About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Walnut Caramel Pie - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Chocolate Fettuccine - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • strozzapreti - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Seafood Stack - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • fried oysters - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Brie Bites - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Report a photo problem

Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Walnut Caramel Pie - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Chocolate Fettuccine - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
strozzapreti - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Seafood Stack - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
fried oysters - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Brie Bites - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Week with us from February 10 - February 19. Enjoy a 3-course dinner featuring a Filet Mignon paired with your choice of New Zealand Salmon or an Australian Lobster Tail.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
See All
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fun (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Cozy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
709 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Noise level is too high. To a point wher ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Noise level is too high. To a point where one must literally shout to be heard across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was great!!!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! I was very impressed ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was delicious! I was very impressed with the staff.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you enjoy a great steak, with hand-cr ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 4, 2017

If you enjoy a great steak, with hand-crafted sides, an extensive wine selection, attentive service, and a nice ambiance this is the best value in St. Louis, bar none. I'm constantly looking for the best steak experience and have been to the other national steakhouses as well as many of the local places, and I can unabashedly say I have yet to find a more consistent experience. Be prepared to spend $100 per person (includes gratuity) and you will enjoy all the sides, dessert, and a nice glass of wine. As soon as you take that first bite your mind will begin planning your next visit - I guarantee!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit and we thoroughly enjoy ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our second visit and we thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal and experience. We asked for and was served by Howard. He is a great server. he attended to our every want and need.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's Eve- service was fantastic

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve- service was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always well executed. New Year's Eve can ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always well executed. New Year's Eve can be a tough night. Flemings met the challenge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

NYE! Busy night but still the consisten ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

NYE! Busy night but still the consistent excellent service and food as a normal night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and excellent service. Steaks ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Steaks cooked perfectly but lobster tail slightly overdone. Fantastic wine list. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our favorite restaurant! We love ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant! We love the salad, surf and turf and fresh vegetables and their chocolate lava cake is amazing! It comes with fresh berries, vanilla ice cream and almond cookie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fleming's did a great job accommodating ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fleming's did a great job accommodating our large group including our newborn in a car seat. Food was fantastic. Great ribeye and creamed spinach, I wish I could cook that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is consistently good and staff ver ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food is consistently good and staff very friendly and competent.

Their special on Sundays is prime rib but they have limited availability and usually it is unavailable unless your plan on dining when the restaurant first opens--reminds one of 'bait and switch' advertising

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

There is always a challenge in dining at ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

There is always a challenge in dining at a corporate run chain of which you are a cog in the wheel. This specific Flemings has allowed the staff a degree of flexibility that really allows the personality of a great venue to shine. You can always depend upon the staff to get it right or make it right. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food. Great service. Pretty pricy. ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good food. Great service. Pretty pricy. This is not an everyday restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always great food.

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food was excellent overall, especial ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was excellent overall, especially the Caesar salad, steak, and crème brulee that I enjoyed. Our main server generally did a great job. There was a slight snafu on my entrée that needed correction.

Other than that, everything is great about this place, and we enjoyed the dinner. It does seem a little overpriced, especially the drinks. I would recommend if someone is interested in dining here already, but I would be a little hesitant to go out of my way to recommend a place in this category that doesn't execute flawlessly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Our servers were very professional and k ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our servers were very professional and knowledgeable. And friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great meal ordered small p lates and Sal ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great meal ordered small p lates and Salas's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flemings just does not disappoint! Sun ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Flemings just does not disappoint! Sunday prime rib special is great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service! The special ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food, great service! The special happy birthday greeting by several staff made the evening even more enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Attended for Anniversary dinner and Flem ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Attended for Anniversary dinner and Flemings once again made it perfect. Service was remarkable. Steaks were cooked to perfection and they recommended the perfect cut of meat for our 11 and nine year old. This weekend they were even running their own black Friday special on wine. Any glass of wine was $10, we opted to pass the bottle drink from the by the glass and found some great choices savings us some serious $s.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This wasn't a typical night out as neith ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This wasn't a typical night out as neither of us were accustomed to dining at a restaurant for Thanksgiving dinner.There was a choice of standard Thanksgiving holiday fare or order from their lovely menu. We both opted for Thanksgiving. Considering they served these options from 11 AM until 8 PM, it was amazing that the whole staff was super nice, efficient and attentive even at 5:45.

The food was really tasty with the exception of the sweet potato dish. Appetizers plated individually, Salad, Turkey, Dressing, Cranberries, Green beans with almonds and the MOST delicious Carrot Cake. The other "icing on the cake" was a gentlemen who came around at the end of the meal to check on us and give each of us a $20 Flemings gift card for Sunday Brunch. Customer service reigned supreme Thanksgiving Day at Flemings, and that means alot.

BTW, their Happy Hour, if you can find a seat, is well known in different cities around the country.

Happy customers :) :)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit, but was so satisfied th ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our first visit, but was so satisfied that we're going to return. The service was excellent and the food was well plated and hot. WE enjoyed the entire dining experience. Howard was our server and was personable and very knowledgeable and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving lunch was absolutely delici ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving lunch was absolutely delicious and I cannot wait to return next year. The turkey was very tender and tasty, portions were sizable, food came out hot and service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Romantic, Spicy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Healthy, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Due to a scheduling conflict I found mys ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Due to a scheduling conflict I found myself in need of a Thanksgiving midday meal with family at a restaurant, rather than our traditional home-cooked meal. I chose Fleming's for its special Thanksgiving 4-course offering and all of the usual menu options to please everyone. Sorry family, but Fleming's might become our new tradition!! It was the best turkey I can remember, maybe ever! The dining room had a warm, comfortable, fancy ambiance, the service was excellent, and of course no cooking required and no dishes to clean :) Everyone had a wonderful meal.

Thank you for being open at lunchtime on Thanksgiving, and for being so perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrate my birthday with family. My f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Celebrate my birthday with family. My food was good and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was out standing!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our server was out standing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very disappointing! Very expensive food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very disappointing!

Very expensive food served cold.

For that kind of money go to Tony's !

A chain restaurant with no soul.

No one ever came by and asked how we were doing.

In a city with such great restaurants this place was terrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The steaks are amazingly tender and cook ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The steaks are amazingly tender and cooked to perfection. The side dishes are so special. My favorites are the Fleming's signature potatoes and creamed spinach. The servings are extremely generous. The wine list is extensive. I absolutely love the creme brûlée. Our server was Daniel. He was very attentive and had a great sense of humor. I have traveled extensively in the United States and Europe and without a doubt Fleming's is my favorite place for fine dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent. Service is seriously t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always excellent.

Service is seriously the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

MY DINNER WAS AWESOME... THE STAFF WAS E ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

MY DINNER WAS AWESOME... THE STAFF WAS EVERYTHING.. MY TABLE WAS BEAUTIFUL.. I LOVE HOW THEY HAD MY NAME IN THE MENU... MY FOOD WAS AMAZING... AND MY BLUEBERRY LEMON DROP MADE MY MIGHT.... THANK YOU SO MUCH FLEMING'S FOR MAKING MY BIRTHDAY SPECIAL..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the steak and crab cakes special. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We had the steak and crab cakes special. Nice size portions and as always great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner with enough left over f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent dinner with enough left over for another whole meal. Service was impeccable, too,

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the birthday dinner on ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We really enjoyed the birthday dinner on last Wednesday. The food was good, wait staff was very attentive and the ambiance was good. We especially liked the little birthday gift. It added a special touch. Valet service added a certain flair to the evening.

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I lost a bet on the 2012 Presidential el ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I lost a bet on the 2012 Presidential election. I chose Fleming's because I wanted to show him how a Republican enjoys a good meal. He was impressed to the max. I guess if I win the bet on the 2016 election we won't be eating at Fleming's, unfortunately. We had a nice bottle of wine, great service from Patrick, our waiter, and talked until the place closed (very little politics). We both had the Prime Rib Special. Only one problem; the portions were so large that neither of us could finish the entire meal. Our anniversary and my wife's birthday are coming soon, so I figure another trip to Fleming's will be perfect.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. I ordered an age ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The food was very good. I ordered an aged steak and when it arrived it was overdone. My waiter immediately took action and ran another steak through the kitchen. The manager on duty also came to the table to make things right. I was very impressed with how well they recovered and would recommend this restaurant in a heartbeat. I will go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Gordon was our server and he was amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Gordon was our server and he was amazing. Great attitude and gracious in all service. I love Flemings. I have been several times, and this was my birthday dinner with friends and it was impeccable! The Strip special with Crab legs were seriously the best food I have had in a long time! My husband rarely eats fish and he was over the moon with the snapper main. Thank you for making the dinner so wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food quality, knowledgeable st ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Excellent food quality, knowledgeable staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I haven't eaten a meal at Fleming's in a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I haven't eaten a meal at Fleming's in a few years, and I was very impressed with how diversified their menu has become. I was also impressed with the extensive wine menu, both bottles and by the glass. We were celebrating my dad's birthday, and they added in some nice personal touches to our celebration.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

delicious dessert!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

delicious dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.