About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (20)
Romantic (19)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Private Room (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Cozy (5)
Fun (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Live Sports (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing service, great dinner atmosphere. Wonderful experience will be back again soon

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great time! We sat at a table in the bar. Of course it was loud, busy, and full of people. It was just what we were looking for on a weekend night. Delicious food with the feel of being out, without the club environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome staff!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was expecting much better food than what we received for the price. I have had much better steaks at Outback Steakhouse than my wife's steak at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great wine selection. Some serious steaks being served as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

ALWAYS a wonderful dining experience. I had the Valentine's Day special... The largest, sweetest, tender Lobster Tail and Filet...a Huge delicious Caesar salad , and a Shrimp and Scallop Muse...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day menu was awesome ! And a great value !

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Friendly fast valet, seated promptly in spacious booth large enough for 6 (only two of us), and server was there almost instantaneously. Service throughout the evening was personable, knowledgeable of menu and ingredients, attentive and efficient. Food was excellent including tender, moist, tasty steaks. The jumbo shrimp cocktail was colossal and the cocktail sauce was perfect. Salads were fresh, crisp and nicely dressed. Only complaint was the sides---steamed spinach was meager and the mashed potatoes were plain jane---for the price they charge (about $11 per side) they definitely weren't worth it!! Wine list was exhaustive and had something for everyone's taste and wallet.

This place is definitely a dining destination BUT expensive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is exceptional at the restaurant. It is a nice date night for a husband and wife or any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very attentive customer service. Menu for Sunday brunch was good but expected a buffet for lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were sat in a side dining room off of the bar area that appears to be open for overflow (not main dining room). There was a large party set up in that dining room, that "took over" the space, loud, etc. Would like to have been seated in the main dining room, so I feel that we did not even see what the restaurant looked like inside. Food took a very long time & was room temp/cold when rec'd, not one to complain & we were hungry, we simply ate it. Paid bill & decided to check this restaurant off of our bucket list & not return.

Sorry...but you asked for review

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Probably the best restaurant I've visit in Tampa,FL. The food was absolutely cooked to perfection, and the service was outstanding. The manager that night walked around making sure the tables were being served correctly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

You would expect a steakhouse to have prime rib on the menu every day. However, the manager told us they only have it on Sundays & Mondays. We went there on a Thursday evening. We were highly disappointed with that because that's why we came there. Also, my filet mignon, which I ordered medium well, came out well done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a great experience when we go to Fleming's! Atmosphere is great whether you're gathering with friend or getting down to business with clients. And of course, the food is delicious and the beverage selections are almost endless.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We celebrated our 15th anniversary with dinner at Flemings Prime steakhouse. We were suprised with our greeting from the hostess, I was handed a beautiful rose.

We had our favorite lobster tempura appetizer to start. We were not rushed and our food was timed perfectly.

I ordered the fillet mignon with baked potato, and my husband had the bone in sirloin .

To our surprise, we were given a lovely dessert, a molten chocolate cake with pistachio ice cream. Happy Anniversary was written on the plate .

The assistant manager stop by several times to make sure that our food and service were acceptable.

Fleming steakhouse is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

All four of us had steak and we were all very happy with our choices that were cooked to perfection. I also had Fleming's potatoes and the brussel sprouts that were both very tasty. Our server was very attentive providing great service - unfortunately, I do not remember his name. We will definitely return to Flemings - wish we had one in the Brandon area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great day ! Every thing was great 😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food from French Onion soup to Lava cake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food is perfectly prepared, delicious as always. Server takes their time with you and makes you feel welcome. It is a perfect place for my company's dinner as well as the celebration of my mom's birthday. We did enjoy it and will be back. Thanks!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent evening. Food and service was outstanding. Many little extras since they knew we were celebrating my wife's birthday. The staff went out of their way to make her night special. Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Was a great night our server was amazing, food was amazing, they treated us like vips. Great experience!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food and service are outstanding. If you are going to dine there ask for brad new. He is one of the best servers I ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went out for a special evening with spouse. Hadn't been in a couple of years, but remembered nice environment, good service, food a bit pricey but worth it. Ambience still very nice, but by 9:30 had the side room where we were seated all to ourselves. We each ordered a salad and the special filet mignon dinner at $49.00 each. Salad was tasteless, worst filet I ever had, as if the "special" filet was the leftover tough, tasteless and fatty end w/ sinew that would not be served at the even higher a la carte price. Crabmeat on steak was old, dry and tasted as such, something the half teaspoon of Bernaise sauce could not disguise. Have been to other Fleming steakhouses in other cities with no complaints. Tampa's version better up their game or the whole restaurant may be empty by 9:30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was absolutely fantastic. Desserts incredible. Good size portions and had 3 people taking care of us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The chefs know the difference between the temperatures of the steaks. My husband and I started with cocktails and calamari. The cocktails were wonderful and the calamari was fantastic, although the calamari is only a second compared to that of Grill 116. If you ask for your steak to be medium in temperature, you can expect that it will be perfect! All of the food was fabulous and for dessert, I had the chocolate martini and it was incredible! My husband had the bourbon peach martini and he loved it. It's a good thing that Flemming's is an hour away from us, we would probably eat there far too often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a Great meal here. Service and food are always the best.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We started our evening at Fleming's, to be followed by an evening at the theatre

( Cabaret ). Our Waite staff member (Robert Murray) was tasked with keeping us on schedule. He was OUTSTANDING! Our dining experience was exceptional (the norm that we have come to expect at Fleming's). Food, drinks, wine, service.....A+, A+, A+,A+. I am confident that there is not a better way to start an evening in the Tampa area.

PS. Cabaret was outstanding also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

My steak was excellent, however, my wife's filet was not very tender.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always an awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We want to Thank you for a fabulous meal, outstanding service by Robert and and over all excellent experience at Flemings. We were celebrating Armando's Birthday and brought a cake to be served and it was flawless...love Flemings and will most definitely return. A+++++

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our meat was over done. The shoestring potatoes were soggy. Steak & Shake has better fries than you do and for a whole lot less and the lava cake was a disappointment. The cake was dry and there was very little liquid in the center. Our past few visits have been disappointing. Your quality of food is not what it used to be. Whoever is managing the restaurant is not keeping the food up to your previous standards. Too bad. It used to be one of our favorite restaurants to go to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was ok, not outstanding for the cost. Service was incredibly slow. For 3 people (only only one had one cocktail) and no one ordering regular entrees dinner with tip was over $300

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I would like to see more specials, some variety in the menu. We go often enough and I don't want to get bored with seeing the same old thing on a menu.

We so enjoy Flemings. The personnel is the best, starting with a friendly welcome to the best service in town.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Took my wife out for dinner after securing a babysitter. Food and service were good - We didn't arrive until a little after 9pm and the restaurant seemed to be a little quiet for a Friday night...

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Made our daughter feel very special on her birthday. Family picture, birthday truffles and a gift card not to mention a decorated table and very attentive service. Food was very good but that is what we expected - all the special occasion amenities felt pleasantly over the top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Amazing food and the service was outstanding as well! Would recommend to anyone wanting an excellent meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Seafood tower beyond compare!! Incredible service. Delicious food. Love being pampered.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great services & great food every time we're here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a great dinner here at Flemings. From the wine, to our entree's, and to our desert, everything was fantastic. Hope to be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Staff worked together to deliver excellent service from beginning to end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took advantage of the New Year 2017 special, Lobster bisque with a little sherry, Bone in 14oz.filet, Lobster tail and a molten lava chocolate cake. Everything from the greeting hostess at the door, to the awesome servers, to the incredible food was absolutely perfect! This was our first time visiting Fleming's, but certainly will not be the last. We will highly recommend and we will be back. Well done!

Ps, only one request, build a Fleming's in Grand Rapids, Mi. Please!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Pretty pricey for the meal we had. Prime rib didn't have much flavor and the sauces that came with it lacked a punch of flavor as well. The Fleming potatoes were amazing. Service was superb. Best part was the chocolate lava cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great night- food was good but price was bit high for what it was. Used to be our favorite place to dine- but have started to find other options in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

What can I say, we had an exceptional meal and the service was excellent!! Looking forward to my next meal there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

They made my wife's birthday absolutely fantastic!! Great service and the food was A M A Z I N G!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The service was excellent but the dining room was noisy and uncomfortable. I've been to other Flemings and this one just seemed less intimate somehow. My biggest issue was the food though. It was just "ok". My son's dry aged ribeye was a standout (of course) but the sides were lukewarm and my crab legs were cold - plus they were a little "fishy" and "mealy". Disappointing.

Can't say enough about the wait staff and management. Attentive, friendly, helpful. Worth the price (overprice?) of the meal when the service is this good. It made a so-so experience an good one.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great dinner and excellent service. Chilean sea bass and the North Atlantic lobster tails were terrific as was the seafood tower appetizer. Very friendly and attentive staff and the manager comes to each table and asks how they are doing and if we needed anything. It was my birthday dinner and we received complimentary champagne, chocolate covered truffles, and a $25 gift card.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We made a reservation for a family of 5 and they were very attentive and provided good service. We were able to use our gift cards that we received for Xmas. Everyone was happy with their meal choice. The only disappointment was that the prime rib is only served on Sundays? Overall a good experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.