Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sundayr : 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

On November 23 starting at 11AM, enjoy a Thanksgiving Prix Fixe featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. Children's menu also available.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Napa Valley Wine Harvest

Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Taste your way through Napa Valley with our three-course menu that masterfully pairs four of Napa's finest wines with dishes that complement their flavors and celebrate the California Wine Harvest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Oct 3, 2017 - Nov 22, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Business Meals (20)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Happy Hour (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
855 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Service was first class! Dinner was everything we wanted and more. We went for our wedding anniversary and simply could not have had a better experience. Looking forward to our next visit already!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

It was my first time visiting and I loved it! From the food to the service. I will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Wine selection is vast & Flemings is always happy to let you try a taste first to see if you really like it for a glass. Steak & Lobster special was delicious & cooked perfectly. We enjoy the peppercorn sauce with out steak each time. Gluten Free menu is a full one page menu with many options. While my family enjoys the bread they bring, I am given celery & carrots as a Gluten Free starter. Taylor was our server & he always does a wonderful job.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was excellent! Service there to please!! Good choices in wines very pleasurable experience!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

Fleming's is my go to place for a great dining experience. My date loved it .

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We were with our grand kids and it was very good.Food was very good.We really
Enjoyed it. WJS

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had another great meal at Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I have been to this restaurant several times and always with good experiences; but, not this time. My steak was overcooked and the outside was so chard it actually tasted bitter. My lobster tail was dry as it it had been sitting under the lamp too long. When the server came to clear the dishes he asked if I was finished with my plate and I said yes, because the steak was burnt. I expected a comment from him but got nothing. As we were leaving the restaurant manager asked about my experience. I mentioned to her the state and she gave me along with her apologies A $25 gift card for my next visit. It was my daughter's birthday and they usually give a small box of truffles and a gift card along with a "happy birthday." She got nothing. Since I talked all the time about this being my favorite place to eat, I was both embarrassed and disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 1, 2017

I was not impressed with my visit to Flemings. The service was very slow. I told our waiter that I was vegan and he did not offer to speak to the chef to see what could be prepared or point out items on the menu that could be tweaked to accommodate me. I ended up having a basic house salad for dinner. I know it is a steak place, but I've been to other steak restaurants and they were all very nice about accommodating my dietary needs. The wine was very good. I ordered sorbet for dessert and the waiter brought me a fork to eat it with. We had to ask him to bring me a spoon. I more than likely will not return to Flemings.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Food was great, had a fun time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent food and even better service. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Food was good service was ok and I enjoyed my meal. Not so crazy about everything alacarte
Side items too big for one person hence overpriced

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Always great service and great food. Would recommend anytime.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Joey Fowler was our server, and he was great! Sea bass was a bit overdone, augratin potatoes, steak and dessert were good. Not quite commensurate with prices tho.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had a bad experience there, and their whole operation is to be a classy expensive place you can go, and know what to expect and have a wonderful experience. They failed this time. They were out of half of the steaks we ordered. The meal took foreverrrr, they left dirty plates in front of us and it was half an hour between courses. Not what I'd expect from an expensive place like Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

3rd visit in a row in which the server got order wrong... This place has lost it's luster.. Use to be a go to place now its been removed from the list..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Seated on time. Great start. After we finished eating at 9:10 pm & they cleared the dishes, they didn't come back to our table until 10pm . Next half hour was slow service too. Not a Happy Birthday for my M-in-law. Food was still top notch. Service "f" this time. I honestly believe this was a rare situation and inconsistent with previous experience at this exact location. Guess everyone can have one bad day. We will go back (good food), but we'll be watching every service move they make.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I go to this restaurant all the time and the last time was very disappointing. My steak was over cooked and the service was slower than normal. I will give it another try and caulk this as a off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our Server Sami was outstanding to match the Seafood Tower and our Steaks!

What a Wonderful Evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The steak was well seasoned and perfectly cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service is usually very good. This time my waitress wasn't very helpful or friendly. I felt like I was being rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always spot on! Food and service the very best! We live the atmosphere and outside dining a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

This was a friend get together. The wine list was quite large. The service was excellent. Steaks were outstanding. Vegetables cost extra but servings were large enough to share. The chocolate volcano dessert with ice cream was the best ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great! We always enjoy dinner at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary and could not have had a better experience. We love Flemings for their excellent service and well prepared food selections!! Our server was well informed about the menu and their wine list is carefully selected to compliment their culinary selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

値段は高いですが、とても美味しいので払う価値はあります。サービスも親切丁寧で、こちらの要望を快く受けてくださいました。客層は若干年齢高めで、フォーマルな雰囲気だったので、記念日などに良いと思います。

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food, service, ambiance - everything was spot on. I look very forward to returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Very fine in all ways, as usual. Consistency at a high level is key here.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed everything but the noise level. Our waitstaff was attentive, charming and unobtrusive. No one in my party had any complaint about the food. The only annoying factor was the noise level--way too loud for a room that size. It wasn't as if there were loud diners around us; it's just a poor acoustic design.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great steak entree and salads. Everything was prepared well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We keep trying this place but it always seems to fall short for us. Some special item is always sold out. Everything is a la carte and very expensive. Really? $13 for a bowl of french onion soup? I must say my steak, this time was cooked perfectly but I still feel that this place is way too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food and service are always very fine. We enjoy our meals here immensbely.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My family and I went on a Sunday night for the Prime Rib dinner. Unfortunately, the quality of the food has gone down at Flemings. The prime rib was fatty and did not taste that good. Years ago the prime rib was something special. Not so anymore. The sides that came with the meal were also not cooked properly (the Flemings potatoes were not cooked all the way, the creamed spinach had hard, un-melted pieces of cheese in it). The waiter was nice, but seemed to disappear quite often. Something has changed for the worse at the Frontenac Flemings. I hope they get their mojo back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I love everything about this place the food is wonderful the service is phenomenal and the prices are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Giving us the private room really made our night special. Our server Kelly was awesome. Thanks to Mathew the mgr for a great evening. Our favorite place!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had a great dinner and great service. Would recommend for any occasion when you want to enjoy fine dining.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was great but they totally missed on one of the main dishes. Steaks were way overdone for the medium rare order - even burned to charcoal on the ends. One of the shrimp topping the burned steak was way underdone - almost raw i.e. still translucent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were seated within minutes of our arrival. The food was great. The wine was delicious. Our server was kind and efficient. The dinning room was beautiful but noisy. We couldn't hear each other very well at our table. Our entree was delayed getting to us for some reason and management treated us to desserts for our patience . A very special place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We celebrated a friend's birthday. The staff made sure everything was perfect. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.