Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

4.6
998 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Birthdays
Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sundayr : 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 567-7610
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Clayton Terrace
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

View Private Dining Details
What 998 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 7 days ago

We usually go to Flemings about four times a year; Father's Day, Mother's Day, birthday, etc; special occasions. As usual, on Sunday, Father's Day, the food was great, service excellent and the five of us had a wonderful evening! Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

We enjoyed the Tomahawk steak. So delicious! Enough for two, plus a little left over for steak and eggs. Tried a new specialty cocktail - very good. Great place for a special night out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Went for my wife’s birthday and they did an over the top job. Very prompt service and even made a happy birthday sign with my wife’s name on it. Great food and drinks. Will be back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Nice meal but the host failed to seat my guest and he was a bit upset

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

My husband and I celebrated our 17th Anniversary. Everything was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Great service! Terrific food but pricey!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Service was amazing; food outstanding and the perfect venue for college graduation celebration!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day dinner!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

As to be expected, the food was wonderful and the service was top-notch. Despite the fact that it was Mother's Day, they didn't miss a beat. Staffing was up to par for the holiday and the food was a delicious as on a other dining visit.
Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Flemings is always a hit. Great food and service is really all you need. Flemings never disappoints

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The steak wasn't really cooked to perfection. We asked for medium and it was more medium well. We asked for well done and it was cooked medium. While all errors were immediately corrected, the experience did not rank amongst my other Flemming's experiences at other locations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We took my wife for Mothers Day brunch. The food was excellent - the Eggs Benedict with Crab Cakes was amazing. We have two small boys and the staff was patient and helpful. Overall it was well worth the cost an I would happily go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Sharp staff. Incredible chef. Disappointment about loss is Sunday prime rib special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Flemings always a great choice. Outdoor dining a real plus. Management and staff always make us feel welcome and appreciated. I enjoy dressing casually for dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Sadly, all four diners were disappointed. Sea bass was overcooked. Chicken skin too thick to eat. Grilled asparagus was tough; only tips were edible.
Prices are higher than average for entrees because all sides are ala carte.

Server was knowledgeable and very funny. Bread with flavored cheeses was great; maybe best part of the meal.

Be careful exiting the elevated booth. That first step down can be a tumbler!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Convenient location, high quality filets with excellent service and good drinks.
Entrée menu options seem more limited than they used to: a couple of filets,
one steak, one chop, and little more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

I had received a discount card in the mail and decided to use it when my brother was in town. I have been to Fleming’s many times and it’s always been really good. This time everything was exceptional, from our great waiter Joey, to the delicious steaks we all ordered!!! It was a great experience!! Will definitely go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Outstanding food and service. Nice ambiance. Expect $150/couple without alcohol

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Service exceptional. Steak under cooked, but they took it back and made it right. Even brought extra sides while waiting on it. GF lava cake a must. Made my birthday very special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Our server Howard gave exceptional service. The steaks were wonderful of course and the au gratin potatoes are delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I had the bone in ribeye. Delicious! Looking forward to our next visit when the menu will include some new additions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We had dinner with our siblings. The bar area was nice while we waited for our table. Bar tenders were great. Our dinner was out standing. Our waitress did a great job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We went here for my wife's birthday. I had mentioned it on the online reservation I made. When we got there, they immediately told her happy birthday, had a card on the table signed, and decorated the table a little bit. The waiter was fantastic and we really enjoyed the food. No less than 5 different people told her happy birthday and the manager checked on us at least 2 times. They gave us free desert and a nice box of chocolates just for her at the very end. You will spend a good amount of money here, but the service was above what I was expecting. I don't frequent restaurants of this quality and price point, but I have been to a good number of them. The service here really made us feel like we were important and I cannot say that that has been the case anywhere else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The steak entree was delicious as well as the seafood entree

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We went to Fleming’s for our first wedding anniversary. When we sat at our table there was an envelope with a thank you card that said happy anniversary! The service and food was top notch! We felt important the entire time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Another great night at Flemings! I almost always order the special--you can't go wrong there. Husband loves the bone-in filet because it's so flavorful and not readily available at other local restaurants. The service is always outstanding at Flemings, which keeps us coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Howard was awesome

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We were here for our anniversary and my wife and I both agree it was the best service and meal we have had in years, bravo!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Went here for a birthday. Food was very good and service was excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

St. Louis is fortunate to have a great selection of steak houses. Unfortunately, I won't be returning to this one. I ordered a strip steak, but received a ribeye, and while my fellow diners ate their meals, I had to wait 20 minutes for the correct steak. By the time I received it, everyone else had finished. So I took a couple of bites, and wrapped up the rest. Also the first potato they sent out looked burned on the outside and was overdone. The second one was better, but by then, everyone was finished. The management was very nice about it, but for 400 bucks, the excellent meal still left a bad taste in my mouth.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Waiter Bob, as always was wonderful! My son's birthday was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Great time. Steak was an aged NY strip and it tasted wonderfully.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Best steakhouse in St. Louis....period!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Outstanding and very upscale restaurant with an amazing food and wine selection with exceptional customer service. I would definitely recommend family and friends, also all the meals and desserts are made in house so that was definitely a plus.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Fleming's is a high end chain, specializing in steaks. It also has a few seafood items.
My experience this time was that is was over-priced, and also really loud - not at all conducive to a conversation even between just two people at a small table, at the side of the room.
My onion soup, though good, was not spectacular and sadly arrived cool (I had to send back for re-warming, which put my dinner off-kilter in terms of timing with that of my husband.). My entree also was only luke-warm. They must have had a kitchen issue.
Given how expensive the food is, I don't plan to go there often. Prefer Ruth's Chris or Mortons for high-end steaks.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wonderful time by the wife and I. Steak was underdone but tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter brunch was fab! An insurmountable amount of food!! Excellent of course!! Passion fruit mimosas were grand.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Love going on a Tuesday evening, spur of the moment! Great service and fantastic food! Cocktails were dreamy!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Had the best time. Food was wonderful. Best steak ever. Mngr Dan stopped by. Pleasure to see him

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Food is always good though we sat in a back room that is usually reserved for meetings.
Felt like the kids table at last family get together.
Steaks are overpriced though this seems to be the trend at all of the high-end steak restaurants.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
25