About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura
  • Walnut Caramel Pie
  • Chocolate Fettuccine
  • Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops
  • strozzapreti
  • Seafood Stack
  • fried oysters
  • Brie Bites
Lobster Tempura
Walnut Caramel Pie
Chocolate Fettuccine
Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops
strozzapreti
Seafood Stack
fried oysters
Brie Bites

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Specials

Celebrate Thanksgiving With Us

Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Details

On November 24 starting at 11AM, enjoy a four-course meal featuring an amuse-bouche for the table to share, choice of soup or salad, a main course with all the trimmings and a seasonal dessert. Our table. Your Thanksgiving. $39.95 per guest. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Thursday Nov 24, 2016 from 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
St. Louis
Best Food
West County
Best Service
West County
1 More
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Restaurants in Frontenac ›

Special Occasion (40)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for a Date (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Seasonal (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Cozy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a wonderful meal with outstanding ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We had a wonderful meal with outstanding service from Courtney. The steak entree was excellent and the small plate scallops and shrimp was also very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined here regularly before we were r ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We dined here regularly before we were relocated to another state. Although the prices are up significantly in 2+ years the food was excellent, as was the service. We were a mixed bag of eaters; fish, chicken, lobster and prime rib - all excellently prepared and presented. Sides of Flemings potatoes, mushrooms, grilled asparagus. A couple of Lava cake shared among all. Only glitch was an order of NY strip was replaced by Prime rib which the diner said they would eat anyway - that meal was graciously comped. All in all a most pleasant dining evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is very nice and the service ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Restaurant is very nice and the service was exceptional but frankly the food didn't live up to the hype. Have had much better meals at much less expensive restaurants. In all fairness anyone can have a bad night but I don't think we will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Had a very nice dinner, service was outs ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Had a very nice dinner, service was outstanding, very enjoyable night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered four filets of $40 each and t ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We ordered four filets of $40 each and two were served considerably overcooked. This upset the continuity of our meal and discussion. They were taken back and two more served. Those were also well done. They gave us help on cost of the meal but having to pay a $200 tab for all we ordered, left a very bad impression. Many other less expensive options for great steak in St Louis. Our comments were received well by the servers and manager but it was agreed their kitchen was in disarray. The restaurant was not busy on a Sunday evening to top it all off. The desert was complimentary as well and were very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Everything was great! We were all enjoy ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything was great! We were all enjoy it very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings provide great steaks, excellent ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Flemings provide great steaks, excellent service, and a solid wine list. Reservations are strongly recommended and expect to wait slightly pass your time.

Appetizers are nicely portioned although a bit on the expensive size for what they are. Nonetheless everything we ordered pre-dinner was very satisfying.

Steaks are perfectly cooked and full of flavor. Potato dish came out hot and flavorful. Both vegetable dishes were cold, and although the server replaced one of them with a fresh dish it was room temp as well. They went uneaten but showed up on our bill.

Dessert was good with a perfectly executed lava cake. The speciality ice cream that came with it took it to the next level.

Wines are fairly priced and servers are well trained to make recommendations.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and was good but way overpriced. Se ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food and was good but way overpriced. Server was snobby.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Food and service were outstanding. A lit ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. A little loud, but we were in the main dining room. I have been in the back room and it was more quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, the noise level in the re ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Unfortunately, the noise level in the restaurant did somewhat put a damper on an otherwise excellent experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was excellent, as usual... The f ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was excellent, as usual...

The food was not up to standards, one of the bone in rib eye's was extremely full of fat and gristle! I ordered my filet med well (pink middle) it came out well

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Flemings recently to celebrat ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We went to Flemings recently to celebrate our son's birthday. The service and attention we received were outstanding. However, our steaks were underwhelming. 3 of us got the filet mignon and our steaks were tough, cooked per the chefs recommendation and still hard to cut and chew. Definitely poor filets. One in our party got the ribeye and it was overly fatty. The sides were tasty, but all of them were spicy -- the mac and cheese, the Flemings potatoes, the green beans -- all were very highly spiced. That's fine if you like if but several members of our party can't eat spicy food. Given the $300 price tag, the meal overall was just fair and definitely not worth the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Most noise ever in a dining establishmen ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Most noise ever in a dining establishment. Conversation so loud could not hear the waiter. Food arrived tepid at best because my wife ordered something that took longer to cook than did mine and mine was prepared and left sitting for a while. Over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Service was very good and accommodating. ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was very good and accommodating. The ribeye steak was good as was the creamed spinach. However, the onion soup was so unseasoned that it was terrible. In addition, the sautéed mushrooms and French fries were also not seasoned. I would go back for the prime rib dinner special but for steaks can find much better alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great food, service was excellent. Had ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food, service was excellent. Had petite filet that comes w/potatoes. Jay was our server & he always takes good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fabulous dinner at Flemings. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a fabulous dinner at Flemings. Service excellent. Best prime rib in St Louis! All around a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the halibut and it was amazing ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I ordered the halibut and it was amazing! Everyone in our party of 6 got different meals from steak and seafood and it was all outstanding. We were on a time crunch and the service was amazing and got out in plenty of time. Extremely impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Another great dining experience at Flemi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Another great dining experience at Flemings. We went for their outstanding prime rib dinner and was very pleased with the experience. The Flemings salad, prime rib, spinach, Flemings potatoes and desert was outstanding as usual. Flemings consistently has the best prime rib we have ever had. Service was attentive and delightful as usual also.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were outstanding and the sala ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The steaks were outstanding and the salads were also very good. We enjoyed the variety of the wine list

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

a Most enjoyable evening to celebrate my ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

a Most enjoyable evening to celebrate my wife's birthday. We took advantage of the sea bass dinner offering, that included salad, entrée with sides and dessert. An excellent chardonnay was presented and the wine completed the meal. Our server was there when we needed her without being obtrusive and one of the managers tried to help us enroll in their new dining rewards programs. It was their roll-out evening and the system was overwhelmed. It was also part of a fun evening. Flemings is a fantastic location for that special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our table location was just outside the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Our table location was just outside the kitchen, creating a lot of movement in/around the table and a couple of inadvertent bumps. Noise was significant as well limiting conversation. Food was average to average plus, but pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Always a great meal and s great time. Ou ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Always a great meal and s great time. Our server Nes was very attentive , but let us relax and take our time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent entrees and the sides are larg ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent entrees and the sides are large enough to pass around the table and share. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for business dinners, special occasions and fine dining experiences.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I love their tomato & mozzarella salad. ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I love their tomato & mozzarella salad. The shrimp normally served with chips in it can be modified without so it is gluten free. They have a nice Gluten free menu overall. Flemings is my go to for a nice evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best ribeye ever, service was mediocre. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Best ribeye ever, service was mediocre. Our server seemed to have too many tables the night we went, however the hostess staff was very accommodating.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Flemings is outstanding in virtually eve ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Flemings is outstanding in virtually every way, the food & service is always impeccable. My wife loves their scallops & I got the 28oz ribeye. It's pricey but you won't be upset about spending a lot on dinner. I do recommend taking your own wine & paying the corking fee instead.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything about this Flemings is just g ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Everything about this Flemings is just great. The prime rib here is excellent. Just doesn't get much better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have a large gluten free menu at di ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

They have a large gluten free menu at dinner, but brunch is limited. Make sure you talk to your server about your food allergies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We had an excellent meal at Flemings. T ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We had an excellent meal at Flemings. The steak was outstanding, the fries nice and crispy and the carrot cake was fantastic. We would have preferred seating in the main room, but still had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Always a treat to eat at Flemings!

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always a treat to eat at Flemings!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Contact the restaurant to validate the o ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Contact the restaurant to validate the online menu, there are local adjustments including chefs specials or some entrees that may not always be available (e.g. the Prime Rib).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Salad, steak & sides were outstanding. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Salad, steak & sides were outstanding. Wine by the glass very high priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good costumer service!!!!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Very good costumer service!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was Devine- service was.... 'Eehhhh ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was Devine- service was.... 'Eehhhhh' ..... Food was delayed but it was Father's Day. It's Flemings and I'd totally go there again- after I donate more blood and look under my couch cushions.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Everything was great! We could not stay ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great! We could not stay as long as planned due to fussy young child, but everyone was kind and helpful at Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolute class you definitely pay for

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The food is absolutely superb but what makes Fleming's special is the impeccable, friendly service that is second to none. Based on price alone, Fleming's is a moderate value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Tasty chops

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Flemings ribeye was way tastier than Kreiss Steakhouse down the street. Choice cuts and a little more expensive. Awesome bar and wine and port list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings never dissapoints. Steaks we pr ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Flemings never dissapoints. Steaks we prepared perfectly and the mushroom ravioli is to die for. Everything was great! As always

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable evening out.

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

No complaints other than our waiter chose to look over us instead of talking to us when he spoke to us.....gave the impression of indifference! Not very personable, or professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent! Matthew was our waiter and h ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Excellent! Matthew was our waiter and he just rocks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.