About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for a Date (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Business Meals (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Romantic (15)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Family Style (3)
Cozy (3)
Private Room (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Healthy (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our meat was over done. The shoestring ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our meat was over done. The shoestring potatoes were soggy. Steak & Shake has better fries than you do and for a whole lot less and the lava cake was a disappointment. The cake was dry and there was very little liquid in the center. Our past few visits have been disappointing. Your quality of food is not what it used to be. Whoever is managing the restaurant is not keeping the food up to your previous standards. Too bad. It used to be one of our favorite restaurants to go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was ok, not outstanding for the cos ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was ok, not outstanding for the cost. Service was incredibly slow. For 3 people (only only one had one cocktail) and no one ordering regular entrees dinner with tip was over $300

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

I would like to see more specials, some ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I would like to see more specials, some variety in the menu. We go often enough and I don't want to get bored with seeing the same old thing on a menu.

We so enjoy Flemings. The personnel is the best, starting with a friendly welcome to the best service in town.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made our daughter feel very special on h ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Made our daughter feel very special on her birthday. Family picture, birthday truffles and a gift card not to mention a decorated table and very attentive service. Food was very good but that is what we expected - all the special occasion amenities felt pleasantly over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food and the service was outstan ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Amazing food and the service was outstanding as well! Would recommend to anyone wanting an excellent meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Seafood tower beyond compare!! Incredibl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Seafood tower beyond compare!! Incredible service. Delicious food. Love being pampered.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great services & great food every time w ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great services & great food every time we're here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dinner here at Flemings. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a great dinner here at Flemings. From the wine, to our entree's, and to our desert, everything was fantastic. Hope to be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff worked together to deliver excelle ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Staff worked together to deliver excellent service from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took advantage of the New Year 2017 spec ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took advantage of the New Year 2017 special, Lobster bisque with a little sherry, Bone in 14oz.filet, Lobster tail and a molten lava chocolate cake. Everything from the greeting hostess at the door, to the awesome servers, to the incredible food was absolutely perfect! This was our first time visiting Fleming's, but certainly will not be the last. We will highly recommend and we will be back. Well done!

Ps, only one request, build a Fleming's in Grand Rapids, Mi. Please!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pretty pricey for the meal we had. Prime ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Pretty pricey for the meal we had. Prime rib didn't have much flavor and the sauces that came with it lacked a punch of flavor as well. The Fleming potatoes were amazing. Service was superb. Best part was the chocolate lava cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great night- food was good but price was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great night- food was good but price was bit high for what it was. Used to be our favorite place to dine- but have started to find other options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Eve

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What can I say, we had an exceptional me ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What can I say, we had an exceptional meal and the service was excellent!! Looking forward to my next meal there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They made my wife's birthday absolutely ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

They made my wife's birthday absolutely fantastic!! Great service and the food was A M A Z I N G!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The service was excellent but the dining ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The service was excellent but the dining room was noisy and uncomfortable. I've been to other Flemings and this one just seemed less intimate somehow. My biggest issue was the food though. It was just "ok". My son's dry aged ribeye was a standout (of course) but the sides were lukewarm and my crab legs were cold - plus they were a little "fishy" and "mealy". Disappointing.

Can't say enough about the wait staff and management. Attentive, friendly, helpful. Worth the price (overprice?) of the meal when the service is this good. It made a so-so experience an good one.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Great dinner and excellent service. Chil ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great dinner and excellent service. Chilean sea bass and the North Atlantic lobster tails were terrific as was the seafood tower appetizer. Very friendly and attentive staff and the manager comes to each table and asks how they are doing and if we needed anything. It was my birthday dinner and we received complimentary champagne, chocolate covered truffles, and a $25 gift card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We made a reservation for a family of 5 ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We made a reservation for a family of 5 and they were very attentive and provided good service. We were able to use our gift cards that we received for Xmas. Everyone was happy with their meal choice. The only disappointment was that the prime rib is only served on Sundays? Overall a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed a wonderful celebration of ou ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We enjoyed a wonderful celebration of our 53rd Anniversary. The staff were so friendly and helped to make our night special. The wine was affordable and good. The steak was flavorable and practically melted in your mouth. Lobster was excellent! I had the chocolate lava cake and wife had turtle pie, both delicious! All together a perfect night!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The day after Christmas and I think the ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The day after Christmas and I think the staff was worn out. Usually we get great service and good food. This time, service was a bit off. And, once again, our first choice of wine was "sold out" and unavailable, this happens almost every time we dine at Fleming's, not sure what the issue is.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was absolutely horrible - would ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was absolutely horrible - would not go back there ever again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

This was my first experience at Flemings ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was my first experience at Flemings and I have to say it was disappointing. I ordered the fillet and it was terrible. The other members of my party had been there before and they said the food was really good. But unfortunately my grandson and I our meals were not good. I was very disappointed not to mention that our bill was over $300

Tags: Wood Oven, Healthy, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm sorry to write this review...Fleming ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I'm sorry to write this review...Flemings has been my favorite steakhouse ever since they opened. Our family has dined at Flemings on Christmas Eve for many years. This year was a disaster. We first were taken to a table for 8 (there were 3 of us), told to wait (standing in the dining area), then seated at another table. My husband never received his appetizer. We were never offered another round of cocktails. By the time our entrees came they had been sitting under the warming lights so long, a glaze had formed on one of the sauces, and the topping on the mac and cheese was somewhat hardened. My steak was warm, not hot at all. The taste of the food was good. We tried to order dessert but our waiter never returned after giving us the dessert menu. We gave up and asked for our check. I can only assume this all was due to the volume.

But to me that's no excuse, especially since our previous Christmas Eve dinners had been excellent. I don't know what the problem was this year, but I truly don't think I'll be there next Christmas Eve. It's really too bad when a restaurant will sacrifice their reputation to squeeze in more diners($$). I hope Flemings learns a lesson from this fiasco, or unfortunately they will have lost a loyal

customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

It seems that our server never took my r ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

It seems that our server never took my request of being gluten allergic, seriously. I asked her to check on items and she never got back with me. I actually had to ask the manager to check to make sure everything was Gluten Free before eating. We Ask for Bread ( for my family members )two times. the third time we had to ask the person pouring the water for bread. My daughter ordered the special meal which was lobster and fillet. My daughter was struggling to get the lobster tail out of the shell and I was trying to help. And then the water person came over and said" oh that's our job I'll do it for you". The lobster was so tough we couldnt even cut it. But there was nobody around to report this to. The brussels sprouts were supposed to be crispy brussels sprouts but they were barely cooked with no seasoning at all ( maybe the original preparation wasn't gluten-free, but we never received the message if that was the case).

We shared a bottle of wine but nobody was available to pour the wine when our glasses were empty. I did the honors.

I understand the restaurant was very busy last night being Christmas Eve. I still gave a full tip even though I don't think our server was deserving. She was pleasant, just not responsive or around to check on us. . It was more important for her to set up a empty table for six then to take care of our table which was right next-to the empty table. The steaks were cooked to perfection and delicious which made up for our poor service.

I don't know if I would ever go back to Flemings on a holiday again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The food was great. The service was phen ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was great. The service was phenomenal. And we loved every minute of our time there. I wish that I remembered the name of our waiter, but he was the best waiter that we have had in a very long time! We will return very soon!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire dining experience was excepti ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

The entire dining experience was exceptional. We will certainly return

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. We had filet mignon. ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was excellent. We had filet mignon. It was our daughters graduation. Fleming's went all out. A special poster for her, a framed picture of our family, a special dessert, and truffle chocolates. An amazing night to remember. We will always appreciate!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated my wife's birthday here an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We celebrated my wife's birthday here and man did they roll out the red carpet. Totally unexpected!!! Champagne, a personalized note on "our" table, candle lit desert, and a box of truffles. If this is not going above and beyond I don't know what is. THANK YOU!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steakhouse in Tampa! We always use ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Best steakhouse in Tampa! We always use Tampa Fleming's as our default restaurant whenever we take clients to dinner. Always the best steak, ambiance, service and hospitality. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Literally always the BEST

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Literally always the BEST

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too long of a wait to be seated

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Too long of a wait to be seated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

When we first arrived we were a few minu ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 3, 2016

When we first arrived we were a few minutes early but we were told to have a seat and our table would be ready soon. To say we had the best service would honestly be an understatement. We saw 2-3 managers personally at our table and while we waited to go to our table. The wait staff was incredible and so kind. We were given two glasses of champagne just because of our wait. Our dinner and soups came so quickly and were absolutely delicious! If you're between this and another place I guarantee the best service and food if you choose Fleming's! For a chain restaurant it tastes and feels like it's own private restaurant. We will definitely be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's made our special anniversary m ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fleming's made our special anniversary memorable with all sorts of lovely and unexpected touches. Also, the food was absolutely excellent (oh, that molten chocolate lava cake!), and the service was impeccable, attentive and friendly. Fleming's is a fantastic choice for a celebration or just a lovely evening out.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an awesome experience!

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always an awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While Flemings always delivers - went to ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

While Flemings always delivers - went to meet with family over a recent holiday weekend - the service was exceptional and as usual the food was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A big shout out to everyone at Fleming's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

A big shout out to everyone at Fleming's on Thanksgiving Day. We were in town for the long weekend and had our dinner there. It was fabulous. Everything about the entire experience was awesome from our waiter to our food! God bless to all those who worked so tirelessly so we could enjoy ourselves. Next time I'm in Tampa - we will be making a reservation. Thank you again and Happy Holidays!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is consistently excellent. On ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Flemings is consistently excellent. On this occasion my husband and I were there for Thanksgiving dinner--the turkey was moist and delicious. My husband is particular about turkey and he loved it, commenting that is was well-seasoned and cooked to perfection. Our servers were appropriately attentive and we enjoyed the meal tremendously. Glad they decided to open for the holiday!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my family here for dinner on Than ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I took my family here for dinner on Thanksgiving since I had to work all day and had no time to cook. Some of us had the special turkey entrée and other had wonderful steaks. We enjoyed our soups, appetizers, our entrees and the wonderful carrot cake for dessert. A nice time was had by all and we'd return for another special event

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent. We went for thank ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Service was excellent. We went for thanksgiving dinner. My family and ordered the Thanksgiving Day menu. The Turkey was moist but the best part was the stuffing. I did not care for the cranberry sauce and they didn't give you very much anyway. The other sides were green beans and sweet potato mash which we were given 2 plates each of to share which I didn't like because my father in law and I don't eat bacon and my husband and mother in law do. So both sides of green beans came without bacon. I think since we are charged individually per meal we should get are own sides and not have to share. The carrot cake was good but it was way too sweet and not my taste maybe the pumpkin cheesecake was better. Also the bread was served with a think cream cheese and jalapeño cheese which was weird but my in laws liked it so that was good! Overall I would give it a B!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent but the service was a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was excellent but the service was a little slow in removing dirty plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.