About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Walnut Caramel Pie - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Chocolate Fettuccine - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • strozzapreti - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Seafood Stack - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • fried oysters - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
  • Brie Bites - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Lobster Tempura - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Walnut Caramel Pie - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Chocolate Fettuccine - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Braised Beef Short Rib, Coffee Rubbed Strip Steak, And Seared New Zealand Lamb Chops - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
strozzapreti - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Seafood Stack - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
fried oysters - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO
Brie Bites - Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Gifts to give, presents to keep.

Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

It’s the best season to give and receive. In the spirit of the holidays, we’re offering a $20 Bonus Card for every $100 purchased in Gift Cards. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 29, 2016 - Dec 31, 2016 all week from 12:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Private Room (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Cozy (3)
People Watching (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Scenic View (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
661 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Flemings just does not disappoint! Sun ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Flemings just does not disappoint! Sunday prime rib special is great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service! The special ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service! The special happy birthday greeting by several staff made the evening even more enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This wasn't a typical night out as neith ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This wasn't a typical night out as neither of us were accustomed to dining at a restaurant for Thanksgiving dinner.There was a choice of standard Thanksgiving holiday fare or order from their lovely menu. We both opted for Thanksgiving. Considering they served these options from 11 AM until 8 PM, it was amazing that the whole staff was super nice, efficient and attentive even at 5:45.

The food was really tasty with the exception of the sweet potato dish. Appetizers plated individually, Salad, Turkey, Dressing, Cranberries, Green beans with almonds and the MOST delicious Carrot Cake. The other "icing on the cake" was a gentlemen who came around at the end of the meal to check on us and give each of us a $20 Flemings gift card for Sunday Brunch. Customer service reigned supreme Thanksgiving Day at Flemings, and that means alot.

BTW, their Happy Hour, if you can find a seat, is well known in different cities around the country.

Happy customers :) :)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit, but was so satisfied th ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our first visit, but was so satisfied that we're going to return. The service was excellent and the food was well plated and hot. WE enjoyed the entire dining experience. Howard was our server and was personable and very knowledgeable and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving lunch was absolutely delici ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving lunch was absolutely delicious and I cannot wait to return next year. The turkey was very tender and tasty, portions were sizable, food came out hot and service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Romantic, Spicy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Healthy, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Due to a scheduling conflict I found mys ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Due to a scheduling conflict I found myself in need of a Thanksgiving midday meal with family at a restaurant, rather than our traditional home-cooked meal. I chose Fleming's for its special Thanksgiving 4-course offering and all of the usual menu options to please everyone. Sorry family, but Fleming's might become our new tradition!! It was the best turkey I can remember, maybe ever! The dining room had a warm, comfortable, fancy ambiance, the service was excellent, and of course no cooking required and no dishes to clean :) Everyone had a wonderful meal.

Thank you for being open at lunchtime on Thanksgiving, and for being so perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrate my birthday with family. My f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Celebrate my birthday with family. My food was good and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was out standing!

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our server was out standing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very disappointing! Very expensive food ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very disappointing!

Very expensive food served cold.

For that kind of money go to Tony's !

A chain restaurant with no soul.

No one ever came by and asked how we were doing.

In a city with such great restaurants this place was terrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The steaks are amazingly tender and cook ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The steaks are amazingly tender and cooked to perfection. The side dishes are so special. My favorites are the Fleming's signature potatoes and creamed spinach. The servings are extremely generous. The wine list is extensive. I absolutely love the creme brûlée. Our server was Daniel. He was very attentive and had a great sense of humor. I have traveled extensively in the United States and Europe and without a doubt Fleming's is my favorite place for fine dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent. Service is seriously t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always excellent.

Service is seriously the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

MY DINNER WAS AWESOME... THE STAFF WAS E ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 4, 2016

MY DINNER WAS AWESOME... THE STAFF WAS EVERYTHING.. MY TABLE WAS BEAUTIFUL.. I LOVE HOW THEY HAD MY NAME IN THE MENU... MY FOOD WAS AMAZING... AND MY BLUEBERRY LEMON DROP MADE MY MIGHT.... THANK YOU SO MUCH FLEMING'S FOR MAKING MY BIRTHDAY SPECIAL..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the steak and crab cakes special. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We had the steak and crab cakes special. Nice size portions and as always great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner with enough left over f ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Excellent dinner with enough left over for another whole meal. Service was impeccable, too,

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the birthday dinner on ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We really enjoyed the birthday dinner on last Wednesday. The food was good, wait staff was very attentive and the ambiance was good. We especially liked the little birthday gift. It added a special touch. Valet service added a certain flair to the evening.

Tags: Private Room, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I lost a bet on the 2012 Presidential el ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I lost a bet on the 2012 Presidential election. I chose Fleming's because I wanted to show him how a Republican enjoys a good meal. He was impressed to the max. I guess if I win the bet on the 2016 election we won't be eating at Fleming's, unfortunately. We had a nice bottle of wine, great service from Patrick, our waiter, and talked until the place closed (very little politics). We both had the Prime Rib Special. Only one problem; the portions were so large that neither of us could finish the entire meal. Our anniversary and my wife's birthday are coming soon, so I figure another trip to Fleming's will be perfect.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. I ordered an age ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The food was very good. I ordered an aged steak and when it arrived it was overdone. My waiter immediately took action and ran another steak through the kitchen. The manager on duty also came to the table to make things right. I was very impressed with how well they recovered and would recommend this restaurant in a heartbeat. I will go back again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Gordon was our server and he was amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Gordon was our server and he was amazing. Great attitude and gracious in all service. I love Flemings. I have been several times, and this was my birthday dinner with friends and it was impeccable! The Strip special with Crab legs were seriously the best food I have had in a long time! My husband rarely eats fish and he was over the moon with the snapper main. Thank you for making the dinner so wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food quality, knowledgeable st ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Excellent food quality, knowledgeable staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I haven't eaten a meal at Fleming's in a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I haven't eaten a meal at Fleming's in a few years, and I was very impressed with how diversified their menu has become. I was also impressed with the extensive wine menu, both bottles and by the glass. We were celebrating my dad's birthday, and they added in some nice personal touches to our celebration.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

delicious dessert!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2016

delicious dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful meal with outstanding ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 20, 2016

We had a wonderful meal with outstanding service from Courtney. The steak entree was excellent and the small plate scallops and shrimp was also very good

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined here regularly before we were r ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 19, 2016

We dined here regularly before we were relocated to another state. Although the prices are up significantly in 2+ years the food was excellent, as was the service. We were a mixed bag of eaters; fish, chicken, lobster and prime rib - all excellently prepared and presented. Sides of Flemings potatoes, mushrooms, grilled asparagus. A couple of Lava cake shared among all. Only glitch was an order of NY strip was replaced by Prime rib which the diner said they would eat anyway - that meal was graciously comped. All in all a most pleasant dining evening.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is very nice and the service ...

 
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Restaurant is very nice and the service was exceptional but frankly the food didn't live up to the hype. Have had much better meals at much less expensive restaurants. In all fairness anyone can have a bad night but I don't think we will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Had a very nice dinner, service was outs ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Had a very nice dinner, service was outstanding, very enjoyable night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered four filets of $40 each and t ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We ordered four filets of $40 each and two were served considerably overcooked. This upset the continuity of our meal and discussion. They were taken back and two more served. Those were also well done. They gave us help on cost of the meal but having to pay a $200 tab for all we ordered, left a very bad impression. Many other less expensive options for great steak in St Louis. Our comments were received well by the servers and manager but it was agreed their kitchen was in disarray. The restaurant was not busy on a Sunday evening to top it all off. The desert was complimentary as well and were very good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Everything was great! We were all enjoy ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Everything was great! We were all enjoy it very much!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Flemings provide great steaks, excellent ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Flemings provide great steaks, excellent service, and a solid wine list. Reservations are strongly recommended and expect to wait slightly pass your time.

Appetizers are nicely portioned although a bit on the expensive size for what they are. Nonetheless everything we ordered pre-dinner was very satisfying.

Steaks are perfectly cooked and full of flavor. Potato dish came out hot and flavorful. Both vegetable dishes were cold, and although the server replaced one of them with a fresh dish it was room temp as well. They went uneaten but showed up on our bill.

Dessert was good with a perfectly executed lava cake. The speciality ice cream that came with it took it to the next level.

Wines are fairly priced and servers are well trained to make recommendations.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food and was good but way overpriced. Se ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food and was good but way overpriced. Server was snobby.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

Food and service were outstanding. A lit ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. A little loud, but we were in the main dining room. I have been in the back room and it was more quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately, the noise level in the re ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Unfortunately, the noise level in the restaurant did somewhat put a damper on an otherwise excellent experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Service was excellent, as usual... The f ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was excellent, as usual...

The food was not up to standards, one of the bone in rib eye's was extremely full of fat and gristle! I ordered my filet med well (pink middle) it came out well

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Flemings recently to celebrat ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

We went to Flemings recently to celebrate our son's birthday. The service and attention we received were outstanding. However, our steaks were underwhelming. 3 of us got the filet mignon and our steaks were tough, cooked per the chefs recommendation and still hard to cut and chew. Definitely poor filets. One in our party got the ribeye and it was overly fatty. The sides were tasty, but all of them were spicy -- the mac and cheese, the Flemings potatoes, the green beans -- all were very highly spiced. That's fine if you like if but several members of our party can't eat spicy food. Given the $300 price tag, the meal overall was just fair and definitely not worth the price.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Most noise ever in a dining establishmen ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Most noise ever in a dining establishment. Conversation so loud could not hear the waiter. Food arrived tepid at best because my wife ordered something that took longer to cook than did mine and mine was prepared and left sitting for a while. Over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Service was very good and accommodating. ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Service was very good and accommodating. The ribeye steak was good as was the creamed spinach. However, the onion soup was so unseasoned that it was terrible. In addition, the sautéed mushrooms and French fries were also not seasoned. I would go back for the prime rib dinner special but for steaks can find much better alternatives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Great food, service was excellent. Had ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food, service was excellent. Had petite filet that comes w/potatoes. Jay was our server & he always takes good care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a fabulous dinner at Flemings. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always a fabulous dinner at Flemings. Service excellent. Best prime rib in St Louis! All around a lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the halibut and it was amazing ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I ordered the halibut and it was amazing! Everyone in our party of 6 got different meals from steak and seafood and it was all outstanding. We were on a time crunch and the service was amazing and got out in plenty of time. Extremely impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Another great dining experience at Flemi ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Another great dining experience at Flemings. We went for their outstanding prime rib dinner and was very pleased with the experience. The Flemings salad, prime rib, spinach, Flemings potatoes and desert was outstanding as usual. Flemings consistently has the best prime rib we have ever had. Service was attentive and delightful as usual also.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were outstanding and the sala ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 21, 2016

The steaks were outstanding and the salads were also very good. We enjoyed the variety of the wine list

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.