About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Good for Birthdays (34)
Romantic (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Business Meals (24)
Worth the Drive (21)
Happy Hour (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Fun (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Casual (8)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
931 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2018

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2018

We really enjoyed both the food and service . The Birthday was treated great with a special welcome and toast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2018

Our server was excellent his name was Mark. He went above and beyond to accommodate us. But the food was mediocre for the price, I have been here before but this last time was disappointing. If I paying 40$ per plate I don't expect everything that comes from the kitchen to be cold. I was hosting out of town friends and did not want to make a big deal of it but husband later told me the same thing. Both our plates were ice cold and so were the apps, I was embarrassed to have brought my friends. Unfortunately I won't be back.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Celebrating my husbands birthday. There was a birthday poster card on the table with confetti and they gave us a complimentary glass of champagne, took our picture and put it in a frame. He even got a special box of chocolate truffles before we left. What a night to remember!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Everyone that helped us was super nice and food was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2018

We picked Flemings for the great reviews on the food and we were not disappointed.
The table for eight was set very nicely with white tablecloth and napkins. I had asked for a more quite part of the restaurant and the staff did just that. We enjoyed the food mostly, the Potato Fleming was undercooked, which is never a good thing for a gratin. Overall a very nice experience, more expensive than our average outing, we will keep Flemings for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2018

I was a little disapointed new years eve.We were celebrating a birthday and my wife reterment .We were there the night before Thanksgiving to celerbrate my daughters Birthday.They brought over champagne and a box of truffels ,which was very nice.No one came around to the table that night which they usually do.They brought the truffels,but no champagne.
I understand they were very busy because it was New Years eve,but still I was a little disapointed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

New Year’s eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Birthday celebration! Fabulous food and service and would definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

From the hostess to the water server, everyone was extremely courteous and respectful. My wife and I went for our anniversary and Fleming's made the night extremely memorable. They even decorated the table with glitter and a paper with our names. We look forward to returning for our next anniversary.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

My husband and I use to love going to Fleming’s. Now, they have gotten a little stingy. Not sure if business is bad but everything is now a la cart. Potatoes and salad no longer included with your meal, huge disappointment! My steak was not cooked the way I asked for it and our food took forever to come. Our bill was $200 for two people!!!! We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2017

It was busy during the holiday season..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2017

The service was outstanding from the hostess to the servers. The steak was one of the best we have had in the Tampa bay area. The sides were also delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2017

47 years old. Best steak I ever had. Staff was excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Robert Murray provided excellent service. Friendly valet. Missed Jorge that evening. Food was excellent. Everything was prepared to perfection. It made for a wonderful evening for me and my guests.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Our dinner was amazing and the ambience was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

The food was supberb, as usual. The chef didnt quite get our steak right the first time, but the manager and head chef went above and beyond to make our evening great. We will definitely return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Waitstaff was pleasant but overall service was lacking. Food did not arrive on time and our salad was completely forgotten until we asked. Steaks were not cooked to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Everything cooked to our specifications

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on December 24, 2017

Don’t get rid of your cheese spreads. The butter was good but the cheese spread is so yummy! One of my favorite things!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Holiday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 23, 2017

Excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2017

Since the person dining with us plane arrived early we took a chance and went on to restaurant explained the situation to staff and they could not have been more accommodating. We were promptly seated our food was delicious service great we had a lovely time. Thank you to all the staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2017

The last time I went her the experience was very disappointing. Things have improved and this time I had no complaints.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Service and food were excellent. Love the outdoor dining space. Will be back soon.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Everything I expected and more. It was a birthday celebration and the Happy Birthday sign and picture taken st the table were a nice personalized touch. The food was exceptional. Will make a return trip. Have visited Flemings before out of town for Happy hour and that was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2017

AWFUL - Called ahead for a booth… It was for an intimate birthday dinner! They were supposed to have a sign on the table and a champagne toast ready, but the management messed it all up. They gave our booth away to someone else and we had to wait 30 minutes sitting in another place and then they finally moved us. Ruined the mood. They could have handled it better. Then they kind of ignored us and we had to beg for drinks. Won’t be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2017

We have gone to Fleming's on numerous occasions for both business and casual dining. Unfortunately, this meal was quite a disappointment on several levels. While the flavors were good, the steaks were ice cold and the service was poor. There was a large party in the back room so I suspect the kitchen was overwhelmed. Regardless, there was no response from management. We have had good meals here before, but I would now think twice before returning especially if I am hosting business partners or bringing my family. There are too many good restaurants in Tampa to tolerate inconsistency. In cases such as these, communication about delays and responsiveness would have saved the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 12, 2017

Very pleased with the food and service for my wife birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 7, 2017

It was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

Food was great but who made the night fantastic was our server. I know she was from Sweden but feel bad I don't remember her name. We watched her interaction with other tables, obviously her regulars
She provided us newcomers the same excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Ordered a Tomahawk ribeye that the server suggested. Came undercooked and not as tender as a$89.00 steak should be. Told 2 people but no response. We go to Fleming's a lot so we were disappointed this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 1, 2017

I was celebrating a great week of school with two of my kids. I forget my servers name,he had just recently moved from Naples to Tampa with his wife. His conversation on how he has adjusted to Tampa’s lifestyle was comforting. The kids selection of foods was great. I tried the Chilean sea bass and enjoyed the presentation. I will definitely be back to dine again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

Great! Enjoyed everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 26, 2017

We have been there multiple times and have had great service and food each time. Definitely a favorite restaurant of ours in Tampa.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Great food and service. Celebrated a milestone birthday and the staff was excellent leaving a birthday sign on the table and providing a commerative photo. Would definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Delicious meal for our THANKSGIVING celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We had Thanksgiving dinner at Flemings. Just the wife and I. Small complaint of meal. There was enough turkey to feed 3 people but was over salted. Wish we could get the Chef's in the Tampa area to cut salt way down and replace it with a salt shaker. That way I would be happy and others could just shake until they were happy. This our second visit to Flemings and we will return and ask for no or as little salt as reasonable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.