About Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa

Fleming's Steakhouse is the ultimate steakhouse destination for people seeking a stylish, lively and contemporary dining experience. Nationally renowned for our USDA Prime beef and steakhouse fare, Fleming's is equally celebrated for the ‘Fleming’s 100’, our award-winning wine list that features 100 wines by-the-glass, many available at $10 or less. While Prime beef reigns supreme, other flavorful dishes offered include chops, freshly grilled fish and poultry, generous salads and side orders. Whether you're enjoying a casual bite and glass of wine in our bar or an evening of indulgent dining, our goal at Fleming's is to provide an ongoing celebration of exceptional food and wine, to be enjoyed in the company of friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your company.

4322 W. Boy Scout Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
North Lois Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 874-9463

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/fl/tampa

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet parking available & free self parking as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $44.95

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Celebrate your Easter Sunday with our special 3-course Brunch menu, featuring delectable choices like our Signature Eggs Benedict and Cinnamon Apple Brioche French Toast. We’re offering a special children’s menu, so we invite the whole family to celebrate.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $44.95

Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $44.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Apr 16, 2017 from 10:00 AM - 3:30 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - Tampa Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Romantic (23)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Casual (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
728 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Excellent and consistent every time we come. Fairly priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was absolutely the best service, and best steak I have ever had from any restaurant in the country! I have eaten at high end Steakhouses throughout the US and being from the cattle industry know what good beef is, this was the best New York strip ever.
This was our 34th anniversary and mentioned that with the reservation, I was contacted the morning of our anniversary by Flemings, and they had everything set up for us! We were greeted by the manager, maitre de served us each a flute of champagne, a rose was at the table for my wife and a card congratulating us. Our server was enchanting and made sure we were taken care of all the way around. We will definitely be frequenting Flemings in the future.
Truly a wonderful experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I go there every year during spring training. As always, the food and wine are excellent. The attentive staff are professional and personable. A bit pricey but worth it once in a while.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Business dinner and retirement celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Always classy, always expensive. Good place to celebrate special occasions with special people. Top-tier, consistent. The wine list is extensive, even by the glass. Steaks hard to beat. Ever- changing seasonal menu keeps it interesting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were warmly greeted and seated by staff. Our table for two was available on time, per our reservation. The booth seating was comfortable and roomy. While the main dining room was open and rather large, the high-backed booths provided a sense of coziness and privacy. The servers were pleasant, knowledgeable and extremely attentive. Appetizers, salads and main courses were all well portioned and nicely presented. The courses were well spaces, never leaving us waiting or feeling rushed. The steaks were accurately described on the menu, nicely seasoned and cooked perfectly to our requested temperatures. Pleasant atmosphere, great service and awesome food. We highly recommend it and we will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

service was very good. friendly, responsive & courteous staff

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This isn't my first time to Fleming's, but it was my first time to this location. Went with two dear friends to celebrate a belated birthday. The room was crowded and quite lively when we were seated. I'd say loud, but I'll use vibrant since it wasn't that distracting. We did, however, have to speak up quite a bit to be heard.

The server was more soft spoken, and with her Hispanic accent we kept having to ask her to repeat things, but as the evening progressed, the room quieted down and it became easier to understand her.

The food was excellent. I probably shouldn't mention the "other" historic steak house in Tampa, but having been to both, the steaks are better here. It's certainly more modern, has more items a la carte, and for me, much more comfortable.

Everyone's steak was prepared to their liking, and the sides were sizable and hot. I will say that anytime brussel sprouts are prepared in brown sugar, they're gonna be good (hey chef, add in some bacon to it and they'll be even BETTER).

I find the wine selection diverse enough, but do feel the wine per glass a tad more expensive than most other wine places. Since only two of us drank and one had to drive, the bottle wasn't an option.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 25, 2017

We were seated in a smaller back room (looked like a PDR), away from the rest of the restaurant. Service was attentive. The steaks were outstanding and the Asian Sea Bass was cooked and sauced to perfection. I must say that we were surprised at the cost of entrees and sides. A tad bit overpriced.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 20, 2017

David the manager was phenomenal! He makes it worthwhile and we will be back !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Amazing service, great dinner atmosphere. Wonderful experience will be back again soon

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great time! We sat at a table in the bar. Of course it was loud, busy, and full of people. It was just what we were looking for on a weekend night. Delicious food with the feel of being out, without the club environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Awesome staff!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was expecting much better food than what we received for the price. I have had much better steaks at Outback Steakhouse than my wife's steak at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great wine selection. Some serious steaks being served as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

ALWAYS a wonderful dining experience. I had the Valentine's Day special... The largest, sweetest, tender Lobster Tail and Filet...a Huge delicious Caesar salad , and a Shrimp and Scallop Muse...

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day menu was awesome ! And a great value !

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Friendly fast valet, seated promptly in spacious booth large enough for 6 (only two of us), and server was there almost instantaneously. Service throughout the evening was personable, knowledgeable of menu and ingredients, attentive and efficient. Food was excellent including tender, moist, tasty steaks. The jumbo shrimp cocktail was colossal and the cocktail sauce was perfect. Salads were fresh, crisp and nicely dressed. Only complaint was the sides---steamed spinach was meager and the mashed potatoes were plain jane---for the price they charge (about $11 per side) they definitely weren't worth it!! Wine list was exhaustive and had something for everyone's taste and wallet.
This place is definitely a dining destination BUT expensive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food is exceptional at the restaurant. It is a nice date night for a husband and wife or any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very attentive customer service. Menu for Sunday brunch was good but expected a buffet for lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were sat in a side dining room off of the bar area that appears to be open for overflow (not main dining room). There was a large party set up in that dining room, that "took over" the space, loud, etc. Would like to have been seated in the main dining room, so I feel that we did not even see what the restaurant looked like inside. Food took a very long time & was room temp/cold when rec'd, not one to complain & we were hungry, we simply ate it. Paid bill & decided to check this restaurant off of our bucket list & not return.

Sorry...but you asked for review

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Probably the best restaurant I've visit in Tampa,FL. The food was absolutely cooked to perfection, and the service was outstanding. The manager that night walked around making sure the tables were being served correctly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

You would expect a steakhouse to have prime rib on the menu every day. However, the manager told us they only have it on Sundays & Mondays. We went there on a Thursday evening. We were highly disappointed with that because that's why we came there. Also, my filet mignon, which I ordered medium well, came out well done.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a great experience when we go to Fleming's! Atmosphere is great whether you're gathering with friend or getting down to business with clients. And of course, the food is delicious and the beverage selections are almost endless.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Authentic, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We celebrated our 15th anniversary with dinner at Flemings Prime steakhouse. We were suprised with our greeting from the hostess, I was handed a beautiful rose.
We had our favorite lobster tempura appetizer to start. We were not rushed and our food was timed perfectly.
I ordered the fillet mignon with baked potato, and my husband had the bone in sirloin .
To our surprise, we were given a lovely dessert, a molten chocolate cake with pistachio ice cream. Happy Anniversary was written on the plate .
The assistant manager stop by several times to make sure that our food and service were acceptable.

Fleming steakhouse is one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

All four of us had steak and we were all very happy with our choices that were cooked to perfection. I also had Fleming's potatoes and the brussel sprouts that were both very tasty. Our server was very attentive providing great service - unfortunately, I do not remember his name. We will definitely return to Flemings - wish we had one in the Brandon area!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great day ! Every thing was great 😍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food from French Onion soup to Lava cake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food is perfectly prepared, delicious as always. Server takes their time with you and makes you feel welcome. It is a perfect place for my company's dinner as well as the celebration of my mom's birthday. We did enjoy it and will be back. Thanks!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent evening. Food and service was outstanding. Many little extras since they knew we were celebrating my wife's birthday. The staff went out of their way to make her night special. Thank you !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Was a great night our server was amazing, food was amazing, they treated us like vips. Great experience!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food and service are outstanding. If you are going to dine there ask for brad new. He is one of the best servers I ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went out for a special evening with spouse. Hadn't been in a couple of years, but remembered nice environment, good service, food a bit pricey but worth it. Ambience still very nice, but by 9:30 had the side room where we were seated all to ourselves. We each ordered a salad and the special filet mignon dinner at $49.00 each. Salad was tasteless, worst filet I ever had, as if the "special" filet was the leftover tough, tasteless and fatty end w/ sinew that would not be served at the even higher a la carte price. Crabmeat on steak was old, dry and tasted as such, something the half teaspoon of Bernaise sauce could not disguise. Have been to other Fleming steakhouses in other cities with no complaints. Tampa's version better up their game or the whole restaurant may be empty by 9:30.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was absolutely fantastic. Desserts incredible. Good size portions and had 3 people taking care of us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The chefs know the difference between the temperatures of the steaks. My husband and I started with cocktails and calamari. The cocktails were wonderful and the calamari was fantastic, although the calamari is only a second compared to that of Grill 116. If you ask for your steak to be medium in temperature, you can expect that it will be perfect! All of the food was fabulous and for dessert, I had the chocolate martini and it was incredible! My husband had the bourbon peach martini and he loved it. It's a good thing that Flemming's is an hour away from us, we would probably eat there far too often.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always a Great meal here. Service and food are always the best.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We started our evening at Fleming's, to be followed by an evening at the theatre
( Cabaret ). Our Waite staff member (Robert Murray) was tasked with keeping us on schedule. He was OUTSTANDING! Our dining experience was exceptional (the norm that we have come to expect at Fleming's). Food, drinks, wine, service.....A+, A+, A+,A+. I am confident that there is not a better way to start an evening in the Tampa area.
PS. Cabaret was outstanding also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 24, 2017

My steak was excellent, however, my wife's filet was not very tender.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always an awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.