Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Featuring an 8 oz. North Atlantic Lobster Tail paired with an 8 oz. Filet Mignon. Special valid Mar 15, 2017 - Apr 15, 2017 all week from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
See All
Romantic (23)
Good for a Date (22)
Business Meals (19)
Bar Seating (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Private Room (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Authentic (4)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Casual (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous!!!! Love this restaurant and go here often. The staff are exceptional and the food ....perfection. We LOVE the manager Matthew Ely and servers Stacy and Jeff. It doesn't get any better than Flemings for us. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I really enjoy this restaurant. Fabulous food, great atmosphere. Expensive, but totally worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

great brunch and service was amazing. food was perfect.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We went just for desert. Celebrating two birthday's
The Carrot Cake is the best I've had in a long time, and the Chocolate Lava desert is to die for. YUM
I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Summary: 2 Adults (me and My wife) and 2 Kids (7 year old son and 4 year old Daughter) went on a Friday evening. Our Server was really helpful, however he could not make up for a number of deficiencies that we experienced.

Foodwise: My Fillet on the bone was awesome, as was the Creamed Spinach, My wife's Fillet with Lobster tail was not good (Bad cut of Fillet and overcooked Lobster). My Son's Chicken Tenders with French Fries was both burnt and soggy (yes! - at the same time). My Daughter's Macaroni Cheese had been left under the warmer for too long and so she refused to eat it.

Basically: Disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great food and outstanding service. A wonderful place to celebrate a birthday.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Excellent meal and service. Our server, Courtney, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Fleming's never disappoints. Great food, service and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent meal. My only criticism is that it is way too loud. It made conversation difficult.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Excellent steak and great atmosphere. I have had the fillet mignon everywhere in St. Louis and Fleming's by far is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 25, 2017

This is my favorite steakhouse in Saint Louis. Service is always great and the food as well. We will keep coming back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was not edible. The plates were scorching hot and continued to overcook the food. Service was marginal. No one commented on husbands uneaten meal. At $450 for 6 of us with no alcohol, appetizers or desert it wasn't worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Could not ask for better food and service, and it never fails to impress in either category. It's one of our go to locations for special occasions and when we want a nice night out, and probably my first choice in that category.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Spicy, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was my friend Charles's birthday. Craig and his team had a birthday card ready at the table and a member of management visited the table to help us celebrate. This was a top-drawer experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Service was incredible! Food was great- husbands steak was a little dry and slightly overdone. Otherwise everything was fantastic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The atmosphere is always one of elegance and servitude. As if making sure your experience is their utmost desire. Everything is done to perfection. This is the only restaurant where I will order a
Steak!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place! Gotta understand the noise like many top steakhouses.
Food was excellent, cooked perfectly!
Service was extremely good too!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had reservations for nine at 8:00 for my daughter's birthday. We were sat down late at 8:25! The evening did not start off well and the front staff was not friendly. However the servers were quite attentive to our needs. Menu given to me was filthy with food stains and crumbs. But once I was able to signal our waiter to come by, the menu was replaced. Unfortunately, this restaurant was not worth the wait or value for a large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our steaks were absolutely perfect...we couldn't finish them, and they were just as good the second day! We had specialty cocktails before dinner and both were tremendous. Fleming's is a great place for a special occassion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service. Higher end establishments should have great service. They definitely met that need. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines dinner was fabulous!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great dinner! Fabulous steaks!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love to dine at Fleming's the food and service are exceptional. They offer great steaks and
lobster tails. I love the choice of appetizers and sides large enough to share with 2 to 3 people.
The specials are always creative and ever changing. We definitely will be back for a March
birthday dinner and looking forward to it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent as always, great consistent experience with personal service

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was really loud! Food was ok but was expecting outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food, but prices have risen too much, and it's too loud to converse with anyone not seated directly next to you.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's day, and the food was Great, and the service was Great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 7, 2017

I stopped writing reviews about Flemings a while ago since I dine there frequently and have already raved about the food and service. But this meal was beyond great. The steaks are usually really good. But my dry aged sirloin was the best steak I have ever had, bar none. It was seasoned and cooked perfectly medium rare. It was tender, flavorful and large (think a second dinner of leftovers the next night). My father had the same and loved his as well. My wife is not a beef eater and she loved her dinner, whatever she had. Sides were perfect with the onion rings, mushrooms and creamed spinach serving as the perfect accompaniments. Howard always gives good service and this night was no exception. We brought a bottle of 1980 Mouton Rothschild that Matt, the manager, managed to open after fighting the very old cork and to our surprise, it was excellent. Wine this old can go either way, and this bottle was not perfectly stored. All in all an exceptionally good experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and service was excellent. While I did have a problem with my steak (I ordered medium plus and twice it came back too red), the manager immediately came to our table, offered us wine, and graciously did what he could to make this birthday celebration for the four of us right. It's not the problem that matters to me as much as the response, and in this case, the response was excellent. The other 3 meals were perfect. Will return!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

From the wine to the salad to the steak to the carrot cake, everything was delicious! Our server Michael, was wonderful! He was personable, attentive and listened to what we liked and provided excellent recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Getting pricey. Needs more side options. More dessert options too

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had an excellent meal and excellent service as well. We were celebrating birthdays and they did a great job recognizing a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Birthday dinner! The waitress was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and great service as always! The crab cake appetizer was perfect, we shared it because there was a lot more to come! 2 Bone-In Ribeyes, Mushrooms, Flemings Potatoes, and Brussel Sprouts (best of the sides)... Obviously no room for dessert but it was all great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Have not been there for quite some time. Food and service were great. Will make it a regular spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food at Flemings is exceptional. Everything we ordered was delicious. Our server was very nice and personable. Our only complaint is the amount of time to be served. We felt like the amount of time for the entire meal was a bit long. We will go back for special occasions. The food is great, but it's a bit pricey for everyday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Noise level is too high. To a point where one must literally shout to be heard across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was delicious! I was very impressed with the staff.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.