Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.72mi
  2. Distance: 0.78mi
  3. Distance: 3.21mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis

Fleming’s Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar pairs a passion for service and seasonal ingredients
with the finest USDA Prime beef. Every dish is meticulously made from scratch and served by our
attentive staff. You’ll also discover the perfect wine for every mood with the Fleming’s 100®, our
award-winning list of 100 wines by the glass. Our wine list features top-rated vineyards from
around the world. We also offer Private Dining Rooms and a personal Private Dining Director who
will craft the perfect occasion for any group size or budget. At Fleming’s, every visit is filled with
indulgent possibilities.

1855 S Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63131
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sonoma Sunday Brunch & Dinner : 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Clayton Terrace

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 567-7610

Website:
http://www.flemingssteakhouse.com/locations/mo/st-louis

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet & Ample Self Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95

Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $49.95. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 30, 2017 - Oct 17, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Private Dining

Private Dining has never been so personal. Our Private Dining Directors coordinate with you to create a one-of-a-kind experience, customized to your group size.

Fleming's Steakhouse - St. Louis Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (18)
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Cozy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
842 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great service and great food. Would recommend anytime.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

Joey Fowler was our server, and he was great! Sea bass was a bit overdone, augratin potatoes, steak and dessert were good. Not quite commensurate with prices tho.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We had a bad experience there, and their whole operation is to be a classy expensive place you can go, and know what to expect and have a wonderful experience. They failed this time. They were out of half of the steaks we ordered. The meal took foreverrrr, they left dirty plates in front of us and it was half an hour between courses. Not what I'd expect from an expensive place like Fleming's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

3rd visit in a row in which the server got order wrong... This place has lost it's luster.. Use to be a go to place now its been removed from the list..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Seated on time. Great start. After we finished eating at 9:10 pm & they cleared the dishes, they didn't come back to our table until 10pm . Next half hour was slow service too. Not a Happy Birthday for my M-in-law. Food was still top notch. Service "f" this time. I honestly believe this was a rare situation and inconsistent with previous experience at this exact location. Guess everyone can have one bad day. We will go back (good food), but we'll be watching every service move they make.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Our Server Sami was outstanding to match the Seafood Tower and our Steaks!

What a Wonderful Evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 13, 2017

The steak was well seasoned and perfectly cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service is usually very good. This time my waitress wasn't very helpful or friendly. I felt like I was being rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always spot on! Food and service the very best! We live the atmosphere and outside dining a plus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

This was a friend get together. The wine list was quite large. The service was excellent. Steaks were outstanding. Vegetables cost extra but servings were large enough to share. The chocolate volcano dessert with ice cream was the best ever.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great! We always enjoy dinner at Flemings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary and could not have had a better experience. We love Flemings for their excellent service and well prepared food selections!! Our server was well informed about the menu and their wine list is carefully selected to compliment their culinary selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

値段は高いですが、とても美味しいので払う価値はあります。サービスも親切丁寧で、こちらの要望を快く受けてくださいました。客層は若干年齢高めで、フォーマルな雰囲気だったので、記念日などに良いと思います。

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food, service, ambiance - everything was spot on. I look very forward to returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Very fine in all ways, as usual. Consistency at a high level is key here.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed everything but the noise level. Our waitstaff was attentive, charming and unobtrusive. No one in my party had any complaint about the food. The only annoying factor was the noise level--way too loud for a room that size. It wasn't as if there were loud diners around us; it's just a poor acoustic design.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great steak entree and salads. Everything was prepared well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We keep trying this place but it always seems to fall short for us. Some special item is always sold out. Everything is a la carte and very expensive. Really? $13 for a bowl of french onion soup? I must say my steak, this time was cooked perfectly but I still feel that this place is way too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food and service are always very fine. We enjoy our meals here immensbely.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My family and I went on a Sunday night for the Prime Rib dinner. Unfortunately, the quality of the food has gone down at Flemings. The prime rib was fatty and did not taste that good. Years ago the prime rib was something special. Not so anymore. The sides that came with the meal were also not cooked properly (the Flemings potatoes were not cooked all the way, the creamed spinach had hard, un-melted pieces of cheese in it). The waiter was nice, but seemed to disappear quite often. Something has changed for the worse at the Frontenac Flemings. I hope they get their mojo back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I love everything about this place the food is wonderful the service is phenomenal and the prices are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Giving us the private room really made our night special. Our server Kelly was awesome. Thanks to Mathew the mgr for a great evening. Our favorite place!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Had a great dinner and great service. Would recommend for any occasion when you want to enjoy fine dining.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Service was great but they totally missed on one of the main dishes. Steaks were way overdone for the medium rare order - even burned to charcoal on the ends. One of the shrimp topping the burned steak was way underdone - almost raw i.e. still translucent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We were seated within minutes of our arrival. The food was great. The wine was delicious. Our server was kind and efficient. The dinning room was beautiful but noisy. We couldn't hear each other very well at our table. Our entree was delayed getting to us for some reason and management treated us to desserts for our patience . A very special place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 1, 2017

We celebrated a friend's birthday. The staff made sure everything was perfect. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Ignoring the prices for a moment, there is a lot to like about Fleming's. The food is a little above average, the interior is wonderful, the staff are top-notch. However, for the price, you should get much better quality food. For example, I paid $50 for an over-cooked, dry steak smothered in peppercorns, nearly $11 for a simple baked potato, and $13+ for an average French onion soup. I don't even think the meat was particularly high quality; the filet mignon was tough and had a considerable amount of fat -- for both of us. The steaks I buy from Whole Foods and Straubs to grill at home are far better quality. For $25 this would have been tolerable, but $75 for those three items is outrageous. I can think of at least a dozen local places, including some big chains, who offer the same or better quality food for 1/3 the price. I am OK paying a bit more for ambiance, but only a little bit more. And the ambiance was not perfect. Given that it is a $100+ per person restaurant, one would expect that we would not be the only people there dressed in more formal attire. However, many of the patrons wore t-shirts, shorts, sports jerseys, etc. At the prices they're charging, they should have a dress code. Actually we made a reservation at 6:30pm on a Saturday night, and found it surprising that the restaurant was more than half-empty until 7:15ish. It's a shame. This restaurant could be extraordinary if they improved the food. The hostess staff and waitresses are outstanding. The alcohol selection is very good. The interior is inspiring. Perhaps the management should recruit chefs from some top-notch Argentinian steakhouses abroad. For example, I implore them to try Gaucho in London, Dubai or Hong Kong. That is what an expensive steakhouse should be, in terms of food quality.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Always excellent entrees that are delicious. Service was also excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

For the price I paid the service was poor. The waiter was abrupt and poorly attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Undercooked the steak...fixed but took some time and slightly overlooked. Didn't want to complain because it was interrupting conversation. Gave extra sides and free dessert. Service was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Come here multiple times a year for business and never leave disappointed! Always great service and great food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Nothing less than absolutely amazing! My Wife and I were celebrating our 12th Wedding Anniversary and just moved to the area, we picked this restaurant without any prior knowledge or recommendations. It ended up being the most perfect evening, perfect meal, perfect atmosphere! The service was beyond professional, everyone was extremely knowledgeable and courteous. We will recommend this restaurant to everyone. They made our Anniversary the greatest and will return soon. Thank you for everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Flemings always has treated us well. And for our anniversary, they gave use a card signed by all the waitstaff, as well a nice box of chocolates to take home (for free). And anyone from the restaurant that stopped by our table wishes us a happy anniversary. They are so thoughtful there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The food was very good and the service was extraordinary. We went for our anniversary and they made a big deal of it. They gave us 4 truffles, 2 chocolate-covered strawberries with cream and a $20 gift card to be used on our next visit. Over 400 wine choices, but pricey. If you are a Costco member, you can get $50 gift cards for $40. All in all, though, it is quite pricey and everything is always alacart.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The crab legs and pork chop were so delicious. We took advantage of the bar dining area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Flemings never seems to disappoint. Great staff, attentive management. All around excellent dining option.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Excellent restaurant..Always consistent great food and service. Their prime rib can't be beat. Steaks are always great quality and cooked as ordered-but it's the prime rib that keeps calling us back. They also have an excellent dessert menu...

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

While I dine at Flemings often, this visit was noteworthy due to the temporary return of my favorite manager. It was good to see James back again running the restaurant while he works on finding a permanent manager. Food was great as always with the dry aged sirloin cooked to perfection preceded by a traditional wedge salad. Others had the small plates shrimp entree and the sea bass. Love Flemings take on calamari with their sweet and spicy drizzle they use. Wine service was perfectly executed by Howard our waiter.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Wonderful birthday dinner for my husband. Very pricey, but also very special. I had a small plate...shrimp and scallops over goat cheese grits....very tasty. My husband had a steak that he said was prepared perfectly. The salads were fresh , and the decaf was fresh, hot and bottomless. Even though we didn't order drinks or dessert, we were not rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.