Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

A Summer of Love Prix Fixe

Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Steak and Wine are the perfect pair. This summer celebrate the love between steak and wine with our 3-course prix fixe menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 28, 2017 - Aug 31, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (36)
Special Occasion (36)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Business Meals (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Romantic (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Brunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Fun (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
819 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had a great dinner and great service. Would recommend for any occasion when you want to enjoy fine dining.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was great but they totally missed on one of the main dishes. Steaks were way overdone for the medium rare order - even burned to charcoal on the ends. One of the shrimp topping the burned steak was way underdone - almost raw i.e. still translucent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were seated within minutes of our arrival. The food was great. The wine was delicious. Our server was kind and efficient. The dinning room was beautiful but noisy. We couldn't hear each other very well at our table. Our entree was delayed getting to us for some reason and management treated us to desserts for our patience . A very special place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We celebrated a friend's birthday. The staff made sure everything was perfect. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Ignoring the prices for a moment, there is a lot to like about Fleming's. The food is a little above average, the interior is wonderful, the staff are top-notch. However, for the price, you should get much better quality food. For example, I paid $50 for an over-cooked, dry steak smothered in peppercorns, nearly $11 for a simple baked potato, and $13+ for an average French onion soup. I don't even think the meat was particularly high quality; the filet mignon was tough and had a considerable amount of fat -- for both of us. The steaks I buy from Whole Foods and Straubs to grill at home are far better quality. For $25 this would have been tolerable, but $75 for those three items is outrageous. I can think of at least a dozen local places, including some big chains, who offer the same or better quality food for 1/3 the price. I am OK paying a bit more for ambiance, but only a little bit more. And the ambiance was not perfect. Given that it is a $100+ per person restaurant, one would expect that we would not be the only people there dressed in more formal attire. However, many of the patrons wore t-shirts, shorts, sports jerseys, etc. At the prices they're charging, they should have a dress code. Actually we made a reservation at 6:30pm on a Saturday night, and found it surprising that the restaurant was more than half-empty until 7:15ish. It's a shame. This restaurant could be extraordinary if they improved the food. The hostess staff and waitresses are outstanding. The alcohol selection is very good. The interior is inspiring. Perhaps the management should recruit chefs from some top-notch Argentinian steakhouses abroad. For example, I implore them to try Gaucho in London, Dubai or Hong Kong. That is what an expensive steakhouse should be, in terms of food quality.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Always excellent entrees that are delicious. Service was also excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

For the price I paid the service was poor. The waiter was abrupt and poorly attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Undercooked the steak...fixed but took some time and slightly overlooked. Didn't want to complain because it was interrupting conversation. Gave extra sides and free dessert. Service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Come here multiple times a year for business and never leave disappointed! Always great service and great food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Nothing less than absolutely amazing! My Wife and I were celebrating our 12th Wedding Anniversary and just moved to the area, we picked this restaurant without any prior knowledge or recommendations. It ended up being the most perfect evening, perfect meal, perfect atmosphere! The service was beyond professional, everyone was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. We will recommend this restaurant to everyone. They made our Anniversary the greatest and will return soon. Thank you for everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Flemings always has treated us well. And for our anniversary, they gave use a card signed by all the waitstaff, as well a nice box of chocolates to take home (for free). And anyone from the restaurant that stopped by our table wishes us a happy anniversary. They are so thoughtful there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The food was very good and the service was extraordinary. We went for our anniversary and they made a big deal of it. They gave us 4 truffles, 2 chocolate-covered strawberries with cream and a $20 gift card to be used on our next visit. Over 400 wine choices, but pricey. If you are a Costco member, you can get $50 gift cards for $40. All in all, though, it is quite pricey and everything is always alacart.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The crab legs and pork chop were so delicious. We took advantage of the bar dining area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Flemings never seems to disappoint. Great staff, attentive management. All around excellent dining option.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant..Always consistent great food and service. Their prime rib can't be beat. Steaks are always great quality and cooked as ordered-but it's the prime rib that keeps calling us back. They also have an excellent dessert menu...

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

While I dine at Flemings often, this visit was noteworthy due to the temporary return of my favorite manager. It was good to see James back again running the restaurant while he works on finding a permanent manager. Food was great as always with the dry aged sirloin cooked to perfection preceded by a traditional wedge salad. Others had the small plates shrimp entree and the sea bass. Love Flemings take on calamari with their sweet and spicy drizzle they use. Wine service was perfectly executed by Howard our waiter.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner for my husband. Very pricey, but also very special. I had a small plate...shrimp and scallops over goat cheese grits....very tasty. My husband had a steak that he said was prepared perfectly. The salads were fresh , and the decaf was fresh, hot and bottomless. Even though we didn't order drinks or dessert, we were not rushed.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great meal, great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Awesome steaks and knowledgeable staff. They know how to cook a good steak. I can't tell you how many times I'm asked what temp I would like for my steak and it never gets done right. After dining multiple time at this restaurant I can say they nailed it every time.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 1, 2017

I would not recommend this restaurant - there are so many others to choose from and the prices are literally laugh out loud!! Go to the grocery store, grab a steak and throw it on the grill! My Ahi Tuna came out of kitchen with tendons that I could not even cut with a steak knife. I received a new cut of tuna that was delicious, but by that time my husband had already finished his entree. You would think they would have given us a free drink or dessert, but nary a thing! Not much inconvenience to me since I had gift card from a friend who didn't want to use it! Now I see why!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Outstanding service and good was even better. Told them in advance my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary.....everyone congratulated us, there was a greeting card at our table when we arrived, gave us a box of truffles and a gift card for a future brunch at Flemings...,..Wow!!!! Howard, our waiter, was simply a delight! Thanks for a wonderful evening!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Start to finish it was excellent. We will be back. Just a better, more casual and vibrant place than the usual steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had another great meal at Flemings.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I am a fan. This is my new love. Everything was excellent.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always a great time. Always great food. Service is always right. Bartenders are magicians.

Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Took my wife to Fleming's for our anniversary. Based on recommendations from family and friends, we expected a great experience. While the service was very good, the food-specifically the steaks- were not. They certainly would have been better had they been prepared properly. My wife ordered the petite filet and I ordered the dry aged rib-eye. We both requested medium rare. After waiting what seemed to be an unusually long time, both steaks were presented and both were medium well. They immediately replaced my wife's filet..I mean that very second, which makes me wonder where that filet came from. I did not request a replacement though I'm sure they would have offered one if I had.
We also had the calamari appetizer, salads, and the Fleming's potatoes. All was fine, but not exceptional.
The service was very good, and the manager was extremely apologetic about the steaks, but when you're paying premium prices you expect premium quality. We didn't get it, and won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 20, 2017

I dine at Flemings frequently and don't always write a review. But this meal was special. Steaks were perfect. Perfectly prepared and also a nearly perfect cut of beef. Tender and flavorful and too large to eat at one meal. I like the return of the traditional wedge salad that replaced the variations they had the past year or so. Service, was excellent, as always.

I learned the managing partner is leaving and I will miss her. I have been through several changes in management at our Flemings and while I am sure Emma's replacement will be good, we will miss her attentive care to our every need and her friendly attitude that made dining at Flemings all the more special.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a great experience celebrating 2 anniversaries with Fleming's. Our server Jeff was fantastic and spoiled us. The food was top notch and wine choices were seemingly endless. A nice card and truffles topped off our celebrations. Thanks Fleming's!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The prices are dear, yet the food is always excellent. Service is always great and the manager always stops by to check in. All good things!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was my first time trying the Sonoma Sunday Brunch. We started with complimentary mimosas that were refilled from a medium sized carafe until that was empty. Then we were given complimentary mini biscuits with butter and apricot jam; the apricot jam was really good and made me question why I never have anything apricot flavored anymore since I was a kid.

For an appetizer, we split the Fleming's Salad, which was very fresh. The server took the liberty of having the salad split onto two separate plates to make it easier for us, which was so nice.

For entrees, we had a prime rib hash and a lobster roll. The lobster roll came with skinny fries, and I wish I had known that, or we may not have ordered in addition a side of Rosemary Brown Sugar Bacon as well as a side of Fleming's Potatoes. Who am I kidding? I would have still ordered Fleming's Potatoes, cuz it's so damn good!

No, didn't finish all this food. Packed it up and ordered a Blueberry Cheesecake to go. I was lucky to belong to the Dine Rewards, which had given me $10 off, and I had a $20 brunch gift card that Fleming's had given me for my birthday. So it was definitely a great value for the quality of food and service we had.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Another delicious meal at Flemings.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The steaks were excellent. Cooked perfectly and delicious. The Fleming's potatoes have a bit of a kick, and they were also delicious. I saw some people bring in their own bottles of wine, which I would recommend. They have a great wine list, but it's a little pricey. Not sure about the corkage fee. The hot lava dessert made it all worth the price of admission.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I ordered the special ($58.00 for 2 filets) and the meat was ordered medium but served very rare. the meat was stringy and not as expected and not of the quality I have experienced there many times before. iIwill not be returning; There are other restaurants that serve great steaks at half the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We celebrated my birthday and the staff made it a truly memorable event.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Another superb meal at Flemings!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Flemings always delivers great food and service. Our server Mykel was awesome! We dine here 2-3 times a month and it's always a treat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The steaks have simply gone down hill i hate to say it. We have been here several times before in the past and for the value, we are overpaying for food I am able to make much better at home. For the price, it would make more sense to dine at another competitor's steak house in the area.

The Service however, was second to none. the staff and servers were more than catering and helpful as well as attentive and responsive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dissapointing! After two attempts they could not prepare my daughters' steak to her satisfaction. Stacy(server) was not very attentive to our table/needs. I asked three different times for an iced tea. They did not have the entrée my wire wanted because the kitchen had not prepped that particular dish. Finally, the server brought our carry home meal in a bag, which was fine, but set it on the floor and actually kicked as she worked around the table to remove used dishes... This was our first visit at Flemmings and not sure at this point if there will be a second...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server was exceptional... very attentive, happy and a pleasure!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious dinner. Wonderful and friendly service from Joey Fowler. Busy evening. Packed. Quieted down later. But lots of energy. Steaks were awesome. Pork a little tough but great flavor.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.