About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pork Belly
Lobster Lettuce Wraps
Blueberry Lemon Drop
House-made Chips
House Made Burrata
Spicy Pina Margarita
Short Ribs Empanada
Pan Crisped Pork Belly, Goat Cheese Grits, & Sweet Onion Chutney
Sweet Chili Calamari
Bloomsdale Spinach Salad
Burrata
Main Filet
Farmer's Daughter
Ahi Tuna Tacos
Dessert donuts
Bread With Champagne, Gorgonzola, And Cranberry Butter
Chocolate Truffles With Coconut Shavings
Petit Filet
Potatoes Au Gratin
House Salad
Green Beans With Bacon
Housemade Burrata With Heirloom Tomatoes
Beef Carpaccio
Calamari
Martini
Almond Souffle
Filet Mignon And Lobster
Broiled Pacific Swordfish
Iron Seared Delmonico Steak
Flemings Porcini Rubbed Filet
Lemon Ricotta Crostini With Fresh Pear
The Wedge Reinvented
Housemade Burrata
Bread, Chardonnay Feta Butter & Roasted Pepper Garlic Butter
Roasted Beet And Truffled Buratta Cheese Salad
Baked Brie
Chocolate Lava Cake
Prime 24oz Bone in Ribeye
Pinot Noir Vina Leyda, Chile
Panko Crusted Shrimp
Sautéed Spinach
Coconut Shrimp
Prime Bone-In Rib Eye
Cedar Roasted Mushroom And Artichoke Flatbread
Cream Of Tomato Soup
Braised Short Ribs
Prime Steakhouse Meatballs
Filet Mignon Flatbread
Salt & Pepper Shrimp
New Bedford Scallops
Lobster Cobb Salad
Seared Ahi Tuna
Toasted Almond & Panko Crusted Shrimp With Sweet And Tasty Jalapeno Marmalade
Ahi tuna
Petite Filet Mignon
Lobster Tempura
Fleming's Prime Burger
New York Strip
Sweet Chile Calamari
Chipotle Mac & Cheese
KJ Chard
Drawn Butter
Cosmo
Bone In Filet Mignon
carpaccio
Mongolian Baby Back Ribs
B.R. Cohn Cabernet
Skinny Sailor
Mmm Celebration Cake
The New Wedge Salad
Filet Mignon
Petite Filet Mignon And Lobster Tail
Salmon

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Romantic (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for Groups (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Business Meals (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
588 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our family dined at Flemings for a birth ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our family dined at Flemings for a birthday dinner, and we all had a fantastic experience.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings is very overpriced for the qual ...

vip
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Flemings is very overpriced for the quality and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Fleming s never disappoints with great f ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Fleming s never disappoints with great food and service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. I decided t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Excellent food and service. I decided to give this location a try since I was in the area and was happy I did. Less than positive experience at the Atlanta location.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a pleasure to dine at Flemi ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It is always a pleasure to dine at Flemings. The food is wonderful, the new brunch is terrific and the service is always impeccable.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The filet and Fleming's potatoes were de ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The filet and Fleming's potatoes were delicious. The lobster tail was a tad overcooked. The servers were efficient and friendly making the service delightful.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fleming's is always excellent. On specia ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Fleming's is always excellent. On special occasions they go above and beyond to make it more than memorable. Everything was done with such thoughtful consideration. Wow!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our family was celebrating my son's 21st ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Our family was celebrating my son's 21st birthday and the staff went above and beyond. There was confetti and a sign on the table when we arrived. They also brought out a nice dessert. The manager came by and spoke to my son and presented him with a gift card for his next visit along with a box of house made truffles. Very nice touches! Dinner was very good. Most of us ordered steak and they were all perfectly cooked. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went for wedding anniversary dinner. foo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

went for wedding anniversary dinner. food and service were outstanding.

save up before going there. it isn't cheap!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal - Caymus was an excellent win ...

 
 (South Dakota)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Great meal - Caymus was an excellent wine and the steaks were outstanding as always!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I like to go to Fleming's ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I like to go to Fleming's for their Prime Rib special - $29.95 for a full course meal, including a dessert. This is great value, and worth the trip. Other than this special, we find the place overpriced. Generally the service is good, but this time we arrived at 6:30 p.m. (with two friends) and did not leave until 9:00 - because of the TERRIBLE service. I'm not sure if our server forgot about us or what, but it took FOREVER to be served the various courses, with what felt like an hour's wait between each one. We were also annoyed several times with the server scraping crumbs off the table while we were trying to have a conversation with our friends, leaning across us to do so and blocking our vision. This is truly NOT necessary, and actually, quite off-putting. Enough with the crumbs already! Seeing as this special is about to end, it's doubtful we will go back until it comes back. One more thing - the noise level was almost deafening, which also made conversing with our friends very difficult. Fleming's can do better, in my estimation. I'd rather go to Bern's Steakhouse - for the value, for the quiet, and for the quality of the meat.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value4

Awesome place to eat. The service is alw ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome place to eat. The service is always amazing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine recommendation by our waiter, ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great wine recommendation by our waiter, and excellent steaks. Pricey, but we knew that when we booked.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I was incredibly impressed with the serv ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I was incredibly impressed with the service! They entire staff went above and beyond to create an experience for us. I have never seen such great service at any other steakhouse in Tampa. The food was fantastic. I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service is Excellent. Seasonal adjustme ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service is Excellent. Seasonal adjustments to menu keep the dining experience fresh. The wait staff is attentive to your individual needs. This is an outstanding restaurant. Well worth the cost.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, cocktails and food. My w ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great service, cocktails and food. My wife and I try to get to Flemings every few weeks, and it has yet to disappoint. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a consistently good restaurant experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered a fixe prix menu. The steak wa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I ordered a fixe prix menu. The steak was absolute perfection as was the rest of the meal. Other table members ordered alacarte and were pleased with their choices. The service could not be faulted. In summary, a memorable evening with hopes of returning.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and place were excellent. Will ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food and place were excellent. Will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Omg... I have no words to express how sa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Omg... I have no words to express how satisfied I was with this experience. We went there to celebrate our wedding anniversary, and they made our date marvelous. Services were outstanding!!! The manager and the staff did an excellent job. Food was amazing. Walnut turtle pie was Espectacular!!!!!! French onion soup, carpaccio, and the steak..... Super delicious!!!! Sea bass..... Very good!!! salad and Fleming's potatoes.... Good!!

It is a definitely a great place to go for any occasion. Their ambiance is wonderful. The bar is more casual and very friendly environment, and the dinner room is nice and cozy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food, service & ambiance. Best ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Fabulous food, service & ambiance. Best steakhouse in the Tampa Bay Area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Server Patrick is excellent. Food is co ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Server Patrick is excellent. Food is consistent and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply superb! Again. For me, Fleming's ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Simply superb! Again. For me, Fleming's represents the "always-worthy" dining experience. Yet each visit surpasses my last one. Bravo!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very nice.

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great happy hour prices. Our waitress w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great happy hour prices. Our waitress was on point she was friendly knew the menu inside and out. Overall a great experience 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining at this Tampa Flemings location i ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Dining at this Tampa Flemings location is always superb!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All steaks cooked perfectly and plenty o ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

All steaks cooked perfectly and plenty of choices for 2 vegetarian diners. Excellent bottle of Pinot recommended by waiter. Excellent evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my best meals at Flemings!!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

One of my best meals at Flemings!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was great. Tonight was our one ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The food was great. Tonight was our one year wedding anniversary. Flemings went out of their way to make it great. While we experienced similar gifts as others for our anniversary our server Saughn was exceptional. The dining experience was one of, if not the best that we have had.

We had the pork belly appetizer and this should not be missed. I will have dreams about that. We then had a fillet and a bone in fillet. Both were beyond expectations and far better in quality than what we had at RC. To top off our meal we opted for the carrot cake. While this again was an awesome dessert and one of the best carrot cakes I've had, the addition of the fresh whipped cream put it over the top. Think inglorious bastards at the French restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A Tampa favorite. Outstanding steaks & w ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

A Tampa favorite. Outstanding steaks & wines. Always go there when visiting our daughter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been to Flemings a few times, but t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Have been to Flemings a few times, but this time my wife's steak (Sm Filet) was very tough, and my Ribeye with bone, was extremely fatty and tough to chew.

The service you performed for my son and his new wife, was excellent. You went above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great steaks, great wine list and progra ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great steaks, great wine list and program, excellent service, we will be going back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After first time not so great experience ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

After first time not so great experience, We went back a few times, Each time we really enjoyed the food and service, But not so much this time.

1. They send you email almost every Sunday about Prime Monday- A special three course Monday only menu, But when you get there, The host doesn't bring the Prime Monday menu to you, When you ask, She doesn't know what you are taking about, When you ask the server, then She brings to you, It seems like they want to use the special to bring you in, but They don't really want you to order from it.

2. Again, They sent email about a special three course menu for 4th of July weekend, But such menu was not even printed on a piece of paper, Obvious no such menu was brought to our table, I had to ask, Server didn't know much about it, She had to find it out. It was difficult to order the special because first course and dessert choices were nowhere to be found unless you bring up the email on your phone.

3. Our 19 year old son ordered pork chop, The server came back asked how he like to be cooked which it was strange to me, because it's common knowledge you can not eat under cooked pork. The pork chop was served raw and fatty, It was impossible to eat, The server offered to bring it back to cook more, Our son already lost appetite, He just wanted box it to feed the dog.

4. The cheese cake from the three course was so small, They must get 32 pieces out of a cake, If you want to add 5 to 10 dollars to the three course price, Just do it, But don't insult customers like this! 5. Our other son ordered from the Taste The Season Prix Fixe, filet with crab leg, But only served split open half crab leg, Guess He had to share one crab leg with another customer, pretty sad.

Over all very unpleasant dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

My steak was a little dry ordered medium ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My steak was a little dry ordered medium? Had better else where

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Always a wonderful experience to dine at ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Always a wonderful experience to dine at Flemings. We went for brunch and it was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for anniversary dinner. The service ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Went for anniversary dinner. The service was great, from the moment we walked in to when we left. The food was 4/5, but given the great service we were given, we would go again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our 4th visit to Flemings; all ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was our 4th visit to Flemings; all for special occasions. We are always pleased and look forward to our next special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was awesome! The experience was ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was awesome! The experience was very enjoyable$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A satisfactory experience from a well-kn ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

A satisfactory experience from a well-known brand. This is why we frequent is that we know what we're going to get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The service was great! The summer menu w ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The service was great! The summer menu was very nice!! I loved the salad with peaches & filet mignon with truffle lobster!! Everything was Delicious. 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.