About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Pork Belly
Lobster Lettuce Wraps
Blueberry Lemon Drop
House-made Chips
House Made Burrata
Spicy Pina Margarita
Short Ribs Empanada
Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sweet Onion Chutney
Sweet Chili Calamari
Bloomsdale Spinach Salad
Main Filet
Burrata
Farmer's Daughter
Ahi Tuna Tacos
Dessert donuts
Bread With Champagne, Gorgonzola, And Cranberry Butter
Potatoes Au Gratin
Petit Filet
Chocolate Truffles With Coconut Shavings
House Salad
Housemade Burrata With Heirloom Tomatoes
Beef Carpaccio
Green Beans With Bacon
Calamari
Martini
Almond Souffle
Iron Seared Delmonico Steak
Broiled Pacific Swordfish
Filet Mignon And Lobster
Flemings Porcini Rubbed Filet
The Wedge Reinvented
Lemon Ricotta Crostini With Fresh Pear
Housemade Burrata
Bread, Chardonnay Feta Butter & Roasted Pepper Garlic Butter
Roasted Beet And Truffled Buratta Cheese Salad
Baked Brie
Chocolate Lava Cake
Prime 24oz Bone in Ribeye
Pinot Noir Vina Leyda, Chile
Panko Crusted Shrimp
Sautéed Spinach
Coconut Shrimp
Prime Bone-In Rib Eye
Cedar Roasted Mushroom And Artichoke Flatbread
Cream Of Tomato Soup
Braised Short Ribs
Prime Steakhouse Meatballs
Salt & Pepper Shrimp
Filet Mignon Flatbread
New Bedford Scallops
Lobster Cobb Salad
Seared Ahi Tuna
Toasted Almond & Panko Crusted Shrimp With Sweet And Tasty Jalapeno Marmalade
Lobster Tempura
Petite Filet Mignon
Fleming's Prime Burger
Ahi tuna
New York Strip
Sweet Chile Calamari
Chipotle Mac & Cheese
Drawn Butter
Cosmo
KJ Chard
Bone In Filet Mignon
carpaccio
Mmm Celebration Cake
B.R. Cohn Cabernet
Skinny Sailor
Mongolian Baby Back Ribs
The New Wedge Salad
Filet Mignon
Petite Filet Mignon And Lobster Tail
Salmon

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

special occasion (61)
notable wine list (38)
romantic (36)
See All
fit for foodies (29)
good for groups (24)
vibrant bar scene (23)
hot spot (16)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for brunch (5)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
537 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again my experience at Fleming's wa ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Once again my experience at Fleming's was excellent. Jorge, Wes, and the rest of the staff go out of their way to make sure your experience is one to remember. Food is always cooked to perfection. Never had a bad experience. Fleming's never disappoints. One of my favorite restaurants in the Tampa area. It has it all.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Had an excellent meal. Loved the Farmers ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Had an excellent meal. Loved the Farmers Daughter martini! Steaks were cooked perfectly and the service was excellent!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I would have given 5 star to service but ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

I would have given 5 star to service but whole wine glass got poured on me at beginning of meal. I sat soaked in wine for whole meal and no discount. They try to dry the table and me but that was unsuccessful. They apologized but I was still soaked.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I'm glad we didn't give up Flemings afte ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

I'm glad we didn't give up Flemings after the initial not so good experience, Ever since, each time we came back, We always had a great experience. Food was great, service was good, The filet and the salmon were very tasty, Both sides fries and mushroom were also excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The Evening of Exploration is an excelle ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

The Evening of Exploration is an excellent suggestion for a taste of every steak and wine Fleming 's offers. It was a complete, wholesome meal, from appetizer to dessert. Top class chocolate mints on our way out sealed our absolutely, totally memorable dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good and special menus a deal and a half!

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Regular customer since the day it opened. Happen to live close by and have become a Friend of Flemings, which entitles members to special offers, seasonal menu specials and invites to special events. If you are close by, sign up. Took advantage of Prime Rib special menu Memorial Day weekend - salad choice, great slab of prime rib, any side and selection of dessert for one price. Service was great and friendly thanks to Patrick and team. Also take advantage of corkage policy, lucky to have some great Brunellos, Barolos and Bordeaux that I have collected over past decade...all great roast meat wines. Love the remodel, which expanded the bar (also recommend Happy Hour, great menu items including a great prime burger for very reasonable price) and refreshed the dining room. Was nice before, but more elegant and relaxed now.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Anniversary Dinner

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Went to Flemings for 40th Anniversary. Everything was very good. This is an expensive restaurant (everything all acarte ). That being said, it lived up to its high prices. Service was great, had Patrick as a waiter. Will return again soon.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent evening out with my wife

Dined on May 28, 2016

I wanted to take my wife out to celebrate a hard work week. Fleming's had really good reviews and we were both craving a good steak. Since they had a last minute opening we decided to give it a try. I can say thesteaks didn't disappoint. We also had the hot lava cake for two. I highly recommend it!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly Sensational

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

You can never have a bad meal at Flemings and service is impeccable. Everyone, from the hostess to the manager are incredibly nice and hospitable. It is always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Above and beyond

Dined on May 26, 2016

We were ruling with the manager the demise of the shoestring fries previously on menu. After dinner arrived, so did some of the little fries. Great PR and service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dining Experience

Dined on May 26, 2016

We like Fleming's and they really are so doting so this was a really nice night for us. Wine selection is very nice, dining area quiet enough for good conversation. The wedge salad was chilled nicely, chipotle mac and cheese very good. We had the main filet mignon and bone-in ribeye....both cooked nicely. The only negative was that we were not sure that our waiter (who did an excellent job otherwise) really was aware of the difference of the types of beef and aging processes. Otherwise a wonderful night...

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wowwww!

Dined on May 19, 2016

This was my first time dining at Flemings. Me and my friend were celebrating her birthday. We started with two servers and ended up with one, named Andrea. She provided us with some of the best customer service I have ever seen, and I work in hospitality! During our meal the general manager as well as another manager came by to see how we enjoyed our meal. The restaurant provided a complimentary dessert for my friend and the chef made some chocolate truffles for my friends at no extra charge. The food tasted amazing and we didn't have to wait long to be served. My friend was so happy and delighted with her birthday celebration and I just can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for special occasions. Steak ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Great place for special occasions. Steak was a bit over cooked but nonetheless good. The waitstaff was exceptional.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Very good, we took a while eating our a ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Very good, we took a while eating our appetizers so the timing was on us but they over cooked one of our steaks. They were so nice and never blinked an eye I cut the steak and he immediately took it away and had the Chef prepare another steak. We really appreciated the service.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I have dined at Flemings in 7 states and ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I have dined at Flemings in 7 states and am amazed at the consistent great service, excellent food, and variety of menu selections.

food5
ambience3
service3

We've eaten there a few times when in Ta ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We've eaten there a few times when in Tampa and had enjoyed it. The last time-it must have been a full moon. Our dining experience was just out of sync. We will try it again, though. The food was delicious, though.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This time was great!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

We went for the Monday three course, It was great! Well put together three course choices, Great presentations, fantastic taste, Good value for Fleming's, Service was OK, although the man brought our food to the table was in a big hurry, Made us a little uncomfortable, I believe he was from the kitchen, Since it was Monday, They were not busy at all, I don't get it what's the rush? Over all it was great dining experience. Last time I had to send back my steak two times to get my medium temp I ordered, This time was way better!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's is consistent every time. Fro ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Fleming's is consistent every time. From the hostess stand, to the table service & bar the staff is always friendly, professional & efficient. The food never disappoints. I always order too much so that I can have steak & eggs for breakfast the next day!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fleming's always a nice evening

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was great, the service wonderful and we had a fantastic time. Food is always very nicely prepared and accompanied by the service to match.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again we had a fabulous time at Fle ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Once again we had a fabulous time at Flemings and got top notch service from Kate and special attn from Jennifer the manager. Food was delicious as was the lava cake. Will return soon.

food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful meal, delightful server, Coral ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Wonderful meal, delightful server, Coralie. Great wine, didn't have to finish second bottle, even brought it home. And steaks that are outstanding! Thank you. Keep up the good work!

food1
ambience3
service5

Very overpriced for what you get. Shula' ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Very overpriced for what you get. Shula's does much better steak at better price. Service was good. Aged Ribeye was of poor quality. Scallops had no flavor and texture was off. Wine selection was great.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE TO THINK ABOUT IT!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

An exceptional restaurant with an amazing staff, and focus on quality. You'll always be pleased there. Go every time we have a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Service and Food

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Service at other Flemings had been spotty. This one in Tampa is excellent. The staff is very attentive and not intrusive. The food was served hot and on time. We will certainly return when back in Tampa.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands Down this is My Favorite Restauran ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Hands Down this is My Favorite Restaurant ! A+ Service, Food, Ambiance. Definitely a Cut above the rest!

food4
ambience5
service2
value4

we live Flemings most visits, this one not so much

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

If it were not for the endless interruptions by the wait staff and believe it or not the manager, and the overly fatty prime rib it would have been as good as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great way to celebrate our wedding Anniversary

Dined on April 17, 2016

We had a wonderful anniversary dinner. The service was exceptional. They even put a few rose petals on our tables, gave us a card and sent us out the door with some absolutely delicious truffles. The ambiance was perfect. Food was delicious. So glad we took our server's recommendation and went with the lava cake. Was a great way to end our anniversary dinner! Looking forward to our next visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

service was quite attentive. much improved

Dined on April 17, 2016

the manager, Jorge Diaz, is paying attention to the quality of service. the salad forks were chilled, the table was constantly cleared of bread crumbs. the food server team was very attentive without imposing on our privacy. overall professional quality, especially for a chain

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Sat in bar so rated noise level accordin ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Sat in bar so rated noise level accordingly. Ran out of martini glasses the night we were there.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Unparalleled Service

Dined on April 13, 2016

In a time where service seems to be lackluster at best - and often non-existent - it was nice to receive unparalleled service at this visit. Our hostess personally changed the tablecloth prior to seating us (we noticed while waiting) because she saw a small wine stain on the previous one (she told us after we had asked and thanked her)... And our wait staff took their time to provide a nice combination of attentiveness, yet privacy. Well done.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

We have eaten here before and once again ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

We have eaten here before and once again everything was delicious. However the true standout was our server Adam. He made the ENTIRE experience for my party a memorable one.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistant Excellence

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Flemings is perhaps the most consistant high end steakhouse in the U.S. The Tampa restaurant is no different - great food, a deep and broad wine list and excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasantly surprised

Dined on April 8, 2016

We had not been to Flemings for a long time and decided to give it a try again and glad we did. Minna was fantastic and provided absolutely top notch service. Steaks were cooked to perfection and were superb (and we are VERY picky about steak). Overall a great evening - we will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ending to a really nice Birthday day!

Dined on April 5, 2016

Went to the bar, had drinks for about 45 minutes, great conversation with customers and bar tenders. Dinner was terrific, great service. Just rushed us a little on dinner, served to us before we finished salad, but no real problem. Very nice experience, we will be back very soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

From our cocktails to the lobster tempura appetizer to our Wagyu steaks to our dessert everything was amazing. The service was impeccable and we will definitely be back!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I booked my reservation to morning of f ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

I booked my reservation to morning of for evening dining. I could not have planned a better evening with great food, excellent service, and even management stopping by to ensure everything is going well. We've been there twice within 6 weeks which shows that a good, memorable experience is priceless. I would recommend Flemings to anyone.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Dissapointed

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

no one greeted us, service was so so, it seemed that they wanted to leave. My steak was close to rear I ordered medium, still ate it. felimngs is one of my favorite top of my list for many years, consistency has been lost. Boston Orlando and now Tampa I have been dissapointed. Will look for other options first

food3
ambience4
service4

Good however overpriced

Dined on March 29, 2016

Good however overpriced

food5
ambience5
service5

Very good service overall and we enjoyed ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Very good service overall and we enjoyed the food although we probably ordered a little too much.

food5
ambience5
service3

Another amazing meal Flemings never disa ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Another amazing meal Flemings never disappoints. It's amazing no matter what time or city you go to Flemings always hits it out of the park!!!!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.