About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
St. Louis
Best Ambiance
St. Louis
Notable Wine List
St. Louis
8 More
Steak
St. Louis
Best Overall
West County
Best Food
West County
Best Service
West County
Best Ambiance
West County
Best Value
West County
Romantic
West County
Special Occasion
West County
Best Restaurants in Frontenac ›

special occasion (80)
romantic (58)
notable wine list (57)
See All
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (21)
vibrant bar scene (18)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (3)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
599 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I went for a special occasio ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I went for a special occasion and it was truly a fantastic experience. We have been a few times prior and every time we go, it's always a great time. Would highly recommend it anyone that loves steak and great service!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I both love Flemings. Servic ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My wife and I both love Flemings. Service is great and the food always very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

I couldn't of had a better experience on Mother's Day. The food was superb as was the service. I loved the special menu that was provided for brunch. I hope to make it an annual event!

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The Mothers Day brunch menu was fantasti ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Mothers Day brunch menu was fantastic! Great choices all expertly prepared, would recommend this to anyone!

food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Flemings

Dined on May 7, 2016

Five of us went to Flemings to celebrate our adult daughter's birthday, at her request. The service is outstanding. Many members of the staff wished our daughter a happy birthday. The restaurant was very busy on a Saturday night so the food was a little slow but it wasn't a problem for us. Despite ordering a "medium rare" steak, I would say my steak was cooked "medium well". Besides that, I did not think the filet mignon was all that good, especially as compared to the price. When we go out to dinner, our favorite meal is filet mignon and we all ordered a steak. Everyone liked their steak but no one was gushing over how delicious it was. Our bill was a staggering amount despite bringing our own birthday cake for dessert. I do not think this is a good value and will stick with our favorite steak restaurant, Annie Gunns.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great steaks and seafood

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Flemings always has the best steaks and seafood, prepared perfectly. The salads were also outstanding. Wine list is extensive also. Our server was excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good but expensive. Save for special occasion.

Dined on April 24, 2016

Good food, served hot, and attentive waiter. Environment is nice. However $57 for one entree (a very petit filet and tiny lobster tail) plus additional $10+charges for sides is starting to push it. If you go with two people, expect to spend about $200. Fine for a special occasion.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on April 23, 2016

The manager, Emma is terrific. The whole experience was amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice place for a date. Ambiance is nice ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Nice place for a date. Ambiance is nice and service is good.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A pleasant surprise

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

We had not been to Flemings in several years, but wanted to try it with some friends. The food was generally better than we anticipated, in all of the courses other than dessert. The moment that made the evening was when a manager stopped by the table, saw that one of us had a brace on her hand and might have trouble cutting the meat. The manager asked if she would like to have the kitchen cut the meat for her. Our friend really appreciated it, and I loved the fact that the manager came up with the recommendation immediately when she saw the problem. Very good focus on the customer.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

dinner was perfect. My steak and my wife ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

dinner was perfect. My steak and my wife's shrimp & scallops were superb. Service by John Nabor was incredible. Attentive but non hovering. Very personable and pleasant. Wine was pricey. Wonderful birthday evening

food5
ambience5
service5

ChillIanSea Bass was great!

Dined on April 8, 2016

ChillIanSea Bass was great!

food4
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful evening , with great ser ...

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Had a wonderful evening , with great service , good wine and good foods. U

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top consideration for regular visits!

Dined on April 3, 2016

Wonderful service, great food, fun atmosphere. This was a great experience and we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best!

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

It's our favorite restaurant by far in St. Louis! The best steaks lobster and service is attentive but not bothersome. They have our favorite champagne and we live the chocolate lava cake with berries and ice cream! We go back again and again! This was a birthday celebration and they generously sent us home with truffles and a gift card for our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service3

Had better steaks elsewhere, so it was d ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Had better steaks elsewhere, so it was disappointing. Wait staff was wonderful, but the servers were very confused on who received which dish. We even had to cut into the meat to see which was which temperature. Not acceptable for the price paid.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Classic Steakhouse - Surprisingly good

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Excellent time at Flemmings. The wine was a bit expensive, however food was a great.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect for that special celebration!

Dined on March 26, 2016

I took my husband here for his birthday. I researched several steakhouses in St. Louis prior to making a reservation. I was looking for a place that had a classy atmosphere, great service, an excellent wine menu, and of course amazing steak. Based on the menu, pictures, and reviews it seemed to be perfect for the occasion. Fleming's delivered on all of these. My husband had the 12oz filet mignon which he paired with a Portuguese red blend. We've been to many different steakhouses around the world and this was the best steak he has had to date. We will definitely be visiting Fleming's for our next special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great romantic night out

Dined on March 26, 2016

My wife and I came here on a date night and had a great meal and great bottle of wine. The steaks were prepared perfectly and the side of potatoes were unbelievable. Pretty much exactly what you would expect from a high end restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5

I was disappointed with the steak. For $ ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

I was disappointed with the steak. For $57 I thought I would get at least an inch in half steak and not a half of inch. The sides were amazing and the service was great.

food5
ambience4
service4

Without a doubt Flemings ranks in the to ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

Without a doubt Flemings ranks in the top 10 steak houses I have ever eaten at. Food is very high quality. The only problem I had was the markup on their wines. We bought a bottle to share that was $70 on the menu and we really liked it so we went to find it at the wine store and found it for $17. Over 400% markup is a bit out of line in my book. Food is fabulous though. We will go back and just won't have wine.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always a really great experience. The se ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Always a really great experience. The service was excellent! Food perfect also.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parent's 45th Wedding Anniversary - Amazing time!

Dined on March 18, 2016

Typically visit Fleming's for Happy Hour! My favorite bartender is Angela. Since I always have a grand time at Happy Hour, I figured this would be a wonderful place to treat my parents to dinner for their Anniversary. It was a big hit! It started off with the Hostess seating us in "Ms. Madden's" area... our last name is Madden. We all had the special Prime Rib 3 course meal for $29.95 each. How delightful was the meal. We all ordered different sides and we all were able to share. I definitely would recommend this restaurant for any special event!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

For those that suffer from celiac diseas ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

For those that suffer from celiac disease and want a great steak you will not be disappointed. The wait staff, chef and manager went out of their way to make sure I did not get exposed to gluten. Excellent service and food. Highly recommended.

food2
ambience4
service5

My girlfriend will not complain to a ser ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

My girlfriend will not complain to a server about her meal but she took 2 bites of the filet and a bite of the lobster total. She didn't complain but was extremely dissatisfied for the second time in the past 6 months. My meal was ok, but I don't believe the quality lived up to the restaurants reputation on 2 of the 3 times as well.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything here was excellent. Highest ...

vip
Dined on March 10, 2016

Everything here was excellent. Highest recommendation for any steak with the peppercorn rub and F17 sauce.

food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Frustrated

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Food and Service were excellent at a very reasonable price. However the noise level is so high that it detracts signicantly from the oveall experience.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

great steaks and seafood

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

We had an excellent steak entree and also a great seafood entree. Everything was well prepared. The service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service.

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Always great food and service.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Jeff was GREAT

Dined on February 27, 2016

Had been to several Flemings outside od St Louis but this was my first time here at home. It was everything I expected and it was my girlfriends first time and she was thoroughly impressed. Our waiter Jeff was great and made the experience at Flemings something we will have to do more often

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great, never disappoints

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

This Flemings is always a touch above the rest. They never disappoint and the service team is always on their game.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had my birthday dinner. It was very nice ...

Dined on February 22, 2016

Had my birthday dinner. It was very nice. The food was delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

For once - not exceptional.

Dined on February 21, 2016

I've been to Flemings many times and had great meals. Unfortunately, my last dinner didn't measure up to my previous experiences. I had the special; which was like a Beef Wellington. It was dry and while the center of the steak was medium, the edges were well done. I wouldn't recommend it. On the other hand, my wife's twin lobster tales were superb. No harm though. I'll be back. Remember, even Stan Musial struck out once in a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Awesome Valentine's Day Experience

Dined on February 15, 2016

My wife summed it up pretty well at the end of our four-course dinner: "This is the best meal I've ever had in America." Celebrating Valentine's Day here was a great experience! The food was excellent, our server was attentive, and the bread was absolutely addicting (try the Brie spread). I haven't had very many opportunities to try lobster before (the place was definitely out of our normal price range), but this was by far the best I've ever had. My only slight qualm was with the noise level, but I imagine they were a little busier than usual for the holiday. Overall I highly recommend the restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Good Valentines

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

We went here for Valentines Day. Overall we had an excellent meal. The steaks, lobster tails, salads, and sides were as good as always. The new sautéed mushrooms side was a nice new addition. Our one issue is that the server put in one of our steaks as a filet when the order was bone in ribeye. They owned the mistake and fully resolved it and showed that they wanted it to be a positive experience still. Those gestures were appreciated and we would definitely come back based on how they handled it. It did detract from that particular experience though since we had to wait another 10+ minutes for the correct steak to arrive, which led to one of us finishing dinner first and having to wait a long time before dessert.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family Favorite

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

We enjoy celebrating our special occasions and just dining period the food and service is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I went here for Valentine's Day. I don't know if we would have gone if we didn't have a gift card. They were very busy and the service was pretty good considering the full tables. My steak was over cooked and they quickly took care of that. My husband had steak and lobster and thought his lobster was good but not great. All in all a good meal but extremely expensive for what we got.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I went for Valentine's day. The restaurant was romantic and the food was delicious as always. They had a nice special for the holiday and some special drinks. We made reservations, so there was no wait. My only complaint is that we got a breeze from the door so it was a little chilly. Any other day I would have asked to move but I understand seating was limited due to Valentine's reservations.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

snubbed

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

snubbed by host for having kids. not kid friendly. worst table in house probably because we brought kids. disappointed because the more persons dining the more money made by restaurant. Hostess extremely rude when she saw we had kids. would not recommend. likely won't dine again. No value.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Girlfriends Valentines's Day

Dined on February 14, 2016

Two single ladies decided to treat themselves on this holiday. The food was magnificent. The lobster tails were the best. The entire staff was very friendly and professional.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.