Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (23)
Business Meals (20)
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (6)
Private Room (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

We had another great meal at Flemings.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

I am a fan. This is my new love. Everything was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Always a great time. Always great food. Service is always right. Bartenders are magicians.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I dine at Flemings frequently and don't always write a review. But this meal was special. Steaks were perfect. Perfectly prepared and also a nearly perfect cut of beef. Tender and flavorful and too large to eat at one meal. I like the return of the traditional wedge salad that replaced the variations they had the past year or so. Service, was excellent, as always.

I learned the managing partner is leaving and I will miss her. I have been through several changes in management at our Flemings and while I am sure Emma's replacement will be good, we will miss her attentive care to our every need and her friendly attitude that made dining at Flemings all the more special.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We had a great experience celebrating 2 anniversaries with Fleming's. Our server Jeff was fantastic and spoiled us. The food was top notch and wine choices were seemingly endless. A nice card and truffles topped off our celebrations. Thanks Fleming's!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The prices are dear, yet the food is always excellent. Service is always great and the manager always stops by to check in. All good things!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was my first time trying the Sonoma Sunday Brunch. We started with complimentary mimosas that were refilled from a medium sized carafe until that was empty. Then we were given complimentary mini biscuits with butter and apricot jam; the apricot jam was really good and made me question why I never have anything apricot flavored anymore since I was a kid.

For an appetizer, we split the Fleming's Salad, which was very fresh. The server took the liberty of having the salad split onto two separate plates to make it easier for us, which was so nice.

For entrees, we had a prime rib hash and a lobster roll. The lobster roll came with skinny fries, and I wish I had known that, or we may not have ordered in addition a side of Rosemary Brown Sugar Bacon as well as a side of Fleming's Potatoes. Who am I kidding? I would have still ordered Fleming's Potatoes, cuz it's so damn good!

No, didn't finish all this food. Packed it up and ordered a Blueberry Cheesecake to go. I was lucky to belong to the Dine Rewards, which had given me $10 off, and I had a $20 brunch gift card that Fleming's had given me for my birthday. So it was definitely a great value for the quality of food and service we had.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Another delicious meal at Flemings.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The steaks were excellent. Cooked perfectly and delicious. The Fleming's potatoes have a bit of a kick, and they were also delicious. I saw some people bring in their own bottles of wine, which I would recommend. They have a great wine list, but it's a little pricey. Not sure about the corkage fee. The hot lava dessert made it all worth the price of admission.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I ordered the special ($58.00 for 2 filets) and the meat was ordered medium but served very rare. the meat was stringy and not as expected and not of the quality I have experienced there many times before. iIwill not be returning; There are other restaurants that serve great steaks at half the cost.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We celebrated my birthday and the staff made it a truly memorable event.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Another superb meal at Flemings!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Flemings always delivers great food and service. Our server Mykel was awesome! We dine here 2-3 times a month and it's always a treat.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The steaks have simply gone down hill i hate to say it. We have been here several times before in the past and for the value, we are overpaying for food I am able to make much better at home. For the price, it would make more sense to dine at another competitor's steak house in the area.

The Service however, was second to none. the staff and servers were more than catering and helpful as well as attentive and responsive!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Dissapointing! After two attempts they could not prepare my daughters' steak to her satisfaction. Stacy(server) was not very attentive to our table/needs. I asked three different times for an iced tea. They did not have the entrée my wire wanted because the kitchen had not prepped that particular dish. Finally, the server brought our carry home meal in a bag, which was fine, but set it on the floor and actually kicked as she worked around the table to remove used dishes... This was our first visit at Flemmings and not sure at this point if there will be a second...

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our server was exceptional... very attentive, happy and a pleasure!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious dinner. Wonderful and friendly service from Joey Fowler. Busy evening. Packed. Quieted down later. But lots of energy. Steaks were awesome. Pork a little tough but great flavor.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great food with great service. What else is there. Can't wait to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

One of our favorite places! Always greeted warmly, and the Happy Hour menu is super!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Fleming's is our go to restaurant for special occasions and a quality meal. The staff is friendly and attentive. The food is outstanding.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Classic fine dining steak place (with other entrees as well). Valet at the front, great service and great food inside. Drinks with friends at the bar or romantic date night.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was a special occasion - a College Graduation and it could not have been nicer. The staff was amazing and the food and drinks were just wonderful. Perfect ending to an amazing day!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food and service were excellent! Bill was a little pricey but so worth it! Joey took excellent care of us from the start of the meal to the end. Steak was done correctly and I appreciated the chef asking if I still wanted a rub on the steak with the poached lobster on top I ordered. Considerate.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I had a great time. Food was wonderful. Server was perfect. First time in dining room but have had very nice happy hours there. Can't wait to go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful food. Great service. We were there for a special occasion and they were very attentive and welcoming.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very Pricey compared to other steak houses that has the same type of steaks

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Craig, our server, was great. Overall a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Taylor did a great job as our server. Love the gluten free menu & wide variety of choices.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Everything was great! They need more than one valet person on a rainy night- the guy was working his butt off to get people out of cars with his umbrella and park the cars.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Always well done

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 26, 2017

While the meals are always excellent, and the staff is very attentive, we don't frequent the restaurant often as it is a bit pricey, however, for a special occasion, it's the go to place.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was our best experience at Fleming's. Our server, Samantha, was attentive and friendly. The food was superb with the steaks done to the desired temperature. The sides were great and the salad equally fine. The corkage fee is reasonable and they take care to present your wine to its advantage.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We love Flemings. We bring our two boys there as well and they have a great kids menu. I would never bring kids that were not well behaved, for it's a nicer restaurant. Great food and drink.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Special Easter brunch with my Daughters family was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was wonderful but at 300 for a dinner for 2 a little pricier than I thought reasonable . Of course we did order the Seafood Tower, 4 cocktails and Panna water but still. Steak was fabulous. I got the 14 once porterhouse. It was freakin amazing. This is my favorite restaurant. I must say some nights you just want the best of everything and this experience delivered for my date and I!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Fun celebrating our daughter and son-in-law's anniversary. My food was good, but not very warm. VERY EXPENSIVE.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

As always, a great dining experience. Our server, John, was outstanding. Could not have been better!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Service and food were excellent! A bit pricey for everyday dining but great for those special occasions!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A huge thanks the Kelly and the entire staff at Flemings, they went above and beyond to make the evening special.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. They left a card at our table with a $20 off card in it and when we left they gave us a box of hand made truffles. So nice of them! Food was outstanding - service was the best I have ever had!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.