting.

One of our appetziers, the Roasted Portobello Mushroom Ravioli came out with 3 ravioli. Two ravioli had absolutely no sauce and looked like they had been dropped on the plate straight from the pot of water. Only one of the three pieces was covered in sauce. Although this may seem petty, when you're paying approximately $16 and get 3 pieces of ravioli, you expect the appetizer to come out composed. They're over $5 each.

There was over a 15 minute delay in the timing for serving of Steak entrees after the table had been cleared of salads. For a establishment that states it's a steakhouse & charges a premium, it would be expected that they would be able to time items appropriately.

Even though I ordered the dry aged prime ribeye, it seemed as if it was wet aged. The steaks were cooked appropriately.

It was suprising that the chocolate lava cake for dessert was slightly burnt as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Celebrated our sons high school graduati ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Celebrated our sons high school graduation a few weeks ago. Food was amazing - we all had petite filets and shared a couple of side dishes plus two desserts. Our server was fine - not super attentive and seemed a little distracted. But everyone else was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Once again my experience at Fleming's wa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Once again my experience at Fleming's was excellent. Jorge, Wes, and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make sure your experience is one to remember. Food is always cooked to perfection. Never had a bad experience. Fleming's never disappoints. One of my favorite restaurants in the Tampa area. It has it all.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an excellent meal. Loved the Farmers ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had an excellent meal. Loved the Farmers Daughter martini! Steaks were cooked perfectly and the service was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I would have given 5 star to service but ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I would have given 5 star to service but whole wine glass got poured on me at beginning of meal. I sat soaked in wine for whole meal and no discount. They try to dry the table and me but that was unsuccessful. They apologized but I was still soaked.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I'm glad we didn't give up Flemings afte ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I'm glad we didn't give up Flemings after the initial not so good experience, Ever since, each time we came back, We always had a great experience. Food was great, service was good, The filet and the salmon were very tasty, Both sides fries and mushroom were also excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The Evening of Exploration is an excelle ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The Evening of Exploration is an excellent suggestion for a taste of every steak and wine Fleming 's offers. It was a complete, wholesome meal, from appetizer to dessert. Top class chocolate mints on our way out sealed our absolutely, totally memorable dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good and special menus a deal and a half!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Regular customer since the day it opened. Happen to live close by and have become a Friend of Flemings, which entitles members to special offers, seasonal menu specials and invites to special events. If you are close by, sign up.

Took advantage of Prime Rib special menu Memorial Day weekend - salad choice, great slab of prime rib, any side and selection of dessert for one price. Service was great and friendly thanks to Patrick and team. Also take advantage of corkage policy, lucky to have some great Brunellos, Barolos and Bordeaux that I have collected over past decade...all great roast meat wines.

Love the remodel, which expanded the bar (also recommend Happy Hour, great menu items including a great prime burger for very reasonable price) and refreshed the dining room. Was nice before, but more elegant and relaxed now.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Went to Flemings for 40th Anniversary. Everything was very good. This is an expensive restaurant (everything all acarte ). That being said, it lived up to its high prices. Service was great, had Patrick as a waiter. Will return again soon.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent evening out with my wife

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I wanted to take my wife out to celebrate a hard work week. Fleming's had really good reviews and we were both craving a good steak. Since they had a last minute opening we decided to give it a try. I can say thesteaks didn't disappoint. We also had the hot lava cake for two. I highly recommend it!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Truly Sensational

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

You can never have a bad meal at Flemings and service is impeccable. Everyone, from the hostess to the manager are incredibly nice and hospitable. It is always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Above and beyond

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We were ruling with the manager the demise of the shoestring fries previously on menu. After dinner arrived, so did some of the little fries. Great PR and service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining Experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We like Fleming's and they really are so doting so this was a really nice night for us. Wine selection is very nice, dining area quiet enough for good conversation. The wedge salad was chilled nicely, chipotle mac and cheese very good. We had the main filet mignon and bone-in ribeye....both cooked nicely.

The only negative was that we were not sure that our waiter (who did an excellent job otherwise) really was aware of the difference of the types of beef and aging processes. Otherwise a wonderful night...

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wowwww!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

This was my first time dining at Flemings. Me and my friend were celebrating her birthday. We started with two servers and ended up with one, named Andrea. She provided us with some of the best customer service I have ever seen, and I work in hospitality! During our meal the general manager as well as another manager came by to see how we enjoyed our meal. The restaurant provided a complimentary dessert for my friend and the chef made some chocolate truffles for my friends at no extra charge. The food tasted amazing and we didn't have to wait long to be served. My friend was so happy and delighted with her birthday celebration and I just can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for special occasions. Steak ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Great place for special occasions. Steak was a bit over cooked but nonetheless good. The waitstaff was exceptional.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good, we took a while eating our a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Very good, we took a while eating our appetizers so the timing was on us but they over cooked one of our steaks. They were so nice and never blinked an eye I cut the steak and he immediately took it away and had the Chef prepare another steak. We really appreciated the service.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I have dined at Flemings in 7 states and ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I have dined at Flemings in 7 states and am amazed at the consistent great service, excellent food, and variety of menu selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've eaten there a few times when in Ta ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We've eaten there a few times when in Tampa and had enjoyed it. The last time-it must have been a full moon. Our dining experience was just out of sync. We will try it again, though. The food was delicious, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

This time was great!

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We went for the Monday three course, It was great! Well put together three course choices, Great presentations, fantastic taste, Good value for Fleming's, Service was OK, although the man brought our food to the table was in a big hurry, Made us a little uncomfortable, I believe he was from the kitchen, Since it was Monday, They were not busy at all, I don't get it what's the rush? Over all it was great dining experience. Last time I had to send back my steak two times to get my medium temp I ordered, This time was way better!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fleming's is consistent every time. Fro ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Fleming's is consistent every time. From the hostess stand, to the table service & bar the staff is always friendly, professional & efficient. The food never disappoints. I always order too much so that I can have steak & eggs for breakfast the next day!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.