About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura
  • Walnut Caramel Pie
  • Chocolate Fettuccine
  • Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops
  • strozzapreti
  • Seafood Stack
  • fried oysters
  • Brie Bites
Lobster Tempura
Walnut Caramel Pie
Chocolate Fettuccine
Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops
strozzapreti
Seafood Stack
fried oysters
Brie Bites

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Promotions

Taste the Season Prix Fixe - Starting at $55.95*

Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Details
Our limited-time three-course menu features a Filet Mignon paired with your favorite summer seafood selection—shrimp, Alaskan king crab or North Atlantic lobster. We add a spinach salad & a salted caramel gelato sandwich to complete the gathering. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 24, 2016 - Aug 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
St. Louis
Steak
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
5 More
Best Food
West County
Best Service
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Romantic
West County
Special Occasion
West County
Best Restaurants in Frontenac ›

special occasion (56)
notable wine list (43)
romantic (35)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
good for groups (20)
vibrant bar scene (14)
neighborhood gem (13)
hot spot (9)
great for brunch (6)
late-night find (4)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Another great dining experience at Flemi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 5 days ago

Another great dining experience at Flemings. We went for their outstanding prime rib dinner and was very pleased with the experience. The Flemings salad, prime rib, spinach, Flemings potatoes and desert was outstanding as usual. Flemings consistently has the best prime rib we have ever had. Service was attentive and delightful as usual also.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were outstanding and the sala ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The steaks were outstanding and the salads were also very good. We enjoyed the variety of the wine list

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

a Most enjoyable evening to celebrate my ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

a Most enjoyable evening to celebrate my wife's birthday. We took advantage of the sea bass dinner offering, that included salad, entrée with sides and dessert. An excellent chardonnay was presented and the wine completed the meal. Our server was there when we needed her without being obtrusive and one of the managers tried to help us enroll in their new dining rewards programs. It was their roll-out evening and the system was overwhelmed. It was also part of a fun evening. Flemings is a fantastic location for that special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our table location was just outside the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our table location was just outside the kitchen, creating a lot of movement in/around the table and a couple of inadvertent bumps. Noise was significant as well limiting conversation. Food was average to average plus, but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Always a great meal and s great time. Ou ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always a great meal and s great time. Our server Nes was very attentive , but let us relax and take our time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent entrees and the sides are larg ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent entrees and the sides are large enough to pass around the table and share. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for business dinners, special occasions and fine dining experiences.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love their tomato & mozzarella salad. ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I love their tomato & mozzarella salad. The shrimp normally served with chips in it can be modified without so it is gluten free. They have a nice Gluten free menu overall. Flemings is my go to for a nice evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best ribeye ever, service was mediocre. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best ribeye ever, service was mediocre. Our server seemed to have too many tables the night we went, however the hostess staff was very accommodating.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Flemings is outstanding in virtually eve ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Flemings is outstanding in virtually every way, the food & service is always impeccable. My wife loves their scallops & I got the 28oz ribeye. It's pricey but you won't be upset about spending a lot on dinner. I do recommend taking your own wine & paying the corking fee instead.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything about this Flemings is just g ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything about this Flemings is just great. The prime rib here is excellent. Just doesn't get much better!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have a large gluten free menu at di ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

They have a large gluten free menu at dinner, but brunch is limited. Make sure you talk to your server about your food allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had an excellent meal at Flemings. T ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had an excellent meal at Flemings. The steak was outstanding, the fries nice and crispy and the carrot cake was fantastic. We would have preferred seating in the main room, but still had a wonderful evening.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always a treat to eat at Flemings!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always a treat to eat at Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Contact the restaurant to validate the o ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Contact the restaurant to validate the online menu, there are local adjustments including chefs specials or some entrees that may not always be available (e.g. the Prime Rib).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Salad, steak & sides were outstanding. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Salad, steak & sides were outstanding. Wine by the glass very high priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good costumer service!!!!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very good costumer service!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was Devine- service was.... 'Eehhhh ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was Devine- service was.... 'Eehhhhh' ..... Food was delayed but it was Father's Day. It's Flemings and I'd totally go there again- after I donate more blood and look under my couch cushions.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was great! We could not stay ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great! We could not stay as long as planned due to fussy young child, but everyone was kind and helpful at Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolute class you definitely pay for

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The food is absolutely superb but what makes Fleming's special is the impeccable, friendly service that is second to none. Based on price alone, Fleming's is a moderate value.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Tasty chops

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Flemings ribeye was way tastier than Kreiss Steakhouse down the street. Choice cuts and a little more expensive. Awesome bar and wine and port list.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings never dissapoints. Steaks we pr ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Flemings never dissapoints. Steaks we prepared perfectly and the mushroom ravioli is to die for. Everything was great! As always

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening out.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

No complaints other than our waiter chose to look over us instead of talking to us when he spoke to us.....gave the impression of indifference! Not very personable, or professional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent! Matthew was our waiter and h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent! Matthew was our waiter and he just rocks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I went for a special occasio ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

My wife and I went for a special occasion and it was truly a fantastic experience. We have been a few times prior and every time we go, it's always a great time. Would highly recommend it anyone that loves steak and great service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I both love Flemings. Servic ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

My wife and I both love Flemings. Service is great and the food always very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Mother's Day

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I couldn't of had a better experience on Mother's Day. The food was superb as was the service. I loved the special menu that was provided for brunch. I hope to make it an annual event!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Mothers Day brunch menu was fantasti ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mothers Day brunch menu was fantastic! Great choices all expertly prepared, would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Five of us went to Flemings to celebrate our adult daughter's birthday, at her request. The service is outstanding. Many members of the staff wished our daughter a happy birthday. The restaurant was very busy on a Saturday night so the food was a little slow but it wasn't a problem for us. Despite ordering a "medium rare" steak, I would say my steak was cooked "medium well". Besides that, I did not think the filet mignon was all that good, especially as compared to the price. When we go out to dinner, our favorite meal is filet mignon and we all ordered a steak. Everyone liked their steak but no one was gushing over how delicious it was. Our bill was a staggering amount despite bringing our own birthday cake for dessert. I do not think this is a good value and will stick with our favorite steak restaurant, Annie Gunns.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

great steaks and seafood

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Flemings always has the best steaks and seafood, prepared perfectly. The salads were also outstanding. Wine list is extensive also. Our server was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good but expensive. Save for special occasion.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Good food, served hot, and attentive waiter. Environment is nice. However $57 for one entree (a very petit filet and tiny lobster tail) plus additional $10+charges for sides is starting to push it. If you go with two people, expect to spend about $200. Fine for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Outstanding

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The manager, Emma is terrific. The whole experience was amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place for a date. Ambiance is nice ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Nice place for a date. Ambiance is nice and service is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A pleasant surprise

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We had not been to Flemings in several years, but wanted to try it with some friends. The food was generally better than we anticipated, in all of the courses other than dessert. The moment that made the evening was when a manager stopped by the table, saw that one of us had a brace on her hand and might have trouble cutting the meat. The manager asked if she would like to have the kitchen cut the meat for her. Our friend really appreciated it, and I loved the fact that the manager came up with the recommendation immediately when she saw the problem. Very good focus on the customer.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

dinner was perfect. My steak and my wife ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

dinner was perfect. My steak and my wife's shrimp & scallops were superb. Service by John Nabor was incredible. Attentive but non hovering. Very personable and pleasant. Wine was pricey. Wonderful birthday evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

ChillIanSea Bass was great!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

ChillIanSea Bass was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful evening , with great ser ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

Had a wonderful evening , with great service , good wine and good foods.

U

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Top consideration for regular visits!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Wonderful service, great food, fun atmosphere. This was a great experience and we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

It's our favorite restaurant by far in St. Louis! The best steaks lobster and service is attentive but not bothersome. They have our favorite champagne and we live the chocolate lava cake with berries and ice cream! We go back again and again! This was a birthday celebration and they generously sent us home with truffles and a gift card for our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had better steaks elsewhere, so it was d ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Had better steaks elsewhere, so it was disappointing. Wait staff was wonderful, but the servers were very confused on who received which dish. We even had to cut into the meat to see which was which temperature. Not acceptable for the price paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Classic Steakhouse - Surprisingly good

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent time at Flemmings.

The wine was a bit expensive, however food was a great.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.