About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Notable Wine List (20)
See All
Romantic (19)
Business Meals (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fun (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Casual (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Cozy (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
731 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The atmosphere is always one of elegance and servitude. As if making sure your experience is their utmost desire. Everything is done to perfection. This is the only restaurant where I will order a

Steak!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Great place! Gotta understand the noise like many top steakhouses.

Food was excellent, cooked perfectly!

Service was extremely good too!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We had reservations for nine at 8:00 for my daughter's birthday. We were sat down late at 8:25! The evening did not start off well and the front staff was not friendly. However the servers were quite attentive to our needs. Menu given to me was filthy with food stains and crumbs. But once I was able to signal our waiter to come by, the menu was replaced. Unfortunately, this restaurant was not worth the wait or value for a large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our steaks were absolutely perfect...we couldn't finish them, and they were just as good the second day! We had specialty cocktails before dinner and both were tremendous. Fleming's is a great place for a special occassion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service. Higher end establishments should have great service. They definitely met that need. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines dinner was fabulous!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great dinner! Fabulous steaks!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love to dine at Fleming's the food and service are exceptional. They offer great steaks and

lobster tails. I love the choice of appetizers and sides large enough to share with 2 to 3 people.

The specials are always creative and ever changing. We definitely will be back for a March

birthday dinner and looking forward to it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent as always, great consistent experience with personal service

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was really loud! Food was ok but was expecting outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food, but prices have risen too much, and it's too loud to converse with anyone not seated directly next to you.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

We were celebrating Valentine's day, and the food was Great, and the service was Great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 7, 2017

I stopped writing reviews about Flemings a while ago since I dine there frequently and have already raved about the food and service. But this meal was beyond great. The steaks are usually really good. But my dry aged sirloin was the best steak I have ever had, bar none. It was seasoned and cooked perfectly medium rare. It was tender, flavorful and large (think a second dinner of leftovers the next night). My father had the same and loved his as well. My wife is not a beef eater and she loved her dinner, whatever she had. Sides were perfect with the onion rings, mushrooms and creamed spinach serving as the perfect accompaniments. Howard always gives good service and this night was no exception. We brought a bottle of 1980 Mouton Rothschild that Matt, the manager, managed to open after fighting the very old cork and to our surprise, it was excellent. Wine this old can go either way, and this bottle was not perfectly stored. All in all an exceptionally good experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and service was excellent. While I did have a problem with my steak (I ordered medium plus and twice it came back too red), the manager immediately came to our table, offered us wine, and graciously did what he could to make this birthday celebration for the four of us right. It's not the problem that matters to me as much as the response, and in this case, the response was excellent. The other 3 meals were perfect. Will return!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 5, 2017

From the wine to the salad to the steak to the carrot cake, everything was delicious! Our server Michael, was wonderful! He was personable, attentive and listened to what we liked and provided excellent recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 4, 2017

Getting pricey. Needs more side options. More dessert options too

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had an excellent meal and excellent service as well. We were celebrating birthdays and they did a great job recognizing a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Birthday dinner! The waitress was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and great service as always! The crab cake appetizer was perfect, we shared it because there was a lot more to come! 2 Bone-In Ribeyes, Mushrooms, Flemings Potatoes, and Brussel Sprouts (best of the sides)... Obviously no room for dessert but it was all great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

Have not been there for quite some time. Food and service were great. Will make it a regular spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food at Flemings is exceptional. Everything we ordered was delicious. Our server was very nice and personable. Our only complaint is the amount of time to be served. We felt like the amount of time for the entire meal was a bit long. We will go back for special occasions. The food is great, but it's a bit pricey for everyday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Noise level is too high. To a point where one must literally shout to be heard across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was great!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was delicious! I was very impressed with the staff.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

We eat at this restaurant all the time and it's one of our favorites. They must have been having an off night at this visit because both I and my son in law thought our steaks were not up to Fleming's standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

If you enjoy a great steak, with hand-crafted sides, an extensive wine selection, attentive service, and a nice ambiance this is the best value in St. Louis, bar none. I'm constantly looking for the best steak experience and have been to the other national steakhouses as well as many of the local places, and I can unabashedly say I have yet to find a more consistent experience. Be prepared to spend $100 per person (includes gratuity) and you will enjoy all the sides, dessert, and a nice glass of wine. As soon as you take that first bite your mind will begin planning your next visit - I guarantee!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our second visit and we thoroughly enjoyed the entire meal and experience. We asked for and was served by Howard. He is a great server. he attended to our every want and need.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve- service was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always well executed. New Year's Eve can be a tough night. Flemings met the challenge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

NYE! Busy night but still the consistent excellent service and food as a normal night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Steaks cooked perfectly but lobster tail slightly overdone. Fantastic wine list. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant! We love the salad, surf and turf and fresh vegetables and their chocolate lava cake is amazing! It comes with fresh berries, vanilla ice cream and almond cookie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fleming's did a great job accommodating our large group including our newborn in a car seat. Food was fantastic. Great ribeye and creamed spinach, I wish I could cook that good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food is consistently good and staff very friendly and competent.

Their special on Sundays is prime rib but they have limited availability and usually it is unavailable unless your plan on dining when the restaurant first opens--reminds one of 'bait and switch' advertising

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

There is always a challenge in dining at a corporate run chain of which you are a cog in the wheel. This specific Flemings has allowed the staff a degree of flexibility that really allows the personality of a great venue to shine. You can always depend upon the staff to get it right or make it right. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good food. Great service. Pretty pricy. This is not an everyday restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

Always great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was excellent overall, especially the Caesar salad, steak, and crème brulee that I enjoyed. Our main server generally did a great job. There was a slight snafu on my entrée that needed correction.

Other than that, everything is great about this place, and we enjoyed the dinner. It does seem a little overpriced, especially the drinks. I would recommend if someone is interested in dining here already, but I would be a little hesitant to go out of my way to recommend a place in this category that doesn't execute flawlessly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our servers were very professional and knowledgeable. And friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great meal ordered small p lates and Salas's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Flemings just does not disappoint! Sunday prime rib special is great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food, great service! The special happy birthday greeting by several staff made the evening even more enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

Attended for Anniversary dinner and Flemings once again made it perfect. Service was remarkable. Steaks were cooked to perfection and they recommended the perfect cut of meat for our 11 and nine year old. This weekend they were even running their own black Friday special on wine. Any glass of wine was $10, we opted to pass the bottle drink from the by the glass and found some great choices savings us some serious $s.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

This wasn't a typical night out as neither of us were accustomed to dining at a restaurant for Thanksgiving dinner.There was a choice of standard Thanksgiving holiday fare or order from their lovely menu. We both opted for Thanksgiving. Considering they served these options from 11 AM until 8 PM, it was amazing that the whole staff was super nice, efficient and attentive even at 5:45.

The food was really tasty with the exception of the sweet potato dish. Appetizers plated individually, Salad, Turkey, Dressing, Cranberries, Green beans with almonds and the MOST delicious Carrot Cake. The other "icing on the cake" was a gentlemen who came around at the end of the meal to check on us and give each of us a $20 Flemings gift card for Sunday Brunch. Customer service reigned supreme Thanksgiving Day at Flemings, and that means alot.

BTW, their Happy Hour, if you can find a seat, is well known in different cities around the country.

Happy customers :) :)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our first visit, but was so satisfied that we're going to return. The service was excellent and the food was well plated and hot. WE enjoyed the entire dining experience. Howard was our server and was personable and very knowledgeable and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving lunch was absolutely delicious and I cannot wait to return next year. The turkey was very tender and tasty, portions were sizable, food came out hot and service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Romantic, Spicy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Healthy, Private Room, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Due to a scheduling conflict I found myself in need of a Thanksgiving midday meal with family at a restaurant, rather than our traditional home-cooked meal. I chose Fleming's for its special Thanksgiving 4-course offering and all of the usual menu options to please everyone. Sorry family, but Fleming's might become our new tradition!! It was the best turkey I can remember, maybe ever! The dining room had a warm, comfortable, fancy ambiance, the service was excellent, and of course no cooking required and no dishes to clean :) Everyone had a wonderful meal.

Thank you for being open at lunchtime on Thanksgiving, and for being so perfect!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Celebrate my birthday with family. My food was good and service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 22, 2016

Our server was out standing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on November 14, 2016

Very disappointing!

Very expensive food served cold.

For that kind of money go to Tony's !

A chain restaurant with no soul.

No one ever came by and asked how we were doing.

In a city with such great restaurants this place was terrible!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.